View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Kings Army
20 Apr 2006, 17:52
Where are the odds for this round?
Gis V South is a massive match and potentially the Grand Final preview. Sorry Golden Square but I think all that were at the game last week saw that Gisborne dominated the game and has GS covered.
Word is Sth are chasing a gun ruckman from another Bendigo team - can anyone confirm this?
The Talking Goat
21 Apr 2006, 11:33
Where are the odds for this round?
Gis V South is a massive match and potentially the Grand Final preview. Sorry Golden Square but I think all that were at the game last week saw that Gisborne dominated the game and has GS covered.
Word is Sth are chasing a gun ruckman from another Bendigo team - can anyone confirm this?
Kings Army, I'm intrigued by this revelation of south chasing the ruckman. Please fill me in with more.
Okay, here the odds for round two:
North City $5.50
Eaglehawk $1.22
Gisborne $1.80
South Bendigo $1.85
Golden Square $1.65
Sandhurst $2.30
Kangaroo Flat $1.95
Maryborough $2.05
Kyneton $1.95
Castlemaine $2.25
any takers on those odds, or does anyone want any multiples.
Kings Army, I'm intrigued by this revelation of south chasing the ruckman. Please fill me in with more.
North City $5.50
Eaglehawk $1.22
Gisborne $1.80
South Bendigo $1.85
Golden Square $1.65
Sandhurst $2.30
Kangaroo Flat $1.95
Maryborough $2.05
Kyneton $1.95
Castlemaine $2.25
I'll have as much as you'll take on the Square at $1.65.
Fair dinkum if you are going to carry on with this crap at least put some thought into it.
Square had a huge win last week and play a very young and inexperienced side in Sandhurst without Stagg, Perez, Nihill, McGee & Mitrovic.
The Talking Goat
21 Apr 2006, 14:18
I'll have as much as you'll take on the Square at $1.65.
Fair dinkum if you are going to carry on with this crap at least put some thought into it.
Square had a huge win last week and play a very young and inexperienced side in Sandhurst without Stagg, Perez, Nihill, McGee & Mitrovic.
righto wobble, take the $1.65 if you want. square shouldn't have won last week.
Maybe, maybe not Goat, but they got the four points and that's probably all their concerned about.
Interesting though, they have beaten Gisborne in two of their past three outings, the loss was by 7 points while Square were decimated by injuries.
I'm sure the coaching staff will be pleased to know that the astute footballer followers that contribute to bigfooty.com don't rate them.
You offering odds of $1.65 in a two horse race confirms this.
The Talking Goat
21 Apr 2006, 15:07
Maybe, maybe not Goat, but they got the four points and that's probably all their concerned about.
Interesting though, they have beaten Gisborne in two of their past three outings, the loss was by 7 points while Square were decimated by injuries.
I'm sure the coaching staff will be pleased to know that the astute footballer followers that contribute to bigfooty.com don't rate them.
why are you so quick to write sandhurst off. i don't think they disgraced themselves against kyneton last week, which is a hard place to win at.
North City $5.50
Eaglehawk $1.22
Gisborne $1.80
South Bendigo $1.85
Golden Square $1.65
Sandhurst $2.30
Kangaroo Flat $1.95
Maryborough $2.05
Kyneton $1.95
Castlemaine $2.25
what odds can you give me for all 5: Hawks, Bloods, Square, Magpies, Castlemaine???
The Talking Goat
21 Apr 2006, 15:15
what odds can you give me for all 5: Hawks, Bloods, Square, Magpies, Castlemaine???
$17 bucks i reckon. going all five is a big call. there is a couple of 50-50 games. you want in
Kings Army
21 Apr 2006, 16:51
What about flag odds Goat??This market would be extremely interesting!!
Not to sure about Wobble having a crack about not putting any thought into it - the odds on all gamed were very good. GS might have won 2 out of the last 3 but Gissy have won 9 of the last 11. As well as 3 of the last 4 flags. Somhow I think GS would love to be as good as Gisborne.
Jock Clark 2
22 Apr 2006, 19:39
WELL, fellas, South copped an absolute pizzling down at Gissie this afternoon.
Blooders managed just the lazy five goals for the entire day.
Goat -- why was the Flat favourite over Maryborough ?? I was always pretty confident the young Maggies, with a few experienced heads such as Aston/Chadwick/Skinner/Carmody/Dell/Hurse could beat the Rooers. Take Brownie out and the Flat would be really struggling.
Caveman will be battling to see the Green boys win four games in 06 --- two would be a more realistic target.
Toadie would be bitterly disappointed with Kyneton. The Maine disposed of them by close to 10 goals. Roll on Sunday -- let's see whether the Hurst can take it up to the Square.
