View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 10:51
thats good to hear.

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 10:52
so what are u doin with ure footy next yr can shop?? playing at united again? whats news on the coach??? got one yet?

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 10:56
I only just like every other gvfl person hearing rumours at the moment, but latest rumour is richard warburton so have to wait and see on that one.

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 10:59
very interesting! hazo will be a massive loss!will united clear all those players goin to dookie? i know forsure tat wont clear locky. we have just lost to many players.

are u playing again??

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 11:04
Currently in talks with a couple of clubs but feel that i should stay as the club seemed to be goign somewhere last year but that was with hazelman as coach. I can't see united giving in to easy on the kitto brothers and weatherly as there united through and through and have been a product of there 3rds. As a club we seam to try keep our local blokes so dookie may get emanuelli n riordan no worries.

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 11:07
who is chasing you?? does ozzie know ure thinking about leaving?
yeah thats a fair call i recon they prob wont get cleared but in the end they cant really keep them if they dont wanna play there! you would think a fair few of the 2's players would be leaving after having a great 2nds side for the last few yrs and having no success?

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 11:12
Well depends on what people are after having a kick, winning flags or $$$$$.. But if they didnt want to play there i'd be sure they'd me most welcome back at the club. Nah i talk ********, there no clubs chasing me i'd have to go chasing them. I have heard that there may be more united boys end up at different clubs in the PDFL so i wonder if mr osborn knows about them players.

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 11:15
will ralphy take any players out with him??
who else is looking to leave united???? they might be nearly as stuffed (F@c$ed) as us!
will gary s go around again for waaiia?

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 11:19
Ralphy wont take anyone as he only coaching 2nds.. Gray s at waaia whos that??

Can Shop
9 Nov 2006, 11:34
Can anyone tell me.... Scott turner has signed at berrigan.. I hav heard that Chris Turner was going to go to GVFL will he now stay in the PDFL and go sith scotty.. what players would he take with him from shepp east?? ANy shepp east posters on here to help me

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 12:09
gary stevens goin around again at waaia?

themagicfrog
9 Nov 2006, 13:56
Can anyone tell me.... Scott turner has signed at berrigan.. I hav heard that Chris Turner was going to go to GVFL will he now stay in the PDFL and go sith scotty.. what players would he take with him from shepp east?? ANy shepp east posters on here to help me

I don't thinks there are any shep east people on here, I hear stuff up here what I have already posted but I would be interested to here what people are syaing down there.
Magic

Tatybulldog
9 Nov 2006, 14:03
where u from magic???

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:25
On all the above conversation yes Dookie may be strong but it will take a hell of an effort to beat the EAST!!!!!!!!

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:30
will ralphy take any players out with him??
who else is looking to leave united???? they might be nearly as stuffed as us!
will gary s go around again for waaiia?

Ralph didnt he play for Katandra years ago?? Whats he doing going out to a minor leauge in the KDFL?

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:31
where u from magic???

Where you fom Taty?? you seem to know a fair bit on local footy!!!

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 07:33
yeah east should be strong again. i got a feeling that a couple of sides will be that bit more competetive with them though this yr!top 4 or 5 will be pretty even.

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 07:34
doesnt my name say it all ozstriker???born and bread taturian.
how about yourself ozstriker?

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:37
doesnt my name say it all ozstriker???born and bread taturian.
how about yourself ozstriker?

Alittle place called ceduna mate.... lovely place

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 07:40
i just looked on the world map and there is no such place!

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:48
i just looked on the world map and there is no such place!

Nah just having you on. im a uni student at the Dookie College. am a Dookie boy through and through

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 07:54
I only just like every other gvfl person hearing rumours at the moment, but latest rumour is richard warburton so have to wait and see on that one.

Richard Warburton, didnt he coach in the 90s? he will be old school, why dont they ask Hazelmans bro to coach?

