View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

bearsboy
18 Sep 2006, 11:02
Bendigo footy's night of nights tonight fella's the "Michelson medal" can Gisborne make it 4 in a row ? i called Michael Dillon the winner after about round 8 and im sticking with the big fella .

FinalWord
18 Sep 2006, 11:17
Bendigo footy's night of nights tonight fella's the "Michelson medal" can Gisborne make it 4 in a row ? i called Michael Dillon the winner after about round 8 and im sticking with the big fella .

I think you could be right Bearbelly! Dillon or Fitzgerald up against Hawkins Or Griffin.. Griffin could win it and lose it through suspension, however he loves given it to the Umpires. Wouldn't be surprised if griffen only polled 8 or 9 votes.Fitzgerald just stands out everytime he gets it whilst hawkins & Dillon just to their business and are as quiet as church mouses towards the umpires. Should be a good count...

Trent the flight Steward
18 Sep 2006, 14:21
what happened with the bloods on the weekend? Will there be a walkout after this

Kings Army
18 Sep 2006, 15:11
Wassa you may be able to shed some light on this.

Coming back from the HIA golf day at Eaglehawk last Thursday I stopped at a servo to get a drink when I saw a young lady picking up old cigee butts from the ground. When she got close I asked her what she was doing and she replied "I am doing a butt run for my boyfriend" and showed me a bag containing at least 100 cigee butts! I handed her 2 full cigees and told her to throw the butts at her boyfriend.

It was a shame she was putrid as you never know what I could have got for half a pack.

What the f uck is going on in Bendigo?? Butt runs??

b birmingham
18 Sep 2006, 17:44
Wassa you may be able to shed some light on this.

Coming back from the HIA golf day at Eaglehawk last Thursday I stopped at a servo to get a drink when I saw a young lady picking up old cigee butts from the ground. When she got close I asked her what she was doing and she replied "I am doing a butt run for my boyfriend" and showed me a bag containing at least 100 cigee butts! I handed her 2 full cigees and told her to throw the butts at her boyfriend.

It was a shame she was putrid as you never know what I could have got for half a pack.

What the f uck is going on in Bendigo?? Butt runs??

More like what the fcuk is going on with you KA??

It's Michelson Medal night and Grand Final week and you're bringing up sh ite like that, get a grip:thumbsd:

Kings Army
18 Sep 2006, 19:15
More like what the fcuk is going on with you KA??

It's Michelson Medal night and Grand Final week and you're bringing up sh ite like that, get a grip:thumbsd:

Sorry B Birm - A bendigo butt run is something I have not witnessed - and wish I had missed! I just hope she was not related to or doing the butt run for any of our fellow BFL posters. Wassa?

Back to the footy - Mick Dillon tonight for the Michelson.

Halffullonfence
18 Sep 2006, 19:46
Great effort from the mighty bulldogs on the weekend 20 goal win in a preliminary final outstanding . Halfull , ive just gone through the senior side that played on the weekend , apart from Duff-tytler and Richard White , who both moved in to the area a few years ago ,everyone of these players either went to school in Gisborne or played juniors at Gisborne ,even the coach has been at the club since he was 7 years old so i dont quite understand what your getting at. Who do you follow Halful ?

Just wondering BB where these guys played all or some of thier junior footy;A Belcher, O Messoudi, D Sipthorpe, D Favarro, E Hancock, C Summerfield, C Clay, N Clay, T Leehan, N Grant, R McGough, Farrugia, and where did S Davis and the Klaaysons start their footy in this area ? Granted not all senior players but a very handy group to have at any club. As stated earlier good luck to them for wanting to play in a higher league but don't for a minute claim ALL HOME GROWN.

JennaJ
18 Sep 2006, 20:07
Just wondering BB where these guys played all or some of thier junior footy;A Belcher, O Messoudi, D Sipthorpe, D Favarro, E Hancock, C Summerfield, C Clay, N Clay, T Leehan, N Grant, R McGough, Farrugia, and where did S Davis and the Klaaysons start their footy in this area ? Granted not all senior players but a very handy group to have at any club. As stated earlier good luck to them for wanting to play in a higher league but don't for a minute claim ALL HOME GROWN.

Summerfield, Leehan and the farrugia's played junions for gisborne and danny klaayson hasn't played footy for 15 years till last year. Anthony belcher's old man is a legend at the club.

Halffullonfence
18 Sep 2006, 21:14
Summerfield, Leehan and the farrugia's played junions for gisborne and danny klaayson hasn't played footy for 15 years till last year. Anthony belcher's old man is a legend at the club.

Summerfield 10-16s Macedon including vic metro school boys in this time, Leehan Rom-Lan 16s & 18s, Farrugia 16s Macedon, Belcher - 16s Macedon granted father is life member at Gissy. Any Questions on the others. Not wanting a debate on this just stating where they played before Gisborne. And that players at Gisborne yes local, but not HOME GROWN.

the waterboy45
19 Sep 2006, 02:43
well done kaino on your season..hope to catch up with u over the summer so we can slam a few king browns down... by the way what is it with blokes from the borough winning the individual medals... is it three outta the last six or something like that.... maybe its time to invest in the big one which can be shared with a few of the real champions... e.g hammer, rogo, harts, & so on...

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 10:06

Read BB post - it states that the Gisborne players either player juniors or went to school in Gisborne. If you saw the St Brigids team of the centry you would have seen Farrugia in the starting line up.

Are you an ex gissy player now involved in the RDFL?

