View Full Version : Murray Football League
Fred Basset
7 May 2008, 12:51
Whoa - I detect a little hostility there Fred.:mad: Thought that the Bassett was just a big old friendly sought of fellow, just like a good old BFL ruckman. Perhaps a great "Big Pat" ;)would make you feel better.:D
No Hostility just facts
See for yourself
http://www2.tennisserver.com/turbo/images/pilotpen06/060823/Mauresmo2.jpg
This is him during a recent tennis match
finchythegreat
7 May 2008, 13:01
No Hostility just facts
See for yourself
Luke Allen must be the best thing that has happened to this league in a long time......5000 posts on this thread speaks for its self(although half came from you Greg)
Pity he's a shit looking bloke that cant play footy if his life depended on it.
You heard it here first........Greg Allen will be president of the Moama Football Club for season 2009. Go shrek!!
girlscanplay2
7 May 2008, 13:43
Righto you bunch of fkn women.thats all you are. Disgraceful go to www.minti.com (http://www.minti.com) it would suit you all..geez i get on here to read about the footy and all i come across is a whole heap of shit!!!!!!!!not needed.
I started a question yesterday to get you little girls of the bitching wagon and you bypassed it all and started being women again.Grow up and act like what you are supposed to be, grown men for god sake......
Righto you bunch of fkn women.thats all you are. Disgraceful go to www.minti.com (http://www.minti.com) it would suit you all..geez i get on here to read about the footy and all i come across is a whole heap of shit!!!!!!!!not needed.
I started a question yesterday to get you little girls of the bitching wagon and you bypassed it all and started being women again.Grow up and act like what you are supposed to be, grown men for god sake......
well said, back to the footy boys, how does everyone feel our rep side will go against the other leagues being ballerine, wimmera and western border?
marc_murphy88
7 May 2008, 14:54
well said, back to the footy boys, how does everyone feel our rep side will go against the other leagues being ballerine, wimmera and western border?
do those other 3 leagues have any afl players running around that might play interleague??
No Hostility just facts
See for yourself
http://www2.tennisserver.com/turbo/images/pilotpen06/060823/Mauresmo2.jpg
All you blokes baggin out slieghty and luke allen need to pull you heads in and get a life, however i nearly fell of me chair at this look alike of luke.
scottwestjr
7 May 2008, 22:20
Hey girls can play, thought I'd help you out here seeing everyone else is talking sh$%! My breakdown of players who might make a handy rep side. Know for a fact that Secco is keen to have a good blend of experience and youth. Going on form from first 7 rounds.
Barooga: Tyron Hill, Zac Gallagher, Tim O'Dwyer, Dallas Gallagher, Sean Robbins, Brent Chapman
Cobram: Simon Rudd, Sean Downie, Brennan Mills
Congupna: Shannon Emmett, Glen Archer, Eamon Reeves
Deni:Tim Holobowski, Aaron Thorpe
Echuca: Duane Hueston
Finley: Paul Evans
Moama, Djaren Whyman, Ross Sleight, Scott Lobb, Mark Harrison, Paul Van Der Sluys, Cameron McCabe, John Harley
Mulwala: Nathan Tresize
Nathalia: Nathan Gemmill, Brendan Parker, Jarrod Maskell, Matt Davies, Brett Vallender
Numurkah: Linc Wellington, Bryce Wellington, Mark Brown, Geoff Hopkins
Rumbalara: John Jackson, Rupert Betheras, Jono Henderson, Derek Murray, Josh Wanganeen
Tocumwal: Lee Warnett, Sean Logie, Luke Chapman
Tongala: Adam Nunn, Michael Roberts, Adam Brunt, Matt Tyler
There are probably a few blokes who I've missed but makes it hard when you haven't played all the sides and are not sure of some of the names. Secco should be able to get himself together a pretty handy side if everyone puts their hand up!
he would be in the under 18 side wouldnt he? or is he that good to be in the senior side?
big hawk
7 May 2008, 23:07
he would be in the under 18 side wouldnt he? or is he that good to be in the senior side?
Just getting my info from the weekender scotty. If I read correctly, he has been amongst the best for Tonny according to their awards. As I said, I don't know some of these names so fill us in if you can think of any others. I wouldn't know the bloke if I fell over him???? Hank1 might be the man to ask regarding him.:thumbsu:
big hawk
7 May 2008, 23:11
I think the boys will be fired up to prove to everyone that we don't belong in Division 3 (and lucky to be there!!!). Secco is hell bent on seeing the league be recognised for its true worth and is keen to get the boys on board who will see our status head north towards Division 1. I hope he gets the support of everyone and they go over to Stawell in a couple of weeks and do really well!
big hawk
7 May 2008, 23:13
do those other 3 leagues have any afl players running around that might play interleague??
You would probably expect there to be a couple but I wouldn't have a clue who? Anyone out there who can fill us in?????
jameshirdy
7 May 2008, 23:27
I think the boys will be fired up to prove to everyone that we don't belong in Division 3 (and lucky to be there!!!). Secco is hell bent on seeing the league be recognised for its true worth and is keen to get the boys on board who will see our status head north towards Division 1. I hope he gets the support of everyone and they go over to Stawell in a couple of weeks and do really well!
Hawk i hope they kick arse too
bit puzzled by the squad but
one of our guys named in the squad hasnt even played senior footy this year (i realise their is about 60 in the squad)
who picks the squad?
do the club submit names?
or do the selectors pick the squad?
seems strange thats all.
thataboystinga
7 May 2008, 23:51
All you blokes baggin out slieghty and luke allen need to pull you heads in and get a life, however i nearly fell of me chair at this look alike of luke.
No bagging sleighty here , just trying to help with the murray league rep side to become succesful.
As i said ripper bloke and can play will be of great service to moama.
Layoff noticed how you didnt mind putting the photo of luke again for all to see.:confused:
thataboystinga
8 May 2008, 08:54
Spoke to greg " colbys dad " and after some negotiations it has been agreed that if we layed off his son he will donate $50 dollars to the thirds incentives to the BOG and $100 to the reserves and seniors for this week only.
He said he didnt care about the others players hop into them as much as you want.( sorry mate wont happen, good blokes).
Remember greg you made a commitment to the team now . prove that your hearts in it and your not just there for the free drinks .
Or else the presidency campaign for 2009 might be a little shakey.
tuckylives
8 May 2008, 09:58
for bellarine you have:
Wade Chapman: Sydney/Port Adelaide (Drysdale)
Tristan Lynch: Brisbane Lions/Geelong (Anglesea)
the wimmer league do not have any to my knowledge
and western border have:
Winnis Imbi: Essendon (Portland)
the team in brackets is their club that they play for. imbi was on nth melbs list for a few years but failed to play an afl game until he went to essendon and played a couple.
marc_murphy88
8 May 2008, 10:11
for bellarine you have:
Wade Chapman: Sydney/Port Adelaide (Drysdale)
Tristan Lynch: Brisbane Lions/Geelong (Anglesea)
the wimmer league do not have any to my knowledge
and western border have:
Winnis Imbi: Essendon (Portland)
the team in brackets is their club that they play for. imbi was on nth melbs list for a few years but failed to play an afl game until he went to essendon and played a couple.
cheers for that so murray should be favourites ya reckon??
Just getting my info from the weekender scotty. If I read correctly, he has been amongst the best for Tonny according to their awards. As I said, I don't know some of these names so fill us in if you can think of any others. I wouldn't know the bloke if I fell over him???? Hank1 might be the man to ask regarding him.:thumbsu:
Yes Matt Tyler is in the U/18 squad, has been going very well in the ones though.
About selection, clubs where asked to submit names and then Secco and the coaching staff have added a few extra from there.
tuckylives
8 May 2008, 11:03
cheers for that so murray should be favourites ya reckon??
i wouldn't want to call it too early because the league success will depend on player availability and how well the team works together when selected. if the best two/three players from each team play, (which doesn't often happen), but if it does, yeah for sure i would put mfl above those three other leagues.
from what i have observed in recent years, the murray football league has held very high potential to move higher in the interleague divisions but injury to key players and players making themselves unavailable has restricted the chance for the league to move up.
goodgolly24
8 May 2008, 12:13
We've got Echuca United this week. How are they traveling so far this year??
And what are the tips for this round??
We've got Echuca United this week. How are they traveling so far this year??
And what are the tips for this round??
Moama v Congupna
Rumbalara v Echuca United
Mulwala v Barooga
Finley v Nathalia
Cobram v Tongala
Numurkah v Tocumwal
tuckylives
8 May 2008, 14:14
Moama v Congupna
Rumbalara v Echuca United
Mulwala v Barooga
Finley v Nathalia
Cobram v Tongala
Numurkah v Tocumwal
ill go the same but tonny will beat cobram.
littleskillsy
8 May 2008, 22:47
Tongala is a club to look out for!! they hav got a youang team of mates and there got a the hole commity behind them it's a great country club. All there player on where they stand. Look out for Tonny in 2009. If the get some new face's to pull on the light blue they will play in spet.:thumbsu:
scottwestjr
9 May 2008, 20:37
Tongala is a club to look out for!! they hav got a youang team of mates and there got a the hole commity behind them it's a great country club. All there player on where they stand. Look out for Tonny in 2009. If the get some new face's to pull on the light blue they will play in spet.:thumbsu:
the person that taught you english should be sacked!
Leave them alone. I see he started the sentence with a capital.;)
I made the following statement during the week on the KDFL website after hearing a rumour of VCFL changes for next few years and someone posted that the VCFL may want Stanhope in the Murray League next year. I Got no feedback. I Read some posts on the KDFL thread over the past couple of days and I think it might have been above their intellect.:rolleyes: You Murray League Fans got any thoughts? Could this work?:confused:
If the VCFL had an agenda for this the Shepparton region would be a good one to trial it. You have the Goulburn Valley, Murray, Kyabram and Picola leagues in close proximity to Shepparton. Why not trial a relegation system like the EPL? There are currently 12 teams in the GVFL, 13 teams in the MFL, 12 teams in the KDFL and 16 teams in the PDFL. So you could easily relegate the 2 bottom teams from the GV to the MFL, the MFL to KDFL and the KDFL to PDFL for example and then visa versa promote the two grandfinal teams. This could work.......and would be great for local kids who still want to play for their local team. They could get the opportunity to play in a better standard without having to leave their club. Imagine a young Stanhope kid playing his entire career there and maybe being able to play against Tongala in the Murray League next year and maybe the year after that against Kyabram in the GVFL. How good would that rivalry be!
I made the following statement during the week on the KDFL website after hearing a rumour of VCFL changes for next few years and someone posted that the VCFL may want Stanhope in the Murray League next year. I Got no feedback. I Read some posts on the KDFL thread over the past couple of days and I think it might have been above their intellect.:rolleyes: You Murray League Fans got any thoughts? Could this work?:confused:
If the VCFL had an agenda for this the Shepparton region would be a good one to trial it. You have the Goulburn Valley, Murray, Kyabram and Picola leagues in close proximity to Shepparton. Why not trial a relegation system like the EPL? There are currently 12 teams in the GVFL, 13 teams in the MFL, 12 teams in the KDFL and 16 teams in the PDFL. So you could easily relegate the 2 bottom teams from the GV to the MFL, the MFL to KDFL and the KDFL to PDFL for example and then visa versa promote the two grandfinal teams. This could work.......and would be great for local kids who still want to play for their local team. They could get the opportunity to play in a better standard without having to leave their club. Imagine a young Stanhope kid playing his entire career there and maybe being able to play against Tongala in the Murray League next year and maybe the year after that against Kyabram in the GVFL. How good would that rivalry be!
No, never work Tatsean, would be a nightmare.
Avenel,Nagambie, Seymour or Euroa travelling to Finley, Deni or Mulwala, just to name a couple of instances. No chance.
morgs01
11 May 2008, 01:29
Avenel,Nagambie, Seymour or Euroa travelling to Finley, Deni or Mulwala, just to name a couple of instances. No chance.
Agreed. logistically impossiable. Never going from Echuca to Yea to play ever again and you can throw Violet Town in with that as well. To many bad memories. I still can't watch the video all the way to the end, both of them.
Tatsean
11 May 2008, 10:08
Agreed. logistically impossiable. Never going from Echuca to Yea to play ever again and you can throw Violet Town in with that as well. To many bad memories. I still can't watch the video all the way to the end, both of them.
I believe the VCFL's angle was to prefer to see a revamp of league structures than teams continually dominating or struggling. Hank, your team voluntarily moved to the Murray League. Wouldn't it have been better to be relegated as one of the lower teams and then have another crack at the better league down the track if you were able to get that opportunity?
Guys, your Logisitics argument doesn't stand up. It is all relative. According to travelmate map maker:
Echuca to Mansfield 224kms.
Your "nightmare" scenarios are:
Seymour to Deniliquin 223kms.
Mansfield to Finley 230kms.
Seymour to Mulwala 191kms.
So you think there is no chance of Seymour going to Deniliquin? 224kms is 1 km longer than 223kms. So logistically some teams are already doing it!!!
Where is the furtherest you have to travel Morgs? The last time I checked Yea had left the GV area and gone to play with Alexandra and Thornton in the Yarra Valley Mountain league. So don't worry about that anymore.......
I have this argument with people from Tat, Mooroopna and Shep all the time who don't like travelling to Mansfield. We may have to go to Mansfield once a season. Mansfield may have to travel over here up to 8 times at Shep Bears, United, Swans, Mooroopna, Tat, Kyabram, Rochy and Echuca. Same applies to Echuca travelling the other way. Is it just ok for Echuca and Mansfield to travel large distances? Logistics is usually catered for in this instance in that Echuca and Mansfield play each other once a year due to having 18 rounds and 12 clubs in the league. Same should apply if you had Seymour and Deni in the same league.
