View Full Version : Picola District football league
themagicfrog
10 Jul 2007, 17:10
Chicken, its very hard to get leadership on the ground when a few talented locals would rather watch from the sidelines than play!!!
How did Thorno end up after his stint at the hospital?
That's true KITM that crook ankle of the butcher looked no trouble on the dance floor on Sat night!
Thorno discharged himself out of Hossy Sat , I think he went back down to Shepp again yesterday for check up, dare say will be missing at least this week.
chicken38
10 Jul 2007, 20:41
Chicken, its very hard to get leadership on the ground when a few talented locals would rather watch from the sidelines than play!!!
How did Thorno end up after his stint at the hospital?
point taken:) thorno is alright but just keeps getting his head in the way he is one player that doesnt no how to pull out off a contest.
chicken38
10 Jul 2007, 20:44
Yeah, going along nicely Chicken. It just goes to show that there is hope for teams that have been closer to the bottom than the top for many years. The match against bob's team was a real arm wrestle, and only just got in by 6 points. Saints any chance against Picola, or do we wait for Mathoura at home in Round 18 ?
picola will be tough dont seem to match up well mathoura more realstic, ps how is your brother inlaw going at albury.
Albert Park
11 Jul 2007, 11:25
Here is some info from the PDFL.
COMPETITION 1 (Name to be determined)
CLUB CURRENT LEAGUE
Berrigan Picola & District Football League
Billabong Crows Coreen District Football League
Blighty Picola & District Football League
Coleambally Coreen District Football League
Deniliquin Rovers Picola & District Football League
Jerilderie Coreen District Football League
Mathoura Picola & District Football League
Rennie Coreen District Football League
COMPETITION 2 (Name to be determined)
CLUB CURRENT LEAGUE
Dookie United Picola & District Football League
Katandra Picola & District Football League
Shepparton East Picola & District Football League
Tungamah Picola & District Football League
Wunghnu Picola & District Football League
The following clubs are encouraged to consider and nominate their preferred competition for 2008, mindful that the minimum number of clubs in each competition in any year is eight (8). Application to either competition is required by May 30th, 2007 to allow adequate planning for 2008. The PDFL executive and the VCFL will confirm competition compositions in June 2007 to ensure minimum competitions of eight (8) clubs.
CLUB CURRENT LEAGUE
Katamatite Picola & District Football League
Katunga Picola & District Football League
Picola United Picola & District Football League
Strathmerton Picola & District Football League
Waaia Picola & District Football League
Yarroweyah Picola & District Football League
Generally club directors where quite positive with a few questions asked. Mainly what was discusses was about the clubs involved and having 2 competition ensuring that there is at least 8 clubs in one competition. Clubs are now given the opportunity to speak to their members & community on what is best for the future or their club.
I reckon two divisions of the PDFL is a good idea. If you were to accept Coreen League clubs, a lot of problems could be solved by rejecting Coleambally's application to join. Good club, good blokes, but unfortunately are just too far away. Then I would convince Strathy & Yarraweyah (& maybe Katunga) that they are infinitely more likely to be successful in the Northern Div that the southern one. The other thing I would do is to arrange a second ground for the 4ths to play on, so they don't have such an early start, surely a school ground or something can be utilised to play the 4ths at the same time as the 2's. The your Leagues would look something like this:
Northern:
Katandra
Katamatite
Wunghnu
Waaia
Shep E
Picola
Tungamah
Dookie
Katunga
Southern
Berrigan
Yarraweyah
Mathoura
Blighty
Deni R
Strathy
Jerilderie
Rennie
Coreen
Wahgunyah - to Tallangatta
Jerilderie - see above
CDHBU - Hume or Southern PDFL
Rennie - see above
Coleambally - Farrer or Nthn Riv or whatever
Billabong Crows - can please themselves, Southern PDFL or Hume
I reckon two divisions of the PDFL is a good idea. If you were to accept Coreen League clubs, a lot of problems could be solved by rejecting Coleambally's application to join. Good club, good blokes, but unfortunately are just too far away. Then I would convince Strathy & Yarraweyah (& maybe Katunga) that they are infinitely more likely to be successful in the Northern Div that the southern one. The other thing I would do is to arrange a second ground for the 4ths to play on, so they don't have such an early start, surely a school ground or something can be utilised to play the 4ths at the same time as the 2's. The your Leagues would look something like this:
Northern:
Katandra
Katamatite
Wunghnu
Waaia
Shep E
Picola
Tungamah
Dookie
Katunga
Southern
Berrigan
Yarraweyah
Mathoura
Blighty
Deni R
Strathy
Jerilderie
Rennie
Coreen
Jerilderie - see above
Rennie - see above
the way the pdfl is at the moment is the way it should stay.The purposed southern league would become a step below the nthn league in standard. Sides like strathy and yarra will eventually die out because of the travelling that will turn players away from the club. as for wunghu and katy in the nthn league, the only games they have a chance of winning is when they play each other
iwantanotherflag
11 Jul 2007, 14:29
Northern:
Katandra
Katamatite
Wunghnu
Waaia
Shep E
Picola
Tungamah
Dookie
Katunga
Southern
Berrigan
Yarraweyah
Mathoura
Blighty
Deni R
Strathy
Jerilderie
Rennie
Coreen
Jerilderie - see above
Rennie - see above
Has some merit, but I think you should check your compass for North & South. I would think the comp closer to Shepparton would be considered South and the comp above the Murray considered North.
That's an old post you pulled there! Back in March!
I personally see that the 5 ex Tungamah League teams (Shepp East, Katandra, Dookie, Katamatite & Tungamah) could form a nucleus of a new league. Wunghnu fit into that area pretty well (geographically) as do Tallygaroopna, Violet Town might also like in. (As well as the old foe, Congupna when they get sick of spending big coin)
It will leave the PDFL with 9 teams + CDFL teams. The PDFL keeps many Victorian teams, which keeps the comp strong I think. The big sticking point with all proposals is the splitting of the Nathalia-Numurkah teams, in Waaia, Picola, Yarroweyah, Strathy & Katunga all really competitive and only kms apart. This leaves these 5 'border' teams to play the NSW teams.
