View Full Version : Picola District football league
Just out of interest.. When a player gets suspended do they get weeks or games?
Games
who saw the game on sat katandra vs dookie, and what did you think of the umpiring, Dookie received no free kicks in the second half and Katandra was given five free kicks in the forward 50 in the first half.
iwantanotherflag
3 Sep 2007, 12:07
who saw the game on sat katandra vs dookie, and what did you think of the umpiring, Dookie received no free kicks in the second half and Katandra was given five free kicks in the forward 50 in the first half.
I gave away one in the second half. Where are your stats from?
Stop sooking
iwantanotherflag
3 Sep 2007, 14:15
Stop sooking
Shepp East in all 4 grades this Saturday.
1s SE V Katandra
2s SE V Katandra
3s SE V Tungamah
4s SE V Yarroweyah
What are peoples thoughts on finals, do you prefer to play through or have a week or two to rest.
2003 Katandra won 2nd Semi then GF
2004 Katandra won 2nd Semi then GF
2005 Waaia won prelim then GF
2006 Shepp East won prelim then GF
2007 ??
pace to freeze
3 Sep 2007, 18:34
Would struggle to believe your stats..
Iwantanotherflag heard more than one of your players from Saturday have since been under the knife any truth to the rumour ???
Would struggle to believe your stats..
Iwantanotherflag heard more than one of your players from Saturday have since been under the knife any truth to the rumour ???
None that I know of mate but cook has broke his collar bone again.:mad: Who was the player you are refering to?:)
themagicfrog
4 Sep 2007, 10:02
Who here is going on Sunday night (Vote Count)
Who knows, its good to have a break if players need it, but in our case we would rather keep playing at this stage, with so many of our players missing weeks game time is good for them and they will only get better, but we had no choice anyway we have to keep playing
Shepp East in all 4 grades this Saturday.
1s SE V Katandra
2s SE V Katandra
3s SE V Tungamah
4s SE V Yarroweyah
What are peoples thoughts on finals, do you prefer to play through or have a week or two to rest.
2003 Katandra won 2nd Semi then GF
2004 Katandra won 2nd Semi then GF
2005 Waaia won prelim then GF
2006 Shepp East won prelim then GF
2007 ??
[INDENT]I gave away one in the second half. Where are your stats from?
stats taken by our stats man beleive him more then you did you enjoy your easy goals on sat you will have to teach us on how to milk easy free kicks
Who here is going on Sunday night (Vote Count)
i will be heading to the do on sunday magic! should be a good night!
Who knows, its good to have a break if players need it, but in our case we would rather keep playing at this stage, with so many of our players missing weeks game time is good for them and they will only get better, but we had no choice anyway we have to keep playing
The break can be good and can be bad i think. Like Karjam was saying, if you have players under done it is good to keep playing but if u have a few nigglies it is good to have the break.
I know for us we are just happy to have the week off because it means we are there! it takes all the risk out, East and Katandra now have to slog the sh*t out of each other and run the risk of injuries and an run the risk of losing also! good luck to both sides though.
The break can be good and can be bad i think. Like Karjam was saying, if you have players under done it is good to keep playing but if u have a few nigglies it is good to have the break.
I know for us we are just happy to have the week off because it means we are there! it takes all the risk out, East and Katandra now have to slog the sh*t out of each other and run the risk of injuries and an run the risk of losing also! good luck to both sides though.
When does Emanuelli front the Tribunal - Did anyone see the incident????
Jimmy goes to Nathalia tonight for the hearing, I cant comment on the incident because i cant remember the first half... going off what everyone is saying though, dookie ppl and non dookie ppl it sounds like there is nothing in it so he should get off.
