View Full Version : Picola District football league
iwantanotherflag
23 Feb 2007, 11:20
if thats the way you think katandra will line up your an idiot.For starters irland wont play at kat land cordy is gonna start at congupna but will end up home herezo will be over seas damon will start off in the 2s cos of an knee injury and will be happy to stay there.havent seen howard or riordan yet.If katandra will have Mitchell,dudgeon,Sidebottom there wont be any room for thompson or the other sidebottom and you have it just right for the engine room which will be hard to match by any team.
Are you saying that I will be in the reserves?
haha nar mate i think your pretty safe i was just seein if i got a bite out of ya
Who's everyone playing in practice matches, I know Shepp East are playing Congupna and Tallygaroopna
iwantanotherflag
23 Feb 2007, 14:47
This is not fair Balls, you know who I am and I haven't got a clue who you are. I will find out though. Keep posting and I will hunt you down. Might have to check who has one nut in the showers!
iwantanotherflag
23 Feb 2007, 14:51
Who's everyone playing in practice matches, I know Shepp East are playing Congupna and Tallygaroopna
We are playing in the Barooga N/S. Don't know whats going on there. Better blow the cobwebs out early cos we have a ripper start of the season...
at Tungamah, vs Dookie, bye and then at Shepp East. Probably 3 of the top 5 sides in 2007.
Hopefully Dookie haven't worked out how each other play, cos its actually their first game as they have the bye in round one. Good guage on how they go when they play us though.
Of the four teams you play twice, who has the best deal? We also have Wunghnu twice plus the team mentioned above.
themagicfrog
23 Feb 2007, 15:02
We are playing in the Barooga N/S. Don't know whats going on there. Better blow the cobwebs out early cos we have a ripper start of the season...
at Tungamah, vs Dookie, bye and then at Shepp East. Probably 3 of the top 5 sides in 2007.
Hopefully Dookie haven't worked out how each other play, cos its actually their first game as they have the bye in round one. Good guage on how they go when they play us though.
Of the four teams you play twice, who has the best deal? We also have Wunghnu twice plus the team mentioned above.
Berrigan is playing Yarroweyah and Wagunyah (however you spell it!) in the Barooga night comp, we will most likley play Finley in a praccy match like we normally do.
beaglehound
23 Feb 2007, 17:49
if thats the way you think katandra will line up your an idiot.For starters irland wont play at kat land cordy is gonna start at congupna but will end up home herezo will be over seas damon will start off in the 2s cos of an knee injury and will be happy to stay there.havent seen howard or riordan yet.If katandra will have Mitchell,dudgeon,Sidebottom there wont be any room for thompson or the other sidebottom and you have it just right for the engine room which will be hard to match by any team.
Where will Ireland play? He has just been cut from bushies and it seems logical that he would play at Katandra. Pretty hard to get those boys to move as it is a good club. United chased Ireland and D Sidebottom this year and they both indicated that they would stay put.
Where will Ireland play? He has just been cut from bushies and it seems logical that he would play at Katandra. Pretty hard to get those boys to move as it is a good club. United chased Ireland and D Sidebottom this year and they both indicated that they would stay put.sorry mate i couldn't tell ya at the moment but i would be supprised if he did leave.He is a good young bloke that is fairly loyal to the club and his mates but on the other hand a lot of kids do seem to go in and have a year in the gv 3rds and then come back home.I'll keep ya posted:thumbsu:
The Fev
23 Feb 2007, 20:18
Pretty confident that Cords will stay, cos he hasn't been at training doesn't mean much cos we don't see him at training until August. The bench was a list of guys that will be playing senior footy this year. Probably had a bit of last years team in mind first and then slipped a few others in. Couldn't fit everyone in of course. News to me about Herezo. But yeah I am not Chops Lambourn so the team isn't worth the space it has taken up, but hey a bit of discussion.
Chops going around again? God damn, I thought it was pretty hard to play in a wheel chair!
Where will Ireland play? He has just been cut from bushies and it seems logical that he would play at Katandra. Pretty hard to get those boys to move as it is a good club. United chased Ireland and D Sidebottom this year and they both indicated that they would stay put.
Just got word that Ray Ireland will be staying on at kat land :thumbsu:
Trent Lovelock
24 Feb 2007, 11:37
Just got word that Ray Ireland will be staying on at kat land :thumbsu:
Whou thats fantasic news!! ....... whos Ray Ireland??