On The Money
23 Apr 2006, 09:39
You seem to have the gloat to early sindrome pal! Square will be a good side but everything pretty much went right for them last week to win by a point. Long Long way to go you blokes are in a pack of about 5.
inlimbo
23 Apr 2006, 17:39
How did boom recruit Mark Salakowski go for the flat? Seems great at finding space...
The_Swifferian
23 Apr 2006, 20:07
Great game in progress at the moment b/w the square and sandhurst. Getting close to 50 goals being kicked late in the last quarter. with the squre in front.
Final score 161 to 143 with the square getting up.
Toadfooty
23 Apr 2006, 20:24
Great game in progress at the moment b/w the square and sandhurst. Getting close to 50 goals being kicked late in the last quarter. with the squre in front.
Final score 161 to 143 with the square getting up.
Major Goalkickers
Golden Square- O'Toole 5,
Sandhurst- Fitzgerald 5, Fitzpatrick 5,
Better players (as of 89.5 fm)-
Jason Griffen, Fitzgerald, Fitzpatrick, C. Carter, + Many Others
The_Swifferian
23 Apr 2006, 20:42
Major Goalkickers
Golden Square- O'Toole 5,
Sandhurst- Fitzgerald 5, Fitzpatrick 5,
Better players (as of 89.5 fm)-
Jason Griffen, Fitzgerald, Fitzpatrick, C. Carter, + Many Others
Just wondering Toadman, what was the crowd like? Did they mention that on Fresh FM or whatever it is called.
Toadfooty
23 Apr 2006, 21:13
Just wondering Toadman, what was the crowd like? Did they mention that on Fresh FM or whatever it is called.
Not huge mate, they seemed to think the weather contributed but some people i think just like there Sunday Arvo's quiet
The_Swifferian
23 Apr 2006, 21:42
Not huge mate, they seemed to think the weather contributed but some people i think just like there Sunday Arvo's quiet
Does the BFL have many night games planned this year?
The Talking Goat
23 Apr 2006, 23:01
Does the BFL have many night games planned this year?
wobble. sandhurst not as bad as you thought obviously.
Jock Clark 2
23 Apr 2006, 23:43
:D SWIFFIE and Toadie ... glue your ears on a tad tighter guys.
The gate takings were $5000 which is better that the first 2 days of September finals. No car parks available in the area behind the QEO, adjacent to the Arts precinct.
Final scores: Square 26.11 (167) def. S'hurst 23.11 (149).
Votes as given out by the commentators --- 4 Griffin and Carter (Square), 3-- Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick (Hurst) and 2 -- Matty O'Toole (Square).
O'Toole (5), Carter (4), and Adrian McErvale four (3 of those in the all important last quarter) were Square's major goalkicvkers.
Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick (5 each) and Seamus Young (4) were the Dragon major goalscorers.
Square bounced back from a 42-point deficit late in the 3rd term to cut the deficit to 26 points with 3 late goal just before 3/4 time.
The Dogs then kicked 9.3 to two goals to win it in the last quarter. McErvale was sensational.
Kings Army
24 Apr 2006, 13:39
What an absolute dominant display from Gisborne on the weekend. Sth Bendigo are meant to be the big improvers and some had them as flag favourites at the start of the year.
They were lucky it was only 70 points - 31 scoring shots to 8 is a total domination of a game.
What we learnt from this weekend is the following:
1) Gisborne is still clearly the best team in the BFL. Forget round 1 - Even GS will admit they need to make up a lot of ground to be level with Gisborne at their best.
2) South Bendigo cannot win this years flag. Start looking at 2007 Sth.
3) No-one will defeat Gisborne at home.
And the word on the street is that a legendary BFL star will return to Gisborne with in the next month! :thumbsu:
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 14:06
What an absolute dominant display from Gisborne on the weekend. Sth Bendigo are meant to be the big improvers and some had them as flag favourites at the start of the year.
They were lucky it was only 70 points - 31 scoring shots to 8 is a total domination of a game.
1) Gisborne is still clearly the best team in the BFL. Forget round 1 - Even GS will admit they need to make up a lot of ground to be level with Gisborne at their best.
And the word on the street is that a legendary BFL star will return to Gisborne with in the next month! :thumbsu:
Sunday night's game was one of the best I have seen in the BFL for some time. Really enjoyed it. Plenty for Sandhurst to work with with the young kids there. I've been happy with the two rounds of the BFL so far.
Kings Army
24 Apr 2006, 14:14
Sunday night's game was one of the best I have seen in the BFL for some time. Really enjoyed it. Plenty for Sandhurst to work with with the young kids there. I've been happy with the two rounds of the BFL so far.
