View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 13:44
Is this the real Josh Mcloud. If so, then you must be terribly embarassed. If it is some mates mucking around, great gag.:thumbsu:

Before i go.... why would i be embarassed? i've been nothing but honest!

The Talking Goat
28 Apr 2006, 13:51
Before i go.... why would i be embarassed? i've been nothing but honest!
Welcome to this week's edition of Gamble with the Goat fellas. Tough round, let's have a look and see what we can come up with.
Eaglehawk $1.95
Gisborne $1.75

Golden Square $1.75
South Bendigo $2

Maryborough $1.35
North City $3.50

Castlemaine $1.95
Sandhurst $2.05

Kyneton $1.50
Kangaroo Flat $2.70

I found it very tough to frame markets this week. what do people think. any multiples on offer

The Talking Goat
28 Apr 2006, 13:53
By the way, I would like to congratualte all on the What's Happening in the Bendigo Football League family for reaching 1000 posts. Great effort. We should all be proud of each other. Happy punting. Baaaaaa

Jock Clark 2
28 Apr 2006, 14:39
:thumbsu: Quite right, You Beaut. I'm sick of the verbal biffo between Josh Mcloud (incidentally shouldn''t that be Josh McLEOD ??) and Brad Eaton. If that's who they are.
Incidentally Josh named in South's Magoos "from" squad today.
The big news I would have thought is that Leigh Rees has been CLEARED TO SOUTH through the VCFL appeals process.
If Big John H. is still injured Reesy would slot in nicely as first ruck against the Square. The Dogs get Luke Rosa back after breaking his hand on a Kyabram opponent -- in a March praccy -- for his 1st game of the year.

Goat I'm going for Hurst to beat the Maine. Zac Perez is in for the Hurst and also Michael Cornish.
Maryboro will miss talented teenager Mattie Johnston who did a leg playing basketball, possibly the stupidest game devised by human kind.

Bowser
28 Apr 2006, 14:42
I have had a great laugh at this thread. Can someone from Sth Bendigo comment on this McLoud kid?

I can only think of three reasons why you have posted what you have:

Either

1) Your a simple country boy that is sociably inept.
2) An out an out Nuffy.
3) Playing games with everyone just to get a response.
4) Josh's mates have set him up.

My money is on number 1.

Or 5) Angry at the world for struggling in the Magoo's, if not just number1. KA. good laughs though :D.

Note: Never heard of Brad Eaton pumping his own tires, think has his own pit crew for that.

Mountain_Boy
28 Apr 2006, 15:19
Poor Joshy's just a poor country bumpkin, deprived of intelligence. Not very bright but can jump a sheep.

Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 15:20
Poor Joshy's just a poor country bumpkin, deprived of intelligence. Not very bright but can jump a sheep.

Coming from "mountain" boy!

shagged a goat or two in your time have you champ?

Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 15:22

Coming from "brokeback mountain boy"

Shagged a goat or two in your time have you champ?

Mountain_Boy
28 Apr 2006, 15:23
Haha, Joshy we all know who does the animal shagging mate, don't be silly macca, we know.

The Talking Goat
28 Apr 2006, 15:53
:thumbsu: Quite right, You Beaut. I'm sick of the verbal biffo between Josh Mcloud (incidentally shouldn''t that be Josh McLEOD ??) and Brad Eaton. If that's who they are.
Incidentally Josh named in South's Magoos "from" squad today.
The big news I would have thought is that Leigh Rees has been CLEARED TO SOUTH through the VCFL appeals process.
If Big John H. is still injured Reesy would slot in nicely as first ruck against the Square. The Dogs get Luke Rosa back after breaking his hand on a Kyabram opponent -- in a March praccy -- for his 1st game of the year.

Goat I'm going for Hurst to beat the Maine. Zac Perez is in for the Hurst and also Michael Cornish.
Maryboro will miss talented teenager Mattie Johnston who did a leg playing basketball, possibly the stupidest game devised by human kind.
Jock my beared friend, perez and cornish would be a touch underdone perhaps. I reckon that game is a bit of a lineball, at home i thought castlemaine just, but with no real confidence. from what i was told, sandhurst must have been reasonably impressive agaisnt square last week with some good kids. should be a cracker of a game, like all of them this weekend.

Mountain_Boy
28 Apr 2006, 16:08
Coming from "brokeback mountain boy"

Shagged a goat or two in your time have you champ?

Lol Macca Macca Macca ;)

You Beauty!!
28 Apr 2006, 16:18
I know that i did say enough of South, but is it true that Rees got cleared??

Mountain_Boy
28 Apr 2006, 16:23
Definitely is mate

Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 16:34
Definitely is mate

And he is ready for a big match... i'm tipping 20 hit outs, 15 marks, 15 handballs and 10 kicks.

post match, one hand job on the dance floor, 2 pashes, and one shag on the half fwd flank at the qeo about 5am!

