View Full Version : Picola District football league
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 10:13
Does anyone know if Lambourn is coaching Katandra or not????????
I have heard he is again next year... but im not too sure if it has been released yet......
Thanks Diamonddave, will we be seeing Mr Weatherley make an appearance out at Dookie some time this year, I'm talking about the old one not Shane
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 10:47
Thanks Diamonddave, will we be seeing Mr Weatherley make an appearance out at Dookie some time this year, I'm talking about the old one not Shane
Why would i know this???? possibly he will folling shane around id say...
i have played footy with locky for the last 2 yrs and have had alot to do with him off the footy ground also. i have seen him get 25 plus possies more then 10 times playing gvfl seniors in a couple of yrs there is no way dookie will be disopointed with him. he will be good for the playing group and good for a laugh off the field also. BOG you obviously dont know what ure talking about.....
I thought it was a joke locky playing seniors at GVL. Never seen him get a kick. No one at tat rated him taty from people who are not his mate
Tatybulldog
1 Dec 2006, 12:03
I thought it was a joke locky playing seniors at GVL. Never seen him get a kick. No one at tat rated him taty from people who are not his mate
yeah thats why he isnt getting cleared isnt it..... they must not rate him they have had 2 or 3 meetings with him to try keep him there... but hey im sure he will let the footy do the talking. oh and i would be surprised if anyone at tat wasnt his mate to.....
WOODLANDS
1 Dec 2006, 12:07
yeah thats why he isnt getting cleared isnt it..... they must not rate him they have had 2 or 3 meetings with him to try keep him there... but hey im sure he will let the footy do the talking. oh and i would be surprised if anyone at tat wasnt his mate to.....
geez bit defensive there taty, anyone would think you were locky!?!?!?!
Well my assessment has been vindicated - not that I had any doubts. Good to see not everybody sits in this Locky blokes back pocket and worships the ground he walks on. The way Tatybulldog defends him anyone would think he was his friggin long lost twin
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 12:13
geez bit defensive there taty, anyone would think you were locky!?!?!?!
everyone has the rights to stand up for their mates...... lets stop barreling each other and talk about footy........
WOODLANDS
1 Dec 2006, 12:17
everyone has the rights to stand up for their mates...... lets stop barreling each other and talk about footy........
all in good fun diamond, have you heard any other happenings around the league????
Tatybulldog
1 Dec 2006, 12:18
Well my assessment has been vindicated - not that I had any doubts. Good to see not everybody sits in this Locky blokes back pocket and worships the ground he walks on. The way Tatybulldog defends him anyone would think he was his friggin long lost twin
as if im not goin to stick up for him you clown. he is a good mate of mine.... you obviously dont know him if ure sitting there bagging the ******** out of him.every1 at tat loves him being around the club. i will be looking forward to the coming yr when he proves u wrong.
Another one of Lockys boyfriends pipes up!
WOODLANDS
1 Dec 2006, 12:26
for **** sake BOG, i wish you would **** right off!!!!!!
just as we were tryin to get on to some serious footy talk
tosser
Can Shop
1 Dec 2006, 12:30
Imagien if dookie win the flag locky will get his medal and say, B.O.G. you were wrong hahahha (aka mark williams alan scott)
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 12:32
Back the **** up BOG how bout we meet some where and sort this out you ******* tossa. your a big man behind your computer screen
as if im not goin to stick up for him you clown. he is a good mate of mine.... you obviously dont know him if ure sitting there bagging the ******** out of him.every1 at tat loves him being around the club. i will be looking forward to the coming yr when he proves u wrong.
U heard of the song Daydream believer!!
How the hell is he going to survive with you not there to hold his hand and make him play good footy. Maybe you should piss off to Dookie as well where it would be a match made in heaven.
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 12:40
U heard of the song Daydream believer!!
How the hell is he going to survive with you not there to hold his hand and make him play good footy. Maybe you should piss off to Dookie as well where it would be a match made in heaven.
Gee your a **** head how bout you get off this site no-one wants to talk to little school boys you ********er.
Not a lot of love in the room boys, or is it unresolved sexual tension between you two
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 12:57
Not a lot of love in the room boys, or is it unresolved sexual tension between you two
Nah its just that BOG is an absolute ****HEAD. he needs to get a life and stop being a ***KER. i dont know where he gets off making ******** up the way he does.....
