View Full Version : Picola District football league
toquick
15 Oct 2007, 14:19
Can toquicky or someone else from Dookie release any details on the 6' 7" ruckman about to put pen to paper out at the college?
When he puts pen to paper i will give out some info on him but untill then he is just another bloke in the pipeline.
themagicfrog
15 Oct 2007, 17:00
Have just seen Jerilderies three options fo there new jumper sticking with the red and blue and Demond logo, a vote to ask weather they can keep those colours have been sent out, I can send them to anyone that want to see, would put them on here if I new how
pace to freeze
15 Oct 2007, 20:56
hi to all is there anyone on here that can tell me terry blake has stepped down from coaching and they (mathoura) are now turning to there ever reliable young clubman o'callaghan? if so this could be great news for there club, played a little bit of school boys with him great bloke and can play on his day.. any info would be appreciated it might draw players etc.....
Have been told the same rumour , certainly was not the case at presentation night 9 days ago, yet was advertised today, it is the silly season.
gorillaman
15 Oct 2007, 21:50
hectomorphic
17 Oct 2007, 09:43
Wagga Tigers Coaching Positions 2008 Season
The Wagga Tigers Football Club seeks expressions of interest for coaching for season 2008 in the following grades:
First Grade (RFL) - Playing or Non PlayingNew players are also very welcome. Please contact the club if you would like information regarding lifestyle, employment or accommodation details.
The club has a strong tradition and is a premier club in the RFL competition. It offers excellent facilities, a strong Committee and a region offering a great lifestyle with many employment opportunities.
Wagga Tigers has a very strong junior base and we are looking to build on an excellent 2007 with the First Grade being premiers.
Applications for the coaching job and any players that are interested in playing please email me at
Email: tom@jupitermotors.com.au
Website: www.waggatigers.com.au (http://www.waggatigers.com.au)
Looks like a job for the On The Couch boys
themagicfrog
17 Oct 2007, 11:23
For all those Past and Present Berrigan FNC members, players and supporters join the Facebook group.
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=5162364909
Swanny36
18 Oct 2007, 22:01
Heard a whisper that Blighty and Mathoura are vying for the signiture of four-time Deniliquin Rams premiership coach Gary Parsons. That would be a huge coup if either club could get him.
I used to play for mathoura
Parsons would be great as there is little doubt that Mathoura need discipline and direction . O'Callaghan would not be a great choice
gorillaman
19 Oct 2007, 13:11
Chris Mitsch a chance to coach the Cutters I reckon.
your probably correct the man is a firey one we all used to be shit scared of him but he would be hard on them out there with out a doubt obviously u have crossed his path once or twice in battle who do you play with ringo1??
No don't play mate but did see a Mathora game a couple of years back and no doubt he hits the ball hard but just got a bit undisciplined that day. Peraps that was a once off and i'm being a bit unjust
jameshirdy
19 Oct 2007, 15:44
Ringo
your a signwriter by trade arent you, and im sure ive seen you selling raffle tickets around the ground at the local football.
NOT TELLIN U
19 Oct 2007, 20:38
still early days yet but whos recruiting well.... wats some players names that may find themselves going to a new club
Swanny36
19 Oct 2007, 23:05
Parsons would be great as there is little doubt that Mathoura need discipline and direction . O'Callaghan would not be a great choice
nat or trent?
both are very aggressive on the footy field..
off the field nicest guys ever.
both have sublime skills..
Ringo
your a signwriter by trade arent you, and im sure ive seen you selling raffle tickets around the ground at the local football.
I know of a bloke that sells raffle tickets over Cobram way and he covers more ground doing that than he ever did on the field!!
OLD DARK NAVY BLUE
23 Oct 2007, 10:22
Big rumour going around that the 3 Boyd brothers originally from the Berrigan/Jerilderie area are looking to return to one of the clubs and bring another couple of blokes with them.
Would be handy players in the PDFL, as 2 of them played seniors with Lavington last year, and the other has played with Kyabram in recent seasons.
