View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

Truth Hurts
4 May 2006, 10:10
Watched a bit of Leigh Burke last week and also last year. Excellent Mark, Moves very well and a good kick. He could be anything.
Just hope he matures as a footballer a bit more. Instead of throwing his elbows around and giving out cheap shots now and again he should just concentrate on giving some respect to his oppositon players a bit more and then he will no doubt earn more respect. Remember last season he was throwing around alot of cheap shots & Devin Brown from Eaglehawk cracked him. Not only did that shut him up he didn't get another kick for the day. Same happened at G/Square last year.

I'm sure once he matures he won't be so hated amongst other BFL opposition players which puts even more pressure on him.

He could be anything and will be interesting to see if he does mature and limits his cheap elbows iv'e noticed he throws. He is a very important player to South who have a very well balanced side with good depth also as illustrated from their Reserves results of late.

Good on you for trying to be objective mate..... I have played along side burke, and week in week out last year sides would try to get into him because they know what he can do..... he might have gone back into his shell a bit then... but now he stands up for himself... goes in hard, and i've never seen him give a cheap shot yet in any game he has played in the last 2 years! Has been on the receiving end of a few though... square trying to grab his nose and so forth.... as for Devin Brown, never whacked anyone in his life.

Burke has matured, and is a ball player.

wobble
4 May 2006, 10:17
B C Anderson J Flaherty R Sharp

HB M Aston B Hynes M Barham

C M Lloyd D O'Bree K Robins

HF L Saunders D Brown Mark fitzgerald

F D Walsh L beattie K Nihill

Rucks- B Cook or Hardinge
RR- jason griffin
R- Matthew Fitzgrald

Int-M O'Toole, W Mitrovic, L burke, l Rosa, A Hawkins

Not a bad side there but considering:
Aston, Sharp, Lloyd, Brown, Walsh, Nihill, Cook, Hawkins, Mitrovic & Rosa are not in the BFL initial training squad of 49, the selectors are obviously looking towards a different make up.

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 10:22
Good on you for trying to be objective mate..... I have played along side burke, and week in week out last year sides would try to get into him because they know what he can do..... he might have gone back into his shell a bit then... but now he stands up for himself... goes in hard, and i've never seen him give a cheap shot yet in any game he has played in the last 2 years! Has been on the receiving end of a few though... square trying to grab his nose and so forth.... as for Devin Brown, never whacked anyone in his life.

Burke has matured, and is a ball player.

As your name suggests Truth Hurts!!!
He may have matured as a player. Simple fact is though last year he threw his arms around alot cheaply mate. That's why he was targeted so much champ... Truth Hurts Truth..... Don't give me any of this objective crap Truth Hurts.. Call it as I actually see it .Just a part of his game he can put away which would make him more respected from opposition players.
End of converstion on the topic..... We could go back and forth all day. Get onto another topic truth hurts!!!

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 10:26
Not a bad side there but considering:
Aston, Sharp, Lloyd, Brown, Walsh, Nihill, Cook, Hawkins, Mitrovic & Rosa are not in the BFL initial training squad of 49, the selectors are obviously looking towards a different make up.

Aston,Walsh,Nihill,Mitrovic have all played limited football. Team named as if they were up & running. Don't deserve to be in the Squad as yet until they get some games under their belt & show some form. Hawkins & Cook have both missed a game each. Sharp is the very unlucky one there if he's not in the Squad Wobble!!

Truth Hurts
4 May 2006, 10:43
As your name suggests Truth Hurts!!!
He may have matured as a player. Simple fact is though last year he threw his arms around alot cheaply mate. That's why he was targeted so much champ... Truth Hurts Truth..... Don't give me any of this objective crap Truth Hurts.. Call it as I actually see it .Just a part of his game he can put away which would make him more respected from opposition players.
End of converstion on the topic..... We could go back and forth all day. Get onto another topic truth hurts!!!

How many games have you seen him play? And that is a lot of crap... "thats why he was targeted" its because he was a 19 year old kid with all the ability in the world and last year probably was easy to get off his game! But anyway.... you seem to have a need for the "final word" so i'll let you have it big dog.

For the record, a few elbows flying around is good for the game.... should be more of it. The last thing spectators want to see is country footy turning into a no contact type of game like the afl is becoming.

amos
4 May 2006, 10:57
Does anyone know where Lachy Brown plays now? Former Castlemaine coach. Would love to kknow. THanks.

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 11:07
How many games have you seen him play? And that is a lot of crap... "thats why he was targeted" its because he was a 19 year old kid with all the ability in the world and last year probably was easy to get off his game! But anyway.... you seem to have a need for the "final word" so i'll let you have it big dog.

For the record, a few elbows flying around is good for the game.... should be more of it. The last thing spectators want to see is country footy turning into a no contact type of game like the afl is becoming.