If out reaching clubs did have to play twice a year then the VCFL and GV area Leagues could try something like the following... (from a bit further left field). Echuca and Mansfield have been pretty even teams in the last few years. Why not play them at a neutral central venue like Deakin in Shep on a sunday. Or even the sunday night or the monday of the Queens Birthday Weekend? Not as far to travel for both teams. Split the gate takings. I noticed a lot of KDFL people at the Ky Tat game last night so I think you would get a large component of people from the shepparton area to the crowd to watch as they love their footy in the GV! You could do this with Deni and Seymour too if it eventuated. Both teams already travel to Shep in their current leagues.:)
No Clue
11 May 2008, 12:06
Crucial win for you guys yesterday Hank.
Yes No clue, could be very big in the scheme of things, especially after going down by a kick the week before. We have Moama and Rumba in the next two rounds so could be back to the field very quickly with 4 and 4 but will be much better than 3 and 5.
Toc getting over Numurkah keeps things interesting and Toc take on Cobram this weekend so that will be another huge game for both clubs.
[QUOTE=Tatsean;10978956]
Guys, your Logisitics argument doesn't stand up. It is all relative. According to travelmate map maker:
Echuca to Mansfield 224kms.
Your "nightmare" scenarios are:
Seymour to Deniliquin 223kms.
Mansfield to Finley 230kms.
Seymour to Mulwala 191kms.
Ok,
Mansfield to Deni 285km
Mansfield to Jerilderie 265km
Yes these distances maybe similar but if your travelling 200+kms to play football more than once a year people just aren't going to travel.
Leagues must have a geographical existence, with your scenario it could end up a league having 6 sides in NSW and then the other 6 within 1.5 hrs of Melb
The KDL has 8 sides within 30mins of each other and the only trip over 1hr is Tally to Avenel. Why would you change that.
If Avenel played off in the KDL i can gaurantee you they would step out a year before having to go into the murray league and travel more than an hour (more closer to 2hrs+) every 2nd week!!
TimBurr
11 May 2008, 19:32
Yes No clue, could be very big in the scheme of things, especially after going down by a kick the week before. We have Moama and Rumba in the next two rounds so could be back to the field very quickly with 4 and 4 but will be much better than 3 and 5.
Toc getting over Numurkah keeps things interesting and Toc take on Cobram this weekend so that will be another huge game for both clubs.
wouldnt look to much into the toc win against numurkah considering numurkah had jason collins, paul collins, geoff hopkins, trav thompson, mick laidlaw and matt johns out, also linc wellington injuried his knee and didnt play for most of the game aswell as mark brown getting sent off the blues were far from full strength.
the margain was only 5 points in the end after a very dodgey goal umpiring decision on the siren which should have seen the scores equal at the end of the game. in the crowd you could clearly see the shadow of the ball on the inside of the post and all the numurkah players claim it was a clear goal. i know im making excuses but tocumwal will not get close to the top 4 sides on their effort saturday
Tatsean
11 May 2008, 21:18
Dear Hank,
Ok. KDFL is a closer league now that Yea is gone. Point valid:thumbsu:. If Mansfield and Seymour etc wasn't in the GV the same would apply. The VCFL will have to give out petrol vouchers soon for people to watch their teams play at away games.......
But check your distances - Mansfield to Jerilderie is 214kms. Mansfield to Deniliquin 238kms. Try Google maps- a bit more accurate, Travelmate uses mainly the main highways. You must have gone via Shepparton instead of Benalla to Tocumwal direct with your calculations:confused::confused:. Though your way is a better pub crawl home!:D:D Still 238kms is a long journey! Even katamatite to Thornton in the old Tungamah League days wasn't that far! So yes to make it fairer the VCFL might have to jointly fund neutral games at central venues if distance is over say 150kms, as is Mans->Echuca, Kyabram or Rochy. Be wary it may happen sooner than we think....There has been lots of changes to leagues in the GV-NorthEast Vic over the last 10 years by the VCFL and it will keep evolving. The Coreen league-gone. The Tungamah(CentralGoulburn) league-gone. Next will probably be the Benalla league. Only 5 clubs left.
Dear Hank,
Ok. KDFL is a closer league now that Yea is gone. Point valid:thumbsu:. If Mansfield and Seymour etc wasn't in the GV the same would apply. The VCFL will have to give out petrol vouchers soon for people to watch their teams play at away games.......
But check your distances - Mansfield to Jerilderie is 214kms. Mansfield to Deniliquin 238kms. Try Google maps- a bit more accurate, Travelmate uses mainly the main highways. You must have gone via Shepparton instead of Benalla to Tocumwal direct with your calculations:confused::confused:. Though your way is a better pub crawl home!:D:D Still 238kms is a long journey! Even katamatite to Thornton in the old Tungamah League days wasn't that far! So yes to make it fairer the VCFL might have to jointly fund neutral games at central venues if distance is over say 150kms, as is Mans->Echuca, Kyabram or Rochy. Be wary it may happen sooner than we think....There has been lots of changes to leagues in the GV-NorthEast Vic over the last 10 years by the VCFL and it will keep evolving. The Coreen league-gone. The Tungamah(CentralGoulburn) league-gone. Next will probably be the Benalla league. Only 5 clubs left.
Just used the same site as you mate.
Surely u can see the point though, Avenel or Nagambie aren't going to want to get promoted to the MFL. Seymour, Euroa Mansfield relegated to MFL. Deni, Finley promoted to GV etc. etc.
We need to be cutting out travelling not extend it, and no one would want to meet halfway and play a game.
Just used the same site as you mate.
Surely u can see the point though, Avenel or Nagambie aren't going to want to get promoted to the MFL. Seymour, Euroa Mansfield relegated to MFL. Deni, Finley promoted to GV etc. etc.
We need to be cutting out travelling not extend it, and no one would want to meet halfway and play a game.
A great win by your boys Hank!!4/2 is a top start. Surely finals are on the agenda.
toquick
13 May 2008, 09:44
wouldnt look to much into the toc win against numurkah considering numurkah had jason collins, paul collins, geoff hopkins, trav thompson, mick laidlaw and matt johns out, also linc wellington injuried his knee and didnt play for most of the game aswell as mark brown getting sent off the blues were far from full strength.
the margain was only 5 points in the end after a very dodgey goal umpiring decision on the siren which should have seen the scores equal at the end of the game. in the crowd you could clearly see the shadow of the ball on the inside of the post and all the numurkah players claim it was a clear goal. i know im making excuses but tocumwal will not get close to the top 4 sides on their effort saturday
At the end of the day the goal umpire probably just evened the gross display the field umpire that lives in Numerkah showed towards us for the day. Another massive game for Toc this weekend against a side that will be fighting for one of those last 2 spots in the final 6 with us.
A great win by your boys Hank!!4/2 is a top start. Surely finals are on the agenda.
Have always been on the radar Ringo but still a lot of work to do, could quiet easily be 4 and 4 and back with the field after playing Moama and Rumba in the next two rounds with Nathalia and Barooga still to come.
cakehole
14 May 2008, 18:39
i remember those days. Thornton to dookie was a early start! Us country people do it hard just for a game of footy. Living in melb now makes games at thornton the furthest trip for most of the seniors now. But 2, maybe 3 trips over the black spur a season were to much for south belgrave, who quit the yarra valley div 2 to play eastern div 4. City people dont no how easy they have it. Great to see ex central goulburn team rumba having a better start to the season. How they shaping up this year? I remember only beating them once maybe twice in the seniors over 4-5 years. 2000 3rds flag was a nice win tho!
