View Full Version : Murray Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Diamonddave
1 Feb 2007, 14:28
can some1 please give me a run down on david huggins from echuca united....... he signed with us last night.

willo1
1 Feb 2007, 15:46
can some1 please give me a run down on david huggins from echuca united....... he signed with us last night.
Never heard of him mate. Are you sure it was Echuca United he played for? When was the last time he played because it defenately wasn't with United in the past 3-4 years.

souts
1 Feb 2007, 15:53
well said scouts, you obviously agree with me that mccool should get out from under his rock and add something worthwhile instead of taking cheap shots.

haha yeah mate im glad others were sick of him having a sook about anything or everything. Any way McCool how are your team moama shaping up?

mars bar
1 Feb 2007, 16:50
Can anyone tell me if Chris Waterson is going to be a playing or non playing coach.

Chris Waterson is non playing coach of Moama. Although, he has been seen hitting the pavement trying to get fit, and after been on the terps with him the other week, he said he may return to footy in about round 4 - 5. Fitness pending.

mercs
1 Feb 2007, 20:24
He could be a good footballer if he gets his attitude together, pretty confident travis is staying with congupna

was he a bit of a loose cannon last year, I no he has been to pretty much each training night and looking to play a big role in the ruck and CHB, was he a regular in the Congupna seniors

McCool
2 Feb 2007, 07:19
haha yeah mate im glad others were sick of him having a sook about anything or everything. Any way McCool how are your team moama shaping up?

netballers talking flags and footballers talking thailand footy trip!? what did you open up last night with bathy?

bathy mac
2 Feb 2007, 07:59
gday mccool, usual - wheelbarrow followed by the dead fly. good luck with the cricket today.

i can confirm to the football world that chris waterson was seen buying a pair of grass cats in echuca this week and has set up a heavy bag in his garage, do i sniff a comeback???

coconut
2 Feb 2007, 08:13
was he a bit of a loose cannon last year, I no he has been to pretty much each training night and looking to play a big role in the ruck and CHB, was he a regular in the Congupna seniors

He was mainly a 2wos player although had the potential to be a good ruckman, he was on the verge of playing ones untill he broke his hand punching a goal post, bit of a short temper.

mars bar
2 Feb 2007, 08:46
As mentioned Moama wingman Kirk Teasdale has launch a campaign to have the Moama rec reserve named after himself. I can now confirm he is very close to achieving this, so all of you visiting players can look forwrd to playing on the "Joy Boy" oval when they play Moama at home.
Well done Kirk, dreams can come true!

Just wondering if kirk teasdales dream has come true, with the moama rec reserve been named after him as the "JOY BOY OVAL". Word out of moama is that it is very close to a done deal. If this is true, well done Kirk on this wonderful achievment. See Boys, Dreams do come true.

Tatybulldog
2 Feb 2007, 09:09
He was mainly a 2wos player although had the potential to be a good ruckman, he was on the verge of playing ones untill he broke his hand punching a goal post, bit of a short temper.
he will never ever be a good footballer. worst temper goin around on the footy field and out in the piccola league with the scrapier rougher footy i can see him getting very angry and loosing the plot! if i remember correctly he did win a reserves league medal though.

Diamonddave
2 Feb 2007, 09:12
Never heard of him mate. Are you sure it was Echuca United he played for? When was the last time he played because it defenately wasn't with United in the past 3-4 years.
well on the PDFL clearence site it has him being tranfered from echuca united...... cheers for help anyway!

bystanding backman
2 Feb 2007, 10:58
Apparently there is a young Nathalia player, Moon I think, that is heading to a KDL club. Is he any good?

had troubles with his shoulders over the last couple of years i think. but is a strong mark and a great kick for goal will be a good pick up for undrea. i think that is who he has been linked to.

adriantimmis
2 Feb 2007, 11:51
Just wanted to know what liam gledhill was like as a football player he's from Numurkah.

oldstyle
2 Feb 2007, 12:06
If it is young moonie he will be a good pick up, He could be anything but yer did a shoulder in last 2 years plus had a operation on both calf's and has'nt got over them. Hope he does well as he is a good kid plus he has a good back ground as his father tried out with Geelong.

cackles23
2 Feb 2007, 13:07
Just wanted to know what liam gledhill was like as a football player he's from Numurkah.
Havent seen much of him, but from what i have presents well at centre half forward but nothing flash, inconsistent - what club is chasing him as couldnt see him leaving numurkah

willo1
2 Feb 2007, 15:53
well on the PDFL clearence site it has him being tranfered from echuca united...... cheers for help anyway!

