View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

karjam
21 Dec 2006, 14:14
Karjam i thought they were still a chance

I think you are more of chance than us getting them

karjam
21 Dec 2006, 14:15
i can tell everybody now there is a good chance damien yze wont be playing anywhere.

He'll be playin somewhere but not at Shepp East

bluey99
21 Dec 2006, 14:25
He'll be playin somewhere but not at Shepp East
pretty sure he has got some injury problems which may keep him away from footy.

karjam
21 Dec 2006, 14:46
pretty sure he has got some injury problems which may keep him away from footy.

Well there you go, you know more than me then!

karjam
21 Dec 2006, 14:47
Can Shop are you playing footy or going to Pommy land to play cricket, can you hurry up and make up your mind?

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 14:48
Grant McLarty & Mitch Sidebottom?????????

Would fit in very nicely? Wouldn't they? I would have liked to have Mitch rucking againt Fantini in the 06 Granny. And we really need a focal point up forward and McLarty could do that. Then I can retire back to CHB and let Cordy do his thing elsewhere.

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 14:50
Be tough work getting McLarty this year i reckon. Also if sidebottom used his brains he'd stay if jake goes

iwantanotherflag
21 Dec 2006, 14:54
We have a shopping list as does everyone else. Might gee there seems to be many Shepp United players on teams lists!!!

This time of the year it is all wishful thinking, wait to see who signs, lines up and stays at each club before we get too excited!!

stays wide
21 Dec 2006, 15:28
akka dakka i reckon united would want to keep the scott boys for their takings over the bar. they do love a green can more than just on the odd occasion. and any club that can pick them up will definately reap the benefits go dees

Jim Main
21 Dec 2006, 18:12
He will play at ardmona wont he karjam. GO KANGROOS.He'll be playin somewhere but not at Shepp East

excitement
21 Dec 2006, 19:01
I mean dont agree with Berrigans call on thier coach.......waste of time and will disappear halfway through year if they are not travelling well

Wake up to yourself you muppet he has made a committment to coaching and why talk dribble bout him dissapearing wont happen they will be just as competetive as your shepp easts and katandras

excitement
21 Dec 2006, 19:11
Would fit in very nicely? Wouldn't they? I would have liked to have Mitch rucking againt Fantini in the 06 Granny. And we really need a focal point up forward and McLarty could do that. Then I can retire back to CHB and let Cordy do his thing elsewhere.

G Mclarty will not leave united again untill they win a flag and even if he does he might need to work on his pace cause he will have to get the ball himself it wont be delivered to him on a plate like this year

username91
21 Dec 2006, 20:30
Wake up to yourself you muppet he has made a committment to coaching and why talk dribble bout him dissapearing wont happen they will be just as competetive as your shepp easts and katandras

cant see them being as competitive as katandra or shepp east... while the signing of the coach etc will give them a massive boost... i cant see them being as deep as the top sides..

and as someone mentioned before.. its not your top 6 that wins flags... its how good your bottom 6 are that makes the difference

themagicfrog
22 Dec 2006, 07:15

Thanks for that excitement, nice to have someone see the positive side of things for once! the new players that will come with Turner and the other that we are looking at from Melb should mean our bottom 6 player will be alot stronger than last season.

Run Straight
22 Dec 2006, 07:32
Thanks for that excitement, nice to have someone see the positive side of things for once! the new players that will come with Turner and the other that we are looking at from Melb should mean our bottom 6 player will be alot stronger than last season.

Go Sainters. I reckon you should ask the Graziers to fund a Junior Development Plan. We have as much population base as any in the League, so there should be enough kids around. They're not interested in letting go of the purse strings for senior players, but I'm sure they would be interested in juniors.

themagicfrog
22 Dec 2006, 08:01
Go Sainters. I reckon you should ask the Graziers to fund a Junior Development Plan. We have as much population base as any in the League, so there should be enough kids around. They're not interested in letting go of the purse strings for senior players, but I'm sure they would be interested in juniors.

With the new Press also the coach of the Fourths I'm sure they will be looked after this year.

Run Straight
22 Dec 2006, 09:07
With the new Press also the coach of the Fourths I'm sure they will be looked after this year.

