View Full Version : Picola District football league
cellar dweller
4 Apr 2008, 09:56
Well buddy if you don't really care p!ss off then....
I bet your a friggin umpire, thats why you don't have a team up...
Fun nazi of the football world you are.!!
What do you mean by "thats why you dont have a team up..."??
And Im not a "friggin umpire". How well do you think your team would go without an umpire?
Its fat abusive clowns like you yelling and carrying on from over the fence that put people off umpiring.
cellar dweller
4 Apr 2008, 09:57
Any news out Tungamah way? Seem to have a few clearances coming in. Any good players amongst them?
Need to do a bit to make up for the two Premierships they should have won in 05/06 and 03.
Big Wheel
4 Apr 2008, 11:23
Need to do a bit to make up for the two Premierships they should have won in 05/06.
Forgot '03'
Big Wheel
4 Apr 2008, 11:25
What do you mean by "thats why you dont have a team up..."??
And Im not a "friggin umpire". How well do you think your team would go without an umpire?
Its fat abusive clowns like you yelling and carrying on from over the fence that put people off umpiring.
Don't you mean me abusing you (umpire) while I am playing puts people off umpiring.. clown.
cellar dweller
4 Apr 2008, 11:55
Don't you mean me abusing you (umpire) while I am playing puts people off umpiring.. clown.
Oh, so your a player that more than likley has never picked up or read a rule book. Best thing for you blokes is let the umpire umpire and get on with playing the game.
Has abusing the umpire helped your side? Wouldnt think so. How often do you have a beer with an umpire after a game? Do you know many by name? It is a game you know!
By the way, Im not an umpire. Wouldnt mind taking it up though, I bet youd be a real laugh on the footy field!
Ill ask again, what do you mean by "thats why you dont have a team up..."??
cellar dweller
4 Apr 2008, 11:58
Forgot '03'
Cheers, added it.:thumbsu:
TrainerNo1
4 Apr 2008, 14:18
Good luck to your boys this weekend Frog. Get off to a good start.:thumbsu:
I think that Jerilderie might just get over the line. Purcell to kick 7.
theintimidator
4 Apr 2008, 20:10
Well buddy if you don't really care p!ss off then....
I bet your a friggin umpire, thats why you don't have a team up...
Fun nazi of the football world you are.!!
I agree If you dont care why dont you fu (k off and go annoy another forum. If you reckon you know so much why dont you put up your top 8 prediction or is that running dangerously close to being positive and complementing some teams?
chicken38
4 Apr 2008, 20:11
I think that Jerilderie might just get over the line. Purcell to kick 7.
good luck:thumbsu:
theintimidator
4 Apr 2008, 20:23
Lets get back to the footy.
Winners for round 1??
My Tips
Jerilderie
Mathoura
Jerilderie
Yarraweyah
Rovers
Katandra
Tungamah
Dookie
Waaia
I know i have picked Jerilderie twice but they play two round 1 games, playing Berrigan this weekend. Could be a good start for the new side if they can win the first 2.
I'll go with
Jerilderie over Berrigan and Katunga
Berrigan over Mathoura
Picola
Deni
Strathmerton
Tungamah
Dookie
Shepp East
Good luck to all.
cellar dweller
4 Apr 2008, 20:29
I agree If you dont care why dont you fu (k off and go annoy another forum. If you reckon you know so much why dont you put up your top 8 prediction or is that running dangerously close to being positive and complementing some teams?
Why are you girls so uptight about a top 8?
Ive told you, Shepp East to win the flag for me!
Does it really matter who makes the finals?
It could be anyone depending on other results(but a few).
Ive given you who I think will be the best in the long run and dont think I need to tell you who I think will be so so!
Tradward
4 Apr 2008, 21:22
Ive given you who I think will be the best in the long run and dont think I need to tell you who I think will be so so!
faark man, pickin' shepp east is kinda like pushin' $hit uphill isn't it..?
theintimidator
5 Apr 2008, 08:38
Hmmm... So youve picked SE for the flag and thats it. WOW your really going out on a limb with that one!:thumbsd:
Marto121
5 Apr 2008, 11:29
What do you mean it doesn't matter who makes finals. Without the finals Katandra would've won the premiership so I think the finals is pretty important.
Top 8
Dookie
Katandra
Deni
Tungamah
Shepp East
Waaia
Strathy
Jerildirie
cellar dweller
7 Apr 2008, 10:08
What do you mean it doesn't matter who makes finals. Without the finals Katandra would've won the premiership so I think the finals is pretty important.