The Yze boys to Shepp East rumour keeps popping up, surely that must be only a rumour. i cant see them going out there. i have heard it though from 3 different sources. does anyone know?
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 13:01
Crikey Slim are you trying to incite a riot or something!! Taty and Dave I reckon the best thing you two can do is ignore this moron as all you seem to be doing is giving him ammunition.
WOODLANDS
1 Dec 2006, 13:05
The Yze boys to Shepp East rumour keeps popping up, surely that must be only a rumour. i cant see them going out there. i have heard it though from 3 different sources. does anyone know?
yeah have also heard this from a couple of people, surely they would want alot of $$$
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 13:06
Dunno about popping Bargy but the circles I work in it has pretty much reached bursting point
BlindTurn
1 Dec 2006, 13:10
I have heard strong rumours that Damian Yze is heading back to Northcote Park in the DVFL.
Only rumours boys ... only rumours!
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 14:07
Only rumours boys ... only rumours!
I reckon Bargy20 might not be far off the mark somehow
Diamonddave
1 Dec 2006, 14:20
I reckon Bargy20 might not be far off the mark somehow
surely not... they would not have enough money for the boys would they???
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 14:26
Dunno know about that side of it but there are some pretty close ties there
themagicfrog
1 Dec 2006, 14:41
Is there a sudden attraction to the PDFL from the GVFL players at the moment? or is this the average amount of GV boys trying there hands at grabbing a flag and some money along the way as every year?
by the sounds of things the PDFL will be taking a step up this year.
Magic
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 14:44
Does anyone know if Lambourn is coaching Katandra or not????????
Hey SIDEY87 do u know if chops is coaching the Kats again?
Anything is possible!!!!!!!!!
akka dakka
1 Dec 2006, 15:14
Anything is possible!!!!!!!!!
more probable than possible I would have thought Karjam
Can Shop
1 Dec 2006, 15:15
Will they be venturing to jocks christmas party sunday
You should go and find out!
shepp east
piccola
katandra
dookie
waaia
tungamah
piccola rep side to dimolish KDL
sam ahmat for league medal!
dookie for the flag!
I'm going to throw Blighty into the mix, not only do they have the SANFL 4 time premiership ruckman they will 6 new senior recruits plus no loses. I reckon top 4
Waaia
Shepp East
Dookie
Katandra
Blighty
Picola
Blighty ruckman will win the medal (SCOULLAR)
TuskenRaider
1 Dec 2006, 21:28
Waaia
Shepp East
Dookie
Katandra
Blighty
Picola
Blighty ruckman will win the medal (SCOULLAR)
Karjam, you don't reckon Tungamah will make the finals in 2007 after finishing equal top this year? Have they lost any players or what's the go?
Can someone tell me how Haebach and Burkner[?spelling] from tungahmah go
i think we all know the players will be good and reliable in the PDFL, it just needed a little correcting that they will dominate the league.
I find it strange that certain people jump on our back becuase all we have simpy said is they will not dominate. There are players in this league that have been very good in higher standards and to put players that are fringe GVFL players in the same (dominate) class in just wrong.
Cain1 you seem to be a very angry person by reading your posts, were u, or are u a hard man, enforcer type on the footy field at Dookie?
I like to think that i can get hard lol, but just a passionette Dookie person who battles hard for the underdog and hates to see ****heads speak s**t. While Dookie will have a strong team next year we dont match the cash that Shepp East throw around, a reported 75,000 thousand last year Burke and Montgomery got at least 5,000 each who knows what everyone else got. They have no locals.
Sidey_87
1 Dec 2006, 23:31
Hey SIDEY87 do u know if chops is coaching the Kats again?
I'm 99% sure he will, they just haven't announced it yet, i look forward to playing under him at some stage in my footy, this may be his last year and i hope he coaches Katandra to a much deserved flag.
I like to think that i can get hard lol, but just a passionette Dookie person who battles hard for the underdog and hates to see ****heads speak s**t. While Dookie will have a strong team next year we dont match the cash that Shepp East throw around, a reported 75,000 thousand last year Burke and Montgomery got at least 5,000 each who knows what everyone else got. They have no locals.
And how would you know what players were paid and what the club spent last year? We're not being a bit hypercritical are we cain1, by being one of these ****heads speaking s**t.
