View Full Version : Picola District football league
You wouldnt be playing at tatura any more though... Is that right
dookie united isn't that right tatybulldog
You are too young - what a wasted talent!!:thumbsu:
Hey Akka Dakka I hear you might be helping out Sam Ahmet at Shepp East next year any truth in that
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 16:22
Hey Akka Dakka I hear you might be helping out Sam Ahmet at Shepp East next year any truth in that
To even be mentioned in the same sentence as Sam Ahmet is an honour and to have an opportunity to help the great man out would be special but there is no truth to it unfortunately:(
I reckon he could talk you into it
Marto121
22 Nov 2006, 17:04
Does anyone know the names of the players Dale Osbourne will be bringing out to Dookie and what their abilities are?
The Kitto brothers, Emanuelli, Shane Weatherley to name a few all fair footballers played a lot of reserves footy at United they'll go allright
Also another good rumour goin around at the minute the Yze brothers (Ramandan and Damian) who a good friends with Sam Ahmet could be heading the East's way this coming seaons
Also another good rumour goin around at the minute the Yze brothers (Ramandan and Damian) who a good friends with Sam Ahmet could be heading the East's way this coming season
Marto121
22 Nov 2006, 19:39
Also another good rumour goin around at the minute the Yze brothers (Ramandan and Damian) who a good friends with Sam Ahmet could be heading the East's way this coming season
all good news for the dookie seniors...keep them coming i reckon!
akka dakka
22 Nov 2006, 20:37
I reckon he could talk you into it
and would you come with him to try and talk me into it?
centreman
22 Nov 2006, 20:42
Also another good rumour goin around at the minute the Yze brothers (Ramandan and Damian) who a good friends with Sam Ahmet could be heading the East's way this coming seaons
Your still good enough to run around karjam. Is it true you were in the mix for the United job?
Tatybulldog
23 Nov 2006, 07:02
i think you boys must have ure wires crossed! if you think that im locky u have got it all wrong! im good mates with him though and know a fair bit about whats goin on out dookie land. im staying at tatura. cant leave them while they are down!
Diamonddave
23 Nov 2006, 07:16
All those players are of great quality.... have also played alot of senior games they have... dookie are looking the goods for the big one next year....
vote for pedro
23 Nov 2006, 07:54
All those players are of great quality.... have also played alot of senior games they have... dookie are looking the goods for the big one next year....
Anymore that you may know of Diamond Dave that may be going to dookie??
Tatybulldog
23 Nov 2006, 09:07
i heard a little cherp that scott durling is playing at dookie.....
Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 09:09
i heard a little cherp that scott durling is playing at dookie.....
How would you hear that cherp if your playing at tatura, hmmmmmm. nice one boyz
Tatybulldog
23 Nov 2006, 09:14
How would you hear that cherp if your playing at tatura, hmmmmmm. nice one boyz
i was just on the phone to locky thats how.....
Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 09:37
nice :)
and would you come with him to try and talk me into it?
I'll be there with him if you want me too
Your still good enough to run around karjam. Is it true you were in the mix for the United job?
I was in the mix until they mentioned my name and then they all laughed ....
akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 11:45
I'll be there with him if you want me too
That would be daunting with two legends in front of me :eek: As I said the opportunity would be great but it isn't a possiblity I'm afraid. Nice to know I'm thought of like that out that way though
Diamonddave
23 Nov 2006, 13:50
That would be daunting with two legends in front of me :eek: As I said the opportunity would be great but it isn't a possiblity I'm afraid. Nice to know I'm thought of like that out that way though
Another tonne this week akka??
akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 14:17
Another tonne this week akka??
Sorry Diamonddave but we've run out of hay on the farm if you're wanting another tonne but I do know some farmers out at Dookie that will be quite happy to service your needs. Let me know if it's one or two tonnes you require
Diamonddave
23 Nov 2006, 14:21
Sorry Diamonddave but we've run out of hay on the farm if you're wanting another tonne but I do know some farmers out at Dookie that will be quite happy to service your needs. Let me know if it's one or two tonnes you require
Yeah good call...... ha ha ha ah
Hows your legend of a brother goin?
akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 16:23
Hows your legend of a brother goin?
Both of my legendary brothers are going pretty good at the moment, I reckon they'd both be stoked to see you pull on the boots again.
