View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
max powers.
20 May 2006, 12:26
I agree with you OTM, Kyneton to really dish it up to square today with some good inclusions into the side......will be alot closer than everybody predicts
Josh Mcloud
20 May 2006, 19:54
I agree with you OTM, Kyneton to really dish it up to square today with some good inclusions into the side......will be alot closer than everybody predicts
Hey max,
I have been doing a bit of boxing in my weeks off and you are my target!! you are in some serious trouble when i get my hands on you f u c k head!
i will punish you for as long as you are awake... once you are alseep.... i will stop.
P.S Go bloods!
bearsboy
20 May 2006, 21:08
I agree with you OTM, Kyneton to really dish it up to square today with some good inclusions into the side......will be alot closer than everybody predictsBad call on the Kyneton , Square game Max . The tigers are in some real trouble , the list looks ok , maybe some questions need to be asked of coach Neville Massina , future looks bleak 2's are no good u18's havent won a game . tough times ahead at tigerland.
On The Money
20 May 2006, 21:16
Bad call on the Kyneton , Square game Max . The tigers are in some real trouble , the list looks ok , maybe some questions need to be asked of coach Neville Massina , future looks bleak 2's are no good u18's havent won a game . tough times ahead at tigerland.
Yer I done no good on my tips either - Kyneton showed nothing and Eaglehawk look to have imploded can't believe that result.
Apprently Marybrough played a very negative game against South to save themselves a hiding and Castlemaine got the reality check that most thought was coming.
bearsboy
20 May 2006, 21:37
Looks like theres only 3 in it boys , i'd like to see all big footy followers , to declare the winner NOW .
hectomorphic
20 May 2006, 21:42
Get on the Sandhurst bandwagon :D. Old Eaglehawk were falt today and didnt show much(except Kain Robbins 60m barrel from the wing that cleared the blokes on the line) . Filo looked tired while the young up and comers of hurst backed themselves. Luke Carter is a handy recruit to Hurst providing good rebound from half back while Seamus Young is full of run and was not given enough respect from the opposition and paid dearly.
bearsboy
20 May 2006, 21:46
Get on the Sandhurst bandwagon :D. Old Eaglehawk were falt today and didnt show much(except Kain Robbins 60m barrel from the wing that cleared the blokes on the line) . Filo looked tired while the young up and comers of hurst backed themselves. Luke Carter is a handy recruit to Hurst providing good rebound from half back while Seamus Young is full of run and was not given enough respect from the opposition and paid dearly.Are you suggesting Sandhurst can have a crack at the BIG 3 ?
hectomorphic
20 May 2006, 21:58
The big 3 are way out in front. Just good to see Sandhurst play a good attacking brand of football for a whole game instead of showing glimpses as they have in the previous games this season. Sandhurst on their day can play very competitive football.
The Talking Goat
21 May 2006, 14:07
Looks like theres only 3 in it boys , i'd like to see all big footy followers , to declare the winner NOW .
Fine, most disliked bloke on big footy at the moment, i'll go out on a limb. Gisborne to win it. silly question
Gareth Keenan
21 May 2006, 14:15
Do you know the Anderson Boys Gareth?
Maxy - They don;t know me, but I've kept an eye on them from a distance for a long time.
Bears - There's no reason why Square can't win it. I'm told Gisborne is not unbeatable.
Who out of the Square side is likely to play inter-league next week??
Anderson boys any chance???
Coach Kennedy
21 May 2006, 19:56
At this stage you don't need to be a rhodes scholar to say Gisbourne is clear favourite. Golden Square are certainly in the mix. South cannot win the flag which is a big call as they are sitting 5-1. I've watched south in the last two weeks and most of the south players play with blinkers on - tunnel vision. They don't look sideways, they are not prepared to switch play, they don't reward the running players and they don't use the corridor when going into attack. They seriously need to look at coach O'Bree's off-field support on game day. In the games I've watched the support group made some bewildering changes at vital stages of the game. With still a long way to go in the season - with still much that can happen, I predict a Gisborne / Square grand final.
The Talking Goat
21 May 2006, 21:57
At this stage you don't need to be a rhodes scholar to say Gisbourne is clear favourite. Golden Square are certainly in the mix. South cannot win the flag which is a big call as they are sitting 5-1. I've watched south in the last two weeks and most of the south players play with blinkers on - tunnel vision. They don't look sideways, they are not prepared to switch play, they don't reward the running players and they don't use the corridor when going into attack. They seriously need to look at coach O'Bree's off-field support on game day. In the games I've watched the support group made some bewildering changes at vital stages of the game. With still a long way to go in the season - with still much that can happen, I predict a Gisborne / Square grand final.