NEXT LEVEL
4 Sep 2007, 14:14
Jimmy goes to Nathalia tonight for the hearing, I cant comment on the incident because i cant remember the first half... going off what everyone is saying though, dookie ppl and non dookie ppl it sounds like there is nothing in it so he should get off.
no way i heard he'll get at least 2 weeks he hit they guy with a retarded hammer action to the top of his head, right in front of the umpire. there is too much ruff play gotten away with in the league anyway. should be made an example off.
i will hammer punch your head! haha how is the body holding up Next Level?
iwantanotherflag
4 Sep 2007, 14:49
He pulled out an iron bar of some description and whoosho! If it had happened in the AFL, he would have already been off reaching for the talcum powder. :D
i will hammer punch your head! haha how is the body holding up Next Level?
Give him one from me as well
He pulled out an iron bar of some description and whoosho! If it had happened in the AFL, he would have already been off reaching for the talcum powder. :D
was there much in it tomo? everyone i have talked to said he will get off.
He is gone punched white in the face infront of the umpire!
pace to freeze
4 Sep 2007, 18:06
He is gone punched white in the face infront of the umpire!
Given the events of this season I agree, minimum 3, hard to argue it was not intentional and even harder to argue that contact was made.
iwantanotherflag
4 Sep 2007, 22:04
was there much in it tomo? everyone i have talked to said he will get off.
I didn't actually see it. One week ought to do it though :D.
[INDENT]I didn't actually see it. One week ought to do it though :D.
happy to tell you all he got off and will be waiting on the 15 for the rematch see you then
its game on
4 Sep 2007, 23:36
I can confirm that Dookie ruckman James Emanuelli was found NOT guilty of striking Nathan White from Katandra at the tribunal tonight.
As a result James is eligble to be selected in the Picola League grand final in 11 days time.
good job game on well done see you at the game if not sooner
hectomorphic
5 Sep 2007, 09:51
For anyone involved in Herald sun supercoach the overall winner, Casha's Killers' was Adrian McCann from Wunghnu. Wunghnu FC is now $5000 up thanks to his generosity. GOod on him for supporting his local club. It is good to see.
Rascal99
5 Sep 2007, 11:40
I can confirm that Dookie ruckman James Emanuelli was found NOT guilty of striking Nathan White from Katandra at the tribunal tonight.
As a result James is eligble to be selected in the Picola League grand final in 11 days time.
Good to see the league has got consistency!!!!!!:rolleyes:
Maybe there should of been an investigation into it, then there may have been a different result:p, oh thats right hes from Dookie isnt he!
cackles23
5 Sep 2007, 17:24
Any sides not playing finals changed/appointed new coaches, have heard Strathy were chasing someone from Shepp, Yarroweyah were looking at a local and also Berrigan may turn to a veteran and Picola may also look internal?? Any news on this front
pace to freeze
5 Sep 2007, 19:19
Any sides not playing finals changed/appointed new coaches, have heard Strathy were chasing someone from Shepp, Yarroweyah were looking at a local and also Berrigan may turn to a veteran and Picola may also look internal?? Any news on this front
Think Picola have already appointed Matt Daniel.
Maybe there should of been an investigation into it, then there may have been a different result:p, oh thats right hes from Dookie isnt he!
Thats all right if he got off cos if Katandra do get to face Dookie in the granny he will get his own back in a big way:D
NOT TELLIN U
5 Sep 2007, 21:02
so is that shannon or scott turner from berrigan in that league side???
Skills01
5 Sep 2007, 21:24
None that I know of mate but cook has broke his collar bone again.:mad: Who was the player you are refering to?:)
Diddnt he do the same thing last year and miss the grand final ? Could be a further dint in Katandra's hopes this year, from what i know of him he adds some much needed toughness to their side.......
NOT TELLIN U
5 Sep 2007, 21:33
Originally Posted by karjam http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8575845#post8575845)
Where's everyone goin on their Footy Trip?
Shepp East are goin to Geelong!
Albury at Katandra
Rascal from what i have heard the umpire was not sure how the player got hit, left elbow to the right side of the face from behind, does not work. White said that he was hit in the back of the head not the face need we say any more, if the reporting umpire and player dont agree then their is no charge. Learn from this build a fence and get over it, see you at the ground on the 15th.
