View Full Version : Picola District football league
iwantanotherflag
8 Mar 2007, 16:53
**** UP NERD, WHAT ARE YOU GETTING PAID TO PUMP UP THE LEAGUES REPUTATION
Come on Moose. Why bag him out? After all this site is for talking about the PDFL. You are one of the guys that he is talking about!!! I am sure you will be making this league better.
iwantanotherflag
8 Mar 2007, 17:52
Camo. I think Wayman is one of the Shepp East guys who came out with Timmis.
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 20:31
What ever you reckon ,you all talk big now wait to we come face to face i will rip the f#*king pair of you apart. You dont know who am, if you did you think twice before you open your big mouth so fu#k up until then.It not my fault use are sore loses!!!
So waymo now that u KNow who they are Camo and Thommo you still gonna rip em apart?? All i can say is good luck to ya buddy!!:eek:
I think that the talk about dookie is not from dookie people. We are still coming together as a team and watching them at training they still need work on their ability to gell. I will say this much they are fit and run hard, had to do 5x200, 5x100 and 5x50 before picking up a football, picked up a new player, Shane Epps trained with us on Tuesday got delisted by Shep Bears very handy fast 6ft3 but only a kid can run as fast as LeBroq
I saw this shane bloke play at the start of last year for bears, he is big and strong for his age but his kick could use a bit of work, and i would think he would be lucky to get a run in dookies list this year?? he would be a good 2s player but..
FullForward
8 Mar 2007, 20:52
Waymo havn't heard much of u since u found out who camo and thommo r. R u still gonna flog them or r u just a little squeak.
FullForward
8 Mar 2007, 20:54
I saw youg sean gledhill the other day he semms he has had a long summer in the gym and looks like he will have a good year in the Katandra thirds and seniors.
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 20:56
I saw youg sean gledhill the other day he semms he has had a long summer in the gym and looks like he will have a good year in the Katandra thirds and seniors.
Yeh he will be a hard player to match!!
Hands Open
8 Mar 2007, 20:57
Haha seanys always been pretty built! By the sounds of it he'll be raking in a few senior games this season
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 21:04
Haha seanys always been pretty built! By the sounds of it he'll be raking in a few senior games this season
Haha yeh always had the solid build on him... na more than a few mate!!
Hands Open
8 Mar 2007, 21:06
Haha yeh always had the solid build on him... na more than a few mate!!
Haha yer i thought that might have been the case. Who else is looking the goods for the KFC thirds?
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 21:10
Haha yer i thought that might have been the case. Who else is looking the goods for the KFC thirds?
Well theres a fair few of them.. but i dont wanna go givin out names!! haha
Hands Open
8 Mar 2007, 21:13
Well theres a fair few of them.. but i dont wanna go givin out names!! haha
Haha yer fair enough. Any predictions for the top six in the thirds?
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 21:15
Haha yer fair enough. Any predictions for the top six in the thirds?
Well soughta need to see how they perform out on game day before make any predictions!! besides think i will keep them to myself to haha
Hands Open
8 Mar 2007, 21:19
Well soughta need to see how they perform out on game day before make any predictions!! besides think i will keep them to myself to haha
Oops nah i meant like for the league. To be honest i wouldnt really have a clue, except i rekon that katandra tungamah shepp east and katunga will be the stronger clubs
OutForAYear
8 Mar 2007, 21:26
Oops nah i meant like for the league. To be honest i wouldnt really have a clue, except i rekon that katandra tungamah shepp east and katunga will be the stronger clubs
Oh well i dont really know enough about the other teams yet to giv a top six!! But yeh those teams will be the stronger ones just about, but who knows could be in for a surprise.
What ever you reckon ,you all talk big now wait to we come face to face i will rip the f#*king pair of you apart. You dont know who am, if you did you think twice before you open your big mouth so fu#k up until then.It not my fault use are sore loses!!!
