View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

TTTT
14 Dec 2006, 12:42
would be big news if true but doubt it would be

karjam
14 Dec 2006, 13:02
was Bathman the first ruck?

More ruck rover, but has an unreal leap on him, takes a good grab

karjam
14 Dec 2006, 13:07
what about darren he would have been paid where ever he played..

Don't know much about Darren except that he has had a new club over the last 4 years or 5 years

karjam
14 Dec 2006, 13:12
we need a couple of hard nuts who don't mind it . we hear lawless has kicked a few goals in the pdfl and for shepp united. is gregor a bit of a goal sneak as well?

Are you saying that they will be playing with Bentleigh this season or you would like them too?

Sidey_87
14 Dec 2006, 13:14
What about a couple of other blokes at Katandra, is Ray Bramley going around over there or has he moved on, and Craig Thompson Ruck/CHB how does he go and is he hanging around?

Don't know about Ray if he is going around again, Thommo is not much more than 6 foot tall, but from reports did a very good job rucking last year, i haven't heard of anything about players leaving, but the club had their 1st training run last night so i don't know who turned up and who didn't.

cackles23
14 Dec 2006, 13:18
Don't know about Ray if he is going around again, Thommo is not much more than 6 foot tall, but from reports did a very good job rucking last year, i haven't heard of anything about players leaving, but the club had their 1st training run last night so i don't know who turned up and who didn't.
Think you will find Ray Bramley moved on last year too Bendigo area i think, Thompson i would imagine would stay, better CHB pinch hits in ruck

Clemo Tiger
14 Dec 2006, 13:45
steve has come down to train with us with gregor! not to sure wat they are doing but by the sound of it they would be a massive loss you their footy club and a massive gain to bentleigh

Tatybulldog
14 Dec 2006, 13:55
steve has come down to train with us with gregor! not to sure wat they are doing but by the sound of it they would be a massive loss you their footy club and a massive gain to bentleigh
i think every club in the piccola league would love you to have them!!!!! i use to get on the piss with gregor back when he was around the shepp area, im pretty sure he has never played for another club.

Tatybulldog
14 Dec 2006, 14:12
whats every1's top 10 players in the comp last yr?

The_KNIFE
14 Dec 2006, 14:25
Hey Guys, just wondering if you could tell me anything about a player named Peter Aikman. Apparently he has moved over to Swan Hill for work and was just interested if you could tell me anything about him as a player and a person in general?? Thanks...:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

username91
14 Dec 2006, 18:59
i think every club in the piccola league would love you to have them!!!!! i use to get on the piss with gregor back when he was around the shepp area, im pretty sure he has never played for another club.

i think gregor was down in the Essendon and Districts league with Tullarmarine??

not sure if he played many games or whether he was training there.... but the guy sure knows how to find the nut...

as for lawless... good player on a good team... i'd like to see how he goes on a mediocre team, having to do much of the work himself.. but no doubting his ability around goals...

username91
14 Dec 2006, 19:02
whats every1's top 10 players in the comp last yr?

Adam Brunt
(gap)

Adam Waasdorp
Adam Dodd
(name you kid adam if you want it to be a good footballer)

then in no order

brad cordy
shaun downie
nick howden
brett napier
sam ahmet
scott iddles
ash germano

cain1
14 Dec 2006, 20:48
Is there any truth to the rumour that Dookie coach Dale Osborne has had a falling out with the club and won't be coaching, reportedly going back to Undera as an assistant? Also, has Dookie started pre-season training?
Hey eagle crash and burn rumors like that must mean that you have nothing at your club

themagicfrog
15 Dec 2006, 07:35
Just wondering if any of your juniors are training with the Bushies? Berrigan has Toby Dalgliesh and Charlie Kerr training with the under 15’s, having just made the first cut. Who else out of the growing PDFL talent pool has made a Bushies squad?

TuskenRaider
15 Dec 2006, 08:04
Didn't know there was an Bushrangers U15 squad. Isn't it U16's?

bargy20
15 Dec 2006, 09:08
Hey Guys, just wondering if you could tell me anything about a player named Peter Aikman. Apparently he has moved over to Swan Hill for work and was just interested if you could tell me anything about him as a player and a person in general?? Thanks...:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Peter Aikman, from what i have seen of him is a hard in and under player for dookie. A midfielder that finds a fair bit of footy. Cant tell much else.

karjam
15 Dec 2006, 10:45
Peter Aikman, from what i have seen of him is a hard in and under player for dookie. A midfielder that finds a fair bit of footy. Cant tell much else.