Rascal99
5 Sep 2007, 22:23
[indent]
Rascal from what i have heard the umpire was not sure how the player got hit, left elbow to the right side of the face from behind, does not work. White said that he was hit in the back of the head not the face need we say any more, if the reporting umpire and player dont agree then their is no charge. Learn from this build a fence and get over it, see you at the ground on the 15th.
I might go over and watch, so i can see you guys b%^&ch and moan trying to blame the umps or something else when you get a touch up by Katandra or Shepp East in the granny:D
[INDENT]I might go over and watch, so i can see you guys b%^&ch and moan trying to blame the umps or something else when you get a touch up by Katandra or Shepp East in the granny:D
please come the league needs the dollars and we need to see one more depressed face when we win
When are they goin?
Originally Posted by karjam http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=8575845#post8575845)
Where's everyone goin on their Footy Trip?
Shepp East are goin to Geelong!
Albury at Katandra
6 Sep 2007, 18:24
Thought they might of had to sergical remove Ludeman's hands from a few backs. :):)
Also wondering why would a club go around offering money to players and then claim they only pay their coaches.
I don't think there is anything wrong with paying blokes, especially when it's got Dookie into a grandfinal, but don't go round denying it, this along with their constant crap, has almost certainly cost them a couple of players, that I know of, that have been approached by them.
pace to freeze
6 Sep 2007, 18:33
[indent]
please come the league needs the dollars and we need to see one more depressed face when we win
Hey Cain you might want to be in the league for bit longer before making statements about this league, this league has been very good for a long time, and further more, based on your clubs travels of recent time and your antics this season, I think a lot might reserve their opinion as to whether your club is a benefit or a hinderance. Be glad you have got a league to play in.:thumbsd::thumbsd:
Dynamic Stability Control
6 Sep 2007, 19:36
[indent]
hey cain are there any dookie netball teams in the finals ??
NOT TELLIN U
6 Sep 2007, 19:40
so who do u think will be the big improvers in the 08 season? berrigan would be up there surely! ive heard they hav some big recruits for next season and one of the scotty turner son!
iwantanotherflag
6 Sep 2007, 21:56
so who do u think will be the big improvers in the 08 season? berrigan would be up there surely! ive heard they hav some big recruits for next season and one of the scotty turner son!
Katunga
does cain even play football or is he just a mouth that thinks he knows every thing and anything about picola league? they couldnt even hold up there league previously, it wont be to long before dookie go missing after all there money left over from there rooms is gone they will be back to how they were last yr..... stay strong though and support the girls out back cainy because you no nothing about the game my dear friend:confused:
themagicfrog
7 Sep 2007, 09:21
Like every club playing footy Berrigan is talking the huge number of players you have to talk to just to find those few that want to come, Another Turner wouldn't hurt!
But Like this year it's who you loose that can be the difference, if Berrigan can get some of those players back it would make a difference.
its game on
7 Sep 2007, 14:42
Yes the tribunals do have consistency, when charges are proven the player is found guilty.
When the charges are not proven the player is found not guilty.
This happens after the evidence is heard from all concerned, ( players from each teams, the umpire/s concerned, and any other witness) and examination/cross examination of the players, umpires and witnesses concerned.
The tribunal then makes a considered verdict based on all the evidence.
The criteria to be a tribunal member is that no member have any connection with any of the clubs of the Picola League. They must be and are independent.
Any suggestion or thought that any club gets a free ride at the tribunal is either naive or emotional.
Verdicts are not lightly given and based on the evidence presented.
NOT TELLIN U
7 Sep 2007, 15:26
berrigan have already got the only 2 good turners so i dont think there is another 1 out there.
pace to freeze
7 Sep 2007, 15:58
Yes the tribunals do have consistency, when charges are proven the player is found guilty.
When the charges are not proven the player is found not guilty.
This happens after the evidence is heard from all concerned, ( players from each teams, the umpire/s concerned, and any other witness) and examination/cross examination of the players, umpires and witnesses concerned.
The tribunal then makes a considered verdict based on all the evidence.
The criteria to be a tribunal member is that no member have any connection with any of the clubs of the Picola League. They must be and are independent.