Kings Army
28 Apr 2006, 17:02
And he is ready for a big match... i'm tipping 20 hit outs, 15 marks, 15 handballs and 10 kicks.

post match, one hand job on the dance floor, 2 pashes, and one shag on the half fwd flank at the qeo about 5am!

Its now official - your a Nuffy!:eek:

Wayne Weideman
28 Apr 2006, 17:04
Its now official - your a Nuffy!:eek:

i tend to agree with josh on this one. leigh is very popular with the opposite sex, should go well post match!:D

Kings Army
28 Apr 2006, 17:09
i tend to agree with josh on this one. leigh is very popular with the opposite sex, should go well post match!:D

Josh was talking about him and leigh at the QEO together.

Wayne Weideman
28 Apr 2006, 17:13
Josh was talking about him and leigh at the QEO together.

no he wasn't! nobody gets smart with the weed on this thread. i am a valued big footy poster, enough is enough. haha

Josh Mcloud
28 Apr 2006, 17:30
no he wasn't! nobody gets smart with the weed on this thread. i am a valued big footy poster, enough is enough. haha

Thanks for sticking up for me Weid....

I have been copping it a bit on here just because i like to work on my skills and fitness.

I don't think it's fair.

Mountain_Boy
28 Apr 2006, 17:57
Aww poor Macca, its not fair........just work on your fitness and skills and show em mate.

Nifty78
28 Apr 2006, 18:06
Can anyone at the "Bloods" confirm if coach Danny O'Bree is trying to convince friend "Terry Gooding" to come out of retirement? If so would be a massive coup for Sths as Terry is very good at bring teams "closer together !" Terry is exceptional at team bonding!:D :D

inlimbo
28 Apr 2006, 18:06
Weed, hoping to catch you online... how has nick Knight been performing out south?? were is he playing off??? Seen South got a bit of a touch up last week, many out or just learning to play with a vastly different list?? Got a bye coming up in a few weeks so might try and get to a BFL game, its a toss up between that our watching trippa fraser chase the ball around the oval like a border collie!

The Talking Goat
28 Apr 2006, 18:15
Weed, hoping to catch you online... how has nick Knight been performing out south?? were is he playing off??? Seen South got a bit of a touch up last week, many out or just learning to play with a vastly different list?? Got a bye coming up in a few weeks so might try and get to a BFL game, its a toss up between that our watching trippa fraser chase the ball around the oval like a border collie!
who is good old trippa fraser running around for this year. he likes to have a crack out on the field. good player

Wayne Weideman
28 Apr 2006, 20:17

yeah knighta has been just ok for the bloods without setting the world on fire. hopefully he can get a kick againest square this sunday. as for trippa fraser he must of had a big weekend out the burn last weekend causing mayhem?

Wayne Weideman
28 Apr 2006, 20:24
Can anyone at the "Bloods" confirm if coach Danny O'Bree is trying to convince friend "Terry Gooding" to come out of retirement? If so would be a massive coup for Sths as Terry is very good at bring teams "closer together !" Terry is exceptional at team bonding!:D :D

is he like the motivational speaker tony robbins from the U.S, but the australian version? gee that would be SPECIAL

Wayne Weideman
29 Apr 2006, 11:46
ah yeah g'day valued big footy posters. just wondering what is everyones thoughts on this weeks round of bfl footy. here are my tips and i am open for suggestions.
eaglehawk vs GISBORNE
KYNETON vs kangaroo flat
castlemaine vs SANDHURST
MARYBOROUGH vs north city
SOUTH BENDIGO vs golden square

hope you all have a good day at the footy. have a hot dog for the WEED. WEIDEMAN OUT!

Wayne Weideman
29 Apr 2006, 19:20
can someone tell todays results. havent heard anything big footy fans.

bearsboy
29 Apr 2006, 20:40
can someone tell todays results. havent heard anything big footy fans.Gisborne by 39 Kyneton by 42 Castlemaine by 40 odd

bearsboy
29 Apr 2006, 21:12
Gisborne by 39 Kyneton by 42 Castlemaine by 40 oddIve just returned home from canterbury park ,were i watched a pretty good game of footy ,between two of the top sides in the comp ,eaglehawk are a much improved unit this year taking it up to Gisborne for three quarters but couldnt match the physicality of the bulldogs for the whole game , the dogs got out to a 52 point lead at one stage in the last , eventually winning by 39 . Kain Robbins may have had 47 touches last week , i reckon he had about 4 today . as long as Eaglehawk have Nick heath as there no 1 ruckman i dont think they are capable of beating Gisborne any time soon , he may have been handy in his day but his time is long gone , no marks ,1 kick , no handballs ,about 5 hit outs all day and 4 frees against , time to give it up big fella .

