View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
The Wombat
16 Oct 2006, 10:03
cheers wombat. luke livingston to k/flat, if there is any truth about that the flat are definetly making a move in the right direction.
thats big news about kyneton where did you here that from[/QUOTE]
From the man himself
BIGGEST NEWS OF THE YEAR !!
South coach Danny O'Bree has resigned as coach and is heading to Mildura for '07 and THAT IS FACT !!!! Just announced at a South team meeting 2nite !!!!
Great work porcelina, meeting was about 7pm last nite I believe so good job in posting it so quickly :thumbsu:
Coach walks out on South
Monday, 16 October 2006
SOUTH Bendigo is searching for a new coach after the shock resignation of Danny O'Bree yesterday. O'Bree informed club president Trevor Forbes yesterday that he
will be leaving Bendigo to live in Mildura. O'Bree also met South Bendigo players last night to tell them of his decision. O'Bree, who led South Bendigo to two preliminary finals in his two years at the helm, was reappointed for 2007 just two weeks ago.
"Nothing ever surprises me in football," Forbes told The Advertiser last night. "Unfortunately, Danny won't be coaching South Bendigo next year. `Danny's girlfriend has been given a job offer in Mildura that they think is too good to refuse.
"We're disappointed, but at the same time we can understand why he's made the decision." The timing of O'Bree's departure couldn't be worse for the Bloods with the man most likely to step into his shoes had he not been reappointed a fortnight ago - Jeff Brennan - appointed coach of rival club Golden Square last week. Brennan coached South Bendigo for two years in 1998-99 and was O'Bree's runner for the final six matches of this season. "We'll consider our position this week," Forbes said.
"Anyone who is interested in the job can give me a call."The committee will meet on Tuesday night and decide which path we take." As well as his coaching prowess, O'Bree's playing ability will be sorely missed.
The classy rover was hampered by injury this season, but when in peak form he was one of the most damaging midfielders in the competition.
Forbes said O'Bree was yet to sign with a Sunraysia Football League club. O'Bree was unavailable for comment last night.
Thats a conveinient excuse that his wife has been offered a job to good to refuse . looks better than i'm leaving for more coin.
i heard a few weeks ago a club in mildura had offered him 10,000 more than what he was on at sth.
i wonder who brennan would've chose if he had the option, square or sth?
porcelina
16 Oct 2006, 21:01
ok ablett...list the name of the club you heard offer him more than Sth. Do you seriously reckon O'Bree is going for coin and is just lying to everyone else so he doesn't seem greedy !!
knowing the bloke personally, he is not all about $$$$$. I would be very suprised and disappointed if he has left for that reason
Hillite
17 Oct 2006, 16:15
What would he of got as coach at South Bendigo, ballpark figure will do?
Truth Hurts
17 Oct 2006, 17:16
Danny took sth bendigo from 3rd last to a prelim final in his first year, then to finish second on the lader in his second. No premierships and thats what everyone plays for but he has chaged the culture of the club, people walk with their heads a bit higher and there the mateship around the club is something special.
So what if him and his missus want to move away for a while and live somewhere diferent while he is young, big deal! The mates he has at south will live on long after footy!
3inarow
18 Oct 2006, 14:16
Thats a conveinient excuse that his wife has been offered a job to good to refuse . looks better than i'm leaving for more coin.
i heard a few weeks ago a club in mildura had offered him 10,000 more than what he was on at sth.
i wonder who brennan would've chose if he had the option, square or sth?
You were right ablett, O'bree has been offered a $100,000 deal over three years with Mildura F.C as joint coach. Sounds like they have been talking to him since the season has finished and how could you refuse that offer. South Bendigo must be ****ty with the way he went about quiting the club.
Truth Hurts
18 Oct 2006, 14:55
You were right ablett, O'bree has been offered a $100,000 deal over three years with Mildura F.C as joint coach. Sounds like they have been talking to him since the season has finished and how could you refuse that offer. South Bendigo must be ****ty with they way he went about quiting the club.