Any suggestion or thought that any club gets a free ride at the tribunal is either naive or emotional.
Verdicts are not lightly given and based on the evidence presented.
So very informative, :cool::cool:where in this area would you find someone who does not have any connection with someone or some club within the league.
Based on your above comments you might be better off to find out a little bit more information, in relation to the people who handle the league's investigational and tribunal matters, before making reference to them !!!:confused::confused:
its game on
7 Sep 2007, 16:12
So very informative, :cool::cool:where in this area would you find someone who does not have any connection with someone or some club within the league.
Based on your above comments you might be better off to find out a little bit more information, in relation to the people who handle the league's investigational and tribunal matters, before making reference to them !!!:confused::confused:
I would suggest reading the VCFL handbook for a start about the tribunal members.
The Picola League selects the tribunal and satisfies itself with the credentials and impartiality of its composition.
I have faith in the system.
You sound very cynical about the tribunal and its processes.
Its based on the Westminster system of justice.
Hands Open
8 Sep 2007, 19:05
Why do you hate Dookie so much? Bloody hell its the highest achievent the club has had in footy in around 30 years so who gives a shit if a few people get cocky? As soon as Dookie is mentioned on this board you never have a single good thing to say about them!
The One Who Watches
8 Sep 2007, 19:45
Why do you hate Dookie so much? Bloody hell its the highest achievent the club has had in footy in around 30 years so who gives a shit if a few people get cocky? As soon as Dookie is mentioned on this board you never have a single good thing to say about them!
I don't think that the posters on this forum necessarily hate Dookie, good on them for making it to the GF. I think that people get annoyed when Dookie people carry on like pork chops for no reason. You can tell that the club has had no success for a long time. Making a GF is no reason to start crowing. You've got to win it before you start mouthing off, and they certainly haven't done that yet. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Can Shop
8 Sep 2007, 20:16
Just looking on the website did i see that shepp east seconds got beaten today. If so thats a shame as they were going for there 9th flag in a row wasnt it??
pace to freeze
8 Sep 2007, 21:31
I did not hate Dookie at all and in fact have played a lot of football against and have a great deal of respect for a lot of the Dookie players, and have had a fair bit to do with your president's husband over a long period of time.
What I dislike is that some of your representatives get on here and whinge about the league that has gladly taken you on board and even worse than that they have made allegations that I personally know to be totally incorrect.
Just looking on the website did i see that shepp east seconds got beaten today. If so thats a shame as they were going for there 9th flag in a row wasnt it??
LOL ..... yeah I was pretty dissapointed after floging them:D
pace to freeze
9 Sep 2007, 08:54
Lets hope great consideration is given into the umpire appointments, for the senior Grand Final, and making sure they don't have ties to either of the senior sides.
Should be an absolute ripper and the return of Lebroq and Cordy to the sides will only add !!!
Who are the unlucky ones likely to unfortunately miss out on a spot?
Katandra's young brigade I thought were very good yesterday and Dookie's form of late has been very good.
who would be best suited on strathys ground, with dookie only playing the 1 game there so far which was last year i think, does that give katandra a slight advantage or will have no impact on the game. Also have recently heard that aron james has signed with dookie for next season
iwantanotherflag
9 Sep 2007, 23:13
Who won the Pearce?
NOT TELLIN U
9 Sep 2007, 23:37
good game yesterday at waii but i reckon if shepp east had there full side in they would of rolled katandra! shepp east were missing closey, rachele, bovalino and mick kelly and katandra were missing brad cordy? y didnt he play?
pace to freeze
10 Sep 2007, 08:20
Who won the Pearce?
Wellington(Katunga) from your two old blokes Wes r-up, Chops third, think L.LeBroq came in next.
Big suprises Bode, Scott and Schouller never got warm and might be wrong but think Brunt from Picola picked up more votes than any of them.
