View Full Version : Picola District football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 11:42
well thats where tattybulldog is playing dont you read his posts?????

I firmly believe Tatybulldog is playing at Tatura next season it's just that Can Shop keeps intimating he may be headed to your neck of the woods:confused:

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 11:53
I firmly believe Tatybulldog is playing at Tatura next season it's just that Can Shop keeps intimating he may be headed to your neck of the woods:confused:

Sorry akka i just like to confuse myself and everyone else while at it...
So who is odds on for the flag this year....
Not much gets said about katandra on this site....

WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 11:58
Sorry akka i just like to confuse myself and everyone else while at it...
So who is odds on for the flag this year....
Not much gets said about katandra on this site....

yeah what else is goin on?? im sick of this dookie talk.

Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 12:02
yeah what else is goin on?? im sick of this dookie talk.

nothing wrong with Dookie!!!!!

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:03
well pump your club up

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:20
that's funny, do you agree diamonddave????
i cant see myself being left out of the side for a while yet boys.... but if i do then there are things i need to improve on obviously. i wouldnt mind it. if im getting left out of the side at least the doggies must be traveling alright!

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:23
you wouldnt be a shepp news reporter would you woodlands? working all those saturdays....

Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 12:23
well pump your club up

I dont play there.........

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:25
I was telling woodlands to pump his club up becuuse abviously he is not from dookie and he is sick of talk of dookie so it gives him a chance to pipe up on his on club.. got it

bargy20
29 Nov 2006, 12:28
I was telling woodlands to pump his club up becuuse abviously he is not from dookie and he is sick of talk of dookie so it gives him a chance to pipe up on his on club.. got it

Well said Can Shop!

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:32
so whats holding you back from committing to a club can shop??? you goin over seas or something?

WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 12:36
you wouldnt be a shepp news reporter would you woodlands? working all those saturdays....

nah im not actually, not really intelligent enough to be a journo

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:38
I just taking on a journos job taty bulldog not sure if i can commit

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:39
hmmm lol

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:39
i wont be playing in this league taty, looks like i'll be playing against you if your playing for tatura

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:40
I just taking on a journos job taty bulldog not sure if i can commit
who with mate? thats pretty good!
i had a mate leave the news not long ago and he got a job at fox sports as a reporter he is loving it...

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:41
i wont be playing in this league taty, looks like i'll be playing against you if your playing for tatura
staying at united? i remember u posted something a while ago saying u have played there...

Diamonddave
29 Nov 2006, 12:42
nah im not actually, not really intelligent enough to be a journo

thats not what we are told??????????????

Can Shop
29 Nov 2006, 12:42
I;m sure it soudns fun

WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 12:45
thats not what we are told??????????????

people can tell you what they like, but i can say without a doubt im no journo

akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 12:46
who with mate? thats pretty good!
i had a mate leave the news not long ago and he got a job at fox sports as a reporter he is loving it...

good old Stubbsy hey!

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:47
people can tell you what they like, but i can say without a doubt im no journo
are u a receptionist for the shepp news then?haha

Can Shop
fair chance

Tatybulldog
good old Stubbsy hey!
do you know him akka?

WOODLANDS
are u a receptionist for the shepp news then?haha

nah the gardener!!!

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:51
nah the gardener!!!
thats a good career choice, with the drought and all!
so what club in the kdl u play for?

akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 12:51
do you know him akka?

Yeh that's how I know who Tatybulldog is and where he's playin next year!!:thumbsu:

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 12:55
Yeh that's how I know who Tatybulldog is and where he's playin next year!!:thumbsu:
good bloke isnt he!
have u talked to him since he moved away with his wife???

WOODLANDS
29 Nov 2006, 12:55
thats a good career choice, with the drought and all!
so what club in the kdl u play for?

yeah its good, get to go home early quite abit with the grass not growin and all.

havent played for awhile, just fill in when i can for the mighty lions

akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 12:56
good bloke isnt he!
have u talked to him since he moved away with his wife???

Yeh they'd have to be pretty close to making an announcement soon hey!