Wayne Weideman
29 Apr 2006, 21:40
Ive just returned home from canterbury park ,were i watched a pretty good game of footy ,between two of the top sides in the comp ,eaglehawk are a much improved unit this year taking it up to Gisborne for three quarters but couldnt match the physicality of the bulldogs for the whole game , the dogs got out to a 52 point lead at one stage in the last , eventually winning by 39 . Kain Robbins may have had 47 touches last week , i reckon he had about 4 today . as long as Eaglehawk have Nick heath as there no 1 ruckman i dont think they are capable of beating Gisborne any time soon , he may have been handy in his day but his time is long gone , no marks ,1 kick , no handballs ,about 5 hit outs all day and 4 frees against , time to give it up big fella .

how did matty gretrix go? has been in good form of late.

The_Swifferian
29 Apr 2006, 21:53
how did matty gretrix go? has been in good form of late.

From looking at the BFL website, he kicked two and was eaglehawk's best.

Wayne Weideman
29 Apr 2006, 22:20
From looking at the BFL website, he kicked two and was eaglehawk's best.

love your work there swifferian. top job

The Talking Goat
30 Apr 2006, 13:37
love your work there swifferian. top job
really looking forward to today's clash at the Q. could go either way i reckon. south bendigo must win some respect back after last week. square will be tough to beat though.

spoke4923
30 Apr 2006, 14:14
really looking forward to today's clash at the Q. could go either way i reckon. south bendigo must win some respect back after last week. square will be tough to beat though.

Should be a cracker Goat, south must be itching to get back on board after last week's disaster. Few ominous looking clouds hanging around bendigo, who do you think a wet ground would favour (if anyone) today?

The Talking Goat
30 Apr 2006, 20:49
Should be a cracker Goat, south must be itching to get back on board after last week's disaster. Few ominous looking clouds hanging around bendigo, who do you think a wet ground would favour (if anyone) today?
congratulations to nick knight on his five goals today. very impressive. kicked a couple of crackers in the last quarter. good on him, the goat has put him under a bit of pressure in the first two weeks and he responded when it counted.

spoke4923
30 Apr 2006, 22:18
How do we rate the contenders at this stage? Golden Square's round one win over Gisborne a deceiving form guide or did last week's big effort over the dragons take too much out of the dogs? Is it still a case of Gisborne then daylight?

The Talking Goat
30 Apr 2006, 22:40
How do we rate the contenders at this stage? Golden Square's round one win over Gisborne a deceiving form guide or did last week's big effort over the dragons take too much out of the dogs? Is it still a case of Gisborne then daylight?
Spoke my friend, i believe gisborne is still clearly the team to beat. have been good in the past two weeks against teams seen as big threats to them - south bendigo and eaglehawk.
gisborne still way out in front, then take your pick out of square, eaglehawk and south.
south was very good in downing golden square today, but face a massive game against eaglehawk this week. that promises to be an absolute corker of a match. maybe after that we may get just a little big better understanding on where everything is at. but lets' remember fellas, still very early in the season.
Some quick odds on the flag
$3.40 Gisborne
$9 South Bendigo
$14 Eaglehawk
$15 Golden Square
$100 Castlemaine
$101 Sandhurst
$160 Kyneton
$185 Maryborough
$480 North City
$500 Kangaroo Flat

spoke4923
30 Apr 2006, 22:59
Spoke my friend, i believe gisborne is still clearly the team to beat. have been good in the past two weeks against teams seen as big threats to them - south bendigo and eaglehawk.
gisborne still way out in front, then take your pick out of square, eaglehawk and south.
south was very good in downing golden square today, but face a massive game against eaglehawk this week. that promises to be an absolute corker of a match. maybe after that we may get just a little big better understanding on where everything is at. but lets' remember fellas, still very early in the season.
Some quick odds on the flag
$3.40 Gisborne
$9 South Bendigo
$14 Eaglehawk
$15 Golden Square
$100 Castlemaine
$101 Sandhurst
$160 Kyneton
$185 Maryborough
$480 North City
$500 Kangaroo Flat

I think i might take the $3.40 you're offering on the dogs there goat. how do those odds compare to your pre season flag odds, just out of interest? i still think the burra are the second best team in the comp. Also, a quick congratulations on the fixturing. Footy on saturday, saturday night and sunday, in my humble opinion, is a cracking concept. along with the pre season comp, it's good to see the powers that be mixing things up. all that's needed now is a heritage and split round!

The Talking Goat
30 Apr 2006, 23:14
I think i might take the $3.40 you're offering on the dogs there goat. how do those odds compare to your pre season flag odds, just out of interest? i still think the burra are the second best team in the comp. Also, a quick congratulations on the fixturing. Footy on saturday, saturday night and sunday, in my humble opinion, is a cracking concept. along with the pre season comp, it's good to see the powers that be mixing things up. all that's needed now is a heritage and split round!
I'm prepared to put the $3.40 out there and see what interest I can get. if there is plenty, obviously those odds will be brought in. couldn't agree more, love the mix up in fixturing.
okay fellas, we're now 3 weeks in. what has been the story of the season so far. btw, i just took a $500 dollar bet on gisborne for flag. they have just come into $3.25

spoke4923
1 May 2006, 00:21
I'm prepared to put the $3.40 out there and see what interest I can get. if there is plenty, obviously those odds will be brought in. couldn't agree more, love the mix up in fixturing.
okay fellas, we're now 3 weeks in. what has been the story of the season so far. btw, i just took a $500 dollar bet on gisborne for flag. they have just come into $3.25

I'll have 500 before they shorten again. The story for mine is the Leigh Rees debacle. South must have put up in excess of 6000 to get him up the highway. He must be feeling a bit of pressure?

