View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Truth Hurts
29 May 2006, 15:13
The G train did play and he was outstanding apparently. Played CHF in all games.
They must have kept a lid on things on sat night this year.
Who else did you hear played well?
Good to see the boys win so well.
purple dishwasher...
hothead101
29 May 2006, 16:41
david priest played for the interleague in what was a suprise inclusion but apprently starred. as did alford and norris.
i actually went to the carnival and although shane davis was voted best player...limbo was clearly a class above. just plays with flair and sex appeal that bloke.
lets all go throw cats tied to bricks off the white hills quarry cos thats what classy people do. bulldog is sleeping and eating noodles at the same time...no doubt he'll be nailing phillips later this evening
Who else did you hear played well?
Good to see the boys win so well.
purple dishwasher...
Shane Davis
Jason Griffin
Michael Dillon
Mark Lloyd
Truth Hurts
29 May 2006, 17:16
Shane Davis
Jason Griffin
Michael Dillon
Mark Lloyd
Some good players there.
Anway good to get back to the club footy this weekend....
Any close matches coming up.... it's normally this time of year when sides might turn off a bit, it gets colder, players get comfortable, If a few sides can win every games over the next month it sets you up come finals time.
I notice a few of the top teams have slightly easier runs over the next month, on paper it should be 4 wins to square eaglehawk and south but they will have to keep coming up week in week out...
Jock Clark 2
29 May 2006, 17:38
BREEZER O'Bree's delivery into the forward line was delightful to watch. Also Darren Farrugia was excellent --- 7 goals in three games a top contribution.
Agree with the other names posted above. Mal Borchard was very handy down back and so was Sharpie.
Big Hamish Dahl acquitted himself well in first inter-league series. Stewie Crameri had to go to the under-18s for the Sunday game, so he got TWO medals --- one for being in winning seniors team, one for being in winning under-18s side.
Has any other player ever won two medals at the one carnival ??
Injuries from Barooga --- Saunders (back), James O'Flaherty (foot) and Robins (ankle). Robins said he could have played at a pinch, O'Flaherty had lots of strapping on his foot but Lukey S. said he would have lasted five minutes, at best, had he played.
Grimmett
29 May 2006, 17:39
Well done Bendigo, nothing feels better than a Major league beating some two bit district leagues. Ok so now we r back in B grade or div 2, thats exactly what it is Bgrade or Div 2, lets start now the planning for our campaign for 2007. We belong in Div 1 and we must do all we can do get back up. Maybe the BFL should get of there arses and host the carnival, get some income back into the league to help the clubs. Surely the QEO is a home ground advantage to our boys, the works should be finished and we can show case Bendigo footy for all to see. But lets be honest, if planning a carnival and forward thinking are prerequisets to hosting the carinval then the BFL are in trouble. Might be all to much hard work...................
As a life member of one of the clubs that plays in one of those 'two bit district leagues' I respectfully disagree with your assessment.
Oh, and while we're at it..shove it up your arse. ;)
Truth Hurts
29 May 2006, 17:49
As a life member of one of the clubs that plays in one of those 'two bit district leagues' I respectfully disagree with your assessment.
Oh, and while we're at it..shove it up your arse. ;)
What club are you a life member at Grimmett??
You must have been a major contributor to your club for a long time... good work!
Wayne Weideman
29 May 2006, 19:16
word on the street is that josh dawson is on the look out for a woman as his hair is starting to recede terribly. danny o'bree had this to say about his main on-baller "obvoulsly it's such a terrible thing to happen to such a young man, it happened to me back in season 87'":thumbsu:
Hardluck Harry
29 May 2006, 19:45
Well done Bendigo, nothing feels better than a Major league beating some two bit district leagues. Ok so now we r back in B grade or div 2, thats exactly what it is Bgrade or Div 2, lets start now the planning for our campaign for 2007. We belong in Div 1 and we must do all we can do get back up. Maybe the BFL should get of there arses and host the carnival, get some income back into the league to help the clubs. Surely the QEO is a home ground advantage to our boys, the works should be finished and we can show case Bendigo footy for all to see. But lets be honest, if planning a carnival and forward thinking are prerequisets to hosting the carinval then the BFL are in trouble. Might be all to much hard work...................
Greenman you are a disgrace
If you knew anything about footy you'd realise Bendigo footy is doing just fine.
Under the old country championship system there was eight teams in division one. Nowadays theres four in each division. Affectively we are in the old division one. I don't think Bendigo is as strong as Geelong, GV and O & M, but we're now back where we should be - somewhere between the fourth and seventh best league in country footy.
There's no disgrace in that.
Well done to the guys who put there hand up to play in Barooga.
GREENMAN
29 May 2006, 19:59
Looks like Ive hit a nerve with a few of you. Grimmett if you r a life member of a club then congratulations, u earnt it, but that doesnt make you an expert in football standards or leagues. U have all the right in the world to disagree with me. but I still stand firm on my opinion. The leagues we played on the weekend were district leagues and Bendigo should have as they did comfortably beaten them. And Hardluck Harry u r right we would have been back in Div one next year under the old system, but its just that the old system, so under the current rules we have only been promoted to B grade or Div 2, so get with the times. Bendigo footy doing fine????????? well you r a dill, we have 3 or 4 clubs doing well and the others are a disgrace, just look at the ladder and you will work out what clubs are working well and what clubs are terrible. The gap in Bendigo football between clubs has never been bigger, and its time for the league to step in and give guidence to the strugling clubs to help them, so if thats a healthy Bendigo football them Im blind and stupid. Just ask Nick Heath what he thinks of the standard of the BFL?