This is not fair Balls, you know who I am and I haven't got a clue who you are. I will find out though. Keep posting and I will hunt you down. Might have to check who has one nut in the showers!
classic comment got lol out of that one:D
Whou thats fantasic news!! ....... whos Ray Ireland??
Gun 3rds player that would be a start up in any picola leauge senior team mate.He also won the leauge medal in the 3rds last year!
beaglehound
24 Feb 2007, 19:38
Gun 3rds player that would be a start up in any picola leauge senior team mate.He also won the leauge medal in the 3rds last year!
Highly rated youngster with great skills, lacking a little height but he has everything else. I am a GV follower and I know a couple of clubs would have loved to pick him up this year and will be following his development during the season.
dazzledavey36
25 Feb 2007, 18:17
Highly rated youngster with great skills, lacking a little height but he has everything else. I am a GV follower and I know a couple of clubs would have loved to pick him up this year and will be following his development during the season.
good mates with ireland who i have played juonier footy with all through out my time at tunga.. top bloke who is a good player dont know about the bit where he would walk into any PDFL team side? next year he will make his mark
Just looked at the clearence for Dookie and they have 18 new signings to the club, that is a fantastic effort by them to recruit that many. Looked at some of the players they have recruited and they are handy players to so look out Dookie this year
iwantanotherflag
26 Feb 2007, 10:02
Chops going around again? God damn, I thought it was pretty hard to play in a wheel chair!
Turns Four 0 this year and looking pretty fit, i think he did the Toc Challenge on the weekend.
Can Shop
26 Feb 2007, 10:36
Just looked at the clearence for Dookie and they have 18 new signings to the club, that is a fantastic effort by them to recruit that many. Looked at some of the players they have recruited and they are handy players to so look out Dookie this year
Wonder how they step up there first 5 games pressure is on the coach coming up againstthe likes of Shepp East Katandra and i think waaia in them first 5. Also heard one of the recruits needs a pin in there arm already
formguid121
26 Feb 2007, 15:06
That's good news for dookie but all we a getting info about is their new recruits, have lost anyone?? If not they will a power house team!
coconut
26 Feb 2007, 15:31
Have heard that cordy has trained at the road 3 or 4 times and Kai Wilkie may be playing in Bendigo this year
kai wilkie will be playing at katandra but yes cordy has been training at congupna a few times and i think will start playing there but wont stay for more than 3or4 games and will come back to katandra.
The Fev
26 Feb 2007, 20:09
Interesting to see Brad Henderson and Nayce Lowe heading elsewhere, they will be massive losses for their respective clubs.
themagicfrog
27 Feb 2007, 07:40
kai wilkie will be playing at katandra but yes cordy has been training at congupna a few times and i think will start playing there but wont stay for more than 3or4 games and will come back to katandra.
Why don't you think he will last at Congupna? Sure you think he has more ticker than that.
Dont get me wrong here on game day he has a lot of heart but the problem is that he cant train because of work comitments and to play there he will have to train to get game time and cords dosnt like to ride the pine.An other factor is that he has a lot of close mates a Katandra and he will miss playing with that group of blokes but if he sticks it out there good luck to him and i think he will carve them up in the murry leauge as he did in the picola leauge.
iwantanotherflag
27 Feb 2007, 10:23
Balls, is Cords playing on permits or will he look for a clearance?
Interesting to see Brad Henderson and Nayce Lowe heading elsewhere, they will be massive losses for their respective clubs.
Where are they going???
He will have to play 5 games on permits and then he will be cleared if he still wants to go.I thought you would have known how the club worked buy now!:D
Obviously club policy, but how does it stand up at the appeals board, as I reckon it is a great idea
iwantanotherflag
27 Feb 2007, 14:34
I was hoping it was permits, wasn't sure.
iwantanotherflag
27 Feb 2007, 14:38
I know a few guys have used permits first to get a taste and see if they will/can make it at the higher level. Great way that guys at our club usually leave to play better footy but still want to leave the door open if it doesn't work out to come home, cos they love playing for the Mighty Kats.
Only works if you are going to a higher level. (MFL, GVFL)
Obviously club policy, but how does it stand up at the appeals board, as I reckon it is a great idea
If he wanted a clearence we would give it to him straight away but all other players in the past that we have wanting to try it a an other club we ask them to play on as many permits as they can{if it is a higher leauge}and then if they still want to go we give them a clearence then.80% of players that do this decide to come back any way and if you dont clear them or let it go to an appeal it usually leaves a bad taste in their mouth and thats not what a club wants because in a year or so that player may want to come back an he wouldn't go back to a club that has stuffed him around.So it would not get to the appeal stage.
iwantanotherflag
27 Feb 2007, 15:29
Here's the night series draw. Check with your coach before rocking up... for accuracy!
