View Full Version : Murray Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36

goodgolly24
25 Apr 2008, 14:41
had a flick thru todays pastoral times (deni's local rag) and was interested by this letter on the back page:

Sir,
May I through your newspaper express how disgusted I was at the behaviour of a visiting football club at the weekend.

As a visitor to Deniliquin, my family and I thought we would go along to see the local team, the Rams, compete against Rumbalara.

Rather than seeing a good display of sportsmanship, I watched as a young man was elbowed in the face and knocked to the ground by a Rumbalara opponent.

In the next game (I think it was the firsts), I watched in disgust as a Rumbalara player jumped on the leg of a man who lay injured on the field.

If that wasn't enough, my own children were accosted by a group of visiting youths, who threw rocks and what appeared to be tiles, at them.

I won't even go into the shocking display of umpiring.

Were the umpires from Rumbalara or were they simply intimidated by a very physical side?

Disgusting! I certainly hope that the Deniliquin Rams Football Club takes some sort of action against Rumbalara for their disgraceful display on and off the football field.

They should be banned, or at least severely fined for their lack of respect for fellow footballers and the clubrooms of teams they visit.

Shame on you Rumbalara, and well done to Deni for playing with honour against some pathetic excuses for sportsmen.

Yours etc,

S Mackey

what are people's thoughts on this? pretty scathing attack on the rumba footy club.

OUCH!!
I must be missing something. . . . Because i was playing i guess i had a touch of tunnel vision, so i dare say the best prospective would come from a third party just watching. But surely the senior game wasn't as "bad" as this bloke make it out to be. . . .Was it??(ringo if you weren't playing i reckon you might have a bit to say??)

I never saw the incident in the two's so i can't comment on it. But as for our kid's I don't think their as bad as this letter points out. I'd just like to point out that our club doesn't condon this sort of behaviour at all and it is quite embarrasing to have us implicated like that but because of our wide spread supporter base, we (or any other club for that matter) shouldn't be hung out to dry for the actions of individuals that haven't/can't been readily identified as active club members But had this really happened and I saw it, and these "visitors" were infact part of our club, rest assured they would be swiftly punished!

ringo1
25 Apr 2008, 16:57
OUCH!!
I must be missing something. . . . Because i was playing i guess i had a touch of tunnel vision, so i dare say the best prospective would come from a third party just watching. But surely the senior game wasn't as "bad" as this bloke make it out to be. . . .Was it??(ringo if you weren't playing i reckon you might have a bit to say??)

I never saw the incident in the two's so i can't comment on it. But as for our kid's I don't think their as bad as this letter points out. I'd just like to point out that our club doesn't condon this sort of behaviour at all and it is quite embarrasing to have us implicated like that but because of our wide spread supporter base, we (or any other club for that matter) shouldn't be hung out to dry for the actions of individuals that haven't/can't been readily identified as active club members But had this really happened and I saw it, and these "visitors" were infact part of our club, rest assured they would be swiftly punished!

Mate can't help as I was'nt there I just think we've only heard of a complaint from one person so its a bit harsh to make assumptions from that. If there were heaps of letters etc then it is a different scenario. perhaps this writer of the letter had a bad day!

svalovec
25 Apr 2008, 22:37
a few thoughts.

1) Mackey is not a very comon surname but there are several Mackey's in Deniliquin, so the idea that the writer is somehow a disinterested third party from melbourne is questionable. Probably an ex-local or a relative of a local who has an issue with Rumba being in the MFL. how would this disinterested third party know about how rumbalara might have treated the deni club rooms, what is s mackey refering to here anyway?

2) since when has physicality on the football field been grounds for a club being banned? if any incident was outside the rules a player would be reported and the matter would be dealt with by the tribunal, just like any other team. I assume the Deni players are all angels out on the footy field.

3) as for kids fighting or doing stupid things like throw rocks at each other i am sure that this aleged incident would be a first at a country footy game, and that all clubs are responsible for the actions of anyone from their home towns/comunities.

any incident needs to be dealt with on its merits, these generalisations about Rumba are a tired old chestnut that i though we had all moved on from...

ringo1
25 Apr 2008, 23:03
a few thoughts.

1) Mackey is not a very comon surname but there are several Mackey's in Deniliquin, so the idea that the writer is somehow a disinterested third party from melbourne is questionable. Probably an ex-local or a relative of a local who has an issue with Rumba being in the MFL. how would this disinterested third party know about how rumbalara might have treated the deni club rooms, what is s mackey refering to here anyway?

2) since when has physicality on the football field been grounds for a club being banned? if any incident was outside the rules a player would be reported and the matter would be dealt with by the tribunal, just like any other team. I assume the Deni players are all angels out on the footy field.

3) as for kids fighting or doing stupid things like throw rocks at each other i am sure that this aleged incident would be a first at a country footy game, and that all clubs are responsible for the actions of anyone from their home towns/comunities.

any incident needs to be dealt with on its merits, these generalisations about Rumba are a tired old chestnut that i though we had all moved on from...

Good comment:thumbsu:

boora
26 Apr 2008, 01:59
Word is that a meeting took place between the MFL ,VCFL & Rumbalara FC
yesterday (Thurs.)

yeah right, i think if there was a meeting between rumba, mfl and vcfl i would know for sure and any other coach from the club would know of any such complaint.

boora
26 Apr 2008, 02:23
had a flick thru todays pastoral times (deni's local rag) and was interested by this letter on the back page:

Sir,
May I through your newspaper express how disgusted I was at the behaviour of a visiting football club at the weekend.

As a visitor to Deniliquin, my family and I thought we would go along to see the local team, the Rams, compete against Rumbalara.

Rather than seeing a good display of sportsmanship, I watched as a young man was elbowed in the face and knocked to the ground by a Rumbalara opponent.

In the next game (I think it was the firsts) nah it was club 18 you fool, I watched in disgust as a Rumbalara player jumped on the leg of a man who lay injured on the field. this is a good one. yeah right, if anyone had done this why weren't they reported or a complaint put in from denny?

If that wasn't enough, my own children were accosted by a group of visiting youths, who threw rocks and what appeared to be tiles, at them. bring out this old chestnut and blame the kids, as they are usually soft targets of a person clutching at straws. the fourths and thirds kids had left straight after the 2's on a bus back to shepparton.

I won't even go into the shocking display of umpiring. the rams had more free kicks than us and from memory our runner didn't man handle any players from the rams.

Were the umpires from Rumbalara or were they simply intimidated by a very physical side? how were we physical? we are a running side, anybody that has played us this year will testify to this and we are far from being a threatening and intimidating side.

Disgusting! I certainly hope that the Deniliquin Rams Football Club takes some sort of action against Rumbalara for their disgraceful display on and off the football field. i know that i heard a denny supporter directly behind the visitors coaches boxes being very abusive and as soon as he started swearing, people moved away from him.

They should be banned, or at least severely fined for their lack of respect for fellow footballers and the clubrooms of teams they visit.
at least we bothered to go into there social rooms and have a beer or 2 and we left there change rooms clean.

Shame on you Rumbalara, and well done to Deni for playing with honour against some pathetic excuses for sportsmen.
a very poor sore loser me thinks, i am sure that the person who wrote this dribble has nothing better to do with there time. i am sure that there from melbourne.
Yours etc,

S Mackey

what are people's thoughts on this? pretty scathing attack on the rumba footy club.