Any thoughts on this matter will get people annoyed. But if you want to keep going like it is then I hope you like waiting your turn. Since 1996; Only Waaia and Blighty from the 'old PDFL' have won flags. Otherwise it has been ex TFL & Strathy (ex MFL).
iwantanotherflag
11 Jul 2007, 14:35
the way the pdfl is at the moment is the way it should stay.The purposed southern league would become a step below the nthn league in standard. Sides like strathy and yarra will eventually die out because of the travelling that will turn players away from the club. as for wunghu and katy in the nthn league, the only games they have a chance of winning is when they play each other
Without being too harsh to the other great clubs in the PDFL. But by taking out the TFL teams the comp will be weakened. But at the same time looking over the last 20 years if it hasn't been Barooga & Waaia blitzing the comp it has been the ex TFL teams. Clubs like Yarroweyah, Katunga & Picola (all great clubs) have been starved of success due to the power sides in the leagues. As hard as they have tried as well as they have recruited, through their location have not been able to match it at the end of the year.
I am sure there will be many of the older people around the clubs thinking (f*&% off these teams and bring it back to the way it used to be).
Don't underestimate Katamatite. Down a little at the moment, but have a look at their record. Katty will be back up before too long. Good clubs don't stay down for long.
Albert Park
11 Jul 2007, 15:35
Has some merit, but I think you should check your compass for North & South. I would think the comp closer to Shepparton would be considered South and the comp above the Murray considered North.
I personally see that the 5 ex Tungamah League teams (Shepp East, Katandra, Dookie, Katamatite & Tungamah) could form a nucleus of a new league. Wunghnu fit into that area pretty well (geographically) as do Tallygaroopna, Violet Town might also like in. (As well as the old foe, Congupna when they get sick of spending big coin)
It will leave the PDFL with 9 teams + CDFL teams. The PDFL keeps many Victorian teams, which keeps the comp strong I think. The big sticking point with all proposals is the splitting of the Nathalia-Numurkah teams, in Waaia, Picola, Yarroweyah, Strathy & Katunga all really competitive and only kms apart. This leaves these 5 'border' teams to play the NSW teams.
Any thoughts on this matter will get people annoyed. But if you want to keep going like it is then I hope you like waiting your turn. Since 1996; Only Waaia and Blighty from the 'old PDFL' have won flags. Otherwise it has been ex TFL & Strathy (ex MFL).
Sorry, I was facing the wrong way.
South Boho reserves
11 Jul 2007, 16:06
Heard Joel Hearn for tungamah is staring for tungamah, where do u think they will finish on the ladder will they make finals?
pace to freeze
11 Jul 2007, 20:38
[/b]
Without being too harsh to the other great clubs in the PDFL. But by taking out the TFL teams the comp will be weakened. But at the same time looking over the last 20 years if it hasn't been Barooga & Waaia blitzing the comp it has been the ex TFL teams. Clubs like Yarroweyah, Katunga & Picola (all great clubs) have been starved of success due to the power sides in the leagues. As hard as they have tried as well as they have recruited, through their location have not been able to match it at the end of the year.
I am sure there will be many of the older people around the clubs thinking (f*&% off these teams and bring it back to the way it used to be).
Don't underestimate Katamatite. Down a little at the moment, but have a look at their record. Katty will be back up before too long. Good clubs don't stay down for long.
Agree with a fair bit of your comments, why don't they look at reducing travel for people to play footy.
It is very likely to travel 200lklms these days to play opposing sides in your competition and pass through 3-6 towns which play in other competitions of a similar standard ??
In relation to Katty, mark them down to be a super side in 5 years, terrific young side who are being coached by a very good developer of young players.
Gypsy might not be getting the recognition league wide, but is doing a super job and is leading a very disciplined young side.
Should be coach of the year given their improvement, I had them if not taking the spoon home,getting extremly close.
Might be wrong but think Xav might be their only recruit and quiet a few appear to have left.
Home grown talent, can not beat it. !!!
Hand Grenade
11 Jul 2007, 22:50
Northern:
Katandra
Katamatite
Wunghnu
Waaia
Shep E
Picola
Tungamah
Dookie
Katunga
Southern
Berrigan
Yarraweyah
Mathoura
Blighty
Deni R
Strathy
Jerilderie
Rennie
Coreen
Jerilderie - see above
Rennie - see above
Good proposal AP but I thought the VCFL have kyboshed this after the Billabong Crows reneged? Reckon you're a bit hard on Coly. They're only another 70km from Jerilderie. Deni and mathoura would be as close to the arse end of the world as Coly wouldn't they as far as travel goes? Coly travel every 2nd week without complaint (well they have no choice). Every other club would only have to do it once a year. That's not going to kill anyone is it? Bloody good bus trip coming home.
iwantanotherflag
12 Jul 2007, 13:22
My tips for this week:
Tungamah d Dookie U, I think the Bears will win this one because they have to, then again Dookie will probably smash them.
Deni Rovers d Katamatite. Deni will shake them off in the 2nd half, is Sam Wright playing?
Katunga lt Shepp East. Katunga will not be able to match it all day.
Mathoura lt Strathy. Could go either way, but Strathy for me.
Waaia lt Katandra. Top 2 position up for grabs.
Berrigan lt Picola. Picola's hot and cold season, should start to warm up.
Can anyone clarify... I beleibe this years 6 goes:
Week One
Elim 1: 3 v 6
Elim 2: 4 v 5
Week Two
2nd Semi: 1 v 2
1st Semi: Winner Elim 1 V Winner Elim 2
Week Three
Prelim: Loser 2nd Semi V Winner 1st Semi
Week Four
GF: Winner 2nd Semi V Winner Prelim
Which could mean Shepp East could go, Bye (rnd 20), Bye, Game (if win), Bye, Game (GF). 2 games in 5 weeks?
forty one
14 Jul 2007, 09:13
Any chance of fitting Ardmona in there somewhere?