Listen here you scrawny little t it rat if your not gonna talk footy and just bag the crap out of every one piss off and shut up.If you wanna go on with your tuff words you know who i am so steep up or f uck off.If your gonna talk big on the ground you would wanna at least win a game.IF YOU WANNA SORT THIS OUT LET ME KNOW AND WE WILL.If not neck up and use this site as its ment to be so its up to you.
Ive heard a rumour that young gun sam wright is on the move from katty to katandra has anyone else heard this rumour
I'll kill that one right now sam played cricket at Katandra this year and that will be it.He is a good young fella that is loyal to his footy club and i think he will be an outstanding player for the tigers.If he did decide to come to Katandra he would be welcomed with arms wide open.:thumbsu:
**** UP NERD, WHAT ARE YOU GETTING PAID TO PUMP UP THE LEAGUES REPUTATION
Come on Moose. Why bag him out? After all this site is for talking about the PDFL. You are one of the guys that he is talking about!!! I am sure you will be making this league better.
Yeah moose leave me alone you big jerk!
nah i definantly wasnt meaning moose is one of the players making the comp better! hehe
hahaha i would have to agree with ya on that. Mello would not be makin the leauge any better.I think he left the catery because he wouldn't get a game.Actualy i would go as far as that he will end up playin in the magoos buy the end of the year.hahahaJokes mello cant wait to come up against ya mate :thumbsu:
Sam Wright plays cricket for Katandra, but I do not expect to see him play footy for us. Not this season anyhow.
Balls: On the clearances it says that Ben Price is coming back. The league should watch out! Especially with the form he is in!
Haha yer mate the P train will be back this year and i cant wait to play footy with him again.
iwantanotherflag
9 Mar 2007, 09:07
Haha yer mate the P train will be back this year and i cant wait to play footy with him again.
So you both in the ones or twos?
waymo7680
9 Mar 2007, 09:40
Listen here you scrawny little t it rat if your not gonna talk footy and just bag the crap out of every one piss off and shut up.If you wanna go on with your tuff words you know who i am so steep up or f uck off.If your gonna talk big on the ground you would wanna at least win a game.IF YOU WANNA SORT THIS OUT LET ME KNOW AND WE WILL.If not neck up and use this site as its ment to be so its up to you.
listen to me you big dopey f#ck shut the **** up i already said lets talk footy so get with the program camo if you want to **** with me then when we play uses you should come out of retirement or give me a bit of exercise to warm up to before the game P.S i know people that know you and i know you can not fight your way out of a wet paper bag so. I think you need to do your homework??????:mad:
listen to me you big dopey f#ck shut the **** up i already said lets talk footy so get with the program camo if you want to **** with me then when we play uses you should come out of retirement or give me a bit of exercise to warm up to before the game P.S i know people that know you and i know you can not fight your way out of a wet paper bag so. I think you need to do your homework??????:mad:hahaha your a joke.Keep it up and you will find out.:D
OutForAYear
9 Mar 2007, 11:16
listen to me you big dopey f#ck shut the **** up i already said lets talk footy so get with the program camo if you want to **** with me then when we play uses you should come out of retirement or give me a bit of exercise to warm up to before the game P.S i know people that know you and i know you can not fight your way out of a wet paper bag so. I think you need to do your homework??????:mad:
They must be thinkin of a different camo then Waymo!!
OutForAYear
9 Mar 2007, 11:26
I saw this shane bloke play at the start of last year for bears, he is big and strong for his age but his kick could use a bit of work, and i would think he would be lucky to get a run in dookies list this year?? he would be a good 2s player but..
Yeh got delisted from the bears 3rds and it was his last yr so if he couldnt make it then dont think he be that good of a 1's player!! He may be tall and hav som speed about him but does he have the rest of the package to go with it??