Seen at least 9-10 games of Leigh Burke. Yes he was targeted becuase he was 19. Because young 19 yr olds shouldn't be dishing out elbows. it's not a load of crap Truth!! I know for a fact why he was targeted. Heard from a few coaches mouths and I think they would know . You wouldn't be Privvy to that info haven't played along side him that's all.

Don't worry about Elbows Truth a good clean shirtfront is the way to go D Brereton style.

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 11:24
Seen at least 9-10 games of Leigh Burke. Yes he was targeted becuase he was 19. Because young 19 yr olds shouldn't be dishing out elbows. it's not a load of crap Truth!! I know for a fact why he was targeted. Heard from a few coaches mouths and I think they would know . You wouldn't be Privvy to that info haven't played along side him that's all.

Don't worry about Elbows Truth a good clean shirtfront is the way to go D Brereton style.

aaahhhhhh shut up.... we all know that once i hit the senior ranks that there will be more than a few elbows flying around, i'll be bringing back:

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back
5, the meat and potatos (to put off the full fwd)
6, my personal fav (but only if i ever get to play against "final word) the good old fassioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 11:32
aaahhhhhh shut up.... we all know that once i hit the senior ranks that there will be more than a few elbows flying around, i'll be bringing back:

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back
6, my personal fav (but only if i ever get to play against "final word) the good old fassioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!

The only thing you play with McCloud the most hated person on Big footy is your old fella.. it would be a very weak line up the day you pull on a senior boot.....
Your not even 5ft 6. You'd be absolutely dwarfed & overwhelmed with it all.
Your sacarism isn't even funny and you are seriously stupid for giving Big Footy followers your name.
And your correct all your good for is getting Dumped On.

Say something interesting on Big Footy mate, not a load of cra$ which you usually go on with. Contribute something worth while and you may be spken to in a good manner.

You couldn't blow out a torch you Dwarf sized Manchild...Your a very sad case!!!

Truth Hurts
4 May 2006, 11:46

1, the king hit
2, the squirrel grip
3, the stops on the legs
4, the spit on the back

Ha ha, Macca!

Sorry to say this "final word" but if that really was Josh McLeod don't you think he would have spelt his name correctly. I know for a fact it's not him!

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 11:46
Just reaching out to JockClark2 here. Just a question Jock??
Watching the Eaglehawk & Gisborne game the other week.

Driving home listening to the Fresh broadcast they cleary said Dillon had played on Robins all day and had done a wonderful job.

It was quite clear when watching the game that Sipthorpe had tagged Robins for the first half and kept him to 2 touches.

Tell me JockClark2 , What game were the fresh broadcasters watching. Dillon didn't tag Robins until the 10 min mark of the 3rd qtr.

A glaring oversight which they shouldn't get wrong. Surely the can inform listeners with the right info....

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 12:22
The only thing you play with McCloud the most hated person on Big footy is your old fella.. it would be a very weak line up the day you pull on a senior boot.....
Your not even 5ft 6. You'd be absolutely dwarfed & overwhelmed with it all.
Your sacarism isn't even funny and you are seriously stupid for giving Big Footy followers your name.
And your correct all your good for is getting Dumped On.

Say something interesting on Big Footy mate, not a load of cra$ which you usually go on with. Contribute something worth while and you may be spken to in a good manner.

You couldn't blow out a torch you Dwarf sized Manchild...Your a very sad case!!!

I have played seniors before.... i wasn't overwhelmed! Nothing wrong with hidding behind a name.... i bet you wouldn't reveal your identity on here. The nest did! But why won't you? maybe because you're a nobody... and you would have no credability if the big footy community found out what a loser you really are..... how sad you! are. I feel for you.... wanna hug?

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance!

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 12:28
[quote=Josh Mcloud]I have played seniors before.... i wasn't overwhelmed! Nothing wrong with hidding behind a name.... i bet you wouldn't reveal your identity on here. The nest did! But why won't you? maybe because you're a nobody... and you would have no credability if the big footy community found out what a loser you really are..... how sad you! are. I feel for you.... wanna hug?

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance![/quote
]

Are you still talking. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SHHHSHHHHHHH.

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 12:36
[quote=Josh Mcloud]I have played seniors before.... i wasn't overwhelmed! Nothing wrong with hidding behind a name.... i bet you wouldn't reveal your identity on here. The nest did! But why won't you? maybe because you're a nobody... and you would have no credability if the big footy community found out what a loser you really are..... how sad you! are. I feel for you.... wanna hug?

I'm a star and will kick goals at will followed by the chicken dance![/quote
]

Are you still talking. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SHHHSHHHHHHH.

Who are you loser? You must be a south supporter if you watched burkey 10 times last year... he only played 12!

Come on.... give us a clue.... have you gone through puberty yet?

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 12:41
[quote=Josh Mcloud][quote=FinalWord]

Who are you loser? You must be a south supporter if you watched burkey 10 times last year... he only played 12!