Given the current position of the club, I think the plan would have to be a little more comprehensive and long-term than that.

rabsy323
22 Dec 2006, 13:47
Has been a whisper out Dookie way that local boy Tim Feltdman is in talks with Dookie could be a major pick up for the Dooks if could secure his signiture

Jim Main
22 Dec 2006, 18:41
Like to pass something on to you all I saw scotty, chris and brett bathman down the street of shepparton today being big f... heads making fun of people. I know that I would not play under that !!!!!!!!!!!!!With the new Press also the coach of the Fourths I'm sure they will be looked after this year.

The One Who Watches
22 Dec 2006, 20:05

Modra is very keen to get back to the Kats. Can't see a Shepp United flag coming for a while. Not sure about Sidey though

excitement
23 Dec 2006, 06:07
Like to pass something on to you all I saw scotty, chris and brett bathman down the street of shepparton today being big f... heads making fun of people. I know that I would not play under that !!!!!!!!!!!!!

No one asked you too did they, boys will be boys and as long as he is serious on the field and at the club thats all that matters

Jim Main
23 Dec 2006, 06:17
Hey mate I just know what there like all I am saying is that the club made a bad moveNo one asked you too did they, boys will be boys and as long as he is serious on the field and at the club thats all that matters

excitement
23 Dec 2006, 10:11
Hey mate I just know what there like all I am saying is that the club made a bad move

Thats your opinion it will be funny when everyone jumps on their wagon and says what a good coach he is when there sitting on the top of the table undefeated you obviously dont know him either cause he is a good bloke

Matt12
23 Dec 2006, 14:11
Can Shop are you playing footy or going to Pommy land to play cricket, can you hurry up and make up your mind?

Any truth in the rumour that you are pulling the boots on again as well as Big Pig and Macca

Marto121
23 Dec 2006, 15:43
Has been a whisper out Dookie way that local boy Tim Feltdman is in talks with Dookie could be a major pick up for the Dooks if could secure his signiture

He was at Shepp bears training on Thursday, so I think the whisper is a whoopsee!:rolleyes:

mercs
24 Dec 2006, 14:44
i can tell everybody now there is a good chance damien yze wont be playing anywhere.He will be playing with uncle Perry at Ardmona

mercs
24 Dec 2006, 14:46
Hey mate I just know what there like all I am saying is that the club made a bad move Jimmy boy Jimmy boy you need to worry about your boys and stop worring about everybody else

BIGM
24 Dec 2006, 21:32
Like to pass something on to you all I saw scotty, chris and brett bathman down the street of shepparton today being big f... heads making fun of people. I know that I would not play under that !!!!!!!!!!!!!

YEAH WITH YOU JIM:thumbsu:

BIGM
24 Dec 2006, 21:41
Is that Anthony Mellington?? Going to Shepp East... we will have our work cut out with the guys that have been mentioned in these posts... Yze's, Mellington along with their 06 team. Good luck guys!!!

Sadly the gap widens again. Realistically are any of the original PDFL teams (other than the freakish Waaia) ever going to win a flag again???

YEAH MONEY TALKS HAVE A LOOK AT ALL THERE G FINAL SIDES AND THE TURN OVER OF PLAYERS, REAL TIGHT KNIT BUNCH:cool:

Jim Main
25 Dec 2006, 07:30
Hey u Know that I do Wally WardJimmy boy Jimmy boy you need to worry about your boys and stop worring about everybody else

mercs
25 Dec 2006, 08:50
Hey u Know that I do Wally Ward Get fu#k Cu*t

mercs
25 Dec 2006, 09:11
YEAH MONEY TALKS HAVE A LOOK AT ALL THERE G FINAL SIDES AND THE TURN OVER OF PLAYERS, REAL TIGHT KNIT BUNCH:cool: Look its not Shepp East fault that players like playing for the club. The club has built a good culture and it has been that way for a long time. look at 1997 when all there premiership players left to go hunting for money, they got all there ex thirds players back at the club and were tipped to finish 5th or 6th and they ended up just missing out on the Grand Final to power house sides then Mansfield and Alexandra. Its up to the clubs to bring this to there club and make players want to be at the club and then money wont be the main issue on the players mind, but unfortually you will have players that will only play for money

mercs
25 Dec 2006, 09:16
Thats your opinion it will be funny when everyone jumps on their wagon and says what a good coach he is when there sitting on the top of the table undefeated you obviously dont know him either cause he is a good bloke mate its great to be postive but been undefeated is a bit over the top dont u reckon. Start thinking about top 6 first

iwantanotherflag
25 Dec 2006, 16:39
Things are hotting up guys. Keep it below belt!!!