They would be a real boost to any club.
yarras 2007 BnF winner justin williams has left to coach murchison in the kdfl, will be a massive loss for the hoppers, mathew sleeth will most likely leave and Tjones could be on the way out aswell.
cackles23
24 Oct 2007, 15:48
yarras 2007 BnF winner justin williams has left to coach murchison in the kdfl, will be a massive loss for the hoppers, mathew sleeth will most likely leave and Tjones could be on the way out aswell.
Also hear Bryden Power heading back to Numurkah, Terry Durrwood wont return and also Fred Cameron to Murch with Williams, so a few losses there for the Hoppers
NEXT LEVEL
24 Oct 2007, 18:43
shepp east has a new gun recuit from New Zealand his name is Hey Bro they found him in geelong while on their footy trip. Super star 6,3 110kgs forward.
sounds choice! How long is his middle finger?
any news on whos coaching wunghu?, with timmis no longer there id say that most players that followed him there would leave. Could be bad times ahead again for the pies unless they can appoint a decent coach. Hopefully things dont take a turn for the worst after a couple of promising years
Noffsy44
25 Oct 2007, 14:05
any news on whos coaching wunghu?, with timmis no longer there id say that most players that followed him there would leave. Could be bad times ahead again for the pies unless they can appoint a decent coach. Hopefully things dont take a turn for the worst after a couple of promising years
hey tttt, maybe you should coach the Pies
was approached by the pies and was ready to put pen to paper but chose to continue playing under the master coach i had this year
themagicfrog
25 Oct 2007, 16:33
PDFL vote came through and Jerilderie have to change their colours for next year
dazzledavey36
25 Oct 2007, 17:36
was talking to a mate who plays for mul and he said a heap of them are heading to tungamah.. Glenn Dominick jack giggins, nick cook, jake ferguson and apperently Chris Kennedy.. bif recruit if thats true.. as his wife plays out there.
Good chance he could as Robbie Wren and Kennedy played at United together and it might then fit into his business commitments. If Kennedy does play for them look out Tungamah entering the top three again
toquick
26 Oct 2007, 09:00
Good chance he could as Robbie Wren and Kennedy played at United together and it might then fit into his business commitments. If Kennedy does play for them look out Tungamah entering the top three again
Correct me if i am wrong, but i think that Kennedy is married to Robs sister? i can not see Kennedy leaving Mulwala though, he is very close mates with Parks who has taken over the coaching role. Big pick up if he does head out to Tungamah though.
Noffsy44
26 Oct 2007, 09:45
was approached by the pies and was ready to put pen to paper but chose to continue playing under the master coach i had this year
Good decision TTTT, have heard you figure prominently in the coach's plans for a push up the ladder in 08
Everyone needs a good orange peeler
formguid121
26 Oct 2007, 19:54
Can anyone tell me if it's true that dookie have lost 3 big name players to the GVFL?...........
DIGGER11
26 Oct 2007, 22:10
Quick question i heard that jerilderie has signed 5 melbourne players has anyone heard of this
Skills01
27 Oct 2007, 11:50
Can anyone tell me if it's true that dookie have lost 3 big name players to the GVFL?...........
I did hear of something similar, also heard that a few local boys are not to happy that the club is busy throwing cash at external players for next year and no money is coming there way after many years of loyal service........could be interesting to watch it unfold.
its game on
28 Oct 2007, 18:31
3 players have had expressions of interest from GVFL clubs, and why wouldn't they? They are great players, good club people, young and could handle the GVFL.
Expressions of interest is a lot different to lost, remember it is October.
Dookie would hate to see them go and if it did happen, I'm sure it would be on the best of terms.
If they stay in the PDFL it will be at Dookie.
formguid121
29 Oct 2007, 12:28
3 players have had expressions of interest from GVFL clubs, and why wouldn't they? They are great players, good club people, young and could handle the GVFL.
Dookie would hate to see them go and if it did happen, I'm sure it would be on the best of terms.
Do you know who the 3 players are? I think i know who one of the players is but im sure he would not go.
Is Robbie Osborne brother of Dales heading to Dookie?
toquick
30 Oct 2007, 07:57
Is Robbie Osborne brother of Dales heading to Dookie?