Hey Bargy20 I've heard you've blown right out to the size of a truck you might now challenge someone else at the footy club for the illustrious title

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 11:40
yeah the under 15's is known as school boys. under 16 and 18's is murray bushrangers!

themagicfrog
15 Dec 2006, 12:38

Sorry Under 16, one year off!

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 12:42
Sorry Under 16, one year off!
all good magic!
so whats news up that way mate we dont hear much about your neck of the woods down here!....

themagicfrog
15 Dec 2006, 13:21
all good magic!
so whats news up that way mate we dont hear much about your neck of the woods down here!....

Not much, have the meet the coach thing tonight, so we will see who turns up from down there. Heard that one of the blokes we had comming up has to have a knee reco so I guess he wont be coming. Don't know a name, again will find out tonight.

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 13:24
Not much, have the meet the coach thing tonight, so we will see who turns up from down there. Heard that one of the blokes we had comming up has to have a knee reco so I guess he wont be coming. Don't know a name, again will find out tonight.
well thats not a great start then is it! not good 4 you blokes but good for every other club in ure league! yeah it will be very interesting to see how the turner clan goes. massive step your club has taken getting the services of them.

ringo1
15 Dec 2006, 13:49
dARREN tURNER IS VERY UNDISCIPLINED:eek:

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 13:53
dARREN tURNER IS VERY UNDISCIPLINED:eek:
darren turner is alot of things..... 90% of them arent good either!

Can Shop
15 Dec 2006, 13:57
The kid can play

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 13:58
u can have him at united then..... bet u wouldnt like to play in the same side as him...

sparra
15 Dec 2006, 13:59
The kid can play

Was more damaging than Chris Egan as a 16-17 yr old for Rumba thirds

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 14:01
yeah chris has got a head on his shoulders though as for darren nothing there!

sparra
15 Dec 2006, 14:07
yeah chris has got a head on his shoulders though as for darren nothing there!

Harsh but fair - and to digress a little the kid Sharp from Violet Town was better than both those two at that age

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 14:11
Harsh but fair - and to digress a little the kid Sharp from Violet Town was better than both those two at that age
is that the sharp that is at benella now??
darren could have been awsome if he never started to know how good he could have been. now he is just a country footballer like the rest of us.

sparra
15 Dec 2006, 14:17
is that the sharp that is at benella now??
darren could have been awsome if he never started to know how good he could have been. now he is just a country footballer like the rest of us.

Yep same one Matt Sharp was at Benalla 2006, but I am not sure about 2007

chicken machine
15 Dec 2006, 14:56
i played on chris egan in the sun country cup in 2001 and he was rubbish absolutely smashed him, but i must say he must have came along in leaps and bounds since then coz he's playing afl and i'm a nobody playing ammos. quite funny how the world works hey.

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 15:02
i played on chris egan in the sun country cup in 2001 and he was rubbish absolutely smashed him, but i must say he must have came along in leaps and bounds since then coz he's playing afl and i'm a nobody playing ammos. quite funny how the world works hey.
yeah it is funny like that but it has happened to the best of us mate!

themagicfrog
15 Dec 2006, 15:02

How's things down there Chicken Machine?

boora
15 Dec 2006, 15:25

you reckon he was better than both of them at what age? darren kicked 150 odd as a 14 year old and was 1 of the best in victoria at that age and was clearly a naturally gifted footballer like his old man (but the biggest ego of course)chris was nothing special, was a good footballer, but had height, speed, leap and ok skills.

big call if you reckon that he was better than both, i don't think there was much better footballers at the age of 14-15 than darren, the kid probably would of been playing afl if he had some stability in the home and discipline but there are heaps of them out there. both darren and chris fathers were both guns, if darren's old man hadn't passed when darren was a baby who knows what may of happened with darren's career.

Jim Main
15 Dec 2006, 19:39
I think that boora hit the nail on the head and darren's father was on of the best country footballers I have every seen play the game.

bargy20
15 Dec 2006, 20:21
Hey Bargy20 I've heard you've blown right out to the size of a truck you might now challenge someone else at the footy club for the illustrious title

Yes Karjam, i can honestly say i was very disappointed when i was comprehensively beaten by the man who wears the shooters vest, however he was the better man on the day. My current diet is a mix of dimmys and Chokitos, hopefully l can turn the tables in 07.