Tatybulldog
29 Nov 2006, 13:07
Yeh they'd have to be pretty close to making an announcement soon hey!
i was around at locks house last night and he was on the phone to him ..... lock was getting into him about that to!
i didnt have a great deal to do with him while he was playing footy over at the kennel because he wasnt here very long but he loves a beer and that!

super snooper
29 Nov 2006, 17:04
heard a whisper that katandra have signed rugged on-baller D Lavery. The nuggety right footer is rumoured to be returning after a few years away from the game. could be a handy inclusion:thumbsu:

karjam
29 Nov 2006, 18:04
heard a whisper that katandra have signed rugged on-baller D Lavery. The nuggety right footer is rumoured to be returning after a few years away from the game. could be a handy inclusion:thumbsu:

Stay tuned for an announcement at Eagle land?

akka dakka
29 Nov 2006, 18:18
Stay tuned for an announcement at Eagle land?

wouldn't have anything to do with the rumour Can Shop alluded to earlier today would it KarJam?

Sidey_87
30 Nov 2006, 00:04
Who is D Lavery?

karjam
30 Nov 2006, 06:18
wouldn't have anything to do with the rumour Can Shop alluded to earlier today would it KarJam?

Which was?

akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 07:25
Which was?

Karjam.... when are you going to let the footy world know about your major signing thats is very very very quiet at the moment

That one!

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 07:54
Karjam.... when are you going to let the footy world know about your major signing thats is very very very quiet at the moment

That one!

Akka they most also be hoping that no one could find it in the paper today either. Nicely tucked away in a little corner there. Thought it would of been good exposure for the eagles. But in the end a realy handy recruit for the boys out east

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 07:54

That one!

Yes come on mate we want to know
!!!!!!!

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 07:56
Yes come on mate we want to know
!!!!!!!

read todays paper and you'll see ther persons name revieled

Juddernaut3
30 Nov 2006, 08:33
not all of us have the paper..

please enlighten us

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 08:40
Nathan Bovalino to be Assisstant coach for Shepp east next year........came from Shepp United last year. will be a good pick up for them

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 08:47
Puts the East even further ahead of the competition i would think

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 09:07
I would think more signings yet to come.. Would that be correcto KARJAM..

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 10:45
the piccola league looks to have picked up a fair few GVFL senior players.
plus with brad lowe heading to the hoppers it looks like the league is goin to be in a good position! look out KDL when interleague time comes!

WOODLANDS
30 Nov 2006, 10:50
plus with brad lowe heading to the hoppers it looks like the league is goin to be in a good position! look out KDL when interleague time comes!

yeah i think the kdl might be in some strife there, kdl got pumped last year without all those recruits aswell.

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 10:53
Players have got to put there hand up first

B.O.G.
30 Nov 2006, 10:55

Don't be stupid those players won't put their hand up to play interleague - they won't get any money for it!!!!

akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 11:10
Players have got to put there hand up first

Also if these players wanted to play a higher standard of footy which interleague is as a rule they may as well have just stayed in the GVL:confused:

B.O.G.
30 Nov 2006, 11:23
Also if these players wanted to play a higher standard of footy which interleague is as a rule they may as well have just stayed in the GVL:confused:

How many times do u have to be told AKKA they only go out to these dud leagues for the money - wake up!!!!

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 11:25
B.O.G. How ,many times have we told you to pull your head in

karjam
30 Nov 2006, 11:29
I would think more signings yet to come.. Would that be correcto KARJAM..

Maybe?

karjam
30 Nov 2006, 11:31

I don't think the KDL is too keen to play the PDFL at the minute that was the rumour at the AGM recently

B.O.G.
30 Nov 2006, 11:42
Maybe?

Maybe at the Shepp East x-mas party at Jock's house this weekend. Get 'em drunk and sign em up - the traditional Shepp east way

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 11:43
Maybe at the Shepp East x-mas party at Jock's house this weekend. Get 'em drunk and sign em up - the traditional Shepp east way

If it works an gets you flags why not

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 11:56
B.O.G. How ,many times have we told you to pull your head in

Yes B.O.G. pull your ******* head in i know players that play in the interleague just coz they got picked. even if they dont get paid for it. thats not why you play interleague bonehead. so get off the money issue... you must be a tight arse the way you talk about $

akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 12:03

U must be an old codger B.O.G.! How about u step into the 21st century and realise footy clubs don't work that way anymore. It almost sounds like you've fallen for that trick in the past:eek: . Maybe your ego got in the way:eek: :eek: !!

