View Full Version : Picola District football league
weatherly should have got a go last yr befor he hurt his arm and didnt. plus ozzie is married to his sister so weathers is the one that i would think is most certain to head out to dookie out of all the recruits.
Yeah but he's time is now to play in the big league, plenty of time to play Picola league later
akka dakka
15 Jan 2007, 10:43
weatherly should have got a go last yr befor he hurt his arm and didnt. plus ozzie is married to his sister so weathers is the one that i would think is most certain to head out to dookie out of all the recruits.
Just an observation but Weathers and Ossie are both simmilar size/type players could it be possible that they were compting for the same position in the ones last year?
Plus my brother-in-law is involved at Shepp but there is no way I'd play there!!
Diamonddave
15 Jan 2007, 11:34
Just an observation but Weathers and Ossie are both simmilar size/type players could it be possible that they were compting for the same position in the ones last year?
Plus my brother-in-law is involved at Shepp but there is no way I'd play there!!
Definatly not the case there Akka. Weathers should have played all year in the ones last year. apparently he played all pre season games in the ones and played well in the back line. but missd out in the first game. and ozzie is a forward/on baller. so they were definatly not playing for the same spot.
Diamonddave
15 Jan 2007, 11:36
Apparently dookie united stalward Percy Clayton has been out sprinting Ozzie and the new recurits at dookie this pre-season so far no doubt perc will be pushing for selection for the round 1 opener
Give you the tip on this one rabsy. locky and ozzie, Weathers and beggsy are the 4 quickest at dookie i have been in the groups behind them in the sprints. no one gets near them when it comes to sprinting.
Can Shop
15 Jan 2007, 11:40
Give you the tip on this one rabsy. locky and ozzie, Weathers and beggsy are the 3 quickest at dookie i have been in the groups behind them in the sprints. no one gets near them when it comes to sprinting.
Gunna be a slow team then. :p Nah just kidding boys. Stop talkin rubbish though
shibby44
15 Jan 2007, 11:53
Give you the tip on this one rabsy. locky and ozzie, Weathers and beggsy are the 4 quickest at dookie i have been in the groups behind them in the sprints. no one gets near them when it comes to sprinting.
How is training going DIAMONDAVE? Im yet to return i'll just have to see how my studies go, i would like to come back and see how mcuh has changed. I thought the fox was the quickest
You forgot Scotty Greig in amongst that lot - hahahahahaha . Those four will be in big trouble keeping up when he hits his straps
rabsy323
15 Jan 2007, 14:53
Dave can you comfirm that Andrew Brown the shining light from the Mallee has a broken thumb that may hinder he's pre-season, and is likely to return to he's former club walepup underbool
shibby44
15 Jan 2007, 16:32
Dave can you comfirm that Andrew Brown the shining light from the Mallee has a broken thumb that may hinder he's pre-season, and is likely to return to he's former club walepup underbool
If that so called footballer Andrew Brown leaves dookie it may be one of the best things to happen to the team. He never trained or gave too hoots about his footy. Very lazy!:thumbsd:
also can you confirm all the recruits that have signed at Dookie, its getting a bit confussing whos playing there and who is not. Excitement chucked in a heap of names but it turns out a few are playing cricket or what ever.
beaglehound
15 Jan 2007, 20:22
gav kitto is not going to dookie, having a year out of footy .
Any light on that daimonddave ?
Spot on here. Spoke to United leader who confirmed that Gav is having a year off footy. Also confirmed that they will be trying to retain Weathers and Palmer
Has Weathers already signed at Dookie or is he just training there at present?
crabbman_69
15 Jan 2007, 21:31
DD how's training going fella?:thumbsu: Getting numbers for this time of the year? Any new recruits?
crabbman_69
15 Jan 2007, 21:53
Apparently dookie united stalward Percy Clayton has been out sprinting Ozzie and the new recurits at dookie this pre-season so far no doubt perc will be pushing for selection for the round 1 opener
Rabbsy 323 i reckon that Percy could run faster than both you and the Phat Man.
