View Full Version : Picola District football league
Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 15:13
Im pretty sure there is no country championships next year. Its just league v league i.e O&M are playing GVFL.
Every 2nd year there will be a championships though.
Maybe they should try and play a league like the Ovens & King. Or even Bendigo.
ah i see.
well i think that there should be a interleague game for every league. im sure bendigo would play against piccola. if i remember correctly bendigo won div4 last yr... correct me if im wrong...
themagicfrog
5 Dec 2006, 15:30
JUST HAVE A GENERAL BYE SO EVERYONE CAN FRESHEN UP FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR
this was discussed at AGM, not voted on just yet if they will just have it as a week off, wanted to see if they could get another opposition first before they come to a final decision on it. More than likely with the keenness to get draw finalised they will keep it no matter what happens.
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 15:31
Played alot of senior footy when euroa were middle of the road and was in n out when euroa were up top he is a fast wide player who can kick goals and is easily put off his game
ah i see.
well i think that there should be a interleague game for every league. im sure bendigo would play against piccola. if i remember correctly bendigo won div4 last yr... correct me if im wrong...
Maybe another minor league should be a start to look at Taty, Bendigo would flog PDFL.
FOOTYBOSS
5 Dec 2006, 15:42
Played alot of senior footy when euroa were middle of the road and was in n out when euroa were up top he is a fast wide player who can kick goals and is easily put off his game
Probably played his best game for the club against Shep Swans this year, where he completly took Charlie Maher out of the game with a supberb tagging job. Think he may of got the 3 votes off the umps this day.
Played 2 very good games during the reserves finals this year against SHep United and Echuca.
Will be more than handy in the midfield for Puta and the boys at Tungamah.
Sam Scapari to Shepp East (Hard Nut from Mooroopna) and Chris Farrell heading back to Dookie from Shepparton
TheJuddstarr#3
5 Dec 2006, 16:58
Sam Scapari to Shepp East (Hard Nut from Mooroopna) and Chris Farrell heading back to Dookie from Shepparton
who & who?? karjam... any information on these players?
It's been awhile since Sam Scapari has played. Was a very good on baller but someone told me he doesn't look as fit as he was back then
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 06:44
Sam Scapari is nothing special Karjam. he will only just make it out there.....
hahaha, doesnt some1 look like a toss bag now.BOG. i think instead of comin on here abusing ppl u should just talk footy!
might want to work on your english BOG, i would have used SPELT not spelled in that sentence.
children,children,children! not a bad effort woodlands I would probably give you some marks for trying (spelt would work too) but boys you both need a bit of an education so go and grab a Dictionary and check it out (Taty, Locky will probably be able to help you out with that)
I'm quite happy to talk footy (thats what I'm on here for!!!!) , and apart from yourself taty everyone on here seems quite intelligent .
You couldn't handle it when I stated my opinion on your MATE Locky's football ability that's why you are pissed off
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 09:11
anyone know when clubs are starting pre-season??????
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 11:44
children,children,children! not a bad effort woodlands I would probably give you some marks for trying (spelt would work too) but boys you both need a bit of an education so go and grab a Dictionary and check it out (Taty, Locky will probably be able to help you out with that)
I'm quite happy to talk footy (thats what I'm on here for!!!!) , and apart from yourself taty everyone on here seems quite intelligent .
You couldn't handle it when I stated my opinion on your MATE Locky's football ability that's why you are pissed off
if you are on here to talk footy, how bout you start!!!!!!
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 11:48
you had a crack at him as a bloke too. saying that he is a clown and that ppl dont want him at doggy land anymore which is utter crap!mate pull your head thats all i got to say. if you wanna talk footy...do it.but you have made yourself look like a tosser so there is no need for me to worry about u anymore. have a good one. over and out.
akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 11:59
you had a crack at him as a bloke too. saying that he is a clown and that ppl dont want him at doggy land anymore which is utter crap!mate pull your head thats all i got to say. if you wanna talk footy...do it.but you have made yourself look like a tosser so there is no need for me to worry about u anymore. have a good one. over and out.
