View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

Kings Army
29 Jun 2006, 18:30
Did anyone read Gisbornes message in the footy book on saturday. One of the boys was tellin me it said something like "Well its half way through the season and we're where we've been for the last 5 years....on the top" . They're a dirty bunch of assholes that can play some good footy but seriously, thats just arrogant.

What part of what was stated was not true? Win 3 flags in 4 years and then be top of the ladder at the half mark - more confident than arrogant.

But you would never know supporting your rabble of a club.;)

On The Money
29 Jun 2006, 21:47
What part of what was stated was not true? Win 3 flags in 4 years and then be top of the ladder at the half mark - more confident than arrogant.

But you would never know supporting your rabble of a club.;)

On what basis would you say South were a rabble of a club?
Think hard before you reply.

LENNY69
29 Jun 2006, 23:08
Milly has been wished all the best from his team mates and in terms of player payments he is only playing for towels and socks..just remember before you make your opinions known find out the correct story and if you did know the background to his decision you to would be wishing Milly the best in his career move.

bearsboy
29 Jun 2006, 23:12
Looking forward to the best 2 teams in the BFL locking horns this weekend , Gisborne V Sth Bendigo , should be an absolute cracker , bit disapointing both sides have some quality players out , but im sure the players that are available will be giving their all , im pretty sure this game will draw Souths biggest crowd this year and im very confident all 9 of their supporters will enjoy a great game between these 2 great sides .

bearsboy
29 Jun 2006, 23:25
Milly has been wished all the best from his team mates and in terms of player payments he is only playing for towels and socks..just remember before you make your opinions known find out the correct story and if you did know the background to his decision you to would be wishing Milly the best in his career move.Great work Lenny , this is the best post ive seen for a long time , i dont know Shannon Milward , but ive heard nothing but positive comments from the Gisborne boys about him , gun player , gun bloke and i believe your right in saying that people need to find out the facts before shi t canning the man , all the best Milly.

bearsboy
29 Jun 2006, 23:38
Did anyone read Gisbornes message in the footy book on saturday. One of the boys was tellin me it said something like "Well its half way through the season and we're where we've been for the last 5 years....on the top" . They're a dirty bunch of assholes that can play some good footy but seriously, thats just arrogant.Please explain the "dirty bunch of assholes " comment , sounds like youve been on the end of some absolute hidings from the Mighty Bulldogs, how about showing some respect !

bearsboy
29 Jun 2006, 23:52
spot on hawk the opening quote in the footy book last sat. from the gisborne scribe went like this .....

We've reached the halfway mark of the season and the Bulldogs are sitting in the same position as they have been for the past 4 years at this time --- on top.Fifth quarter , who do you follow in the bfl , i believe you are the biggest W*nker on big footy , anything to try and shoot down the Gisborne Bulldogs seems to keep you happy , the Gisborne "scribe" was merely , stating a fact !

GREENMAN
30 Jun 2006, 00:43
Warning to all scribes here............ BEWARE THE BEARSBOY. ............down in Gisborne he is known as the God father, he is with out doubt the enforcer at Gisborne and is feared by all. Please dont upset him, his hitmen reach far and wide in the BFL, he shows no mercy for anyone. It seems he has his period this week, which makes him more dangerous. Show him respect and always agree with him..............for me bearsboy you are always right, and you know all.....you are tough and fearless and rule with an iron fist............. So why do they call you softy icecream????????????

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 13:20
Fifth quarter , who do you follow in the bfl , i believe you are the biggest W*nker on big footy , anything to try and shoot down the Gisborne Bulldogs seems to keep you happy , the Gisborne "scribe" was merely , stating a fact !

Looks like your angry is rising BB - have a go at this link - it even has your 2 fav - Poison "Every Rose has it thorn" and Bros "When will I be famous"! all the best from the 80's!

Even you kernal will like this if you can get yourself off the couch.

www.freephotosandvideos.com

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 14:00
Good afternoon footy follower, how are we this friday as we prepare for another weekend of bfl footy. Got some odds I would like to post, so here we go:
South Bendigo $2.30 injuries to hurt south
Gisborne $1.35 have players out, but not as important as the ones south have

Golden Square $1.85 have players out also, but playing at home
Sandhurst $1.85 overall, square has been better this year, but sandhurst has good side in and plays well against square

Maryborough $1.20 maryborough at home always tough to beat at home
Kangaroo Flat $3.60 p i s s poor showing by flat last week, no form going in to clash.

Eaglehawk $1.07 no way the hawks will drop this game at home
North City $8 no chance at all

Kyneton $2.15 copped hiding from castlemaine in round 2, at home will be much better
Castlemaine $1.75 very good against maryborough last week, belted tigers early, in with big show

Peace out from the goat who can talk

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 14:18
Good afternoon footy follower, how are we this friday as we prepare for another weekend of bfl footy. Got some odds I would like to post, so here we go:
South Bendigo $2.30 injuries to hurt south
Gisborne $1.35 have players out, but not as important as the ones south have

Golden Square $1.85 have players out also, but playing at home
Sandhurst $1.85 overall, square has been better this year, but sandhurst has good side in and plays well against square

Maryborough $1.20 maryborough at home always tough to beat at home
Kangaroo Flat $3.60 p i s s poor showing by flat last week, no form going in to clash.

