View Full Version : Picola District football league
hectomorphic
20 Aug 2007, 15:33
On the weekend I heard some mail... not sure how reliable... Strathy and Yarroweyah were used in the same sentence as the word merger. Surely not?? Even if only down the road.
Both have had trouble fielding 2s sides, but very proud and necessary clubs.
Can somebody confirm or tell me that I was being had?
We are going to merge and the agreed name and mascot has been decided. We will be known as the Ulupna Island Pink Panthers. From next year we will alternate games between the two grounds and wear a gray jumper with U.I.P.P. on the front in pink.
Not. They rumor mill has been going for a while and some blokes came up with the above idea as a joke.
Strathy have fielded a complete 2s side for the last couple of games and done alright for themselves. No merger now or in the future.
jetter18
20 Aug 2007, 15:37
On the weekend I heard some mail... not sure how reliable... Strathy and Yarroweyah were used in the same sentence as the word merger. Surely not?? Even if only down the road.
Both have had trouble fielding 2s sides, but very proud and necessary clubs.
Can somebody confirm or tell me that I was being had?
Reckon your being had, although wont surprise in years to come that this may happen but not in the near future (5 years at least). Strathy have had excellent numbers in the twos for the last few weeks (even had to lend blokes to Yarroweyah when we played them). Getting harder and harder for smaller clubs to compete, especially when so many are so close to each other.
Hopefully we see a ressurection of the Bulldogs next year and they can be more competitive.
iwantanotherflag
20 Aug 2007, 15:43
Reckon your being had, although wont surprise in years to come that this may happen but not in the near future (5 years at least). Strathy have had excellent numbers in the twos for the last few weeks (even had to lend blokes to Yarroweyah when we played them). Getting harder and harder for smaller clubs to compete, especially when so many are so close to each other.
Hopefully we see a ressurection of the Bulldogs next year and they can be more competitive.
That's what I thought when I heard it. Very proud clubs.
But I would love to see the Pink Panthers in action!!
Bit hard for Strathy when your guys are carving up the O&M and not the PDFL!
Juddernaut3
20 Aug 2007, 16:41
Get on "Charles Mac" - Shepparton Greyhounds Race 3.
homebake
20 Aug 2007, 17:05
Although the seniors didnt do so crash hot, Berrigan has a superstar in the making of young will gorman, kicked 101 goals in the regular season playing in the midfield and hopefully for the boys who play and the town a premiership medallion as well (playing 4ths) Good luck to everyone playing finals!
Strathys ground is full of weeds too, should have had the Granny at Barooga and piss off the double header??
Barooga's ground is no good either, not holding any MFL finals due to running out of water.
Why would you not play the grand final at Dookie, has great new rooms, good grass covered oval and a hill were you can actully see the game being played and it is like this all the time. We also have great netball courts and undercover grand stand area.
its game on
20 Aug 2007, 23:27
Why would you not play the grand final at Dookie, has great new rooms, good grass covered oval and a hill were you can actully see the game being played and it is like this all the time. We also have great netball courts and undercover grand stand area.
Second that motion Cain1.
bamawmbandit
21 Aug 2007, 08:54
Lets hope for another couple of mergers next year.
Picola Seniors to merge with their way too talented Reserves.
and the same for Katandra.
What is the go at Picola? Their Twos had players runnin around that easily could've played Ones and yet their Ones were smashed out of the comp...
iwantanotherflag
21 Aug 2007, 11:38
Call Supercoach
After a big change in the club's fortunes since he's taken up the coaching position at Dookie United, Dale Osborne has given himself a new nickname.
The former Shepparton United man answers his phone `Supercoach' and even uses the moniker around the club, just to reiterate his brilliance. Not sure if he has proven he belongs in the elite atmosphere occupied by Kevin Sheedy, rugby league legend Jack Gibson or Vince Lombardi just yet, but if he brings Dookie its maiden premiership, it'll probably call him whatever he wants.
Is this for real??
iwantanotherflag
21 Aug 2007, 11:40
What is the go at Picola? Their Twos had players runnin around that easily could've played Ones and yet their Ones were smashed out of the comp...