12/3
6.30 Katandra V Waaia
8.30 Ardy V Wahgunyah
13/3
6.30 Jerilderie V Wunghnu
8.30 Cobram V Rumba
14/3
6.30 Yarro V Berrigan
8.30 Bar V Fin
15/3
6.30 Tunga V Strathy
8.30 Mul V Nath
16/3
6.30 Blighty V Katty
8.30 Deni V Toc
19/3
6.30 Berrigan V Wahgunyah
8.30 Yarro V Wunghnu
20/3
6.30 Waaia V Ardy
8.30 Fin V Cob
21/3
6.30 Jeri V Katandra
8.30 Bar V Rumba
22/3
6.30 Katty V Tunga
8.30 Nath V Deni
23/3
6.30 Strathy V Blighty
8.30 Toc V Mul
coconut
27 Feb 2007, 16:12
Dont get me wrong here on game day he has a lot of heart but the problem is that he cant train because of work comitments and to play there he will have to train to get game time and cords dosnt like to ride the pine.An other factor is that he has a lot of close mates a Katandra and he will miss playing with that group of blokes but if he sticks it out there good luck to him and i think he will carve them up in the murry leauge as he did in the picola leauge.
Have heard that the road will be getting him a relieve milker, which will enable him to train and also to stick around and socialize more
They would be mad not to.:thumbsu:
waymo7680
27 Feb 2007, 17:29
Where are they going???
hey old timer henderson going to yarrawonga & nayce lowe to north cairns!
hey waymo not a bad draw for you guys in the night series
The Fev
27 Feb 2007, 19:27
Wouldn't get a kick in a stampede anyway, give him the clearance.
haha your a joke pal:thumbsd:
Diamonddave
28 Feb 2007, 09:36
A few of the guys on the GVFL page are prediction round one teams barring injury would anyone care to have a punt on how their sides might line up?
Us?
B: Lambourn, Herezo, Kennedy
HB: Thompson, Bertoli, W Teague
C: Venables, Plant, Ireland
HF: Wilkie, M Riordan, Cook
FF: Lawless, Cordy, Sprunt
FOLL: M Sidebottom, G Teague, N White
INT: Damon, Mitchell, Dudgeon, Howard, Thomson, B White, Gledhill, D Sidebottom, S Riordan,
Dookie as i see it
B: Simo Beggs Tassy
HB: Weathers Dickons Kendall
C: Akers Osborne L Le Brocq
HF. Hand Crosten Edmonston
FF. Luderman Loughnan Newcombe
Foll: Emanualli Odonnell Kitto
Inter. D Le Brocq, Harmer, Geddes, Jesse, S Greig
And there are a few others.
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 09:38
Dookie as i see it
Looks like a very promising side there DD. any chance on letting all the dookie boys who you are??????
Diamonddave
28 Feb 2007, 09:40
Looks like a very promising side there DD. any chance on letting all the dookie boys who you are??????
All you boys kow who i am.. i wore No 4 last year. dagger hit the nail on the head when he suggested that dd was me. thought i could keep it a secret but thats not the case... very well done boys......
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 09:42
All you boys kow who i am.. i wore No 4 last year. dagger hit the nail on the head when he suggested that dd was me. thought i could keep it a secret but thats not the case... very well done boys......
Yes we new it was you buck. and dont forget that you still owe me punishments............
Can Shop
28 Feb 2007, 10:02
Dookie as i see it
Shepp East will run rings around you boys
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 10:05
Shepp East will run rings around you boys
PLEASE canshop. no way.
iwantanotherflag
28 Feb 2007, 10:09
Dookie as i see it
Would you mind placing in bold the players from 2006 in this side?
Tatybulldog
28 Feb 2007, 10:10
i would have thought that loughnan and aussie would have been a swap for each other with aus playing in the forward line and locky on the ball....
any thoughts on the DD or fat head?
Can Shop
28 Feb 2007, 10:11
PLEASE canshop. no way.
Just an opinion.. So fathead was your name in that side???
iwantanotherflag
28 Feb 2007, 10:13
Berrigan team?
