View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

Marto121
14 Sep 2007, 22:11
Go Dooks!

Hands Open
14 Sep 2007, 23:13
Go Dooks!

yes, go dooks!:D

Doona2
15 Sep 2007, 16:39
According to the radio Katandra started well and led by a point at the first change before Dookie fought back to now lead 5.7 (37) to 3.6 (24) at half time.

Doona2
15 Sep 2007, 17:57
As a former CGFL opponentcongratulations to the Dookie Football Club on their first PDFL premiership :thumbsu:

themagicfrog
15 Sep 2007, 20:41
As a former CGFL opponentcongratulations to the Dookie Football Club on their first PDFL premiership :thumbsu:

Congrats to all, Go You good Fourths!

Herb
16 Sep 2007, 12:01
$hithouse result, wasn't a draw.

hectomorphic
17 Sep 2007, 12:12
Great day of footy. Weather was great for dirnking.

TTTT
17 Sep 2007, 21:50
Which clubs have made an offer for chris judd,rumour is wunghu have offered him the coaching position:D:D:D

its game on
17 Sep 2007, 22:29
Which clubs have made an offer for chris judd,rumour is wunghu have offered him the coaching position:D:D:D

Nah pass on Judd, we'll stick with Ozzie!

themagicfrog
18 Sep 2007, 09:17

So who still doesn't have a coach for next year?

themagicfrog
18 Sep 2007, 10:09
Was told that Rennie would be putting in app to join PDFL, I don't think there enrty would be a simple as Jerilderie's was.

hectomorphic
18 Sep 2007, 12:11
Was told that Rennie would be putting in app to join PDFL, I don't think there enrty would be a simple as Jerilderie's was.

How far away is rennie from Dookie?

cackles23
18 Sep 2007, 13:17
Was at the grand final on Saturday and interesting to note that walked passed a group of Strathy players talking with new coach Steve Dickinson and a couple of current senior Shepp Bears players were also having a few 'drinks' amongst the crew....could the Dogs have snared some recruits already....does anyone know??

premiers07
18 Sep 2007, 20:44
Was at the grand final on Saturday and interesting to note that walked passed a group of Strathy players talking with new coach Steve Dickinson and a couple of current senior Shepp Bears players were also having a few 'drinks' amongst the crew....could the Dogs have snared some recruits already....does anyone know??
do u no who those current players from bears are???

ENGNE
18 Sep 2007, 21:32
How far away is rennie from Dookie?

its about 20 / 30 mins i think from yarawonga. not sure

themagicfrog
19 Sep 2007, 17:07
Now that the season is over are their any great departures?
As far as I know we don't have any yet

jetter18
19 Sep 2007, 17:33
Now that the season is over are their any great departures?
As far as I know we don't have any yet
Zero departures from Strathy

Rascal99
19 Sep 2007, 23:28
For those that wanted to know Paul Schoullar has re-signed with Blighty for 2008. Was apparently announced at the weekend.

cackles23
21 Sep 2007, 09:59
do u no who those current players from bears are???
Not sure who they were was walking with a mate and he pointed them out, did see 'Ice' Cole there who hasnt played for a couple of years but is very very handy can play anywhere would imagine he one of Dickinson's better mates so he may be set to play there also. The Shepp boys looked to have some height will check and see if i can get there names.

themagicfrog
21 Sep 2007, 10:24
B&F's who's had there's, who has won.
Berrigan's this Sat night.

jetter18
21 Sep 2007, 10:35
Strathy's tonight with JB and Shan Edgar clear favourites with perhaps Dogsy Graham or Ryan Powles to challenge.....should be a good night

hectomorphic
21 Sep 2007, 12:51
Strathy's tonight with JB and Shan Edgar clear favourites with perhaps Dogsy Graham or Ryan Powles to challenge.....should be a good night

JB and shansy are clear standouts with dogsy graham getting the votes off female supporters. Ryan Powles had a sporatic year only getting kicks against the easier sides(wasnt many of them). Look out for the dash of Brent 'darkness' Davis wit his hard run rebounding off the back flank or Matty Shannon with his Carey style marking along the half forward line.