Round 9 Tips
Echuca United v Mulwala
Barooga v Finley
Nathalia v Deniliquin Rams (heart not head)
Tocumwal v Cobram
Tongala v Moama
toquick
15 May 2008, 09:20
My tips
Echuca United v Mulwala
Barooga v Finley
Nathalia v Deni
Tocumwal v Cobram
Tongala v Moama
I think Mul might be a chance but i went with Echuca because it is their home game. Also Toc and Cobram should be a close one.
How we all looking for this weekend of winter footy?
We have plenty out and gunna be very difficult for us to even get close to Nathalia.
Coming off a bye, would be nice to go in full strength, but through unavailability and injuries we about 8-10 players off our best, but we will have a go anyway and thats all you can do.
Been tough two weeks for the club, with a much loved life member passing away.
Goodluck everyone and rug up. :thumbsu: ;).
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 11:01
How we all looking for this weekend of winter footy?
We have plenty out and gunna be very difficult for us to even get close to Nathalia.
Coming off a bye, would be nice to go in full strength, but through unavailability and injuries we about 8-10 players off our best, but we will have a go anyway and thats all you can do.
Been tough two weeks for the club, with a much loved life member passing away.
Goodluck everyone and rug up. :thumbsu: ;).
no doubt the 21 blokes you put on the field will give their all as the deni boys always do homer. who are some of your key injuries? anything long term? condolences to everyone at ramland for the member who passed away. you guys a fairly high spirited and tight knit over there so stick together.
seems like we might get a good old fashioned weekend of winter footy. should be good.
on a lighter note, good to see young troy kornmann for echuca united starting in the centre for the eagles in the 1's tomorrow. looks like the hard work and determination has paid off for the little battler. good luck troy!
Sippawitz
16 May 2008, 13:29
no doubt the 21 blokes you put on the field will give their all as the deni boys always do homer. who are some of your key injuries? anything long term? condolences to everyone at ramland for the member who passed away. you guys a fairly high spirited and tight knit over there so stick together.
seems like we might get a good old fashioned weekend of winter footy. should be good.
on a lighter note, good to see young troy kornmann for echuca united starting in the centre for the eagles in the 1's tomorrow. looks like the hard work and determination has paid off for the little battler. good luck troy!
The forecast weather conditions should play right into Korny's hands. Wet day, slippery ball on the deck a lot....Korny is 4 ft 6 so he'll be a lot closer to the ball than most when it's on the ground....
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 13:43
The forecast weather conditions should play right into Korny's hands. Wet day, slippery ball on the deck a lot....Korny is 4 ft 6 so he'll be a lot closer to the ball than most when it's on the ground....
4ft 6? that's being a little generous isn't it? i must agree with you on him being much closer to the ground, although i bet he's hoping that the centre wicket area on the south oval doesn't get too chewed up after the rain or he'll come off the ground at the end of the game looking like he's been dunked in mud and covered in grass clippings.
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 15:45
dunno if this has already been put on here but the mfl interleague squad has been released:
Barooga: Tim O'Dwyer, Tyron Hill, Brent Chapman, Sean Harrap, Shaun Robbins, Marty Brooks, Zane Goodwin.
Cobram: Toby Parish, Nicholas Sim, James Murray.
Congupna: Eamon Reeves, Shannon Emmett.
Deniliquin: Brad Robson, Troy Bartlett.
Echuca United: Duane Hueston, Nick Jackson, Craig Frost, Nick Iorianni, Damian Dalziel.
Moama: Shannon Keam, Cameron McCabe, Troy Gread, Ross Sleight, Luke Eldridge.
Mulwala: Nathan Tresize, Dillon Robinson, Michael James, Ty Primmer, Nathan Parker.
Nathalia: Nathan Gemmill, Adam Quarrell, Jarrod Maskell, Ryan Butler, Drew Barnes, Troy Snelson, Marc Quarrell, Brett Vallander.
Numurkah: Linc Wellington, Tyson Saunders, Sam Robertson, Bryce Wellington.
Rumbalara: Josh Wanganeen, John Jackson.
Tocumwal: Lee Warnett, Jarrod Kelly, Luke Chapman.
Tongala: Michael Roberts, Andrew Reid, Adam Brunt, Daryl Harrison
anyone wanna have a go at naming a side from those names. take out linc wellington cos he's injured.
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 16:00
i decided to have a crack. probably not the most accurate illustration of what the side will look like but feel free to post your own and discuss changes/inclusions/exclusions etc etc.
B: Leigh Warnett (Toc), Tim O’Dwyer (Bar), Shannon Keam (Moa)
HB: Ryan Butler (Nat), Martin Brooks (Bar), Drew Barnes (Nat)
C: Craig Frost (EU), Adam Brunt (Ton), Troy Snelson (Nat)
HF: John Jackson (Rum), Michael Roberts (Ton), Brett Vallender (Nat)
F: Bryce Wellington (Num), Duane Hueston (EU), Cameron McCabe (Moa)
FOL: Damian Dalziel (EU), Ross Sleight (Moa), Daryl Harrison (Ton)
INT: Nick Jackson (EU), Andrew Reid (Ton), Eamon Reeves (Con), Mark Quarrell (Nat)
COACH: Damien Sexton
backpocketer
16 May 2008, 16:18
i decided to have a crack. probably not the most accurate illustration of what the side will look like but feel free to post your own and discuss changes/inclusions/exclusions etc etc.
INT: Nick Jackson (EU), Andrew Reid (Ton), Eamon Reeves (Con), Mark Quarrell (Nat)
Couldn't find a spot for Nathan Gemmill??
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 17:48
Couldn't find a spot for Nathan Gemmill??
i could possibly slot him in somewhere but i sort of went for a more youthful type side with a few experienced heads. i would possibly chuck him in as rover and move ross sleight onto an extended bench. not sure. you got a team you could maybe put up?
bystanding backman
16 May 2008, 17:58
B: Adam Quarrell (Nat), Martin Brooks (Bar), Shannon Keam (Moa)
HB: Ryan Butler (Nat), Shaun Robbins (Bar), Troy Gread (Moa)
C: Drew Barnes (Nat), Nathan Gemmill (Nat), Troy Snelson (Nat)
F: Marc Quarrell (Nat), Duane Hueston (EU), Cameron McCabe (Moa)
FOL: Damian Dalziel (EU), Ross Sleight (Moa), Adam Brunt (Ton)
INT: Darryl Harrison (Ton), Jarrod Maskell (Nath), Eamon Reeves (Con), Troy Barlett (Nat)
Changed the team a little from tuckylives out from his side: L Warnett, T O'Dwyer, B Wellington, N Jackson and A Reid.
