View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

hurikane
15 Jun 2007, 22:20
Hang on minute, I was the last mathoura person, supporter, to leave and was only approximately two minutes after a group of approx. 5- 10 Mathoura people had left, a bit harsh. There are a lot of good people in every club that is what makes country footy.

Just spoke to a mate of mine from Mathoura.
He also said that there were about 10+ players in the clubrooms having a beer after the game, not to mention mathoura netballers.
He did say though that a few shot through before the "round the ground" scores where read.
It's a reasonably big trip isn't it, 1 hour 1/2+ isn't it from Mathoura/Echuca/Deni to Dookie - how long do they have to stay??
Also said that a few boys had a snow trip organised and bailed straight after game to get to "the fields".
I'm pretty sure Mathoura won't mind Dookie bailing to get home at a decent hour when the venue is reveresed.

It's a 2 way street...I think your call (toquick) is a little harsh! :(

hurikane
15 Jun 2007, 22:25
I hear on the ruomour mill that Terry L from Deni has been moved from the forwards...to the half back line...
Is he not producing up front anymore?
Started the season off on a flyer!
Hopefully he can bag himself a few at home against Dookie this weekend.

pace to freeze
15 Jun 2007, 22:27
Ah isn't it amazing how people beat stories up, I was told osborne had another player on the ground and when told to let him go, he called the bloke that hit him a soft c--k, whilst facing him, standing toe to toe :confused::confused:. Obviously toquick you were playing and fairly close to both the incidents so who are we to argue. Hope ya got a kick. Out of interest, if new to the club how have you found it this year compared to your previous club, if not how has it been with such an inflow of new players and the new facilities ??

Yeah its funny how ppl twist things around. I put my left nut on the king hit from behind. Ozzi kicked a running goal 2 steps later he was layed out from a round house right from over his right hand shoulder.
yeah i got a kick mate which is good, its good to have 21 contributors on a Saturday.
Yeah im new to the club, i come from Tat so its alot different to playing over there. Obviously we had little success in the last 2 years at Tatura so everyone had lost the spark it is great to have found that again. With the inflow of players we were all linked to dookie somehow.I lived there for a couple years with my dad and he still lives there. Luke and Daniel Lebrock* grew up out there and there father and grandfather played there. Chris kendal has won a B&F out there when he was at college and Matty Kitto works out there.so a majority of the new players have something to do with dookie. As for the facilities they are sensational! ground is looking great at the moment also. Do you get a chance to come for a run around there this season?[/quote]

Hey Brent, did it ever occur to you that I might be some what involved in the investigation and trying to gain evidence from a Dookie person, in particular a player, that the investigation is crap and lodged against the wrong player . Thanks your help, will be in touch if needed . :eek::thumbsu:

pace to freeze
16 Jun 2007, 08:29
yer we have around 8 senior players out this week but the talent depth is there so no real worries at the moment.. Mathora forfieting in 3rds will help the reserves out aswell..

The biggest problem is kids leaving to play Murray or GV thirds, which I think should be encouraged, yet each week there are kids in those better league thirds sides missing out on a game and sides in our league are struggling with numbers.

pace to freeze
16 Jun 2007, 08:42
Iwantanotherflag I know the visitors rooms need updating, and I beleive there are plans afoot, ever seen Mount Pleasant's, absolute beauties. Have you seen a ground this season in better nick , than Mathaz's ? After seeing Dookie's last week something needs to be done to unsure surfaces are of a safe standard.
I appreciate their rooms are of a high standard and they may be doing something to the ground, but you can not expect players to play on surfaces that have large mounds, or ditches , of unstable dirt where recent trenching or the like has been done.
I have seen a number of grounds including , the infamous Queenstown rock ground, and Dookie's last week was the most unsafe surface I have seen.

NEXT LEVEL
17 Jun 2007, 09:29
My hamstring has been playing up for a few weeks now but i have try'd to play with it. i have been able to still do my bit for the team but it got a little worse towards the end of the game against mathoura so im sitting out.Better off having a bloke that can get through 4 quarters then risk a bloke that might not in my opinion.

your too slow give up and stick to testing your hammy out on the dance floor

iwantanotherflag
17 Jun 2007, 10:27
Iwantanotherflag I know the visitors rooms need updating, and I beleive there are plans afoot, ever seen Mount Pleasant's, absolute beauties. Have you seen a ground this season in better nick , than Mathaz's ? After seeing Dookie's last week something needs to be done to unsure surfaces are of a safe standard.
I appreciate their rooms are of a high standard and they may be doing something to the ground, but you can not expect players to play on surfaces that have large mounds, or ditches , of unstable dirt where recent trenching or the like has been done.
I have seen a number of grounds including , the infamous Queenstown rock ground, and Dookie's last week was the most unsafe surface I have seen.
It was a nice day at Mathoura yesty. Nice ground, really come up well. Most grounds we've played on have been great. Better than other years, even with the big dry.

