16 Nov 2006, 12:03
Any news on Deni?
Things are going well, we will be ok.
The Fev
16 Nov 2006, 12:04
Paul Schoullar is going to play for Blighty
Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 12:12
Sounds like these new boys could fill the gap left by players leaving. How well will they fit into the structure of the team?
not sure what the shepp east structure is!
i know what sammy ahmat is like as a bloke and player. know he wont like coads attitue!the kid thinks he is way to good! mellington will be good for you guys! as will cooky and squally!
Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 13:47
Things are going well, we will be ok.
So have you got any signatures or not????
themagicfrog
16 Nov 2006, 14:03
so not having a run or any get togethers befor christmas??
BBQ at our new sponsor on the 15th next month, alothough some players coming up next weekend to have chat.
Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 14:39
BBQ at our new sponsor on the 15th next month, alothough some players coming up next weekend to have chat.
\So how is new coach Scott Turner going to go????? will he play or just coach or do both??????????
themagicfrog
16 Nov 2006, 14:48
\So how is new coach Scott Turner going to go????? will he play or just coach or do both??????????
I hope he goes alright, he will play and coach, he is keen and so are we. I think he is coming up next weekend so we will get to meet him then and hopefully get some indication of how hard pre-season will be when it starts, we have had it pretty easy the last few pre seasons.
Magic
Diamonddave
17 Nov 2006, 09:12
I hope he goes alright, he will play and coach, he is keen and so are we. I think he is coming up next weekend so we will get to meet him then and hopefully get some indication of how hard pre-season will be when it starts, we have had it pretty easy the last few pre seasons.
Magic
Well from what i hear Scott is pretty lazy and so is his cousin Darren. so you guys may have a bit of hard work ahead of you with that one....
Tatybulldog
17 Nov 2006, 11:08
Well from what i hear Scott is pretty lazy and so is his cousin Darren. so you guys may have a bit of hard work ahead of you with that one....
darren needs to loose about 15 kg to!
centreman
17 Nov 2006, 11:14
Tyrone Bradley to Shepp East is the latest one I hear!
akka dakka
17 Nov 2006, 11:30
Tyrone Bradley to Shepp East is the latest one I hear!
Bradley and Ahmet are a class above the PDFL - if it's true they will dominate
Diamonddave
17 Nov 2006, 11:32
not too sure about that akka there are going to be alot of quality players in the picola league next year.... so i think it will be evenly matched.....
akka dakka
17 Nov 2006, 12:14
not too sure about that akka there are going to be alot of quality players in the picola league next year.... so i think it will be evenly matched.....
There's no doubt the standard of the PDFL will jump up a cog or two if all the names being touted are correct and end up playing out there I just rate these two very highly as footballers. Really I would just like to see those that are capable of playing at the highest level in the area do just that and play as high as they can
bystanding backman
17 Nov 2006, 12:54
There's no doubt the standard of the PDFL will jump up a cog or two if all the names being touted are correct and end up playing out there I just rate these two very highly as footballers. Really I would just like to see those that are capable of playing at the highest level in the area do just that and play as high as they can
I think playing football to play at the highest level isn't now what motivates alot of footballers, i think it is more about the money or whether the club can get you employment and money. the minority of players play to play at there highest and some to play with their mates. Money is/has ruined football, i probably may not have to many people agree with me but this is just my opinion. also i am not meaning that bradley and ahmat are just playing for money. This is just in general.
TuskenRaider
17 Nov 2006, 13:03
Who are Bradley & Ahmet? Where have they played the last couple of years?
bystanding backman
17 Nov 2006, 13:12
Who are Bradley & Ahmet? Where have they played the last couple of years?
Bradley played for Numurkah 2 years ago not sure where he was this year, i haven't really heard of Ahmet.
akka dakka
17 Nov 2006, 13:40
I think playing football to play at the highest level isn't now what motivates alot of footballers, i think it is more about the money or whether the club can get you employment and money. the minority of players play to play at there highest and some to play with their mates. Money is/has ruined football, i probably may not have to many people agree with me but this is just my opinion. also i am not meaning that bradley and ahmat are just playing for money. This is just in general.
I agree with you about the money BSB and it is shame there is so much wasted talent out there. Other priorities take over I suppose and I don't begrudge anyone who wants to play with their mates or add to their weekly income I just hope they don't drop their standards too much. Just an opinion from an old fart who wishes he could still play like these youngins
akka dakka
17 Nov 2006, 13:44
[
Bradley played for Numurkah 2 years ago not sure where he was this year, i haven't really heard of Ahmet.
