View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
FencePainter
22 Sep 2006, 14:26
Upon viewing the recent posts I would like to further reiterate my prognosis for the Kangaroo Flat Football Club - they are going absolutely nowhere. Ridiculous, outlandish comments from the 3 representatives on bf have supported my beliefs and unfortunately tarnished the KFFC.
Anyway, back to the footy and my predictions...
Square by 40 points - bizarre it may seem; but then again who would have thought Gisborne would have beaten the Bloods last week by 120.
BOG: Dillon Anderson - outstanding running defender who can play small and tall, highly skilled player, excellent football nous. Premier player of the BFL on his day.
Gisborne to play off against Sandhurst in the big one
Kyneton Football Club to fight for survival
Mark Fitzgerald to take home the Michelsen
North City v Kangaroo Flat Rd. 18 in a 'spoon blockbuster'
Damian_Brown
22 Sep 2006, 14:42
hey fellas, i have just got confirmation that i will be appearing in tomorrow's addy. look out for me boys, i sent an e-mail off this week with my market and got a reply today from the crew in there saying i'm in. look out for it fellas, it's going to be great for the goat to get some publicity. also the photographer came and took a photo of me out in the paddock this morning, so everyone will get to see what i - everyone's favourite talking goat - looks like
Don't you write for the bendigo addy anyway Luke?
You are in there all the time, i guess it wouldn't hurt to have a photo of the authors next to the articals they write.
Courageunderfire
22 Sep 2006, 15:58
My predictions for 2007-
Kyneton to contend finals series
Gisborne to slip to 3rd, 4th or 5th
Eaglehawk to miss out on finals footy because of ageing players and lack of funds
GS top 2 again
Sandhurst top 4
South to make it into September
NC and Flat down the bottom again
Maryborough in the same boat as 2006
Castlemaine around Eaglehawk in 6th or 7th position
Courageunderfire
22 Sep 2006, 15:59
hey fellas, i have just got confirmation that i will be appearing in tomorrow's addy. look out for me boys, i sent an e-mail off this week with my market and got a reply today from the crew in there saying i'm in. look out for it fellas, it's going to be great for the goat to get some publicity. also the photographer came and took a photo of me out in the paddock this morning, so everyone will get to see what i - everyone's favourite talking goat - looks like
I think i already know what you look like.:p
Kings Army
22 Sep 2006, 16:28
Word is that the two committees are getting together to propose the winner of this years flag be able to keep the name "bulldogs" - loser must find an alternative going forward.
Golden Square Cats?
Gisborne Titans?
The Talking Goat
22 Sep 2006, 17:06
Don't you write for the bendigo addy anyway Luke?
You are in there all the time, i guess it wouldn't hurt to have a photo of the authors next to the articals they write.
???? due to my hoofs, i can only use a keyboard, not hold a pen, so i would be no good in that sort of job browny
Kings Army
22 Sep 2006, 17:25
???? due to my hoofs, i can only use a keyboard, not hold a pen, so i would be no good in that sort of job browny
Prediction for this weeks game Goat??
The Talking Goat
22 Sep 2006, 18:09
slight favourtism to gisborne. i assume you will be up there on sunday so we could have a beer together kingy. you will see my photo in the paper tomorrow, so you will know who to look for. i guess i'm pretty easy to spot, there aren't too many goats who can talk. the old man is taking me to the footy on sunday cos its the granny. can't wait for it.
There are a number of players missing off this list Kings Army that I'm sure any punter would have a go at considering that if you don't have them listed at the moment, they would have to be over $25. Players such as Sharp and maybe Belcher from Gisborne and the likes of Hawkins, Lloyd and Klein-Breteler from Square. What odds for these boys?
There is a good reason why they left hawkins out of the betting.
he is the most overrated wide berthing fencepainting new zealender sheepdog that this world has ever seen. I know this sounds over the top but why do you pump up this bloke so much??? I'll give it to him. in a good team he is a good player but geez if you played him at say..the flat or north city he would definately struggle.
max powers.
23 Sep 2006, 13:00
Congratulations to the goat on his advertiser appearance today.....absolute rippa of a photo and great odds!
Wouldn't mind seeing mrs goat next week??
The Talking Goat
24 Sep 2006, 12:11
Congratulations to the goat on his advertiser appearance today.....absolute rippa of a photo and great odds!
Wouldn't mind seeing mrs goat next week??
thanks max, i thought is scrubbed up all right in the pic, hey. i haven't got a mrs goat, i was hoping the little appearance in the paper might help me to find that special goat. with a face like mine, won't be hard
footyhead18
24 Sep 2006, 18:02
As expected Gissy won GF today by 19 points. I only wish one of the big traps from Bendigo would have taken on the $50 bet i offered!