Come on.... give us a clue.... have you gone through puberty yet?[/quote
]

Im the Bruce Wayne of Big Footy !! That's all you have to know follower. Enjoy the rest of the day!

max powers.
4 May 2006, 13:05
Burke was very clever on the weekend.

Seemed like a very Intelligent player

looks as though he has a bright future.

Jock Clark 2
4 May 2006, 13:52
I'M HERE, F-Word, but won't be for a cuppla dayz. Got family business to attend 2.
To answer your query, I didn't hear Saturday's call but I understand the person responsible for telling listeners M. Dillon tagged K. Robins all day at the Eaglehawk-Gis. game has been SEVERELY admonished. U r quite right.
It was young Daniel S. who had the job for the 1st half for the Gissie side that day.
Isn't it great how a forum user spelling a surname as "Mcloud" has sucked other users into believing he's J. McLeod of South Bendigo. The first bloke with the poor spelling has got a couple of them riled up, as well.

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 14:02
I'M HERE, F-Word, but won't be for a cuppla dayz. Got family business to attend 2.
To answer your query, I didn't hear Saturday's call but I understand the person responsible for telling listeners M. Dillon tagged K. Robins all day at the Eaglehawk-Gis. game has been SEVERELY admonished. U r quite right.
It was young Daniel S. who had the job for the 1st half for the Gissie side that day.
Isn't it great how a forum user spelling a surname as "Mcloud" has sucked other users into believing he's J. McLeod of South Bendigo. The first bloke with the poor spelling has got a couple of them riled up, as well.

No worries Jock.. tell me Jock! Your a keen Derek Filo follower aren't you. He is a great man. Been excellent for the game. The real Jock Clark certainly Loves him... Must be his love child. Can't get enough of Derek the real Jock Clark. Anyone would think they were going out the way he goes on about him.
Great for footy but Jocks love affair has to be quelled.

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 14:23

That would be me!

Spelling has never been my strong point... It is pretty funny, says a bit for some blokes on here that would believe that Josh McLeod would come on here, spell HIS OWN NAME incorrectly, and start beaking off like an eaglehawk supporter!

Mcloud aka Mcleod OUT!

(Unless that jocky final word is around!)

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 14:54
That would be me!

Spelling has never been my strong point... It is pretty funny, says a bit for some blokes on here that would believe that Josh McLeod would come on here, spell HIS OWN NAME incorrectly, and start beaking off like an eaglehawk supporter!

Mcloud aka Mcleod OUT!

(Unless that jocky final word is around!)

Doesn't matter who you are, Your still the biggest Fu$kwit on Big Footy and have no input what so ever that's reasonable. All I can say is I'll definately jump on the bandwagon to smash your pencil neck chicken looking,turkey brain head in..

Have a nice day Turkey. Just been dumped on again.!!

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 15:10
Doesn't matter who you are, Your still the biggest Fu$kwit on Big Footy and have no input what so ever that's reasonable. All I can say is I'll definately jump on the bandwagon to smash your pencil neck chicken looking,turkey brain head in..

Have a nice day Turkey. Just been dumped on again.!!

It would have to be a pretty big wagon.... and why would you need to jump on a wagon? whats wrong with a good old fassioned one on one...

I Can't wait until i find out who you are tough guy..... I feel a bit silly, getting all fiesty over a few words.... but i wouldn't want you to get away with those harsh comments.

xxx.

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 15:18
No worries Josh Mundine!!

Now lets get back into tlaking about Footy Clubber Lang.

Fellow Big footy members.

List your 3 best players in the league. Most influential on game day.

Match winners-

L Saunders
W Mitrovic
M Lloyd

In terms of match winners there's my 3 when there up and firing!!!

bearsboy
4 May 2006, 16:56
No worries Josh Mundine!!

Now lets get back into tlaking about Footy Clubber Lang.

Fellow Big footy members.

List your 3 best players in the league. Most influential on game day.

Match winners-

L Saunders
W Mitrovic
M Lloyd

In terms of match winners there's my 3 when there up and firing!!!Luke Saunders , Matty Fitzgerald , Daniel Sipthorp . looks bias i know but watching these blokes every week ,theyre pretty hard to go past .

Weapo
4 May 2006, 17:02
Ill throw in a few...

Saunders (just to be different)
Hardinge
Josh McLoed

What do you think FinalWord??

FinalWord
4 May 2006, 17:11
Ill throw in a few...

Saunders (just to be different)
Hardinge
Josh McLoed

What do you think FinalWord??

Spot on Weapo!! Spot On!!

Josh Mcloud
4 May 2006, 17:29

I'm a pretty good player, not sure about top three..... but i can turn a game on it's head....

Baby, that chicken dance i do inspires my team mates more than anything!

Dropkicker
4 May 2006, 17:47
Does anyone know where Lachy Brown plays now? Former Castlemaine coach. Would love to kknow. THanks.

Amos - Lachy Brown is back at Castlemaine this year after a stint with Hepburn the last couple of years.