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 12:26
U must be an old codger B.O.G.! How about u step into the 21st century and realise footy clubs don't work that way anymore. It almost sounds like you've fallen for that trick in the past:eek: . Maybe your ego got in the way:eek: :eek: !!

nah i think BOG is one of those players that was always picked last! no one wanted him on there team cause he is **********! he is sooking because he thinks he is awsome at footy and should be getting paid but really he should just retire!

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 12:55
nah i think BOG is one of those players that was always picked last! no one wanted him on there team cause he is **********! he is sooking because he thinks he is awsome at footy and should be getting paid but really he should just retire!

Great call Taty

B.O.G.
30 Nov 2006, 13:00

U keep thinkin that junior and I'll keep an eye on your form next year, wherever you're gunna play, and if I'M lucky enough we might just cross paths on the footy field next season. Keep that in the back of your mind!!

Sidey_87
30 Nov 2006, 13:17
3rd club in 3 years for Bovalino in his chase for a premiership, once more he will make finals, but once more he will fail :)
In all seriousness Shepp East will have an awesome side next season, Katandra have lost a few so you may see them drop down the ladder, Dookie will be up there but i don't think they have the class to win it.
Anyone want to do a pre season ladder?

Shepp East
Dookie
Katandra
Tungamah
Berrigan
Picola
Waaia
???????????????????????

akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 13:25
any chance this B.O.G. character could be a digruntled dookie or shepp east player unhappy with the amount of recruiting the clubs are doing?

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 13:43
U keep thinkin that junior and I'll keep an eye on your form next year, wherever you're gunna play, and if I'M lucky enough we might just cross paths on the footy field next season. Keep that in the back of your mind!!
sorry mate i will be playing seniors while you will be sitting on the bench in the 2's. so i dont think there is much chance of us crossing paths..... better luck next time..

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 13:55
3rd club in 3 years for Bovalino in his chase for a premiership, once more he will make finals, but once more he will fail :)
In all seriousness Shepp East will have an awesome side next season, Katandra have lost a few so you may see them drop down the ladder, Dookie will be up there but i don't think they have the class to win it.

Shepp East
Dookie
Katandra
Tungamah
Berrigan
Picola
Waaia
???????????????????????

Shepp East
Katandra
Waaia
Picola
Dookie
Tungamah

waddo #6
30 Nov 2006, 14:02

Shepp East
Dookie
Katandra
Tungamah
Berrigan
Picola
Waaia
???????????????????????

gday sidey, just wondering bout an old mate in Pete Fantini.. speak to him a fair bit and tell me that united and mooroopna are chasing him in the GV? anything you can tell me about him? where he is going? whether he is staying at shepp east? infact, can anyone tell me anything bout his footy in 2007.. im sure Seymour would love him in a chase for back-to-back-to-back flags, which means i should get on the blower to him soon.. cheers.. waddo

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 14:04
shepp east
piccola
katandra
dookie
waaia
tungamah

piccola rep side to dimolish KDL

sam ahmat for league medal!

dookie for the flag!

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 14:07
y dookie for flag oops cant go against ure own side can ya lol

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 14:10
Dookie for the flag from 4th spot thats tuff i was talking to there coach a while back and he is just happy if dookie scrape into the finals

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 14:12
Yeah Dookie will need to improve dramatically to seriously challenge for flag, although they will improve and play finals football or they should anyway but the flag is a big call

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 14:19
Shepp East
Dookie
Waaia
Katandra
Picola
Tungamah

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 14:19
y dookie for flag oops cant go against ure own side can ya lol

haha good one!

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 14:22
with the players dookie have picked up they will be in with a big shot.
tommy roberts ozzi locky and matty k are all players that will dominate out there then jimmy should be alright also.
it takes more then a handful of recruits to win a flag i know.but these blokes are players that shouldnt get beaten by there opponents all yr.
im looking forward to following the league, with all the gv players headed out there it will be stornger then it has been for a long time!

themagicfrog
30 Nov 2006, 14:27
KDFL have told PDFL that they don't want to play rep footy due to lack of interest. Picola is searching out other rep side to play.
Fantini might be heading up here i've been told.
Magic

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 14:32
KDFL have told PDFL that they don't want to play rep footy due to lack of interest. Picola is searching out other rep side to play.
Magic

why dont they look into goin into a division of the interleague carnival??
there are like 5 different div's....
who is Fantini??