Cos we obviously sacrifice our seniors (1st) for our reserves (3rd). Get with it!! :D
Yes, there are some players in our 2s that do step up easily to senior footy, but that is called depth. Not to mention the ten or so senior debutants we have had in 2007.
Big Snorky
21 Aug 2007, 14:14
Call Supercoach
After a big change in the club's fortunes since he's taken up the coaching position at Dookie United, Dale Osborne has given himself a new nickname.
The former Shepparton United man answers his phone `Supercoach' and even uses the moniker around the club, just to reiterate his brilliance. Not sure if he has proven he belongs in the elite atmosphere occupied by Kevin Sheedy, rugby league legend Jack Gibson or Vince Lombardi just yet, but if he brings Dookie its maiden premiership, it'll probably call him whatever he wants.
Is this for real??If Dookie wins they will call him GOD!!!
Tell my if the Picola League has a rotational system for the finals how come Waaia get another final this year (Prelim Final) ??????????????????????
What players do you think katandra could have in the seniors that havent been in there this year? As Iwantanotherflag said we have good depth and it is fairly hard to get a senior game at the moment with the junior list that has come up this year and the 3rds boys that have been given a taste of senior footy for next year. Let me know who the players are that you think should be in the main game and I can tell ya why the arnt.:thumbsu:
bamawmbandit
21 Aug 2007, 18:58
Comment more directed twrds Picola, as their Seniors were not that flash, however the twos were bloody good with a couple running around that could've been better served by the club in the Ones.
pace to freeze
21 Aug 2007, 19:37
Comment more directed twrds Picola, as their Seniors were not that flash, however the twos were bloody good with a couple running around that could've been better served by the club in the Ones.
I think you might find both clubs have a large amount of ex-senior players running around in the two's who are happy to help where possible, wouldn't every club love to have that situation, yet probably aren't that committed to, or interested in, playing in the ones !!!
Have a bit of a think about what ya said did ya mate:D
pace to freeze
21 Aug 2007, 20:11
Call Supercoach
Is this for real??
:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
There is a bloke, on the KDFL site, that is getting heaps of webtime, that use to have similar antics, once had a raffle with those tickets from upon himself and what do you know he, his family, were the only purchasers' and of course winners.
For Dookies sake lets hope, this bloke, does not suggest to raffle a harley or that no 14 years old spectator calls him Straunchie.
Would think the best gauge of sucess and greatest compliment, is being respected and admired by your peers, opposition . ;);)
its game on
21 Aug 2007, 20:31
:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
There is a bloke, on the KDFL site, that is getting heaps of webtime, that use to have similar antics, once had a raffle with those tickets from upon himself and what do you know he, his family, were the only purchasers' and of course winners.
For Dookies sake lets hope, this bloke, does not suggest to raffle a harley or that no 14 years old spectator calls him Straunchie.
Would think the best gauge of sucess and greatest compliment, is being respected and admired by your peers, opposition . ;);)
I think ur taking this a bit too seriously PTF. Some one just having some fun!
Don't worry he's got lots of respect, especially where it counts.
I bet mathoura would love to have him as their coach.
There's a bloke on the PDFL site who's telling us what's on the KDFL site.
Who cares what happens on the KDFL site, I sure don't.
If Dookie wins they will call him GOD!!!
dookie can carry on all they want but wen there money runs out from the grant they got for there clubrooms them so called gods will no longer be seen there, because personally there new facilities arent at alll that crash hot for the money they were granted so it would have to be all going somewhere? why not palm it out to gv rejects :thumbsd:
;)Why would you not play the grand final at Dookie, has great new rooms, good grass covered oval and a hill were you can actully see the game being played and it is like this all the time. We also have great netball courts and undercover grand stand area.
dookie is not central to all clubs plus they have only just entered the comp not a good idea.