Courageunderfire
24 Sep 2006, 19:00
2007 HERE WE COME:thumbsu:
luke2177
24 Sep 2006, 19:10
As expected Gissy won GF today by 19 points. I only wish one of the big traps from Bendigo would have taken on the $50 bet i offered!19 points? So it was not a bad game then?
I was there earlier in the day (goal umpire) but left after a quarter of the two's.
More detail about the seniors GF would be appreciated? :thumbsu:
Where are square and gis drinking today?
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 11:06
Congratulations to Marcus Barham and the Gisborne Football club. 4 flags in 5 years is an incredible effort.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Hey queenie,
where are gissy drinking today?
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 11:50
Hey queenie,
where are gissy drinking today?
Club rooms and the Vic. Want to come and celebrate? I will let you look at the premiership cup if you behave.
Well you obviously aren't there!! Sitting at your computer wishing you were one of the boys down at the vic! but you aren't.... you are a stiff you will never be a premiership player yourself... i feel sorry for you queenie!
I might just make a road trip down!
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 12:25
Well you obviously aren't there!! Sitting at your computer wishing you were one of the boys down at the vic! but you aren't.... you are a stiff you will never be a premiership player yourself... i feel sorry for you queenie!
I might just make a road trip down!
Just got back big Wassa - sitting here with one eye open as I am yet to have any sleep! Might get a couple hours sleep now and head back to the Vic to watch the Brownlow count at the Sports Bar tonight - and sing the Gisborne theme song a 100 more times!! Then its back to Bears Boy's house to watch the replay of Gisborne's great win! Good times and lots of beers Wassa!
Your more than welcome to come and pay homage to the greatest BFL team of all time!
[quote=Kings Army]Just got back big Wassa - sitting here with one eye open as I am yet to have any sleep! Might get a couple hours sleep now and head back to the Vic to watch the Brownlow count at the Sports Bar tonight - and sing the Gisborne theme song a 100 more times!! Then its back to Bears Boy's house to watch the replay of Gisborne's great win! Good times and lots of beers Wassa!
Well i wish i could say that i'm suprised.... are you going to pull each other off and wish you could have actually played in a grand final! thats pretty sad...
on a positive note, i'm sure BB will have plenty of food lying about!! fat pig!
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 12:55
[quote=Kings Army]Just got back big Wassa - sitting here with one eye open as I am yet to have any sleep! Might get a couple hours sleep now and head back to the Vic to watch the Brownlow count at the Sports Bar tonight - and sing the Gisborne theme song a 100 more times!! Then its back to Bears Boy's house to watch the replay of Gisborne's great win! Good times and lots of beers Wassa!
Well i wish i could say that i'm suprised.... are you going to pull each other off and wish you could have actually played in a grand final! thats pretty sad...
on a positive note, i'm sure BB will have plenty of food lying about!! fat pig!
Sad is thinking KF will play finals. Sad is being 40 and hated by everyone. Sad is making up a fake 2nd name on Big Footy to back yourself up.
4 flags in 5 years - it does not get much better than that!!
[quote=Warren]
4 flags in 5 years - it does not get much better than that!!
For the people that actually played in those flags!! you spastic!
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 13:17
[quote=Kings Army]
For the people that actually played in those flags!! you spastic!
It must be tough being a doggies and KF supporter!!
North Melbourne won the 96 and 99 AFL premiership - I did not play in these Grand Final teams but still was able to celebrate! As a member of the Roos and Gisborne it allows me to celebrate premierships!!
If that is not OK - I don't care coz I am now going to have a rest and then go and drink another 100 beers!! GO GISBORNE!!!
Kings Army
25 Sep 2006, 17:12
http://www.gisbornefc.com/2006/GrandFinal/DSC_0472-copy.jpg[/ (http://www.gisbornefc.com/2006/GrandFinal/DSC_0472.jpg)
Go Doggies!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
rooers06
25 Sep 2006, 19:21
with the bfl season over talk will now be about recruits. word is around sandhurst way that they have appointed a new coach in nathan gilliland from euroa. anyone who can confirm? also while sinking beers yesterday near several kflat people, heard of a whisper that they may be chasing a port adelaide player from shepparton delisted during the week and discussion about appointing current kyabram coach mark adamson as senior coach nxt yr...on the cards? maybe.....can anyone elaborate?
south_hawk
25 Sep 2006, 20:57
with the bfl season over talk will now be about recruits. word is around sandhurst way that they have appointed a new coach in nathan gilliland from euroa. anyone who can confirm?
Would that be Ex Bendigo Bomber Nathan Gilliland?
TuskenRaider
25 Sep 2006, 21:08
Would that be Ex Bendigo Bomber Nathan Gilliland?
It is the same Nathan Gilliland.
the waterboy45
26 Sep 2006, 01:48
http://www.gisbornefc.com/2006/GrandFinal/DSC_0472-copy.jpg[/ (http://www.gisbornefc.com/2006/GrandFinal/DSC_0472.jpg)
Go Doggies!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Well done Kings Army.... Obviously too big.... too strong and far too fcken talented.... something stinks in the B.F.L...too predictable...