How did he go about it?
Fill us in!
The Wombat
18 Oct 2006, 15:34
Wheres Wazza, Has he taken his Green and White Beanie and gone away.
I haven't heard some decent flat rumours lately. Surely now that Livingston is unavailable they may go for Prendegast to coach next year.
Truth is they will more than likely end up with C Harrington or Ron Wicks.
Has anyone got anything on who is going to coach Maryborough, Flat, South?
south- brian walsh
k/flat- phil carman
m/burra- carroline wilson
3inarow
18 Oct 2006, 16:42
How did he go about it?
Fill us in!
Read between the lines. If he was moving to Mildura to be with his girlfriend then he would of sounded out his options with the two former clubs he played with up there. He was signed sealed and delivered before anyone had any idea what was going on.
Good luck to him if he can get that sort of cash
Truth Hurts
18 Oct 2006, 17:36
Read between the lines. If he was moving to Mildura to be with his girlfriend then he would of sounded out his options with the two former clubs he played with up there. He was signed sealed and delivered before anyone had any idea what was going on.
Good luck to him if he can get that sort of cash
Read between the lines..... you're a ******* joke!
You have no idea how he went about it, He never signed up with south. The president beaked off in the paper. Anyway old news.....
Neverwasbeen2
23 Oct 2006, 09:15
south- brian walsh
k/flat- phil carman
m/burra- carroline wilson
Maryborough close to announcing coach-ex West Coast Eagle-J. Humm. Sensational news if true.
The Talking Goat
23 Oct 2006, 14:36
The Goats been out of the paddock for a few weeks. have i missed anything exciting. fill me in on what's going on big footy followers. goat out
thirsty
23 Oct 2006, 14:37
Maryborough close to announcing coach-ex West Coast Eagle-J. Humm. Sensational news if true.
What happened to the "Wild man from Borneo" Steve Thomson?
KingRich
23 Oct 2006, 14:49
Is very good news as obviously he is a good player. Question marks over whether he will make a good coach one would think? Not sure if he is the type of player that will bring many players with him either! Good luck to him as he is a good bloke!
The Talking Goat
23 Oct 2006, 15:37
any names being bandied around for the south coaching gig
Big Brother Of Footy
23 Oct 2006, 15:56
any names being bandied around for the south coaching gig
Brian Walsh - Super coaching history.
James Burke - Is that any relation to Lee Burke?
Luke Beattie - he was assistant last year wasn't he?
Ryan Connaughton - BnF winner this year
Rick Coburn - Has had an assistant role before.
Neville Clark - Coached the reserves to a flag this year.
Would they go for someone within the club or be better to find someone outside?
The Talking Goat
23 Oct 2006, 16:17
has brian signed back up at white hills for another season. out of that crew, i would say coburn would be the favourite perhaps.
how about talking some cricket. it looks like it's going to be a long summer for the bowlers going on saturday's start to the bdca
thirsty
23 Oct 2006, 16:27
I have heard they might be talking to Geoff Dixon, former Carisbrook premiership coach.
The Talking Goat
23 Oct 2006, 16:38
I have heard they might be talking to Geoff Dixon, former Carisbrook premiership coach.
he has a fair amount of experience behind him
KingRich
23 Oct 2006, 16:54
Is a passionate Man. Gets the best out of players when they are fully committed. Anything less and coach and player dont gel.
patty O'furnicha
23 Oct 2006, 18:23
Leigh's older brother, coached up somewhere past Donald (maybe wimmera league). Big boy plays CHF. Played CHF for Vic Country in 2004 with Danny O'bree
caveman
24 Oct 2006, 11:59
Can anyone fill me in on what is happening at Kangaroo Flat?
Is their are list of potential coaches?
Are Hamish Dahl and Damien Brown leaving?
Is anyone else leaving?
Any news on who we may recruit?
Cheers!
