View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
smellingsmoke
9 May 2006, 22:00
how do people think the south v e/hawk game will go this weekend. with the wet wheather here to stay, should make this one a tough must win game for both sides.
Johnny Tapp
9 May 2006, 23:09
except for you johnny tapp
I see myself as a prophet of hope rather than a role model. If I can change from giving insightful racing tips to insightful footy comments, anyone can.......
Personally Wayne the first change you could make is get rid out that 80's hair style that you so proudly had during your playing days.....
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 08:46
I see myself as a prophet of hope rather than a role model. If I can change from giving insightful racing tips to insightful footy comments, anyone can.......
Personally Wayne the first change you could make is get rid out that 80's hair style that you so proudly had during your playing days.....
you would think eaglehawk would come out pretty fired up, but i reckon south will be too strong. i will be instilling south bendigo as the favourites later in the week
bearsboy
10 May 2006, 09:37
Anyone got any hot off the press gossip, news or story's from around bendigo footy?Heard a rumour that a certain footy club may be banning 89.5 fm from broadcasting games from their ground ,due to an ongoing issue with the station.
Josh Mcloud
10 May 2006, 09:44
Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.
3 days... no way. They made it dog snot! It open slather for a couple of harmless jokes. So hop down from you morel high horse and suck my c o ck.
Who was the club that reckon they aren't letting fresh fm back?
and what was the issue?
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 10:32
Heard a rumour that a certain footy club may be banning 89.5 fm from broadcasting games from their ground ,due to an ongoing issue with the station.
You have caught my attention there boy who is a bear. what else can you tell us about it
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 11:09
either sandhurst or kangaroo flat will break through for their first win this week. they meet at the qeo. should be an interesting game. i would certainly think kangaroo flat would be in with a show, for sure
I disagree goat. I always respect your opinion but i think kflat must be down on confidence a lot more than the hurst. Hurst by 8 goals. I have been wrong on many occasions before though!
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 11:45
I disagree goat. I always respect your opinion but i think kflat must be down on confidence a lot more than the hurst. Hurst by 8 goals. I have been wrong on many occasions before though!
i too respct you weapo, but i think you will find sandhurst coach david collins has also stated his side is down on confidence. considering some of the beltings the roos have copped in the past few years, i don't think a couple of 20-point losses, plus a seven goal loss, over the past three weeks would be doing to much to flatten - get it - their confidence. if big bad busting damien brown stands up and kicks a bag, look out dragons
you are a very witty young man goat. Of course your confidence is going to be down after not winning a game but i think they have got more firepower than flat. Brown if he does kick a bag yeah but if he doesnt, they're no good. Who else will do it? But hey i am not here to argue with a great football minded goat! love your work!
Need to see the odds for this week Goat!
Should have them out by now.
Lunchtime today at the latest.
Have plenty to punt after the tasty odds I took up last week.
$500 on Square @ 4.10 at the + 39.5
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 12:33
Need to see the odds for this week Goat!
Should have them out by now.
Lunchtime today at the latest.
Have plenty to punt after the tasty odds I took up last week.
$500 on Square @ 4.10 at the + 39.5
let's be fair man who walks with a wobble, i think i should have the privilege of looking at the teams before i post the odds. they will be on friday morning like usual. now weapo, you certainly make some valid points in your last post. but tell me this, sandhurst have mark fitzgerald, who else is going to stand up and kick a big bag of goals. luke freeman and craig scoble aren't big-name bfl players, but i think they are capable of slotting through goals. pity mark austin won't be playing becuase he is usually good for a couple, and if he could just get his kicking boots on, could kick five or six. thinking about, sandhurst have seamus young and axle collins who can kick goals, and travis fitzpatrick can also be a goal kicking midfielder. look, weapo, the dragons may just have the edge on the flat in firepower, but i don't think there's going to be much in it. but really, i think most of our attention this week should be focussed on south versus hawks. clearly the biggest game of the round. these two teams will play finals, regardless of what the hawks have done in the apst couple of weeks.
wobble my boy, here's a small taste of the odds for thsi week:
Golden Square $1.15
Marybrough $4.50
let's be fair man who walks with a wobble, i think i should have the privilege of looking at the teams before i post the odds. they will be on friday morning like usual. now weapo, you certainly make some valid points in your last post. but tell me this, sandhurst have mark fitzgerald, who else is going to stand up and kick a big bag of goals. luke freeman and craig scoble aren't big-name bfl players, but i think they are capable of slotting through goals. pity mark austin won't be playing becuase he is usually good for a couple, and if he could just get his kicking boots on, could kick five or six. thinking about, sandhurst have seamus young and axle collins who can kick goals, and travis fitzpatrick can also be a goal kicking midfielder. look, weapo, the dragons may just have the edge on the flat in firepower, but i don't think there's going to be much in it. but really, i think most of our attention this week should be focussed on south versus hawks. clearly the biggest game of the round. these two teams will play finals, regardless of what the hawks have done in the apst couple of weeks.