New to my side: A Quarrell most underrated backman in the leauge
T Gread can create play as well as shut down forwards
J Maskell back up ruckman to Dalziel and a backman if need be
N Gemmill no more needs to be said
T Bartlett midfield forward replacement.
tuckylives
16 May 2008, 18:15
looks good mate. just one thing, since when did bartlett play for nathalia? BB, is there something you're not telling us? don't tell me bartlett has signed on with the purps at this point of the season!!??
[QUOTE=bystanding backman;11028875]B: Adam Quarrell (Nat), Martin Brooks (Bar), Shannon Keam (Moa)
INT: Darryl Harrison (Ton), Jarrod Maskell (Nath), Eamon Reeves (Con), Troy Barlett (Nat)
QUOTE]
Would be happy if we take that side away BB. No one from Moama has trained as yet so not sure how many of them will front, Butler, Barnes and Nath Gemmill also haven't been to any so unsure on them also. Tyron Hill will be in the side from Barooga he trained Weds night, haven't seen him play but would expect him to be on the pill, also Reid would be in my side
Craig frost in the interleague team would be an absoloute joke.....
looks good mate. just one thing, since when did bartlett play for nathalia? BB, is there something you're not telling us? don't tell me bartlett has signed on with the purps at this point of the season!!??
oh my god, thats all we need :D
bystanding backman
17 May 2008, 10:43
whoops knew i'd stuff up somewhere, no bartlett isn't playing with Nathalia just forgot to change that part.
[quote=bystanding backman;11028875]B: Adam Quarrell (Nat), Martin Brooks (Bar), Shannon Keam (Moa)
QUOTE]
Would be happy if we take that side away BB. No one from Moama has trained as yet so not sure how many of them will front, Butler, Barnes and Nath Gemmill also haven't been to any so unsure on them also. Tyron Hill will be in the side from Barooga he trained Weds night, haven't seen him play but would expect him to be on the pill, also Reid would be in my side
Butler and Barnes have moved down to Torquay and Nath is in Melbourne i think. Haven't seen Hill play either and haven't heard anything about him. i din't put Reid in cause last time i saw him he was injured and said he'd be out for a few. is he back playing Hank. The Moama boys wouldn't have trained cause the coach is the only one living in Moama, don't the rest picked live in Melb
goodgolly24
18 May 2008, 20:22
what were the results from this weekend??
big hawk
18 May 2008, 22:27
what were the results from this weekend??
The Hawks smashed Finley in both the ones and twos.They are struggling big time and it will be interesting to see what comes of it. From what Ive heard, 7 blokes walked out on the club last week so no wonder they had a couple of kids in the ones who looked as though they would be still eligble for the fourths and Reuben Sibraa, Mick Taylor and Darren Jackson (superstars in their day, which was about 20 years ago!!!) having to don the gear to get a reserve side together. No surprises with the other results. Starting to get a bit tight for that 5th / 6th spot. Cobram had a good win to keep in contact, Tonny know exactly where they are in regards to the better sides, Echuca off the mark and Nathalia comfortably but thought the margin would have been greater. Wasn't the weather just a treat as well......... Footy is a winter sport! Great to have a rest this week and look forward to seeing the boys who represent the league, go away and give a good showing!:thumbsu:
Fitzroy Stars
19 May 2008, 12:39
Dont usualy venture onto the Murray League forum, but i thought i would come and check out how Rumba are going. Looks like they are doing pretty well, are they any chance to win it this year?
Yeah a chance but I have a sneaking suspicion that Nathalia will be the premiers again-will certainly finish 1-4 and in the mix with Barooga and Moama. The situation for Finley seems dire-small clubs really struggling in that area. The same thing happened at berrigan a few years back and they then joined the Picola league and are struggling there as well. Perhaps some merger talks maybe on the horizon?:(:thumbsu:
Tatsean
20 May 2008, 09:46
Where's Hank?:confused: You can make posts after ya get a floggin' mate! I do it every week. :D:D Don't be shy, I see Townsend got in the best for ya Tonnie boys, any chance for a vote or two towards that medal count???
Tatsean
20 May 2008, 09:50
Rumba should be thereabouts come September when the weather gets dry and fine. Just hope that we don't get a long cold wet winter. We need to see those talented indigenous boys display their skills in good conditions. On their day they will beat anybody in the comp. so look out if they do make it to the last day in September. It would be good to see them have a few high finishing years in the Murray league and get into the GV. They will get the funding for it, but probably need to be in the GV to get more quality indigenous players from ex-AFL or Darwin, WAFL etc.
Nathalia, Barooga, Rumbalara and Moama, everyone else just making up the numbers at this stage :D.
bx bandit
20 May 2008, 11:50
Where's Hank?:confused: You can make posts after ya get a floggin' mate! I do it every week. :D:D Don't be shy, I see Townsend got in the best for ya Tonnie boys, any chance for a vote or two towards that medal count???
heard a whisper that 7 of djars 11 were on young hank, no shame in that though he is a freakish player!
maybe if you trim that beard down hank you could keep up (less wind drag):).
great for us (EU) to get a win on the board finally, hopefully there are a few more just around the corner. just as good to see hueston at opt till the ugly lights came on on sat night...leading from the front again:thumbsu:
ah here we go again, if you have a look around the club you will see that we get most of our money from the private sector/sponsorship. the money we get from state government is available to all clubs not just rumba and we are very lucky that we have paul briggs to make all of this possible.
there are just as many quality koori footballers in regional/metro victoria! why would we bother wasting our time on lads that will be here for 1 year or that and piss off home.
we prefer to use the local boys and we will continue to do so and within the next 5 years we will have a very good development program in place.
where we will be targeting local boys from our region and other young fellas from other parts of the state.
heard a whisper that 7 of djars 11 were on young hank, no shame in that though he is a freakish player!
maybe if you trim that beard down hank you could keep up (less wind drag):).
great for us (EU) to get a win on the board finally, hopefully there are a few more just around the corner. just as good to see hueston at opt till the ugly lights came on on sat night...leading from the front again:thumbsu:
Yes bx went onto him after he kicked his first 4 in the opening 10 minutes, was too good for me. Wish he was available for interleague this weekend so I could sit back on the same side and watch it from a better perspective!!
Sorry Tatsean, only get on here when I have got something worthwhile to say or reply to a question, unlike some!!
morgs01
20 May 2008, 18:24
Yes bx went onto him after he kicked his first 4 in the opening 10 minutes, was too good for me. Wish he was available for interleague this weekend so I could sit back on the same side and watch it from a better perspective!!
Sorry Tatsean, only get on here when I have got something worthwhile to say or reply to a question, unlike some!!
Young Djars must be firmimg as favourite for the League Medal, wouldn't he? Moama would drop back to the pack without him that's for sure.
Hank do you think without Djars in on Saturday Moama look alot more the sides battling it out for 4th and 5th spot? Really provides there X factor.
Young Djars must be firmimg as favourite for the League Medal, wouldn't he? Moama would drop back to the pack without him that's for sure.
Hank do you think without Djars in on Saturday Moama look alot more the sides battling it out for 4th and 5th spot? Really provides there X factor.