Can anyone fill me in on what is happening at Kangaroo Flat?
Is their are list of potential coaches?
Are Hamish Dahl and Damien Brown leaving?
Is anyone else leaving?
Any news on who we may recruit?
Cheers!
I think we are getting Andrew Bews to coach.... he might play also. We are buying him a house in Bendigo.
Ed Deline
24 Oct 2006, 15:16
There is a whisper around swan hill that shannon millward will go to eaglehawk
If Bewsy falls through we have Mick McGuane in the pipeline. Digging deep into the pocket too. Will be worth his while let me guarentee that.
The sloth
24 Oct 2006, 16:15
Wazza mate,
You are a tool. People enter this thread to find out whats happening in the local footballing community. Not to have a bloke talk out his tail every time the touches the keyboard. Your in the know at the Flat, but you give us all nothing. How about you put something thats creditable about the Flat on here????
Wazza mate,
You are a tool. People enter this thread to find out whats happening in the local footballing community. Not to have a bloke talk out his tail every time the touches the keyboard. Your in the know at the Flat, but you give us all nothing. How about you put something thats creditable about the Flat on here????
I have twice today
The Talking Goat
24 Oct 2006, 17:13
surely strathdale maristians will win the the flag in the BDCA this year. can anyone stop them:rolleyes:
nesko_25
24 Oct 2006, 20:00
Marty O'Riley has been linked to Elmore, can anyone shed some light on him. How does he go, play ones or twos and what possie he plays?
Very good onballer/wingman, huge motor, doesnt drink though!!
Played in Squares 2001 flag, may have even won the B&F that year?, had a year off and went to Eaglehawk 2003, as far as I know has been there since, got Best on for them 3 or 4 times this year. Would be awesome player in Heathcote League, might be getting on but looks after himself.
Neverwasbeen2
25 Oct 2006, 09:52
Is very good news as obviously he is a good player. Question marks over whether he will make a good coach one would think? Not sure if he is the type of player that will bring many players with him either! Good luck to him as he is a good bloke!
Thommo has just been announced as Coach for the 2007 season.
Is that Grant Thomas? Was he announced the coach of Kangaroo Flat? If so, the flat rats are back in business! Probably get Aussie Jones, J Peckett and Winmar will probably come too. Told you we would make the finals, now we will probably win it!:thumbsu: ;) :D :D :D :D
bearsboy
25 Oct 2006, 10:10
Former Gisborne president and part time Sumo wrestler Paul Turner has left the Mighty Bulldog Kennel to pursue a career in coaching , he has recently been appointed coach of the Sunbury 2's in the Ballarat league . Best of luck to the big fella , his hard work around the G.F.N.C will be missed .
The Wombat
25 Oct 2006, 10:12
I have twice today
Wazz, great to see you back spreading your bul ls hit.
I see you were terrorising the Sunraysia league for a while and really upset the locals. Alvey contacted me after your spray and advised that he was in negotiations with the Flat for the coaching job, but after your abuse decided to withdraw.
You may not like the bloke but he is a fair player and your actions will be regrettable when you have to eventually resort to R Wicks, N Shelton or C Harrington.
All good blokes but are not the answer going forward.
I see you were terrorising the Sunraysia league for a while and really upset the locals. Alvey contacted me after your spray and advised that he was in negotiations with the Flat for the coaching job, but after your abuse decided to withdraw.
You may not like the bloke but he is a fair player and your actions will be regrettable when you have to eventually resort to R Wicks, N Shelton or C Harrington.
Fcuk off fatso!
Kings Army
25 Oct 2006, 12:29
Mark also sent me a message. He is on a mission to find out who Wassa is!Wassa make sure you keep your identity to yourself. If you have told anyone you must silence them! If it is out good luck with getting a good night sleep.
It might be finally go time with that trigger!