Tatybulldog
16 Jan 2007, 07:06
The post about g kitto is on the money heard is concentrating in doing his car up on weekends and goign motorbike riding for the year. So thats a blow for dookie.
Excitement: If S.Scot has signed at waaia why wouldnt his brother follow him there.
By all reports Mitch sidebottom isnt a certainty at Katandra yet his is in talk with the pruples
i dont think that dookie would miss kitto that much. he's brother is the one out of the 2 of them that is the better player!(matty kitto)
akka dakka
16 Jan 2007, 07:45
What's the word from the Reigning Premiers after their first night back at training . Anyone scorch up the track in the time trial. Anything u can tell us mercs?
Had 30 on the track, had a 3km time trial some players very impressive some not, but overall a good turnout and a lot of new faces which was good to see, will be a lot younger side this year. I lasted 2 laps in the time trial have a lot of work to do, maybe akka you can lend me some of your fitness!
akka dakka
16 Jan 2007, 09:27
Had 30 on the track, had a 3km time trial some players very impressive some not, but overall a good turnout and a lot of new faces which was good to see, will be a lot younger side this year. I lasted 2 laps in the time trial have a lot of work to do, maybe akka you can lend me some of your fitness!
I ventured out for about a 3.5k-4k last night and it took me about 20 minutes so I'll keep every bit of fitness i'm clinging to thanks Karjam. But I'm more than happy to go for a run with u whenever u r heading out!
Can Shop
16 Jan 2007, 10:26
Appart from bovalino can you give us some names of the new faces???
Can Shop
16 Jan 2007, 10:28
i dont think that dookie would miss kitto that much. he's brother is the one out of the 2 of them that is the better player!(matty kitto)
Ask frank he might tell ya different
Appart from bovalino can you give us some names of the new faces???
The Yze bros looked fairly good!
Can Shop
16 Jan 2007, 12:14
The Yze bros looked fairly good!
Pictures of fitness arnt they. Bet ya they wouldnt of even blown a candle out at the end of the session
Tatybulldog
16 Jan 2007, 12:21
Ask frank he might tell ya different
ya cant miss something you never had!
Can Shop
16 Jan 2007, 12:23
ya cant miss something you never had!
What are you emplying
Tatybulldog
16 Jan 2007, 12:32
What are you emplying
well he isnt playing out at dookie from all reports on here so they never had him...thats all.
Can Shop
16 Jan 2007, 12:35
yeah thats a fair enough call
I ventured out for about a 3.5k-4k last night and it took me about 20 minutes so I'll keep every bit of fitness i'm clinging to thanks Karjam. But I'm more than happy to go for a run with u whenever u r heading out!
Don't be silly Akka you would walk faster than I could run
Is their still enough depth there karjam to be a top side this year. Heard eight premiership players have left to other clubs and retirements
Yes we have lost a few but confident we should play finals have picked up some handy younger players which is good for the club
yeh mate I am hopeing there is more success again, good clubs deserve good results and by the way did Dixie Dwyer train or is it to early for him to start
Jim Main
16 Jan 2007, 18:07
come on mercs dixie does not start yet! to much fast food at home :D:D:Dyeh mate I am hopeing there is more success again, good clubs deserve good results and by the way did Dixie Dwyer train or is it to early for him to start
Jim Main
16 Jan 2007, 18:14
Well how many games did matt play in the ones ?
Because gav played 3 or 4.i dont think that dookie would miss kitto that much. he's brother is the one out of the 2 of them that is the better player!(matty kitto)
Jim Main
16 Jan 2007, 18:19
Who is going to hold down full foward this year? karjam at the east.