Glad you got to a good one Goat. I went to Gissy to watch what I expected to be one of the games of the year - Even you posted it at $1.80 and $1.85. What was I saw was scary for every other team in the BFL. The return of Matty Fitz and Shane Davies (2 interleague players) really made Gissy look powerful. One more gun about to join Gissy will nearly make them odds on to win 4 flags in 5 years!
When will the traditional BFL teams show some pride in their jumpers and mount a real challenege at Gisborne???
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 15:07
Glad you got to a good one Goat. I went to Gissy to watch what I expected to be one of the games of the year - Even you posted it at $1.80 and $1.85. What was I saw was scary for every other team in the BFL. The return of Matty Fitz and Shane Davies (2 interleague players) really made Gissy look powerful. One more gun about to join Gissy will nearly make them odds on to win 4 flags in 5 years!
When will the traditional BFL teams show some pride in their jumpers and mount a real challenege at Gisborne???
I honestly though south would really take it up to gisborne, and that's why i marked the game at those odds. i was surprised as any at the result when i hear it. I'm still waiting for wobble. He spoke as if Sandhurst were the worst side going around. I think they are far from that.
Kings Army
24 Apr 2006, 15:24
I honestly though south would really take it up to gisborne, and that's why i marked the game at those odds. i was surprised as any at the result when i hear it. I'm still waiting for wobble. He spoke as if Sandhurst were the worst side going around. I think they are far from that.
I agree - I thought there was not much in the game on the weekend. I will be very surprised if you post Gisborne at $1.80 for anymore of their home games.
A couple of very interesting games this weekend:
Sth Bendigo V Golden Square and
Eaglehawk V Gisborne
These 4 teams should fill positions 1 - 4 at the end of the year.
Sandhurst were very good to kick 23 goals against GS. Less than 3 goals jusified the $1.65 odds.
I was also at the game and agree 70 points was a pretty generous scoreline for south , One the day Gisborne were a 100 point better side in my opinion. Gisborne's forward setup is not great but with a totally dominant midfield and strong backline I don't think it will be a problem. They also had luke saunders sitting on the bench for nearly 3 quarters but this made no difference . Sth bendigos midfield was woeful.
Happy to admit when I am wrong Goat.
You had the odds spot on, I watched the second half of the game and was impressed with the Dragons particularly Thornton, Fitzpatrick & Fitzgerald.
Look forward to hearing the odds for:
Gisborne v Eaglehawk
South v Square.
I must admit I was very concerned that the $20k I had with you on Square to win $33k was in danger of going into your sky rocket late in the third.
But there is some character out at Wade Street this year.
Might have to donate 50% of my winnings off you to their footy trip!
max powers.
24 Apr 2006, 16:21
To be fair to wobble i don't think anyone on here gave Sandhurst much of a hope but it just goes to show what happens when a bunch of talented kids who are prepared to have a crack can do.
Square showed them absolutly no respect in the first 3 quarters and where lucky to win.
But also where good enough to do it without 2 of there keys in Walsh & Hawkins.
They have a long way to go square though on last nights performance.
inlimbo
24 Apr 2006, 16:26
Not a massive follower of the BFL by any stretch of the imagination, yet couldnt help but notice your posts KA... Big big statements for two rounds of football, these kind of posts have a way of blowing up in your face by seasons end...... ;)
Kings Army
24 Apr 2006, 16:53
Not a massive follower of the BFL by any stretch of the imagination, yet couldnt help but notice your posts KA... Big big statements for two rounds of football, these kind of posts have a way of blowing up in your face by seasons end...... ;)
Extremely happy to stand by my comments. Gisborne have won 3 of the last 4 flags and are a stronger team this year.
You are the only one to question my comments but I think the people that follow the BFL more closely understand the significance of this round 2 hiding.
If I am wrong I will admit it at seasons end. :D
T.Perry
24 Apr 2006, 17:01
I was also at the game and agree 70 points was a pretty generous scoreline for south , One the day Gisborne were a 100 point better side in my opinion. Gisborne's forward setup is not great but with a totally dominant midfield and strong backline I don't think it will be a problem. They also had luke saunders sitting on the bench for nearly 3 quarters but this made no difference . Sth bendigos midfield was woeful.
Who was in South's midfield? Surprised to hear that they were woeful, had heard that O'Bree had them playing well going in, and Dan himself doesn't seem to lower his colours to often. Were Gisbourne's midfield too quick, tough, skillful, smart, disciplined or a combination of all 5?
And how long is Daniel Bevan out for?
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 17:17
Happy to admit when I am wrong Goat.
You had the odds spot on, I watched the second half of the game and was impressed with the Dragons particularly Thornton, Fitzpatrick & Fitzgerald.
Look forward to hearing the odds for:
Gisborne v Eaglehawk
South v Square.
I must admit I was very concerned that the $20k I had with you on Square to win $33k was in danger of going into your sky rocket late in the third.
But there is some character out at Wade Street this year.
Might have to donate 50% of my winnings off you to their footy trip!
Thanks four your apology wobble. Nice to know you are man enought to admit when you're wrong. I will have to consult my fellow bookmakers before marking this week's games, it's very hard to tip, i must say. But we will get some up on the board and see if we can get any takers. Injuries will depend a lot on how these games go this week. Goat out.
Toadfooty
24 Apr 2006, 17:20
:D SWIFFIE and Toadie ... glue your ears on a tad tighter guys.
The gate takings were $5000 which is better that the first 2 days of September finals. No car parks available in the area behind the QEO, adjacent to the Arts precinct.
Final scores: Square 26.11 (167) def. S'hurst 23.11 (149).
Votes as given out by the commentators --- 4 Griffin and Carter (Square), 3-- Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick (Hurst) and 2 -- Matty O'Toole (Square).
O'Toole (5), Carter (4), and Adrian McErvale four (3 of those in the all important last quarter) were Square's major goalkicvkers.
Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick (5 each) and Seamus Young (4) were the Dragon major goalscorers.
Square bounced back from a 42-point deficit late in the 3rd term to cut the deficit to 26 points with 3 late goal just before 3/4 time.
The Dogs then kicked 9.3 to two goals to win it in the last quarter. McErvale was sensational.
Strap I apologise for my incorrect insite but I was only going on what the highly trained and skilled fresh 895 commentary team had to say:D
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 17:21
I agree - I thought there was not much in the game on the weekend. I will be very surprised if you post Gisborne at $1.80 for anymore of their home games.
A couple of very interesting games this weekend:
Sth Bendigo V Golden Square and
Eaglehawk V Gisborne
These 4 teams should fill positions 1 - 4 at the end of the year.
Sandhurst were very good to kick 23 goals against GS. Less than 3 goals jusified the $1.65 odds.
Here, here, I 100% stand by your remarks Kingy boy. COuldn't agree more.
max powers.
24 Apr 2006, 17:23
Extremely happy to stand by my comments. Gisborne have won 3 of the last 4 flags and are a stronger team this year.
You are the only one to question my comments but I think the people that follow the BFL more closely understand the significance of this round 2 hiding.
If I am wrong I will admit it at seasons end. :D
Without Doubt KA Gisborne are still the Benchmark of the league and with the inclusions of Davis & Fitzgerald will only strengthen them.
Who is this BFL great they are picking up though?
Rog the Ramjet
24 Apr 2006, 17:29
Definitely Gisbourne hard to beat, but Eaglehawk wont be bad - Gretgrix and Robbins on fire will be hard to stop
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 17:34
Definitely Gisbourne hard to beat, but Eaglehawk wont be bad - Gretgrix and Robbins on fire will be hard to stop
Yeah, I would like to know more about this recruit Gisborne is picking up. We will have to keep the ears to the ground. I'm very impressed with the hawkers so far. gretgrix is a gun. good mark, good kick, good player.
max powers.
24 Apr 2006, 17:37
Just on Eaglehawk, who does there stats??
Kain Robbins's mum? Mick McKern?
Is there any truth in the 47 possesion game on the weekend?
Anyone there?
Toadfooty
24 Apr 2006, 17:41
Anyone there?
Dunno, but supposedly Brent Dryden had 40 touches in a 60 point flogging on the weekend?
max powers.
24 Apr 2006, 17:46
Dunno, but supposedly Brent Dryden had 40 touches in a 60 point flogging on the weekend?
Good effort in a losing side, what happened to the tigers toad?
What's happening with Wayne Eve? is he playing at the moment?
Wayne Weideman
24 Apr 2006, 18:04
Without Doubt KA Gisborne are still the Benchmark of the league and with the inclusions of Davis & Fitzgerald will only strengthen them.
Who is this BFL great they are picking up though?
is ty elliot going to play at all this year for gisborne?
max powers.
24 Apr 2006, 18:06
is ty elliot going to play at all this year for gisborne?
Hope so the fences need a paint
Wayne Weideman
24 Apr 2006, 18:14
Hope so the fences need a paint
he is a gun though isn't he?
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 18:33
he is a gun though isn't he?
Has this bloke Nick Knight done anything in the first two weeks?
The Talking Goat
24 Apr 2006, 18:48
Anyone there?
I was talking to my mate the whispering wombat yesty and he said robins definitely had around the 47 posy mark. fair game i say. very good player.
bearsboy
24 Apr 2006, 21:42
he is a gun though isn't he?TY Elliot is a gun, if this is the player KA speaks about that is a big pick up for the bulldogs
Wayne Weideman
25 Apr 2006, 14:12
TY Elliot is a gun, if this is the player KA speaks about that is a big pick up for the bulldogs
thought so. the mail i got was that ty would again pull on the boots midway through the season for gisborne, to be right for finals.
Wayne Weideman
25 Apr 2006, 14:16
Who was in South's midfield? Surprised to hear that they were woeful, had heard that O'Bree had them playing well going in, and Dan himself doesn't seem to lower his colours to often. Were Gisbourne's midfield too quick, tough, skillful, smart, disciplined or a combination of all 5?
And how long is Daniel Bevan out for?
tav, bevo will be out for about eight to ten weeks. he had surgery on his knee two weeks ago. WEIDEMAN OUT!
If South continue to play their current "brand" (a very loose term) of footy, they will be lucky to make the top 5.
Any half decent team can suss out a game plan of kick it down the line for the WHOLE MATCH. The disappointing aspect is that this seems to be the only game plan they have.
There is no imagination, players don't turn their heads inboard and give off to the running players and half the team is more worried about getting the stats against the name rather than using the footy effectively. They don't share the footy and everyone thinks they can take specy's 4th in line. They are playing DUMB football.
From what I have seen they are a running team and should be working towards their strength's. There are a few taller guys who can take a grab, but speed and run will win them more games than big marks and lofty expectations. Everyone struggles to take a mark if they have 3 players on them.
They deserve to get pasted by the better sides and this will continue until they get a lot smarter. They are predictable and the game plan does not work.
Bring on the Square game so South can get another 10+ goal drubbing.....
The Talking Goat
25 Apr 2006, 16:49
If South continue to play their current "brand" (a very loose term) of footy, they will be lucky to make the top 5.
Any half decent team can suss out a game plan of kick it down the line for the WHOLE MATCH. The disappointing aspect is that this seems to be the only game plan they have.
There is no imagination, players don't turn their heads inboard and give off to the running players and half the team is more worried about getting the stats against the name rather than using the footy effectively. They don't share the footy and everyone thinks they can take specy's 4th in line. They are playing DUMB football.
From what I have seen they are a running team and should be working towards their strength's. There are a few taller guys who can take a grab, but speed and run will win them more games than big marks and lofty expectations. Everyone struggles to take a mark if they have 3 players on them.
They deserve to get pasted by the better sides and this will continue until they get a lot smarter. They are predictable and the game plan does not work.
Bring on the Square game so South can get another 10+ goal drubbing.....
Good game unfolding at the G at the moment. Essendon 11 points up late in second term.
Toadfooty
25 Apr 2006, 17:08
Good game unfolding at the G at the moment. Essendon 11 points up late in second term.
Should win Essendon, Monfries, Stanton and Lovett should give them just enough pace to see out the 100 minutes
The Talking Goat
25 Apr 2006, 17:20
Should win Essendon, Monfries, Stanton and Lovett should give them just enough pace to see out the 100 minutes
been impressed with the bombers consdiering no lloyd. I reckon collingwood have been reading a bit too much of their press.
Jock Clark 2
25 Apr 2006, 21:16
CLOSE but no cigar, Goat.
Didak too good for Glider defence.
On the BFL front, wotz this about Ty Elliott's name being bandied about as if he's a recruit.
He's a confirmed Gisborne player resuming after the rest of them have been playing for a week or 2.
DOCKERS
25 Apr 2006, 21:32
Anyone there?
Yes. Kain Robins is a gun and 47 disposals would not surprise me. He wouldnt need his mum to do any stats except for how many north boys he toweled up on the weekend
Anyone Know if Brent Carroll is playing footy this year?
bearsboy
26 Apr 2006, 09:28
CLOSE but no cigar, Goat.
Didak too good for Glider defence.
On the BFL front, wotz this about Ty Elliott's name being bandied about as if he's a recruit.
He's a confirmed Gisborne player resuming after the rest of them have been playing for a week or 2.So jock does this mean he is definetily playing this week against eaglehawk
The Talking Goat
26 Apr 2006, 12:06
So jock does this mean he is definetily playing this week against eaglehawk
I believe Nick Knight will get better as season wears on
seriously guys does anyone have any information regarding golden squares matt otoole being struck by a motorbike tonite and received a broken leg and shattered three ribs, is that true?
Stop writing crap in every Thread :thumbsd: :thumbsd: Poor Form
Wayne Weideman
26 Apr 2006, 22:44
where has pickles gone? i haven't heard anything from him in quite sometime. if you read this pickles - i miss you and your whitty comments. WEIDEMAN OUT!
spoke4923
26 Apr 2006, 23:22
where has pickles gone? i haven't heard anything from him in quite sometime. if you read this pickles - i miss you and your whitty comments. WEIDEMAN OUT!