Bradley played for Shepp before Numurkah and Ahmet is the new coach of Shepp East who won their b+f this year and a very close second bog in the granny. Both incredible talents
TuskenRaider
17 Nov 2006, 14:47
I thought Ahmet played for Shepp East this year. Why are we talking about him like he's a new recruit?
If you reckon Ahmet's a class above the PDFL, I'll raise you a Rob Wren.
rabsy323
17 Nov 2006, 14:56
Apparently Dookie United's classy onballer and B&F winner Charlie Edmonston is doing a pre-season with North Ballarat's VFL side this summer as he is from the Ballarat area originally, this could be a big loss for dookie if he makes the list.
journeyman
17 Nov 2006, 14:57
I don't think money is the factor for most players, especially in successful teams. Players often play for nothing or less than they would get elsewhere to play in a successful club.
Your native club is the perfect example BSB.
bystanding backman
17 Nov 2006, 15:04
I don't think money is the factor for most players, especially in successful teams. Players often play for nothing or less than they would get elsewhere to play in a successful club.
Your native club is the perfect example BSB.
Toshay Journeyman. True most of them could have got a truck load to play elsewhere but they had a back to back in mind. might it have been different tho without the premiership in 05 journeyman? guess we will never know
journeyman
17 Nov 2006, 15:14
Toshay Journeyman. True most of them could have got a truck load to play elsewhere but they had a back to back in mind. might it have been different tho without the premiership in 05 journeyman? guess we will never know
Even over the years you'll find those blokes haven't been influenced greatly by money. You're right that some players are but it's not the majority.
bargy20
17 Nov 2006, 21:34
Sam Ahmet is a GV rep, a premiership player (shepp bears), he has just about done it all
Apparently Dookie United's classy onballer and B&F winner Charlie Edmonston is doing a pre-season with North Ballarat's VFL side this summer as he is from the Ballarat area originally, this could be a big loss for dookie if he makes the list.
We at Dookie wish all the best for Charlie if he is doing the preseason at North Ballarat however i hope he still has time to do his exams at college before he is reported to have left. A preseason with North Ballarat must be pretty full on I hope he still has time for his girlfriend.
Rovers look like really improving next year. Signed Josh Bode as coach, Fitzpatrick and McCallum from Hay go alright and Benji Hardman will be back. Along with the Scoullar brothers who sound pretty keen, will be massive inclusions. Chris O'Connor and Adam Goodear will return full time and a few promising juniors. Haven't lost anyone and a good vibe amongst the players, could all go for a great season at Roverland.
Rory Priddle will go close to kicking 100 for Picola,if he can stay on the park.
Heard otherwise. Aparantly staying at Nully next year. Thats if he plays at all, after breaking his arm badly in the second semi!
Diamonddave
20 Nov 2006, 12:20
All rumours boys.
themagicfrog
20 Nov 2006, 12:40
Big vote this Sunday on final 8 v’s Final 6, if 6 stays in there will be a vote on current system v’s Murray FL system. Any thoughts?
Magic
jetter18
20 Nov 2006, 12:44
Big vote this Sunday on final 8 v’s Final 6, if 6 stays in there will be a vote on current system v’s Murray FL system. Any thoughts?
Magic
Leave final 6 but change system to murray league.......final 8 would only reward more mediocre teams, althoug it would be good for them it wouldnt for the comp!!
How does the murry league work in finals
Week 1
Elinination final 1: (Ladder Pos 3 v. Ladder Pos 6)
Elinination final 2: (Ladder Pos 4 v. Ladder Pos 5)
1st and 2nd week off
Week 2
1st Semi Final: (Winner of Elinination final 1 v. Winner of Elinination final 2)
2nd Semi Final: (Ladder Pos 1 v. Ladder Pos 2)
Week 3
Preliminary Final: (Winner of 1st Semi Final v. Loser of 2nd Semi Final)
Week 4
Grand Final: (Winner of 2nd Semi Final v. Winner of Preliminary Final)
Benefits 1st and 2nd get 1st week off and only sides to gain double chance
3rd 4th or 5th cant play in 2nd semi
Disadvantages no benefit finishing 3rd to 6th other than 3rd maybe playing weaker side in 6th. And 3rd not getting double chance maybe seen as harsh as they do get one in final 5.
Definately the better system though
FLAMMABLE
20 Nov 2006, 20:16
so big paul scoullar has signed with blighty.