Run Straight
15 Dec 2006, 20:25
Hey Magic, who else have the Saints picked up? Hope you guys are gonna splash some of that big war chest of cash around. No point going to the wall with $100K+ in the bank.

excitement
15 Dec 2006, 21:11
Yep same one Matt Sharp was at Benalla 2006, but I am not sure about 2007
He is the weakest footballer i have ever seen does not have a heart and would not know what a hard ball is darren or chris would have him for breakfast

themagicfrog
16 Dec 2006, 06:18
Hey Magic, who else have the Saints picked up? Hope you guys are gonna splash some of that big war chest of cash around. No point going to the wall with $100K+ in the bank.

That's a funny thing I've been on the Committee for a few years now and I havn't seen ths reported 100K yet.

themagicfrog
16 Dec 2006, 06:25
Met with Scott, Darren and Shannon Turner last night at the meet the coach night as well as Travis Barthman and another who’s name just escapes me a this moment. All seemed to be an easy going bunch. There where a couple of others who couldn’t make it on the night. They got the tour of the footy facilities and the local sponsor. Looking at starting preseason on the 8th on January.
Not sure about Chris Tuner and Fantini as they have been training with GV clubs for the last couple of weeks, but this is the silly season so we’ll have to see what happens.

Jim Main
16 Dec 2006, 08:20
We had shannon turner on the wunghnu list this year and the kid comes across nice but wait till game day and things don't go his way and he will start a fight or won't to leave the club. can get into his head very quick just like DT. Shannon Still owes the wunghnu FC money before he will be cleared to any club. You might won't to pass that on to scotty.Met with Scott, Darren and Shannon Turner last night at the meet the coach night as well as Travis Barthman and another who’s name just escapes me a this moment. All seemed to be an easy going bunch. There where a couple of others who couldn’t make it on the night. They got the tour of the footy facilities and the local sponsor. Looking at starting preseason on the 8th on January.
Not sure about Chris Tuner and Fantini as they have been training with GV clubs for the last couple of weeks, but this is the silly season so we’ll have to see what happens.

Run Straight
16 Dec 2006, 08:35
That's a funny thing I've been on the Committee for a few years now and I havn't seen ths reported 100K yet.
Suggest you speak with the Graziers committee then.

karjam
16 Dec 2006, 11:49
Met with Scott, Darren and Shannon Turner last night at the meet the coach night as well as Travis Barthman and another who’s name just escapes me a this moment. All seemed to be an easy going bunch. There where a couple of others who couldn’t make it on the night. They got the tour of the footy facilities and the local sponsor. Looking at starting preseason on the 8th on January.

You can forget about Fantini!

crabbman_69
16 Dec 2006, 17:16
Yeah great bloke not a bad footballer gets a fair bit of it but can only kick about 20 at best. What club are you from over in swan hill i was talking to him the other day and he said he was looking for a club.

themagicfrog
18 Dec 2006, 07:22
Suggest you speak with the Graziers committee then.

I’m don’t know what kind of money they have because it’s there money. They don’t just give us what we want when we want.

themagicfrog
18 Dec 2006, 07:24
You can forget about Fantini!

starting to think that, but anything can happen.
Berrigan Pre-season to start on the 8th Jan (Monday) and then on the 10th (Wednesday) with fridays optional.

jetter18
18 Dec 2006, 08:08
Strathy to start pre season on 10th January. Meet the coach day yesterday was good with about 20 turning up, a lot of apologies due to christmas events though.

Diamonddave
18 Dec 2006, 11:47
been to the first couple of trainings with Dookie F/C and they are hard enough. Been getting a few aswell. looks like we will be very fit next year. Ozzie should be happy with the turn up. anyone else in training??