B: A Turner B Turner C Turner
HB: E Turner D Hickey G Turner
C: H Turner B Bathman J Turner
HF: Ike Turner Turner Tina Turner
FF: S Turner D Turner N Turner
Foll: H Yelland C Thornton I Turner
Int: P Turner Q Turner F Turner
Go the whole family up there!:)
Just a joke guys! Nothin harsh!
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 10:16
Would you mind placing in bold the players from 2006 in this side?
Kendall has won a B&F at dookie before. Le Brocqs grew up at dookie. Loughnan grew up there to. so has O donnell played at dookie also. so there are only a hand full of players with no ties with dookie who are coming out this year....
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 10:16
Berrigan team?
hahahahahahahahahaahh thats a pisser.
Can Shop
28 Feb 2007, 10:17
i would have thought that loughnan and aussie would have been a swap for each other with aus playing in the forward line and locky on the ball....
I heard 3 way swaps are on the cards. Between Osborne Loughnan & Akers. The kid loves a goal and hard as nails. Also hear emmanuelli isnt allowed in the forward 50. Its gunna be Loughnan/osborne/Akers Paddock. The dookie coach loves wayne carey
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 10:19
Not as i see it. Loughnan has explosive pace, and can kick the pig 60m. will prob be rotated threw middle also. And myself will be playing on ball this year....
fathead
28 Feb 2007, 10:20
Just an opinion.. So fathead was your name in that side???
Yes it is mate....
iwantanotherflag
28 Feb 2007, 10:22
Dookie as i see it
Round two looks like it will be a cracker. I Chris 'Sunshine' Pohlner still involved at Dookie?
Tatybulldog
28 Feb 2007, 10:44
I heard 3 way swaps are on the cards. Between Osborne Loughnan & Akers. The kid loves a goal and hard as nails. Also hear emmanuelli isnt allowed in the forward 50. Its gunna be Loughnan/osborne/Akers Paddock. The dookie coach loves wayne carey
who is Akers???
Can Shop
28 Feb 2007, 10:53
who is Akers???
Kim Akers ex united player wore no.60
Can Shop
28 Feb 2007, 14:56
Dookie as i see it
What happening with the signing of tom robbo heard he was a sure signing before christmas or was it all talk
themagicfrog
28 Feb 2007, 15:08
Berrigan team?
there is 2 S.Turners!
Thorno might be cut having Bathman taking his spot!
there is 2 S.Turners!
Thorno might be cut having Bathman taking his spot!
what going on with Bathman and Shannon Turner been rejected
Kim Akers ex united player wore no.60
Ex Shepp East too - trader!
Bathman needs to pay for his jumper or bring it back then will be cleared!
not happy about him changing karjam and i see his brother has signed to and wanting a clearence from shepp east. Also any news why Bathman was rejected for his clearence
sorry karjam must of typed in about Bathman at the same time
phillip needleman
28 Feb 2007, 16:40
Dookie as i see it
cant believe no one has L LeBrocq or Kendall playing in the middle. two of the hardest running players
OutForAYear
28 Feb 2007, 16:49
Kai does not know if he is going to be playing footy at all this yr!!
themagicfrog
1 Mar 2007, 07:20
Bathman's reason has been stated already but Shannon's is a simular thing.
Tatybulldog
1 Mar 2007, 07:39
Bathman's reason has been stated already but Shannon's is a simular thing.
sounds like they are just the type of blokes to have around ure club. at least when things go missing you know who to look at first.
themagicfrog
1 Mar 2007, 10:10
sounds like they are just the type of blokes to have around ure club. at least when things go missing you know who to look at first.
I hope that things going missing isn't a prob at you club but it's not here.
He's jumper isn't missing all the players that won the Grand Final had the option of either buying or returning there jumper Brett just hasn't done either yet, he didn't pinch it if thats what you were referring to!
Tatybulldog
1 Mar 2007, 10:42
He's jumper isn't missing all the players that won the Grand Final had the option of either buying or returning there jumper Brett just hasn't done either yet, he didn't pinch it if thats what you were referring to!
ah fair enough. just pressumed thats what you were getting at. my mistake!
akka dakka
1 Mar 2007, 11:31
cant believe no one has L LeBrocq or Kendall playing in the middle. two of the hardest running players
Look at the name positioned in middle - obviously the coach has tabs on the pivot.