The sloth
25 Oct 2006, 13:48
[quote=Warren]Is that Grant Thomas? Was he announced the coach of Kangaroo Flat? If so, the flat rats are back in business! Probably get Aussie Jones, J Peckett and Winmar will probably come too. Told you we would make the finals, now we will probably win it!:thumbsu: ;) :D :D :D :D
Wazza, the Flat are going to need those blokes you have named above. With big hammer signing with the Bombers and his brother Jake heading to the square the Flat need to do something!!!!!!
caveman
25 Oct 2006, 14:07
Wazza, the Flat are going to need those blokes you have named above. With big hammer signing with the Bombers and his brother Jake heading to the square the Flat need to do something!!!!!!
Is this official mate? Has Hamish signed with the Bombers and Jacob with Square? Any links for that news mate?
HAve you heard any other player movements with the Flat?
The sloth
25 Oct 2006, 14:25
Is this official mate? Has Hamish signed with the Bombers and Jacob with Square? Any links for that news mate?
HAve you heard any other player movements with the Flat?
Well caveman, I've heard that it is as good as done with hammer because sam steel has moved on.But Jake was name thrown into the mix as i heard it through the grape vine. Time will tell i guess.
donwooganowski
25 Oct 2006, 14:43
I take it with Hamish Dahl at the bombers, invites have probably gone out.
mine must have been lost in the mail but that is ok, i will find out where they train, strut my stuff and will prob be asked to stay for the remainder. dahl played senior footy at flat, as have i played four games so there is no doubt i am up to it. i may play a few praccy matches but i think it could be time to have a crack at the flats coaching position considering the yr i had, i think i could teach a bit to the younger guys.
milly loves me and would def come back if i got the job, buy the addy everyday coes news on my movements wont be far away!
Kings Army
25 Oct 2006, 15:02
I take it with Hamish Dahl at the bombers, invites have probably gone out.
mine must have been lost in the mail but that is ok, i will find out where they train, strut my stuff and will prob be asked to stay for the remainder. dahl played senior footy at flat, as have i played four games so there is no doubt i am up to it. i may play a few praccy matches but i think it could be time to have a crack at the flats coaching position considering the yr i had, i think i could teach a bit to the younger guys.
milly loves me and would def come back if i got the job, buy the addy everyday coes news on my movements wont be far away!
You are f ucked up Wassa. Pretending to be a little boy now. I bet if I had your real name you would be on a sex register some where.
Warren and this name are both from Something about Mary. Your not clever - YOUR A F UCKWIT!!
You are f ucked up Wassa. Pretending to be a little boy now. I bet if I had your real name you would be on a sex register some where.
Warren and this name are both from Something about Mary. Your not clever - YOUR A F UCKWIT!!
What would happen if you were wrong Queenie? I know who Don is but funnily enough its not me, Warren or Wazza as everyone likes to call me. They actually like to refer to me as God but i dont let them anymore i am just going Wazza. By the way, 'Have you seen my baseball?';)
Don, i think you should push up for the top job. Prob, like you said, the best 4 games in country vic. Leadership will never be questioned, just go for ir mate.
The Wombat
25 Oct 2006, 16:46
Great post KA you are a undeniably a superior intellect than Wassa/donwooganowski combined, eventhough they are most likely the same person.
The flat have great things coming their way if Woogie takes the reigns with his plethora of BFL Senior experience. The woogie wouldn't be the presidents son? he cracked it for about 4 games last year and all of them showed he may get 8 games at the flat in 07.
Kings Army
25 Oct 2006, 17:04
What would happen if you were wrong Queenie? I know who Don is but funnily enough its not me, Warren or Wazza as everyone likes to call me. They actually like to refer to me as God but i dont let them anymore i am just going Wazza. By the way, 'Have you seen my baseball?';)
Don, i think you should push up for the top job. Prob, like you said, the best 4 games in country vic. Leadership will never be questioned, just go for ir mate.
I know I am right. As Wombat points out I am smarter than you. Actually I would bet I am smarter than your whole butt running family put together.
