View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
So you will be tip toeing into Gissy this weekend Wassa??
Ill be barging through the big banner they make for me KA. It will have 'Welcome Back Waz'!!
footynuts99
7 Aug 2006, 21:04
Have Gisborne missed Mick McGuane since he left? Did he leave a culture etc at the club?
the moth
8 Aug 2006, 10:05
Now we're coming to September, who are the contenders? Surely Gisborne will have to go in hot favourites, but dont rule out South or the Borough. Golden Square are nothing but time wasting f#*ken pretenders. Even Sandhurst will roll this mob when the pressure mounts.
Sandhurst won't make it past the first week of finals you dc!
Well we only have 3 games left in the bendigo football league season before the finals start and would be interesting to see what people think the team of the year for the BFL will look like????
FencePainter
8 Aug 2006, 17:10
Well we only have 3 games left in the bendigo football league season before the finals start and would be interesting to see what people think the team of the year for the BFL will look like????
Sullivan (SB) Holdstock (GS) Flaherty (SB)
Dryden (Kyn) Barham (GIS) Hawkins (GS)
O'Reilly (EH) Griffin (GS) Robins (EH)
Fitzgerald (SH) Dillon (GIS) Young (SH)
Saunders (GIS) O'Toole (GS) Lobb (EH)
Dahhl (KF)
Martin (CM)
Carter (SH)
Weigard (KF) Jennings (SB) Richardson (NC)
max powers.
8 Aug 2006, 17:48
Dahhl (KF)
Martin (CM)
Carter (SH)
I'd have Chris malone somewhere in there.
Before Wiegard & Richardson
FencePainter
8 Aug 2006, 18:14
There is enough Square RATS in the side already.
Richo is a good young player, and Wiegard will be the Flat's next captain.
An absolute gun!
What about Big Browny!! he would be first picked! Id have big browny ahead of dillon!
Kings Army
8 Aug 2006, 18:52
What about Big Browny!! he would be first picked! Id have big browny ahead of dillon!
Why is that - beacuse he played better in the interleague and the VCFL games? Hang on - brown was not good enough to get picked!:p
You know more about hot dogs than Aussie Rules - see if you can find a bighotdog.com forum. At least you may be taken seriously!
Wayne Weideman
8 Aug 2006, 20:37
Dahhl (KF)
Martin (CM)
Carter (SH)
being a south supporter i would have thought connaughton would have been in that side. has had an outstanding year for the bloods to date. another player i think maybe should be in the side is brad else from kyneton, possibly for one of the blokes on the bench
Why is that - beacuse he played better in the interleague and the VCFL games? Hang on - brown was not good enough to get picked!:p
You know more about hot dogs than Aussie Rules - see if you can find a bighotdog.com forum. At least you may be taken seriously!
I don't think he didn't get picked because he wasn't good enough, he didn't want to play. You know why.... because he couldn't bring himself to line up next to those arrogant gisborne f uck heads and pretend he was mates with them! Couldn't bring himself to do it! Don't blame him.... nobody likes "i am" men!
Kings Army
9 Aug 2006, 11:03
I don't think he didn't get picked because he wasn't good enough, he didn't want to play. You know why.... because he couldn't bring himself to line up next to those arrogant gisborne f uck heads and pretend he was mates with them! Couldn't bring himself to do it! Don't blame him.... nobody likes "i am" men!
Stick to hotdogs Wassa - he did not get picked becuase the interleague did not want him bringing his loser culture from KF to the interleague team.
max powers.
9 Aug 2006, 11:32
There is enough Square RATS in the side already.
Richo is a good young player, and Wiegard will be the Flat's next captain.
An absolute gun!
I honestly don't mean to be rude but i've never heard of these blokes???
Can you tell me a bit about them fencepainter???
bearsboy
9 Aug 2006, 11:47
Hartley (EH) Lake (SB) Dawson (SB)
Jardine (CM) Herdman (EH) Borchard (SH)
Else (KYN) O'Rielly (EH) Dryden (KYN)
Saunders (GIS) Fitzgerald (SH) Martin (CM)
O'Bree (SB) Beattie (SB) Davis (GIS)
Hardinge (SB)
Young (SH)
Fitzgerald (GIS)
I/C Fitzpatrick (SH) Chadwick (MB) Carter (GS)Surely Michael Dillon makes the side , just returned from VCFL duties and would still be favourite for the Michelson .
FencePainter
9 Aug 2006, 11:57
Hartley (EH) Lake (SB) Dawson (SB)
Jardine (CM) Herdman (EH) Borchard (SH)
Else (KYN) O'Rielly (EH) Dryden (KYN)
Saunders (GIS) Fitzgerald (SH) Martin (CM)
O'Bree (SB) Beattie (SB) Davis (GIS)
Hardinge (SB)
Young (SH)
Fitzgerald (GIS)
I/C Fitzpatrick (SH) Chadwick (MB) Carter (GS)
Is this your 2nd string BFL side???
Dillon, Hawkins, Griffin, Dahl to name a few!
On what basis did you choose Carter from Square, he only played a handfull of games before snapping his knee!