On The Money
1 May 2006, 01:41
[quote=spoke4923]I'll have 500 before they shorten again. The story for mine is the Leigh Rees debacle. South must have put up in excess of 6000 to get him up the highway. He must be feeling a bit of pressure?[/quote
No pressure after a 10 goal win pal I think the pressure may be saved for Squares recruits? Martens, Hewitt, Rosa, all very quiet!!

The Talking Goat
1 May 2006, 11:32
[quote=spoke4923]I'll have 500 before they shorten again. The story for mine is the Leigh Rees debacle. South must have put up in excess of 6000 to get him up the highway. He must be feeling a bit of pressure?[/quote
No pressure after a 10 goal win pal I think the pressure may be saved for Squares recruits? Martens, Hewitt, Rosa, all very quiet!!
I think south would be reasonably happy with rees' first up effort for the bloods. and remember, it didn't cost them $6000 to get him, south got quite a bit of that money back.

Josh Mcloud
1 May 2006, 11:52
[quote=On The Money]
I think south would be reasonably happy with rees' first up effort for the bloods. and remember, it didn't cost them $6000 to get him, south got quite a bit of that money back.

Should have seen the goal i kicked on saturday.... awesome! baulked around 2 blokes then speared it through from the boundry!

I did the chicken dance after it! Look out seniors here i come!

Kings Army
1 May 2006, 14:07
[quote=The Talking Goat]

Should have seen the goal i kicked on saturday.... awesome! baulked around 2 blokes then speared it through from the boundry!

I did the chicken dance after it! Look out seniors here i come!

By the way JMc if your going to snipe do it on this thread and not through private messages. It makes you look like a weak dog.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Josh Mcloud
1 May 2006, 15:07
[quote=Josh Mcloud]

By the way JMc if your going to snipe do it on this thread and not through private messages. It makes you look like a weak dog.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

The only weak dogs i have seen lately were Golden Square on the weekend!

wobble
1 May 2006, 16:27
[quote=Kings Army]

You better hope Brezza doesn't read that comment Josh, It won't help your senior chances.

Giving other sides ammunition after three rounds isn't a smart move, but then again your not a very smart boy.

max powers.
1 May 2006, 16:39
[quote=Kings Army]

Your not a very smart boy are you josh?

You Beauty!!
1 May 2006, 16:42
Seems like there is a few on here that cannot take any tongue in cheek!

max powers.
1 May 2006, 16:47
Seems like there is a few on here that cannot take any tongue in cheek!

I don't mind a bit of banter....just not with pests.

Josh Mcloud
1 May 2006, 16:48
[quote=Josh Mcloud]

You better hope Brezza doesn't read that comment Josh, It won't help your senior chances.

Giving other sides ammunition after three rounds isn't a smart move, but then again your not a very smart boy.

Ammunition?

If you need a comment made on an "anonymous" website to get you fired up to play footy then you may aswell be playing marbles!

I wasn't having a go at anyone, i was just asking if anyone saw my "goal of the year" on the weekend.... it seems that everything i say on here get dumped on....

I'm a person too you know! i'm a person too!

The Talking Goat
1 May 2006, 17:14
I know this isn't on the subject of the bfl, but it's still footy. what do we think of how the bendigo bombers are going this year. what was the deal with the seconds game against williamstown at the weekend. is it true there were quite a few collingwood blokes in the willy scoobs at the weekend

You Beauty!!
1 May 2006, 17:16
[quote=wobble]

Ammunition?

If you need a comment made on an "anonymous" website to get you fired up to play footy then you may aswell be playing marbles!

I wasn't having a go at anyone, i was just asking if anyone saw my "goal of the year" on the weekend.... it seems that everything i say on here get dumped on....

I'm a person too you know! i'm a person too!

I actually think its interesting Josh that you have had difficulty spelling your name? Is it meant to be McLoed? Stop working on your 'fitness and skills' and work on your spelling for the Big Footy readers!

Josh Mcloud
1 May 2006, 17:29
[quote=Josh Mcloud]

I actually think its interesting Josh that you have had difficulty spelling your name? Is it meant to be McLoed? Stop working on your 'fitness and skills' and work on your spelling for the Big Footy readers!

Once again.... dumped on!

Get with the times pal.... it has already been brought to attention!

Jerk off!

max powers.
1 May 2006, 17:41
[quote=You Beauty!!]

Once again.... dumped on!

Get with the times pal.... it has already been brought to attention!

Jerk off!

I think you'll find josh that if you start posting some sense then you won't get dumped on. :rolleyes:

Josh Mcloud
1 May 2006, 17:46
[quote=Josh Mcloud]

I think you'll find josh that if you start posting some sense then you won't get dumped on. :rolleyes:

Yeah... you're right.

I just want to get along with everyone... thats all i want. I just want to keep working on my skills and fitness to try to give myself a good chance... and by the same token i just want to be part of the family that is "big footy" ...... i just want to be in the trust tree with all you guys, is that too much to ask?

Kings Army
1 May 2006, 17:51
[quote=max powers.]

Yeah... you're right.

I just want to get along with everyone... thats all i want. I just want to keep working on my skills and fitness to try to give myself a good chance... and by the same token i just want to be part of the family that is "big footy" ...... i just want to be in the trust tree with all you guys, is that too much to ask?

Game over Josh - good get!

max powers.
1 May 2006, 17:56
[quote=max powers.]

Yeah... you're right.

hahahhaha

i'll give it to you josh you're a funny young man.

andypipkin
1 May 2006, 18:04
from all reports talkin goat the heirachy at the bombers missed one vital piece of info, and that is that the willie seniors were playin stand alone club port melbourne, which for willie meant 12-10, couple that with few injuries to collingwood, and 5 or 6 regular senior willies in the maggoo's and a thumping was the end result

south_hawk
1 May 2006, 18:32
I'll have 500 before they shorten again. The story for mine is the Leigh Rees debacle. South must have put up in excess of 6000 to get him up the highway. He must be feeling a bit of pressure?

In my opinion Reesy's worth every cent of that and more, I can definitely understand why Castlemaine wouldn't let him go. Just fits into the team like he's been there for years and even if he got injured would still be around the club to offer his opinion and help boys out.

spoke4923
1 May 2006, 19:54
[quote=On The Money]

How much of their outlay did they get back? I was under the impression they had to put up $5000 to go to the VCFL and didn't get any back regardless of the result?

bearsboy
1 May 2006, 20:48
What about the ridiculous comments made by Nick Heath to Marcus Barham after the Gisborne v Eaglehawk game ,which were quoted in todays addy ; [quote]Gisborne came in to this league when its at its weakest ,won a couple of flags and you think your the bees knees . [unquote ] if thats not disrespect i dont know what is ,could be part of the reason Gisborne are 15-3 up on eaglehawk inc 2 -0 in grand finals .ordinary comment from a bloke with his experience, he should know the very important rule of always having respect for the opposition.

south_hawk
1 May 2006, 21:02
[quote=The Talking Goat]

How much of their outlay did they get back? I was under the impression they had to put up $5000 to go to the VCFL and didn't get any back regardless of the result?

Get $2000 back mate.

andypipkin
1 May 2006, 21:02
i agree, one of the most ignorant calls of the year, especially coming from someone that is certainly past his best, he's not elping his team on the field, it seems he is not of the field after those comments either

The Talking Goat
2 May 2006, 10:52
i agree, one of the most ignorant calls of the year, especially coming from someone that is certainly past his best, he's not elping his team on the field, it seems he is not of the field after those comments either
Eaglehawk v Golden Square this week, both tipped to finish in the top 4 this year. what's our thoughts on how it may pan out this week.

You Beauty!!
2 May 2006, 11:22
[quote=spoke4923]

Get $2000 back mate.

$3000 to be exact.

FinalWord
2 May 2006, 16:25
Huge game this week Talking Goat.
Any games the top 4 clubs play against each other during the year and win could decide the double chance down the track.
All clubs have had 1 loss to date, with South & Eaglhawk to Gisborne & Square to South with Gisborne losing to Square.

If Square wins it's sets them up for the 1st half of the season you would think having then played Gis, South ,eaglehawk & Sandhurst in first 4 games. You would think Sandhurst would be favourites for 5th even though they got beaten by the Maine. They are a bit decimated with injuries at the moment.

Square at home in a close one with just too much pace in the end.
As long as they get a few back they will take the points in a close one.

Kings Army
2 May 2006, 17:18
What about the ridiculous comments made by Nick Heath to Marcus Barham after the Gisborne v Eaglehawk game ,which were quoted in todays addy ; [quote]Gisborne came in to this league when its at its weakest ,won a couple of flags and you think your the bees knees . [unquote ] if thats not disrespect i dont know what is ,could be part of the reason Gisborne are 15-3 up on eaglehawk inc 2 -0 in grand finals .ordinary comment from a bloke with his experience, he should know the very important rule of always having respect for the opposition.

What an idiot - good luck Eaglehawk in the return match on the 15th of July! Big chance these comments will be brought up leading in and he may be made to eat them!

spoke4923
2 May 2006, 20:23
Eaglehawk v Golden Square this week, both tipped to finish in the top 4 this year. what's our thoughts on how it may pan out this week.

Should be a cracker of a round. Although Square beat Gisborne first round I still think the Burra should be too good this weekend. I'll take Eaglehawk by less than 39.5 thanks goat. on an unrelated topic, does anyone know how Mark Scerri is going at the Bendigo Bombers? I saw he was in the seniors best in the first round but haven't seen his name in the one's line up since?

You Beauty!!
3 May 2006, 10:14
Was reading the another thread about interleague, has a squad been announced yet? If so who is in it?

The Talking Goat
3 May 2006, 10:22
Was reading the another thread about interleague, has a squad been announced yet? If so who is in it?
squad of 49 players have been picked

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 10:23
There are 49 players in the Squad You Beauty. Addy costs $1.10. Overpriced , but instead of listing all the players which would take a while go and buy one you tight ar$e.. You can also look up the Addy website

Gisborne have the most players as they should with a strong following from South, Square & The Burra. Finally John Hardinge gets a run. Well Overdue.

Notable players missing, D Brown, B Cook and the speedster of the league M Lloyd.

T.Perry
3 May 2006, 11:20
A thread has been started asking blokes if they know a guy who won the morrish medal a few years back..Got me thinking..does anyone know what happened to the 1998 Bendigo Pioneer B&F winner, Luke Simms?? Heard he played for Kangaroo Flat, but I think that was in 99..

Also, I was wondering if anyone had any info on Nick Baker (ex-Golden Square), Jake Mangion (ex-Kyneton), Troy Kirchoeffer (ex-Echuca) and a big goal-kicker DeAngelis (ex-Mildura and Williamstown), who also played for the Pioneers in that year..

CHOPPA12
3 May 2006, 11:42
Nick Baker moved up to Queensland 2 years ago with some school mates (Matt Dillon, Steve Fremantle & Bear Shevlin). Baker & Dillon are playing with Broadbeach in the QAFL. Baker was in melbourne before that and played a couple of years with Old Xavs in the Ammos. Sims is currently playing for Wangaratta Magpies in the O&M. I think DeAngilis has moved back to Mildura and getting plenty of kicks up there.

T.Perry
3 May 2006, 12:01
Thanks for that Choppa, I'll have to look them up and see how they're going.. much appreciated :thumbsu:

How did they go when they played in the BFL? I know Dillon played a bit of footy with the Bendigo VFL side..

Josh Mcloud
3 May 2006, 12:22
A thread has been started asking blokes if they know a guy who won the morrish medal a few years back..Got me thinking..does anyone know what happened to the 1998 Bendigo Pioneer B&F winner, Luke Simms?? Heard he played for Kangaroo Flat, but I think that was in 99..

Also, I was wondering if anyone had any info on Nick Baker (ex-Golden Square), Jake Mangion (ex-Kyneton), Troy Kirchoeffer (ex-Echuca) and a big goal-kicker DeAngelis (ex-Mildura and Williamstown), who also played for the Pioneers in that year..

Good ol Simmsy... I used to come and watch him play at south! good player!

Hey, does anyone want to meet up at Boutique on saturday night for a couple of drinks? it's my best mates 21st on sat night, but unfortunitly i didn't get an invite... he said "it's hard to invite evrybody"

So if anyone is interested in a few beers sat night, let me know and we will pick up some chicks!

Josh Mcloud
3 May 2006, 12:50
Good ol Simmsy... I used to come and watch him play at south! good player!

Hey, does anyone want to meet up at Boutique on saturday night for a couple of drinks? it's my best mates 21st on sat night, but unfortunitly i didn't get an invite... he said "it's hard to invite evrybody"

So if anyone is interested in a few beers sat night, let me know and we will pick up some chicks!

News just in Craig Dobbin will be joining me and whoever else wants to come along on sat night!

He is a big drawcard with the ladies! so toot toot.... lets get on bord the Dobbin express!!

Warrack Eagles
3 May 2006, 12:55
Hows Luke Rosa Travling over there????:D

Jock Clark 2
3 May 2006, 13:45
:thumbsu: He went v. well, Weagle. Coach Woosha Walsh praised Rosa's commitment whether forward or back.
Personally, I liked his game when he was playing CHB and would suggest that's his best spot.
Maybe The Goat saw the game also and he might like to append more comments.
For mine, I thought Square suffered more from the last minute withdrawals of Hawkins, O'Toole and Chris Kent compared with South's last minute losses of Flaherty and Jackson Ireland.
Without Tooley Square had only Brendan Fraser to kick goals. Stacey Fiske bobbed up with a couple but he's not the long-term solution in front of the sticks.

CHOPPA12
3 May 2006, 14:01
Dills was an integral part of square flag in 2000 (coached by former Pioneers coach Brian Walsh). Very tough onballer/forward pocket. Moved onto the Diggers when skipper Nick Carter took him under his wing in both football and life. Represented the QAFL last year and was in there best vs WAFL. Baker has been injury prone for the last 3 years and has played limited footy. Didn't play much senior footy with square as he moved to melbourne after he finished school.

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 14:17
Dills was an integral part of square flag in 2000 (coached by former Pioneers coach Brian Walsh). Very tough onballer/forward pocket. Moved onto the Diggers when skipper Nick Carter took him under his wing in both football and life. Represented the QAFL last year and was in there best vs WAFL. Baker has been injury prone for the last 3 years and has played limited footy. Didn't play much senior footy with square as he moved to melbourne after he finished school.

I think you will find Chopper Nick Carter wasn't skipper of the Diggers when Matt Dillon first applied his trade there. Have another guess Chop, Chop!!!! How's Jimmy Luffnin' going too Chop & Bluey!!

You Beauty!!
3 May 2006, 14:25
There are 49 players in the Squad You Beauty. Addy costs $1.10. Overpriced , but instead of listing all the players which would take a while go and buy one you tight ar$e.. You can also look up the Addy website

Gisborne have the most players as they should with a strong following from South, Square & The Burra. Finally John Hardinge gets a run. Well Overdue.

Notable players missing, D Brown, B Cook and the speedster of the league M Lloyd.

Can't afford it, haven't got time to go to other websites. Stop being lazy and type them on here!!!

The Nest
3 May 2006, 15:09

"The Animal" is currently having a kick with Irymple in the SFL, his home club. Has been for the past 3-4 years. Was runner-up in the league medal last year and is an early favourite this year. Averaging 24 disposals and 5 marks is a definite game breaker. Has won two games off his own boot this year. Would be one of the best CHB's in CV.

The Talking Goat
3 May 2006, 15:40
:thumbsu: He went v. well, Weagle. Coach Woosha Walsh praised Rosa's commitment whether forward or back.
Personally, I liked his game when he was playing CHB and would suggest that's his best spot.
Maybe The Goat saw the game also and he might like to append more comments.
For mine, I thought Square suffered more from the last minute withdrawals of Hawkins, O'Toole and Chris Kent compared with South's last minute losses of Flaherty and Jackson Ireland.
Without Tooley Square had only Brendan Fraser to kick goals. Stacey Fiske bobbed up with a couple but he's not the long-term solution in front of the sticks.
Jock, sorry I can't comment on Rosa's game as I wasn't at the Q on Sunday. I was out in the paddock grazing with the dribbling donkey, whispering wombat, cackling cow and mumbling monkey. they are all good mates of mine. from what I can gather though, rosa had a pretty fair game though.

The Talking Goat
3 May 2006, 15:43
what's the feedback on the inter-league squad football followers. big squad named, obviously a lot of them won't go for whatever reason. if the top bfl players can go, i reckon they are in with a show. I'm sick of the bfl being in the third division. Let's bloody do something about it

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 16:06
what's the feedback on the inter-league squad football followers. big squad named, obviously a lot of them won't go for whatever reason. if the top bfl players can go, i reckon they are in with a show. I'm sick of the bfl being in the third division. Let's bloody do something about it

Lets be honest about the campaign. For the past 3 or so years the BFL board , selectors haven't been fully serious about the interleague. Finally they decide in writing the threat of fines & suspensions for players who don't co-operate fully with the concept and have legitimate excuses for not taken part.
Interleague football should be high on every players agenda & the leagues. BFL just haven't been serious about it enough which filters down throughout the players. been far too soft the league have.

See the Geelong league have pulled out of playing interleague football and they have been the Powerhouse. Just to expensive.

Interleague football is slowly dying it would seem, but should never as it is a huge honour to represent your league and play a higher standard you would think.

Get back to 2 full interleague games per year, eg, Playing Ballarat & Sunraysia league instead of this Mickey Mouse Weekend carnival cr$p!!!!

Rog the Ramjet
3 May 2006, 16:25
Who are the tall forwards? Reaper playing, how about Robbins?

The Talking Goat
3 May 2006, 16:40
Lets be honest about the campaign. For the past 3 or so years the BFL board , selectors haven't been fully serious about the interleague. Finally they decide in writing the threat of fines & suspensions for players who don't co-operate fully with the concept and have legitimate excuses for not taken part.
Interleague football should be high on every players agenda & the leagues. BFL just haven't been serious about it enough which filters down throughout the players. been far too soft the league have.

See the Geelong league have pulled out of playing interleague football and they have been the Powerhouse. Just to expensive.

Interleague football is slowly dying it would seem, but should never as it is a huge honour to represent your league and play a higher standard you would think.

Get back to 2 full interleague games per year, eg, Playing Ballarat & Sunraysia league instead of this Mickey Mouse Weekend carnival cr$p!!!!
Here here many who has the final word. you have added some real quality input to the big footy family. great to have you on board. i respect your opinions greatly.

You Beauty!!
3 May 2006, 16:45
Here here many who has the final word. you have added some real quality input to the big footy family. great to have you on board. i respect your opinions greatly.

Great minds think alike. Must be a bloke who is really behind playing for his league. Great to see and wish it was encouraged at club level!

The Talking Goat
3 May 2006, 17:30
Great minds think alike. Must be a bloke who is really behind playing for his league. Great to see and wish it was encouraged at club level!
i would certainly enjoy nothing more than seeing the absolute cream of bfl players all playing in the one side together.
here's a question to those out there, what would the BFL's best goal to goal line be?

Josh Mcloud
3 May 2006, 17:37
i would certainly enjoy nothing more than seeing the absolute cream of bfl players all playing in the one side together.
here's a question to those out there, what would the BFL's best goal to goal line be?

B Hynes
J Flaherty
Dan O'bree
L Burke
L Beattie

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 17:40

B C Anderson J Flaherty R Sharp

HB M Aston B Hynes M Barham

C M Lloyd D O'Bree K Robins

HF L Saunders D Brown Mark fitzgerald

F D Walsh L beattie K Nihill

Rucks- B Cook or Hardinge
RR- jason griffin
R- Matthew Fitzgrald

Int-M O'Toole, W Mitrovic, L burke, l Rosa, A Hawkins

Grimmett
3 May 2006, 17:46
Pleased to see Luke Rosa getting some mentions for possible inclusion in a full strength interleague team.
I replied to a post from Jock Clark II in the Wimmera thread about interleague teams that Rosa would be a walk-up start for the WFL team that will play the BFL in Barooga. I asked JC II if Rosa was a chance for the Bendigo squad and am interested to see some recognition here at BF of his ability.

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 17:48
B Hynes
J Flaherty
Dan O'bree
L Burke
L Beattie

Sorry Josh , but L Burke would have to be behind L Saunders there and you'd have to switch Hynes & Flaherty. Saunders is clearly the best in the BFL by a mile. He is totally Gisborne's Forward target and not even 6ft! An absolute Gun. Need someone strong at CHF & tough. A leader. D brown before Burke also.L Burke is definately not a leader. May develop into one later on!!

Josh Mcloud
3 May 2006, 18:42
Sorry Josh , but L Burke would have to be behind L Saunders there and you'd have to switch Hynes & Flaherty. Saunders is clearly the best in the BFL by a mile. He is totally Gisborne's Forward target and not even 6ft! An absolute Gun. Need someone strong at CHF & tough. A leader. D brown before Burke also.L Burke is definately not a leader. May develop into one later on!!

I forgot about saunders, he would be better on a flank. But yeah... awesome player... attacks the footy like a madman!

Burke is becoming a leader... having a real go... you haven't seen anything from him yet..

FinalWord
3 May 2006, 19:44
I forgot about saunders, he would be better on a flank. But yeah... awesome player... attacks the footy like a madman!

Burke is becoming a leader... having a real go... you haven't seen anything from him yet..

Watched a bit of Leigh Burke last week and also last year. Excellent Mark, Moves very well and a good kick. He could be anything.
Just hope he matures as a footballer a bit more. Instead of throwing his elbows around and giving out cheap shots now and again he should just concentrate on giving some respect to his oppositon players a bit more and then he will no doubt earn more respect. Remember last season he was throwing around alot of cheap shots & Devin Brown from Eaglehawk cracked him. Not only did that shut him up he didn't get another kick for the day. Same happened at G/Square last year.

I'm sure once he matures he won't be so hated amongst other BFL opposition players which puts even more pressure on him.

He could be anything and will be interesting to see if he does mature and limits his cheap elbows iv'e noticed he throws. He is a very important player to South who have a very well balanced side with good depth also as illustrated from their Reserves results of late.

Dropkicker
3 May 2006, 20:29
That is a pretty fair team that the BFL could put together when you look at it on paper. One change - I would get Luke Walters in the team as a tall backman. Hasnt played as yet this year but is clearly amongst the top few in the league when on song.

The Flying Dutchman
3 May 2006, 21:05
what other players in the bfl were unlucky to make the intial interleague squad? not being a south supporter but have seen some results from there games R. Connaughton is unlucky not to be in the sqaud. played well againest gisborne

On The Money
3 May 2006, 21:52
what other players in the bfl were unlucky to make the intial interleague squad? not being a south supporter but have seen some results from there games R. Connaughton is unlucky not to be in the sqaud. played well againest gisborne

The biggest out that I can see would be Mark Lyold a gun player that would be suited to the round the robin set up.

spoke4923
4 May 2006, 00:11
[quote=south_hawk]

$3000 to be exact.

Cheers, hawk, you beauty. I haven;t seen the bloke play but have heard good things. Is he worth all the coin South have outlaid?

spoke4923
4 May 2006, 00:22

Do the BFL have authority to fine players for skipping inter league? are players in the BFL automatically forced to make themselves available to interleague or risk being fined? Can players say thanks, but no thanks when selected for interleague?