Can Shop
21 Aug 2007, 23:58
Just wondering how mitch sidebottom has got on this year. I hear his younger brother can play a fair bit also. Who are the key players to watch for the 6 sides in the finals. My guess Dudgeon & Crody (Katandra) Ludeman & Payne Croston (Dookie) Waasdorp (if plays) & D.Gilmour (Waaia) Ahmet & Bovalino (Shepp East) Bode & Lumbar (Deni) Schoullar & Napier. Whats everyone elses ideas.
bamawmbandit
22 Aug 2007, 07:53
Most important to Waaia's structure are the big Ruckman Tony Onley, defender Mark Counsel and CHF G Meyland...Heb has now come back better than ever and is imposing himself on the game.
its game on
22 Aug 2007, 09:22
dookie can carry on all they want but wen there money runs out from the grant they got for there clubrooms them so called gods will no longer be seen there, because personally there new facilities arent at alll that crash hot for the money they were granted so it would have to be all going somewhere? why not palm it out to gv rejects :thumbsd:
You must be incredibly naive if you think that the various government bodies who provided most of the funding for the new community facilities were (What were you thinking?) given to the football club. You obviously don't know much about rural communities and anything about grants, tendering, building and government/council processes.
The old facilities were the worst in the league, but to say the new 2007 design and construction were not value......... well you are obviously a top quantity surveyor or incredibly naive. I know what my guess is.
Mate you have NFI.
[INDENT];)
dookie is not central to all clubs plus they have only just entered the comp not a good idea.
Who cares if dookie is not central to all clubs, we are talking about the grandfinal, and if you go to the flat grounds to watch the game you are limited in what you can see. not at dookie you have a natural grand stand built into the side of the hill and as for the new rooms the club is second to none
[INDENT]dookie can carry on all they want but wen there money runs out from the grant they got for there clubrooms them so called gods will no longer be seen there, because personally there new facilities arent at alll that crash hot for the money they were granted so it would have to be all going somewhere? why not palm it out to gv rejects :thumbsd:
Now loser as that is your name, and anybody who reads this Dookie have three paid players they are our coaching staff no one else gets paid by the club to play other then incentives if you dont beleive that pleas come along to a committee meeting look over our books and then write a formal appology for the bullshit that you a writing about on this web site. Get your facts about the new rooms local, state and fedral govt put money into the building called grants the local comunity including the football and netball club also have put money in.
iwantanotherflag
22 Aug 2007, 10:40
[indent]
Who cares if dookie is not central to all clubs, we are talking about the grandfinal, and if you go to the flat grounds to watch the game you are limited in what you can see. not at dookie you have a natural grand stand built into the side of the hill and as for the new rooms the club is second to none
Dookie is a great ground to watch footy at due to the 'natural' grandstand, but what about the other side?
But with its slope it is a hard one to play on, running up and down the hill all day. I don't beleive the clubs on the outer extremities should hold grand finals due for the travel factor.
The grand final at Katunga is a great day, and if cars were kept back from the fence a few metres then there are no problems.
Deakin Reserve keep the cars out on Grand Final day. Surely we can park back a bit?
themagicfrog
22 Aug 2007, 11:51
Dookie is a great ground to watch footy at due to the 'natural' grandstand, but what about the other side?
But with its slope it is a hard one to play on, running up and down the hill all day. I don't beleive the clubs on the outer extremities should hold grand finals due for the travel factor.
The grand final at Katunga is a great day, and if cars were kept back from the fence a few metres then there are no problems.
Deakin Reserve keep the cars out on Grand Final day. Surely we can park back a bit?
The MFL is not allowing cars into the granny this year is that an option for the PDFL, be alot harder for clubs to accuse each other of selling food and drinks when they are not allowed to!
Do we know yet if the BBQ is being banned from the Granny this year?
[indent]
get over dookie, it may be a good ground to watch footy from i agree, but as others have said, to far to go for g/f, they dont have it so stop crapping on, whats everyones tips this week???
Get on "Charles Mac" - Shepparton Greyhounds Race 3.