Just an opinion , but if I was the Dookie coach I wouldn't like likely positions for players posted on bigfooty for every man and his dog to see. Keep things a mystery as long as possible I would have thought. But I'm sure Ozzie will jump on it if he's not happy
Look at the name positioned in middle - obviously the coach has tabs on the pivot.
Just an opinion , but if I was the Dookie coach I wouldn't like likely positions for players posted on bigfooty for every man and his dog to see. Keep things a mystery as long as possible I would have thought. But I'm sure Ozzie will jump on it if he's not happy
Dont worry Akka buck is only talking dribble.... i know who the side is but know one will kow it till round one
Can Shop
1 Mar 2007, 12:11
Dont worry Akka buck is only talking dribble.... i know who the side is but know one will kow it till round one
Who do you play round 1 the bye then shepp east,. Well you'll have locky an ozzie FF an CHF and the 16 other blokes in the back half trying to run it out of the shepp east forward line where damien yze will kick 10 ahahah isnt that right karjam.
Don't give all our secrets away Can Shop!
akka dakka
1 Mar 2007, 13:22
are u the coach??
and who is buck? (excuse the ignorance)
By what everyone is saying all eyes will be on Dookie early good luck to them it had been a long time between drinks and in a way i hope there a top side because it make the comp even more interesting
i think there will be to much presure on ozzie and his boys and they will fall short at the blocks!if polner is gonna stick around it will help them out a lot but its gonna take a while to gel together.Sorry but i dont rate the blokes they have got or the ones they all ready had.
akka dakka
2 Mar 2007, 09:15
i think there will be to much presure on ozzie and his boys and they will fall short at the blocks!if polner is gonna stick around it will help them out a lot but its gonna take a while to gel together.Sorry but i dont rate the blokes they have got or the ones they all ready had.
Yeh well aside from the pressures that are automatically there for a first year coach some of the posts that have been made on here by dookie players (assuming they actually are dookie players at all) won't be making Ozzies job any easier. The posts certainly make dookie look like they are full of themselves and will give added incentive to opposition teams to knock them down a peg or two.
All will be known by seasons end and for Ozzies sake I hope they do really well . I just hope he can keep his group level headed as they appear to think they are world beaters on this thread(once again assuming they are actually dookie players posting)
when push comes to shove though, i really dont think on a saturday when players are out on the ground they will be thinking about big footy. if they are they arent switched on to whats goin on. is that fair to say??
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 10:10
when push comes to shove though, i really dont think on a saturday when players are out on the ground they will be thinking about big footy. if they are they arent switched on to whats goin on. is that fair to say??
As if any of the crap we talk about on big footy matters anyhow! We all dribble! Just a good way to spend a day at work. Just like chatting at the pub, except with a computer and no beer!
thats what i was saying just wanted to sound like i knew what i was on about. haha
how you blokes looking out there? whats cords story?
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 10:32
thats what i was saying just wanted to sound like i knew what i was on about. haha
how you blokes looking out there? whats cords story?
I don't think you can ever know with Cords. Last year he put in three clearances to Tat and then stayed. Apparently training at Congupna, but we will wait and see. I guess the club will offer him clearances first. I personally think he is work a few releif milkers ($150 a week) but our club policy of not paying players continues. Makes the premierships very sweet. But if we had of topped up with a few paid players we might have won the last 2. But killed the whole culture and mentality of the club.
So not one player out at katandra is on a contract??
Without knowing, and good luck to them if they do not pay players, but I would guess they may have a very loyal few at the top of the committee that have learned to keep their mouths shut
what sort of insentives have you got out katandra way? surely it would be good if there are no contracts.
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 14:41
Without knowing, and good luck to them if they do not pay players, but I would guess they may have a very loyal few at the top of the committee that have learned to keep their mouths shut
Great comment. Maybe all committee members should do the same else where if thats the case. Lambourn (Coach) & Plant (AC) will receive payment. Other than that it is incentives ($100 for best on). But I do beleive some legitimate fuel money has been paid on occasions. eg. paying for one car between three guys.
im not saying your lying, but its hard to believe!
Thanks!
But I will throw another one at you -
Is it possible the coaches get paid enough, that they can afford to give a few players a donation from time to time?
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 14:51
what sort of insentives have you got out katandra way? surely it would be good if there are no contracts.
Contract??? What!! In the PDFL. You play because you want to play, not because a piece of paper says you have to.
But I do beleive our number 20 is on huge money, he is worth every cent. :D
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 14:53
Thanks!