The Talking Goat
26 Sep 2006, 13:23
Well done Kings Army.... Obviously too big.... too strong and far too fcken talented.... something stinks in the B.F.L...too predictable...
Nathan Gilliland has been appointed coach of dragons. gun player, still young though at 23, but if right support people are on bench, he should be right. ben sexton on the bench would be good start. as for that port player, marc bullen was playing in the sanfl this year and came home to shepp for family reasons. don't know if he could be the player in question or not. saw adamson at the qeo on sunday at the granny, so there could be something in that. goat out
The Cat
26 Sep 2006, 14:32
Nathan Gilliland has been appointed coach of dragons. gun player, still young though at 23, but if right support people are on bench, he should be right. ben sexton on the bench would be good start. as for that port player, marc bullen was playing in the sanfl this year and came home to shepp for family reasons. don't know if he could be the player in question or not. saw adamson at the qeo on sunday at the granny, so there could be something in that. goat out
As a player, Gilliland would be a great acquisition to any club. Don't know if he's up to coaching, but players of his calibre don't come along too often so my theory would be get him signed up first, and hope he can coach after that. Good luck to him :thumbsu:
My guess on the port player is Tim Looby. Ex Murray Bushrangers and recently delisted by Port Adelaide. Would only be around 18-19, good size, and raking left foot kick who is best suited to a half back flank. I know a few GV clubs are also chasing him but last I heard he was still a fair way off making a decision.
grunt 02
26 Sep 2006, 14:50
Congratulations to Gisborne outstanding effort seven Grand final wins in Ten years, Four in five years in the BFL. Well done to all the players ,comitee and all envolved.:thumbsu:
And to Warren you two headed fu*k wit from the KF caravan Park , i used to love reading this sight but since you decided to put yous special comments forward it has gone down hill you have no idea.
Do yourself a favour and everyone who reads this sight throw your keyboard away walk out to the highway stick your thumb out and start hitchicking to wagga where you belong PISS OFF.
Congratulations to Gisborne outstanding effort seven Grand final wins in Ten years, Four in five years in the BFL. Well done to all the players ,comitee and all envolved.:thumbsu:
And to Warren you two headed fu*k wit from the KF caravan Park , i used to love reading this sight but since you decided to put yous special comments forward it has gone down hill you have no idea.
Do yourself a favour and everyone who reads this sight throw your keyboard away walk out to the highway stick your thumb out and start hitchicking to wagga where you belong PISS OFF.
ha ha! i'm sorry to upset you!! ha ha.... do you want to cry?
Its a oper air forum you fat pig! not the gisborne times... i'll say what i want, when i want.... so suck me off!
Kings Army
26 Sep 2006, 15:15
BFL post of the year!:thumbsu:
Kings Army
26 Sep 2006, 17:48
Just recieved confirmation that Marcus Barham has signed to stay on at Gisborne as player coach for 2007!! Great news for all those Doggie supporters looking forward to a 3 PEAT!.
Damian_Brown
27 Sep 2006, 13:34
First and foremost, i would like to personally congratulate the Gisborne Football Club on there achievements this season.
secondly, i would like to confirm that i have been appointed coach for a third straight season, and we have also appointed Mark Adamson from Kyabram as well as ex St Kilda ruckman Matthew Capuano and recently delisted Richmond player David Rodan.
Exciting times in 07 at the Flat, look out Gisborne!
p.s. was god drunk when he created the Gisborne runner? strange looking fella
simplesimon
27 Sep 2006, 14:26
First and foremost, i would like to personally congratulate the Gisborne Football Club on there achievements this season.
secondly, i would like to confirm that i have been appointed coach for a third straight season, and we have also appointed Mark Adamson from Kyabram as well as ex St Kilda ruckman Matthew Capuano and recently delisted Richmond player David Rodan.
A couple of huge signings, good luck to Flat in 2007.
The Big H
27 Sep 2006, 15:01
Was actually havng a beer with the real Damian Brown a fortnight ago as he was in Tassie to watch his brother play in a GF for his old home town Branxholm (who i also play for).
We traditionaly have a bbq at his brothers house (Justin "Whale" Brown) the morning after our last game before moving onto our club vote count. Part of the morning tradition is the quiz, where the three drunkest/no so bright players are asked a series of questions. One question asked was "what former Branxholm player has a coaching record of three wins and 38 losses?" Us older blokes new straight away it was the coach of the Flat!
We lost both the Seniors and Ressies GF unfortunately.
zakster
27 Sep 2006, 20:02
wen is the Goat going to tell us that missus Goat has had a baby kid
substitute d. brown ... not the real wun who appears to have been down in tassie .... seems to have the right mail
also big rumor going around senior local radio bloke had big blowup about unfortunate comments made not once but twice about his missus ... not missus Goat but his own missus
cood be big changes coming up in 2007
dazza08
28 Sep 2006, 00:03
congrats to gisbourne, they played great footy all year. but did anybody seem to notice their runner on sunday? the funniest thing i have ever seen. runs like a pannsy. can any1 give me his name? so i can chase him up so we can get him running at our my club next year. god knows our club needs something to laugh at.
Courageunderfire
28 Sep 2006, 16:57
congrats to gisbourne, they played great footy all year. but did anybody seem to notice their runner on sunday? the funniest thing i have ever seen. runs like a pannsy. can any1 give me his name? so i can chase him up so we can get him running at our my club next year. god knows our club needs something to laugh at.
Hows school holidays?:D
fifth quarter
28 Sep 2006, 20:11
:confused: is wally pulling the pin at the radio station ??
precious few other blokes to do all the work behind the console on saturdays (morning and afternoon) and then on wed nites
wotz going on down there
roaring tiger
28 Sep 2006, 20:54
Was wondering if any one knows whether Luke Rosa will take over the main coaching role at Golden Square next year? I think he was assistant coach last year and warrack eagles coach the year before.
FinalWord
29 Sep 2006, 09:56
Was wondering if any one knows whether Luke Rosa will take over the main coaching role at Golden Square next year? I think he was assistant coach last year and warrack eagles coach the year before.
Luke Rosa will be playing again at Square. Doubt he will coach is the word !!
Well boys, Disappointing to see the Square boys go down , but on the day Gisborne showed why they have been the benchmark for the last 5 years. Hats off to them.
The word on the street is Square may only lose between 1-3 players next season as the majority of the players want to stick around and improve on the effort they put it into everything this season.
They certainly took it up to Gisborne and there may be some more real cracking games between the 2 clubs.
G keast from Square retired and will probably coach nth Shore in GFL.
Other news-Mark Adamson ex Kyabram coach as reported in early posts will not be going to K Flat. He does know Damien Brown ,but only as a friend and will not venture to Dower Park.
I have heard of 2 big losses Flat will have ,but won't mention there names as we don't want to upset the apple cart there too much. We would all love to see Flat survive and be competitive again.
Too Gisborne. Once again Great stuff. May all the other clubs work hard and arrest the Cup somewhere else for once.
Tip for AFL-Swans . Only because I beleive Paul Roos is a better coach. Swans Forward against West Coast midfield really.
Courageunderfire
29 Sep 2006, 12:47
Right??:confused:
The Talking Goat
29 Sep 2006, 13:18
Well boys, Disappointing to see the Square boys go down , but on the day Gisborne showed why they have been the benchmark for the last 5 years. Hats off to them.
The word on the street is Square may only lose between 1-3 players next season as the majority of the players want to stick around and improve on the effort they put it into everything this season.
They certainly took it up to Gisborne and there may be some more real cracking games between the 2 clubs.
Other news-Mark Adamson ex Kyabram coach as reported in early posts will not be going to K Flat. He does know Damien Brown ,but only as a friend and will not venture to Dower Park.
I have heard of 2 big losses Flat will have ,but won't mention there names as we don't want to upset the apple cart there too much. We would all love to see Flat survive and be competitive again.
Too Gisborne. Once again Great stuff. May all the other clubs work hard and arrest the Cup somewhere else for once.
Tip for AFL-Swans . Only because I beleive Paul Roos is a better coach. Swans Forward against West Coast midfield really.
I think there are some good years ahead for the square boys. congrats to walshy on his three years in charge. A fine media performer too.
donwooganowski
29 Sep 2006, 14:31
does anyone know when the bombers invites will be coming out?
i have changed address into the Collingwood commission housing and i want to make sure they know my address.
in case anyone is wondering why i travelled this yr to play for flat, you would too if u were on what i was on, $80 a win, $50 a loss!!!
played for games for unfortunatley 4 losses so that was a cool $230 in the pocket.
i am one of the losses finalword is talking about, but Rodan should fill my void....maybe
b birmingham
29 Sep 2006, 16:22
does anyone know when the bombers invites will be coming out?
i have changed address into the Collingwood commission housing and i want to make sure they know my address.
in case anyone is wondering why i travelled this yr to play for flat, you would too if u were on what i was on, $80 a win, $50 a loss!!!
played for games for unfortunatley 4 losses so that was a cool $230 in the pocket.
i am one of the losses finalword is talking about, but Rodan should fill my void....maybe
Showing true K Flat intelligence there don my boy. Can only assume you went to K Flat PS cos last time I checked 4 x $50 equalled $200!!
Was a reasonable game of footy on the weekend considering the conditions. Wondering what others thoughts were on the game, where it was won/lost, who played well, who didn't, umpiring???
Be interested to see how fellow big footy contributors viewed the game:thumbsu:
here's a bit of mail.
filo is coaching e/hawke again, no suprise.
if square don't find sum1 suitable to coach d.walsh will do it again.
pye was only a 1 year deal so they will on the hunt for a ruck replacement.
hawkins, lloyd and fraser travell from melb each and are 50/50 whether they will again, probably seeking options closer to their home.
if walsh does coach again they could loose a few that were'nt to happy on missing out on the finals.
heard that d.brown has been approached by heathcote
barham resigning squashing rumours about him going to doutta stars.
massina from kynton has spoke to al morris from p/hill former e/hawke ruckman.
If Rosa isnt coaching will the main man Woosha be going around again!!. And did he get through a couple of hard days drinking this time round?
Tip for AFL - Eagles. Too many things point to them taking the cup this time round, Cousins won brownlow and they beat Swans in 1st final last year only to be beaten in the main one, this year Goodes wins brownlow and Swans beat Eagles in 1st Final. It all points to the West Coast Woosha going one better than the Square Woosha!!
Cheers.
caveman
30 Sep 2006, 00:29
Gday everyone,
First of all congrats to Gisborne for winning the big one again. Truly a champion club. I have been on hlidays for a week and then come on here to read all these rubbish posts bagging Kangaroo Flat and their supporters.
I am a proud Kangaroo Flat supporter and I would just like to know if anyone does have any news on players coming or going.
I have heard that the Dahls are leaving. (This was half way through the year though).
There is talk on the EDFL website that Browny is on his way back to Keilor.
Hey Warren can you feel me in mate as I am a supporter of the club but I am not on the inside and really have no idea what is going on.
Who is going to coach next season?
Look forward to a few responses. :thumbsu:
Big Brother Of Footy
3 Oct 2006, 11:15
I have heard that S Milward is thinking of a return. Heading up to Darwin to play up there and then when he heads home he could return to Flat. But still hasn't ruled out going back to Kerang either. Also heard a CMFL club has approached him to coach and he turned it down due to the above reasons.
The Wombat
3 Oct 2006, 12:59
I have heard that S Milward is thinking of a return. Heading up to Darwin to play up there and then when he heads home he could return to Flat. But still hasn't ruled out going back to Kerang either. Also heard a CMFL club has approached him to coach and he turned it down due to the above reasons.
Millie would never consider playing at the Flat while his old mates on the committee are still there, they dont look like moving in the near future.
Milly won't go back to flat... I can tell you now!
He should, but won't!
Trent the flight Steward
3 Oct 2006, 15:15
Gday everyone,
First of all congrats to Gisborne for winning the big one again. Truly a champion club. I have been on hlidays for a week and then come on here to read all these rubbish posts bagging Kangaroo Flat and their supporters.
I am a proud Kangaroo Flat supporter and I would just like to know if anyone does have any news on players coming or going.
I have heard that the Dahls are leaving. (This was half way through the year though).
There is talk on the EDFL website that Browny is on his way back to Keilor.
Hey Warren can you feel me in mate as I am a supporter of the club but I am not on the inside and really have no idea what is going on.
Who is going to coach next season?
Look forward to a few responses. :thumbsu:
I hear the Paddlepop lion AKA Chris Belz will be moving on next season
Whispers are that he will be heading a Jon Bon Jovi tribute band around all the servicmens clubs along the Murray
smasher100
3 Oct 2006, 17:06
talk on the ncfl thread says o'bree is heading back to whyche
can any bloods people confirm whether he is staying or going?
I hear the Paddlepop lion AKA Chris Belz will be moving on next season
Whispers are that he will be heading a Jon Bon Jovi tribute band around all the servicmens clubs along the Murray
Real ******* funny Trent. In every thread trying to crack funnys and seem to think you know everyone. Who do you follow and where do you come from big man. Leave B-B-B-Belzy alone!
Trent the flight Steward
5 Oct 2006, 13:38
Real ******* funny Trent. In every thread trying to crack funnys and seem to think you know everyone. Who do you follow and where do you come from big man. Leave B-B-B-Belzy alone!
gee whiz i have copped wrath of big Wazza, i have soft spot for the flat not only because they are that bad that i feel sorry for them, but because i was in a relationship with Glenn "starsky" Hutchinson
updaduff
5 Oct 2006, 14:33
enough banter boys! any departures or arrivals in the bfl? i see glenn keast from golden square has moved back to his old club of north shore to coach and i have heard malcom borchard from sandhurst is looking for a new club as he is not happy with the new signing of such a young coach. apparently he thought he should have been appointed with all his credentials. can anyone clarify this? if he does go it would be a huge loss for the dragons. any other news thus far?
hadnt herd about mal borchard but in 2days press and local teev dan obree is confirmed as still be coaching at south
bad luck for wychey but i bet he wants to stay in a bigger major league nothing against north central as they still rate as a major league
is adamson from ky still lerking about as a possible coach
word was that he wood bring 2 gun forwards in newman and heath barnet with him
updaduff
5 Oct 2006, 21:06
word was that he wood bring 2 gun forwards in newman and heath barnet with him[/quote]
yeah i have heard that also. can somebody give me an update as to who is coaching the respective bfl sides in 2007?
south - o'bree
gisborne - barham
sandhurst - gilliland
eaglehawk - filo?
castlemaine - ???
golden square - ???
maryborough - ???
kangaroo flat - ???
nth ballarat - ???
kyneton - ???
can anybody add to this?