Can anyone clarify... I beleibe this years 6 goes:
Week One
Elim 1: 3 v 6
Elim 2: 4 v 5
Week Two
2nd Semi: 1 v 2
1st Semi: Winner Elim 1 V Winner Elim 2
Week Three
Prelim: Loser 2nd Semi V Winner 1st Semi
Week Four
GF: Winner 2nd Semi V Winner Prelim
Which could mean Shepp East could go, Bye (rnd 20), Bye, Game (if win), Bye, Game (GF). 2 games in 5 weeks?
Seeing no one else has anwered, Yeah thats how it works cocko, same as Murray League
iwantanotherflag
15 Jul 2007, 14:37
And now the season hots up...
Swans beat Eagles
Bears beat Dookie
themagicfrog
16 Jul 2007, 09:39
Talking to one of the older players at the club the other day and he brought up a good point and that was if Jerilderie get in will it be an automatic final 8? And how will the draw work? With a final 8 you would think that the PDFL are going to need a week or two extra to run the finals because of added teams and resources so how does that effect the start and finish times of the season.
Do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then the final 8 with the extra week or 2, saving 3 weeks, or do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then chuck in one split round at round 8 so every one gets a bye and save approx 2 weeks, or do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then chuck in two split rounds at round 5 and 10 so every one gets a couple of byes and save approx one week in the process.
Playing each other once would make the Ressys more appealing for some of the older players knowing that there season will be only 15 games.
iwantanotherflag
16 Jul 2007, 14:47
Talking to one of the older players at the club the other day and he brought up a good point and that was if Jerilderie get in will it be an automatic final 8? And how will the draw work? With a final 8 you would think that the PDFL are going to need a week or two extra to run the finals because of added teams and resources so how does that effect the start and finish times of the season.
Do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then the final 8 with the extra week or 2, saving 3 weeks, or do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then chuck in one split round at round 8 so every one gets a bye and save approx 2 weeks, or do they go with the 16 teams play each other once (15 rounds) then chuck in two split rounds at round 5 and 10 so every one gets a couple of byes and save approx one week in the process.
Playing each other once would make the Ressys more appealing for some of the older players knowing that there season will be only 15 games.
I think we need more than 15 games per season. Like this year, but play 3 'neighbours' twice.
themagicfrog
16 Jul 2007, 15:19
I think we need more than 15 games per season. Like this year, but play 3 'neighbours' twice.
turns out after I put on last post the PDFL sent out thier e-mail asking for suggestion to how clubs want draw to work next year, any suggestion for them?
hectomorphic
17 Jul 2007, 12:18
What happened to the eagles on the weekend? Any reason for this loss or Katunga a top team on teh day?
juddy wce
17 Jul 2007, 14:58
What is going on at Berrigan. K.Hughes is playing great footy in the two's and the seniors are struggling why doesnt he get the call up. He coaches the thirds so he does his bit for the club give him a go in the one's.
chicken machine
17 Jul 2007, 15:07
What is going on at Berrigan. K.Hughes is playing great footy in the two's and the seniors are struggling why doesnt he get the call up. He coaches the thirds so he does his bit for the club give him a go in the one's.
I think he is concentrating on getting the 3rds into the finals at the moment which will be great to see. him and steve littlejohn are doing a top job.
juddy wce
17 Jul 2007, 15:13
I think he is concentrating on getting the 3rds into the finals at the moment which will be great to see. him and steve littlejohn are doing a top job.
I heard he was doing a good job of the 3rds, but why aint he playin seniors.
themagicfrog
17 Jul 2007, 16:40
I heard he was doing a good job of the 3rds, but why aint he playin seniors.
You not going for the Teachers pet award are you?
themagicfrog
17 Jul 2007, 16:42
Looks like the PDFL have same ideas as us on here relating to 2008 draw, which option would you choose.
Draw options for 2008
1) 15 Rounds, 15 Home and Away games (play each other once) allows for byes, interleague (some clubs will have only 7 home games, other 8) may not be enough footy!
2) 18 rounds, play each other once, play 3 teams twice based on:
a) geographic location as per 2007 draw (minimises travel) seems the most practical option.
With a General Bye Long Weekend. Easter is in March in 2008.
3) the extension is 20 rounds with 5 teams twice, as per above (all teams have 10 H, 10 A) no byes or week off for interleague
Note, with 15 in 2007 sides play each other once and 6 teams twice, not much different if they play only 5 twice.
a) Finals could be expanded to an 8 if clubs choose option 1 or 2.
b) Final 6
Lazy HJ
18 Jul 2007, 10:03
Looks like the PDFL have same ideas as us on here relating to 2008 draw, which option would you choose.
Draw options for 2008
1) 15 Rounds, 15 Home and Away games (play each other once) allows for byes, interleague (some clubs will have only 7 home games, other 8) may not be enough footy!
a) geographic location as per 2007 draw (minimises travel) seems the most practical option.
3) the extension is 20 rounds with 5 teams twice, as per above (all teams have 10 H, 10 A) no byes or week off for interleague
Note, with 15 in 2007 sides play each other once and 6 teams twice, not much different if they play only 5 twice.
b) Final 6
Option two i reckon. The general bye is a good idea. Are they looking at interleague for next year ?? Good idea if they are, keeps a bit of tradition going in country football.
iwantanotherflag
18 Jul 2007, 10:40
Draw options for 2008
b) Final 6
So is Jerilderie in??
A final 8 would mean that on week one four games could be played. A club could be represented in all four games, that would stretch resources (trainers, mums & dads watching etc).
Would they look at playing 2 double headers? One on Saturday and one on Sunday?
iwantanotherflag
19 Jul 2007, 14:44
Has this thread died? Not much happening...