Hey mate, spoke to someone who knows him last night and yes he played for United for a season. Wasn't much of a player, only a Reserves standard player.

mercs
3 Feb 2007, 09:26
Havent seen much of him, but from what i have presents well at centre half forward but nothing flash, inconsistent - what club is chasing him as couldnt see him leaving numurkah

linked to Katunga I think

oldstyle
5 Feb 2007, 10:21
I hear a famous name at Numurkah is looking to cross over to arch enemy Nathalia. Father club games record holder i beleive, if this is true its a big move.

hank1
5 Feb 2007, 10:25
I hear a famous name at Numurkah is looking to cross over to arch enemy Nathalia. Father club games record holder i beleive, if this is true its a big move.

Davies?

harls
5 Feb 2007, 12:42
Davies?
good guess i reckon

journeyman
5 Feb 2007, 13:05
good guess i reckon

It's Davies. I don't know him or have seen him play but his family is Numurkah through and through. Bussie was a champion for them.

Nathalia-Numurkah are as big a rivals as you can get. I can't think of any players switching between clubs.

Bystanding Backman might know more

oldstyle
5 Feb 2007, 14:17
Can anyone tell me what the go is at Deni, Who coaching and what was the end result of the fall out up there???

bystanding backman
5 Feb 2007, 14:23
It's Davies. I don't know him or have seen him play but his family is Numurkah through and through. Bussie was a champion for them.

Nathalia-Numurkah are as big a rivals as you can get. I can't think of any players switching between clubs.

the only others i can think of that have gone from Numurkah to Nathalia is the vallender family a fair few years ago.

Rascal99
5 Feb 2007, 16:32
Can anyone tell me what the go is at Deni, Who coaching and what was the end result of the fall out up there???

I think Marshall and Bartlett are gonna coach them this year, i wonder how it will affect the side, with the coach change. May have been a good thing that it was done earlier on in the season.
Has anyone heard on any signings for these guys?

oldstyle
6 Feb 2007, 10:58
Heard nothing about Deni, Barooga and Mulwala will be the big movers. I have heard they are after success no matter what and by the look of what they have apparently signed they are well on the way. Young Cowman to Mul is a huge pick up and put stevens on top of that as he will be a recruit basically as he did'nt play much last year.

cackles23
6 Feb 2007, 11:35

Matt Davies heading to Nathalia from Numurkah big move as has been said, good footballer too big loss for numurkah

Invigoration
6 Feb 2007, 20:52
Hot tip... Its not just one Davies either ;)

Shocking form by the boys, who have betrayed their families history... Big loss, and the Numurkah v Nathalia game will no doubt have a lot of heat this year :P More so then usual

Invigoration
6 Feb 2007, 20:58
You might be thinking of Ben McNamara? I know his heading Katunga way... But i might be wrong, Gledhill might too as they are good mates

As someone said before, presents well and has a great set of hands, just tends to be to inconsistent and doesn't impose himself as much as he should at CHF

mercs
6 Feb 2007, 21:00
You might be thinking of Ben McNamara? I know his heading Katunga way... But i might be wrong, Gledhill might too as they are good mates

As someone said before, presents well and has a great set of hands, just tends to be to inconsistent and doesn't impose himself as much as he should at CHF

apparentley there is no way Gledhill will go and it is all rumours

harls
6 Feb 2007, 21:52
Heard nothing about Deni, Barooga and Mulwala will be the big movers. I have heard they are after success no matter what and by the look of what they have apparently signed they are well on the way. Young Cowman to Mul is a huge pick up and put stevens on top of that as he will be a recruit basically as he did'nt play much last year.
old style appears to be in the know, have you got any more info,