Got up by seven lengths. Go you good thing!
iwantanotherflag
23 Aug 2007, 12:03
get over dookie, it may be a good ground to watch footy from i agree, but as others have said, to far to go for g/f, they dont have it so stop crapping on, whats everyones tips this week???
Waaia to beat Blighty.
Shepp East & Deni??? Deni, but that's probably cos I would like to see the East out!
Both cracker of games.
themagicfrog
23 Aug 2007, 12:45
Waaia to beat Blighty.
Shepp East & Deni??? Deni, but that's probably cos I would like to see the East out!
Both cracker of games.
I'll agree with ya, Waaia to take out the whole thing!
Waaia to beat Blighty.
Both cracker of games.
Waaia to just beat Blighty
Shepp East Hopefully over Deni
Dookie to FLOG Katandra Next Week and then they lose the Prelim (that would be funny)
iwantanotherflag
23 Aug 2007, 14:33
Waaia to just beat Blighty
Shepp East Hopefully over Deni
Dookie to FLOG Katandra Next Week and then they lose the Prelim (that would be funny)
De Ja Vu 2005??
Only having a laugh, its all on the day isn't, I think the team with the least amount of injuries will go along way towards winning, you need you best team on the park !!
themagicfrog
23 Aug 2007, 14:56
With the season nearly over are there any retirements on the horizon for any of the clubs?
Didn’t someone post that Tunga might have a couple?
I think that our only one will be John Thomson, but he is semi retired already only playing a number of games this year
iwantanotherflag
23 Aug 2007, 16:58
With the season nearly over are there any retirements on the horizon for any of the clubs?
I think that our only one will be John Thomson, but he is semi retired already only playing a number of games this year
Depends on who brings home the chocolate!! Many guys wait to go out on a high!
jetter18
23 Aug 2007, 17:26
No retirements at Strathy.........Tungamah chaired Scotty Bruce and Jason Thomson off the ground, suggest they are the two that hung the boots up....Also interesting to note that the silly season is in full swing..
Interesting observers at the Strathy v Tungamah game being the Cobram Football Club hierarchy....few murmerings that one A. Dodd may be on thier list, while also the Putamorsi back to coach Euroa was also mentioned........ahhh the silly season nearly as good as the real season....
Big Wheel
23 Aug 2007, 18:31
I have heard the driving has taken it toll on a couple of young blokes at Katandra who wont be coming back next year. Their names being
S. Lawless and G. Teague.
The source from which I heard it from very realiable.
Big Wheel
23 Aug 2007, 18:32
No retirements at Strathy.........Tungamah chaired Scotty Bruce and Jason Thomson off the ground, suggest they are the two that hung the boots up....Also interesting to note that the silly season is in full swing..
Interesting observers at the Strathy v Tungamah game being the Cobram Football Club hierarchy....few murmerings that one A. Dodd may be on thier list, while also the Putamorsi back to coach Euroa was also mentioned........ahhh the silly season nearly as good as the real season....
I heard David Teague to coach next year up this way!!
pace to freeze
23 Aug 2007, 20:44
Where would John Brunskill be at, appears to have had good season, pearce chance !! , is he going around again ?
Strathy haven't won anywhere near enough games for him to be a chance. If Luke LeBroq has played enough games, and Scott from Waaia would be the favourites IMO.
jetter18
24 Aug 2007, 09:30
Strathy actually won one less game last year and Scott Iddles was runner up too Brunt by 2 votes but in saying that, while JB has been excellent all year he has never polled well in the League Medal.........i am was on the Luke Lebroq bandwagon until he went overseas but would now lean towards either Waaia's Scott or Bode from Deni
jetter18
24 Aug 2007, 09:31
Yeah he'll go around again
iwantanotherflag
24 Aug 2007, 09:49
I heard David Teague to coach next year up this way!!
Hey Big Wheel, keep a few aces in the hand!!! Don't give it all away!!
Danny MacGill
24 Aug 2007, 11:57
Schoular is a shoe in for the league medal, will almost poll 3 in every winning game which gives him 30 odd already.