Top 8
Dookie
Katandra
Deni
Tungamah
Shepp East
Waaia
Strathy
Jerildirie
How bout I dont care who makes the finals. Some will be a chance and some will be there just to make up the numbers. Depending on luck during the year a few teams will make the finals and a few teams will miss out. Only a few will be a chance come Sept.
themagicfrog
7 Apr 2008, 10:33
Was a good day for footy on the weekend apart for our result! Had a huge crowd and a lot of em stuck around after the match. Some scrappy footy played in good spirit, was told before we started that they got away with a bit in CDFL that might get the attention of the umpires in the PDFL, but they weren’t to bad only incidents on the day was one in the thirds where a knee was dropped into the back of a players head who was already on the ground and a bit of stoush in the ones which resulted in a Jerilderie player getting reported for striking, the real fireworks started when he got to the bench and got physical with another player in his own box! But it was well controlled by the Jerilderie’s selector on their bench, it got the crowd going though! Former Berrigan player (and still Berrigan resident) Stu Way was well and truly copping from the crowd every time he didn’t do something constructive with the ball, something his old man wasn’t enjoying up in the stands! Purcell didn’t kick 7, was put onto Thornton for the first half and a bit, seemed to get away with a bit, but players that come in with a name tend to get away with some stuff. They should be competitive most weeks as so should be us with a few numbers to come back into the one’s.
Does anyone know what numbers Mathoura has? Heard they will struggle to get a 2’s team on the park.
Charles Mac
7 Apr 2008, 13:35
Was a good day for footy on the weekend apart for our result! Had a huge crowd and a lot of em stuck around after the match. Some scrappy footy played in good spirit, was told before we started that they got away with a bit in CDFL that might get the attention of the umpires in the PDFL, but they weren’t to bad only incidents on the day was one in the thirds where a knee was dropped into the back of a players head who was already on the ground and a bit of stoush in the ones which resulted in a Jerilderie player getting reported for striking, the real fireworks started when he got to the bench and got physical with another player in his own box! But it was well controlled by the Jerilderie’s selector on their bench, it got the crowd going though! Former Berrigan player (and still Berrigan resident) Stu Way was well and truly copping from the crowd every time he didn’t do something constructive with the ball, something his old man wasn’t enjoying up in the stands! Purcell didn’t kick 7, was put onto Thornton for the first half and a bit, seemed to get away with a bit, but players that come in with a name tend to get away with some stuff. They should be competitive most weeks as so should be us with a few numbers to come back into the one’s.
Does anyone know what numbers Mathoura has? Heard they will struggle to get a 2’s team on the park.
I think originally Mathoura were struggling with numbers but from what i have heard latley they will be ok numbers wise. Where did purcell line up magic
themagicfrog
7 Apr 2008, 14:04
I think originally Mathoura were struggling with numbers but from what i have heard latley they will be ok numbers wise. Where did purcell line up magic
he lined up at CHB on Thornton to start off with but when Thorno went into the gut's he went to CHF
theintimidator
7 Apr 2008, 14:38
How bout I dont care who makes the finals. Some will be a chance and some will be there just to make up the numbers. Depending on luck during the year a few teams will make the finals and a few teams will miss out. Only a few will be a chance come Sept.
ANOTHER GREAT COMMENT FROM CD. Some will make it and some will miss out and some will be a chance in sept......... No sh!t IDIOT! Thanks for that pearl of wisdom!
Big Wheel
7 Apr 2008, 15:29
You are a nob...!
Do everyone a favour a p!ss off. It's a waste of time reading your posts.
Actually I don't think you have any idea about this league cobs. I bet your one of those people who got picked last at school and never ever played the game.
You should change your name to Anthony Hudson.
cellar dweller
7 Apr 2008, 15:32
You are a nob...!
Dont think Ive seen anything worth while coming from you dikwad!
Big Wheel
7 Apr 2008, 15:39
Dont think Ive seen anything worth while coming from you dikwad!
You would have got bashed at school too.!! :)
cellar dweller
7 Apr 2008, 16:09
You are a nob...!
Actually I don't think you have any idea about this league cobs. I bet your one of those people who got picked last at school and never ever played the game.
You should change your name to Anthony Hudson.
Youd be surprised!
Why would I want to change my name?
No one would know who I was then!