Me thinks Pickles is still lurking the corridors of bigfooty, in another guise, just watching as his name becomes legend!
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 09:11
I have been a spectator for too long.... It's time to break the silence.
Q: Who is the best running fwd playing in the twos in the BFL?
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 10:42
I have been a spectator for too long.... It's time to break the silence.
Q: Who is the best running fwd playing in the twos in the BFL?
A: Who Cares?
Kings Army
27 Apr 2006, 10:44
Michael Kays
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 10:50
Sorry, is it only talk about senior footy on here is it?
I forgot that people who play in the twos don't count they are just there in case the seniors get injured!
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 11:03
Sorry, is it only talk about senior footy on here is it?
I forgot that people who play in the twos don't count they are just there in case the seniors get injured!
No we talk about everything on here but you where obviously where fishing for compliments??
you're obviously a fringe senior good Reserve footballer are you? Nothing wrong with that.
you just want to hear your name?
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 11:09
No we talk about everything on here but you where obviously where fishing for compliments??
you're obviously a fringe senior good Reserve footballer are you? Nothing wrong with that.
you just want to hear your name?
I have given my name! unlike most people on here i see no reason why i would hide behind an alias!
I'm not saying i'm the best fwd in the two's but i was just wondering on what people thought? it's very senior orientated on here and though us dew kickers should get some recognition!
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 11:09
Josh just raised an interesting point.
What players do we think are unlucky to be playing reserves at there respective clubs?? And maybe would be playing senior football elsewhere?
Anyone seen someone that has impressed them running around in the midday show?
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 11:12
I have given my name! unlike most people on here i see no reason why i would hide behind an alias!
I'm not saying i'm the best fwd in the two's but i was just wondering on what people thought? it's very senior orientated on here and though us dew kickers should get some recognition!
Who do you play with Josh if you don't mind me asking?
Yeah fair play to you for posting under your name.:thumbsu:
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 11:37
Who do you play with Josh if you don't mind me asking?
Yeah fair play to you for posting under your name.:thumbsu:
I play for south....
Haven't played 1ns yet this year, but hoping to get a crack at it soon. I have been working hard on my skills and fitness.
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 11:56
I play for south....
Haven't played 1ns yet this year, but hoping to get a crack at it soon. I have been working hard on my skills and fitness.
Good stuff mate, Last week wouldn't have done your chances any harm.
You sound like a young bloke. How old?
Good luck with it Josh, hope you can break through at some stage.
Any injuries at the moment that can help you sneak in?
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 12:18
Good stuff mate, Last week wouldn't have done your chances any harm.
You sound like a young bloke. How old?
Good luck with it Josh, hope you can break through at some stage.
Any injuries at the moment that can help you sneak in?
I'm 20....
A few still out. Johnny H and Frewy are yet to play and Jimmy Flaz, Jules Lake and Ricky Coburn all have hammys.
There is a few in line ahead of me though.
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 12:41
I'm 20....
A few still out. Johnny H and Frewy are yet to play and Jimmy Flaz, Jules Lake and Ricky Coburn all have hammys.
There is a few in line ahead of me though.
Your profile says your 25??
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 12:46
Your profile says your 25??
I'm 20.
I'm 20.
Josh,
How did Brendan Jennings go in his return to senior football on the weekend?
South must have a strong list to have him in the two's for the opening round? Or were they getting a tad ahead of themselves??
Christian Carter and himself would be the best small forwards in the comp, deadly accurate with a damaging left foot.
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 13:23
Josh,
South must have a strong list to have him in the two's for the opening round? Or were they getting a tad ahead of themselves??
Christian Carter and himself would be the best small forwards in the comp, deadly accurate with a damaging left foot.
Jenno did pretty good on the weekend but nobody played well. Not sure why he didn't play round one... has had a little bit of trouble with a knee injury late pre-season, but he will be right to fire from now on.
Dropkicker
27 Apr 2006, 14:27
Does anyone know the progress of Leigh Rees clearance to South Bendigo from Castlemaine? I heard that he hasnt been cleared yet is this the case?
bearsboy
27 Apr 2006, 14:47
Josh just raised an interesting point.
What players do we think are unlucky to be playing reserves at there respective clubs?? And maybe would be playing senior football elsewhere?
Anyone seen someone that has impressed them running around in the midday show?theres a bloke playing Gisborne 2s named Danny Klaaysen , as good a grab as anyone playing senior footy in the bfl ,fitness lets him down though ,if fit would play up forward for most senior sides
Jock Clark 2
27 Apr 2006, 15:04
CASE is on tonite at the MCG -- presumably the VCFL rooms there, DroppieKicker.
South had to front with 5 grand for the Appeals Board to convene. Understand $2500 stays with the VCFL win, lose or draw.
Rees must be a bit snarly on the slow process. Round 3 is coming up Saturday/Sunday and he still hasn't had a kick -- hasn't been on the field -- for the 06 season yet.
The Nest
27 Apr 2006, 16:14
I play for south....
Are you for real mate?? Are you hoping that Breeza is reading this stuff and gives you a go?? Maybe next time you should use a different username and try to pump yourself up a bit. At least you wouldnt sound like a half retarded donkey. "working hard on my skills and fitness" Haha what a joke.....
I was wondering what was going on!!!! Less time on the computer buddy and more time on improving your skills. :thumbsd: I D I O T:D
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 17:24
I was wondering what was going on!!!! Less time on the computer buddy and more time on improving your skills. :thumbsd: I D I O T:D
I didn't realise you were suppose to make up a name to hide behind! I'll play on you and your mate nest and probably kick ten. Spastics!
max powers.
27 Apr 2006, 17:34
C'mon Boys ease up.....
He's just a young fella trying to make his way in the world.
C'mon Breeza Give him a go!!
hahahaha
The Nest
27 Apr 2006, 17:40
I didn't realise you were suppose to make up a name to hide behind! I'll play on you and your mate nest and probably kick ten. Spastics!
There are probably a lot of things that you dont quite realise in life Josh, but that's ok, we all make mistakes.
I could bet my house on it that you would not kick ten on me buddy, I would think that you would struggle to get a kick at all. Maybe a handball. But, if you keep "working hard on your skills and fitness" then maybe one day you will kick ten. Even if it against 9 year olds in the backyard.
Dropkicker
27 Apr 2006, 18:19
That puts a fair bit of pressure on Reesy to get a kick when he does play then. Castlemaine must have really played hardball have they? Apparently he did verbally agree to play with the pies and hence all they are not willing to let him go? Have you heard something similar?
Josh Mcloud
27 Apr 2006, 18:24
There are probably a lot of things that you dont quite realise in life Josh, but that's ok, we all make mistakes.
I could bet my house on it that you would not kick ten on me buddy, I would think that you would struggle to get a kick at all. Maybe a handball. But, if you keep "working hard on your skills and fitness" then maybe one day you will kick ten. Even if it against 9 year olds in the backyard.
Well at least i don't hide behind a name? and who might you be anyway big mouth? send me a private message if your too scared to say who you are!
Not only would i kick ten on you, i'd take a massive dump in your girly basket of eggs! who are you.... the easter bunny?
On The Money
27 Apr 2006, 18:49
Josh,
O'Bree would be the best small forward in the comp when he plays there he generated 30 odds goals last year playing more on ball while I don't think Carter and Jennings(I reckon he might have kicked 15 to 17) would have kicked that many in thier more forward orientated roles. Little Jacobs from Eaglehawk is a good mover and I think you would class Matt Stagg was a small forward and he kicked some good bags last year too.
Mountain_Boy
27 Apr 2006, 22:19
Would you guys think little Jennings will be playing on Sunday against the Square??
Wayne Weideman
27 Apr 2006, 23:29
the weed has been on the lead again. tonight he is bringing you information about south bendigo fighting back from last weeks loss. leigh rees will be on board and john hardege ran four laps of his lounge room tonight and if he can pick the carrot cake up off the bottom rack of the fridge and handball into the pantry in the one motion, you will see the best bfl player never to win a michelson in action come sunday. well weidemans off to break another story. sports journo bulldog west has been seen doing the three man weave with north city. WEIDEMAN OUT!
Couldn't agree with you more Whisper.
While I think O'Bree & Beattie are both quality BFL Footballers, I wonder if their lack of experience in coaching could be the difference between South playing in a premiership, or just holding their own in the 5.
What do you guys think?
bearsboy
28 Apr 2006, 09:33
CASE is on tonite at the MCG -- presumably the VCFL rooms there, DroppieKicker.
South had to front with 5 grand for the Appeals Board to convene. Understand $2500 stays with the VCFL win, lose or draw.
Rees must be a bit snarly on the slow process. Round 3 is coming up Saturday/Sunday and he still hasn't had a kick -- hasn't been on the field -- for the 06 season yet.still waiting to here from you re: Ty Elliot no sign of him at training yet ,does anyone know which game will be on the radio tommorrow ,surely gis v eagl deserves a go , disapointing not to have them at Gardiner reserve last week for what i thought would have been match of the round
The Nest
28 Apr 2006, 10:55
Well at least i don't hide behind a name? and who might you be anyway big mouth? send me a private message if your too scared to say who you are!
