View Full Version : Picola District football league
Just a quick note briggs is a past junior player with dookie before moving to United. Has played footy with a lot of the dookie guys before.
i know its still early guys but deni have to be the big winners in recruiting to date with maybe Strathy second also big names.Brendan Briggs to Dookie if true wat is this world comming to how are they signing stars like that and was uniteds captain this year.any1 heard anything from Blighty
played footy with Brendan at United in his early days and was a great kick and the best thing about him was he is a great bloke but no offense to Dookie but i would love to see him get every thing out of his ability before he goes down a level
Whats the go with shepp east? Couldnt they find someone to coach them and had to get Doyle to do it.
Not a fan of him at all... Got tickets on himself and a dose of little man syndrome I reckon.
its game on
21 Dec 2007, 06:59
From the the outside looking in, I reckon you're right balls.
Doyle does know what it takes, and has very sucessful. Interesting to see how the recruiting will go for Shepp East with this late appointment, he'd have plenty of contacts though, and the approval of the committee to use some coin.
He's not coming back just to make up the numbers.
Hi All, not sure if everyone realises but there is also a site to talk about cricket.
http://www.bigcricket.com/forum/
Click on Local Cricket then find the association you are looking for. Shepparton's is under "Shepparton Cricket Association" - currently on the second page.
any news or rumours going around
Quinten
28 Dec 2007, 12:24
any news or rumours going around
Looks like all the rumours are true about X United Captain Brendan Briggs singing with Dookie for season 2008,,,,What a massive pick up for the Premiers. Also with Matthew Quinlan they should go good again next year..... But i reckon Katunga are the team to beat next year.... Heard they are chucking out a fair heap of coin to potential players.....
They can't be the team to beat if you have no names to mention. I know teams that have thrown coin at many players, but gotten no where. You have to pay the right players
Quinten
28 Dec 2007, 15:02
They can't be the team to beat if you have no names to mention. I know teams that have thrown coin at many players, but gotten no where. You have to pay the right players
Im just going off what other people have told me..... And yes i agree that you have to have the right players to go well.... Looks like dookie must have had the right bunch last year....... But they have lost players and will the new ones fit in???? Time will tell....
big call!!!katunga have only signed cassimaty from wunghu so far and are after mark brown from numurkah who would be a good pickup
can anyone give any information on who clubs have picked up or lost so far
its game on
28 Dec 2007, 20:12
Im just going off what other people have told me..... And yes i agree that you have to have the right players to go well.... Looks like dookie must have had the right bunch last year....... But they have lost players and will the new ones fit in???? Time will tell....
You might be right there, pretty sure they were the premiers.:D:D
waymo7680
30 Dec 2007, 10:10
YEAH kungta the dogs couldnt leave wunghnu alone.Dont need to lose good player but we need to keep them. The pricks must of had some money i hear that its over 350 a game?
now now waymo Cassa's a big boy he wanted to make the decision and he has good mates at Katunga he goes motor bike riding with so was not just the money. The money was propably 95% of the reason lol
Quinten
31 Dec 2007, 10:12
So whats news with the Cats for next year?? Have not heard to much coming out bout who they have picked up??? Graeme Giles will be a handy pick up for them!!!!
Quinten
31 Dec 2007, 10:16
Its amazing what a bit of coin can do to footy these days. Personally i reckon its wrecking footy... players are not playing for the love of the game anymore, they play for how much they can fit in their pockets.....It sucks....
Any one got any clues on how much players are getting paid in the PDFL???
pace to freeze
31 Dec 2007, 20:01
I reckon your wrong, they certainly were in good form in the later part of last season, last game excepted, but will need to pick up quite a few to remain stagnate even. Dessy Jenkins, Ian Phillips and Ash Howden are their 3 major kp / talls, and would not expect them to improve with age. Nico Howden, Foxy have been their class through the mid-field, have not seen Wellington, and have had the benefit of pace during their career which I can not see them regaining with age.
Thats five out of their top 7-8, that you would expect to decline, if play at all, from a side finished 9th and were beaten in the last round by 50 points by Blighty, who finished 6th, a long way from a premiership !!
