View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Wayne Weideman
18 Aug 2006, 17:06
well here i am for another week of tipping. it has been a week of mixed emotions i think. i can see warren and bearsboy starting to get along a little and how about the goat just leaving we need him back. but all in all this thead is going to the s#@t quick. my tips for the second last game of the year are as followed:
kyneton VS eaglehawk. the burra are rolling along just nicely
sandhurst VS maryborough. welcome back captain mitrovic
castlemaine VS south bendigo. bloods coming good again at the right end of the year.
warren's boys VS golden square. like eaglehawk, square are performing nicely coming into the crunch time of the year
north city VS gisborne. i once gave a friend some advice about a girl he used to date after seeing her mum. and that advice was "this could get ugly"
hope you all enjoy the footy tomorrow, have a dog with sauce for the weed.
andrew jarman once said to me " weed, a champion team will always beat a team of champions". i said thanks for that jars.
until next time
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!:D
get ****ed ********, what do you contribute to big footy. **** all is the answer.:mad:
Welcome back Goatman! Right on. How was the paddock mate, that wasnt a long spell at all. How is your owner? Got the correct radio station yet?
Halffullonfence
18 Aug 2006, 20:46
Cmon guys thoughts on the long term life of Kyneton in the BFL with Trentham down the road in trouble as well what is happening to footy in this area ????
we'retalkinfooty
18 Aug 2006, 21:00
anyone able to help what time do the under 18, ressies and senior games start in the bendigo league?
The Flying Dutchman
18 Aug 2006, 21:02
Cmon guys thoughts on the long term life of Kyneton in the BFL with Trentham down the road in trouble as well what is happening to footy in this area ????
Nev Massina
Who are the coaches moving on after this season and what clubs are they from?
south_hawk
19 Aug 2006, 11:43
As it was stated earlier the contact for the blues boys was made through an ex-kerang bloke now at flat, therefore it'd be a good guess to say carltons kerang boys in Ian Prendergast and Luke Livingston are the players...fair assumption???
A logical assumption...but won't happen. Carlton could probably do with Flat players the way they've been travelling in the last few years.
Kings Army
19 Aug 2006, 12:56
get ****ed ********, what do you contribute to big footy. **** all is the answer.:mad:
Welcome back Goat - you did not last a week before the bait brought you back. I hope your not the type of person that retires at the end of the year for 4 years in a row, so you can get chaired off at the end of the season! So are your in or will we see your 2nd retirement?
fifth quarter
19 Aug 2006, 19:43
brownie is finishing up at the flat, wisper
dave collins made surprise announcment today at the qeo this was his last season as hurst coach youngest son andy could be in melb next year with the vfl or maybe even drafted
walshie could be finishing up at square the word is
marcus barham could be joining the edfl in 07 but lets see how gissie goes in the finals first
big blowouts again 2day boys -- gissie 222 d. north city 25/ehawk 157 d. kynton 84/square 190 d. flat 96/and south 164 d. castlmaine 100
only close one was sandhurst 127 d. maryboro 91
the pies got to 3 pts of the hurst in the 3rd period
bearsboy
19 Aug 2006, 20:43
Gisborne 62 scoring shots to North City's 10 . I've never heard a team whinge and complain amongst themselves and towards the umpires as much as the boys from Ballarat . I know some people are suggesting they will be a force in the future but they have a long , long way to go until they're going to be at least competive with the mid range sides . L.Saunders kicked 10 then came off at 3/4 time , Farrugia first up from a spell a handy 7 .
Gisborne 62 scoring shots to North City's 10 . I've never heard a team whinge and complain amongst themselves and towards the umpires as much as the boys from Ballarat . I know some people are suggesting they will be a force in the future but they have a long , long way to go until they're going to be at least competive with the mid range sides . L.Saunders kicked 10 then came off at 3/4 time , Farrugia first up from a spell a handy 7 .Former BFL star Brad Mundie is still dominating games in HDFL, although nearly 30 would still be able to play at higher level.Agree?
Former BFL star Brad Mundie is still dominating games in HDFL, although nearly 30 would still be able to play at higher level.Agree?
I think you will find he is closer to mid 30's bigc, he is past it !
Jock Clark 2
20 Aug 2006, 19:34
BIG surprise about Dave Collins
Almost as big a one as Woosha Walsh .... wot's Square committee doing on that one ??
:mad: Cant' wait for finals .... the last three rounds have been a big yawn and Round 18 doesn't promise all that much, either :mad:
I think you will find he is closer to mid 30's bigc, he is past it !He is far from past it bazil you fwod .Obviously you dont know the guy ,hard working and single minded never beaten think R.Harvey.
How has derick Filo gone this year?
And also can anyone tell me whether glenn carson has played any games in the seniors at castlemaine this year??.
The Wombat
21 Aug 2006, 12:52
Madpie, Derek has travelled along Ok. Has exerted his influence when needed and it seems that his body is holding up a little better than in the previous three years. He should be firing come September, he was clearly one of Borough's best in last years finals series.
Carso has played a handful of games and against flat had a very polished game. Surprised he hasn't played more senior footy.
FencePainter
21 Aug 2006, 13:02
Warren: In the occurrence you didnt attend the Dower Park Zoo on Saturday I thought I would take this opportunity to inform you and fellow bf readers of the events that took place.
The Kangaroo Flat seniors served up one of the most undisciplined, unskilled, uneducated, and unintelligent displays I have ever witnessed on a football field. They are an embarrassment to themselves, their family and friends, and the club as a whole. I'm not sure what their motives are when pulling on a jumper before the game as they continue to focus on anything but playing football. They are pathetic!
I genuinely empathise for the likes of Dahl, Belz, Milward and a couple of other young blokes who are there to develop their skills, learn the game, and overall improve and enjoy their footy!
Brown is an absolute disgrace, say no more! The committee and decision makers at the club desperately need to address his tenure and direction of the club: they are going nowhere, actually they are going backwards...and very fast!!!
The only positives for your rabble of a club at the moment is the spirited win by your Under 18's team in a nail-biter, and the continued success of their netball teams!!!
Warren: In the occurrence you didnt attend the Dower Park Zoo on Saturday I thought I would take this opportunity to inform you and fellow bf readers of the events that took place.
The Kangaroo Flat seniors served up one of the most undisciplined, unskilled, uneducated, and unintelligent displays I have ever witnessed on a football field. They are an embarrassment to themselves, their family and friends, and the club as a whole. I'm not sure what their motives are when pulling on a jumper before the game as they continue to focus on anything but playing football. They are pathetic!
I genuinely empathise for the likes of Dahl, Belz, Milward and a couple of other young blokes who are there to develop their skills, learn the game, and overall improve and enjoy their footy!
Brown is an absolute disgrace, say no more! The committee and decision makers at the club desperately need to address his tenure and direction of the club: they are going nowhere, actually they are going backwards...and very fast!!!
The only positives for your rabble of a club at the moment is the spirited win by your Under 18's team in a nail-biter, and the continued success of their netball teams!!!
I thought the boys had a good crack at it? Why would you make those comments about browny? what was the problem on saturday? Are you going to back your comments up with some facts or what?
Madpie, Derek has travelled along Ok. Has exerted his influence when needed and it seems that his body is holding up a little better than in the previous three years. He should be firing come September, he was clearly one of Borough's best in last years finals series.
Carso has played a handful of games and against flat had a very polished game. Surprised he hasn't played more senior footy.cheers
Ok pea heart, as all square players are, i have said that we need a coach who will take these young guys to the next level and teach them something, so that means i agree. Got it?
Kings Army
21 Aug 2006, 13:31
Exactly how I saw it the week before against Gisborne. Still happy with your prediction of finals next year Wassa?
Spot on Queenie!
Big Brother Of Footy
21 Aug 2006, 14:32
I have seen all of the finals participants except Sandhurst play this year and it seems it will be a very competitive series. What are the reasons of why each club can win? Players, setups etc?
BAR FRIDGE
21 Aug 2006, 14:35
Former BFL star Brad Mundie is still dominating games in HDFL, although nearly 30 would still be able to play at higher level.Agree?
I've seen Brad Mundie play a number of games for LBU (HDFL) and he has been a great player over a long period ( about 330 games ), but at 34 he's a long way past playing BFL or any higher standard! So get back over to your own thread bigc and pull your ears in!!!!
The Wombat
21 Aug 2006, 15:05
I've heard that Woosha is making way so they can dangle the carrot in front of Carter to coach at Wade Street.
fifth quarter
21 Aug 2006, 15:45
herd that one 2 wombat
but with knighter based at windy hill you wood think nick mite be based in bgo to look after the local bomber troops at least for the 1st year :confused: :confused:
bfl round 18 boys will maryboro vs kyneton be the closest game of the round this time hurst has to go to the graveyard and mitros last chance for a gallop b4 the finals
The Wombat
21 Aug 2006, 16:15
herd that one 2 wombat
but with knighter based at windy hill you wood think nick mite be based in bgo to look after the local bomber troops at least for the 1st year :confused: :confused:
bfl round 18 boys will maryboro vs kyneton be the closest game of the round this time hurst has to go to the graveyard and mitros last chance for a gallop b4 the finals
Yeah probably right however I wouldn't discount Borough v Castlemaine. The maine have a bit to play for in that they will be keen to show a bit against their ex coach. As far as matches go this one would be better to watch.
