View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
max powers.
26 Jul 2006, 16:29
Ha ha - I like your work Aaron ...... or is it Dillon :thumbsu:
I think you've got the wrong boys Harry!! :confused:
updaduff
26 Jul 2006, 16:32
was just wondering if anyone else found it odd that 3 gisborne players were the only guys who made it into the VC side from the bfl, i didn't know they were the only side in the bfl. i c a former player from gisborne now playing at kyneton played a big part on the selection process. nothing against the 3 players but surely there could have been some other players put up for selection especially from south.
updaduff
26 Jul 2006, 16:33
im not sure about that i was talking to a someone on saturday night and they said max powers was dillon
Kings Army
26 Jul 2006, 17:03
I'm not your mate fat boy!
I would appreciate it if you would not address me as mate you gisborne rat, its God to you!
Warren you 40 year old f uckwit - born on April 1 - what a fool you turned out to be.
The only thing keeping the flat from its 4th wooden spoon in a row is a 1st year team. No wonder no-one wants to play for your club and good players leave straight away with gimps like you hanging around.
4 wins in 4 years - Kangaroo Flat = the bye.;)
Warren you 40 year old f uckwit - born on April 1 - what a fool you turned out to be.
The only thing keeping the flat from its 4th wooden spoon in a row is a 1st year team. No wonder no-one wants to play for your club and good players leave straight away with gimps like you hanging around.
4 wins in 4 years - Kangaroo Flat = the bye.;)
Have a listen to fat boys boyfriend have a go.... i may be an old supporter sonny, we may have struggled for a few years, and we may have lost a few players....
you seem to be oblivious that none of this changes the fact that you and your boyfriend are little school girls that like to lift each others dresses up. Like the rest of you big mouth stem heads up that way!
It would be nice if you and your boyfriend would stay out of conversations involving bfl teams other than gisborne because its clear you have no idea!
bearsboy
26 Jul 2006, 19:28
I'm not your mate fat boy!
I would appreciate it if you would not address me as mate you gisborne rat, its God to you!Sorry about that Warren , didnt mean to upset you , i was just wondering about your comments on D. Brown , i think he's a handy player but did he play interleague this year ? your call was he's a superstar and the best player in the league on his day , sorry for not agreeing warren , but thats whats called an opinion . Im dissapointed in the fatboy call , maybe confusing me with someone else , can you please explain your hatred for Gisborne Warren , you sound like a very angry man .
The monza
26 Jul 2006, 20:50
Have a listen to fat boys boyfriend have a go.... i may be an old supporter sonny, we may have struggled for a few years, and we may have lost a few players....
you seem to be oblivious that none of this changes the fact that you and your boyfriend are little school girls that like to lift each others dresses up. Like the rest of you big mouth stem heads up that way!
It would be nice if you and your boyfriend would stay out of conversations involving bfl teams other than gisborne because its clear you have no idea!
Warren is a fataphobic and a homophobic, but im gunna say say it anyway. I am over weight and I think I love you Warren, no, im sure I love you. By the way, please dont tease him about his baseball.
b birmingham
27 Jul 2006, 08:34
Yawn, yawn... all this Kangaroo Flat talk is making me sleepy.
Let's get back to some interesting stuff.
Had a good look at Square and Eh last week.
Gretgrix is a star for the Borough - if he and Robins have big September's look out.
I know Square had a lot out, but they have got no tall defenders. I'm a bit worried they might be found wanting by EH's and South's tall forwards on a dry day in September.
There's also some doubts on Rosa's ability. Myself and a few blokes who were watching the game on Saturday can't have him as far as being in the top group of players in the comp.
Does anyone know when South's Leigh Burke and Gisborne's Ollie Messaoudi will be back from injury???
i agree HH, enuf about the flat for now!
Tell me though HH, tall defenders for square, what about Tyrrell and wasn't Rosa playing in defence, if not maybe he should cos he's fairly tall. Holdstock is a good defender but not very tall though, but plays taller than he is probably.
Your right about Gretgrix, he's a good target for the burra. Did Tyrrell play on him, who else did they use down there?
Good to see Kain Robins finding form at the right time of the year:thumbsu:
Hardluck Harry
27 Jul 2006, 08:58
i agree HH, enuf about the flat for now!
Tell me though HH, tall defenders for square, what about Tyrrell and wasn't Rosa playing in defence, if not maybe he should cos he's fairly tall. Holdstock is a good defender but not very tall though, but plays taller than he is probably.
Your right about Gretgrix, he's a good target for the burra. Did Tyrrell play on him, who else did they use down there?
Good to see Kain Robins finding form at the right time of the year:thumbsu:
Rosa started at chf, Holdstock started on Robins. Rosa then went to Robins but he wasn't up to it.
Tyrell did start on Gretgrix but then he was left to plug holes on the other talls because Curtain wasn't up to it.
Dillon Anderson had to give away height and strength to Lobb.
If Holdstock is their best defender he should be in defence all the time not on a wing.
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 10:06
[quote=Warren]Greg is a legend, he has a good time and gets into it regardless! I said mark my words, K-flat will play finals next year.
Don't worry Warren - your words are marked!
With 4 wins in 4 years you go and make a stupid comment like the one above. Seeing your such a big mouth each hiding you cop between now and next years finals I will drag up your pathetic comment and expose you for the fraud you are.
KF were beaten so far this by Gis by 113 points, South 116 points and Eaglehawk 142 points. Looks like you are really starting to build a strong team. In 2 weeks time you tip toe into Gisborne for another 100+ hiding! Come long and see what a great team looks like.
Somehow though I think you will stay in your small dark room jumping between the chicks with d icks web sites and the big footy web site you 40 year old f uckwit.