With that in mind I think the standard in the league is declining and I could see them sneak into finals contention, all going well and especially if with a final eight.
pace to freeze
31 Dec 2007, 20:13
So whats news with the Cats for next year?? Have not heard to much coming out bout who they have picked up??? Graeme Giles will be a handy pick up for them!!!!
They don't need much, they have picked what they lacked in a big onballer, their biggest problem is they have lost a couple of kp/ talls in thompson and cordy, which may mean hall may be forced to play kp, especially back ??
pace to freeze
31 Dec 2007, 20:18
All the best to all PDFL followers for 2008, and lets hope we can all have a Dookie free year. For the last time for the year, the Dookie ground is sh!t and that investigation they called was crap. ha ha ha . Good luck to all.
GG Rides Again
1 Jan 2008, 10:25
big call!!!katunga have only signed cassimaty from wunghu so far and are after mark brown from numurkah who would be a good pickup
can anyone give any information on who clubs have picked up or lost so far
Mark Brown looks likely to sign at Rochester in the new year. Good friends with the new coach Lenny Schmidt and wants to play with a good mate before hanging them up
What do people think If the PDFL had a comp in the summer of 20/20 cricket matches against each other.... how do you reckon that would go??? and who would be the team to beat there???
Just an expression of interest!!!!
There is a few names in the pipe line at katandra but wether we get em to come with no cash to offer is another thing....losing cords will be a bit of a blow 4 us but giles and hall should fill that void. Gonna be hard to beat dookie again and from what i can tell dennie are gonna be a force this year with the names they have picked up but ya never know whats gonna happen till its all started as we have found out the past few years:)
iwantanotherflag
2 Jan 2008, 12:32
What do people think If the PDFL had a comp in the summer of 20/20 cricket matches against each other.... how do you reckon that would go??? and who would be the team to beat there???
Waaia and Strathy seem to have many cricketers/footballers. I would probably back them in.
Dookie have Sam Beggs who took 8 for 24 in the B Grade, Xavier Hand who can weild the willow and Phil Bryant who tells everyone that he can play cricket, so they would be in the mix.
kicking_goals
7 Jan 2008, 13:23
Katty would go alright from what i hav heard they have Tom Ross, Brad Naughton, Andrew Erickson, Daniel Yarnley, Ben Clurey, Jedd Wright, and Sam Wright all play A Grade in there Club Cricket so they would go alright
Also Katandra with Cam Dudgdeon, Andrew Riordan, Nathan Hickey, Ray Ireland, Cody Irvine, and Luke Riordan are all fine cricketers as well
Both sides would go alright i reckon!
When does everyone's Pre-Season kick off - I know Shepp East start on Monday, January 14?
puffpuffgivemo
7 Jan 2008, 17:42
How did the super human Shane Weatherly go this year for Dookie?
Did Dale Osborne pull on the boots in his first season as coach?
Super effort to win a flag in your first year at the helm!
Super blokes!
How did the super human Shane Weatherly go this year for Dookie?
Did Dale Osborne pull on the boots in his first season as coach?
Super effort to win a flag in your first year at the helm!
Super blokes!
Weatherly came runner up in the league medal and ozzie ended up only playing a handful of games because of his knee. ;)
themagicfrog
8 Jan 2008, 12:01
When does everyone's Pre-Season kick off - I know Shepp East start on Monday, January 14?
Berrigan's is this Friday
formguid121
14 Jan 2008, 11:04
All the best to all PDFL followers for 2008, and lets hope we can all have a Dookie free year. For the last time for the year, the Dookie ground is sh!t and that investigation they called was crap. ha ha ha . Good luck to all.
Dookie have done a great job with their ground in 07 and now 08. Who are you to call the ground shit? Dookie will have a good chance of going back to back this year! Good luck dooks!!
How are the numbers on the training track?
Had over 40 on the track for the first night, very good numbers and a lot of new faces, had a good session!