LOYALTY.... is the key to flags. I am worried about the original PDFL sides they won't see much business, finals wize with the way the league is.

iwantanotherflag
25 Dec 2006, 16:43
I hope the Turners help Berrigan but I am sure they should be concentrating on Stuart Way, Denis Hickey, raig Thornton and their youngsters.

iwantanotherflag
25 Dec 2006, 17:09
Shepp East have never looked after their younger players. They seem to have to go to GV then come back to get respect and a senior game. It is very unfortunate and not country footy, I know it seems harsh, but true.

Sidey_87
25 Dec 2006, 17:21
Shepp East have never looked after their younger players. They seem to have to go to GV then come back to get respect and a senior game. It is very unfortunate and not country footy, I know it seems harsh, but true.

But in saying that, East don't have u/18's where a lot of players need that extra year in junior footy to develop.
I know Joey Percovic played seniors in his u/17 years so if they are good enough they get a run.

mercs
25 Dec 2006, 19:58
But in saying that, East don't have u/18's where a lot of players need that extra year in junior footy to develop.
I know Joey Percovic played seniors in his u/17 years so if they are good enough they get a run.
Could not agree anymore, there has been plenty of ex thirds players go back and play for Shepp East, and it is true they like going to United for a year just so they can experience some GVL. It has been a great partnership Shepp East and Shepp United have formed in the past. Maybe some of the Piccola teams should be looking at doing it with some Murray League teams or even Ovens & Murray. If a footballer is good enough why not get him to have a crack at the GVL as it best comp going around. Then when there coming to there later part of career, they tend to be loyal and come back to the club they orginally were from. I dont see there been a problem with that

themagicfrog
26 Dec 2006, 10:41
I hope the Turners help Berrigan but I am sure they should be concentrating on Stuart Way, Denis Hickey, raig Thornton and their youngsters.

Stuart Way is not respected at the club any more after his last effort, is a fantastic player but not much heart, I hope Jerilderie get more out of him. Hickey and Thorno are fav sons of the club and well respected. Thorno had upto 5 clubs chasing him one year offering much and he stayed and played for nothing. Will be looked after.

cain1
27 Dec 2006, 01:21
The thing that you dont understand is that the old tunga side will dominate in this league. 10 years ago P.D.F.L was close to folding the tunga sides are stronger and have more cash than any of the PDFL sides. I am from Dookie and have been playing footy since fourths in 81. We are better then most PDFL sides but we struggle aginst the might of tungamaha, shepp east and katandra they will dominate this league and until you accept this you are pissing aginst the wind and you know that it will end in a mess

TTTT
27 Dec 2006, 18:03
Has strathy signed anyone other then joey D? Shepp east and Kantandra will always be front runners in the PDFL and at this stage tunga is with them but slowly slowly they will head down the ladder, over time the other sides will build on their squads and before u no it will no longer be 2 or 3 clubs fighting for the flag instead there will be atleast 6 clubs or within a chance

mercs
27 Dec 2006, 18:55
Has strathy signed anyone other then joey D? Shepp east and Kantandra will always be front runners in the PDFL and at this stage tunga is with them but slowly slowly they will head down the ladder, over time the other sides will build on their squads and before u no it will no longer be 2 or 3 clubs fighting for the flag instead there will be atleast 6 clubs or within a chance
This will be great when it does, but just remember these top clubs keep activley recruiting every year and that is the key to there success. You will always loose a few but it is important you then gain a few. But unfortunally in footy today clubs go and spend big time on players that only give a ******** about money and then they have big slide. This is what is scary for Berrigan sake, but hopfully things will come through for them to rebuild. It is important to find the write players when you are paying them, so they dont use your club and take the money and run

