View Full Version : Picola District football league
Irontable
18 Apr 2008, 01:01
well i'm glad you deciphered the hidden message in my post and figured the context of my question. thanx all the same.
and yeah, after tinkering around with this internet thingy since 1997, i think i'm gettin' the hang of it but thanks for the courtesy of posting the links. i'll add them to my favourites. :rolleyes:
btw, sleethey joined williams and freddy over here at murch.
Well I know that Williams and freddy are good blokes, good luck with sleethey.
Sleethy is alright, just misunderstood. Loves Cattle brands
cellar dweller
18 Apr 2008, 09:34
well i'm glad you deciphered the hidden message in my post and figured the context of my question. thanx all the same.
and yeah, after tinkering around with this internet thingy since 1997, i think i'm gettin' the hang of it but thanks for the courtesy of posting the links. i'll add them to my favourites. :rolleyes:
btw, sleethey joined williams and freddy over here at murch.
In answer to your question, I would expect that Yarroweyah will miss them as much as Murchison will appretiate having them. Can you decipher the hidden message in that?
I see you have a good game this week. Will you be making the trip or hidding? Is cameron playing or has an injury popped up?
TrainerNo1
18 Apr 2008, 13:59
Katunga
Picola
Blighty
Strathy
Katandra
Tungamah
Dookie
Waaia.
Have a good weekend.:thumbsu:
Charles Mac
18 Apr 2008, 15:03
Berrigan to beat Katunga by 10 points
Picola to beat the new boys by 5 goals
Blighty to scrap home over the hoppers
Deni to win over strathy by 12 points
Katandra to beat Katty by 65
Tungamah easily over Wunghu
Waaia over Mathoura by 87points
All the best for the weekend boys
cellar dweller
18 Apr 2008, 15:47
Katunga
Picola
Yarroweyah
Deniliquin
Katandra
Tungamah
Shepparton East
Waaia
wouldnt be any upsets there with most teams having a comfortable win:thumbsu:
Tradward
18 Apr 2008, 19:58
In answer to your question, I would expect that Yarroweyah will miss them as much as Murchison will appretiate having them. Can you decipher the hidden message in that?
I see you have a good game this week. Will you be making the trip or hidding? Is cameron playing or has an injury popped up?
na, sorry can't see the hidden message but i agree murch are happy to have them as much as i'd expect yarra to miss them.. :p
yep, big game this week, i'll be there along with the rest of the team.. and yeah, freddy is fine. he had a wedding last weekend to attend so this will be his first run for the season.
Tradward
18 Apr 2008, 21:20
Well I know that Williams and freddy are good blokes, good luck with sleethey.
ha, i hear ya.. sleethey already had a bit of a dust up in front of the clubrooms against rushworth in round one, he's a bit wild. seems he's one that can give but not take.
rogerdoger
18 Apr 2008, 23:54
ha, i hear ya.. sleethey already had a bit of a dust up in front of the clubrooms against rushworth in round one, he's a bit wild. seems he's one that can give but not take.
Freddy would have pulled up a bit shaby after the practice match at Longwood. I know he didnt play but noticed he was still standing at the fire when I picked up my car. The next day! He should go well at Murch.
shags79
19 Apr 2008, 13:14
very misunderstood, but definately makes the boys around him walk taller. Dont mind the lad, plays hard, and partys very hard
pace to freeze
19 Apr 2008, 21:54
Well the standard of one particular umpire who graced us today is officially the worse ever experienced, and to anybody who follows this thread, is the same goose that turned up p!ssed to umpire a game last season, and what do you know turned up late again today.
I don't have a problem with umpires and enjoy a bit of banter with them, but I have only twice experienced both clubs asking for one umpire to be excluded from as much of the game as possible, yes the same umpire , he is extremely dangerous.
I know as a bottom side we can't expect the best umpires, but coaches have a duty of care, surely so should the people who appoint umpires.
LastLine14
20 Apr 2008, 02:17
Easy there tradward ol mate can give just as good as he can take dont go slaggin off my ex ardy boys like that..ur murch like they are now goin all right so farhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon4.gif
hectomorphic
20 Apr 2008, 04:46
One kick decided the game betwenn the the rovers and the dogs. One kick after the siren.
Tradward
20 Apr 2008, 12:55
Easy there tradward ol mate can give just as good as he can take dont go slaggin off my ex ardy boys like that..ur murch like they are now goin all right so farhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon4.gif
wasn't slagging him off bud, was just my own observation from different situations on and off the field and have said this to him. we get along just fine.
theintimidator
20 Apr 2008, 19:51
One kick decided the game betwenn the the rovers and the dogs. One kick after the siren.