I am sure that we will be definately writing a counter letter to these false accusations. i am sure that the club would have no problems driving to deniliquin, i mean melbourne to meet with the phantom writer of this letter.

girlscanplay2
26 Apr 2008, 21:07
Might stay out of this one!! I think you would need to hear from others at the game and then make comment. Its hard to make assumptions on one letter

to tuckylives maybe instead of Criticizeing maybe take a look at how your other club members have approached this.This letter was obviously written for a reason expecially into a newspaper.
unfortunately one person cant see what happens around the ground/on the field the whole time and i mean no one.
Rather than seeing a good display of sportsmanship, I watched as a young man was elbowed in the face and knocked to the ground by a Rumbalara opponent. you didnt comment
In the next game (I think it was the firsts) nah it was club 18 you fool, I watched in disgust as a Rumbalara player jumped on the leg of a man who lay injured on the field. this is a good one. yeah right, if anyone had done this why weren't they reported or a complaint put in from denny?Unfortunatly some things are amiss on football fields and not all things are seen by players that are seen by spectators.
If that wasn't enough, my own children were accosted by a group of visiting youths, who threw rocks and what appeared to be tiles, at them. bring out this old chestnut and blame the kids, as they are usually soft targets of a person clutching at straws. the fourths and thirds kids had left straight after the 2's on a bus back to shepparton.He never accused your 3rds and 4ths directly you can't account for all the other children that attended your match
I won't even go into the shocking display of umpiring. the rams had more free kicks than us and from memory our runner didn't man handle any players from the rams.Of course you would say that rams prob think you had more than them?
Were the umpires from Rumbalara or were they simply intimidated by a very physical side? how were we physical? we are a running side, anybody that has played us this year will testify to this and we are far from being a threatening and intimidating side.
Every side is intimidating it only takes a couple of players just take it on the chin.
Disgusting! I certainly hope that the Deniliquin Rams Football Club takes some sort of action against Rumbalara for their disgraceful display on and off the football field. i know that i heard a denny supporter directly behind the visitors coaches boxes being very abusive and as soon as he started swearing, people moved away from him.You are just as bad as the Author in this answer. pointing the finger just as bad as each other.
at least we bothered to go into there social rooms and have a beer or 2 and we left there change rooms clean.I would expect you to leave the change rooms clean as far as going in for a drink it was your choice? i say a good choice but stupid answer
a very poor sore loser me thinks, i am sure that the person who wrote this dribble has nothing better to do with there time. i am sure that there from melbourne.Maybe this is a concerned parent who dosn't like the shit that happens at football matches now days i have been going to football matches for many years and now days its disgusting .i have children and some of the crap that goes on is embarassing for our game its just not your league its others aswell.

ringo1
26 Apr 2008, 22:06
This could be a significant day for season 08. Nathalia beaten by Rumba and Barooga defeated by Moama! Is the tide turning? Also the Tonny boys go 3-1 and maybe a finals chance

boora
26 Apr 2008, 22:47
to tuckylives maybe instead of Criticizeing maybe take a look at how your other club members have approached this.This letter was obviously written for a reason expecially into a newspaper.
unfortunately one person cant see what happens around the ground/on the field the whole time and i mean no one.
Rather than seeing a good display of sportsmanship, I watched as a young man was elbowed in the face and knocked to the ground by a Rumbalara opponent. you didnt comment
In the next game (I think it was the firsts) nah it was club 18 you fool, I watched in disgust as a Rumbalara player jumped on the leg of a man who lay injured on the field. this is a good one. yeah right, if anyone had done this why weren't they reported or a complaint put in from denny?Unfortunatly some things are amiss on football fields and not all things are seen by players that are seen by spectators.
If that wasn't enough, my own children were accosted by a group of visiting youths, who threw rocks and what appeared to be tiles, at them. bring out this old chestnut and blame the kids, as they are usually soft targets of a person clutching at straws. the fourths and thirds kids had left straight after the 2's on a bus back to shepparton.He never accused your 3rds and 4ths directly you can't account for all the other children that attended your match
I won't even go into the shocking display of umpiring. the rams had more free kicks than us and from memory our runner didn't man handle any players from the rams.Of course you would say that rams prob think you had more than them?
Every side is intimidating it only takes a couple of players just take it on the chin.
Disgusting! I certainly hope that the Deniliquin Rams Football Club takes some sort of action against Rumbalara for their disgraceful display on and off the football field. i know that i heard a denny supporter directly behind the visitors coaches boxes being very abusive and as soon as he started swearing, people moved away from him.You are just as bad as the Author in this answer. pointing the finger just as bad as each other.
at least we bothered to go into there social rooms and have a beer or 2 and we left there change rooms clean.I would expect you to leave the change rooms clean as far as going in for a drink it was your choice? i say a good choice but stupid answer
a very poor sore loser me thinks, i am sure that the person who wrote this dribble has nothing better to do with there time. i am sure that there from melbourne.Maybe this is a concerned parent who dosn't like the shit that happens at football matches now days i have been going to football matches for many years and now days its disgusting .i have children and some of the crap that goes on is embarassing for our game its just not your league its others aswell.

well tucky didn't write the response i did!
well writing to a local paper to try and attack a foty club is very low, considering some of the comments that we have got from rival clubs this year and yes from supporters directed at the kids which is quiet low.

didn't see the elbow, but seen the guy come off the ground and i am sure that it will be dealt wth.

so your saying that the guy who was ALLEGEDLY jumped on by a rumba player was missed by all? well i can tell you that unless you have some kind of evidence or footage/witness, this is a load of crap unless any such evidence can be produced.

well how do you know that it was a HE that wrote the concocted story of dribble and lies? kids are kids and ALL kids give as good as they get and i am sure that the little denny kids ain't exactly angels.

we do a free kick count during the course of the mactch and they were ahead by about 8 or 9 from memory, so that is a fact.

how were we any more intimidating than denny?like i said earlier, a player of ours was manhandled by the DENNY RUNNER and was witnessed by many at the game and the umpires done nothing about it. maybe we should do a denny and write into the shepp news complaining about such behviour and something maybe done about it.

well we have many incidents were clubs leave our change rooms in a state and we don't go to the LOCAL RAG crying about it. how is it a stupid answer? at least we show respect, more than i can about your mob!

maybe the article as written by a denny supporter or committee member who didn't like losing to rumba. my oath it happens in other leagues and alot worse than what ALLEGEDLY happened up there.

i was told that moving back to the country was like going back in time, but i didn't think this far back, oh gee isn't ignorance bliss.

svalovec
26 Apr 2008, 23:01
This could be a significant day for season 08. Nathalia beaten by Rumba and Barooga defeated by Moama! Is the tide turning? Also the Tonny boys go 3-1 and maybe a finals chance

score?

ringo1
26 Apr 2008, 23:26
MOAMA BY 5 GOALS AND RUMBA BOUT SAME. tONNY BY BOUT 4! Can we 4get bout what happened last week, move on and enjoy new challengers for 08?

jameshirdy
26 Apr 2008, 23:36
thank god for once in his life ringo speaking some sense,
the deni rumba crap will be sorted out by the league if their is any substance in it.
Shoudnt we be talking about rumb and moama's wins
a breath of fresh air in the competition or the first time in about three years.
im excited ringo!!:):thumbsu:

T-Pain
26 Apr 2008, 23:38
awesome results for the league on the whole. congrats moama for knocking off barooga - surely finals bound now. they've really turned it around under shannon keam and good to see they are getting rewards.

and rumba what can you say - they're fair dinkum now.

svalovec
26 Apr 2008, 23:42
so get talking. best players, did the girls win a grade? was it a tight game...

tuckylives
27 Apr 2008, 11:14

hey hey hey i didn't write that!!! if you're implying that im from the deni rams footy club, i'm not. i just put the letter on here to generate a bit of conversation and debate, not to cause trouble between the two clubs and/or the league. just thought it would be fair to hear rumba's side of the story.

goodgolly24
27 Apr 2008, 11:40
so get talking. best players, did the girls win a grade? was it a tight game...

we (rumba) started of very slow going into the wind, Purples got a 4 to 1 goal lead on us by quarter time of memory. I think we kicked 5 unanswered in the second by memory (i'm still pissed so could be mistaken). Unfortunetly it was kinda all down hill for Nathalia from about the second quarter. Our tackling, chasing, foot skills and leg speed all picked up and nathalia kinda fell apart. Their skill errors were very costly for them, they got the fumbles and started wondering were the next "hit" was coming from. I can't remember who our best were, it would have been fairly hard to pick them because with 5-6 players out of our strongest side, everybody pulled their own weight. . . . . Not like the Rumba of yester year. Very proud of our team at the moment.