Tatybulldog
18 Dec 2006, 12:17
been to the first couple of trainings with Dookie F/C and they are hard enough. Been getting a few aswell. looks like we will be very fit next year. Ozzie should be happy with the turn up. anyone else in training??
DD has that B.O.G clown been to training yet?? he has gone a bit quiet since dookie started there pre season...

chicken machine
18 Dec 2006, 13:04
starting to think that, but anything can happen.
Berrigan Pre-season to start on the 8th Jan (Monday) and then on the 10th (Wednesday) with fridays optional.

we started on the 8th nov, 2hr sessions, 1 day a week and have done 2 time trials one around princess park and the other a 10km run along the yarra and around the tan. my mates are a bit annoyed that phone calls havnt been made to speak with them re: playing at saints next yr as they were quite keen but unless contact is made soon this may not occur and both myself and the other two blokes would be very handy inclusions back at the club. so tell whoever is in charge of the recruiting to give them a buzz on the phone sooner rather than later.

themagicfrog
18 Dec 2006, 14:40
We had shannon turner on the wunghnu list this year and the kid comes across nice but wait till game day and things don't go his way and he will start a fight or won't to leave the club. can get into his head very quick just like DT. Shannon Still owes the wunghnu FC money before he will be cleared to any club. You might won't to pass that on to scotty.

Can anyone out ther give us some info on Shannon Turner.

excitement
18 Dec 2006, 20:56
Can anyone out ther give us some info on Shannon Turner.

Good kid if you give him the time he will respect you and do anything for ya on and off the field would be a handy pick up whoever gets him

beaglehound
19 Dec 2006, 12:40
Is it true that John Walker from Picola will be playing for Shepp Bears Thirds next season when he is not on Bushies duties? So much for supporting your local club if that was the case. I would have thought that Picola senior coach (top operator) would try and convince him to play seniors on the rare occassions that he will be available.

Tatybulldog
19 Dec 2006, 13:18
Is it true that John Walker from Picola will be playing for Shepp Bears Thirds next season when he is not on Bushies duties? So much for supporting your local club if that was the case. I would have thought that Picola senior coach (top operator) would try and convince him to play seniors on the rare occassions that he will be available.
how do you know he has made the final squad?he might get cut yet.or is it finalised?

On The Money
19 Dec 2006, 13:19
Hi guys what the word of Yarro Grasshoppers who have they picked up?
Heard they might have a few??

How long since they have won a flag?

cackles23
19 Dec 2006, 14:02
how do you know he has made the final squad?he might get cut yet.or is it finalised?
He broke his arm last year but after he recovered from that he played nearly every game at CHF or FF so would expect him to be a monty to make the squad this year......very talented kid

jetter18
19 Dec 2006, 14:05
Hi guys what the word of Yarro Grasshoppers who have they picked up?
Heard they might have a few??

How long since they have won a flag?
I have only heard that they have picked up Brad Lowe, havent heard any others but again have lost Downie, Trenerry, Waasdorp And Daniel. Won their last flag i think in 88 or 89

beaglehound
19 Dec 2006, 18:33
He is held in high regard by bushies management, has height and talent, he played last year and I believe he is a monty to make the final squad and the starting team. But your right until the squad is finalised there are no certainties, we will have to wait and see. My question remains the same, has he signed with Shepp Bears?

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 10:52
Gee not much goss from Diamond Dave or BOG, Dookie training must be bloody hard!!!

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 11:58
Gee not much goss from Diamond Dave or BOG, Dookie training must be bloody hard!!!
yeah where the hell is that BOG clown! hasnt posted a thing since training started.... maybe locky did smash him!haha

Diamonddave
20 Dec 2006, 12:50

im here boys. yes training has been hard but i love it. im just busy at the minute so sorry if all you guys miss me

Diamonddave
20 Dec 2006, 12:51
and BOG has not turned up at training yet he must be a bit scared.

iwantanotherflag
20 Dec 2006, 13:57
Hey guys not a bad conversation. Picola League is the best.

iwantanotherflag
20 Dec 2006, 14:00
John Walker should play senior footy when he is not in the Bushies. But he may get a bit more from playing closer games more often. There are many one sided games in the PDFL. If he was home to play the Tungamahs, Katandras and Shepp Easts it would be better.

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 14:38
Haven't heard a real lot of news about Tungamah or Waaia as yet. Will they still be up there?

Berrigan have made a bad call with there new coach!

Will Mathoura keep all there guys from 06, they developed into quite an impressive unit.

Will Katandra be able to crack a flag? Without having to pay $$$ for it?

Yarroweyah and Dookie need to perform in finals before they start talking premierships. And GVFL 'fringe' players are not walk up PDFL stars, but could be if they figure out how we play.
Havent heard much about Tungamah either, Waaia will improve with the additions of Adam Waasdorp, Stephen Scott, and former centre half back Mick Henderson, there were also a couple of former players returning but thier names escape me.

Agree with Berrigan's call on thier coach.

