View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

Warren
29 Aug 2006, 11:42
Darren Farrugia's a smallish forward , you wont find a better front and square player anywhere and i mean anywhere !

Cant you see past your fat cheeks bb? Good player but do you think anyone other than Gizzy players are any good?

Kings Army
29 Aug 2006, 13:34
Cant you see past your fat cheeks bb? Good player but do you think anyone other than Gizzy players are any good?

The 40 year old fuc k wit is back. What is wrong with you. Name a better small forward you tool. He has averaged 3.5 goals a game this year and is the only small forward in the top 10 goal kickers.

You add no value and just embarrass yourself and Kanagroo Flat each time you use your coc k pulling fingers to type something.

Warren
29 Aug 2006, 14:07
The 40 year old fuc k wit is back. What is wrong with you. Name a better small forward you tool. He has averaged 3.5 goals a game this year and is the only small forward in the top 10 goal kickers.

You add no value and just embarrass yourself and Kanagroo Flat each time you use your coc k pulling fingers to type something.

You talk about homosexuals a lot queenie, do you want to tell us something? You seem to know a bit about it. Good luck to you anyway.

David Taylor, although he plays a bit in the midfield now is good.
Jacobs is pretty handy too.

Kings Army
29 Aug 2006, 14:11
You talk about homosexuals a lot queenie, do you want to tell us something? You seem to know a bit about it. Good luck to you anyway.

Fruggia >>>>>>Taylor>>Jacobs

You know fuc k all about football fuc k wit.

chalkie
29 Aug 2006, 15:44
Hi guys, I hoping to get a report on how Danny 'Brezza' O'Bree is playing. I'm aware his side has finished in the top 2 so he must be doing ok with the coaching side of things.
However, what's his form like leading into the finals? I played with Breeza at South Mildura and on his day the guy is a top player either as an onballer or small forward.

The Wombat
29 Aug 2006, 16:20
Just been reading this thread and heard Mark Salakowski lined up for the flat this year? Has he been playing?? If so how is he travelling. Where did Mark Dickens end up?? Did he end up with a coaching role, just a couple of old mates keen to see how they are travelling
Dickens ended up holding the boards at KFlat and Salakowski played a handful of games. Probably a bit slow considering his age and all.

The Talking Goat
29 Aug 2006, 17:04
don't be scared to contribute to the bendigo cricket page fellas, which is now up and running courtesy of everyone's favourite talking animal - the talking goat:thumbsu:

Jock Clark 2
29 Aug 2006, 20:48
C'mon Goaty old son --- there's plenty of copy left in the BFL season.
Local cricket is the red rat's rump, surely :)

The Talking Goat
29 Aug 2006, 20:51
C'mon Goaty old son --- there's plenty of copy left in the BFL season.
Local cricket is the red rat's rump, surely :)
there's always something going in the world of cricket jocky. you know that

Jock Clark 2
29 Aug 2006, 20:56
NO one cares .... that's the real point.
Hetherington going to G Square will be the big thing of the local season ---- and just about the only thing.

bearsboy
29 Aug 2006, 22:50
Cant you see past your fat cheeks bb? Good player but do you think anyone other than Gizzy players are any good?There's plenty of good players in the competition besides Gisbornes Warren , but i generally comment about Gisborne players because this is the team i watch about 20 times a year.I happen to think Darren Farrugia is a pretty handy forward , as KA's stats will show , so i thought i'd post a comment suggesting that , thats's all Warren .

bearsboy
29 Aug 2006, 23:01
Hi guys, I hoping to get a report on how Danny 'Brezza' O'Bree is playing. I'm aware his side has finished in the top 2 so he must be doing ok with the coaching side of things.
However, what's his form like leading into the finals? I played with Breeza at South Mildura and on his day the guy is a top player either as an onballer or small forward.This one's for the 'Weed' , or maybe 'Truth Hurts ' if he comes out of retirement he's been very quiet leading up to the finals .

Warren
30 Aug 2006, 10:21
NO one cares .... that's the real point.
Hetherington going to G Square will be the big thing of the local season ---- and just about the only thing.

Would have though Matt Pininger coaching BUCCS Would have been bigger news than Pippa....

What do you mean noone cares? Plenty of people like to watch a good game of cricket, ball has been dominating over the bat for the past few seasons, With Burnesey having a go in melb and the gun bats returning from Carlton and Melb, this season might see bat dominate the ball, they way we all like it!

Anyway, back to footy. Gissy suck ****!

The Talking Goat
30 Aug 2006, 16:43
Well, it's that time of the year again, so here is my team of the year. remember, this is only my opinion.

B: Max Powers, Kings Army, Bears Boy
HB: Wobble, Hard Luck Harry, Doona 2
C: Truth Hurts, On The Money, Trent The Flight Steward
HF: Wayne Weideman, Jock Clark 2, Courageunderfire
F: Final Word, The Talking Goat, Gareth Keenan
R: Fifth Quarter, Wombat, Weapo
INT: Inglewood Premiers 2001, Fence Painter, B Birmingham, Zakster
WATER BOY: Warren

wobble
30 Aug 2006, 16:47
Well, it's that time of the year again, so here is my team of the year. remember, this is only my opinion.

Warren could quite easily been the "half back flanker"

The Talking Goat
30 Aug 2006, 17:30
Warren could quite easily been the "half back flanker"
nah, i thought you have given rebound off the half-back line this season wob

Warren
30 Aug 2006, 17:43
nah, i thought you have given rebound off the half-back line this season wob

F u ck you goat, i stuck up for you the other day.... queens army was into you and you would give him a spot on the ground ahead of me!

Where have half those people been in the last few months? nowhere...

I'm the captain and you can take stats goat... if you could play football you would!

Kings Army
30 Aug 2006, 18:06
F u ck you goat, i stuck up for you the other day.... queens army was into you and you would give him a spot on the ground ahead of me!

Where have half those people been in the last few months? nowhere...

I'm the captain and you can take stats goat... if you could play football you would!

Wassa you fool - you thought you found a friend and even he thinks your a joke! Now get me some water f uck wit!

Warren
30 Aug 2006, 18:13
Wassa you fool - you thought you found a friend and even he thinks your a joke! Now get me some water f uck wit!

Have you even seen Billy Maddison.....

He has a list on his wall.... its an important list. You're on my list.

bawkedya
30 Aug 2006, 20:06
i was a bit stiff not to get a jumper

champ
30 Aug 2006, 22:58

F: Final Word, The Talking Goat, Gareth Keena
Nice one goat

south_hawk
30 Aug 2006, 23:39

.....and I thought we were mates

FencePainter
31 Aug 2006, 09:26

Love your work Goat! I'm honoured to get a piece of the pine.

Max Powers should consider himself very lucky, his form and consistency questionable of late.

Warren you should think yourself lucky also, to be even mentioned in the same breath as the above esteemed bf followers deserves a spot on your mantlepiece...

Warren
31 Aug 2006, 10:40
Love your work Goat! I'm honoured to get a piece of the pine.

Max Powers should consider himself very lucky, his form and consistency questionable of late.

Warren you should think yourself lucky also, to be even mentioned in the same breath as the above esteemed bf followers deserves a spot on your mantlepiece...

What are you talking about you scared little boy, I am keeping this thread alive! Captian material i tell you. When the thread goes cold, i stand up and enlighten the football world through Big Footy. I should be at CHF, using my leadership and controlling the game.

max powers.
31 Aug 2006, 11:03

Not bad Goat....
Good to see Fencepainter where he belongs!

Kings Army
31 Aug 2006, 11:59
Have you even seen Billy Maddison.....

He has a list on his wall.... its an important list. You're on my list.

Is that right next to your list of your favorite chicks with d icks and lessons for licking windows?

Warren
31 Aug 2006, 12:01
Is that right next to your list of your favorite chicks with d icks and lessons for licking windows?

Yet another example of including the male organ. The question remains Queenie?:confused:

zakster
31 Aug 2006, 13:09
tkx 4 spot on the pine goat but happy to give it up to southhawk or bawkedya and take up a water boy role

Warren
31 Aug 2006, 14:02
tkx 4 spot on the pine goat but happy to give it up to southhawk or bawkedya and take up a water boy role

Yeah its vacant cause ive gone to CHF and taken over the captian role

Kings Army
31 Aug 2006, 14:07
Yeah its vacant cause ive gone to CHF and taken over the captian role

If you have lost your water boy role with the seniors then you can make a two's side up and run the water for them.

hectomorphic
31 Aug 2006, 15:23
Righto first week of finals. Good day to be alive today. Good weather of late but suppose to change come the weekend. Bit of rain but nothing like the last time square and south met at Wade street. I think that square might pip south.
Big sunday match. Eaglehawk have come home strong but Sandhurst will rise to the occasion beating he hawk with some inspiring performances by some of theyounger players.
Gissy two's will over power south boys and Hurst magoos to get over the line against square setting up a south vs Hurst in 1's and 2's next sunday!
over and out

Josh Mcloud
31 Aug 2006, 17:37

How can you have a team without me in the fwd pocket to snag 2 per match and do my super human chicken dance after each goal??

Everyone back to my new pad sundy night after the sandhurst e-hawk match... all welcome, finger food provided. If we could all chip in a few bucks for my rent fund that would be appreciated.

Kings Army
1 Sep 2006, 10:05
[quote=Josh Mcloud]How can you have a team without me in the fwd pocket to snag 2 per match and do my super human chicken dance after each goal??

Agree - Josh is a certain starter.

Now to the odds:

South Bendigo: $1.60
Golden Square: $2.30

South may be short but at home they beat GS by 11 goals last time.

Eaglehawk: $1.45
Sandhurst: $2.75

Saw Sandhurst last week - not up to the top 4 sides. Home ground the only reason they are not $3.30.

FencePainter
1 Sep 2006, 10:30
[quote=Josh Mcloud]How can you have a team without me in the fwd pocket to snag 2 per match and do my super human chicken dance after each goal??

Now to the odds:

Saw Sandhurst last week - not up to the top 4 sides. Home ground the only reason they are not $3.30.

Interesting to note your comments/odds KA. I'll have $1k on the GS/E'hawk double...should provide me with a nice return on the eve of the spring racing carnival.

wobble
1 Sep 2006, 13:20

Now to the odds:

True KA, SB did defeat GS easily last time (in April, long time ago).

I like the look of the GS side for tomorrow night, the strongest side they will field for the year. Big inclusions C Anderson, M Lloyd, C Malone & Matty Klein-Bretler (the biggest thing to come out of Heathcote since Brendan Baker)

Sullivan & Lake are important players missing for the Bloods.

Square for me in a tight one!

RapidSicBo
1 Sep 2006, 13:37

Taylor? Jacobs?

These blokes wouldnt sit in the same car as Farrugia.

Kings Army
1 Sep 2006, 13:45
[quote=Kings Army]

True KA, SB did defeat GS easily last time (in April, long time ago).

I like the look of the GS side for tomorrow night, the strongest side they will field for the year. Big inclusions C Anderson, M Lloyd, C Malone & Matty Klein-Bretler (the biggest thing to come out of Heathcote since Brendan Baker)

Sullivan & Lake are important players missing for the Bloods.

Square for me in a tight one!

Will be a great game - no doubt GS a massive chance - at home I would have had them favourites but at the QEO it is South for me.

The Talking Goat
1 Sep 2006, 16:38
finals under lights - yes or no?

Warren
1 Sep 2006, 16:54
finals under lights - yes or no?

Wouldnt worry us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The sloth
1 Sep 2006, 16:59
Hey boys, South by 5 goals over the square and the brough by 7goals over the hurst boys. I'm cut that i didnt make the side this year. I thought i may have made it in as a KA rising star sounds like i need a big pre season.

zakster
1 Sep 2006, 18:18
how come weve got so many animals on this thread :confused: :confused:

a big grizzly bear, a goat which can talk, a hawk which seems to barrack for south and now a sloth --- preesumably hanging upside down

spose i shouldnt talk im just a big old black and white collie dog

b birmingham
1 Sep 2006, 21:00

Thanks for the guernsey Goat, a real honour. I'm a couple of days late I know but I've been away for a few days.

Not too sure about Warren being water boy, I don't want to drink the same brain destroying water he's been drinking!!!

Should be a cracker of a weekend of finals. Finals under lights, hard to say if it's a good thing just yet but with good weather (hopefully) and you'd think a large crowd, should be a great atmosphere, something most BFL games are missing these days.

Square (just) and E'hawk (easily) for me:thumbsu:

aussie fast bowler
1 Sep 2006, 22:49
Any truth in it that Julian Lake isnt in souths side tomorrow night for discipline reasons? Out on the **** heavily Thursday night. Not sure if its true just a word on the grapevine.

bearsboy
2 Sep 2006, 00:37
South by 18 Beattie returns, he's due for a bag , Eaglehawk by 56 Sandhurst are done , Lobb to kick 6 .

Courageunderfire
9 Sep 2006, 12:23
THANKS TO THE GOAT FOR A GUERNSEY IN YOUR SIDE MATE. Not only is it an honour it would be a priviledge to play along side you!

davis24
9 Sep 2006, 19:16
BREAKING NEWS ................. Beattie quits south heading to v.f.l. side Frankson for next season

Courageunderfire
9 Sep 2006, 19:19
BREAKING NEWS ................. Beattie quits south heading to v.f.l. side Frankson for next season

I wasn't sure of this but i had heard wispers there would be a move if South didn't win a flag.