Rascal99
7 Feb 2007, 10:43
Just looking at the clearances, looks as though Deni have lost Seignor and Bull to balranald, joining ex teammate May.
Big losses only compounds the problems with the coaches resignation.

hank1
7 Feb 2007, 12:17
See Darren Turner is off to another new club, has put in a clearance to Berrigan. Wonder what the record is for most clubs played for in a career, because he would have to be well and truly on target to doubling it.

oldstyle
7 Feb 2007, 12:42
Just looking at the clearances, looks as though Deni have lost Seignor and Bull to balranald, joining ex teammate May.
Big losses only compounds the problems with the coaches resignation. Gee Balranald must have some $ as that is apparently where Singh from Mooroopna is going and he was meant to be on BIG BIG BIG $ there.

mercs
7 Feb 2007, 17:47
Gee Balranald must have some $ as that is apparently where Singh from Mooroopna is going and he was meant to be on BIG BIG BIG $ there.

I was reading in Northern Territory League site that Singh was heading up there for kick over the summer whether it is true or not I dont no

willo1
7 Feb 2007, 19:22
See Darren Turner is off to another new club, has put in a clearance to Berrigan. Wonder what the record is for most clubs played for in a career, because he would have to be well and truly on target to doubling it.

Five clubs in the past three years, Hanky boy.

hank1
8 Feb 2007, 06:22
Sure there isnt more, I can recall, maybe wrong that he has played for Merrigum, Murchison, Ech Utd, Rumba, Colleambly, Tongala(Permit), was going to Mooroopna at one stage. Any others?

ringo1
8 Feb 2007, 07:10
More clubs than a caveman and I reckon that he might have a commitment problem!:thumbsu:

themagicfrog
8 Feb 2007, 07:29
More clubs than a caveman and I reckon that he might have a commitment problem!:thumbsu:

seems pretty commited this year, training well and keen to get into it.
Who is the Yarrawonga players Toc is chasing?

boora
8 Feb 2007, 09:42
Sure there isnt more, I can recall, maybe wrong that he has played for Merrigum, Murchison, Ech Utd, Rumba, Colleambly, Tongala(Permit), was going to Mooroopna at one stage. Any others?
add north heidelberg to that lot.

ringo1
8 Feb 2007, 11:40
:thumbsu: seems pretty commited this year, training well and keen to get into it.
Who is the Yarrawonga players Toc is chasing?

Frog that is par for the course in February

themagicfrog
8 Feb 2007, 15:22
:thumbsu:

Frog that is par for the course in February

The fact that he is playing with a bit of family will keep him going.
Magic

iwantanotherflag
8 Feb 2007, 15:24
Apparently Rumbalara has got a policy that if you have played 200 games for the club you ordimatically get $200 a game. I presume this is to get there old players back. I think Mark Atkinson is coaching them this year, so when he usually coaches them he gets the best out of them. So they could be a surpirse packet this year, but I would not say a premiership threat.

After 200 games most guys probably aren't worth $200 anymore. True, loyal guys but their best footy is probably behind them. Probably better to pay $200 a game from 75 to 125 I would think.

hank1
8 Feb 2007, 15:24
The fact that he is playing with a bit of family will keep him going.
Magic

Hope you get some success out there early magic, otherwise they wont be around long.

BACKS SORE!
8 Feb 2007, 15:27
Turner also played at Wunghnu, when Meka and co were there.

hank1
8 Feb 2007, 15:29
Turner also played at Wunghnu, when Meka and co were there.

8 and counting, did he play at Mooroopna? permit maybe?

God's Country
8 Feb 2007, 16:03
8 and counting, did he play at Mooroopna? permit maybe?