Havent heard too much about Mathoura but from what i can gather will be same side

There has been some mention that Katandra will lose Wes Teague, Steve Lawless & Gregor Teague but not sure about those rumours, they pay anyway surely

And agree with your comments on Yarroweyah and Dookie and fringe GVFL players coming into PDFL, Its a different brand of footy!!!

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 14:40
I mean dont agree with Berrigans call on thier coach.......waste of time and will disappear halfway through year if they are not travelling well

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 14:58
Havent heard much about Tungamah either, Waaia will improve with the additions of Adam Waasdorp, Stephen Scott, and former centre half back Mick Henderson, there were also a couple of former players returning but thier names escape me.

Agree with Berrigan's call on thier coach.

Havent heard too much about Mathoura but from what i can gather will be same side

There has been some mention that Katandra will lose Wes Teague, Steve Lawless & Gregor Teague but not sure about those rumours, they pay anyway surely

And agree with your comments on Yarroweyah and Dookie and fringe GVFL players coming into PDFL, Its a different brand of footy!!!

it is a different brand of footy to the seniors of the GVFL but how close would the standard be between the GV reserves and piccola seniors?

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 15:03
it is a different brand of footy to the seniors of the GVFL but how close would the standard be between the GV reserves and piccola seniors?
Close but different brand of footy i would imagine, probably not as professional etc as the GVFL twos, very much a laid back country league i would say

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 15:05
Close but different brand of footy i would imagine, probably not as professional etc as the GVFL twos, very much a laid back country league i would say
i havent seen any piccola league games but i would imagine skill level would be similar but fitness would be better?? piccola league has picked up some very good players for the coming season...

cackles23
20 Dec 2006, 15:12
i havent seen any piccola league games but i would imagine skill level would be similar but fitness would be better?? piccola league has picked up some very good players for the coming season...
Yeah the standard has definately gone up over the last two years, especially with the introduction of the sides close to Shepparton, very easy for them to recruit players from Shepparton clubs.......makes everyone wonder why they dont start up the old Tungamah League, might be an easy option in reducing the sides in the PDFL

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 15:23
Yeah the standard has definately gone up over the last two years, especially with the introduction of the sides close to Shepparton, very easy for them to recruit players from Shepparton clubs.......makes everyone wonder why they dont start up the old Tungamah League, might be an easy option in reducing the sides in the PDFL
how many sides is there in the piccola league?
what club are u from cackles?

SUPASTARR
20 Dec 2006, 15:28
Don't worry about Tunga. Apparently only lost a couple of young blokes from this years team. Picked up an onballer. Will be thereabouts again.

username91
20 Dec 2006, 16:18
theres 15 teams in the picola league.

themagicfrog
21 Dec 2006, 07:27
I mean dont agree with Berrigans call on thier coach.......waste of time and will disappear halfway through year if they are not travelling well

thenlets hope we are going alright!
Dosn't sound like anyone out there are fans of the Turners.

cackles23
21 Dec 2006, 07:48
how many sides is there in the piccola league?
what club are u from cackles?
Play for Cobram but not committed and not all that good probably just have a run when i can, but have a lot of mates playing PDFL and i think the 15 teams is a joke!!

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 07:55
I would guess that the top PDFL teams would beat the the bottom 6 Murray League teams. eg Shepp East, Tungamah, Katandra would beat Tonny, Cobram, Moama etc.

Also its not your best six players that make a good team, it is your bottom six players where most teams get exposed. So adding all this big name players is only half the battle. That is the difference I think.

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 07:56
Havent heard much about Tungamah either, Waaia will improve with the additions of Adam Waasdorp, Stephen Scott, and former centre half back Mick Henderson, there were also a couple of former players returning but thier names escape me.!

Stephen Scott is in talks with Shepparton East at this stage

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 07:59
Don't worry about Tunga. Apparently only lost a couple of young blokes from this years team. Picked up an onballer. Will be thereabouts again.

Great as many people think that a mass exodus might occur like in 2004, when the Bears hit rock bottom. It is great playing against Tungamah as they too are a home grown team! Guys like Dodd, Buerkener x 2, Wren and the like. Played against most of them all the way through from 4ths. Thats what make them such a great outfit.