In other news its being bantered around that south foward Leigh Burke will retire from footy after this season to open a metrosexual hair and nails salon.

davis24
9 Sep 2006, 19:36
has anyone herd the rumour that there will be another team in the bfl if north city left called the marong pansys, has anyone else herd this

Courageunderfire
9 Sep 2006, 19:41
has anyone herd the rumour that there will be another team in the bfl if north city left called the marong pansys, has anyone else herd this

I heard maybe the Pukapanyal terrorism fighters but nothing about marong yet.

davis24
9 Sep 2006, 19:44
I heard maybe the Pukapanyal terrorism fighters but nothing about marong yet.

get this ******** off the site he is talking bull **** how immature can he be what a ****** im making a complaint there is no room on this site for you COURAGEUNDERFIRE so do us all a favour and f**k off

Courageunderfire
9 Sep 2006, 19:50
get this ******** off the site he is talking bull **** how immature can he be what a ****** im making a complaint there is no room on this site for you COURAGEUNDERFIRE so do us all a favour and f**k off

Davis like the young man from Sydney that shares the same name, do what he will be doing at the end of the year! Leaving Sydney FC and maybe AFL footy:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

I'vehadaninterestingday
9 Sep 2006, 23:21
Any results from tonight's game?

randallbone
9 Sep 2006, 23:29
Any results from tonight's game?

I heard Square got up by 14 points.

Lethal
10 Sep 2006, 19:23
My dad went last night. Said Square won by a couple of goals. So the 14 points you heard is probably the right margin.

woody07
10 Sep 2006, 22:14
Margin correct. Can Gisborne bounce back-first time they have probably had this kind of pressure on their back in quite a while. My mail has it that Gisborne players were locked away for after the loss for an extremely long time.

bearsboy
11 Sep 2006, 10:39
Margin correct. Can Gisborne bounce back-first time they have probably had this kind of pressure on their back in quite a while. My mail has it that Gisborne players were locked away for after the loss for an extremely long time.Probably 20 minutes Woody , i think they'll bounce back . They played some pretty good footy in the 1st quarter kicking 5 goals into a 4-5 goal wind whilst restricting Square to 2 . After that square pretty much controlled the game .

Jock Clark 2
11 Sep 2006, 11:47
DAVIS --- L. Beattie kicked 4.6 yesterday (one of those behinds was a "poster") plus 1 shot which didn't make the distance and another which went OOB on the full.
So he's had a big day and certainly bounced back from an ordinary qual. final.
Mind you, if the Blooders get to the grannie he wouldn't want to be kicking 4.6 on the big stage.

hectomorphic
11 Sep 2006, 12:09
footy is gay

The Flying Wombat
11 Sep 2006, 12:47
footy is gay

Your gay Hectomorphic. You pack fudge for a living, you must be an umpire.

ablett
11 Sep 2006, 16:11
very interesting, just walked past a tattoo shop and noticed some of the golden square players in thier getting a quote for a premiership 2006 ankle tat.
a bit over confident maybe?

nothing against gisbourne but wouldnt a square v south granny be huge.

south_hawk
11 Sep 2006, 23:25
As if Frankston would want 'big ears' Beatie. Mind you his kicking is only not great at the minute cos his long lusicous locks keep getting in his face when he goes for goal, that fringe of his is out of control.

Mind you the long fringe of Mr D O'Bree doesn't seem to be worrying him to much, the little bloke is on fire.

Warren
13 Sep 2006, 11:07
How good would it be to see Gis go out in straight sets!

I'm not normally big on south but i'll be there going for them on saturday! a south v square grand final is just what the bfl needs to see!

Gis have had there good luck, and now i hope they lose!

By the way, reports are the D. Brown will stay on as coach next year as long as they get him some players to work with..

bearsboy
13 Sep 2006, 12:49

I'm not normally big on south but i'll be there going for them on saturday! a south v square grand final is just what the bfl needs to see!

By the way, reports are the D. Brown will stay on as coach next year as long as they get him some players to work with..I have no problem Warren with you hoping Gisborne lose, but are you suggesting that our premierships were won by us being lucky . Also as i have said before i think Brown should stay on as a player at KF but i dont think he's a coaches left nut .

caveman
13 Sep 2006, 15:36
By the way, reports are the D. Brown will stay on as coach next year as long as they get him some players to work with..

Gday Warren,

I would love to see Browny stay on as a player but I am not too sure about him coaching. What is your opinion? Have you got any idea what players we are looking at bringing in?

Our under 18s had a great year so hopefully we can keep all our juniors! Go Flat! :thumbsu:

The Wombat
13 Sep 2006, 16:11

I heard Waz that Browny is waying up his options Keilor or Eaglehawk. The big talk at the moment is that a Filo will coach the borough next year but not Derek and with that change comes S Milward back to the borough.

Also on the grapevine is the fact that Breezer at South has had a falling out with some committee/players and will be returning next year to Wychie.

Centre Sqaure
13 Sep 2006, 16:43
I heard Waz that Browny is waying up his options Keilor or Eaglehawk. The big talk at the moment is that a Filo will coach the borough next year but not Derek and with that change comes S Milward back to the borough.

Also on the grapevine is the fact that Breezer at South has had a falling out with some committee/players and will be returning next year to Wychie.

well my grapevine has suggested different things about filo from kerang. he is rumoured to be appearing in a magpie jumper in 2007, boort that is.

on obree and wyche would he have any followers in the way of players if he was to exit south.

ROOTA#6
13 Sep 2006, 16:47
well my grapevine has suggested different things about filo from kerang. he is rumoured to be appearing in a magpie jumper in 2007, boort that is.

on obree and wyche would he have any followers in the way of players if he was to exit south.

I wouldn't think Filo would be returning to Bendigo any time soon. He and his family have only just built a new home in Barham

Sockit151
13 Sep 2006, 16:48

Hopefully if he leaves South, he comes back to Nyah and brings a few of our ex players back with him!!

Centre Sqaure
13 Sep 2006, 16:49
Hopefully if he leaves South, he comes back to Nyah and brings a few of our ex players back with him!!

fair trip from bendigo!

ROOTA#6
13 Sep 2006, 16:52

If he goes anywhere i am sure it will be Wyche. He loved it there and it is where his mrs family live

b birmingham
13 Sep 2006, 17:02

Would be interested to hear which of the players have had a so-called falling out with Breezer, I was of the opinion that he was generally well respected across the board at South!

bearsboy
13 Sep 2006, 17:29
Would be interested to hear which of the players have had a so-called falling out with Breezer, I was of the opinion that he was generally well respected across the board at South!That same rumour has found its way all the way down to Gisborne , could be very unsettling leading into this weeks big final against the dogs . Maybe Truth Hurts or the Weed can confirm or deny ?

Truth Hurts
13 Sep 2006, 18:26
That same rumour has found its way all the way down to Gisborne , could be very unsettling leading into this weeks big final against the dogs . Maybe Truth Hurts or the Weed can confirm or deny ?

Biggest load of s!hit i have heard for a while. Breeza is respected by each and everyone of the players commitee and supporters (how ever many are of them south have)

The guys at south would do anything for him. People outside the club would have no idea of the magnitude of the work and effort this guy has put into to the club.

I hope the boys can give a bit back on saturday!

Coach Kennedy
13 Sep 2006, 18:44
Biggest load of s!hit i have heard for a while. Breeza is respected by each and everyone of the players commitee and supporters (how ever many are of them south have)

The guys at south would do anything for him. People outside the club would have no idea of the magnitude of the work and effort this guy has put into to the club.

I hope the boys can give a bit back on saturday!

I have heard that Marcus Barham only selects his mates and doesn't get on with all his players. Rumours don't mean much but both these coaches I believe are well respected and have done exceptional jobs for their clubs both on and off the field. I'm hoping South wins as well, but respect the Gisborne footy club's successes over the last few years.

JennaJ
13 Sep 2006, 20:38
I have heard that Marcus Barham only selects his mates and doesn't get on with all his players. Rumours don't mean much but both these coaches I believe are well respected and have done exceptional jobs for their clubs both on and off the field. I'm hoping South wins as well, but respect the Gisborne footy club's successes over the last few years.

Maybe everyone at Gisborne are mates so Marcus has no option but to pick his mates. I can tellyou know that everyone at Gisborne get along like best mates

Trent the flight Steward
14 Sep 2006, 10:47
Maybe some locals were unhappy that breezer picked a NCFL expat instead of a bendigo home grown talent these rumors have been brewing since last year with several locals unhappy that this trend has continued

Truth Hurts
14 Sep 2006, 11:20
Maybe some locals were unhappy that breezer picked a NCFL expat instead of a bendigo home grown talent these rumors have been brewing since last year with several locals unhappy that this trend has continued

You pick the best side mate. Its not under 12's!

footyhead18
14 Sep 2006, 12:37
Maybe everyone at Gisborne are mates so Marcus has no option but to pick his mates. I can tellyou know that everyone at Gisborne get along like best mates

A strong rumour swept around blowy QEO sat night that Barham has already committed to Douta stars next year.

b birmingham
14 Sep 2006, 16:24
Originally Posted by Trent the flight Steward

You pick the best side mate. Its not under 12's!

Perhaps you should back up your statements with a bit of substance Trent ie, who shouldn't have/should have been playing or was left out etc rather than get on here with innuendo that is all here say and leaves us others on here guessing as to who you're talking about!

I'm with TH anyway, pick your best team, no matter where they're from or who their mates are.

Enough of that anyway, I'm wondering where everyone has gone, we're up to possibly the most exciting couple of weeks for the year and everyone has gone into hiding. Wobble, Kings Army, Wayne Weidemann, Max Powers, Final Word, Fence Painter and even you Warren, you've all disappeared:confused:

I have a few questions for anyone who is still out there to consider:

*Who will win this week and why?
*Who would be the biggest disappointment to not make the granny out of South and Gisborne considering they were both touted as big premiership hopes
*Michelson Medal tips???
*Has Wes Pye stamped himself as the best ruckman in the comp after copping some stick early in the season?