NEXT LEVEL
9 Mar 2007, 13:04
I THINK TOQUICK WAS TALKING ABOUT HIMSELF, WHEN TALKING ABOUT IMPROVING THE LEAGUE, YOU BETTER BUY ME A BEER THIS W.END OR I'LL TELL EVERYONE WHO YOU ARE AND THAT SHOWERS AFTER THE GAMES ARE YOUR FAVORITE TIMES OF THE FOOTY SEASON
NEXT LEVEL
9 Mar 2007, 13:08
hahaha i would have to agree with ya on that. Mello would not be makin the leauge any better.I think he left the catery because he wouldn't get a game.Actualy i would go as far as that he will end up playin in the magoos buy the end of the year.hahahaJokes mello cant wait to come up against ya mate :thumbsu:
HAHAHA JOKES THERE WONT BE ANY JOKES WHEN I'M SITTING ON YOUR HEAD IN THE GRAND FINAL AND KICK THE WINNING GOAL AND YOU LOOSE BY 1 POINT. HAHAHAHAHAHA
Hands Open
9 Mar 2007, 13:14
Yeh got delisted from the bears 3rds and it was his last yr so if he couldnt make it then dont think he be that good of a 1's player!! He may be tall and hav som speed about him but does he have the rest of the package to go with it??
He seems to be a pretty good package, bloody, fit disciplined etc but apparently his kick was too inconsistent and that was why he got cut, just what i heard though, i could be wrong..
I THINK TOQUICK WAS TALKING ABOUT HIMSELF, WHEN TALKING ABOUT IMPROVING THE LEAGUE, YOU BETTER BUY ME A BEER THIS W.END OR I'LL TELL EVERYONE WHO YOU ARE AND THAT SHOWERS AFTER THE GAMES ARE YOUR FAVORITE TIMES OF THE FOOTY SEASON
tell everyone who i am it isnt a massive secret. what are u up to this weekend???
He seems to be a pretty good package, bloody, fit disciplined etc but apparently his kick was too inconsistent and that was why he got cut, just what i heard though, i could be wrong..
heard he doesnt have the best of attitudes.....
[INDENT]Yeh got delisted from the bears 3rds and it was his last yr so if he couldnt make it then dont think he be that good of a 1's player!! He may be tall and hav som speed about him but does he have the rest of the package to go with it??
i heard that he was delisted for not attending enough trainings, he played the first 6 games last year as starting ruckrover before injuring his shoulder
Hands Open
9 Mar 2007, 13:23
[indent]
i heard that he was delisted for not attending enough trainings, he played the first 6 games last year as starting ruckrover before injuring his shoulder
How do you rekon he would go in the pdfl?
NEXT LEVEL
9 Mar 2007, 14:31
tell everyone who i am it isnt a massive secret. what are u up to this weekend???
TRAINING, RUNNING, KICKING I NEED THE PRACTICE! I'M NO LOCKY FROM DOOKIE HE'S MY IDOL
[indent]
you sounds like he is your love child phil!
if he wants to play senior footy he better start training.
TRAINING, RUNNING, KICKING I NEED THE PRACTICE! I'M NO LOCKY FROM DOOKIE HE'S MY IDOL
your only human! hehe
yahoo on sunday?
NEXT LEVEL
9 Mar 2007, 15:37
your only human! hehe
yahoo on sunday?
YES THAT IS CORRECT SEE YOU THERE
Yeh he improved alrite by gettin the most improved award tells it all.. hahahaha:thumbsu:
He didnt get most improved,dylan sidey did.
Keep digging your hole waymo,looking forward to round 5 i'll bet.
OutForAYear
9 Mar 2007, 17:16
He didnt get most improved,dylan sidey did.
Oh ****.. haha was just messin with ya!! i know who u r already sonic14 haha
Dont lie outforayear you werent messing around,well you just keep that to yourself ;).
OutForAYear
9 Mar 2007, 17:53
Dont lie outforayear you werent messing around,well you just keep that to yourself ;).
I was actually.. coz whiteys my mate!!
How do you rekon he would go in the pdfl?
So hands open,some1 tells me you have injured your knee?:eek:
FullForward
9 Mar 2007, 19:49
Whitey really needs to improve his oppisite foot if he is wanting to get further than the 2s:thumbsu:
Hands Open
9 Mar 2007, 20:20
Whitey really needs to improve his oppisite foot if he is wanting to get further than the 2s:thumbsu:
So is young andrew likely to pull a couple of senior games this year?
premiers07
9 Mar 2007, 21:06
yer well from what i heard he's been training with the seniors, they might give him a few games against the weaker teams in the league as katandra did all through last year with there top aged thirds kids...