My tips for this week:
Katamatite over Hoppers
Wunghnu to get done by Katunga
Strathy to lose to Deni
Shepp East in a real close one over Waaia (go Waaia!)
Picola to keep their chances alive over 'Cutters
Us over Tungamah
Blighty over Berrigan
jetter18
19 Jul 2007, 16:23
Has this thread died? Not much happening...
My tips for this week:
Katamatite over Hoppers
Wunghnu to get done by Katunga
Strathy to lose to Deni
Shepp East in a real close one over Waaia (go Waaia!)
Picola to keep their chances alive over 'Cutters
Us over Tungamah
Blighty over Berrigan
Has been very quiet lately......
Katamatite at home in a close game
Katunga easily
Deni too consolidate a finals spot
Shepp East to bounce back
Picola at home and finals chance still
Toss of the coin with this make or break for the Bears nearly....Katandra
Blighty but only just over Berrigan
iwantanotherflag
19 Jul 2007, 16:49
A little while ago a few of you blokes were bagging opposition teams for not coming into the rooms after the game. This reminded me of last year I think it was, at Mathoura they gave us all a raffle ticket and that got us a drink from their bar.
This meant that we went into their rooms, some got their free drink and went home, some got the drink and a couple of travellers, some stayed for a while and got some travellers.
Seemed like a really good idea. Noticed this year they didnt do it, would the dollars add up?
Has any other club thought of a way to ensure their bar keeps the profits ticking? Pretty hard these days with .05 etc, can't have 3 or 4 cans anymore.
A little while ago a few of you blokes were bagging opposition teams for not coming into the rooms after the game. This reminded me of last year I think it was, at Mathoura they gave us all a raffle ticket and that got us a drink from their bar.
This meant that we went into their rooms, some got their free drink and went home, some got the drink and a couple of travellers, some stayed for a while and got some travellers.
Seemed like a really good idea. Noticed this year they didnt do it, would the dollars add up?
Has any other club thought of a way to ensure their bar keeps the profits ticking? Pretty hard these days with .05 etc, can't have 3 or 4 cans anymore.
Yeah we have Strippers - that keeps them there!!!! HAHAHHA
themagicfrog
20 Jul 2007, 09:54
So is Jerilderie in??
A final 8 would mean that on week one four games could be played. A club could be represented in all four games, that would stretch resources (trainers, mums & dads watching etc).
Would they look at playing 2 double headers? One on Saturday and one on Sunday?
Looks like they are getting ready for Jerilderie doesn't it!
Rascal99
20 Jul 2007, 10:50
Just wondering does anyone know how Dookie's Leigh Hepner is going??
Is he still a protected species, and if "Dad" is still keeping an eye out, watching over him when he plays??? :confused:
hectomorphic
20 Jul 2007, 12:13
Yeah we have Strippers - that keeps them there!!!! HAHAHHA
Hire them or netballers just doing their part for the club and community? We must have played you at home this year.
NEXT LEVEL
21 Jul 2007, 12:05
Hire them or netballers just doing their part for the club and community? We must have played you at home this year.
just the netballers doing their part, they keep the club going the cook for us thursday nights and then take there skirts off sat arvo. it works nicely
its game on
21 Jul 2007, 23:11
Just wondering does anyone know how Dookie's Leigh Hepner is going??
Is he still a protected species, and if "Dad" is still keeping an eye out, watching over him when he plays??? :confused:
He was quite happy after the tribunal gave the Mathoura player in the incident 3 weeks to think about how he plays the game.
Don't worry about dad he's a good bloke.
coconut
21 Jul 2007, 23:37
I don't think that Hepner is a protected species. It's just that no one can get him. And when they do get him they employ methods like that Mathoura thug. Hope he enjoys his three week holiday. Maybe he can have a closer look at Hepner during the finals, from the bar or canteen, cause he won't be playing.
Hand Grenade
21 Jul 2007, 23:58
just the netballers doing their part, they keep the club going the cook for us thursday nights and then take there skirts off sat arvo. it works nicely
Next level - what club are you talking about? Netballers stripping? I'm seeking a clearance!
NEXT LEVEL
22 Jul 2007, 10:00
Next level - what club are you talking about? Netballers stripping? I'm seeking a clearance!
shepp east they put on a fair show last night after our lose, it got our spirirts back up and hard
pace to freeze
22 Jul 2007, 17:42
He was quite happy after the tribunal gave the Mathoura player in the incident 3 weeks to think about how he plays the game.
Don't worry about dad he's a good bloke.
Is this what country footy has come to.
The facts are :
Dookie were unhappy as one of their officials signed off on the report of player 13 on the day of the match for a incident involving their coach.
In reteliation they ask for an investigation but stuff the time of the incident up so they change the players number from 13 to 31.
Shame on you Dookie and shame on those who gave evidence against the wrong player, a fair and honest footballer has been victimised !!!
its game on
22 Jul 2007, 22:13
Is this what country footy has come to.
The facts are :
Dookie were unhappy as one of their officials signed off on the report of player 13 on the day of the match for a incident involving their coach.
In reteliation they ask for an investigation but stuff the time of the incident up so they change the players number from 13 to 31.
Shame on you Dookie and shame on those who gave evidence against the wrong player, a fair and honest footballer has been victimised !!!
Do you really know what you are talking about or do you just dream it?
TomaHACK
22 Jul 2007, 22:21
Do you really know what you are talking about or do you just dream it?
He dreams it.
pace to freeze
23 Jul 2007, 07:44
He dreams it.
Funny, why would it be even mentioned on this forum that it was not player ????
Why also would the initial contact about the investigation be made, by your club, and left on a answer machine stating that it was not player 31 ????
Why also would a senior member of your club indicate that the only reason the investigation went ahead, was because the VCFL and League, had been contacted prior to your club doing so ???