On the money Hank, from memory he did a pre-season with us played a few games then transferred to Wunghnu, very early in the year. So you could probably excuse people for forgetting it.

hank1
8 Feb 2007, 16:28
On the money Hank, from memory he did a pre-season with us played a few games then transferred to Wunghnu, very early in the year. So you could probably excuse people for forgetting it.

cheers, 9 then

harls
8 Feb 2007, 18:58
heard theres plenty of money being dished out at nathalia they reckon 3 peat is a dead cert

karjam
8 Feb 2007, 19:41
heard theres plenty of money being dished out at nathalia they reckon 3 peat is a dead cert

Nathalia v's who in the Granny (Mulwala, Barooga)???????????????????

hank1
8 Feb 2007, 20:10
Nathalia v's who in the Granny (Mulwala, Barooga)???????????????????
Yeah can't see top4 changing except as you have alluded to Mulwala and Barooga look as though they will leap frog Echuca Utd. The rest look to be vying for 5th and 6th.
To answer your question I would say Barooga will play Nathalia

Doona2
8 Feb 2007, 21:36
Looking at ya clearance pages and it seems Stuart Galloway (Cobram) is unsure where he's going with clearances lodged to both Barooga and Congupna. Tommy Higgins will be a loss to Rumba also says he's off to Mathoura

Cats_Fan
8 Feb 2007, 23:28
http://gfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile

Ryan Butler's profile..

ringo1
9 Feb 2007, 07:02
:) Yeah can't see top4 changing except as you have alluded to Mulwala and Barooga look as though they will leap frog Echuca Utd. The rest look to be vying for 5th and 6th.
To answer your question I would say Barooga will play Nathalia

Would have to agree with the above and I think Congupna will play finals also so perhaps only one spot up for grabs. Could your boys fill it hank?

iwantanotherflag
9 Feb 2007, 07:34

I have known Trav Wayman since 2000 and in that time he has played at;
2000 Calivil, 2001 Katandra, 2002 Shepp East 2003 Shepp East & Milawa 2004 Tally 2005 Tally 2006 Tally 2007 ?Moama?

I think he played for BL/Serpentine in 1999 and Golden Square in 1998. Before that he was in the O&M and probably many others.

He has quite an impressive closet of footy jumpers. Add in LVFL, PDFL, KDFL and the other league he has represented. Must know some guys!!

journeyman
9 Feb 2007, 08:34

You're kidding yourself, Nathalia don't dish big money at all. They don't have much

harls
9 Feb 2007, 09:55
You're kidding yourself, Nathalia don't dish big money at all. They don't have much
i suppose parks & luky did it for love

journeyman
9 Feb 2007, 10:18
i suppose parks & luky did it for love

Of course Parker gets paid but he's a Nathalia man so he pays for a lot less than he would elsewhere. You're wrong about Lucas though. He came to play as Adam Quarell (brother in law) has been hounding him for years. He would have got bugger all.

Nathalia would be one of the lowest paying clubs in the league. In their two premierships 17 or 18 players played under-14s at the club.

Not sure where you're getting your information from.

Cats_Fan
9 Feb 2007, 10:20
http://gfc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile

Ryan Butler's profile..

That link doesn't work but if you just go to the GFC website he is on the homepage under VFL Players.

boora
9 Feb 2007, 10:52
After 200 games most guys probably aren't worth $200 anymore. True, loyal guys but their best footy is probably behind them. Probably better to pay $200 a game from 75 to 125 I would think.
rumba ain't paying players that have played 200 odd games that money. they have a policy this year with all senior players, it's an incentive based thing that the more senior games you play the more money you get win/lose or draw. the guys who finished top 10 in the bnf getting abit more money and are having a fining system to recoup some money back.

Bradley21
9 Feb 2007, 11:11
Of course Parker gets paid but he's a Nathalia man so he pays for a lot less than he would elsewhere. You're wrong about Lucas though. He came to play as Adam Quarell (brother in law) has been hounding him for years. He would have got bugger all.

Nathalia would be one of the lowest paying clubs in the league. In their two premierships 17 or 18 players played under-14s at the club.

Nathan Gemmill would have to be in the best country footballers going around, I can't see him playing for a pie and coke.

journeyman
9 Feb 2007, 11:26
Nathan Gemmill would have to be in the best country footballers going around, I can't see him playing for a pie and coke.