Oh gee, a queen and a wombat are better than me! mmmmmm dont think so. I knew you were into animals but i though goats were enough, now you've gone onto wombats. Good luck to ya
Big Brother Of Footy
25 Oct 2006, 22:30
Just heard on very good authority from someone in the know, Rick Coburn has been appointed South Bendigo coach for next year. Ryan Connaughton his assistant.
GREENMAN
25 Oct 2006, 23:54
Former Gisborne president and part time Sumo wrestler Paul Turner has left the Mighty Bulldog Kennel to pursue a career in coaching , he has recently been appointed coach of the Sunbury 2's in the Ballarat league . Best of luck to the big fella , his hard work around the G.F.N.C will be missed .
Gee Bears Boy......................a tear in my eye, never thought u cared so much. Looks like Sunbury will have to get some blue and white Sumo trunks for him next year, or can you arrange to color in the red on the ones he wore last year. Gisborne is and always will be his home, not gone forever, just on loan. Looks like you will have to fight the eveils of the Bendigo Football League on your own. Good luck
The Wombat
26 Oct 2006, 09:56
Oh gee, a queen and a wombat are better than me! mmmmmm dont think so. I knew you were into animals but i though goats were enough, now you've gone onto wombats. Good luck to ya
Well Wassa the wheels have well and truly fallen of at Flat Land. At least the other clubs have a coach that they can stick some wheels under. When will we hear from the Flat? there is low key and then there is "we haven't got anything to say coz we are %%^&&" At least when Scotty Jackman was president we heard about the flat and what dreams and ambitions they had.
Come on Wazz if you are in the know let us in and give this thread something real for a change.
Are we going for the rotational system of coaches in 07?
Well Wassa the wheels have well and truly fallen of at Flat Land. At least the other clubs have a coach that they can stick some wheels under. When will we hear from the Flat? there is low key and then there is "we haven't got anything to say coz we are %%^&&" At least when Scotty Jackman was president we heard about the flat and what dreams and ambitions they had.
Come on Wazz if you are in the know let us in and give this thread something real for a change.
Are we going for the rotational system of coaches in 07?
The thing with Scotty was he said the flat would build rome in a day. We all know that that cant happen. The wheels are in motion dont worry about that.
Kings Army
26 Oct 2006, 10:15
The thing with Scotty was he said the flat would build rome in a day. We all know that that cant happen. The wheels are in motion dont worry about that.
The wheel maybe in motion but the thing is they are going backward.
Finals footy for the flat in 2007! I still get a good laugh out of that comment Wassa!:D
The wheel maybe in motion but the thing is they are going backward.
Finals footy for the flat in 2007! I still get a good laugh out of that comment Wassa!:D
You heard it here first Queenie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just heard on very good authority from someone in the know, Rick Coburn has been appointed South Bendigo coach for next year. Ryan Connaughton his assistant.
Courageous midfielder to lead South Bendigo
Thursday, 26 October 2006
Bendigo Advertiser
RICK Coburn was last night appointed South Bendigo coach for the 2007 All Seasons Bendigo Football League.
The 30-year-old centreman takes over from Danny O'Bree after the classy rover quit the club last week to move to Mildura.
Coburn was an assistant coach to O'Bree this year after spending two years as an assistant coach to Jim Angove at White Hills in the Heathcote District Football League.
'‘Coaching is something I've wanted to do, I just didn't think it would be this soon because I was committed to playing under Danny (O'Bree)," Coburn told The Advertiser last night.
‘‘When Danny was unable to coach next year, we had a chat and I decided this was the right time to put my hand up for the senior job.
‘‘I'm very excited that the South Bendigo Football Club has shown faith in me to take on the job."Coburn, who is the physical education teacher at Spring Gully Primary School, takes on the Bloods after O'Bree led the team to two preliminary finals in as many seasons.
‘‘My first step is to make sure we've got everyone on board again," Coburn said.
‘‘Obviously we'll lose a couple, you always do, but we're confident we'll keep the majority of this year's squad," Coburn said.