Hardluck Harry
29 May 2006, 20:39
Looks like Ive hit a nerve with a few of you. Grimmett if you r a life member of a club then congratulations, u earnt it, but that doesnt make you an expert in football standards or leagues. U have all the right in the world to disagree with me. but I still stand firm on my opinion. The leagues we played on the weekend were district leagues and Bendigo should have as they did comfortably beaten them. And Hardluck Harry u r right we would have been back in Div one next year under the old system, but its just that the old system, so under the current rules we have only been promoted to B grade or Div 2, so get with the times. Bendigo footy doing fine????????? well you r a dill, we have 3 or 4 clubs doing well and the others are a disgrace, just look at the ladder and you will work out what clubs are working well and what clubs are terrible. The gap in Bendigo football between clubs has never been bigger, and its time for the league to step in and give guidence to the strugling clubs to help them, so if thats a healthy Bendigo football them Im blind and stupid. Just ask Nick Heath what he thinks of the standard of the BFL?
Who died and made Nick Heath the most knowledgable man in footy???
Sure, the standard of footy might not be as good as the mid-90's when Nick could actually get a kick, but at least there's signs of things improving.
At the moment we have a much stronger group of 17-20 year-olds coming through than we did five years ago.
Maryborough, North City, Sandhurst and Castlemaine are all teams that will finish in the second-half of the ladder but they have bright futures.
You're never going to have a comp that has 10 even teams.
I agree there's some problems at Kyneton and Flat, but show me a country league that doesn't have a couple of teams with problems and I'll plant a kiss on Nick Heath in the middle of the QEO on grand final day.
Wayne Weideman
29 May 2006, 21:08
what's everyones tips for this weekend coming? i know it's early in the week but someone have a crack. hardluck harry you like ya footy have a crack pal.
Hardluck Harry
29 May 2006, 21:15
what's everyones tips for this weekend coming? i know it's early in the week but someone have a crack. hardluck harry you like ya footy have a crack pal.
South to beat Kyneton, but it won't be a cricket score like previous weeks coz South will have a couple out and the Tiges will get a few handy blokes back.
Maryborough to beat Eaglehawk - can't have the Hawks - too much turmoil between the playing group.
Square to beat Castlemaine in a close one at the Camp - Cm very hard to knock off at home.
Gisborne to belt Flat - no need to say anything else.
Sandhurst should beat North City - anyone know how Mitro is going???
South to beat Kyneton, but it won't be a cricket score like previous weeks coz South will have a couple out and the Tiges will get a few handy blokes back.
Maryborough to beat Eaglehawk - can't have the Hawks - too much turmoil between the playing group.
Square to beat Castlemaine in a close one at the Camp - Cm very hard to knock off at home.
Sandhurst should beat North City? Gee you've gone out on a limb there. Or did you forget to put the 'by 25 goals' bit in? Hope its not physical so the nth coach doesnt have to sook in the Ballarat rag about his babies getting roughed up again.
Grimmett
30 May 2006, 10:49
Too true Greenman. A lifetime involved with country football doesn’t mean I’ve got any right to claim any sort of knowledge about the relative strengths and merits of various leagues.
I will concede that I was mistaken in thinking that the three other leagues in Pool C were anything other ‘two bit district leagues’ because as you correctly point out they are third division, C grade crap leagues.
Congrats to Bendigo on thrashing all of them and moving out of C Grade with three wins. Enjoy B Grade next year and good luck against the other half-decent second division leagues.
Chances are you’ll even get to play a one-off game against West Gippsland Latrobe FL as Football Geelong will probably keep Geelong and Bellarine out of the competition.
I guess Geelong and Bellarine are now rated worse than ‘two bit district leagues’ as they are not currently in A, B, C or D grade. [/sarcasm]
Actually I can see where you base your argument from but remember that your league was slumming it with ours in Pool C so plenty of people may actually hold the view that the BFL is not much better than those it was playing. The current four pool structure of the VCFL Championships means that not all the leagues that consider them to be the elite can actually be in Pool A at once. Geez, it may even mean that the leagues work harder to ensure they are competitive on field in the championship to fulfil their desire to be in the ‘top flight’. I’m sure BFL supporters think their league should be considered amongst the rural elite but as you so succinctly pointed out they have been less than impressive by slipping to Pool C.
Currently the Ovens & Murray, Goulburn Valley and Ballarat leagues have the right to call themselves first division or A graders and I guess the rest of us can please ourselves what we think.
hectomorphic
30 May 2006, 12:36
I think you would have to pick any side, apart from flat, to confidently beat North. So Sandhurst 'will' win. Agree with the rest though. WHy is going on at Eaglehawk? Why so much fighting in club?
T.Perry
30 May 2006, 12:42
I think you would have to pick any side, apart from flat, to confidently beat North. So Sandhurst 'will' win. Agree with the rest though. WHy is going on at Eaglehawk? Why so much fighting in club?