Believe what you want to believe.... The facts are Nathalia dont pay massive money.

Their top players get some but players like Nath and Ash could get double easily elsewhere but they are Nathalia boys who want to play for the club.

In the 2005 premiership the coach didn't even get paid.

iwantanotherflag
9 Feb 2007, 11:54

17 or 18 players that have played 4ths footy for Nathalia. That's quite a good stat.

In both Katandra's 03 & 04 flags (guys that actually played on the day) we had 14 guys who had played 4ths and/or 3rds with the club.

Who are the Nathalia players who aren't former fourths players from their flags?

Rascal99
9 Feb 2007, 11:59

Does parker still travel from Melbourne to play with u guys??

I dont think a guy would travel from Perth to play at his home club JUST because his brother in law has been hounding him. Would have to get some $$ as well as paying for his flight, etc.

Also the Gemmill bro's would have to get some decent $$, as they are decent footballers and i would think they would have had some money thrown at them over the years by other clubs.

But do agree that most guys have come from or played some footy at Nathalia before.

Rascal99
9 Feb 2007, 12:01
Believe what you want to believe.... The facts are Nathalia dont pay massive money.

Their top players get some but players like Nath and Ash could get double easily elsewhere but they are Nathalia boys who want to play for the club.

Who coached in "05" ?

harls
9 Feb 2007, 12:32

LOOK lets be fairdinkum i think $100,000+ is still a fair amount of brass

oldstyle
9 Feb 2007, 12:43
Hey harls you are so far of the mark about Nathalia it aint funny, Any way i hear you have some close contacts at Mulwala so is it true young Cowman is getting big $$$ plus a house and even his old man gets free accomodation at home games.

journeyman
9 Feb 2007, 12:53
LOOK lets be fairdinkum i think $100,000+ is still a fair amount of brass

I'm not sure where you came up with that but it would be a touch less than half of $100,000.

Not sure why Nathalia is copping it abot paying massive money. Usually it's for being in-bred and we can't argue with that. Strange how rumours start.

In answer to other questions:
John Nihill was coach in 2005.

Garner, Trimby, Snelson, Lucas and Walsh were the 5 from last year that didn't play 4ths with club. In 2005 it was Garner, Trimby, Ramsdale, Kirvin and Brent Smith. Garner and Trimby have both played over 150 games with club.

Parker does come from Melbourne and does get paid but not as much as he would elsewhere because he's very passionate about club and wants to finish his footy where it started.

The Gemmills play for a hell of a lot less than market value. What they get would embarrass a lot of other players.

Lucas was in Vic for a month holiday and played 3 games for Nathalia. he got little or no money then. He came over another three times, either the club paid his flights or got frequent flyer points together.

karjam
9 Feb 2007, 14:14
Hey harls you are so far of the mark about Nathalia it aint funny, Any way i hear you have some close contacts at Mulwala so is it true young Cowman is getting big $$$ plus a house and even his old man gets free accomodation at home games.

Cowman will be on heaps and even his mum gets a free drink card at the Club every home game

JD No7
9 Feb 2007, 14:24
Some players play for the joy of winning a flag. I'm sure they wouldn't have stayed if the club wasn't sitting at the top, the money would have been a big factor then. eg snelson

harls
9 Feb 2007, 14:32
any truth in fulton to congupna

hank1
9 Feb 2007, 14:35
:)

Would have to agree with the above and I think Congupna will play finals also so perhaps only one spot up for grabs. Could your boys fill it hank?

We have a good draw, aiming for 8-10 wins, if we get 10 we may sneak in, still prob short an onballer and key back, we will be a lot better than last year though. Would think Congupna and Toc would be favourites for those last two spots, Numurkah will still be thereabouts, havent heard much on Finley, Deni look like they may drop down the pecking order again.

JD No7
9 Feb 2007, 14:39
How come Tonny havn't begun to sumit any clearance? Holding your cards close Hank

oldstyle
9 Feb 2007, 14:41
Fulton wont go he loves it at Nathalia,

hank1
9 Feb 2007, 14:48
How come Tonny havn't begun to sumit any clearance? Holding your cards close Hank

5 on the website at the moment mate, hopefully a couple more to come

JD No7
9 Feb 2007, 14:57
So I see, Kyle another family member, looks like you guys are taking over, might be what the club needed.

hank1
9 Feb 2007, 15:01
So I see, Kyle another family member, looks like you guys are taking over, might be what the club needed.

Cousin, not too concerned about how many more we get in, as long as the outs column stays low, only one loss so far and he has still been training with the club before he moves to Swan Hill. Usually a good sign most are happy with the direction of the club if there isnt many clearances out.

JD No7
9 Feb 2007, 15:12
Any news on finlay I see 3 wanting out none coming in

JD No7
9 Feb 2007, 15:42
How's all the grounds holding up? seems to be a lot of soreness in the guys i have spoken to, hard grounds more injuries

harls
9 Feb 2007, 16:44
Cowman will be on heaps and even his mum gets a free drink card at the Club every home game

i happen to know his mum an she may require more than one drink card

karjam
10 Feb 2007, 12:34
i happen to know his mum an she may require more than one drink card

Yeah I know her too, she definitely will require more than one card, she is mad as a hatter luvs a drink

ringo1
10 Feb 2007, 20:05

Have it on good authority that lucas was being flown back and receiving some cash. maybe someone can tell us what a return flight to perth times 5 equals. id call that being paid???

hank1
11 Feb 2007, 10:03
Have it on good authority that lucas was being flown back and receiving some cash. maybe someone can tell us what a return flight to perth times 5 equals. id call that being paid???

Yeah but Lucas wouldnt have got much out of it money wise, think it was explained pretty well in an earlier post. Probably targeting the wrong club as they would have spent the least amount out of the top 6(similar to Numurkah and Congupna) of last year and probably half as much as the other top 4 sides. This is only my educated opinion, not to be taken as gospel!!

mercs
11 Feb 2007, 12:44
Yeah but Lucas wouldnt have got much out of it money wise, think it was explained pretty well in an earlier post. Probably targeting the wrong club as they would have spent the least amount out of the top 6(similar to Numurkah and Congupna) of last year and probably half as much as the other top 4 sides. This is only my educated opinion, not to be taken as gospel!!

The clubs up the Echuca way seem to be pay abit from what rumours I hear

hank1
11 Feb 2007, 12:53
The clubs up the Echuca way seem to be pay abit from what rumours I hear

yeah united seem to go pretty well in that department, wouldnt think Moama would have spent much last year but if what I'm told Wayman is on is true then they have opened up in a big way.

mercs
11 Feb 2007, 12:58
yeah united seem to go pretty well in that department, wouldnt think Moama would have spent much last year but if what I'm told Wayman is on is true then they have opened up in a big way.

how much do reckon wayman is on

hank1
11 Feb 2007, 15:21
how much do reckon wayman is on

Nah not a big fan of putting figures on blokes on here unless you are certain, lets just say I offered him last year less than half the figure I have been told and I thought that was a good offer and he didnt knock it on the head straight up.

Happyharry
11 Feb 2007, 21:06
Nah not a big fan of putting figures on blokes on here unless you are certain, lets just say I offered him last year less than half the figure I have been told and I thought that was a good offer and he didnt knock it on the head straight up.

:rolleyes: I sit here looking at all these rumours that people quote on here & think where do they get it from? Do you not realise that these rumours can have a 'ripple-effect' on peoples lives? I know for a fact that waymo is not on as big money that people claim. These rumours began on this website and have been absolutely blown out of proportion. He is receiving travelling money and his incentive to play at Moama is for relocation purposes. So give him a break!!!

JD No7
12 Feb 2007, 08:06
:rolleyes: I sit here looking at all these rumours that people quote on here & think where do they get it from? Do you not realise that these rumours can have a 'ripple-effect' on peoples lives? I know for a fact that waymo is not on as big money that people claim. These rumours began on this website and have been absolutely blown out of proportion. He is receiving travelling money and his incentive to play at Moama is for relocation purposes. So give him a break!!!