Congrats to Robbins on winning the Michelson last night.

Some very interesting votes by the umpires. How a player can get 3 votes in a team beaten by 180 points I will never be able to understand!!

max powers.
19 Sep 2006, 10:16
Read BB post - it states that the Gisborne players either player juniors or went to school in Gisborne. If you saw the St Brigids team of the centry you would have seen Farrugia in the starting line up.

Congrats to Robbins on winning the Michelson last night.

Some very interesting votes by the umpires. How a player can get 3 votes in a team beaten by 180 points I will never be able to understand!!

Lets face it the umpires are goats.(sorry Goat)

congrats to all winners though.

FencePainter
19 Sep 2006, 10:22
Lets face it the umpires are goats.(sorry Goat)

congrats to all winners though.

Good to hear from you max, I've missed you. Actually agree with your above comments too, we may get along after all?

KA: Can you clarify the BOG in a 180 point drubbing please? Not surprised if this is correct, the BFL umpires have no idea!

Josh Mcloud trouble the scorers in the magoos count?

bearsboy
19 Sep 2006, 10:42
Good to hear from you max, I've missed you. Actually agree with your above comments too, we may get along after all?

KA: Can you clarify the BOG in a 180 point drubbing please? Not surprised if this is correct, the BFL umpires have no idea!

Josh Mcloud trouble the scorers in the magoos count?Gisborne v KF. H. Dahl 3 votes . 3 times during the year Gisborne had players kick 10 goals ,not a vote between them . M . Dillon polled 5 votes i think , he was clearly the dominant player on the ground in at least 4-5 games . congrats to Robbins though , obviously a better player than i thought .

DOCKERS
19 Sep 2006, 10:45
Can anyone give me a link to get all the results from last nights vote count? the bfl website is ****house. cheers

The Wombat
19 Sep 2006, 14:18
Gisborne v KF. H. Dahl 3 votes . 3 times during the year Gisborne had players kick 10 goals ,not a vote between them . M . Dillon polled 5 votes i think , he was clearly the dominant player on the ground in at least 4-5 games . congrats to Robbins though , obviously a better player than i thought .
Bears Boy you may need to adjust your glasses mate, or is it all a little hazy after a big Michelsen night on the juice. H Dahl according to the Advertiser got 1 vote in that particular game. Still surprising I must admit but no where near as dramatic as getting a 3 in a 180pt drubbing.

Wazza would have to be spewing, if his boy Millie (10 votes) had hung around a bit longer could have won the vote with two more good games. Lets face it, only the opposition would take votes of him.

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 16:22
Queens Army,

It was probably your girlfriend or little sister that was picking up those butts. Don't involve me in your f ucked up family!

I can't wait until Flat beat gissy next year, but until then, i'll just have to settle for G/S to flogg them again this week!

Hows number 21 after he was KO'd last week... will he play?

footyhead18
19 Sep 2006, 16:36
Queens Army,

It was probably your girlfriend or little sister that was picking up those butts. Don't involve me in your f ucked up family!

I can't wait until Flat beat gissy next year, but until then, i'll just have to settle for G/S to flogg them again this week!

I can assure you he is 'good as gold' and a certainty to line up this sunday. As a neutral supporter i cant believe that Gis will go in underdogs. I know square beat them a fortnight ago but it was under lights and not a GF. Anyone want a straight out head-to-head bet on outcome. Im happy to put up $50 on Gissy win?

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 16:37
Queens Army,

Wassa she had a Kangaroo Flat Carvan Park T shirt on. Sorry mate I thought she was with you. Could have been one of your chicks with d icks friends.

Saunders will play this week. You don't become the most repected player in the comp by pulling out of a Grand Final!

Gisborne 2's would beat Kangaroo Flat next year!

Kangaroo Flat = Bendigo butt run.

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 16:49
Wassa she had a Kangaroo Flat Carvan Park T shirt on. Sorry mate I thought she was with you. Could have been one of your chicks with d icks friends.

Saunders will play this week. You don't become the most repected player in the comp by pulling out of a Grand Final!

Gisborne 2's would beat Kangaroo Flat next year!

Kangaroo Flat = Bendigo butt run.

He isn't the most respected player in the comp for a start...

Gissy 2's will beat the rooers next year you reckon?? what a f cuk head you really are! gissy 2's got smashed by 100 points on the weekend!

Gissy = up themselvs! its a hole of a joint! thank f uck it gets bypassed!!

bearsboy
19 Sep 2006, 17:01
Bears Boy you may need to adjust your glasses mate, or is it all a little hazy after a big Michelsen night on the juice. H Dahl according to the Advertiser got 1 vote in that particular game. Still surprising I must admit but no where near as dramatic as getting a 3 in a 180pt drubbing.

Wazza would have to be spewing, if his boy Millie (10 votes) had hung around a bit longer could have won the vote with two more good games. Lets face it, only the opposition would take votes of him.Sorry wombat your quite possibly correct , i do remember him having a pretty good game that day but to get a vote after a hiding like that is very ordinary .

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 17:01

Gissy 2's will beat the rooers next year you reckon?? what a f cuk head you really are! gissy 2's got smashed by 100 points on the weekend!

Gissy = up themselvs! its a hole of a joint! thank f uck it gets bypassed!!

Name 1 player that has more repect. Maybe Millie for walking out on your joke of a club.

You have people in your town that pick up dirty stinking used cigee butts and then smoke whats left. Gisborne is Toorak compared to Bendigo.