Herb
21 Sep 2007, 13:16
At Blighty Schoullar won from Brett Napier
At Deni Bode won from Germano

rubbishplayer
21 Sep 2007, 13:21

Magic who do you think will win Berrigan's? Tim Cooper seems to be the obvious choice, and best part is, is that he is a local? How do you think the recruits will fair? You mentioned earlier none of the recruits are leaving, if so a good nucleus for next year have any of them signed on as yet and finally are there any recruits for next year? Hope so because its kinda annoying watching the boys getting beaten most weekends

jetter18
21 Sep 2007, 14:29
Have heard Scott Turner's name mention with the coaching position at Wunghnu any chance in this rumour??

homebake
21 Sep 2007, 15:25
Have heard Scott Turner's name mention with the coaching position at Wunghnu any chance in this rumour??

Bloody hell I hope not because if he leaves then perhaps bruz turner will leave and penguin batthman as well and they will be massive losses for the club!
Rubbish my tip is on coops for the b&f and the majority of the recruits in my opinion did a good job this year!

themagicfrog
21 Sep 2007, 17:14
Magic who do you think will win Berrigan's? Tim Cooper seems to be the obvious choice, and best part is, is that he is a local? How do you think the recruits will fair? You mentioned earlier none of the recruits are leaving, if so a good nucleus for next year have any of them signed on as yet and finally are there any recruits for next year? Hope so because its kinda annoying watching the boys getting beaten most weekends

With the vote count I can't say much as I know who wins!
As Far as I know Brett Bathman and Shannon Turner are definates, not so sure on Scott, Brett was at all the finals games. Look to have picked up a couple of ex-locals (not those who left last year) who are both handy along with a couple of their mates and another bloke that was playing in MFL and talking to others, that all I can say at moment names will follow at later date but all positive.
As for Scott at the ewe's it's the first Iv'e heard, Shannon wouldn't go back after what happened last time he was there, and Brett said he is happy here, so don't fret to much Homebake!

Noffsy44
21 Sep 2007, 17:29
Strong mail Turner coaching Wunghnu but also heard Anthony Mellington linked to Wunghnu as well, Strathy recruits being kept very quiet but apparently stitched up, heard Olney back to Berrigan and Buddy Franklin to rehab

NOT TELLIN U
21 Sep 2007, 18:43
i dont no bout scotty and melo goin to Wunghnu. thats a first. they must have a lot of money. the $5000 that bloke donated wont do to much then. i heard the leigh kellet was coachin the powerhouse Wunghnu side next year. and another thing that i have heard is that chris turner is a good chance to b goin to berrigan. if his uncle scotty stays there. can neone verify tthis for us?

TTTT
22 Sep 2007, 10:13
i dont no bout scotty and melo goin to Wunghnu. thats a first. they must have a lot of money. the $5000 that bloke donated wont do to much then. i heard the leigh kellet was coachin the powerhouse Wunghnu side next year. and another thing that i have heard is that chris turner is a good chance to b goin to berrigan. if his uncle scotty stays there. can neone verify tthis for us?

i dont think mellington will coach wunghu,have heard he will be coaching in the kdfl next yr. have also heard leigh kellet was coaching but dont no if it will be playing or non playing

Jim Main
22 Sep 2007, 12:26
Leigh kellett won't be coaching wunghnu next year I can tell you all that.:)i dont think mellington will coach wunghu,have heard he will be coaching in the kdfl next yr. have also heard leigh kellet was coaching but dont no if it will be playing or non playing

themagicfrog
22 Sep 2007, 12:36
i dont think mellington will coach wunghu,have heard he will be coaching in the kdfl next yr. have also heard leigh kellet was coaching but dont no if it will be playing or non playing

Mellington mut get around, I heard that he coaching Tocumwal!