Any chance of it being mat mahoney Yes we have lost a few but confident we should play finals have picked up some handy younger players which is good for the club
come on mercs dixie does not start yet! to much fast food at home :D:D:D
Appartently he can run u of your feet Jim ha ha ha:D:D:D
beaglehound
16 Jan 2007, 18:32
Well how many games did matt play in the ones ?
Because gav played 3 or 4.
Both only played a couple of gmes each, with limited time on the ground.
Jim Main
16 Jan 2007, 18:37
matt will do well in this league.
get a heap of it:thumbsu:Both only played a couple of gmes each, with limited time on the ground.
Both only played a couple of gmes each, with limited time on the ground.
That has been thing that gives Matt and his old man the sh#ts about United is they used him as a spare parts man. I remember when I was playing at United and Chilcott was coach they did the same thing and Franky was not a happy man and this year has toped it off and that another reason why Matty is heading of to Dookie this year.
Big Roy
17 Jan 2007, 08:06
That has been thing that gives Matt and his old man the sh#ts about United is they used him as a spare parts man. I remember when I was playing at United and Chilcott was coach they did the same thing and Franky was not a happy man and this year has toped it off and that another reason why Matty is heading of to Dookie this year.
Sooks footys a team game just do what the coach tells ya. :(
Who is going to hold down full foward this year? karjam at the east.
Any chance of it being mat mahoney
Actually Matt is feeling pretty good at the minute so I would say yes at this stage
yeh mate I am hopeing there is more success again, good clubs deserve good results and by the way did Dixie Dwyer train or is it to early for him to start
No Dixie wasn't there, he was working he is on the road a fair bit these days but he will be playing and is also on the committee this year which is great.
Kick it to me
17 Jan 2007, 11:40
As an interested on looker I am wondering how Berrigan are shaping up. I heard that a few ex players are returning and they had signed a new coach from over Shepparton way and he is bringing a few players to the club. Any updates???
beaglehound
17 Jan 2007, 13:04
Spare parts man, I doubt it. He only got a game because of his consistent performances in the twos. He was a top 2nds player but neither him nor Gav were up to senior level in the GV. On the rare occassions they got a run, they were out of their depth and had no idea of the pace of the game, they got slaughtered. Unfortuanately both Frank and uncle Gary had this unrealistic view of the football abilities of their boys which was way of touch. They were not and never will be senior GV contributors, they just don't have it. Matt will absolutely dominate at Dookie and good luck to him.
Can Shop
17 Jan 2007, 13:30
Spare parts man, I doubt it. He only got a game because of his consistent performances in the twos. He was a top 2nds player but neither him nor Gav were up to senior level in the GV. On the rare occassions they got a run, they were out of their depth and had no idea of the pace of the game, they got slaughtered. Unfortuanately both Frank and uncle Gary had this unrealistic view of the football abilities of their boys which was way of touch. They were not and never will be senior GV contributors, they just don't have it. Matt will absolutely dominate at Dookie and good luck to him.
Beaglehound i am guessing you wont be revealing your name in a hurry after them statements
Don't know the guys or never seen them play, but if they were out of their depth, had no idea of the pace of the game, and got slaughtered, I would doubt it very much if they would dominate at Dookie.
Tatybulldog
17 Jan 2007, 13:45
just went past wunghnu's ground and geez it looks good!
Can Shop
17 Jan 2007, 14:03
just went past wunghnu's ground and geez it looks good!
Burst pipe out there or something taty :p
akka dakka
17 Jan 2007, 14:08
Don't know the guys or never seen them play, but if they were out of their depth, had no idea of the pace of the game, and got slaughtered, I would doubt it very much if they would dominate at Dookie.
Yeh I think the hound went a little bit over the top with his review of the kitto boys' abilities. I would say they would be servicable GV players without being spectacular but He has probably seen a few more of their
games than me. Sould go pretty well in the PDFL
akka dakka
17 Jan 2007, 14:10
We better call the plumber!
Tatybulldog
17 Jan 2007, 14:43
haha! nah actually just set my tent up for next weekend!