Wooden from Blighty polled well and might have been equal fourth, whilst I think Robinson would have been Deni's highest vote getter and either Scott or Add's Waaia's highest.
pace to freeze
10 Sep 2007, 08:21
good game yesterday at waii but i reckon if shepp east had there full side in they would of rolled katandra! shepp east were missing closey, rachele, bovalino and mick kelly and katandra were missing brad cordy? y didnt he play?
Played in the early game.
eagle 3
10 Sep 2007, 11:15
anyone no who got rising star?
iwantanotherflag
10 Sep 2007, 12:42
anyone no who got rising star?
Corrie from Picola.
Wes Teague 2nd again. Katandra has not had a senior league medallist for about 50 years!
NOT TELLIN U
10 Sep 2007, 17:11
oh yeh so how did the wungnhu and berrigan boys poll in the pearce?
cain1 seems to be a little nervous about the katandra boys wooping there arse?? have not seen him running his mouth of late??
Corrie from Picola.
Wes Teague 2nd again. Katandra has not had a senior league medallist for about 50 years!
reason being because they are a very successful side and have so much depth they tend to steal votes of one another its no big deal really i bet they love premierships more then individual side of things that would just be a bonus doesnt every one else think so?
Huge news out at the doggies with the appointment of a new senior coach for the 2008 season.
Stephen Dickinson from the shep bears has been appointed and it is likely he will attract players to the club. could this be the start of something big at the kennel
Tuffnut
10 Sep 2007, 20:55
cain1 seems to be a little nervous about the katandra boys wooping there arse?? have not seen him running his mouth of late??
i heard on the grape vine that cain1 is actually Dookie's A grade Netball coach!!!
kicking_goals
10 Sep 2007, 21:26
Huge news out at the doggies with the appointment of a new senior coach for the 2008 season.
Stephen Dickinson from the shep bears has been appointed and it is likely he will attract players to the club. could this be the start of something big at the kennel
I also heard that rumor as well
He would bring a couple of Shepp guys as well you would reckon
Give Strathy some strength and giving Strathy great promise in 2008
Big Snorky
10 Sep 2007, 22:07
I wonder if there will be a huge public venting of anger by certain Katandra people if Katandra lose on Saturday. The last big dummy spit was way too public after their recent loss to Dookie.
pace to freeze
11 Sep 2007, 08:40
i heard on the grape vine that cain1 is actually Dookie's A grade Netball coach!!!
That could be right, as he has got a big mouth and no idea.
themagicfrog
11 Sep 2007, 09:19
FYI
Top vot getters
Seniors Travis BETSON Tungamah 11
Seniors Jayson CULTON Blighty 11
Seniors Shannon EDGAR Strathmerton 12
Seniors Michael MOODIE Blighty 12
Seniors Adam BRUNT Picola United 13
Seniors Adam DODD Tungamah 13
Seniors Heath FOX Katunga 14
Seniors Adam WAASDORP Waaia 15
Seniors Mark LAMBOURN Katandra 16
Seniors Luke LE BROCQ Dookie United 16
Seniors Stephen SCOTT Waaia 16
Seniors Matthew WOODEN Blighty 17
Seniors Wes TEAGUE Katandra 18
Seniors Matthew WELLINGTON Katunga 19
Reserves Scott EVANS Picola United 12
Reserves Bruce MCCRACKEN Katunga 12
Reserves Christopher MEEHAN Katunga 12
Reserves Ken MYNARD Berrigan 13
Reserves Sam SCARPARI Shepparton East 13
Reserves Scott GREIG Dookie United 14
Reserves Matthew LONERGAN Tungamah 14
Reserves Denis BROOKS Waaia 15
Reserves Wally KING Picola United 16
Reserves Leigh SIMPSON Katandra 16
Reserves Corey WILSON Katandra 22
Reserves Mark BROWN Katamatite 27
hectomorphic
11 Sep 2007, 09:26
How did the dookstars find the strathy oval after training on it on Saturday morning?
chicken machine
11 Sep 2007, 10:45
quick question is there anywhere where people can view who got what votes in what games, not that i got any but would be interesting viewing. I am sure that there are many other posters on here that would be interested to see the full league voting results for the 07 season.
cheers
the machine
toquick
11 Sep 2007, 12:35
How did the dookstars find the strathy oval after training on it on Saturday morning?