I wouldn't mind if I could, but I my body won't let me plus you need to be fit, If I could get half as fit as you I'd be ok, plus I think the age barrier might be a big factor as well
Any truth that Tungamah may be losing a few?
Sidey_87
23 Nov 2006, 19:47
Got any names Slim?
I think Lambourn has been re-appointed as Katandra's coach.
Got any names Slim?
I think Lambourn has been re-appointed as Katandra's coach.
Sorry sidey just heard rumours... no names were forthcoming
dazzledavey36
24 Nov 2006, 09:35
tungamah are set to lose a few with nick doyle, tim cooper, matt howard and i think nayce lowe all leaving with scott parker retiring
where are all these blokes headed?
themagicfrog
24 Nov 2006, 12:08
And who are they replacing them with?
Hows Katty, Strathy and Wunghnu going with new recruits any news?
vote for pedro
25 Nov 2006, 00:00
Hows Katty, Strathy and Wunghnu going with new recruits any news?
talented centre half forward signed at Wunghnu at $600 per game, Grant Searle, assistant Coach, naturaL LEADER. Also can strut the moonwalk at social functions...........:D
Searley would have to pay them $600 a game
dazzledavey36
26 Nov 2006, 13:11
tim cooper and nick doyle could be heading back to western australia with mat howard set to play for wang rovers
Is Rob Wren playing???????
dazzledavey36
26 Nov 2006, 19:29
i think he is staying for one more year
themagicfrog
26 Nov 2006, 20:46
The PDFL had thie AGM tonight and the final 8 was well and truley voted againts with only the team who put the motion forward putting thier hands up, the chance of having a 5 week finals campian scared evey ony off including the club who put their hands up out of stupidity!
But a new final 6 was voted in the same as the Murray FL with the Barooga double header to stay.
A motion for all finals including GF to be rotated was voted infavour of but only got 66% of a required 75% majority so it was knoced on the head. Yarroweyah put a motion to be voted on next meeting that Katunga get back thier GF in 2007. Funny enough Katunga voted for the rotation of all the finals!
The B&F and presentation night will now be a single night on a sunday, the season will start on Easter weekend finishing same weekend as Murray, Murray looking at Sunday GF.
Berrigan and Blighty to play Good Friday at Berrigan, Official draw should be on PDFL website over next couple days.
Magic
The PDFL had thie AGM tonight and the final 8 was well and truley voted againts with only the team who put the motion forward putting thier hands up, the chance of having a 5 week finals campian scared evey ony off including the club who put their hands up out of stupidity!
But a new final 6 was voted in the same as the Murray FL with the Barooga double header to stay.
A motion for all finals including GF to be rotated was voted infavour of but only got 66% of a required 75% majority so it was knoced on the head. Yarroweyah put a motion to be voted on next meeting that Katunga get back thier GF in 2007. Funny enough Katunga voted for the rotation of all the finals!
The B&F and presentation night will now be a single night on a sunday, the season will start on Easter weekend finishing same weekend as Murray, Murray looking at Sunday GF.
Berrigan and Blighty to play Good Friday at Berrigan, Official draw should be on PDFL website over next couple days.
Magic
Great report magic :thumbsu:
Diamonddave
27 Nov 2006, 10:17
What so he is not going for the twos job at united again next year???? he is not worth $100 out there
jetter18
27 Nov 2006, 10:41
Is the talented centre half forward at Wunghnu, Travis Wayman from Tallygaroopna, as have heard his name and his brothers mentioned in recruiting circles with Wunghnu......
Tatybulldog
27 Nov 2006, 14:42
anyone got any more news on dookie, shepp east or katandra?
WOODLANDS
27 Nov 2006, 14:53
Tatybulldog; anyone got any more news on dookie, shepp east or katandra?
no news on shep east or katandra, but thought you and diamonddave might have some on dookie???
Tatybulldog
27 Nov 2006, 14:55
no news on shep east or katandra, but thought you and diamonddave might have some on dookie???
all i know is what was in the shepp news the other day WOODY.
5 players goin out there from the GV.
should i know anything more then that??
Can Shop
27 Nov 2006, 14:58
Shepp East will sign a few blokes early january
Tatybulldog
27 Nov 2006, 14:59
Shepp East will sign a few blokes early january
any names Can Shop?
Can Shop
27 Nov 2006, 15:05
any names Can Shop?