Not 100% sure, but I think it's got something to do with Sth Bendigo's boom recruit, Nick Knight, who was a massive chance of going to eaglehawk at one stage. Apparently they couldn't promise him enough hair products, manicures or facials, though and Benny Hynes and co and still spewing about it...
Jock Clark 2
30 May 2006, 18:56
BENNY Hynes has done a great job de-fusing a couple of potentially explosive situations at the Hawkee nest, Mr. T. Perry.
Have you heard how he sorted out a very ticklish problem the day one volatile forward jumped on the bench after a game, tore open his pay packet and said: "Is that all they're paying me at this **** hole ?"
The Hammer took the unhappy chappie away and calmed him down.
GREENMAN
30 May 2006, 20:32
Whats the odds re Kangaroo Flat v Gisborne on the weekend, because K/F odds are shortening. The dereded injury curse has hit Gardiner Reserve big time. The Flat may not have the power to beat Gisborne but I reckon they will scare the s h i t out of the Bulldogs this weekend, No Duff -Tyler, No Fitzgerald, No Saunders, No Hancock, No Mc Farlane,, theres most of the powerful midfield out,,,,,,, this is the flats best chance to beat Gisborne for years. It will be interesting and test of the Bulldogs depth this next few weeks. How will Barham cope with out all the stars the Bulldogs have.................lets watch and see
Johnny Tapp
30 May 2006, 22:31
Not 100% sure, but I think it's got something to do with Sth Bendigo's boom recruit, Nick Knight, who was a massive chance of going to eaglehawk at one stage. Apparently they couldn't promise him enough hair products, manicures or facials, though and Benny Hynes and co and still spewing about it...
Admittedly, VO5 is an expensive hair care product...
The Talking Goat
31 May 2006, 08:49
Whats the odds re Kangaroo Flat v Gisborne on the weekend, because K/F odds are shortening. The dereded injury curse has hit Gardiner Reserve big time. The Flat may not have the power to beat Gisborne but I reckon they will scare the s h i t out of the Bulldogs this weekend, No Duff -Tyler, No Fitzgerald, No Saunders, No Hancock, No Mc Farlane,, theres most of the powerful midfield out,,,,,,, this is the flats best chance to beat Gisborne for years. It will be interesting and test of the Bulldogs depth this next few weeks. How will Barham cope with out all the stars the Bulldogs have.................lets watch and see
Lets be honest Greenie, even with those guys out, gisborne will still start at odds of $1.01. i tell you what, there aint much to get excited about in the bfl this week
Joeyboy
31 May 2006, 12:42
BENNY Hynes has done a great job de-fusing a couple of potentially explosive situations at the Hawkee nest, Mr. T. Perry.
Have you heard how he sorted out a very ticklish problem the day one volatile forward jumped on the bench after a game, tore open his pay packet and said: "Is that all they're paying me at this **** hole ?"
The Hammer took the unhappy chappie away and calmed him down.
Anyone no how matty Pollock is going at the borough this year????
Joeyboy
31 May 2006, 12:43
Is Matt Klein Breteler getting a run in the ones at the square, saw his name in the paper a few times in the magoos just wondering how he is travelling
You Beauty!!
31 May 2006, 13:44
Silly comments. Wont get within 20 goals!
updaduff
31 May 2006, 15:07
does any one know when the vcfl rep squad will be announced? and/or who you think should be in the squad from the bfl?
Silly comments. Wont get within 20 goals!
Better than your ussal comments You Beauty:p
You Beauty!!
31 May 2006, 16:50
Better than your ussal comments You Beauty:p
??? Dont quite follow that one Bowser?
[QUOTE=GREENMAN]The leagues we played on the weekend were district leagues and Bendigo should have as they did comfortably beaten them. QUOTE]
Have to disagree with you also mate, cant comment on the other Leagues but having been involved in both Bendigo and the Murray League and seeing the result on the weekend that Bendigo only beat Murray by 6pts I think you might be belittling the Murray League. Played for Bendigo in the last Div2 championnship win in 2002 when we only beat Central Murray by 3 or 4 goals. Murray had many top line players out and most were actually keen to play but missed out through injury(including 4 ex-afl players), and still following the Bendigo League I know that they had many players out also. So by all means go and blow your leagues trumpet but dont bring another MAJOR league down for the sake of it.
Wayne Weideman
1 Jun 2006, 08:02
who endend up getting best player for bendigo for the weekend in inter-league? crap question but we slipped to the second page. let's pull our fingers out and have a crack:cool:
bearsboy
1 Jun 2006, 09:26
who endend up getting best player for bendigo for the weekend in inter-league? crap question but we slipped to the second page. let's pull our fingers out and have a crack:cool:Shane Davis - 2nd page boys that's disapointing :thumbsd:
Shane Davis - 2nd page boys that's disapointing :thumbsd:
Golden Square have today signed a gun midfielder from the Geelong League.6 time premiership player & 4 time VCFL rep, also spent considerable time at the Melbourne Football Club.He will play this week against Castlemaine.My source confirms this player will play for base payments and is looking forward to a strong second half of the year with the Square Bulldogs.His addition will certainly off-set the loss of captain Christian Carter, and provide assistance to the Square midfield until the return of Bovalino and recruit Shaun White whom the club have very big wraps on.Momentum is building at Wade Street...........