Maybe you should start corrulating the facts !!!
bamawmbandit
23 Jul 2007, 08:14
Big Thanks to Number 70 of Shepp East for labelling Waaia senior group "Spastics" amongst other things, giving Waaia the added incentive to kick their arse....
themagicfrog
23 Jul 2007, 11:03
Talking to bloke from Blighty and he made comment that as far as they are concerned Jerilderie can come into PDFL. He also said that PDFL meeting was going well untill Shepp east official made comment that Berrigan and Blighty would get sick of travling down to Shepp and getting a flogging, I think this was made in comment to why we don't jump to CDFL, nice from a club thats in it's second year here! this is what i was told havnt heard anything my end as i missed last club meeting.
its game on
23 Jul 2007, 13:25
Funny, why would it be even mentioned on this forum that it was not player ????
Why also would the initial contact about the investigation be made, by your club, and left on a answer machine stating that it was not player 31 ????
Why also would a senior member of your club indicate that the only reason the investigation went ahead, was because the VCFL and League, had been contacted prior to your club doing so ???
Maybe you should start corrulating the facts !!!
I bet your favourite shows are the X Files, Twilight Zones and Roswell.
I suppose you know who killed JFK too.
Nothing like a bit of paranoia/conspiricy theories to start your day before you take your medication.
STOP DREAMING.
iwantanotherflag
23 Jul 2007, 14:56
Looks like Waaia are a big chance to make top 2. Especially with Dookie, Katandra & Shepp East all playing each other. If Dookie or Shepp East drop one it will open the door for Waaia, if we drop both Waaia are a big chance also.
Heaps of H&A footy left yet guys!
Will Tungamah & Katunga continue to shape the 6? Two very good sides who will miss out.
pace to freeze
23 Jul 2007, 17:19
Nothing like a bit of paranoia/conspiricy theories to start your day before you take your medication.
STOP DREAMING.
Two minutes in the league and you think your a genious, I find it quite amusing that you are concerning your self with past matters, must be really focused on the finals.
It might come as a suprise to you , but some players receive extra attention every week and there aint investigations called.
I don't think Mathoura called for an investigation last year when they kicked your buts both times and when one of their players got a high accidental tackle.
Nor did they get on here mouthing off how good they are..
Good luck to your club I think it is terrfic the improvement you have made this season and hope you do experience some finals success.
However, your achievements do not make you world beaters, nor does it give you the right to insult or defame other clubs or individuals within the league.
You might be surprised, if you take time to look around, of the calibre of people within this league !!!
Two minutes in the league and you think your a genious, I find it quite amusing that you are concerning your self with past matters, must be really focused on the finals.
It might come as a suprise to you , but some players receive extra attention every week and there aint investigations called.
I don't think Mathoura called for an investigation last year when they kicked your buts both times and when one of their players got a high accidental tackle.
Nor did they get on here mouthing off how good they are..
Good luck to your club I think it is terrfic the improvement you have made this season and hope you do experience some finals success.
However, your achievements do not make you world beaters, nor does it give you the right to insult or defame other clubs or individuals within the league.
You might be surprised, if you take time to look around, of the calibre of people within this league !!!
i totally agree, pace to freeze, was good to see mathoura wipe the floor agaisnt dookie last year, pitty they didnt do it again this year, as soon as they put some wins togther apparently they can beat the world, stick to concerntrating on playing finals and winning the remander of games to come rather than pay out on other clubs and players
pace to freeze
23 Jul 2007, 20:05
WHO WAS IT ??
number 13, dunno his name. he is the same bloke that got elmo as well.[/quote]
mmmmm !!!
Is there anything else to say !!!!
Big Snorky
23 Jul 2007, 20:54
STOP DREAMING.His favourite group mate is Supertramp with his favourite song, DREAMER...........plays it every night. The player in question was lucky he only got 3 weeks.
Looks like Waaia are a big chance to make top 2. Especially with Dookie, Katandra & Shepp East all playing each other. If Dookie or Shepp East drop one it will open the door for Waaia, if we drop both Waaia are a big chance also.
Heaps of H&A footy left yet guys!
Will Tungamah & Katunga continue to shape the 6? Two very good sides who will miss out.
I didn't rate Katunga one bit, they are now starting to play some good footy. I dunno what the turn around is, have they got some players back from injury?
Tungamah on the other hand, I can not believe the season they have had. Biggest under achievers by a long way this year. They have got some talent.
Like usual Waaia are starting to peak at the right time, getting the other Meyland back playing along with Waasdorp, they will be hard to beat.
iwantanotherflag
23 Jul 2007, 21:28
I didn't rate Katunga one bit, they are now starting to play some good footy. I dunno what the turn around is, have they got some players back from injury?
Tungamah on the other hand, I can not believe the season they have had. Biggest under achievers by a long way this year. They have got some talent.
Like usual Waaia are starting to peak at the right time, getting the other Meyland back playing along with Waasdorp, they will be hard to beat.
Waaia are a good club and will push again. Through shear experience in finals and with Cleeland at the helm a flag will be high on the agenda. Shepp East also proven finalist, Dookie ??? had a great year but will it show on the big stages. As for us... I'd be very happy to win the next 5 games!
The other Meyland?? Who is he?? :D
TomaHACK
23 Jul 2007, 21:46
His favourite group mate is Supertramp with his favourite song, DREAMER...........plays it every night. The player in question was lucky he only got 3 weeks.
Totally agree with you on that one Big Snorky. The person who represented Dookie at the tribunal probably could have done a better job haha!
number 13, dunno his name. he is the same bloke that got elmo as well.
mmmmm !!!
Is there anything else to say !!!![/quote]
The only thing that i have to say big chezz is why in your report each week they only talk about netball and not football, is it because your netballers have bigger balls then the footballers
Marto121
24 Jul 2007, 11:33
Totally agree with you on that one Big Snorky. The person who represented Dookie at the tribunal probably could have done a better job haha!
Agreed. The bloke who hit elmo was a thug and deserved more weeks.
pace to freeze
24 Jul 2007, 16:08
mmmmm !!!
Is there anything else to say !!!!