balls
17 Jun 2007, 19:13
It was a nice day at Mathoura yesty. Nice ground, really come up well. Most grounds we've played on have been great. Better than other years, even with the big dry.
I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.:thumbsu::):D
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.:D:D:D

toquick
18 Jun 2007, 09:12
Hang on minute, I was the last mathoura person, supporter, to leave and was only approximately two minutes after a group of approx. 5- 10 Mathoura people had left, a bit harsh. There are a lot of good people in every club that is what makes country footy.
That is a lie! 2 Mathoura people went into the rooms. Its not a big deal to stick around for 5 minutes and get home 5 minutes later. Im pretty sure all the clubs that travel there stick around for 5 minutes. We could argue about this for a long time but not going to get us anywhere. time to drop the subject.

toquick
18 Jun 2007, 09:17
your too slow give up and stick to testing your hammy out on the dance floor
About time you piped up! could still run rings around you out on the park and dance circles around you an the D floor! haha

themagicfrog
18 Jun 2007, 09:31
Any truth to the rumour that Wunghnu offered Leigh Kellett $600 a game to take over coaching the team so they can give Timmins the boot, and when Leigh told them that he is not that kind of player they only offered him $250 a game so he declined and accepted the offer that Ardmona put forward instead.
If true, Is Wunghnu not happy with current coach? Great for stability at club, Timmins wouldn’t be happy with news if true.

themagicfrog
18 Jun 2007, 09:32
Pulled this off the PDFL round rap up on net, is there another club jioning PDFL that we dont know about:rolleyes:
TOP TEN GOAL KICKERS:
FIRSTNAME SURNAME CLUB THIS RND GOALS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Travis Lothian Katunga 1 40
Travis Gow Picola United 28
Mark Martin Yarroweyah 27
Trent McNamara Deniliquin Rove 6 24
Stewart Cook Shepparton East 5 23
Denis Brooks Waaia 2 21
Allen Everard Katandra 1 18
Damien Brennan Picola United 6 17
Cameron Damon Katandra 5 17
Matt Milne Fish Creek 16

Run Straight
18 Jun 2007, 10:40
Pulled this off the PDFL round rap up on net, is there another club jioning PDFL that we dont know about:rolleyes:
TOP TEN GOAL KICKERS:
FIRSTNAME SURNAME CLUB THIS RND GOALS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Travis Lothian Katunga 1 40
Travis Gow Picola United 28
Mark Martin Yarroweyah 27
Trent McNamara Deniliquin Rove 6 24
Stewart Cook Shepparton East 5 23
Denis Brooks Waaia 2 21
Allen Everard Katandra 1 18
Damien Brennan Picola United 6 17
Cameron Damon Katandra 5 17
Matt Milne Fish Creek 16

You won't complain about the Coleambally trip after you've been to Fish Creek !

toquick
18 Jun 2007, 11:06
Any truth to the rumour that Wunghnu offered Leigh Kellett $600 a game to take over coaching the team so they can give Timmins the boot, and when Leigh told them that he is not that kind of player they only offered him $250 a game so he declined and accepted the offer that Ardmona put forward instead.
If true, Is Wunghnu not happy with current coach? Great for stability at club, Timmins wouldn’t be happy with news if true.
I also heard this and heard Kellet is not going to continue to play for them.

toquick
18 Jun 2007, 11:08
why would josh mckinley be playing in a back pocket for dookie wouldn,t he be better of up the field further as he is one of the hardest at the ball players in country football. his kicking style may not be great but he is very effective and has a great set of hands
And where about would you play him?

juddy wce
18 Jun 2007, 12:41
Poor old Berrigan. they lost DT and he had a blinder on saturday for ardmona. Best individual performance i have ever seen. HE kicked 7 goals and got touches at will.

themagicfrog
18 Jun 2007, 12:46
Poor old Berrigan. they lost DT and he had a blinder on saturday for ardmona. Best individual performance i have ever seen. HE kicked 7 goals and got touches at will.