But I will throw another one at you -
Is it possible the coaches get paid enough, that they can afford to give a few players a donation from time to time?
Well none gets thrown my way!! Who would you think is worthy of being paid? Other than the must discussed Brad Cordy?
Contract??? What!! In the PDFL. You play because you want to play, not because a piece of paper says you have to.
But I do beleive our number 20 is on huge money, he is worth every cent. :D
who is ure number 20??
Well none gets thrown my way!! Who would you think is worthy of being paid? Other than the must discussed Brad Cordy?
bertolli left congupna and went out there so maybe him, also i would have though grega would have been on a bit even though he has grown up there and played all his footy there.
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 15:00
bertolli left congupna and went out there so maybe him, also i would have though grega would have been on a bit even though he has grown up there and played all his footy there.
Bertoli bought a house in Invergordon. One of our suburbs!!! Gregor was in a car pool with Steve Lawless and Nathan White last year, which may have been given a tank here and there. They all love the jumper!
Try to pin it on us all you like I beleive it doesn't happen. If it were happening under the board I would have heard a few whispers about it in my 14 years associated with the club. It is a special club, we all play for the same reasons.
Bertoli bought a house in Invergordon. One of our suburbs!!! Gregor was in a car pool with Steve Lawless and Nathan White last year, which may have been given a tank here and there. They all love the jumper!
Try to pin it on us all you like I beleive it doesn't happen. If it were happening under the board I would have heard a few whispers about it in my 14 years associated with the club. It is a special club, we all play for the same reasons.
i wasnt saying ure lying or anything its just hard to believe there would be a club out there with no players getting paid in the day and age of footy we are in. money has taken over.
iwantanotherflag
2 Mar 2007, 15:08
i wasnt saying ure lying or anything its just hard to believe there would be a club out there with no players getting paid in the day and age of footy we are in. money has taken over.
I would like to think that all students that travel back could be looked after, guys who are now in Melbourne and guys who have a herd to milk.
That would be the likes of Matt Riordan, Kai Wilkie, Steve Lawless, Gregor Teague and Brad Cordy.
But we even pay for own own membership etc. Hard to beleive but...
Look I hate the idea of players getting paid, but it just has to be done.
I do not know enough about Katandra to have an opinion on who should get paid.
Good incentives (awards), good facilities, good functions, you seem to have it all, pretty much the same as Shep East. Both clubs seem to have been at the top for a long time so you must be doing something right.
But I would lean towards paying a 100 game plus GV senior player, who also has the right personality, if that will get your side across the line
Look I hate the idea of players getting paid, but it just has to be done.
I do not know enough about Katandra to have an opinion on who should get paid.
Good incentives (awards), good facilities, good functions, you seem to have it all, pretty much the same as Shep East. Both clubs seem to have been at the top for a long time so you must be doing something right.
But I would lean towards paying a 100 game plus GV senior player, who also has the right personality, if that will get your side across the linejust been reading about you not beliveing that katandra dont pay their players and being a commitee member i can garentee that we dont.We have once before in 1998 and that was Rodney Grinter.The players had a meeting and decided that we would cut the incentives money to get him there.He recived $150 a week and that was to pay for his flight back from tasmania each week because thats were he was living.As for now we refuse to pay the players and have done well from it so far but there will be a day that we will have to.In th 70s we payed a few players and that caused a lot of drama that being the reason that we dont.
TuskenRaider
2 Mar 2007, 20:18
As for now we refuse to pay the players and have done well from it so far but there will be a day that we will have to.In th 70s we payed a few players and that caused a lot of drama that being the reason that we dont.
What does the club do with all the piles of cash they must have if they don't pay any players? Would have a pretty big war chest one would think.
very true, most minor league clubs would spend between 20 and 30 grand a year on player payments(some more). So you would think they should be making atleast that each year as clubs are spending that year in year out and still making a profit.
we are saving all money for a new club house witch is going to be on the go next year with any luck.It will be simlar to what shepp east have with the glass front.There will also be other things that will be happening wich will be a new elactronic score bord,play ground tar sealed car parking and a new grand stand.As for the money we have spent in the previos years we have spent most of it on getting our ground to its current state and at the moment it would be up there with the best in the state,and we have had renno's on the current rooms.Next time your in our rooms have a look on the wall and you will see the plans are there for all to see.THATS WHAT WE WOULD RATHER SPEND OUR MONEY ON !!!!drop the subject and just exept that we dont pay the players.