Chris Turner is most welcome here next year:D

Matty "O" is cumming back can only be a bonus

themagicfrog
23 Sep 2007, 12:55
Tim Cooper won our B&f from Paul Glanvill and Craig Glanvill, ressy's went to Ken Mynard from Brent Bonat.
Scotty Turner while up on stage sadi that he will be back next year to back up new coach.

BACKS SORE!
24 Sep 2007, 13:53
B&F results @ Hopperland

Justin Williams- Winner
Jose TeJones- Runner up

kicking_goals
24 Sep 2007, 16:10
Katty had there vote count a couple of weeks ago:
Results Were

Winner- Glen Edis
Runner Up- Jedd Wright

Animal
25 Sep 2007, 15:20
Charlie Edmonston Coaching Dookie utd next yr i heard.

toquick
25 Sep 2007, 17:33
hahhahahaahhahahahhahahahhahahaaaha

ENGNE
26 Sep 2007, 00:46
tunga had there vote count last weekend.

1sts winner : Adam Dodd cant remember who came second

2nds winner : I think it was Scott Seymour and dont no who came second

3rds winner : Terence Jones from Nick Lawless

4ths winner : Angus Ford from Heath Smith

Rob Wren to coach tungamah next year aswell

toquick
26 Sep 2007, 09:41
Word on the street is that ex Mooroopna coach Derick Hall will be leading Katandra next year.

themagicfrog
26 Sep 2007, 10:01
Who is Coaching Next year
Club Coach Playing/Non Playing
Berrigan Dale Alderton Playing
Blighty Matt Wooden Playing
Deni Bode Playing
Dookie
Katam
Katandra Derick Hall?
Katunga
Mathoura
Picola Daniels Playing
Shepp
Strathy Dickinson
Tung Rob Wren Playing
Waaia
Whun
Yarra
need rest filled in

BACKS SORE!
26 Sep 2007, 11:15
Yarroweyah to appoint coaching staff tonite.. I think??

toquick
26 Sep 2007, 12:35
Ozzi will be going around again at Dookie.

jetter18
26 Sep 2007, 12:47
Deni Bode Playing
Dookie Osborne Playing
Katam Kennedy Not sure if will play
Katandra Derick Hall?
Katunga O'Dwyer Playing
Mathoura
Picola Daniels Playing
Shepp
Strathy Dickinson Playing
Tung Rob Wren Playing
Waaia
Whun
Yarra
need rest filled in

Have heard Blakey again at Mathoura but not sure, would presume Porka too go around again at the Bombers and same as Ahmet at Shepp east. Derrick Oliver rumour keeps circulating in regards to the Yarroweyah job. Not sure about Wunghnu.

pace to freeze
26 Sep 2007, 13:06
Have heard Blakey again at Mathoura but not sure, would presume Porka too go around again at the Bombers and same as Ahmet at Shepp east. Derrick Oliver rumour keeps circulating in regards to the Yarroweyah job. Not sure about Wunghnu.

Mathoura job, I beleive will be advertised, due to constitutional requirements, and was told at league vote count Ahmet had been re-appointed.
Hall to Katandra would not suprise, but would be a big signing I would have thought.
Would Downie (snr) be a chance at Yarra, given he has supposibly left the Toc job ???

its game on
26 Sep 2007, 13:27
PTF how was the footy trip to Tassie?

pace to freeze
26 Sep 2007, 13:43
PTF how was the footy trip to Tassie?
Freezing until the Myer store went up.

its game on
26 Sep 2007, 13:52
Freezing until the Myer store went up.

:D:D Glad to see you havn't lost your sense of humour. Cheers.

toquick
26 Sep 2007, 14:46
Mathoura job, I beleive will be advertised, due to constitutional requirements, and was told at league vote count Ahmet had been re-appointed.
Hall to Katandra would not suprise, but would be a big signing I would have thought.
Would Downie (snr) be a chance at Yarra, given he has supposibly left the Toc job ???
Untill he didnt get offered the Toc job again....