Big Wheel
16 Jan 2008, 09:23
Dookie have done a great job with their ground in 07 and now 08. Who are you to call the ground shit? Dookie will have a good chance of going back to back this year! Good luck dooks!!
If Dookie have done a great job to their ground last year, I would have hated to play on it the year before. Coz it is still sh!t.
formguid121
16 Jan 2008, 10:50
If Dookie have done a great job to their ground last year, I would have hated to play on it the year before. Coz it is still sh!t.
You play footy.......ha i would like to see that cuase you would know a good ground if it bit you in the arse. Get a kick!
cackles23
16 Jan 2008, 12:03
You play footy.......ha i would like to see that cuase you would know a good ground if it bit you in the arse. Get a kick!
Have the levelled the ground yet, as running up and down the hill all day is Sh!t.
theintimidator
16 Jan 2008, 13:04
Strathy started 28th November 07' getting no less than 30 on the track each night so far. Had a break for Xmas about to kick off on Monday night again.
pace to freeze
16 Jan 2008, 17:36
After trying to understand what your trying to say and assuming ,
You play footy ?
I would like to see you play, because you would not know a good ground if it bit in you in the a*^e. Get a kick.
The initial comment was lighthearted, more the point who are you to go mouthing off, maybe you should tell us all who you are, then your comments might have some credit, before you start making comments about peoples ability .
Also your ground is one of the worst, if not the worst in the comp, and don't worry I am not saying everything at the club I am associated with is the best in the league either, but a Dookie person, to the amusement of most, got on here telling us how good their ground was and for that reason they should hold the Granny.
For me, take it back to Katunga, was no where near the some this year, surely if the concern was a little beer stand it can be resolved.
toquick
17 Jan 2008, 07:09
After trying to understand what your trying to say and assuming ,
You play footy ?
I would like to see you play, because you would not know a good ground if it bit in you in the a*^e. Get a kick.
The initial comment was lighthearted, more the point who are you to go mouthing off, maybe you should tell us all who you are, then your comments might have some credit, before you start making comments about peoples ability .
Also your ground is one of the worst, if not the worst in the comp, and don't worry I am not saying everything at the club I am associated with is the best in the league either, but a Dookie person, to the amusement of most, got on here telling us how good their ground was and for that reason they should hold the Granny.
For me, take it back to Katunga, was no where near the some this year, surely if the concern was a little beer stand it can be resolved.
This tool bag is not from Dookie. If he/she is they need to shut up because they are making ppl like myself look bad! The whole playing group knows that our ground isnt anything special, it has a synthetic wicket in the middle for christ sake! 6/10 for me.
chicken38
17 Jan 2008, 17:58
This tool bag is not from Dookie. If he/she is they need to shut up because they are making ppl like myself look bad! The whole playing group knows that our ground isnt anything special, it has a synthetic wicket in the middle for christ sake! 6/10 for me.then who has the best ground in the league
pace to freeze
17 Jan 2008, 19:05
then who has the best ground in the league
Ground only, surface, dimension and levelness, I would rate them as follows, is obviously only based on when I have seen them.
Mathoura
Blighty
Rovers
Katunga
Katty
Strathy
Tunga
Katandra
Wunghnu
Berrigan
Yarraweah
Waaia
Picola
Shepp East
Dookie
Hands Open
17 Jan 2008, 19:49
Ground only, surface, dimension and levelness, I would rate them as follows, is obviously only based on when I have seen them.
Mathoura
Blighty
Rovers
Katunga
Katty
Strathy
Tunga
Katandra
Wunghnu
Berrigan
Yarraweah
Waaia
Picola
Shepp East
Dookie
not even biased..
pace to freeze
17 Jan 2008, 20:31
not even biased..
probably totally .:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
My thoughts of grounds are that the leagues grounds can be split into four groups based on size, dimensions and levelness.
Obviously then playing surfaces then come into it, which I thought was the hardest to gauge, based on the fact it's been a while since we last got a wet year, clubs have had water restrictions and done works to improve drainage etc.