Go back to bed idiot you would have a clue, stop talking ********!
I would just like to say that in response to the messages that the truth is out their and it wont take long for the rest of league to see the the truth about Shepp East and why i believe that they should not be in our league. If i am talking crap why not come out with the truth about what you say you paid ****head
Because what you say we pay is just ridiculous we don't pay anywhere near that stupid amount that you mentioned $75,000, where are we going to get that amount of money you idiot, I can tell you right now that we have a budget and we don't go over it and it is less than $18,000 now go back to bed and ******** yourself tosser!
Can someone tell me how Haebach and Burkner[?spelling] from tungahmah go
Hello, any body out there
Can Shop
4 Dec 2006, 08:06
How was the christmas party karjam..................
jetter18
4 Dec 2006, 08:39
Which Haebich and which Buerkner?? They are both a set of brothers. Luke Beurkner is a big centre half back and very handy, while his brother Josh is also a defender but a smaller type both handy players though. Havent seen much of Drew Haebich but from what i have he is a midfielder/small forward that is gutsy, while his brother Duane is a freakish player especially around goal and is extremly highly skilled.
yyyaaayyyy Taty is back!!!
Are they leaving Tungamah or something?
jetter18
4 Dec 2006, 14:10
Just heard Dave Trenerry from Yarroweyah is heading to Picola Utd this year, apparently not happy in missing out on the coaching job
Juddernaut3
4 Dec 2006, 15:12
Can someone fill in the blanks of the coaches list below. Feel free to also add in recruits worth mentioning.
Its good to have an updated list.
Berrigan - Scott Turner
Blighty - Matt Wooden; Paul Scoullar
Deniliquin - Josh Bode; John Fitzpatrick, Jeff McCallum
Dookie United -
Katunga -
Katamatite -
Katandra -
Mathoura - Terry Blake
Picola United - Adam Brunt
Strathmerton -
Shepp East - Sam Ahmet
Tungamah -
Yarroeyah -
Waaia -
Wunghnu -
How was the christmas party karjam..................
Good, lot of new faces, Yze Brothers turned up!
stays wide
4 Dec 2006, 17:18
karjam would it be fair to say the yzes would only got to shepp east because of their close ties with sam ahmet? and are they close enough that the brothers would be willing to take such pay cuts copare to what they get at other clubs
excitement
4 Dec 2006, 19:38
has anyone heard any news on what club is picking up who? so far i know is tungamah is getting rob wren from barooga duane heabich from devernish scott parker from Waguanya and some ruckman from Euroa. David Putermorsi has signed onm as coach again. Also look out for a kid called Mat howard! he is only 15 and boy can he play! started playing seniors when 14 and since then has developed greatly! played all season this year and was even captain for the thirds! but grabbed the oppertunity and got the call up. he also vice captain for the inter league side this year. His pace is blistering and is a very hard at it forward midfielder. The thing about him is that he has great leadership quality's has been talked about as been in the leadership group. will be trying out for the bushrangers under 18 so look out for him! oh besides im best mates with him and he is a fijian born so he has a rugby background. other news i have heard is Katandra are getting a couple of shepp guys coming down. strathy to lose a few with but there has been a rumour Lance Oswald is coming back!!??
any other talks??
Matt Wishart to wunghu
Nathan jones to Shepparton east following his close mate bovalino
both very handy players
excitement
4 Dec 2006, 19:48
[quote=Juddernaut3;6338087]Can someone fill in the blanks of the coaches list below. Feel free to also add in recruits worth mentioning.
Its good to have an updated list.
Berrigan - Scott Turner
Blighty - Matt Wooden; Paul Scoullar (has a glass jaw apparently)
Deniliquin - Josh Bode; John Fitzpatrick, Jeff McCallum
Dookie United - dale osbourne
Katunga -
Katamatite -
Katandra - chops lambourne
Mathoura - Terry Blake
Strathmerton - scott iddles
Shepp East - Sam Ahmet
Tungamah -
Yarroeyah -
Waaia - stevens
Wunghnu -timmis again getting help tho
Are they leaving Tungamah or something?
Is haebich heading back to the Barber Shop?
Flat Track Bully
4 Dec 2006, 22:59
Berrigan - Scott Turner
Blighty - Matt Wooden; Paul Scoullar (has a glass jaw apparently)...Yeah but can play 4 SANFL flags nothing to be sneezed atDeniliquin - Josh Bode; John Fitzpatrick, Jeff McCallum
Katunga - Chris O'Dwyer
Katamatite - Damian Kennedy (3rd stint- 2001 premiership coach)
Mathoura - Terry Blake
Shepp East - Sam Ahmet
Tungamah - ?
Yarroeyah - Dual role- will get back to you on that, but Adam Waasdorp is a recruit. Waaia - Mick Cleland, stevens
Berrigan - Scott Turner
Blighty - Matt Wooden; Paul Scoullar (has a glass jaw apparently)...Yeah but can play 4 SANFL flags nothing to be sneezed atDeniliquin - Josh Bode; John Fitzpatrick, Jeff McCallum
Katunga - Chris O'Dwyer
Mathoura - Terry Blake
Shepp East - Sam Ahmet
Tungamah - ?
Yarroeyah - Dual role- will get back to you on that, but Adam Waasdorp is a recruit. Waaia - Mick Cleland, stevens
Yarroweyah - Brydon Power, with a bloke doing the bench coaching, and Brad Lowe (Ex Ardmona) as Assistant.
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 08:16
Think you may find big joe de angelos or something like that is coaching strathy isnt he
jetter18
5 Dec 2006, 08:40
on the money can shop, Joe Deangelis coaching strathy, and think you will find Adam Waasdorp is a recruit at Waaia not Yarroweyah as he is returning to his former club. Stephen Scott also confirmed signing at Bomberland.
jetter18
5 Dec 2006, 08:41
On Waaia, i would expect them to be very high up this year, havent lost anyone, and gained Scott, Waasdorp, and a couple of locals back playing like centre half back Mick Henderson who missed all last year through injury.
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 08:53
Scott wont play at waaia i have been informed, so squash that rumour before it takes off
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 08:56
Oh well if he does, good luck to him, waaia must be throwing some money this season. I heard there chasing anthony stevens..
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 09:09
Good, lot of new faces, Yze Brothers turned up!
Exciting for the boys then isnt it
Scott wont play at waaia i have been informed, so squash that rumour before it takes off
Come on Can Shop you know he's going there?
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 09:47
Can always try talk a person out of it can't ya
jetter18
5 Dec 2006, 09:54
Yeah just ran into some Waaia boys over the weekend and they mentioned his name.....only early days though
akka dakka
5 Dec 2006, 09:58
Come on Can Shop you know he's going there?
My source tells me he'll be at United next year
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 10:24
Latest GVFL player to hit the PDFL is Mitchell Sidebottom heading to katandra.... So i have been told. Well Sidey will possibly post it on here now that he has made his mind up.
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 10:42
Latest GVFL player to hit the PDFL is Mitchell Sidebottom heading to katandra.... So i have been told. Well Sidey will possibly post it on here now that he has made his mind up.
I haven't yet made up my mind, I could be going to Tally, Katandra, Wungnhu, Nathalia, Shepp Swans, United, Kyabram, Undera, Stanhope, Tatura, Tungamah or Shepp East.
Where are you playing Can Shop?
I haven't yet made up my mind, I could be going to Tally, Katandra, Wungnhu, Nathalia, Shepp Swans, United, Kyabram, Undera, Stanhope, Tatura, Tungamah or Shepp East.
Where are you playing Can Shop?
So, only chatting to a couple then mate.
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 10:54
So, only chatting to a couple then mate.
I thought more offers would have rolled in but not the case...
No all i'm saying is i could go anywhere yet.
akka dakka
5 Dec 2006, 10:58
The way you and Niko87 are talking on the GVL thread Canshop there is every possibilty Jake Cowman won't be at Deakin next year which would open up opportunities for Sidey87 so why wouldn't he hang around?
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 11:08
Think you may find big joe de angelos or something like that is coaching strathy isnt he
\Yes you are right there Canshop. he is from Ardmona... not too sure how many players he will be taking with him tho...... next Season will be very exciting
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 11:11
I thought more offers would have rolled in but not the case...
No all i'm saying is i could go anywhere yet.
So sidey are you going to hang around at united if Jake goes??????
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 11:13
yyaaayy Dave is back
Back and better thean ever... What bout you B.O.G?????
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 11:17
So sidey are you going to hang around at united if Jake goes??????
United would definately need another ruckman.
I don't think i'd hang around after this year, there's nothing worse than sitting on the bench in an elimination final watching your side go down and not being bought on.
The only times i was bought on was when either we were 6 goals or more up or 6 goals down when the game wasn't there to be won.
That's what i was annoyed with.
Not getting a run in the last quarter until there were 2 minutes left, 5 goals down.
Back and better thean ever... What bout you B.O.G?????
You're lookin fresh too - me, I'm as fit as a fiddle. I'm lookin forward to a tough preseason
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 11:27
You're lookin fresh too - me, I'm as fit as a fiddle. I'm lookin forward to a tough preseason
Is that right.. and how would you know that im lookin fresh????
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 11:32
Berrigan - Scott Turner
Dookie United - Dale Osborne
Katunga - Chris O'Dwyer
Mathoura - Terry Blake
Shepp East - Sam Ahmet
Tungamah - ?
There you go boyxs
akka dakka
5 Dec 2006, 11:34
United would definately need another ruckman.
I don't think i'd hang around after this year, there's nothing worse than sitting on the bench in an elimination final watching your side go down and not being bought on.
The only times i was bought on was when either we were 6 goals or more up or 6 goals down when the game wasn't there to be won.
That's what i was annoyed with.
Not getting a run in the last quarter until there were 2 minutes left, 5 goals down.
Have you had a good chat to the new coach yet Sidey87? Different coach, different season he may want a different stucture and he may see you playing a bigger role within the side next year?
Euroa's Guy Morphett has signed up at Tungamah for next year.
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 11:41
Have you had a good chat to the new coach yet Sidey87? Different coach, different season he may want a different stucture and he may see you playing a bigger role within the side next year?
Haven't spoken to him yet but my good mates are leaving which means i wouldn't really enjoy it anyway.
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 11:43
Which mates are leaving and where thye off to??
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 11:45
Which mates are leaving and where thye off to??
Ash Round to Nathalia or Katandra, Phil Carroll said he was leaving if Steve wasn't coaching.
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 11:50
I believe both them players attended 1st training last night
Diamonddave
5 Dec 2006, 12:05
I believe both them players attended 1st training last night
Did you go Canshop??
Sidey_87
5 Dec 2006, 12:11
That's because they are organising their clearance;)
Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 12:13
I was there from a distance didnt actually train
akka dakka
5 Dec 2006, 12:13
Ash Round to Nathalia or Katandra, Phil Carroll said he was leaving if Steve wasn't coaching.
Can't believe Phil would go - he had a blinder of a season last year
Is that right.. and how would you know that im lookin fresh????
That certainly is something to think about isn't it????:cool:
Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 12:58
any one else sick of BOG being a looooooooser??
any one else sick of BOG being a looser??
LOSER is spelled this way chum:thumbsu:
any one else sick of BOG being a looooooooser??
Fast edit there dog. Chin up champ, spelling isn't everything.
WOODLANDS
5 Dec 2006, 14:40
LOSER is spelled this way chum:thumbsu:
might want to work on your english BOG, i would have used SPELT not spelled in that sentence.
Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 14:47
hahaha, doesnt some1 look like a toss bag now.BOG. i think instead of comin on here abusing ppl u should just talk footy!
Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 14:49
getting back onto the interleague topic with the piccola league, since they are not playing the kdl anymore why dont they go into the country championships??? there are a few divisions in this comp....whats every1's thoughts on it?
BlindTurn
5 Dec 2006, 15:01
getting back onto the interleague topic with the piccola league, since they are not playing the kdl anymore why dont they go into the country championships??? there are a few divisions in this comp....whats every1's thoughts on it?
Im pretty sure there is no country championships next year. Its just league v league i.e O&M are playing GVFL.
Every 2nd year there will be a championships though.
Maybe they should try and play a league like the Ovens & King. Or even Bendigo.
Euroa's Guy Morphett has signed up at Tungamah for next year.
What are his credentials???
Im pretty sure there is no country championships next year. Its just league v league i.e O&M are playing GVFL.
Every 2nd year there will be a championships though.
Maybe they should try and play a league like the Ovens & King. Or even Bendigo.
JUST HAVE A GENERAL BYE SO EVERYONE CAN FRESHEN UP FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR