View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
b birmingham
4 Jul 2006, 18:41
Who is full of it?
Hurts doesn't it.
I wish you 2 would leave just a small portion of your ego's somewhere else when you log on here, you're as bad as each other. No one else cares about which one of you can come up with the best insult against each other. TH you usually post arrogant, bullsh1t messages on here anyway but you've stepped it up this week. KA now that you've lost you can't seem to handle any insults that any other week would be similar to those you fire out.
It's time to talk footy boys and not compete to see who is Big Footy's BIGGEST LOSER!
[quote=Kings Army]
oooowww, look out the King is on the war-parth!!
Getting a bit upset mate? it's ok little fella.... it's only footy.
Are you going to be ok?
Or you have you lost it for good?good comments:thumbsu:
The Talking Goat
4 Jul 2006, 20:57
My real name is graham, but because i'm a goat and i can talk and use a computer, i call myself the talking goat.
now, someone wanted odds on a south-sandhurst grand final.
i personally believe both these sides getting through to the grand final is a long shot, so i will guote $35. anyone want in.
you would have to say the favoured grand final match-up would be south versus gisborne at $2.40
bearsboy
4 Jul 2006, 21:01
Here Here, also his mate Kings Army has been quiet after his extremely confident posts!
Watched the game on Saturday and noticed the Gissy runner seemed to be carrying what looked like three header tyres under his shirt. What do you think Bears boy?Sorry about being a bit late fellas , been away and i didnt get to the game on saturday , pretty ordinary effort from the dogs apparently , great effort from sth to win with so many stars out , can anyone point out any posts ive made that arent true or are unrealistic , generally i state facts and dont disrespect opposition players or clubs [maybe the 9 Sth Bendigo supporters comment was harsh ] Im happy to give credit where its due , i said before this game sth and gis are the best 2 in the comp and i believe they will play of in the big one .KingsArmy i think your waisting your time with 'truth hurts' he is still yet to make a post that makes any sense , the bloke really does have some problems id suggest . As for the Gissy runner , cant argue there with you F D .
bearsboy
4 Jul 2006, 21:31
Gisborne loose? Grab a dictionary Scoot. BB being interstate may struggle to get to an access to this web site.
Have not heard much from you before Scoot - who do you follow?Scoot , follows Riddells Creek in the RDFL , just another riddell supporter jealous of what Gisborne have acheived in recent times compared to his struggling club that continue to pour massive amounts of money into imports instead of supporting the juniors that are coming through, we have seen this happen at riddell before , with the club actually folding the year after winning a flag , so please scoot head back to your league and watch how some of the real local clubs can win flags with real local people
The Talking Goat
4 Jul 2006, 21:39
why don't we just all be mates, we're all hear for the good of bendigo footy. goat out
What are people's thoughts on the young talent coming through this year? We had some absolute stars last year. James Flaherty was the Rising Star last year, any early fav's goat?
Hardluck Harry
4 Jul 2006, 23:28
What are people's thoughts on the young talent coming through this year? We had some absolute stars last year. James Flaherty was the Rising Star last year, any early fav's goat?
Seamus Young will win it easily
GREENMAN
4 Jul 2006, 23:31
Interstate were you BB???? Most people at the ground on sat who follow Gis think you suffer from a disease called Bendigoitus-----------Is it true its to far for you to travel or is the rumour true that you didnt want to meet all the south people who you continually bag. Fifth Quarter was waiting for you I believe........Could you also please inform us who the Gis team manager is so he can pay the inevitable fine from the BFL..............he is obviously a thick head and deaf and completly stupid . Lets hope the club sacks who was responsible for Sats farce.
Fifth quarter......mmmmmmmmm since we are all trying to guess whos really who here, let me have a guess at you.....you have obviously had some conection with the press..........Had being the operative word...... you follow South........your initals wouldnt be MB?????
By the way Im not who you think I am..have another quess
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 09:10
good question my friend. to me, seamus young is certainly the favourite at this stage, but i don't reckon he is over the line. that cameron richardson from north ballarat seems to be going all right this year, travis thatcher has been good for kangaroo flat and jarrod james kicked 7 goals for castlemaine the other week. but at this stage, young would have to be the favourite. goat out
any 1 else on here posting under there real name :confused: :confused:
look back on page 124 and u will c dale alexander using his real name
cood t. perry and randall bone be real names from gisborne pt might be greenman give it some thought
Nah mate, not the T.Perry from Gisborne, my name is Tavis Perry and I play for Rushworth in the Kyabram FL..I know a few blokes who play in the bendigo comp and follow it as much as I can..
Truth Hurts
5 Jul 2006, 10:01
I wish you 2 would leave just a small portion of your ego's somewhere else when you log on here, you're as bad as each other. No one else cares about which one of you can come up with the best insult against each other. TH you usually post arrogant, bullsh1t messages on here anyway but you've stepped it up this week. KA now that you've lost you can't seem to handle any insults that any other week would be similar to those you fire out.
It's time to talk footy boys and not compete to see who is Big Footy's BIGGEST LOSER!
I'll post whatever the f u c k i want to post...
Thanks anyway dad!
Kings Army
5 Jul 2006, 10:05
[quote=Truth Hurts]I'll post whatever the f u c k i want to post...