BACKS SORE!
26 Sep 2007, 15:05

I have heard a rumour that Downie snr maybe heading North to the coast?? So I dare say that will put him out the running for the Yarroweyah job....

I think Jetter18 "might" be on the money with his prediction.

themagicfrog
26 Sep 2007, 17:21
I have heard a rumour that Downie snr maybe heading North to the coast?? So I dare say that will put him out the running for the Yarroweyah job....

I think Jetter18 "might" be on the money with his prediction.

They are related arn't they so It'll be one of the family!

formguid121
27 Sep 2007, 17:30

How did charlie edmonston play this year, there is no chance of him coaching dookie this year.

pace to freeze
27 Sep 2007, 19:41
Have the grasshoppers appointed a coach yet, believe it was all to happen last night ??

bystanding backman
28 Sep 2007, 14:24
Deni Bode Playing
Dookie
Katam
Katandra Derick Hall?
Katunga
Mathoura
Picola Daniels Playing
Shepp
Strathy Dickinson
Tung Rob Wren Playing
Waaia
Whun
Yarra
need rest filled in
it was annouced in the Numurkah Leader i think that Mick Cleeland will coach waaia.

pace to freeze
30 Sep 2007, 20:40
Adam Brunt named on Murray League Forum, by their coach, as assistant coach at Tongala in 2008. Might be the 1st of many to return ???

Herb
1 Oct 2007, 21:33
Rumour has it Sexton from Finley to return to Blighty along with a few other blokes from Toc.

mercs
1 Oct 2007, 21:49
Word on the street is that ex Mooroopna coach Derick Hall will be leading Katandra next year.

He will be speaking to Murchison and another club in the Picola League besides Katandra

Jim Main
2 Oct 2007, 08:51
don't talk shit mercs He will be speaking to Murchison and another club in the Picola League besides Katandra

slim18
2 Oct 2007, 23:37
Matt Robinson from Tungamah, is he as good as he says. How does he go?

toquick
3 Oct 2007, 09:02
Matt Robinson from Tungamah, is he as good as he says. How does he go?
He goes alright! I was chatting to him saturday night and he is keen to head out to the Dookie hills this season.

slim18
3 Oct 2007, 19:02
He goes alright! I was chatting to him saturday night and he is keen to head out to the Dookie hills this season.

300 a game good

mercs
3 Oct 2007, 22:38
don't talk shit mercs

The word is Jim your in the draft i here lol

toquick
4 Oct 2007, 09:01
300 a game good
When we were talking on saturday night i explained the system that we (dookie) have in place. It is a really good insentive program and he said he would come out for that. So he isn't chasing big coin just wants to be apart of something special like all the boys this year.

sparra
4 Oct 2007, 12:49
When we were talking on saturday night i explained the system that we (dookie) have in place. It is a really good insentive program and he said he would come out for that. So he isn't chasing big coin just wants to be apart of something special like all the boys this year.

Go easy there quicky, you are starting to sound like ilostanotherflag, as money doesn't change hands out there either!

toquick
4 Oct 2007, 13:28
;)..

iwantanotherflag
4 Oct 2007, 17:02
Go easy there quicky, you are starting to sound like ilostanotherflag, as money doesn't change hands out there either!

Beleive what you like mate. Obviously you think that quite a few of us are worth $$ so I will take that as a compliment to our side. And yes we have lost the last 2 grand finals, must be time to get out the cheque book!! :D

pace to freeze
4 Oct 2007, 19:58
Beleive what you like mate. Obviously you think that quite a few of us are worth $$ so I will take that as a compliment to our side. And yes we have lost the last 2 grand finals, must be time to get out the cheque book!! :D
Put the cheque book away, what you have all other sides envy, does pose a good point though, other than yourselves, Waaia and Tunga most sides have struggled in this league to regularly compete with the top sides and given the past two years add Shepp East.
Incentive based or not, small communities which our league is foundered upon, Picola, Katunga, Strathy , Blighty, Wunghnu, Yarra, Mathoura, Berrigan etc. can not compete on a regulary basis without spasmatic spending.
On a consistancy , season after season,basis there is a huge difference between our top 6-8 and bottom 6-8.
What is the answer, these clubs rely heavily on there footy side playing well for the local spirit, and somewhat local economy, and it would be a sad day when one of these sides is forced to fold ??
Maybe we do need to look at a two tear comp ???