Blighty, Mathoura, Rovers
Berrigan, Strathy, Katty, Katunga, Katandra, Wunghnu, Tunga
Waaia, Yarraweah
Dookie, Picola, Shepp East
In relation to the Grand Final I beleive it should remain to be played at a ground who's size, dimensions are approx. average for the league, ie strathy, katunga and all finals should be played on our leagues grounds, which is what the clubs who have got to finals have proven to be sucessfull on all year.
toquick
18 Jan 2008, 07:11
Going off season "07" i would have to say that surface wise, Katandra and Wunghnu were the 2 best grounds that i played on. I didnt get to play at Deni, Mathoura, Blighty and Yarroweah though.
Might be a bit byest but I think katandra is a stand out above the other grounds...All grounds i have played on have been realy good at least once when i have played on them but in sayin that they can get real bad real quick 2....As for dookies it has a good cover most of the time but its the whole runnin up and down the hill all day that realy lts it down and needs to be fixed b4 they even think about havin a granny or even a finnal there.
themagicfrog
18 Jan 2008, 07:44
Might be a bit byest but I think katandra is a stand out above the other grounds...All grounds i have played on have been realy good at least once when i have played on them but in sayin that they can get real bad real quick 2....As for dookies it has a good cover most of the time but its the whole runnin up and down the hill all day that realy lts it down and needs to be fixed b4 they even think about havin a granny or even a finnal there.
Check out this link
http://www.bushfooty.com.au/pages/picola_and_district_football_league_grounds.htm
Phot does not do Berrigan justice!
Magic
hectomorphic
18 Jan 2008, 09:07
Check out this link
http://www.bushfooty.com.au/pages/picola_and_district_football_league_grounds.htm
Phot does not do Berrigan justice!
Magic
Magic that photo isnt too far off. Playing cricket there at the weekend it was a pretty dodgy ground but in saying that realise the water restrictions you are under. There is bindi's around the ground though (Blighty's has been known to aswell). First time at berrigan i was pretty impressed with the little hill and shed. Looks like a good social area where people can watch and have a 'few' ales.
Would be good to know when the photos were taken and if they were all from the same angle. Also note no dimensions for the mammoth Deni ground.
Over the years Wunghnu and Waaia have improved there ovals, with Wunghnu winning an award or something. Waaia had a dead pocket/flank but have done well to have enven cover.
I find Yarroweyah and katty to have those spongy surfaces and while soft pull up sore from playing on them.
With bias. Strathy has done $50,000 + worth of upgrades to the oval and it is looking a treat. a few ditches need to be filled for safety but it is top notch and hopefull we have water to keep this way throughout the year.
I quite liked the grand final at strathy (short walk home). Had a good feel about it. Maybe a few more food tents on road side of oval. Did not like having to do duties in the morning and missing half the ressies match.
NOT TELLIN U
18 Jan 2008, 16:10
i would of thought that shepp east ground would be up there. the size is good. surface is good depending if it has rained or not. does get very green during summer just like deakin reserve.
pace to freeze
19 Jan 2008, 07:15
Well based of the link supplied by Magic these are the sizes provided in order largest to smallest.
Strathy , 22657 sq mtrs, 163 x 139
Blighty , 21624 sq mtrs, 159 x 136
Berrigan , 21080 sq mtrs, 170 x 124
Mathoura , 20916 sq mtrs, 166 x 126
katunga and Yarraweah both 20160, 168 x 120
shepp east , 19800 sq mtrs, 150 x 132
Katandra, 19764 sq mtrs, 162 x 122
Katty, 19080 sq mtrs, 159 x 120
Wunghnu, 19000 sq mtrs, 152 x 125
Tunga, 18954 sq mtrs, 162 x 117
Waaia, 17876 sq mtrs, 164 x 109
Dookie, 17556 sq mtrs, 154 x 144
Picola, 17402 sq mtrs, 154 x 133
deni size is obviously not included as is not provided, personally hard to beleive Strathy is the biggest of these and that Tunga and Dookie are in the 4 smallest ??? wonder if the same tape measure was used at all grounds, and whether some were measured to the fence and some to the boundary line.
pace to freeze
19 Jan 2008, 07:28
Based on length longest to shortest.