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 07:56
do you play??? you will be spending some time wit locky then i spose since he is goin to play out there! i played the last couple of yrs with him.he is the class clown loves the functions! but then when it comes down to footy i havent met many more focused ppl.i played against ozzie, matty k and emanuelli to.all should dominate.you blokes will do pretty good i recon!

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 08:05
do you play??? you will be spending some time wit locky then i spose since he is goin to play out there! i played the last couple of yrs with him.he is the class clown loves the functions! but then when it comes down to footy i havent met many more focused ppl.i played against ozzie, matty k and emanuelli to.all should dominate.you blokes will do pretty good i recon!

Yes i have played there for 3 years now and im a fringe player but every club needs them. but next year it will be harder to get in the senior side as the players the club has signed are all quality. Heard the coach and Virginia ( President ) had a meeting last night about next year. Wonder what they are talking about with other players to talk to or?? im starting to wonder how many players Osborne is going to take out with him??

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 08:07
how many are goin out with him already? and will they all be senior players? you can send some over to us in good ald tat we have lost a ******** load.

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 08:31
how many are goin out with him already? and will they all be senior players? you can send some over to us in good ald tat we have lost a ******** load.

6 apparently. i got told That Osborne and Loughnan played ones all year last year and the rest played twos. Loughnan aparently played a coupl of twos after injurie, but then straight back into the ones.

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 08:40
6 apparently. i got told That Osborne and Loughnan played ones all year last year and the rest played twos. Loughnan aparently played a coupl of twos after injurie, but then straight back into the ones.

yeah i think ozzie played one game in the scoobie doo's aswell...but kicked 11 and went straight back into the seniors. locky played a couple in the 2's after he done his hammy but then went straight back into the senios aswell.i think matty k played a couple of senior games to but not 100%.
weatherly would have got a chance but hurt his scafoid or whatever it is!

Can Shop
10 Nov 2006, 08:45
yeah i think ozzie played one game in the scoobie doo's aswell...but kicked 11 and went straight back into the seniors. locky played a couple in the 2's after he done his hammy but then went straight back into the senios aswell.i think matty k played a couple of senior games to but not 100%.
weatherly would have got a chance but hurt his scafoid or whatever it is!

Tatybulldog you seem to know alot about these players is there any link of you goign to dookie yourself

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 08:53
Tatybulldog you seem to know alot about these players is there any link of you goign to dookie yourself

i know a few united players plus i played with locky. no chance of me leaving bulldog park this yr. just signed a super coach from SA and a ruckman from ballarat that played interleague for them. i cant leave while we are down and out!

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 08:59
i know a few united players plus i played with locky. no chance of me leaving bulldog park this yr. just signed a super coach from SA and a ruckman from ballarat that played interleague for them. i cant leave while we are down and out!

Bulldog park looks likem it may be on the way up with those new players coming there Tatybulldog?? How good is this ruckman and super coach?

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 09:01
Anyone heard any news on any new coaches in the the GV?

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 09:08
Bulldog park looks likem it may be on the way up with those new players coming there Tatybulldog?? How good is this ruckman and super coach?

our coach, coached the unders side for the SANFL last season so he is goin to be good for all our younger players! it is rumoured that he might be bringing a couple blokes over with him! the ruckman must be alright he did play interleague! and the ballarat league isnt a league of duds!

Can Shop
10 Nov 2006, 09:29
Double dose of delight for Waaia

Waasdorp

November 10 2006
Shepparton News

Waaia has received a double dose of good news ahead of next year's Picola District Football League season.
Mick Cleeland, who coached the club to the 2004 premiership will take the reins for a second time, replacing Mark Counsel, who guided the Bombers to an elimination final, where they succumbed to Picola United by 77 points.

While dual-Pearce Medallist Adam Waasdorp will return to his home club, having spent the past three seasons as coach of Picola District league rival Yarroweyah.

"I've got a couple of farms just out of Waaia," Waasdorp, who also played with Berrigan, Nathalia and Tongala, said.

"I've got a young family as well."

Waasdorp led Yarroweyah to the finals in each of his three seasons at the helm, but the Grasshoppers were eliminated at the first hurdle each time.

The 28-year-old said he was looking forward to taking a break from coaching.

"It will take a lot pressure off my mind and Mick's a great coach," Waasdorp said.

However, he hasn't ruled out a return to coaching at some stage in the future.

"I loved it," Waasdorp said of his time at Yarroweyah.

"Once you do it you want to do it again."

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 09:31
our coach, coached the unders side for the SANFL last season so he is goin to be good for all our younger players! it is rumoured that he might be bringing a couple blokes over with him! the ruckman must be alright he did play interleague! and the ballarat league isnt a league of duds!

Dont know much about the Ballarat league. if they bring coulde with them that will be good for the building of the club so good luck....

Tatybulldog
10 Nov 2006, 09:32
Double dose of delight for Waaia

Waasdorp

November 10 2006
Shepparton News

Waaia has received a double dose of good news ahead of next year's Picola District Football League season.
Mick Cleeland, who coached the club to the 2004 premiership will take the reins for a second time, replacing Mark Counsel, who guided the Bombers to an elimination final, where they succumbed to Picola United by 77 points.

While dual-Pearce Medallist Adam Waasdorp will return to his home club, having spent the past three seasons as coach of Picola District league rival Yarroweyah.

"I've got a couple of farms just out of Waaia," Waasdorp, who also played with Berrigan, Nathalia and Tongala, said.

"I've got a young family as well."

Waasdorp led Yarroweyah to the finals in each of his three seasons at the helm, but the Grasshoppers were eliminated at the first hurdle each time.

The 28-year-old said he was looking forward to taking a break from coaching.

"It will take a lot pressure off my mind and Mick's a great coach," Waasdorp said.

However, he hasn't ruled out a return to coaching at some stage in the future.

"I loved it," Waasdorp said of his time at Yarroweyah.

"Once you do it you want to do it again."

sounds like the Hoppers will struggle. loosing there century goal kicker and adz will be massive.also that teejones and durwood are heading to tocumwal....

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 11:04
sounds like the noppers will struggle. loosing there century goal kicker and adz will be massive.also that teejones and durwood are heading to tocumwal....

Ones loss is anothers gain i suppose. Waaia will be real happy with the return of their golden boy.....

Riewoldt12
10 Nov 2006, 11:08
Rovers look like really improving next year. Signed Josh Bode as coach, Fitzpatrick and McCallum from Hay go alright and Benji Hardman will be back. Along with the Scoullar brothers who sound pretty keen, will be massive inclusions. Chris O'Connor and Adam Goodear will return full time and a few promising juniors. Haven't lost anyone and a good vibe amongst the players, could all go for a great season at Roverland.
Rory Priddle will go close to kicking 100 for Picola,if he can stay on the park.

Can Shop
10 Nov 2006, 11:10
As if they wouldnt be... Absolute class

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 12:02
some very good players in that list Riewoldt12. They will be a force to play aginst wont they......

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 13:13
just heard a rumor that Brenton Cooper may be in talks with Benalla about coaching them next year...... Would be a back step for sure i rekon....

bystanding backman
10 Nov 2006, 13:30
just heard a rumor that Brenton Cooper may be in talks with Benalla about coaching them next year...... Would be a back step for sure i rekon....
Not sure if you've posted on the wrong thread or you meant to put it here Ozstriker. But Cooper played this year for mulwala in the murray league lets hope for Benalla's sake if he does go there that it's only to coach and not play. Saw him play a couple of games this year and had a couple of shockers looked to be passed it. But i could be wrong he may still be a decent player.

Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 13:48
Not sure if you've posted on the wrong thread or you meant to put it here Ozstriker. But Cooper played this year for mulwala in the murray league lets hope for Benalla's sake if he does go there that it's only to coach and not play. Saw him play a couple of games this year and had a couple of shockers looked to be passed it. But i could be wrong he may still be a decent player.

Yeah sorry mate was on the wrong thread.....

cain1
11 Nov 2006, 18:34
For those who are interested Dookie United will start pre season in December any one interested in playing or seeing our list contact the club for trainning times. Also are regional clubs sick of Larger clubs (G.V.F.L) steeling our tallented juniors and fobing them will bulls**t that it is the only way to play bushrangers. For anyone who is interested their are 4 U16 teams playing on Sunday at the end of the season at least 10 of these players leave those teams looking for new clubs, as well on the east side of Shepp there are four distict teams that have on average 5 players who can not play thirds anymore that makes a total of 60 new players each year looking for away to continue their junior football. So why do those clubs have to pinch our better players that we have developed to bolster our stocks. I say piss of and develop your own young talent.

TuskenRaider
12 Nov 2006, 17:03
For those who are interested Dookie United will start pre season in December any one interested in playing or seeing our list contact the club for trainning times. Also are regional clubs sick of Larger clubs (G.V.F.L) steeling our tallented juniors and fobing them will bulls**t that it is the only way to play bushrangers. For anyone who is interested their are 4 U16 teams playing on Sunday at the end of the season at least 10 of these players leave those teams looking for new clubs, as well on the east side of Shepp there are four distict teams that have on average 5 players who can not play thirds anymore that makes a total of 60 new players each year looking for away to continue their junior football. So why do those clubs have to pinch our better players that we have developed to bolster our stocks. I say piss of and develop your own young talent.

It's obviously not the only way to play for Murray eg. Marc Bullen & Drum from Congupna. If kids fall for this line then they're kidding themselves. But they need to pretty much be playing senior football wherever they are (I know there are exceptions to this, but rarely).

But if they're encouraging them to play at a GVFL club to possibly play a better standard of footy, and getting them whilst still in thirds then the GVFL clubs are trying to develop their own talent by getting them early. Nothing wrong with that.

themagicfrog
12 Nov 2006, 18:38
where u from magic???

Berrigan through and through. Just got back on the committee and rarin for next year.

dazzledavey36
12 Nov 2006, 20:04
tungamah have a couple of losses already with tim cooper, nick doyle all leaving and scott parker retiring. young gun mat howard is belived to be playing for wangeratta rovers seniors! has been offered by them already and looks to be heading that way. pretty good for a young 16 year old!

themagicfrog
13 Nov 2006, 07:17
sounds like the Hoppers will struggle. loosing there century goal kicker and adz will be massive.also that teejones and durwood are heading to tocumwal....

So are Tee jones and Durwood definates? We have had a few players talk to Teejones to get him over here, so he should be on the move.

Rovers look like really improving next year. Signed Josh Bode as coach, Fitzpatrick and McCallum from Hay go alright and Benji Hardman will be back. Along with the Scoullar brothers who sound pretty keen, will be massive inclusions. Chris O'Connor and Adam Goodear will return full time and a few promising juniors. Haven't lost anyone and a good vibe amongst the players, could all go for a great season at Roverland.
Rory Priddle will go close to kicking 100 for Picola,if he can stay on the park.

Good to see that us NSW clubs will be up there next season!
Magic

Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 09:48
So are Tee jones and Durwood definates? We have had a few players talk to Teejones to get him over here, so he should be on the move.

Good to see that us NSW clubs will be up there next season!
Magic

a couple of blokes for tat are playing at toc next yr and tez and teej are X tat boys them selves. polly and leeroy who are the other tat boys goin there said that tez and teej are playing there! apparently for ******** all coin to!

Ozstriker
13 Nov 2006, 12:16
just heard that dookie has signed former player Tom Roberts bringing him back to the club where he started hjis football carrer.

Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 12:56
tommy roberts....
very good player. played seniors at shepp united to...when he was only a young fella. i think he has been playing amatures down in melb for the last 4 yrs! will be a massive inclusion to there side already with the likes of ozzie, matty k, locky and emanuelli all goin out there to! dookie looks to be shapping up preety nicely!

themagicfrog
13 Nov 2006, 13:10
a couple of blokes for tat are playing at toc next yr and tez and teej are X tat boys them selves. polly and leeroy who are the other tat boys goin there said that tez and teej are playing there! apparently for ******** all coin to!

Has Yarroweyah named a coach for next season yet? Have they picked up anyone? They didn’t have much in the Ressys last year so where will the players come from.
Magic

Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 13:20
Has Yarroweyah named a coach for next season yet? Have they picked up anyone? They didn’t have much in the Ressys last year so where will the players come from.
Magic

i havent heard any news on a coach for them. and also havent heard of any pick ups they have had!
not sure if much would be in the local paper here. maybe if someone from cobram could fill us in if there are any ppl from that area that use this...

cfscores
13 Nov 2006, 21:00
i havent heard any news on a coach for them. and also havent heard of any pick ups they have had!
not sure if much would be in the local paper here. maybe if someone from cobram could fill us in if there are any ppl from that area that use this...

Will keep an ear out and see what I can find out, live in Cobram so doesn't take long for any footy related news to get around.

Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 08:03
Will jason wells be playing for shepp east in the PDFL or Congupna in the MFL??

Diamonddave
14 Nov 2006, 09:09
Just heard that all the Stevens brothers are going to play at Waaia next year...... and that Scott Iddles from strathy is in talks with Cobram ( Murray league)

Diamonddave
14 Nov 2006, 09:10
Will jason wells be playing for shepp east in the PDFL or Congupna in the MFL??

Not sure about Wells?? i do not think he will leave shepp!! but i may be wrong???

Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 09:12
Just heard that all the Stevens brothers are going to play at Waaia next year...... and that Scott Iddles from strathy is in talks with Cobram ( Murray league)

Not a chance on the setvens rumours brendan is captian of benalla isnt he and mulwala and paying huge amount for michael so i woulndt think your on the money there dave although waaia could sign a couple of gvfl players there talking to

Diamonddave
14 Nov 2006, 10:29
Not a chance on the setvens rumours brendan is captian of benalla isnt he and mulwala and paying huge amount for michael so i woulndt think your on the money there dave although waaia could sign a couple of gvfl players there talking to

Who are the GVFL players they are talking to??

themagicfrog
14 Nov 2006, 12:07

I don't think Waaia could give Michael a house on the river!

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 07:49
Scott Iddles to stay at Strathy......Bryden Power coaching Yarroweyah with non playing coach to be Ian Hancock who i think is a Numurkah bloke. Brad Lowe to sign with Yarrweoyah very soon for over $600 a game.

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 07:50
can everyone give me a run down on how there clubs are looking for 2007.
players gone and players picked up...where u think you'll finish on the ladder...

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 08:02
Scott Iddles to stay at Strathy......Bryden Power coaching Yarroweyah with non playing coach to be Ian Hancock who i think is a Numurkah bloke. Brad Lowe to sign with Yarrweoyah very soon for over $600 a game.

$600 a game do you think he is worth it coming from the KDFL???

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 08:05
$600 a game do you think he is worth it coming from the KDFL???

he isnt worth that. he did win the leage medal last yr then came runners up this yr i think. he also was in the ardmona grandfinal side this yr. definantly not worth 600 a game though!

themagicfrog
15 Nov 2006, 08:06
can everyone give me a run down on how there clubs are looking for 2007.
players gone and players picked up...where u think you'll finish on the ladder...

Berrigan FC
Pick ups so far are Scott Turner Coach, Chris and Darren to come with him form Shepp East should be a couple more from there also, we are meeting with the Turners plus the others we are hoping to get across on Tomorrow night. Talking to someone from Tat plus Mark Brazzle from Congupna. Jamie Bond to return after lat season mid year departure with a couple of his mates from Melbourne, as well as another ex pat to return from Melbourne with a couple of his mates, weather they all play Seniors is another thing.
Lost old coach in Roe, back to Jerilderie, Stephen Parr to Horsham, for school and maybe Ednie to Albury, moved for work. Jerilderie are trying to poach some others but they look like staying.
So hopefully a better season.
Magic

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 08:20
Strathy wont lose anyone from last years side and hopefully regain former players Adam Cleary and Beau Maidment. Also in talks with a number of players from the Shepp Area

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 08:27
he isnt worth that. he did win the leage medal last yr then came runners up this yr i think. he also was in the ardmona grandfinal side this yr. definantly not worth 600 a game though!
My thoughts exactly!!

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 08:27
Strathy wont lose anyone from last years side and hopefully regain former players Adam Cleary and Beau Maidment. Also in talks with a number of players from the Shepp Area

Not to sure on Strathy not losing anyone i have heard from a good source that Cobram are in talks with Iddles and he is not to keen to go around for Strathy again.

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 08:34
Not to sure on Strathy not losing anyone i have heard from a good source that Cobram are in talks with Iddles and he is not to keen to go around for Strathy again.
We will see but spoke with him yesterday and he was keen to go around with Strathy again

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 08:42
We will see but spoke with him yesterday and he was keen to go around with Strathy again

Fair enough ill take your word for it then Jetter......

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 08:44
what about John last years coach is he staying and playing?

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 08:49
Yeah mate happy where he is will play on

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 08:51
Who else Cobram got on the go Diamonddave? and are you guys losing anyone?

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 08:57
Who else Cobram got on the go Diamonddave? and are you guys losing anyone?

Not too sure about cobram mate!! im actually in the process of going to a new club..... but where i come from they are losing maybe a few, not to sure.... do you play??

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 09:03
Not too sure about cobram mate!! im actually in the process of going to a new club..... but where i come from they are losing maybe a few, not to sure.... do you play??
Yeah but not that well !! What about you?? Where you off too??

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 09:14
Yeah but not that well !! What about you?? Where you off too??

Used to play at Undera in the KDFL. im looking to have a crack in the GV. see how i go i suppose. Where do you play?? if i can ask you that?

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 09:34
Used to play at Undera in the KDFL. im looking to have a crack in the GV. see how i go i suppose. Where do you play?? if i can ask you that?
Strathy mate, always injured though

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 09:42
Strathy mate, always injured though

how are you guys lookig next year??? i know its a bit early but clubs always have their eyes on players at this time of the year!!!!! Is Iddles really that good????heard he plays well in that league!!!!

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 09:53
how are you guys lookig next year??? i know its a bit early but clubs always have their eyes on players at this time of the year!!!!! Is Iddles really that good????heard he plays well in that league!!!!
Looking ok talking to a few players but hard to nail them down this time of year with all the rumours floating about. Wont lose anyone and got a lot of young kids coming through. Yeah Iddles kills them in this competition, runner up in league best & fairest last year and we only won 5 games....dominates!!!

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 10:29
Looking ok talking to a few players but hard to nail them down this time of year with all the rumours floating about. Wont lose anyone and got a lot of young kids coming through. Yeah Iddles kills them in this competition, runner up in league best & fairest last year and we only won 5 games....dominates!!!

Sounds good then. is brunt as good as people say he is or do the umpires really look after him??

themagicfrog
15 Nov 2006, 10:35
Sounds good then. is brunt as good as people say he is or do the umpires really look after him??

Is well looked after by ump's. comes with name and rep, doesn't like alot of close attention.

ringo1
15 Nov 2006, 10:44
Brunt is a quality player who won the Morrison medal. He kicked 9 goals after being heavily concussed in a final. I'm sure that he would still have an impact in higher leagues

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 10:51
Brunt is a quality player who won the Morrison medal. He kicked 9 goals after being heavily concussed in a final. I'm sure that he would still have an impact in higher leagues
Yeah definate star !! Quality footballer !!!

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 10:59
Is well looked after by ump's. comes with name and rep, doesn't like alot of close attention.

Yes thats what i thought would have happened to him after leaving the GV.....

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 11:04
Although a quality player do agree with these comments also

dazzledavey36
15 Nov 2006, 11:09
any news on tungamah?

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 12:41
Any news on Deni?

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 14:33
when are clubs starting pre season?

flying_eagle
15 Nov 2006, 14:33
Is there any truth to the rumours of youngsters Kane Uebergang and Ballinger leaving the Swan's and going to play at Bendigo and Eaglehawk respectively?

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 14:35
Yeah definate star !! Quality footballer !!!

brunt......he is a big fish in a little pond!!!!
should be playing GV still. but i spose like all the other GV players goin to lower leagues he is chasing the coin! there was 6 coachin jobs in the GV he could have gone for! but still brunt is a good footballer!

jetter18
15 Nov 2006, 15:01
should be playing GV still. but i spose like all the other GV players goin to lower leagues he is chasing the coin! there was 6 coachin jobs in the GV he could have gone for! but still brunt is a good footballer!
I agree totally, and would have thought his home club Tongala would have made a huge play for him to play in the Murray League

bystanding backman
15 Nov 2006, 15:20

Maybe he has unfinished business with picola after getting to finals and not winning he may feel as a coach he has to finish what he started.
especially after getting the daniels boys to switch from waaia to picola. He is getting on in age so he may not be able to handle the physical side of the gv anymore or just need a change. you just can't go making calls like above unless your in the know. did brunt know about the six jobs going when he re signed with picola.

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 15:27
Maybe he has unfinished business with picola after getting to finals and not winning he may feel as a coach he has to finish what he started.
especially after getting the daniels boys to switch from waaia to picola. He is getting on in age so he may not be able to handle the physical side of the gv anymore or just need a change. you just can't go making calls like above unless your in the know. did brunt know about the six jobs going when he re signed with picola.

as if he wouldnt have known about the 6 jobs goin. every1 else in country victoria that has half a brain knew about them!
fair enough he might wanna finish something he started. but he is still good enough to step up and play GV.

Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 15:27

That call up the top is Crud..... every coach who does not win in the finals always has unfinished business. thats why everyone always says " NEXT YEAR"

themagicfrog
16 Nov 2006, 07:49
when are clubs starting pre season?

Berrigan is starting Mid Jan.

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 10:23
Berrigan is starting Mid Jan.

so not having a run or any get togethers befor christmas??

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 10:40
shepp east have picked up a couple of reserves players from mooroopna and a couple from shepp united! michael coad from mooroopna also brendan mellington from there aswell. anthony cook and pasqual lattorre who i think both played juniors for the east!

Can Shop
16 Nov 2006, 10:50
shepp east have picked up a couple of reserves players from mooroopna and a couple from shepp united! michael coad from mooroopna also brendan mellington from there aswell. anthony cook and pasqual lattorre who i think both played juniors for the east!

Expect more signings at shepp east just before christmas

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 10:52

East look like they are losing and gaining a few!!!! not sure about cook and lattorre they are small players. and code was unlucky not to play more seniors last year is a quality player. when he pulls his finger out. dont know much about mellington

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 10:59
East look like they are losing and gaining a few!!!! not sure about cook and lattorre they are small players. and code was unlucky not to play more seniors last year is a quality player. when he pulls his finger out. dont know much about mellington

mellington goes alright! nothing outstanding.
coad can play a little. he thinks he to good for who he really is. some1 needs to dong him and put him back in his box!
cooky is a lil goal sneak and pas goes ok for a midget! hehe

flying_eagle
16 Nov 2006, 12:01
mellington goes alright! nothing outstanding.
coad can play a little. he thinks he to good for who he really is. some1 needs to dong him and put him back in his box!
cooky is a lil goal sneak and pas goes ok for a midget! hehe

Sounds like these new boys could fill the gap left by players leaving. How well will they fit into the structure of the team?