View Full Version : Murray Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

souts
20 Aug 2007, 18:00
reading the paper today i saw that leigh marshall kicked 3 goals for deni. last week against tonny he was reported and sent from the field in the last 1/4. we also had a player reported that was not allowed to take the penalty but from all reports marshall took the one week that he was offered which would have ment that he was to miss this match against finley, does anyone no what the go was?

RoadRunner11
20 Aug 2007, 19:56
reading the paper today i saw that leigh marshall kicked 3 goals for deni. last week against tonny he was reported and sent from the field in the last 1/4. we also had a player reported that was not allowed to take the penalty but from all reports marshall took the one week that he was offered which would have ment that he was to miss this match against finley, does anyone no what the go was?
souts, we did hear that marshall had been reported last week, but we'd also heard that the tribunal was busy last week and couldn't fit him in. I'm guessing he didn't take the set penalty so thats why he played on the weekend. Im not sure that i agree with that process. Any thoughts?

chicken38
20 Aug 2007, 20:20
souts, we did hear that marshall had been reported last week, but we'd also heard that the tribunal was busy last week and couldn't fit him in. I'm guessing he didn't take the set penalty so thats why he played on the weekend. Im not sure that i agree with that process. Any thoughts?
did u guys have many out on the weekend

hank1
20 Aug 2007, 23:03

The same thing happened with us with Adam Nunn, and I disagree with it wholeheartedly, if someone gets reported they should front the tribunal before their next match. I'm sure if Finley's spot in the 6 was on the line there would've been more said about this. The excuse given to us for Nunny not having to front this week was because the player he allegedly struck couldnt make it, I assume the league hasnt heard of a phone!, no idea why Marshall didnt front as he was reported for striking Nunny and he was available. Maybe Marshall said he couldnt make it this week so the league said, 'oh thats fine play this week and we might see you next week if you can fit us in';):thumbsd:

Homer1
21 Aug 2007, 06:48
The same thing happened with us with Adam Nunn, and I disagree with it wholeheartedly, if someone gets reported they should front the tribunal before their next match. I'm sure if Finley's spot in the 6 was on the line there would've been more said about this. The excuse given to us for Nunny not having to front this week was because the player he allegedly struck couldnt make it, I assume the league hasnt heard of a phone!, no idea why Marshall didnt front as he was reported for striking Nunny and he was available. Maybe Marshall said he couldnt make it this week so the league said, 'oh thats fine play this week and we might see you next week if you can fit us in';):thumbsd:

Thats right, the player Nunn allegedly struck was unavailable and Leigh was also not allowed to accept the one week ban, the tribunal wanted to hear both cases on the one night therefore put both cases on hold until Will Haynes was available, Marshy was available. Ridiculous system anyway and both cases should be dismissed, not much to be made a fuss about, Nunny new it was a bit clumsy but it wasnt as bad as it looked, drop both cases as far as I am concerned, just wasting everybodys time.

Should be good game this week with Rams v Rumba with Rumba still a chance to make it with a big win over us and Congupna lose.

ringo1
21 Aug 2007, 10:30
Unfortnately I thik the tribunal may want to hear what Marshall says as he is getting a bit of a rap sheet

Homer1
21 Aug 2007, 12:07
Unfortnately I thik the tribunal may want to hear what Marshall says as he is getting a bit of a rap sheet

Nothin in it what so ever, Nunny didnt even flinch, that Ump loves Deni.

souts
21 Aug 2007, 17:56

i wasn't out there but i was just suprised that he hit someone when they were looking, even if it was soft, were u out there homer or just watching?

RoadRunner11
21 Aug 2007, 18:09
did u guys have many out on the weekend
yeah had a few out on the weekend chicken. I see you blokes had a win on the weekend. Good way to finish off the year?

RoadRunner11
21 Aug 2007, 18:16
Ha Ha, well put. I think if our spot was on the line we would have looked at it, but not to sure what we could have done about it. I think if you get reported and have to face the tribunal and you can't make it, that's almost admitting guilt as you are looking for a way out. I'm sure if the league said if you don't front then you will be suspended anyway, the blokes in question would be available to front the tribunal.

Homer1
22 Aug 2007, 06:19
Ha Ha, well put. I think if our spot was on the line we would have looked at it, but not to sure what we could have done about it. I think if you get reported and have to face the tribunal and you can't make it, that's almost admitting guilt as you are looking for a way out. I'm sure if the league said if you don't front then you will be suspended anyway, the blokes in question would be available to front the tribunal.