Good work TH - finally I agree with one of your posts!
Scoot , follows Riddells Creek in the RDFL , just another riddell supporter jealous of what Gisborne have acheived in recent times compared to his struggling club that continue to pour massive amounts of money into imports instead of supporting the juniors that are coming through, we have seen this happen at riddell before , with the club actually folding the year after winning a flag , so please scoot head back to your league and watch how some of the real local clubs can win flags with real local peoplegood to c u are still alive bb riddell struggling/ check all three ladders /we have had some imports fox werner reaper and who could forget arron james do these ring a bell.:eek:
Truth Hurts
5 Jul 2006, 11:30
[quote=Truth Hurts]I'll post whatever the f u c k i want to post...
Good work TH - finally I agree with one of your posts!
Good to see...
Cheers.
fifth quarter
5 Jul 2006, 13:39
:thumbsd: big cooky has bailed out of the tigers den down at kyneton guys
not quite the same scenario as milly milward who was skipper out at the flat, but like milly wont finish the season out where he started
maybe cooky got sick of the travelling --- he will leave a bit of a hole
won quite a few individual honors last year, the big bloke
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 13:52
okay friends, everyone, give me your top three players in the bfl this year:
1 michael dillon
2 jason griffin
3 mark fitzgerald
FinalWord
5 Jul 2006, 15:14
1 michael dillon
2 jason griffin
3 mark fitzgerald
1. M Dillon
2. J Griffin
3/4 Tie L Saunders & D Farrugia at this stage.
:thumbsd: big cooky has bailed out of the tigers den down at kyneton guys
not quite the same scenario as milly milward who was skipper out at the flat, but like milly wont finish the season out where he started
maybe cooky got sick of the travelling --- he will leave a bit of a hole
won quite a few individual honors last year, the big bloke
It is a shame to see Milward go but I expect alot more to leave Dower Park at the end of the year unfortunately! With Cook gone the Flat have got a great chance this weekend against the Tigers.
I dont like players bailing out half way through the year though. Have the decency to finish out the season in my opinion!
The Flat have been down for a few years now and I just hope that they can keep there heads up. I will be cheering them on no matter what! GO ROOERS!
Would love to hear everyone elses opinions on the Roos and if anyone else has heard that a few will be leaving come the end of the season.
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 15:44
1. M Dillon
2. J Griffin
i agree, farrugia would definitely be right up there also. gun player, i reckon he looks like john off big brother
Does he give out free turkey slaps...
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 16:07
Does he give out free turkey slaps...
no, he doesn't, he doesn't play for rushworth:thumbsu: :)
1. M Dillon
2. J Griffin
Jason Griffin is a fantastic player as he plays onball, kicks goals, can mark very well & leads the hard ball gets and tackles. An absolute coaches dream.
Clearly the second best player in the comp with the gap closing rapidly between himself and captain courageous Lukey Saunders.
no, he doesn't, he doesn't play for rushworth:thumbsu: :)
Is that why you were so keen to pull the boots on for us this year??
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 16:22
Is that why you were so keen to pull the boots on for us this year??
I'm just having a bit of a fun. how much better a player is jason griffin now compared to when he was playing south. he just doesn't play ordinairy games for golden square. would have to win squares b and f this year wouldn't he.
FencePainter
5 Jul 2006, 16:36
I'm just having a bit of a fun. how much better a player is jason griffin now compared to when he was playing south. he just doesn't play ordinairy games for golden square. would have to win squares b and f this year wouldn't he.
1. Griffin
2. Hawkins
3. O'Toole
2006 Premiers Inglewood
5 Jul 2006, 16:40
Dirty pack of assholes is the issue. Is that beacuse Gisborne has come into the league bent each team over one by one and fed it to them?
You all rolled over and took it and now you complain?
Well get ready to lube up tomorrow as once again we will make South Bendigo our little b!tch.
P.S. Who of the 9 supporters are on the bar tomorrow could you put on more than 2 slabs. Unlike SB our supporters travel.
so did you enjoy yourselves on the weekend Kings Army.. quite comical actually its about time you bunch of arrogants f...s were delt with accordingly, and the south followers were also very vocal which was also encouraging for he club that there is a few blokes from recent years getting back to help the boys get across the line.. you doggies certantly left the qeo with your tails between your legs, dont think that was just a once off either its about time someone stood up to you pack of arrogant pigs and had a crack...
over and out.. Inglewood ;)
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 17:01
so did you enjoy yourselves on the weekend Kings Army.. quite comical actually its about time you bunch of arrogants f...s were delt with accordingly, and the south followers were also very vocal which was also encouraging for he club that there is a few blokes from recent years getting back to help the boys get across the line.. you doggies certantly left the qeo with your tails between your legs, dont think that was just a once off either its about time someone stood up to you pack of arrogant pigs and had a crack...
when will inglewood win its next game
The Talking Goat
5 Jul 2006, 17:08
can anyone see any major upsets occurring in the second half of the season, and if so, what:confused: . will north city win a game
Kings Army
5 Jul 2006, 17:18
SB played well - happy to admit it - but as it is only July the care factor is very small. Still as flag favs and reigning premiers I am not sure we are going to hit the panic button just yet!