Eaglehawk $1.07 no way the hawks will drop this game at home
North City $8 no chance at all

Kyneton $2.15 copped hiding from castlemaine in round 2, at home will be much better
Castlemaine $1.75 very good against maryborough last week, belted tigers early, in with big show

Peace out from the goat who can talk

Any change to the flag odds?

Also I cannot work out who you support?

2006 Premiers Inglewood
30 Jun 2006, 14:19
you would not beleive this big footy fans, troy auld is officially dating catherine aulfield the glamour couple of the BFL/ HDFL.. they can be sighted at any random hHDFL game writing up yabbas together, laughing and gazing into each others eys before stripping off and making passionate love infront of the XD stationwagon parked next to them down at the White Hills Footy Oval..

Other breaking news in local footy is that the botanical hosted yet another lock in on sunday and rohan bowles and dayne frew pashed before the bulldog took a knee and gave the both blowies the whole time this was happening murphy and riss were pashing in the bistro while macca took charge of the bottleshop..
getting onto the macca topic keep an eye out for the famous chicken dance i here he is getting back to his 2005 form and slotting them willy nilly, he has passion our skinny little onballer:eek:

On The Money
30 Jun 2006, 14:55
you would not beleive this big footy fans, troy auld is officially dating catherine aulfield the glamour couple of the BFL/ HDFL.. they can be sighted at any random hHDFL game writing up yabbas together, laughing and gazing into each others eys before stripping off and making passionate love infront of the XD stationwagon parked next to them down at the White Hills Footy Oval..

Other breaking news in local footy is that the botanical hosted yet another lock in on sunday and rohan bowles and dayne frew pashed before the bulldog took a knee and gave the both blowies the whole time this was happening murphy and riss were pashing in the bistro while macca took charge of the bottleshop..
getting onto the macca topic keep an eye out for the famous chicken dance i here he is getting back to his 2005 form and slotting them willy nilly, he has passion our skinny little onballer:eek:

I heard young Wormy McLeod's confidence had lifted now Sammy McCaskill has left the competition. Not sure the love troubles with young Chandler from Sandhurst have escaped him yet though!!

south_hawk
30 Jun 2006, 15:00
Looking forward to the best 2 teams in the BFL locking horns this weekend , Gisborne V Sth Bendigo , should be an absolute cracker , bit disapointing both sides have some quality players out , but im sure the players that are available will be giving their all , im pretty sure this game will draw Souths biggest crowd this year and im very confident all 9 of their supporters will enjoy a great game between these 2 great sides .

Mate if ya actually read my post I said Gisborne were a dirty pack of assholes that could play some good footy, I know in Gissy you guys aren't the most intellectual bunch of people so I'll let that go.
It is dissappointing we'll being missing our stars but it should be a great game none the less like you said.

I love our 9 supporters, great bunch of people.

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 15:01
The goat will be putting on updated flag odds early next week when after he makes his way to the qeo to have a look at south versus gisborne. as for who the goat supports, it's the Mount Thomas Mudlarks coached by Tom Croydon

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 15:32
Mate if ya actually read my post I said Gisborne were a dirty pack of assholes that could play some good footy, I know in Gissy you guys aren't the most intellectual bunch of people so I'll let that go.
It is dissappointing we'll being missing our stars but it should be a great game none the less like you said.

I love our 9 supporters, great bunch of people.

Dirty pack of assholes is the issue. Is that beacuse Gisborne has come into the league bent each team over one by one and fed it to them?
You all rolled over and took it and now you complain?
Well get ready to lube up tomorrow as once again we will make South Bendigo our little b!tch.

P.S. Who of the 9 supporters are on the bar tomorrow could you put on more than 2 slabs. Unlike SB our supporters travel.

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 15:45
The goat will be putting on updated flag odds early next week when after he makes his way to the qeo to have a look at south versus gisborne. as for who the goat supports, it's the Mount Thomas Mudlarks coached by Tom Croydon

The only people that are neutral supports that take this much interest are people from the media. So which one - Press or Radio?

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 15:48
The only people that are neutral supports that take this much interest are people from the media. So which one - Press or Radio?
Neither, work for big footy, get paid $750 a week to post on this website. you may say I'm over paid

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 16:01
Neither, work for big footy, get paid $750 a week to post on this website. you may say I'm over paid

You made it to easy with the answer above!! - Radio - that is why you went quiet when the radio issues came up.

Do you call or do the stats and hand them to the callers?

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 16:09
all right, i'll be honest, only get $250 a week working for big footy

Truth Hurts
30 Jun 2006, 16:25
Dirty pack of assholes is the issue. Is that beacuse Gisborne has come into the league bent each team over one by one and fed it to them?
Well get ready to lube up tomorrow as once again we will make South Bendigo our little b!tch.

P.S. Who of the 9 supporters are on the bar tomorrow could you put on more than 2 slabs. Unlike SB our supporters travel.

Since coming to the league??

Back when i used to play at south and Gissy first came into the league... we knocked them out of the finals 2 years in a row by about 10 goals both times.... they have had a few good seasons of late, but all good things come to and end at sometime or another.... people remember who the peacocks are too... i'd say thats how you will be remembered KA...

You going to the game tomorrow? I'd like to have a beer with you!