New to this thread but just a querry i hear seamus young is out for the rest of the year? Played junior footy with him and is a gun! loves to take a screamer and kick a goal. From all reports has been playin good footy, how does his loss hurt Sandhursts finals prospects.
i play in the North Central League, there is a lot of blokes crossed over to south, O'Bree, Noonan, burke, Dean, Also young went to Sandhurst!
Also Leigh Burke , Had rave reviews on his last year, due back in a couple of weeks, do South have the goods to win it or not?
Trent the flight Steward
9 Aug 2006, 14:15
New to this thread but just a querry i hear seamus young is out for the rest of the year? Played junior footy with him and is a gun! loves to take a screamer and kick a goal. From all reports has been playin good footy, how does his loss hurt Sandhursts finals prospects.
i play in the North Central League, there is a lot of blokes crossed over to south, O'Bree, Noonan, burke, Dean, Also young went to Sandhurst!
Also Leigh Burke , Had rave reviews on his last year, due back in a couple of weeks, do South have the goods to win it or not?
I dont think you could include Jarrod Dean in with that group, i dont think he helped Souths revival up the ladder, i believe houdini has moved to greener pastures at Belmont Lions in Geelong and district, where he is carving it up
Truth Hurts
9 Aug 2006, 14:56
Is this your 2nd string BFL side???
Dillon, Hawkins, Griffin, Dahl to name a few!
On what basis did you choose Carter from Square, he only played a handfull of games before snapping his knee!
Some players in there that would struggle to make the grade i think! i would imagine Lake would be lucky to be in the top 100 in the comp!
yeah, as far as i know he played two's footy there, but do south have the goods? I watched them play good footy at the right end of the year last year, can they win it?
Who has the "X Factor" to win it for them?
rooers06
9 Aug 2006, 16:07
im new to this site. but has anyone heard of mark adamson? word is that he may be appointed the new coach of Kflat nxt yr with browny either staying to just play or seek greener pastures. adamson is playing at kyabram now and can play great footy. can anyone confirm or elaborate?
bearsboy
9 Aug 2006, 17:49
because he couldn't bring himself to line up next to those arrogant gisborne f uck heads and pretend he was mates with them! Couldn't bring himself to do it! Don't blame him.... nobody likes "i am" men!Warren , could you please explain why you keep refering to Gisborne players as arrogant .
Kings Army
9 Aug 2006, 18:02
Warren , could you please explain why you keep refering to Gisborne players as arrogant .
Tall poppy syndorme BB - when you have been successful people that are starved of it will try to drag you down. It helps weak minded people cope with their lack of success!
You would have seen it with the Brisbane Lions and Gisborne. Care heaps though as it does not make the beer any less sweet when your celebrating a premiership!!!!
On The Money
9 Aug 2006, 18:07
im new to this site. but has anyone heard of mark adamson? word is that he may be appointed the new coach of Kflat nxt yr with browny either staying to just play or seek greener pastures. adamson is playing at kyabram now and can play great footy. can anyone confirm or elaborate?
I hadn't heard that rumour but Mark Adamson is a very talented footballer who spent time with Collingwood reserves but is very injury prone. Has crook hammies. Hasn't been able to do much with Kyabram but last year they went within a whisker of making the finals. Originally from the Diamond Valley comp.
Warren , could you please explain why you keep refering to Gisborne players as arrogant .\
Its pretty simple tubbs, people call, and find a lot of them arrogant, BECAUSE THEY ARE!
Wayne Weideman
9 Aug 2006, 18:49
Surely Michael Dillon makes the side , just returned from VCFL duties and would still be favourite for the Michelson .
going to have to agree here bearsboy. dillon would have to be in that side
Wayne Weideman
9 Aug 2006, 19:27
thought i would have a crack at the team;
just give me a minute cause it is gonna be good
Wayne Weideman
9 Aug 2006, 19:28
B: Sullivan {SB} Flaherty{SB} Hynes {E}
HB: Connaughton {SB} Barham {G} O'Reilly {E}
C: Hawkins {GS} Griffin {GS} Robins {E}
HF: Dillon {G} Fitzgerald {S} Saunders {G}
F: Young {S} O'Toole {GS} Farrugia {G}
R: Hardiege {SB} Fitzgerald {G} O'Bree {SB}
INTERCHANGE: Brown {KF} Else {K} Holdstock {GS}
Wayne Weideman
9 Aug 2006, 19:30
open for suggestions and feedback. maybe someone would be better suited in another position or another player should be in there before someone else, i dunno let me know
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
open for suggestions and feedback. maybe someone would be better suited in another position or another player should be in there before someone else, i dunno let me know
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
Surely Knight from South would get in before Hawkins form Square.
Wayne Weideman
9 Aug 2006, 19:58
Definitly not hank. i am a south supporter make no mistake but he wouldn't crack a mention in this side. this team just oozes class. :D
\
Its pretty simple tubbs, people call, and find a lot of them arrogant, BECAUSE THEY ARE!
Arrogant means not living in a caravan park.
Arrogant means not living in a caravan park.would W. Eve be worthy of a spot in this side . He used to be a hard and intimidating player, one of which all good sides need. Any opposition players esp. wingers rovers flanks and pockets would be keeping their eyes wide open. Agree?