I'll leave it with you all to ponder.............

Johnny Tapp
14 Sep 2006, 23:18
Originally Posted by Trent the flight Steward

Perhaps you should back up your statements with a bit of substance Trent ie, who shouldn't have/should have been playing or was left out etc rather than get on here with innuendo that is all here say and leaves us others on here guessing as to who you're talking about!

I'm with TH anyway, pick your best team, no matter where they're from or who their mates are.

Enough of that anyway, I'm wondering where everyone has gone, we're up to possibly the most exciting couple of weeks for the year and everyone has gone into hiding. Wobble, Kings Army, Wayne Weidemann, Max Powers, Final Word, Fence Painter and even you Warren, you've all disappeared:confused:

I have a few questions for anyone who is still out there to consider:

*Who will win this week and why?
*Who would be the biggest disappointment to not make the granny out of South and Gisborne considering they were both touted as big premiership hopes
*Michelson Medal tips???
*Has Wes Pye stamped himself as the best ruckman in the comp after copping some stick early in the season?

I'll leave it with you all to ponder.............

I would say Gisbourne will be more disappointed with not making the granny considering they were tipped by just about everyone to win it. Having said that, with the money South has thrown around this year they would want to see a result for the cash.

bearsboy
15 Sep 2006, 09:54
I would say Gisbourne will be more disappointed with not making the granny considering they were tipped by just about everyone to win it. Having said that, with the money South has thrown around this year they would want to see a result for the cash.Obviously Gisborne would be disapointed if they dont make the big one , but you hit the the nail on the head with your suggestion about South spending the money , Square are in the same boat . Gisborne have played in the last 4 Grand finals these clubs have had to spend up to compete with Gisborne ,surely theres more pressure on these clubs to get a return for there investments .

Truth Hurts
15 Sep 2006, 10:29
Obviously Gisborne would be disapointed if they dont make the big one , but you hit the the nail on the head with your suggestion about South spending the money , Square are in the same boat . Gisborne have played in the last 4 Grand finals these clubs have had to spend up to compete with Gisborne ,surely theres more pressure on these clubs to get a return for there investments .

What would you know big mouth?

South don't have much coin and i'm sure square wouldn't have spent as much as gisborne either! What sort of comment is that? "return for there investment" obviously coming from a bloke who doesn't play the game! it's not the f ucking share market mate... its blood sweat and tears! See ya tomorrow!

bearsboy
15 Sep 2006, 11:04

South don't have much coin and i'm sure square wouldn't have spent as much as gisborne either! What sort of comment is that? "return for there investment" obviously coming from a bloke who doesn't play the game! it's not the f ucking share market mate... its blood sweat and tears! See ya tomorrow!Geez Truth ,just when i thought we were starting to get along, you start your weak as ***** abuse . Are you telling me all the imports south and square have play for next to nothing , as ive said before Gisborne pay a lot less than what people think , they're all mates ,not 1 import all locals playing for each other . Are you playing tommorrow truth? if so what number ? i'd like to see some of this blood , sweat and tears you talk about .

Truth Hurts
15 Sep 2006, 11:13
Geez Truth ,just when i thought we were starting to get along, you start your weak as ***** abuse . Are you telling me all the imports south and square have play for next to nothing , as ive said before Gisborne pay a lot less than what people think , they're all mates ,not 1 import all locals playing for each other . Are you playing tommorrow truth? if so what number ? i'd like to see some of this blood , sweat and tears you talk about .

Who are souths imports?

yeah i'm playing in the twos. You playing?

Kings Army
15 Sep 2006, 11:14
Massive game tomorrow. Once again I cannot split them. I think Gissy are the better team but with South playing at home and coming off a good win it is split down the middle.

Gisborne $1.85
South $1.85

FinalWord
15 Sep 2006, 11:45
Souths imports-
Burke,Knight,Shadbolt,O'Bree,Rees,Coburn,Tasca,Beattie(main players there)

Square- Pye, Griffin,O'Toole,Rosa

Alot of souths players mentioned have been there for a few years so can't really call them imports.

A terrible Assumption by bearsboy. Agree with him though that there are alot of home grown gisborne players which is great. You'll always get more of that from the Kyneton, maryborough,castlemaine & Gisborne teams,compared with the City teams. A fact of life! That's the way it is.

Can't possibly discuss what club pays more between square ,south & Gisborne. i know one club in the trio stick to a stringent salary cap even though officially that has been abolished.all 3 clubs could stick to a salary cap. Who knows!