Sandhurst 6 weeks ago would have been given a chance against Gisborne but the terrain has changed a little since then. Will players back for the Hurst make a difference or are they waiting more on the Pios boys. If they survive the first week in the final series may surprise a few.
rooers06
21 Aug 2006, 21:58
just wanting to know what peoples thoughts are about the team of the year and the michelsen medal?
have your odds change much from pre season?
marbles_r_red_2
21 Aug 2006, 23:59
what do you call a man with a rabbit up his ass?
WARREN!!!!! cant stop laughing at that one !!!!!
warren you clearly win tool of the year award for the big footy forum,kangaroo flat are a shocking side poorly coached and play very ordinay footy, and you king of all tools think they will make finals next year !!!!! for that to happen they would need 42 new players, maybe you warren the great man could take over as coach and lead your beloved cellar dwellers to there 4th consecutive wooden spoon !!!!
what do you call a man with a rabbit up his ass?
WARREN!!!!! cant stop laughing at that one !!!!!
warren you clearly win tool of the year award for the big footy forum,kangaroo flat are a shocking side poorly coached and play very ordinay footy, and you king of all tools think they will make finals next year !!!!! for that to happen they would need 42 new players, maybe you warren the great man could take over as coach and lead your beloved cellar dwellers to there 4th consecutive wooden spoon !!!!
He di ck head! go back to your bush league thread and stay there.... who do you follow? this is a thread for the major league mate so stick your marbles up your ass you 2 headed dummy!
The Wombat
22 Aug 2006, 09:32
just wanting to know what peoples thoughts are about the team of the year and the michelsen medal?
have your odds change much from pre season?
Good question, Knight from South would have to be a chance. Else will poll the most for Kyneton but they dont win enough games. Ian Martin will go allright with Lachie Brown to be a bit of a surprise. Squares hopes did lie with Griffo and he is inelligible. Gisborne will have Dillon polling well and dont be surprised if Farrugia is leading early. Sandhurst will have Seamus Young, Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick. Maryborough, Flat, North City have no fancies at all. Eaglehawks best only plays 6 games a year and is also inelligble.
Has poor old woosha (should be poosha) ok after the weekend is he? They ruff him up a bit did they? Gee i hope he is going to be ok. Hope his light doesnt go out at night this week. Nice article in the paper tough guy!
JUST READ IN TODAYS ADDY THAT DARREN WALSH has stepped down as coach for next season. does that conveniently leave the door open for nick carter?
Straunchie59
22 Aug 2006, 14:48
JUST READ IN TODAYS ADDY THAT DARREN WALSH has stepped down as coach for next season. does that conveniently leave the door open for nick carter?
maybe i was just wondering boys how come Jason hewitt can not get a game for Golden Square and Matt O'toole is leading the goal kicking when back in the Golden rivers football league Hewitt would run rings around O'toole but cant get a game for GS might be something for other clubs to look out for.:)
Kick_it_2_me
22 Aug 2006, 14:53
maybe i was just wondering boys how come Jason hewitt can not get a game for Golden Square and Matt O'toole is leading the goal kicking when back in the Golden rivers football league Hewitt would run rings around O'toole but cant get a game for GS might be something for other clubs to look out for.:)
come on straunchie leave this ultima-nully rivally c r a p for the GRFL website where u spend most of your time
Straunchie59
22 Aug 2006, 15:15
come on straunchie leave this ultima-nully rivally c r a p for the GRFL website where u spend most of your time
got nuthin to do with the rivalry mate but was just wondering how come a bloke with such potiential can't get a game thanks for your help though.
You were just wondering were you??????
Well considering Jason Hewitt has played every game for Golden Square this year, maybe you should go and wonder about something else!
Straunchie59
22 Aug 2006, 15:31
You were just wondering were you??????
Well considering Jason Hewitt has played every game for Golden Square this year, maybe you should go and wonder about something else!
Do not Know about every game mate spent a lot of time on the bench though and was ask halfway through the season to come back to Nullawil wasn't to happy.
Trust me Straunchie59 (good name) the boy from Nully has hardly seen "the bus stop" in the past 6 weeks and is gearing up for a finals campaign with the Wade Street Bulldogs. The wheat silos from Nullawil are the least thing on his mind at the moment.
How is Billy Hewitt travelling up there?
The Wombat
22 Aug 2006, 17:01
The mail is that Nick will be offered a plum role with the Bombers as some sort of liason guy now that Matthew Knights will be based down at Essendon. Nick has always stated however, that he wished to play football back at the square with his brother.
But if the coin is good where you are why move.
The mail is that Nick will be offered a plum role with the Bombers as some sort of liason guy now that Matthew Knights will be based down at Essendon. Nick has always stated however, that he wished to play football back at the square with his brother.
But if the coin is good where you are why move.
I heard that Nick may end up playing where Lenny Schmitt is playing now just down the road....
Good question, Knight from South would have to be a chance. Else will poll the most for Kyneton but they dont win enough games. Ian Martin will go allright with Lachie Brown to be a bit of a surprise. Squares hopes did lie with Griffo and he is inelligible. Gisborne will have Dillon polling well and dont be surprised if Farrugia is leading early. Sandhurst will have Seamus Young, Fitzgerald and Fitzpatrick. Maryborough, Flat, North City have no fancies at all. Eaglehawks best only plays 6 games a year and is also inelligble.
I called Knight early in the season and agree with the four legged fur ball...
Bar Fridge Cast An Eye Out To E-hawk Way D.filo Must Be Forty And N.heath If He Still Plays Would Be Edging Fifty . Therefore Mundie Would Have A Few Good Years In Bfl
rooers06
22 Aug 2006, 23:53
BFL Team Of The Year
B: Sullivan(SB) Flaherty(SB) Dryden (EH)
HB: O’Reilly(EH) Barham(Gis) Hawkins(GS)
C: Robins(EH) Griffin(GS) McInnes(KF)
HF: Saunders(Gis) Fitzgerald(SH) Dilon(Gis)
F: Young(SH) O’Toole(GS) O’Bree(SB)
R: Dahl(KF) Fitzgerald(Gis) Martin(CM)
Interchange from: Else(Kyt) Davis(Gis) Fitzpatrick(SH)
Farrugia(Gis) Carter(SH) Knight (SB)
This is a team based on form this year, not who they are by reputation in the BFL
Open for suggestions?
smellingsmoke
23 Aug 2006, 00:45
what about this side
sullivan flaherty dawson
connaughton tyrell hawkins
o'rilley griffin robins
young saunders dillon
farrugia o'tool frew
marshall else o'bree
knight fitzgerald martin davis
(sh)
what do people think. all these players are having standout years
bearsboy
23 Aug 2006, 08:51
Doesn't seem to be much hope on the horizon for Kyneton with Neville Massina suggesting this week he will continue on as senior coach for 2007 .
The sloth
23 Aug 2006, 11:51
Doesn't seem to be much hope on the horizon for Kyneton with Neville Massina suggesting this week he will continue on as senior coach for 2007 .
Would Kyneton want to look for someone else or do they seem to be happy with him?
BFL Team Of The Year
This is a team based on form this year, not who they are by reputation in the BFL
Open for suggestions?
You say the team is based on form this year. O'bree is one player that sticks out that is a very very good player but has not had the type of year that he would of hoped of. Has been out injured and is only starting to come good. Not sure about team of the year just yet.
BAR FRIDGE
23 Aug 2006, 14:00
Bar Fridge Cast An Eye Out To E-hawk Way D.filo Must Be Forty And N.heath If He Still Plays Would Be Edging Fifty . Therefore Mundie Would Have A Few Good Years In Bfl
These two you speak of a rare exceptions bigc! Nick Heaths had more comebacks than Johny Farnham and the bush legand Derick Filo is just one of a kind! I stand by my previous post! Nic Knight for the Mickleson for me boys with Griffo a bit stiff! Hows Dion Jones going at the bloods this year boys? I no his father Ted is very proud!
BFL Team Of The Year
Open for suggestions? Is there anyone from castlemaine worthy of a selection??/
Is there anyone from castlemaine worthy of a selection??/HI all camn any own tell me has here been anymore bed hopping at the G/S latly
max powers.
23 Aug 2006, 17:49
wrong thread, i think your after www.bull****&gossip.com:confused:
Chest Rockwell
23 Aug 2006, 17:59
HI all camn any own tell me has here been anymore bed hopping at the G/S latly
bac191 what is wrong with a little bed hopping? It happens at every club, just that some people are better at keeping secrets than others. Simple Rules;
Rule 1: If you have a hot mrs, always leave her at home.
Rule 2: Get a mrs that is nice, but looks like Pauline Hansen, then the boys wont touch her.
Rule 3: If you want to nail one of your team mates mrs, ask him if he wants to swap for a night.
Courageunderfire
23 Aug 2006, 21:37
Geez mate thats a bit harsh. I reckon they have more hope with Neville than Peter Foster or Phil Carmen. Nevs been around along time and ive heard some big wraps on him from some big names.
b birmingham
23 Aug 2006, 21:48
HI all camn any own tell me has here been anymore bed hopping at the G/S latly
Maybe if you had an ounce of ability with your SPALLING and grammar, we might be able to answer your question, good to see that football is still the main topic of discussion on here:thumbsd:
Straunchie59
23 Aug 2006, 21:49
Trust me Straunchie59 (good name) the boy from Nully has hardly seen "the bus stop" in the past 6 weeks and is gearing up for a finals campaign with the Wade Street Bulldogs. The wheat silos from Nullawil are the least thing on his mind at the moment.
How is Billy Hewitt travelling up there?
Would'nt think the wheat silos would be on anyones mind considering it's not harvest buddy and it just isn't the wheat silos buddy c'mon jee.
Billy is travling just fine thanks for asking and is not looking to head down and seein Bendigo Brian or the chinese gardens live it up while it's there.:thumbsu:
Wayne Weideman
23 Aug 2006, 23:16
Is there anyone from castlemaine worthy of a selection??/
no doubt mate. martin, marshall, brown would all be worthy of a spot in that team. a couple on the ground that could go to the bench and a couple on the bench that would get axed for these three blokes i reckon.
guys whatsthe early word on who could be filling some of coaching vavancies next season.
GoldenSquare-
d. walsh steps down at square and soon after niick carter steps down as ben bomb capt and says his playing future is uncertain. one would not have to be too bright to work out whats going on there. walsh and carter are pretty good mates so i wonder howlong this has been pre-arranged for?
K/Flat-
Brown has stepped down again, flats hopes of getting a couple of carlton delisted players to coach(livingston-prentegast) have more chance ending up at Kerang than this way. aparrently their chasing the Kyabram coach who will bring a gun full forward.
Sandhurst-
Collins has got other things on his plate and also stepped down. i wonder if they will go with an outsider or someone within the club?
Sth Bendigo-
I keep hearing that O'Bree has got the Whycheproof job next season. If so where doe's that leave Sth, you would think O'Bree would take a few with him. Is one of Sth's recruits capable of coaching and recruiting a few to fill some possible gapes so they don't go backwards from what they've built the last couple of seasons.
E/Hawke -
Will filo go around again? how many years can they keep spending up big and falling at the last hurdle or two.
Gisbourne-
Bit of a word getting around that their coach his heading to the Essendon District comp probably closer to where he lives.
If so you would think Gisbourne will find a worthy replacement.
The remaining clubs look like sticking with what they've got at this stage.
Rushy Tiger
24 Aug 2006, 12:36
K/Flat-
Brown has stepped down again, flats hopes of getting a couple of carlton delisted players to coach(livingston-prentegast) have more chance ending up at Kerang than this way. aparrently their chasing the Kyabram coach who will bring a gun full forward.
Yeah big rumour about Adamson from KY coming to the flat. Ky have really struggled this year. Gun forward could be Vic Country rep Paul Newman or high flying centre half forward Heath Barnett. Will be interesting to see.
Rushy Tiger
24 Aug 2006, 12:37
Can anyone tell me how South's Nicholas Knight and Ryan Connaughton have faired after leaving Rochy last year
bearsboy
24 Aug 2006, 18:17
Geez mate thats a bit harsh. I reckon they have more hope with Neville than Peter Foster or Phil Carmen. Nevs been around along time and ive heard some big wraps on him from some big names.It may be a bit harsh and your right he probably is better than Foster and Carmen but he , like these two before him has not instilled one ounce of discipline into this playing group , if they're attack on the footy was as hard as they're attack on the man [mostly late] they may be a chance to win an extra few games a year . The same deal with Kangaroo Flat and North City ,its no coincidence these are the worst three teams in the league .
andypipkin
24 Aug 2006, 20:18
i not one to spread rumours. but the mail i got is that jordan doering from the bendigo bombers may be in line to coach the sandhurst boys next year????
smellingsmoke
24 Aug 2006, 22:55
Can anyone tell me how South's Nicholas Knight and Ryan Connaughton have faired after leaving Rochy last year
Yeh, knight and connaughton have faired pretty well this year. You would think the club was pretty happy their seasons..
Courageunderfire
24 Aug 2006, 23:50
It may be a bit harsh and your right he probably is better than Foster and Carmen but he , like these two before him has not instilled one ounce of discipline into this playing group , if they're attack on the footy was as hard as they're attack on the man [mostly late] they may be a chance to win an extra few games a year . The same deal with Kangaroo Flat and North City ,its no coincidence these are the worst three teams in the league .
Fair point mate, they are a reasonably hard side but i think each year the league is getting softer. The one thing Massina has done is blooded some good youth this year. Including a 15 y.o and a couple of 16 y.o
Kings Army
25 Aug 2006, 10:14
Odds for the last round of the year!!
Maryborough - $1.50
Kyneton - $2.40 (eve back not without a chance)
Eaglehawk - $1.40
Castlemaine - $2.60
South Bendigo - $1.01
Kangaroo Flat - write your own ticket wassa!
Golden Square - $1.02
North City - $12.00
Gisborne - $1.30
Sandhurst - $3.00
bearsboy
25 Aug 2006, 12:10
Something i find interesting each week printed in the Addy is the fact that some clubs ie;Sth Bendigo , Castlemaine and Kangaroo Flat still remind they're teams what color shorts to wear and what time to be at the ground surely the boys have this worked out by now . I havent seen this since i played u10s at Bullengarook . Ordinary post i know , but not much else happening.
The Talking Goat
25 Aug 2006, 14:02
Odds for the last round of the year!!
Maryborough - $1.50
Kyneton - $2.40 (eve back not without a chance)
Eaglehawk - $1.40
Castlemaine - $2.60
South Bendigo - $1.01
Kangaroo Flat - write your own ticket wassa!
Golden Square - $1.02
North City - $12.00
Gisborne - $1.30
Sandhurst - $3.00
give me gisborne into eaglehawk into kyneton thanks cocko for a return of $4.40. i'll have $200 on that, using all the money i've taken off the sucker punters this year. this thread is just ****
Lionel Ritchie
25 Aug 2006, 14:10
My Mail is that Darryl Wilson is going to turn down the Bombers two's coaching role and take on Sandhurst. Doering does not want to move back to bendigo and is looking at the WAFL and SANFL leagues
Kings Army
25 Aug 2006, 14:28
give me gisborne into eaglehawk into kyneton thanks cocko for a return of $4.40. i'll have $200 on that, using all the money i've taken off the sucker punters this year. this thread is just ****
Thanks Goat - just spoke with the Big Footy bosses and they have told me once you retire you money is no longer welcome on this thread. Shame Mary will win this week.
As the thread is so bad why do you keep coming back? I think you use this forum to feel better about yourself and when no one cared that you said you where never going to post again you have fallen apart. There is help out there if you need it.
Thanks Goat - just spoke with the Big Footy bosses and they have told me once you retire you money is no longer welcome on this thread. Shame Mary will win this week.
As the thread is so bad why do you keep coming back? I think you use this forum to feel better about yourself and when no one cared that you said you where never going to post again you have fallen apart. There is help out there if you need it.
Ill stick by you on this one Goat, who else votes for Queens Army to fcuk off for good from this thread as he thinks he actually thinks he is the King?
Kings Army
25 Aug 2006, 14:44
Ill stick by you on this one Goat, who else votes for Queens Army to fcuk off for good from this thread as he thinks he actually thinks he is the King?
He is is - you have been quite wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Put it on the poll board hero.
Kings Army v Warren!!
$1.90 for KF to be beaten by more than 100 this week.
He is is - you have been quite wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Put it on the poll board hero.
Kings Army v Warren!!
$1.90 for KF to be beaten by more than 100 this week.
Seems to be quite short peanut but ill take it anyway. 100 on it
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 15:59
Seems to be quite short peanut but ill take it anyway. 100 on it
if your prepared to lose $100 warren you obviously think they are a good chance to lose by that amount!
The Talking Goat
25 Aug 2006, 16:53
respect the goat and all i've contributed to big footy.
bearsboy
25 Aug 2006, 17:38
respect the goat and all i've contributed to big footy.I'm finding it very hard Goat to respect anything you say from now on , your last few posts have been anything but respectful to fellow Big footy followers . I personally think you should be banned from this thread .
Trent the flight Steward
26 Aug 2006, 12:40
Yeah big rumour about Adamson from KY coming to the flat. Ky have really struggled this year. Gun forward could be Vic Country rep Paul Newman or high flying centre half forward Heath Barnett. Will be interesting to see.
Is it true that Wayneo Landry is heading back to the flat fo finish his career
I hear he is no longer welcome at pantherland after a bed room incident, must be the name wayne
After having a year off im sure he would find no trouble picking up the pace again and would still be one of the best rovers in the league
Courageunderfire
27 Aug 2006, 18:38
Is it true that Wayneo Landry is heading back to the flat fo finish his career
I hear he is no longer welcome at pantherland after a bed room incident, must be the name wayne
After having a year off im sure he would find no trouble picking up the pace again and would still be one of the best rovers in the league
Landry's been a quality player, and will still be a good Bendigo league footballer, but i don't think he'll be one you have to run with or tag.
if your prepared to lose $100 warren you obviously think they are a good chance to lose by that amount!
Yeah i would have thought it was pretty bloody obvious Michael Jackson. Especially if i was going to put $100 on it. Good thinking moron.
Coach Kennedy
27 Aug 2006, 19:27
My Mail is that Darryl Wilson is going to turn down the Bombers two's coaching role and take on Sandhurst. Doering does not want to move back to bendigo and is looking at the WAFL and SANFL leagues
What is Daryl Wilson creditials? Coach Colbo to a premiership in minor league footy with plenty of high paid players bought in, then Bomber two'2 with not much success? I just find it usual that Sandhurst would appoint Wilson. Has anyone got more info on him?
the gloved 1
27 Aug 2006, 20:58
Yeah i would have thought it was pretty bloody obvious Michael Jackson. Especially if i was going to put $100 on it. Good thinking moron.
finally you have got something correct on this thread warren, yes everybody i am michael jackson and i'm bad. as Mr.T used to say 'I pity the fool' and warren the fool is you!
The Wombat
28 Aug 2006, 09:39
What is Daryl Wilson creditials? Coach Colbo to a premiership in minor league footy with plenty of high paid players bought in, then Bomber two'2 with not much success? I just find it usual that Sandhurst would appoint Wilson. Has anyone got more info on him?
I think your assessment of Wilson is extremely unfair. The bloke held together a solid list of players with a strong contingent of local talent for three premierships in a row. When faced with a superior White Hills during one of those flags he was able to manufacture a win. Whilst the Heathcote league is a minor league some good flowing football is played out there more so than the LVFL. I would suggest you need to go and watch the GF this year and you will be pleasantly surprised. I believe Wilson would be great for some clubs in the BFL and I am surprised Wazza's mob are not on the line to him.
Kings Army
28 Aug 2006, 10:30
finally you have got something correct on this thread warren, yes everybody i am michael jackson and i'm bad. as Mr.T used to say 'I pity the fool' and warren the fool is you!
Speaking of fools - the old saying - A fool and his money is soon departed! Wassa and the Goat are fools of the week.
Also wassa great to see Kangaroo Flat finish the year on such a good note and really give the fans something to look forward to next year. The last 3 weeks you have been beaten by 161, 94 and 135 points!! Finals next year my a$$!!
Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 11:26
A rumour circulating is that sandhurst will apoint a west perth player as coach, who previously played with the pios, one of their fastest ever players, and he also won a league B&f in the ovens and murray
ROOBOY14
28 Aug 2006, 13:22
What is Golden Squares chances this week? Matt O'Toole leading goal kicker in the BFL must of had some sort of season?? Can Square go all the way? Is Wes Pye hot favourite to knonck someone out in the finals?
max powers.
28 Aug 2006, 13:49
A rumour circulating is that sandhurst will apoint a west perth player as coach, who previously played with the pios, one of their fastest ever players, and he also won a league B&f in the ovens and murray
This would be Dustin burns trent?
Are they two of your favourite people there? Would say a fair bit about you personality and character. I have got one other thing correct, you are a strange individual. Correct:thumbsu:
the gloved 1
28 Aug 2006, 14:13
Are they two of your favourite people there? Would say a fair bit about you personality and character. I have got one other thing correct, you are a strange individual. Correct:thumbsu:
correct i am a strange individual so clap clap for you warren. i would say the football club you follow and the stupid comments you have made about them recently says a fair bit about your personality and character. everybody loved the A-team, nobody likes kangaroo Flat!
grantyc77
28 Aug 2006, 17:29
Just been reading this thread and heard Mark Salakowski lined up for the flat this year? Has he been playing?? If so how is he travelling. Where did Mark Dickens end up?? Did he end up with a coaching role, just a couple of old mates keen to see how they are travelling
bearsboy
28 Aug 2006, 18:11
Would Kyneton want to look for someone else or do they seem to be happy with him?Someone has to try and pull Kyneton out of the situation theyre in at the moment the senior football side have won 5 games the 2nds won 3 games the u18s 1 game and the netballers won 1 game between they're 4 teams . Thats a total of 10 wins out of 126 games for the club this year . This town has the biggest population in the Macedon ranges shire , only 10 years ago this club was a powerhouse of the BFL , sadly its now a shadow of its former self .
Someone has to try and pull Kyneton out of the situation theyre in at the moment the senior football side have won 5 games the 2nds won 3 games the u18s 1 game and the netballers won 1 game between they're 4 teams . Thats a total of 10 wins out of 126 games for the club this year . This town has the biggest population in the Macedon ranges shire , only 10 years ago this club was a powerhouse of the BFL , sadly its now a shadow of its former self .
Disappointing to log on and see no mention of the record score Golden Square managed on the weekend.
Given this is a football forum to discuss what's happening in the Bendigo League thought it may have warranted some discussion.
bearsboy
28 Aug 2006, 18:35
Disappointing to log on and see no mention of the record score Golden Square managed on the weekend.
Given this is a football forum to discuss what's happening in the Bendigo League thought it may have warranted some discussion.Yeah fair effort that, did the city boys get on the p1ss on friday night? 47 goals kicked by Square , you would expect someone to kick a huge bag of goals but they were evenly shared around , i think Griffin got 8 O'Toole 6 and a few got 5 , sign of a very dangerous side .Aaron James kicked 23 out of the Sunbury Kangaroos 34 goals on the weekend
Given this is a football forum to discuss what's happening in the Bendigo League thought it may have warranted some discussion.
No one cares about square. But fair effort though. I agree with the tubby one, i would have thought O'toole must have got a huge bag. Anyway better go and do some recruiting...
Courageunderfire
28 Aug 2006, 19:48
Someone has to try and pull Kyneton out of the situation theyre in at the moment the senior football side have won 5 games the 2nds won 3 games the u18s 1 game and the netballers won 1 game between they're 4 teams . Thats a total of 10 wins out of 126 games for the club this year . This town has the biggest population in the Macedon ranges shire , only 10 years ago this club was a powerhouse of the BFL , sadly its now a shadow of its former self .
Dissapointing it is. On the positive side of things Kyneton had two U/15 sides this year, there A side are in the Grand Final, They're B side missed the top 4 of 12 sides by 1 game and there U/16's made a preliminary final. Two U/15 boys made the Victorian Country side and a few others in various TAC Cup development squads. This is a positive for the club.
fifth quarter
28 Aug 2006, 20:54
tiges had a bit of a crack at maryboro on sat tho
shocking 1st quartr when they got left behind 9.6 to 1.1 but 4 goals to evey in the 2nd (he got 7 for the match) and by the last they got back within 9 points
pretty good game by all reports
oh yeah guys another thing --- the maryboro magoos won their first game since sept 2003 1st time lots of those boys have sung the club song for a veeeery long while
on square's form wobble .... big effort i see in 2days addie the 47.25 (307) could be the equal 2nd hiest score ever in the bfl
best is bradbury's south team which kicked 49.28 (322) in 1990
tiges had a bit of a crack at maryboro on sat tho
shocking 1st quartr when they got left behind 9.6 to 1.1 but 4 goals to evey in the 2nd (he got 7 for the match) and by the last they got back within 9 points
pretty good game by all reports
oh yeah guys another thing --- the maryboro magoos won their first game since sept 2003 1st time lots of those boys have sung the club song for a veeeery long while
on square's form wobble .... big effort i see in 2days addie the 47.25 (307) could be the equal 2nd hiest score ever in the bfl
best is bradbury's south team which kicked 49.28 (322) in 1990
Only Richard Jones has those kinds of stats. Do you work in the media 5th quarter? :eek: Sorry if i have blown your cover.:rolleyes:
zakster
28 Aug 2006, 21:16
dont know about u wazz but i red all those stats in luke wests storys about the round games look on page 17 and page 18 of the monday paper
smellingsmoke
28 Aug 2006, 21:22
Only Richard Jones has those kinds of stats. Do you work in the media 5th quarter? :eek: Sorry if i have blown your cover.:rolleyes:
come on waz have a read of the addy mate!
it was against the old kennington saints
great game it was to with the bloods dominating all day.:)
smellingsmoke
28 Aug 2006, 21:27
who would be the best small forward in the bfl?
I think nick knight would be up there who else would come close to this man ?
themagicfrog
29 Aug 2006, 09:59
Hi All seen my first BFL game on the weekend went and watched Sth and the Flat play (went to watch my brother Goddard), South’s ground seemed a little square in the pockets! And the Flat seemed quite happy to pretend that they were AFL players and kick to possession across goals, and into the deep pockets way to many times instead of going long to clear the danger zone. South could have made the score much worse if they kicked straight!
Magic
bearsboy
29 Aug 2006, 10:46
who would be the best small forward in the bfl?
I think nick knight would be up there who else would come close to this man ?Darren Farrugia's a smallish forward , you wont find a better front and square player anywhere and i mean anywhere !