Not true hectomorphic. Strathy were up by 5 points before that kick after the siren, and were up by 4 points after it. So the kick you are refering to had no bearing on the result. It could have but it didnt cause the donkey from deni couldnt make the distance from 35m straight in front.... :rolleyes:
hectomorphic
21 Apr 2008, 09:38
Not true hectomorphic. Strathy were up by 5 points before that kick after the siren, and were up by 4 points after it. So the kick you are refering to had no bearing on the result. It could have but it didnt cause the donkey from deni couldnt make the distance from 35m straight in front.... :rolleyes:
I stand corrected...and intimidated.
its game on
21 Apr 2008, 20:46
Went to Central Park on Saturday and was very impressed with Dookie's backline, thats not to say their forwards weren't great, they are, but the backline continues to impress.
Weatherly and Dickins are a decent size, but Beggs and Kendall aren't huge, they are just very organised, and remained so, even when Quinan went off. They had Shepp East's forward line's measure every quarter. The new young ruckman and Gavin Kitto impressed as well.
Don't know what to make of Shepp East at this stage, still very early in the season, maybe a few to come back, I'll bet Doyley will be cooking something up for next time.
That donkey from Deni who kicked from 35 should have been kicking from 15m straight in front. A donkey in white only paid a 30m penalty after a donkey from Strathy didn't give the ball back properly. The donkey from Strathy who was tackled by the donkey from Deni was tackled not very far from the 50m line. The donkey from Deni did make the distance (if it was only just) otherwise a point would not have been scored.
Still, the donkeys from Strathy deserved to win the game, if the donkey from Deni did kick the goal it would of been a get out of jail free card. I think the loss will do the donkeys from Deni more good than anything.
theintimidator
22 Apr 2008, 09:37
That donkey from Deni who kicked from 35 should have been kicking from 15m straight in front. A donkey in white only paid a 30m penalty after a donkey from Strathy didn't give the ball back properly. The donkey from Strathy who was tackled by the donkey from Deni was tackled not very far from the 50m line. The donkey from Deni did make the distance (if it was only just) otherwise a point would not have been scored.
Still, the donkeys from Strathy deserved to win the game, if the donkey from Deni did kick the goal it would of been a get out of jail free card. I think the loss will do the donkeys from Deni more good than anything.
Ah yes the old 15m penalty.... I think the ump thought he was back in the 60's. That part I agree with you herb. As for the free kick, the strathy player had no prior oportunity, he simply picked the ball up took 1 & 1/2 steps and put it on the boot. Well atempted to anyway. And as for the 50m penalty the ball was thrown directly back to the Deni player but because he was to useless (as later proven by his kick) to put his hands out to catch the ball it bounced of his chest and a 50m penalty was awarded. The worst part is the umpiring was pretty good all day untill that last 60 sec of the game! But as you said the better team won on the day.
shags79
22 Apr 2008, 12:30
Ah yes the old 15m penalty.... I think the ump thought he was back in the 60's. That part I agree with you herb. As for the free kick, the strathy player had no prior oportunity, he simply picked the ball up took 1 & 1/2 steps and put it on the boot. Well atempted to anyway. And as for the 50m penalty the ball was thrown directly back to the Deni player but because he was to useless (as later proven by his kick) to put his hands out to catch the ball it bounced of his chest and a 50m penalty was awarded. The worst part is the umpiring was pretty good all day untill that last 60 sec of the game! But as you said the better team won on the day.
Was that donkey fleming? heard he is an average kick whenever he gets the ball these days
its game on
22 Apr 2008, 12:56
Hee haw, hee haw, he halways calls the bloke from Deni a donkey:D:D
Charles Mac
22 Apr 2008, 13:01
Was that donkey fleming? heard he is an average kick whenever he gets the ball these days
Na it wasnt fleming. He has a hard enough time watching out for kangaroos let alone trying to kick a match winning goal.
theintimidator
22 Apr 2008, 14:53
Na it wasnt fleming. He has a hard enough time watching out for kangaroos let alone trying to kick a match winning goal.
Nar not sure who it was. Ive got it on Video but not sure if you can see the number and I dont know enough of the deni players to be sure. I'll take another look.