‘‘It's great timing for me in that the South Bendigo list is very strong.
‘‘We have some good young talent coming through as well as a good mix of experience.
‘‘The last two finals series have been an invaluable experience for the group.
‘‘We'd like to add one or two players to the group we have to help us take the next step." Dual best and fairest winner Ryan Connaughton was appointed playing assistant coach.
‘‘It's a great reward for Ryan for what he's done on the field for South Bendigo," Coburn said.
‘‘We're also in the process of talking to former South Bendigo premiership players to assist us from the bench." Coburn said the Bloods will start pre-season training in early December.
"Are we going for the rotational system of coaches in 07?"
What exactly are you saying?
Kangaroo Flat will see a rotation in coaches, Brown to coach the Under 18 team and Stevens to coach the Senior team?????
Is this a positive step? I wouldn't think it is.
I mean who is Stevens and what has he achieved in his coaching career?
Surely Kangaroo Flat is appealing to someone out there in the football world. They appear to have money and a good following of support, what the hell is wrong with the club?
Kings Army
26 Oct 2006, 10:54
Surely Kangaroo Flat is appealing to someone out there in the football world. They appear to have money and a good following of support, what the hell is wrong with the club?[/quote]
People like Warren.
Surely Kangaroo Flat is appealing to someone out there in the football world. They appear to have money and a good following of support, what the hell is wrong with the club?
People like Warren.[/quote]
What are your credentials Queenie? You know it all! Especially how a successful club runs and is coached, why dont you put your money where your mouth is on a Footy forum, behind a computer and step up to the plate. Have you got the balls?:rolleyes:
Kings Army
26 Oct 2006, 11:08
People like Warren.
What are your credentials Queenie? You know it all! Especially how a successful club runs and is coached, why dont you put your money where your mouth is on a Footy forum, behind a computer and step up to the plate. Have you got the balls?:rolleyes:[/quote]
I'm in - I will cover what every you can scrap together. Pass the hat around at the caravan park. If it is pay week down at centrelink you might be able to raise a few bucks. If not Wassa - go for a butt run and see if you can sell them to the smack heads in Bendigo.
What are your credentials Queenie? You know it all! Especially how a successful club runs and is coached, why dont you put your money where your mouth is on a Footy forum, behind a computer and step up to the plate. Have you got the balls?:rolleyes:
I'm in - I will cover what every you can scrap together. Pass the hat around at the caravan park. If it is pay week down at centrelink you might be able to raise a few bucks. If not Wassa - go for a butt run and see if you can sell them to the smack heads in Bendigo.[/quote]
DEAL!!!!:thumbsu: It will be a long summer, but with your know all attitude, ill come out of retirement and play for free (maybe you can cover my drink bill at the Windee) at get Milly back, finals for sure!:D
donwooganowski
26 Oct 2006, 12:23
kings army, or like wazza calls you, queenie!!! ha ha.
i find you quite contradicting how you praise gisborne for their sportsmanship and blah blah blah whatever else, and yet, a young guy like me wants to step up a level and try to get the best out of myself and my soldiers at the flat, and you ridicule me?
well for your information, i rang the president last night and told him i needed to have a chat with him. he said he had a spare 20 minutes during his lunch break...so there you go an interview today!!!
wonder if he will mind me mixing coaching with my bombers committments. anyone know how much you actually get for coaching? i have a few debts to pay from the caufield cup
Neverwasbeen2
26 Oct 2006, 12:35
Is that Grant Thomas? Was he announced the coach of Kangaroo Flat? If so, the flat rats are back in business! Probably get Aussie Jones, J Peckett and Winmar will probably come too. Told you we would make the finals, now we will probably win it!:thumbsu: ;) :D :D :D :D
M/Borough you sparra, Steve Thomson, and will continue with the Junior development of the club thru the senior ranks.
bigchop
26 Oct 2006, 14:40
Mark Adamson has signed with golden square , followed ky abit and is more than handy.