Marto121
7 Apr 2008, 18:09
Are you actually being serious because if you are then this is probably the worst reply ever to anything in the world ever. You are a joke to big footy, this is just sad. We have had enough of your absolute dribble I'm asking you please leave this board and don't come back. If you do leave then thank you:).
bigbrother35
7 Apr 2008, 19:56
Boys, can i please ask all of you to stop communicating with this bloke (celler dweller), if he upsets you all so much don't reply to his stuff then he will have less posts, and we can get back to talking about the upcoming season.
For those who don't know who I am, I am Drew Shadbolts older brother and i will be playing with him at strathmerton this year, which is pretty exciting for me as i have never been able to play footy with either of my brothers due to being in the Army since 18. I have only played the one game at the Barooga Night Series against Yarroweyah and really enjoyed ( would love to play on Barooga's home groung every week). Boys really looking forward to the season and hope to have a beer with all you fellow players on this thread, when we play each other.
Good luck
cellar dweller
7 Apr 2008, 20:05
Boys, can i please ask all of you to stop communicating with this bloke (celler dweller), if he upsets you all so much don't reply to his stuff then he will have less posts, and we can get back to talking about the upcoming season.
For those who don't know who I am, I am Drew Shadbolts older brother and i will be playing with him at strathmerton this year, which is pretty exciting for me as i have never been able to play footy with either of my brothers due to being in the Army since 18. I have only played the one game at the Barooga Night Series against Yarroweyah and really enjoyed ( would love to play on Barooga's home groung every week). Boys really looking forward to the season and hope to have a beer with all you fellow players on this thread, when we play each other.
Good luck
Good point. But let it be known the only reason I keep going on about a single subject is because you clowns keep asking about it. If you dont like what I say thats fine let me know, but If you dont want me to keep going stop asking. Just let me know you think I wrong and let it go.
But remember dikwads Im not the one who keeps it going, you wads keep asking.
Remember people its ok if I dont agree with you and its ok if you dont agree with, me as it would be too perfect of a world if you were all the same as me.
chicken38
7 Apr 2008, 20:17
he lined up at CHB on Thornton to start off with but when Thorno went into the gut's he went to CHFPurcell started at CHF magic you would have been in the showers after playing 2nds i guess u meant to say he started CHB in the 2nd half on thorno:thumbsu:
teddygeiger
7 Apr 2008, 20:58
Hey im from KDFL and im wonderin how these boys went last year do they go alright
Shayne Robson
Adrian Timmis
Shannon Anderson
Close enough I reckon to start with the tips for this week...
Berrigan to just get over Mathoura
Katunga to initiate Jerilderies first loss in the league
Picola to beat the Hoppers
Deni to retain the Warner Tasker Cup
Strathmerton in a thriller over Katandra
Tungamah by 100 over Katamatite
Dookie to belt Wunghnu
Shepp to beat Waaia
bigbrother35
7 Apr 2008, 22:47
boys, what is Katandra's home ground like, is it wide, small, and how big are the 50's. Also where is the best place on the web to get the selected sides on the friday before the games.
thanks
boys, what is Katandra's home ground like, is it wide, small, and how big are the 50's. Also where is the best place on the web to get the selected sides on the friday before the games.
thanks
hey mate i marked out the ground last week and if its any help the 50 is 50 the ground its self is the best i have ever seen it in has a great thick cover all over and is soft under foot. After playing on it im sure you will agree. Sorry cant tell ya the lenth or width:thumbsu:
theintimidator
8 Apr 2008, 09:36
thanks
Hey bigbro check out page 271 of this forum there is some discussions on ground size ratios there. Basicly says that katandra is one of the smaller grounds in the leauge though it doesnt really feel like it when you play there.
I agree with your comments on cellar dweller. I guess hes like that kid at high school that no-one liked and if you ignored him long enough he might leave you alone. Or even better still might change schools all together.
You can see the selected sides here....
http://picoladfl.vcfl.com.au/selectedsides.asp?comp=5882&OrgID=382
bystanding backman
8 Apr 2008, 10:01
thanks
you may also be able to find them in the shepp news or on there website but i wouldn't hold your breath, they only seem to care about the GV and the Shepp Junior Comp.
Big Wheel
8 Apr 2008, 13:40
Hey im from KDFL and im wonderin how these boys went last year do they go alright
Shayne Robson
Adrian Timmis
Shannon Anderson
Buddy you picked them up from wunghu, how do you think they will go.