gorillaman
22 Apr 2008, 18:28
the guy was trent macnamara young and last yr was good around goal in the reserves was up there at the end of the yr? but herb you can say all you like you sound a little pissed off had someone of kicked a goal before hand and not a point he wouldnt be put in that position, do you play and how did you contribute? because ive always known it to be a team game and the game goes for longer then the last 60 seconds your reffering to my friend sounds like the money is not well spent there this yr have not seen your big signings in the best there yet? or do they only shine against the not so good sides? you can winge all you like but at the end of the day strathy got the 4 points
Interesting to see Gerard Robinson named as the best player for Rovers the last two weeks. He must be well into his 30's now and certainly one of the best recruits Rovers have ever had
LastLine14
22 Apr 2008, 23:17
the guy was trent macnamara young and last yr was good around goal in the reserves was up there at the end of the yr? but herb you can say all you like you sound a little pissed off had someone of kicked a goal before hand and not a point he wouldnt be put in that position, do you play and how did you contribute? because ive always known it to be a team game and the game goes for longer then the last 60 seconds your reffering to my friend sounds like the money is not well spent there this yr have not seen your big signings in the best there yet? or do they only shine against the not so good sides? you can winge all you like but at the end of the day strathy got the 4 points
Although the grammar lacked a little class, the message was well put gorillaman:thumbsu:
theintimidator
23 Apr 2008, 00:12
Anyway enough about last week the points are already on the board. As for this week Shepp East take on Tungamah at Tungamah. I reckon this game has the potential to really make or break Shepp East. The last thing they want is to start the season 0-3 with same three teams to play again later in the season. If they loose then they can almost kiss their season goodbye. Having said that I reckon it"ll be the match of the round and a huge indicator as to where a few teams really stand. Tungamah are on top but have played donkey's were as Shepp East have lost to arguably 2 of the top teams in the leauge.:rolleyes:
pace to freeze
23 Apr 2008, 08:23
Interesting to see Gerard Robinson named as the best player for Rovers the last two weeks. He must be well into his 30's now and certainly one of the best recruits Rovers have ever had
Seen Rupert a couple weeks ago, as so probably have you ringo, and has dropped a few kilo's, was the Rover's highest vote getter in last years league medal and appears to be enjoying the freedom of not playing key position.
How's the new footy role going Ringo, will they be there abouts come granny time , or a bit early to tell ?
Whilst on the loss of kilo's, Herb, I hear you and TB, have shed a few, what's the go any reason for the conserted effort this season to shed of few kilo's ?
sweetas
23 Apr 2008, 09:34
Went to Central Park on Saturday and was very impressed with Dookie's backline, thats not to say their forwards weren't great, they are, but the backline continues to impress.
Weatherly and Dickins are a decent size, but Beggs and Kendall aren't huge, they are just very organised, and remained so, even when Quinan went off. They had Shepp East's forward line's measure every quarter. The new young ruckman and Gavin Kitto impressed as well.
Don't know what to make of Shepp East at this stage, still very early in the season, maybe a few to come back, I'll bet Doyley will be cooking something up for next time.
Cam Ross is the new ruckman not Gavin but both played well, and yes it's great to have such a good backline. Shepp East played better after halftime but got sucked in around the ground.
shags79
23 Apr 2008, 10:53
Is dat robinson fella tha really old one with da grey hair? I thawt he was well into is thirty about five years ago. Good on the lad. Still fink rovers wont go far as per previous ten years? Any thoughts
Charles Mac
23 Apr 2008, 13:41
It has been 2 rounds into a 20 odd round season, i wouldnt go saying just yet how things will pan out. The recruits for the rovers have been great so far. I dont think Herb was having a winge he knows that Strathy were the better side on the day, hence getting and deserving the 4 points. Rovers played great footy for 1 quarter, strathy controlled the game for the remained 3 quarters. I think both sides have improved from last year.
Whilst on the loss of kilo's, Herb, I hear you and TB, have shed a few, what's the go any reason for the conserted effort this season to shed of few kilo's ?
When you have a few kilos to lose, it makes it easier to lose them!
As for my 'complaining' I wasn't complaining about losing on Saturday... See my last few comments, Strathy were more than deserving winners, you don't deserve to win a game when playing 1 quarter of footy. It was obviously disappointing to lose.
As for Trent, he generally is a good kick for goal, fair bit of pressure on a 19 year old and he shanked it. He'll be better for it next time around.
bigbrother35
23 Apr 2008, 17:10
i think Deni will be there abouts, they have alot of size and height around the ground, they could probably do with some speed, but when winter comes their big bodies will win them enough games to be around the top four, also they have the remote home ground which will help late in the year.
I am interested to hear thoughts on where Waaia are at, they seem to be playing some pretty good footy, my pick for minor premiers with Dookie.
pace to freeze
23 Apr 2008, 19:56
i think Deni will be there abouts, they have alot of size and height around the ground, they could probably do with some speed, but when winter comes their big bodies will win them enough games to be around the top four, also they have the remote home ground which will help late in the year.
I am interested to hear thoughts on where Waaia are at, they seem to be playing some pretty good footy, my pick for minor premiers with Dookie.
We played Waaia at weekend , and they were pretty good and did enough to suggest they'll be pretty handy, big diffference from last season is a few of the older brigade appear fitter and the younger blokes have bulked up. Their couple of pick-ups are outside types, Ads didn't play, I reckon they still lack a bigger type on-baller as per last season, whereas in 2006 they had Trimby and Stevens and they need a second ruckman. Interestingly Glover and Walker didn't play either ?? To be honest think they may struggle if they come against a good ruck duo and a side which attacks them physically. Maybe Counsel could go into the midfield and Glover , if playing, into the ruck if needed, mind you when you consider there line-up they should be pretty handy.