Haha you might be right fullforward,maybe you should give him a few tips ;).
[INDENT]you sounds like he is your love child phil!
if he wants to play senior footy he better start training.
Did you have to change your name to many people know who you are. I just like to see local people play with their clubs not piss off and go play somewere else. If he is good enough then good luck to him if he isnt then bad luck but maybe he should have a go. I know this much he is fitter then anybody at Dookie.
Hands Open
10 Mar 2007, 08:55
[indent]
Did you have to change your name to many people know who you are. I just like to see local people play with their clubs not piss off and go play somewere else. If he is good enough then good luck to him if he isnt then bad luck but maybe he should have a go. I know this much he is fitter then anybody at Dookie.
Will he be a regular in their 1s side do you rekon?
Sonic14
10 Mar 2007, 09:20
Will he be a regular in their 1s side do you rekon?
I hear that 3 of the dookie 3rds boys are getting a game in the seniors in the practice match against katunga?jesse vella,luke harmer & nick geddes?any talent there you reckon?
FullForward
10 Mar 2007, 10:07
Haha you might be right fullforward,maybe you should give him a few tips ;).
No point giving him tips:D
FullForward
10 Mar 2007, 10:09
Na not in the seniors, maybe in the 2s when there short
iwantanotherflag
10 Mar 2007, 11:01
Just on Andrew White, dont rush the boy. He has been training well, if he plays in the night series we will be able to see where he is at. Good to have lots of talented thirdsn coming through again. Starting to feel real old...26... with all these guys who I remember as kinder kids now fighting for senior spots!
OutForAYear
10 Mar 2007, 15:24
The seniors will giv him a run but prob wont get that much of a go unless he improves on his Physique a bit more!! Goes alrite just needs a bit more of him..And yeh his left foot could do with a fair bit of work ;)
Sonic14
10 Mar 2007, 18:37
Just on Andrew White, dont rush the boy. He has been training well, if he plays in the night series we will be able to see where he is at. Good to have lots of talented thirdsn coming through again. Starting to feel real old...26... with all these guys who I remember as kinder kids now fighting for senior spots!
Thats exactly right,he's still only young and theres no need to rush him.
Hands Open
10 Mar 2007, 18:56
I hear that 3 of the dookie 3rds boys are getting a game in the seniors in the practice match against katunga?jesse vella,luke harmer & nick geddes?any talent there you reckon?
They have all been doing the seniors pre season right from the start of the year and i rekon they might be able to manage a couple of 1's games between them this season. Geddes played 4 games in the 1's last year and managed to bag himself a goal. As for talent we'll see how they all go next saturday;)
Katandra 3rds Bk2Bk
10 Mar 2007, 19:19
anybody know of any 3rds teams that have players in the schoolboys or bushrangers rep teams this season? good to hear some feedback on some young guns cheers:thumbsu:
premiers07
10 Mar 2007, 19:43
anybody know of any 3rds teams that have players in the schoolboys or bushrangers rep teams this season? good to hear some feedback on some young guns cheers:thumbsu:
well yer iv'e heard Adam Hickey from katandra has made the under 16 schoolboys team.. also Sam Wright is into the last cut for the under 18 bushrangers team.. not to sure bout any others.. any help? so mate do u reall think katandra 3rds hav the team to go bk2bk
Sonic14
10 Mar 2007, 20:08
well yer iv'e heard Adam Hickey from katandra has made the under 16 schoolboys team.. also Sam Wright is into the last cut for the under 18 bushrangers team.. not to sure bout any others.. any help? so mate do u reall think katandra 3rds hav the team to go bk2bk
Luke minouge is still in the schoolboys team with the likes of steele sidebottom n matty pianto but there is still a cut or 2 to go.adam will be 1 to look for this year definitely.sam currently cant play due to a knee injury but is still in the squad.