He was going to head out to the hills untill he got the captains gig at Mooroopna.
1Mitch1
30 Oct 2007, 08:54
Do you know who the 3 players are? I think i know who one of the players is but im sure he would not go.
I think they are charlie edmonston, Leigh Hepner and Brent Loughnan
formguid121
30 Oct 2007, 14:39
I think they are charlie edmonston, Leigh Hepner and Brent Loughnan
They must be handy players then. Do you know how much they might get?
NOT TELLIN U
30 Oct 2007, 15:42
is there ne 1 out there that can tell us who clubs r lookin at 4 next year.
1Mitch1
30 Oct 2007, 16:32
They must be handy players then. Do you know how much they might get?
mooroopna talking to edmonston and bears talking to loughnan and Hepner. Sorry i couldnt tell you that. I wouldnt know.
Infoking
30 Oct 2007, 18:41
I have marvelled, laughed my guts out, at some of the stuff we here about Mathoura, surely the walk out of players is not true. here's a view
blake, todd, sutcliff, willoughby, murphy, preace, bessel, buckly, sparey, magner, ralton, weldon, hartshorn
I have marvelled, laughed my guts out, at some of the stuff we here about Mathoura, surely the walk out of players is not true. here's a view
blake, todd, sutcliff, willoughby, murphy, preace, bessel, buckly, sparey, magner, ralton, weldon, hartshorn
I think you may find not all of those players will leave Mathoura. Pace to Freeze (aka Shane) would be the best one to talk to about this.
Infoking
30 Oct 2007, 20:32
ptf something appears to be wrong with your p.m. setup. I can not reply.
formguid121
31 Oct 2007, 10:36
mooroopna talking to edmonston and bears talking to loughnan and Hepner. Sorry i couldnt tell you that. I wouldnt know.
Im pritty sure that charlie edmonston is going to train with shepp united, brent loughnan and leigh hepner will stay and dookie
cackles23
31 Oct 2007, 11:09
Well 'toquick' are you staying at Dookie ??
NOT TELLIN U
31 Oct 2007, 12:46
who is shepp east lookin at next year?
cackles23
31 Oct 2007, 15:04
Jose Tejones from Yarroweyah to Tungamah and Dave Trenerry returning from Picola Utd back to Yarroweyah
toquick
31 Oct 2007, 15:20
Im pritty sure that charlie edmonston is going to train with shepp united, brent loughnan and leigh hepner will stay and dookie
If you were a form guide, i would be looking at a different book. Way off the mark with this one champ.
Charlie if he is still at Dookie for his studies next year will be pulling on the teal white and black. If he fails his course he will be back in Ballarat working on the farm.
Not sure about Elmo (Leigh Hpner) i cant see him leaving Dookie if he is still in the area, but he does finish his degree this year so might move away for work reasons.
formguid121
31 Oct 2007, 15:51
If you were a form guide, i would be looking at a different book. Way off the mark with this one champ.
Charlie if he is still at Dookie for his studies next year will be pulling on the teal white and black. If he fails his course he will be back in Ballarat working on the farm.
Not sure about Elmo (Leigh Hpner) i cant see him leaving Dookie if he is still in the area, but he does finish his degree this year so might move away for work reasons.
Not so sure about that one "toslow"... edmonston will go to gvfl i bet! What are your plans, are you going to stay or go after the cash?
toquick
31 Oct 2007, 16:02
Not so sure about that one "toslow"... edmonston will go to gvfl i bet! What are your plans, are you going to stay or go after the cash?
Charlie has already committed to Dookie if he is still studying there.
I will be heading back and playing GVFL next year if i am still in the area, but im looking to relocate to the Gold Coast but i am just waiting on some things to fall my way up there then i will be outta here.
homebake
31 Oct 2007, 18:08
who is shepp east lookin at next year?
Not tellin you, you staying in GV next year, playing for shepp east or coming to our club?
iwantanotherflag
31 Oct 2007, 19:48
Charlie has already committed to Dookie if he is still studying there.
I will be heading back and playing GVFL next year if i am still in the area, but im looking to relocate to the Gold Coast but i am just waiting on some things to fall my way up there then i will be outta here.
Anything to do with BigBrother duties? I thought you could only go in the house once :).
NOT TELLIN U
31 Oct 2007, 19:52
Not tellin you, you staying in GV next year, playing for shepp east or coming to our club?
n what club wood that be?
between you and i you should not be starting rumours like that infoking, new on here? maybe your trying to make it hard for mathoura, dont you think things out there are hard enough not living near any where and in the middle of no where trying to recruit and or keep players? maybe you might be just stiring things up there in foking u seem to know alot of names for someone that isnt involved in there club ive heard that someone has been stiring shit behind the scenes out there maybe we should turn to ptf he seems to think he knows every thing about there club?? any goss ptf?
pace to freeze
1 Nov 2007, 07:37
between you and i you should not be starting rumours like that infoking, new on here? maybe your trying to make it hard for mathoura, dont you think things out there are hard enough not living near any where and in the middle of no where trying to recruit and or keep players? maybe you might be just stiring things up there in foking u seem to know alot of names for someone that isnt involved in there club ive heard that someone has been stiring shit behind the scenes out there maybe we should turn to ptf he seems to think he knows every thing about there club?? any goss ptf?
Firstly loosely, I certainly do not think I know everything that is going on, but yes you are right it is appears as that someone is stiring up a little bit.To the best of my knowledge a large number of the players mentioned have all spoken and committed to the club for 2008.
I beleive the club may be announcing coaching positions in the near future and would think a few recruits.
Lets not forget it is the off, silly, season.
Anything to do with BigBrother duties? I thought you could only go in the house once :).
Cant let to many secrets outta the bag Thommo! Time will tell! good call though!haha
Charlie has been contacted by both United and Mooroopna but told me last night he is staying with Dookie.
Elmo said if he was going to play in a higher league then the PDFL he would head back and play at home (Wang).
themagicfrog
1 Nov 2007, 08:19
n what club wood that be?
That'll be the one ya family is involved in
iwantanotherflag
1 Nov 2007, 08:42
Todays, Shepp News... Jerilderie wearing Freo jumpers. 2005 away jumper (Not that it means much as Freo changes that often!)
which club has had the best signing so far and are there any sides that didnt make finals on the move up
Firstly loosely, I certainly do not think I know everything that is going on, but yes you are right it is appears as that someone is stiring up a little bit.To the best of my knowledge a large number of the players mentioned have all spoken and committed to the club for 2008.
I beleive the club may be announcing coaching positions in the near future and would think a few recruits.
Lets not forget it is the off, silly, season.
ptf aka shane ralton correct? are the allegations right? are you going? or is this infoking stirring the plot out there? blake definatly is going correct? didnt he hand a resignation in not to be coach because there were rumours soring around behind him? oh and who are murphy and preace? havent heard there names before? do you think they will pick up a few to there list this yr? this yr they had a great list apperently even better then the yr before what happened?? they finished so well in yr 2006 its a shame to see them lack a bit this yr.
which club has had the best signing so far and are there any sides that didnt make finals on the move up
Derek Hall by far
NOT TELLIN U
1 Nov 2007, 17:37
That'll be the one ya family is involved in
oh yeh i no now... yeh ill be comin up that way for a kick and that...
pace to freeze
1 Nov 2007, 19:16
ptf aka shane ralton correct? are the allegations right? are you going? or is this infoking stirring the plot out there? blake definatly is going correct? didnt he hand a resignation in not to be coach because there were rumours soring around behind him? oh and who are murphy and preace? havent heard there names before? do you think they will pick up a few to there list this yr? this yr they had a great list apperently even better then the yr before what happened?? they finished so well in yr 2006 its a shame to see them lack a bit this yr.
Loosley, and/or all your alias's , if i am correct you know what you are asking and do not start crap that does not exist, if you want to leave or have a problem, speak to the club or the people involved, because I have, including a number of people you have made reference to and your claims are strongly denied.