There are many players in the running for 2nd, but i'd have Schoular $1.15 fav.
hectomorphic
24 Aug 2007, 12:13
Yeah he'll go around again
Big rumour to be announced at presentation that On the Couch teams football knowledge will be tested next year as joit coaches of the strathmreton seniors.
One half has had experience with the goos this year. Should be interesting.
jetter18
24 Aug 2007, 12:21
Big rumour to be announced at presentation that On the Couch teams football knowledge will be tested next year as joit coaches of the strathmreton seniors.
One half has had experience with the goos this year. Should be interesting.
Nice rumours that Hectomorphic but would think Strathy would be looking for a more high profile applicant nothing against the OTC lads of course
iwantanotherflag
24 Aug 2007, 12:29
Nice rumours that Hectomorphic but would think Strathy would be looking for a more high profile applicant nothing against the OTC lads of course
Would they then tip Strathy?
jetter18
24 Aug 2007, 12:42
Would they then tip Strathy?
Probably depends on the side the Dogs can put together next year but my guess is probably not.........
themagicfrog
24 Aug 2007, 12:49
O.K who will get the Barooga sporties award?
sometimes you have to think to yourselfs what game the op were watching hen you see who they put down for best 3 players.
jetter18
24 Aug 2007, 12:58
O.K who will get the Barooga sporties award?
sometimes you have to think to yourselfs what game the op were watching hen you see who they put down for best 3 players.
Yeah this is a tough one to pick, reckon someone like Jason Cassimaty from Wunghnu, S. Scott Waaia or even Matty Shannon from Strathy......hmm bloody hard but reckon Cassimaty has been in there heaps so maybe an outsider with Goodear from Deni and perhaps Cooper from Berrigan also a show.....
themagicfrog
24 Aug 2007, 15:09
Yeah this is a tough one to pick, reckon someone like Jason Cassimaty from Wunghnu, S. Scott Waaia or even Matty Shannon from Strathy......hmm bloody hard but reckon Cassimaty has been in there heaps so maybe an outsider with Goodear from Deni and perhaps Cooper from Berrigan also a show.....
I'de hope Coops is in with a show, All the clubs would know by now who there club nomination is so that they will be at the B&F count.
iwantanotherflag
24 Aug 2007, 16:42
I'de hope Coops is in with a show, All the clubs would know by now who there club nomination is so that they will be at the B&F count.
Will that include Darren Turner?
themagicfrog
24 Aug 2007, 17:06
Will that include Darren Turner?
DT's name is typo, should be Coops
pace to freeze
24 Aug 2007, 19:46
Two coaches which have drawn attention in todays reading, M.Wooden not in selected side for Blighty and even more interestingly, A.Brunt to play for old side Tongala tommorrow.
iwantanotherflag
26 Aug 2007, 09:26
Two very good games yesterday. Shepp East back from 6 goals down, and Blighty finishing the game far better than Waaia.
Deni Rovers would be very disappointed to have let Shepp East slip through.
its game on
26 Aug 2007, 12:44
Two very good games yesterday. Shepp East back from 6 goals down, and Blighty finishing the game far better than Waaia.
On what you saw yesterday who would your pick between the East and Blighty and why?
iwantanotherflag
26 Aug 2007, 13:15
On what you saw yesterday who would your pick between the East and Blighty and why?
It is at Deni, so that may help Blighty through travel?
Both teams came home with a wet sail.
Asking me for tips = waste of time, my tips yesterday were Waaia and Deni. So 0/2 so far!
Interestingly Josh Bode at 3/4 time said 'lets be the best side without the ball' meaning to do those extra things, but some of the guys must have thought he said 'lets not get the ball.'
Blighty and Shepp East will have developed lots of confidence after their comebacks yesterday and to know they can play well when under the pump.
pace to freeze
26 Aug 2007, 15:49
It is at Deni, so that may help Blighty through travel?
Both teams came home with a wet sail.
Asking me for tips = waste of time, my tips yesterday were Waaia and Deni. So 0/2 so far!
Interestingly Josh Bode at 3/4 time said 'lets be the best side without the ball' meaning to do those extra things, but some of the guys must have thought he said 'lets not get the ball.'
Blighty and Shepp East will have developed lots of confidence after their comebacks yesterday and to know they can play well when under the pump.
Thought Deni dominated whilst Bode was giving his onballers first use of it, unfortunately had no back-up and ran out of gas, leap, at clearances.
Will not happen next week for Shepp East , when they play Blighty, as was seen yesterday Schouller does not get any shorter and as the day wears on and with conditions getting hotter, you would expect him to become even more important.
Big Wheel
26 Aug 2007, 16:32
Thought Deni dominated whilst Bode was giving his onballers first use of it, unfortunately had no back-up and ran out of gas, leap, at clearances.
Will not happen next week for Shepp East , when they play Blighty, as was seen yesterday Schouller does not get any shorter and as the day wears on and with conditions getting hotter, you would expect him to become even more important.
In saying that, schouller was absolutly spent on saturday, hard to see him doing that on Deni's ground !! Good on Blighty thou!!
Speaking to a couple of Deni boys after the game, and they were saying when schouller played them there he didn't venture past the defensive half of the ground.
P.S. make sure everyones wearing sunscreen, getting bloody hot for footy!!
NEXT LEVEL
26 Aug 2007, 19:17
In saying that, schouller was absolutly spent on saturday, hard to see him doing that on Deni's ground !! Good on Blighty thou!!
Speaking to a couple of Deni boys after the game, and they were saying when schouller played them there he didn't venture past the defensive half of the ground.
P.S. make sure everyones wearing sunscreen, getting bloody hot for footy!!
no sunscreen good time to work on an early tan for the summer.:cool:
NEXT LEVEL
26 Aug 2007, 19:19
i would tip the east as i think they have far more match winning players, rather than blighty only having scholler and maybe 1 or 2 others.
FINALS FOOTY IS EXCITING:D
iwantanotherflag
26 Aug 2007, 19:53
i would tip the east as i think they have far more match winning players, rather than blighty only having scholler and maybe 1 or 2 others.
FINALS FOOTY IS EXCITING:D
Number 9 from Shepp East is a definate match winner, I thought he shut down not only his opponent but the entire Deni Rovers forward line in the 2nd half!! :p
Who would you be talking about? Ahmet, Pearson, Seagrave, Topp, Rachele and Cirillo. Not to mention Coad, is it too late for him to kick his ton?
Blighty too have class in Scoullar of course but M Moodie, Napier, Wooden, J Culton & L Culton among others. They will look for an even team effort rather than to 'match winners'
NEXT LEVEL
27 Aug 2007, 09:11
Number 9 from Shepp East is a definate match winner, I thought he shut down not only his opponent but the entire Deni Rovers forward line in the 2nd half!! :p
Who would you be talking about? Ahmet, Pearson, Seagrave, Topp, Rachele and Cirillo. Not to mention Coad, is it too late for him to kick his ton?
Blighty too have class in Scoullar of course but M Moodie, Napier, Wooden, J Culton & L Culton among others. They will look for an even team effort rather than to 'match winners'
no way everyone loves hero's in finals:D
footy is the real winner becuase this will be a cracker w.end for PDFL footy
themagicfrog
27 Aug 2007, 09:17
Saw the first half of Deni game and was confident that they would win, was dissapointed when told that Deni didn't score in the last to let it slip. There wasn't many people chearing when Shepp got a goal!
I think I should give up the tipping as I finished 4th in PDFL tippin and my tip Waaia are out already:eek:
Torp from 60
27 Aug 2007, 14:41
What a shame about the Rovers on the weekend. I reckon everyone not associated with Shepp East were on their side.
Does anyone with a lot more knowledge than me about the PDFL want to have a go at a team of the year?
jetter18
27 Aug 2007, 16:35
That's what I thought when I heard it. Very proud clubs.
But I would love to see the Pink Panthers in action!!
Bit hard for Strathy when your guys are carving up the O&M and not the PDFL!