Gissy 2's finishing 3rd >> than Flats 3 wins.

www.metacafe.com/watch/86563/g_string_show_off/

Kangaroo Flat office - all class

bearsboy
19 Sep 2006, 17:12
Who , Warren do you think is the most respected player in the competition ?

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 17:15
Name 1 player that has more repect. Maybe Millie for walking out on your joke of a club.

You have people in your town that pick up dirty stinking used cigee butts and then smoke whats left. Gisborne is Toorak compared to Bendigo.

Gissy 2's finishing 3rd >> than Flats 3 wins.

www.metacafe.com/watch/86563/g_string_show_off/ (http://www.metacafe.com/watch/86563/g_string_show_off/)

Kangaroo Flat office - all class

I'm sure he has the respect of a lot of people as a footballer. How would you know who is the most respected in the bfl?? did you take a vote at one of your gissy mothers club meetings aka gissy training!!

Gissy don't respect anyone and they are hatted as blokes... but as long as you keep pumping them up to the crowd of 25 people that look at this forum then you will be happy..

You dumb F uck.

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 17:18
Who , Warren do you think is the most respected player in the competition ?

Ben Hynes, Jon Hardinge, Matt Aston, Damien Brown..

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 17:23
I'm sure he has the respect of a lot of people as a footballer. How would you know who is the most respected in the bfl?? did you take a vote at one of your gissy mothers club meetings aka gissy training!!

Gissy don't respect anyone and they are hatted as blokes... but as long as you keep pumping them up to the crowd of 25 people that look at this forum then you will be happy..

You dumb F uck.

We don't need to pump them up - 3 out of the last 4 flags does all the talking.

Hated because of success is better than being a laughing stock because your team cannot win games.

As you support the worse BFL side in the last 20 years you will not understand this but "Winners are grinners and the losers can go f uck themselves"

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 17:24
Ben Hynes, Jon Hardinge, Matt Aston, Damien Brown..

Damien Brown - Bwahhhhhhhhh Bwahhhhhhhhh

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 17:27
We don't need to pump them up - 3 out of the last 4 flags does all the talking.

Hated because of success is better than being a laughing stock because your team cannot win games.

As you support the worse BFL side in the last 20 years you will not understand this but "Winners are grinners and the losers can go f uck themselves"

How many of those flags have you played in hero?

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 17:28
How many of those flags have you played in hero?

All of them - want a photo of my medals?

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 17:35
All of them - want a photo of my medals?

You lying f uck....

you didn't play in any of them! ha ha!!

I don't mind supporting a team thats going through a tough time, but taking credit, and pretending you played in those flags is pretty sad mate! at least out at kangaroo flat we are honest with ourselves! you loser!

What about you big mouth BB? I suppose you played too did you? another who takes credit and mouths off about things they had no part of! very sad!

bawkedya
19 Sep 2006, 17:39
kings army and warren, how about u 2 just cool it. the most respected player in the BFL is without a doubt the best from the east, NOZZA!

he is closely followed by Josh 'moe syslack' Mcleod who will bash anyone who comes near beyonce's groin.

snip snip snip....what was that bawkedya? oh i said...snip snip snip

what time is dogga davis and billy barham picking up the noominator and the sack man?

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 17:43
You lying f uck....

you didn't play in any of them! ha ha!!

I don't mind supporting a team thats going through a tough time, but taking credit, and pretending you played in those flags is pretty sad mate! at least out at kangaroo flat we are honest with ourselves! you loser!

What about you big mouth BB? I suppose you played too did you? another who takes credit and mouths off about things they had no part of! very sad!

I asked if you wanted a photo - I could sign it and help raise money for your woeful club.

Ok Mr Honesty - rate your last 4 years. Here are some stats to give you a hand and please try to fit in the following words:

Laughing stock, pathetic, weak and spineless.

Kangaroo Flat have won

3 games in 06
1 game in 05
1 game in 04
0 games in 03

Lets go Mr Honesty - how have you performed???

bearsboy
19 Sep 2006, 17:53

You dumb F uck.Warren , you continually bring up absolute garbage on hear but this one takes the cake , you have no idea whatsoever about the Gisborne football club . Im not sure you know anything about footy at all , to make statements like this you only continue to embarrass yourself and the Kangaroo Flat football club . I have no doubt you have permanently tarnished the name K.F.F.C , i think you'll find there are a few more than 25 people reading this thread , people from around the whole country read this Warren and see you as the sole representative of Kangaroo Flat F.C. There is no doubt a lot of people have lost a lot of respect for your club simply because of your moronic way's .:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 17:54
I asked if you wanted a photo - I could sign it and help raise money for your woeful club.

Ok Mr Honesty - rate your last 4 years. Here are some stats to give you a hand and please try to fit in the following words:

Laughing stock, pathetic, weak and spineless.

Kangaroo Flat have won

3 games in 06
1 game in 05
1 game in 04
0 games in 03

Lets go Mr Honesty - how have you performed???

Not well!! but i admit that....

You are a joke, living success through a internet forum! and you didn't even play!! ha ha...

what about chubbs? not going to answer that one? becuase you to losers couldn't get a kick in a horse stable! fat and *****!

stop mouthing off about things that don't concern you!

Kings Army
19 Sep 2006, 18:01

You are a joke, living success through a internet forum! and you didn't even play!! ha ha...

what about chubbs? not going to answer that one? becuase you to losers couldn't get a kick in a horse stable! fat and *****!

stop mouthing off about things that don't concern you!

Not well??? And you call your self honest - come on Wassa - i ask you about your last 4 years and you give me "NOT WELL".

Your weak as p iss!!

bearsboy
19 Sep 2006, 18:07

stop mouthing off about things that don't concern you!No Warren i didnt play in any of the flags , i just enjoy watching local footy every week and supporting my club . I apoligise Warren i didnt know you had to be a player to contribute on this forum . But thats ok you just carry on embarrasing the Kangaroo Flat football club . I wonder if the players ,commitee and supporters know who you are , im tipping no.

Warren
19 Sep 2006, 18:08
Not well??? And you call your self honest - come on Wassa - i ask you about your last 4 years and you give me "NOT WELL".

Your weak as p iss!!

You are a Liar. Ha ha.... what a sad case!

Sockit151
19 Sep 2006, 18:13
Warren , you continually bring up absolute garbage on hear but this one takes the cake , you have no idea whatsoever about the Gisborne football club . Im not sure you know anything about footy at all , to make statements like this you only continue to embarrass yourself and the Kangaroo Flat football club . I have no doubt you have permanently tarnished the name K.F.F.C , i think you'll find there are a few more than 25 people reading this thread , people from around the whole country read this Warren and see you as the sole representative of Kangaroo Flat F.C. There is no doubt a lot of people have lost a lot of respect for your club simply because of your moronic way's .:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Top post.
Gisborne = Full of it (probably) but
Warren = Absolute tool and make a mockery of his club (definately)
give up while your behind Waz, your looking stupider by the post!!

Truth Hurts
19 Sep 2006, 18:24
kings army and warren, how about u 2 just cool it. the most respected player in the BFL is without a doubt the best from the east, NOZZA!

he is closely followed by Josh 'moe syslack' Mcleod who will bash anyone who comes near beyonce's groin.

snip snip snip....what was that bawkedya? oh i said...snip snip snip

what time is dogga davis and billy barham picking up the noominator and the sack man?

Gold! had a good laugh at that one!

clifton's lookalike
19 Sep 2006, 22:07
Warren have read you posts talking quite a bit in regard to K.F being a success next year so I am wondering if you can answer some rumours that are doing the rounds.
07 will see Milward, Birchmore, Shepherd and a brother of an already respected name in bendigo footy that currently plays footy with these 3 will be playing at K.F with the latter being coach?
Also trying to have a bit of a crack at two guys that used to be Kerang junior footballers who maybe not reuired whee they played this year?
Wazza, your knowlege on this would be appreciated.

donwooganowski
19 Sep 2006, 23:13
i am new to this thread but i have been following the comments closely, i couldnt agree more with warren that flat will rise the ladder in 07'.

i dont think they will contest in the grand final but they will surely make the 5 and cause some headaches.

i am a massive follower of the flat and i think BB and KA should go and run with scissors on unstable ground.

speaking of scissors, massively overrated and not in the same class as flat elite.

look forward to a great summer of input from everyone but gissy stinkbags.

cheers, don.

p.s. big shout out to Aarn F uckbag.

howzat
20 Sep 2006, 09:12
Are you serious ? As a follower of redan in the ballarat league i havent seen Luke Saunders play in bendigo . but i would say he is the most respected player in country or metropolitan football . vic country vice captain - all australian - champion bloke and leader of a highly respected club . get a grip warren

donwooganowski
20 Sep 2006, 10:38
luke saunders respected???

yeah ok maybe in a one horse town like gisborne but where im from, the flat, he is considered highly overrated.

there is not a match up in the gisborne line-up for a player the quality of a damian brown or a chris belz, these are two examples of league wide respected players.

cheers, woogie

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 11:02
luke saunders respected???

yeah ok maybe in a one horse town like gisborne but where im from, the flat, he is considered highly overrated.

there is not a match up in the gisborne line-up for a player the quality of a damian brown or a chris belz, these are two examples of league wide respected players.

cheers, woogie

Warren your a tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 11:11
i am new to this thread but i have been following the comments closely, i couldnt agree more with warren that flat will rise the ladder in 07'.

i dont think they will contest in the grand final but they will surely make the 5 and cause some headaches.

i am a massive follower of the flat and i think BB and KA should go and run with scissors on unstable ground.

speaking of scissors, massively overrated and not in the same class as flat elite.

cheers, don.

p.s. big shout out to Aarn F uckbag.

You are such a f uckwit Warren!! You really think coming back under a new name to try and back your self up would work! BWHAAAAAAAA BWHAAAAAAAA

donwooganowski
20 Sep 2006, 11:50
kings army, i am my own person and dont know warren. i play for flat and am very much an up and coming player who i personally and my dad who knows a bit think could become a premier player in the BFL. i broke into the lineup this season thanks to injury and managed 4 pretty solid games so please aknowledge me.

i am backing up warrens comments because i agree we are a club to be reckoned with and i honestly believe we will have a flag within the next 2-3 years.

i dont agree with warrens methods of supporting the club personally but i do admire his passion.

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 12:11
kings army, i am my own person and dont know warren. i play for flat and am very much an up and coming player who i personally and my dad who knows a bit think could become a premier player in the BFL. i broke into the lineup this season thanks to injury and managed 4 pretty solid games so please aknowledge me.

i am backing up warrens comments because i agree we are a club to be reckoned with and i honestly believe we will have a flag within the next 2-3 years.

i dont agree with warrens methods of supporting the club personally but i do admire his passion.

Born 1904 - You are 102 years old - Kangaroo Flat must really be excited about there future with up and coming players such as your self!