I tell ya now we see our selfs a touch richer with the departure of DT.
Isn't he giving up footy to Concentrate on his Soccer?

juddy wce
18 Jun 2007, 12:48

I hope he keeps playing footy cause he is great to watch. I understaand why you guys might not want him, but you cant deny his talent.

toquick
18 Jun 2007, 12:56
I hope he keeps playing footy cause he is great to watch. I understaand why you guys might not want him, but you cant deny his talent.
No one has ever said the kid cant play but everything else he brings is B u l l s h it and not needed. i was told on good authority that he ws sat down and told if he stuffs up once at ardy they will fix him up!

juddy wce
18 Jun 2007, 13:08
No one has ever said the kid cant play but everything else he brings is B u l l s h it and not needed. i was told on good authority that he ws sat down and told if he stuffs up once at ardy they will fix him up!

Thats ardy for ya then

Marto121
18 Jun 2007, 18:09
Massive rumour down at Dookie, Last years best and fairest and gun footballer Charlie Edmonston will be returning to complete a 2nd semester course at Dookie College, no problems with the clearance from his old club. If he was to play it would help Dookie's chances heaps.

Hands Open
18 Jun 2007, 18:27
Massive rumour down at Dookie, Last years best and fairest and gun footballer Charlie Edmonston will be returning to complete a 2nd semester course at Dookie College, no problems with the clearance from his old club. If he was to play it would help Dookie's chances heaps.

Not a bad coach either hey Marto.. Right? Right?;)

Mothman
18 Jun 2007, 21:19
And where about would you play him?

well little fella i think if fit josh can play further up the field like BF or CHB or even in the midfield. i know when he played in our premiership team a few yrs back our ruckman went down first 5 mins of first quarter of the grand final and josh was put in the ruck and would of been in the best 3 on ground. is the young fella married yet

pace to freeze
18 Jun 2007, 21:35
I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.

The worst thing was one of them was the misses and another was the girl friend:):thumbsu:.
Good to see the big fellow who kicked a few, up to half way through the 3rd, decided to go and take it easy and ruck in the ones. Also noticed he kicked a couple of points, one special poster, right on the 1st quarter/ or half time break. :D

balls
18 Jun 2007, 21:45
I would have 2 agree with ya on that the ground was in spot on condition.I did notice one thing that i thought was worth a laugh in the magoos the goal ump (pace 2 freeze?) was haveing a bit of a perv on the netballers warming up behind the goals.After a few moments of the whole ground trying to tell him that there had been a goal kicked and the ball had got back too the center he decided to stop checking out the local talant and wave the sticks.
It was good to see steve black play in both magoo,s and seniors and show the young fellas that he is by far the fittest bloke at the club.

The worst thing was one of them was the misses and another was the girl friend:):thumbsu:.
Good to see the big fellow who kicked a few, up to half way through the 3rd, decided to go and take it easy and ruck in the ones. Also noticed he kicked a couple of points, one special poster, right on the 1st quarter/ or half time break. :D
Poster my arse.Nar just jokin good job by yourself and the whole club for the day.The spread in the change rooms after the game was second to none and the beer was nice and cold for the trip home aswell.Good to see I had my local fans there to tell me what they thought of me during the game:D:D:thumbsu::thumbsu:

cain1
18 Jun 2007, 22:20
[INDENT]Iwantanotherflag I know the visitors rooms need updating, and I beleive there are plans afoot, ever seen Mount Pleasant's, absolute beauties. Have you seen a ground this season in better nick , than Mathaz's ? After seeing Dookie's last week something needs to be done to unsure surfaces are of a safe standard.

Your attack on the dookie oval is unjustified, the ground has been apporved by work safe, and the construction around the oval is to ensure that no water sits on the oval. Yes it does down grade the look of a great oval however the improvments will only make it the best oval in the comp both for playing and viewing. We also have no dry spots on the oval and when opposition players land on the ground from one of our hits they tend to get up. Not like some of the barren ovals around our league.

toquick
19 Jun 2007, 09:07
well little fella i think if fit josh can play further up the field like BF or CHB or even in the midfield. i know when he played in our premiership team a few yrs back our ruckman went down first 5 mins of first quarter of the grand final and josh was put in the ruck and would of been in the best 3 on ground. is the young fella married yet

Our backline plays on matchups. if the right match up for him is at CHB he will play there. Nah he is still just married to his job. hehe

BACKS SORE!
19 Jun 2007, 14:18
Early bird tips for this week are:-

East end boys to over come the yip's from the week before, and convert a 10 goal plus win over the timbercutters.