When people are starved of sucess they lable successful teams as arrogant for enjoying there success. Tall poppy syndrome is alive and well in Inglewood!
Now Inglewood 2006 worries me as Inglewood has not won a flag in 20 years. You live in a fantasy land, window licker, stop sniffing glue.
FinalWord
5 Jul 2006, 17:24
can anyone see any major upsets occurring in the second half of the season, and if so, what:confused: . will north city win a game
Talking Goat-
Square- Have to play South & Eaglehak &then bottom 5 teams.
Eaglehawk- Gis,Sandhurst,South & Square + 3 outside top 5.
Sandhurst- Eaglehawk,South & Gisborne +4 outside top 5.
Square currently 4 pts in front of Burra & 6 pts ahead of Sandhurst. Square win 1 of next 2 games and that you would think would just about sew up top 3 if not could still hang on if they win next 5 against bottom 5.
That's the only interest left now until finals and whether South can stay on top .
Could well be an upset which could stuff up either Squares,Sandhurst or the Burras chances for 3rd ........
b birmingham
5 Jul 2006, 17:41
Talking Goat-
Square- Have to play South & Eaglehak &then bottom 5 teams.
Eaglehawk- Gis,Sandhurst,South & Square + 3 outside top 5.
Sandhurst- Eaglehawk,South & Gisborne +4 outside top 5.
Square currently 4 pts in front of Burra & 6 pts ahead of Sandhurst. Square win 1 of next 2 games and that you would think would just about sew up top 3 if not could still hang on if they win next 5 against bottom 5.
That's the only interest left now until finals and whether South can stay on top .
Could well be an upset which could stuff up either Squares,Sandhurst or the Burras chances for 3rd ........
Good summary FW, with a few teams in the top 5 carrying a number of injuries to key players, some of those games against the bottom 5 eg. Castlemaine and Maryborough at their home ground could be huge danger games. I don't think Nth Ballarat, K Flat or Kyneton, especially now that Cooky's gone will trouble too many, but the two Magpies could have a bearing on the double chance for sure!
KingRich
5 Jul 2006, 17:57
Word out of North City is that they are quietly confident of Chaulking up a win before the season is out!
Maryborough this weekend and Kangaroo Flat are their targets!
Wayne Weideman
5 Jul 2006, 19:41
1 michael dillon
2 jason griffin
3 mark fitzgerald
1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton
#will think more about this and re-access
you may see a last edited time below this post
weideman out!!!
Gday guys,
Could a few of you please help me out and start posting on my www.bendigofooty.tk website? Unfortunately I dont have the finances to pay for advertising and I can only use word of mouth.
Thanks for your help! :thumbsu:
On The Money
5 Jul 2006, 23:39
1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton
weideman out!!!
In no particular order
O'Bree- The umpires will know the young old bloke this year.
Farrugia- Kicked 6 4 weeks running got the goods.
Dillon- Been on fire
Young- Carried Sandhurst early and is still going strong, Goal kicker.
O'Reilly- High possession winner, hard and skillful = votes.
Griffin- Just a steady start but is now in the form that seen him win the G/S Best and Fairest of 2005.
1. Griffin
2. young
3. connaughton
weideman out!!!saw griffin play for the first time against gissy killed them can,play ,wouldi think your forgetting one player ,L.Saunders would have to be top 5 in country footy.:rolleyes:
Kings Army
6 Jul 2006, 13:37
saw griffin play for the first time against gissy killed them can,play ,wouldi think your forgetting one player ,L.Saunders would have to be top 5 in country footy.:rolleyes:
They are talking about the top players this year. Dillon has been the standout for Gissy.
For someone that follows Riddell you spend alot of time at Gissy games! Also as you have only posted 1 post in the last 30 pages on the RDFL web site are you sure you not a closet Gissy supporter from Riddell? Plenty of room on the band wagon Scoot!
They are talking about the top players this year. Dillon has been the standout for Gissy.
For someone that follows Riddell you spend alot of time at Gissy games! Also as you have only posted 1 post in the last 30 pages on the RDFL web site are you sure you not a closet Gissy supporter from Riddell? Plenty of room on the band wagon Scoot!DO believe SAUNDERS made country VIC THIS YEAR .
felix the cat
6 Jul 2006, 17:38
:confused: it seems kings army all your intrested in is where this blokes from have you even seen a gisborne game this year or do you just read the telegraph.They are talking about the top players this year. Dillon has been the standout for Gissy.
For someone that follows Riddell you spend alot of time at Gissy games! Also as you have only posted 1 post in the last 30 pages on the RDFL web site are you sure you not a closet Gissy supporter from Riddell? Plenty of room on the band wagon Scoot!
Wayne Weideman
6 Jul 2006, 17:52
saw griffin play for the first time against gissy killed them can,play ,wouldi think your forgetting one player ,L.Saunders would have to be top 5 in country footy.:rolleyes:
yeah fair point didn't forget about him but have thought long and hard and he is right up there;)
b birmingham
6 Jul 2006, 17:54
It is a shame to see Milward go but I expect alot more to leave Dower Park at the end of the year unfortunately! With Cook gone the Flat have got a great chance this weekend against the Tigers.
I dont like players bailing out half way through the year though. Have the decency to finish out the season in my opinion!
The Flat have been down for a few years now and I just hope that they can keep there heads up. I will be cheering them on no matter what! GO ROOERS!
Would love to hear everyone elses opinions on the Roos and if anyone else has heard that a few will be leaving come the end of the season.
Have heard on the grapevine that Cam Milward won't be there next year either, going overseas. You would have to doubt whether Brown will stay, he appears frustrated and I think a lot would agree that he's not the man for the job, even himself!
Any truth to the rumour that Hamish Dahl is unhappy there and looking elsewhere? For Flat's sake you would hope he stays, not a lot left once this trio moves on. Only Thatcher, Belz and maybe a couple of others, but that would be it.
Have heard on the grapevine that Cam Milward won't be there next year either, going overseas. You would have to doubt whether Brown will stay, he appears frustrated and I think a lot would agree that he's not the man for the job, even himself!
Any truth to the rumour that Hamish Dahl is unhappy there and looking elsewhere? For Flat's sake you would hope he stays, not a lot left once this trio moves on. Only Thatcher, Belz and maybe a couple of others, but that would be it.
I have heard that the Dahls are not happy. Will be definitely busy times in the off season at Dower park!
Kings Army
6 Jul 2006, 18:24
DO believe SAUNDERS made country VIC THIS YEAR .
He did but Dillon will be a bigger chance for the Michelson as he has had a better year.
So does this mean your out of the closet and on the bulldog band wagon?
Kings Army
6 Jul 2006, 18:31
:confused: it seems kings army all your intrested in is where this blokes from have you even seen a gisborne game this year or do you just read the telegraph.
It is just interesting that a Riddell supporter would post on the Bendigo thread and not on the RDFL thread:confused: and most of the posts are to bait Bears Boy.
INSIDE INFORMATION..... Danny o'bree done his shoulder at the BOT two weeks ago in an old fashion lock in. was dancing on pool table had far to many drinks and come chrashing back down to earth. has been put on suicide watch.
NICK NIGHT found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:
NEVILE (RED HAIR) CLARK still without his first root, what a loser.
HARLEM
INSIDE INFORMATION... Danny o'bree, done his shoulder at the BOT three weeks ago, while taking part of an old fashion lock in. was dancing on the pool table, had far to many drinks, tripped and come crashing back down to earth. Has been put on suicide watch.
NICK NIGHT, found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:
NEVILE (RED HAIR) CLARK! still to recive his first root
HARLEM.
2006 Premiers Inglewood
6 Jul 2006, 19:40
kings army must congratulate you on your honesty its good to see people take abuse like that and throw it write back at them, but my friend you failed dismally as i dont play for inglewood and could not give two fu..s where they finish this year..
and dont get me wrong i have the upmost respect for gisbourne they have done a fantastic job the past few years but its plane and simple bud they are no longer the force they were and the other teams in the league will exploit that, arrogance will no longer get you anywhere teams are starting to stand up to you and when its dished up back the doggies complain and scwobble amoung each other, now what sort of team morale is that!!!!
so you can get back on your greyhound bus back to gisbourne and pull each other off for all i care mate, i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!
inglewood premiers out..
buddy buddy
6 Jul 2006, 22:12
INSIDE INFORMATION... Danny o'bree, done his shoulder at the BOT three weeks ago, while taking part of an old fashion lock in. was dancing on the pool table, had far to many drinks, tripped and come crashing back down to earth. Has been put on suicide watch.
NICK NIGHT, found making out in the closet with darts and has contracted HIV AIDS:thumbsu:
HARLEM.
Whats the go with posting it twice harlem.
Did you get double dared?
buddy buddy
6 Jul 2006, 22:15
kings army must congratulate you on your honesty its good to see people take abuse like that and throw it write back at them, but my friend you failed dismally as i dont play for inglewood and could not give two fu..s where they finish this year..
and dont get me wrong i have the upmost respect for gisbourne they have done a fantastic job the past few years but its plane and simple bud they are no longer the force they were and the other teams in the league will exploit that, arrogance will no longer get you anywhere teams are starting to stand up to you and when its dished up back the doggies complain and scwobble amoung each other, now what sort of team morale is that!!!!
so you can get back on your greyhound bus back to gisbourne and pull each other off for all i care mate, i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!
inglewood premiers out..
You have plenty of respect for them Inglewood, you can't even spell it properly. LOSER!
The Flying Dutchman
6 Jul 2006, 23:23
who plays this weekend?
2006 Premiers Inglewood
7 Jul 2006, 00:06
You have plenty of respect for them Inglewood, you can't even spell it properly. LOSER!
and who the f..k are you buddy buddy my teacher eat a **** mate!!!
2006 Premiers Inglewood
7 Jul 2006, 00:13
HARLEM.
i dont no what planet you are from harlem but you certianly havent hit the nail on the head with that post, far from the truth the botanical lock ins only have an exclusive bunch of guys and as dissapointing as it is obree is not one of them..
he is as fitt as he has ever been i heard from a realiable source that he averages 150 squatts a night from the comfort of his own couch he also does a few sprints when he is in pursuit of nick knockers.
one to watch out for is a mr jamie bulldog petterson he is street legal and has the ability to turn a game on its head be it whether he is stoned or not!!!
come on inglewood get across the line boys just once in 2006.
2006 Premiers Inglewood
7 Jul 2006, 00:15
and as for clarkey well poor buggar was beat to a pulp with the ugly stick at birth, but still manages to scrape something off the universal dance floor most weekends good on ya nev we all love him.
bawkedya
7 Jul 2006, 11:54
hey everyone,
im thinking about having sex with a small australian animal?
can anyone offer me some advice, i was thinking a porkypine but thought it might be a bit sharp.
u can catch me at the next scheduled bot lock in where the murph will be grinding his hips all over me.
no chicks, bye
Wayne Weideman
7 Jul 2006, 18:19
weed's tips for the weekend:
be nice to ya mother ahhh got you all there.
now seriously here are my tips for this split round
sandhurst will be to good for castlemaine winning by 5 goals at the QEO
kyeton to just account for flat in a close one by 13 points
maryborough to beat north city by only 5 goals in a sprited effort from the northies.
well there you have it, enjoy the footy tomorrow and have a hot dog with sauce for yours truly weed
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!:thumbsu:
south_hawk
7 Jul 2006, 19:19
We need to do something about this, its a problem at South. I'm on gurad tomorrow, wreck my bloody weekend.
The Talking Goat
9 Jul 2006, 13:46
2nd page boys what's going on. we're all better than that
Wayne Weideman
9 Jul 2006, 19:07
anybody tell me the results from yesterday's games? thought i heard something about flat getting up. fill me in
south_hawk
9 Jul 2006, 20:28
Yeh mate Roobangas got up over the tigs, Maryborough defeated the North City boys and Sandhurst winners over Castlemaine........SH's weekend wrap up.
Wayne Weideman
9 Jul 2006, 20:44
Yeh mate Roobangas got up over the tigs, Maryborough defeated the North City boys and Sandhurst winners over Castlemaine........SH's weekend wrap up.
love your work south hawk:thumbsu:
The Talking Goat
9 Jul 2006, 21:56
love your work south hawk:thumbsu:
the goat, who forgot to post oods on friday, will give his wrap.
sandhurst ends castlemaine's finals hopes in accurate game at the Q with a win by a couple of goals.
north city took it up to maryborough before going down by 3 goals, while that's right, kangaroo flat did down kyneton to notch up a rare win.
looking forward to this week's games already. goat out. let's have a lot of active discussion on big footy this week
On The Money
10 Jul 2006, 01:50
the goat, who forgot to post oods on friday, will give his wrap.
sandhurst ends castlemaine's finals hopes in accurate game at the Q with a win by a couple of goals.
north city took it up to maryborough before going down by 3 goals, while that's right, kangaroo flat did down kyneton to notch up a rare win.
looking forward to this week's games already. goat out. let's have a lot of active discussion on big footy this week
Overall proberly a weekend were interest in surrounding leagues Lodden Valley and Heathcote dominated.
The Talking Goat
10 Jul 2006, 09:05
Overall proberly a weekend were interest in surrounding leagues Lodden Valley and Heathcote dominated.
well, there were only three games on the bfl money man at the weekend, and only one team in the top 5 played.
Kings Army
10 Jul 2006, 10:51
i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!
inglewood premiers out..[/quote]
The window licker is back!! Gee it must be hard to type with your forehead. I have no idea what your trying to say - trying using your elbows it may be easier.;)
felix the cat
10 Jul 2006, 14:55
good call kings army i reckon inglewood licks more than just windows sounds to me like he has no idea about footy so he bags a well respected player like saunders maybe he can come up with something better when he gets his hand off it.i reckon yous would be lining up at training just hoping your the one who saunders asks tho suck his ****!!!!
inglewood premiers out..
The window licker is back!! Gee it must be hard to type with your forehead. I have no idea what your trying to say - trying using your elbows it may be easier.;)[/quote]
south_hawk
10 Jul 2006, 20:56
This weekend we'll see 4 of the leagues top teams fight in out in Showdowns between:
Gisbourne VS Eagledawks
Bloods VS Square
What do we think the results will be?
hectomorphic
11 Jul 2006, 12:48
This weekend we'll see 4 of the leagues top teams fight in out in Showdowns between:
Gisbourne VS Eagledawks
Bloods VS Square
What do we think the results will be?
South to beat square
Gissy to beat eaglehawk
and for the two's
Square to turn it around and beat South...hopefully
Eaglehawk to beat Gissy
felix the cat
11 Jul 2006, 17:42
whats happend to bears boy has he jumped off the wagon now that gisborne has lost a couple its a shame because some of the things you said where realistic and did make sense so come back bb the season isnt over yet.Sorry about being a bit late fellas , been away and i didnt get to the game on saturday , pretty ordinary effort from the dogs apparently , great effort from sth to win with so many stars out , can anyone point out any posts ive made that arent true or are unrealistic , generally i state facts and dont disrespect opposition players or clubs [maybe the 9 Sth Bendigo supporters comment was harsh ] Im happy to give credit where its due , i said before this game sth and gis are the best 2 in the comp and i believe they will play of in the big one .KingsArmy i think your waisting your time with 'truth hurts' he is still yet to make a post that makes any sense , the bloke really does have some problems id suggest . As for the Gissy runner , cant argue there with you F D .
Kings Army
12 Jul 2006, 14:39
Well here it is!!
St.Brigids team of the Century!
B: Ryan McCarthy - David Power - Matt Taylor
HB: Luke Power - Chris Barlow - Darren Farrugia
C: Dean Helmers - James Kelly - Chris Curcio
HF: Mark O'Sullivan - Luke Saunders(C) - Jarrad Vernon
F: Damien Chote - Michael Dillon - Simon Chote
Rucks Jermone Percy - Ryan Crowley - Matty Fitzgerald
Inter: Jason Brown, Jamie Stumpo, John Paptas, Justin Burt
Coach: Kings Army
Boundary Ump: Belinda Chote
Bring on Gisborne Primary!! How good are the onballers!!
Kelly, Crowley, O'Sullivan, Curcio, Helmers and Fitzgerald - very imposing!!
Hardluck Harry
12 Jul 2006, 20:37
Anyone know if South Bendigo will get some of there injured players back for this weeks game against Square.
Wayne Weideman
12 Jul 2006, 21:24
Anyone know if South Bendigo will get some of there injured players back for this weeks game against Square.
harry my boy, nothing but respect for your in depth straight to the point posts. can tell you that hardiege will play but not sure on the others. will go have a look at training tomorrow night and tell you the ins and outs pal then:thumbsu:
rat1234
12 Jul 2006, 22:28
anyone tell me how many vfl reserves games u can play then play bfl finals if there is a rule?
Hardluck Harry
12 Jul 2006, 23:06
harry my boy, nothing but respect for your in depth straight to the point posts. can tell you that hardiege will play but not sure on the others. will go have a look at training tomorrow night and tell you the ins and outs pal then:thumbsu:
Thanks China
I hear Square really fancy there chances. Especially if O'bree, Sullivan etc. don't play.
Square might win this week but I don't think they can beat the Bloods at headquarters on a sunny September day.
For those of you who like a punt - particularly our good friend the Goat.
HH's brother works with the sister of a trackwork jockey who was having a frothy with the stable foreman of a leading trainer from Ballarat who said race six at Ballarat tomorrow number nine Vanity Quay is an each-way special.
I only follow the nags a little bit but its form looks ok for a race like this.
I'll put this weeks rent money on and hope he gets up. If it doesn't HH will be posting tomorrow night looking for a room because the missus will have me singing for me supper.
Gareth Keenan
12 Jul 2006, 23:44
Hello gents and the Goat
Big game for my boys the Square this week.
I reckon this will help show us if they are the real deal or not.
My mail from the sacred turf at Wade Street is that coach Woosha is not going to be 100 per cent fit for the rest of the year but he's going to battle on and play anyway. O'Toole is struggling as well with injury, but he'll play on through it.
Bad luck with injuries could be very telling for the Doggies.
My mate who follows the Square very closely reckons the club is not too happy with Pye the ruckman (always something wrong with him). Big money spent for no return.
My mate reckons there's another ruckman at the club - Jess someone - who would be better value than Pye. Why don't they give this other ruckman a go????
bearsboy
13 Jul 2006, 09:42
Well here it is!!
St.Brigids team of the Century!
B: Ryan McCarthy - David Power - Matt Taylor
HB: Luke Power - Chris Barlow - Darren Farrugia
C: Dean Helmers - James Kelly - Chris Curcio
HF: Mark O'Sullivan - Luke Saunders(C) - Jarrad Vernon
F: Damien Chote - Michael Dillon - Simon Chote
Rucks Jermone Percy - Ryan Crowley - Matty Fitzgerald
Inter: Jason Brown, Jamie Stumpo, John Paptas, Justin Burt
Coach: Kings Army
Boundary Ump: Belinda Chote
Bring on Gisborne Primary!! How good are the onballers!!
Kelly, Crowley, O'Sullivan, Curcio, Helmers and Fitzgerald - very imposing!!Very handy unit KA quite a few names there that went on and played league footy or VFL. Also a few names that would be recognised by BFL followers . I think you might have my old school [Gissy primary] covered , Gareth John and Stewart Dew the only 2 that come to mind that played AFL from there . Can any other big footy followers throw up some names they went to school with , i know Golden Square had some handy players come out of there , did they go to school in Bendigo ?
FencePainter
13 Jul 2006, 10:27
Hello gents and the Goat
Big game for my boys the Square this week.
I reckon this will help show us if they are the real deal or not.
My mail from the sacred turf at Wade Street is that coach Woosha is not going to be 100 per cent fit for the rest of the year but he's going to battle on and play anyway. O'Toole is struggling as well with injury, but he'll play on through it.
Bad luck with injuries could be very telling for the Doggies.
My mate who follows the Square very closely reckons the club is not too happy with Pye the ruckman (always something wrong with him). Big money spent for no return.
My mate reckons there's another ruckman at the club - Jess someone - who would be better value than Pye. Why don't they give this other ruckman a go????
Real intelligent call Gareth on Wes Pye!
Big money spent for no return
He hasn't played for 10 weeks, therefore I agree he hasn't provide a return but he hasn't cost the club a cent either!
Don't get too ahead of yourself, I don't think there are too many players in the BFL that are paid regardless of whether they play or not.
He'll be up and firing for the business end of they year, that's when you want your guns delivering!
Jock Clark 2
13 Jul 2006, 13:21
BB .... back in the 50s Norm McDonald went from the Square to Essendon.
Of course the Square's most recognised face would be twice Brownlow Medallist Greg "Diesel" Williams He came from Melb. with his family as a primary schoolboy so would have gone to school in Bendigo
Others from the Square include Peter McConville (Carlton and the Sainters), Tony Southcombe (now coaching unbeaten Elmore), Ricky Nixon (Hawthorn, Sainters, now gun player manager).
The Talking Goat
13 Jul 2006, 13:51
Of course the Square's most recognised face would be twice Brownlow Medallist Greg "Diesel" Williams He came from Melb. with his family as a primary schoolboy so would have gone to school in Bendigo
Others from the Square include Peter McConville (Carlton and the Sainters), Tony Southcombe (now coaching unbeaten Elmore), Ricky Nixon (Hawthorn, Sainters, now gun player manager).
where you been jock strap, its been a while. i caught a bit of that one week at a time show the other night on the radio, i must say, i got sick of continaully hearing those names of blokes who had played 200 games or whatever. about 10 times it was referred to, just got sick of it. and that was the first time i had listened to it. don't know if i will worry again, just keep the dial tuned to KLFM
Nathan Brown (Bulldogs, Richmond), Nick Carter (Fitzroy), Wayne Campbell (Richmond)
The Talking Goat
13 Jul 2006, 17:07
Nathan Brown (Bulldogs, Richmond), Nick Carter (Fitzroy), Wayne Campbell (Richmond)
i heard on the radio this morning terry wallace reckons cambo would make a good coach when he comes back from overseas, where i'm told he is walking dogs for crust. fair change in lifestyle. afl captain one day, dog walker in the US the next. i wonder if he is interested in walking goats for a living.
royal dougy
13 Jul 2006, 17:22
I read on this thread a couple of pages back that seamus young from sandhurst is the front runner to take the rookie of the year award this year ?? Considering he is 20 and has played close to 50 senior games as well as winning the rookie of the year award in another league a few years ago, is he eligible?? what are the criteria for this award ??
The Talking Goat
13 Jul 2006, 17:29
I read on this thread a couple of pages back that seamus young from sandhurst is the front runner to take the rookie of the year award this year ?? Considering he is 20 and has played close to 50 senior games as well as winning the rookie of the year award in another league a few years ago, is he eligible?? what are the criteria for this award ??
fair point you raise dougy my friend. i wouldn't have thought anyway he would be over the line, so it may not be a concern. goat out
royal dougy
13 Jul 2006, 17:34
Its an interesting one goat, would be good to see him win it if he could pull it off, that would be a fair effort to win two rookie awards, to go along with a swag of other awards he has one!
The Talking Goat
13 Jul 2006, 17:48
Its an interesting one goat, would be good to see him win it if he could pull it off, that would be a fair effort to win two rookie awards, to go along with a swag of other awards he has one!
i'm hearing you on that one doug, but there's a lot of good young players in the comp who could be just as worthy. maybe at the end of the season everyone on big footy can cast their votes on who should win it. goat out
b birmingham
13 Jul 2006, 18:24
i'm hearing you on that one doug, but there's a lot of good young players in the comp who could be just as worthy. maybe at the end of the season everyone on big footy can cast their votes on who should win it. goat out
I too am unsure of his eligibility, but if he was eligible, i would say he would be the front-runner at this stage. Who would some of the other major contenders be?
Other news from the dragons is that Mark Fitzgerald will miss the next few weeks because of a back injury. Another set back for fitzy after struggling for a while with his knee. A big blow for the dragons to lose him now they've finally got "Metro" back.
Some good games this weekend, looking forward to seeing some odds, maybe even some odds on margins:thumbsu:
Hardluck Harry
13 Jul 2006, 19:36
Sorry BFL fans but HH's tip at Ballarat today - Vanity Quay - went terrible.
I will never post a tip again.
Even worse luck the rent moneys gone and HH is homeless after the missus kicked me out.
Anyone got a spare room.
And before you South blokes try and suggest it IM NOT MOVING IN WITH DARTS
DOCKERS
13 Jul 2006, 21:22
Rumour has it Eaglehawk gun Kain Robins could be returning to his home club in the mallee league next year. Or is he pretty comfortable at Eaglehawk?
DOCKERS
13 Jul 2006, 21:29
North City is very confident of a win before the seasons end. Just a reminder for those who are unaware of the situation North City are faced with. 24 out of 47 senior listed players were unavailable on the weekend due to injury.. one of those a suspension, yet they still took it right up to a competitive Maryborough side.
MADDOGMICK40
13 Jul 2006, 21:36
Anyone Heard How Milly Is Travelling Now He Has Gone North? Bit Behind Times. Why Didn't Cam Go Too?
the gloved 1
13 Jul 2006, 22:34
Sorry BFL fans but HH's tip at Ballarat today - Vanity Quay - went terrible.