Bronco Billy
27 Dec 2006, 20:18
This will be great when it does, but just remember these top clubs keep activley recruiting every year and that is the key to there success. You will always loose a few but it is important you then gain a few. But unfortunally in footy today clubs go and spend big time on players that only give a ******** about money and then they have big slide. This is what is scary for Berrigan sake, but hopfully things will come through for them to rebuild. It is important to find the write players when you are paying them, so they dont use your club and take the money and run

hey mercs F@#$ up you dont know sh it mate you must realise that eggs don't bounce catfish don't have kittens and wes teague packs fudge! WAKE UP U PUSSY

mercs
28 Dec 2006, 07:22
hey mercs F@#$ up you dont know sh it mate you must realise that eggs don't bounce catfish don't have kittens and wes teague packs fudge! WAKE UP U PUSSY Settle down mate if I want to express my opinion I will. I am not bagging anyone with what I said so maybe you should wake up to yourself

excitement
28 Dec 2006, 19:31
YEAH WITH YOU JIM:thumbsu:

Heard a few rumours bout you big m nothing but a soft footballer with no heart and jim where do i start with you not only are you a smart ass and you sound like you have no idea what your talking bout but i recon that you couldnt even get a kick in a streetfight either let alone on a footy field so worry bout your own team and own game and stop trying to be hereos

Jim Main
29 Dec 2006, 09:21
Well tell me this excitement u don't even know me .
So when u do than u can start talking loud mouth.Heard a few rumours bout you big m nothing but a soft footballer with no heart and jim where do i start with you not only are you a smart ass and you sound like you have no idea what your talking bout but i recon that you couldnt even get a kick in a streetfight either let alone on a footy field so worry bout your own team and own game and stop trying to be hereos

excitement
1 Jan 2007, 15:33
Well tell me this excitement u don't even know me .
So when u do than u can start talking loud mouth.

If i can back it up i can be as loud as i want i do know you its a small town remember everybody knows everybody so it is all true bout you your a pussy

BIGM
1 Jan 2007, 16:20
Heard a few rumours bout you big m nothing but a soft footballer with no heart and jim where do i start with you not only are you a smart ass and you sound like you have no idea what your talking bout but i recon that you couldnt even get a kick in a streetfight either let alone on a footy field so worry bout your own team and own game and stop trying to be hereos

YOU REALLY ARE A CLOWN I HAVE NEVER PLAYED THE GAME BUT KNOW ONE THING AND THAT IS THAT ITS VERY IMPORTANT ON WHO YOU APPOINT AND I THINK YOU GUYS NEED TO TAKE A GOOD HARD LOOK AT AT KATANDRA AND TUNGA WHO HAVE LONG SERVING LOCALS WITH VERY GOOD COACHS:D XXX000

BIGM
1 Jan 2007, 16:21

YOU REALLY ARE A CLOWN I HAVE NEVER PLAYED THE GAME BUT KNOW ONE THING AND THAT IS THAT ITS VERY IMPORTANT ON WHO YOU APPOINT AND I THINK YOU GUYS NEED TO TAKE A GOOD HARD LOOK AT AT KATANDRA AND TUNGA WHO HAVE LONG SERVING LOCALS WITH VERY GOOD COACHS:D XXX000

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 07:39

Settle down boys... and BIGM who are you meaning when you say YOU GUYS???? Excitement or his footy club thats if you know where he plays????

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 08:07

Good call, if teams get an influx of new players that are of good quality to their side that will make all the fringe players work harder to keep there spot and will help the senior sides to get more stronger and more competitive.

Good constructive talking boys

themagicfrog
2 Jan 2007, 08:15
Hi all, just seeing what everyone thinks of this years draw? Is everyone happy with the way it's been drawn up this year, with the clubs you play twice decided by location.

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 08:24
Hi all, just seeing what everyone thinks of this years draw? Is everyone happy with the way it's been drawn up this year, with the clubs you play twice decided by location.

Yes well some clubs get it better than others but i suppose thats the way the cookie crumbles. are you guys happy with the way it is????

themagicfrog
2 Jan 2007, 08:32
Yes well some clubs get it better than others but i suppose thats the way the cookie crumbles. are you guys happy with the way it is????