The Flying Dutchman
4 May 2006, 22:25

o'bree
robins
saunders

The Flying Dutchman
5 May 2006, 00:26
I listen to the ''one week at a time'' radio show last nite and it was very informative but that Wal bloke told the worst gag ever!! Leading into the nick knight interview he said Forbes spoke to South Coach Danny O'Bree over the pre-season and he said get NICKED and Forbes said nah we need a KNIGHT!!

amos
5 May 2006, 00:47
Amos - Lachy Brown is back at Castlemaine this year after a stint with Hepburn the last couple of years.Thanks for that, mate. Cheers.

Joeyboy
5 May 2006, 13:31

Just wondering how matty pollock is going in the ones at the borough this year

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 13:38
Just wondering how matty pollock is going in the ones at the borough this year
The Talking Goat must take a stand on this issue. That is clearly not Josh McLeod speaking for himself. Let's all have some common sense. Now, my odds for this week. Here we go:

Golden Square $2.05
Eaglehawk $1.63

Gisborne $1.07
Maryborough $8.50

South Bendigo $1.25
Sandhurst $3.80

Kyneton $1.80
North City $3.60

Castlemaine $1.50
Kangaroo Flar $3.70

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 13:55
The Talking Goat must take a stand on this issue. That is clearly not Josh McLeod speaking for himself. Let's all have some common sense. Now, my odds for this week. Here we go:

Golden Square $2.05
Eaglehawk $1.63

Gisborne $1.07
Maryborough $8.50

South Bendigo $1.25
Sandhurst $3.80

Kyneton $1.80
North City $3.60

Castlemaine $1.50
Kangaroo Flar $3.70

goat weed here. i fancy north city this weekend. i will have some money on the city boys. don't tell me why but i can just feel it my waters. WEIDEMAN OUT!:cool:

Weapo
5 May 2006, 13:57
goat weed here. i fancy north city this weekend. i will have some money on the city boys. don't tell me why but i can just feel it my waters. WEIDEMAN OUT!:cool:

You sound like a troubled man at times WEED!

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 14:02
You sound like a troubled man at times WEED!

not at times, all the time weapo. :eek:

FinalWord
5 May 2006, 14:07
Square at $2:05 are great odds. beat Gisborne at home at their last home game.
Go into the game with 3 big inclusions. Just about full strength.
While the small ground suits the Burra with 4 blokes over 30 playing who are all slow and the keg Pollock who is slow also the Square should be primed to hit back hard and run all day. Square in a close one. Apparently the biggest goat playing in that game Phil Lobb has had a major fallen out with his club. Broke a door Sat night, Burra fined him $500 and he cracked it with them and said he doesn't get paid enough. May go to YCW is the Rumor. Rumor will be proven wrong Sat if he plays. Other odds spot on Talking goat, just tighten up Squares odds.

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 14:07
so what else is news around the bfl. i just get so god dam excited once fridays come round the start of the weekend with footy on saturdays. i love watching footy, pitty i can't play due to the massive things i have growing on my heels, but thats leprocy for ya! :thumbsu:

Weapo
5 May 2006, 14:11
Square at $2:05 are great odds. beat Gisborne at home at their last home game.
Go into the game with 3 big inclusions. Just about full strength.
While the small ground suits the Burra with 4 blokes over 30 playing who are all slow and the keg Pollock who is slow also the Square should be primed to hit back hard and run all day. Square in a close one. Apparently the biggest goat playing in that game Phil Lobb has had a major fallen out with his club. Broke a door Sat night, Burra fined him $500 and he cracked it with them and said he doesn't get paid enough. May go to YCW is the Rumor. Rumor will be proven wrong Sat if he plays. Other odds spot on Talking goat, just tighten up Squares odds.

Big News FW - has anyone else heard this and can confirm? Surely as dumb as he is he would stay put for the sake of his own future and swallow his pride once in his life.

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 14:16
Big News FW - has anyone else heard this and can confirm? Surely as dumb as he is he would stay put for the sake of his own future and swallow his pride once in his life.

also heard the YCW rumour. this is starting to gain momentum. this boy could do anything from crossing to YCW to getting on the next plane to japan to try out for the bocche world championships. weapo i do hope lobby stays at eaglehawk though for his sake:p

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 14:17
that's a massive rumour if it's true. see that he has been named for the hawks tomorrow. i'm prepared to keep those odds of square at $2.05, i want the punters to have a crack at it. I just have a feeling about eaglehawk that's all.
While I was out grazing in the paddock the other night, i had a wireless with me and i caught a bit of that show on triple c on wednesday night. can't remember what it's called.
anyway, i heard that nick knight guy on there.
i must say, i thought he was a very well spoken gentlemen and gave good, incisive answers. nick is fast becoming my favourite bfl player. he has been backed in to $14 for the michelsen medal with gamble with the goat.

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 14:20
that's a massive rumour if it's true. see that he has been named for the hawks tomorrow. i'm prepared to keep those odds of square at $2.05, i want the punters to have a crack at it. I just have a feeling about eaglehawk that's all.
While I was out grazing in the paddock the other night, i had a wireless with me and i caught a bit of that show on triple c on wednesday night. can't remember what it's called.
anyway, i heard that nick knight guy on there.
i must say, i thought he was a very well spoken gentlemen and gave good, incisive answers. nick is fast becoming my favourite bfl player. he has been backed in to $14 for the michelsen medal with gamble with the goat.

well that gamble with goat is stupid. knight won't even get in the top thirty. my selection is shubey robins. he will have five games+ this year where he gets over thirty five possies:rolleyes:

Wayne Weideman
5 May 2006, 14:30
well weeds gotta go rest the eyes a bit and hopefully dream about the whereabouts of T.Forbes left sideburn:) talk soon big footy posters.WEIDEMAN OUT!

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 15:11
well weeds gotta go rest the eyes a bit and hopefully dream about the whereabouts of T.Forbes left sideburn:) talk soon big footy posters.WEIDEMAN OUT!

Mark me down for 25 touches and 4 goals tomorrow evening gentlemen.

Matty poll, Good bloke and deserves his spot in the side, attacks the ball very hard and feeds out to the runners.

Nick Night, Class act. Has been known to dominate the dancefloor at the universal.

Final Word, Absolute jocky! Struggles to come to terms with the fact that he is a big time loser.

xxx.

ablett
5 May 2006, 15:29
josh, the only way you will get 25 touches is if you are in a gaybar.
lobb leaving e/hawke in that manner wont suprise anyone, he deffinately has playing ability but lacks ability between the ears.

square need to bounce back but i'm sure they havent beat e/hawke in their last 7-8 clashes.

FinalWord
5 May 2006, 15:31
Mark me down for 25 touches and 4 goals tomorrow evening gentlemen.

Matty poll, Good bloke and deserves his spot in the side, attacks the ball very hard and feeds out to the runners.

Nick Night, Class act. Has been known to dominate the dancefloor at the universal.

Final Word, Absolute jocky! Struggles to come to terms with the fact that he is a big time loser.

xxx.

If you can work out what a DC is Josh then that sums you up.

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 15:36
If you can work out what a DC is Josh then that sums you up.

Dynamic customer.

You are a big loser, and you can pash my s h i t!

bfooty
5 May 2006, 15:38
hey macca where you lining up tomorrow?

KingRich
5 May 2006, 15:41
North City still without their Captain and have lost Vice-Captain Ben Beaston this week who has been in scintilating form. Definately a winnable game for them but losing key personnel will hurt.
Looking to have everyone fit and firing for the flat game

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 15:43
hey macca where you lining up tomorrow?

Fwd pocket changing on the knacka....

where are you lining up?

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 15:44
North City still without their Captain and have lost Vice-Captain Ben Beaston this week who has been in scintilating form. Definately a winnable game for them but losing key personnel will hurt.
Looking to have everyone fit and firing for the flat game
I believe Kyneton will belt North City tomorrow. I didn't give the boys from Ballarat much chance at all against the boys from tigerland.

bfooty
5 May 2006, 15:46
Fwd pocket changing on the knacka....

where are you lining up?

na i don't play anymore mate just follow it around a bit

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 15:49
na i don't play anymore mate just follow it around a bit

Nice one.

Well come up to the qeo tomorrow (say you know me and they will let you in for free)..... I'll put on a clinic for ya... might even do the chicken dance if i kick a nice goal!

bfooty
5 May 2006, 15:50
so Josh how will your boya fair against sandhurst in the reserves tomorrow?

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 15:55

My what?

boya?

bfooty
5 May 2006, 15:59
My what?

boya?

it was ment to say your boys. how will south go in the reserves tomorrow

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 16:02
Please explain to me what the chicken dance is. I only know the talking goat tango

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 16:05
south have got a pretty fair seconds side lining up tomorrow.

bfooty
5 May 2006, 16:06
wouldnt have a clue what the chicken dance is

bfooty
5 May 2006, 16:07
south have got a pretty fair seconds side lining up tomorrow.

i heard that, who is in there that is normally not in to make it such a good side?

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 16:08
it was ment to say your boys. how will south go in the reserves tomorrow

Ok,

Yeah we should go well. Dayne Frew is a fairly handy bloke to have at full fwd. Rick coburn is a fairly hand bloke to have in the guts... and all the other boys are playing well so should make it easy on those 2 for their first game back from injury...

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 16:10
Ok,

Yeah we should go well. Dayne Frew is a fairly handy bloke to have at full fwd. Rick coburn is a fairly hand bloke to have in the guts... and all the other boys are playing well so should make it easy on those 2 for their first game back from injury...

The chicken dance is a dance i do after a good goal, it's pretty self explanitory..

bfooty
5 May 2006, 16:12
Ok,

i heard that danes ankle is no good and he was thinking about giving it away? I was talking to somebody the other day at the Queens and they said he was thinking about retiring

Weapo
5 May 2006, 16:15
i heard that, who is in there that is normally not in to make it such a good side?

In the paper it says that:
Zane Taylor
Grant Tasca
Justin Shubert
Julian Lake
Rick Coburn
Dayne Frew
Mark Rees

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 16:18
In the paper it says that:
Zane Taylor
Grant Tasca
Justin Shubert
Julian Lake
Rick Coburn
Dayne Frew
Mark Rees

Hey hey hey.... don't forget to add my name to that list!

so you coming up for a look bfooty?

Weapo
5 May 2006, 16:19

Sorry Macca. The question was who is normally no in theie side.

bfooty
5 May 2006, 16:23

na mate im an eaglehawk man so ill be watchin the boys against square

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 16:26
na mate im an eaglehawk man so ill be watchin the boys against square

Say g'day to hynesy for me....

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 16:47
Say g'day to hynesy for me....
are south the reserves premiership favourites at the moment.

The Talking Goat
5 May 2006, 16:49
Hey fellas, what ever happened to that other BFL webpage that i think sharpy 43 tried to get going on big footy a few months back. looks like we outdid him with this one. we continue to get stronger

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 17:01
Hey fellas, what ever happened to that other BFL webpage that i think sharpy 43 tried to get going on big footy a few months back. looks like we outdid him with this one. we continue to get stronger

Premiership favouritism is a load of crap.... everyone has a team the think will be hardest to beat... but the facts are. Any of the final 5 can win the flag... it's about having the form when it counts. Too early to be talking premierships... we are concentrating on playing the brand of footy we think will hold us in good stead come the business end of the year... we aren't really worried about results at the moment... more our style of play and effort given as individuals... and as a team.

FinalWord
5 May 2006, 17:24
Premiership favouritism is a load of crap.... everyone has a team the think will be hardest to beat... but the facts are. Any of the final 5 can win the flag... it's about having the form when it counts. Too early to be talking premierships... we are concentrating on playing the brand of footy we think will hold us in good stead come the business end of the year... we aren't really worried about results at the moment... more our style of play and effort given as individuals... and as a team.

Finally a reasonable response from you Chicken man!!

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 17:28
Finally a reasonable response from you Chicken man!!

So we can put the past behind us then?

FinalWord
5 May 2006, 17:33
So we can put the past behind us then?

Don't go overboard !! One post at a time. Your off to a good start though!!

Tips for the weekend, head over the ball football, just knocking the ball forward at all costs with the rain coming down at the moment.
No shorts to a contest..
Old fashioned style footy with this weather!!

Josh Mcloud
5 May 2006, 17:45
Don't go overboard !! One post at a time. Your off to a good start though!!

Tips for the weekend, head over the ball football, just knocking the ball forward at all costs with the rain coming down at the moment.
No shorts to a contest..
Old fashioned style footy with this weather!!

I gave you a chance final word...... it was rejected!

I only ever give one chance.

The day i take tips from you is the day i f u c k pammy anderson.... DON'T TELL ME WHAT TO DO..

Jerk off!

FinalWord
5 May 2006, 17:53
I gave you a chance final word...... it was rejected!

I only ever give one chance.

The day i take tips from you is the day i f u c k pammy anderson.... DON'T TELL ME WHAT TO DO..

Jerk off!

Thats the way. Back to your old self!! Good to see.
Your Mum probably wouldn't let you F $ $ K her!! HAHA

Nah , have a good game tomorrow and make sure your shorts get dirty. Look forward to hearing from you Monday!!

Jock Clark 2
5 May 2006, 20:37
;) MANAGED to get hold of a laptop, Final W. So in reply to page 75 (gawd, there's some crap on this thread --- are a fair few of the punters on here aged under 20 or what ??) and your query re Dekka Filo and Jock C. 1.
A few seasons back JC1 was prez. at K. Flat. He and committee of the time recruited Dekka as the Roo senior coach. JC1 and D. Filo spent a fair few evenings out on the town, presumably discussing who they would recruit, and where those recruits would fit into the team structure.
So they had a strong affiliation back then and I daresay that bond of friendship has continued. Mind you, with 370 + senior games under his belt, the said D. Filo must rate as one of the all-time great BFL players -- and he's still going strong.
Anyone prepared to say he won't get into the BFL Hall Of Fame at the end of this year when the new bunch is inducted ??

bearsboy
6 May 2006, 21:19
;) MANAGED to get hold of a laptop, Final W. So in reply to page 75 (gawd, there's some crap on this thread --- are a fair few of the punters on here aged under 20 or what ??) and your query re Dekka Filo and Jock C. 1.
A few seasons back JC1 was prez. at K. Flat. He and committee of the time recruited Dekka as the Roo senior coach. JC1 and D. Filo spent a fair few evenings out on the town, presumably discussing who they would recruit, and where those recruits would fit into the team structure.
So they had a strong affiliation back then and I daresay that bond of friendship has continued. Mind you, with 370 + senior games under his belt, the said D. Filo must rate as one of the all-time great BFL players -- and he's still going strong.
Anyone prepared to say he won't get into the BFL Hall Of Fame at the end of this year when the new bunch is inducted ??No argument there JC2 ,D.Filo one off the finest ive seen since watching the BFL [2000] only L.Saunders in front off him in my opinion , while im here i would like to ask The talking goat what odds Michael Dillon , for the Michelson .

Wayne Weideman
7 May 2006, 10:12
south had a comfortabe win last night accounting for sandhurst by 75 points. r. connaughton was awesome as was josh dawson. :D

The Talking Goat
7 May 2006, 14:03
south had a comfortabe win last night accounting for sandhurst by 75 points. r. connaughton was awesome as was josh dawson. :D
I am a big fan of michael dillon at gisborne. into $14 for the michelsen medal. ryan connaughton into $19 for the medal. in good form is the bloods half back flanker

bearsboy
7 May 2006, 16:02
Credit where its due , Nick Heath in the best for eaglehawk this week.good effort

The Talking Goat
7 May 2006, 20:48
Credit where its due , Nick Heath in the best for eaglehawk this week.good effort
The goat is a man who will always stand up and admit when he got it wrong. Yes, those odds of $2.05 for square were clearly overblown and I should have listened to the guy who told me to shorten them. The goat will now give more respect to golden square. goat out.

FinalWord
8 May 2006, 09:59
The goat is a man who will always stand up and admit when he got it wrong. Yes, those odds of $2.05 for square were clearly overblown and I should have listened to the guy who told me to shorten them. The goat will now give more respect to golden square. goat out.

Yeah Goat man that was myself who told you to shorten those odds.
Watched 3 qtrs of that game Saturday! Nick heath must of had a great 1st qtr because he was terrible after that. No drive from onballers as Kain Robins had little impact against a top side AGAIN. Filo was continually ran off by Aaron Hawkins!

They have big problems in their midfield and they will welcome back o'reilly & Rogerson quickly.
Square I think may have Bovalino, Walsh & Malone to come back in.

I know the history of Filo & Jock too Jock Clark2.Just having a little fun with it. The square have now played Gis,South & the Burra and surely have set themself up for the first half of the season. South & Gisborne were on fire. Surely made Maryborough look a world away!

Kings Army
8 May 2006, 10:12
No argument there JC2 ,D.Filo one off the finest ive seen since watching the BFL [2000] only L.Saunders in front off him in my opinion , while im here i would like to ask The talking goat what odds Michael Dillon , for the Michelson .

Gives are more info on Mick Dillion BB. Have not heard a lot of him. Your love child Saunders is the only name you ever really mention.

Goat - what is the Michelson betting?

Can anyone beat Gissy at home? 180 points on the weekend was an incredible result against an undefeated team. Will 4 out of 5 flags put this Gissy team up with the great teams of the BFL?

2006 Premiers Inglewood
8 May 2006, 16:17
Josh McCloud if you really think you are him i think your the pea head!!! really your the one hiding behind someone elses name now thats courage, hint of sarcasim.... i no for a fact thats not macca because thats not how he spells his name and he doesnt talk like that anyone who knows him would agree..
clearly you no :D:D:D:D about the game champ so how about you change your name so that you can be yourself and stop hiding coward

Bowser
8 May 2006, 17:23
Josh McCloud if you really think you are him i think your the pea head!!! really your the one hiding behind someone elses name now thats courage, hint of sarcasim.... i no for a fact thats not macca because thats not how he spells his name and he doesnt talk like that anyone who knows him would agree..
clearly you no :D:D:D:D about the game champ so how about you change your name so that you can be yourself and stop hiding coward

:thumbsu: I agree Inglewood, his post are terrible but from all reports it is him and they are both Josh McCloud and Macca are W A N K E R S anyway.

Kings Army
8 May 2006, 17:41

I give the fake JMc 10/10 for humour. I was sucked in early but if you go back and read some of his posts they are very funny.

The line "a good old fashioned "one way bashing", just a flurry of punches to the head!" is gold! :D He reminds me of a young Bryan Strauchen.

Josh Mcloud
8 May 2006, 18:13

We have already established that jocky! Good on you for bringing up stuff that has already been brought to attention. "hint of sacasim" what a tossa, is that just in case we didn't get it?

"I don't know s h i t about the game? i'm not the ring worm that has a name called "2006 Premiers Inglewood"

If you are who i have been told you are.... you might want to ask your g/f who she has been playing around with pal!

2006 Premiers Inglewood
8 May 2006, 18:31
We have already established that jocky! Good on you for bringing up stuff that has already been brought to attention. "hint of sacasim" what a tossa, is that just in case we didn't get it?

"I don't know s h i t about the game? i'm not the ring worm that has a name called "2006 Premiers Inglewood"

If you are who i have been told you are.... you might want to ask your g/f who she has been playing around with pal!

you are quite comical, its actually really sad palskies that you are being a smart arse in a chat room i sincerly feel sorry for you..
ani i dont think i am the person you think i am cos i dont have a mrs really mate who wants one when you are only a young buck??/
back to footy anyway..
does anyone rate darryl billet as a senior coach or should have just stayed with the south thirds for a bit longer??

2006 Premiers Inglewood
8 May 2006, 18:35
:thumbsu: I agree Inglewood, his post are terrible but from all reports it is him and they are both Josh McCloud and Macca are W A N K E R S anyway.
i can just about garranteee bowser that its not the real josh mcleod i quried him about it the other day, he did not even no this site existed, he actually thought it was very funny that someone was using his name

bearsboy
8 May 2006, 21:54
Gives are more info on Mick Dillion BB. Have not heard a lot of him. Your love child Saunders is the only name you ever really mention.

Goat - what is the Michelson betting?

Can anyone beat Gissy at home? 180 points on the weekend was an incredible result against an undefeated team. Will 4 out of 5 flags put this Gissy team up with the great teams of the BFL?Kingsarmy ,if you where to ever get to a BFL game you may get to see Michael Dillon , i think this bloke is going to be an absolute star of this competition for a long time ,played his junior footy at Gisborne , can play on ball, c.h.f , very strong overhead. this year injury free in for a big one. as for the Saunders comment ,ive mentioned his name twice in about 20 posts , he is another player youve never seen before , you really should try to get to a BFL game this year . i hope someone responds to your question about Gisborne being one of the great teams of the bfl if they do win another flag this year , im not sure Gisborne have the respect of the opposition supporters or clubs that they deserve.

Johnny Tapp
9 May 2006, 07:02
I am a big fan of michael dillon at gisborne. into $14 for the michelsen medal. ryan connaughton into $19 for the medal. in good form is the bloods half back flanker

I could get a kick off a half back flank if I didn't man up and be accountable and waste the footy when I get it - and I call horse racing..............

Johnny Tapp
9 May 2006, 07:06

I still think you are cool Josh - actually you are becoming a hero of mine.......

Sticks and stones mate, sticks and stones.

Kings Army
9 May 2006, 10:28
Kingsarmy ,if you where to ever get to a BFL game you may get to see Michael Dillon , i think this bloke is going to be an absolute star of this competition for a long time ,played his junior footy at Gisborne , can play on ball, c.h.f , very strong overhead. this year injury free in for a big one. as for the Saunders comment ,ive mentioned his name twice in about 20 posts , he is another player youve never seen before , you really should try to get to a BFL game this year . i hope someone responds to your question about Gisborne being one of the great teams of the bfl if they do win another flag this year , im not sure Gisborne have the respect of the opposition supporters or clubs that they deserve.

I tend to spend my time watching stronger leagues like the Ballarat League and the EDFL. Would drop my standards and come and watch Gissy - do you know any of the sponsors there so I can come and drink free booze?

I only asked about Gissy being one of the greats as I don't know alot of the BFL history. Has a team won 8 in 10 years or is 4 in 5 years right up there with the best??

The Talking Goat
9 May 2006, 10:57
I tend to spend my time watching stronger leagues like the Ballarat League and the EDFL. Would drop my standards and come and watch Gissy - do you know any of the sponsors there so I can come and drink free booze?

I only asked about Gissy being one of the greats as I don't know alot of the BFL history. Has a team won 8 in 10 years or is 4 in 5 years right up there with the best??
Listen fellas, I would like to briefly change the topic away from football at the moment and just say how pleased I was to see the two miners freed this morning. great story. just wanted to share it.

KingRich
9 May 2006, 11:15
Listen fellas, I would like to briefly change the topic away from football at the moment and just say how pleased I was to see the two miners freed this morning. great story. just wanted to share it.

Here Here Goat!! Really puts life into perspective! Good on them!

Josh Mcloud
9 May 2006, 18:13
Here Here Goat!! Really puts life into perspective! Good on them!

Sure does.... Very good to see them get out! I wonder what they did down there to keep themselves occupied...

In all seriousness.... do you reckon they would have.... you know.... pulled each other off?

The Talking Goat
9 May 2006, 18:51
Sure does.... Very good to see them get out! I wonder what they did down there to keep themselves occupied...

In all seriousness.... do you reckon they would have.... you know.... pulled each other off?
Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.

Johnny Tapp
9 May 2006, 21:40
Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.

From rooster to feather duster with that comment Josh.... Agree with the suspension - ordinary.

There no good role models these days - that's sad. :(

Wayne Weideman
9 May 2006, 21:48
From rooster to feather duster with that comment Josh.... Agree with the suspension - ordinary.

There no good role models these days - that's sad. :(

except for you johnny tapp

VCFL MAN
9 May 2006, 21:54
except for you johnny tapp

Anyone got any hot off the press gossip, news or story's from around bendigo footy?