Yeah good call Taty
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 12:11
are u still involved with a club akka?
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 12:21
So taty when do you guys start Pre-season???? looking like you will have a few on the track or??????
akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 12:21
are u still involved with a club akka?
No, unfortunately Taty. Would love the opportunity to get involved again but time does not permit it. I've resigned myself to just being a keen football follower that is too bloody old to play anymore :( Woe is me. lol
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 12:23
No, unfortunately Taty. Would love the opportunity to get involved again but time does not permit it. I've resigned myself to just being a keen football follower that is too bloody old to play anymore :( Woe is me. lol
by reading some of ure posts im guessing your a united man? anyone else that u keep a keen eye on?
if you are on here to talk footy, how bout you start!!!!!!
Do you know when Dookie pre-season starts. Will I be welcome this year?
Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 12:25
Taty although aka is retired he'd go close to beating your mate locky down a wing. He's pretty fit for a retired bloke
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 12:26
So taty when do you guys start Pre-season???? looking like you will have a few on the track or??????
DD our coach doesnt move over untill the 18th of this month so we have just been doing our own thing and trying not to fall to far behind all the other clubs. at this stage things arent looking very good with numbers but we are still chatting to a few and look like we have got a couple from mooroopna which will help all the same.
hows ure pre season goin? have u started?
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 12:28
still being a smart arse are we? i would love to see you go out to training out there. i would actually come and watch it cause i would love to see you lying on your back after all the things you have been saying on here.
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 12:29
We dont even know who you are........ so ill say no. none of the players or ozzie wants boneheads out there next year....
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 12:29
Taty although aka is retired he'd go close to beating your mate locky down a wing. He's pretty fit for a retired bloke
i recon thats good to hear. at least he hasnt let him self go like alot of ex footballers do....
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 12:34
If you come out Locky will run threw you like a freight train. hahahah.
Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 12:37
We dont even know who you are........ so ill say no. none of the players or ozzie wants boneheads out there next year....
******** well i might have to go train at the east then i was thinking about dookie lol
akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 12:42
I think you must have me confused with somebody else CanShop I don't think I ever beat anybody down a wing in my life. :p
akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 13:01
i recon thats good to hear. at least he hasnt let him self go like alot of ex footballers do....
by reading some of ure posts im guessing your a united man? anyone else that u keep a keen eye on?
Yes Taty united thru + thru, nobody specifically that I watch anymore - just after a good game of footy when I get the chance to watch. Although it's good to get and see Dags going around still - played a bit of footy with him back in the day.
I dunno about letting myself go I'm about ten kg over my playing weight:eek:
The old guts wobbles a bit now when I run(jog)
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:13
Yes Taty united thru + thru, nobody specifically that I watch anymore - just after a good game of footy when I get the chance to watch. Although it's good to get and see Dags going around still - played a bit of footy with him back in the day.
ahhh mr dagger the stick man himself.
have u thought about getting into coaching or the admin side of a club? you seem to know your stuff.
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:14
If you come out Locky will run threw you like a freight train. hahahah.
id put my life saving on it!
DD our coach doesnt move over untill the 18th of this month so we have just been doing our own thing and trying not to fall to far behind all the other clubs. at this stage things arent looking very good with numbers but we are still chatting to a few and look like we have got a couple from mooroopna which will help all the same.
who are the couple from mooroopna? isn't a couple going to shepp east
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:27
been doing a bit mate. we start our pre-season on tuesday. looking forward to it. with Ozzie, our new coach id say he will have big expectations of us all. so will see how its goes. i think it will be pretty hard.
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:31
who are the couple from mooroopna? isn't a couple going to shepp east
we had 4 of the mooroopna lads at the meet the coach day! so we will see what happens with them. i will leave their names disclosed at this stage. and i have been told by a source that moose and micka will be playing at mooroopna this yr....so thats interesting also.unless someone can confirm they have signed at east?