Berrigan 170
katunga and Yarra 168
Mathoura 166
Waaia 164
Strathy 163
Tunga and Katandra 162
Blighty and Katty 159
Dookie and Picola 154
Wunghnu 152
Shepp East 150
pace to freeze
19 Jan 2008, 07:32
Based on ratio length v's width lowest to highest, fatter wings in comparison to length at top.
SE 1.13
Blighty 1.169
Strathy 1.172
The U 1.216
Mathaz 1.317
Katty 1.325
Dookie 1.35
Picola 1.362
Berrigan 1.37
Tunga 1.384
Katunga and Yarra 1.4
Katandra 1.44
Waaia 1.504
pace to freeze
19 Jan 2008, 08:51
and lastly the grounds in order of points recorded on them last season, obviously depends hugely on who plays there.
mathoura 1356
strathy 1429
blighty 1463
berrigan 1490
waaia 1520
Shepp 1525
Picola 1557
katty 1591
Rovers 1596
Dookie 1600
Yarra 1612
Katunga 1628
Katandra 1670
Tunga 1697
The U 1714
pace to freeze
19 Jan 2008, 09:19
One thing I noticed out of all this,based on the data, is that the past finals series featured the 3 biggest grounds that our league plays on, including Barooga , Deni & Strathy, and two of the four smallest grounds in the league being Tunga and Waaia, of the five grounds used ??????
Pace thanks for all the information about the grounds i found it very interesting. The reason why i made my comments mid 07 was the facilities and the vantage points of the natural grandstand built into the side of the hill. However after viewing the amount of people at the grandfinal we would find it difficult to park all those cars. To Quick i love it that you still consider yourself one of us does that mean you will be back to play this year, we will miss your pink clothes and blonde hair around the club. P.S does concrete really hurt that much.
toquick
21 Jan 2008, 07:17
Pace thanks for all the information about the grounds i found it very interesting. The reason why i made my comments mid 07 was the facilities and the vantage points of the natural grandstand built into the side of the hill. However after viewing the amount of people at the grandfinal we would find it difficult to park all those cars. To Quick i love it that you still consider yourself one of us does that mean you will be back to play this year, we will miss your pink clothes and blonde hair around the club. P.S does concrete really hurt that much.
Would you rather me say im a Katandra boy Cain1???
no quick just wondering if you were staying or going
hey all in piccola, anyone tell me bout sean carey (scuba) (50) from waiaa, how does he go? has he been seen on the training track yet or is it to early 4 him. never seen him play, though comes highly rated any comments?????????????????????
Quinten
23 Jan 2008, 18:36
no quick just wondering if you were staying or going
I reckon you too should get together and sort it out!!!!
its game on
23 Jan 2008, 20:06
I reckon you too should get together and sort it out!!!!
Not even worth watching, one would be to quick and the other too slow:D
Quinten
24 Jan 2008, 06:54
Not even worth watching, one would be to quick and the other too slow:D
Yes you are prob right... one would be TOQUICK and the other 1 would get CAINed... hahahahahaha
Big Wheel
24 Jan 2008, 08:58
hey all in piccola, anyone tell me bout sean carey (scuba) (50) from waiaa, how does he go? has he been seen on the training track yet or is it to early 4 him. never seen him play, though comes highly rated any comments?????????????????????
Yeah absolute gun, very unlucky not to get drafted in the AFL.........pppfffttttt I wouldn't have a clue.
if dont know y wld you waste you time big wheel???????????
Peelers
25 Jan 2008, 07:51
Good to see Warnambool get up over Robinvale in the first big match up of the season
coconut
25 Jan 2008, 11:56
To Quick....... Just heard the news. Good luck for next season up on the river. Too bad you'll miss out on back to back flags. Not to far to come back through one day to see Elmo's sister.
toquick
25 Jan 2008, 12:07
To Quick....... Just heard the news. Good luck for next season up on the river. Too bad you'll miss out on back to back flags. Not to far to come back through one day to see Elmo's sister.
Haha, thanks mate!
BACKS SORE!
25 Jan 2008, 20:36
Loui White is back for the weir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And he can Gamble!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fromthebackline
26 Jan 2008, 20:42
Loui White is back for the weir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And he can Gamble!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Heard pud smashed rodda rectly, true or not ? Was told rodda gunna go again but not when had to much to drink.
Quinten
29 Jan 2008, 06:30
How is the general fittness of players in your clubs at this time of year??
players
29 Jan 2008, 08:45
2 kats players to bullants ?
pace to freeze
29 Jan 2008, 16:15
2 kats players to bullants ?
Isn't David Teague assistant coach at the bullants and didn't lawless travel with Greg Teague this year. ;););)
players
29 Jan 2008, 17:27
teague is coach at bullants . The boys have been training there since nov
Bryceson
30 Jan 2008, 09:56
bullants are shit
Quinten
30 Jan 2008, 11:35
bullants are shit
I agree Bryceson The Bullants are shit....:thumbsu::D;)
toquick
30 Jan 2008, 12:27
I agree Bryceson The Bullants are shit....:thumbsu::D;)
It must have been because of the offiliation with Carlton Quinten....
NOT TELLIN U
30 Jan 2008, 12:48
i hear that jezza o'brian has been trainin @ shepp east this week...........could this be there big recruit for 2008????:confused:
bystanding backman
30 Jan 2008, 14:46
i hear that jezza o'brian has been trainin @ shepp east this week...........could this be there big recruit for 2008????:confused:
hasn't he already signed with yarrawonga or one of the o&m teams
iwantanotherflag
30 Jan 2008, 14:56
Rovers seem to have topped up nicely.
My top 8 in no particular order:
Deni
Katandra
Dookie
Shepp East
Waaia
Katunga
Blighty
Tungamah
themagicfrog
30 Jan 2008, 15:22
See Blighty is doing some work on there rooms, does any one no what they are doing out there
NOT TELLIN U
30 Jan 2008, 18:03
yer thats wat i thought. jus heard from a couple of shepp east ppl that he has benn trainin there.........
pace to freeze
30 Jan 2008, 18:30
See Blighty is doing some work on there rooms, does any one no what they are doing out there
Not sure magic but went passed a couple of weeks ago and noticed that they were doing some work also, to be honest they have one of , if not the best facilties and grounds in comp., their netty courts have been improved , their ground with a bit of water is good and new rooms would just set it off. terrific to see.
We've all seen what ammenities alone can do, we only have to look at Dookie's rise in 2007.
Quinten
31 Jan 2008, 14:01
It must have been because of the offiliation with Carlton Quinten....
Well if thats what you think Toquick?? Hawks wanka
he is just training!
LastLine14
1 Feb 2008, 14:40
anyone know what happened to yarra ass.coaches 0f 2004 Ricky Thomas and Daniel Freeman they dissappeared off the face of the earth after taking their money, both good players with contrasting styles thomas skillful freeman trying to bash people and getting sent off.
iwantanotherflag
1 Feb 2008, 14:54
anyone know what happened to yarra ass.coaches 0f 2004 Ricky Thomas and Daniel Freeman they dissappeared off the face of the earth after taking their money, both good players with contrasting styles thomas skillful freeman trying to bash people and getting sent off.
Freeman went back to Ardmona and had the job of playing on Aaron James during his stint in the KDFL.
Don't know where Thomas went, moves around a bit: Wunghnu, Tungamah, Yarroweyah...
kicking_goals
2 Feb 2008, 20:12
Which players 1st year out of 3rds this will be players to watch out for this year in senior football?
Does anyone heard of any news from teams like Yarroweyah, Wunghnu,
Katamatite, Katandra, all seems very quite on that front so far...
Which players 1st year out of 3rds this will be players to watch out for this year in senior football?
Does anyone heard of any news from teams like Yarroweyah, Wunghnu,
Katamatite, Katandra, all seems very quite on that front so far...
Speaking to a few Wunghnu people, they should be around the same as last year but if they pick up there recruits from Toc way and Bleakers from All Blacks is back they should be looking at around 2nd or 3rd bottom. Any improvement would be good for them but good luck to them
DurrtyDog
3 Feb 2008, 19:15
Freeman was a dirty player.