You have been confirmed to be posting from the same port as Warren. Your a d ick WASSA!!

Warren
20 Sep 2006, 12:27
Born 1904 - You are 102 years old - Kangaroo Flat must really be excited about there future with up and coming players such as your self!

You have been confirmed to be posting from the same port as Warren. Your a d ick WASSA!!

Confirmed to be posting from the same port!! you are a tossa mate...

I have nothing to do with woogie, but its good to see some other agree with me about the future of flat, and that you and your boyfriend suck d ick!

donwooganowski
20 Sep 2006, 12:28
i dont even know what a port is mate.

if i was warren, why would i say i dont agree with his methods of supporting the club?

i think the bloke is obviously not all there but i will still get behind him because he supports my club and that makes us brothers.

something u will never share mate because we all know about the tight-knitness of gisborne, ie, barham leaving next yr, rick watts left cos he hated both barhams, farrugia bagged behind his back regularly

i know a fair bit and unfortunatly u know too KA

Warren
20 Sep 2006, 12:37
i dont even know what a port is mate.

if i was warren, why would i say i dont agree with his methods of supporting the club?

i think the bloke is obviously not all there but i will still get behind him because he supports my club and that makes us brothers.

something u will never share mate because we all know about the tight-knitness of gisborne, ie, barham leaving next yr, rick watts left cos he hated both barhams, farrugia bagged behind his back regularly

i know a fair bit and unfortunatly u know too KA

I would have thought, brothers would be something he wouldn't know about because he doesn't ******* play!! just p isses in blokes pockets.... walks around behind them with his finger in their ass!

And for the record Woog, i'm all there.

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 12:53
I would have thought, brothers would be something he wouldn't know about because he doesn't ******* play!! just p isses in blokes pockets.... walks around behind them with his finger in their ass!

And for the record Woog, i'm all there.

You schizophrenic f uck - your having a convesation with yourself!!:eek:

bearsboy
20 Sep 2006, 13:00

cheers, don.

p.s. big shout out to Aarn F uckbag.Whats your name young fella , 4 senior games thats a good effort for a youngster. disrespecting Luke Saunders isnt a great idea if your going to be playing against him next year .

bearsboy
20 Sep 2006, 13:04
Probably enough of this stuff fella's ,getting a bit boring who's everyone tipping this week . Gisborne for me with Matty fitzgerald to win another B.O.G in a granny

Truth Hurts
20 Sep 2006, 16:33
Probably enough of this stuff fella's ,getting a bit boring who's everyone tipping this week . Gisborne for me with Matty fitzgerald to win another B.O.G in a granny

Who is everyone going to be going for?

I'll be going for Square, would be good to see them smash Gisborne. They have matched up well for a couple of years and i'd suggest that all of Bendigo would be behind them to do it again and win on sunday.

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 16:41

I'll be going for Square, would be good to see them smash Gisborne. They have matched up well for a couple of years and i'd suggest that all of Bendigo would be behind them to do it again and win on sunday.

Any comment on last weeks game TH - were Gissy that good or South that bad?

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 16:42

Are you tipping Square to win or just hoping that they will win?

ablett
20 Sep 2006, 17:10
my heart says square but my brain says gisbourne.
who do you think the forcasted windy and cold conditions will suit.

Truth Hurts
20 Sep 2006, 17:11
Are you tipping Square to win or just hoping that they will win?

Both, i'm tipping them and i hope they win.

I don't have much to say about last week, south were flat and you can't afford to have an off day in finals. And off day = a smashing.

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 17:15
Both, i'm tipping them and i hope they win.

I don't have much to say about last week, south were flat and you can't afford to have an off day in finals. And off day = a smashing.

Interesting that the rival Bendigo teams support each other when knocked out. Is that due to the fact Gisborne has dominated for so long that any change is better than another Gisborne Flag??

Would it be any other team to win the Flag V Gisborne? Or do South have a rival that you would prefer Gisborne to beat?

andypipkin
20 Sep 2006, 17:19
don, chris belz is shiite

Truth Hurts
20 Sep 2006, 17:36
Interesting that the rival Bendigo teams support each other when knocked out. Is that due to the fact Gisborne has dominated for so long that any change is better than another Gisborne Flag??

Would it be any other team to win the Flag V Gisborne? Or do South have a rival that you would prefer Gisborne to beat?

I know a couple of the square boys pretty well and would prefer them to have the success.

I think in general people with be going for square because of the fact that gisborne has had so much success in recent years and they way gisborne goes about it gets up my nose a bit and a lot of others i know.

Kings Army
20 Sep 2006, 17:46
I know a couple of the square boys pretty well and would prefer them to have the success.

I think in general people with be going for square because of the fact that gisborne has had so much success in recent years and they way gisborne goes about it gets up my nose a bit and a lot of others i know.

What don't you like? They are mainly all Gisborne people so they do not buy flags, they always have the best tribunal record and win the on field sportsmanship award. Of course you walk taller with sustained success and celebrate flags - that is stock standard for any successful club.

JennaJ
20 Sep 2006, 21:12
I don't understand what everyone is on about when they say that there is no respect for Gisborne. When ever a side comes to gissy there in the rooms after the game and the other side aways comes over for a chat with the gissy boys

donwooganowski
20 Sep 2006, 21:15
I dont think i will be playing against luke saunders bearsboy. 4 games at my age would prob gauruntee me a go at the bendigo bombers next yr.

i doubt scissors had the ability at 19 to play 4 senior games mate.

andy pipkin, belzy is a fantastic player, dont be suprised if he breaks into the bombers next yr either.

Damian_Brown
20 Sep 2006, 21:25
Warren and Don Wooganowski do not represent the Kangaroo Flat Football Club in any way, shape or form.

Our club has the utmost respect for each other team in the Bendigo Football League.

Please ignore these comments being made.

hank1
20 Sep 2006, 21:28
I dont think i will be playing against luke saunders bearsboy. 4 games at my age would prob gauruntee me a go at the bendigo bombers next yr.

andy pipkin, belzy is a fantastic player, dont be suprised if he breaks into the bombers next yr either.

Losing credibility with every post, if you've only played 4 senior games at 19 then your behind the eight ball buddy. Still may be time for you to lose the big head and wake up to yourself but time will tell.
Hoping to get across to see the GF on the weekend should be a cracker, hope Square get up, but have the utmost respect for Gisborne after coming across their best side in 2002, to have the sustained success that they have obviously the club is being run well on and off the field.

Halffullonfence
20 Sep 2006, 21:48
[quote=Kings Army]Read BB post - it states that the Gisborne players either player juniors or went to school in Gisborne. If you saw the St Brigids team of the centry you would have seen Farrugia in the starting line up.

Seeing most of the local schools are in Gisborne thats a gimme, most kids don't have a choice where they go to school. Farrugia only played at Macedon for one year put him in to see how people would respond.Your response is the same as RDFL clubs who loose players to Gissy. Not bitter but as stated earlier they are not home grown. Local clubs know the will loose good players to better leagues (and this should happen). Remember seeing lots off Woodend people last year at the grany supporting Sippy and Macedon people supporting Eamon. Please don't sh it on these clubs buy saying these players are HOME GROWN it's disrepectful to the clubs.

No not an ex gissy player but did play out at the rook when they wore Melbourne jumpers. School mates talked me into it.

bearsboy
21 Sep 2006, 09:33
[quote=Kings Army]Read BB post - it states that the Gisborne players either player juniors or went to school in Gisborne. If you saw the St Brigids team of the centry you would have seen Farrugia in the starting line up.

Seeing most of the local schools are in Gisborne thats a gimme, most kids don't have a choice where they go to school. Farrugia only played at Macedon for one year put him in to see how people would respond.Your response is the same as RDFL clubs who loose players to Gissy. Not bitter but as stated earlier they are not home grown. Local clubs know the will loose good players to better leagues (and this should happen). Remember seeing lots off Woodend people last year at the grany supporting Sippy and Macedon people supporting Eamon. Please don't sh it on these clubs buy saying these players are HOME GROWN it's disrepectful to the clubs.

No not an ex gissy player but did play out at the rook when they wore Melbourne jumpers. School mates talked me into it.Are you a little bit retarded halful ? which part of " every one of these players went to school in Gisborne or played juniors at Gisborne " didnt you understand ? I clearly called that these players are all locals , not once did i state they were all born in the Gisborne hospital. Obviously your a little bitter [jealous maybe]of the success Gisborne have had compared to your very ordinary club. I also wore the red & blue of the Mighty Rookies out at "Peter Andre Stadium" I hope you wore the Jumper with the same pride as i did !

bearsboy
21 Sep 2006, 09:36
Warren and Don Wooganowski do not represent the Kangaroo Flat Football Club in any way, shape or form.

Our club has the utmost respect for each other team in the Bendigo Football League.

Please ignore these comments being made.Can't wait for the response to this!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

max powers.
21 Sep 2006, 10:08
Losing credibility with every post, if you've only played 4 senior games at 19 then your behind the eight ball buddy. Still may be time for you to lose the big head and wake up to yourself but time will tell.
Hoping to get across to see the GF on the weekend should be a cracker, hope Square get up, but have the utmost respect for Gisborne after coming across their best side in 2002, to have the sustained success that they have obviously the club is being run well on and off the field.

You better be supporting square hank considering your an ex square boy.

By the way woosha has security at his house this weekend so don't try any repeat performances.....

Warren
21 Sep 2006, 10:14
Can't wait for the response to this!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

BB You are fat mate! you know its unhealthy to be as fat as you.... how do you look at yourself in the mirror when you get out of the shower?

Yuk.,. wouldn't it want to make you puke??

Why don't you do something about it?

ant22
21 Sep 2006, 10:19

Geez buddy you really have sucked a few in. Clearly your taking the P!ss and are well aware that luke could have played bendigo bombers. In fact he was player VFL seniors at about the age of 20/21 . Also trained with carlton and was very close to being rookie listed. But I am sure you knew this already and just wanted to get a response.

Because no one with half a brain would come on and talk themselves up like you have.

I think you got the response you wanted, its now time to go away and have your laugh

FinalWord
21 Sep 2006, 11:01
Warren get a grip please !

Talking about Kangaroo Flat during Grand Final Week and bagging Luke Saunders both have NO PLACE on this thread during this time of the year.
For once PULL your head in and Look behind the boundaries of Dower Park and have something constructive to say or QUITE basically F U C K right off until Pre-season starts for your mob.

Talk about who your tip is, Who you think will play well or who will win the reserves & 3rds.

At the moment your completley boring & talking crap. The day will come when your real identity will be released and you'll be looking over your shoulder and sweating bullets every day, every hour.
You'll wake up at night and there will be Kings Army & Bearsboy standing at the end of your bed pounding your a r s e & more likely smashing your face.

Get with the progam Waz!

Warren
21 Sep 2006, 11:30
Warren get a grip please !

Talking about Kangaroo Flat during Grand Final Week and bagging Luke Saunders both have NO PLACE on this thread during this time of the year.
For once PULL your head in and Look behind the boundaries of Dower Park and have something constructive to say or QUITE basically F U C K right off until Pre-season starts for your mob.

Talk about who your tip is, Who you think will play well or who will win the reserves & 3rds.

At the moment your completley boring & talking crap. The day will come when your real identity will be released and you'll be looking over your shoulder and sweating bullets every day, every hour.
You'll wake up at night and there will be Kings Army & Bearsboy standing at the end of your bed pounding your a r s e & more likely smashing your face.

Get with the progam Waz!

Who died and made you king!! Go F uck yourself you no brain c unt!

Who are your tips? Square i suppose! Well why do you think they will win?

FinalWord
21 Sep 2006, 11:50
Who died and made you king!! Go F uck yourself you no brain c unt!

Who are your tips? Square i suppose! Well why do you think they will win?

Beautiful Wazlick.. Joined the Warren bashing Chorus and through out a line with some bait on it and Wazzas big Cod Lips gobbled the bait and took the hook !! Just about to wrap Wazlick Cod Lips up in some foil and cook him on a barby at the K Flat caravan park!

Tips-Square by 17 pts.
Why-Because I think if they start the game well they will have more run in their legs than Gisborne when the crunch comes in the last quarter.
Both sides deserve to be there that's for sure...

Courageunderfire
21 Sep 2006, 12:12
BB You are fat mate! you know its unhealthy to be as fat as you.... how do you look at yourself in the mirror when you get out of the shower?

Yuk.,. wouldn't it want to make you puke??

Why don't you do something about it?

Is it that time of the month for the BFL thread???:D

Damian_Brown
21 Sep 2006, 12:43
Having read i lot on this forum, it's been pretty funny how much crap is on here.

Gisbourne will win easily on sunday... they have no weak links. Golden square have a handfull of weak links that will find the going a bit tough on sunday. A few of them are suspect over the football and a few of their "name players" that came with big expectations have been average at best.

Gisborne by 15 goals... at least!

danielkerr
21 Sep 2006, 12:55
Having read i lot on this forum, it's been pretty funny how much crap is on here.

Gisbourne will win easily on sunday... they have no weak links. Golden square have a handfull of weak links that will find the going a bit tough on sunday. A few of them are suspect over the football and a few of their "name players" that came with big expectations have been average at best.

Care to elaborate on GS weak links and "name players" who have underperformed for the club?

Courageunderfire
21 Sep 2006, 13:05
Care to elaborate on GS weak links and "name players" who have underperformed for the club?

Coach?????:o

wobble
21 Sep 2006, 13:07

Is that you Mark Lloyd?

I know your a Daniel Kerr fan!

Damian_Brown
21 Sep 2006, 13:21

Well he is susspect isn't he, Marcus is obviously the better leader and can back it up.

They just have a few guys that will not be able to take the final steps. Gisborne have to much strength all over the ground for Golden Square.

FinalWord
21 Sep 2006, 13:24

I think you'll find the Coach of Square will dominate Sunday . Fresh as ever, Finally fully fit and he will turn whoever he is on inside out.
PLUS a better record than Gisborne coach when it comes to Country League Grand Finals at a higher level than BFL. Square more importantly have the players to back the coach up. No rumblings/rumors out at the Square. Players are the key! Coach is as good as his players on granny day!!!

The coach of Gisborne is the suspect link in Sundays match up. Will he take the hard task of lining up on O'Toole or the easier option and just float around......

Last 5 contests have been decided by less than 13 pts. Squares favour 3-2. Expect a close game not a blowout here boys!!!

the moth
21 Sep 2006, 13:35

Speaking of name players that came with big expectations that have been average at best, what has damien brown done for the kangaroo flat football club over the past two years.

Courageunderfire
21 Sep 2006, 13:42
I think you'll find the Coach of Square will dominate Sunday . Fresh as ever, Finally fully fit and he will turn whoever he is on inside out.
PLUS a better record than Gisborne coach when it comes to Country League Grand Finals at a higher level than BFL. Square more importantly have the players to back the coach up. No rumblings/rumors out at the Square. Players are the key! Coach is as good as his players on granny day!!!

The coach of Gisborne is the suspect link in Sundays match up. Will he take the hard task of lining up on O'Toole or the easier option and just float around......

Last 5 contests have been decided by less than 13 pts. Squares favour 3-2. Expect a close game not a blowout here boys!!!

Marcus taking Matt O'Toole, you obviously listened to 1 week at a time and what Neville Massina had to say.:D

max powers.
21 Sep 2006, 14:42
[quote=Damian_Brown]Having read i lot on this forum, it's been pretty funny how much crap is on here.

I'm just wondering if this is the same Damian Brown that lipped off and said square would "go nowhere" in the finals or just same hero hiding behind his name?

I'd actually rather wazza at least he can be a little
humorous

hank1
21 Sep 2006, 14:53
You better be supporting square hank considering your an ex square boy.

By the way woosha has security at his house this weekend so don't try any repeat performances.....

Wont be visiting the lavatory from now until after celebrations sunday night!!

Truth Hurts
21 Sep 2006, 15:10
Well boys, I'ts been a very enjoyable year.... nothing like a bit of big footy action to get you through a cold winters day!

Its been a pleasure, Good luck on the weekend boys and i'll catch yas after summer!

b birmingham
21 Sep 2006, 17:14
Well he is susspect isn't he, Marcus is obviously the better leader and can back it up.

They just have a few guys that will not be able to take the final steps. Gisborne have to much strength all over the ground for Golden Square.

Was speaking to someone from square the other day about this weekends game and they mentioned that probably at least half, if not more of square's line up had played in flags either at square or at other clubs. I was surprised, but it means that some of the players who you may have been thinking of know what it takes to win a GF! Should make for an interesting contest.

What impact will McKenzie and possibly D Power missing this week through injury have on this match. M Barham said earlier in the year that he thought his side had the best back 6 in the comp, these two missing would leave a big hole you would suggest. What are other people's thoughts??

My tip is square, 3-4 goals, simply because I think the week off will do them good and the heat last week plus a couple of injuries in the prelim might just take the edge off gisborne.

Anyway, all the best:thumbsu:

Damian_Brown
21 Sep 2006, 17:39
[quote=Damian_Brown]Having read i lot on this forum, it's been pretty funny how much crap is on here.

I'm just wondering if this is the same Damian Brown that lipped off and said square would "go nowhere" in the finals or just same hero hiding behind his name?

I'd actually rather wazza at least he can be a little
humorous

Everyone person on the web site is hiding behind a name you dumb ass! not really bright are you! obviously you are a square supporter.

I don't really care who wins. couldn't care less..... but i think gisborne will flogg Golden Square for the reasons i mentioned before.

So what if they have many who have played in a grand final, did they get a kick? Anyway, its not going to matter.... gisborne are $1.01 favs.

Trent the flight Steward
21 Sep 2006, 18:12
Did square play their grand final 2 weeks early

smasher100
21 Sep 2006, 18:18
Can anyone confirm if the rumours of O'bree returning to whycheproof are true?

keeps coming up in conversation where ever i go that he has played his last game at the bloods for the time being.

DOCKERS
21 Sep 2006, 20:18
hey boys can someone please tell me where i can get the results from the vote count in all grades? i cant find them anywhere! cheers

b birmingham
21 Sep 2006, 21:42

keeps coming up in conversation where ever i go that he has played his last game at the bloods for the time being.

He was quoted in the addy the other day saying he was staying at South, so being the type of person that i think he is, he will be at the bloods next year!

Is there anyone out at K Flat worth talking to? The Flat isn't being well represented at all on this forum. If Warren, "Damian Brown" or Don hold any positions of importance out at the Flat it's no wonder they are in the position they are in.

As for finals, don't make me laugh. Hey Wazza, you better hope North City don't improve next year...........might be another spoon coming your way:D

Courageunderfire
21 Sep 2006, 22:15

Heard he turned it down for very big coin. No comment on how much!

Joeyboy
22 Sep 2006, 10:17
Learnt of some bad news the other night, Matty Pollock injured his ankle during tuesday nights training, looks set to miss the Grand Final for the Bourough. Can anyone comment????

Kings Army
22 Sep 2006, 10:17
Here we are - a massive Grand Final with two great teams.

My personal feeling is that Gisborne is the better team - however with Square beating Gisborne 2 out of the 3 times this year I cannot split them. Nothing has separated them in every contest and I don't think this weeks game will be any different.

Gisborne $1.85
Golden Square $1.85

Best on Ground

Saunders - $4
O'Toole - $5.50
Fitzgerald - $7
Rosa - $8
Dillon - $9
Griffen - $10
Barham - $12
Pye - $15
Sipthorp - $15
Curtain - $20
Messaodi $20
Pokrovsky - $25

Joeyboy
22 Sep 2006, 10:19

Can Matty Klein-Breteler play, whats the kid like???

b birmingham
22 Sep 2006, 13:54
Here we are - a massive Grand Final with two great teams.

My personal feeling is that Gisborne is the better team - however with Square beating Gisborne 2 out of the 3 times this year I cannot split them. Nothing has separated them in every contest and I don't think this weeks game will be any different.

Gisborne $1.85
Golden Square $1.85

Best on Ground

Saunders - $4
O'Toole - $5.50
Fitzgerald - $7
Rosa - $8
Dillon - $9
Griffen - $10
Barham - $12
Pye - $15
Sipthorp - $15
Curtain - $20
Messaodi $20
Pokrovsky - $25

There are a number of players missing off this list Kings Army that I'm sure any punter would have a go at considering that if you don't have them listed at the moment, they would have to be over $25. Players such as Sharp and maybe Belcher from Gisborne and the likes of Hawkins, Lloyd and Klein-Breteler from Square. What odds for these boys?

Kings Army
22 Sep 2006, 14:12
There are a number of players missing off this list Kings Army that I'm sure any punter would have a go at considering that if you don't have them listed at the moment, they would have to be over $25. Players such as Sharp and maybe Belcher from Gisborne and the likes of Hawkins, Lloyd and Klein-Breteler from Square. What odds for these boys?

Hawkins was a bad miss - slot him in at $12

Write your own ticket for the rest.

The Talking Goat
22 Sep 2006, 14:18
hey fellas, i have just got confirmation that i will be appearing in tomorrow's addy. look out for me boys, i sent an e-mail off this week with my market and got a reply today from the crew in there saying i'm in. look out for it fellas, it's going to be great for the goat to get some publicity. also the photographer came and took a photo of me out in the paddock this morning, so everyone will get to see what i - everyone's favourite talking goat - looks like