The ground was pretty good, alot softer then our ground is at the present time! The middle was pretty soft but if we get a few really hot days it will turn rock hard! It was pretty hard along the wing that the rooms are along. But they are watering it again this week so should be micky mouse!
hectomorphic
11 Sep 2007, 12:39
The ground was pretty good, alot softer then our ground is at the present time! The middle was pretty soft but if we get a few really hot days it will turn rock hard! It was pretty hard along the wing that the rooms are along. But they are watering it again this week so should be micky mouse!
They have put a fair bit of water on it lately and will continue to do so this week so it sounds like it will be all good. Should be a good game.
toquick
11 Sep 2007, 13:12
They have put a fair bit of water on it lately and will continue to do so this week so it sounds like it will be all good. Should be a good game.
Yeah i think it will be a cracker game!We are all very excited about playing on saturday!
pace to freeze
11 Sep 2007, 18:56
FYI
Top vot getters
Seniors Travis BETSON Tungamah 11
Seniors Jayson CULTON Blighty 11
Seniors Shannon EDGAR Strathmerton 12
Seniors Michael MOODIE Blighty 12
Seniors Adam BRUNT Picola United 13
Seniors Adam DODD Tungamah 13
Seniors Heath FOX Katunga 14
Seniors Adam WAASDORP Waaia 15
Seniors Mark LAMBOURN Katandra 16
Seniors Luke LE BROCQ Dookie United 16
Seniors Stephen SCOTT Waaia 16
Seniors Matthew WOODEN Blighty 17
Seniors Wes TEAGUE Katandra 18
Seniors Matthew WELLINGTON Katunga 19
Reserves Scott EVANS Picola United 12
Reserves Bruce MCCRACKEN Katunga 12
Reserves Christopher MEEHAN Katunga 12
Reserves Ken MYNARD Berrigan 13
Reserves Sam SCARPARI Shepparton East 13
Reserves Scott GREIG Dookie United 14
Reserves Matthew LONERGAN Tungamah 14
Reserves Denis BROOKS Waaia 15
Reserves Wally KING Picola United 16
Reserves Leigh SIMPSON Katandra 16
Reserves Corey WILSON Katandra 22
Reserves Mark BROWN Katamatite 27
Absolutely amazing, how could the umpires miss Schouller and Bode, also Lebroq should be a bit pissed, against us he got one vote which is OK, but he was that good he should of got the 3,2 and 1.
Big Wheel
11 Sep 2007, 19:30
I wonder if there will be a huge public venting of anger by certain Katandra people if Katandra lose on Saturday. The last big dummy spit was way too public after their recent loss to Dookie.
What make you say that Big Snorky??
Yeah i think it will be a cracker game!We are all very excited about playing on saturday!
when we played at strathy it woulda been the worst ground to play on!
it was so hard that you would slip on it!
it would wanna be soft for the grand final
Hope the game is a draw...... This week and next!:thumbsu:
Irontable
11 Sep 2007, 22:21
quick question is there anywhere where people can view who got what votes in what games, not that i got any but would be interesting viewing. I am sure that there are many other posters on here that would be interested to see the full league voting results for the 07 season.