Rucked all year for yarroweyah in 2004 but plays full back in the kdfl glad my kids dont have to watch him in this league anymore
Big Wheel
4 Feb 2008, 12:39
Freeman went back to Ardmona and had the job of playing on Aaron James during his stint in the KDFL.
Don't know where Thomas went, moves around a bit: Wunghnu, Tungamah, Yarroweyah...
Thomas was down here in Melb, He was training with Richmond Centrals in 2005 or 2006, not sure if he played there but he would be playing down here bye now.
Big Wheel
4 Feb 2008, 12:41
if dont know y wld you waste you time big wheel???????????
Sean, I dont know why you'd waste your time!!
iwantanotherflag
4 Feb 2008, 15:53
Rucked all year for yarroweyah in 2004 but plays full back in the kdfl glad my kids dont have to watch him in this league anymore
Saw him and Cam Damon play on each other in 2004, didn't know who spent more in the tattoo parlour!! Could have got a bit physical but I am sure he was scared of Camo!!
DurrtyDog
4 Feb 2008, 15:56
Saw that game to i wntanother flag freeman ran off the square and smashed katandra ruckman, thought it would get interesting after that but it didnt the ruckman didnt see him coming though, thats how he usually does it
Freeman is a dog. All game against katandra he was coming of centerhalf back and lineing up our on ballers trying to take them out. The prick soon took a back step when we decided to put some one about his size:) on the wing to do the same to him and protect our boys playin on the ball. He is a gutless prick that will get his good and propper one day and ill buy who ever gets him a beer 4 sure
Saw him and Cam Damon play on each other in 2004, didn't know who spent more in the tattoo parlour!! Could have got a bit physical but I am sure he was scared of Camo!!
HAHAHAHA you idiot.....hows it goin ova at nagambie mate? Bet your flogin em all in the pree sesion runing hahhaha:thumbsu:
pace to freeze
5 Feb 2008, 18:47
Freeman is a dog. All game against katandra he was coming of centerhalf back and lineing up our on ballers trying to take them out. The prick soon took a back step when we decided to put some one about his size:) on the wing to do the same to him and protect our boys playin on the ball. He is a gutless prick that will get his good and propper one day and ill buy who ever gets him a beer 4 sure
Where's he playing big fella, the offer off sipping one at your expense may create some interest.
haha id buy you one any way mate....Dunno where he is at the moment but the last i heard he was at ardmona
pace to freeze
5 Feb 2008, 18:56
Noticed on clearance info, off PDFL site, Brodie Jaques to Shepp East,mm$$!!!
pace to freeze
5 Feb 2008, 19:40
haha id buy you one any way mate....Dunno where he is at the moment but the last i heard he was at ardmona
Is there an interleague clash this season and would he get a run in the KDFL side, maybe iwantanotherflag might be able to assist now he is a part of the KDFL clan.;););)
bugalugs
5 Feb 2008, 21:15
Is there an interleague clash this season and would he get a run in the KDFL side, maybe iwantanotherflag might be able to assist now he is a part of the KDFL clan.;););)
He might have settled down now that he's a father. He's not that bad, every club has one of these players from time to time - nothing to get knickers in a twist about especially now he's not in the league.
Anyway, does anyone know when the Barooga night series starts and has a draw for it been released?
iwantanotherflag
6 Feb 2008, 07:19
HAHAHAHA you idiot.....hows it goin ova at nagambie mate? Bet your flogin em all in the pree sesion runing hahhaha:thumbsu:
More running than I've ever done in a Kats jumper. I am sure you're asking Derek for another couple of 400's after training!
iwantanotherflag
6 Feb 2008, 07:20
I think the interleague thing has been shelved again, last game was 2006.
NOT TELLIN U
6 Feb 2008, 08:55
I think the interleague thing has been shelved again, last game was 2006.
yer i played in that game. smashed KDFL. that same year we won the flag n smashed the kats.......hahahahahaha:D