View Full Version : Picola District football league
shepp east will finish on 7 wins for the year
I reckon I can see 8 wins with 5 other games to go either way
Whats going on this year Karjam this is not the shepp east I no it. Cooky and mates not preforming or is it the coaches fault or is the old things INJURIES. Anyway tell the boys good luck and to start winning some games of footy starting this week. The pressure on Shepp East they have not missed the finals since Tungamah League days mate pressure on. LOL
Yes pressure is on MERCS hasn't been the best of starts but I think the League is definitely stronger and a lot of the sides have added some quality players to their lists and it is fairly even I would say we have played the top 5 sides in the competition, certainly had our share of injuries and unavailability which hasn't helped but im sure things will start turning around as of this week ... so stay tuned
NEXT LEVEL
14 May 2008, 12:31
Yes pressure is on MERCS hasn't been the best of starts but I think the League is definitely stronger and a lot of the sides have added some quality players to their lists and it is fairly even I would say we have played the top 5 sides in the competition, certainly had our share of injuries and unavailability which hasn't helped but im sure things will start turning around as of this week ... so stay tuned
OF COURSE YOU WILL START TO WIN CAUSE YOU ARE PLAYING THE CRAP TEAMS YA ___ HEAD.:p
pace to freeze
15 May 2008, 08:02
OF COURSE YOU WILL START TO WIN CAUSE YOU ARE PLAYING THE CRAP TEAMS YA ___ HEAD.:p
NOTE
* As of now I've been given the mod duties for this board and have started a new thread outlining such.
Posts such as the above will no longer be tolerated as it adds nothing to the thread, that has not already been pointed out, except for the abuse.
iwantanotherflag
15 May 2008, 14:43
Well done PTF on correcting the spelling of Piccola to Picola. It has been bugging me for years!!
Big Wheel
15 May 2008, 15:08
Does anyone know why Benji Hardman was suspended??
pace to freeze
15 May 2008, 16:10
Over the next few days you may notice from time to time that this thread is unavailable due to some adjustments. Please bear with us.
Also there is and will continue to be a weeekly thread to discuss the weeks rounds, will be open from the Wednesday before and close the Wednesday after the round, more banter will be tolerated upon that thread than other threads within this board, as long as it is relevant to that weeks games.
Over the next couple of weeks all posts upon here which are weekly relevant will be transfered into that weeks thread, to allow for a transition period.
This weeks weekly thread can be found at http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444065
Cheers
Charles Mac
15 May 2008, 17:12
Does anyone know why Benji Hardman was suspended??
Reported and suspended for striking. Wasnt much in it. He was flying the flag a little for a team mate and pushed his forarm into the head of the opposition player. Benji was more embarrassed by the fact he didnt connect very well and lost balance, falling to the ground. Didnt warrant a report IMO. There was no altercation afterwoods. He took the safe option and will miss the Waaia game.
Big Wheel
15 May 2008, 17:53
Reported and suspended for striking. Wasnt much in it. He was flying the flag a little for a team mate and pushed his forarm into the head of the opposition player. Benji was more embarrassed by the fact he didnt connect very well and lost balance, falling to the ground. Didnt warrant a report IMO. There was no altercation afterwoods. He took the safe option and will miss the Waaia game.
Thanks buddy. :thumbsu:
It will be a huge test for Deni this week against Waaia @ home. Waaia are a 5 goal better team there.
Big Wheel
16 May 2008, 11:23
Hey PTF, why was one of my post deleted??
I was asking a serious question? Wanted to know if there was any one on here going to tonights game in shepp. Didn't think it broke the rules of posting on here.
Don't tell me the power is going to your head...!
theintimidator
16 May 2008, 14:16
Hey PTF, why was one of my post deleted??
I was asking a serious question? Wanted to know if there was any one on here going to tonights game in shepp. Didn't think it broke the rules of posting on here.
Don't tell me the power is going to your head...!
Yes and you also removed my reply asking about when the game was. Surly a discussion regard a PDFL game time and venue should be permitted. DONT RUIN THIS FORUM WITH TOO MANY RULES!!!
pace to freeze
16 May 2008, 19:54
Yes and you also removed my reply asking about when the game was. Surly a discussion regard a PDFL game time and venue should be permitted. DONT RUIN THIS FORUM WITH TOO MANY RULES!!!
No boys certainly aren't losing the plot or being that strict was moved to the weekly thread, apologise for the delay in response, storm last night nuked the PC. It is preferred that those posts which are of a weekly note are maintained within the weekly thread.
Would have thought my last post clearly pointed this out ???
Cheers.
pace to freeze
16 May 2008, 21:18
A new thread has been started which will replace this one next Wednesday, to assist in data management/ retrival and keep things a little cleaning. Any posts placed in here from now on won't be transfered over to the new thread.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444513
Cheers...
cellar dweller
19 May 2008, 16:57
A new thread has been started which will replace this one next Wednesday, to assist in data management/ retrival and keep things a little cleaning. Any posts placed in here from now on won't be transfered over to the new thread.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=444513
Cheers...
Why are you stuffing around with the thread so much?
Your stuffing it up IMO!!!!!
pace to freeze
19 May 2008, 18:18
thanks for your opinion, obviously this is your first day back.