cheers
the machine
Here are just Berrigan's Votes for your info Chicken
No Votes Rd 1,2 or 3
Rd 4 vs Deni Rovers - Brendan Spence 1 Vote
Rd 5 vs Yarra - Darren Turner 3 Votes Scott Turner 1 Vote
No Votes Rd 6
Rd 7 vs Waaia - Justin McKenzie 2 Votes
Rd 8 vs Tung - Paul Glanvill 1 Vote
Rd 9 vs Dookie - Tim Cooper 1 Vote
Rd 10 No Votes
Rd 11 vs Shepp East - Craig Glanvill 2 votes Tim Cooper 1 Vote
Rd 12 vs Wung - Brett Bathman 2 Votes John Thomson 1 Vote
Rd 13 vs Katty - Tim Cooper 3 Votes
Rd 14 vs Strathy - Craig Glanvill 1 Vote
Rd 15 vs Picola - Craig Glanvill 1 Vote
No Votes Rd 16 & 17
Rd 18 vs Mathoura - Tim Cooper 3 Votes Craig Glanvill 2 Votes
Rd 19 No Votes
Rd 20 vs Yarra - Dale Alderton 1 Vote
chicken machine
12 Sep 2007, 11:54
Here are just Berrigan's Votes for your info Chicken
No Votes Rd 1,2 or 3
Rd 4 vs Deni Rovers - Brendan Spence 1 Vote
Rd 5 vs Yarra - Darren Turner 3 Votes Scott Turner 1 Vote
No Votes Rd 6
Rd 7 vs Waaia - Justin McKenzie 2 Votes
Rd 8 vs Tung - Paul Glanvill 1 Vote
Rd 9 vs Dookie - Tim Cooper 1 Vote
Rd 10 No Votes
Rd 11 vs Shepp East - Craig Glanvill 2 votes Tim Cooper 1 Vote
Rd 12 vs Wung - Brett Bathman 2 Votes John Thomson 1 Vote
Rd 13 vs Katty - Tim Cooper 3 Votes
Rd 14 vs Strathy - Craig Glanvill 1 Vote
Rd 15 vs Picola - Craig Glanvill 1 Vote
No Votes Rd 16 & 17
Rd 18 vs Mathoura - Tim Cooper 3 Votes Craig Glanvill 2 Votes
Rd 19 No Votes
Rd 20 vs Yarra - Dale Alderton 1 Vote
Thanks mate,
coops was awesome this yr should win b&F hands down, thought DA would have been close to bog in the last game, good to see planks form was also reflected in the votes, as he had prob the best yr of footy ive seen him play.
Who's everyone tipping for the Granny, these are my selections
4ths: Shepp East (6 points)
3rds: Shepp East (13 points)
2nds: Picola (5 goals)
1sts: Dookie (1 point)
themagicfrog
13 Sep 2007, 09:19
Berrigan (24 points)
Not sure
Picola
Dookie
Rascal99
13 Sep 2007, 11:31
Hope the game is a draw...... This week and next!:thumbsu:
I would love to see that happen....... :p
toquick
13 Sep 2007, 14:42
Just wondering if anybody else thinks it is a conflict of interest that one of the senior central umpires officiating the Dookie VS Katandra grand final works with the Katandra senior coach? everyones thoughts are welcome.
its game on
13 Sep 2007, 15:39
Just wondering if anybody else thinks it is a conflict of interest that one of the senior central umpires officiating the Dookie VS Katandra grand final works with the Katandra senior coach? everyones thoughts are welcome.
I'm from Dookie and no, not in the slightest, if he's best for the job so be it!
It's a showcase day for all concerned even the umpires.
Interesting to note the other umpire from the previous Dookie Vs Katandra game 2 weeks ago has got the KDFL magoos prelim final.
BTW hows's Luke LeBrocq look after the holiday?
Big Snorky
13 Sep 2007, 17:10
What make you say that Big Snorky??At the full-time huddle,(on the field) following their loss to Dookie there was a very public and very loud dummy spit by the Katandra coach. Liberal over-use of the "F" word was heard by all and sundry. My daughter,(14 yr old )and her mates shouldn't have to cop this when going out for a fun afternoon. There is a time and place for this to happen.............:thumbsd:
its game on
13 Sep 2007, 17:26
At the full-time huddle,(on the field) following their loss to Dookie there was a very public and very loud dummy spit by the Katandra coach. Liberal over-use of the "F" word was heard by all and sundry. My daughter,(14 yr old )and her mates shouldn't have to cop this when going out for a fun afternoon. There is a time and place for this to happen.............:thumbsd:
I heard that too, pretty disappointing to hear it.
No excuses, ......none at all!
NEXT LEVEL
13 Sep 2007, 19:00
shepp east
shepp east
picola 7 goals
dookie 6 goals
locky for dookie BOG
Big Wheel
13 Sep 2007, 20:09
At the full-time huddle,(on the field) following their loss to Dookie there was a very public and very loud dummy spit by the Katandra coach. Liberal over-use of the "F" word was heard by all and sundry. My daughter,(14 yr old )and her mates shouldn't have to cop this when going out for a fun afternoon. There is a time and place for this to happen.............:thumbsd:
I wasn't there but I did hear a story about it.
I do beleive there is a time and a place for these things too.
Also I do know that Lambourn is retiring (maybe) and wanted to go out on a high note, (i'm not refering to his blood pressure thou).
But what would you think if Katandra won and the coach of Dookie done the same?? or if your not from Dookie your coach from your club done the same?
Big Snorky
13 Sep 2007, 21:08
Also I do know that Lambourn is retiring (maybe) and wanted to go out on a high note, (i'm not refering to his blood pressure thou).
But what would you think if Katandra won and the coach of Dookie done the same?? or if your not from Dookie your coach from your club done the same?I'd like to see Dookie win, however that is irrelevant. I'd feel exactly the same if the Dookie coach did the same (probably even more disgusted on second thought). I can understand what he did and why he did it, BUT a captain / coach of the 1sts should set an example for the younger players (under 14's etc) and his actions could not have been worse in public, where children, mothers and grandmothers were witness to a tirade. I hope it's a great game of footy and there is no wrist slashing!!!
Danny MacGill
13 Sep 2007, 21:23
Berrigan by 26 pts
Shepp East by 11 pts
Katandra by 19 pts
Dookie United by 43 pts
iwantanotherflag
13 Sep 2007, 23:16
But what would you think if Katandra won and the coach of Dookie done the same?? or if your not from Dookie your coach from your club done the same?
http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lwq5cMFPkK8
Check out the above link... I hope it works. You've probably seen this on emails. Bit of language, it's the team with the VB jumpers!!! :D
If it doesn't work, look at the Pictures & Video's part on the www.bigfooty.com/forum page and look at half time speech.
pace to freeze
14 Sep 2007, 08:06
I'd like to see Dookie win, however that is irrelevant. I'd feel exactly the same if the Dookie coach did the same (probably even more disgusted on second thought). I can understand what he did and why he did it, BUT a captain / coach of the 1sts should set an example for the younger players (under 14's etc) and his actions could not have been worse in public, where children, mothers and grandmothers were witness to a tirade. I hope it's a great game of footy and there is no wrist slashing!!!
I appreciate your concerns, however, have you ever seen the way the Dookie netball coach carries on whilst coaching his netball team/s.:p:p
pace to freeze
14 Sep 2007, 08:11
Berrigan ( 4 ths )
Shepp East ( 3 rds )
Picola ( 2's )
Katandra by a point ( 1's)
BACKS SORE!
14 Sep 2007, 15:07
Hey anyone read the Shepp news today? On the inside back page they have a good looka like of our resident poster "toquick"! Looks like toquick takes the title of being the gay icon of the PDFL:p No just joking, good luck tomorrow Brent!!:thumbsu:
toquick
14 Sep 2007, 15:57
Hey anyone read the Shepp news today? On the inside back page they have a good looka like of our resident poster "toquick"! Looks like toquick takes the title of being the gay icon of the PDFL:p No just joking, good luck tomorrow Brent!!:thumbsu:
Hahaha, im just glad that i can bring a smile to everyones face even if it is at my own demise! All fun and games! Bring on tomorrow!
its game on
14 Sep 2007, 16:33
I appreciate your concerns, however, have you ever seen the way the Dookie netball coach carries on whilst coaching his netball team/s.:p:p
I can understand why you'd be at the Netball Courts,............................... I've seen your football team play too:D:D
toquick
14 Sep 2007, 17:13
I can understand why you'd be at the Netball Courts,............................... I've seen your football team play too:D:D
boom, boom...ching! haha
pace to freeze
14 Sep 2007, 19:31
Is it not 2-1 in our favour !!!!