TrainerNo1
8 Apr 2008, 13:47
Dookie to belt Wunghnu
Shepp to beat Waaia
I have much the same herb,
Berrigan
Katunga
Picola
Deni
Strathy
Tungamah
Dookie
Waaia.
From what i've seen of both teams, a full strength Waaia should
win a close one over shepp.
Good luck to all.:thumbsu:
rogerdoger
8 Apr 2008, 16:40
I see Brent White's clearance to Katandra has been knocked back three times.
Can anyone shed some light as to why has Goorambat knocked it back?
Big Wheel
8 Apr 2008, 17:16
I see Brent White's clearance to Katandra has been knocked back three times.
Can anyone shed some light as to why has Goorambat knocked it back?
The ex club president said they were losing to many players.
The kats commitee will be trying to put together a hearing quick smart if they are wanting him to play this week...!
Just noticed he hasn't been knocked back yet. But there has been one put in today, still in progress.
rogerdoger
8 Apr 2008, 17:23
The ex club president said they were losing to many players.
The kats commitee will be trying to put together a hearing quick smart if they are wanting him to play this week...!
Just noticed he hasn't been knocked back yet. But there has been one put in today, still in progress.
According to the B&D website 3 have already been knocked back. Goorambat wouldnt expect to keep at appeal would they??
bigbrother35
8 Apr 2008, 19:23
thanks for the info boys, what is the weather looking like for round 1, hopefully no wind good for forwards.
NOT TELLIN U
8 Apr 2008, 20:44
i was jus lookin @ the clearnces on pdfl n bruzzy turner has been rejected 3 tyms. wats goin on there????:confused:
Shayne Robson
Adrian Timmis
Shannon Anderson
Did not see alot of PDFL last year but have seen them play before
Adrian - more would suit a forward pocket possie and can kick a goal
Shannon - handy player that can play in mulitiple positions but suited in the ruck or backline a real goer
Shayne - if he works on his displine could go alright, played for Shepp United in his junior days but has not played alot of footy since then
jetter18
9 Apr 2008, 09:32
Big Wheel or Balls, I noticed both Kai Wilkie and Matt Riordan with clearances out they will be a big loss this season, and just wondering on the whereabouts of Gregor Teague and Steve Lawless had heard they were plying for the Bullants or trying out down there, how did they go?
Big Wheel
9 Apr 2008, 10:06
Big Wheel or Balls, I noticed both Kai Wilkie and Matt Riordan with clearances out they will be a big loss this season, and just wondering on the whereabouts of Gregor Teague and Steve Lawless had heard they were plying for the Bullants or trying out down there, how did they go?
Kai and Matty had enough of traveling back to Katandra (from Bendigo) just gunna have a year away. Fair enough to. The lads would probable get some till as well, that would help them to buy a few more brews on a wednesday night....
Gegs will be back playing, he only trained a couple of times at the bullants.
As for lawless, he has made it on to the bullants list. He copped an injury a couple of weeks back so I wouldn't be suprised if he plays for katandra this week..
themagicfrog
9 Apr 2008, 11:08
i was jus lookin @ the clearnces on pdfl n bruzzy turner has been rejected 3 tyms. wats goin on there????:confused:
not sure what reason behind it as i'm not on committee any more but i think he sign for two years, could be wrong. will go to tribunal now
theintimidator
9 Apr 2008, 15:51
thanks for the info boys, what is the weather looking like for round 1, hopefully no wind good for forwards.
Clearing shower, 22 degrees, 12km winds, Pretty good weather to slaughter some cats JP !!! :eek:
cellar dweller
9 Apr 2008, 16:04
Dookie to belt Wunghnu
Shepp to beat Waaia
Easy week for tipping girls!
Berrigan at home in a close one over Mathoura
Katunga by 5 goals over Jerilderie
Picola by 10+ goals over Yarroweyah
Blightly in an upset at Deniliquin
Katandra over Strathmerton by a fair bit
Tungamah easily at home over Katamatite
Dookie but not as much as you might think over Wunghnu
Shepp East away over Waaia
Now lets wait and see who lets me down!!
Charles Mac
9 Apr 2008, 16:22
Easy week for tipping girls!
Berrigan at home in a close one over Mathoura
Katunga by 5 goals over Jerilderie
Picola by 10+ goals over Yarroweyah
Blightly in an upset at Deniliquin
Katandra over Strathmerton by a fair bit
Tungamah easily at home over Katamatite
Dookie but not as much as you might think over Wunghnu
Shepp East away over Waaia
Now lets wait and see who lets me down!!