The only thing that i have to say big chezz is why in your report each week they only talk about netball and not football, is it because your netballers have bigger balls then the footballers[/quote]
Watch your mouth mate, or we might find out whether you can back it up !!
pace to freeze
24 Jul 2007, 16:14
Agreed. The bloke who hit elmo was a thug and deserved more weeks.
The bloke who was charged with the striking is about 75kgs and about 5"10", 20 years of age and has been playing college footy in Melbourne, hardly the pedigree of a thug.
But whilst on your big tirade how about answering some of the questions that have been put forward, also would you like to elaborate on the tatics used by your two taggers, from the game at your ground last season.
Big Snorky
24 Jul 2007, 17:17
The bloke who was charged with the striking is about 75kgs and about 5"10", 20 years of age and has been playing college footy in Melbourne, hardly the pedigree of a thug.
Mate, get over it, the player is "A cheap shot Charlie" and he got busted........3 weeks on the sidelines.......indefensible action.
Marto121
24 Jul 2007, 17:20
But whilst on your big tirade how about answering some of the questions that have been put forward, also would you like to elaborate on the tatics used by your two taggers, from the game at your ground last season.
Anyone knocks a bloke unconscious is a thug so stop trying to make his actions excusable. The tribunal has spoken, stop dreaming.
pace to freeze
24 Jul 2007, 17:50
To you Dookie tossers let this be the end. You have whinged about any and everything all season on this forum.
Most of which you have been proven wrong, or has been proven to be incorrect.
Head into Shepp or something instead of getting on here and expression your sexual frustrations.
No other club in the league appears to be experiencing the problems you appear to have with other clubs, injuries , tribunals and the like.
One thing that everybody can be sure of is that you certainly do not handle the physical side of the game very well.
Hands Open
24 Jul 2007, 19:08
To you Dookie tossers let this be the end. You have whinged about any and everything all season on this forum.
Head into Shepp or something instead of getting on here and expression your sexual frustrations.
No other club in the league appears to be experiencing the problems you appear to have with other clubs, injuries , tribunals and the like.
One thing that everybody can be sure of is that you certainly do not handle the physical side of the game very well.
You seem to be having a go at the club in general when really theres probly only a few blokes that say these things..
Its the fact that those blokes come from a club that should not be in the picola league and the fact that those blokes from that particular club talk dribble, and spin shit, can anyone on this forum please the boys from dookie?????
TomaHACK
24 Jul 2007, 21:30
Ok we will get rid of our sexual frustrations in Shepp while you get rid of yours in the incest town of Mathoura
I did hear the name of the bloke that snotted Dookies Coach, and if it's the player I'm thinking of he's a bit of a loose cannon.
At the same time, when we played Dookie their coach was no angel, I dare say he gives as good as he gets.
Big Snorky
24 Jul 2007, 22:14
One thing that everybody can be sure of is that you certainly do not handle the physical side of the game very well.Well, the FINAL say, the "Cheap Shot Charlie" was found to be GUILTY by an independent tribunal . Go back to Mathoura mate and finish off that design for a float in the Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras.
1Mitch1
24 Jul 2007, 22:52
Mathoura is like the town of Shelbyville in the Simpsons. They split from the town of Echuca so they could get kinky with their cousins because they think they are so attractive.
shibby44
25 Jul 2007, 14:06
Why don't you go f*ck your self you deadsh*t!! Get a kick
NEXT LEVEL
25 Jul 2007, 14:11
Mathoura is like the town of Shelbyville in the Simpsons. They split from the town of Echuca so they could get kinky with their cousins because they think they are so attractive.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Lazy HJ
25 Jul 2007, 14:17
Why don't you go f*ck your self you deadsh*t!! Get a kick
Lets get back talking footy guys. Everyone has had a crack at each other and whats done is done.
Who will make the top 2 ? What about the 6 ? If Tungamah win this weekend and Picola loose it will get very interesting. Huge game this weekend between Deni and Picola, dookie and Katandra and Tungamah and Shepp east. If dookie loose i reckon there goes their shot at a double chance, same for Shepp east. Great to see the season and ladder still taking shape at this time of the year. Any predictions on how all will pan out in 4 weeks ???
jetter18
25 Jul 2007, 14:36
Lets get back talking footy guys. Everyone has had a crack at each other and whats done is done.
Who will make the top 2 ? What about the 6 ? If Tungamah win this weekend and Picola loose it will get very interesting. Huge game this weekend between Deni and Picola, dookie and Katandra and Tungamah and Shepp east. If dookie loose i reckon there goes their shot at a double chance, same for Shepp east. Great to see the season and ladder still taking shape at this time of the year. Any predictions on how all will pan out in 4 weeks ???
Reckon may finish like this:
Katandra - should win two with run home being Dookie, Bye, Shepp, Wunghnu
Waaia - easier run home with Wunghnu, Katy, Strathy & Picola Utd
Shepp East - could drop possibly two out of Tungamah, Dookie, Katandra, bye
Dookie - win 2 maybe 3 with Katandra, Shepp, Wunghnu, Katy
Deni Rovers - finish 5th but possibly higher if they dont lose one and other results go there way they have Picola, Blighty, Berrigan, Mathoura
Picola Utd - to hang onto sixth but only just with Tungamah & Blighty breathing down their neck - Have reasonabley tough run with Deni, Yarroweyah, Katunga & Waaia
Missing out will be:
Blighty - Mathoura, Deni, Yarroweyah, Katunga - and only one game behind Picola with a superior percentage so look out Blues
Tungamah - Shepp East, Wunghnu, Katy, Strathy but at moment two games and percentage from Picola
Katunga - Left thier run too late
hectomorphic
25 Jul 2007, 15:25
Reckon may finish like this:
Katandra - should win two with run home being Dookie, Bye, Shepp, Wunghnu
Waaia - easier run home with Wunghnu, Katy, Strathy & Picola Utd
Shepp East - could drop possibly two out of Tungamah, Dookie, Katandra, bye
Dookie - win 2 maybe 3 with Katandra, Shepp, Wunghnu, Katy
Deni Rovers - finish 5th but possibly higher if they dont lose one and other results go there way they have Picola, Blighty, Berrigan, Mathoura
Picola Utd - to hang onto sixth but only just with Tungamah & Blighty breathing down their neck - Have reasonabley tough run with Deni, Yarroweyah, Katunga & Waaia
Missing out will be:
Blighty - Mathoura, Deni, Yarroweyah, Katunga - and only one game behind Picola with a superior percentage so look out Blues
Tungamah - Shepp East, Wunghnu, Katy, Strathy but at moment two games and percentage from Picola
Katunga - Left thier run too late
I think your forgetting a side Jetter...