toquick
5 Oct 2007, 08:58
We cant afford to pay players, ozzie gets paid to much! haha

pace to freeze
5 Oct 2007, 16:45
You spastics paid nearly every player in your side and didn't make finals.
How's your B & F winner going. Ha Ha Ha
Nearly is a very broad word, I am not privy, nor do I want , to know which players receive financial gain from within the club.

mercs
6 Oct 2007, 01:19
Put the cheque book away, what you have all other sides envy, does pose a good point though, other than yourselves, Waaia and Tunga most sides have struggled in this league to regularly compete with the top sides and given the past two years add Shepp East.
Incentive based or not, small communities which our league is foundered upon, Picola, Katunga, Strathy , Blighty, Wunghnu, Yarra, Mathoura, Berrigan etc. can not compete on a regulary basis without spasmatic spending.
On a consistancy , season after season,basis there is a huge difference between our top 6-8 and bottom 6-8.
What is the answer, these clubs rely heavily on there footy side playing well for the local spirit, and somewhat local economy, and it would be a sad day when one of these sides is forced to fold ??
Maybe we do need to look at a two tear comp ???

two divisions would be good and the top two go up to division one and the bottom two go down to division two

Big Wheel
6 Oct 2007, 12:40
two divisions would be good and the top two go up to division one and the bottom two go down to division two

I works down here in Melb!!

But only one goes up and one comes down.
But you may find that once a team goes up to the teir one group they would try and pinch players from the teir two clubs.

It may come down to a nasty word 'merger' in a few years between a few clubs, even thou you hate to say it.

iwantanotherflag
6 Oct 2007, 18:41
I works down here in Melb!!

But only one goes up and one comes down.
But you may find that once a team goes up to the teir one group they would try and pinch players from the teir two clubs.

It may come down to a nasty word 'merger' in a few years between a few clubs, even thou you hate to say it.

Is it purely judged by the senior team??? What if the ones win the granny and the 2s 3s 4s and netballers are shyte??

interchange steward
6 Oct 2007, 21:16
any news on names that steve dickinson has recruited to strathmerton for next season?

pace to freeze
7 Oct 2007, 10:08
Is it purely judged by the senior team??? What if the ones win the granny and the 2s 3s 4s and netballers are shyte??
Very valid point, however generally the sucessful clubs at junior level are those that are consistantly successfull at senior level.
I think the greatest concerns would be where a clubs netball is strong and football is sh!t through all grades or vic versa.
We certainly have the teams in the comp now to be able to have two comps, would get to play each other twice, every week all clubs would be considered a chance to win, top five finals series and it would be terrific to have both comps. granny on at Barooga on the same day.

Based in this years results the comps would be :
Comp 1
Dookie, Katandra, Waaia, Shepp East, Deni, Blighty, Picola, Tungamah
Comp 2
Katunga, Katty, Strathy, Yarra, Mathoura, Berrigan, Wunghnu, and the new mob.

balls
7 Oct 2007, 16:27
Katandra have signed Derick Hall as the 2008 coach:thumbsu:

dazzledavey36
7 Oct 2007, 19:56
is it true that tungamah are looking to sign chris kennedy from tungamah and zane goodwin from barooga? strong pick ups if its correst..

Uptheladder
7 Oct 2007, 20:10
is it true that tungamah are looking to sign chris kennedy from tungamah and zane goodwin from barooga? strong pick ups if its correst..

In what capacity are they recruiting them? A coaching role or just as some quality recruits?