Kats cruising at the moment and will over come fellow finals contender Deni

In match of the round "THE U" to chalk up it's first win in 18 months @ home by smallest of margins over the sanits.

Redeyes over the improving tigers in a another nail biter

Bears forward line to maul the swans @ home 15 goals plus

Blues to show the young bulldog line up a thing or two and will get up by 8 goals plus

iwantanotherflag
19 Jun 2007, 14:48

East end boys to over come the yip's from the week before, and convert a 10 goal plus win over the timbercutters.

In match of the round "THE U" to chalk up it's first win in 18 months @ home by smallest of margins over the sanits.

Blues to show the young bulldog line up a thing or two and will get up by 8 goals plus

What about tips for next week? :D Its only Tuesday!

BACKS SORE!
19 Jun 2007, 15:07
What about tips for next week? :D Its only Tuesday!
Hang on I'll grab my crystal ball out:rolleyes:

toquick
19 Jun 2007, 15:32

dookie and yarra?

homebake
19 Jun 2007, 16:04

Agree with most of your tips besides Wunghu, the lads at Berrigan are very confident after there great showing against shepp east and are probably hungrier than any other side in the comp for 4 competition points. Hope theres a big crowd there on saturday coz both sides will be absolutely pumped

BACKS SORE!
19 Jun 2007, 16:44
dookie and yarra?
I'm a Yarra supporter!!

toquick
19 Jun 2007, 17:17
I'm a Yarra supporter!!
well i understand now! haha will ya be making the trip to dookie to have a look?

themagicfrog
19 Jun 2007, 17:18
Agree with most of your tips besides Wunghu, the lads at Berrigan are very confident after there great showing against shepp east and are probably hungrier than any other side in the comp for 4 competition points. Hope theres a big crowd there on saturday coz both sides will be absolutely pumped

I know that you havn't played againts Wunghnu so I know it will be an experience for ya, Especially the crowd!

BACKS SORE!
19 Jun 2007, 17:34
well i understand now! haha will ya be making the trip to dookie to have a look?
Might be?? It's a good 4-6 can trip back to the border isn't:D

Rascal99
19 Jun 2007, 21:59
Originally Posted by toquick

BACKS SORE! Quote: Might be?? It's a good 4-6 can trip back to the border isn't

From what ive heard BACKS SORE, when travelling to dookie you may need to take a stat sheet to count how many people stay behind after the game, as people or some at dookie apparently cant count very well..:confused:

You may also like to get a representative from each side to stand up and individually count the number just to make sure that the correct amount of people are calculated by both teams so there is no misunderstanding..
:thumbsu: :p ;)

hurikane
20 Jun 2007, 10:54
and don't forget a box of tissues, to mop up all tears from the sooking and whinging...:thumbsd:

LJ&H
20 Jun 2007, 13:14
As an ex-Picola player, how are they travelling at the moment. I hear they have a gun full-forward. How does he go? Will they play finals?

toquick
20 Jun 2007, 14:11
Originally Posted by toquick

BACKS SORE! Quote: Might be?? It's a good 4-6 can trip back to the border isn't

From what ive heard BACKS SORE, when travelling to dookie you may need to take a stat sheet to count how many people stay behind after the game, as people or some at dookie apparently cant count very well..:confused:

You may also like to get a representative from each side to stand up and individually count the number just to make sure that the correct amount of people are calculated by both teams so there is no misunderstanding..
:thumbsu: :p ;)

Who do you play for or support Rascal?

Big Wheel
20 Jun 2007, 15:32
Hey all, which team would you all say you love playing against and beating?? Only one side thou coz I know everyone will say EVERYONE.!!

Mine would have to be Tungamah, I wouldn't say I hate them thou.

Just like beating them.

ringo1
20 Jun 2007, 16:20
As an ex-Picola player, how are they travelling at the moment. I hear they have a gun full-forward. How does he go? Will they play finals?

Picola are always there abouts and should be there in September. The full- forward is Rory Priddle who is originally from Geelong Amatuers and played for Moama the past couple of seasons:thumbsu:

Rascal99
20 Jun 2007, 16:33
Who do you play for or support Rascal?

Not playing this year, but support and follow most NSW teams, in this league, with the odd victorian side.:thumbsu:

Know some blokes who play for Berrigan, Blighty, Deni & Mathoura in the PDFNL.