How can this be an upset ??? Two fairly even teams i would say. Who ever wins it wont be an upset
cellar dweller
9 Apr 2008, 16:29
How can this be an upset ??? Two fairly even teams i would say. Who ever wins it wont be an upset
Who would you say was favourite Charles Mac??
Charles Mac
9 Apr 2008, 16:39
Who would you say was favourite Charles Mac??
I dont think there would be a favourate. Both sides seem fairly well matched and being the first round hard to go on form. Hoping for close interesting games across the board this weekend.
cellar dweller
9 Apr 2008, 16:50
I dont think there would be a favourate. Both sides seem fairly well matched and being the first round hard to go on form. Hoping for close interesting games across the board this weekend.
Bugger made a blue there, I didnt go back far enough. But in going back I see that TrainerNo1, Herb, theintimidator and Charles Mac (which is you) have all picked Deniliquin. Have not seen anyone else pick Blighty and being a home game for Deniliquin it will be an upset for Blighty to win. I dont think there has to be a clear favorite for an upset Charles Mac, there just needs to be a favorite. So Blighty to win in an upset at Deniliquin.
jetter18
9 Apr 2008, 17:52
Berrigan to beat Mathoura
Katunga in a close one against Jerilderie
Picola by a bit over Yarroweyah
Deni by about 10 goals over Blighty
Strathy by less than a kick over Katandra
Tungamah easily against Katamatite
Dookie by a lot over Wunghnu
Waaia just over Shepp East
Charles Mac
9 Apr 2008, 18:28
Bugger made a blue there, I didnt go back far enough. But in going back I see that TrainerNo1, Herb, theintimidator and Charles Mac (which is you) have all picked Deniliquin. Have not seen anyone else pick Blighty and being a home game for Deniliquin it will be an upset for Blighty to win. I dont think there has to be a clear favorite for an upset Charles Mac, there just needs to be a favorite. So Blighty to win in an upset at Deniliquin.
Fair enough. Ill still take the favourate Deni. Being Favourate what odds will you give me on Deni winning ?? seeing that you have picked Blighty.
Kai and Matty had enough of traveling back to Katandra (from Bendigo) just gunna have a year away. Fair enough to. The lads would probable get some till as well, that would help them to buy a few more brews on a wednesday night....
Gegs will be back playing, he only trained a couple of times at the bullants.
As for lawless, he has made it on to the bullants list. He copped an injury a couple of weeks back so I wouldn't be suprised if he plays for katandra this week..
steve lawless is known for his little cheaps shots and grabbing on the balls is he not? lol
Tungamah got there new jumpers this week
look very good, anyone else with new jumpers?
pace to freeze
9 Apr 2008, 20:22
steve lawless is known for his little cheaps shots and grabbing on the balls is he not? lol
What a good one first up Newbie. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Tungamah got there new jumpers this week
look very good, anyone else with new jumpers?
Speaking of the Bears... I reckon they are a smokey this year. They were close to the best team we played last year. How they didn't make the finals is beyond me. They look to have recruited well with not many outs. The notables being Putamorsi & Beurkner, but got a heap in from Mulwala. They would have nearly as many ins as Shepp & Strathy.
Definitely wouldn't be surprised if they finished in the four.
theintimidator
9 Apr 2008, 22:38
Speaking of the Bears... I reckon they are a smokey this year. They were close to the best team we played last year. How they didn't make the finals is beyond me. They look to have recruited well with not many outs. The notables being Putamorsi & Beurkner, but got a heap in from Mulwala. They would have nearly as many ins as Shepp & Strathy.
Definitely wouldn't be surprised if they finished in the four.
Yeah fair call herb. I havent heard much at all from tungamah about their pre-season preperation or aspirations which is a worry really. You know what they say.... It's the quiet ones to look out for. Unfortunatly I dont think we"ll get a fair indication from them till they face shepp east round 3.
pace to freeze
10 Apr 2008, 08:31
Can anybody clarify Picola's pre-season form, especially given some have tipped them to play finals ?
I was told by a couple of Locky blokes they beat Picola's ones in 3 quarters by about 7-9 goals without 8 of Locky's regular players, two weeks ago.
Then there is a report on the KDFL thread that Lancaster beat Picola by 22 goals last weekend.
Both sides play in comps. that are relative to the PDFL.