Can Shop
30 Nov 2006, 14:38
Ruckman at shepp east. Big tall lad... Been told lazy...

Which club has the widest and biggest ground in the comp??

Sidey_87
30 Nov 2006, 14:40
gday sidey, just wondering bout an old mate in Pete Fantini.. speak to him a fair bit and tell me that united and mooroopna are chasing him in the GV? anything you can tell me about him? where he is going? whether he is staying at shepp east? infact, can anyone tell me anything bout his footy in 2007.. im sure Seymour would love him in a chase for back-to-back-to-back flags, which means i should get on the blower to him soon.. cheers.. waddo

Waddo, i spoke to him the other night and he said he was staying at Shepp East next season, also have spoken to Joey Percovic and he's keen on staying there also.

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 14:41
Ruckman at shepp east. Big tall lad... Been told lazy...

Which club has the widest and biggest ground in the comp??
deni rovers is the biggest goin around isnt it?

themagicfrog
30 Nov 2006, 15:05
deni rovers is the biggest goin around isnt it?

Our's isn't to small!

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 15:06
Rovers is by far the biggest, however they do bring the boundaries in along way so it is a bit deceiving, maybe after that it would be Mathoura or Strathmerton

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 15:07
And Berrigan forgot your ground magic

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 15:08
where u from jetta?

waddo #6
30 Nov 2006, 15:22
Waddo, i spoke to him the other night and he said he was staying at Shepp East next season, also have spoken to Joey Percovic and he's keen on staying there also.

interesting to hear that sidey, thanks mate.. ill def have to get in his ear to come down to the lions den and play some gv footy..

Diamonddave
30 Nov 2006, 15:23
Jetta is from Strathy

jetter18
30 Nov 2006, 15:26
where u from jetta?
yeah mate strathy

karjam
30 Nov 2006, 16:12
Magic

Fantini - I don't think so!

And also whats happening at Katandra, has the coach been re-signed yet,haven't heard anything

bargy20
30 Nov 2006, 17:38
tommy roberts ozzi locky and matty k are all players that will dominate out there then jimmy should be alright also.
it takes more then a handful of recruits to win a flag i know.but these blokes are players that shouldnt get beaten by there opponents all yr.
im looking forward to following the league, with all the gv players headed out there it will be stornger then it has been for a long time!

I assume you mean matt kitto to dominate. Players that dominate in the PDFL are morrison medalists and GVFL rep players (Brunt, Wren, ahmet, etc, etc) not chumps that play 2's in the GVFL. I seen one this year from the GVFL that apperently played a lot of senior footy and was dropped and left the club throught the middle of the season. What do u think 2nds GVFL players will star. Lets wait and see, i think not.

TuskenRaider
30 Nov 2006, 21:07
I assume you mean matt kitto to dominate. Players that dominate in the PDFL are morrison medalists and GVFL rep players (Brunt, Wren, ahmet, etc, etc) not chumps that play 2's in the GVFL. I seen one this year from the GVFL that apperently played a lot of senior footy and was dropped and left the club throught the middle of the season. What do u think 2nds GVFL players will star. Lets wait and see, i think not.

Got a name there Bargy? If not, what PDFL club did he play at?

B.O.G.
30 Nov 2006, 21:15

Spot on Bargy these hacks go out there thinkin they are superstars when they have proven nothin playin mostly seconds and that loughnan might have played seniors most of the year but look the quality of side he was in - probably wouldn't get a senior game at any other GVL club. I think Osborne will have to produce miracles out there

bargy20
30 Nov 2006, 21:45
Got a name there Bargy? If not, what PDFL club did he play at?