Hardluck Harry
9 Aug 2006, 22:35
B: Sullivan {SB} Flaherty{SB} Hynes {E}
HB: Connaughton {SB} Barham {G} O'Reilly {E}
C: Hawkins {GS} Griffin {GS} Robins {E}
HF: Dillon {G} Fitzgerald {S} Saunders {G}
F: Young {S} O'Toole {GS} Farrugia {G}
R: Hardiege {SB} Fitzgerald {G} O'Bree {SB}
INTERCHANGE: Brown {KF} Else {K} Holdstock {GS}
As great a player Hardinge has been he is not a walk-up start this year in the ruck.
I'll have a crack.
B: Hynes (E) Flaherty (SB) Holdstock (GS)
HB: Sullivan (SB) Barnes (S) Sharp (Gis)
C: Robins (E) O'Rielly (E) Young (Sh)
Hf: Saunders (Gis) Gretgrix (E) Dillon (Gis)
F: Griffin (GS) O'Toole (GS) O'Bree (SB)
Foll: Marshall (C) Martin (C) Carter (S)
Inter: Dahl (KF), Hawkins (GS), Farrugia (Gis)
Arrogant means not living in a caravan park.
Go back to the X Box thread you f ucking geek!
The Talking Goat
10 Aug 2006, 11:22
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
not bad weed, but my query is d. brown in the side. not sure
bearsboy
10 Aug 2006, 12:44
arrogant gisborne f uck heads nobody likes "i am" men!Warren if you come down to Gisborne this weekend i can introduce you to some of the players if you like ,just to reasure you that they are not arrogant .
Warren if you come down to Gisborne this weekend i can introduce you to some of the players if you like ,just to reasure you that they are not arrogant .
I'll be happy to come down tubbs, i just need to get a lift...
You going to introduce me around are you? I'll look forward to it!
Agree Hank. I have watched a lot of South this year and Knight has surprised me. Would be in before a few of the other SB boys...
Trent the flight Steward
11 Aug 2006, 13:11
how has lachie browns form been this year with the maine?
Wayne Weideman
11 Aug 2006, 17:46
well i am back and must say that there is not much happening on this thread today. coming into finals we must be at the top of the thread page day in day out and show everyone how much we love our B.F.L footy. so without further-a-do my tips for this weekend:
south bendigo VS kyneton. south to strong and quick
eaglehawk VS maryborough. the burra to continue there hot streak
golden square VS castlemaine. this will be game of the round i think
gisborne VS wassa's boys. bearsboy and warren in a fight before seniors start
north city VS sandhurst. the dragons to do it easy. welcome back AXEL
well that's me wayne weideman for another week, let's all have a good day at the footy tomorrow and as mark mickan used to say to me, "have a hot dog with sauce weed, it'll brighten up your day"
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!!
bearsboy
13 Aug 2006, 01:55
Heard today Kyneton 2s forfeited theyre game lack of numbers , this club is in big trouble , Gee super coach Neville Massina has got some work to do
Wayne Weideman
13 Aug 2006, 03:23
Heard today Kyneton 2s forfeited theyre game lack of numbers , this club is in big trouble , Gee super coach Neville Massina has got some work to do
mate it was shocking. i rolled up excited to watch the two's before the seniors knowing it would be a great day of footy. BUT i had to just sit in the grand stand like a stale bottle of pis# UNTIL the seniors started. this was one of the most fuc%ed up days ever. no atomsphere, and i will say this. If kyneton can't field a side in the two's they are in a lot of trouble. A lot of trouble.
Jock Clark 2
13 Aug 2006, 15:50
:thumbsd: Kyneton Prez. told radio listeners Rising Star for Rd. 14 Leigh Erwin hit a kangaroo driving Friday so was a late withdrawal.
That meant one of the Twos players had to come into the seniors. Tigers Twos had only 13 players apparently after that happened so in a spot of bother.
The Goat could have more info on the player shortage at the Tiger Showgrounds.
Coach Kennedy
13 Aug 2006, 17:56
:thumbsd: :thumbsd: Kyneton Prez. told radio listeners Rising Star for Rd. 14 Leigh Erwin hit a kangaroo driving Friday so was a late withdrawal.
That meant one of the Twos players had to come into the seniors. Tigers Twos had only 13 players apparently after that happened so in a spot of bother.
The Goat could have more info on the player shortage at the Tiger Showgrounds.
Its about time the VCFL took a good hard look at country footy. Not at auskick level or any level below the u16's. They have to look at where the players are after they finish junior football. When a place like Kyneton cannot field a two's side then there is something drastically wrong with country footy. By the way there not the only two's side that did not field a two's this weekend. Country footy needs some strong leadership and direction. It doesn't seem to be visible at thye moment. The Bombers are in Bendigo only to add to the Essendon membership. The AFL seconds bleeds the local teams and the players should be helping the numbers in local clubs.
On another note does anybody:mad: know about the points system GVFL is trialling next year. Must help country football. The cashed up clubs might not like the points system but it will help control the big dollars and clubs will have to play more locals - any thoughts.
Johnny Tapp
13 Aug 2006, 18:53
:thumbsd:
Its about time the VCFL took a good hard look at country footy. Not at auskick level or any level below the u16's. They have to look at where the players are after they finish junior football. When a place like Kyneton cannot field a two's side then there is something drastically wrong with country footy. By the way there not the only two's side that did not field a two's this weekend. Country footy needs some strong leadership and direction. It doesn't seem to be visible at thye moment. The Bombers are in Bendigo only to add to the Essendon membership. The AFL seconds bleeds the local teams and the players should be helping the numbers in local clubs.
On another note does anybody:mad: know about the points system GVFL is trialling next year. Must help country football. The cashed up clubs might not like the points system but it will help control the big dollars and clubs will have to play more locals - any thoughts.
I agree with your comments there Coach - what has the bombers 2's done for country footy?
Definately sounds like the GVFL points system is going ahead there CK. Will be great for the smaller clubs but the likes of the Seymours and Mansfields will be bleeding about it. Does anyone think that the BFL needs to introduce the same sort of thing? Sounds like a few bendigo clubs are spending a lot of money of players this year also and this can only happen for so long....
Wayne Weideman
13 Aug 2006, 19:12
well i tipped another five this weekend of BFL action. this puts me 14 in front of the talking goat. with only two games remaining it looks very tough for the goat to come back from this deficite.:p
GREENMAN
13 Aug 2006, 20:19
The problems at Kyneton can be fixed. It will take a while and a plan has to be put in action... First of they need to develop a junior feeder system for the club. That means setting up a junior club and from U10 TO U16 and play them in the RDJFL. Let the cream of the KDJFL come to the Tigers and for the talented local kids stay with the club and for those kids to develop in the RDJFL. Then like Gis you will have a stream of talented local kids for the club.......as well as you get the parents involved and they become your next committee members and your next lot of sponsors. Kyneton is growing, and as if the rumours are true then it is understood the club is wanting to join the RDFL in the future. The BFL cannot aford to lose this club. Its easy for clubs to drop back in standard and in competition but its takes years for them to get strong enough to compete in a higher level again. Its time for an image change at Kyneton, its time for some professionalism of field and its time for them to listen to those who have devrloped clubs and who can help. Open your ears and eyes Kyneton .....we need you to be successful and strong
The Talking Goat
14 Aug 2006, 11:35
well i tipped another five this weekend of BFL action. this puts me 14 in front of the talking goat. with only two games remaining it looks very tough for the goat to come back from this deficite.:p
don't write me off yet weed. i will bounce back, like a good goat always does.:D
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 12:16
Had a good look at KF on the weekend - if they are going to play finals next year they will need to find at least 14 new quality players. Not one player on the weekend would get a start in the Gisborne team except for the ruckman.
Gisborne lack size but their hardness at the contest is incredible. In the last 3 weeks I have seen the best from the Ballarat, Bendigo and Penisula league and Gisborne would have them all covered.
Wassa if I were you I would go back to you statement about finals and hit the delete button.
Mr Robert Dobalina
14 Aug 2006, 14:11
As the business end of the season is now upon us, are the dragons going to be able to make any impact? Who would be leading the b & f?
bearsboy
14 Aug 2006, 14:36
Gisborne would be 10/1 to win the flag in the Ballarat league but is at even money in the Bendigo league.So ,KA you'll be taking these comments you made earlier in the year back ? :thumbsu:
Had a good look at KF on the weekend - if they are going to play finals next year they will need to find at least 14 new quality players. Not one player on the weekend would get a start in the Gisborne team except for the ruckman.
Gisborne lack size but their hardness at the contest is incredible. In the last 3 weeks I have seen the best from the Ballarat, Bendigo and Penisula league and Gisborne would have them all covered.
Wassa if I were you I would go back to you statement about finals and hit the delete button.
You shouldn't be mouthing off... finals next year are a long way away. We will see. If the rooers don't make it next year then you can't mouth off, until then why don't you shut your mouth!
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 15:35
You shouldn't be mouthing off... finals next year are a long way away. We will see. If the rooers don't make it next year then you can't mouth off, until then why don't you shut your mouth!
Your the c ock s ucker spruiking about finals. Gissy just handed you a 161 point hiding and you expect to be a contender next year. You make yourself look more stupid with ever post. Your comment about playing finals will be brought up after each loss next year to show you how much of a f uckwit you are.
What happened to your weak coach? Did not want his pants pulled down so sat on the sideline! I was surprised he had only 2 loose men in defence. I would have start the whole team there. No skill, no heart, no talent, no leadership, no game plan, no chance of turning it around next year!:p
Your the c ock s ucker spruiking about finals. Gissy just handed you a 161 point hiding and you expect to be a contender next year. You make yourself look more stupid with ever post. Your comment about playing finals will be brought up after each loss next year to show you how much of a f uckwit you are.
What happened to your weak coach? Did not want his pants pulled down so sat on the sideline! I was surprised he had only 2 loose men in defence. I would have start the whole team there. No skill, no heart, no talent, no leadership, no game plan, no chance of turning it around next year!:p
Would be interesting to know who you are and what you have ever done with your footy? Do you play? Ever played or just shoot your mouth off all the time? Obviously wouldnt put your name on here but give us a bit of background hotshot! Ever done the job yourself?