Tatybulldog
21 Nov 2006, 06:59
Week 1
Elinination final 1: (Ladder Pos 3 v. Ladder Pos 6)
Elinination final 2: (Ladder Pos 4 v. Ladder Pos 5)
1st and 2nd week off
Week 2
1st Semi Final: (Winner of Elinination final 1 v. Winner of Elinination final 2)
2nd Semi Final: (Ladder Pos 1 v. Ladder Pos 2)
Week 3
Preliminary Final: (Winner of 1st Semi Final v. Loser of 2nd Semi Final)
Week 4
Grand Final: (Winner of 2nd Semi Final v. Winner of Preliminary Final)
Benefits 1st and 2nd get 1st week off and only sides to gain double chance
3rd 4th or 5th cant play in 2nd semi
Disadvantages no benefit finishing 3rd to 6th other than 3rd maybe playing weaker side in 6th. And 3rd not getting double chance maybe seen as harsh as they do get one in final 5.
Definately the better system though
personally i think it is heaps better. there shouldnt be any reward for finishing 3rd or below!
themagicfrog
21 Nov 2006, 07:15
personally i think it is heaps better. there shouldnt be any reward for finishing 3rd or below!
There seems to be alot of Picola clubs that want the Murray FL one, it also gets rid of the Doubble header at Barooge whihch seems to be a sore point with the same clubs pushing for this Murray final 6.
Magic
Tatybulldog
21 Nov 2006, 11:00
There seems to be alot of Picola clubs that want the Murray FL one, it also gets rid of the Doubble header at Barooge whihch seems to be a sore point with the same clubs pushing for this Murray final 6.
Magic
i cant see how a league can justify giving a side that has finished 3rd a double chance... its a reward getting the double chance and its not something 3rd place should be getting! bring on the top 6!
also if the double header at barooga doesnt get played will that then give 2 other piccola league teams a chance at getting a final at there ground??
TuskenRaider
21 Nov 2006, 11:28
i cant see how a league can justify giving a side that has finished 3rd a double chance... its a reward getting the double chance and its not something 3rd place should be getting! bring on the top 6!
Have you heard of the final 5 system the VFL used for many, many years?
Probably the best finals system, just that a lot of clubs miss out and less finals for the league. 3rd side got a double chance in that system and it's pretty easily justified.
Now besides that system, the GVFL final 6 (which was the second final 6 system used by the AFL I think) only gives a double chance to the third placed team if they win their first final. Lose and they're out, althought they can have an easier match as they're playing the 6th ranked side. In an even year though, it's not a huge advantage. The positive of the Murray league system is that if you finish 1 & 2 you automatically get into a double chance play off for the grand final.
I don't see how you can say that in a competition with more than 12 sides that the third placed team doesn't deserve a second chance. You obviously haven't had much experience with the final 5 system.
Diamonddave
21 Nov 2006, 14:56
Probably the best finals system, just that a lot of clubs miss out and less finals for the league. 3rd side got a double chance in that system and it's pretty easily justified.
Now besides that system, the GVFL final 6 (which was the second final 6 system used by the AFL I think) only gives a double chance to the third placed team if they win their first final. Lose and they're out, althought they can have an easier match as they're playing the 6th ranked side. In an even year though, it's not a huge advantage. The positive of the Murray league system is that if you finish 1 & 2 you automatically get into a double chance play off for the grand final.
I don't see how you can say that in a competition with more than 12 sides that the third placed team doesn't deserve a second chance. You obviously haven't had much experience with the final 5 system.
I agree with taty hear... there is no way there should be a second chance for third spot. thats crap. that should only be a luxery for top 2 thats why they are there.
Tatybulldog
21 Nov 2006, 14:58
nah i have never had anyexperience with that system. think its horse ******** personally but im entitiled to my opinion.
TuskenRaider
21 Nov 2006, 15:20
I agree with taty hear... there is no way there should be a second chance for third spot. thats crap. that should only be a luxery for top 2 thats why they are there.
No way there should be a second chance for third? And the third side that misses out on second by 4 points or percentage doesn't deserve a second chance in a 15 team competition? It's not crap at all, you blokes just need to take the blinkers off.
By the way, seeing we're in the Picola league thread, have a look at the ladder this year. Top 3 sides are all on 64 points and the 4th side is only one game away.