Tatybulldog
17 Jan 2007, 14:44
Yeh I think the hound went a little bit over the top with his review of the kitto boys' abilities. I would say they would be servicable GV players without being spectacular but He has probably seen a few more of their
games than me. Sould go pretty well in the PDFL
there is still a big difference between a great 2's player and an ok seniors player!
Here here, every club has a few gun 2's players that never look capable or in that fact comfortable adapting in the 1's.
akka dakka
17 Jan 2007, 15:24
Here here, every club has a few gun 2's players that never look capable or in that fact comfortable adapting in the 1's.
Any ideas why this is the case Doona? I always thought it was a confidence thing but would be interested to know your thoughts?
With you being a coach now it will be interesting to see how you try and mould the better twos players into regular senior performers.
Cheers
As an interested on looker I am wondering how Berrigan are shaping up. I heard that a few ex players are returning and they had signed a new coach from over Shepparton way and he is bringing a few players to the club. Any updates???
Yes they have signed a coach from Shepparton, it was all said in earlier threads but to save you looking through they have signed Scott Turner from Shepp East and players he has brought with him is Darren Turner, Shannon Turner and Brett Bathman as far as I am aware off.
beaglehound
17 Jan 2007, 21:44
Beaglehound i am guessing you wont be revealing your name in a hurry after them statements
Just my opinion on the two boys. Both them and their family have been tremoundous suppoters of the club for over 20years. I just don't think the boys are as good as what Frank and Gary claim they are, and at the end of the day there was no way as a supporter of the club that I would have them in my top 26 players at the club. Others may well see it differently. The boys will be strong 2nds performers but would only get a decent run if United had a horrendous run of injuries.
Can Shop, I forgot to ask if you would share you identity with the forum next time you respond, you seem to know a bit about the "D''s.
beaglehound
17 Jan 2007, 21:53
Sorry Can Shop, I forgot to ask if you would like to inform the forum of your identity?
rabsy323
18 Jan 2007, 07:42
Can anyone comfirm this story that is out there that former Walepup premeirship coach Brad Montgomery and Shepp East player is returning to walepup in an assitant coaching role, and there is a big chance that he we will bring Andrew Brown from dookie with him as they are good mates from the former walepup and dookie days.
Can Shop
18 Jan 2007, 08:24
Sorry Can Shop, I forgot to ask if you would like to inform the forum of your identity?
I wont be revealing my name beaglehound and i dont expect you to reveal your name. But if it was worked out who you are it would be interesting to know after them comments about the kitto brothers. Just interesting thats all
flying_eagle
18 Jan 2007, 13:03
Can anyone comfirm this story that is out there that former Walepup premeirship coach Brad Montgomery and Shepp East player is returning to walepup in an assitant coaching role, and there is a big chance that he we will bring Andrew Brown from dookie with him as they are good mates from the former walepup and dookie days.
hahahaha!!! Very laughable rabbsy 323. Montgomery has retired and from what i've seen Brown is, at best, an undisciplined reserves player.
rabsy323
18 Jan 2007, 13:15
hahahaha!!! Very laughable rabbsy 323. Montgomery has retired and from what i've seen Brown is, at best, an undisciplined reserves player.
Obviously you know Monty and Browny quite well flying eagle although you should know that browny is a very disiplined senior footballer, he has ability to play either end of the ground and is an assett to any club walepup would be greatly served by this bloke if he gets over his broken thumb and get a pre season under his belt both on and off the field, and who's to say Monty hasn't got non playing role
themagicfrog
18 Jan 2007, 13:19
Just a quick question to all, can anyone tell me when the clearence season opens?
flying_eagle
18 Jan 2007, 13:36
Obviously you know Monty and Browny quite well flying eagle although you should know that browny is a very disiplined senior footballer, he has ability to play either end of the ground and is an assett to any club walepup would be greatly served by this bloke if he gets over his broken thumb and get a pre season under his belt both on and off the field, and who's to say Monty hasn't got non playing role
It sounds like you may have seen Brown play more than i have then rabbsy. From what i saw of him playing in the picola league is that he should have played more senior games, but he went missing halfway through the season and missed maybe 5-6 games, then stayed in the reserves. I haven't really seen Montgomery play, and when i did he was carrying an injury. No doubt they would be good pick-ups for Walpeup in whatever capacity. Where are you from Rabbsy??
galloping gasometer
18 Jan 2007, 13:41
Just a quick question to all, can anyone tell me when the clearence season opens?
Feb 1st is the start although alot of clubs will have a fair idea by now who they have as players:thumbsu:
rabsy323
18 Jan 2007, 13:49
It sounds like you may have seen Brown play more than i have then rabbsy. From what i saw of him playing in the picola league is that he should have played more senior games, but he went missing halfway through the season and missed maybe 5-6 games, then stayed in the reserves. I haven't really seen Montgomery play, and when i did he was carrying an injury. No doubt they would be good pick-ups for Walpeup in whatever capacity. Where are you from Rabbsy??
From Casterton mate played with these boys when i went to college. Big recuit comming that way Tim Holmes is going to the college up there thats if he gets in gun footballer with the cats would easily kick he's 2-3 in the 1's as an 17 year old on a half back flank was in the Geelong falcons squad could be a big pick up for the dooks if he does play major league.
themagicfrog
18 Jan 2007, 13:53
Feb 1st is the start although alot of clubs will have a fair idea by now who they have as players:thumbsu:
Thanks
flying_eagle
18 Jan 2007, 13:55
From Casterton mate played with these boys when i went to college. Big recuit comming that way Tim Holmes is going to the college up there thats if he gets in gun footballer with the cats would easily kick he's 2-3 in the 1's as an 17 year old on a half back flank was in the Geelong falcons squad could be a big pick up for the dooks if he does play major league.
Never heard of him. He's not related to Johnny Holmes is he? Interesting to see how Dookie will play when the uni holidays come around. That is there downfall year after year.
rabsy323
18 Jan 2007, 14:02
Never heard of him. He's not related to Johnny Holmes is he? Interesting to see how Dookie will play when the uni holidays come around. That is there downfall year after year.
HA HA HA, Wouldn't have thought so, but the kid can play, think they might be right this year sounds like they have recuited a lot of non students to fill the void over that period had a lot of injuries last year to key players,who i dare say will be eager to play again pick up a few quality students will put the pressure on the rest of them to keep training and playing over the holiday period
shibby44
18 Jan 2007, 17:18
HA HA HA, Wouldn't have thought so, but the kid can play, think they might be right this year sounds like they have recuited a lot of non students to fill the void over that period had a lot of injuries last year to key players,who i dare say will be eager to play again pick up a few quality students will put the pressure on the rest of them to keep training and playing over the holiday period
Rabsy you know what your talking about when it comes to dookie, where do you play? Also I have herd about this Tim Holmes player he took one of the best markes in a final a few years ago, I think that was him.
The One Who Watches
18 Jan 2007, 18:00
No way Monty is making a comeback, more interested in cultivating his first vintage than driving 5 hours to and from footy every weekend.
excitement
18 Jan 2007, 18:44
From what i have gathered talking to weathers he will prob not play next year has an appointment with orthopedic surgeon mid march and hopes to get surgery on wrist from injury last year if this is the case they recon that he will be out for at least 8 to 10 weeks so doesnt know whether or not he will bother
how is he moving out in the hills anyway is he looking fit ????