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 15:43
So ,KA you'll be taking these comments you made earlier in the year back ? :thumbsu:
There taken back - the 161 point hiding was completed with out Duff Tyler, Davies and Fruggia!
$4 Gissy
$5 Redan
$6 East Point
$7 Sunbury, South Bendigo
$10 Square, Melton
$1,000,000 - Kangaroo Flat
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 15:54
Would be interesting to know who you are and what you have ever done with your footy? Do you play? Ever played or just shoot your mouth off all the time? Obviously wouldnt put your name on here but give us a bit of background hotshot! Ever done the job yourself?
Go have a chat to Northey, Pagan or Peter Schwab. I will them do the talking. Actually Colbert is a Bendigo boy - have a chat to him - spent a bit a time at his parents yabby farm! He knows who the King is. Before you jump to any conclusions - I am not King Carey!
What about you Wassa - spent some time at the top? Or just a hack that has done nothing of any note and spending your time trying to find a reason to keep breathing! Let me give you a tip - there are no reasons!
Go have a chat to Northey, Pagan or Peter Schwab. I will them do the talking. Actually Colbert is a Bendigo boy - have a chat to him - spent a bit a time at his parents yabby farm! He knows who the King is. Before you jump to any conclusions - I am not King Carey!
What about you Wassa - spent some time at the top? Or just a hack that has done nothing of any note and spending your time trying to find a reason to keep breathing! Let me give you a tip - there are no reasons!
That would make sense too! A bloke who loves to drop names and pretend he was a big hotshot and lives in his past. Who did you coach big man? Wonder why you dont still do the job? Nobody likes an arrogant wan#er.
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 16:07
That would make sense too! A bloke who loves to drop names and pretend he was a big hotshot and lives in his past. Who did you coach big man? Wonder why you dont still do the job? Nobody likes an arrogant wan#er.
Everyone loves the King! You would to if I was a female with a c ock!
You keep dodging the question like Brown dodges playing Gissy - spent any time at the top?
FinalWord
14 Aug 2006, 16:11
[quote=Kings Army]
Yabby Farm Kings Army out at Woodvale.. Interesting
I might give Bernie & Lyn a call and see if they can remember a strong strapping type lad running a muck amongst the yabbies out at the Woodvale establishment......
Kings Army
14 Aug 2006, 16:19
[quote=Kings Army]
Yabby Farm Kings Army out at Woodvale.. Interesting
I might give Bernie & Lyn a call and see if they can remember a strong strapping type lad running a muck amongst the yabbies out at the Woodvale establishment......
Just remind them of the day Vintage Crop won the Melbourne Cup and the Kings yabbie won the Colbert cup on the same day!
FinalWord
14 Aug 2006, 16:32
[quote=FinalWord]
Just remind them of the day Vintage Crop won the Melbourne Cup and the Kings yabbie won the Colbert cup on the same day!
Interesting,very interesting. I find it hard to believe any of Leighs friends would mention his name or even drop his name on this thread..
Melb Cup day.Vintage crop. Just rang them and i have your ID Kings Army. I won't reveal your Id though!! That would be wrong!
White marquee,BBQ,Horse riding were activities on the day.
Shane featherby,mark heritage,greg mitchell,Richard Webb were some of the people there I'm led to believe..........
A Hammond crashed his car on the day and had to go home after heading out to the establishment........
Truth Hurts
14 Aug 2006, 16:35
F ucking name droppa!
fifth quarter
14 Aug 2006, 16:39
would that last gentleman be noddy by any chance
couple of us saw kyneton take on south at the q last weeeknd tiges weren't too bad for the 1st 2 quarters but fell away after that
dryden and else are class on ball players and were good all 4 quarters
desert head carroll was great at f-back and mcnaughton chad walker and one of the williams the one with the pony tail were all good
young tommie bleek was ok as well
tasca kicked three goals for south all in the last quarter when he was moved forward l beattie and frew were offline with there kicking but frew still finished with 5 sausage rolls
FinalWord
14 Aug 2006, 17:04
would that last gentleman be noddy by any chance
couple of us saw kyneton take on south at the q last weeeknd tiges weren't too bad for the 1st 2 quarters but fell away after that
dryden and else are class on ball players and were good all 4 quarters
desert head carroll was great at f-back and mcnaughton chad walker and one of the williams the one with the pony tail were all good
young tommie bleek was ok as well
tasca kicked three goals for south all in the last quarter when he was moved forward l beattie and frew were offline with there kicking but frew still finished with 5 sausage rolls
Yep Noddy is his Nickname!!
Im off overseas boys with work for the next 5 weeks. Back for BFL granny day. Only top 3 sides at moment can make Granny!
Have a good time.
Interesting to read that the Gisborne coach agrees with me that the best player at Flat is Brown. Still dont think he could get a game Bearsboy and Queen Fag#ot? Dhal would be the only one to get in that side, what a joke. Champion player dont get me wrong but wouldnt be the only player to get a game in the arrogant side. Cam Milly played interleague last year (should of this year too)would he get a game?
bearsboy
15 Aug 2006, 13:21
Interesting to read that the Gisborne coach agrees with me that the best player at Flat is Brown. Still dont think he could get a game Bearsboy and Queen Fag#ot? Dhal would be the only one to get in that side, what a joke. Champion player dont get me wrong but wouldnt be the only player to get a game in the arrogant side. Cam Milly played interleague last year (should of this year too)would he get a game?Listen , you dumb p r i c k i never said he was no good your the f u c k wit that said he was the best player in the league , i along with every other person that has seen him play would disagree with you on this . After seeing his performance on the weekend , i would suggest he's not much of a coach but i have seen him play some handy games before , so warren give it a rest , give up the Gisborne bashing and please go away until you have something decent to add to this thread .
Listen , you dumb p r i c k i never said he was no good your the f u c k wit that said he was the best player in the league , i along with every other person that has seen him play would disagree with you on this . After seeing his performance on the weekend , i would suggest he's not much of a coach but i have seen him play some handy games before , so warren give it a rest , give up the Gisborne bashing and please go away until you have something decent to add to this thread .
Would they make it into the Gisborne side?
bearsboy
15 Aug 2006, 14:28
Would they make it into the Gisborne side?No doubt at all Brown could play in Gisbornes side , he has something that we lack - Height , he'd have to work hard on his discipline though . Not sure about Milward havent seen enough of him , who do you take out to put him in?
No doubt at all Brown could play in Gisbornes side , he has something that we lack - Height , he'd have to work hard on his discipline though . Not sure about Milward havent seen enough of him , who do you take out to put him in?
Thats a good question but i would say that they would make the side. Proven players at a good level (BFL, Interleague).
The Talking Goat
15 Aug 2006, 16:14
The Goat is now retiring from this thread. It's just sh it these days. So for the last time Goat out.:thumbsd:
b birmingham
15 Aug 2006, 17:24
Interesting to read that the Gisborne coach agrees with me that the best player at Flat is Brown. Still dont think he could get a game Bearsboy and Queen Fag#ot? Dhal would be the only one to get in that side, what a joke. Champion player dont get me wrong but wouldnt be the only player to get a game in the arrogant side. Cam Milly played interleague last year (should of this year too)would he get a game?
Sorry Warren, but being credited with being the best player at the Flat at the moment carries about as much weight as being crowned Miss Afghanistan 2006!!!
Kings Army
15 Aug 2006, 17:42
The Goat is now retiring from this thread. It's just sh it these days. So for the last time Goat out.:thumbsd:
Time to delgate the Goats task.
Warren - you can continue the Goats task of adding little value.
BB - you can continue the Goats task of ignoring questions .
Final Word - you can continue the Goats task of being petulant.
KA - I will continue the task of quoting the odds for the weekend games.
Weed - you can continue the task of the weekly tips.
TH - you can sit up on the Goats throne and look down at all of us.
Done
Wayne Weideman
15 Aug 2006, 21:33
Done
g'day boys. king's army i am happy to keep giving the weekly tips. i thought goat was a weak person, when things are down he just up's and leaves, suprise suprise!!
not sure how true this is but i heard a rumour floating around on saturday, but have heard it previous to saturday about marcus barham. word is he won't coach gisborne next year, opting to take up a coaching job in the essendon footy league. he lives and works around essendon as a plumber doesn't he? any truth to these whispers bearsboy and kings army?
b birmingham
15 Aug 2006, 23:55
g'day boys. king's army i am happy to keep giving the weekly tips. i thought goat was a weak person, when things are down he just up's and leaves, suprise suprise!!
not sure how true this is but i heard a rumour floating around on saturday, but have heard it previous to saturday about marcus barham. word is he won't coach gisborne next year, opting to take up a coaching job in the essendon footy league. he lives and works around essendon as a plumber doesn't he? any truth to these whispers bearsboy and kings army?
Also Weed, while we are on M Barham, what is the latest on that investigation into the incident with him and Eve and few weeks back, haven't heard anything, anyone know???
bearsboy
16 Aug 2006, 09:29
not sure how true this is but i heard a rumour floating around on saturday, but have heard it previous to saturday about marcus barham. word is he won't coach gisborne next year, opting to take up a coaching job in the essendon footy league. he lives and works around essendon as a plumber doesn't he? any truth to these whispers bearsboy and kings army?Your spot on about the goat ,i dont think anyone will miss him , he added absolutely stuff all to this thread anyway . On the M. Barham rumour , all i can say is he will definetily be wearing a red white and blue jumper next year ;)
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 10:02
Your spot on about the goat ,i dont think anyone will miss him , he added absolutely stuff all to this thread anyway . On the M. Barham rumour , all i can say is he will definetily be wearing a red white and blue jumper next year ;)
But in what league. Plenty of clubs wear red white and blue!
Truth Hurts
16 Aug 2006, 10:16
Done
I'm happy to take on this role....
Also Weed, while we are on M Barham, what is the latest on that investigation into the incident with him and Eve and few weeks back, haven't heard anything, anyone know???
I think the investigation is still continuing . Both gissy and kyneton players have been interviewed. Gisbornes storys were all pretty much the same whereas Kynetons varied a little.
I am not sure how far this can go as it was goal umpire who reported the incident . You would think if an umpire(even if not a field umpire) reported a player and offered a week it is pretty much case closed. Having said that I have heard from a source that the investigator was not so sure about gissys evidence as it all seemed to be a bit to similar.
Kings Army
16 Aug 2006, 11:02
I think the investigation is still continuing . Both gissy and kyneton players have been interviewed. Gisbornes storys were all pretty much the same whereas Kynetons varied a little.
I am not sure how far this can go as it was goal umpire who reported the incident . You would think if an umpire(even if not a field umpire) reported a player and offered a week it is pretty much case closed. Having said that I have heard from a source that the investigator was not so sure about gissys evidence as it all seemed to be a bit to similar.
Would have to be a worry for Barham! I know 2 years ago in the Balarat League a Sunbury player was in a similar type investigation for a strike in a game 6 weeks before the finals started. He was handed a 4 match ban on the eve of the finals ruling him out of the finals series. The VCFL tribunal over turned the Ballarat Legaue tribunal allowing him to play but it was not something you want to go through!
I am sure Gisborne will be monitoring this very closely!
The big question is why Kyneton is putting up money to have this investigated?? Surley there prioities should be fielding a two's side! The club seems to be lurching from one stuff up to the next.
The sloth
16 Aug 2006, 12:52
Lets be honest, have you seen Eve in a scrap? the boy can go. To land one on him would be a great effort in its self, but 16 stitches to the ear? it has to be worth more than one. Talking to two men the other day about this and they seem to think that its all over nothing more will be done about it.
Truth Hurts
16 Aug 2006, 13:28
Lets be honest, have you seen Eve in a scrap? the boy can go. To land one on him would be a great effort in its self, but 16 stitches to the ear? it has to be worth more than one. Talking to two men the other day about this and they seem to think that its all over nothing more will be done about it.
I was told the damage to the ear was done in the contest as was the damage done to the knee. Is that how it went down? If so... shouldn't have even got one. Or did they go at it toe to toe?
Did anyone see it?
Kings Army
16 Aug 2006, 14:49
Odds coming at early this week as I am away for the next few days!!
Kyneton $7.50
Eaglehawk $1.10
Sandhurst $ 1.40
Maryborough $ 2.80
Castlemaine $3.00
South Bendigo $1.30
Kanagroo Flat $9.00
Golden Square $ 1.08
North Ciry $10.00
Gisborne $ 1.05
Mary and the Maine the only chance of an upset this week.
Flat $1.90 for back to back 100 point plus losing margin!
b birmingham
16 Aug 2006, 16:21
Kyneton $7.50
Eaglehawk $1.10
Sandhurst $ 1.40
Maryborough $ 2.80
Castlemaine $3.00
South Bendigo $1.30
Kanagroo Flat $9.00
Golden Square $ 1.08
North Ciry $10.00
Gisborne $ 1.05
KA, I am going to swoop in early and have a lazy $100 on that $1.90 you are offering for the Flat to be rolled by over 100 points again. Once people see you offering those juicy odds I think they too will jump on and they will shorten considerably as the week rolls on.
Even Warren might have a nibble at it, he should know, he sees them get mauled by massive margins every week
KA, I am going to swoop in early and have a lazy $100 on that $1.90 you are offering for the Flat to be rolled by over 100 points again. Once people see you offering those juicy odds I think they too will jump on and they will shorten considerably as the week rolls on.
Even Warren might have a nibble at it, he should know, he sees them get mauled by massive margins every week
Yeah ill have a hunge too! Count me in!
The sloth
16 Aug 2006, 17:01
Your a bit hash on the Flat boys KA. What wiil happen to the Northies this weekend? it could get ugly. Those Ballarat boys are a young crew and could be smashed by the bulldog power house. Lets hope big Eddie does'nt get hold of any of them.How about Bova from Square has anyone heard how the wing held up and will he line up this week?
Kings Army
16 Aug 2006, 17:10
Your a bit hash on the Flat boys KA. What wiil happen to the Northies this weekend? it could get ugly. Those Ballarat boys are a young crew and could be smashed by the bulldog power house. Lets hope big Eddie does'nt get hold of any of them.How about Bova from Square has anyone heard how the wing held up and will he line up this week?
Harsh? They are coming off a 161 point loss! Square are a genuine flag threat.
Have you had one of those funny sticks KA? Are you saying another team in the competition can win the flag? You are always saying Gissy will win the flag by the margin they chose.
Wayne Weideman
16 Aug 2006, 20:50
come on guys this thread is lacking something a spark from somewhere or someone. we can't be on the second page each day, day in day out. we need to be up the top where we belong.
has anyone heard wheather mitrovic will play this week and also seamus young, is he out for the year.
who are some players clubs that arn't going to make the finals going to chase?
Halffullonfence
16 Aug 2006, 21:08
come on guys this thread is lacking something a spark from somewhere or someone. we can't be on the second page each day, day in day out. we need to be up the top where we belong.
has anyone heard wheather mitrovic will play this week and also seamus young, is he out for the year.
who are some players clubs that arn't going to make the finals going to chase?