The AFL has only one more side than the PDFL and has a final 8, and the top 4 sides get a second chance. Do you think that's crap?
the thing i dont like about them is they are so arrogent!! they think they own the bloody football league!!
but they are damn good players!!!!!
they are so arrogent.. i would love to see them in a stronger league... they wouldn't get a kick thats why they stay in the PDFL and think they are so good
No way there should be a second chance for third? And the third side that misses out on second by 4 points or percentage doesn't deserve a second chance in a 15 team competition? It's not crap at all, you blokes just need to take the blinkers off.
By the way, seeing we're in the Picola league thread, have a look at the ladder this year. Top 3 sides are all on 64 points and the 4th side is only one game away.
The AFL has only one more side than the PDFL and has a final 8, and the top 4 sides get a second chance. Do you think that's crap?
Why not play the finals over three weeks. 1 and 2 week off, 3 v 6 and 4 v 5. Highest ranked winner plays prelim against 1 other winner plays 2 both teams play week before grandfinal no benefit can also catter for extra round in home and away making the whole comp in finals a bit even
Just keep it simple Final 6 same as the Murray League and then everyone is happy
Marto121
21 Nov 2006, 19:27
I think giving 3rd the double chance is a good idea but I believe it should be final 8 anyway.
Marto121
21 Nov 2006, 19:33
What team is arrogant. I think Shepp East are a bit. They shouldnt be in the picola league. All the other teams are towns. Shepp East is and area and has the advantage recruiting players from the GVFL and they have more money.
Do you think Shepp East is the only team that feeds off the GVFL what about Congupna, Katandra, Ardmona, Undera, Girgarre, Merrigum, Strathmerton, Yarroweyah, Katunga, Katamatite etc they all have to get their players from somewhere they are not all home grown products
Marto121
21 Nov 2006, 19:54
Yes but they have more money to use than Katamatite, Yarroweyah etc. How do you think they won the reserves AND seniors premierships.
How do you know they have more money than the other clubs?
Marto121
21 Nov 2006, 20:14
I have my sources
I don't think Shepp East spend as much as a lot of people think, they seem to be a well run club and have success thats probably why some good players are attracted to them, what about Tungamah, Katandra they are both well run clubs I sure they would spend a good dollar to attact players
Marto121
21 Nov 2006, 20:30
They are a well run club but they are better off than other clubs financially though.
Well everyone's entitled to their opinion
Do you know if Katandra has re-appointed Lambourn as coach?
heard some interesting stories of late about player payments, eg lowe on 600 a game. are these figures fair dinkum or blown up. i have seen payments over the years at various clubs but usually they are inflated a touch when people talk. anyway what do others feel are reasonable payments and have you seen or heard a ridiculous price paid to a player.
Sidey_87
21 Nov 2006, 21:59
I don't think Shepp East spend as much as a lot of people think, they seem to be a well run club and have success thats probably why some good players are attracted to them, what about Tungamah, Katandra they are both well run clubs I sure they would spend a good dollar to attact players
Katandra don't spend much at all and i'd like a few players to be named who they have got from GV that wasn't previously playing or living in the town, there aren't many at all.
themagicfrog
22 Nov 2006, 07:26
heard some interesting stories of late about player payments, eg lowe on 600 a game. are these figures fair dinkum or blown up. i have seen payments over the years at various clubs but usually they are inflated a touch when people talk. anyway what do others feel are reasonable payments and have you seen or heard a ridiculous price paid to a player.
just to add to this how much is a coach worth?
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 08:08
Katandra don't spend much at all and i'd like a few players to be named who they have got from GV that wasn't previously playing or living in the town, there aren't many at all.
You'd be on $200 a game this year out at kats would ya sidey_87
Tatybulldog
22 Nov 2006, 09:05
There is no way brad lowe should be getting 600 a game! thats absolute crud! there are better players goin around in that league that would be on less.... but then again if he has been offered it why would he say no??
i heard yesterday that there is a coach over echuce/bendigo way on $80,000 all he has to do is work 2 days at the local saw mill and he is a non playing coach! way to much in my opinion...matty byers is only on $37,000 for a playing coaches role at barooga and steve daniel was on around $30000 during his time with seymour.
Actually Katandra do have a lot of home grown products playing which is great but you do get some GV players and why wouldn't you if you can get your hands on them
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 09:40
Actually Katandra do have a lot of home grown products playing which is great but you do get some GV players and why wouldn't you if you can get your hands on them
I suppose it works both ways anyway, clubs like Shepp East get a lot of talent out of the GV, but lose talented youngsters to the GV.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 09:41
How much are you on a game taty bulldog??
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 09:41
How much are yu on this year sidey
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 09:43
You'd be on $200 a game this year out at kats would ya sidey_87
I am very short on money Can Shop, but i still play for the love, top 6 players get incentives, but nothing else is given.
The way it should work at every club.
Also i haven't yet signed but it looks like i will.
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 09:45
How much are yu on this year sidey
Not even petrol money mate.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 09:47
But yu have signed at katandra??
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 09:52
But yu have signed at katandra??
No, i don't sign anywhere until January.
But it looks as though that's where i'll be playing.
Have you signed anywhere yet Can Shop?
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 09:56
I've asigned myself to the bar - aka my name
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 10:01
You are too young - what a wasted talent!!:thumbsu:
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 10:04
There is a nice bar for you to enjoy a few quiet ones out at Katandra mate :thumbsu:
vote for pedro
22 Nov 2006, 10:11
Who you gonna run round with in the pre-season Sidey. New dookie coach asked you to go there yet?
TuskenRaider
22 Nov 2006, 10:16
i heard yesterday that there is a coach over echuce/bendigo way on $80,000 all he has to do is work 2 days at the local saw mill and he is a non playing coach! way to much in my opinion...matty byers is only on $37,000 for a playing coaches role at barooga and steve daniel was on around $30000 during his time with seymour.
Only on $37K? That's a lot of money, you don't think that's too much? I don't reckon Steve Daniel would have been getting $30k at Seymour either as a non-playing coach.
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 10:18
Who you gonna run round with in the pre-season Sidey. New dookie coach asked you to go there yet?
Unsure at the moment, but i won't start pre season until late January.
Ozy hasn't asked me, i wouldn't go out there anyway because it's too far to travel from Tally.
I do think he'll snag quite a few United players though.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 11:00
Wheres your heading going to be runnin around this year vote for pedro.... I have seen your name bob up posting in a few different leagues...
Where do u plauy now and where do u plan on plauying in 2007...
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 11:01
Unsure at the moment, but i won't start pre season until late January.
Ozy hasn't asked me, i wouldn't go out there anyway because it's too far to travel from Tally.
I do think he'll snag quite a few United players though.
Give me names
Diamonddave
22 Nov 2006, 11:15
Give me names
all their names are already on this post.. so if you have a look can shop you will see them.......
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 11:18
there assitant coach jake sprunt is from shepparton bears and has always lived on shepp, a few others have always lived in shepp and play for them
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 11:18
all their names are already on this post.. so if you have a look can shop you will see them.......
Any chance of getting more players>>??
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 11:29
shepp east have picked up a couple of reserves players from mooroopna and a couple from shepp united! michael coad from mooroopna also brendan mellington from there aswell. anthony cook and pasqual lattorre who i think both played juniors for the east!
i heard that the 2 mooroopna players are going out there but didn;t know there names, thats interesting. Mellington has been at the cats for a while not sure if he would leave, Coad is solid but does have a bit of arrogence.
Diamonddave
22 Nov 2006, 11:36
Any chance of getting more players>>??
I dont know im not the coach.... not to sure who they are talking to??
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 12:10
there assitant coach jake sprunt is from shepparton bears and has always lived on shepp, a few others have always lived in shepp and play for them
If every town could only use it's home grown talent to play for them, Katandra would be the best club going on talent compared to size of towns.
You've got your Dave Teague (Carlton), Luke Henderson (ex Bushranger), M Carroll (Ex Bushy and now plays in Melb) , Phil Carroll (GVFL team of the yr 2006), Shannon Emmett (ex Bushy, 3rd in BnF) , not to mention G Mclarty, M Trevylian and more.
jetter18
22 Nov 2006, 12:36
If every town could only use it's home grown talent to play for them, Katandra would be the best club going on talent compared to size of towns.
You've got your Dave Teague (Carlton), Luke Henderson (ex Bushranger), M Carroll (Ex Bushy and now plays in Melb) , Phil Carroll (GVFL team of the yr 2006), Shannon Emmett (ex Bushy, 3rd in BnF) , not to mention G Mclarty, M Trevylian and more.
Fair assumption there.....did all these players live in Katandra??
i heard that the 2 mooroopna players are going out there but didn;t know there names, thats interesting. Mellington has been at the cats for a while not sure if he would leave, Coad is solid but does have a bit of arrogence.