I thought one R Wren was coaching tungamah. Am i correct?

toquick
8 Oct 2007, 09:01
any news on names that steve dickinson has recruited to strathmerton for next season?
Apparently the players they are signing are getting a $1000 dollar sign on fee.
Taylor, Shadbolt and Luke Chapman from Shepp Bears and Maskell from Congupna.
All get the sign on fee plus are rumoured to be on $500 a game.

toquick
8 Oct 2007, 09:04
In what capacity are they recruiting them? A coaching role or just as some quality recruits?

I thought one R Wren was coaching tungamah. Am i correct?
Yeah you are correct. Wren is coaching and i couldnt see Kennedy leaving Mul to go to Tunga. He is great mates with Parker who is taking over his coaching role. My tip is he will stick around to help Parks out.

themagicfrog
8 Oct 2007, 09:44
Just seen the proposed draw for next year, 18 rounds one general bye, but if we don't get rain and have to start later (5/4/8 at the moment) might be a 15 round comp, here are the last three rounds, the rounds that will go if we can not start on time, these are the teams that you will play twice if they go ahead.

2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Mathoura Berrigan
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Katunga Jerilderie
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Deniliquin Rovers Yarroweyah
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Blighty Picola United
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Strathmerton Katandra
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Katamatite Tungamah
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Wunghnu Dookie United
2008 Round 16 26/07/2008 Shepparton East Waaia
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Berrigan Katunga
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Jerilderie Deniliquin Rovers
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Yarroweyah Blighty
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Picola United Strathmerton
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Katandra Katamatite
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Tungamah Wunghnu
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Dookie United Shepparton East
2008 Round 17 2/08/2008 Waaia Mathoura
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Deniliquin Rovers Berrigan
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Blighty Jerilderie
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Strathmerton Yarroweyah
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Katamatite Picola United
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Wunghnu Katandra
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Shepparton East Tungamah
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Waaia Dookie United
2008 Round 18 9/08/2008 Mathoura Katunga

jetter18
8 Oct 2007, 09:53

Dont know where you are getting those figures from but would know for a fact that the whole town of Strathy combined wouldnt be able to raise that amount of coin for the year, let alone the footy club.

toquick
8 Oct 2007, 14:34
Dont know where you are getting those figures from but would know for a fact that the whole town of Strathy combined wouldnt be able to raise that amount of coin for the year, let alone the footy club.
I got those figures straight from one of the horses mouthes...and i dont think this horse would waste his time talking sh!t to me.I have heard what type of a bloke Shadbolt is as well so he would be chasing coin.

themagicfrog
8 Oct 2007, 14:38
Info on Jerilderie, from CDFL thread
Frog - talking to some Jeril people last week and confident that that Aaron Purcell is back next year. They mentioned a few other names as well that I can't recall and are starting to look stronger I think. Luke Bryce is a possible out with a bank shift likely. Stu Way confirmed apparently and they will give you boys a hard time if they can hold their kids and get some better onballers.

jetter18
8 Oct 2007, 15:09
I got those figures straight from one of the horses mouthes...and i dont think this horse would waste his time talking sh!t to me.I have heard what type of a bloke Shadbolt is as well so he would be chasing coin.
Would be surprised if true but who knows we may have stumbled on some cash the club isnt let on about

pace to freeze
8 Oct 2007, 19:30
Nearly equal to some others in the league, is there a difference from
$ 11,000 a season or a $ 15000 shed ???
Have played a bit of footy against Dicko and he aint a dickh!!d and very club orientated so lets get onto to something else cause your claims are hard to beleive and if there true, drop me a line cause I will have a peice of it, at half price cause he, Dicko, is a very commendable person.
Here's something new to start on, when was the last time a regular ex- AFL/VFL player, more than a couple of games , coached in the PDFL and was Grinter, also Katandra, the last recognised AFL?VFL player ?

iwantanotherflag
8 Oct 2007, 21:34
Nearly equal to some others in the league, is there a difference from
$ 11,000 a season or a $ 15000 shed ???
Have played a bit of footy against Dicko and he aint a dickh!!d and very club orientated so lets get onto to something else cause your claims are hard to beleive and if there true, drop me a line cause I will have a peice of it, at half price cause he, Dicko, is a very commendable person.
Here's something new to start on, when was the last time a regular ex- AFL/VFL player, more than a couple of games , coached in the PDFL and was Grinter, also Katandra, the last recognised AFL?VFL player ?