ontheoutta12
11 Mar 2007, 14:02
so i hear on the grapevines that dookie have recruited well, but ain't they players that are injury prone and are strugglin to get games??? or is it a way to get back to their fitness and playingstatus by playing a different league? is their any good new students on board??? team to watch in 1st half of season before they break down like last yr!! just out of finals i predict again!!;)
waymo7680
11 Mar 2007, 16:29
Waymo havn't heard much of u since u found out who camo and thommo r. R u still gonna flog them or r u just a little squeak.
hey full **** nuckle its probably none of your business what i say to anyone else it is between me & them, if you wana get involved just add your name to the list. they know my name i know theres, now we can sort it out on game day! :)
The Fev
11 Mar 2007, 19:26
hey full **** nuckle its probably none of your business what i say to anyone else it is between me & them, if you wana get involved just add your name to the list. they know my name i know theres, now we can sort it out on game day! :)
Talk is cheap, for starters I bet the bloke that is saying he is Cameron Damon is probly fulla $hit. Second of all, Camo will probly be playing in the magoos... and thirdly, if by chance it really is Cameron Damon and he knows who you are and you play in the same game, if I were you I would run and hide.... not necessarily in that order!
1Mitch1
12 Mar 2007, 15:06
They have all been doing the seniors pre season right from the start of the year and i rekon they might be able to manage a couple of 1's games between them this season. Geddes played 4 games in the 1's last year and managed to bag himself a goal. As for talent we'll see how they all go next saturday;)
stop talking yourself up:D
themagicfrog
12 Mar 2007, 16:23
Who out of the PDFL teams will play off in the Granny at the night series?
Tung, Blighty, Berrigan, Wunghnu and Waaia or Katandra depending on there opening game look to have good chances of posting two wins each.
Rascal99
12 Mar 2007, 16:40
Tung, Blighty, Berrigan, Wunghnu and Waaia or Katandra depending on there opening game look to have good chances of posting two wins each.
Maybe Tung and Katandra. (Roughy Blighty)
[INDENT]so i hear on the grapevines that dookie have recruited well, but ain't they players that are injury prone and are strugglin to get games??? or is it a way to get back to their fitness and playingstatus by playing a different league? is their any good new students on board??? team to watch in 1st half of season before they break down like last yr!! just out of finals i predict again!!;)
One of the reasons why we have recruited well is because of this problem. We selected a coach who had the contacts for players to come out and support him, the same with our seconds coach. We have raised our incentive system and the players are happy with what we have procduced. The only player to be paid this year is our coach. At this stage of the season with the students only being back for three weeks their are only a couple of students who will be running with the seniors. However as the season goes along some of those two players should be putting pressure on the senior players.
iwantanotherflag
13 Mar 2007, 08:29
Definately, not us after last night! Big loss to Waaia.
formguid121
13 Mar 2007, 09:41
so i hear on the grapevines that dookie have recruited well, but ain't they players that are injury prone and are strugglin to get games??? or is it a way to get back to their fitness and playingstatus by playing a different league? is their any good new students on board??? team to watch in 1st half of season before they break down like last yr!! just out of finals i predict again!!;)
Been looking at the transfer pages on the PDFL web site and it seems that dookie have rejected charles edmoston and blighty the same with hazza...
themagicfrog
13 Mar 2007, 10:02
Definately, not us after last night! Big loss to Waaia.
what was the results?
iwantanotherflag
13 Mar 2007, 10:37
what was the results?
16 goals to 2 goals
toquick
13 Mar 2007, 11:35
16 goals to 2 goals
Were both sides at full strength??
toquick
13 Mar 2007, 11:46
[indent]
One of the reasons why we have recruited well is because of this problem. We selected a coach who had the contacts for players to come out and support him, the same with our seconds coach. We have raised our incentive system and the players are happy with what we have procduced. The only player to be paid this year is our coach. At this stage of the season with the students only being back for three weeks their are only a couple of students who will be running with the seniors. However as the season goes along some of those two players should be putting pressure on the senior players.
Hows them netballers travelling cain1???
Were both sides at full strength??
katandra did not have jake sprunt,gregor teague,david kennedy,steven lawless,mathew roirden,marcus cook,mark lambourn,kai wilkie.Cant tell ya much about Waiaa if they were close to full strength but they killed katandra in the 2nd and 3rd qtrs.They looked to lack in the tall man side of things but had plenty of good young runners that well and truley made up for it.
themagicfrog
13 Mar 2007, 13:13
katandra did not have jake sprunt,gregor teague,david kennedy,steven lawless,mathew roirden,marcus cook,mark lambourn,kai wilkie.Cant tell ya much about Waiaa if they were close to full strength but they killed katandra in the 2nd and 3rd qtrs.They looked to lack in the tall man side of things but had plenty of good young runners that well and truley made up for it.
was Ad's playing?
themagicfrog
13 Mar 2007, 16:29
How did the 8:30 match go?
NEXT LEVEL
13 Mar 2007, 16:46
jake sprunt is overrated any way, he wouldn't make much of difference
premiers07
13 Mar 2007, 16:59
cant be to bad.. he won a GVL grand final with bears a few years ago..
Katandra 3rds Bk2Bk
13 Mar 2007, 17:25
hey next level, do u play in the pdfl? just curious which club you are from or is it an anomynous thing?
Wake up to ya self Mello last time i seen you play you were strugling to get a 2s game let alone a senior time slot.At least when he go's for a mark he actualy attacks the ball and dosnt delibertly run under it so he dosn't get hurt.And before try to put me down about my football abiletys i have never said i good and i dont think i am either.So pull up Jake is far from overrated:thumbsu:
FullForward
13 Mar 2007, 19:37
Talk is cheap, for starters I bet the bloke that is saying he is Cameron Damon is probly fulla $hit. Second of all, Camo will probly be playing in the magoos... and thirdly, if by chance it really is Cameron Damon and he knows who you are and you play in the same game, if I were you I would run and hide.... not necessarily in that order!
Yeah i agree Fev i would run and hide aswell but i know Camo Damon very well and he wouldnt hurt me
NEXT LEVEL
14 Mar 2007, 08:43
Wake up to ya self Mello last time i seen you play you were strugling to get a 2s game let alone a senior time slot.At least when he go's for a mark he actualy attacks the ball and dosnt delibertly run under it so he dosn't get hurt.And before try to put me down about my football abiletys i have never said i good and i dont think i am either.So pull up Jake is far from overrated:thumbsu:
I WORKED WITH HIM AND WAS TAKING THE P1SS OUT OF HIM YOU TOOLS SO ALL YOU PULL YOUR HEAD IN, ITS ONLY JOKES.
NEXT LEVEL
14 Mar 2007, 08:44
HE ONLY GOT 4 MINS BUT ITS 4 MINS MORE THAN ME SO GOOD ON THE OLD BLOKE
iwantanotherflag
14 Mar 2007, 08:47
HE ONLY GOT 4 MINS BUT ITS 4 MINS MORE THAN ME SO GOOD ON THE OLD BLOKE
When I left it looked like Ardmona were doing it easy over Wahgunyah. Perry Meka still going!
themagicfrog
14 Mar 2007, 08:50
When I left it looked like Ardmona were doing it easy over Wahgunyah. Perry Meka still going!
Mekka is a freak, does anyone have the results from games so far?
Big Roy
14 Mar 2007, 09:11
From monday nights game waaia an katandra tyack and scott were the stand outs for waaia as for katandra no one really stood out as they were lacking depth
Big Roy
14 Mar 2007, 09:13
I spose White stood out for the Kats when he got his yellow card
themagicfrog
14 Mar 2007, 16:09
Jerilderie Tuched up Wungnhu last night, Way kicked 6 for Jerilderie, last time he played wungnhu he kicked 20 odd.
chicken machine
14 Mar 2007, 17:03
tipping berrigan to win by 5 goals tonight new recruit K.griffiths should kick 3
chicken machine
14 Mar 2007, 17:07
Jerilderie Tuched up Wungnhu last night, Way kicked 6 for Jerilderie, last time he played wungnhu he kicked 20 odd.
obviously doesnt get teh same delivery that he received at the saints?
or hes just got real lazy and is just there for the cash perhaps?