NEXT LEVEL
20 Jun 2007, 21:01
did anyone see the terrible modelling from a couple of shepp east legends and a mooroopna pretty boy in the middle of the shepp news today (wednesday).

toquick
21 Jun 2007, 08:52
It is very interesting and quiet amusing to see that Michael Coad the bloke that came out at the start of the season and said he wanted to kick 100 goals in the seniors was dropped and played 2's for shepp east last weekend. Was talking to his team mate and he said it was purely a form decision from the coach, he isnt getting akick obviously. Good luck getting to that 100 goal mark sunshine! haha

its game on
21 Jun 2007, 13:32
It is very interesting and quiet amusing to see that Michael Coad the bloke that came out at the start of the season and said he wanted to kick 100 goals in the seniors was dropped and played 2's for shepp east last weekend. Was talking to his team mate and he said it was purely a form decision from the coach, he isnt getting akick obviously. Good luck getting to that 100 goal mark sunshine! haha

Noticed that gun young ruckman Peter Fantini has had the odd game in the twos. Injury, form, discipline?

karjam
21 Jun 2007, 14:35
Noticed that gun young ruckman Peter Fantini has had the odd game in the twos. Injury, form, discipline?

Both dropped a bit of form Fantini had two weeks in the twos and is now back playing good footy, Coady played a great game in the twos last week and was named 2nd best, if form drops thats what happens, spots are pretty tight at the minute due to lack of injuries and plenty of depth etc, so if you aren't performing someone else is waiting to take your spot, which is a good headache.

karjam
21 Jun 2007, 15:22
did anyone see the terrible modelling from a couple of shepp east legends and a mooroopna pretty boy in the middle of the shepp news today (wednesday).

They should have put you in Next Level, sales would have went through the roof HA HA HA

its game on
21 Jun 2007, 15:24
Both dropped a bit of form Fantini had two weeks in the twos and is now back playing good footy, Coady played a great game in the twos last week and was named 2nd best, if form drops thats what happens, spots are pretty tight at the minute due to lack of injuries and plenty of depth etc, so if you aren't performing someone else is waiting to take your spot, which is a good headache.

Nice problem to have!

Can't say the coach plays favourites then.

burger001
21 Jun 2007, 17:34

When DT was at merrigum 3rds a few years back , he asked the coach for an extra $200 at half time of th GF to keep playing or else he wouldnt play

pace to freeze
21 Jun 2007, 20:32
When DT was at merrigum 3rds a few years back , he asked the coach for an extra $200 at half time of th GF to keep playing or else he wouldnt play

Well I might be wrong and please let me know if I am, but I would think the above mentioned would be his highest accolade !!!!!:eek::eek:

Big Snorky
21 Jun 2007, 21:08
When DT was at merrigum 3rds a few years back , he asked the coach for an extra $200 at half time of th GF to keep playing or else he wouldnt playDid he show him the money or what and who won the GF???

hank1
21 Jun 2007, 21:56
Did he show him the money or what and who won the GF???
Yeah they won it, think he kicked 8 out of there 11 goals or something, don't know if the coach came up with the money or not.

iwantanotherflag
21 Jun 2007, 22:14

What!!! 3rds??? Grand Final??? When will clubs wake up and realise? :mad:

themagicfrog
22 Jun 2007, 09:28

I think that there could be a whole thread dedicated to DT antics, it could be spread across a number of FL's.
Perry Meka could have his own one by the sounds of things also!

Jamal_Sparks
22 Jun 2007, 12:00
I think that there could be a whole thread dedicated to DT antics, it could be spread across a number of FL's.
Perry Meka could have his own one by the sounds of things also!

ya and it should be called Perry Meka the C**K Head

coconut
22 Jun 2007, 15:10
How is Loughnan travelling at Dookie? See he is named on the bench. Out of form perhaps. Would seriously think about putting him in the same category as DT :eek:. HaHaHa

themagicfrog
22 Jun 2007, 17:17
Match of the round this week Berrigan v's the oneyou's
Berrigan has alot riding on game more than just 4 points,
they all so have $1 Pot's at the Royal if they win;)

Rascal99
22 Jun 2007, 17:37

Sounds like a huge incentive.....Could be a rather big night for the Berrigans Boys!!:D:thumbsu:

balls
22 Jun 2007, 18:27
Dollar pots :thumbsu: can I get a permit to play for the day and get in on that.:D

Rascal99
23 Jun 2007, 18:04
What a turn up in the results this weekend

Strathy getting up over Picola by a couple of goals, also some big scores, Blighty by 20 odd goals, Shepp East by 25 odd goals.