Gary Stevens spent time at Sydney, but I don't know how many games.

toquick
9 Oct 2007, 11:19
Peter O'Donnell took out Dookie Uniteds B and F on friday night with Luke Lebrocq runner up.

hectomorphic
9 Oct 2007, 15:53

Even horses have a humorous side.

Uptheladder
9 Oct 2007, 17:49
Would be surprised if true but who knows we may have stumbled on some cash the club isnt let on about

If strathy have some cash, why wouldn't they use it to get some of their locals back.

There is a few of them running around in a league who have made a name for themselves, eg. Motor, Bangers and Curla.

NOT TELLIN U
9 Oct 2007, 23:16
V

ahaha i reckon i could sit on chappys head haha

jetter18
10 Oct 2007, 09:51
If strathy have some cash, why wouldn't they use it to get some of their locals back.

There is a few of them running around in a league who have made a name for themselves, eg. Motor, Bangers and Curla.
Because as i have said we dont have the cash and i know for a fact the budget they work on would not allow that sort of money to be spent, and besides that i am pretty sure Motor, Bangers & Curl woudl come at a bigger cost than $500 a game.

karjam
10 Oct 2007, 10:48
Because as i have said we dont have the cash and i know for a fact the budget they work on would not allow that sort of money to be spent, and besides that i am pretty sure Motor, Bangers & Curl woudl come at a bigger cost than $500 a game.

Who's Motor, Bangers and Curl??????????????

iwantanotherflag
10 Oct 2007, 11:02

Marcus McMillan, Carter and Cleary??

jetter18
10 Oct 2007, 11:05
Marcus McMillan, Lance & Scott Oswald

hectomorphic
10 Oct 2007, 12:13
Cleary has a broken leg at the moment. Crashed a motorbike the week before the preliminary final and a week after winning league b and f. Silly barstard His Moppa

rubbishplayer
10 Oct 2007, 17:06
Info on Jerilderie, from CDFL thread

Magic, has Bathman or the turners signed on yet? How about the Melbourne boys in watt griffiths and mckenzie, heard a rumour that watt isnt coming back! Has mello signed?

themagicfrog
10 Oct 2007, 17:27
Magic, has Bathman or the turners signed on yet? How about the Melbourne boys in watt griffiths and mckenzie, heard a rumour that watt isnt coming back! Has mello signed?

As far as I know everyone from last year will be returning but I'm not sure on Mello as I not on that committee, the footy talk has gone kind of quite of late. Pylie and Farrell will be back thou

BACKS SORE!
13 Oct 2007, 16:25
The Hoppers I "think" have Josh Noonan & Darren Noonan from Toc in the bag. James Daniel & Downie "may" be a very good chance to coming back to the weir for next season, if Cobram dont get hands on them first .... Im about to go and start praying now;)

But as we all know it is VERY VERY VERY SILLY season and anything could happen from now until the first game, remember lad's don't belive you have your recuit till they run out in your jumper in that first game next year!!!!!!!:rolleyes: Good luck on the recuiting front boys.......:thumbsu:

gorillaman
14 Oct 2007, 21:41

sparra
15 Oct 2007, 12:26
Can toquicky or someone else from Dookie release any details on the 6' 7" ruckman about to put pen to paper out at the college?

iwantanotherflag
15 Oct 2007, 12:46
Can toquicky or someone else from Dookie release any details on the 6' 7" ruckman about to put pen to paper out at the college?

Lance Whitnall