I understand some blokes may have been missing etc. but from a club that doesn't appear to have blokes travelling from Melbourne, or the like, I would of expected them to have been fairly close to full strength for there last hit out and to be more competitive ??
cellar dweller
10 Apr 2008, 08:46
Can anybody clarify Picola's pre-season form, especially given some have tipped them to play finals ?
I was told by a couple of Locky blokes they beat Picola's ones in 3 quarters by about 7-9 goals without 8 of Locky's regular players, two weeks ago.
Then there is a report on the KDFL thread that Lancaster beat Picola by 22 goals last weekend.
I understand some blokes may have been missing etc. but from a club that doesn't appear to have blokes travelling from Melbourne, or the like, I would of expected them to have been fairly close to full strength for there last hit out and to be more competitive ??
Think youve answered your question there. Are there any clubs out there that are a real chance in their league that dont fork out coin for outsiders??
theintimidator
10 Apr 2008, 09:28
Think youve answered your question there. Are there any clubs out there that are a real chance in their league that dont fork out coin for outsiders??
WOW CD I think thats the first post youve ever made that makes sense. However I will give Nathalia as an example as team who has had consistant success while paying only and few outside payed players. They probably spend as much as most of the other murray leauge sides but they spend it on locals to keep them at the club rather than leave to other leauges/clubs which is the mistake of too many clubs. Bottom line, Clubs need to see the value in developing their Juniors and paying them if need be so they"ll stick around.
cellar dweller
10 Apr 2008, 11:02
WOW CD I think thats the first post youve ever made that makes sense. However I will give Nathalia as an example as team who has had consistant success while paying only and few outside payed players. They probably spend as much as most of the other murray leauge sides but they spend it on locals to keep them at the club rather than leave to other leauges/clubs which is the mistake of too many clubs. Bottom line, Clubs need to see the value in developing their Juniors and paying them if need be so they"ll stick around.
You might want to change your vote then!!!
juddy wce
10 Apr 2008, 16:17
I play for Lancaster and saw the Lancy v Picola game and Picola ran out with 9 senior players and the rest came from the two's huddle. In fairness though Picola two's were pretty good. Lancy won seniors by 20 goals. i think it might be a long season for Picola one's.
bigbrother35
10 Apr 2008, 20:04
how was everyones final training run boys, anyone know of any big omissions for round 1.
pace to freeze
10 Apr 2008, 22:50
how was everyones final training run boys, anyone know of any big omissions for round 1.
Well I'm dumbfounded, I beleive, the league has a requirement that all senior sides must be submitted by 8.30pm of a Thursday for much needed promotion of the league through the various print media. Yet there appears to be only 6 of the 16 sides, based on the web site info, which beleive they aren't bigger than the league and have submitted something which resembles a senior side.
No-one expects the exact side to be presented, but to just ignore to adhere to a request from the league to help promotion is p!ss poor.
Credit to,
Picola, Mathoura, Jeriderie, Katandra, Strathy and Tungamah.
Apologises to those that may not have been made aware or those that have submitted and haven't been posted .
To the rest of the clubs pull your finger out, if we won't our share of the media, spot light, we need to assist when given the opportunity.
If worse comes to worse submit it Tuesday night, at least submit something.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
Marto121
10 Apr 2008, 22:56
Yeh I would agree with that last post pace to freeze.
Chris Kendall, Daniel LeBroq, Scott Iddles (out for 5 weeks) are some of the boys not playing this weekend at Dookie I think there are more but not sure.
pace to freeze
11 Apr 2008, 07:39
Yeh I would agree with that last post pace to freeze.
Chris Kendall, Daniel LeBroq, Scott Iddles (out for 5 weeks) are some of the boys not playing this weekend at Dookie I think there are more but not sure.
Injuries Marto or just unavailable.
theintimidator
11 Apr 2008, 09:45
I noticed on the selected sides that at least half of the Katandra 2007 grand final squad is missing. Obviously there are some notable replacments such as d.hall but how does this 2008 squad compare overall???
Having Fun
11 Apr 2008, 11:10
I noticed on the selected sides that at least half of the Katandra 2007 grand final squad is missing. Obviously there are some notable replacments such as d.hall but how does this 2008 squad compare overall???
In terms of known players, Katandra have definately dropped off.(only 8 from last years grand final team playing), however you can never underestimate the juniors out there. I think 9 thirds players last year played seniors, so they have all got some experience and will handle it very well.
Marto121
11 Apr 2008, 12:02
Injuries Marto or just unavailable.
Iddles is injured, Kendall is in America and not to sure bout other LeBroq
theintimidator
11 Apr 2008, 14:28
Isn's scott Iddles on his honeymoon? Dont recon you could really count him as an out as he has only trained a handful of times and diidnt play at all in 07'.
sweetas
11 Apr 2008, 14:44
Iddles will be right next round so will Kendall and Dan Le Broq if okay but will rest this week.
Do you play Marto 121?
Marto121
11 Apr 2008, 18:44
yeh bad source on the iddles thing.
nah mate just a supporter
BULLET!
11 Apr 2008, 21:22
In terms of known players, Katandra have definately dropped off.(only 8 from last years grand final team playing), however you can never underestimate the juniors out there. I think 9 thirds players last year played seniors, so they have all got some experience and will handle it very well.
who were the 9 thirds that played seniors?
premiers07
11 Apr 2008, 22:20
i can only think of 7.
Dylan Sidebottom,Luke Minogue,Dennis Mullane,Andrew Riordan,Andrew WHite,Sean Gledhill and Cam Calder...
Katandra will have a slow start to the season as do most teams but when the young fellas find them self and settle in we will be up there towards the end of the year. The next few years are going to be good 4 our team as all these young blokes have played all their footy together in the juniors and will mature into great senior players. Takes preasure off the older slower larger players to keep going:D:thumbsu:
pace to freeze
12 Apr 2008, 09:02
Katandra will have a slow start to the season as do most teams but when the young fellas find them self and settle in we will be up there towards the end of the year. The next few years are going to be good 4 our team as all these young blokes have played all their footy together in the juniors and will mature into great senior players. Takes preasure off the older slower larger players to keep going:D:thumbsu:
:D:D:D:D:D
:D:D:D:D:D
yeah thanks for the support mate hahahahahha:D:D
surely the upset of the round had to be last years 2s premiers katandra losing to strathy pretty easliy, think strathy only won 2 games last yr
theintimidator
14 Apr 2008, 09:37
surely the upset of the round had to be last years 2s premiers katandra losing to strathy pretty easliy, think strathy only won 2 games last yr
Even the sun shines on a dogs arse every now and then! ;)
Pretty quiet on here whats everyones thoughts after round 1. Did anyone see the dookie wunghnu match? I would of expected dookie to put on a greater score than they did (1st and 2nds) It seems wunghnu beat dookie in last qtr.
Any injuries or reports?
Having Fun
14 Apr 2008, 13:40
I'll stand corrected on that. I thought it was 9, but i have been wrong before.:confused:
I wasn't at all surprised by any of the results for Round 1, but surprised by the margins and how one sided some games looked. I really thought Jerilderie would get a lot closer to Katunga. It also looks like Waaia had most of the play against Shepp, a lot more scoring shots.
Can Shop
14 Apr 2008, 17:59
Waaia conversion at goal on saturday was appauling. Lets say they should of had te score to atleast 8.5 at quarter time if not more. Shepp East would of been relitivly happy to be still in the game at 3/4 time with the amount of ball Waaia had up til then.
But cant expect big things in round one. In saying that it was fairly hot and most players that played will be better for the run
sweetas
16 Apr 2008, 09:19
Even the sun shines on a dogs arse every now and then! ;)
Pretty quiet on here whats everyones thoughts after round 1. Did anyone see the dookie wunghnu match? I would of expected dookie to put on a greater score than they did (1st and 2nds) It seems wunghnu beat dookie in last qtr.
Any injuries or reports?
In the 2nds it was very scrappy and wunghnu just flooded dookies ford line.
The 1s did okay and the new players to our club played well. Few fights but no reports or major injuries just a few pulling up stiff.
cellar dweller
16 Apr 2008, 09:32
In the 2nds it was very scrappy and wunghnu just flooded dookies ford line.
The 1s did okay and the new players to our club played well. Few fights but no reports or major injuries just a few pulling up stiff.
Thats what they say "if you cant beat em, try to beat em up"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey Cocko -
8.13am B & D
8.20am GV
8.30am O & K
8.32am Picola
Did you forget about the KDFL, or did mum catch you on the computer before she took you to the bus stop?
bigbrother35
16 Apr 2008, 21:50
sparra, that is one of the best sledges of all time, good work.:thumbsu:
Tradward
16 Apr 2008, 22:25
out of curiosity, anyone know if Yarroweyah are missing the likes of j.williams, e.cameron or m.sleeth this year?
Irontable
16 Apr 2008, 23:20
Williams and Cameron have gone to Murch (in KDFL) as Coach and assistant. Not to sure about Sleeth.
cellar dweller
17 Apr 2008, 09:21
out of curiosity, anyone know if Yarroweyah are missing the likes of j.williams, e.cameron or m.sleeth this year?
Tradward, you can check on player movements at the Picloa site at http://picoladfl.vcfl.com.au/ or
if you go to the KDFL website http://kyabramdfl.vcfl.com.au/ you can keep up to date or check on any movements of players into or from the KDFL. Just go tho the transfer link. Let me know how you go and if you need any more help dont hessitate to ask me. Also, I was of under the impression that you were involved with Murch. Is that not true?
Regards your friend
Cellar Dweller
cellar dweller
17 Apr 2008, 09:22
Hey Cocko -
8.13am B & D
8.20am GV
8.30am O & K
8.32am Picola
Did you forget about the KDFL, or did mum catch you on the computer before she took you to the bus stop?
Thats original. Did you think that one up all by yourself???????
theintimidator
17 Apr 2008, 12:42
Dont you know how navigate your way around the internet? Club websites have transfers bud, that will show you any movement.
Was under the opinion you were involved with Murch, do you not know whats going on there?
Hey CD do you reckon its possible for you to ever reply to a post without having a dig at some-one? .... you sad little individual !
cellar dweller
17 Apr 2008, 13:02
Hey CD do you reckon its possible for you to ever reply to a post without having a dig at some-one? .... you sad little individual !
Was that too abrupt?
Ive touched it up a bit!
theintimidator
17 Apr 2008, 13:52
Was that too abrupt?
Ive touched it up a bit!
Thankyou. That's much better. We may slowly be getting through to you, well done champ :):):)
Kindest Regards,
theintimidator
cellar dweller
17 Apr 2008, 14:14
Thankyou. That's much better. We may slowly be getting through to you, well done champ :):):)
Kindest Regards,
theintimidator
After reading his post again I feel we may have been wrong with the interpretation. He may already know that they are at Much and want to know if Yarroweyah are missing them in the sence of them not being there, not in the sence that are they leaving. Not too clear though.
I have the round 2 winners here lads....
KATUNGA v Berrigan
PICOLA v Jerilderie
Yarroweyah v BLIGHTY
Strathmerton v DENI ROVERS
Katamatite v KATANDRA
Wunghnu v TUNGAMAH
Shepp East v DOOKIE
Mathoura v WAAIA
pace to freeze
17 Apr 2008, 22:18
I have the round 2 winners here lads....
KATUNGA v Berrigan
PICOLA v Jerilderie
Yarroweyah v BLIGHTY
Strathmerton v DENI ROVERS
Katamatite v KATANDRA
Wunghnu v TUNGAMAH
Shepp East v DOOKIE
Mathoura v WAAIA
I'll go against you on one herbet, think the new mob might get over Picola, are you having a run this week ?
Think after this week we should all have a better idea as to where sides are at, with quite a few of the predicted higher placed finalist against each other and a couple of those predicted to be fighting for the final spot pitted against each other ??
pace to freeze
17 Apr 2008, 22:29
By the way this weeks wall of shame, FIG JAM award winners are :
Picola, Katunga, Blighty, Katty, Wunghnu, Dookie.
Hoping by naming you disgraces of the league, you start to do your bit to help promote the league.
It aint that hard to simply put 20 odd names onto the website !!!
The top 5 placegetters progressive score, award to be presented at seasons end are :
2 points - Katunga, Blighty, Katty, Wunghnu, Dookie.
its game on
17 Apr 2008, 22:53
Hey Cocko -
8.13am B & D
8.20am GV
8.30am O & K
8.32am Picola
Nah no bus stop, CD's mum has to drive him to school.
CD told his mum that he is too scared of the bus bullies. :D
Tradward
17 Apr 2008, 23:03
Was that too abrupt?
Ive touched it up a bit!
well i'm glad you deciphered the hidden message in my post and figured the context of my question. thanx all the same.
and yeah, after tinkering around with this internet thingy since 1997, i think i'm gettin' the hang of it but thanks for the courtesy of posting the links. i'll add them to my favourites. :rolleyes:
btw, sleethey joined williams and freddy over here at murch.