Grimmett
1 Jun 2006, 12:58
[QUOTE=GREENMAN]The leagues we played on the weekend were district leagues and Bendigo should have as they did comfortably beaten them. QUOTE]
Have to disagree with you also mate, cant comment on the other Leagues but having been involved in both Bendigo and the Murray League and seeing the result on the weekend that Bendigo only beat Murray by 6pts I think you might be belittling the Murray League. Played for Bendigo in the last Div2 championnship win in 2002 when we only beat Central Murray by 3 or 4 goals. Murray had many top line players out and most were actually keen to play but missed out through injury(including 4 ex-afl players), and still following the Bendigo League I know that they had many players out also. So by all means go and blow your leagues trumpet but dont bring another MAJOR league down for the sake of it.
:thumbsu:
FencePainter
1 Jun 2006, 13:36
Golden Square have today signed a gun midfielder from the Geelong League.6 time premiership player & 4 time VCFL rep, also spent considerable time at the Melbourne Football Club.He will play this week against Castlemaine.My source confirms this player will play for base payments and is looking forward to a strong second half of the year with the Square Bulldogs.His addition will certainly off-set the loss of captain Christian Carter, and provide assistance to the Square midfield until the return of Bovalino and recruit Shaun White whom the club have very big wraps on.Momentum is building at Wade Street...........
Does this gun have a name Wobble? Do we know of him?
While were on the subject of Square, is the younger Anderson and the new ruckman back playing this weekend?
Grimmett
1 Jun 2006, 14:47
Glenn Keast?
Multi premiership coach of North Shore?
You Beauty!!
1 Jun 2006, 16:19
Damian Drum is in Bendigo isnt he? Does he have anything to do with footy these days or any footy club there locally?
He is a member for the National Party and works out of Bendigo. Travels around the NW of Vic a bit and makes himself available to any club that would like him take training or coach.
Truth Hurts
1 Jun 2006, 17:10
Do you think he will make 10 goals diff?
Thats what square lost to south by wasn't it?
max powers.
1 Jun 2006, 17:18
Glenn Keast?
Multi premiership coach of North Shore?
you may have hit the nail on the head Grimmet my man....
And D Walsh would have played with him at North Shore.
Who else at north shore has those credentials??
No he won't make 10 goals difference.
O'Toole, Hawkins, Darren Walsh, Fiske, Boavlino, White all might though.
They all didn't play in the game you are referring too back in Round 3!
I'm sure Square are looking forward to the challenge of taking on SB again, however there is plenty of football to be played before that happens TH!
FinalWord
1 Jun 2006, 17:24
Who knows on that one Truth Hurts... He'll add something to the side after the loss of C Carter. They did have 6 quality players out that day they lost to South who are a very good side and play their best footy at the QEO. They are just a bit of a query on the smaller grounds for some reason .As the Gisborne & E/hawk games suggested.
He has WON 6 GFL Flags I hear so surely he'll add something!!
From what I hear he'll play this week or next. As soon as his clearance goes through I suppose.
South have a few problems of their Own though. Beau Shiels hasn't played the last few games and isn't injured. Hashe pulled the Pin. Big rumor is YES becuse of work!!
On The Money
1 Jun 2006, 18:07
How old is he 52 by the sounds it!! Bovalino will be lucky to get up @ all for the rest of this season.
bearsboy
1 Jun 2006, 20:10
you may have hit the nail on the head Grimmet my man....
And D Walsh would have played with him at North Shore.
Who else at north shore has those credentials??Glenn Keast was drafted by Geelong in 1986 from North Gambier i think .
The Flying Dutchman
2 Jun 2006, 00:00
No he won't make 10 goals difference.
O'Toole, Hawkins, Darren Walsh, Fiske, Boavlino, White all might though.
They all didn't play in the game you are referring too back in Round 3!
I'm sure Square are looking forward to the challenge of taking on SB again, however there is plenty of football to be played before that happens TH!
not sure those blokes would make up ten goals o'toole is hot and cold but can be dangerous, walsh is good outside player, fiske still inconsistent, bovalino is a consistent contributor and ohh i suppose hawk has improved a bit from when he was left out of flats 96' premiership team
FinalWord
2 Jun 2006, 10:06
not sure those blokes would make up ten goals o'toole is hot and cold but can be dangerous, walsh is good outside player, fiske still inconsistent, bovalino is a consistent contributor and ohh i suppose hawk has improved a bit from when he was left out of flats 96' premiership team
Im embarrassed for you Dutchman, Your a DC.
Glenn Keast was drafted by Geelong in 1986 from North Gambier i think .
Hey Bearsboy,
I see you on the Geelong Football League thread asking questions about GS new signing!
Are you employed as an insider for Billy Barham & Cannard's old man?
Interesting stuff!
Truth Hurts
2 Jun 2006, 11:18
Who knows on that one Truth Hurts... He'll add something to the side after the loss of C Carter. They did have 6 quality players out that day they lost to South who are a very good side and play their best footy at the QEO. They are just a bit of a query on the smaller grounds for some reason .As the Gisborne & E/hawk games suggested.