The Wombat
26 Oct 2006, 14:44
kings army, or like wazza calls you, queenie!!! ha ha.
i find you quite contradicting how you praise gisborne for their sportsmanship and blah blah blah whatever else, and yet, a young guy like me wants to step up a level and try to get the best out of myself and my soldiers at the flat, and you ridicule me?
well for your information, i rang the president last night and told him i needed to have a chat with him. he said he had a spare 20 minutes during his lunch break...so there you go an interview today!!!
wonder if he will mind me mixing coaching with my bombers committments. anyone know how much you actually get for coaching? i have a few debts to pay from the caufield cup
Woogie we have to take you with a fair grain of salt. Surely a guy with 4 games BFL experience realistically wouldn't be blowing his trumpet too much. Come on Alexander Collins has played 5 times as many matches as you.
Wazz come on we need a name at the Flat the players are migrating in droves to a better place ie) Inglewood seconds. If they dont have anyone to play for why hang around. I have heard that the barrell will bottom out farily soon and even Scott Densley will be recruited back from the North Bgo Seconds to play seniors.
The Wombat
26 Oct 2006, 14:47
"Are we going for the rotational system of coaches in 07?"
What exactly are you saying?
Kangaroo Flat will see a rotation in coaches, Brown to coach the Under 18 team and Stevens to coach the Senior team?????
Is this a positive step? I wouldn't think it is.
I mean who is Stevens and what has he achieved in his coaching career?
At least Stevo is a nice bloke. He would give his all and leave nothing on the park. More than we can say for MR TNT.
Woogie we have to take you with a fair grain of salt. Surely a guy with 4 games BFL experience realistically wouldn't be blowing his trumpet too much. Come on Alexander Collins has played 5 times as many matches as you.
Wazz come on we need a name at the Flat the players are migrating in droves to a better place ie) Inglewood seconds. If they dont have anyone to play for why hang around. I have heard that the barrell will bottom out farily soon and even Scott Densley will be recruited back from the North Bgo Seconds to play seniors.
Nov 13 we will sort out a bit at the AGM. I will express your concerns and make sure they are putting all their energy to good use. The quicker we can appoint Don, the better the flat will be!:D
The sloth
26 Oct 2006, 16:59
Good work wazza, no doubt they will take everything you say on board. Here's an idea when you head to the AGM......
Take your laptop in and just let them read the verbal s**t you constantly fill our screens with.
I've said it before wazz you are deeply involved at the Flat but you give us nothing! just give us something with some balls mate!!!!!
thats interesting to hear square have signed x ky coach adamson, i heard he was demanding $600 a game.
bigchop
26 Oct 2006, 17:45
doubt he would be demanding 600 but thats probably what he is worth.
Wayne Weideman
27 Oct 2006, 11:50
hello all, i am back from my duties in iraq and also have been doing some mission work in kenya. who won the big one i haven't heard? some good whispers getting around when i got back.
coburn to coach the bloods, what's everyones opinions on that?
mick mcguane was offered $72,000 to take on the flat as a permanant job but is taking up an assistant coaching job at carlton. justin peckett was also offered it but said no.
who got the job at maryborough? heard jeremy hum from west coast was one of the candidates.
gilliand to coach the hurst, heard that he has nearly signed a bloke from euroa called craig bamford who in the bendigo leauge would kick 80 goals as a half forward, forward pocket. he is a jet.
yeah so all in all there is a fair bit going on, well keep me posted and look forward to getting my posting average back up to 2.33 posts a day.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!!!
b birmingham
27 Oct 2006, 13:06
I think we are getting Andrew Bews to coach.... he might play also. We are buying him a house in Bendigo.
I think you mean a Caravan Wazza!!!:D
thats interesting to hear square have signed x ky coach adamson, i heard he was demanding $600 a game.
worth every bit of $600
Craig Bamford would be a good get for Sandhurst. Pacy half forward, knows where the goals are and might rotate via midfield. There might also be a chance more Euroa lads come to the Hurst after a disasterous year in '06 where they were red hot flag favorites at the start of the 2006 GV Season.