Hey only an opinion, from what I seen ??
Bit harsh on poor old Bones there Shaggs. Bit hard to judge his kicking at the moment though, cos he hasn't had one for twelve months!
TrainerNo1
25 Apr 2008, 12:26
Picola
Blighty
Strathy
Deni
Katandra
Tungamah
Waaia
Katunga.
Picola
Blighty
Strathy
Deni
Katandra
Tungamah
Waaia
Katunga.
I'll take Dookie over Waaia... rest are the same.
whats going on at blightly - purcell and jerilderie got a hold of them today
pace to freeze
27 Apr 2008, 08:57
whats going on at blightly - purcell and jerilderie got a hold of them today
Think that Blighty are probably in that mid range of sides along with a fews others, which brings up a good point of the division which appears to be in this comp. based upon recruitment. I certainly don't have sour grapes as it's only a couple of years, or one in Dookies case from being a bottom 4 or so sides, to premiers, based strongly upon recruitement, but there is certainly 3 teers within the comp. It's astounishing to think Deni and Dookie possibly 2 of the 4 contenders for this year were bottom four 2 seasons ago.
Those which appear to have a high number of recruits.
Strathy, Deni, Katunga, Shepp East, Waaia, Dookie, Tungamah
Those which appear to have a few recruits :
berrigan, picola, jerilderie, blighty
Those thought to have less than a couple :
Katty, Mathoura, Yarraweah, Wunghnu, Katandra
Probably have marked Katunga very harshly and could possible be in the mid range group and only summizing that Jerilderie and Picola could have a fair influx of recruits and could possibly be in the top bracket.
With this in mind I reckon if you add Katandra to the top bracket you may well have the top eight, Picola 4 Shepp East ??
The other side which I beleive is performing very well based on recruitment is Katty who I think will be in that middle rung.
Look I hope we don't see clubs lost due to financial difficulties or inability to compete, ie lack of numbers, which is why I think we need to put the two teer, based on recruitment statis, back on the table, especially when there is so many teams in the comp and the old mixed fortunes of who you play twice.
For example:
Why can't we have amateur comp. and a pro. comp., with obvious criteria for the amateur comp. and sides which fit that criteria have the right to which comp. they compete. Allowing sides to be competitive during the rebuilding stage, whether it be financial or numbers, and still providing them the opportunity to compete on the big stage when they beleive they are right to or want to, through recruitment.
I guess the biggest difficulty would be the junior grades and netball but surely a play off type system , champions of champions, between both comps, could be played at seasons end.
Those that finish at the bottom in the pro. comp. may be relegated if a side in the amateur comp wishes to have a crack.
To start obviously all those that finished top eight would be given first opportunity to play in the pro comp.
New thread started, with poll to discuss
Charles Mac
28 Apr 2008, 17:03
Think that Blighty are probably in that mid range of sides along with a fews others, which brings up a good point of the division which appears to be in this comp. based upon recruitment. I certainly don't have sour grapes as it's only a couple of years, or one in Dookies case from being a bottom 4 or so sides, to premiers, based strongly upon recruitement, but there is certainly 3 teers within the comp. It's astounishing to think Deni and Dookie possibly 2 of the 4 contenders for this year were bottom four 2 seasons ago.
Those which appear to have a high number of recruits.
Strathy, Deni, Katunga, Shepp East, Waaia, Dookie, Tungamah
Those which appear to have a few recruits :
berrigan, picola, jerilderie, blighty
Those thought to have less than a couple :
Katty, Mathoura, Yarraweah, Wunghnu, Katandra
Probably have marked Katunga very harshly and could possible be in the mid range group and only summizing that Jerilderie and Picola could have a fair influx of recruits and could possibly be in the top bracket.
With this in mind I reckon if you add Katandra to the top bracket you may well have the top eight, Picola 4 Shepp East ??
The other side which I beleive is performing very well based on recruitment is Katty who I think will be in that middle rung.
Look I hope we don't see clubs lost due to financial difficulties or inability to compete, ie lack of numbers, which is why I think we need to put the two teer, based on recruitment statis, back on the table, especially when there is so many teams in the comp and the old mixed fortunes of who you play twice.
For example:
Why can't we have amateur comp. and a pro. comp., with obvious criteria for the amateur comp. and sides which fit that criteria have the right to which comp. they compete. Allowing sides to be competitive during the rebuilding stage, whether it be financial or numbers, and still providing them the opportunity to compete on the big stage when they beleive they are right to or want to, through recruitment.