I know one thing because they have flashed there money around hard for the last 5 yrs. EAGLEHAWK pay the most by far.

Filo, Robins, Gretrix,wilson(worth peanuts,gets heaps),O'Reilly,heath,Eyles. Theyd all be on heaps! They may have cut wilsons back as they should. He's finished!

Gisborne to win Saturday as I think they will start better. If South start well I reckon they could have more legs than Gissy in the finish. Should be a ripper.

Halffullonfence
15 Sep 2006, 13:48
Geez Truth ,just when i thought we were starting to get along, you start your weak as ***** abuse . Are you telling me all the imports south and square have play for next to nothing , as ive said before Gisborne pay a lot less than what people think , they're all mates ,not 1 import all locals playing for each other . Are you playing tommorrow truth? if so what number ? i'd like to see some of this blood , sweat and tears you talk about .

Gisborne's team is full off locals, doesn't mean they are not IMPORTS .

bearsboy
15 Sep 2006, 14:24
Gisborne's team is full off locals, doesn't mean they are not IMPORTS .Please explain halfful? what was wrong with my assumption finalword? Truth, i wont be playing this week i havent played since u14s bit of a hack mate just love me local footy . Surely theres more to discuss than who pays what boys .
2 massive ins for the doggies tommorow S. Davis and J. Duff-tyler .Dont forget Truth, in rooms by 10.45 , white shorts.

Kings Army
15 Sep 2006, 14:52
Please explain halfful? what was wrong with my assumption finalword? Truth, i wont be playing this week i havent played since u14s bit of a hack mate just love me local footy . Surely theres more to discuss than who pays what boys .
2 massive ins for the doggies tommorow S. Davis and J. Duff-tyler .Dont forget Truth, in rooms by 10.45 , white shorts.

Speaking of under 12's - whats the go with that?? Do they also have to be reminded to brush twice and day and eat all there veggies? Is there any other team in Australia that advertise for their players what time to be in the rooms and what colour shorts to wear?

b birmingham
15 Sep 2006, 17:44
Speaking of under 12's - whats the go with that?? Do they also have to be reminded to brush twice and day and eat all there veggies? Is there any other team in Australia that advertise for their players what time to be in the rooms and what colour shorts to wear?

I know it was mentioned a few weeks back about some clubs listing what shorts to wear etc. with their teams, but at this time of year it's fair enough. Who knows who is the home or away team or what rooms you are in.
At finals time, it's acceptable, however, during the year surely players don't need to be told every week! Under 12's would be able to work that out.

davis24
15 Sep 2006, 17:46
i am not sure if anyone attended the under 15 grand final last Sunday, but in what i thought was a highly skilled game, I think kyneton has got alot to look forward to in the coming years. they have 2 footballers in that team who represented Vic Country at the National Championship in Darwin this year which Vic Country went on to win. who i reckon will be chance for senior selection in the next two years. Did anyone attend the game and what did you think

FencePainter
15 Sep 2006, 17:47
Gents,

Find it hard to split the remaining 3 teams myself - apologies for using an old footy cliche' but it really will come down to who performs on the day.

South bounced back last week with an impressive display; and Gisborne on the rebound (not an easy task). Square awaiting the winner who have been very impressive in their 2 finals.

Hardinge out won't help Souths cause in the ruck department, leaving Rees to carry the responsibilities - who is very suspect I believe!!!

Duff and Davis to add a bit of experience to the bulldogs, doubt their fitness however.

My tips:

Prelim: Gisborne by 4 goals
Michelson: Any player from Gisborne (proven winners - again dominant in the H & A season where they will attract maximum votes in most games)
GF: Leaning Square at this stage, will depend on this weekends performances

I notice max powers hasn't visited the thread lately...he does go missing at this time of the year!!!

Courageunderfire
15 Sep 2006, 20:49
Gents,

Find it hard to split the remaining 3 teams myself - apologies for using an old footy cliche' but it really will come down to who performs on the day.

South bounced back last week with an impressive display; and Gisborne on the rebound (not an easy task). Square awaiting the winner who have been very impressive in their 2 finals.

Hardinge out won't help Souths cause in the ruck department, leaving Rees to carry the responsibilities - who is very suspect I believe!!!

Duff and Davis to add a bit of experience to the bulldogs, doubt their fitness however.

My tips:

Prelim: Gisborne by 4 goals
Michelson: Any player from Gisborne (proven winners - again dominant in the H & A season where they will attract maximum votes in most games)
GF: Leaning Square at this stage, will depend on this weekends performances

I notice max powers hasn't visited the thread lately...he does go missing at this time of the year!!!

Michelson- Jason Griffen

Johnny Tapp
15 Sep 2006, 22:27
Michelson- Jason Griffen

Wasn't he suspended?

Johnny Tapp
15 Sep 2006, 22:29
Massive game tomorrow. Once again I cannot split them. I think Gissy are the better team but with South playing at home and coming off a good win it is split down the middle.

Gisborne $1.85
South $1.85

Nice way to sit on the fence there. I will say Gissy by 3 to 4 goals

Halffullonfence
16 Sep 2006, 01:17
Please explain halfful? what was wrong with my assumption finalword? Truth, i wont be playing this week i havent played since u14s bit of a hack mate just love me local footy . Surely theres more to discuss than who pays what boys .

Sorry BB but the lovey dovey approach you give about Gisborne is one sided we know they dont play for $$$s. Please have an honest look through your 3rds, 2nds and senior lists and tell us how many players played junior footy or started their senior careers in this area at other clubs in the RDFL. No doubt Gissy is a well run club and players in this area who want to play in the highest level will play for Gisborne. But unlike Bendigo people, people in this area are sick and tired off hearing about Gisborne players made good commonly known as the (Riley effect). Personllay I hope Gisborne win the flag again because it shows how good football is goinig in this area.

beyond 50
16 Sep 2006, 10:07
Souths imports-
Burke,Knight,Shadbolt,O'Bree,Rees,Coburn,Tasca,Beattie(main players there)

Square- Pye, Griffin,O'Toole,Rosa

Alot of souths players mentioned have been there for a few years so can't really call them imports.

A terrible Assumption by bearsboy. Agree with him though that there are alot of home grown gisborne players which is great. You'll always get more of that from the Kyneton, maryborough,castlemaine & Gisborne teams,compared with the City teams. A fact of life! That's the way it is.

Can't possibly discuss what club pays more between square ,south & Gisborne. i know one club in the trio stick to a stringent salary cap even though officially that has been abolished.all 3 clubs could stick to a salary cap. Who knows!

I know one thing because they have flashed there money around hard for the last 5 yrs. EAGLEHAWK pay the most by far.

Filo, Robins, Gretrix,wilson(worth peanuts,gets heaps),O'Reilly,heath,Eyles. Theyd all be on heaps! They may have cut wilsons back as they should. He's finished!

Gisborne to win Saturday as I think they will start better. If South start well I reckon they could have more legs than Gissy in the finish. Should be a ripper.

What do you class a "local" because you could add a few more to both of those teams "import list" Golden Square especially, Malone, Lloyd, Fraser, Hawkins, did any of these guys play juniors for golden square ??? and you could add Aaron Noonan and Brendan Jennings to that list at South which would mean nearly half of their side isnt "local"

Kings Army
17 Sep 2006, 10:40

South don't have much coin and i'm sure square wouldn't have spent as much as gisborne either! What sort of comment is that? "return for there investment" obviously coming from a bloke who doesn't play the game! it's not the f ucking share market mate... its blood sweat and tears! See ya tomorrow!

Is it Truth Hurts or "my a$$ hurts" after Gisborne tore South Bendigo a new one yesterday. 120 points!! Congrats to Gisborne who will play in there 5th Grand Final in a row - great effort. GS would have been left shaking there heads at what they saw yesterday!

bearsboy
18 Sep 2006, 09:32
Sorry BB but the lovey dovey approach you give about Gisborne is one sided we know they dont play for $$$s. Please have an honest look through your 3rds, 2nds and senior lists and tell us how many players played junior footy or started their senior careers in this area at other clubs in the RDFL. No doubt Gissy is a well run club and players in this area who want to play in the highest level will play for Gisborne. But unlike Bendigo people, people in this area are sick and tired off hearing about Gisborne players made good commonly known as the (Riley effect). Personllay I hope Gisborne win the flag again because it shows how good football is goinig in this area.Great effort from the mighty bulldogs on the weekend 20 goal win in a preliminary final outstanding . Halfull , ive just gone through the senior side that played on the weekend , apart from Duff-tytler and Richard White , who both moved in to the area a few years ago ,everyone of these players either went to school in Gisborne or played juniors at Gisborne ,even the coach has been at the club since he was 7 years old so i dont quite understand what your getting at. Who do you follow Halful ?

FinalWord
18 Sep 2006, 10:53
Is it Truth Hurts or "my a$$ hurts" after Gisborne tore South Bendigo a new one yesterday. 120 points!! Congrats to Gisborne who will play in there 5th Grand Final in a row - great effort. GS would have been left shaking there heads at what they saw yesterday!

Nothing new to see Gisborne smash a side the week before Square play them KIngs Army. They smashed Sandhurst a few weeks back 130 pts and Square beat them at there next hitout.

I beleive it's just going to add to the tension ,the atmosphere and the build up to this weeks game. All 3 games have been very close between these 2 sides this year. You wouldn't expect anything different.