The Fev
14 Mar 2007, 17:30
obviously doesnt get teh same delivery that he received at the saints?
or hes just got real lazy and is just there for the cash perhaps?
Or obviously the Magpies have improved some.
pace to freeze
14 Mar 2007, 17:51
Looking back on old ground,
Hey balls , camo , would not mind releiving you of a bit of the old hard earned, if you wish to have a flutter on your wooden spoon prediction. Mathoura apparently, may have around 7 new recruits, who all finished off last season playing seniors in major leagues. Given they picked up a few half way through last season, and assumming those players have done a pre-season , I think they may continue to improve !!!!
They did beat Waaia in the last home and away.
Looking back on old ground,
Hey balls , camo , would not mind releiving you of a bit of the old hard earned, if you wish to have a flutter on your wooden spoon prediction. Mathoura apparently, may have around 7 new recruits, who all finished off last season playing seniors in major leagues. Given they picked up a few half way through last season, and assumming those players have done a pre-season , I think they may continue to improve !!!!
They did beat Waaia in the last home and away.
Yeah thats tru and i was just talking about that with one of the waaia boys the other day.Come to think of it whan we played them up there last year they pushed us up to half time and then we managed to get away from them.They are a hard team to beat on their own track.If they have pulled a few numbers good on them but i will stick to my guns and say it will go to either the timber cutters or katty actualy leaning towards katty more but thats just my 2 cents worth and i hope the do prove me wrong.Has happend once or twice before :thumbsu:
juddy#03
14 Mar 2007, 21:40
a player to watch this year, Nathan Hickey, hes had an excellent pre season hes top age in 3rds he should have an awesome year. will definently be pushing for senior selection.
chicken38
14 Mar 2007, 22:16
a player to watch this year, Nathan Hickey, hes had an excellent pre season hes top age in 3rds he should have an awesome year. will definently be pushing for senior selection.
mums opion i guess
themagicfrog
15 Mar 2007, 08:13
Chiken was a little out with his prediction, Yarroweyah come out on to by 20 points in a solid hitout for both teams.
themagicfrog
15 Mar 2007, 08:15
Anyone heard the results of the PDFL meeting last night, they were going to announce how CDFL was going to be dispanded and how the PDFL will look next year.
cackles23
15 Mar 2007, 09:49
Heard last night that Strathy could have up to as many as 15 players unavailable for their night series game against Tungamah. Some have cricket finals or something and others work etc, sounds like being a very one sided affair
Run Straight
15 Mar 2007, 10:00
Anyone heard the results of the PDFL meeting last night, they were going to announce how CDFL was going to be disbanded and how the PDFL will look next year.
Magic, I know that the suggestion was going to be that the CDFL be disbanded for season 2008. Wahgunyah to the Tallangatta League, and the other 4 teams to the 2-division PDFL. Haven't heard any feedback as to what the reaction has been to that suggestion.
premiers07
15 Mar 2007, 12:03
Magic, I know that the suggestion was going to be that the CDFL be disbanded for season 2008. Wahgunyah to the Tallangatta League, and the other 4 teams to the 2-division PDFL. Haven't heard any feedback as to what the reaction has been to that suggestion.
yes that correct with berrigan, Billabong crows, blighty, coleambally, deni rovers, jerildrie, mathoura and rennie in 1 comp... competition 2 bein dookie, katandra, shepp east, tungamah, wunghnu... the 6 other clubs including Katamatite, kutunga, picola.strathy,waaia and yarraweyah having the choice to which comp they go into..
FullForward
15 Mar 2007, 12:12
Yes from all reports so far he will be playing alot of senior games this year