Also I do not think a public forum is the appropriate place to be airing your problems.
For everybody elses benefit, as a player elected member of the leadership group, I can confirm that Terry Blake was respected amongst the playing group and having spoke to him recently he holds no grudges and wishes the club the best.
If I am incorrect with your identity email me.
Loosley, and / or alias's , if i am correct you know what you are asking and do not start crap that does not exist, if you want to leave or have a problem, speak to the club or the people involved, because I have, including a number of people you have made reference to and your claims are strongly denied.
Also I do not think a public forum is the appropriate place to be airing your problems.
For everybody elses benefit, as a player elected member of the leadership group, I can confirm that Terry Blake was respected amongst the playing group and has on a number of occasions be advised as such.
If I am incorrect with your identity email me.
identity? what are you on about? think you may have wrong person....is there stuff happening in there committee also?
oh and ptf i m a leader actually a coach and im glad to be hearing all the goss on wats happening out there.
formguid121
1 Nov 2007, 21:17
Charlie has been contacted by both United and Mooroopna but told me last night he is staying with Dookie.
Elmo said if he was going to play in a higher league then the PDFL he would head back and play at home (Wang).
Charlie is going to train with united over the pre-season he has signed some form to say he will. The money might be too good.....
What about you toquick who will pay you the most to play for them?
themagicfrog
2 Nov 2007, 10:07
Todays, Shepp News... Jerilderie wearing Freo jumpers. 2005 away jumper (Not that it means much as Freo changes that often!)
Hope they don't adopt their song also, still can't be worse then Tungamah's;)
Charlie is going to train with united over the pre-season he has signed some form to say he will. The money might be too good.....
What about you toquick who will pay you the most to play for them?
Your form is a little shaky there Formguide121, not far off the mark though. He has not signed the letter he got from United, but did get one in the mail.
iwantanotherflag
2 Nov 2007, 11:12
Hope they don't adopt their song also, still can't be worse then Tungamah's;)
Surely it will be a pitch fork, not an anchor?? Especially if they are keeping the demon mascot?
Hit Em Real Hard
Send Them Down Below
Jerilderie Give em The Old Heave-Ho
We Are The JerilderieDockers
Jerilderie Way To Go
Hit Em Real Hard
Send Them Down Below
Jerilderie Give em The Old Heave-Ho
We Are The Jerilderie Dockers
VERSE 1
We're the rollers, we're the rockers,
We're the mighty Jerilderie Dockers.
We're gonna role them and we'll rock em,
We're gonna send them to the bottom
And if they get up, we'll do it again.
The Dockers stop at nothing, nothing! VERSE 2
Doc-Doc-Dockers
Show em how we rock
Jerilderie heave ho.
Doc-Doc-Dockers
Show em how we roll
Go Dockers, go, go ,go!
I should hope not!!! Tungamah's song is clever, Freo's is cr@p.
pace to freeze
2 Nov 2007, 17:19
oh and ptf i m a leader actually a coach and im glad to be hearing all the goss on wats happening out there.
We both know this is not correct.
interchange steward
2 Nov 2007, 18:55
where is all the mail on the strathy bulldogs for '08?
apparently they are recruiting very well?
We both know this is not correct.
think u may be mistaken ptf
gorillaman
4 Nov 2007, 11:48
how is the recruiting front and have all clubs signed on coaches yet? hope all is good news for all
pace to freeze
4 Nov 2007, 16:13
how is the recruiting front and have all clubs signed on coaches yet? hope all is good news for all
Nice planting of the seed, who do you think will reply, herb, infoking or loosey.
incase you havent noticed but every one on here is hiding behind user names its just that every one else knows you on here because you hardly leave here, probably would be a good time to change your user name ive been through your posts, quite a few on here i might add,some guys have it in for you....
its game on
4 Nov 2007, 21:49
incase you havent noticed but every one on here is hiding behind user names its just that every one else knows you on here because you hardly leave here, probably would be a good time to change your user name ive been through your posts, quite a few on here i might add,some guys have it in for you....