We are because of the travel side of things, the fact that we don't play the likes of Shepp, Katandra, Picola and Waaia twice untill the finals also helps

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 08:52
We are because of the travel side of things, the fact that we don't play the likes of Shepp, Katandra, Picola and Waaia twice untill the finals also helps

well thats great for you then.. Us at dookie dont do much traveling also so thats good. we do 2 big trips in the middle of the year but other than that we are local which helps. so overall i think they have done it well.

pdog pizza's
2 Jan 2007, 09:21
I think its a great idea to do it by location. It keeps the 'local derbys' healthy and entices bigger crowds. I don't know much about this league but just out of interest what sort of crowds does the league get? It might be unfortunate with the draw that some teams play better teams twice, but that just the way it is when you have so many teams in the competition. All clubs go through cycles of being strong, so i guess each team will get a turn at receiving a beneficial draw.

Jim Main
2 Jan 2007, 14:28
Well if u do than name me and we will see.
Back up what p.s u sound very strong on a chat room.If i can back it up i can be as loud as i want i do know you its a small town remember everybody knows everybody so it is all true bout you your a pussy

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 14:59
Well if u do than name me and we will see.
Back up what p.s u sound very strong on a chat room.

Why dont you both get off your high horse and get back to footy. not seeing who is the strongest ********a.

Diamonddave
2 Jan 2007, 15:00
I think its a great idea to do it by location. It keeps the 'local derbys' healthy and entices bigger crowds. I don't know much about this league but just out of interest what sort of crowds does the league get? It might be unfortunate with the draw that some teams play better teams twice, but that just the way it is when you have so many teams in the competition. All clubs go through cycles of being strong, so i guess each team will get a turn at receiving a beneficial draw.

Yes crouds get pretty big when the better sides play. and all the people love their footy so its a great place to go and watch some footy. where do you play footy?? or where are you involved in??

themagicfrog
2 Jan 2007, 15:12

Crowds Depend upon Opp, which is not abnormal. Most clubs in Comp have great following, the likes of Whunghu and Mathoura don't seem to have alot of fans that travel. We here at Berrigan have a great loyal following, even last year when things wern't looking good we still got the crowds.

The One Who Watches
2 Jan 2007, 17:44

Frog - the PDFL draw is a joke, same as last year. Teams only playing each other once is garbage. No-one can actually tell if a team is any good or not. Last year Shepp East and Katandra played in round 1 (or 2) and didn't play again to the finals. How is that fair?
What if you are in the location that gets to play Tunga, Katandra and Shepp East twice - what a bonus!!!! The league either needs less teams or some sort of seeded draw - conferences maybe?
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :confused: :confused:

mercs
2 Jan 2007, 18:02
Frog - the PDFL draw is a joke, same as last year. Teams only playing each other once is garbage. No-one can actually tell if a team is any good or not. Last year Shepp East and Katandra played in round 1 (or 2) and didn't play again to the finals. How is that fair?
What if you are in the location that gets to play Tunga, Katandra and Shepp East twice - what a bonus!!!! The league either needs less teams or some sort of seeded draw - conferences maybe?
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :confused: :confused: I have to agree, it makes it difficult for the lower sides to get enough wins together when they play the powerhouse sides twice. I think a restructure of the league would be great or make a top eight. The old Tungamah league to be reformed would be great with a few different sides. the teams would be Shepp East, Katandra, Tungamah, Tallygaroopna, Rumbalara, Congupna, Katamatite, Dookie United, Waaia & Picola United.

The One Who Watches
2 Jan 2007, 18:10
I have to agree, it makes it difficult for the lower sides to get enough wins together when they play the powerhouse sides twice. I think a restructure of the league would be great or make a top eight. The old Tungamah league to be reformed would be great with a few different sides. the teams would be Shepp East, Katandra, Tungamah, Tallygaroopna, Rumbalara, Congupna, Katamatite, Dookie United, Waaia & Picola United.

Mercs - is there an opportunity to move teams to either the Coreen League (Blighty, Mathoura, Deni Rovers, Berrigan) or to the BDFL (Dookie)? No way the Tungamah League will be re-formed. The VCFL killed it and they wont want it back. Would be nice to see Tally playing against a few teams on the right side of the Goulburn. Why they are in the KDFL is a mystery.

BIGM
2 Jan 2007, 18:42
Why dont you both get off your high horse and get back to footy. not seeing who is the strongest ********a.