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:32
been doing a bit mate. we start our pre-season on tuesday. looking forward to it. with Ozzie, our new coach id say he will have big expectations of us all. so will see how its goes. i think it will be pretty hard.
define big expectations.........
i think he will be good for you blokes out the hills there. he had my respect when he was playing gv.
we had 4 of the mooroopna lads at the meet the coach day! so we will see what happens with them. i will leave their names disclosed at this stage. and i have been told by a source that moose and micka will be playing at mooroopna this yr....so thats interesting also.unless someone can confirm they have signed at east?
i heard they have nearly signed with east. they were at the christmas party on the weekend. did those 4 mooroopna lads play 1's or 2's last year? because i did hear a few of the locals were not happy.
jetter18
6 Dec 2006, 13:35
Are you training full time or just the one off before christmas??
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:37
Are you training full time or just the one off before christmas??
no i will be going the hole way this season. we are on a good thing at Dookie next year so i cant wait/
jetter18
6 Dec 2006, 13:40
no i will be going the hole way this season. we are on a good thing at Dookie next year so i cant wait/
All sounds good for Dookie, most PDFL clubs have a one off training before christmas then dont start back until Mid-Late January, but sounds as though Dookie are super keen........
jetter18
6 Dec 2006, 13:42
Used to play at Undera in the KDFL. im looking to have a crack in the GV. see how i go i suppose. Where do you play?? if i can ask you that?
The crack in the GVFL didnt happen?????????????
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:45
The crack in the GVFL didnt happen?????????????
If you read a little bit more down the track i wrote that i am a dookie boy and have been for years......
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:46
All sounds good for Dookie, most PDFL clubs have a one off training before christmas then dont start back until Mid-Late January, but sounds as though Dookie are super keen........
Yeah Dookie are having 4 runs before x-mas and start up again on the 10th of jan.......
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:48
what about ureself jetter?
jetter18
6 Dec 2006, 13:51
what about ureself jetter?
Just the one run before chrissy then start mid jan i think no dates etc as yet
akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 13:52
ahhh mr dagger the stick man himself.
have u thought about getting into coaching or the admin side of a club? you seem to know your stuff.
Everytime I get asked the question about coaching the frustration builds up coz it's something I would like to have a go at but work just doesn't allow me the time to commit
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:54
Just the one run before chrissy then start mid jan i think no dates etc as yet
where is that at Jetter?????
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 13:59
Everytime I get asked the question about coaching the frustration builds up coz it's something I would like to have a go at but work just doesn't allow me the time to commit
what about an unders side? they play on sundays...
excitement
6 Dec 2006, 14:37
Wont get you off bottom of ladder tho
excitement
6 Dec 2006, 14:44
id put my life saving on it!
Talk dribble you could not run through a wet paper bag
Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 14:55
Pull your head in,we will see at the end of next year wont we
Tatybulldog
6 Dec 2006, 15:01
DD dont get sucked into his crap. everyone else that has had an opinion on where dookie will finish has put them in the top 5 so i wouldnt worry about his 2 cent opinion.
Are you serious Akka you haven't got an ounce of fat on you at all!
Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 15:19
Yeah he's 10 kg over his playing weight he possibkly was playing 15 kilo under what hids playing weight should be hehehe
stays wide
6 Dec 2006, 16:32
could anyone elaborate on the actual size of akka?
has anyone heard what sought of coin barooga would be offering justin davies for his services? would have to be big
Justin Davies is on a few footy clubs shopping lists.
He's built like Pee Wee Herman
akka dakka
7 Dec 2006, 08:40
He's built like Pee Wee Herman
and about as co-ordinated, a little bit deeper voice though:D
Sidey_87
7 Dec 2006, 10:58
Lambourne re-signs as coach of Katandra for one last year you must think.
If all the players stay they should be in for another crack at a grand final.
Justin Davies is on a few footy clubs shopping lists.
SIGNED WITH UNITED!
Lambourne re-signs as coach of Katandra for one last year you must think.
If all the players stay they should be in for another crack at a grand final.
PLAYING or NON-PLAYING??????
Sidey_87
7 Dec 2006, 15:59
PLAYING or NON-PLAYING??????
He'll play.
He'll play.
And yourself where are you playin?
Sidey_87
7 Dec 2006, 16:55
And yourself where are you playin?
I'm tempted to go to Nathalia to play with my best mates, but my Family are at Katandra and i feel i owe the club something after going to United for the last 2 years.
Also want to play under Chops for a year because i reckon he's a great coach.
Great bunch of blokes at Katandra and if they all stay the kat's will be in for a good year.
Most likely play for Katandra.
excitement
7 Dec 2006, 17:00
lachlan barnes to dookie next year was at deniliquin last year can play footy
Marto121
7 Dec 2006, 17:06
really where does he play.
BACKS SORE!
7 Dec 2006, 18:21
Heard on the grapevine that yarroweyah"s jimmy daniels is heading to murray league club toc with sean downie for 2007
I'm tempted to go to Nathalia to play with my best mates, but my Family are at Katandra and i feel i owe the club something after going to United for the last 2 years.
Also want to play under Chops for a year because i reckon he's a great coach.
Great bunch of blokes at Katandra and if they all stay the kat's will be in for a good year.
Most likely play for Katandra.
Thanks for the honest answer!
Heard on the grapevine that yarroweyah"s jimmy daniels is heading to murray league club toc with sean downie for 2007
Is Downie the one who kicked all the goals last year
BACKS SORE!
7 Dec 2006, 18:28
He'll play.
I heard that he done his knee in the grand final? Is that true or not? He is still a very good player in the picloa league from all reports for his age. A true country footy legand:thumbsu:
BACKS SORE!
7 Dec 2006, 18:32
Is Downie the one who kicked all the goals last year
Yeah it is karjam the boy can play! The hoppers I would imagine miss him up there.
Talk dribble you could not run through a wet paper bag
Pull your head in,we will see at the end of next year wont we
DD dont get sucked into his crap. everyone else that has had an opinion on where dookie will finish has put them in the top 5 so i wouldnt worry about his 2 cent opinion.
Ha! I like this Mr EXCITEMENT he seems to be on the same wavelength as me. I think he knows Taty's little secret too!!:eek:
Yeah it is karjam the boy can play! The hoppers I would imagine miss him up there.
He can play alright, not much of him but is fast on the lead and kicks a good goal, Yarroweyah will certainly miss him
dazzledavey36
7 Dec 2006, 21:16
a few rumours going around with tungamah set to lose a few. nayce lowe is heading off to darwin nick doyle and tim cooper going to perth. mat howard looks set to go to yarrawonga. luke burekner heading off to benalla and scott parker retiring
Sidey_87
7 Dec 2006, 21:40
I heard that he done his knee in the grand final? Is that true or not? He is still a very good player in the picloa league from all reports for his age. A true country footy legand:thumbsu:
Dont know i played for united that day but didnt hear of that?
He would have lost a bit of pace but a really smart footballer.
BACKS SORE!
8 Dec 2006, 00:00
He can play alright, not much of him but is fast on the lead and kicks a good goal, Yarroweyah will certainly miss himDont be suprised if he kicks more than 70 goals in murray league!
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 06:51
Dont be suprised if he kicks more than 70 goals in murray league!
he has had a crack at murray league befor......did not go anywhere near as good as he went in the piccola league...
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 07:06
lachlan barnes to dookie next year was at deniliquin last year can play footy
Really what is he like?? is that Warricks brother????
jetter18
8 Dec 2006, 07:35
he has had a crack at murray league befor......did not go anywhere near as good as he went in the piccola league...
Was unfit then and from all reports was played further up the ground, can play in middle too and around the flanks.......his nickname of FREAK says it all.
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 07:41
Was unfit then and from all reports was played further up the ground, can play in middle too and around the flanks.......his nickname of FREAK says it all.
yeah he is awsome at cricket to.
sounds like yarroweyah will struggle loosing downie, daniels,adz w, tejones and durwood.also there was a post a couple days ago that dave trenery is leaving i think....
Juddernaut3
8 Dec 2006, 07:44
Really what is he like?? is that Warricks brother????
Reasonably tall, strong hands.... lacks pace.
Is and absolute star on footy trips though.... Great bloke...
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 08:01
Reasonably tall, strong hands.... lacks pace.
Is and absolute star on footy trips though.... Great bloke...
Where else has he played????
jetter18
8 Dec 2006, 08:06
yeah he is awsome at cricket to.
sounds like yarroweyah will struggle loosing downie, daniels,adz w, tejones and durwood.also there was a post a couple days ago that dave trenery is leaving i think....
Yeah the inclusion of Brad Lowe wont cover all these losses, Think Durrwood & Tejones will stay though, rumoured to be chatting to a couple from Ardmona someone with last name Williams i think
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 08:21
Yeah the inclusion of Brad Lowe wont cover all these losses, Think Durrwood & Tejones will stay though, rumoured to be chatting to a couple from Ardmona someone with last name Williams i think
Wolud be good if they keep Durwood and Tejones. Lowe is a good pick up but you are right by saying he wont cover the losses.
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 08:24
who do you play for jet?
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 08:27
Disastrous news for dookie, osborne hurt his knee the other night may be a set back for the season more news to come i think
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 08:33
Disastrous news for dookie, osborne hurt his knee the other night may be a set back for the season more news to come i think
thats massive news for the hills. dont think the hole that wil leave can be filled.
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 08:34
Yeah he may consider not coaching if its bad
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 08:35
Yeah he may consider not coaching if its bad
Only joking he's 100% committed to the dookie boys for season 2007
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 08:37
Only joking he's 100% committed to the dookie boys for season 2007
******** i was goin to say that would nearly be dookies season gone wouldnt it... he wil be one of there key players in finals aspirations...
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 08:39
i wouldnt know
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 08:46
That is bad news for the hills.. lets just hope that the boys get around him and support what ever he does and pull him over the line... but i dare say that if it is buggered he will hang around.. i hope.
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 08:48
i wouldnt know
i thought u said u had played footy with him.....
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 08:52
yeah i dunon how his impact in the PDFL will be yet though... So has BOG rocked up in dookie to see locky break stride yet
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 08:57
yeah i dunon how his impact in the PDFL will be yet though... So has BOG rocked up in dookie to see locky break stride yet
Surely his impact will be huge coming from the GVL and playing 80-100 games in the seniors!!!!!!!
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 08:59
dont think dookie have started yet have they dave?
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 09:02
dont think dookie have started yet have they dave?
no mate we start on tuesday the 12th. at 6pm college oval. for anyone who is interested in coming for a run with next years Premiers.........
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 09:02
Surely his impact will be huge coming from the GVL and playing 80-100 games in the seniors!!!!!!!
Neck up parrot if he dont kick 70 goals at least failure
Diamonddave
8 Dec 2006, 09:04
Well only time will tell throwback.
Can Shop
8 Dec 2006, 09:11
Whats teh chances of Dookies signing guilmarton from united and osborne from mooroopna also briggs from united a chance???
Heard shepp east will sign the yze's and bradley in weeks to come maybe even the kelly boys
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 09:11
i would agree. but where is he goin to be playing?? he might play on the ball...
Tatybulldog
8 Dec 2006, 09:12
Whats teh chances of Dookies signing guilmarton from united and osborne from mooroopna also briggs from united a chance???
Heard shepp east will sign the yze's and bradley in weeks to come maybe even the kelly boys
if you get robert oz you will get robbo from mooroopna also!