I suppose I've had my moments with PTF, but at least he is informative, positive and passionate about his club and league.
As for you loosey, you are nothing but a shyt stirrer, who talks absolute negative crap all the time. Telling everyone someone's id is not what this site is all about.
I suggest you peddle your poision elsewhere mate, your'e making this site look very untidy.
2 words to think about: Enough rope
pace to freeze
5 Nov 2007, 06:35
So Loosey going on your past posts, you played bushrangers with Lance Oswald, so your about 21-23, and have made significant reference to Dookie, Adam Brunt and Mathoura, your posting times of your certain alais' is also very obvious. Maybe you should change your user name's I am not affraid of who I am on here nor am I affraid of saying to the club, or in person, what I do on here.
Has any club set down dates for pre-season to start, I know it's early but most do have a couple of gallops before xmas.
Also who is coaching Yarraweah the U ?
iwantanotherflag
5 Nov 2007, 06:40
Is that right? Get some balls mate, no need to hide! When people know who you are they take your comments a little more seriously. If, like you, they are using a series of names it makes them a little less credible.
This forum provides us footy nuts with a good place to chat about the game, I think most of us are a little over the 'abuse' some of you are dishing out. Especially when you yourself are hiding.
As for PTF, he has got a few backs up but probably not worth running and hiding like you suggest.:thumbsd:
hectomorphic
5 Nov 2007, 09:34
So Loosey going on your past posts, you played bushrangers with Lance Oswald, so your about 21-23, and have made significant reference to Dookie, Adam Brunt and Mathoura, your posting times of your certain alais' is also very obvious. Maybe you should change your user name's I am not affraid of who I am on here nor am I affraid of saying to the club, or in person, what I do on here.
Has any club set down dates for pre-season to start, I know it's early but most do have a couple of gallops before xmas.
Also who is coaching Yarraweah the U ?
The doggies are gonna have a run and a bbq towards the end of the month. Imagine most other clubs will be doing the same.
themagicfrog
5 Nov 2007, 10:22
any news on Katamatite yet, heard that they havn't picked up anyone yet and are looking at having another "Develope the Youngsters" year
Tatura are in talks with the wright boys.
themagicfrog
5 Nov 2007, 12:15
Just in response to earlier post about the Boyd brothers returning to the Saints or Jerilderie Dockers, they are all now living in Melb and want to play at the highest level that they can, so that counts out the PDFL, I don’t know about Jerilderie but I’m sure we didn’t even officially approach them, tis the silly season after all.
dividdentist3612
5 Nov 2007, 12:15
Big news at Dookie as Will Johanson looks set to sign on as coach of the twos. Mail says he will be assisted by Marcus Oussa. Both will be in a playing Will in the ones again and Marcus may push for senior selection with a full preseason. edmonston looks like a sure thing to be coaching swanpool in the Benalla league and is likely to take with him shields and david chistopher
formguid121
5 Nov 2007, 12:29
Big news at Dookie as Will Johanson looks set to sign on as coach of the twos. Mail says he will be assisted by Marcus Oussa. Both will be in a playing Will in the ones again and Marcus may push for senior selection with a full preseason. edmonston looks like a sure thing to be coaching swanpool in the Benalla league and is likely to take with him shields and david chistopher
who are you dividdentist? Do you live at dookie? Not sure who Will Johanson or Marcus Oussa are but i know charlie edmonston and there is no chance of him going to that league!! He is going to gvfl.
dividdentist3612
5 Nov 2007, 12:38
edmonston looked likely to stay at dookie but swanpool offered him enormous money that he couldn't refuse. osbourne and payne croston and him aren't on speaking terms any more. it is reported to be 700+. Johansen was member of premiership side this year oussa a massive forward who fell behind in selection due to fitness, a trip to qld and dookie's abundance of large forwards.
Shields is a massive signing for Swanpool! They would have blown the budget signing him along with Charlie as coach!
dividdentist3612
5 Nov 2007, 13:12
Shields will no doubt bring a great football brain and enormous skill to swanpool and his experience will help edmonston a heap. did you have a big weekend to quick or what
Early prediction for Swanpools B and F. Shields 167 votes with his next closest team mate being Edmonston on 143 votes. I just dont think Charlie has what it takes to beat Shields.