I dont think that is the case, are you trying to say that he adds 100 points to our score each week??? The team does not rely on djars to win games, but he does make a difference. i think you'll find there is plenty of talent in moama's line up and plenty of leaders. Djars does provides that "X" factor though, not only his talent on the field but the way that he gets everyone pumped up and focused. he is awesome to have around. couldnt be happier with what he's done so far, but to say we rely on him is out of the question. definately would have to be favorite to win the medal...does mouth of alot though...ha
banggoalrowsell
20 May 2008, 20:32
I dont think that is the case, are you trying to say that he adds 100 points to our score each week??? The team does not rely on djars to win games, but he does make a difference. i think you'll find there is plenty of talent in moama's line up and plenty of leaders. Djars does provides that "X" factor though, not only his talent on the field but the way that he gets everyone pumped up and focused. he is awesome to have around. couldnt be happier with what he's done so far, but to say we rely on him is out of the question. definately would have to be favorite to win the medal...does mouth of alot though...ha
kards just wondering are moama still looking to recruit any more players or are they above the budget for the year?
morgs01
20 May 2008, 21:18
I dont think that is the case, are you trying to say that he adds 100 points to our score each week??? Not a 100 points but I on average around 30 to 40 though. The team does not rely on djars to win games, but he does make a difference. Makes the difference in beating the better teams ie" Barooga (6 goals) and smashing the middle teams ie: Tongala (11 Goals) when on fire Moama win by more than i think they would, hence around the bottom couple of finals teams. i think you'll find there is plenty of talent in moama's line up and plenty of leaders. yes recruited well. player wise and you get what you pay for, I guess. Djars does provides that "X" factor though, not only his talent on the field but the way that he gets everyone pumped up and focused. he is awesome to have around. couldnt be happier with what he's done so far, but to say we rely on him is out of the question. definately would have to be favorite to win the medal...does mouth of alot though...ha
Well I guess we'll just have to wait and see when/if he misses a game.
Just a question, How did djars go in the loss to Nathalia?
No doubt he makes a big difference to their side, still think they would be ahead of the sides fighting it out for 5th and 6th, but without him they may struggle to beat the top 3.
gurusingha
20 May 2008, 22:20
Just chasing up some info on Ben Ugle from Tongala. Does he go ok?
Tatsean
21 May 2008, 10:11
ah here we go again, if you have a look around the club you will see that we get most of our money from the private sector/sponsorship. the money we get from state government is available to all clubs not just rumba and we are very lucky that we have paul briggs to make all of this possible.
there are just as many quality koori footballers in regional/metro victoria! why would we bother wasting our time on lads that will be here for 1 year or that and piss off home.
we prefer to use the local boys and we will continue to do so and within the next 5 years we will have a very good development program in place.
where we will be targeting local boys from our region and other young fellas from other parts of the state.
Sorry, I didn't mean for it to sound as though I was talking about just government funding, I just meant to imply that you would be able to finance yourselves in the GV through funding from anywhere, private or otherwise. I know you have great facilities there at Rumba already. I was just trying to get a point across that it would be great to see more guys like Betheras coming to your club to play. Guys like Winmar who went to the Gippsland League. If you were in the GV why wouldn't he have considered to play up here? How great would it be in 5-10 years time watching Neon Leon, Chris Egan, Nathan Lovett-Murray and Shaun Burgoyne playing for you guys in the GV?:thumbsu:
oldstyle
21 May 2008, 10:27
Well I guess we'll just have to wait and see when/if he misses a game.
Just a question, How did djars go in the loss to Nathalia?
I only watched the first 1/4 when they played Nathalia and he was ok but didnt stand out until the 1/4 time address from the coach, I dont think the coach got much of a word in with him there.
Sorry, I didn't mean for it to sound as though I was talking about just government funding, I just meant to imply that you would be able to finance yourselves in the GV through funding from anywhere, private or otherwise. I know you have great facilities there at Rumba already. I was just trying to get a point across that it would be great to see more guys like Betheras coming to your club to play. Guys like Winmar who went to the Gippsland League. If you were in the GV why wouldn't he have considered to play up here? How great would it be in 5-10 years time watching Neon Leon, Chris Egan, Nathan Lovett-Murray and Shaun Burgoyne playing for you guys in the GV?:thumbsu:
nah thats fine, but when people on here generally talk about rumba/facilities/players, there is always a mention of money from government. i don't think people realise the hard work the club is doing. i mean the club is an all year round footy club/organisation, that is trying to bridge the gap between koori and non koori people in the health,sport and education areas.
it would be good to have all of those ex koori afl players playing at the club, but most of them (with an exception of afew) are after the money and have alot of baggage which we don't want.
rupert betheras has been with us since our inception into the murray league and has been great. derek murray came along this year, his brother alan played the 1st game and i am sure that he will be with us next year too.
we spoke with djars at the end of last year and had sean charles doing the pre season with us, only to go to other clubs for money. thats fine, but i think that rumba offer a whole lot more than those other clubs. it would of been great for them to work with our young kids (at the munarra institute), i don't think they realise how much they have got to offer to there own mob.
i think that rumba within the next 10 years will have the best facilities/set up of any club outside of the afl in victoria and alot of the people who don't wanna be apart of the club now, will be kicking themselves in the future. thats my own opinion on things and i will be doing what i can to help rumba achieve these and so will all that are involved with the club now.
wangas70
21 May 2008, 14:58
Stars...hada win on the w.end ay' ...heard young Lelly Bambletts been rippen it up this having a couple best on grounds!!
Gud ta see ya's back on the W' list
How is KB' injury going I heard he hada good one on the w.end missed bitta match fittness...
Good Luck with dream time @ the G' curtain raiser dont Take the the Tiwi
Islanders lightley boys can play lol' last year we Rumba V Tiwi..Islanders
...Well not going to put the score but lets say it didnt go down to the wire
..then we backed it up with a loss against Deni..
Good Luck though ay'
I still wreckon it should be Rumba v. Fitzroy Stars Curtain raiser...
Love the Darwin..boys and great oppunity for them but stars & us
(Rumba) are the 2 only Aboriginal clubs in Vic...so we should be going at it
before the Bombers Tigers game...would fitted right in with our Inter -
League bye...this week!!
Good call Wanga,:thumbsu:
but am also enjoing another wk off tho
Just chasing up some info on Ben Ugle from Tongala. Does he go ok?
has had a slow start to the season shows ability in patches but i think he lacks fitness.............dont rely on him being to the match on time either got a bad habit of being late.
Fitzroy Stars
21 May 2008, 20:02
Stars...hada win on the w.end ay' ...heard young Lelly Bambletts been rippen it up this having a couple best on grounds!!
Gud ta see ya's back on the W' list
How is KB' injury going I heard he hada good one on the w.end missed bitta match fittness...
Good Luck with dream time @ the G' curtain raiser dont Take the the Tiwi
Islanders lightley boys can play lol' last year we Rumba V Tiwi..Islanders
...Well not going to put the score but lets say it didnt go down to the wire
..then we backed it up with a loss against Deni..