Good to see Strathy continuing to carve it up in 'other' Leagues with Marcus Cleary winning the League medal playing for Narooma in the Sapphire Coast League....sure would be good to get some of this home grown talent back.......
iwantanotherflag
28 Aug 2007, 14:52
What a shame about the Rovers on the weekend. I reckon everyone not associated with Shepp East were on their side.
Does anyone with a lot more knowledge than me about the PDFL want to have a go at a team of the year?
Team of the year is hard to do maybe some of these guys: (To not be over biased 3 from finals teams and 2 from others)
Katandra: Dudgeon, Cordy, Bertoli
Dookie: Emmanuelli, L LeBrocq, Payne-Croston
Waaia: M Meyland, Scott, D Gilmour
Shepp East: Ahmet, Pearson, Topp
Deni: Bode, Goodear, Hardman
Blighty: Schoullar, M Moodie, Napier
Picola: Brunt, Corrie
Katunga: Wellington, T Few
Tungamah: Dodd, T Wren
Katamatite: S Wright, J Wright
Yarroweyah: Oliver, Cameron
Mathoura: Railton, Magner
Strathy: Graham, Brunskill
Berrigan: Thornton, S Turner
Wunghnu: Cassimaty, Anderson
Team of the year is hard to do maybe some of these guys: (To not be over biased 3 from finals teams and 2 from others)
Katandra: Dudgeon, Cordy, Bertoli
Dookie: Emmanuelli, L LeBrocq, Payne-Croston
Waaia: M Meyland, Scott, D Gilmour
Shepp East: Ahmet, Pearson, Topp
Deni: Bode, Goodear, Hardman
Blighty: Schoullar, M Moodie, Napier
Picola: Brunt, Corrie
Katunga: Wellington, T Few
Tungamah: Dodd, T Wren
Katamatite: S Wright, J Wright
Yarroweyah: Oliver, Cameron
Mathoura: Railton, Magner
Strathy: Graham, Brunskill
Berrigan: Thornton, S Turner
Wunghnu: Cassimaty, Anderson
As if ya dont have Damon in for Katandra.:D:D:D
iwantanotherflag
28 Aug 2007, 16:47
As if ya dont have Damon in for Katandra.:D:D:D
He would be 4th!! :)
Picking all this team of the year stuff is all trivial anyhow, the real team of the year is the premiership team!
Oxygen Thief
28 Aug 2007, 19:14
have katimatite done thief B & F count yet? Xave Kennedy would have to be a certainty wouldnt he?
schouller to go to deni rams apparently signed sealed but not yet delivered due to finals in pdfl 2008 look out murray football league
Rascal99
28 Aug 2007, 21:42
schouller to go to deni rams apparently signed sealed but not yet delivered due to finals in pdfl 2008 look out murray football league
I wouldnt think so... would be rumours at best...
I think he would actually finish off his year before he even contemplated playing for another club...
By the way they played on saturday they could go all the way. So this would be his priority at the moment!!
But he (schouller) is the key!
NEXT LEVEL
29 Aug 2007, 21:55
I wouldnt think so... would be rumours at best...
I think he would actually finish off his year before he even contemplated playing for another club...
By the way they played on saturday they could go all the way. So this would be his priority at the moment!!
But he (schouller) is the key!
WHY WOULDN'T ANY GVFL OR O & M CLUBS CHASE HIM HARD?
He could play at half the AFL clubs cause half their ruckman are all shit
toquick
30 Aug 2007, 09:25
I know that Numerka are very interested in getting Schoular and i would say that there would be a few other surrounding Murray League clubs looking at talking to him as well!
Who picks the team of the year?
Also whats everyones thoughts on this weeks games?
themagicfrog
30 Aug 2007, 10:16
I know that Numerka are very interested in getting Schoular and i would say that there would be a few other surrounding Murray League clubs looking at talking to him as well!
Who picks the team of the year?
Also whats everyones thoughts on this weeks games?