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 16:27

Back when i used to play at south and Gissy first came into the league... we knocked them out of the finals 2 years in a row by about 10 goals both times.... they have had a few good seasons of late, but all good things come to and end at sometime or another.... people remember who the peacocks are too... i'd say thats how you will be remembered KA...

I will be wandering along to have a look at the game truth, maybe you would like to share an ale with the goat and talk about all things football. Gisborne to win for me, but the way kings army has been talking to me today, i hope south win.

Truth Hurts
30 Jun 2006, 16:37
I will be wandering along to have a look at the game truth, maybe you would like to share an ale with the goat and talk about all things football. Gisborne to win for me, but the way kings army has been talking to me today, i hope south win.

Love to have a beer with you Goat, don't think i have had the pleasure before...

I hope south win too, in fact... i always go for any team playing gissy. When you are at top like them, you are the hunted and deserve to be. It's a pitty in recent times that only square have brought them back down to earth a bit... but doesn't seem to take them long to get their tails up again. South have to burry that mob tomorrow... just give it to em all day.

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 16:42
Love to have a beer with you Goat, don't think i have had the pleasure before...

I hope south win too, in fact... i always go for any team playing gissy. When you are at top like them, you are the hunted and deserve to be. It's a pitty in recent times that only square have brought them back down to earth a bit... but doesn't seem to take them long to get their tails up again. South have to burry that mob tomorrow... just give it to em all day.
Agree with you Truth, but i think we both know south have too many out to win the game don't they. personally, i'm more excited about the golden square v sandhurst game. really struggle to see who will win that game. anyone got insights on how they think that match is going to go down. i'm all goat ears

Truth Hurts
30 Jun 2006, 16:48
Agree with you Truth, but i think we both know south have too many out to win the game don't they. personally, i'm more excited about the golden square v sandhurst game. really struggle to see who will win that game. anyone got insights on how they think that match is going to go down. i'm all goat ears

Square will win that one Goat... no drama there. Jasey Griffy will dominate... and they will win easy. Who have the slags beat this year?

The Talking Goat
30 Jun 2006, 16:58
fair point truth, but they have belted eaglehawk by 14 goals, and eaglehawk isn't that bad. i think it will be close, and slags play well against square, won't be more than couple of goals in it i reckon. should be a cracker

Wayne Weideman
30 Jun 2006, 17:08
weeds back. look forward to another cracking round of footy tomorrow. hava a hot dog for the weed:thumbsu:

Wayne Weideman
30 Jun 2006, 17:12
sorry my tips:

south by 2 goals over gissy, in a dogfight
square to easily account for sandhurst
kyeton to roll castlemaine in a tight affair at the showgrounds
maryborough to beat flat by 8 goals
eaglehawk to belt north city by 12-13 goals

Kings Army
30 Jun 2006, 17:35

A few good seasons - we have played in the last 4 Grand Finals winning 3 of them. We have played in the BFL for 6 years! 50% strike rate - not bad TH and something to be very proud of.

South had a better run than that? How does 4 flags in 5 years sit with you?

People also know who the jealous peanuts are and that is how you will be remembered TH, what a shame you did not go to St Brigids and you to could consider yourself a winner!

Only going if there is more than 2 slabs put on this time. Between BB and myself that will leave 8 cans for the 9 South supporters. ;)

south_hawk
30 Jun 2006, 18:06
A few good seasons - we have played in the last 4 Grand Finals winning 3 of them. We have played in the BFL for 6 years! 50% strike rate - not bad TH and something to be very proud of.

South had a better run than that? How does 4 flags in 5 years sit with you?

People also know who the jealous peanuts are and that is how you will be remembered TH, what a shame you did not go to St Brigids and you to could consider yourself a winner!

Only going if there is more than 2 slabs put on this time. Between BB and myself that will leave 8 cans for the 9 South supporters. ;)

Its alright mate, our 9 supporters are mainly Elders that don't drink or young ladies that don't need to drink that much to get drunk. So don't worry buddy, we prepare the bar for the Gissy crowd mate, don't worry you'll be well served ;)

Well I'll be having my share of beers tomorrow night after the game fellas and warming my vocals for South Idol, might cya there. Cheers

Wayne Weideman
30 Jun 2006, 18:11
Its alright mate, our 9 supporters are mainly Elders that don't drink or young ladies that don't need to drink that much to get drunk. So don't worry buddy, we prepare the bar for the Gissy crowd mate, don't worry you'll be well served ;)

Well I'll be having my share of beers tomorrow night after the game fellas and warming my vocals for South Idol, might cya there. Cheers

south idol what's that south hawk?

FinalWord
30 Jun 2006, 19:59
Gisborne by 70+ points unless it rains & then it will be 40+. south have far too many out to even make it close.
Square by a kick against Sandhurst. Square with 5-6 out. Sandhurst 1 out M Keown. Very close game.
Eaglehawk, Maryborough, & Castlemaine to win.

Rumor-L burke out for 5-6 weeks
W Teasdale off 3ccc is a g a y weak ferret who's football knowledge and speech dreadful.

Next 4 weeks will shape final 5 & also could shape top 3.

Actually I'll go out on a limb and say 3rd position in BFL will be settled last home & away game. Sandhurst may be playing for 3rd position against Gisborne at Graveyard. They may take square or Souths position. I'd say south & Square would have to win 1 of their games against other top 4 sides to sew up 3rd. we may know in 4 weeks time too.