Although Nathalia was beaten, i reckon they'll bounce back. All good teams do.
Nathan Gemmil clearly best on for Nathalia in my opinion. He's an absolute freak and never stop trying all day.
They sustained 3 fairly big injuries Marc Quarral did his hammyin the 4th. Ash Gemmil f#$%ed one of his legs and didn't play the second half. And Parker was missing most of the day aswell.

And although we didn't cop any injuries, as i said earlier we've still got afew key players to come back in including our Captain and bendigo bombers players. . . . .I'd hate to be on the selection table this week!!!

What were the scores/stories from the rest of the round??

goodgolly24
27 Apr 2008, 11:45
hey hey hey i didn't write that!!! if you're implying that im from the deni rams footy club, i'm not. i just put the letter on here to generate a bit of conversation and debate, not to cause trouble between the two clubs and/or the league. just thought it would be fair to hear rumba's side of the story.

she's right mate. I for one am glad you put it on, because i/we wouldn't have heard about it other wise, and it's better to know then to not:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
But i think it's all bullshit and the bloke that wrote that letter is full of it.

But lets move on now because i'm on a high. . . . .We're sitting two games clear on top of the ladder!!@@#$@#
Barooga at barooga will be a great test for us. I hope we can stick it to them up there!

hank1
27 Apr 2008, 12:07
she's right mate. I for one am glad you put it on, because i/we wouldn't have heard about it other wise, and it's better to know then to not:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
But i think it's all bullshit and the bloke that wrote that letter is full of it.

But lets move on now because i'm on a high. . . . .We're sitting two games clear on top of the ladder!!@@#$@#
Barooga at barooga will be a great test for us. I hope we can stick it to them up there!

Woo up Goodgolly24, think you might be only one game clear of Moama and technically four other sides who have had byes and only the one loss.
But awesome win for you blokes and it sounds like you are lapping it up. All the feedback is that you did a decent pre-season for the first time and you are now paying dividends.
Hasn't the premiership race just widened right up now, still think the four sides that played each other yesterday(Moama, Barooga, Rumba, Nathalia) will fill the top4 spots and the rest of us will be fighting tooth and nail to sneak into 5th and 6th.

goodgolly24
27 Apr 2008, 12:23
Woo up Goodgolly24, think you might be only one game clear of Moama and technically four other sides who have had byes and only the one loss.
But awesome win for you blokes and it sounds like you are lapping it up. All the feedback is that you did a decent pre-season for the first time and you are now paying dividends.
Hasn't the premiership race just widened right up now, still think the four sides that played each other yesterday(Moama, Barooga, Rumba, Nathalia) will fill the top4 spots and the rest of us will be fighting tooth and nail to sneak into 5th and 6th.

leave me alone hank. . . . . .ha ha ha haWhen this hangover wears off i might agree with you (about games clear) but right now two sound's better to me(lol). . . . so stop messin up my chi, and we'll sort out the techni. . . . everything else later:D:p:D:D

Go Rumba!!

hank1
27 Apr 2008, 12:41
leave me alone hank. . . . . .ha ha ha haWhen this hangover wears off i might agree with you (about games clear) but right now two sound's better to me(lol). . . . so stop messin up my chi, and we'll sort out the techni. . . . everything else later:D:p:D:D

Go Rumba!!

Hahaha, all sounds good, don't worry about the hangover just have a solid sundy sesh and you'll all be the better for it, surely you owe it to yourself!

the impartialist
27 Apr 2008, 13:13
how did tom sheldon for moama go agaisnt baraoga? he came back from port melbourne this week

tuckylives
27 Apr 2008, 13:13

no worries buddy. i nearly fell off my chair when i heard that you guys had beaten the purps and moama had carved up barooga. great stuff for the competition. really throws things around and makes everything much more interesting. thing is though, the ladder at the moment looks like an upside down version compared to last year hahaha.
don't over-do the celebration though. most certainly celebrate, but remember it's only one game, just keep it up.
next week add corey wanganeen and rexy taylor to the team: watch out barooga!!

ringo1
27 Apr 2008, 13:28
thank god for once in his life ringo speaking some sense,
the deni rumba crap will be sorted out by the league if their is any substance in it.
Shoudnt we be talking about rumb and moama's wins
a breath of fresh air in the competition or the first time in about three years.
im excited ringo!!:):thumbsu:

James Hirdy I believe that your submissions on this sight depend on 2 brains not one, How could u alone read and then write?? Yes great for the comp and could enliven what was looking like a drab season. :thumbsu:look forward to catching up soon when I'm up ur way

big hawk
27 Apr 2008, 14:15
how did tom sheldon for moama go agaisnt baraoga? he came back from port melbourne this week
Yeah not too bad. Moves well and gave our blokes some headaches. Wasn't in the program so had to ask some of the Mower thirds as to who No. 2 was? Whyman had a great game (although got well looked after by the umps early). Took a great contested mark with two Hawks bearing down on him. Also impressed with Sleight's game. Gave them heaps of run through the midfield / back. Lobb was good and Harrison played a terrific game across half back. Our boys were extremely disappointing, with their skill level, especially by foot, terrible! Coming up against a rampant Rumba will certainly test their mettle. I think we got a big wake-up call yesterday, so we'll see how the team responds????? Big round of MFL footy gave up some very interesting, and perhaps season defining, results! Game on for everyone!!!!!;););)

Tatsean
27 Apr 2008, 22:25
Hahaha, all sounds good, don't worry about the hangover just have a solid sundy sesh and you'll all be the better for it, surely you owe it to yourself!

Well done Hank on the Tonnie boys with another win. Did Me mate Townsend sneak the 3 votes on Saturday or did Souts or u have a day out? Good to see our ones give Mooroopna a run for their money for 3 and a bit quaters..our closest margin for the year! Hard to believe that The cats were up 10 goals to 4 at the 7 min mark of the 3rd quarter. Final score 26 goals to 5! Cats for premiers 08 i think.....:D:D

Son Of Ablett
28 Apr 2008, 13:47
Regarding Deni V Rumba
I, like most people, have no problem with a good hard game of footy where aggression is aimed at the ball and not the man. This was clearly not the case in this game. There was several incidents where Rumba players clearly went the man only. This is not good for footy in general, especially when we are having trouble attracting young players to the game. We now have one young player minus three teeth, one 17 year old senior player with the worst looking nose you will ever see, and one other with a very sore leg from being jumped on. All of this happened behind the play.
Also, the behaviour of some supporters, mainly juniors, was nothing short of disgraceful. Insulting our secretary, over 20 years service to the club and the league, is unforgivable.
The fact is that the league, and the VCFL are looking into it and hopefully something will be done.
The free kick count was Deni 10 Rumba 22.
The above is not rumours as I was there and saw it happen.

rumba1
28 Apr 2008, 15:09
hello everyone i am new at this and sorry if i do it a bit odd..
in regards to the last thread by son of ablett, i played in the
seniors and did not notice anything, but like gg24 i was playing and could of missed it, and like gg24 said we are a very proud club and if
any of these things were seen the club would would not aprove.
at this points their is nothing more we can do but spread rumours and make the sitution worse for both clubs.
so maybe it's time we give it a rest.

Homer1
28 Apr 2008, 15:23

Just wondering what odds i would have got for the double, Rumba to beat Purps and the Magpies to beat Hawks, last week? :eek:
Well done Rumba and Magpies :thumbsu: for putting some real interest back in the comp, i thought we were looking at a two horse race this year with Nathalia and Barooga, but that theory just gone out the window :confused:.

goodgolly24
28 Apr 2008, 17:26
Regarding Deni V Rumba
I, like most people, have no problem with a good hard game of footy where aggression is aimed at the ball and not the man. This was clearly not the case in this game. There was several incidents where Rumba players clearly went the man only. This is not good for footy in general, especially when we are having trouble attracting young players to the game. We now have one young player minus three teeth, one 17 year old senior player with the worst looking nose you will ever see, and one other with a very sore leg from being jumped on. All of this happened behind the play.
Also, the behaviour of some supporters, mainly juniors, was nothing short of disgraceful. Insulting our secretary, over 20 years service to the club and the league, is unforgivable.
The fact is that the league, and the VCFL are looking into it and hopefully something will be done.

FFS!!!!!
I'm sick and tired of defending my club . . . . . PERIOD!
I mean no matter what the circumstances are i seem to be always trying to convince people that things are not as they seem. AND I'M DONE. . . Done trying to explain our actions.

Son of Ablett, your just being a sook!! IT's football F.F.S.! So harden the f@#$ up!! Incase you forgot it's a contact sport, but maybe you should concerntrate on netball if it's too much for you.

Maybe the reserves game should be looked at but i don't expect anything to come of it. And even if they've got a case to answer for you've got nothing you can hold against the our Seniors. We're playing good, hard footy at the moment and all your really trying to do is cheapen our victory. . . . Or maybe trying to ease the embarressment?? I mean i bet when you'se were winning your premierships you'se didn't bitch this much?? and i bet you'se dished out your share of hard footy over the years, so build a bridge and get over it. (you fairy!)
We were laughed at over the past two years. But we learnt from our share of hard knockes what it takes to be competative in this league. A standard set by you'se and Nathalia. So suck it up and get over it.
And as for our supporters, every club's got there bad egg's, and don't try to say they don't. I only hope your smart enough to knoe you don't judge the majority, on the actions of a few!!

Tatsean
28 Apr 2008, 19:29
Regarding Deni V Rumba

Ok so there may have been an incident or two at this game and if referred to the VCFL then so be it. Wasn't there two umpires officiating at the game? Do your seniors also have official goal and boundary umpires who can lay reports if an incident requires? I think people need to calm down a bit when making accusations on these posts. When I umpired for 2 years while having a break from playing 10 years ago, I field umpired Rumba by myself on a few occasions in the old Central Goulburn League and had no issues at all with this club. We didn't always have 2 umpires so you had to control the game by yourself. I would Have a few jokes with the players, don't cop any abuse or if I did, have a laugh back......no worries. Is there something wrong with todays senior umpires?

Homer1
28 Apr 2008, 19:59
Ok so there may have been an incident or two at this game and if referred to the VCFL then so be it. Wasn't there two umpires officiating at the game? Do your seniors also have official goal and boundary umpires who can lay reports if an incident requires? I think people need to calm down a bit when making accusations on these posts. When I umpired for 2 years while having a break from playing 10 years ago, I field umpired Rumba by myself on a few occasions in the old Central Goulburn League and had no issues at all with this club. We didn't always have 2 umpires so you had to control the game by yourself. I would Have a few jokes with the players, don't cop any abuse or if I did, have a laugh back......no worries. Is there something wrong with todays senior umpires?

mmm no comment :(, Deni frees 51 for and 99 against this year so far....oopps, did i say that? :p ;)

Tatsean
28 Apr 2008, 20:07
mmm no comment :(, Deni frees 51 for and 99 against this year so far....oopps, did i say that? :p ;)

Are u implying that Deni has a discipline problem or r they getting a very rough deal by the umpiring fraternity? Was Ray Chamberlain umpiring You?:D

Homer1
28 Apr 2008, 20:25
Are u implying that Deni has a discipline problem or r they getting a very rough deal by the umpiring fraternity? Was Ray Chamberlain umpiring You?:D

not sure at this stage, just thought it mite be a bit lop sided maybe ;)

Goorooswami
29 Apr 2008, 00:19
Homer 1

You could also throw in the damage caused to the change rooms, Val having to lock herself in her office after intimidating threats from juniors, not game to come out for fear of her safety and the goods the umpire lost (but returned after a phone call to lets say someone in Shepparton) just to keep the ball rolling!

Homer1
29 Apr 2008, 08:47
Homer 1

You could also throw in the damage caused to the change rooms, Val having to lock herself in her office after intimidating threats from juniors, not game to come out for fear of her safety and the goods the umpire lost (but returned after a phone call to lets say someone in Shepparton) just to keep the ball rolling!

Lets move on, nothing any of us can do about wot happened and this is certainly not the place to discuss it. This forum is good fun with the banter between the MFL teams and i enjoy it, we dont need anymore negitive stuff to spoil a good source of entertainment. No doubt if there are any repocussions from that game they will go through the proper process and it is all out of our hands now.

Last weeks results were fantastic for our league with Rumba and Moama's wins and really puts some interest back in to what looks like a terrific final series coming up later in the year. I notice in the footy record Moama must have had a sundy morning training run after the Nathalia game, obviously worked, coming out and beating Barooga.

Lets hope our boys can string two in a row with a win over Finley this week :thumbsu:

j-funk
29 Apr 2008, 10:44
"we're disapointed, hurt. its very disappointing especially to put on a display like we did" nathalia coach said in the shepp newspaper on monday.

nothin said bout rumba just being too good on the day, i personally believe nathalia put up a good game but we just wanted it more??
after nathalia coach saying that he wasnt even to mention the geelong vfl player they had for them or the other permitted player so i'd say that is bout full strength for the purples as for rumba having 4 key players out and we still beat them i think is saying somthing, i just thought it was poor of the purples coach not even to reconise the oppositions efforts on the day?:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

big hawk
29 Apr 2008, 13:48
"we're disapointed, hurt. its very disappointing especially to put on a display like we did" nathalia coach said in the shepp newspaper on monday.

nothin said bout rumba just being too good on the day, i personally believe nathalia put up a good game but we just wanted it more??
after nathalia coach saying that he wasnt even to mention the geelong vfl player they had for them or the other permitted player so i'd say that is bout full strength for the purples as for rumba having 4 key players out and we still beat them i think is saying somthing, i just thought it was poor of the purples coach not even to reconise the oppositions efforts on the day?:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Nice to be modest about your efforts jfunk! You are going great guns, and everyone acknowledges that but surely there is no need to gloat about it and appraisal from opposition coaches in a public domain. Will just make teams more eager to knock you off if you go big noting yourself. :cool::cool::cool:

j-funk
29 Apr 2008, 14:09
Nice to be modest about your efforts jfunk! You are going great guns, and everyone acknowledges that but surely there is no need to gloat about it and appraisal from opposition coaches in a public domain. Will just make teams more eager to knock you off if you go big noting yourself. :cool::cool::cool:

i wouldnt call it gloating nothing like that at all, but for him to make up an excuse of them playing a disappointing game (which i thought they had a crack) i thought was poor?

goodgolly24
29 Apr 2008, 15:26
Homer 1

gee your a d!ckhead gooroo.

goodgolly24
30 Apr 2008, 14:01
HAs Barooga got anyone out this week of will the be full strength?

Go Cohuna
30 Apr 2008, 15:47
Go Nathalia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oldstyle
30 Apr 2008, 16:19

I was at this game and look at the end of it yer Rumba were good but at the same time the purps were not, (Was that because of rumbas pressure??) everyone will have there own ideas on that. Good luck to Rumba well done. Also well done to the Nathalia coach as i think he handled it well after the game and said what had to be said. As for the purps being full strength that was wrong we had 7 out from last years premiership side.

tuckylives
30 Apr 2008, 16:26
I was at this game and look at the end of it yer Rumba were good but at the same time the purps were not, (Was that because of rumbas pressure??) everyone will have there own ideas on that. Good luck to Rumba well done. Also well done to the Nathalia coach as i think he handled it well after the game and said what had to be said. As for the purps being full strength that was wrong we had 7 out from last years premiership side.
are you able to name those 7 blokes mate? are you counting the guys who were injured during the game?

grac
30 Apr 2008, 16:28

What excuse did he make?

goodgolly24
30 Apr 2008, 19:51
What excuse did he make?

I think he was refering to him saying it was a loss due to his teams bad performance, as appossed to them just being out done. I mean he pen's it down as being a bad day at the office instead of recognising the growth of the competition. A point which i feel was only further enforced by Moama's win over Barooga.
Both win's may have been a result of home ground advantage, and that's not to say they're un-deserving (i think it's a skill to be able to get it to work in your favour) but only time will tell.

I for one thought Nathalia played ordinary, or atleast below the quality we're used to seeing from them. But I also think it was the game rumba played that made it so. We weren't perfect either but we got the job done. I mean although we won, i don't think we played very good footy, or dominate footy the way we have recently. I felt there was a couple more gears we were capable of reaching as a unit, but in the end we were happy to just do enough to get us over the line. Haveing said that the victory was still sensational and me thinks we beat them. . . . they didn't lose it. But it'll mean little if we can't keep rolling with it.

speaking of which, what are the tips for this weekend??

Homer1
30 Apr 2008, 21:04
Congupna v Cobram
Echuca United v Moama
Barooga v Rumbalara
Nathalia v Mulwala
Deniliquin v Finley
Tongala v Numurkah

Good Luck :thumbsu:

oldstyle
30 Apr 2008, 21:56
are you able to name those 7 blokes mate? are you counting the guys who were injured during the game?
no not counting the injures. and yes they were kyle gemmill, marc gemmill, brent smith, david liddell, barney, adam quarell. sorry six not seven that i can think off. and once again well done to rumba and good luck for the rest of the year. :)

jameshirdy
30 Apr 2008, 22:37
no doubt a few of those guys would make a difference to the nathalia's side, makes for a interesting year i think, which is great for the league, and competition in general.

interesting to see Andrew Smith (vermont) looks to be heading back to barooga, fill us in big hawk = have the hawks hit the panic button already?? or was smith clearance in the wind before the loss??

big hawk
30 Apr 2008, 22:38
no not counting the injures. and yes they were kyle gemmill, marc gemmill, brent smith, david liddell, barney, adam quarell. sorry six not seven that i can think off. and once again well done to rumba and good luck for the rest of the year. :)
Mark Sims was the other bloke you couldn't think of. Gone back over to the O & M with Wodonga Raiders:thumbsu:

big hawk
30 Apr 2008, 22:44
no doubt a few of those guys would make a difference to the nathalia's side, makes for a interesting year i think, which is great for the league, and competition in general.

interesting to see Andrew Smith (vermont) looks to be heading back to barooga, fill us in big hawk = have the hawks hit the panic button already?? or was smith clearance in the wind before the loss??
No panic buttons hirdy. Gas played in the night series and was always on board. Went overseas for a month right at the start of the season so missed the first 3 rounds and then came back still lamed up from an ankle injury he sustained in the night series game. Should play this week. Great to see Doc back to last week. Rowan O'C is apparently back in town so I think he will be available this week, as will Chris Gallagher. I think you'll find that with a few games under their belts, these blokes will definitely play ones and push a few of the blokes who are struggling a bit at the top level back down. Be a great test for us this week against Rumba to see where we stand, especially when they are ____ a hoop and firing on all cylinders!!!;)

jameshirdy
30 Apr 2008, 22:51
good to hear hawk
the doctor tells me his neck didnt pull up too well (highest paid player ever to play murray league seconds by the way). roh, smith and gallagher certainly make a difference to your midfield. I watch saturdays result with much interest
give the rumba boys a break to hawk, let them enjoy there day in the sun, there the pace setters at the moment

morgs01
30 Apr 2008, 22:56
I think he was refering to him saying it was a loss due to his teams bad performance, as appossed to them just being out done. I mean he pen's it down as being a bad day at the office instead of recognising the growth of the competition. A point which i feel was only further enforced by Moama's win over Barooga.
Both win's may have been a result of home ground advantage, and that's not to say they're un-deserving (i think it's a skill to be able to get it to work in your favour) but only time will tell.

I for one thought Nathalia played ordinary, or atleast below the quality we're used to seeing from them. But I also think it was the game rumba played that made it so. We weren't perfect either but we got the job done. I mean although we won, i don't think we played very good footy, or dominate footy the way we have recently. I felt there was a couple more gears we were capable of reaching as a unit, but in the end we were happy to just do enough to get us over the line. Haveing said that the victory was still sensational and me thinks we beat them. . . . they didn't lose it. But it'll mean little if we can't keep rolling with it.

speaking of which, what are the tips for this weekend??

As a coach I know you call a game how you see it, if you think your team lost the game, rather than the opposing team beating you than that's how it is. I've done it and will no doubt do it again.

But lets not forget without having Nathalia and the Deni Rams before that and who knows who else will raise the bar in the future of this League but having them winning as many Cups as they did other Clubs either improved or go through the same thing year after year. Clubs within the MFL have made changes in personal (coaching & playing ) fitness levels and the way they generallly go about there peparation at training and on game day all to beat one team and now it's been done on one blueprint good luck to the other teams, because we now have the rest of the season to lookforward to, time for reflection is over. Starting with Barooga this weekend, then Echuca United etc.......

intheguts
1 May 2008, 10:31
toquick how are going? are you even playing, yet to register in the goalkickers or the best players... Finding the step up in grade of footy a bit tough. Your probably better suited back at dookie or tatura reserves more your level. Brent for someone that loves getting on here a bagging blokes you should probably concentrate on getting a kick yourself instead of being the biggest pretender going around. By the way have you decided which club your playing for next year yet? i suggest boonie doon heard there is money there and more your standard of footy.There might even be some mountain men up there for your liking...I hear thats your go...

backpocketer
1 May 2008, 12:03

Unless you are the shepp news journo who wrote the story how can you be sure that Quarrell didn't praise Rumba??

The journalist would have got many comments off the coach but only put the ones in that he wanted to. I think you're being a bit hard on him when you don't know for sure what he said or didn't say.

goodgolly24
1 May 2008, 12:17
Unless you are the shepp news journo who wrote the story how can you be sure that Quarrell didn't praise Rumba??

The journalist would have got many comments off the coach but only put the ones in that he wanted to. I think you're being a bit hard on him when you don't know for sure what he said or didn't say.

Fair call:thumbsu::thumbsu:

tuckylives
1 May 2008, 12:38
i'll have a crack at this-

Congupna v Cobram - 51 points
Echuca United v Moama - 39 points
Barooga v Rumbalara - 9 points
Nathalia v Mulwala - 140 points
Deniliquin v Finley - 36 points
Tongala v Numurkah - 14 points

goodgolly - who have you got returning to the side this weekend? is young rexy and corey wang lining up?

goodgolly24
1 May 2008, 13:44
Corry wanganeen and Rex taylor, along with derrick murray and possibly Leithen Briggs. There's also a chance Ronnie Dunbar will get back in, but that depends on a fittness test.

B.O.G.
1 May 2008, 14:33
toquick how are going? are you even playing, yet to register in the goalkickers or the best players... Finding the step up in grade of footy a bit tough. Your probably better suited back at dookie or tatura reserves more your level. Brent for someone that loves getting on here a bagging blokes you should probably concentrate on getting a kick yourself instead of being the biggest pretender going around. By the way have you decided which club your playing for next year yet? i suggest boonie doon heard there is money there and more your standard of footy.There might even be some mountain men up there for your liking...I hear thats your go...

Need I say anymore!!! That is just one hell of a post. Great work intheguts:thumbsu:

grac
1 May 2008, 15:29

He still did not make an excuse. He spoke of his disappointment in losing, which would had been the feeling he had. This is from a side that has won the last few flags and this is why they have won them. They HATE losing, and with hate comes disappointement. What they will learn now is that they are beatable by the very good sides in the comp and that nobody will stay unbeaten for ever. What Rumba will learn is that to become a powerful club, like Deni and Nathalia in their winning times, is to have that hate of losing and not to give false praise to the club's who beats you. This is because if you beleive you are good, there is no excuse for losing, including the other side being better that you. It is with great pride that these sides have had these great success's because the years before, they had great losses and as Rumba will learn, to taste success, you first have to taste lose.

toquick
1 May 2008, 17:11
There is only one pretender here buddy and thats you! Its easy for some one to come on here and have a crack at a bloke but come on buddy have a look at what you have posted it is weak and petty. Whats your name? I dont bag anyone on here and i think if you go back through my posts it will show. Also as for me playing nah im not at the moment im injured but im looking forward to getting out there and having a kick against Moama in a month.

goodgolly24
2 May 2008, 09:24
Congratulations to ex-Rumbalara footballer Jarrod Atkinson, for being promoted off Essendons rookie list and securing his first game this weekend against port adalaide. Well done and good luck!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Fred Basset
2 May 2008, 09:44
I heard Moamas big recruit Sleight got bashed in McDonalds drive through Thursday night before Anzac day,

...Anyone confirm this?

hank1
2 May 2008, 10:24
Congratulations to ex-Rumbalara footballer Jarrod Atkinson, for being promoted off Essendons rookie list and securing his first game this weekend against port adalaide. Well done and good luck!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Yes well done to Jarrod, great for Rumbalara and the league.

tuckylives
2 May 2008, 10:44
I heard Moamas big recruit Sleight got bashed in McDonalds drive through Thursday night before Anzac day,

...Anyone confirm this?

i can confirm this.
rumours circulating say that sleight was utilising the all new 24hour walk/drive thru service at mcdonalds echuca when an unknown person wearing a rediculous eye mask leaped out of the bushes and attempted to steal the 4 big macs that sleight had purchased. sleight put up a fight, before a large purple blob with arms and legs, a oversize dodo bird wearing pink overalls and a retarded clown suspected to be high on ice also jumped from the bushes and continued to bash sleight repeatedly over the head to the horror of onlookers.
the masked person was described at about 175cm tall, wearing black and white horizontal striped pyjamas, a cape, brimmed hat and a rediculous red tie. mcdonalds video surveillance caught this photo of the suspect fleeing from the scene of the crime.
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/7642/hamburglarvw7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/7642/hamburglarvw7.68cdec071f.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=149&i=hamburglarvw7.jpg)
police urge anyone with any information to contact crime stoppers on 1800 333 000.

wangas70
2 May 2008, 11:00
Yes well done to Jarrod, great for Rumbalara and the league.

Yeah Congratulations to Jarrod (Koala) Atkinson for making his debut against Port this week...shall be good to watch!!

They wanna be better than Anzac day though...damnn that was weak

Just shows what hard work and determination can pay off!!

Have a good one bruz....Just like ya bro. did against Nathalia!!!

Dats alright Good Golly 24 I also know how it feels having a younger

brother that's a gun @ the Bombers but we know where they really get

there talents from ay' unc....lol!!!;)

Tips this week...

Congupna v Cobram - 38 points
Echuca United v Moama - 51 points
Barooga v Rumbalara - 42 points
Nathalia v Mulwala - 114 points
Deniliquin v Finley - 23 points

lafdog
2 May 2008, 12:54
liam ryan - small, quick, exciting foward has had a top class introduction to assumption college 1st XVIII football and has already been shown interest from melbourne based afl clubs north melbourne and richmond.

coming from barooga jst wondering if any1 has watched this exciting new talent in action?

Tatsean
2 May 2008, 19:48

I would be quite happy if a few decent players (20 or so...he he) to come and play for Tat ressies...I could go back into retirement.....:D:D

goodgolly24
2 May 2008, 22:56
Yeah Congratulations to Jarrod (Koala) Atkinson for making his debut against Port this week...shall be good to watch!!

They wanna be better than Anzac day though...damnn that was weak

Just shows what hard work and determination can pay off!!

Have a good one bruz....Just like ya bro. did against Nathalia!!!

Dats alright Good Golly 24 I also know how it feels having a younger

brother that's a gun @ the Bombers but we know where they really get

there talents from ay' unc....lol!!!;)

Tips this week...

Congupna v Cobram - 38 points
Echuca United v Moama - 51 points
Barooga v Rumbalara - 42 points
Nathalia v Mulwala - 114 points
Deniliquin v Finley - 23 points

Couldn't have said it better myself!!!
My tips:
Congupna Vs Cobram - by 70 points
Echuca United Vs Moama - By 25 points
Barooga Vs Rumbalara - By 25 points
Nathalia Vs Mulwala - by 90 points
Deniliquin Vs Finley - by 50 points
Tongala Vs Numurkah - by 29 points

Goodluck everyone. . .(except barooga):p:p

intheguts
3 May 2008, 08:26
There is only one pretender here buddy and thats you! Its easy for some one to come on here and have a crack at a bloke but come on buddy have a look at what you have posted it is weak and petty. Whats your name? I dont bag anyone on here and i think if you go back through my posts it will show. Also as for me playing nah im not at the moment im injured but im looking forward to getting out there and having a kick against Moama in a month.
injured should of known still as soft as ever. would there be another player running around as scared as you. i heard they've had to electrify the fence at toc to keep you in. like i said for a pretender you have to much to say on here about to many people, worry bout getting a kick first. As for men being your go well each to there own.

thataboystinga
3 May 2008, 08:41

...Anyone confirm this?
can confirm fred,apparently he was on his pushbike in the drive-thru when he sustained a flat tire,an agaitated local became impatient with the sleight delay and rained punches.however it didn't the big recruit from putting in another great game!

big hawk
3 May 2008, 09:38
Couldn't have said it better myself!!!
My tips:
Congupna Vs Cobram - by 70 points
Echuca United Vs Moama - By 25 points
Barooga Vs Rumbalara - By 25 points
Nathalia Vs Mulwala - by 90 points
Deniliquin Vs Finley - by 50 points
Tongala Vs Numurkah - by 29 points

Goodluck everyone. . .(except barooga):p:p
:mad:Screw you goodgolly!!!!!! GO THE HAWKS!!!!!! :) :)

big hawk
3 May 2008, 09:42
can confirm fred,apparently he was on his pushbike in the drive-thru when he sustained a flat tire,an agaitated local became impatient with the sleight delay and rained punches.however it didn't the big recruit from putting in another great game!
You right there stinga! Sleight was fantastic for the Mowers last week against our mob. Wish the bloke had of hit him harder, must of just stirred him up and, unfortunately, he had a blinder on Saturday!!

big hawk
3 May 2008, 09:46
[quote=wangas70;10881853]Yeah Congratulations to Jarrod (Koala) Atkinson for making his debut against Port this week...shall be good to watch!!

Yeah likewise! Well done to Jarrod. When he was a Rumba, you could see that he had the "X" factor. Great build, good skills and a very smooth operator. One of those blokes who looks like he floats across the ground without much effort. Hope he goes well playing with the "big boys"!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

RIVERS
3 May 2008, 10:56
You right there stinga! Sleight was fantastic for the Mowers last week against our mob. Wish the bloke had of hit him harder, must of just stirred him up and, unfortunately, he had a blinder on Saturday!!

Yes did play well, but its a shame the useless Fullforward who was with Sleight in the Drive through incident did not help his mate.
As I have always thought Built like Tarzan plays like Jane.
$$$$$$ must be weighing him down.
On second thought , could never play

big hawk
3 May 2008, 20:16
Great game of footy played at Barooga today. Our blokes played a very good first half of footy, especially in the first quarter. To Rumba's credit, they came out firing in the 3rd and looked like they had done enough to win the game. The boys regained their composure and kicked the last 3 or 4 goals to win by 3 points. There was a real finals tension to the final quarter, with the crowd coming alive and cheering for both teams' fortunes. Well done to both sides on putting on a fantastic spectacle of country footy. The MFL is alive and well, and proving that there is little between the top sides of the competition!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

morgs01
3 May 2008, 20:55
Great game of footy played at Barooga today. Our blokes played a very good first half of footy, especially in the first quarter. To Rumba's credit, they came out firing in the 3rd and looked like they had done enough to win the game. The boys regained their composure and kicked the last 3 or 4 goals to win by 3 points. There was a real finals tension to the final quarter, with the crowd coming alive and cheering for both teams' fortunes. Well done to both sides on putting on a fantastic spectacle of country footy. The MFL is alive and well, and proving that there is little between the top sides of the competition!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I second that what a great game of country footy both sides had their chances late, but Barooga held strong for a much deserved win. We had a terriable first 1/4 which cost us the game. We now look forward to rebounding against Echuca United Next week.

goodgolly24
3 May 2008, 22:21
I second that what a great game of country footy both sides had their chances late, but Barooga held strong for a much deserved win. We had a terriable first 1/4 which cost us the game. We now look forward to rebounding against Echuca United Next week.

yeah congrats to barooga. It was a great game of footy and excuse's aside, you can't take anything away from them it was a well earnt win but i'm confident we'll bounce back next week.
I was particularly impressed with the reception their supporters gave them as the left the ground, it's definatly the stuff good clubs are made of.:thumbsu:
What are the other results for the round??

EchucaBomber
4 May 2008, 16:31
Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information

roccafrom50
4 May 2008, 18:05
Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information
Give young Luke Allen from Moama a call. He might be interested, seems to scoot about the place for coin. I see he kicked 6 yesterday, and at $800 a goal, his couple of hours of football earnt him nearly $5k. So you might have a tough time dragging him away from Moama's paddock.
Actually... come to think of it... you say "football club just north of Melbourne require the services of a full-forward asap"... it's not Sunbury FC is it?

Kards1
4 May 2008, 22:45
Give young Luke Allen from Moama a call. He might be interested, seems to scoot about the place for coin. I see he kicked 6 yesterday, and at $800 a goal, his couple of hours of football earnt him nearly $5k. So you might have a tough time dragging him away from Moama's paddock.
Actually... come to think of it... you say "football club just north of Melbourne require the services of a full-forward asap"... it's not Sunbury FC is it?

mate where have you pulled $800 per goal from?? that would have to be the biggest load o sh#t ive ever heard....

toquick
5 May 2008, 15:27
injured should of known still as soft as ever. would there be another player running around as scared as you. i heard they've had to electrify the fence at toc to keep you in. like i said for a pretender you have to much to say on here about to many people, worry bout getting a kick first. As for men being your go well each to there own.
Full of chirp but wont even give me your name... Lets hope your a super star with no faults in your game. Pull your head in.

RIVERS
5 May 2008, 20:10
mate where have you pulled $800 per goal from?? that would have to be the biggest load o sh#t ive ever heard....

He is on $800.00 a game, and so far this year he has compiled 1 kick in 2 games. except for the weekend and even I at 40 could of kicked 6.
So not a load of sh#t.
As for the club north of Melbourne being Sunbury ? Wouldnt think so as Libba has spent all of the money on Lawyers fees.
Would not be interested in Luke or Shrek returning to Sunbury.:thumbsd:

Fred Basset
6 May 2008, 08:15
Why would he go back to sunbury anyway? Wouldnt be worth its weight in gold...i mean how long does it take you to realise you cant buy premierships!!!! maybe if they didnt splash the cash over all those years all the locals might still be there.
Whats the success rate at sunbury anyway 1 from 6 attempts?

Shut up Luke, your crap and have a head like a lesbian tennis player

stanleyy
6 May 2008, 08:37
early start today fred!can't wait for kings army & colbys dad to buy in.watch this space!!

girlscanplay2
6 May 2008, 15:25
who would you guys put in your murray rep side?

thataboystinga
6 May 2008, 15:44

luke allen from moama

fact on $800 a game if unsure ask the president of moama ( but look him in the eye )
overheard his old man proudly announcing it , i reckon he would even proudly tell the tax department if they asked.

cam mccabe will be in squad

stanleyy
6 May 2008, 18:01
Originally Posted by colbys_kid
Why would he go back to sunbury anyway? Wouldnt be worth its weight in gold...i mean how long does it take you to realise you cant buy premierships!!!! maybe if they didnt splash the cash over all those years all the locals might still be there.
Whats the success rate at sunbury anyway 1 from 6 attempts?

surely your not suggesting that your old man didnt look after the locals and failed , after all wasnt he the president .. maybe all the locals might have stayed if he had not have gone for and accepted the presidents job again , $800 dollars later with an offer on the table , in goes the resignation .

Cant buy premierships i agree totaly and im sure the moama locals agree and discuss this in great depth when they see there 800 dollars disapear across the murray river back into the state of victoria every saturday. money well spent who am i to judge did not see you play enough worked most saturdays and only got there for the seniors. But one thing always remember where you came from.

GREENMAN
6 May 2008, 20:43
Back of fellas.............To set the everyone straight let explain a few things..........Those from Sunbury know me, I coached there last year with Serge.....so that give my id away...........as far as the Sunbury boys going to Moama..that was all my doing. They asked me to help recruit, so I went for players who either had expressed interest in moving clubs to me or players who would appreciate the money and give 100%..... So many names were given along with phone numbers to the Pres and Committee....they chose on my reconmendation. Sunbury had an oportunity to keep these players but they chose to let them go........true they wouldnt match the money, but good luck to them for having this opportunity to set them selves up for life.

You can shoot all you like about them..call them what you like, but at the end of the day ..there pockets are full....there playing good footy......the clubs rapt with them....all round a good deal for all.

So if you jealous or got your nose out of joint, and you think you deserved this opportunity...then tell me who you are and we will see what we can do for season 2009. Until then back of , or be brave.....I do know who most of you alias are....so if you want to shoot anyone take shots at me.

This was not done to hurt Sunbury in anyway.........even though many of you think it was done because the club sacked me.....NOT TRUE...........just gave an opportunity to some players who needed it or deserved it

Looks like I will have to glove up for all the shots that are about to come my way

stanleyy
6 May 2008, 21:59
Back of fellas.............To set the everyone straight let explain a few things..........Those from Sunbury know me, I coached there last year with Serge.....so that give my id away...........as far as the Sunbury boys going to Moama..that was all my doing. They asked me to help recruit, so I went for players who either had expressed interest in moving clubs to me or players who would appreciate the money and give 100%..... So many names were given along with phone numbers to the Pres and Committee....they chose on my reconmendation. Sunbury had an oportunity to keep these players but they chose to let them go........true they wouldnt match the money, but good luck to them for having this opportunity to set them selves up for life.

You can shoot all you like about them..call them what you like, but at the end of the day ..there pockets are full....there playing good footy......the clubs rapt with them....all round a good deal for all.

So if you jealous or got your nose out of joint, and you think you deserved this opportunity...then tell me who you are and we will see what we can do for season 2009. Until then back of , or be brave.....I do know who most of you alias are....so if you want to shoot anyone take shots at me.