He has WON 6 GFL Flags I hear so surely he'll add something!!
From what I hear he'll play this week or next. As soon as his clearance goes through I suppose.
South have a few problems of their Own though. Beau Shiels hasn't played the last few games and isn't injured. Hashe pulled the Pin. Big rumor is YES becuse of work!!
Fisk, or whatever his name is played round 3. didn't do much... but he looks good though.
This bloke sounds like a good player, and all those blokes named are good players, but you drop out 5 players to bring those in. Good sides can cover a few good players out, it's still 21 v 21.
South have struggled a bit on the smaller grounds... but from what i understand the finals are played at the qeo so who gives a f u c k if they win by a bit less or even loose on a smaller ground.
No pins being pulled at south mate...
FinalWord
2 Jun 2006, 11:49
Fisk, or whatever his name is played round 3. didn't do much... but he looks good though.
This bloke sounds like a good player, and all those blokes named are good players, but you drop out 5 players to bring those in. Good sides can cover a few good players out, it's still 21 v 21.
South have struggled a bit on the smaller grounds... but from what i understand the finals are played at the qeo so who gives a f u c k if they win by a bit less or even loose on a smaller ground.
No pins being pulled at south mate...
Beau Shiels not named again Truth Hurts.. Any truth at all to the rumor he won't play again
ROOBOY14
2 Jun 2006, 12:57
FLYING DUTCHMAN YOU MUST BE SOME SORT OF PLAYER BAGGING BLOKES OF THAT QUALITY AT SQUARE. HOPE YOU HAVE SOME ABILITY TO BACK UP YOUR TONGUE.:thumbsd:
FencePainter
2 Jun 2006, 13:21
Perhaps you should direct your attention to the upcoming World Cup Dutchman because you obviously know bugger all about this code of football and the BFL!!!
The players you mentioned would be among the first 4 picked in any country team in Victoria!!! The only exception being Fiske who is a youngster and who is just beginning to fulfill his potential.
Truth Hurts
2 Jun 2006, 13:30
Beau Shiels not named again Truth Hurts.. Any truth at all to the rumor he won't play again
From what i understand, he is having a little time off but will be back playing in a few weeks.
bearsboy
2 Jun 2006, 18:45
Hey Bearsboy,
I see you on the Geelong Football League thread asking questions about GS new signing!
Interesting stuff!Nah mate , just wondering if this was the same bloke [Glenn Keast] that went in the first ever draft [1986]
Kings Army
2 Jun 2006, 23:16
Hey Bearsboy,
Interesting stuff!
No insider - Bears Boy is the major of Gisborne.
The Flying Dutchman
3 Jun 2006, 11:10
FLYING DUTCHMAN YOU MUST BE SOME SORT OF PLAYER BAGGING BLOKES OF THAT QUALITY AT SQUARE. HOPE YOU HAVE SOME ABILITY TO BACK UP YOUR TONGUE.:thumbsd:
Not sure my fellow Dutchman panelist was bagging these players out just making an assessment. Most were fair too. If you look back through the results of last season O'Toole kicked some good bags but was also held goalless or to 1 on about 4-5 occasions. Walsh is a good player but thrives when he getting a handballs off a stoppage, Fiske yep good talent but has a way to go, Bovalino is good workhorse as is Hawkins.
As for the Fence Painter stand back from the can as I think the fumes are starting to hit home. Guy Campbell, Saad Saad, Luke Saunders, Elliott Bowen,Paul Newman, Heath Aitken, Nathan Gemmill, Brendan Parker just to scratch the surface are blokes playing footy in the Vic Country that might slip onto Coaching boards b4 these guys.
Kings Army
3 Jun 2006, 19:59
Could somone post the results from todays games.
The_Swifferian
3 Jun 2006, 20:23
http://bendigo.vcfl.com.au/drawresult.asp?comp=3972&OrgID=90
Look at that while i get them :)
The_Swifferian
3 Jun 2006, 20:27
South Bendigo 24.15 vs Kyneton 12.13
Eaglehawk 21.16 vs Maryborough 13.18
Golden Square 19.19 vs Golden Square 15.13
Gisborne 26.16 vs Kangaroo Flat 9.5
Sandhurt 26.31 vs North City 7.7
bearsboy
3 Jun 2006, 20:39
Could somone post the results from todays games.KA great to have you back old mate . Gisborne by 113 against a very undisciplined Kangaroo Flat , is there a bigger moron in Bendigo footy than Damian Brown ? never have i seen anyone land so many cheap shots and late hits than this bloke , really leads by example . probably should concentrate on trying to get his hands on the footy , something he didnt do today . I thought the game may have been a bit closer with the quality of players Gisborne had missing for this one, Fitzy,Saunders,Duff,Power,Sipthorpe,Davis,James,Hancock,Mcfa rlane
Kings Army
3 Jun 2006, 20:40
South Bendigo 24.15 vs Kyneton 12.13
Eaglehawk 21.16 vs Maryborough 13.18
Golden Square 19.19 vs Golden Square 15.13
Gisborne 26.16 vs Kangaroo Flat 9.5
Sandhurt 26.31 vs North City 7.7
Thanks - tough to get results in London. It is soccer mad here at the moment.