I guess the biggest difficulty would be the junior grades and netball but surely a play off type system , champions of champions, between both comps, could be played at seasons end.
Those that finish at the bottom in the pro. comp. may be relegated if a side in the amateur comp wishes to have a crack.
To start obviously all those that finished top eight would be given first opportunity to play in the pro comp.
It depends on what you call a recruit pace. In Deni's case you say that there were only 9 playing in saturdays game who played in the last game in 06. All of Deni's recruits over the last 2 years have moved to Deni with work, or are living and working in Deni. I Supose it would fall under the "local" footballer against the non local footballer. INteresting topic though.
iwantanotherflag
28 Apr 2008, 20:34
Any news on the guy who died in the crash at Waaia, all I have heard is that he was in his 20s.
Ronnie Garner Great bloke that worked at the telegraph in numerkah and played for wunghnu
pace to freeze
29 Apr 2008, 09:02
It depends on what you call a recruit pace. In Deni's case you say that there were only 9 playing in saturdays game who played in the last game in 06. All of Deni's recruits over the last 2 years have moved to Deni with work, or are living and working in Deni. I Supose it would fall under the "local" footballer against the non local footballer. INteresting topic though.
Charles not having a sly dig at anybody for recruiting, good luck to them, most clubs choose to do it, or have to , at some stage to get members and supporters back to keep players at clubs. I've been around a bit and it happens every where. The criteria as non local, was hoping to cover all those who generally get offered a quid to join or stay with a club. Could have easily said non local meant those who receive no coin to play at the club, but to do it you need some system. The GV tried the points system and it was a farce, obviously clubs in DIV 2 would be allowed a certain amount of non local players.
Terrible news to hear of a footballer losing his life, although I didn't know him personally condolences to all at the U, it's a hard time at a footy club when you lose one of your own.
cellar dweller
29 Apr 2008, 12:13
You blokes love you poll's on this thread!!!!
cellar dweller
29 Apr 2008, 12:16
I see Strathy have already won two games. Seems I may have over estimated the strength of the Picola League!!
TrainerNo1
29 Apr 2008, 12:28
Ronnie also played at Strathy and Katunga over the years. Great sense of humour and good fun. He was a great bloke and will be sorely missed by everyone that knew him. Condolences to the Gardner family and friends.
Big Wheel
29 Apr 2008, 13:15
Ronnie also played at Strathy and Katunga over the years. Great sense of humour and good fun. He was a great bloke and will be sorely missed by everyone that knew him. Condolences to the Gardner family and friends.
Oh sh!t, just heard..... Very nice bloke indeed. Always up for a chat and a beer.
I too send me condolences to the Gardner family..
iwantanotherflag
29 Apr 2008, 14:08
Lost too many footballers in car accidents over the last few years.:thumbsd:
pace to freeze
30 Apr 2008, 14:19
Can anybody fill me in on the apparent leagues decision to impose a $ 88 non refundable fee upon a club should the club have a matter before the tribunal, whether through not excepting a set penalty or other. Heard of this happening elsewhere and the umps went silly, I agree if found guilty , but surely if found innocent having to take the time out and fuel cost to attend is enough of an insult.
its game on
30 Apr 2008, 18:58
Can anybody fill me in on the apparent leagues decision to impose a $ 88 non refundable fee upon a club should the club have a matter before the tribunal, whether through not excepting a set penalty or other. Heard of this happening elsewhere and the umps went silly, I agree if found guilty , but surely if found innocent having to take the time out and fuel cost to attend is enough of an insult.
Petrol money, refreshments costs for umpires, tribunal members etc?
Petrols $1.52 a litre atm, just a guess.
Its to cover the hire of the rooms they hold it in mate. Never mind about it because no one ever gets found guilty at our trib do they?
pace to freeze
1 May 2008, 08:52
Its to cover the hire of the rooms they hold it in mate. Never mind about it because no one ever gets found guilty at our trib do they?
That's my point big fella, your found innocent and still have to fork out the cash.
Just another point can you Dookie blokes have somebody ready to count how many of our players go in for a beer after the game this week, don't want the same things said on here next week as were last year.
If the grog is as hot as it was last year I won't be staying long, so don't whinge, also can you store a few Carlton Lights aside somewhere, probably going to have to navigate home.
Was hoping Dookie might of travelled to Mathoura one day to return some hopitality.:D:D:D:D:D
Also congratulations to Katunga for having a bit of grub on the B.B.Q. last week straight after the game !!!!
Round 4 tips:
Blighty
Strathmerton
Katamatite
Deni Rovers
Katandra
Tungamah
Dookie
Picola
TrainerNo1
1 May 2008, 13:50
Blighty
Strathy
Katty
Deni
Katandra
Waaia
Dookie
Katunga
theintimidator
1 May 2008, 22:52
Round 4 tips:
Blighty
Strathmerton
Katamatite
Deni Rovers
Katandra
Tungamah
Dookie
Picola
Herb interesting neither you or Tainer1 picked SE to win. Could they really start the season 0-4 or even worse 0-5. Hard road back from there.