Or more to the point will Kyneton SURVIVE ?
zakster
16 Aug 2006, 22:06
mitro will sit out this week but have a run in rd 18 seamus yung has either already seen a specialist about his hip this week or is going to see one before friday looks doubtful for him, the rest of the season
bovva got through the castlemain game ok and is raring to go again havent herd about oreillys ankle tho
bearsboy
17 Aug 2006, 10:09
How far are other finalists from full strength , Gisborne have Shane Davis , Darren Farrugia and Rod Sharp to return in the next couple of weeks . Apart from the big Duff man,thats as strong as Gisborne can be .Nice time of year to have these quality players returning !
bawkedya
17 Aug 2006, 10:20
i can confirm from very reliable sources that moe and the bulldog will be crossing over the red and white jumper for a tiger jumper to really bolster kyneton's two's stocks. kyneton made a massive play for the speedy, motivated and nicotine free duo a few weeks ago, offering them both unlimited gout from waz roberts joints.
Shumway
17 Aug 2006, 13:55
Kyneton $7.50
Eaglehawk $1.10
Sandhurst $ 1.40
Maryborough $ 2.80
Castlemaine $3.00
South Bendigo $1.30
Kanagroo Flat $9.00
Golden Square $ 1.08
North Ciry $10.00
Gisborne $ 1.05
Wow it looks all one horse races in BFL clashes this week for the punters with those odds.. Why is there such a big gap between the top 5 sides and the bottom 5 sides in the BFL??? From memory this competition had good depth from first-last??
Jock Clark 2
17 Aug 2006, 14:03
NORTH City is a brand new club having started from scratch --- the old North Ballarat Junior Footy Club. So their "veterans" would be only 22-23 years of age. As BFL chairman Damian Drum has said: people don't realise how much time and effort had to go into arranging 3 footy teams and 4 netty teams over last summer.
Flat has been short of quality players for 3-4 years. This seaon the Roos have won 3 games so that's a lot better than, say, as recently ago as 2004.
Castlemaine and Kyneton have been reasonably competitive but the Maine had a huge player exodus last summer and has had to rely on very young players -- & so has Maryborough, for that matter.
Kyneton's cause wasn't helped when Brett Cook decided to leave the club and play in the Vic. Amateurs for the rest of 06. But Kyneton still manages to be with most clubs for 1/2 a game but then can't keep up with the Big 5 in the 2nd halves of matches.
Shumway
17 Aug 2006, 14:22
So looks like BFL is in a bit of a recession period Jock?? But I guess overtime with North City developing it may gain some depth and be a overall competitive league again. Also the Bendigo Bombers reserves would drag alot of kids out of local Bendigo Clubs which would affect the depth of the comp.
Funny you mention Brett Cook, went and watched an A-Grade Amateurs game the other week and a kid by the name of Jason Cordy ex-Castlemaine kid kicked a bag from CHF.. Pretty sure he wants to return to Castlemaine next year.. Seen him play?? Would straighten up Castlemaines spine I bet..
bearsboy
18 Aug 2006, 10:20
Any word on the 2 Carlton players going to Kangaroo Flat next year ,maybe Caveman or Warren can shed some light on the issue
bearsboy, i heard it was peter motley and vin waite.
a proven coach that can bring a couple of quality recruits to flat could see them improve to 7-8 wins next season.
flat has some good juniors to be excited about that need to be steered in the right direction.
they need to get some quality people that are involed off the field aswell.
its not all about recruiting quality people for on the field , its just as important to have quality personal off the field.
you will find a big part in gisbournes past 5 years of success was not only due to their coaching and quality list but also cos they had people that were switced on off the field. you need a balance.
bearsboy
18 Aug 2006, 12:12
bearsboy, i heard it was peter motley and vin waite.
a proven coach that can bring a couple of quality recruits to flat could see them improve to 7-8 wins next season.
flat has some good juniors to be excited about that need to be steered in the right direction.
they need to get some quality people that are involed off the field aswell.
its not all about recruiting quality people for on the field , its just as important to have quality personal off the field.
you will find a big part in gisbournes past 5 years of success was not only due to their coaching and quality list but also cos they had people that were switced on off the field. you need a balance.Good call ablett but im pretty sure it was stated in an earlier post that the 2 players are currently on Carltons list .
smasher100
18 Aug 2006, 12:20
Good call ablett but im pretty sure it was stated in an earlier post that the 2 players are currently on Carltons list .
As it was stated earlier the contact for the blues boys was made through an ex-kerang bloke now at flat, therefore it'd be a good guess to say carltons kerang boys in Ian Prendergast and Luke Livingston are the players...fair assumption???
The Talking Goat
18 Aug 2006, 15:01
Your spot on about the goat ,i dont think anyone will miss him , he added absolutely stuff all to this thread anyway . On the M. Barham rumour , all i can say is he will definetily be wearing a red white and blue jumper next year ;)
get ****ed ********, what do you contribute to big footy. **** all is the answer.:mad: