View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Trent the flight Steward
1 Aug 2006, 17:28
Rumour has it that Chalky Auld has been seen running the streets of bendigo, is a comeback for the spearhead/ spiritual leader/ robust onballer on the cards for south, in a bid to bring handballing into his game i hear the coaches are offering a pie per goal assist is there any truth to these rumors?
Move on Trent, no room on this thread for garbage like that!
Go find Josh McLeod and talk $hit on whatever thread he is on these days.
Oh and take Warren with you!
smasher100
1 Aug 2006, 17:46
get a life wobble!
as for auld, the rumour is true!! seems that he is tip top shape, with south looking for a big finals campaign from the robust on-baller/goal sneak
Jock Clark 2
1 Aug 2006, 18:31
:mad: YEAH, Goat. When are you going to post congratulations to the media people who correctly tipped Eaglehawk last round ?
Bourkey got it right, but not Lucky Stew or Doley.
Perhaps those who went for South, inaccurately as it turned out, will get on the Hawks to beat the Hurst this Saturday.
I'm with forumers who are touting Hawk, Else, Dillon, maybe Dryden for the Medal. Billy Barham has accepted a 1-match scrub for his run-in with Evie at Kyneton so he can't obviously.
The Talking Goat
1 Aug 2006, 19:23
it's not my job to congratulate those in the media on who they tip. marcus barham's suspension has no impact on the michelsen. i don't think he would have been in the mix
Here here wobble, who cares Trent.... :thumbsd:
His name reflects his as# cause you stick your big bowser up there. Talk footy or pis# off! Morons or should i say Golden Square supporters, same thing.
smasher100
2 Aug 2006, 10:53
His name reflects his as# cause you stick your big bowser up there. Talk footy or pis# off! Morons or should i say Golden Square supporters, same thing.
here here wazza! get into 'em
they only wanna hear bout themselves all the time...
FinalWord
2 Aug 2006, 11:07
Yeah ,get into them Smasher & Warren...
They do only want to hear about themselves.Pity they can't talk about anybody else /Like the Flat! I think Square have beaten them the past 15 times. They should talk about that ,because the Flat are so interesting!
Get into them boys. Fire them up some more for when they play your mob the Mighty Roos next time...
Even better let the Square supporters know who you blokes are especially Warren and maybe they could meet you at the game when they play you next and have a good chat about things and a few beers together.
Yeah ,get into them Smasher & Warren...
They do only want to hear about themselves.Pity they can't talk about anybody else /Like the Flat! I think Square have beaten them the past 15 times. They should talk about that ,because the Flat are so interesting!
Get into them boys. Fire them up some more for when they play your mob the Mighty Roos next time...
Even better let the Square supporters know who you blokes are especially Warren and maybe they could meet you at the game when they play you next and have a good chat about things and a few beers together.
My name is Warren. Im up for a chat when you play the mighty flat. Always sitting near the coaches box with a pie and a beer. You would be playing though wouldnt you? Go Roos
FinalWord
2 Aug 2006, 11:33
My name is Warren. Im up for a chat when you play the mighty flat. Always sitting near the coaches box with a pie and a beer. You would be playing though wouldnt you? Go Roos
No Warren. Retired 5 yrs ago due to health at time.. I'll bring Kings Army with me as he seems to know you well!!
FencePainter
2 Aug 2006, 12:27
No Warren. Retired 5 yrs ago due to health at time.. I'll bring Kings Army with me as he seems to know you well!!
Sensing a bit of tension here boys..
Looking forward to the Square v Flat in a couple of weeks. Noel Shelton will be bursting at the seams in anticipation I would imagine. Still book Tooley in for 10 that day though.
Josh Mcloud
2 Aug 2006, 12:35
Hey ho,
Guess who's back! the king is back in town freash from a 2 goal haul against the burra! I was easily the best on grund, and ruffled a few hawk feathers while i was out there also!! or should i say, plucked a few chickens!
Speaking of chickens, the chick dance was back out in force after baulking around two ehawk players (including the l b&f smith) i smashed one through on the left from at least 25m out!
What do people think about the new signing of Peter Mann to South Bendigo?
:mad: YEAH, Goat. When are you going to post congratulations to the media people who correctly tipped Eaglehawk last round ?
Bourkey got it right, but not Lucky Stew or Doley.
Perhaps those who went for South, inaccurately as it turned out, will get on the Hawks to beat the Hurst this Saturday.
I'm with forumers who are touting Hawk, Else, Dillon, maybe Dryden for the Medal. Billy Barham has accepted a 1-match scrub for his run-in with Evie at Kyneton so he can't obviously. what has happened to Brett Cook at Kyneton, is he injured or retired ???
Kings Army
2 Aug 2006, 12:44
Hey ho,
Guess who's back! the king is back in town freash from a 2 goal haul against the burra! I was easily the best on grund, and ruffled a few hawk feathers while i was out there also!! or should i say, plucked a few chickens!
Speaking of chickens, the chick dance was back out in force after baulking around two ehawk players (including the l b&f smith) i smashed one through on the left from at least 25m out!
Good to have you back JMc!
Peter Mann - ex North Melbourne and Dockers player?
Josh Mcloud
2 Aug 2006, 12:50
Good to have you back JMc!
Peter Mann - ex North Melbourne and Dockers player?
Ex Dockers captain!
the one and only.....
Think he might be linning up at CHF for the bloods next year!
Hardluck Harry
2 Aug 2006, 13:29
Ex Dockers captain!
the one and only.....
Think he might be linning up at CHF for the bloods next year!
The chances of Peter Mann playing for Sth Bgo are as high as Julian Lake being drafted by the Adelaide Crows.
As for the Bloods - how bad were they against the Burra.
They couldn't play that badly again surely.
When the Burra put the pressure on a lot of blokes found it too hot in the kitchen.
I notice the Weed has been very quiet since South's loss.
Maybe he was one of the players who got burnt.
max powers.
2 Aug 2006, 13:34
Is that right ass smasher???
You'd know that from the 2 min you've been on this board.
crawl back in your hole.
Is that right ass smasher???
You'd know that from the 2 min you've been on this board.
crawl back in your hole.
Michelson Medal odds posted in April
My fellow BFL supporters and punters, how about we take a look at an early Michelsen Medal betting ring:
$4 Kain Robins
$5 Luke Saunders
$6.50 Matt Fitzgerald
$12 Brett Cook
$12.20 Danny O'Bree
$14 John Hardinge
$15 Damien Brown
$19 James O'Brien
$20 Luke Rosa
$22 Ian Martin
$22 Luke Walters
$23 Kieran Nihill
$23 Darren Walsh
$25 Jason Griffin
$26 Joel Malone
$27 Shannon Milward
$29 Neville Clark
$33 Marcus Barham
$34 Brad Rogerson
$35 Rob Thornton
$35 Danny Sipthorpe
$36 Aaron Hawkins
$36 David Taylor
$38 Matt Aston
$40 Ben Hynes
$43 Ty Elliott
$47 Marty O'Rielly
$48 Luke Beattie
$50 Matt O'Toole
$52 Ashley Noonan
$57 Mark Austin
$61 Wes Pye
Truth Hurts
2 Aug 2006, 13:40
The bloods are ok don't worry about that.
bearsboy
2 Aug 2006, 13:41
[quote=jets06]what has happened to Brett Cook at Kyneton, is he injured or retired ???[/quote ] Has left Kyneton and joined St Bernards in the ammos
Michelson Medal odds posted in April
My fellow BFL supporters and punters, how about we take a look at an early Michelsen Medal betting ring:
$4 Kain Robins
$5 Luke Saunders
$6.50 Matt Fitzgerald
$12 Brett Cook
$12.20 Danny O'Bree
$14 John Hardinge
$15 Damien Brown
$19 James O'Brien
$20 Luke Rosa
$22 Ian Martin
$22 Luke Walters
$23 Kieran Nihill
$23 Darren Walsh
$25 Jason Griffin
$26 Joel Malone
$27 Shannon Milward
$29 Neville Clark
$33 Marcus Barham
$34 Brad Rogerson
$35 Rob Thornton
$35 Danny Sipthorpe
$36 Aaron Hawkins
$36 David Taylor
$38 Matt Aston
$40 Ben Hynes
$43 Ty Elliott
$47 Marty O'Rielly
$48 Luke Beattie
$50 Matt O'Toole
$52 Ashley Noonan
$57 Mark Austin
$61 Wes Pye
Premiership Odds posted in February
$4.50 Gisborne
$7 South Bendigo
$7.50 Eaglehawk
$14 Golden Square
$27 Sandhurst
$38 North City
$47 Castlemaine
$65 Kyneton
$77 Maryborough
$90 Kangaroo Flat
max powers.
2 Aug 2006, 14:00
The bloods are ok don't worry about that.
Got no doubts that south will be hard to beat come sep.
QEO in September will suit there tall forwards so bring on the RAIN!!!
fifth quarter
2 Aug 2006, 14:28
intresting looking back wobble odds posted wer by picklesouroldmate
last post from him 23rd march 06 then went to god first post with odds appearing prety regular by talking goat commenced 26th march 06
Trent the flight Steward
2 Aug 2006, 14:32
Do South have a Garry Lyon so called 'X' factor amongst their team, especailly in the midfield to break the lines, like a lloyd does for square, do they have to many blue collar workers through the centre, without having a Robins, Fitzgerald, Griffen to put the finshing touches to their hardwork
Will they continue to play Arron Noonan in the side at the risk of being exposed from his lack of skills and pace
Kings Army
2 Aug 2006, 14:58
Got no doubts that south will be hard to beat come sep.
QEO in September will suit there tall forwards so bring on the RAIN!!!
It might be time for the Bendigo FL to follow the AFL and the Ballarat FL and use home ground advanatge as a reward and not a given. The Ballarat FL give finals and home ground advantage to the team the finished higher on the ladder.
They always play the granny at the Eastern Ovel and the Bendigo granny should always be at the QEO but the finals should be determined by how you performed during the year.
Bendigo FL are behind the times by having all finals at the QEO. It gives the teams that are based there a big advantage when they have not deserved it!:thumbsd:
Truth Hurts
2 Aug 2006, 15:00
Do South have a Garry Lyon so called 'X' factor amongst their team, especailly in the midfield to break the lines, like a lloyd does for square, do they have to many blue collar workers through the centre, without having a Robins, Fitzgerald, Griffen to put the finshing touches to their hardwork
Will they continue to play Arron Noonan in the side at the risk of being exposed from his lack of skills and pace
The bloods don't have a heap of pace through the midfield although... Ryan C is lightning and when D Obree gets a couple more games under his belt he has explosive pace off a step. Breeza has awesome skills as does Ryan. I would argue with saying Noonan has lack of skills... he has very good foot skills, doesn't often miss a target.
Fair call?
Trent the flight Steward
2 Aug 2006, 15:19
The bloods don't have a heap of pace through the midfield although... Ryan C is lightning and when D Obree gets a couple more games under his belt he has explosive pace off a step. Breeza has awesome skills as does Ryan. I would argue with saying Noonan has lack of skills... he has very good foot skills, doesn't often miss a target.
Fair call?
Stubby kicks the ball to low and too hard, not a lot of room for error, and hard for the tall forwards to mark, i think danny would be the first to admit he is not the fastest player in the league, and will they need him forward come finals as he has proven kicking 7 for Nyah in 2001 that he could be the X factor they sorely need, so that the oppostion dont just sit theeir ruckman in front of beattie all day
Hardluck Harry
2 Aug 2006, 15:55
I see a fair bit of South Bgo - why is Ryan Connaughton hated so much by opponents and opposing clubs fans??
The boy can play a bit.
Truth Hurts
2 Aug 2006, 15:59
I see a fair bit of South Bgo - why is Ryan Connaughton hated so much by opponents and opposing clubs fans??
The boy can play a bit.
He is hated isn't he.... blokes love to pick on him, I used to play with him ages ago and nothing has changed, good question no answer.
And also, you would think that if teams want to sit a ruckman in front of beatie that would free up Burke, Hardinge, Frew, Rees, Shadbolt or Night... wouldn't you say?
Hardluck Harry
2 Aug 2006, 17:19
He is hated isn't he.... blokes love to pick on him, I used to play with him ages ago and nothing has changed, good question no answer.
And also, you would think that if teams want to sit a ruckman in front of beatie that would free up Burke, Hardinge, Frew, Rees, Shadbolt or Night... wouldn't you say?
I agree with that TH, but from what I saw at the weekend, the problem for the Bloods will ge getting the ball down there.
Injury to Linc Sullivan is a big blow as well.
I'm far from writing them off but it was ugly last week against a team that doesn't have as strong a midfield as Gisborne or Square.
south_hawk
2 Aug 2006, 17:32
Do South have a Garry Lyon so called 'X' factor amongst their team, especailly in the midfield to break the lines,
Two words; Alex Galea.
The boy is magic
Truth Hurts
2 Aug 2006, 17:53
I agree with that TH, but from what I saw at the weekend, the problem for the Bloods will ge getting the ball down there.
Injury to Linc Sullivan is a big blow as well.
I'm far from writing them off but it was ugly last week against a team that doesn't have as strong a midfield as Gisborne or Square.
Yeah you're right, we will get smashed in the midfield if we play those teams again. Our forwards won't kick goals if we can't get it down there..... I just don't think its that simple, i guess we will find out.
Wayne Weideman
2 Aug 2006, 18:20
The chances of Peter Mann playing for Sth Bgo are as high as Julian Lake being drafted by the Adelaide Crows.
As for the Bloods - how bad were they against the Burra.
They couldn't play that badly again surely.
When the Burra put the pressure on a lot of blokes found it too hot in the kitchen.
I notice the Weed has been very quiet since South's loss.
Maybe he was one of the players who got burnt.
harry i am back. i was so disappointed when the bloods lost but that's not why i haven't been able to post on big footy. have been tied down with work, double booked a sportsman night. it's my job to talk about my days at the crows. i love the job quite honestly.
they were super impressive on saturday eaglehawk just really wanted the win. they were just to good on saturday as were the hot dogs. another great game ahead this weekend between eaglehawk and sandhurst. should be good.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
Gareth Keenan
2 Aug 2006, 18:47
Hi BFL fans
Need some advice - I have a rare opportunity to come back to Bendigo from Adelaide to see some family and friends for a few days in September.
I have two choices - BFL preliminary final weekend or BFL grand final weekend.
I'd really love to watch Square play a game and catch up with Weed for a hot dog and West End Draught. Do I take the punt on the granny or play it safer for the prelim???
Surely they'll make it to the prelim at least.
X-Factor
2 Aug 2006, 19:47
Anyone know how a bloke by the name of Andy Grant is trevellin this year?
Or a Shannon Gilson?
No don't no how they are going but can someone tell me how jason hewitt is going at Golden Square is he getting a run or not.
Wayne Weideman
2 Aug 2006, 21:57
Or a Shannon Gilson?
andy grand is playing at elmore who lost there first game for the year againest lockington in the heathcote league. grant is very very fit and having a great year. gilson is in melbourne working and playing footy for either doncaster or donvale, it's one of them two, not sure how his form has been
is wayne eve still at kyenton
[quote=jets06]what has happened to Brett Cook at Kyneton, is he injured or retired ???[/quote ] Has left Kyneton and joined St Bernards in the ammos I thought he was assistant coach at Kyneton and did a fair bit of recruiting for them.... was there a fall out with the committee or coaching staff or personal reasons ???
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 09:17
is wayne eve still at kyentonYes Evey is at Kyneton , kicked 11 a couple of weeks ago . Apparently lost a fair bit of his ear last week in an accidental clash with Gisborne coach Marcus Barham .
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 09:21
[quote=bearsboy] I thought he was assistant coach at Kyneton and did a fair bit of recruiting for them.... was there a fall out with the committee or coaching staff or personal reasons ???I'm not a 100% sure , but heard it was a falling out , maybe he was sick of his side being flogged most weeks.
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 09:43
It might be time for the Bendigo FL to follow the AFL and the Ballarat FL and use home ground advanatge as a reward and not a given. The Ballarat FL give finals and home ground advantage to the team the finished higher on the ladder.
They always play the granny at the Eastern Ovel and the Bendigo granny should always be at the QEO but the finals should be determined by how you performed during the year.
Bendigo FL are behind the times by having all finals at the QEO. It gives the teams that are based there a big advantage when they have not deserved it!:thumbsd:KA , i dont think you'll get any response from any South Bendigo or Sandhurst supporters on this one , but i think its a very good point you make . I dont think the league would be to keen , imagine the uproar from other clubs if they had to play Gisborne at the graveyard for a spot in the Grand Final :thumbsu:
KA , i dont think you'll get any response from any South Bendigo or Sandhurst supporters on this one , but i think its a very good point you make . I dont think the league would be to keen , imagine the uproar from other clubs if they had to play Gisborne at the graveyard for a spot in the Grand Final :thumbsu:
Oink oink The pig is back! how the mud pit going you filthy pig?
Kings Army
3 Aug 2006, 10:06
Oink oink The pig is back! how the mud pit going you filthy pig?
Pull the trigger Warren!;)
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 10:25
Oink oink The pig is back! how the mud pit going you filthy pig?Warren , without doubt you would be the most weak gutted individual i have ever come across in my entire life , insult after insult from behind the screen , lets see if you have the balls to come and see me at Gisborne next week .
Warren , without doubt you would be the most weak gutted individual i have ever come across in my entire life , insult after insult from behind the screen , lets see if you have the balls to come and see me at Gisborne next week .
Don't know if i can get a lift down next week, i'll sink a few at the windy and hope the rooers can smash a few dogs!
Oink Oink Oink? what did you say fat boy?
Pull the trigger Warren!;)
Or what? you and your boyfriend will attack? ha ha!
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 10:39
Don't know if i can get a lift down next week, i'll sink a few at the windy and hope the rooers can smash a few dogs!
Oink Oink Oink? what did you say fat boy?My tip is Warren , that there wouldnt be to many blokes putting theyre hand up to give you a lift , which is very disapointing because there are more than a few Gisborne boys that wanted to meet you .
My tip is Warren , that there wouldnt be to many blokes putting theyre hand up to give you a lift , which is very disapointing because there are more than a few Gisborne boys that wanted to meet you .
Oink Oink Oink...
Kings Army
3 Aug 2006, 11:02
[quote=Warren]Don't know if i can get a lift down next week, i'll sink a few at the windy and hope the rooers can smash a few dogs!
No friends Wassa??
Pull the trigger - all the pain you feel and voices in your head will all float away!
Hardluck Harry
3 Aug 2006, 11:10
[quote=Warren]Don't know if i can get a lift down next week, i'll sink a few at the windy and hope the rooers can smash a few dogs!
No friends Wassa??
Pull the trigger - all the pain you feel and voices in your head will all float away!
Righto lads - enough is enough.
KA and Bear your FOOTY input on this site has been most enjoyable - please keep it that way. I know it's tough but don't get dragged down to Warren's level.
Gareth Keenan
3 Aug 2006, 11:16
[quote=Kings Army]
KA and Bear your FOOTY input on this site has been most enjoyable - please keep it that way. I know it's tough but don't get dragged down to Warren's level.
Couldn't agree more HH
bearsboy
3 Aug 2006, 11:29
[quote=Kings Army]
KA and Bear your FOOTY input on this site has been most enjoyable - please keep it that way. I know it's tough but don't get dragged down to Warren's level.Sorry fellas , probably did get a bit carried away there , but like you said it is tough .
Truth Hurts
3 Aug 2006, 11:51
Oink Oink Oink...
Warren, You are starting to ***** all of us. Pipe down!
Kings Army
3 Aug 2006, 11:59
[quote=Kings Army]
Happy to stay with footy as long as Wassa puts a muzzle on himself.
All he does is make pig noises and talk about the Falt playing finals next year - in other words he adds no value!!
My tip is Warren , that there wouldnt be to many blokes putting theyre hand up to give you a lift , which is very disapointing because there are more than a few Gisborne boys that wanted to meet you .
What did you say about hiding behind a screen? Who would like to meet me, got any names?
Trent the flight Steward
3 Aug 2006, 14:09
have been talking to chris" paddlepop lion, jingles" Belz and word has it that the flat have got the phone number off him of two carlton players who have been told their services are longer wanted at the blues next season and are been looked at to co-coach the flat, both are key posy players with one to hold down CHF the other CHB, belz is said that they only require jobs and the signatures are close to signing on the dotted line
On a lighter note he has also informed me Glenn Hutchinson has finally come out
of the closet
The Talking Goat
3 Aug 2006, 15:22
hi fellas, what's up. gisborne will win the flag
FinalWord
3 Aug 2006, 15:28
hi fellas, what's up. gisborne will win the flag
Hi Goat. Will disagree with that mate.If Square get Double chance they will win the flag.
Eaglehawk will beat Slags this week too. Missing for Slags, Mitrovic,Fitzgerald & Young. Might be too much for Slags to cover.
Square Vs Castlemaine at Square next week will be a huge game. if Sandhurst get done this week the maine will still be trying to get 5th and the bulldogs will be trying to hang on for 3rd. Big game it's looking like.!!
Hi Goat. Will disagree with that mate.If Square get Double chance they will win the flag.
Eaglehawk will beat Slags this week too. Missing for Slags, Mitrovic,Fitzgerald & Young. Might be too much for Slags to cover.
Square Vs Castlemaine at Square next week will be a huge game. if Sandhurst get done this week the maine will still be trying to get 5th and the bulldogs will be trying to hang on for 3rd. Big game it's looking like.!!
Not sure Square are hanging onto third spot Final!
They have lost just 4 games for the year and have been entrenched in the top 3 all year.
The injury curse looks to have hopefully passed, just need their coach to start stringing together games in succession.
He is a quality player old Woosha, the BFL just hasn't seen enough of him this year which is a shame!
FinalWord
3 Aug 2006, 16:26
Not sure Square are hanging onto third spot Final!
They have lost just 4 games for the year and have been entrenched in the top 3 all year.
The injury curse looks to have hopefully passed, just need their coach to start stringing together games in succession.
He is a quality player old Woosha, the BFL just hasn't seen enough of him this year which is a shame!
The season is 18 rounds Wobble you tool!! At the moment the Burra have a better percentage than Square and are only 1 game behind them.. Id say they are hanging in there ,Yes. They have to win their last 4 all against teams below them ,but still have to win the Square boys..
They did stumble this time last year too Wobby! Sorry to upset your Square desire ,but they are sticking to 3rd just with the next 2 weeks very important. Have struggled at Kyneton in past and the maine beat them by over 100 pts near the end of the Home & away last year!
Buckle up Wobble. nervous 4 weeks for you!!!
As for Old Woosha, Well he'd want to add something to the side when he gets back .That's if he thinks he warrants a spot Wobbbbbbllleee!!
b birmingham
3 Aug 2006, 17:58
have been talking to chris" paddlepop lion, jingles" Belz and word has it that the flat have got the phone number off him of two carlton players who have been told their services are longer wanted at the blues next season and are been looked at to co-coach the flat, both are key posy players with one to hold down CHF the other CHB, belz is said that they only require jobs and the signatures are close to signing on the dotted line
On a lighter note he has also informed me Glenn Hutchinson has finally come out
of the closet
What would attract two guys straight out of league footy to the Flat? I guess if they play/played for Carlton, the prospect of another wooden spoon may be the lure, who knows.
I have a serious question for CAVEMAN if he is still out there somewhere, are you able to confirm or deny that DARRYL WILSON has been sounded out by K Flat to coach next year and is currently in discussions with the club? For those who don't know Darryl coached Colbo to successive flags in the Heathcote league and is currently an assistant coach at the Bendigo Bombers.
I could have asked Warren about it, him being a flat man and all, but I was after a serious answer, no time for the frog shi t he usually posts on here!
nice wun final word
seamus young out for season thru injury sandhurst no chance yood reckon without him plus mitro and fitzgerald as u wrote
and billy birmingham if wilson goes to the roos as outrite senior coach duz that mean ass coach mark dickens gets the dont come monday and wilson brings in his own asst coach
Hey ho,
Josh You have the biggest case of small mans syndrome i have ever seen, your an absolute dude and when i played with you at south it nearly killed me.:rolleyes: You tosser
MasterOfRoc
4 Aug 2006, 00:56
i see seamo young out for 4....could it kill his chances of rookie of the year! or w/e it is??
Big Brother Of Footy
4 Aug 2006, 11:47
Have we got any BFL players that are lookalikes?
For eg.
Phil Lobb - Shrek
Derek Filo - King Kong (knuckles drag on ground)
James O'Brien - Fabio
Neville Clark - Cameron Ling
Have we got any BFL players that are lookalikes?
For eg.
Phil Lobb - Shrek
Derek Filo - King Kong (knuckles drag on ground)
James O'Brien - Fabio
Neville Clark - Cameron Ling
HAHA
Bearsboy - John Candy
HAHA
Bearsboy - John Candy
Hamish Dahl - Frankenstein
Bears Boy - Pavarotti
FinalWord
4 Aug 2006, 12:07
Adam Bovalino- Craig David
Stacey Fiske- Ivan Drago
Bears Boy - Pavarotti
Bears Boy - Rosanne
Truth Hurts
4 Aug 2006, 12:15
John Hardinge - "Warren" (from -Somthing about Mary)
Trent the flight Steward
4 Aug 2006, 13:08
Guys my old mate Reg Reagan son of Rose and Ron, wants to know who is the best at the biff in the league now, my money is on benny hynes who seems to enjoy a bit of dukeage action
FinalWord
4 Aug 2006, 13:28
Guys my old mate Reg Reagan son of Rose and Ron, wants to know who is the best at the biff in the league now, my money is on benny hynes who seems to enjoy a bit of dukeage action
Yeah Ben Hynes could go I reckon
J Lake likes the Biff. It's like bretahing air for him. Can't do without it. has to have it to fire him up..
D walsh threw the best 4-5 combination at Noel Shelton a few weeks back. very quick Combos. His once a week boxing seems to have worked. For someone that never gets involved in that stuff he must of snapped for some reason...
Metrovic likes to let them rip too. the MAD RUSSIAN they call him..
I reckon whack Lakey, hynsey, Metro, noel Shelton even,D brown, W eve ,M barham all in a cage and watch them go. Throw M mckern in too for good measure..!!
J Lake likes the Biff. It's like bretahing air for him. Can't do without it. has to have it to fire him up..
D walsh threw the best 4-5 combination at Noel Shelton a few weeks back. very quick Combos. His once a week boxing seems to have worked. For someone that never gets involved in that stuff he must of snapped for some reason...
I reckon whack Lakey, hynsey, Metro, noel Shelton even,D brown, W eve ,M barham all in a cage and watch them go. Throw M mckern in too for good measure..!!
I was at the Flat v Square game a few weeks back and D Walsh didn't even play....so not sure what drugs you are on FW?
The last fight Walsh was in was against Marty O'Reilly and he got stitched up too!
In the Goats absence I was hoping Truth Hurts could be our celebrity tipster for this week?
What do you think Truth?
FinalWord
4 Aug 2006, 13:45
I was at the Flat v Square game a few weeks back and D Walsh didn't even play....so not sure what drugs you are on FW?
The last fight Walsh was in was against Marty O'Reilly and he got stitched up too!
In the Goats absence I was hoping Truth Hurts could be our celebrity tipster for this week?
What do you think Truth?
He kicked 4 that day drongo..! Too many cans for you that day Wobble.. Ahhh Marty OReilly. The man who doesn't drink ,doesn't talk and looks like Rocky Dennis. he's a legend and can throw a few too! Just ask his brother RooBoy. Marty does a fair bit of boxing. Seen him split A hawkins open one day at the Burra!! Pretty funny actually. Marty couldn't catch Hawk when he ran off.
Great idea Wobble .Get truth on the go!!
max powers.
4 Aug 2006, 13:54
What do you think Truth?
Ha, i Remember that!!
Marty had 4 on dazza's beak before he knew it!!
FinalWord
4 Aug 2006, 13:58
[quote=max powers.]Ha, i Remember that!!
Marty had 4 on azza's beak before he knew it!![/quote
Yeah as youve said above Max Powers . 4 of the best on Azzas beak. Beautiful!! he was then looking for Dillon Anderson but he was standing near the goals and Marty couldn't work out which one was the goal post!!HAHAHAHA
Wayne Weideman
4 Aug 2006, 14:39
final word just wondering if you still wish to see my tips for the weekend? saw a few posts above that TH has been asked to be the tipster instead of the goat and was just wondering if mine are still going to be acknowledged?
Weed, the only thing i like about your tips is how you always seem to mention the hot dog and sauce. Id love to have a hot dog with sauce with you at the flat one day. Who do you follow? You never pick the flat, wonder whether you will this week. WILL WIN!
Lookalike:
Aaron Hawkins - The Tow Ball off my Valiant!
randallbone
4 Aug 2006, 14:53
Alright Weeds, out with ya tips then.....
And Weed you may know, how has Danny "Tony Mokbel" O'Bree been going? I understand that he had a couple of weeks off recently and was pretty good on his return.
Kings Army
4 Aug 2006, 14:57
Weed, the only thing i like about your tips is how you always seem to mention the hot dog and sauce. Id love to have a hot dog with sauce with you at the flat one day. Who do you follow? You never pick the flat, wonder whether you will this week. WILL WIN!
Lookalike:
Aaron Hawkins - The Tow Ball off my Valiant!
Hey Wassa - seeing you like hot dogs so much and your obsessed with Bears Boy weight - come to the Graveyard next week - we will put you and Bears Boy on the scales as a half time promotion. If you weigh less than him I will supply you with a years worth of Hot Dogs!
I think you will be very suprised as to who steps up to the scales!!
Truth Hurts
4 Aug 2006, 14:58
Rightio, my tips are...
I'm not real sure who is playing because i don't have a bendigo addy handy but i'll have a go.
South to beat MB
Square to beat whoever they are playing
Eaglehawk to beat Slags
Gis to beat whoever they are playing
Flat to beat nth city..
As for the best bluers... All they blokes named about can look after themselves but i would question lake in that group think he would be a bit out of his depth amongst those blokes! I would throw in J Griffin, have seen him go and when he snaps i wouldn't want to be within striking distance! has matured a fair bit now though to his credit. Also J Bond in his day liked to swing a bit!
FinalWord
4 Aug 2006, 15:25
Go ahead Weideman. By the way how is Mixo Eyes Rodney Maynard going these days and the goal magnet Scott Hodges!
The Talking Goat
4 Aug 2006, 17:05
I WON'T BE SILENCED BY ANYONE ON PUTTING MY TIPS ON HERE. I AM A WELL RESPECTED MEMBER OF THIS FORUM AND SHOULD NOT BE TREATED WITH CONTEMPT. REMEMBER, I AM THE TALKING GOAT AND I AM THE OFFICIAL TIPSTER WITH THE WEED MY LITTLE SIDEKICK. SO HERE ARE MY TIPS FOR THIS ROUND AND MY REASONS
Gisborne $1.03 far too strong with the vcfl boys back
Castlemaine $7.50 not in same class as gisborne
south bendigo $1.25 should be keen to bounce back after shocker last week
maryborough $5 not many of the young under-18 guns in the side
kangaroo flat $1.50 should win at home
north city $3.70 would fancy their chances of knocking the roos off, but doubtful
sandhurst $2.02 probably slight underdogs with some key outs
eagleahawk $1.80 hitting form at right time, two good wins
golden square $1.20 too much at stake, won't lose
kyneton $4.50 even at home, won't win
b birmingham
4 Aug 2006, 17:22
I reckon pound for pound, Clayton Anderson would go alright, but being only 4 foot 11 and weighing only about 50 kg's he's not gunna do much damage to anyone above his division is he?
He would probably stitch up his brother though:thumbsu:
Wayne Weideman
4 Aug 2006, 17:39
due to popular demand i am back for another round to give an in depth look at this weekends B.F.L action. some good games coming up this weekend. rodney jamieson once said to me whilst sitting two lockers up from me "one week at a time weed"
so without further-a-do my tips:
kyeton VS square. square to strong. good to see fraser back
maryborough VS south bendigo. south to get up for connaughton's 100th easily
sandhurst VS eaglehawk. game of the round no doubt. the burra by single digits
castlemaine VS gisborne. just have to look at the in's for the doggies
wassa's boys VS north city. flat to good for north city.
hope you all enjoy the footy tomorrow. not sure who i will go watch tomorrow. couple of my mates from back home are coming across. not sure if you are familar with nigel smart and matty liptak.
anyway enjoy the footy and be sure to try a hot dog with sauce for the weed where ever you are.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
b birmingham
4 Aug 2006, 17:58
due to popular demand i am back for another round to give an in depth look at this weekends B.F.L action. some good games coming up this weekend. rodney jamieson once said to me whilst sitting two lockers up from me "one week at a time weed"
so without further-a-do my tips:
kyeton VS square. square to strong. good to see fraser back
maryborough VS south bendigo. south to get up for connaughton's 100th easily
sandhurst VS eaglehawk. game of the round no doubt. the burra by single digits
castlemaine VS gisborne. just have to look at the in's for the doggies
wassa's boys VS north city. flat to good for north city.
hope you all enjoy the footy tomorrow. not sure who i will go watch tomorrow. couple of my mates from back home are coming across. not sure if you are familar with nigel smart and matty liptak.
anyway enjoy the footy and be sure to try a hot dog with sauce for the weed where ever you are.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
Weed,
Just wondering if you had much to do with Adam Saliba inyour time over there? Could have been a gun if he had played more than about 3 games!
Wayne Weideman
6 Aug 2006, 12:06
eaglehawk are starting to hit form at the right time. filo with 7 led the way by the sounds of it and i think g-train got 5, good player is matt gretrix
RUBBER NECK
6 Aug 2006, 21:42
Heard a rumour on the weekend that the biggest fool and **** head in the BFL ,PT from Gisborne made a come back on the playing field against Castlemaine. Surely Gisborne cannot be that desperate. Wish Id known earlier that he was playing, would have asked the Maine if I could have played, nothing would please Bendigo football more than to see him get his head knocked of. Maybe Wazza and I could frount up for K/F this weekend, and if he is playing lets hope the Gis ambulance is on stand by for him..............Not sure of his football background , but Im sure he was a dud.
We're back in town KA, back in town! Great win by the Flat. Had two hot dogs Weed, i was so excited. Big Browny playing with a boot full of broken bones, I was so inspired. Best in league by far. Tough, courageous, inspiring are all words that come to mind.
Hey rubber, id love to make a comeback to knock his head off. Ill practise this week at the Windee on Thommo, each winner he doesnt give me and every time i lose, SMACK, right in his mouth with no teeth! Im in. Go Flat. Look out Gissy this week. Goat, will we start around the $1.50 mark you reckon? Maybe a tad shorter?
The Talking Goat
7 Aug 2006, 00:04
Wazza, after Flat's fantastic effort to beat a side by three goals that hasn't won a game all year and has been smashed every week except one, i think you should surely must start at $1.40 as a minimum. and i reckon the punters will jump on those odds straight away on monday, so don't be surprised if kangaroo flat will be backed in to about $1.22 by the first bounce against the best side going around. and the flat 2s will be at about $1.15 if waz pulls the boots on. goat out
bearsboy
7 Aug 2006, 13:46
Wazza, after Flat's fantastic effort to beat a side by three goals that hasn't won a game all year and has been smashed every week except one, i think you should surely must start at $1.40 as a minimum. and i reckon the punters will jump on those odds straight away on monday, so don't be surprised if kangaroo flat will be backed in to about $1.22 by the first bounce against the best side going around. and the flat 2s will be at about $1.15 if waz pulls the boots on. goat outThere cant be much in the betting for the flag now between the top 4 sides , anyone of these teams is now capable of winning the premiership, no doubt it will come down to the team with the least injuries .
Trent the flight Steward
7 Aug 2006, 14:18
Just wondering who is the most improved player in the bfl from last season here are a couple
Matt Dalton (Castlemaine) permanenet player in their ones this year, consistently in their best
Chris Belz (KF) taken another step up, dark horse to win club b&f
FencePainter
7 Aug 2006, 14:28
Matt Klein-Breteler (GS)
fifth quarter
7 Aug 2006, 15:58
rubber -- wasn't the bloke you are mentioning president down at gissy for a while not sure of his footy credentials on the playing field like you, but he has a team job now maybe team manager of the ones not sure tho
Kings Army
7 Aug 2006, 16:11
rubber -- wasn't the bloke you are mentioning president down at gissy for a while not sure of his footy credentials on the playing field like you, but he has a team job now maybe team manager of the ones not sure tho
There has been some confusion on this in the past. This is where I think Wassa is getting mixed up. PT in the team manger of the two's and filled in once this year in the ones. The South Bendigo game when Gissy set a "world record" for a half time break. Word is will be going to Sunbury Lions next year.
Maybe Wazza and I could frount up for K/F this weekend, and if he is playing lets hope the Gis ambulance is on stand by for him..............
Maybe Rubber's mistake there KA. Just had an invitation and im actually looking forward to it.
Kings Army
7 Aug 2006, 16:38
Maybe Wazza and I could frount up for K/F this weekend, and if he is playing lets hope the Gis ambulance is on stand by for him..............
Maybe Rubber's mistake there KA. Just had an invitation and im actually looking forward to it.
So you will be tip toeing into Gissy this weekend Wassa?? Rubberneck V Wassa - could be interesting - another body for the Graveyard!