JOHN NICHOLS
18 Jan 2007, 20:20
hey rabsy you seem to know alot about dookie fc and the college so i was wondering if you know of a bloke by the name of peter aikman?? rumour has it that he is asking for some big dollars in the CMFL and i was wondering if he was worth it...:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Andyt30
18 Jan 2007, 22:42
wughnu's lucky half the grounds around the wimmera are pretty dry the smaller towns hopefully after rain we had they will improve i've had a look at Wunghnu, Waaia, numurkah & Katunga last year and they looked in very good nick :)
stayed at Numurkah for a few days, gee waaia, katunga are quite close to Numurkah even though Numurkahs in a diffent league
themagicfrog
19 Jan 2007, 07:17
HAs anyones juniors started training yet? Out Thirds have being doing more than our Seniors!
rabsy323
19 Jan 2007, 07:23
hey rabsy you seem to know alot about dookie fc and the college so i was wondering if you know of a bloke by the name of peter aikman?? rumour has it that he is asking for some big dollars in the CMFL and i was wondering if he was worth it...:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Big Nic, Pete Aikman very good in and under player heard he moved up Swan Hill way worth every dime very good club man and player r/u in couple of B&F's and best in finals a couple of times i reckon he would be worth it mate
Aikman would be handy pick-up for ya club, good little competitor :thumbsu:
No way Monty is making a comeback, more interested in cultivating his first vintage than driving 5 hours to and from footy every weekend.
As far as I know he will be hangin around Shepp East helpin out Sam where he can, plus I pretty sure he's wife is playing netball with her sisters
Marto121
19 Jan 2007, 16:10
Dookie United thirds have started training a while ago
How are the numbers looking out Wunghnu way - anyone????????
Jim Main
22 Jan 2007, 16:11
We have been getting 20 ones players to training and a handfull of twos players going good so far.
The ground is in top nic.:) How are the numbers looking out Wunghnu way - anyone????????
chicken38
22 Jan 2007, 17:21
HAs anyones juniors started training yet? Out Thirds have being doing more than our Seniors!
some have i guess but maybe your thirds should train with your ones to help with numbers you r getting at training. i hear that your captian from last year is on the move getting big dollars elsewhere:thumbsu:
We have been getting 20 ones players to training and a handfull of twos players going good so far.
The ground is in top nic.:)
Wunghnu picked up much this year, or will they be a simular side to last year:D
Thats a silly question Mercs you should know????????
Jim always has a few up his sleeve that I dont no about, as you no I am long way from the action
themagicfrog
23 Jan 2007, 07:15
some have i guess but maybe your thirds should train with your ones to help with numbers you r getting at training. i hear that your captian from last year is on the move getting big dollars elsewhere:thumbsu:
Was at training last night for a look and to meet coach, will train on Thursday.
Se ya there Chicken!
Was at training last night for a look and to meet coach, will train on Thursday.
Se ya there Chicken!
And how is the coach goin???
Kick it to me
23 Jan 2007, 09:46
i hear that your captian from last year is on the move getting big dollars elsewhere:thumbsu:[/quote]
Where is last years captain heading, I would have thought he would be high on the 'must keep' list.
Was out Berrigan way a while back, the ground looks awesome, no water restrictions in saint land????
themagicfrog
23 Jan 2007, 10:50
And how is the coach goin???
Going good, Hasn't missed a training and has been really positive on the track, putting the boys through there paces. Did 4km road run, 20min skills and 25min gym session last night. some tired looking boys bye the end of it. but all can not wait for Barooga Night comp.
i hear that your captian from last year is on the move getting big dollars elsewhere:thumbsu:
Where is last years captain heading, I would have thought he would be high on the 'must keep' list.
Was out Berrigan way a while back, the ground looks awesome, no water restrictions in saint land????
He is high on the list will be a training on Thursday,wont be going anywhere. Water is not to bad at the moment the Cricket club look after the ground pretty well, inground sprinkler system helps with the watering at the right time!
Kick it to me
23 Jan 2007, 12:34
[quote=themagicfrog;6587458]Was at training last night for a look and to meet coach, will train on Thursday.
I heard that a few ex players are planing on having a kick this season, have they shown at training yet?