themagicfrog
25 Jul 2007, 17:08
Jerilderie's big decision to be made on Monday night, along with everthing that goes with it, Final 8, Draw etc..
Jerilderie IN, Final 8, 18 game season. Done and dusted already!
themagicfrog
26 Jul 2007, 09:32
I think you might be right
bamawmbandit
29 Jul 2007, 21:25
Back, that is until they meet Waaia again.
..what a lovely pantsing that was !
pace to freeze
30 Jul 2007, 09:51
Well things are hotting up towards the finals, with this is mind here are some tips for the final 3 rounds with obvioulsy some bias and a lot of guessing on which sides are going to turn up, to represent their club, in the final rounds given the spasmatic form of some.Have predicted the home ground advantage to be very important in the result of some games.
Have included a possible ladder at the completion of home and away.
RND 18
Strathy v Katunga
Katty v Waaia
Picola v Yarra
Wunghnu v Tunga
Berrigan v Mathoura
Shepp East v Dookie
Blighty v Rovers
RND 19
Waaia v Strathy
Katunga v Picola
Tunga v Katty
Yarra v Blighty
Dookie v Wunghnu
Rovers v Berrigan
Katandra v Shepp East
RND 20
Picola v Waaia
Strathy v Tunga
Blighty v Katunga
Katty v Dookie
Berrigan v Yarra
Wunghnu v Katandra
Mathoura v Rovers
LADDER
KATANDRA 15 WINS
WAAIA 15 WINS
SHEPP EAST 14 WINS
DOOKIE 14 WINS
BLIGHTY 11 WINS
PICOLA 11 WINS
KATUNGA 11 WINS
ROVERS 11 WINS
TUNGA 10 WINS
KATTY 6 WINS
MATHOURA 5 WINS
STRATHY 5 WINS
YARRA 4 WINS
BERRIGAN 2 WINS
WUNGHNU 1 WIN
As you can see is very tight and a lot of games still could go either way, Katunga appear to be the best formed side outside the six and Tunga possibly to miss the finals for the first time in possibly 10 years, at least.
Have they ever missed the finals since being in the PDFL ??
Anyone else with their thoughts ??
bamawmbandit
30 Jul 2007, 10:03
Biased twrds Waaia, however this year will be won by perhaps those with the best Coaching staff, as a lot will be dtermined above the shoulders.
..so who gets the nod coaching wise in the PDFL??..and how many are playing coaches??
homebake
30 Jul 2007, 13:04
After playing against all sides who will be playing in finals i will predict katandra to win this years g.f. they have clearly been the best side we have played.
iwantanotherflag
30 Jul 2007, 14:52
Well things are hotting up towards the finals, with this is mind here are some tips for the final 3 rounds with obvioulsy some bias and a lot of guessing on which sides are going to turn up, to represent their club, in the final rounds given the spasmatic form of some.Have predicted the home ground advantage to be very important in the result of some games.
Have included a possible ladder at the completion of home and away.
RND 18
Strathy v Katunga
Katty v Waaia
Picola v Yarra
Wunghnu v Tunga
Berrigan v Mathoura
Shepp East v Dookie
Blighty v Rovers
RND 19
Waaia v Strathy
Katunga v Picola
Tunga v Katty
Yarra v Blighty
Dookie v Wunghnu
Rovers v Berrigan
Katandra v Shepp East
RND 20
Picola v Waaia
Strathy v Tunga
Blighty v Katunga
Katty v Dookie
Berrigan v Yarra
Wunghnu v Katandra
Mathoura v Rovers
LADDER
KATANDRA 15 WINS
WAAIA 15 WINS
SHEPP EAST 14 WINS
DOOKIE 14 WINS
BLIGHTY 11 WINS
PICOLA 11 WINS
KATUNGA 11 WINS
ROVERS 11 WINS
TUNGA 10 WINS
KATTY 6 WINS
MATHOURA 5 WINS
STRATHY 5 WINS
YARRA 4 WINS
BERRIGAN 2 WINS
WUNGHNU 1 WIN
As you can see is very tight and a lot of games still could go either way, Katunga appear to be the best formed side outside the six and Tunga possibly to miss the finals for the first time in possibly 10 years, at least.
Have they ever missed the finals since being in the PDFL ??
Anyone else with their thoughts ??
Tungamah had a really bad year in 2004, when many of the guys went to Yarrawonga. 3rd last I think.
Certainly the two biggest home & away games coming up, both involving Shepp East.
Rnd 18: Dookie United Vs Shepp East
Rnd 19: Katandra Vs Shepp East
Will shape the top 2 and therefore the finals.
Lots of footy above the shoulders as someone said before. Has the race ever been this open??
pace to freeze
30 Jul 2007, 17:35
Biased twrds Waaia, however this year will be won by perhaps those with the best Coaching staff, as a lot will be dtermined above the shoulders.
..so who gets the nod coaching wise in the PDFL??..and how many are playing coaches??
Waaia I believe are the only side with a non-playing coach, for mine coach of the year would be Gypsy Kennedy from Katty, has got the absolute maximum out of a moderate list.
Closely behind would be Bode - Rovers, or Wooden - Blighty, given the improvement both these sides have made with minor, in quantity, players picked up from last year.