JUST LIKE IN 2002 HEY FELLA
On The Money
21 May 2006, 22:01
what are some of these moves that were made Coach Kennedy give some examples? South were too good all over when they played Square a few weeks ago and I see now reason why they couldn't beat them again.
Gareth Keenan
21 May 2006, 22:12
what are some of these moves that were made Coach Kennedy give some examples? South were too good all over when they played Square a few weeks ago and I see now reason why they couldn't beat them again.
I've heard from a mate of mine that the Gisborne ruckman is out for the year - any truth????
From what im told money man south have injury problems as well. Are they serious??
I think I might book a trip to Bendigo for mid-September. The Wade St Doggies will be playing in the big one for sure.
On The Money
21 May 2006, 23:28
I've heard from a mate of mine that the Gisborne ruckman is out for the year - any truth????
From what im told money man south have injury problems as well. Are they serious??
I think I might book a trip to Bendigo for mid-September. The Wade St Doggies will be playing in the big one for sure.
Didn't hear about the Gisbourne ruckman are we talking Duff-Tyler?
From what I understand South don't have a real savage injury list.
Square will play finals but alot of work to be done before playing off I heard that one of their Captains C.Carter hurt his knee yesterday.
GREENMAN
21 May 2006, 23:43
Could someone please place an add in the Bendigo addy ASAP for any footballer that wishes to play interleague this weekend, maybe some Super rules players might want to play. The big ruckmen from Gisborne is out for a long time, and to add to the BFL woes Saunders sat out 3/4 of the weekend game with leg injury and Fitzgerald has done his hammy as has Luke Beattie. Big loss for the Bulldogs with Duff-Tyler being injured, could change the shape of the season. He was the one player the Bulldogs did not want to loose. Good to see that once again CCC fm couldnt send anyone to Gardiner Reserve again. Will someone speak to Wallace and remind him that Gisborne is part of the comp, and deserve the same as any other club, his well known hatred of one person at Gisborne, initials (PT) is no reason for him to persicute the rest of the club. Maybe we should let Paul loose on the station again and ruffle a few BFL and CCC feathers
Wayne Weideman
22 May 2006, 08:04
coach kennedy i think the best thing that you can say about south at this present time is that none of the south players are starring they are all just getting the job done. in terms of breeza's off field support team i think including danny they are still learning a bit about where to play some of the players. cause if you think about it south have probably six or seven new faces that have come to the club to play seniors and that's not including the players that come up from the twos. 5-1 is a fairly handy start so i don't think to many alarm bells are ringing at the minute:thumbsu:
FinalWord
22 May 2006, 09:52
I'll have $1000 on K Flat at those ODDS. Take it out of my winnings from the $500 I had on Square when they beat the Burra boys.. Thanks Goat.
Thanks for those $1.95 odds on the Flat Talking Goat. Starting to get quite a nice bank from you....
Rumor mill says-Players wanted to get rid of Lobb.Filo overuled them.
Also, Gretrix got on the grog Friday night and stunk of it on Saturday.
5-6 of them darting in the rooms at half-time..
Burra have Maryborough this week. Should be a very interesting game over there
Kings Army
22 May 2006, 10:03
"KINGS ARMY" Biggest c*ckhead on bigfooty , claims to be a Gisborne supporter , what a joke , this bloke is the laughing stock of this club . couldnt get within kooee of Gardiner reserve ,without getting punched up . hasnt seen a game since the 1999 rdfl grand final when he turned up in a Riddell jumper, then donned the red ,white and blue when Gisborne hit the front . you will see the name kings army , on a number of different threads stating all kinds of facts . let me tell you , this bloke doesnt know sh*t , he has never given a second of his time as a player ,commitee member , supporter or sponsor , the only name that comes to mind , for this moron is "band wagon jumper " as you will see on other threads he cops a bit for following the leader . So KA stop boring us with your second hand news and go away .
Someone sounds rattled! You got into the Goat for not answering your questions but I ask one and you dodge it like Gisborne when they had the chance to join the Ballarat league.
So I will ask it again - you claim to have seen Ballarat Football matches - please name 1.
For me my money is on you making up stories to try to make yourself look like an expert! It looks like you have been exposed as a big footy fraud. This should carry a 2 week ban.
Have not been since 99? Went to your sponsors day last year and drank your booze and ate your prawns at half time. You feeling ok at the moment?
I do like to jump onto other thread BB as I barrack for Sunbury in the BFL, Riddell in the RDFL, Mt Eliza in the Pensiula League, Doutta Stars in the EDFL and Taylors Lakes in the EDFL Div 2. I will see them all play this year - Only watching and following Gisborne gives you tunnel vision and bias opinions therefore anything you now post should be taken for what it is - garbage.
Ring a ding ding - a word from the KING!
The Talking Goat
22 May 2006, 11:02
best win of the weekend - golden square
Hey bowser did you ever play for barham years back?
Nah, in the same FL though....
max powers.
22 May 2006, 12:44
Hey max,
I have been doing a bit of boxing in my weeks off and you are my target!! you are in some serious trouble when i get my hands on you f u c k head!
i will punish you for as long as you are awake... once you are alseep.... i will stop.
P.S Go bloods!
hahaha yeah no worries tough man...crawl back in your hole.:confused:
Yeah i was a bit off in my Kyneton prediction OTM they really are struggling.
Injuries have hit a list with not a lot of depth and it shows.
max powers.
22 May 2006, 12:51
Maxy - They don;t know me, but I've kept an eye on them from a distance for a long time.
Bears - There's no reason why Square can't win it. I'm told Gisborne is not unbeatable.
Who out of the Square side is likely to play inter-league next week??
Anderson boys any chance???
Gareth
Holdstock, Rosa, Griffin, O'toole(if pulls up ok?) Lloyd could be a late inclusion into the squad? C Anderson is injured & D Anderson went off on sat injured but wasn't in the squad anyway.
The Talking Goat
22 May 2006, 14:31
The goat may have to sharpen his hooves, shave off a bit of wool, and pull the boots on for the interleague side this week. The goat sitting in a forward pocket would be a tough match-up for any opposition defender with my leg speed
updaduff
22 May 2006, 16:05
what about that chris malone for square, very under rated player, should be in the inter-league squad
FinalWord
22 May 2006, 16:29
what about that chris malone for square, very under rated player, should be in the inter-league squad
Very Underated player Chris malone is UpDaDuff. Was a fairly scrawny looking(sick looking) player the last couple of years and he spent a great deal of time in the Gym over summer I hear... Lives with a bloke named Andrew Wright (Dog Boy) & C Anderson. They grow green Lawn in their loungeroom apparently!!!!
I'm sure alot of teams have players that rarely get beaten in their team that are underated also.
Only seen him play twice this year and both times he was excellent.
Very Underated player Chris malone is UpDaDuff. Was a fairly scrawny looking(sick looking) player the last couple of years and he spent a great deal of time in the Gym over summer I hear... Lives with a bloke named Andrew Wright (Dog Boy) & C Anderson. They grow green Lawn in their loungeroom apparently!!!!
I'm sure alot of teams have players that rarely get beaten in their team that are underated also.
Only seen him play twice this year and both times he was excellent.
Are you sure you've only seen him twice this year Final Word??
I used to train with CJ Malone, he'd wear these stubbies shorts you had in when you were in Grade 5 and from behind you'd swear he was Claude Critchley.
Apparently his old man was a good player too, could drink like a fish too!!
"How's CJ going? Gee his old man was a good player!"
DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 19:48
Thanks for those $1.95 odds on the Flat Talking Goat. Starting to get quite a nice bank from you....
Rumor mill says-Players wanted to get rid of Lobb.Filo overuled them.
Also, Gretrix got on the grog Friday night and stunk of it on Saturday.
5-6 of them darting in the rooms at half-time..
Burra have Maryborough this week. Should be a very interesting game over there
i think the players of eaglehawk are on the money there, lobb is nothing but trouble and a real w a n k e r... wonder if any other BFL clubs would take him on if he is booted???
updaduff
23 May 2006, 14:34
how is cj's chum b fraser going this year? hasn't he been travelling up from melbourne for the last couple of years? massive effort. must be very fond of the square.
The Talking Goat
23 May 2006, 15:06
fellow footy friends, how do we think the bfl will go in interleague this weekend. can we win it
how is cj's chum b fraser going this year? hasn't he been travelling up from melbourne for the last couple of years? massive effort. must be very fond of the square.
I heard they had a falling out.
CJ is now best mates with Dog Boy ever since Frase headed to the bright lights of Melbourne to follow his dreams (missus).
Showed signs of some decent form early in the year up forward but was banished to the backline against Eaglehawk and looks to have found a home in the back pocket.
Had a massive pre season too, it's a shame his running game has been hampered by the coach's decision to play him on the last line of defence.
FinalWord
23 May 2006, 16:09
I heard they had a falling out.
CJ is now best mates with Dog Boy ever since Frase headed to the bright lights of Melbourne to follow his dreams (missus).
Showed signs of some decent form early in the year up forward but was banished to the backline against Eaglehawk and looks to have found a home in the back pocket.
Had a massive pre season too, it's a shame his running game has been hampered by the coach's decision to play him on the last line of defence.
Wouldn't of thought he would of had a big Pre-Season there WOBBLE.. Seen him at the Spring carnival twice during Pre-Season off his nut with his trouseres very tight around his big strong legs.
He spends a fair bit of time with Hawkins in Melb. They are pretty close friends now. inseperable. Hawkins should be able to get him fit and watch him down there. Maybe he should Shave his head like hawk and follow in his fitness footsteps...
Always had heaps of potential Fraser. Maybe this is his year.
the moth
23 May 2006, 16:27
Wouldn't of thought he would of had a big Pre-Season there WOBBLE.. Seen him at the Spring carnival twice during Pre-Season off his nut with his trouseres very tight around his big strong legs.
He spends a fair bit of time with Hawkins in Melb. They are pretty close friends now. inseperable. Hawkins should be able to get him fit and watch him down there. Maybe he should Shave his head like hawk and follow in his fitness footsteps...
Always had heaps of potential Fraser. Maybe this is his year.
Final word, you obviously follow square and are mates with them, how is HBH going?
FinalWord
23 May 2006, 16:30
Final word, you obviously follow square and are mates with them, how is HBH going?
Don't follow the Square actually just went to Uni with those fellas.
Who does H B H stand for??
the moth
23 May 2006, 16:34
Don't follow the Square actually just went to Uni with those fellas.
Who does H B H stand for??
HARD BALL HAWKINS.
FinalWord
23 May 2006, 16:39
HARD BALL HAWKINS.
He's been great for the Square this year. Watched a qtr on the weekend after watching a bit of Eaglehawk & Sandhurst and he continually ran the ball out of the backline..Actually put 2 Kyneton players on their backside in a bone crunching bump too.
Was pretty funny watching Reaper trying to chase him and then Reaper let loose at the crowd.
HARD BALL HAWKINS.
Square should get rid of him then, if his teammates are posting comments like that.........Eaglehawk may not be the only BFL club with some in-house fighting.
From the outside looking in Square players look pretty tight....maybe I was wrong?
Square should get rid of him then, if his teammates are posting comments like that.........Eaglehawk may not be the only BFL club with some in-house fighting.
From the outside looking in Square players look pretty tight....maybe I was wrong?
Square would be mad to get rid of Hawkins Wobble, I am sure there would be no in-house fighting at the Bulldogs. :rolleyes:
the moth
23 May 2006, 16:52
a lot of people on this site seem to make judgements from the outside looking in, maybe that's how the rumor mill starts hey wobble rather than facts
GREENMAN
23 May 2006, 19:03
Interleague this weekend will be nothing more than an embarrassment to Bendigo Football. No interest from the players, clubs not supporting the concept , the only people who like interleague is the Board, its the only chance they get for a weekend away with free :D:D:D:D and accommadation.We have to many injuries for this league to be a threat, as I said before, lets get a Rivalry Round of interleague where every year the BFL, VFL AND Tac Cup teams from the regional centres of Bendigo and Ballarat do battle for the Central Victorian Cup.
As for infighting in clubs, well they all do it, it wouldnt be football if players egos didnt clash, that what makes this game great, the competion on and of the field. The only differnce between whats happening at Eaglehawk and Square and the rest of the comp is that there problems have become public. Should Lobb move on......yes. His time at Eaglehawk is over, even if he has healed the rift with the club, Im sure in his mind that in season 2007 he will want a club that wants him, and gun forwards are hard to find. Rumour has it that he will be in a blue and gold jumper next season. No wonder Square people keep stirring the pot over this one.
hothead101
23 May 2006, 19:14
i heard from a very reliable source that lobby got caught :D:D:D:Ding and thats what the rift is about. word going around is that josh mcloud found a population of spotted quoll on his property and he started fingering it...toey bloke he is. i hate when tazzie devils hang out my washing
hothead101
23 May 2006, 19:16
any truth to the rumour siggles gave a blowie when he was younger and is now bi...apparently he left south cos they wouldnt give him a run on the ball
hothead101
23 May 2006, 23:44
i have heard a few rumours that there is a real up and comer at south bendigo called jamie peterson...aparently is nickname is chooka or sometimes bulldog and his old man was a handy player. a real hard c unt was his old man. apparently chooka went for a speccy the other day but missed the mark, and then i got told he picked up 5 possessions and snagged a goal against maraborough twos on the weekend. can anyone tell me about him, think my boys might have to tag him, i seen he came fourth in u/16s b and f at square once too
FinalWord
24 May 2006, 10:07
Greenman, Phil Lobb will never,ever be asked to go to Golden Square you would think because quite simply they wouldn't want a complete loser around the club playing senior footy.. he is not a gun forward either.
Can't mark overhead for starters and just doesn't help his teamates one bit.
Square would laugh at you suggesting that they would be even interested...
They would rather recruit Claude Critchley and stick him in a pocket than see Lobb walk through their gates every week!!!!
Truth Hurts
24 May 2006, 11:21
any truth to the rumour siggles gave a blowie when he was younger and is now bi...apparently he left south cos they wouldnt give him a run on the ball
I think he left due to work commitments.
How has J. Keely been going this year?
The Talking Goat
24 May 2006, 16:02
Come on fellas, we need to lift. we've slipped over to the second page on the list of threads. We must do better. COme on boys, it's inter-league this weekend. Let's get excited about it. Come on boys, we can do better.
Josh Mcloud
24 May 2006, 16:04
I think he left due to work commitments.
How has J. Keely been going this year?
He has been going well, copped a bit of a shoulder injury but isn't far away from his best.
He is a f u c k ing mad c unt though.... he is off the planet! I try to stay away from him as much as possible when out on the town... between the chicks hanging around him and him trying to crack blokes heads its a circus!
Mad as F u ck!!
max powers.
24 May 2006, 16:23
He has been going well, copped a bit of a shoulder injury but isn't far away from his best.
He is a f u c k ing mad c unt though.... he is off the planet! I try to stay away from him as much as possible when out on the town... between the chicks hanging around him and him trying to crack blokes heads its a circus!
Mad as F u ck!!
Nobody gives a stuff what he's like out McLoud....this is a FOOTY thread.
The Talking Goat
24 May 2006, 16:41
I'm a bloke who likes to think outside the square. How about we put the idea up that triple c does a bit of talkback after saturday games so the average footy fan like me can get on air and vent some opinons? how would that work fellow fans of big footy
max powers.
24 May 2006, 16:52
Great idea goat, I'm not sure who'd you'd get up in the commentry box to field the questions though??
Doubt Dynamite Dave Brown would have the footy nous:D
The Talking Goat
24 May 2006, 16:56
Great idea goat, I'm not sure who'd you'd get up in the commentry box to field the questions though??
For me, the three best people I believe would be qualified to take talkback calls would be Brendan Baker, Richard Jones, Wayne Walsh, Mark Bourke and Jock Clark. For me, those guys are the pick of the commentators in Bendigo, Any thought, observations, criticisms. I mean, the best four people
max powers.
24 May 2006, 17:06
For me, the three best people I believe would be qualified to take talkback calls would be Brendan Baker, Richard Jones, Wayne Walsh, Mark Bourke and Jock Clark. For me, those guys are the pick of the commentators in Bendigo, Any thought, observations, criticisms. I mean, the best four people
Agree with Jock, Jones and Wayne Walsh but DARTS????
you have to be kidding?
max powers.
24 May 2006, 17:18
Hey Goat do you know if Brock Pinner does any Commentating on 3CCC?
He was a budding Anthony Hudson a few years ago & was very good.
The Talking Goat
24 May 2006, 17:27
I don't know maximus if brock does it or not. What I will say about darts is he spoke his mind and was quite entertaining to listen to on the radio. i think that's a fair point isn't it?
max powers.
24 May 2006, 17:44
I suppose that's one thing he's good at goat.....speaking his mind.
I don't doubt that he'd be entertaining because he knows alot of the players personally & doesn't mind giving them some stick if they deserve it but for genuine football knowlege i think hes limited.
Wayne Weideman
24 May 2006, 17:47
I don't know maximus if brock does it or not. What I will say about darts is he spoke his mind and was quite entertaining to listen to on the radio. i think that's a fair point isn't it?
gonna agree with goat on this one. have spoke to mark a few times and he is a swithched on man when it comes to talking footy. he speaks his mind and is straight to the point. he would be good on a talk back show like that. also goat what's golden squares website?
Come on fellas, we need to lift. we've slipped over to the second page on the list of threads. We must do better. COme on boys, it's inter-league this weekend. Let's get excited about it. Come on boys, we can do better.
Won't be getting behind the BFL goat whatsoever and I'll tell you why.....
The selectors must have been pi$$ed when they selected the side, how Anthony Holdstock who in my opinion is easily the best defender in the comp missed selection in a 28 man squad amazes me.
Round 1 - Saunders - 1 goal
Round 3 - Beattie - 2 goals (1 downfield free kick)
Round 4 - Robins - 2 goals
Round 5 - Hurse - 0 goals
Round 6 - Reaper - 2 goals
Nothing against the players who have been selected in front of him namely Flaherty, Sharpe & Barham - all good players but surely if the league is fair dinkum they'll pick a bloke who consistently week in week out has the better of the leagues most dominant players.
The biggest winner in this is Golden Square who can give their most important player (yes that's right) a week off and have him cherry ripe for the Castlemaine game in 10 days time.
No wonder we are in Div 3!
Wayne Weideman
24 May 2006, 17:51
wobble what's squares new website?
www.gsfnclub.com.au
Hardluck Harry
24 May 2006, 18:36
The selectors must have been pi$$ed when they selected the side, how Anthony Holdstock who in my opinion is easily the best defender in the comp missed selection in a 28 man squad amazes me.
Nothing against the players who have been selected in front of him namely Flaherty, Sharpe & Barham - all good players but surely if the league is fair dinkum they'll pick a bloke who consistently week in week out has the better of the leagues most dominant players.
The biggest winner in this is Golden Square who can give their most important player (yes that's right) a week off and have him cherry ripe for the Castlemaine game in 10 days time.
Spot on Wobble
Holdstock is a great player. Can play just about anywhere and would be suited by the format. He should have got a game ahead of Rosa.
Aldridge from Castlemaine should be in as well - underrated key forward.
Wobble - what about Fiske - would he be up to inter-league???
Wayne Weideman
24 May 2006, 19:08
Spot on Wobble
Holdstock is a great player. Can play just about anywhere and would be suited by the format. He should have got a game ahead of Rosa.
Aldridge from Castlemaine should be in as well - underrated key forward.
Wobble - what about Fiske - would he be up to inter-league???
is rosa in the squad?
The Flying Dutchman
24 May 2006, 21:39
He would have found it hard to play with you hanging off his nut bag anyway!! A handy player but not a straight up selection for the interleague side I would have thought.
Hardluck Harry
24 May 2006, 21:40
is rosa in the squad?
Yep, Rosa's in the squad and he'll make the final team.
What about Thatcher from the Flat - he's a gun and he didn't get in.
Nick Knight from South and Adam Hurse from maryborough should be in as well.
2006 Premiers Inglewood
24 May 2006, 22:28
hey guys anyone got the news on J Dawsons hearing, south would struggle to win a game if it wasnt for his heart and courage..
Tell ya what keep an eye out for jamie petterson in the magoos got a massive leap on him and can be explosive inside 50, kicked one on the weekend and brought the qeo grandstand down. magical stuff:thumbsu:
Truth Hurts
25 May 2006, 09:48
Dynamite still owes me a "harry penny" from when i was playing cricket in the under 16s and he was umpiring! said he had a sure thing in the 3rd at Sandown!
With interest it must have compounded to at least $30 or $40...
And Max, Leave old Macca alone, he is only trying to lighten the mood a little... lifes not all about footy mate. At the end of the day you have to have a laugh. Lets face it, if any of us were any good we would have made it down in melb. Then i guess it would be ok to live and breath it...
that being said, footy at any level is great to be involved in!! couldn't stay away for too long i don't reckon.
hothead101
25 May 2006, 14:39
BIG NEWS!!!!!
rising star Jamie Petterson has had to pull out of season 2006 with a recurring wart. apparently he had to pull off the track tuesday night with his wart on his finger constantly niggling him. he reckons no amount of wart cream will get it off. word going round though is it runs in the family with his brother brett playing for castlemaine magoos tearing it up on the napier st in one in the morning without an opponent. awww bulldog....i think his nailing her the old bulldog.
but in all serious...look out for peter brown to make a comeback... can :D:D:D:D that bloke, good legs and strong hands
Wayne Weideman
25 May 2006, 22:08
you talk about these players unlucky not to be in the squad how about linc sullivan. this bloke has been in the best two every week for south up to now. vic country representive a couple of years, a gun footballer, yet he can't make the 28 man squad. this is an absoulute joke. the coach and the selectors are MORONS!!!!! not happy- WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
FencePainter
26 May 2006, 09:56
you talk about these players unlucky not to be in the squad how about linc sullivan. this bloke has been in the best two every week for south up to now. vic country representive a couple of years, a gun footballer, yet he can't make the 28 man squad. this is an absoulute joke. the coach and the selectors are MORONS!!!!! not happy- WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
'Missing' Linc Sullivan is a hack of a footballer! Handy off a back flank in the Bloods defence but hardly an Interleague representative. He needs to head back to Nagambie and work on his skills to further his football.
Hope that is sarcastic cause Lincs skills are far from needing work! Agree weed, when they bring blokes into the squad from a lot of injuries and leave out guys who were originally in the squad then they have just contradicted themselves. Just someones humble opinion.
Yaaablett
26 May 2006, 12:24
Hope that is sarcastic cause Lincs skills are far from needing work! Agree weed, when they bring blokes into the squad from a lot of injuries and leave out guys who were originally in the squad then they have just contradicted themselves. Just someones humble opinion.
Weapo, how is Daniel O'Bree traveling? I know of a girl who once deposited a weribee trout in his fridge, just behind the veggie crisper. I think he was living in Mildura back then and she was his ex mrs. I hear he is going very well.
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 13:37
the goat has no issues with the inter-league squad
patty O'furnicha
26 May 2006, 15:28
Nick Knight was approached by the league to represent them this weekend, however when he found out that Barooga didn't have an equivelant to the podium at the Universal, he quickly turned them down. No one or anything can tear him from his passion for a late night boogy on his beloved dance floor.... And this my friends is why they need to go back to the old 1 game interleague format. It will allow the fancy footed serial podiumist to combine both his passions! :thumbsu:
KingRich
26 May 2006, 15:35
How is Ian Martine performing this year as both a player and a coach for Castlemaine?
You Beauty!!
26 May 2006, 15:46
Haven't seen any papers or news lately, what is the final squad like? Will it be a contender or pretender? I heard there was a lot out but what is a possible line up. Are there any guns playing or are they all unavailable or injured like usual?
What is the website for the ADDY?
hothead101
26 May 2006, 16:49
the old bulldog was nailing steph back in christmas 2004, BG was pretty :D:D:D:Ded off and he rounded up the gully boys. big dogs. what does anyone think about the concept of teams playing nude one weekend? Can anyone tell me how roger byron goes with the ladies??? friends or something more??
on a bit of HDFL news, bigwatta has a massive bruise from a hard hit on the weekend, jim o toole knows his a tough c unt though.
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 17:21
The goat is going to have a crack at some odds for this weekend, but i must say, i'm nor really sure how to go about it. here's a crack anyway:
Murray $ 2.40
Bendigo $2.60
Wimmera $3.30
Central Murray $3.60
As I say, really not sure how to go about it. basically anyone can win, can't they. enjoy your inter-league footy this weekend, might catch you at barooga.
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 17:33
please, no criticism of the goat's odds this week. as i have stated, don't know much about the inter-league this weekend.
The Flying Dutchman
26 May 2006, 17:46
please, no criticism of the goat's odds this week. as i have stated, don't know much about the inter-league this weekend.
not the only thing you don't know much about goat!!!
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 18:04
not the only thing you don't know much about goat!!!
What's that supposed to mean flying dutchman, why are you having a crack at me. what have i ever done or said to you?
Wayne Weideman
26 May 2006, 18:06
What's that supposed to mean flying dutchman, why are you having a crack at me. what have i ever done or said to you?
stop the fighting boys
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 18:12
stop the fighting boys
I'm not fighting weed, just asking the question, that's fair enough isn't friend.
The Talking Goat
26 May 2006, 18:14
Anyway, the goat is finishing up for the week, about to head to the pastures with lady goat and do you know what
The Flying Dutchman
26 May 2006, 18:27
you have polluted my ears with crap.
The Flying Dutchman
26 May 2006, 18:29
cheers,
Wayne Weideman
27 May 2006, 12:30
reading in today's addy that hoofa fitzgerald is out of the inter-league weekend. i went onto read that his replacement was going to be stewart crameri from maryborough which is suprising as i would have thought anthony holdstock would have been brought in after wobble's emotional plea a couple of days ago, unlucky!!!!:D
The Talking Goat
28 May 2006, 13:33
The goat would like to congratulate all at the big footy family, except the flying dutchman, for reaching 100 pages of the bendigo footy league thread. good work.
The_Swifferian
28 May 2006, 13:57
Last time i heard the BFL was going alright in the interleague matches. Won their first two and were up at half time in the third match.
Did they end up winning the third match?
Grimmett
28 May 2006, 19:52
Yes, defeated Wimmera by about 7 goals. Bendigo finished atop the ladder undefeated and heads back to Pool B in 2007. Central Murray was relegated on percentage.
The Talking Goat
28 May 2006, 20:00
so, are we proud of the boys. very good effort to win all three games on the same day we celebrated 100 pages.
The_Swifferian
28 May 2006, 20:03
Yes, defeated Wimmera by about 7 goals. Bendigo finished atop the ladder undefeated and heads back to Pool B in 2007. Central Murray was relegated on percentage.
Good work Grimmett for filling in the gaps. I think on another thread someone posted all scores. If i can find i will post it here
The_Swifferian
28 May 2006, 20:04
Special thanks to Willo1 for the scores.
Yesterday Results-
Seniors
Wimmera FL 14.3 (87) v Central Murray FL 10.7 (67)
Wimmera FL 4.10 (34) v Murray FL 8.7 (55)
Under 18's
Wimmera FL 5.4 (34) v Central Murray FL 6.5 (41)
Wimmera FL 4.6 (30) v Murray FL 2.2 (14)
Today
Bendigo FL 15.4 (94) v Wimmera FL 8.3 (51)
Under 18's
Bendigo FL 5.4 (34) v Wimmera FL 3.2 (20)
Senior Ladder:
Bendigo FL 12
Murray FL 4
Wimmera FL 4
Central Murray FL 4
Under 18's Ladder:
Bendigo FL 12
Central Murray FL 8
Wimmera FL 4
Murray FL 0
2006 Premiers Inglewood
28 May 2006, 20:08
word is guys that eaglehawk have lost filthy phill lobb for the rest of the year, from a reliable source i heard he is retiring from the game due to work committments.
as he has just been given the main role for a new block buster movie SHREK 4.. the burra boys are fully behind his decision because they all no he has a passion for acting..
by the way there is a whisper around that gary moulday is returning from hunlty back to south in replacement for Luke Beattie, gazza is far from washed up and there is a fair chance he will finish the season taking out the bloods 2006 goal kicking award..
peter brown also has a bad case of gout, he is currently seeking medical advise from brody..
The Talking Goat
28 May 2006, 21:17
let's all raise the keyboard for reaching 100 pages.
hothead101
28 May 2006, 22:48
the bfl getting up at the interleague just makes me so toey...
im gonna w ank that hard tonight
GREENMAN
28 May 2006, 23:07
Well done Bendigo, nothing feels better than a Major league beating some two bit district leagues. Ok so now we r back in B grade or div 2, thats exactly what it is Bgrade or Div 2, lets start now the planning for our campaign for 2007. We belong in Div 1 and we must do all we can do get back up. Maybe the BFL should get of there arses and host the carnival, get some income back into the league to help the clubs. Surely the QEO is a home ground advantage to our boys, the works should be finished and we can show case Bendigo footy for all to see. But lets be honest, if planning a carnival and forward thinking are prerequisets to hosting the carinval then the BFL are in trouble. Might be all to much hard work...................
footyhead18
29 May 2006, 01:20
Well done Bendigo, nothing feels better than a Major league beating some two bit district leagues. Ok so now we r back in B grade or div 2, thats exactly what it is Bgrade or Div 2, lets start now the planning for our campaign for 2007. We belong in Div 1 and we must do all we can do get back up. Maybe the BFL should get of there arses and host the carnival, get some income back into the league to help the clubs. Surely the QEO is a home ground advantage to our boys, the works should be finished and we can show case Bendigo footy for all to see. But lets be honest, if planning a carnival and forward thinking are prerequisets to hosting the carinval then the BFL are in trouble. Might be all to much hard work...................
BFL has gone to the pack. Gis & G,Square only 2 teams that are any good. Why has the standard dropped so significantly over past couple of years? Even Gis have no decent talls or key position players (DTyler excused). They have a very even and accomplished midfield group that work well for one another but they would not beat any of the better OMFL or BallaratFL teams with such a lack of quality big men. Who if any are the quality bigs in this league now? Please dont say Nick Heath...
You Beauty!!
29 May 2006, 09:50
BFL has gone to the pack. Gis & G,Square only 2 teams that are any good. Why has the standard dropped so significantly over past couple of years? Even Gis have no decent talls or key position players (DTyler excused). They have a very even and accomplished midfield group that work well for one another but they would not beat any of the better OMFL or BallaratFL teams with such a lack of quality big men. Who if any are the quality bigs in this league now? Please dont say Nick Heath...
Mate you should be banned from the bendigo thread for posting absolute rubbish. go away and dont return
You Beauty!!
29 May 2006, 12:32
who else in div 2? who will bendigo take on next year
BlueBoy41
29 May 2006, 13:38
Did Matt Gretgrix (Eaglehawk) play for the BFL interleague team? if so, how did he go?
The G train did play and he was outstanding apparently. Played CHF in all games.
They must have kept a lid on things on sat night this year.