Tusken i won't say the club as it will probably give the person away, and l'm not into embarassing players. All i am just saying is to say these players will dominate is a little over the top, they will probably be good reliable players and thats it. They certainly wont be dancing toe to toe with the match winners of the competition.

cain1
30 Nov 2006, 22:58
Im sure matty is keen on producing some talented football maybe you could call him a chump to his face on the footy field if you have the balls. As he won the 2nd b&f for untied he cant be that bad and played senior games during the season. must be hard to make it into a team that makes the semi finals, maybe a lot of chumps together will make a good team, at least matty and his mates are not trying to be the big fish in the little pond like alot of other players in this league

Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 06:48
Spot on Bargy these hacks go out there thinkin they are superstars when they have proven nothin playin mostly seconds and that loughnan might have played seniors most of the year but look the quality of side he was in - probably wouldn't get a senior game at any other GVL club. I think Osborne will have to produce miracles out there

What you mean hacks???? Osborne has played 80-100 senior GVFL games, Locky prob 50, M kitto 20-30 and james emanuali 20. and they have never said they are going to be superstars???? and where do you get off saying this crap??? where have you played footy? for Devinish??? tossa

B.O.G.
1 Dec 2006, 07:44
What you mean hacks???? Osborne has played 80-100 senior GVFL games, Locky prob 50, M kitto 20-30 and james emanuali 20. and they have never said they are going to be superstars???? and where do you get off saying this crap??? where have you played footy? for Devinish??? tossa

At what stage did I mention Osborne in the hack category- I actually rate him - thats why I said he would have to produce miracles out there. Both on the field and with the players he's got. read the post properly and you might notice that. U obviously have something to do with recruiting out there and are trying to justify your BOOM recruits by the sound of it. Lets not get into the comparisons of where we have played hey as u wouldn't believe me anyway. Sounds like u've already formed an opinion!!
U will be disappointed in Loughnan!!!!

karjam
1 Dec 2006, 08:08
At what stage did I mention Osborne in the hack category- I actually rate him - thats why I said he would have to produce miracles out there. Both on the field and with the players he's got. read the post properly and you might notice that. U obviously have something to do with recruiting out there and are trying to justify your BOOM recruits by the sound of it. Lets not get into the comparisons of where we have played hey as u wouldn't believe me anyway. Sounds like u've already formed an opinion!!

Don't worry about the Dookie they will defininetly play finals this year, the players they have picked up will certainly be handy for the club along with the likes of Ludeman, Beggs, Payne-croston plus who knows who going to turn up at the college, don't write off Dookie this year, hopefully the students don't go home come holiday time, thats there only downfall!

WHO'S COACHING KATANDRA?

Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 08:08

I know you did not mention Ozzie i was just putting in the details of some of our recruits. and i dont think they are BOOM recruits they will be servicable out there. i dont judge people on where they have played i just like to know details of where people have played.......... Y will i be dissapointed in Loughnan???? dont you rate him as a player?

Can Shop
1 Dec 2006, 08:29

Thats where it was said that they will dominate

bargy20
1 Dec 2006, 08:43
Thats where it was said that they will dominate

i think we all know the players will be good and reliable in the PDFL, it just needed a little correcting that they will dominate the league.
I find it strange that certain people jump on our back becuase all we have simpy said is they will not dominate. There are players in this league that have been very good in higher standards and to put players that are fringe GVFL players in the same (dominate) class in just wrong.

Cain1 you seem to be a very angry person by reading your posts, were u, or are u a hard man, enforcer type on the footy field at Dookie?

B.O.G.
1 Dec 2006, 08:43
I know you did not mention Ozzie i was just putting in the details of some of our recruits. and i dont think they are BOOM recruits they will be servicable out there. i dont judge people on where they have played i just like to know details of where people have played.......... Y will i be dissapointed in Loughnan???? dont you rate him as a player?

Nope! and from what I understand not many at Tat did either - too much of a clown to be taken seriously.

Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 08:54
Nope! and from what I understand not many at Tat did either - too much of a clown to be taken seriously.

Fair enough then thats your opinion. we have spoken to a few people and Ozzie and they all say that he is a good player. but they have not said too much about him off the ground. but they can soon settlr that down....

Tatybulldog
1 Dec 2006, 09:58
i have played footy with locky for the last 2 yrs and have had alot to do with him off the footy ground also. i have seen him get 25 plus possies more then 10 times playing gvfl seniors in a couple of yrs there is no way dookie will be disopointed with him. he will be good for the playing group and good for a laugh off the field also. BOG you obviously dont know what ure talking about.....

karjam
1 Dec 2006, 10:10
Does anyone know if Lambourn is coaching Katandra or not????????