Is Ednie going to travel back?
themagicfrog
23 Jan 2007, 14:14
[quote=themagicfrog;6587458]Was at training last night for a look and to meet coach, will train on Thursday.
I heard that a few ex players are planing on having a kick this season, have they shown at training yet?
Is Ednie going to travel back?
There is a few heading back and we are working on a few more, you know how it goes you get one and other follow because ther are in the same area.
Ednie will be a training on Thursday, has been Training with Albury, but will play Barooga night Series with us than a Intraclub match with Albury before he makes up his mind, so I've heard.
Who do you follow Kick?
themagicfrog
23 Jan 2007, 14:25
Does anyone for the draw for the Barroga Night Comp yet?
Kick it to me
23 Jan 2007, 14:26
[quote=Kick it to me;6588767]
There is a few heading back and we are working on a few more, you know how it goes you get one and other follow because ther are in the same area.
Ednie will be a training on Thursday, has been Training with Albury, but will play Barooga night Series with us than a Intraclub match with Albury before he makes up his mind, so I've heard.
Who do you follow Kick?
Footy lover in general magic, have an interest in the BFC. Do you think Ednie will play at the saints or have a crack at O+M??
themagicfrog
23 Jan 2007, 14:32
[quote=themagicfrog;6589405]
Footy lover in general magic, have an interest in the BFC. Do you think Ednie will play at the saints or have a crack at O+M??
He is not sure, wants to have a crack but wants to play Seniors, Albury have told him he will play One's but I think he knows that there are good numbers a training so It might not be a case of them just telling him that so he signs up. But Bushie and Pretzle (Eales) are playing there so you never know, He'll be a loss if he leaves.
Haven't heard much news out Waaia & Katunga way can anyone update on any new players or any movement, how are the numbers at training etc??
Where's Diamondave and Can Shop been lately haven't heard much, how's training goin Diamondave. And Can Shop did you whack a few cans down on Sunday night??
The One Who Watches
23 Jan 2007, 19:24
The ground is in top nic.:)
Jim, how have you managed to keep the ground in such good condition? Been pinching a bit of water????:o :confused:
Jim Main
23 Jan 2007, 19:40
We have good water rights from the nine mile creek:thumbsu:Jim, how have you managed to keep the ground in such good condition? Been pinching a bit of water????:o :confused:
The One Who Watches
23 Jan 2007, 19:45
We have good water rights from the nine mile creek:thumbsu:
Half your luck, having a rural water right is going to make all of the difference in the next few months. All clubs on urban entitlements with Stage 1 (or worse) restrictions are going to struggle. :rolleyes:
Diamonddave
24 Jan 2007, 07:09
Where's Diamondave and Can Shop been lately haven't heard much, how's training goin Diamondave. And Can Shop did you whack a few cans down on Sunday night??
Still here boys. just been very busy..... trainig is going very well. bloody hard and everyone is looking really fit. been getting 18-20 each night. which is good for us at this time. catch ya
Tatybulldog
24 Jan 2007, 07:17
who has been burning up the track for there clubs??
Diamonddave
24 Jan 2007, 07:27
who has been burning up the track for there clubs??
there are a heap,,, Ozzie Locky Weathers Beggsy Kitto Ludy has not missed a trainig yet, Gregy has been training hard, its been a good hard effort from all players tho. it has been very hard and everyone is stepping up to the plate which is good for the DUFC.
Kick it to me
24 Jan 2007, 07:37
there are a heap,,, Ozzie Locky Weathers Beggsy Kitto Ludy has not missed a trainig yet, Gregy has been training hard, its been a good hard effort from all players tho. it has been very hard and everyone is stepping up to the plate which is good for the DUFC.
Can you give me an update on how Ludy is travelling, watched him run around a while back and he didnt seem very keen, I rate him a bit (seen him play a few times). Looks as though he's set for a big year if he's at every session.