There's a committee that does so, I'm not sure who's on it but you would think that would use the Barooga Sporties award as a guide becuse thats what the clubs think. Maybe they should ask clubs for nominations or to name there own team.
hectomorphic
30 Aug 2007, 13:14
What do you do when you cant get time off work for the footy trip? Paid ready to go but boss is playing a tough hard ball game.
Thats stiff.... You can't miss out on a footy trip and if he was a decent enough bloke he'd understand that.
jetter18
30 Aug 2007, 14:07
haha hectomorphic that trip is tomorrow too so i suggest ya come up with something fast!!!
Just on the Paul Schoullar topic surely he would be better value playing AFL than bloody Peter Street!!!
iwantanotherflag
30 Aug 2007, 14:41
haha hectomorphic that trip is tomorrow too so i suggest ya come up with something fast!!!
Just on the Paul Schoullar topic surely he would be better value playing AFL than bloody Peter Street!!!
Did he ever go close to being drafted in his u-18 days? Good player but lets not get ahead of ourselves. Imagine the headline 'Blighty's Schoullar drafted at age (28??) from PDFL!'
Where's everyone goin on their Footy Trip?
Shepp East are goin to Geelong!
jetter18
30 Aug 2007, 15:32
Strathy off to Geelong tomorrow arvo....
See in todays Shepp News Dave Putamorsi coaching Euroa any news on who will be next coach of Tungamah, thinking maybe a player from Yarrawonga
iwantanotherflag
30 Aug 2007, 16:03
Albury at Katandra
I've gotta look after that idiot NEXT LEVEL
pace to freeze
30 Aug 2007, 18:08
Mathaz to the map of !!
pace to freeze
30 Aug 2007, 18:22
There's a committee that does so, I'm not sure who's on it but you would think that would use the Barooga Sporties award as a guide becuse thats what the clubs think. Maybe they should ask clubs for nominations or to name there own team.
Without wanting to offend anybody the Barooga Sporties award voting, I believe is extremely questionable and it has happened on more that one occasion that players who have only played a couple of minutes, or not at all, due to injury, have been given votes.
Have also seen players dropped, for poor form, yet when getting to the game and viewing the speccy are listed as receiving the 3 votes the previous week in the Barooga Award.:confused::confused::confused:
NEXT LEVEL
30 Aug 2007, 18:30
I've gotta look after that idiot NEXT LEVEL
ooooooooooo yeah thats when the big men stand up and show leadership.
Im supprised ya mum is gonna let ya out 4 the night nextlev:D:D:D
themagicfrog
31 Aug 2007, 09:24
Without wanting to offend anybody the Barooga Sporties award voting, I believe is extremely questionable and it has happened on more that one occasion that players who have only played a couple of minutes, or not at all, due to injury, have been given votes.
Have also seen players dropped, for poor form, yet when getting to the game and viewing the speccy are listed as receiving the 3 votes the previous week in the Barooga Award.:confused::confused::confused:
Thats fair enough, some teams give it to the players they know when they don't no who to give the votes to.
Maybe poll the players, would be pain in the ass but PDFL would get a better view on who has played well.
NEXT LEVEL
31 Aug 2007, 14:12
Im supprised ya mum is gonna let ya out 4 the night nextlev:D:D:D
she's coming she's the stripper on the bus on the way down to geelong.:eek:
phillip needleman
31 Aug 2007, 17:11
can i come if that's the case
NEXT LEVEL
31 Aug 2007, 21:23
can i come if that's the case
you can be first cab of the rank needle dick
Laughin then mate. From memory she puts on a good show. Sime Hawk still talks about her.:D:eek:
NEXT LEVEL
1 Sep 2007, 10:14
Laughin then mate. From memory she puts on a good show. Sime Hawk still talks about her.:D:eek:
right o lets get off the mum jokes cause i just got off yours hehehheahahaha:D:p
dookie going to adelaide
what weekend?
right o lets get off the mum jokes cause i just got off yours hehehheahahaha:D:p
Haha year good one. :thumbsu:Dirty bitch :D
Hands Open
2 Sep 2007, 11:36
Just out of interest.. When a player gets suspended do they get weeks or games?