Kings Army
3 Jun 2006, 20:43
KA great to have you back old mate . Gisborne by 113 against a very undisciplined Kangaroo Flat , is there a bigger moron in Bendigo footy than Damian Brown ? never have i seen anyone land so many cheap shots and late hits than this bloke , really leads by example . probably should concentrate on trying to get his hands on the footy , something he didnt do today . I thought the game may have been a bit closer with the quality of players Gisborne had missing for this one, Fitzy,Saunders,Duff,Power,Sipthorpe,Davis,James,Hancock,Mcfa rlane
Whats the go with the injuries BB? Are they long term? Could you pick a worse 4 to be out than Fitz, Saunders, Sipthorpe and Davis?
Is mayday still married?
GREENMAN
3 Jun 2006, 22:05
Brown is a perfect example of a coach having to much influence on a club........... he is undisiplined and the worst coach in the BFL, as is the club he coaches. Maybe the masters to be at Flat have to look at the coach and the direction he is leading them. 3 wins in 3 years is terrible and he must be replaced immediatly with a coach that will lead this rabble of a club forward and give the kids they have the direction to improve and maybe win a game. Being a thug on the ground sets the worst possible example to the younger players they have. He either changes his style and leads by example or he should step down..................................
Wayne Weideman
4 Jun 2006, 14:23
Brown is a perfect example of a coach having to much influence on a club........... he is undisiplined and the worst coach in the BFL, as is the club he coaches. Maybe the masters to be at Flat have to look at the coach and the direction he is leading them. 3 wins in 3 years is terrible and he must be replaced immediatly with a coach that will lead this rabble of a club forward and give the kids they have the direction to improve and maybe win a game. Being a thug on the ground sets the worst possible example to the younger players they have. He either changes his style and leads by example or he should step down..................................
how many years has brown coached flat greenman? and who was coach before him?
GREENMAN
4 Jun 2006, 17:33
Hes in his second year and unfortunatly for the club he took over from one of the famous club wrekers of all time Phil Carmen. The problems for flat seem to be deep rooted. They have the best financial base of all BFL clubs, but they seem to struggle to attract good football administraters and players. Browney needs to concentrate on being a coach, not an enforcer out on the ground. He is a great footballer, but his coaching ability must now be questioned.They have not improved at all and thank god for Nth City, other wise they would still be winless. A coach must lead by example and show his players the self disipline it takes to succeed, he must be able to identify the teams weakness and recriut accordingly to fill those weaknesses. All these areas he lacks in. He is a paid employee of the club and therefor the face of the club, I would be terribly disappointed if I was K/F president with a coach who who is undisiplined and who would rather fight than play the game. Only one way for Browney to go...............and thats out. KF make the tough call and do something about your onfield and of field perception, show some strength and change the direction of your club, or other wise Sept action will be years away, the Roos are to proud a club for this S H I T to continue. Keep him as a player, but take the coaching reigns from him. He obviously cannot handle the responsibility
The Talking Goat
4 Jun 2006, 18:18
i think you will find browny took over from chris harrington as coach
GREENMAN
4 Jun 2006, 18:22
sorry, ur right. my appoligies. It was Chris
fifth quarter
4 Jun 2006, 19:35
before chris greenie it was glenn nugent old phil goez a long way bak
wot did brown do in the game agst gissie was he making late hits
and when will we get soem close games in this league massif deficitz by lotz of the loserz
Come and have a look at the new and improved bfl footy website at www.bendigofooty.tk
Look forward to your feedback! :thumbsu:
fifth quarter
5 Jun 2006, 12:53
ok guys so square has signd glen keast the coach sez he will play against the flat this w-end & will be used on and off the bench seems like the old north shore boy is 34 yers old now
hothead101
5 Jun 2006, 20:34
website didnt work, fix it or bulldog will bash ya
Wayne Weideman
5 Jun 2006, 22:47
heard a very funny story on the weekend. matty gretrix who was reported for charging on saturday had this to say after the umpire said "matt i am reporting you for charging" matty replied with a grin "the G-train was never stopping".
Yeah i heard that story too. However apparently the umpires response to "the G-train was never stopping" was:
"it has now been de-railed".
Funny stuff
website didnt work, fix it or bulldog will bash ya
Can you guys try the website again as it should be working now. I am at work and it is working.
Let me know what you think! www.bendigofooty.tk
max powers.
6 Jun 2006, 11:33
[quote=caveman]Can you guys try the website again as it should be working now. I am at work and it is working.
Let me know what you think! www.bendigofooty.tk[/quote (http://www.bendigofooty.tk[/quote)]
No good caveman.....
[quote=caveman]Can you guys try the website again as it should be working now. I am at work and it is working.
Let me know what you think! www.bendigofooty.tk[/quote (http://www.bendigofooty.tk[/quote)]
No good caveman.....
Thanks for the reply mate! The address www.bendigofooty.tk is having problems from their end.
Try this link for the time being.
http://home.iprimus.com.au/qpr/
Hes in his second year and unfortunatly for the club he took over from one of the famous club wrekers of all time Phil Carmen. The problems for flat seem to be deep rooted. They have the best financial base of all BFL clubs, but they seem to struggle to attract good football administraters and players. Browney needs to concentrate on being a coach, not an enforcer out on the ground. He is a great footballer, but his coaching ability must now be questioned.They have not improved at all and thank god for Nth City, other wise they would still be winless. A coach must lead by example and show his players the self disipline it takes to succeed, he must be able to identify the teams weakness and recriut accordingly to fill those weaknesses. All these areas he lacks in. He is a paid employee of the club and therefor the face of the club, I would be terribly disappointed if I was K/F president with a coach who who is undisiplined and who would rather fight than play the game. Only one way for Browney to go...............and thats out. KF make the tough call and do something about your onfield and of field perception, show some strength and change the direction of your club, or other wise Sept action will be years away, the Roos are to proud a club for this S H I T to continue. Keep him as a player, but take the coaching reigns from him. He obviously cannot handle the responsibility
Forget your little website for a second Caveman.
What I would like from yourself being a Flat supporter is a comment in regard to the above post from Greenman.
What are your thoughts on the Flat coach?
From all reports a number of indiscrections from Saturday should have landed him on the sidelines for some time.
Forget your little website for a second Caveman.
What I would like from yourself being a Flat supporter is a comment in regard to the above post from Greenman.
What are your thoughts on the Flat coach?
From all reports a number of indiscrections from Saturday should have landed him on the sidelines for some time.
Fair call Wobble!
I only saw bits of only 1 quarter on Saturday due to having to drop off and pick up my son from a birthday party.
In my opinion I have to agree that Browny is not what we need as a coach. His on field actions are not what we need for a club trying to bring through alot of juniors. Browny is a great player but I have to be honest and say that I cant see the future being too much brighter at the moment.
I actually expect the club to lose players at the end of this season as I know there is at least a dozen players who are unhappy at how they have been treated at the club.
My information is accurate and I am just passing on comments that i have from a very reliable source. This is not second or third hand information and I must say as much as I love and will always support the Flat, things are going to get alot worse before they can get better!
fifth quarter
6 Jun 2006, 13:45
wot did he do on saturday which u and wobbler found unacceptible caveman :confused: :confused:
were ther some late hits on gisborne players
wot did he do on saturday which u and wobbler found unacceptible caveman :confused: :confused:
were ther some late hits on gisborne players
To be honest mate I didnt notice anything on Saturday as I was only there for 1 quarter but I am talking in general.
Wayne Weideman
6 Jun 2006, 14:06
wobble is clayton anderson back playing mate? know he was out for a couple of weeks early on but haven't heard much more about clayto. was in very good form early on. fill me in
My sources tell me the little champ with the skid lid will be back in action this week. Failed a fitness test last Saturday morning but another week of treatment should see him take the field against Flat on Saturday.
Early season form saw him on the first line of betting for the Michelson but the hamstring injury and frequent long drives to a major beachside city have seen the little fellas chances blow out somewhat.
Certainly a key player for the square though, tenancity & courage are second to none and he has almost perfected the drop punt.
Little Simpson is probably my favourite player in the comp Weed, just ahead of Lukey Saunders!!
The Talking Goat
6 Jun 2006, 16:28
The goat returns to big footy today after a couple of days of R and R. Woule like to open my innings today by saving to caveman, you may have to give up on your website mate, not working. i don't think there's anything on there that big footy hasn't got. just an opinion, and like a nose, everyone has one.
full respect to the man who lives in a cave for trying to get it up and running, but the time has come for big footy to be the official bfl website.
The goat will leave you all with those sentiments. Goat out baa baa
On The Money
6 Jun 2006, 17:10
The goat returns to big footy today after a couple of days of R and R. Woule like to open my innings today by saving to caveman, you may have to give up on your website mate, not working. i don't think there's anything on there that big footy hasn't got. just an opinion, and like a nose, everyone has one.
full respect to the man who lives in a cave for trying to get it up and running, but the time has come for big footy to be the official bfl website.
Nah don't listen to that crap pal your doing a good job.
Just needs a few more things on it like Player Profiles & some articles that haven't already been in the the paper.
hectomorphic
6 Jun 2006, 17:55
Nah don't listen to that crap pal your doing a good job.
Just needs a few more things on it like Player Profiles & some articles that haven't already been in the the paper.
I had a squiz aat the site a few days ago and it worked perfectly. Found it interesting. Player profiles and up to date stories/issues surrounding bfl would make it a good site. A good site is an up to date site. take note football leagues and clubs.
Wayne Weideman
6 Jun 2006, 22:56
Did anyone catch last Wednesday's Bendigo Addy?
There was an article their showing the softer side of ball breaking Sports Journalist Luke West.
Westy penned the article ''Diary of a debut Dad'' and had many readers weeping some with tears but most with laughter!! Hopefully they have another 1 one. Out Weed.
P.S-Does any one know how Josh Dawson's form has been? Heard he could line up on good mate Axel Collins now Collo's career is starting to come along in leaps and bounds next time the Dragons play South.
Truth Hurts
7 Jun 2006, 12:59
Did anyone catch last Wednesday's Bendigo Addy?
There was an article their showing the softer side of ball breaking Sports Journalist Luke West.
Westy penned the article ''Diary of a debut Dad'' and had many readers weeping some with tears but most with laughter!! Hopefully they have another 1 one. Out Weed.