Sorry about that Warren , didnt mean to upset you , i was just wondering about your comments on D. Brown , i think he's a handy player but did he play interleague this year ? your call was he's a superstar and the best player in the league on his day , sorry for not agreeing warren , but thats whats called an opinion . Im dissapointed in the fatboy call , maybe confusing me with someone else , can you please explain your hatred for Gisborne Warren , you sound like a very angry man .
I don't have you confused chubbs. If D Brown was in a front running side like Gisborne he would dominate week in week out. Gisborne have a handfull of good players and the rest look good because of that handfull... if they handfull don't play well the others don't stand up... front runners! Browny has to pretty much do it all himself and still kills them... make sense to you FB?
Gareth Keenan
27 Jul 2006, 11:43
Can anyone tell me if Golden Square is coming to Adelaide for their footy trip???
If they are I'd love to catch up with the Anderson brothers.
Can anyone tell me if Golden Square is coming to Adelaide for their footy trip???
If they are I'd love to catch up with the Anderson brothers.
I'm sure they would love to catch up with you too Gareth however,
Dillon would have to sell his footy card collection to fund the trip and Clayton's fake ID wouldn't be accepted in Hindley Street, Adelaide.
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 12:56
I don't have you confused chubbs. If D Brown was in a front running side like Gisborne he would dominate week in week out. Gisborne have a handfull of good players and the rest look good because of that handfull... if they handfull don't play well the others don't stand up... front runners! Browny has to pretty much do it all himself and still kills them... make sense to you FB?
If D Brown was playing for Gisborne he would either strengthen our two's or come off the bench to give our ruckman some relief.
He did not make the interleague squad because he is not in the best 30 players in the league. A good player at Kangaroo Flat is an average player at any other club.
But word from South, Square, Eaglehawk and Gisborne is that they are terrified to play Kanagroo Flat in a final next year! :rolleyes:
By the way have I mentioned you have won 4 games in 4 years you 40 year old f uckwit.
[quote=Warren]Greg is a legend, he has a good time and gets into it regardless! I said mark my words, K-flat will play finals next year.
Don't worry Warren - your words are marked!
With 4 wins in 4 years you go and make a stupid comment like the one above. Seeing your such a big mouth each hiding you cop between now and next years finals I will drag up your pathetic comment and expose you for the fraud you are.
KF were beaten so far this by Gis by 113 points, South 116 points and Eaglehawk 142 points. Looks like you are really starting to build a strong team. In 2 weeks time you tip toe into Gisborne for another 100+ hiding! Come long and see what a great team looks like.
Somehow though I think you will stay in your small dark room jumping between the chicks with d icks web sites and the big footy web site you 40 year old f uckwit.
Who cares about the past? Definately not the Flat (especially in last couple) The other day i was down at the Windee and saw a nag who hadnt won many in the last two years but i liked its last start. Big odds but had potential. I threw a lazy red back on it and paying $18.50. Everyone went nuts, i shouted the whole Windee pub. Shoulda seen Tommo carry on. He has no teeth. Very funny.
Anyway my point is Kings Army (should be queen, the way you carry on, or even Tommo. You probably got no teeth either) that clubs can turn around very quickly and with the potential we got, i believe we can. And look forward to September next year.
Look, i don't normally post on this board and only really have a passing interest in the bendigo league and Gisborne but this is quite possibly the dumbest thing ever written on the bfl thread. Front running sides with only a handful of good players do not win 3 out of 4 flags(and every chance it will be 4 out of 5) and lose only a handful of games over a 5 year period. As a fairly unbiased observer of this site Warren you are making yourself look a little silly.
Also the term "Frontrunner " really makes not sense. It is a dumb term to use in football. You could call every successful side a frontrunning side because thats what winning sides do , to win you need to be in front. And for just about every side to be successful it requires there gun players to stand up most weeks. Although by the sounds of it(and i do not know anything about KF) Gisborne could actually rest all of the top players and still beat Flat.
max powers.
27 Jul 2006, 13:06
If D Brown was playing for Gisborne he would either strengthen our two's or come off the bench to give our ruckman some relief.
He did not make the interleague squad because he is not in the best 30 players in the league. A good player at Kangaroo Flat is an average player at any other club.
But word from South, Square, Eaglehawk and Gisborne is that they are terrified to play Kanagroo Flat in a final next year! :rolleyes:
By the way have I mentioned you have won 4 games in 4 years you 40 year old f uckwit.
I'd have him in my side KA, good player on his day and gets the opposition looking around a bit! The only thing that lets him down is his disipline. I'd say the reason he wasn't selected in ther inter-league side was because the format suits the young running players?? And there would be a question over whether he could back up for consecutive days?
I'm pretty sure he was in the initial squad? but just guessing??
Look, i don't normally post on this board and only really have a passing interest in the bendigo league and Gisborne but this is quite possibly the dumbest thing ever written on the bfl thread. Front running sides with only a handful of good players do not win 3 out of 4 flags(and every chance it will be 4 out of 5) and lose only a handful of games over a 5 year period. As a fairly unbiased observer of this site Warren you are making yourself look a little silly.
Also the term "Frontrunner " really makes not sense. It is a dumb term to use in football. You could call every successful side a frontrunning side because thats what winning sides do , to win you need to be in front. And for just about every side to be successful it requires there gun players to stand up most weeks. Although by the sounds of it(and i do not know anything about KF) Gisborne could actually rest all of the top players and still beat Flat.
Ant your probably right, but thats this year. If you have read my previous posts you idiot you would see i am talking about 2007. Listen here parrot, stop kissing the QUEEN'S ass and get on with talking footy. If you have been a Big Footy follower then you know its an individuals opinion, so Fcuk off onto your own league.
"Really makes not sense" i think you are the poor young buck that makes no sense! talk about DUMB things to say!
I never said anything about the past years... this year Gisborne = frontrunners.... frontrunners like it when things are easy, going well... they play well when everyone else does. When Gisborne have been pressured this year, they have crumbled like little school girls... against G-Square and then again against S- Bendigo... thats what i mean by front runners you stem head. F uck off back to whatever thread you came from!
Can i support my team! i make a few predictions and everyone wants to cut the flat down. Why don't we just wait and see?
"Really makes not sense" i think you are the poor young buck that makes no sense! talk about DUMB things to say!
I never said anything about the past years... this year Gisborne = frontrunners.... frontrunners like it when things are easy, going well... they play well when everyone else does. When Gisborne have been pressured this year, they have crumbled like little school girls... against G-Square and then again against S- Bendigo... thats what i mean by front runners you stem head. F uck off back to whatever thread you came from!
Can i support my team! i make a few predictions and everyone wants to cut the flat down. Why don't we just wait and see?
It might have taken me three posts, but have i got my point clear!!??
Ant your probably right, but thats this year. If you have read my previous posts you idiot you would see i am talking about 2007. Listen here parrot, stop kissing the QUEEN'S ass and get on with talking footy. If you have been a Big Footy follower then you know its an individuals opinion, so Fcuk off onto your own league.
Geez Warren May i suggest some anger pills. I understand its your opinion, I think saying gisborne is a front running side that relies on a few players is a dumd statement(although i think that was pretty clear in my last post. That is my opinion. If you don't like it stick it up your AR$e. I couldn't care less about Kings army's opinion or anyone elses . The context of my post was more about how dumb your statement was(the term frontrunner is a pet hate of mine), which really isn't being a parrot but I suspect you are not quite smart enough to get it. I am my own person and don't kiss anyone's(expect perhaps my wifes) arse.
Have a nice day Warren and remember its ok to smile once in a while..
Its pretty obvious that was a typo Warren(aka Angry) due to me being very lazy, I never read back over my posts. Although I am the first to admit my grammar isn't always up to scratch, but hey either was kerry packers and he did ok. I can assure you I am not the dumb poor buck you think I am.
No problem with you supporting your team , I still stand by the fact that it is dumb to call a side that has only lost 2 games and is on top of the ladder frontrunners, or can't I have an opinion on this, are you the only one entitled to an opinion MR ANGRY.
For what is worth I am not out to knock the Flat but I do find it funny that people who have had no success can come out and bag the crap out of a very successful side. Its called the tall poppy syndrome.
Anyway Warren keep smiling and let me know if you need those pills
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 13:35
You absolute f uck nuckle. Don't play the poor me card - you got on here and ran your mouth off. You have no idea about the game or the BFL.
Gisborne 12.20 - 92
Square 14.9 - 93
32 scoreing shots to 23.
That was the round 1 score - crumbled like school girls? They also belted South by 70 points when they 1st met - crumbled then did we?
Gisborne will go down as one of the greatest (if not the greatest) team ever to play in the BFL. Front runing team or Powerhouse team?? I think everyone knows what they are except for a 40 year old f uckwit!
don't kiss anyone's(expect perhaps my wifes) arse.
I do like the way you think in the house though!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keep at it ant, good arguement. Rnd 2 another day. Thanks for the tips about the pills, going to Flat surgery tonight!
You absolute f uck nuckle. Don't play the poor me card - you got on here and ran your mouth off. You have no idea about the game or the BFL.
Gisborne 12.20 - 92
Square 14.9 - 93
32 scoreing shots to 23.
That was the round 1 score - crumbled like school girls? They also belted South by 70 points when they 1st met - crumbled then did we?
Gisborne will go down as one of the greatest (if not the greatest) team ever to play in the BFL. Front runing team or Powerhouse team?? I think everyone knows what they are except for a 40 year old f uckwit!
SHUTUP DIKCHEAD AND GO AWAY!
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 13:40
Its pretty obvious that was a typo Warren(aka Angry) due to me being very lazy, I never read back over my posts. Although I am the first to admit my grammar isn't always up to scratch, but hey either was kerry packers and he did ok. I can assure you I am not the dumb poor buck you think I am.
No problem with you supporting your team , I still stand by the fact that it is dumb to call a side that has only lost 2 games and is on top of the ladder frontrunners, or can't I have an opinion on this, are you the only one entitled to an opinion MR ANGRY.
For what is worth I am not out to knock the Flat but I do find it funny that people who have had no success can come out and bag the crap out of a very successful side. Its called the tall poppy syndrome.
Anyway Warren keep smiling and let me know if you need those pills
Great post - when you have won the last 3 wooden spoons you need to try to drag the successful teams down to make life worth living.
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 13:44
Got him!! A 4 year old come back from a 40 year old!! Get back to chicks with d icks Wassa - at least they love you!:D
Whats wrong with you? Run out of stubbies in the caravan park?
don't kiss anyone's(expect perhaps my wifes) arse.
I do like the way you think in the house though!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keep at it ant, good arguement. Rnd 2 another day. Thanks for the tips about the pills, going to Flat surgery tonight!
No worries, killed 30 minutes or so of my boring arvo.
caveman
27 Jul 2006, 15:11
I am a Kangaroo Flat supporter and after reading the last couple of pages of messages I must say that I am ashamed and please do not think Warren represents the thoughts of all Roo supporters! :thumbsu:
I'd like to know who you are mate, you obviously prefer to kiss ass than stand up for your team.
Weak. You are a weak individual.
Truth Hurts
27 Jul 2006, 15:26
Ha ha,
It doesn't take much for the Gisborne boys to have a cry does it.... my god! Kings army and old Ant get very upset with a bit of banter don't they...
Get stuck into em Wazza!
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 16:18
Ha ha,
It doesn't take much for the Gisborne boys to have a cry does it.... my god! Kings army and old Ant get very upset with a bit of banter don't they...
Get stuck into em Wazza!
Obviously you miss reading the posts TH - firstly Ant does not support Gisborne and like our powerful team we love to be challenged. The only tears you will see from us is when we go from 3 out of 4 to 4 out of 5! Tears of JOY!!
Kings Army
27 Jul 2006, 16:20
I'd like to know who you are mate, you obviously prefer to kiss ass than stand up for your team.
It might be tough to find out who he is Warren - thats because 99% of the Flat supports would cringe at having a spoon head supporter like you at the club. Weak is not admitting your a 40 year old f uckwit with no life and no idea about footy.
Truth Hurts
27 Jul 2006, 16:33
Obviously you miss reading the posts TH - firstly Ant does not support Gisborne and like our powerful team we love to be challenged. The only tears you will see from us is when we go from 3 out of 4 to 4 out of 5! Tears of JOY!!
I'll remember that.
b birmingham
27 Jul 2006, 17:37
Warren, just wondering mate, how all of a sudden the flat are going to become contenders next year.
If you're going to come out and make the big statements, at least give some substance to them or something to back them up!
I've heard each year for the past 2-3 years that "we'll be alright next year" or "we'll pick up x amount of players and challenge for the finals next year" yet they have finished bottom 3 years in a row.
I'm not bagging them mate, don't get me wrong, but I just can't see how it's going to happen Warren, they have too much improving to do to be able to "make it happen" in one year!
Ha ha,
Get stuck into em Wazza!
Now truth hurts not too sure what drugs you are on but have a good read over my posts again and you will see I did not get to upset at all(let alone very upset) . It was a bit of banter and I enjoyed it(as you may have noticed by the way the debate ended). My main objection was the use of the word frontrunner which often gets used when sides are dominating a comp. I find it a silly term which makes very little sense. I think it is actually a word coaches invented so when there side comes up against a superior side the can sometimes get inside their head and help there players believe they are half a chance.
Being a public forum I thought I would challange the comments made by wazza(because thats what forums are for) and to be honest I knew(by wazza's passionate posts earlier)that I would get a bite . It was a bit of fun and games which we both enjoyed.
You may have also read that i only have passing interest in Gisborne as I now live in the town and have a few friends and family playing for the club . I guess it is now my local side but believe me I don't go to bed losing any sleep if they win lose or draw.
Having said that there does seem to be a certain amount of jealousy towards Gisborne. Not being a local perhaps you could explain to me where that comes from??
PS . Im not upset TH just interested to know what all the fuss is about
caveman
27 Jul 2006, 18:31
Stand up for my team! You are a joke! I have been on here numerous times before talking about the Mighty Rooers!
Unlike you I do respect the other teams and good for you that you make a statement about finals next year but you must know more than all of us as so far all you have stated is that we have a core of good youngters coming through! I am happy with our youngsters but a lot more needs to happen if we are to even challenge for finals.
My reports are that we are going to lose even more players at the end of the year (which we cant afford to).
SO yeah if this is what you class as being weak then yes mate I am!
Wazza I hope you are right that we make finals next year! :thumbsu:
fifth quarter
27 Jul 2006, 20:39
caveman thats just wot billie birmingham is saying
flat supporters going on about how they r going to make the finals 'next year' they r not going to make the finals next year or in 2008 and maybe not in 2009 theres a hell of a lot of team building to do milly milward pulled the pin june 30th big browndog is logging off end of august who knows if cam milward will join his bro in kerang for 07 theres too many what ifs and maybe we can do this fact is the roos will be towards the bottom of the ladder for a fair while
fifth quarter
27 Jul 2006, 20:39
also caveman when is bendigofooty.tk going to come up or is it scrubbed :confused: :confused: :confused:
RUBBER NECK
27 Jul 2006, 22:31
Hi all. New to this thread, so I thought I would ask some questions.Ive followed football in Bendigo for years and Ive never seen a team dominate the BFL like Gis do. Barham is doing a fantastic job, and all the players respond to him................Lets hope he stays for 1 more year at the Bulldogs. There club is without doubt the most professional club in the BFL, both on field and off field. One one improvement the club could make and that is to get rid of PT out of the club, no tears will be shead in the BFL if they get rid of that fool. Strong rumours in Bendigo that the coach cant stand him and wants him out. Maybe some Gis people may shead some light on this???????????? And K/F people, please....u r destined to be wooden spooners for years to come. If ur so sure of beating the Bulldogs why dont u put up some money (trip away fund), Im sure the Bulldogs will be happy for u to donate.
caveman thats just wot billie birmingham is saying
flat supporters going on about how they r going to make the finals 'next year' they r not going to make the finals next year or in 2008 and maybe not in 2009 theres a hell of a lot of team building to do milly milward pulled the pin june 30th big browndog is logging off end of august who knows if cam milward will join his bro in kerang for 07 theres too many what ifs and maybe we can do this fact is the roos will be towards the bottom of the ladder for a fair while
Now before anyone jumps on me again, have a think of this, just sit back and think before you reply to the post.
In my experience with clubs, losing some players can be the best thing for the club. Not the right characters to have around the club. Always bagging someone, the committee or coaches etc. Now don't get me wrong, Milly is a champion, was the captain but losing some means we might be able to get a new coach (hopefully a good one with a good network) doesn't necessarily have to be a good player but must have a good network.
Thoughts?
On The Money
27 Jul 2006, 23:28
Now before anyone jumps on me again, have a think of this, just sit back and think before you reply to the post.
In my experience with clubs, losing some players can be the best thing for the club. Not the right characters to have around the club. Always bagging someone, the committee or coaches etc. Now don't get me wrong, Milly is a champion, was the captain but losing some means we might be able to get a new coach (hopefully a good one with a good network) doesn't necessarily have to be a good player but must have a good network.
Thoughts?
Good work Warren thats a constructive post. New blood players or admin always adds to a club. Aaron Hawkins could be a good choice to try and lure as the new coach.
Hi all. New to this thread, so I thought I would ask some questions.Ive followed football in Bendigo for years and Ive never seen a team dominate the BFL like Gis do. Barham is doing a fantastic job, and all the players respond to him................Lets hope he stays for 1 more year at the Bulldogs. There club is without doubt the most professional club in the BFL, both on field and off field. One one improvement the club could make and that is to get rid of PT out of the club, no tears will be shead in the BFL if they get rid of that fool. Strong rumours in Bendigo that the coach cant stand him and wants him out. Maybe some Gis people may shead some light on this???????????? And K/F people, please....u r destined to be wooden spooners for years to come. If ur so sure of beating the Bulldogs why dont u put up some money (trip away fund), Im sure the Bulldogs will be happy for u to donate.
Rubber Neck, i don't like what you say but what i can say something positive. It seems like you are like me and have been to the Windee and understand the abundance of talent that surrounds the greatest pub in Bendigo. The ladies in there are exceptional and you do need a RUBBER NECK. Go the roos and the Windee!! Just got home from there, great feed and nice drop!
bearsboy
28 Jul 2006, 09:32
Thoughts?Warren , i think you may have shown on your past posts , that you know very little about the game , so i think you may struggle to get many responses . also warren if you think you know me come and have a chat in the flesh with me at Gisborne in a couple of weeks time , i look forward to catching up.
bearsboy
28 Jul 2006, 09:37
Hi all. New to this thread, so I thought I would ask some questions.Ive followed football in Bendigo for years and Ive never seen a team dominate the BFL like Gis do. Barham is doing a fantastic job, and all the players respond to him................Lets hope he stays for 1 more year at the Bulldogs. There club is without doubt the most professional club in the BFL, both on field and off field. One one improvement the club could make and that is to get rid of PT out of the club, no tears will be shead in the BFL if they get rid of that fool. Strong rumours in Bendigo that the coach cant stand him and wants him out. Maybe some Gis people may shead some light on this???????????? And K/F people, please....u r destined to be wooden spooners for years to come. If ur so sure of beating the Bulldogs why dont u put up some money (trip away fund), Im sure the Bulldogs will be happy for u to donate.Just wondering which club do you follow ?
The Talking Goat
28 Jul 2006, 09:37
can eaglehawk win the flag? if so why, if not, why?
FinalWord
28 Jul 2006, 10:01
can eaglehawk win the flag? if so why, if not, why?
Eaglehawk cannot win the flag. Be surprised if they end up 4th if they make it past the Elimination.
Quite simple/Small ground suits Eaglehawk.
QEO does not suit Eaglehawk at all and come finals when the intensity lifts and the weather may be a bit hotter they will hurt to keep up.
Filo, Heath, Wilson, StClair,Lobb,Eyles,Burchell all slow with 4 of those blokes over the age of 33.
They only have 3 real ball carrying winners, Rogerson,O'Reily & Pedrotti. Can also throw in Robins but jury is still out on whether he will be up to it in big games. He may be tagged out of it.
I just think Eaglehawk have had their chances the last couple of years and look alot like Castlemaine last year. Top heavy . We all know what happened to them.Out in straight sets.
Just my opinion . Eaglehawk do have one thing in their favour.Finals Experience.
Warren , i think you may have shown on your past posts , that you know very little about the game , so i think you may struggle to get many responses . also warren if you think you know me come and have a chat in the flesh with me at Gisborne in a couple of weeks time , i look forward to catching up.
I would love to meet you face to face big mouth, i truly would!
caveman
28 Jul 2006, 10:09
Thoughts?
I completely agree with that mate! Just hope the Flat finds someone that meets that criteria! :thumbsu:
caveman
28 Jul 2006, 10:11
also caveman when is bendigofooty.tk going to come up or is it scrubbed :confused: :confused: :confused:
Bigfooty is the home of the Bendigo Footy Forum. I tried for a little while but there wasnt much interest. Thought I would close it down and be more active on here.
Good work Warren thats a constructive post. New blood players or admin always adds to a club. Aaron Hawkins could be a good choice to try and lure as the new coach.
He's not really the type of bloke we would want as coach. I'm sure they would love to have him back as a player though.
bearsboy
28 Jul 2006, 10:52
With 3 handy ins D.Power O.Messoudi and A.Pokrovsky for Sat and the return next week of the Vic country boys , Gisborne will be at pretty much full strength running into the finals , just wondering how other sides are travelling with injuries to key players at this stage of the season ?
Oink oink.... here comes the pig!
Kings Army
28 Jul 2006, 11:26
You really are a 40 year old f uckwit. Once again a 4 year old response from a 40 year old. You have no idea who BB is.
Another god damm inbred window licker that adds no value!:eek:
You really are a 40 year old f uckwit. Once again a 4 year old response from a 40 year old. You have no idea who BB is.
Another god damm inbred window licker that adds no value!:eek:
and here comes his boyfriend!!
Pig f ucka
bearsboy
28 Jul 2006, 11:39
Oink oink.... here comes the pig!Fantastic work warren , some of your best stuff so far , since you've joined big footy you have contributed some really good comments and taken the quality of this thread to another level , you are doing the people of K.Flat proud , keep up the good work .:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Kings Army
28 Jul 2006, 11:43
and here comes his boyfriend!!
Pig f ucka
On fire with your 4 year old come backs! A bit tough calling you mum a pig however - must be because of the way I make her squeal!
Ha ha, the mum jokes! you truly are a loser mate! bigtime loser.
You are too f ucking easy mate! too easy!
Kings Army
28 Jul 2006, 12:02
Ha ha, the mum jokes! you truly are a loser mate! bigtime loser.
You are too f ucking easy mate! too easy!
A Bigtime loser! Is that the same type of loser that has lost 56 games out of 60? :rolleyes:
Somehow the loser tag sits firmly on you and your team.
A Bigtime loser! Is that the same type of loser that has lost 56 games out of 60? :rolleyes:
Goat,
Any chance you could come in and save Warren from this barrage by posting this week's odds.
Interested in your views on the SB v EHAWK clash
Wob
Truth Hurts
28 Jul 2006, 13:09
Goat,
Any chance you could come in and save Warren from this barrage by posting this week's odds.
Wob
You would think with the strong win from the burra last week and South Bendigo fighting win last week that on paper the odds would be $1.50 both sides!
Go bloods!
FinalWord
28 Jul 2006, 13:09
Goat,
Wob
Why don't you have a crack at Posting them this week Wobass and give The Goatman a well earned break????
caveman
28 Jul 2006, 13:15
Cmon mate. No need to have a go at the Flat due to Warren. Yes we have lost plenty of games but we are still having a crack mate and yes it will take time but we will get better. :thumbsu:
Wayne Weideman
28 Jul 2006, 13:36
sought of crossed my mind about hawkins coaching flat next year. wobble your a golden square boy what's your thoughts on this mate? do you think it could eventuate?
Kings Army
28 Jul 2006, 13:49
Cmon mate. No need to have a go at the Flat due to Warren. Yes we have lost plenty of games but we are still having a crack mate and yes it will take time but we will get better. :thumbsu:
Never had a crack at KF until warren jumped on and started running his mouth. Happy to leave them out of my posts as long as you can muzzle that gimp.
Wayne Weideman
28 Jul 2006, 13:51
so without further-a-do weideman's back to give his weekly tips for tomorrows B.F.L action.
i must just throw this in and say that i went to the telstra dome last sunday to watch the bullies and was a little disappointed in with the fact that the food store inside the ground only sold pies, hot chips, drinks, apple pies and sausage rolls. one notable absentee was the hot dog with sauce, shame shame shame. this is why people love going to B.F.L action week in week out and what a cracker round we have coming up.
my tips:
gisborne VS kyeton. no need to explain
square VS maryborough. griffo back in and o'toole to have a day out
south VS eaglehawk. south's in's are quality players to add more strength
north city VS castlemaine. maggies to strong for the younger bodies
warren's boys VS sandhurst. to many outs for the flat, dragons comfortably.
#congratulations to danny o'bree on a successful laser fringe transplant#
have a dog at the footy for yours truly wayne weideman.
enjoy your day big footy posters
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!
max powers.
28 Jul 2006, 14:17
sought of crossed my mind about hawkins coaching flat next year. wobble your a golden square boy what's your thoughts on this mate? do you think it could eventuate?
I could see this happening, still has a soft spot for the flat and is very close with the Stevens boys.
Understand Leigh is playing seniors now and aaron would love nothing more than lining up next to his good mate from Dower Park....
So slight chance i suppose?
Wayne Weideman
28 Jul 2006, 18:24
just wondering when these odds will be up from the goat. he has been pretty ordinary with a few of his posts today and this is one way he can be put back in the good books i believe.;)
The Talking Goat
30 Jul 2006, 14:06
gday fellas, goat here. how are we going. i asked the question the other day about eaglehawk and can they win the flag. based on their performance agaisnt a dissapointing south bendigo yesterday, what is people's thoughts on that question. i think maybe eaglehawk is coming good and kain robins is about to really assert his authority on the competition. big game between sandhurst and eaglehawk this week. elimination final preview at the qeo. look forward to it already. goat out
Kings Army
31 Jul 2006, 10:05
gday fellas, goat here. how are we going. i asked the question the other day about eaglehawk and can they win the flag. based on their performance agaisnt a dissapointing south bendigo yesterday, what is people's thoughts on that question. i think maybe eaglehawk is coming good and kain robins is about to really assert his authority on the competition. big game between sandhurst and eaglehawk this week. elimination final preview at the qeo. look forward to it already. goat out
This was a great call TTG. Are they are chance of 3rd?? 1 game behind GS with a better %. Would South prefer GS now in that 1st final?
Great to see Luke Saunders in the best in the VCFL final. If there was any doubt about who is the best player in the BFL I think any debate has been put to rest.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
FencePainter
31 Jul 2006, 11:14
This was a great call TTG. Are they are chance of 3rd?? 1 game behind GS with a better %. Would South prefer GS now in that 1st final?
Great to see Luke Saunders in the best in the VCFL final. If there was any doubt about who is the best player in the BFL I think any debate has been put to rest.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
GS would have to lose one of their remaining four games against either Kyneton, Castlemaine, KF or NC to enable the Mick McKern led EHawk to finish 3rd.
There has never been any doubt about Saunders being the best KA, so give it a rest.
He is the best!
max powers.
31 Jul 2006, 13:18
On the subjuct of McKern, What would Derek Filo think Everytime Mckern shoots his mouth?? They are travelling well at the moment but does Filo really need this bloke talking Flags?? Especially so far out from finals.......just adds more pressure on the playing group.
Has this bloke got any idea at all anyway??
Does anyone know his football background?
footyhead18
31 Jul 2006, 13:24
Can confirm that Saunders was named in Australian team for country championships played over weekend at Carrara. Great reward for a great footballer and better bloke...
max powers.
31 Jul 2006, 13:29
Can confirm that Saunders was named in Australian team for country championships played over weekend at Carrara. Great reward for a great footballer and better bloke...
Agreed. Fantastic effort.
Lets just hope that's the end of his joy this year though.....;)
The Talking Goat
31 Jul 2006, 13:33
On the subjuct of McKern, What would Derek Filo think Everytime Mckern shoots his mouth?? They are travelling well at the moment but does Filo really need this bloke talking Flags?? Especially so far out from finals.......just adds more pressure on the playing group.
Has this bloke got any idea at all anyway??
Does anyone know his football background?
think he played 24 games for st kilda in the late 70s as an on-baller forward pocket. the encyclopedia of aussie players says:
Mick McKern: St Kilda (1976-78): Hard and uncompromising midfielers who was never one to skirk an issue on the field. Played 24 games and goaled 11 goals, but his career was hampered by a chronic knee injury, which ultimately cut his career short in 1978.
FinalWord
31 Jul 2006, 13:44
think he played 24 games for st kilda in the late 70s as an on-baller forward pocket. the encyclopedia of aussie players says:
Mick McKern: St Kilda (1976-78): Hard and uncompromising midfielers who was never one to skirk an issue on the field. Played 24 games and goaled 11 goals, but his career was hampered by a chronic knee injury, which ultimately cut his career short in 1978.
Not the same McKern. Iv'e seen him have a kick to kick on the oval at half time and he holds the football worse than Rod Austin used to the Carlton champ.. Bluey Watts beat him that day in the 1 on 1 contests during the half time interval. I have seen him however regually have a football in his mouth.
In the Playboy version of Parasites a Plenty there is a terrific centrefold of Mckern holding his Hows your father with his tongue hanging out and arm around The Eatglehawk Emblem. A fantastic story on him actually with plenty of parasite quotes from yesteryear. A must read for story telling around a bonfire with your mates! Voted centrefold of the year for a record 12 yrs in a row.
I commend the bloke. His heart and soul is strongly forged to the 1 club and he will do anything for them.. Good on Ya Mick. keep up the Quotes leading up to the finals.....
Not the same McKern. Iv'e seen him have a kick to kick on the oval at half time and he holds the football worse than Rod Austin used to the Carlton champ.. Bluey Watts beat him that day in the 1 on 1 contests during the half time interval. I have seen him however regually have a football in his mouth.
In the Playboy version of Parasites a Plenty there is a terrific centrefold of Mckern holding his Hows your father with his tongue hanging out and arm around The Eatglehawk Emblem. A fantastic story on him actually with plenty of parasite quotes from yesteryear. A must read for story telling around a bonfire with your mates! Voted centrefold of the year for a record 12 yrs in a row.
I commend the bloke. His heart and soul is strongly forged to the 1 club and he will do anything for them.. Good on Ya Mick. keep up the Quotes leading up to the finals.....
Your a bit harsh there FW, I seen him play some good footy for the Warriors, Big Jesse McMeeken always gave him first use out of the centre of the ground
The Talking Goat
31 Jul 2006, 15:59
don't you mean it used to be carl ditterich who gave him good supply out of the ruck.
haven't you heard the famous bit of commeanty in the st kilda-fitzroy game in 1977 from mike williamson:
Williamson: throw in deep in the st kilda forward line, there can only be seconds left in the game.
ditterich wins the ball down to mckern, who swoops on it, evades Bernie quinlan and throws the ball on his boot 25m out.... GOAL, mckern has kicked the goal to put the saints 3 points up.
and there's the siren, st kilda win in one of the great VFL games on 1977.
Ted Whitten: what a goal from mckern, i think we're going to be seeing a lot more of this young player
Gareth Keenan
31 Jul 2006, 16:07
don't you mean it used to be carl ditterich who gave him good supply out of the ruck.
haven't you heard the famous bit of commeanty in the st kilda-fitzroy game in 1977 from mike williamson:
Williamson: throw in deep in the st kilda forward line, there can only be seconds left in the game.
ditterich wins the ball down to mckern, who swoops on it, evades Bernie quinlan and throws the ball on his boot 25m out.... GOAL, mckern has kicked the goal to put the saints 3 points up.
and there's the siren, st kilda win in one of the great VFL games on 1977.
Ted Whitten: what a goal from mckern, i think we're going to be seeing a lot more of this young player
A colleague of mine here in Adelaide reckons Mick McKern was a very handy rover for Glenelg in the early 80's - are we talking about the same guy.
Anyone got any news about Square for me??
How are the injuries going??
The Talking Goat
31 Jul 2006, 16:09
A colleague of mine here in Adelaide reckons Mick McKern was a very handy rover for Glenelg in the early 80's - are we talking about the same guy.
wasn't there a guy mckern who won the magarey medal in the early 80s with something like 39 votes, next best was john cahill on about 19. could be the same fella, in fact, i would imagine so
The Talking Goat
31 Jul 2006, 16:15
i then think shortly after this mckern guy was an assitant to mick malthouse at footscray for a couple of years and had a big influence on the career of dougie hawkins
FencePainter
31 Jul 2006, 16:45
Walsh, Keast & Fraser all set to resume this week against the Kyneton Tigers at the Showgrounds.
And just for you Gareth:
Anderson Boys Update
Dillon - After Lobb's five last week, Dillon was sent forward on the weekend for minimal results (3 goals from 3 kicks)
Clayton - Never heard of him!
FinalWord
31 Jul 2006, 16:55
Time to give your early Mickelson medal tips-
From my point of view I believe the Medal will go to a player from 1 of the top 3 sides.
In saying that I have 2 tips.
The first one may surprise some people but he stands out having very short hair. Only missed 1 game for the year and has been regulary in their best players. A Hawkins from G/Square.
The other tip needs know explanation- M Dillon from Gisborne. Gisborne have dominated the Medal too in the last 3-4 years!!
Any others out there ????
max powers.
31 Jul 2006, 17:02
Walsh, Keast & Fraser all set to resume this week against the Kyneton Tigers at the Showgrounds.
And just for you Gareth:
Anderson Boys Update
Dillon - After Lobb's five last week, Dillon was sent forward on the weekend for minimal results (3 goals from 3 kicks)
Surely you blokes have better things to talk about than those 2 clowns??
How was the standard of umpiring in games this week Big Footy punters??
b birmingham
31 Jul 2006, 18:56
Quote:
Originally Posted by FencePainter
And just for you Gareth:
Anderson Boys Update
Surely you blokes have better things to talk about than those 2 clowns??
How was the standard of umpiring in games this week Big Footy punters??
I have heard of Clayton Anderson, didn't he used to play for the Square too? I think he's an apprentice plumber who works on Saturdays as well putting in downpipes so he can afford to drink on weekends!
Dillon is the pick of the two of them!
zakster
31 Jul 2006, 20:35
goat u havnt posted any word of credit yet for tipsters correctly going 4 ehawk at the weekend addys bourkie and wintv jock clark apparently jock pulled up at a servo to get petrl sat morning and a south supporter got into him 4 never picking the bloods
jock went right off on triple c sat aftr 5 pm saying wheres that bloke now
i am with fw on hawkins as a big chance for the mickelson dont forget prickles martin at the maine only taylor and big marshal will take votes off prickles
What are peoples thoughts on Kangaroo Flat v North City this weekend at Dower Park. The Flat got up in Ballarat but surely the Juniors will come out firing as they will take this as their last chance to win a game.
Browny is out for the year but the Flats young brigade are looking good and will get us over the line. Go Rooers! :thumbsu:
What are peoples thoughts on Kangaroo Flat v North City this weekend at Dower Park. The Flat got up in Ballarat but surely the Juniors will come out firing as they will take this as their last chance to win a game.
Browny is out for the year but the Flats young brigade are looking good and will get us over the line. Go Rooers! :thumbsu:
Yeah very true Caveman! The Flat will be out to take advantage of this week, cant wait for it. Ill be first in the gate, staight to the bar, then to the canteen for a pie before the main game. Wont miss a minute. Go roos
Kings Army
1 Aug 2006, 11:40
Yeah very true Caveman! The Flat will be out to take advantage of this week, cant wait for it. Ill be first in the gate, staight to the bar, then to the canteen for a pie before the main game. Wont miss a minute. Go roos
Here he is! You have been missing Wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Don't worry, keep putting it to your head - one day you will realise that you might be better off going through with it.
Enjoy the circus act this weekend should be a high standard of football.:rolleyes:
Here he is! You have been missing Wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Don't worry, keep putting it to your head - one day you will realise that you might be better off going through with it.
Enjoy the circus act this weekend should be a high standard of football.:rolleyes:
Thats pretty immature there KA. I like my name as Wazza if you dont mind. thanks. Look forward to the game.
KingRich
1 Aug 2006, 12:10
goat u havnt posted any word of credit yet for tipsters correctly going 4 ehawk at the weekend addys bourkie and wintv jock clark apparently jock pulled up at a servo to get petrl sat morning and a south supporter got into him 4 never picking the bloods
jock went right off on triple c sat aftr 5 pm saying wheres that bloke now
i am with fw on hawkins as a big chance for the mickelson dont forget prickles martin at the maine only taylor and big marshal will take votes off prickles
Has the 'Maine' won enough games for Prickles to be a chance?
Kings Army
1 Aug 2006, 12:12
Sorry Wassa - did not know that your level of maturity was so much higher than the rest of us!;)
Judging by the above post your struggling to reach the maturity of a 3 year old!
I would be very careful what you say about pulling the trigger KA. I think you will find that a few people would take offence to that. Maybe you should shut your mouth about that topic!
Sorry Wassa - did not know that your level of maturity was so much higher than the rest of us!;)
Judging by the above post your struggling to reach the maturity of a 3 year old!
you are a W A N K E R............. K A :D
Kings Army
1 Aug 2006, 13:05
I would be very careful what you say about pulling the trigger KA. I think you will find that a few people would take offence to that. Maybe you should shut your mouth about that topic!
I will make you a promise Wassa - pull it and I will never mention it again.
I told you so, I think you have got yourself in a little deeper than you think KA. Good luck is all i can say.
Kings Army
1 Aug 2006, 13:09
you are a W A N K E R............. K A :D
Coming from a bloke who listed himself in the top five players at his crap club! The w anker tag sits firmly on your shoulders PN!
Wayne Weideman
1 Aug 2006, 13:41
Time to give your early Mickelson medal tips-
From my point of view I believe the Medal will go to a player from 1 of the top 3 sides.
In saying that I have 2 tips.
The first one may surprise some people but he stands out having very short hair. Only missed 1 game for the year and has been regulary in their best players. A Hawkins from G/Square.
The other tip needs know explanation- M Dillon from Gisborne. Gisborne have dominated the Medal too in the last 3-4 years!!
Any others out there ????
hawkins is a gun for square but i reckon blokes like griffin, o'toole who regulary kicks his fours and fives and holdstock will end up taking to many votes off each other. young from sandhurst will poll well i reckon and so will brad else from kyeton. just not sure they have won enough games for him to get the three votes the tigers
Coming from a bloke who listed himself in the top five players at his crap club! The w anker tag sits firmly on your shoulders PN!
love your work KA!!!:p