Weekend was good. Nothing to out there few quiet beers on Saturday and Sunday, now ready for a huge day tomoz!
How are Blighty shaping up for next year?
dazzledavey36
6 Nov 2007, 14:41
wats the rumour going around that jose tejones has signed with tungamah?? apperently a friend of mine was speaking to one of the clubs sponseres and said that tj was a done deal at tungamah.
iwantanotherflag
6 Nov 2007, 19:24
wats the rumour going around that jose tejones has signed with tungamah?? apperently a friend of mine was speaking to one of the clubs sponseres and said that tj was a done deal at tungamah.
Big $$ I hear, Terry Durwood probably included aswell. And another Yarroweyah player.
Tungamah are a quality side (tough draw in 07), but is TJ going to add that much. Stood out at Yarroweyah but probably wont as much standing next to Adam Dodd.
Also heard Adam Waasdorp possibly going from Waaia to Stanhope??
[quote=iwantanotherflag;9420534]Big $$ I hear, Terry Durwood probably included aswell. And another Yarroweyah player.
Tungamah are a quality side (tough draw in 07), but is TJ going to add that much. Stood out at Yarroweyah but probably wont as much standing next to Adam Dodd.
If they add Chris Kennedy to that list also will be very tough side to beat
kicking_goals
6 Nov 2007, 20:04
I have heard that Tat has been talking to the Wright boys
But i reckon that they will stay as long as there father is President
Think that Xavier Kennedy is moving so might not travel back
the only departure i have heard about so far...
Don't no how many 3rds players will go up
they were a fairly young 3rds side..
pace to freeze
7 Nov 2007, 19:11
Mathoura have named ex-deni rams senior coach, Chris Mitch as senior coach for season 2008. Chris' wife played in our sucessfull A & B grade netball squads this season, whilst his father was a netball sponsor, having had little to do with him I know very little about him. What I do know from our limited discussions, is he is very astute,professional and has a very good football knowledge having been at the Sydney Swans and also being part of the coaching panel of the ever conquering premiership winning Deni Rams.
To my knowledge most current players are returning, whilst recruiting is strongly under way with a number of possible recruits showing an interest to join.
Does this leave only the U and the Weir without senior coaching positions to be filled, or if they have been filled please advise ?
jetter18
8 Nov 2007, 07:41
Mathoura have named ex-deni rams senior coach, Chris Mitch as senior coach for season 2008. Chris' wife played in our sucessfull A & B grade netball squads this season, whilst his father was a netball sponsor, having had little to do with him I know very little about him. What I do know from our limited discussions, is he is very astute,professional and has a very good football knowledge having been at the Sydney Swans and also being part of the coaching panel of the ever conquering premiership winning Deni Rams.
To my knowledge most current players are returning, whilst recruiting is strongly under way with a number of possible recruits showing an interest to join.
Does this leave only the U and the Weir without senior coaching positions to be filled, or if they have been filled please advise ?
Wunghnu being coached by Stewart Craig who was an assistant there two years ago, while Yarroweyah being coached by local Derrick Oliver (non playing).
Scott Iddles has signed with Dookie, another couple of big signings on the way!
themagicfrog
8 Nov 2007, 09:53
Wunghnu being coached by Stewart Craig who was an assistant there two years ago, while Yarroweyah being coached by local Derrick Oliver (non playing).
They are not going to throw off there negitive image with a bloke like Criag coaching them.
Strathy would have to be cut at this, is a handy player.
[quote=themagicfrog;9431442]They are not going to throw off there negitive image with a bloke like Criag coaching them.
yeh agree with u he seems to be a bit to sooky and will struggle to bring players to the club.
cackles23
8 Nov 2007, 10:29
Hmmm Strathy would not be happy with this i wouldnt think, coin good at Dookie?? Would have thought that locals would be getting a little unhappy with all the outsiders coming in.........whats the feeling like out there toquick??