P.S-Does any one know how Josh Dawson's form has been? Heard he could line up on good mate Axel Collins now Collo's career is starting to come along in leaps and bounds next time the Dragons play South.
Josh Dawson has been good from all reports... Has his own personal fan club lead by south traniner Peter Brown!
JD Dawson, dominatrix on the field.... and with the chicks! yeeeey f u ck yeah! toot toot!
Lazy Dave
7 Jun 2006, 15:03
I play football with a guy called Anthony "Noddy" Hammond in Melbourne. Can anyone tell me what he was like. I believe he played with Golden Square. He talked himself up a fair bit, so I am interested to here anyone's thoughts. He also thinks he plays pretty tough but looks timid to me.
Anyone know of him?
EDFL MAN
7 Jun 2006, 15:20
It's gooses like you that make my day Son! :cool:
Caveman, keep up the great work champ. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
FencePainter
7 Jun 2006, 17:47
I play football with a guy called Anthony "Noddy" Hammond in Melbourne. Can anyone tell me what he was like. I believe he played with Golden Square. He talked himself up a fair bit, so I am interested to here anyone's thoughts. He also thinks he plays pretty tough but looks timid to me.
Anyone know of him?
finalword might be a chance to help ya on thiz one buddy
Josh Dawson has been good from all reports... Has his own personal fan club lead by south traniner Peter Brown!
JD Dawson, dominatrix on the field.... and with the chicks! yeeeey f u ck yeah! toot toot!
word has it josh dawson had a rendeveuz with a 17 year old girl from 200 km's away at bendigo subway!!! any truth dawso?
Hardluck Harry
7 Jun 2006, 23:46
word has it josh dawson had a rendeveuz with a 17 year old girl from 200 km's away at bendigo subway!!! any truth dawso?
Josh Dawson gets far too much space on this thread.
I like South Bendigo but there's a lot of crap about there players on here.
Lets stick to footy.
How many goals in would we have to give North City this week against Gisborne?
Michelsen tip - Anthony Belcher. He's flying for the Gissy Dogs and in my opinion better value in the ruck than Duff.
Also is it true that Knight from sth bgo has a liking for pigs - particularly ones he finds at Bendigo nightclubs???
Lazy Dave
8 Jun 2006, 10:20
finalword might be a chance to help ya on thiz one buddy
Do I take this to mean he was gutless or timid? Any other feedback on him?
Truth Hurts
8 Jun 2006, 18:09
Josh Dawson gets far too much space on this thread.
I like South Bendigo but there's a lot of crap about there players on here.
Lets stick to footy.
How many goals in would we have to give North City this week against Gisborne?
Michelsen tip - Anthony Belcher. He's flying for the Gissy Dogs and in my opinion better value in the ruck than Duff.
Also is it true that Knight from sth bgo has a liking for pigs - particularly ones he finds at Bendigo nightclubs???
Didn't you just say enough about south bendigo and lets stick to footy??
F uc k me, you have problems sunshine!
hectomorphic
8 Jun 2006, 22:41
Didn't you just say enough about south bendigo and lets stick to footy??
F uc k me, you have problems sunshine!
Agree. Hypocritical Harry.
Wayne Weideman
9 Jun 2006, 13:39
2nd page again big footy fans. i thought i would get the ball rolling again and tell you my tips for the weekend.
eaglehawk to account for kyeton by 6 goals
sandhurst to just get over the line againest maryborough
south to comfortably beat the maggies at the QEO
golden square to thump flat by 90+ points
gisborne i think for the fifth week in a row to win by over a 100 points againest an inexperienced north city side
well there you go, hope you all enjoy the footy, have a hot dog for weed
buddy buddy
9 Jun 2006, 13:57
Big rumour in country footy circles is that former Gisborne player Azza Christianson has a stalker! Reportedly one of the Gisborne netball players. Can you confirm this bears boy?
The Talking Goat
9 Jun 2006, 16:12
the talking goat will now give his tips for the weekend
gisborne to absolutely pulverise north city, possibly by 30 goals
golden square by over 100 points over flat
sandhurst by three goals over maryborough
eaglehawk to beat kyneton by eight goals
South Bendigo to beat Castlemaine by 12 goals
no much excitement in the bfl this weekend, have a pie for the goat
hectomorphic
9 Jun 2006, 17:47
Think your giving eaglehawk a bit too much goat. Hawks by 4
Gisborne by an astronomical amount
Square by a country mile
South to beat castlemaine 15
Sandhurst by 6 sausage rolls
The Flying Dutchman
9 Jun 2006, 19:22
heard on the grape vine this week that a certain bfl club in the top five has signed an out and out gun from vfl club northern bullants. i know that he has played AFL and is a big hard hitting centre half forward. this could be the difference come finals. don't ask the dutchman for a name cause i'm not obliged to give it away. keep you all posted
Is he currently playing VFL with the Bombers?
Big rumour in country footy circles is that former Gisborne player Azza Christianson has a stalker! Reportedly one of the Gisborne netball players. Can you confirm this bears boy?
http://www.gisbornefc.com/2006/NB2006/NB_R1/images/DSC_1055_800a.jpg
Kings Army
10 Jun 2006, 19:20
Todays results?