Both cases to be heard this Friday

goodgolly24
24 Aug 2007, 14:15
Both cases to be heard this Friday

What sort of outcome do you expect for Marshall????
The match this weekend could mean everything if Congupna lose.
Who ever win's; and win well they must, could sneak into the finals. I'm curious to know how you annd your club are approaching this game. We know there's a real chance there but we've gotten a few injuries to some important player's so most of us would just be happy to win, regaurdless of the what it MIGHT mean.

pace to freeze
24 Aug 2007, 19:48
A.Brunt to play for Tongala tommorrow mmmmm!!!

hank1
24 Aug 2007, 19:56
A.Brunt to play for Tongala tommorrow mmmmm!!!

yeah is going to be good for us and was pleased he was willing to help out, obviously we hope it will turn into a permanent situation next year but nothing has been spoken about that at this stage.

Homer1
25 Aug 2007, 07:23
What sort of outcome do you expect for Marshall????
The match this weekend could mean everything if Congupna lose.
Who ever win's; and win well they must, could sneak into the finals. I'm curious to know how you annd your club are approaching this game. We know there's a real chance there but we've gotten a few injuries to some important player's so most of us would just be happy to win, regaurdless of the what it MIGHT mean.

Not sure about Marshy, if he goes he will get a few because of his recent record, but I expect both cases to be found not guilty.
We cant really make it but we did set a target to win our last 5 games and thats all, we have won last four which is terrific, however you guys can make it with a good win, but I cant see Finley beating Congupna, so that buggers both of us. We never expected to do so well this year and are very happy with whats progressed throughout the year as to should you guys be. Good luck today, should be a great game to finish a fantastic year for both sides.

Swooper 33
25 Aug 2007, 13:36
How doe's that happen, wasn't Brunt playing, coaching in a different league.

hank1
26 Aug 2007, 11:32
How doe's that happen, wasn't Brunt playing, coaching in a different league.

Yes, coached Picola United. They have finished and he played on a permit like anyone can from a Minor league to a Major league.

Shire
27 Aug 2007, 21:52
Yes, coached Picola United. They have finished and he played on a permit like anyone can from a Minor league to a Major league.

Is he a chance to play there next year?

hank1
28 Aug 2007, 17:37
Is he a chance to play there next year?

I'd say he is a chance to play at either Picola or Tongala.

loosey
28 Aug 2007, 20:35
schouller to go to deni rams apparently signed sealed but not yet delivered due to finals in pdfl, 2008 look out murray football league any info on that? or maybe romours do you think homer??

Rascal99
28 Aug 2007, 21:45
schouller to go to deni rams apparently signed sealed but not yet delivered due to finals in pdfl, 2008 look out murray football league any info on that? or maybe romours do you think homer??

I wouldnt think so... would be rumours at best...
I think he would actually finish off his year at Blighty before he even contemplated playing for another club...:thumbsu:

It was meant to be the same at the start of this year as well, but didnt happen!!

Homer1
30 Aug 2007, 07:48

Um mmm interesting, maybe schouller x 2, not saying anymore HaHa, few boys from 2-3 years ago very strong chances coming back next year as well :).

(pretty much on the money loosey)

pace to freeze
30 Aug 2007, 18:13
Um mmm interesting, maybe schouller x 2, not saying anymore HaHa, few boys from 2-3 years ago very strong chances coming back next year as well :).

(pretty much on the money loosey)

Would that be the Balranald connection ??

Homer1
31 Aug 2007, 06:26
Would that be the Balranald connection ??

mmmm maybe......:)

hank1
31 Aug 2007, 19:38
mmmm maybe......:)

They would have got enough coin to come back and play for nothing next year wouldnt they!!

Footy2
31 Aug 2007, 19:45
Whats the news on sidebottom and pianto,can they only play one finals series and will they playing thirds or seniors.

loosey
31 Aug 2007, 22:50
you might see me there old homer too. haha

bystanding backman
1 Sep 2007, 17:52
1st Elimination Final At Nathalia

Barooga to good for Congupna
Moama to good for Echuca United

hank1
1 Sep 2007, 18:59
Whats the news on sidebottom and pianto,can they only play one finals series and will they playing thirds or seniors.

Now that Congupna are out of the ones they will be playing 3rds

thepres
4 Sep 2007, 16:08
Will be a great 2nd semi this Saturday between Nathalia & Mulwala, any comments?

Players, key matchups, ground conditions, weather etc?

Footy2
4 Sep 2007, 19:23
Will be a great 2nd semi this Saturday between Nathalia & Mulwala, any comments?

Players, key matchups, ground conditions, weather etc?
umm who will be able to play on leigh james from nathalia? one of the gemmils maybe. but yeh if he fires i can see mulwala winning it this year.

Swooper 33
5 Sep 2007, 11:11
What clubs are looking for coaches in 08

ringo1
5 Sep 2007, 12:03
What clubs are looking for coaches in 08
swooper I know that Echuca United and perhaps Moama are looking for new coaches and I assume that Sexton will go around again for Finley.Apart from that I think most clubs will retain their coaches although Kennedy has been at Mulwala for 3 yrs now:thumbsu:

themagicfrog
5 Sep 2007, 16:18
swooper I know that Echuca United and perhaps Moama are looking for new coaches and I assume that Sexton will go around again for Finley.Apart from that I think most clubs will retain their coaches although Kennedy has been at Mulwala for 3 yrs now:thumbsu:

Do you think Toc will keep there's, heard some players arn't to keen with him.

cackles23
5 Sep 2007, 17:21
Do you think Toc will keep there's, heard some players arn't to keen with him.
More than sure Toc will be looking for a new coach, did hear the usual rumour that Bull Atkinson may be heading back but not sure if its in a coaching capacity

scottwestjr
5 Sep 2007, 19:28
where are these two playing next year heard they are playing gvfl is this right??

Simmy #18
5 Sep 2007, 21:53
where are these two playing next year heard they are playing gvfl is this right??

I would be guessing Tac cup Murray Bushrangers...

ringo1
6 Sep 2007, 08:26
More than sure Toc will be looking for a new coach, did hear the usual rumour that Bull Atkinson may be heading back but not sure if its in a coaching capacity

I think Bull may stay in Mildura as his family is based there and I think he may succeed the coach at Imperials in the near future.

themagicfrog
6 Sep 2007, 16:04
I think Bull may stay in Mildura as his family is based there and I think he may succeed the coach at Imperials in the near future.

Well Gary has walked away from the coaching job, So Toc is on the lookout.

Tigger#1
6 Sep 2007, 18:25
umm who will be able to play on leigh james from nathalia? one of the gemmils maybe. but yeh if he fires i can see mulwala winning it this year.

I can't see mulwala beating nathalia, nathalia are just too strong across the board, hard to find an inconsitency

wangas70
7 Sep 2007, 11:39

We @ Rumbalara are also Inking a new coach in 08' in discussion now with Alan and Derek Murray shouldnt be far away from a done deal...this weekends tips'

Nathalia to beat Mul by 3 goals respectively to many strong runners 4 the purps'

United to beat Barooga by 9 points...even without Baker' Reyne, Cambell, Wanganeen & Marsh will cause havoc for Barooga's defenders!!

gostanhope
7 Sep 2007, 17:39
has it been raised in previous posts that nathalia if they win the premiership this year will have won 3 flags with 3 different coaches

jaws5
7 Sep 2007, 23:13

There may also be a few clubs around the area looking for new coaches. Rumour has it that Henderson may be heading out to Lockington. Any comments Ringo?

ringo1
10 Sep 2007, 13:44
There may also be a few clubs around the area looking for new coaches. Rumour has it that Henderson may be heading out to Lockington. Any comments Ringo?

Don't know about that one but will keep an eye on it for you:thumbsu:

finley08
10 Sep 2007, 21:06
Nah, Sexton said that he is retired from playin and wouldn't coach in 08 after we lost to Echuca the other week

themagicfrog
11 Sep 2007, 09:30
Any thruth in the Mellington to Toc to caoch and Hargreaves to Fin to coach for 2008, I know they are big names but just wanted to see if anyone else has heard the same thing.

Gator7
11 Sep 2007, 09:59
magic i have heard the same with mellington and joyce to toc and hargreaves to finley

boonanzaIV
11 Sep 2007, 21:25
We @ Rumbalara are also Inking a new coach in 08' in discussion now with Alan and Derek Murray shouldnt be far away from a done deal...this weekends tips'

Nathalia to beat Mul by 3 goals respectively to many strong runners 4 the purps'

United to beat Barooga by 9 points...even without Baker' Reyne, Cambell, Wanganeen & Marsh will cause havoc for Barooga's defenders!!

close to inking???? derek moves to shep on monday so i would say it is a done deal wouldnt you. very close apparently to signing a very big name already i am told so keep ears open out rumbalara way

BDR68
12 Sep 2007, 22:47
is there any strength to the rumour that Lee James from Mulwala is returning to his old club Riddell in 2008?

Doobie Renshaw
13 Sep 2007, 00:46
magic i have heard the same with mellington and joyce to toc and hargreaves to finley

I read on one of the threads that Hargeaves was going to Barooga and in another one to Tocumwal? For an unpopular bloke he must be pretty popular!

wangas70
14 Sep 2007, 10:28
close to inking???? derek moves to shep on monday so i would say it is a done deal wouldnt you. very close apparently to signing a very big name already i am told so keep ears open out rumbalara way

Yeah I would have thought to..but nah he hasnt been signed yet is intresesting.

My football is still going on' even though Rumba outa the finals weve got our State Aboriginal carnival playing in Shepparton 6-7th Oct..12 A.F.L players competing shall be good standard!!

We Warma Turtles have got Andrew Walks' Djars Whyman Sam Sheldon & um'n r 'n on Eddie Bettes so we should be @ full strength!!
After watching Nathalia play they will 3-Peat it!!

Doesnt matter who they will play.....who's gonna win A.F.L?

Doona2
15 Sep 2007, 16:37
Half time Barooga 10.8 (68) Mulwala 4.6 (30)

Doona2
15 Sep 2007, 18:13
Sean Harrop with 6 goals led Barooga to a 13.13 to 11.12 win over Mulwala . . .. . . Nathalia vs Barooga next week lads.

hank1
15 Sep 2007, 21:29
Sean Harrop with 6 goals led Barooga to a 13.13 to 11.12 win over Mulwala . . .. . . Nathalia vs Barooga next week lads.
Is that three years running Mulwala has fallen over in a Prelim?
For all the recruits and quality ones at that over that period they have needed to atleast get into a playoff for a premiership.

Doobie Renshaw
15 Sep 2007, 21:58
For all the recruits and quality ones at that over that period they have needed to atleast get into a playoff for a premiership.

Could be the night of the long knives in Mulwala tonight. A blow to the twin towns of Yarra/Mul with both clubs promising so much .....

roaring tiger
16 Sep 2007, 12:48

They would be shattered hank. I thought they would of beaten Barooga easily yesterday. But good luck to Barooga. I still think nathalia by no less than 10 goals due to the amount of depth they have in there team. Barooga have a good midfield and some good key forwards. Backline a bit suspect espeically going against Nathalia.

Is that the end of kennedy coaching Mul? Has been coaching for 3 or 4 years and had some very handy players this year and fell short again. Perhaps they wish now that they had tried to get Ben James and the other bloke off at the tribunal this week.

hank1
16 Sep 2007, 13:47
They would be shattered hank. I thought they would of beaten Barooga easily yesterday. But good luck to Barooga. I still think nathalia by no less than 10 goals due to the amount of depth they have in there team. Barooga have a good midfield and some good key forwards. Backline a bit suspect espeically going against Nathalia.

Is that the end of kennedy coaching Mul? Has been coaching for 3 or 4 years and had some very handy players this year and fell short again. Perhaps they wish now that they had tried to get Ben James and the other bloke off at the tribunal this week.
Yeah agree, would expect Nathalia to win by atleast 10 goals, thats no disrespect to Barooga but just how good Nathalia is.
Definately those two being rubbed out made a big difference and you'd think would have got them over the line.
Many heading to the Count/Presentation night tonight?, will be heading over, similar to last year don't think there is a standout for the medal. Byers should go close, about 4 or 5 from Nathalia could bob up, Stevens from Mulwala, Emmett from Congupna, Troy Bartlett from from Deni.
Logie from Toc Kerr from Cobram and Roberts from Tonny should give the bottom 4 sides something to cheer about.
Who from United Tiger?, and what about you Rumba blokes?

willo1
17 Sep 2007, 12:26
Congratulations to Matt Byers - Barooga's coach, on his Murray Football League Senior B&F win last night.

WARBLERER
19 Sep 2007, 08:54
news from lion land is that sanderson is on the move and the lions are making a big play for craig ednie to coach the club
interested to hear what people may think:cool:

D.I.Y. Man
19 Sep 2007, 20:58
news from lion land is that sanderson is on the move and the lions are making a big play for craig ednie to coach the club
Warblerer old mate you are up with the goss i give you the tip were would sanderson old horn **** be heading what have you been hearing :D

the tron burger
19 Sep 2007, 21:09
Ednie had meeting monday night with them but looks set to coach the pigeons as for old mate sando were is he heading to if his on the move might just have to give him a call and see if i can send him in the right direction straight up the freeway he would look good in our jumper:thumbsu::D:)

ringo1
20 Sep 2007, 11:41

The difference betwee the two teams is summed up in one word-DISCIPLINE-Mulwala struggle with this area of the game and util they fix it they will finish no higher than third!

roaring tiger
20 Sep 2007, 16:40
I think everyone on hear thinks Nathalia will win. I reckon by 10+ goals. BOG Medal to go to barnes or 1 of the Gemmils.

You going over to the game Hank or going to watch your old side flog ardy?

Not to many clubs without coach's for next year. I would expect echuca untied to announce 1 in a couple of weeks time. I think that only leaves Rumba, Finley, Toc and Mul without a coach.

Any other coaching rumours floating around hank or ringo??

ringo1
20 Sep 2007, 16:52
I think everyone on hear thinks Nathalia will win. I reckon by 10+ goals. BOG Medal to go to barnes or 1 of the Gemmils.

You going over to the game Hank or going to watch your old side flog ardy?

Not to many clubs without coach's for next year. I would expect echuca untied to announce 1 in a couple of weeks time. I think that only leaves Rumba, Finley, Toc and Mul without a coach.

Any other coaching rumours floating around hank or ringo??
Tiger I've heard Hueston will coch your Echuca United boys and have the three players from Melbourne maybe full-time. The other interesting name is that Saad has been approached by Moama Williams not over the line at KY yet due to talks with an ex carlton player-maybe Teague- but all only rumours

No Comment
20 Sep 2007, 18:57
is there any strength to the rumour that Lee James from Mulwala is returning to his old club Riddell in 2008?

true... and he's taking a few with him

WARBLERER
20 Sep 2007, 19:37
as long as he takes the ones that keep failing in finals maybe a few of the kids will get a go next year
they certainly wont cost as much and just may win a prelim

SLUGGA1
20 Sep 2007, 19:55
You are an idiot with no idea at all. Would love to know where you got your info from.

zero2hero
21 Sep 2007, 12:13
Well how about it boys, any chance at all for Barooga tomorrow? Have never seen a Murray league game until tomorrow so what can i expect? Any injury concerns for either team? What i do know is that Nathalia have been the stand-out team all year, but so was Euroa in 2005 until the last 10mins of that season. ;)

Time to go out on a limb- Barooga to win by 5pts :thumbsu:

willo1
21 Sep 2007, 16:10
The other interesting name is that Saad has been approached by Moama

I have heard the same whispers about Saad heading to Moama to coach. What are peoples thoughts on him being a coach? From what I have heard, most aren't too confident in his possible coaching capabilities. Would he take some players with him to Moama?

On tomorrows game - Nathalia by 13 goals, Parker to kick 6, Ash Gemmill BOG.

roman sandal
22 Sep 2007, 23:49
Tiger I've heard Hueston will coch your Echuca United boys and have the three players from Melbourne maybe full-time. The other interesting name is that Saad has been approached by Moama Williams not over the line at KY yet due to talks with an ex carlton player-maybe Teague- but all only rumours

Livingston, not Teague. Hargeaves to coach Tocumwal, Xavier Leslie to coach Mulwala, Hueston to coach Echuca United - not sure if he'll go though -

Urple
28 Sep 2007, 15:37
I have heard the same whispers about Saad heading to Moama to coach. What are peoples thoughts on him being a coach? From what I have heard, most aren't too confident in his possible coaching capabilities. Would he take some players with him to Moama?

On tomorrows game - Nathalia by 13 goals, Parker to kick 6, Ash Gemmill BOG.

Saad wont coach Moama next year and in fact will never coach at football team. Yes, he is a very good player, but he wouldnt make for a coach.

willo1
28 Sep 2007, 16:39
Saad wont coach Moama next year and in fact will never coach at football team. Yes, he is a very good player, but he wouldnt make for a coach.

Never say never, but I get your jist. Could there be a possibility of him heading there just to play? One would think he'd be expecting a few dollars to play, travel expenses and money per goal? Would he be receiveing incentives per goal at Seymour?

pace to freeze
28 Sep 2007, 18:00
Can anybody confirm or deny that former player and ex-Robinvale, I think, coach Shannon Keams, is to return to Moama as senior coach ??
Was a very good mid-fielder with the club in 2002 and returned home mid-season due a family tragedy, from all reports is a extremely good coach of exceptional character ???

roaring tiger
28 Sep 2007, 22:58
Can anybody confirm or deny that former player and ex-Robinvale, I think, coach Shannon Keams, is to return to Moama as senior coach ??
Was a very good mid-fielder with the club in 2002 and returned home mid-season due a family tragedy, from all reports is a extremely good coach of exceptional character ???

Coached Dimboola (wimmer league) to a grain final in 2005 and robinvale last year. Is a good centreman but not overly quick. Might be a chance as he has coached Luke Eldridge back at Dimmy a few years ago and as you said played a handful of games for moama in 2002. Would most likely target darwin recuits.

ringo1
30 Sep 2007, 15:37
From a very reliabe source; Darren Bull Atkinson will be back at Toc next year if work available.:thumbsu:

hank1
30 Sep 2007, 19:35
Adam Brunt Ass. Coach at Tongala for 2008.
The prodigal son returns:)
You heard it first on Big Footy

Getz101
30 Sep 2007, 20:11
It is true that Shannon Keams will be returning to Moama to coach. It was announced at the clubs presentation night on Friday

roaring tiger
30 Sep 2007, 21:25
Adam Brunt Ass. Coach at Tongala for 2008.
The prodigal son returns:)
You heard it first on Big Footy

You guys would be very happy with that signing hank. Is mick roberts going to stay on for another year? I have also heard a rumour that your former team mate from stahope B Gray is coming on board also hank. If you could get him and get another key forward and key backman you guys should push for finals action.

hank1
1 Oct 2007, 18:26
You guys would be very happy with that signing hank. Is mick roberts going to stay on for another year? I have also heard a rumour that your former team mate from stahope B Gray is coming on board also hank. If you could get him and get another key forward and key backman you guys should push for finals action.
Thats the plan but a way to go yet, Perc won't decide till xmas, and not sure about Hoota but hopeful.

arctic hall
3 Oct 2007, 16:28
nathan parker to coach mulwala in 2008

pace to freeze
3 Oct 2007, 19:41
Heard rumour Duanne Hewston, no sure spelling, to be named United coach mid next week ,and Guy Campbell off to Rochester or Echuca.

hank1
3 Oct 2007, 20:03
Heard rumour Duanne Hewston, no sure spelling, to be named United coach mid next week ,and Guy Campbell off to Rochester or Echuca.

Interesting one with Duane Hueston Pace to Freeze, walked out on United at the death knock this year when he was Ass. Coach. The committee have obviously overlooked that.

pace to freeze
12 Oct 2007, 18:26
Interesting one with Duane Hueston Pace to Freeze, walked out on United at the death knock this year when he was Ass. Coach. The committee have obviously overlooked that.

mmmm!!!!;););)

roccafrom50
12 Oct 2007, 18:51
mmmm!!!!;););)
patting yourself on the back there pace to freeze?;) it was pretty obvious that duane would return to united as coach for 08, and that there were legitimate reasons for his last minute departure from united this season. also, campbell wont be going anywhere.;);)

gokats09
12 Oct 2007, 23:05
i see congupna have lost terrence toohey and jason wells back to shepp bears. thats a few key players to have out of their team. also with their 2 young guns in sidebottom and pianto expected to play bushrangers all year i thinkn the road are gonna struggle. they also dont seem to have the funds to interest the bigger names. are their any thirds that wuill step up into their seniors. i have also heard a rumour that scanlon from seymour is moving to barooga is there any truth in that?

hank1
13 Oct 2007, 09:31
patting yourself on the back there pace to freeze?;) it was pretty obvious that duane would return to united as coach for 08, and that there were legitimate reasons for his last minute departure from united this season. also, campbell wont be going anywhere.;);)

It is extremely likely that he will head back to the GV and be fronting up for Echuca or Rochy, probably waiting till Rochy appoint their coach before making a decision.