Golden Square $1.15
Marybrough $4.50
I tell you what Goat, push the burra's odds out to $5 and I'll have $250 on them this early in the week.
They are a 5 goal better side at home and given Square have a history of being flat the week after a big win I think Maryborough can get the points.
Be interesting to hear the thoughts of other punters out there, but Wobble is tipping Maryborough in the biggest upset of the year thus far.
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 13:26
I tell you what Goat, push the burra's odds out to $5 and I'll have $250 on them this early in the week.
They are a 5 goal better side at home and given Square have a history of being flat the week after a big win I think Maryborough can get the points.
Be interesting to hear the thoughts of other punters out there, but Wobble is tipping Maryborough in the biggest upset of the year thus far.
it's a deal wobble, if fact, i'll give you $5.20 for the magpies. the talking goat likes golden square at princes park, or whatever that ground is now called.
Josh Mcloud
10 May 2006, 14:44
Golden Square $1.15
Marybrough $4.50
Axle collins?
you're joking aren't ya!
bradrowe#32
10 May 2006, 15:28
Does anyone know any good books on the history of the BFL or any historians that have good information?
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 15:49
Axle collins?
you're joking aren't ya!
he plays in the forward line for the dragons, so he is as good a chance of kicking goals as the next bloke.
The Talking Goat
10 May 2006, 15:51
Does anyone know any good books on the history of the BFL or any historians that have good information?
quite simply man who wears number 32, the answer to your question is the library.
Josh Mcloud
10 May 2006, 18:20
he plays in the forward line for the dragons, so he is as good a chance of kicking goals as the next bloke.
So you are saying that if you put steven oliver on the ball that he would get as many kicks as a dan o'bree?
Poor comment Goat... you get my drift.
ricky gervais
10 May 2006, 19:47
can anyone one tell me if paul eyles is still in the league. i know he coached castlemaine, and there was talk of him going to eaglehawk. if so how is he going?:thumbsu:
jimmyboy
10 May 2006, 20:22
So you are saying that if you put steven oliver on the ball that he would get as many kicks as a dan o'bree?
Poor comment Goat... you get my drift.
Probably more
bradrowe#32
10 May 2006, 20:41
quite simply man who wears number 32, the answer to your question is the library.
Incorrect.
The Bendigo library has very little in the way of information relating to the BFL. They have a few records and a couple of books (mainly put out by the clubs themselves). However, there is no official historican overview of the league.
bearsboy
10 May 2006, 20:52
You have caught my attention there boy who is a bear. what else can you tell us about itYou havent responded to any of my 20 odd posts Goat ,why does this interest you ? i thought you where one of those blokes i talked about earlier that didnt respect any of my comments because im from Gisborne ,maybe i was wrong . i thought someone with your local footy knowledge may have known about this radio business . i will do my best to find out more for you old mate .
DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 21:08
Probably more
c'mon jimmyboy, we all know danny would towel up oliver... oliver is lazy and a soft c o c k
Wayne Weideman
10 May 2006, 21:11
c'mon jimmyboy, we all know danny would towel up oliver... oliver is lazy and a soft c o c k
o'bree is a gun. apparently there are a couple of players playing at ultima are going to make comeback:D
DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 21:12
Axle collins?
you're joking aren't ya!
you're right josh... if axle collins can kick goals i think you should sign the clearence now mate... :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: p.s you're arrogant!
DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 21:17
o'bree is a gun. apparently there are a couple of players playing at ultima are going to make comeback:D
make a comeback to where, weed? give us some names!:thumbsu:
Wayne Weideman
10 May 2006, 21:18
make a comeback to where, weed? give us some names!:thumbsu:
to south bendigo? can you elaborate on that dockers?
DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 21:25
to south bendigo? can you elaborate on that dockers?
i dont know, i am not involved with the club. what did you hear?
Kings Army
11 May 2006, 10:11
You havent responded to any of my 20 odd posts Goat ,why does this interest you ? i thought you where one of those blokes i talked about earlier that didnt respect any of my comments because im from Gisborne ,maybe i was wrong . i thought someone with your local footy knowledge may have known about this radio business . i will do my best to find out more for you old mate .