This was not done to hurt Sunbury in anyway.........even though many of you think it was done because the club sacked me.....NOT TRUE...........just gave an opportunity to some players who needed it or deserved it

Looks like I will have to glove up for all the shots that are about to come my way

well its obvious you must be paul t then , i dont know if you ever played the game but unless looks are decieving "glove up" i dont think your in too good a shape to go too many rounds . But feel free to come for a beer any night you wish

I dont think anyones jealous of any players, but ex players dont get on a open forum and critisise your former club about certain things , which in fact you are doing the exact same thing to the moama football club, trying to buy success , keeping locals out of the side , and a players father declaring at the club he has just left ,luke and the $800 per game he is recieving as you so put it "thanks to you."

Now i know greg talks bullshit but i noticed how you didnt deny the mention of the $800 DOLLARS per game the son is getting. feel free to go on record and deny it ( thank you)

good luck to the others as im sure they are "giving good service "as you said and keeping there mouth shut about there incentive to travel.

as for alias might keep mine in check for the minute still have a vested interest in the club ,guess away good luck "nothing to hide " but Fu?k you. private message me if you like and i will tell you what i really think about you , colbys dad and colbys kid and their double standards and beliefs . supported for a while now and will continue to do so no matter who pulls the jumper on . Good luck to any one who can get a few extra dollars but players should be honest with themself and dont make out everyone else is the villian.

if the moama football club is happy good luck to them wish them every success just wish certain people could show a bit more discresion.

thataboystinga
6 May 2008, 22:26
well its obvious you must be paul t then , i dont know if you ever played the game but unless looks are decieving "glove up" i dont think your in too good a shape to go too many rounds . But feel free to come for a beer any night you wish

I dont think anyones jealous of any players, but ex players dont get on a open forum and critisise your former club about certain things , which in fact you are doing the exact same thing to the moama football club, trying to buy success , keeping locals out of the side , and a players father declaring at the club he has just left ,luke and the $800 per game he is recieving as you so put it "thanks to you."

Now i know greg talks bullshit but i noticed how you didnt deny the mention of the $800 DOLLARS per game the son is getting. feel free to go on record and deny it ( thank you)

good luck to the others as im sure they are "giving good service "as you said and keeping there mouth shut about there incentive to travel.

as for alias might keep mine in check for the minute still have a vested interest in the club ,guess away good luck "nothing to hide " but Fu?k you. private message me if you like and i will tell you what i really think about you , colbys dad and colbys kid and their double standards and beliefs . supported for a while now and will continue to do so no matter who pulls the jumper on . Good luck to any one who can get a few extra dollars but players should be honest with themself and dont make out everyone else is the villian.

if the moama football club is happy good luck to them wish them every success just wish certain people could show a bit more discresion.

Spot on can understand players getting a bit excited but to have there old man jawing off about the money there getting is a bit much.had to be paul i dont think dave would know how to turn a computer on not to bright all the boys. i think i may have a guess im sure i played with ????? in the thirds. yes / no:)

stanleyy
6 May 2008, 22:48
Spot on can understand players getting a bit excited but to have there old man jawing off about the money there getting is a bit much.had to be paul i dont think dave would know how to turn a computer on not to bright all the boys. i think i may have a guess im sure i played with ????? in the thirds. yes / no:)

got to work abit harder than that stinga might whisper in your ear next time . living down town now are we

big hawk
7 May 2008, 08:20
All those involved with the trash talk about Luke Allen
Can you guys take your crap and move it somewhere else!:mad: This is suppose to be a footy forum where football is suppose to be the main objective. Quite frankly, I'm getting pretty sick and tired reading this ongoing feud about Luke Allen. Who gives a flying frog's f**k about it? Let's get back to discussing things relating to the Murray Football League. Last time I looked, Sunbury weren't even in this comp!! Take your crap elsewhere and let's get back to what we should be talking about!:)

stanleyy
7 May 2008, 08:35
All those involved with the trash talk about Luke Allen
Can you guys take your crap and move it somewhere else!:mad: This is suppose to be a footy forum where football is suppose to be the main objective. Quite frankly, I'm getting pretty sick and tired reading this ongoing feud about Luke Allen. Who gives a flying frog's f**k about it? Let's get back to discussing things relating to the Murray Football League. Last time I looked, Sunbury weren't even in this comp!! Take your crap elsewhere and let's get back to what we should be talking about!:)

Well add something then ________ instead of talking your shit . may not be of interest to you,well dont read it ________ .

big hawk
7 May 2008, 08:49
Hey girls can play, thought I'd help you out here seeing everyone else is talking sh$%! My breakdown of players who might make a handy rep side. Know for a fact that Secco is keen to have a good blend of experience and youth. Going on form from first 7 rounds.
Barooga: Tyron Hill, Zac Gallagher, Tim O'Dwyer, Dallas Gallagher, Sean Robbins, Brent Chapman
Cobram: Simon Rudd, Sean Downie, Brennan Mills
Congupna: Shannon Emmett, Glen Archer, Eamon Reeves
Deni:Tim Holobowski, Aaron Thorpe
Echuca: Duane Hueston
Finley: Paul Evans
Moama, Djaren Whyman, Ross Sleight, Scott Lobb, Mark Harrison, Paul Van Der Sluys, Cameron McCabe, John Harley
Mulwala: Nathan Tresize
Nathalia: Nathan Gemmill, Brendan Parker, Jarrod Maskell, Matt Davies, Brett Vallender
Numurkah: Linc Wellington, Bryce Wellington, Mark Brown, Geoff Hopkins
Rumbalara: John Jackson, Rupert Betheras, Jono Henderson, Derek Murray, Josh Wanganeen
Tocumwal: Lee Warnett, Sean Logie, Luke Chapman
Tongala: Adam Nunn, Michael Roberts, Adam Brunt, Matt Tyler
There are probably a few blokes who I've missed but makes it hard when you haven't played all the sides and are not sure of some of the names. Secco should be able to get himself together a pretty handy side if everyone puts their hand up!

big hawk
7 May 2008, 08:50
Well add something then ________ instead of talking your shit . may not be of interest to you,well dont read it ________ .
Go screw yourself wanker! Who the hell do you think you are!!!!!! AS I SAID, YOUR PETTY CRAP DOES NOT NEED TO BE ON HERE SO PISS OFF!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

thataboystinga
7 May 2008, 10:44
Go screw yourself wanker! Who the hell do you think you are!!!!!! AS I SAID, YOUR PETTY CRAP DOES NOT NEED TO BE ON HERE SO PISS OFF!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Oh cry me a river stop your sooking :(

im sure if you get in early for next year P T recruiting might be able to squeeze you into the moama salary cap. :confused:

big hawk
7 May 2008, 10:53

Let's see your MFL rep side stanleyy??????:D

big hawk
7 May 2008, 10:54
Oh cry me a river stop your sooking :(

im sure if you get in early for next year P T recruiting might be able to squeeze you into the moama salary cap. :confused:

Quite happy where I am thanks! Care to share with us your MFL rep side?????:eek:

thataboystinga
7 May 2008, 11:02
Quite happy where I am thanks! Care to share with us your MFL rep side?????:eek:

who needs a side just put a photo of ross sleight on the front cover of the record and the opposition wont run out.

he is currently employed by the local doctor standing out the front, making people feel sick, never been busier . when he fall from the ugly tree i think he hit every branch on the way down.

as they say what you see is what you get, a ripper bloke and a hard as nails footballer.on ya slitty keep going .:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Beak_online
7 May 2008, 11:47

Whoa - I detect a little hostility there Fred.:mad: Thought that the Bassett was just a big old friendly sought of fellow, just like a good old BFL ruckman. Perhaps a great "Big Pat" ;)would make you feel better.:D