Adamson will go to Golden Square. Don't know if he will take any players with him.
The Wombat
6 Oct 2006, 12:30
yeah i have heard that also. can somebody give me an update as to who is coaching the respective bfl sides in 2007?
south - o'bree
gisborne - barham
sandhurst - gilliland
eaglehawk - filo?
castlemaine - ???
golden square - ???
maryborough - ???
kangaroo flat - ???
nth ballarat - ???
kyneton - ???
can anybody add to this?[/QUOTE]
Castlemaine - Martin, Nth Balllarat - Shane McCarty, Kyneton - Nev Massina, Maryborough -Jamie Bond/Geoff MacIllwain, KFlat - Luke Livingston or Wazza Hard decision there, G/Square - Must be Phil's turn now, surely they will keep it in the family.
I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.
Final Word - I hear that everyone is happy that you have quit as coach. No one likes you or respects you.
FinalWord
6 Oct 2006, 13:53
Final Word - I hear that everyone is happy that you have quit as coach. No one likes you or respects you.
True Astra. My role in Junior coaching has ceased. After 7 yrs in Junior Deveolpment Coaching in Mildura/Shepparton & Echuca it's time to concentrate on my young family, especially my new born twins Astra.
As long as my family & friends respect me Astra that's the main thing. You never coach to make friends. If you do you shouldn't be doing it.. Luckily I have met alot of families with Young children along the way who have become close friends which is a bonus.
square have interviewed geoff brennan aswell.
updaduff
6 Oct 2006, 16:54
Castlemaine - Martin, Nth Balllarat - Shane McCarty, Kyneton - Nev Massina, Maryborough -Jamie Bond/Geoff MacIllwain, KFlat - Luke Livingston or Wazza Hard decision there, G/Square - Must be Phil's turn now, surely they will keep it in the family.
I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.[/quote]
cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.
spoke4923
7 Oct 2006, 21:30
Does anyone have any thoughts on Gilliland appointed dragons coach? Only 23 years of age. Heard he'll be trying to lure some former bombers, Port melbourne and Euroa teammates to the 'Hurst. any word on Borchard? is Fitzgerald going to try his luck in the SANFL?
Johnny Tapp
7 Oct 2006, 23:27
Anyone know any club B&F results for BFL teams?
HORSE MADDEN
8 Oct 2006, 21:06
G'day snodge, just writing in my defence in regards to your coaching record that was put on display.Your trouble making brother "WHALE" filled your head with storys about me being the BIG H but it's not me.Will do some research into,think it might be big HODGO,anyway mate you know i'll stick up for you records mean nothing,from your best mate in branxholm HORSE MADDEN.
Big Brother Of Footy
9 Oct 2006, 13:46
I have heard that Brett Cook will return to Kyneton and that big nev has been in South Aus talking to a gun midfield recruit. Was captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.
cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.[/quote]
I have heard that Luke Livingston has signed with Tooleybuc/Managatang to coach but nothing confirmed to Big Brother as yet.
Brennan is being sourced out by many, naturally, square, flat in BFL and a couple of others in HDFL.
Shane Harvey, ex AFL (carlton) and Wakool could be coaching Balranald.
There seems to be a lot of clubs struggling to find coaches in all leagues.
The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all
cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.
I have heard that Luke Livingston has signed with Tooleybuc/Managatang to coach but nothing confirmed to Big Brother as yet.
Brennan is being sourced out by many, naturally, square, flat in BFL and a couple of others in HDFL.
The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all[/quote]
Just wonder if that 'gun midfeild recruit' from sth aust picked in the aboriginal all star side that is mentioned is'nt the same bloke that a WBFL club is touted to be interested in as well !?::confused:
super snooper
9 Oct 2006, 20:29
The SILLY season is underway.:thumbsu: That is all[/QUOTE]
are you sure big brother? Shane Harvey is rumoured to play at balranald, but i doubt he would coach there, and i also doubt that Livingston would play against his home club kerang?
grunt 02
10 Oct 2006, 01:19
Good to here kyneton are trying to pick up some quality players for 07 great for the league and the macedon ranges rivalry.Also here all are keen at Gisborne to stay on for three in a row rumour has it they are talking to a gun full forward from the upper great southern leauge in W.A.Also close to signing former Gisborne legend and big man Justin birt would be great to see him grace the Gardiner reserve once again.:thumbsu:
Big Brother Of Footy
10 Oct 2006, 10:02
are you sure big brother? Shane Harvey is rumoured to play at balranald, but i doubt he would coach there, and i also doubt that Livingston would play against his home club kerang?[/quote]
No im not sure anymore about either! Like i said though, the silly season is here. I did a little bit of homework last night and they are just rumours. I would agree that Kerang would come up with coin to match Tolleytang. Flat might be still in the hunt!
caveman
10 Oct 2006, 10:28
Word is that Damien Brown is just about signed sealed and delivered to the Keilor Football Club!