Good Luck though ay'
I still wreckon it should be Rumba v. Fitzroy Stars Curtain raiser...
Love the Darwin..boys and great oppunity for them but stars & us
(Rumba) are the 2 only Aboriginal clubs in Vic...so we should be going at it
before the Bombers Tigers game...would fitted right in with our Inter -
League bye...this week!!
Yeah certainly good to string together 2 games winning both by 13 points.
Yeah Lelly has certainly been in our best probably every week, his work off the half back is 2nd to none and im sure he will be in the Div 2 Rep side.
KB's injury didnt look to me like it effected him to much. It was pretty tough conditions there on Saturday and he stood out pretty strongly.
Yeah DreamTime at the G should be awesome, be good for our boys to get out there, was certainly jelous when you boys got out there last year but i was blown away the end result, just hope its not a repeat this year. And yes i agree that it should be Stars Vs Rumba im sure it would be a really tight affair and it would atract more indigenous Victorian's to attend. Maybe next year aye?:thumbsu:
Come over the the NFL board and give us a message instead of the Murray League considering we have nothing to do with this league.
dropthesirenAcky
21 May 2008, 22:44
just wondering what time the scoobie doo's interleague starts on sat .
here's the side I think .
B. Franky(C) (con) Leehman(EU) Jenkins(mo)
HB. Beasley(cob) Teasedale(mo) Kellet (ton)
c. Weightman(fin) meatloaf(nat) gread(moa)
HF.Gonzo(con) bowden(Bar) coatsworth(Ton)
F. fatguy 1(toc) toohey(Bar) fatguy2(toc)
foll. MagnumPI (fin) Donkey(EU) Chubbytwin (mul)
Int. Twin 1 (num) Twin 2 (num) Fisacaro (den)
emer. sexton (fin) N Parker (mul)
coach. Webster(ton)
QUALIFICATION: 100 games of two's , no more than 50 senior , at least one tattoo but if over the age of 35 none of the other rules apply , they have instent consideration .
help with names is welcome and inclusions .
morgs01
21 May 2008, 23:24
coach. Webster(ton)
QUALIFICATION: 100 games of two's , no more than 50 senior , at least one tattoo but if over the age of 35 none of the other rules apply , they have instent consideration .
Joey Day sr from Rumbalara has to be in forward pocket for sure nearly 200 two's game 4 or 5 senior games and a few tatts as well and 45yo gets him out of training most nights.
tuckylives
22 May 2008, 12:58
from today's shepp news.
MFL INTERLEAGUE TEAM
Tyron Hill (Barooga), Sean Harrap (Barooga), Shaun Robbins (Barooga), Marty Brooks (Barooga), Zane Goodwin (Barooga), Shannon Emmett(Congupna), Troy Bartlett (Deniliquin), Duane Hueston (Echuca United), Damian Dalziel (Echuca United), Shannon Keam (Moama), Nathan Gemmill (Nathalia), Adam Quarrell (Nathalia), Ryan Butler (Nathalia), Drew Barnes (Nathalia), Troy Snelson (Nathalia), Marc Quarrell (Nathalia), Brett Vallander (Nathalia), Tyson Saunders (Numurkah), Josh Wanganeen (Rumbalara), John Jackson (Rumbalara), Lee Warnett (Tocumwal), Luke Chapman (Tocumwal), Michael Roberts (Tongala), Adam Brunt (Tongala) and Daryl Harrison (Tongala). Emergency: Craig Frost (Echuca United).
secco has picked a good solid squad of 25 blokes there. congratulations to michael 'perc' roberts on being named skipper for the 2nd year in a row.
jameshirdy
22 May 2008, 15:03
coach. Webster(ton)
Im sure we can find room for "Ringo" and "Big Hawk" in the team. They both fit the criteria to a T
And knowing both of them they would be dirty they havent been included along side the likes of "Gonzo" and "Meatloaf"
dropthesirenAcky
22 May 2008, 15:50
Im sure we can find room for "Ringo" and "Big Hawk" in the team. They both fit the criteria to a T
And knowing both of them they would be dirty they havent been included along side the likes of "Gonzo" and "Meatloaf"
no problem , like all good two's sides nothing is certain till midday on the day so you can tell them to bring the gear ;) . And Morgs i had planned to have joey snr in the side , I just plum forgot about it .
I'm going to be in Barooga this weekend. From the limited info. available, it would seem there is going to be an inter-league game being played. Is this so? If so, where is it being played and on what day? Thanks for the help.
tuckylives
22 May 2008, 17:50
here's the under 18s mfl interleague team:
Nick Howe (Deniliquin Rams)
George Kontakos (Congupna)
Jack Bourke (Moama)
Mitch Curtis (Nathalia)
Jack Miechel (Numurkah)
Jayden Boyd (Tocumwal)
Adam Brassil (Congupna)
Kade Rowe (Mulwala)
Robb Jewell (Finley)
Matt Pendelbury (Numurkah)
Jarrad Denham (Tongala)
Drew Cameron (Cobram)
Michael Connors (Barooga)
Tom Van Der Mew (Cobram)
Jordan Souter (Tongala)
Matt Tyler (Tongala)
Broddy Dickson (Echuca United)
Daniel Thorpe (Moama)
Ricky Barnes (Nathalia)
Daniel Robinson (Nathalia)
William Doyle (Mulwala)
Liam Reeves (Congupna)
Mark Ryan (Congupna)
Jamie Taig (Rumbalara)
Paul McNamara (Numurkah)
tuckylives
22 May 2008, 17:51
I'm going to be in Barooga this weekend. From the limited info. available, it would seem there is going to be an inter-league game being played. Is this so? If so, where is it being played and on what day? Thanks for the help.
seems like your in barooga on the wrong weekend mate. interleague is in stawell this year so no games in barooga or cobram over the weekend. maybe try some picola district footy league games.
You're right about that. May have to play some golf instead. Thanks heaps.
Sippawitz
22 May 2008, 22:11
coach. Webster(ton)
B: Gonzo (Con) Alston 1 (Num) Smooey (Moama)
HB: Hoban (Cob) Alston 2 (Num) Beaso (Cobram - Coach)
C: Nipper Reynolds (Fin) Gazza George (EU) That older hardnut from Tonny (Wilson??)
HF: Ty Russell (Fin) Reuben Sibraa (Fin) Jackson (Con)
F: Joey Day (Rumba - Captain) Bowden (Bar) Meatloaf (Nath)
R: Julian Brennan (Tonny) One of the Kreek's (Mul) Colin Bell (Nath)
I: Jerka Jenkins (Moama) Donkey (EU) Coatsy (The big one from Finley or the little one from Tonny...take your pick..)
After a hard day slogging it out in the Midday show, a lot of these guys would save some of their best work for the bar or at the hot dog stand....
big hawk
22 May 2008, 22:44
[quote=Sippawitz;11102866]B: Gonzo (Con) Alston 1 (Num) Smooey (Moama)
HB: Hoban (Cob) Alston 2 (Num) Beaso (Cobram - Coach)
C: Nipper Reynolds (Fin) Gazza George (EU) That older hardnut from Tonny (Wilson??)