Coad and mellington have a meeting this week with shepp east. both are keen to leave the cats
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 12:56
Coad and mellington have a meeting this week with shepp east. both are keen to leave the cats
why are they keen to leave. what would they get for playing out there $$$$$
Sidey_87
22 Nov 2006, 12:56
Fair assumption there.....did all these players live in Katandra??
Amazingly, 3 of them come from farms at Invergordon which is 3 km's out of Katandra (Teague and Carroll's)
Not sure if Henderson lived in town, Emmett lived in town until last year.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 13:55
Coad and mellington would be nice recruits but wouldnt put them on anything more then incentives
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 14:07
Coad and mellington would be nice recruits but wouldnt put them on anything more then incentives
YEAH TRU, I HEAR THATS WHAT MOST OF THE PDFL CLUBS DO MUST BE GOOD INSENTIVES.
vote for pedro
22 Nov 2006, 14:12
Wheres your heading going to be runnin around this year vote for pedro.... I have seen your name bob up posting in a few different leagues...
Where do u plauy now and where do u plan on plauying in 2007...
Not really sure what i'm doing Can Shop. Dookie, Katandra or Tally would be the preference of clubs if I was to run around again. Body feels like it's 30 after last season.
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 14:19
Not really sure what i'm doing Can Shop. Dookie, Katandra or Tally would be the preference of clubs if I was to run around again. Body feels like it's 30 after last season.
where did u play VFP and how old are u? - if you don't mind me asking
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 14:21
What happend last season
vote for pedro
22 Nov 2006, 14:33
where did u play VFP and how old are u? - if you don't mind me asking
GVL club last 4 years but done a shoulder, out for 8, then got hit, out for 9 weeks. Turn 26 next year mate
yeah a few of the local mooroopna boys weren't happy last year. these two are chasing a bit of money from shepp east from what i hear
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 14:44
GVL club last 4 years but done a shoulder, out for 8, then got hit, out for 9 weeks. Turn 26 next year mate
You did have it pretty tough VFP. has the shoulder come up ok or does it still give you problems? Was the 'hit' behind play? 9 weeks is a long time:mad:
vote for pedro
22 Nov 2006, 14:48
You did have it pretty tough VFP. has the shoulder come up ok or does it still give you problems? Was the 'hit' behind play? 9 weeks is a long time
Yea mate, got 2 plates and 4 screws in, and minus couple hundred $. Makes you wonder if footy is worth it.
Shoulder is good for the time being now.
Yourself- play around the GV area?
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 14:58
Yea mate, got 2 plates and 4 screws in, and minus couple hundred $. Makes you wonder if footy is worth it.
Shoulder is good for the time being now.
Yourself- play around the GV area?
I did many years ago GVL - wish I was still young enough and able.
Club didn't help u out with the costs? I know one injury I got put me behind the 8 ball a bit with money too but the club came to the party on most of it . Injurys like that do make you take stock and think whether to go on playing or not. It's certainly a personal choice:thumbsu:
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 15:09
yeah a few of the local mooroopna boys weren't happy last year. these two are chasing a bit of money from shepp east from what i hear
IT WAS PROB CAUSE MOOROOPNA WENT AND BOUGHT HALF A TEAM FROM MELB. THEY PROB SHOULD GET SOME COIN SINCE THEY BOTH HAVE PLAYED GVFL SENIORS.
Tatybulldog
22 Nov 2006, 15:19
How much are you on a game taty bulldog??
im getting a lil bit. i have been getting a lil bit for since i been playing seniors for the last couple yrs at tat. nothing exciting.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 15:21
im getting a lil bit. i have been getting a lil bit for since i been playing seniors for the last couple yrs at tat. nothing exciting.
fe yagibombs a game or a pie an coke
Tatybulldog
22 Nov 2006, 15:21
Only on $37K? That's a lot of money, you don't think that's too much? I don't reckon Steve Daniel would have been getting $30k at Seymour either as a non-playing coach.
yeah $37000 is heaps! and steve was on high 20000's... not exactly sure what though!
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 15:23
fe yagibombs a game or a pie an coke
sounds like a sweet deal to me
Tatybulldog
22 Nov 2006, 15:27
yeah tat loves dealing out the yagibombs after the games on a sat night! good times!
NEXT LEVEL
22 Nov 2006, 15:32
yeah tat loves dealing out the yagibombs after the games on a sat night! good times!
that could be y they only won 1 game last year. what are there plans next season. do they aim for finals or what. whats the new coach like.
Can Shop
22 Nov 2006, 15:32
You wouldnt be playing at tatura any more though... Is that right