I heard the Jerilderie boys dont mind going the Knuckle behind play?
themagicfrog
2 May 2008, 09:47
Herb interesting neither you or Tainer1 picked SE to win. Could they really start the season 0-4 or even worse 0-5. Hard road back from there.
must be an old habbit from the CDFL!
homebake
2 May 2008, 10:45
must be an old habbit from the CDFL!
Magic are you no longer involved with the BerriganFC website?
themagicfrog
2 May 2008, 11:23
Magic are you no longer involved with the BerriganFC website?
Hi there Homebake, No i'm not have taken a step back after 5 years on committee, just playing magoo's now.
How's the Dog's treating ya?
Just going off current form really. Shepp seem to be struggling some what.. not gelling together as yet? It is still pretty early
Katandra have started the year well
Just picked the form side.
PTF intead of coming on here whinging about the league having too many clubs in the competition, why don't you worry about your own club and do something about it, instead of coming on here and having a sook. Wunghnu having been struggling for years and not one person has come on here to have a sook about their problems......DONT RATE YOUR OPINION AT ALL!!!!!
theintimidator
3 May 2008, 00:16
PTF intead of coming on here whinging about the league having too many clubs in the competition, why don't you worry about your own club and do something about it, instead of coming on here and having a sook. Wunghnu having been struggling for years and not one person has come on here to have a sook about their problems......DONT RATE YOUR OPINION AT ALL!!!!!
THAT'S FUNNY DONT REMEMBER ANYONE ASKING WHETHER YOU RATE HIS OPINION OR NOT ??? :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd: But thanks for that useful post anyway....
TrainerNo1
3 May 2008, 10:12
Do they have the internet at wunghnu.:confused:
themagicfrog
3 May 2008, 17:29
Funny thing happened in the Ressy today, Both Berrigan and Blighty kicked the same way at the opening bounce! Blighty soon relised what was happening and had a major flood going on untill they could swap around!
pace to freeze
3 May 2008, 20:13
Ha Ha ha hey mate look at the results, if you , who remains unidentified want to question my efforts to improve the football club that I have proudly come out of retirement for to help their junior developement, well then you are a tosser. At no stage did I make judgement about the size of this league , which I have proudly promoted and represented over a ten year period, without consideration especially your club. Hey I play for nothing and so does my wife and as a player who has coached and played at a better level than you have possibly ever seen it is quite satisifying to have the respect of my peers. Mate if you want to compare what Ive done for my club I'm quite happy to put it out there for others to judge, but be prepared, and do it proudly with your name attached. I enjoy a terrific rapport with most in this league and are proud to be apart of it.:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
pace to freeze
3 May 2008, 20:20
Congratulations to Dookie today, I for one have been critical of events their members have raised on here in the past.
The Dookie ground today was by far the best experienced tso far this season and despite past events the game was played in terrifeic spirit by both clubs and we were made feel very welcome by all after the game.
Honestly today was a priviledge to be a guest of the Dookie Footbal Club. I beleive I speak from all of our club in saying thanks very much for a good day, despite the obvious differences were both clubs are at. Cheers !!!!
its game on
3 May 2008, 22:05
Congratulations to Dookie today, I for one have been critical of events their members have raised on here in the past.
The Dookie ground today was by far the best experienced tso far this season and despite past events the game was played in terrifeic spirit by both clubs and we were made feel very welcome by all after the game.
Honestly today was a priviledge to be a guest of the Dookie Footbal Club. I beleive I speak from all of our club in saying thanks very much for a good day, despite the obvious differences were both clubs are at. Cheers !!!!
:thumbsu::)
Comment by more than one today about Mathoura. "They'll win more than a few by the end of the season".
Ok PTF what level have you played and coached at SHANE???? Because I have never heard of you??
As if you havent heard of him. Class act and club ledgend:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
You blokes seemed to show a bit against Dookie PTF???
Big turn around from last week against Katunga. How do you go from getting smashed to what seemed to be a pretty good score against the top side?
Did you get a few blokes back, Dookie have a few out or just a change of attitude?
pace to freeze
4 May 2008, 11:12
You blokes seemed to show a bit against Dookie PTF???
Big turn around from last week against Katunga. How do you go from getting smashed to what seemed to be a pretty good score against the top side?
Did you get a few blokes back, Dookie have a few out or just a change of attitude?
A bit of everything, Dookie had a few out, we had a few out including two on the day and just the development of a plan which the coaching staff have put into place, when we stick to it we're good when we don't were not. Showed glimpses against Berrigan and a lot more of it against Dookie.
pace to freeze
4 May 2008, 11:21
You have made comment about rating of peoples opinion , yet you make an opinion and post it on here about someones contribution to their club that you have never heard of and also despite never hearing of them quote there name, what did Shane just happen to pop into your head ?
Also given you have previously quotated , we , when making previous reference, in another post, to Dookie why also make reference to what Wunghnu's thoughts are.
Hey I'm proud to put my name, and represent my club, to everything on here, are you ?
cellar dweller
5 May 2008, 12:39
Strathmerton allready three wins from four games. Im guessing they are looking good to win more games than last year. Two possabilities-
1 Ive under estimated the improvement of Stathmerton.
2 Ive over estimated the improvement of the Picola League.
Please tell me 1 is right and not 2.
cellar dweller
5 May 2008, 12:41
You blokes are unreal!!!
Last month you wouldnt cut four sides to anouther league and now you want to change 3 or 4 leagues totally.
Instead of trying to change the world wouldnt cutting 4 sides for the better of the Picola League be the way to go??
Try and look after your own backyard before getting into the neighbours!!!
cellar dweller
5 May 2008, 12:44
Shepparton East are going well!!
Long way to go yet though.:D
iwantanotherflag
5 May 2008, 13:26
You blokes are unreal!!!
Last month you wouldnt cut four sides to anouther league and now you want to change 3 or 4 leagues totally.
Instead of trying to change the world wouldnt cutting 4 sides for the better of the Picola League be the way to go??
You are always talking about cutting... and not really giving a stuff as to where they go. The rest of us are trying to work out viable homes for all teams where footy and netball in general can prosper.
cellar dweller
5 May 2008, 13:39
You are always talking about cutting... and not really giving a stuff as to where they go. The rest of us are trying to work out viable homes for all teams where footy and netball in general can prosper.
Best thing would be for Picola to try and look after and do whats best for themself and let the next league the same for themself. Piclola cant be the one who says whats best for the next. Look after yourself and let them look after themself. You cant change the world of country football but you can make it better. First make it better for Picola!!!!!!!!!
Rick Fortune
5 May 2008, 13:46
You blokes are unreal!!!
Nope, that fixes one league and doesn't fix issues with others. I like Iwantanotherflag's idea in the other thread, personally.
And as for Strathy, I think you've underestimated them, personally.
Strathmerton allready three wins from four games. Im guessing they are looking good to win more games than last year. Two possabilities-
1 Ive under estimated the improvement of Stathmerton.
2 Ive over estimated the improvement of the Picola League.
Please tell me 1 is right and not 2.
Definitely number 1 Cellar Dweller. Strathy will be there abouts come finals time.
At katandra we found someone to do the write up for the program each week that we thought would be a good fair jerno. Turns out that the partner of this lady has been doing most of the senior write up and talking him self up way to much. Cam Dudgon your a joke hahahhahahaha. Im supprised you havent tried to get your own page in the shepp news each week. The rest of it is a great read thanks to his missus :D:D:D
mitchell sidebottom is a gun.Is he still playing at katandra this year??
come catch me
7 May 2008, 21:03
At katandra we found someone to do the write up for the program each week that we thought would be a good fair jerno. Turns out that the partner of this lady has been doing most of the senior write up and talking him self up way to much. Cam Dudgon your a joke hahahhahahaha. Im supprised you havent tried to get your own page in the shepp news each week. The rest of it is a great read thanks to his missus :D:D:D
ahahahahahaha dudgeon is more than a joke haha....
mitchell sidebottom is a gun.Is he still playing at katandra this year??
Started on the pine in the 2s for katandra last week but i doubt it will stay that way
Big Wheel
8 May 2008, 14:11
ahahahahahaha dudgeon is more than a joke haha....
hahaha is Duge still leading out with his nose miles out in front??
theintimidator
8 May 2008, 18:06
Hey speaking of Journalists that are JOKE I bought the COBRAM COURIER this week to have a look at a few scores, only to find NO PDFL scores, write ups or anything and NO MFL scores except a 50 word write up on the Cobram game. In fact the whole sports section was 1 1/2 pages WHAT A JOKE that paper is.
littleskillsy
8 May 2008, 18:41
the dees are going to be looking for some1 to fill the very big shoes of the very BALLSEY play inMick Buckly for a far bit of the season. and what about Jim Bob McCray from Jarillder dont worry about ned kelly when when you play them keep your eyes on him. he's like a out law him self on feild. the next Assumpation College Boy really does know how to read the game. why'll keeps he's eye's on hes player no1 known's were he's look. great skills he's a master at the LOOK AWAY hand pass, He's a big chance to take out the league B&F.:eek::eek:
come catch me
8 May 2008, 22:17
hahaha yeh by miles haha.. pinocchio ahahaha... good old dude ey
homebake
9 May 2008, 10:41
Hi there Homebake, No i'm not have taken a step back after 5 years on committee, just playing magoo's now.
How's the Dog's treating ya?
Speaking of magoo's thats what I am playing this week. Guess thats what happens when you miss 3 games and a couple of weeks of training. The dogs are good, not travelling the best atm, but I am sure that will change soon. Good to see the saints being competitive and being in winning positions every week, also good to see shep east near the bottom, whats happening there?
TrainerNo1
9 May 2008, 11:30
My tips for this week boys, will be some cracking games this week with Waaia V Katandra and Dookie V Tungamah. Katunga V Blighty will be a close one that is decided by the talls.
Strathy
Jerilderie
Wunghnu
Deni
Waaia
Dookie
Blighty
Picola
:thumbsu:
Big Wheel
9 May 2008, 16:52
the dees are going to be looking for some1 to fill the very big shoes of the very BALLSEY play inMick Buckly for a far bit of the season. and what about Jim Bob McCray from Jarillder dont worry about ned kelly when when you play them keep your eyes on him. he's like a out law him self on feild. the next Assumpation College Boy really does know how to read the game. why'll keeps he's eye's on hes player no1 known's were he's look. great skills he's a master at the LOOK AWAY hand pass, He's a big chance to take out the league B&F.:eek::eek:
What the hell was that crap??
I might have to print a copy of this and take it down to the university of Melbourne to decode this sucker...!
bigdukes
9 May 2008, 17:42
Rumour has it that ex Jerilderie coach of the early 90's won tattslotto recently and brought a pub in country victoria.
What the hell was that crap??
I might have to print a copy of this and take it down to the university of Melbourne to decode this sucker...!
did not make sense at all did it haha
NEXT LEVEL
11 May 2008, 01:03
is shepp east going to make the finals after such a promosing pre season
It's not going to get any easier for Shep either, I believe they have Strathy next week or the week after. Possibility of being 0-6. In fairness to them, they will have played the top 5-6 teams in the first 5-6 rounds. I believe they will make a push. We played them yesterday and while the win was a convincing one, they had a couple out and I think once they get the first win & get some confidence, they'll be tough to beat. I think they are a chance to win a fair few games in a row shortly. They will have the Katamatites, Wungnhu's etc shortly.
I reckon they will still sneak into the finals.
theintimidator
11 May 2008, 11:06
It's not going to get any easier for Shep either, I believe they have Strathy next week or the week after. Possibility of being 0-6. In fairness to them, they will have played the top 5-6 teams in the first 5-6 rounds. I believe they will make a push. We played them yesterday and while the win was a convincing one, they had a couple out and I think once they get the first win & get some confidence, they'll be tough to beat. I think they are a chance to win a fair few games in a row shortly. They will have the Katamatites, Wungnhu's etc shortly.
I reckon they will still sneak into the finals.
I doubt theyll make finals. I reckon you will have to finish 10 - 8 for the season to make sure of a finals birth this year. They have already lost 5 of those 8 games and with Picola, Strathy, Jerrilderie, Berrigan, Blighty and Katunga in their next 7 games their worries arnt over yet. Not to mention finishing the season with Waaia, Dookie and Tungamah second time around in this ridiculous draw.
BULLET!
11 May 2008, 12:11
I doubt theyll make finals. I reckon you will have to finish 10 - 8 for the season to make sure of a finals birth this year. They have already lost 5 of those 8 games and with Picola, Strathy, Jerrilderie, Berrigan, Blighty and Katunga in their next 7 games their worries arnt over yet. Not to mention finishing the season with Waaia, Dookie and Tungamah second time around in this ridiculous draw.
everyone gets the crap draw every now and then and i guess its shepp east's this time, good to see tunga get over dookie by ten goals.
Since you left Moose it has been all down hill .... COMEBACK
cellar dweller
12 May 2008, 11:20
Shepp East's Premiership win is going to look fairly impressive now!!:D:D
everyone gets the crap draw every now and then and i guess its shepp east's this time, good to see tunga get over dookie by ten goals.
This is Shepp East's Run home:
Yarroweyah H
Jerilderie A
Berrigan H
Katunga A
Picola H
Blighty A
Strathmerton H
Katamatite A
Wunghnu H
Mathoura A
Waaia H
Dookie A
Tungamah H
NEXT LEVEL
12 May 2008, 13:48
Since you left Moose it has been all down hill .... COMEBACK
haha some people can see the writing on the wall alot easier than others.
maybe the old super star jock should come back and get that racking left foot driving home some goals.
NEXT LEVEL
12 May 2008, 13:49
This is Shepp East's Run home:
Yarroweyah H
Jerilderie A
Berrigan H
Katunga A
Picola H
Blighty A
Strathmerton H
Katamatite A
Wunghnu H