I was hoping he would stay with the Flat as a player.
The Wombat
10 Oct 2006, 14:46
Word is that Damien Brown is just about signed sealed and delivered to the Keilor Football Club!
I was hoping he would stay with the Flat as a player.
Why?
He may be able to play but how much gametime are you going to get out of a bloke with a short fuse, he is more likely to get in trouble next year when he doesn't have to set an example as coach.
Is he a good bloke to have around a young club trying to improve? Kangaroo Flat FC's biggest problem stems back to their discipline, when you look at Castlemaine and what they get out of a similiar list K Flat are miles behind the 8 ball.
caveman
10 Oct 2006, 14:53
Why?
He may be able to play but how much gametime are you going to get out of a bloke with a short fuse, he is more likely to get in trouble next year when he doesn't have to set an example as coach.
Is he a good bloke to have around a young club trying to improve? Kangaroo Flat FC's biggest problem stems back to their discipline, when you look at Castlemaine and what they get out of a similiar list K Flat are miles behind the 8 ball.
I agree with what you are saying about his short fuse but as a supporter I would love to see him there as a player because he is great to watch.
On the other hand if as a player he got carried away then yes it may be better not to have him there.
Geoff Brennan will be annouced as senior non playing coach at g.square this weekend at their presentation night.
ROOTA#6
10 Oct 2006, 23:03
are you sure big brother? Shane Harvey is rumoured to play at balranald, but i doubt he would coach there, and i also doubt that Livingston would play against his home club kerang?
No im not sure anymore about either! Like i said though, the silly season is here. I did a little bit of homework last night and they are just rumours. I would agree that Kerang would come up with coin to match Tolleytang. Flat might be still in the hunt![/quote]
I am sure Kerang would be first on his list if he was in the running to play in country vic, but after talking to him the other day i am almost sure he will receive more lucrative offers
Appin Vet
11 Oct 2006, 17:11
I am sure Kerang would be first on his list if he was in the running to play in country vic, but after talking to him the other day i am almost sure he will receive more lucrative offers[/quote]
I would say Bryan Livingston would almost have some say where he goes. Imagine if both the ex-Kerang boys (Livvo and Prender) came back. Hello Kerang Premiership 2007.
andypipkin
11 Oct 2006, 19:21
hamish dahl to square. anyone heard that
Football Analysor
11 Oct 2006, 22:01
An Independent Panel of different Football Experts & Personalities was put together to thoroughly analyze the standards of our Competitions outside AFL. Players, Competitions were viewed to find out the Best Standard Competitions. Team Lists, profile players & Finals watched; were other key elements in our findings.
OFFICIAL RATINGS -
1. VFL Seniors
2. Eastern FL (A Grade)
3. VFL Reserves
4. Ovens & Murray FL
5. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
6. Goulburn Valley FL
7. Essendon District FL (A Grade)
8. Geelong FL
9. Bendigo FL
10. Diamond Valley FL (A Grade)
11. Ballarat FL
12. Western Region FL (A Grade)
13. B Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
14. Southern FL (A Grade)
15. Central Murray FL
16. Eastern FL (B Grade)
17. Riddell FL (A Grade)
18. Essendon District FL (B Grade)
19. Geelong District FL
20. Sunraysia FL
2000 RATINGS –
1. VFL Seniors 2. VFL Reserves 3. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
4. Ovens & Murray 5. Ballarat FL 6. Eastern FL
7. Diamond Valley 8. Geelong FL 9. Goulburn Valley
10. Bendigo FL
The Flying Dutchman
12 Oct 2006, 09:13
An Independent Panel of different Football Experts & Personalities was put together to thoroughly analyze the standards of our Competitions outside AFL. Players, Competitions were viewed to find out the Best Standard Competitions. Team Lists, profile players & Finals watched; were other key elements in our findings.
OFFICIAL RATINGS -
1. VFL Seniors
2. Eastern FL (A Grade)
3. VFL Reserves
4. Ovens & Murray FL
5. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
6. Goulburn Valley FL
7. Essendon District FL (A Grade)
8. Geelong FL
9. Bendigo FL
10. Diamond Valley FL (A Grade)
11. Ballarat FL
12. Western Region FL (A Grade)
13. B Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
14. Southern FL (A Grade)
15. Central Murray FL
16. Eastern FL (B Grade)
17. Riddell FL (A Grade)
18. Essendon District FL (B Grade)
19. Geelong District FL
20. Sunraysia FL
2000 RATINGS –
1. VFL Seniors 2. VFL Reserves 3. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
4. Ovens & Murray 5. Ballarat FL 6. Eastern FL
7. Diamond Valley 8. Geelong FL 9. Goulburn Valley
10. Bendigo FL
I would say that this independent panel that put this together has no f$%ing idea about football or the standard of leagues outside AFL!!!
Kings Army
12 Oct 2006, 09:18
I would say that this independent panel that put this together has no f$%ing idea about football or the standard of leagues outside AFL!!!
What league have they got wrong?
Rog the Ramjet
12 Oct 2006, 09:59
Find it hard to think Geelong district FL is above Bellarine Footy League and Sunraysia - That is a joke!
The Flying Dutchman
12 Oct 2006, 11:11
O & M and the Goulburn Valley i think would beat the VFL reserves. Both leagues have handfuls and handfuls of players that have played AFL. And apart from the VFL, SANFL and WAFL the O & M and the GV are the two noticable leagues that can and are attracting most of the majority of delisted or retired AFL players. Another league that should be in the top five would be the Geelong League which is very strong, and i would have thought the Ballarat league would be higher. Never seen a game of it but i believe they played Division one interleauge. Can anyone tell me if they did?
Kings Army
12 Oct 2006, 11:16
O & M and the Goulburn Valley i think would beat the VFL reserves. Both leagues have handfuls and handfuls of players that have played AFL. And apart from the VFL, SANFL and WAFL the O & M and the GV are the two noticable leagues that can and are attracting most of the majority of delisted or retired AFL players. Another league that should be in the top five would be the Geelong League which is very strong, and i would have thought the Ballarat league would be higher. Never seen a game of it but i believe they played Division one interleauge. Can anyone tell me if they did?
Ballarat was in Div 1 - but interleage should not be a big consideration as a lot of the better players pull out of these games as they have no interest in playing.
max powers.
12 Oct 2006, 12:52
What a joke!
VFL reserves above the GV, Geelong and O&M doubt that very much.
The Bgo bombers reserves have blokes who couldn't get a senior BFL game
The Flying Dutchman
12 Oct 2006, 14:00
What a joke!
totally agree Mr. Powers. There are blokes in that side that are trying to step up from leagues like the heathcote and leagues further up north. I would have thought that the best idea before trying there luck at VFL level would be to have a go at BFL, GV, O&M, then if they have good years in those comps good luck to them in having a go a VFL level
The Flying Dutchman
12 Oct 2006, 14:01
Ballarat was in Div 1 - but interleage should not be a big consideration as a lot of the better players pull out of these games as they have no interest in playing.
Yep fair point mate.
Josh Mcloud
12 Oct 2006, 14:58
Smells like ****....
Appin Vet
12 Oct 2006, 16:54
Captain of Aboriginal All Star Team.
It was Ricky O'Loughlin who was Captain of the Aboriginal All Stars.
aker2dogs
13 Oct 2006, 13:20
What a joke!
at bendigo it is the case that the bombers reserve players struggle to get a game in BFL sides, but the depth of the melbounre VFL sides do push very good players into their reserve teams, GV and O&M would have it over the VFL reserves tho.
Go Cohuna
14 Oct 2006, 18:30
So Jeff Brennan to coach Square.Has Nick Carter decided to stay with the Bombers?
Matthew Pillios
14 Oct 2006, 23:35
at bendigo it is the case that the bombers reserve players struggle to get a game in BFL sides, but the depth of the melbounre VFL sides do push very good players into their reserve teams, GV and O&M would have it over the VFL reserves tho.
I think that when you are comparing GV and O & M FL's with VFL Reserves you should compare them with Sandy Reserves, Northern Bullant Reserves and Geelong Reserves, etc.
The VFL Reserves dies off and has some weak sides, just like the O & M does and I think people compare the Yarawonga's and Seymours with say a Bendigo or Coburg Reserves side and not the top REserves side.
This panel seem like they have got it pretty right in my opinion.
Do not know much about Sunraysia.
I do agree with the Essendon DFL climbing up with the ambundance of recruits over the past 3 years.
More than 6 A Grade Clubs spend over $100K + on player payments and another 6 clubs $80K +.
Hence, more outside recruits making it such a strong comp.
davis24
15 Oct 2006, 19:46
cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.[/quote]
thats big news about kyneton where did you here that from
porcelina
15 Oct 2006, 22:19
BIGGEST NEWS OF THE YEAR !!
South coach Danny O'Bree has resigned as coach and is heading to Mildura for '07 and THAT IS FACT !!!! Just announced at a South team meeting 2nite !!!!
BIGGEST NEWS OF THE YEAR !!
South coach Danny O'Bree has resigned as coach and is heading to Mildura for '07 and THAT IS FACT !!!! Just announced at a South team meeting 2nite !!!!
Good pick up Porcelina...