GREENMAN
1 Jul 2006, 22:26
Well Done to a determined, disiplined and undermanned South today. As a Bulldog supporter it hurt to see a team that has more scoring shots than the opposition and still lose. South are a genuine threat for the flag..... add there injured players to the team and they become flag favorites. Shame more South supporters werenot at the game........................Bendigo people please dont ever complain about the cold at Gisborne, today at the QEO it was BLOODY FREEZING

Hardluck Harry
2 Jul 2006, 12:04
South Bgo were very good yesterday but I hope they don't get carried away.
Other teams (Golden Sq) have got carried away in the past when they've knocked off Gisborne and its come back to bite them.
If they keep there heads South has a very good chance of winning the flag.
Some blokes for South were alot better than I thought:
Nick Knight doesn't get many touches but when he does something good happens
Strange in the ruck was excellent and Shadbolt and Frew were impressive.

Anyone know how Coburn is? The ambo came to the ground because of his cut head??

Gisborne very disappointing. No talls is a massive problem when Dillon has a quiet day. They can't expect a 6ft1 bloke to dominate at chf every week especially on the open spaces of the QEO.
In saying that you never write off the Dogs.

Wayne Weideman
2 Jul 2006, 12:13
South Bgo were very good yesterday but I hope they don't get carried away.
Other teams (Golden Sq) have got carried away in the past when they've knocked off Gisborne and its come back to bite them.
If they keep there heads South has a very good chance of winning the flag.
Some blokes for South were alot better than I thought:
Nick Knight doesn't get many touches but when he does something good happens
Strange in the ruck was excellent and Shadbolt and Frew were impressive.

Anyone know how Coburn is? The ambo came to the ground because of his cut head??

Gisborne very disappointing. No talls is a massive problem when Dillon has a quiet day. They can't expect a 6ft1 bloke to dominate at chf every week especially on the open spaces of the QEO.
In saying that you never write off the Dogs.

coburn has 32 stitches in his forehead and on the nose, saw him last night. any other moments that caught your attention harry? dion jones is the new captain corageous

Hardluck Harry
2 Jul 2006, 12:44
coburn has 32 stitches in his forehead and on the nose, saw him last night. any other moments that caught your attention harry? dion jones is the new captain corageous

how good was Shadbolt's speccy and goal on the run in the third term???
Weed, you obviously follow south did they play above themselves and Gissy had a shocker???

Wayne Weideman
2 Jul 2006, 13:44
how good was Shadbolt's speccy and goal on the run in the third term???
Weed, you obviously follow south did they play above themselves and Gissy had a shocker???

yeah i saw the game harry, shaddy's mark and goal was awesome. i reckon that south just out worked them, i also think that south were harder at the footy. gissy didn't play well but take nothing away from south's performance. totally agree with your earlier comments, they can't get ahead of themselves now, cant afford to harry

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 13:53
Now footy followers, what did I tell you about nick knight about being among the best recruits in the bfl. turned it on on the big stage yesterday agaisnt gisborne.
and the goat has this to say. those two results yesty, south over gis and sandhurst over golden square is exactly what the competition needs. i reckon there are now four genuine flag hopes, and i also think eaglehawk is coming good. goat out

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 14:06
anyone know why john and ashley have been thrown out of big brother?

Kings Army
2 Jul 2006, 15:24
Full credit to SB. With both teams missing key players SB were able to show they have very good depth and out played Gissy. Looks like Square and Gissy were flat after the great game the week before.

Looking forawrd to the Goats flag odds.

Interesting listening to the call yesterday. Nick Knight got a hiding early from one of the callers only to turn in a best on ground performance leaving a certain caller very red faced.

Also could not believe the quote as the 2nd half was about to begin "the half time break was the longest in football history" what a terrible throw away line based on nothing - no facts to back this up and just an attempt to put Gissy in it.:thumbsd:

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 15:31
Well my friends, here are some latest flag odds if anyone interested:
Gisborne $1.50
South Bendigo $2.30
Golden Square $2.80
Sandhurst $3.80
Eaglehawk $ 4.50

The goat believes it's still a very even competition, but gisborne still the team to beat. 9.21 yesterday tells the story

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 15:37
Full credit to SB. With both teams missing key players SB were able to show they have very good depth and out play Gissy. Looks like Square and Gissy were flat after the great game the week before.

Interesting listening to the call yesterday. Nick Knight got a hiding early from one of the callers only to turn in a best on ground performance leaving a certain caller very red faced.

Also could not believe the quote as the 2nd half was about to begin "the half time break was the longest in football history" what a terrible throw away line based on nothing - no facts to back this up and just an attempt to put Gissy in it.:thumbsd:
I heard the half-time break was 28 minutes long. i don't think there would have been too many longer half-time breaks in a game of bfl footy over the years. fair call i would have thought

MasterOfRoc
2 Jul 2006, 15:38
"Major Breach of Big Brother Rules and Regulations"

my guess is either Physicality, or Contact with the outside world

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 15:46

Thanks for that master. sometimes the old man i live with leaves his television on while he is passed out drunk, and i can hear it outside in the paddock, so i sometimes get to listen to big brother

Kings Army
2 Jul 2006, 15:46
Well my friends, here are some latest flag odds if anyone interested:
Gisborne $1.50
South Bendigo $2.30
Golden Square $2.80
Sandhurst $3.80
Eaglehawk $ 4.50

The goat believes it's still a very even competition, but gisborne still the team to beat. 9.21 yesterday tells the story

How good is that for a comp - 5 flag chances!! Not many comps could post odds like the ones above. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kings Army
2 Jul 2006, 15:51
I heard the half-time break was 28 minutes long. i don't think there would have been too many longer half-time breaks in a game of bfl footy over the years. fair call i would have thought

How did I know the Goat was going to fly the flag for the radio station! End of the day the caller guessed - might call in talk back next week and see if they can present the stats to confirm that this was a world record half time break!! Somehow I doubt it.

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 15:53
How did I know the Goat was going to fly the flag for the radio station! End of the day the caller guessed - might call in talk back next week and see if they can present the stats to confirm that this was a world record half time break!! Somehow I doubt it.
kings army, why must you talk to me like that. tell me my friend, what would your flag odds be for the only five teams who are any chance of winning it

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 15:58
The goat would like to congratulate the weed on tipping five winners this weekend, this man obviously knows his stuff. perhaps kings army you should be looking at him as someone involved in the media, rather than me

Kings Army
2 Jul 2006, 16:09
kings army, why must you talk to me like that. tell me my friend, what would your flag odds be for the only five teams who are any chance of winning it

I thought your odds were good TTG - not sure you could have read my post about your odds and saw it as negative. I think it is great for a comp to have it so wide open. Eaglehawk maybe the only one that I would have at longer odds.

You seem very defensive at the moment - is everything ok?

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 16:19
I thought your odds were good TTG - not sure you could have read my post about your odds and saw it as negative. I think it is great for a comp to have it so wide open. Eaglehawk maybe the only one that I would have at longer odds.

You seem very defensive at the moment - is everything ok?
just that time of the month kings army, but that's all right, the blood rule will be finished in a few days

The_Swifferian
2 Jul 2006, 16:55

They did some turkey slapping of camilla apparently... check out the media and reality tv board.

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 18:07
They did some turkey slapping of camilla apparently... check out the media and reality tv board.
that opens big brother right up because ashley and john were both right in it. here is the goat's odds on who will win big brother
claire $2.80
david $3
gaelan $4.80
camilla $5.20
krystal $9
jamie $14
darren $38
perry $45
anyone want to get on board

Dale Alexander
2 Jul 2006, 20:19

Hi Kings Army, the stats about the length of the half time break were provided by myself down the line to the callers. The figure was arrived at by the computer log, from when i played the intro to the add break coming to the studio from the ground and when i crossed back from Country Vet Oval to the QEO, In fact the break was longer as goal kickers and best players were talked about before the cross to myself in the studio, so it was at least 28 minutes without making any guesses. Which ever way you look at it, it was long, as for a world record, ill leave that for you to figure out.

I would point the blame for this to the umpires. I would think that it would be there duty to control things like that and if one team was late, go and get them after 1 or 2 minutes and not let it go for so long.

As for the BFL in general, it is good to see 5 genuine contenders and this weeks results show anyone on anyday is capable of winning....:thumbsu:

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 20:49
yes, i agree with you dale, the umpys should have gone and got gisborne out of the changerooms, rather than waiting 28 minutes for it to get started. and i firmly believe there are five genuine flag chances in the bfl.
let's be honest, it's great the footy around there - hdfl is wide open, lvfl is wide open, but in the mcdfl, let's just give the cup to harcourt

Johnny Tapp
2 Jul 2006, 20:59
wisper, your obviously a closet south supporter. let me see, south for the flag, fair choice, knight for the michelsen, not sure, haven't seen much of him, and beattie for the ron best, that's a good selection.
I'm going to give you $30 for that multiple. just not quite sure of knight's capabilities of winning the michelsen, but your other selections are quite good. are you happy with that

Was looking at the early posts on the site and found this. Have the odds dipped Pickles? Goat that talks, what are your odds for this combo?

Dale Alexander
2 Jul 2006, 21:00
yes, i agree with you dale, the umpys should have gone and got gisborne out of the changerooms, rather than waiting 28 minutes for it to get started. and i firmly believe there are five genuine flag chances in the bfl.
let's be honest, it's great the footy around there - hdfl is wide open, lvfl is wide open, but in the mcdfl, let's just give the cup to harcourt

your right all leagues except mcdfl there are a few chances, harcourt are very impressive.

Wayne Weideman
2 Jul 2006, 21:12
Full credit to SB. With both teams missing key players SB were able to show they have very good depth and out played Gissy. Looks like Square and Gissy were flat after the great game the week before.

g'day king's army what was said about knight on radio? got told about this today off another big footy poster who doesn't know much about the situation

The Talking Goat
2 Jul 2006, 21:25
Was looking at the early posts on the site and found this. Have the odds dipped Pickles? Goat that talks, what are your odds for this combo?
interesting multiple you pick up there johnny, let's take a look at it:
south for the flag - yes, south bendigo can win the flag after proving they aren't pretenders
knight for the medal - yes, nick can win the medal, is starting to hit his straps now and playing well in a winning side.
beattie for the goalkicking - this is the only issue. beattie is out injured and has missed a number of games. has dropped off the pace now, and with o'toole also not palying yesty, lobb would be the favourite.
because of the beattie factor, i'm going to place this multiple at $25.
my big brother odds may have to change now that big galean is out. what was said about knight on the radio

south_hawk
2 Jul 2006, 22:43
Goat what odds could I get on the Bloods Machine-Gun Dayne Frew?

MasterOfRoc
3 Jul 2006, 00:00

Network Ten and Big Brother producers, Endemol Southern Star, today reaffirmed their commitment to the highly popular television program and confirmed Big Brother adheres to all broadcasting codes of practice and all relevant rules and regulations.

No footage of the incident that led to housemates Ashley and John being evicted was broadcast on television, nor would it be.

This is a closed police matter.

TEN and ESS proactively invited the Queensland Police to view the footage, and they subsequently interviewed housemate Camilla, who reiterated she did not wish to take the matter forward.

While the footage was never broadcast, and will not be, TEN and ESS will fully cooperate with any Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) investigation, and we are confident that we have upheld the Television Industry Code of Practice and any other broadcasting law or regulation.

Ashley and John were evicted because they broke the rules of housemate conduct. Big Brother is very popular, as evidenced by the strong and broad audiences it draws every night of the week, and will remain on air.

id say Assault of some sort

GREENMAN
3 Jul 2006, 00:10
1/2 time at the QEO yeaterday was a complete joke. 28 min yes...............but in Gis defence, they had the door shut as it was freezing and they were copping a serve from Marcus. Its a long way from where the siren is to the rooms over near the pool....no-one heard it in the rooms and no umpire of BFL offical made an effort to go there and get them. If the BFL fine the Bulldogs for this one then it will be another Launceston situation like in the AFL. You cannot do much if you dont hear the siren.

Johnny Tapp
3 Jul 2006, 00:33
1/2 time at the QEO yeaterday was a complete joke. 28 min yes...............but in Gis defence, they had the door shut as it was freezing and they were copping a serve from Marcus. Its a long way from where the siren is to the rooms over near the pool....no-one heard it in the rooms and no umpire of BFL offical made an effort to go there and get them. If the BFL fine the Bulldogs for this one then it will be another Launceston situation like in the AFL. You cannot do much if you dont hear the siren.

You can't just blame the BFL officials. Doesn't Gissy have a team manager and wouldn't be their job to ensure the team is on the ground at the right time?

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 09:21
Goat what odds could I get on the Bloods Machine-Gun Dayne Frew?
I reckon $20 for that multiple, and as for johnny's muiltiple with knight and so forth, on second thougs, out to $33

themagicfrog
3 Jul 2006, 09:52
can anyone tell me how Goddard finaly went for the Flat?
Magic

FinalWord
3 Jul 2006, 09:53
Well , My tips were definately off the page on the weekend.
Fantastic win from South and they now are flag favourites you would say....Great team win with all them players missing..
Has really opened up the competition which is healthy for discussion on Big Footy for sure!
Square rolled over in the last qtr against their arch rival Sandhurst.
3rd spot definately up for grabs now.. Square with a slight advantage with 7 games to go, but Eaglehawk & Sandhurst breathing down their neck.

Final 5 definately settled with Castlemaine's surprise loss.

Tail between my legs with my awful tips!!

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 11:01
Well , My tips were definately off the page on the weekend.
Fantastic win from South and they now are flag favourites you would say....Great team win with all them players missing..
Has really opened up the competition which is healthy for discussion on Big Footy for sure!
Square rolled over in the last qtr against their arch rival Sandhurst.
3rd spot definately up for grabs now.. Square with a slight advantage with 7 games to go, but Eaglehawk & Sandhurst breathing down their neck.

Final 5 definately settled with Castlemaine's surprise loss.

Tail between my legs with my awful tips!!
i expect more from youn final word, you're a better tipster than that

FinalWord
3 Jul 2006, 11:05
i expect more from youn final word, you're a better tipster than that

I'll clean up my act Goat... South & Sandhurst have definately added some fire to the league & the Burra are on the march too. Big test for the Burra against Gissy next game and Square have a big test against South also in 2 weeks...

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 11:59
the bfl couldn't have worked their split round out any better.
south-square and gissy-eaglehawk games both on next weekend. going to be a massive day of bfl footy where the results will have huge implications on the make up of the top 5. looking forward to it already. goat out

Wayne Weideman
3 Jul 2006, 13:43
who did castlemaine play on the weekend?

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 14:37
who did castlemaine play on the weekend?
weed my friend, castlemaine was stithced up by knyeton by a couple of goals. led at half-time, but didn't have the legs and was outmuscled by the tigers. why you ask son

T.Perry
3 Jul 2006, 14:43
Hey Goat, you seem to be the best man to ask about all things BFL-related.. I was wondering how 2 of my good mates were going out at South - Nick Knight and Daniel Bevan (who I think returned from injury during the past couple of weeks)? Is it true Nick Knight is a chance for the league medal?

Also, has is Benny Hynes going out at Eaglehawk - very good fella and hard at it on-baller..

randallbone
3 Jul 2006, 14:54
Hey Goat, you seem to be the best man to ask about all things BFL-related.. I was wondering how 2 of my good mates were going out at South - Nick Knight and Daniel Bevan (who I think returned from injury during the past couple of weeks)? Is it true Nick Knight is a chance for the league medal?

Also, has is Benny Hynes going out at Eaglehawk - very good fella and hard at it on-baller..

Knight has been in reasonable form but I would think that there are a lot better players running around who would figure more highly in the Medal. I hear that South played very well against Gisborne and a guy who has been down in recent weeks, Neville Clark, was on fire. Or maybe that was just his hair! All kidding aside, does everyone agree that South are 'the real deal'?

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 15:07
T. Perry, knight is playing some good footy at the moment and has kicked over 20 goals for the season. seen him play a few times and whenever he gets it, he uses it very well. has been a very good aquisition for the bloods, but as far as the medal goes, he would be at long odds still i think, maybe $24. if he can continue to turn in big games in the next few weeks, those odds will shorten considerably.
as for bevan, last time i saw him he was doing the running for south, but i believe he has started playing in the scoobs.
To randall bone, are the bloods the real deal.
The answer is of course they are. they beat gisborne who are the perceived best team in the comp with a string of key players out, so i do believe they are the real deal. goat out

The Flying Dutchman
3 Jul 2006, 15:18
T. Perry, knight is playing some good footy at the moment and has kicked over 20 goals for the season. seen him play a few times and whenever he gets it, he uses it very well. has been a very good aquisition for the bloods, but as far as the medal goes, he would be at long odds still i think, maybe $24. if he can continue to turn in big games in the next few weeks, those odds will shorten considerably.
as for bevan, last time i saw him he was doing the running for south, but i believe he has started playing in the scoobs.
To randall bone, are the bloods the real deal.
The answer is of course they are. they beat gisborne who are the perceived best team in the comp with a string of key players out, so i do believe they are the real deal. goat out

hardluck harry once said south gets to much space on this website, i tend to agree now. sure south had a great win againest gisborne but there are other things happening other than south. how about the ressurgence of sandhurst and eaglehawk. as for knight and the medal, silly talk, think there is a lot of toungue in cheek stuff. quite simply, won't win it much better players in the league playing better footy than knight. what about kyeton's come from behind win againest castlemaine

The Talking Goat
3 Jul 2006, 15:48
hardluck harry once said south gets to much space on this website, i tend to agree now. sure south had a great win againest gisborne but there are other things happening other than south. how about the ressurgence of sandhurst and eaglehawk. as for knight and the medal, silly talk, think there is a lot of toungue in cheek stuff. quite simply, won't win it much better players in the league playing better footy than knight. what about kyeton's come from behind win againest castlemaine]
well paul van der harr, if you are sick of hearing about south, start another topic up of your own and create some discussion

Wayne Weideman
3 Jul 2006, 15:51
]
well paul van der harr, if you are sick of hearing about south, start another topic up of your own and create some discussion

here here goat. not enough talk of south i reckon. haha. go bloods

bawkedya
3 Jul 2006, 16:18
people are talking about south because they are all people want to talk about.

best blokes in the bfl and by far the most talented side for the past 2 years, which is being seen this yr.

as for knighta for the medal, mark it down now cos it is garaunteed, that is of course if the bulldog doesnt figure higher.

carn' the bloods

b birmingham
3 Jul 2006, 21:24
people are talking about south because they are all people want to talk about.

best blokes in the bfl and by far the most talented side for the past 2 years, which is being seen this yr.

as for knighta for the medal, mark it down now cos it is garaunteed, that is of course if the bulldog doesnt figure higher.

carn' the bloods

I have an apology to make, sorry fellas, I thought I was logging on to the big footy website but I accidently logged on to South Bendigo/Nick Knight fan club.com
Sorry guys, my mistake

Catter
3 Jul 2006, 21:31
For a bloke that had his critics when he took over the bloods he has gained alot of respect in the football world. For 2 reason with the experience in the game and also the list he has had to work with. Breeza has done a job that not many clubs have done in such a short time. Well done Breeza!!!:thumbsu:

euky
3 Jul 2006, 21:40
has breeza been playing some good footy over there quality player when i saw him a few years ago. how is lee burke going see he made interleague side has his form continued

scoot
3 Jul 2006, 22:05
interesting that we dont hear from bears boys when gisborne loose. i think he only jumps on the band wagon when they win:thumbsd:

b birmingham
3 Jul 2006, 22:25
interesting that we dont hear from bears boys when gisborne loose. i think he only jumps on the band wagon when they win:thumbsd:

I have to agree scoot, I believe bearsboy has, in the past been happy to let us know the difference between arrogance and confidence. It would appear that his confidence has been somewhat damaged over the weekend!

On The Money
3 Jul 2006, 22:29
I have to agree scoot, I believe bearsboy has, in the past been happy to let us know the difference between arrogance and confidence. It would appear that his confidence has been somewhat damaged over the weekend!

Yes there are many awaiting his next post.
Sets up a very interesting game when Eaglehawk who are fast regaining their confidence visit them in the second leg of the split round. Filo will have his boys pumped for this one as a win would land them right back into contention.

Gareth Keenan
3 Jul 2006, 23:04
Howdy footy fans - long time no post
Flew back in from NY today after an extended working holiday.
Good to see Golden Square going okay although I understand they struggled against Sandhurst.
I've spoken to a couple of Square mates who reckon they're certs to finish top three.
Could I have some unbiased opinions on whether Square are contenders or pretenders (again).
Also how are the Anderson boys going???
Is Dillon still going well??? When I was last in the country he was flying.

Hardluck Harry
3 Jul 2006, 23:10
Howdy footy fans - long time no post
Flew back in from NY today after an extended working holiday.
Good to see Golden Square going okay although I understand they struggled against Sandhurst.
I've spoken to a couple of Square mates who reckon they're certs to finish top three.
Could I have some unbiased opinions on whether Square are contenders or pretenders (again).
Also how are the Anderson boys going???
Is Dillon still going well??? When I was last in the country he was flying.

Welcome back Crackers
Square is a contender if they get there best 18 on the park. too many injury problems at the moment to be over confident. The Anderson boys have been injured and aren't going as well as they were.

Talking Goat - what price Sandhurst-Sth bendigo grand final??

The Flying Dutchman
3 Jul 2006, 23:53

Here Here, also his mate Kings Army has been quiet after his extremely confident posts!

Watched the game on Saturday and noticed the Gissy runner seemed to be carrying what looked like three header tyres under his shirt. What do you think Bears boy?

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 10:50
Here Here, also his mate Kings Army has been quiet after his extremely confident posts!

Watched the game on Saturday and noticed the Gissy runner seemed to be carrying what looked like three header tyres under his shirt. What do you think Bears boy?

I have posted since the Gissy loss. Still very confident in Gissy going back to back! As they are flag favs is there any reason I shouldn't be?

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 10:53

Gisborne loose? Grab a dictionary Scoot. BB being interstate may struggle to get to an access to this web site.

Have not heard much from you before Scoot - who do you follow?

rustyshaka
4 Jul 2006, 11:55
rito rito i'd just like to get thru a few things

1) the borough are bak.
2)full of confidence
3) have a week off
4) play gisborne the following week with filo gretrix hynes rogerson and button all returning

Truth Hurts
4 Jul 2006, 12:58
For a bloke that had his critics when he took over the bloods he has gained alot of respect in the football world. For 2 reason with the experience in the game and also the list he has had to work with. Breeza has done a job that not many clubs have done in such a short time. Well done Breeza!!!:thumbsu:

O'bree is the best thing to happen to south bendigo in 10 years. Pure and simple.

Truth Hurts
4 Jul 2006, 13:05
Gisborne loose? Grab a dictionary Scoot. BB being interstate may struggle to get to an access to this web site.

Have not heard much from you before Scoot - who do you follow?

You mean..... he may struggle to get access to the internet.

I think he just struggles full stop, as do you poll jocky.

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 13:28
You mean..... he may struggle to get access to the internet.

I think he just struggles full stop, as do you poll jocky.

Here he is - the gun who knocked Gissy out of the finals single handedly in the first 2 years Gissy played in the BFL - well done hero - but hang on -gisborne did not play finals in the 2nd year they were in the comp so that must make you full of sh1t.

It is good to see SB finally pulling their finger out - seeing they have lost 35 home and away games in the previous 4 years compared with Gissy's 4. It must make you feel really inadequate. ;)

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 13:32
[quote=Truth Hurts]Since coming to the league??

Back when i used to play at south and Gissy first came into the league... we knocked them out of the finals 2 years in a row by about 10 goals both times.... they have had a few good seasons of late,

Thruth Hurts? Maybe a change of name to "Full of Sh1T" might be more appropiate.

Truth Hurts
4 Jul 2006, 14:56
[quote=Truth Hurts]Since coming to the league??

Back when i used to play at south and Gissy first came into the league... we knocked them out of the finals 2 years in a row by about 10 goals both times.... they have had a few good seasons of late,

Thruth Hurts? Maybe a change of name to "Full of Sh1T" might be more appropiate.

oooowww, look out the King is on the war-parth!!

Getting a bit upset mate? it's ok little fella.... it's only footy.

Are you going to be ok?

Or you have you lost it for good?

Truth Hurts
4 Jul 2006, 14:58

Who is full of it?

Hurts doesn't it.

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 15:33
[quote=Kings Army]

oooowww, look out the King is on the war-parth!!

Getting a bit upset mate? it's ok little fella.... it's only footy.

Are you going to be ok?

Or you have you lost it for good?

How can I get upset when I have no idea what your trying to say.

Or you have you??

Your either a window licker or a nuffy with an IQ of a 2 year old.

Kings Army
4 Jul 2006, 15:34
Who is full of it?

Hurts doesn't it.

I should get some credit - I got 2 out of 3 correct!

Truth Hurts
4 Jul 2006, 15:37
I should get some credit - I got 2 out of 3 correct!

You get no credit..... ring worm!

fifth quarter
4 Jul 2006, 17:34
any 1 else on here posting under there real name :confused: :confused:

look back on page 124 and u will c dale alexander using his real name

cood t. perry and randall bone be real names from gisborne pt might be greenman give it some thought

porcelina
4 Jul 2006, 18:23
geez dont the footy nerds on this website get offended if you get a stat wrong from a footy game that happenend 4 yrs ago...f u c k me !!

Sth. would HAVE to be equal flag fav. if not the fav. for the flag at the minute....to be the best you have to beat the best, and just have a look at the ladder !!!

Gis. though will bounce back this week and give the shaved down gorilla and his boys from the burra a right royal ass-pumping this week.

Sth will enjoy the week off and come back and knock off the other pretenders in Square whose **** poor effort surely must prove they are not as good as THEY think they are