Well mellington an coad have already been linked there but expect a few more GVFL players to be heading that way. Could not give you names just yet
Diamonddave
27 Nov 2006, 15:20
Who???? i think you might be confused with who you are thinking about woody
bargy20
27 Nov 2006, 15:36
DD wasn't it you telling us Charles Edmonsen heading over to North Ballarat were rumours. I think you may know a little more about Dookie than you're letting on.
WOODLANDS
27 Nov 2006, 15:51
i've just been reading between the lines diamonddave and to me it looks as thou you know abit about dookie thats all.
Well mellington an coad have already been linked there but expect a few more GVFL players to be heading that way. Could not give you names just yet
How do you know that Can Shop? And I heard today that Stephen Scott from United is heading to Waaia any truth in that CAN SHOP you should know?
Can Shop
28 Nov 2006, 08:15
How do you know that Can Shop? And I heard today that Stephen Scott from United is heading to Waaia any truth in that CAN SHOP you should know?
You'd have to ask your mate centreman he seems to be around the club more then me at the minute so i not really sure. And about the boys from shepp east i was talking to coady the other week and he mentioned about him an mellington and he said they he hopes to take a couple of more others. Sorry i cant help KARJAM
akka dakka
28 Nov 2006, 08:23
Can't believe this would be true!! If it is what a waste of talent:thumbsd:
Diamonddave
28 Nov 2006, 08:30
Definatly true scott to waaia. spoke to him on the weekend......for a fair dollar to
U R a ****head AKKA it's all about the money these days
Can Shop
28 Nov 2006, 09:51
Pull up
Tatybulldog
28 Nov 2006, 10:07
yeah bit rough mate....
Diamonddave
28 Nov 2006, 10:28
Yeah go easy bone head. no need to speak like that........ not all players play for the money B.O.G your obviously a self absorbed person.......
akka dakka
28 Nov 2006, 10:34
I can see you'll go a long way in your footy with an attitude like that sunshine.
Good luck to you!!
NEXT LEVEL
28 Nov 2006, 11:27
AREN'T THE YZE BROS MEANT TO BE GOING THERE AS WELL, I THINK I READ ON HERE EARLIER CAUSE THERE MATES WITH AHMAT. HANDY 4SOME TO PICK UP
Yeah go easy bone head. no need to speak like that........ not all players play for the money B.O.G your obviously a self absorbed person.......
OK apologies for the insult AKKA but why is there so much player movement. In my opinion MONEY is the driving force behind it all
Tatybulldog
28 Nov 2006, 12:14
AREN'T THE YZE BROS MEANT TO BE GOING THERE AS WELL, I THINK I READ ON HERE EARLIER CAUSE THERE MATES WITH AHMAT. HANDY 4SOME TO PICK UP
you should know since ure one of the recruits........
NEXT LEVEL
28 Nov 2006, 12:34
you should know since ure one of the recruits........
???????? i think your mistaken me for someone else. sorry dude.
Tatybulldog
28 Nov 2006, 14:35
???????? i think your mistaken me for someone else. sorry dude.
nah im pretty sure that i got the right bloke.... moose. so is paul n. goin to come pay for us?? why dont u come to instead of heading out east way!
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 07:27
Rumor has it that former GVL player Matthew McMurtie is playing with Dookie next year......can play is a hard nut.....
themagicfrog
29 Nov 2006, 07:34
with all these players coming into various teams how does your locals deal with it? no disgruntled players complaining about missing out because some paid player took their spot?
Also has any one else heard that Blighty has picked up a 7 foot ruckman?
Magic
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 07:51
Rumor has it that former GVL player Matthew McMurtie is playing with Dookie next year......can play is a hard nut.....
Wont get cleared from undera.
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 07:54
Definitely agree with the hard nut comment, but not to sure about the can play side of things
akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 07:58
Dookie were doing alright poaching from the GVL (ie SUFNC) why have they dropped their standards and gone poaching from the KDL now?
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 08:04
Dookie were doing alright poaching from the GVL (ie SUFNC) why have they dropped their standards and gone poaching from the KDL now?
Thats fair enough to say that akka but he could easily still play GVL... just he wanted a few years else where.......
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 08:05
Wont get cleared from undera.
Yes he will he has no ties there.....