Unfortunately in the past most coaches have not been in the running to get the offical award, as they need to be nominated.
premiers07
30 Jul 2007, 19:24
After playing against all sides who will be playing in finals i will predict katandra to win this years g.f. they have clearly been the best side we have played.
which team do u play for?
themagicfrog
30 Jul 2007, 22:18
which team do u play for?
He's a Saint.
[INDENT]Biased twrds Waaia, however this year will be won by perhaps those with the best Coaching staff, as a lot will be dtermined above the shoulders.
While dookie do have a playing coach we also have Scotty Greg running the bench who has had as much if not more experience then most coachs in this comp
themagicfrog
31 Jul 2007, 09:08
Jerilderie into PDFL, only two clubs voted not to let them in. Also it will be a 18 round comp next year with finals details to be voted on at AGM.
Do not follow this league but just wondering how Michael Moody from Blighty is going this year?? Played with him at Werrimull for a year and knows how to find the footy!!:thumbsu:
pace to freeze
31 Jul 2007, 10:56
Jerilderie into PDFL, only two clubs voted not to let them in. Also it will be a 18 round comp next year with finals details to be voted on at AGM.
Who would have been the two clubs and what strip will they wear next season ?
themagicfrog
31 Jul 2007, 11:55
Who would have been the two clubs and what strip will they wear next season ?
I was told Dookie and Yarra, which was a suprise, Yarra that is.
They should only clash with Mathoura, colour wise but not design.
iwantanotherflag
31 Jul 2007, 14:29
Is the PDFL the largest (number of teams) league in Australia, in one division other than the AFL??
players
31 Jul 2007, 19:45
just wondering if Ahmat and their ruckman played against tungamah?
NEXT LEVEL
1 Aug 2007, 14:34
Tungamah had a really bad year in 2004, when many of the guys went to Yarrawonga. 3rd last I think.
Certainly the two biggest home & away games coming up, both involving Shepp East.
Rnd 18: Dookie United Vs Shepp East
Rnd 19: Katandra Vs Shepp East
Will shape the top 2 and therefore the finals.
Lots of footy above the shoulders as someone said before. Has the race ever been this open??
FOOTY ABOVE THE SHOULDERS WELL WE'RE STUFFED AT SHEPP EAST. HALF THE TEAMS IN KNOWN AS THE DUM KARNTS
NEXT LEVEL
1 Aug 2007, 14:35
just wondering if Ahmat and their ruckman played against tungamah?
THATS A NEGEATIVE GHOST RIDER
the pie eater
1 Aug 2007, 14:46
THATS A NEGEATIVE GHOST RIDER
noticed Brunt in the goals at Picola.Good for them and the league if he gets back to his best.
FOOTY ABOVE THE SHOULDERS WELL WE'RE STUFFED AT SHEPP EAST. HALF THE TEAMS IN KNOWN AS THE DUM KARNTS
Yeah you were in that group weren't you Moose?
pace to freeze
1 Aug 2007, 19:38
noticed Brunt in the goals at Picola.Good for them and the league if he gets back to his best.
I think everybody in footy would hope players like Brunty continue on forever.
Unfortunately at his size, he has relied heavily on his pace to get him to where the ball is, or out of trouble, and injuries tend to effect players that rely heavily on pace significantly more than others later in life.
I suspect he would be trying to be a playing coach of a premiership side, but end of last season might have been his time to retire, whilst on top.
Mind you played a blinder out of a forward pocket, I think kicked 6 or so in half, in final against Waaia last season ????
I think everybody in footy would hope players like Brunty continue on forever.
Unfortunately at his size, he has relied heavily on his pace to get him to where the ball is, or out of trouble, and injuries tend to effect players that rely heavily on pace significantly more than others later in life.
I suspect he would be trying to be a playing coach of a premiership side, but end of last season might have been his time to retire, whilst on top.
Mind you played a blinder out of a forward pocket, I think kicked 6 or so in half, in final against Waaia last season ????
I tend to agree Shane, although I think he still has a fair bit of good footy in him, he hasn't been right at all this season, once he is back fully fit he will be his usual self.
iwantanotherflag
1 Aug 2007, 22:30
I tend to agree Shane, although I think he still has a fair bit of good footy in him, he hasn't been right at all this season, once he is back fully fit he will be his usual self.
Brunty would only be 30-31. He'd be able to knock around the PDFL for another 5-10 years yet! I think Tongala would be keen to have him back.
pace to freeze
2 Aug 2007, 08:51
Think you may have mistaken identity champ !!
Who is gonna win the Medal?
My pick is Scoullar from Blighty easy (he just stands out)
Ahmet would have been my second pick but has missed the last month
What does everyone else think?
pace to freeze
2 Aug 2007, 17:45
Who is gonna win the Medal?
My pick is Scoullar from Blighty easy (he just stands out)
Ahmet would have been my second pick but has missed the last month
What does everyone else think?
Schouller certainly attracts attention, but traditionally smaller on-ballers have polled well.
With this in mind , Germano (Deni), White (Katandra), Stevens(waaia), might be important names to follow, Dodd(Tungamah) and Lebroq( Dookie) have been stand out from the games I have seen.
Have watched Shepp East twice and neither time I would expect Ahmet to poll votes.
Who knows, the umpires are certainly different creatures and their performances on a Saturday show they are capable of anything !!!
NEXT LEVEL
2 Aug 2007, 19:03
Schouller certainly attracts attention, but traditionally smaller on-ballers have polled well.
With this in mind , Germano (Deni), White (Katandra), Stevens(waaia), might be important names to follow, Dodd(Tungamah) and Lebroq( Dookie) have been stand out from the games I have seen.
Have watched Shepp East twice and neither time I would expect Ahmet to poll votes.
Who knows, the umpires are certainly different creatures and their performances on a Saturday show they are capable of anything !!!
umpires have no blooody idea, they run round looking for hotties in the crowd i think instead of the game