Is that why no responds to my question about where Gisborne sits in regard to the great BFL teams??
Come on Goat - you seem to have a lot of knowledge on the BFL rate this Gisborne side and there 3 of 4 soon to be 4 of 5 flags.
What games are in Bendigo this weekend? What grounds?
On The Money
11 May 2006, 11:20
Eaglehawk host South Bendigo this week in what should be an interesting game. South are in much better touch and seem to have the better side although Eaglehawk are very hard to be out there.
Flat and Sandurst are playing for pride in Round 5. Not sure where that is.
North Bendigo are playing Colbo in town in the H.D.F.L and Y.C.W will be back at home this week not sure who is against though.
Kings Army
11 May 2006, 12:09
Any time you need to see any draw in any league use the link below.
www.countryfootyscores.com (http://www.countryfootyscores.com)
Ibis100
11 May 2006, 13:23
Can someone tell me how little Zane Taylor and Sth Bendigo is travelling. Played at Sth Mildura last year. I see he has kicked a couple of goals but would like to know how he is actually playing and if he is a regular senior player.
Any time you need to see any draw in any league use the link below.
www.countryfootyscores.com (http://www.countryfootyscores.com)
Thanks KA:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
FinalWord
11 May 2006, 15:02
Is that why no responds to my question about where Gisborne sits in regard to the great BFL teams??
Come on Goat - you seem to have a lot of knowledge on the BFL rate this Gisborne side and there 3 of 4 soon to be 4 of 5 flags.
Gisborne sits right up there Army.. Right up there. Northern United when they were in the league in the 80's I think won 4-5 in a row.They certainly sit right up there as does Square & South sides of late 80's & early 90's.
Gisborne won't win the flag this year either. You can qoute me on that at the end of the season also. I believe it will be either South or Square with my tip being Square this year. Sure South got belted by Gisborne at Gisborne however the side South put on the park that day won't be that weak again.it was very depleted.
Gisborne are very worried about Square also with Square having won the last 2 out of 3 encounters. Did beat Gisborne at home last time they played there. Square and South have the artillary to beat Gisborne with Square actually knowing how to do it. Gisborne aren't home & hose like the majority of people have been sqawking about this early in the season.
buddy buddy
11 May 2006, 15:59
Gisborne sits right up there Army.. Right up there. Northern United when they were in the league in the 80's I think won 4-5 in a row.They certainly sit right up there as does Square & South sides of late 80's & early 90's.
Gisborne won't win the flag this year either. You can qoute me on that at the end of the season also. I believe it will be either South or Square with my tip being Square this year. Sure South got belted by Gisborne at Gisborne however the side South put on the park that day won't be that weak again.it was very depleted.
Gisborne are very worried about Square also with Square having won the last 2 out of 3 encounters. Did beat Gisborne at home last time they played there. Square and South have the artillary to beat Gisborne with Square actually knowing how to do it. Gisborne aren't home & hose like the majority of people have been sqawking about this early in the season.
Not involved with any team in BFL but have followed Gisborne's success in the BFL since their commencement and they have been the standout side. Watched the game between them and Square in Rnd 1 and if Gisborne were at full strength and had of kicked straight Square would have got no where near them 32 scoring shots to 23 should have been ugly for Square.
As for South good side but the players they had out that day were not gonna make a 12 goal difference.
You blokes just don't like them because of the success they are having in the league. Everybody hates a winner and its human nature, look at North Ballarat in the Ballarat league before they went to VFL everybody hated them because they were successfull. Gisborne should win it again they have the best side and very proffesionally run club.
FinalWord
11 May 2006, 16:15
Not involved with any team in BFL but have followed Gisborne's success in the BFL since their commencement and they have been the standout side. Watched the game between them and Square in Rnd 1 and if Gisborne were at full strength and had of kicked straight Square would have got no where near them 32 scoring shots to 23 should have been ugly for Square.
As for South good side but the players they had out that day were not gonna make a 12 goal difference.
You blokes just don't like them because of the success they are having in the league. Everybody hates a winner and its human nature, look at North Ballarat in the Ballarat league before they went to VFL everybody hated them because they were successfull. Gisborne should win it again they have the best side and very proffesionally run club.
Who said anything about hating them! it's a credit to them. They just breed success. i just think Square & South have a real chance this year. In terms of being Professional, Square have to be up there with professionalism at the moment. Their Sponsorship/clubrooms /social events are second to none and the specialised coaches that have been introduced to the club have added some real knowledge on the game....
you just have to have a look at Squares Website also to gain an insight into their professionlism.
You'd be very, very surprised Buddy ,Buddy! I do recall also Square had 4-5 players out that day they beat Gisborne also. As you don't follow the BFL you would not of known this though.
buddy buddy
11 May 2006, 16:28
Who said anything about hating them! it's a credit to them. They just breed success. i just think Square & South have a real chance this year. In terms of being Professional, Square have to be up there with professionalism at the moment. Their Sponsorship/clubrooms /social events are second to none and the specialised coaches that have been introduced to the club have added some real knowledge on the game....
you just have to have a look at Squares Website also to gain an insight into their professionlism.
You'd be very, very surprised Buddy ,Buddy! I do recall also Square had 4-5 players out that day they beat Gisborne also. As you don't follow the BFL you would not of known this though.
Your right i wasn't aware of this. Hate maybe a strong word but there are a few on this thread that can't stand Gisborne. What is the Square website would love to check it out.
FinalWord
11 May 2006, 17:06
Your right i wasn't aware of this. Hate maybe a strong word but there are a few on this thread that can't stand Gisborne. What is the Square website would love to check it out.
www.gsfnclub.com.au (http://www.gsfnclub.com.au) . I think this it mate.
Was looking up other clubs websites the other day. This one is very good.
Kings Army
11 May 2006, 17:47
Not quite sure how Square of the late 80's early 90's are in the same league as Gisborne. They only won 2 flags.
I don't think the Goat has it to far wrong with Gisborne at 3/1. There is a big gap to South and Square but anything can happen on the day! I have no doubt however if every team play at there best with there best side onthe ground Gisborne win's the 2006 flag.
bearsboy
11 May 2006, 18:07
You blokes just don't like them because of the success they are having in the league. Everybody hates a winner and its human nature, look at North Ballarat in the Ballarat league before they went to VFL everybody hated them because they were successfull. Gisborne should win it again they have the best side and very proffesionally run club.Agreed buddy, i have been at a couple of footy clubs ,none of them get close to the way Gisborne perform both on and off the field ,their professionalism is second to none. 6 flags in 9 seasons [3 rdfl] ,7 grand finals .reserves and U18 premierships in there as well , 3 Michelson medallists in 6 seasons and i doubt whether theres a club in the bfl with more home grown players .
On The Money
11 May 2006, 18:56
Agreed Gisbourne have set the bar on and off the field I would think in the past 5 years. As far as this season goes they again look strong but far from home. You say the blokes South had out won't make 12 goals difference I think you couldn't have painted a worse scenario for them down at Gis in Rnd 2. They had Gun Ruckman John Hardinge and 2005 Interleague key position player Lee Ree's amongst others and I think that will make a big difference and remember they don't have to play them down at Gisbourne again this season. They have the potential to roll Gisbourne. As for Square they beat them in Round 1 but most things did go there way so it will be interesting to see the result when they travel to Gisbourne.
ricky gervais
11 May 2006, 22:24
asking again if anyone can tell me if paul eyles is still in this league. played with him a while back and trying to find out whether he has hung up the boots.:thumbsu:
On The Money
11 May 2006, 22:58
asking again if anyone can tell me if paul eyles is still in this league. played with him a while back and trying to find out whether he has hung up the boots.:thumbsu:
Yer Eyles is back at Eaglehawk this season and I seem him play one game and he was handy up forward.
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 00:26
not sure if it has been metioned in previous posts but matty gretrix WILL NOT play this weekend againest south bendigo. he is in queensland watching horse run. big loss for eaglehawk
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 10:49
I seem to have copped a bit of criticism over the past couple of days for not answering questions. Well, I believe should gisborne win this year's flag - and I believe they will - they have every right to go down as one of the best sides in bfl history. the goat wasn't around during the '80s, but from what i hear, northern united were virtually untouchable during the stretch when they won four straight flags. they played in five straight grand finals, which is what gisborne is aiming to do this year, so yes, i believe gisborne will go down as one of the best in histroy.
like good old On The Money pointed out though, gisborne are far from over the line yet though as this is shaping up as an even competition.
right now, the bulldogs are flag favourites, and deservedly so, followed by south bendigo and square. just off the top of my head, here are some premiership odds
Gisborne $2.50
SOuth Bendigo $4.80
Golden Square $6.50
Eaglehawk $12
when it comes down to it, the rest don't matter, do they?
now for this week's betting, here we go
Eaglehawk 2.10
South Bendigo $1.45
Golden Square $1.10
Maryborough $5.15
Sandhurst $1.85
Kangaroo Flat $2.05
Castlemaine $1.50
North City $2.80
Kyneton $5
Gisborne $1.08
FinalWord
12 May 2006, 11:43
Eaglehawk 2.10
South Bendigo $1.45
Golden Square $1.10
Maryborough $5.15
Sandhurst $1.85
Kangaroo Flat $2.05
Castlemaine $1.50
North City $2.80
Kyneton $5
Gisborne $1.08[/quote] I'll have $500 on S/hurst this week.Thanks
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 11:48
Eaglehawk 2.10
South Bendigo $1.45
Golden Square $1.10
Maryborough $5.15
Sandhurst $1.85
Kangaroo Flat $2.05
Castlemaine $1.50
North City $2.80
Kyneton $5
Gisborne $1.08 I'll have $500 on S/hurst this week.Thanks[/quote]
no probs, sandhust now into $1.60. to be honest, i give flat a show tomorrow. i just have a feeling in my goat waters
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 11:58
I seem to have copped a bit of criticism over the past couple of days for not answering questions. Well, I believe should gisborne win this year's flag - and I believe they will - they have every right to go down as one of the best sides in bfl history. the goat wasn't around during the '80s, but from what i hear, northern united were virtually untouchable during the stretch when they won four straight flags. they played in five straight grand finals, which is what gisborne is aiming to do this year, so yes, i believe gisborne will go down as one of the best in histroy.
like good old On The Money pointed out though, gisborne are far from over the line yet though as this is shaping up as an even competition.
right now, the bulldogs are flag favourites, and deservedly so, followed by south bendigo and square. just off the top of my head, here are some premiership odds
Gisborne $2.50
SOuth Bendigo $4.80
Golden Square $6.50
Eaglehawk $12
when it comes down to it, the rest don't matter, do they?
Eaglehawk 2.10
South Bendigo $1.45
Golden Square $1.10
Maryborough $5.15
Sandhurst $1.85
Kangaroo Flat $2.05
Castlemaine $1.50
North City $2.80
Kyneton $5
Gisborne $1.08
Northen United were awesome back in the day... i remember going along and wating my dad play, coached by bluey southcombe they were a great team... and great club!
You can't compare eras, but you can compare dominance.... Gis probably have been as dominant as NU were.
Northen United were awesome back in the day... i remember going along and wating my dad play, coached by bluey southcombe they were a great team... and great club!
You can't compare eras, but you can compare dominance.... Gis probably have been as dominant as NU were.
I'm sure Gisborne will last longer after their reign than Northern United did...Spent big $$$ and were gone 4-5 years later. Not particularly the best sign of a great club, more of one than brought a successful era that they obviously couldn't afford.........
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 12:14
I'm sure Gisborne will last longer after their reign than Northern United did...Spent big $$$ and were gone 4-5 years later. Not particularly the best sign of a great club, more of one than brought a successful era that they obviously couldn't afford.........
good point wobble, where are northn united now? no longer around. i can guarantee, gisborne will still be surviving in five years time. wobble, what is your thoughts on the square-maryborough game today
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 13:28
What would you know wobble... You were running around in a padock in Karang while NU were winning flags! Obviously not your own thoughts..
And Goat... you said you wern't around either! A bit of cash is a small price to pay for the memories on senior premierships....
but you 2 wouldn't know anything about those...
good point wobble, where are northn united now? no longer around. i can guarantee, gisborne will still be surviving in five years time. wobble, what is your thoughts on the square-maryborough game today
My thoughts are this Goat:-
Square on ability alone should win easily, however having said that Maryborough are always hard to beat on their own turf over at Princess Park. Having a look at the two teams it's interesting to note Square again have some injury concerns. "Simpson" Anderson is in career best form and will unfortunately miss for the Bulldogs. Can only hope this does not impeed his interleague chances. Promising yougsters J Walsh & McErvale are also on the sidelines.
Maryborough on the other hand have a young group but combined with the experience of Crameri, Aston, Hurse, Wills & Chadwick will ensure the Golden Square Bulldogs don't have things their own way.
Square by 37 pts
I noticed your odds goat and I think $1.10 is far too short in this contest.
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 13:37
My thoughts are this Goat:-
Square on ability alone should win easily, however having said that Maryborough are always hard to beat on their own turf over at Princess Park. Having a look at the two teams it's interesting to note Square again have some injury concerns. "Simpson" Anderson is in career best form and will unfortunately miss for the Bulldogs. Can only hope this does not impeed his interleague chances. Promising yougsters J Walsh & McErvale are also on the sidelines.
Maryborough on the other hand have a young group but combined with the experience of Crameri, Aston, Hurse, Wills & Chadwick will ensure the Golden Square Bulldogs don't have things their own way.
Square by 37 pts
I noticed your odds goat and I think $1.10 is far too short in this contest.
square comfortably for me wobble, looks like we lost a mate in truth hurts
What would you know wobble... You were running around in a padock in Karang while NU were winning flags! Obviously not your own thoughts..
And Goat... you said you wern't around either! A bit of cash is a small price to pay for the memories on senior premierships....
That's all they are now mate - Memories, distant memories.
And as your user name suggests...The truth obviously does hurt!
KingRich
12 May 2006, 14:08
Its that type of attitude from players and administrators that is killing clubs. Clubs die because over-zealous administrators with a lack of forethought pay out more than they make. No point winning flags if you dont have a club room to hang them in!
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 14:15
how far off is woosha walsh from resuming play? he is missed for the dogs as he is a good avenue to goal
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 15:10
That's all they are now mate - Memories, distant memories.
And as your user name suggests...The truth obviously does hurt!
Go back to kerang mate!
wobbler
12 May 2006, 15:21
What about the doimnant days of Kennington
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 15:22
how far off is woosha walsh from resuming play? he is missed for the dogs as he is a good avenue to goal
Hey Weed!
Any changes to the south side this week, the burra have a couple out don't they?
KingRich
12 May 2006, 15:31
Are North City a chance this weekend boys??
FinalWord
12 May 2006, 15:36
Weidman, Woosha Walsh will back next week against Kyneton my mail suggests. That will mean he would of missed 3 games. Certainly better this time of year instead of towards the end like last year.
He'd be one to ask about great clubs having played in 4 premierships in a row with Nth Shore in the GFL, who went on to win 6 in a row.
NOW that's DOMINANCE.
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:36
Hey Weed!
Any changes to the south side this week, the burra have a couple out don't they?
see in todays adi that beau sheils is unavailable and jarrod keely is injured. eaglehawk have lost matty gretrix who is in queensland. other than that don't know much else. but i did hear a rumour that trevor forbes was going to have a run in the twos this weekend. not sure how true this is but it could only be another positive for the bloods
i heard the square players now call woosha tampon, cos he's in for 1 week then out for 4!
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:44
Weidman, Woosha Walsh will back next week against Kyneton my mail suggests. That will mean he would of missed 3 games. Certainly better this time of year instead of towards the end like last year.
He'd be one to ask about great clubs having played in 4 premierships in a row with Nth Shore in the GFL, who went on to win 6 in a row.
NOW that's DOMINANCE.
sure is ;)
FinalWord
12 May 2006, 15:50
Good one Ablett!!
Usually misses his 3-4 games per year.
Maybe could be a scoop if he doesn't come back from injury to well also.He may retire from playing before the year is out. What are the odds on that Ablett???
I reckon he's gone, there you go, Iv'e stuck my neck out here!!!
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 15:50
see in todays adi that beau sheils is unavailable and jarrod keely is injured. eaglehawk have lost matty gretrix who is in queensland. other than that don't know much else. but i did hear a rumour that trevor forbes was going to have a run in the twos this weekend. not sure how true this is but it could only be another positive for the bloods
Who has come in for the omissions of bloods and Gretrix?
Do you play for south?
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 15:52
i heard the square players now call woosha tampon, cos he's in for 1 week then out for 4!
I think you will find that in general tampons are in for 1 out for 3.... lucky guy if you get that extra week!
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:53
Who has come in for the omissions of bloods and Gretrix?
Do you play for south?
not sure who the ins are for south. don't play for south but have a few mates that play there. ill quickly have a browse at the adi and tell you the ins.
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:54
Good one Ablett!!
Usually misses his 3-4 games per year.
Maybe could be a scoop if he doesn't come back from injury to well also.He may retire from playing before the year is out. What are the odds on that Ablett???
I reckon he's gone, there you go, Iv'e stuck my neck out here!!!
we need the talking goat to give odds boys on this one.
woosha will deffinately play again this season i just hope for squares sake he's fit come finals time to ensure their best possible chance at the flag.
after playing all the top sides and coming out 3-1 squares hardest battle will be above the shoulders now , to not looking too far ahead taking any teams easy and slipping a couple of games to the bottom half sides.
they've set themselves up for top 3 finish if mentally they can switch on and approach each upcoming game like it is against gisbourne.
south just need another big win to regain some confidence and this week v e/hawke could be the big turning point to their march to september but e/hawke are in the same boat.
dont right off s/hurst yet, they've 5-6 of their better players out each week and once at near full strength they could make a late charge for 4th or 5th spot.
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 16:28
we need the talking goat to give odds boys on this one.
weed, here are some odds on th question you posed:
woosha to retire before the season is out - write your own ticket
woosha to play out the season - $1.01
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 16:30
weed, here are some odds on th question you posed:
woosha to retire before the season is out - write your own ticket
woosha to play out the season - $1.01
i think he will play out the season. i hope he does to for squares sake.
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 16:31
and after weed's post for a couple of hours ago, here is some more odds.
Trevor Forbes for the seconds medal - $23
And, here are some odds on jock clark2 changing his name to Final Word
Yes - $1.30
No - $3.
By the way, weed, what is this horse gretgrix is going up to watch in qld. wouldn't mind having a nibble if he is prepared to miss a game of footy and head to qld to watch it.
been a busy day on big footy todat friends, as it should be on a friday
wobbler
12 May 2006, 16:33
Rock on Goat your the man
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 16:34
and after weed's post for a couple of hours ago, here is some more odds.
Trevor Forbes for the seconds medal - $23
And, here are some odds on jock clark2 changing his name to Final Word
Yes - $1.30
No - $3.
By the way, weed, what is this horse gretgrix is going up to watch in qld. wouldn't mind having a nibble if he is prepared to miss a game of footy and head to qld to watch it.
been a busy day on big footy todat friends, as it should be on a friday
will find out the horses name goat. g train loves his horses, very passionate about horse racing. jock clark2 changing his name is one of the bigger accusations that has come up on todays postings. you would hope not. it's cowardly
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 17:02
the alledged changing of jock clark's name to final word is just a hunch. again, i can feel it in my goat waters, but time will tell. interesting little thing i found. rochester won the bfl lightning premirship, but sits second last on the gvfl ladder. does this show where the two leagues are in comparision. just putting some food for thought out.
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 17:07
the alledged changing of jock clark's name to final word is just a hunch. again, i can feel it in my goat waters, but time will tell. interesting little thing i found. rochester won the bfl lightning premirship, but sits second last on the gvfl ladder. does this show where the two leagues are in comparision. just putting some food for thought out.
very good point there goat inteested to see what others hagve to say about this one.
Truth Hurts
12 May 2006, 17:34
Everyone knows that the GV Is a far better overall competition than the BFL.
I wouldn't take too much out of the lightning cup.... where are echuca sitting on the ladder? i'm not sure, but they finished behind some bendigo sides in the LC...
By the way, i don't have any time for final word or jock... they are both dead to me.
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 17:42
no gretgrix, no eaglehawk tomorrow. big statement i know, but the goat isn't one to shy away from a bit of controversy. south by 5 goals with nick knight to dominate. nick knight is fast becoming the goat's favourite bfl player
Jock Clark 2
12 May 2006, 18:38
Come in off the grass, Goatee,
Who's changing names ??
Nthn. United did sort of amalgamate with Calivil hence that club's present name "Calivil United". Northern United folded following BFL Rd. 1 in 1996 and a huge flogging from the Maine. I agree with the person posting who said: "No good having prem. flags if no clubroom to hang 'em in." Not only did they completely over-spend N. United had no under-18s being developed.
Tony Southcombe, now coaching Elmore, wanted United to relocate to Kennington to take advantage of the Flora Hill Prim. and Secondary schools populations, not to mention LaTrobe Uni. Old hands out Raywood way knocked it back.
So, no club.
BTW, have u blokes heard the aforesaid Bluey Sthc. has recruited former Western Border inter-league player Rick Smith (Casterton) to play for Elmore tomorrow.
Handy pick-up in mid-May.
The Talking Goat
12 May 2006, 18:44
the goat apologises hole heartedly to use strap. sorry my boy
no gretgrix, no eaglehawk tomorrow. big statement i know, but the goat isn't one to shy away from a bit of controversy. south by 5 goals with nick knight to dominate. nick knight is fast becoming the goat's favourite bfl player
Congratulations Goaty... You finally spelt his name correctly :)
Well Done..
Johnny Tapp
12 May 2006, 22:54
Everyone knows that the GV Is a far better overall competition than the BFL.
I wouldn't take too much out of the lightning cup.... where are echuca sitting on the ladder? i'm not sure, but they finished behind some bendigo sides in the LC...
By the way, i don't have any time for final word or jock... they are both dead to me.
I think you will find that Echuca went through to the semi's and got beaten by the Rochester team who went on to win.
Johnny Tapp
12 May 2006, 22:59
I saw Knight play against Square and he only played well when they kicked to the Barnard st end in both quarters. He seemed to have perfected the lurking technique in the last quarter that day.......
bearsboy
13 May 2006, 08:26
I think you will find that Echuca went through to the semi's and got beaten by the Rochester team who went on to win.I dont know how strong those two teams where on the day ,but i know the bfl sides didnt take it to seriously , with all of them fielding very undermanned,inexperienced teams , Kangaroo Flat played a practice match the next day .
VCFL MAN
13 May 2006, 11:35
www.gsfnclub.com.au (http://www.gsfnclub.com.au) . I think this it mate.
Was looking up other clubs websites the other day. This one is very good.
Kyneton's looks like it'll be alright when its finished (pictures etc.)
www.kynetontigersfc.5u.com
bearsboy
13 May 2006, 19:55
Just witnessed Gisborne 40 15 255 demolish Kyneton 8 5 53 , at Kyneton awesome display of football by the Bulldogs ,14 individual goalkickers again,L.Saunders 8 D.Farrugia 6 . Matty Fitz 49 touches . im not sure if this is some kind of record score for the bfl , but its got to be up there. worrying signs for the rest of the comp ,with Kyneton being a potential finals contender.
Johnny Tapp
13 May 2006, 21:47
I dont know how strong those two teams where on the day ,but i know the bfl sides didnt take it to seriously , with all of them fielding very undermanned,inexperienced teams , Kangaroo Flat played a practice match the next day .
I heard that in the final, Rochester didn't start their No. 1 ruckman, two onballers and their CHF and still skipped out to a 3 goal lead.... South then came back strong and kicked 2 or 3 quick ones and there were then some changes made by Rochester.
bearsboy
13 May 2006, 21:53
With Gisborne losing Jordan Barham this year to Werribee , a lot of people [including myself] thought the bulldogs may find it hard to kick enough goals without a tall dominant forward. obviously no problems there ,theyve kicked 73 goals in the last two games .
bearsboy
13 May 2006, 22:02
I heard that in the final, Rochester didn't start their No. 1 ruckman, two onballers and their CHF and still skipped out to a 3 goal lead.... South then came back strong and kicked 2 or 3 quick ones and there were then some changes made by Rochester.Thats a fantastic effort , they should be very proud of themselves:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Johnny Tapp
13 May 2006, 22:39
Anyone give me the results for todays games
VCFL MAN
13 May 2006, 22:57
Just witnessed Gisborne 40 15 255 demolish Kyneton 8 5 53 , at Kyneton awesome display of football by the Bulldogs ,14 individual goalkickers again,L.Saunders 8 D.Farrugia 6 . Matty Fitz 49 touches . im not sure if this is some kind of record score for the bfl , but its got to be up there. worrying signs for the rest of the comp ,with Kyneton being a potential finals contender.
49 touches is incorrect information.
The Flying Dutchman
14 May 2006, 06:08
49 touches is incorrect information.
typical gisborne idiots. as good as they are and as good as you tell us they are it's just not enough. get over your egotistical ways and get some brains about you. there are twenty odd games in a season and you blokes are so cocky that you think your all cooler than cat :D:D:D:D. go square
The Flying Dutchman
14 May 2006, 06:21
wally teasdale is got a mouth bigger than his gimp body. the bfl are fast running out of paitence with his cocky attitude. the bfl have a no game media club {teasedale, jones, west, dole, burke and any other down sydrome blokes} we are sending low calorie pens to your media outlet now.
bearsboy
14 May 2006, 09:58
typical gisborne idiots. as good as they are and as good as you tell us they are it's just not enough. get over your egotistical ways and get some brains about you. there are twenty odd games in a season and you blokes are so cocky that you think your all cooler than cat :D:D:D:D. go squareSounds like jealousy , you flying f**ckwit.
bearsboy
14 May 2006, 10:02
49 touches is incorrect information.Did you do stats on Fitzy mate,or know the person that did ?
King_Of_Ling
14 May 2006, 10:08
Success talks and b-sh-t walks!!
Gisbourne have been a great club setting the pedalstil on and off the field.
Just getting back to the radio though I'm a regular listener and Teasdale does think he is just sitting in his lounge room and can say anything about any 1 and get away with it. Slagged Eaglehawk strong last week wouldn't be surprised if Lobb fixes him up!!
Wayne Weideman
14 May 2006, 18:10
axel collins is devastated at missing the interleague try-outs. he believe he is steven reapers young prodigy. he has been quoted saying to brett fitzpatrick "just leave me one out in the square and ill do the rest"