Maybe he doesn't like Godsmark and the fact that he's getting a sign on fee
Juddernaut3
29 Nov 2006, 08:50
with all these players coming into various teams how does your locals deal with it? no disgruntled players complaining about missing out because some paid player took their spot?
Magic
Blighty has signed former SANFL (Central Districts) ruckman Paul Schoullar.
He is 203cm.
http://www.cdfc.com.au/htmplayers/33PaulScoullar.htm
If your interested.
Sounds like Dookie have grown a money tree out that way!
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 09:05
Karjam.... when are you going to let the footy world know about your major signing thats is very very very quiet at the moment
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 09:20
i dont think that dookie is goin to be paying all there recruits.... maybe a couple of them but mcmurtrie wouldnt be getting paid would he?
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 09:30
i dont think that dookie is goin to be paying all there recruits.... maybe a couple of them but mcmurtrie wouldnt be getting paid would he?
All players are on incentives only i heard......
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 09:35
All players are on incentives only i heard......
weathers, kitto and locky would have to be getting more then insentives..
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 09:43
weathers, kitto and locky would have to be getting more then insentives..
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????????
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 09:45
good response DAVE!
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 10:00
mcmurtrie would be gettin paid at undera, cant see him travellin further for nothin as he lives in mooroopna
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 10:20
Magic
missing out should make ppl want it more! if i was in that situation it would make me hungrier to get into the ones and to keep my spot!
why would that schoular go to blighty? has he got any ties there?? he must go alright since he has been playing SANFL!
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 10:21
mcmurtrie would be gettin paid at undera, cant see him travellin further for nothin as he lives in mooroopna
there are a few players from undera playing out there i would presume he would get a lift with them. the resrves coach, not sure who it is but he is from undera i think.
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 10:34
there are a few players from undera playing out there i would presume he would get a lift with them. the resrves coach, not sure who it is but he is from undera i think.
yeah thats true, never really thought of that did read it in the paper beaton i think his name is
akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 10:44
yeah thats true, never really thought of that did read it in the paper beaton i think his name is
maybe he's gunna play reserves with all the quality players they'e poached he may not get a game in the ones. The coach is gunna have his hands full trying to keep all players happy I reckon!! :p
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 10:49
maybe he's gunna play reserves with all the quality players they'e poached he may not get a game in the ones. The coach is gunna have his hands full trying to keep all players happy I reckon!! :p
Cant keep everyone happy all the time...........
Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 10:52
its impossible to keep everyone happy! there will always be one sook!at least. like i said in an earlier post if someone missus out it should make them push harder to get back in?? do you agree akka??
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 10:54
I cant wait until the coach leaves taty bulldog out of the side. Then this site could get ugly
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 10:59
I cant wait until the coach leaves taty bulldog out of the side. Then this site could get ugly
that's funny, do you agree diamonddave????
akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 11:10
its impossible to keep everyone happy! there will always be one sook!at least. like i said in an earlier post if someone missus out it should make them push harder to get back in?? do you agree akka??
undoubtably spots in the side will be hotly contested and it is a good position for the club to be in. I know when I got dropped during my career it burned in the gut until I was back in the ones.
Hopefully the coach has the gumption to drop one of these upmarket players if they are not performing at the level expected of them and also that they will do everything in their power to get back to the ones without dropping the lip and leaving!
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 11:20
that's funny, do you agree diamonddave????
hahaha it would be very funny. if he got dropped from the tat senior side and they dont have much, yes it would be funny...........
akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 11:28
hahaha it would be very funny. if he got dropped from the tat senior side and they dont have much, yes it would be funny...........
I don't think Can Shop meant the Tatura senior coach actually but anyway...........:confused: :o
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 11:31
You having a kick this year woodlands
Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 11:33
I don't think Can Shop meant the Tatura senior coach actually but anyway...........:confused: :o
well thats where tattybulldog is playing dont you read his posts?????
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 11:36
You having a kick this year woodlands
thinkin about it, depends on the work situation have to work alot of saturdays, might fill in here and there.
what about you?? if so, what league you play??? PDFL??
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 11:37
do u always believe what you read
Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 11:40
thinkin about it, depends on the work situation have to work alot of saturdays, might fill in here and there.
what about you?? if so, what league you play??? PDFL??
I not sure wat i'll be doing as yet ... where u play??
WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 11:42
I not sure wat i'll be doing as yet ... where u play??
kdl if anywhere.