HF: Ty Russell (Fin) Reuben Sibraa (Fin) Jackson (Con)
F: Joey Day (Rumba - Captain) Bowden (Bar) Meatloaf (Nath)
R: Julian Brennan (Tonny) One of the Kreek's (Mul) Colin Bell (Nath)
I: Jerka Jenkins (Moama) Donkey (EU) Coatsy (The big one from Finley or the little one from Tonny...take your pick..)
Come on Jameshirdy! Being coach of the side, surely you could pull a few strings and fit me in somewhere!!!
On a more serious note, good luck to all those representing the league this weekend. I hope they give a great account of themselves and come away with a terrific result!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: Hope everyone enjoys the break!:D
big hawk
25 May 2008, 18:35
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE REPRESENTATIVE SIDE!!!:eek::thumbsu::)
Western Border FL 2.3 6.4 6.4 6.4 (40) v» (http://www.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=36267&Comp=6808&OrgID=2) Murray FL 10.3 25.9 25.9 25.9 (159) Central Park Stawell 2:00pm http://www.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif
Goals:
Murray FL: Sean Harrap 5, Duane Hueston 5, Brett Vallender 4, Marc Quarrell 3, Michael Roberts 2, Drew Barnes 2, Nathan Gemmill 1, John Jackson 1, Troy Snelson 1, Josh Wanganeen 1
Western Border FL: Simon Berkefeld 1, Ashley Bryant 1, Jonathan Copping 1, John Dunn 1, Benjamin Nash 1, Heath Sims 1
Best:
Murray FL: Tyson Saunders, Drew Barnes, Sean Harrap, Duane Hueston, Shaun Robbins, Michael Roberts
Western Border FL: Jason Mcintosh, John Dunn, Cameron Haggett, Heath Sims, Brendan Huf
DIVISION 2 / POOL B HERE WE COME!!!
WELL DONE TO ALL THE BOYS WHO REPRESENTED THE LEAGUE AND TO SECCO AND HIS COACHING PANEL ON A MARVELLOUS RESULT! CONGRATS ALSO TO THE EXECUTIVE WHO REALLY TOOK THE BIT BETWEEN THE TEETH AND MADE SURE EVERYONE WAS ACCOUNTABLE ON GETTING THE JOB DONE! PROOF IS IN THE PUDDING!;)
Western Border FL 2.3 6.4 6.4 6.4 (40) v» (http://www.vcfl.com.au/teamstat.asp?Team=36267&Comp=6808&OrgID=2) Murray FL 10.3 25.9 25.9 25.9 (159) Central Park Stawell 2:00pm http://www.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif
Goals:
Murray FL: Sean Harrap 5, Duane Hueston 5, Brett Vallender 4, Marc Quarrell 3, Michael Roberts 2, Drew Barnes 2, Nathan Gemmill 1, John Jackson 1, Troy Snelson 1, Josh Wanganeen 1
Western Border FL: Simon Berkefeld 1, Ashley Bryant 1, Jonathan Copping 1, John Dunn 1, Benjamin Nash 1, Heath Sims 1
Best:
Murray FL: Tyson Saunders, Drew Barnes, Sean Harrap, Duane Hueston, Shaun Robbins, Michael Roberts
Western Border FL: Jason Mcintosh, John Dunn, Cameron Haggett, Heath Sims, Brendan Huf
WELL DONE TO ALL THE BOYS WHO REPRESENTED THE LEAGUE AND TO SECCO AND HIS COACHING PANEL ON A MARVELLOUS RESULT! CONGRATS ALSO TO THE EXECUTIVE WHO REALLY TOOK THE BIT BETWEEN THE TEETH AND MADE SURE EVERYONE WAS ACCOUNTABLE ON GETTING THE JOB DONE! PROOF IS IN THE PUDDING!;)
great job, well done fellas :thumbsu: :D.
toquick
26 May 2008, 11:55
Goals:
Best:
A great win to the boys, i have heard some stories it may have been soured by a few fights on the bus on the way home. Can anyone fill us in on what went on. Hank??
Was a bit of a ruckus when we left Bendigo Toquick, I am sure you can ask your coach, but nothing to worry about, stayed in Bendigo myself so no idea what happened on the buses from there on.
Great bunch of blokes and awesome performance by all involved.
Purplesaint29
26 May 2008, 14:59
Well Done Murray League!!!!!!!
tuckylives
26 May 2008, 18:50
Well Done Murray League!!!!!!!
congratulations to the murray football league, secco and all players who played. great result that was well over due. good to see that the league got their arses into gear this year and actually took the interleague seriously.
where to from here? does the mfl get put up to pool b next year? or are they doing the one game/rival league thing like last year?
congratulations to the murray football league, secco and all players who played. great result that was well over due. good to see that the league got their arses into gear this year and actually took the interleague seriously.
where to from here? does the mfl get put up to pool b next year? or are they doing the one game/rival league thing like last year?
At this stage the Pool games are still only happening every two years. So next year it will be a one off game, and then up to Pool B in 2010.
goodgolly24
27 May 2008, 18:18
Alrighty Hank, how are you's shaping up for this weekend??
tuckylives
28 May 2008, 10:11
At this stage the Pool games are still only happening every two years. So next year it will be a one off game, and then up to Pool B in 2010.
oh good stuff. far out, 2010 seems so far away.
Alrighty Hank, how are you's shaping up for this weekend??
Yeah we will be ok, only a couple of injury worries, going to be a tough test for us especially after being touched up by Moama before the bye. What about you blokes have a full list to choose from? Would think you'd be close to full strength after two weeks off.
wangas70
28 May 2008, 11:40
Yeah we will be ok, only a couple of injury worries, going to be a tough test for us especially after being touched up by Moama before the bye. What about you blokes have a full list to choose from? Would think you'd be close to full strength after two weeks off.
Yeah we will welcome back Des Morgan, Ronny Dunbar and possibly
Leighthen Briggs...:confused::confused:
Although should have the Bombers boys back Rexy Taylor (Knee) and Corey Wanganeen (Shoulder) they will both miss the game due to their injuries.:mad::mad:
Matty Tyler will keep playing one's wont he Hank ?..that boy has got some tallent..I told him to bring his kicking boots this w.end because ill have my bluntstones ready to rack the posi's up!!!:D
Been havin win mate?..gotta nice trifecta Monday night..made up for the w.ends spree..:thumbsd::thumbsd: lol
Matty Tyler will keep playing one's wont he Hank ?..that boy has got some tallent..I told him to bring his kicking boots this w.end because ill have my bluntstones ready to rack the posi's up!!!:D
Been havin win mate?..gotta nice trifecta Monday night..made up for the w.ends spree..:thumbsd::thumbsd: lol
Yeah got the quaddie yesterday so ticking over nicely. Matty has cemented his spot in the ones, so yeah you will be able to test the blundstones out;).
tuckylives
28 May 2008, 13:38
just wondering how moama coach shannon keam went during the interleague hank. did he play? if so how did he go?