Not only would i kick ten on you, i'd take a massive dump in your girly basket of eggs! who are you.... the easter bunny?
My name is Brad Eaton, people who have been on here a while know me. Havent been in Bendigo for a couple of years now, but I still think that there would be people on this thread that could back me up in saying that I would bend you over and smack it into your poopa with no Vaseline on the footy field. I'd be happy for you to take a dump on my chest, but that still wouldnt help you get a kick.
I feel embarrased for you, "working hard on my skills and fitness". I just cant stop laughing at how stupid you are! hahaha...
Nifty78
28 Apr 2006, 11:05
My name is Brad Eaton, people who have been on here a while know me. Havent been in Bendigo for a couple of years now, but I still think that there would be people on this thread that could back me up in saying that I would bend you over and smack it into your poopa with no Vaseline on the footy field. I'd be happy for you to take a dump on my chest, but that still wouldnt help you get a kick.
I feel embarrased for you, "working hard on my skills and fitness". I just cant stop laughing at how stupid you are! hahaha...
He may be a little embarrassed now Nestie, poor feller, probably taking a little dump in his own pants !:D
Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 12:13
Brad Eaton.....
Yeah i think i remember you, played for K-flat didn't you?? used to paint fences out wide looking for a handball!
Still shaving those legs p00f?
Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 12:16
He may be a little embarrassed now Nestie, poor feller, probably taking a little dump in his own pants !:D
Hey Nifty.... pash my :D:D:D:D:D.
The Nest
28 Apr 2006, 12:34
Brad Eaton.....
Yeah i think i remember you, played for K-flat didn't you?? used to paint fences out wide looking for a handball!
Still shaving those legs p00f?
Nice comeback. Havent waxed the legs for a few weeks now. I used to help with the sponsors signage a little around the ground. I use to play for a couple of other clubs while I was there aswell, you probably havent heard of them before though. Pioneers, Diggers, Bombers. Nothing worth mentioning really, actually played a practice match with your boys the Bloods once aswell. But enough about me, so how was training last night, still doing the extra work on your skills etc. Your coach trained with us last week while he was in Mildura, if I had of known I could have put a good word in for you.
Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 13:26
Nice comeback. Havent waxed the legs for a few weeks now. I used to help with the sponsors signage a little around the ground. I use to play for a couple of other clubs while I was there aswell, you probably havent heard of them before though. Pioneers, Diggers, Bombers. Nothing worth mentioning really, actually played a practice match with your boys the Bloods once aswell. But enough about me, so how was training last night, still doing the extra work on your skills etc. Your coach trained with us last week while he was in Mildura, if I had of known I could have put a good word in for you.
I didn't make it to training last night... had to work. But i can assure you when i got home i did 50 pushes and 50 sits. I also did i few sprints up and down the hall. Just to make sure i keep my fitness up.
Well Brad, seems to me that you don't mind pumping up your own tires! You keep playing good footy pal, and i'll keep working on my fitness and skills.
P.S Mind your own f u c k ing business next time!!
poll jocky!
You Beauty!!
28 Apr 2006, 13:38
There seems to be too much talk about very few clubs on Big Footy because blokes get caught up in themselves too much i feel. Can we have some talk about some other clubs and what they are doing in the league. Sick of South and Square. What about the good start for Maryborough and who their kids are and their strengths? Or other clubs?? Come on boys let's Lift!
jimmyboy
28 Apr 2006, 13:40
Is this the real Josh Mcloud. If so, then you must be terribly embarassed. If it is some mates mucking around, great gag.:thumbsu:
Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 13:42
There seems to be too much talk about very few clubs on Big Footy because blokes get caught up in themselves too much i feel. Can we have some talk about some other clubs and what they are doing in the league. Sick of South and Square. What about the good start for Maryborough and who their kids are and their strengths? Or other clubs?? Come on boys let's Lift!
Yeah, good start by Maryborough, but they have played nobody. I mean they haven't played any of the "better sides". I'm off, see you guys later.
Kings Army
28 Apr 2006, 13:43
I didn't make it to training last night... had to work. But i can assure you when i got home i did 50 pushes and 50 sits. I also did i few sprints up and down the hall. Just to make sure i keep my fitness up.
Well Brad, seems to me that you don't mind pumping up your own tires! You keep playing good footy pal, and i'll keep working on my fitness and skills.
P.S Mind your own f u c k ing business next time!!
poll jocky!
I have had a great laugh at this thread. Can someone from Sth Bendigo comment on this McLoud kid?
I can only think of four reasons why you have posted what you have:
Either
1) Your a simple country boy that is sociably inept.
2) An out an out Nuffy.
3) Playing games with everyone just to get a response.
4) Josh's mates have set him up.
My money is on number 1.