Dissapointing for the berrigan boys, no dollar pots tonight:(, i would assume a big night at Wunghnu:thumbsu:

Mud_guts
24 Jun 2007, 05:54
scott seymour is proving to be a handy pick up for tungamah. any comments??

its game on
24 Jun 2007, 10:27
How is Loughnan travelling at Dookie? See he is named on the bench. Out of form perhaps. Would seriously think about putting him in the same category as DT :eek:. HaHaHa

Yer another out of form game with three great goals, guess u could say Ozzies just in form, he only kicked 11!!:D

smith
24 Jun 2007, 16:00
scott seymour is proving to be a handy pick up for tungamah. any comments??

Isn't Scott Seymour a jockey? (Giddy Up)

LJ&H
25 Jun 2007, 10:40
What a turn up in the results this weekend

Strathy getting up over Picola by a couple of goals, also some big scores, Blighty by 20 odd goals, Shepp East by 25 odd goals.

Dissapointing for the berrigan boys, no dollar pots tonight:(, i would assume a big night at Wunghnu:thumbsu:

You missed the biggest upset of them all. Rovers over Katandra at Katandra. Apparently they hadn't lost there for many years. Rovers also had a few out. No wonder the Katandra boys have been a bit quiet on here.

Lazy HJ
25 Jun 2007, 11:37
Just back after a weeks holiday and some interesting results. Watched Deni and Dookie last week and Deni were very hot and cold through out the game. Dookie looked a fairly well balanced side. Deni showed some good signs but wouldnt of picked a win over Katrandra on that performance. What happened ? Did katrandra have a bad day ? Makes it interesting coming up to finals. Did you play iwantanotherflag ?

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 12:41
Just back after a weeks holiday and some interesting results. Watched Deni and Dookie last week and Deni were very hot and cold through out the game. Dookie looked a fairly well balanced side. Deni showed some good signs but wouldnt of picked a win over Katrandra on that performance. What happened ? Did katrandra have a bad day ? Makes it interesting coming up to finals. Did you play iwantanotherflag ?

Yeah, I played. We made lots of bad decisions. No excuses, Deni came to play and took the points.

Interesting point made after the game was that we would probably learn more from the game by losing it than if we had of snuck a win.

Our 3rds guys did a great job, in particular Cam Calder... one to watch!!

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 12:43
You missed the biggest upset of them all. Rovers over Katandra at Katandra. Apparently they hadn't lost there for many years. Rovers also had a few out. No wonder the Katandra boys have been a bit quiet on here.

Last loss was early 2003 to Strathy. Also had the draw with Tungamah later in 2003. Close to 50 games I think.

Lazy HJ
25 Jun 2007, 12:44
Yeah, I played. We made lots of bad decisions. No excuses, Deni came to play and took the points.

Interesting point made after the game was that we would probably learn more from the game by losing it than if we had of snuck a win.

Our 3rds guys did a great job, in particular Cam Calder... one to watch!!

Were both sides at full strength ? Better players for both sides ??

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 12:51
Were both sides at full strength ? Better players for both sides ??

We both had a few out, but it's who is on the park not who isn't.

LJ&H
25 Jun 2007, 13:14
We both had a few out, but it's who is on the park not who isn't.
Was there an incident involving Lawless and Goodear? Heard there was a bit of niggle in the game?
More interesting to me, what happened to Picola? Keep Priddle quiet and they struggle to kick a score. Is this right?

BACKS SORE!
25 Jun 2007, 13:57
Dookie look to be the good's going into the later part of the season, thier last 10 mins of the last quarter was awesome kicking 7-8 goals, their fitness to run a game out may catch a few side's off guard, number 16 for them was easy their best player along with number 3. Hoppers from what I saw tried hard all day giving the youth of the club a go with 9 players 17 years or younger playing in the side.

cackles23
25 Jun 2007, 14:06
Was there an incident involving Lawless and Goodear? Heard there was a bit of niggle in the game?
More interesting to me, what happened to Picola? Keep Priddle quiet and they struggle to kick a score. Is this right?
Strathy always seem to go alright against Picola, didnt see the game but was told that Adam Brunt sat in a pocket for the last half after starting on the bench and could hardly run, minimal impact. Strathy were aparently there too play and Picola thought it would just happen by the sounds of it. Think one Larry Ryan may have doen the job on Priddle.

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 14:46
Strathy always seem to go alright against Picola, didnt see the game but was told that Adam Brunt sat in a pocket for the last half after starting on the bench and could hardly run, minimal impact. Strathy were aparently there too play and Picola thought it would just happen by the sounds of it. Think one Larry Ryan may have doen the job on Priddle.

Funny that you mention Laz. Has anyone else noticed that OTC browse the rubbish we post on here to help out their marvellous column in the SPECTATOR?

Time to make up some dirty great rumour to see if it'll get printed!!

Sticks Mckonky
25 Jun 2007, 15:49
Funny that you mention Laz. Has anyone else noticed that OTC browse the rubbish we post on here to help out their marvellous column in the SPECTATOR?

Is that the same Larry Ryan who has legs of steel ( not to mention his middle leg)
He played his schoolboy footy at Assumption College but stuggled to get into the first 18 due to more nimble players such as Lidgerwood, Way and Toll.

Run Straight
25 Jun 2007, 16:10
Is that the same Larry Ryan who has legs of steel ( not to mention his middle leg)
He played his schoolboy footy at Assumption College but stuggled to get into the first 18 due to more nimble players such as Lidgerwood, Way and Toll.

No wonder Priddle didn't get a kick, he had 2 on him. Martin & Larry.

Big Snorky
25 Jun 2007, 16:33
Dookie look to be the good's going into the later part of the season, thier last 10 mins of the last quarter was awesome kicking 7-8 goals, their fitness to run a game out may catch a few side's off guard, number 16 for them was easy their best player along with number 3. Hoppers from what I saw tried hard all day giving the youth of the club a go with 9 players 17 years or younger playing in the side.Did these U17s players play in the 3rds game as well, or were they always scheduled to play up in the 1sts?? Maybe this is the reason Dookie beat their more fancied rivals this week in the U17s, or did the Smev have a gun game!!!???

toquick
25 Jun 2007, 16:38
Did these U17s players play in the 3rds game as well, or were they always scheduled to play up in the 1sts?? Maybe the reason Dookie beat their more fancied rivals this week in the U17s or did the Smev have a gun game??
Im pretty sure the under 17's all played 3rds and seniors.

BACKS SORE!
25 Jun 2007, 16:46
Did these U17s players play in the 3rds game as well, or were they always scheduled to play up in the 1sts?? Maybe the reason Dookie beat their more fancied rivals this week in the U17s or did the Smev have a gun game??
Yeah the boys doubled up and played 2 games, a bit tough on the young fella's I reckon? Hate to see them get burnt out from the game plus injurie's etc etc . I dont think it will happen week after week, just blooding the boys for senior footy in years to come. From what I saw they did pretty good.:thumbsu:

jetter18
25 Jun 2007, 17:09

I Have it on very good authority that the boys do browse this website as they are always searching for rubbish/news needed to fill up their crappy column

balls
25 Jun 2007, 17:20
Rovers played a great game of footy on the weekend and hats go off to them.From where I was watching from Katandra were 2nd to the ball most of the day and thier desision making was far from good.Rovers were hard at it all day with the we dont have anything to loose atitude and had plenty of runners all day,Good to see about 25 or so of them sticking around for quite a while after the game for a few beers and a bit of a chat(or was it just to rub it in):thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

pace to freeze
25 Jun 2007, 19:42
Rovers played a great game of footy on the weekend and hats go off to them.From where I was watching from Katandra were 2nd to the ball most of the day and thier desision making was far from good.Rovers were hard at it all day with the we dont have anything to loose atitude and had plenty of runners all day,Good to see about 25 or so of them sticking around for quite a while after the game for a few beers and a bit of a chat(or was it just to rub it in):thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Well big fellow country footy is doomed. At Shepp East on the weekend, two minutes into the 1st quarter of the ones ,the kiosk had ran out of pies, hot dogs etc and dim sims were the only things hot left. Just aint the same , whats happened to the traditions, pie in one hand froothie in the other. Now you have to put your can on the ground and try and get a dim sim out of a cup.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

balls
25 Jun 2007, 20:13
Well big fellow country footy is doomed. At Shepp East on the weekend, two minutes into the 1st quarter of the ones ,the kiosk had ran out of pies, hot dogs etc and dim sims were the only things hot left. Just aint the same , whats happened to the traditions, pie in one hand froothie in the other. Now you have to put your can on the ground and try and get a dim sim out of a cup.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Cant be good if ya got to put ya can down.I myself think I would have opted to throw the dimmys to the bin and keep can in hand:thumbsu:

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 20:22

"Who ate all the pies???? You fat bastard, you fat bastard, you ate all the pies!"

iwantanotherflag
25 Jun 2007, 20:24

I was refered to as my bigfooty name on the field on Saturday! A bit different.

watthe
25 Jun 2007, 22:02
just wondering what club your from pace to freeze sorry if youve already said it but i cbf going back all the posts, just curious chhers mate:thumbsu:

Big Snorky
25 Jun 2007, 22:53
Yeah the boys doubled up and played 2 games, a bit tough on the young fella's I reckon? Hate to see them get burnt out from the game plus injurie's etc etc . I dont think it will happen week after week, just blooding the boys for senior footy in years to come. From what I saw they did pretty good.:thumbsu:Thanks for letting me know mate.

juddy wce
26 Jun 2007, 10:30

You are saying country footy is doomed, but you are only saying that because one club ran out of hot food. There are plenty of other clubs who are well organised. I am sure next home game Shepp east will have it all sorted.

Ex Tee
26 Jun 2007, 11:00
Has anyone been on the KDL site, Perry Meka is coping it big time???

themagicfrog
26 Jun 2007, 11:26
Boys in Blue at the gate, what everyone opinion?
So far we have copped then at Yarra, Tung and now Wungnhu, (at Wungnhu they might be checking mug shots as they go!, Sorry I'm stll pissed at loosing!).
Wungnhu you couldn't get out of the gate cause they had 1 cop trying to get everyone.

Skills01
26 Jun 2007, 13:58
Given the weekends results....... the big question still remains !
WHO IS GOING TO WIN THE 2007 FLAG
Is it Dookie who are on a bit of a roll
Will Katandra bounce back to dominence
Has Tungahma got the potential for upset
Will Shepp east go back to back
Has Waaia got the right mix
or is there an outsider that may sneak into the six and cause an upset....... my tip = Katandra V Shepp East GF and a flip of the coin

NEXT LEVEL
26 Jun 2007, 14:05
Has anyone been on the KDL site, Perry Meka is coping it big time???

how fat is he these days he looked massive in the legends game almost bigger than billy brownless

NEXT LEVEL
26 Jun 2007, 14:06
or is there an outsider that may sneak into the six and cause an upset....... my tip = Katandra V Shepp East GF and a flip of the coin
it lands on heads and shepp east win by 9 points

Marto121
26 Jun 2007, 14:21

Dookie because they have the best forward line and midfield in the competition

toquick
26 Jun 2007, 15:40
I think everyone in the top 7 or 8 is a chance to play in the granny this year. There is still alot of footy to be played untill finals and funny things could start to happen.

iwantanotherflag
26 Jun 2007, 16:34

Five teams there that could do it. Injuries will play a part and that top 2 finish will be very important.

Very similar runs home

Shepp East @Deni, v Yarro, @Katunga, v Waaia, @Tunga, v Dookie, @Katandra, Bye

Dookie @Katunga, v Waaia, @Tunga, Bye, v Katandra, @SEast, v Wunghnu, @Katy

Katandra @Yarro, v Katunga, @Waaia, v Tunga, @Dookie, Bye, vSEast, @Wunghnu

Waaia v Tunga, @Dookie, v Katandra, @ SEast, v Wunghnu, @Katy, v Strathy, @ Picola

Wouldn't write off Deni or Picola yet either.

Big Snorky
26 Jun 2007, 16:36
Dookie because they have the best forward line and midfield in the competitionHey Marto, how doyou reckon the seniors and the U17's will go against Waaia. I reckon it will be a real TUSSLE!!

toquick
26 Jun 2007, 16:53
Five teams there that could do it. Injuries will play a part and that top 2 finish will be very important.

Very similar runs home

Waaia v Tunga, @Dookie, v Katandra, @ SEast, v Wunghnu, @Katy, v Strathy, @ Picola

Shepp east have the toughest run home.
Deni will storm home and push for a top 4 spot i recon!

Marto121
26 Jun 2007, 17:16
Hey Marto, how doyou reckon the seniors and the U17's will go against Waaia. I reckon it will be a real TUSSLE!!

Well being from Dookie I'm saying we will win both but they both will be good games.

pace to freeze
26 Jun 2007, 17:33

Very similar runs home

Prediction still remains Katandra to win over Shepp East both appear to be currently easing, resting a few key players, both also have key players on the half back line.

Of the Rest :
Picola - A.B's injuries, currently ankle, is destroying them, do not see it improving.
Tungamah - Are always about there ??.
Dookie - LeBroc will be tagged during finals, do not believe they have enough quality midfielders if he is taken out of game.
Deni - Germano still remains promident when they play well.
Waaia - Has, or is Adds, returned or is he a chance to return come finals time, if so improves their chances significantly ??