When a player has travelled as much as what Trav has then speculation is almost certain to follow a player when he again decides to change club. If Hank1 offered him before and was rejected must has some sort of idea of offer not just a rumour. Anyway he is getting a bit long in the tooth now so why not finish on a high if he can, although it musn't be finals pleasure he is chasing with moama looking the same as last year and Tally firming in the market with swans players going out there.

howzat
12 Feb 2007, 08:15
Has former Riddells Creek Full forward Lee James been sighted at Mulwala yet ? comments on the RDFL thread suggest he maybe having 2nd thoughts!!

Happyharry
12 Feb 2007, 13:02
Nah not a big fan of putting figures on blokes on here unless you are certain, lets just say I offered him last year less than half the figure I have been told and I thought that was a good offer and he didnt knock it on the head straight up.So hank you like talking about another peoples figures so what do you get for coaching & playing part time?I heard 15 big ones is that true or a rumour!!

purpleblood
12 Feb 2007, 13:44
Have Nathalia appointed a coach yet?
I play for nathalia and nathalia's senior coach is marc Quarrell

hank1
12 Feb 2007, 15:26
So hank you like talking about another peoples figures so what do you get for coaching & playing part time?I heard 15 big ones is that true or a rumour!!

Come on mate keep going!! I'm happy to say what I'm on but as it is an agreement with the club I wont be divulging it on here, couldnt care less what people know or think I'm on as long as club is happy with my service that is all that matters. Travel expenses and relocation purposes, give us all a break. All the best Sadharry

JD No7
12 Feb 2007, 15:41
Come on mate keep going!! I'm happy to say what I'm on but as it is an agreement with the club I wont be divulging it on here, couldnt care less what people know or think I'm on as long as club is happy with my service that is all that matters. Travel expenses and relocation purposes, give us all a break. All the best Sadharry

Spot on Hank1

mercs
12 Feb 2007, 17:18

Well the rumours that are getting around are a lot of shi#t and it is going way over the top. It is amazing how much talk about this has been on the website its like Trav is the biggest news going around. It is also amazing how figures seem to pop up from no where, if they were true Trav could quite full time job

mercs
12 Feb 2007, 17:27

It sounds like you are not happy that he signed on the dotted line Hank the pank

purpleblood
12 Feb 2007, 19:54
i happen to know micka pretty well, and although oldstyle is correct he has been offered a good deal at congupna. apart of the leadership group and a few other small things.. he is still up in the air about what he is doing tho.. the other rumour is about picola united aswell are sniffing around a few nathalia boys andrew hughes is one name mentioned

hank1
12 Feb 2007, 19:57
It sounds like you are not happy that he signed on the dotted line Hank the pank

Way off the track there Mercs, didnt even approach him for this year if thats what you mean. Picked up a two time GV interleague rep instead to fill that void and for less than Trav would have cost.:eek:
I'm happy with our recruiting mate might take a couple more years to get there but we will keep improving.

souts
12 Feb 2007, 19:58
So hank you like talking about another peoples figures so what do you get for coaching & playing part time?I heard 15 big ones is that true or a rumour!!

harry, harry, harry, you are a fair tosser! firstly hank1 said he didnt like putting figures on peoples head, so he didnt he respeced the right of trav, then u get on here and open ya mouth about figures. figures you have no idea about, i dont think one player at tonny would know what hank1 is on so how would u? for a bloke to have that as his first quote in this site that bloke needs to pull his head in!

purpleblood
12 Feb 2007, 20:21
harry, harry, harry, you are a fair tosser! firstly hank1 said he didnt like putting figures on peoples head, so he didnt he respeced the right of trav, then u get on here and open ya mouth about figures. figures you have no idea about, i dont think one player at tonny would know what hank1 is on so how would u? for a bloke to have that as his first quote in this site that bloke needs to pull his head in!

spot on souts, no player should be subject to other people saying there price over this unless you have there go ahead..

purpleblood
12 Feb 2007, 20:25
hot tip straight off the press- young barnes to come through and fill his brothers shoes and then some