ArnelDavis
14 Oct 2007, 16:02
i see congupna have lost terrence toohey and jason wells back to shepp bears. thats a few key players to have out of their team. also with their 2 young guns in sidebottom and pianto expected to play bushrangers all year i thinkn the road are gonna struggle. they also dont seem to have the funds to interest the bigger names. are their any thirds that wuill step up into their seniors. i have also heard a rumour that scanlon from seymour is moving to barooga is there any truth in that?

You could be on the mail with Scanlon, he is married into the Brooks family. But with his two little ones don't know how the travel would go down. Seymour is only an 80 minute round trip for him. Will watch with interest.

no orange peeler
15 Oct 2007, 12:56
Rumba chasing Byron Pickett hard to coach them with Derek Murray as his assistant.

ringo1
15 Oct 2007, 13:07
Rumba chasing Byron Pickett hard to coach them with Derek Murray as his assistant.

Word out of Cobram is that Artavilla and Beasley are talking about a huge pre-season in an attempt to turn back the clock. Beasley has alway looked 45 so don't be suprised if he considers a 1's comeback. As for Artavilla always slow and full of lip so it may be a chance for some to settle some old scores:thumbsu:

morgs01
15 Oct 2007, 19:15

Derek Murray has signed on just to play, will start work at Rumbalara Co-op next week, still talking to Djarran Whyman and a best mate and now that Ken Sheldon is available again.

ringo1
18 Oct 2007, 08:29
It is extremely likely that he will head back to the GV and be fronting up for Echuca or Rochy, probably waiting till Rochy appoint their coach before making a decision.

Campbell signed with Echuca Monday or Tuesday and theb word is that Scott McGlone will also be returning from Sth Adelaide

toquick
19 Oct 2007, 09:09
Michael Roberts is heading up to play in the darwin footy league over the summer break, so look out for a bigger and better Purce next season for Toni!

hank1
19 Oct 2007, 20:06
Michael Roberts is heading up to play in the darwin footy league over the summer break, so look out for a bigger and better Purce next season for Toni!

Yes toquick, he signed on the dotted line for another year this afternoon, heading to Darwin to play for Southern Districts in a couple of weeks.

bystanding backman
20 Oct 2007, 10:27
Sorry its taken so long but Thursday afternoon Happy Quarrell was seen in the plantation at Nathalia with pen and paper in hand talking to Tim Hargraves, could it be a signing??? Only time will tell, Very good pick up for nathalia if it happens.

Also Nathan Gemmill was the winner of Nathalia B&F last night his fifth for the club not a bad effort. Troy Snelson was Runner up and Brendan "Going round again" Parker was Third.

KooKoo Koala
23 Oct 2007, 21:33
Sorry its taken so long but Thursday afternoon Happy Quarrell was seen in the plantation at Nathalia with pen and paper in hand talking to Tim Hargraves, could it be a signing??? Only time will tell, Very good pick up for nathalia if it happens.

Also Nathan Gemmill was the winner of Nathalia B&F last night his fifth for the club not a bad effort. Troy Snelson was Runner up and Brendan "Going round again" Parker was Third.
Is Jason Sanderson leaving mulwala or is in talks with a few clubs apparently anyone in the no:confused:

gokats09
25 Oct 2007, 00:07
is there any truth in the pickett and rumba story? also i have heard that congupnas jarrod maskell is heading off to strathy for more money? any truth in that?

toquick
25 Oct 2007, 09:11
is there any truth in the pickett and rumba story? also i have heard that congupnas jarrod maskell is heading off to strathy for more money? any truth in that?
I also got the mail on Maskell heading to Strathy. I heard $1000 sign on and then $500 a game. Huge money in that league. Is he really worth it? Not a proven player in my eyes.

ringo1
25 Oct 2007, 13:02
I also got the mail on Maskell heading to Strathy. I heard $1000 sign on and then $500 a game. Huge money in that league. Is he really worth it? Not a proven player in my eyes.

Strathy would'nt pay anyone that much-noone is worth that in any league:confused:

oldstyle
25 Oct 2007, 13:43

He was also rumoured to Nathalia

Noffsy44
25 Oct 2007, 14:00

Very unsure where some of these figures are coming from re Strathy recruits. Maskell isnt even coming to Strathy, think he's off to the Purples. Dont care who tells you the figures, they are very inaccurate and exaggerated.