GOOD CALL DAVE BUT I RECKON JIM WOULD BE HEAPS TOUGHER THEN EXICITMENT IF THEY HAD A FIGHT JIM WOULD WIN HEAPS BETTER;)

mercs
2 Jan 2007, 19:04
Mercs - is there an opportunity to move teams to either the Coreen League (Blighty, Mathoura, Deni Rovers, Berrigan) or to the BDFL (Dookie)? No way the Tungamah League will be re-formed. The VCFL killed it and they wont want it back. Would be nice to see Tally playing against a few teams on the right side of the Goulburn. Why they are in the KDFL is a mystery. I have to agree with you again they will have to move those sides, it just seems silly to have so many teams in one league and the travelling distance seems to be a problem for clubs. You cannot keep making draws up year in year out based on travel. When do you think they will make a change? the one who watches

Juddernaut3
2 Jan 2007, 19:38
I have to agree with you again they will have to move those sides, it just seems silly to have so many teams in one league and the travelling distance seems to be a problem for clubs. You cannot keep making draws up year in year out based on travel. When do you think they will make a change? the one who watches

You will see a change next season, at this stage I'm lead to believe there will be a Northern and Southern division, with the northern division to possibly include some Coreen League teams.

And the winners of each division, I believee, will NOT play against each other in a Grand Final Championship.

But either way, this will be the final year in which the PDFL is a 15 team league.

Jim Main
2 Jan 2007, 19:41
This is the problem that they had blighty mathoura deni and berrigan wanted shepp east and dookie in.
Because they know that the vcfl will kick them out to the coreen league.Mercs - is there an opportunity to move teams to either the Coreen League (Blighty, Mathoura, Deni Rovers, Berrigan) or to the BDFL (Dookie)? No way the Tungamah League will be re-formed. The VCFL killed it and they wont want it back. Would be nice to see Tally playing against a few teams on the right side of the Goulburn. Why they are in the KDFL is a mystery.

Jim Main
2 Jan 2007, 19:42
Thanks Big MGOOD CALL DAVE BUT I RECKON JIM WOULD BE HEAPS TOUGHER THEN EXICITMENT IF THEY HAD A FIGHT JIM WOULD WIN HEAPS BETTER;)

themagicfrog
3 Jan 2007, 07:25
Mercs - is there an opportunity to move teams to either the Coreen League (Blighty, Mathoura, Deni Rovers, Berrigan) or to the BDFL (Dookie)? No way the Tungamah League will be re-formed. The VCFL killed it and they wont want it back. Would be nice to see Tally playing against a few teams on the right side of the Goulburn. Why they are in the KDFL is a mystery.

As I’ve and others from Deni have said on this thread before, we don’t won’t to go to the CDFL. It should be a matter of the CDFL team joining us (raising their standard).
I’ve seen the proposed Southern and Northern PDFL division and they can work with a few minor adjustments, they will have 9 or 10 teams in each and play everyone twice, which sounds good to me. I’ve also seen a proposal from the CDFL with all those involved here at Berrigan knocked on the head pretty dam quick, there have also been some wilder suggestions from NSW AFL that had us NSW PDFL teams in a comp with Moulamein and Hay, Year Right!
The PDFL told the VCFL that they wanted two years with this current format to see how it went before anything else could be done, this is the second year so no doubt you’ll see something happen next year.

cackles23
3 Jan 2007, 07:30
I have to agree, it makes it difficult for the lower sides to get enough wins together when they play the powerhouse sides twice. I think a restructure of the league would be great or make a top eight. The old Tungamah league to be reformed would be great with a few different sides. the teams would be Shepp East, Katandra, Tungamah, Tallygaroopna, Rumbalara, Congupna, Katamatite, Dookie United, Waaia & Picola United.
Agree totally with this, if they wont call it the Tungamah League then call it something else but a new league has to be started as they current 15 side competition of the PDFL has to be the biggest JOKE in country Victoria!!!

Diamonddave
3 Jan 2007, 08:07
GOOD CALL DAVE BUT I RECKON JIM WOULD BE HEAPS TOUGHER THEN EXICITMENT IF THEY HAD A FIGHT JIM WOULD WIN HEAPS BETTER;)

come on now do you guys even know each other?? how do you know that excitement is not built like a brick ******** house??? for all we know jim is built like pee wee herman... hahahah

Diamonddave
3 Jan 2007, 08:11

You cant possibly be serious can you do you know how much travelling would be involved if those teams where in the same league?? we are talking 2hrs that will not bring spectators to any games dew to the facts of the cost of getting to the games....... but there is surely something the league can do to make it more easier for all local clubs in the area....

The One Who Watches
3 Jan 2007, 08:29
As I’ve and others from Deni have said on this thread before, we don’t won’t to go to the CDFL. It should be a matter of the CDFL team joining us (raising their standard).
I’ve seen the proposed Southern and Northern PDFL division and they can work with a few minor adjustments, they will have 9 or 10 teams in each and play everyone twice, which sounds good to me. I’ve also seen a proposal from the CDFL with all those involved here at Berrigan knocked on the head pretty dam quick, there have also been some wilder suggestions from NSW AFL that had us NSW PDFL teams in a comp with Moulamein and Hay, Year Right!
The PDFL told the VCFL that they wanted two years with this current format to see how it went before anything else could be done, this is the second year so no doubt you’ll see something happen next year.

What is the difference between the 'northern PDFL' with some Coreen League teams in it and the Coreen League with a few PDFL teams in it?

Not trying to be clever - just interested. Does it relate to affiliation with the VCFL rather than the NSW AFL?

Diamonddave
3 Jan 2007, 11:00
so when do clubs start their pre season training up this year
?????

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 11:27
The PDFL told the VCFL that they wanted two years with this current format to see how it went before anything else could be done, this is the second year so no doubt you’ll see something happen next year. could you give me a run down on what clubs are in what division as I dont no alot about the CDFL

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 12:24
Yes crouds get pretty big when the better sides play. and all the people love their footy so its a great place to go and watch some footy. where do you play footy?? or where are you involved in??
do you play and what team?

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 12:25
do you play?

themagicfrog
3 Jan 2007, 12:50
I just wanted to know what you all thought of these 3 proposals.
MODEL 1

Presented by the Coreen DFL

MATHOURA
DENI ROVERS
BLIGHTY
BERRIGAN
JERILDERIE
COLEAMBALLY
BILLABONG CROWS (OAKLANDS/URANA)
RENNIE
CDU (COREEN/DAYSDALE)
WAHGUNYAH

Remaining clubs form the PDFL
MODEL 2

Presented by the PDFL, 2 x 9 CLUB LEAGUE

LEAGUE 1 (9)
DENI ROVERS
MATHOURA
PICOLA UNITED
KATUNGA
STRATHMERTON
YARROWEYAH
COLEAMBALLY
JERILDERIE
BLIGHTY

LEAGUE 2 (9)
SHEPPARTON EAST
DOOKIE UNITED
TUNGAMAH
RENNIE
BERRIGAN
KATAMATITE
WAAIA
WUNGHNU
KATANDRA

TO HUME (3)
BILLABONG CROWS
CDU
MURRAY MAGPIES

TO TALLANGATTA
WAHGUNYAH

MODEL 3

Composite of all parties, 2 x 10 CLUB LEAGUES

LEAGUE 1
COLEAMBALLY
JERILDERIE
DENI ROVERS
BLIGHTY
MATHOURA
PICOLA
WAAIA
KATUNGA
STRATHMERTON
YARROWEYAH

LEAGUE 2
SHEPP EAST
DOOKIE UNITED
TUNGAMAH
RENNIE
CDU
BILLABONG CROWS
BERRIGAN
KATAMATITE
WUNGHNU
KATANDRA

OTHERS TO HUME
MURRAY MAGPIES

TO TALLANGATTA
WAHGUNYAH

These are official models, there is more info but I thought that this was enough to give you an idea on what they are thinking.

Mercs, this is a post from the last season, hope this what your after.
Magic

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 13:05
Mercs, this is a post from the last season, hope this what your after.
Magic
Thanks champ just what I was looking for

Diamonddave
3 Jan 2007, 15:24
do you play?

Yes i play. do you play??

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 16:37
Yes i play. do you play??
Yeh I do mate, check out your private message

Jim Main
3 Jan 2007, 17:05
so were do u play at mercsYeh I do mate, check out your private message

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 17:10
so were do u play at mercs play in the same league as you Jim look forward to our clash

Jim Main
3 Jan 2007, 17:15
I dont play anymore to old but will watch your game very close mercsplay in the same league as you Jim look forward to our clash

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 17:34
I dont play anymore to old but will watch your game very close mercs
You can be my number 1 fan Jim and make sure there is a can waiting for me after each game

Jim Main
3 Jan 2007, 17:39
What bacardi and cokeYou can be my number 1 fan Jim and make sure there is a can waiting for me after each game

mercs
3 Jan 2007, 17:48
What bacardi and coke Bacardi & Lemonade coke make my guts feel like ******** in the morning

BIGM
3 Jan 2007, 20:53
come on now do you guys even know each other?? how do you know that excitement is not built like a brick ******** house??? for all we know jim is built like pee wee herman... hahahah

EXCITMENT DIFFENITLY NOT BIG TALKS LIKE A MAN WITH SMALL MANS DESEASE:cool:

Diamonddave
4 Jan 2007, 08:24
EXCITMENT DIFFENITLY NOT BIG TALKS LIKE A MAN WITH SMALL MANS DESEASE:cool:

hahahahahahah...... Well who knows you may find out one day.

chicken machine
4 Jan 2007, 16:02
another option that should be put forward to the board of the VCFL would be to setup a similiar comp to that of the ammos down in melb, but in the bush having 4 or 5 divisions with the top 2 teams of each div getting promoted to the next level and the bottom 2 relegated as it seems to work a treat in melb with most leagues being extremely competitive and it allows the struggling teams to drop down to a lower grade where they can be competitive again. what does everyone think?

The One Who Watches
4 Jan 2007, 18:46
another option that should be put forward to the board of the VCFL would be to setup a similiar comp to that of the ammos down in melb, but in the bush having 4 or 5 divisions with the top 2 teams of each div getting promoted to the next level and the bottom 2 relegated as it seems to work a treat in melb with most leagues being extremely competitive and it allows the struggling teams to drop down to a lower grade where they can be competitive again. what does everyone think?

Not a bad idea, only problem would be the travelling. Some of the teams that are being included in this thread are based a couple of hours apart. With that distance, it will impact on crowds and hence the clubs bottom lines.

hansie
4 Jan 2007, 23:35

Chicken, I agree with that proposal, and think I floated it myself earlier on another thread, after disucssions about it with my teammate from an Ammos club in Melbourne that has close ties with a club in this league, and may well be returning there this year with some Melbourne mates, could this be you? ;)

Cheers,

themagicfrog
5 Jan 2007, 07:41
Chicken, I agree with that proposal, and think I floated it myself earlier on another thread, after disucssions about it with my teammate from an Ammos club in Melbourne that has close ties with a club in this league, and may well be returning there this year with some Melbourne mates, could this be you? ;)

Cheers,

Hansie are your mates comming up for Monday training? Chicken and his mates will be there!

hansie
5 Jan 2007, 17:19
Hansie are your mates comming up for Monday training? Chicken and his mates will be there!

No idea Mag, however I have a sneaking suspicion that chicken and his mates are my soon to be former teammates, would I be right mate?

Cheers,

mercs
5 Jan 2007, 17:31
No idea Mag, however I have a sneaking suspicion that chicken and his mates are my soon to be former teammates, would I be right mate?

Cheers,
Sounds like you boys are the playing the guess who games

homebake
5 Jan 2007, 19:44
Hansie which Ammo's club would you be affiliated with? Is it Old Carey, if not give us a hint as to which grade it is in, please dont tell me your AJAX!

waymo7680
6 Jan 2007, 11:42
Hello all ,has anyone know who wunghnu has pick up i hear its a few??

hansie
6 Jan 2007, 14:54
Hansie which Ammo's club would you be affiliated with? Is it Old Carey, if not give us a hint as to which grade it is in, please dont tell me your AJAX!

definitely not AJAX mate, you have got it in one, I am Old Carey.

cheers,

mercs
6 Jan 2007, 18:46
Hello all ,has anyone know who wunghnu has pick up i hear its a few??

Hey Waymo7680 I think there travelling alright this year and should manage to get of the bottom, you up for a big year this year, you would looking at B & F would'nt you

themagicfrog
7 Jan 2007, 08:14

Cheers,

Nah ya wrong there Chicken is another former Berrigan boy played in B grade Ressys for north Old boys.