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 09:46
mellington definantly no certainty to head to shepp east. he trained with us last night!

jetter18
21 Dec 2006, 09:52
Great as many people think that a mass exodus might occur like in 2004, when the Bears hit rock bottom. It is great playing against Tungamah as they too are a home grown team! Guys like Dodd, Buerkener x 2, Wren and the like. Played against most of them all the way through from 4ths. Thats what make them such a great outfit.
I agree mate, where you play??

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 10:10
I agree mate, where you play??

I play for the team that could have won the last four flags but we choked in 05 & 06 and only won 2.... Katandra

But looking good to stay up there again.

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 10:13
mellington definantly no certainty to head to shepp east. he trained with us last night!

Is that Anthony Mellington?? Going to Shepp East... we will have our work cut out with the guys that have been mentioned in these posts... Yze's, Mellington along with their 06 team. Good luck guys!!!

Sadly the gap widens again. Realistically are any of the original PDFL teams (other than the freakish Waaia) ever going to win a flag again???

jetter18
21 Dec 2006, 10:29
Is that Anthony Mellington?? Going to Shepp East... we will have our work cut out with the guys that have been mentioned in these posts... Yze's, Mellington along with their 06 team. Good luck guys!!!

Sadly the gap widens again. Realistically are any of the original PDFL teams (other than the freakish Waaia) ever going to win a flag again???
Not if Shepp East continue in this comp!!! Whats the news on Wes Teague?? Is he staying next year??

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 10:34

i think u will find that anthony mellington re signed on as shepp bears coach a while ago. im talking about brendan mellington who played reserves for mooroopna last few yrs. i will be surprised if the yze's head out there aswell!

WOODLANDS
21 Dec 2006, 10:40
Stephen Scott is in talks with Shepparton East at this stage

i heard stephen scott definetly to waaia, but brendan scott to shepp east
wonder how they go playin against each other

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 10:46
Wes Teague will stay. Gregor Teague & Steve Lawless will also stay. No one is leaving that I know of. But some older guys are going to only play twos, Corey Wilson, Leigh Simpson, Steve Black and possibly Cameron Damon.

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 10:47
i heard stephen scott definetly to waaia, but brendan scott to shepp east
wonder how they go playin against each other

If i was shepp east i wouldnt pencil him in and if i was waaia i wouldnt pencil him in either long process to go through

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 10:55
If i was shepp east i wouldnt pencil him in and if i was waaia i wouldnt pencil him in either long process to go through
b.scott wont leave united if he plays will he CAN SHOP...

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 10:55
Wes Teague will stay. Gregor Teague & Steve Lawless will also stay. No one is leaving that I know of. But some older guys are going to only play twos, Corey Wilson, Leigh Simpson, Steve Black and possibly Cameron Damon.
wes has signed on as coach or assistant already hasnt he not at katandra.

akka dakka
21 Dec 2006, 11:01

Yeh I think the D's will do everything in their power to hold on to the Scott boys

WOODLANDS
21 Dec 2006, 11:06

yeah your probably right there locky, i dont think it's true just a rumour, and before you say anything i've heard it all before "im not locky, im a mate, blah blah blah""

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 11:14
yeah your probably right there locky, i dont think it's true just a rumour, and before you say anything i've heard it all before "im not locky, im a mate, blah blah blah""
yeah alright then buddy. whatever floats ure boat!
if i was locky why wouldnt i just say im locky?

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 12:26
long itme no post akka good to see ya

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 12:29

Dont worry about him he's only a sheep dog so he's have to go to a club that can dish it out to him. He'll be at united though. His brother though i can see why waaia would want him.

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 13:08
Mark Lambourn is coach. I haven't heard anything about Wes being AC. We are hanging on a few signings. One is a former premiership coach and two former players who have been at Shepp Utd and who ever else gravitates out in search for a flag.

No one is game to go as it would be very ordinary if you left and the guys bought it home!

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 13:30
Mark Lambourn is coach. I haven't heard anything about Wes being AC. We are hanging on a few signings. One is a former premiership coach and two former players who have been at Shepp Utd and who ever else gravitates out in search for a flag.

No one is game to go as it would be very ordinary if you left and the guys bought it home!

Grant McLarty & Mitch Sidebottom?????????

karjam
21 Dec 2006, 13:34

There are no Yze's or Anthony Mellingtons coming to Shepp East so you can all stop panicking!

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 13:40
Karjam i thought they were still a chance

bluey99
21 Dec 2006, 13:42
i can tell everybody now there is a good chance damien yze wont be playing anywhere.