I will never post a tip again.
Even worse luck the rent moneys gone and HH is homeless after the missus kicked me out.
Anyone got a spare room.
And before you South blokes try and suggest it IM NOT MOVING IN WITH DARTS
Ordinary mail HH looks like we are both out on the streets tonight. That was a discgraceful run, is the bloke that rides trackwork actually sober when he rides in the morning.
Wayne Weideman
14 Jul 2006, 13:52
:thumbsu:weeds back after a long and eventful holiday to iraq. and just quietly glad i am cause there are some cracker games this weekend. so without further a do - my tips:
gisborne to bounce back VS eaglehawk in a belter of a game. good inclusions for both sides but the ins for gissy will get them over the line by 4 goals.
south to beat square by 6 goals in a game that also has quality written all over it. pye, o'toole and Lloyd are massive ins for square as are hardiege, beattie and sullivan for south. 6 goals is a bit overboard, i'll change that to just 1 goal, yes 1 goal. either way this shapes up to be a cracker.
i must say i am rather toey to get this weeknd's footy under way cause it is going to be fantastic, and remember to have a hot dog with sauce for the weed. if the kiosk's only sell dogs in bread rather than the mandatory hot dog roll, be sure to change it to pie and sauce:thumbsu:
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
P.S- let's stay off the second page from now on:rolleyes:
rex1965
14 Jul 2006, 14:33
Real intelligent call Gareth on Wes Pye!
Big money spent for no return
He hasn't played for 10 weeks, therefore I agree he hasn't provide a return but he hasn't cost the club a cent either!
Don't get too ahead of yourself, I don't think there are too many players in the BFL that are paid regardless of whether they play or not.
He'll be up and firing for the business end of they year, that's when you want your guns delivering!
Pye would S H I T in your Eye, better than you will ever be you tosser:D
royal dougy
14 Jul 2006, 15:54
south to beat square by 6 goals in a game that also has quality written all over it. pye, o'toole and Lloyd are massive ins for square as are hardiege, beattie and sullivan for south. 6 goals is a bit overboard, i'll change that to just 1 goal, yes 1 goal. either way this shapes up to be a cracker.
WW, was thinking of heading down to Wade st. tomorrow for a look at square and south ?? Would it be a game worth watching ?? You've mentioned a couple of ins for south, was wondering if Burke and O'bree are playing yet as well and what's going on with mark lloyd, how long has he been out for, and is he fit to play ??
On The Money
14 Jul 2006, 18:37
Pye would S H I T in your Eye, better than you will ever be you tosser:D
I think you might find you are dealing with a Golden Square person Patrick.
bawkedya
15 Jul 2006, 19:45
can someone please tell me who won out of south and square?
carn the bloods
can someone please tell me who won out of south and square?
carn the bloods
Square easy, Golden Square 7.17 (59) d South Bendigo 3.10 (28)
The Talking Goat
16 Jul 2006, 14:14
i woud like to congratulate all in the bendigo football league big footy family for reaching 2000 posts. great work fellas, let's keep it up and here's hoping for another 1000 posts. fellas, what a s h i t day for footy it was, with two such big games, pity it was spoiled by the weather. golden square are back
Jock Clark 2
16 Jul 2006, 15:30
GOAT, your odds on Saturday's footy would have been turned upside down because of the appalling ground conditions. Not your fault .... no one could have known back on Wed/Thursday it would have rained all night Friday/Saturday, and then all day Saturday.
Can't remember the Square oval looking as bad as it did yesterday, but do remember the Q was a quagmire at the end of August 2003 and the elim. and qualifying finals were transferred to Eaglehawk that year. So we obviously had decent rain in August, 2003.
Maryboro beat Eaglehawk (at Canterbury Park, so a bit ironic) in the qualifying final 3 years back and then on the Sunday Hurst beat Kyneton, also at Canterbury Park, in the elimination final.
That Wed. night show was not your 1st night as a listener, Goat. The old man whose paddock you live in had the radio on one Wednesday night -- you wrote about this some pages back here -- and you bobbed up to the window and had a listen. Your own words !!
The Talking Goat
16 Jul 2006, 16:38
GOAT, your odds on Saturday's footy would have been turned upside down because of the appalling ground conditions. Not your fault .... no one could have known back on Wed/Thursday it would have rained all night Friday/Saturday, and then all day Saturday.
Can't remember the Square oval looking as bad as it did yesterday, but do remember the Q was a quagmire at the end of August 2003 and the elim. and qualifying finals were transferred to Eaglehawk that year. So we obviously had decent rain in August, 2003.
Maryboro beat Eaglehawk (at Canterbury Park, so a bit ironic) in the qualifying final 3 years back and then on the Sunday Hurst beat Kyneton, also at Canterbury Park, in the elimination final.
That Wed. night show was not your 1st night as a listener, Goat. The old man whose paddock you live in had the radio on one Wednesday night -- you wrote about this some pages back here -- and you bobbed up to the window and had a listen. Your own words !!
the old man's radio station is normally tuned to klfm, but for some reason before he passed out drunk wanted to listen to the sounds of 895. i think he likes the sounds of richard jones voice