Some interesting posts regarding the flat, sounds like they're having a go. Another rumor coming out of the flat is that they're chasing Brent Millar who played 1/2 a season at Colbinabbin in 2006.
Craig Bamford would be a good get for Sandhurst. Pacy half forward, knows where the goals are and might rotate via midfield. There might also be a chance more Euroa lads come to the Hurst after a disasterous year in '06 where they were red hot flag favorites at the start of the 2006 GV Season.
Some interesting posts regarding the flat, sounds like they're having a go. Another rumor coming out of the flat is that they're chasing Brent Millar who played 1/2 a season at Colbinabbin in 2006.
Must have good coaches up there in Bendigo. North city's Shane McCarty named coach of the year eh. Look out if they win a game next year. He'll end up coaching West Coast in 08.
Trent the flight Steward
28 Oct 2006, 19:43
hello all, i am back from my duties in iraq and also have been doing some mission work in kenya. who won the big one i haven't heard? some good whispers getting around when i got back.
coburn to coach the bloods, what's everyones opinions on that?
mick mcguane was offered $72,000 to take on the flat as a permanant job but is taking up an assistant coaching job at carlton. justin peckett was also offered it but said no.
who got the job at maryborough? heard jeremy hum from west coast was one of the candidates.
gilliand to coach the hurst, heard that he has nearly signed a bloke from euroa called craig bamford who in the bendigo leauge would kick 80 goals as a half forward, forward pocket. he is a jet.
yeah so all in all there is a fair bit going on, well keep me posted and look forward to getting my posting average back up to 2.33 posts a day.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!!!
why wasnt Johnny Hardinge considered for the bloods coaching postion he is an inspirational leader and respected by the whole playing group as well as the league, didnt coburn play some twos football this year
Why would flat waste all that money on the rat when he is forty and wont be able to play footy much longer wouldnt they be better off getting a 25 year old who is in his prime from the ovens and murray GV or state competition and keeping browny as purely as a player amybe they should try lure a dustin burns, daniel rankin and livo if he is not picked up by the saints to co coach, at leat if they give them a house they will get 10 years of service out of them
If gilly brings a couple of euroa players they will carve up the league expect with these inclusions as well as some fit key posy players from last year to see them climb up the ladder, perhaps they could make borchy cpatain he might be better at it second time around and stick out the season
can confirm that adamson has signed at g.square.
6'2 utility that should be in the upper echelon of players in the bfl.
pye has gone hence why their after dahl to fill the ruck duties.
mcglynn is a chance to go back to e/hawke.
can confirm that adamson has signed at g.square.
6'2 utility that should be in the upper echelon of players in the bfl.
pye has gone hence why their after dahl to fill the ruck duties.
mcglynn is a chance to go back to e/hawke.
Pye hasn't gone anywhere ablett!!
Shaggy Rogers
30 Oct 2006, 14:11
Long time reader, first time poster so please be gentle with me.
Had to jump in regarding Jason Stevens out at the Flat. He is a gun coach and will coach seniors shortly- mark my words.
He will probably end up coaching the seniors this year as they are mucking around with the coach- did hear though they were looking at Mil Hanna because he will be in Bendigo a bit building his golf course with Diesel at Big Hill.
The Wombat
30 Oct 2006, 14:31
Long time reader, first time poster so please be gentle with me.
Had to jump in regarding Jason Stevens out at the Flat. He is a gun coach and will coach seniors shortly- mark my words.
He will probably end up coaching the seniors this year as they are mucking around with the coach- did hear though they were looking at Mil Hanna because he will be in Bendigo a bit building his golf course with Diesel at Big Hill.
Daniel Hartford has been touted as well. Shame there will be no players left while everyone is left in limbo. Warren "Wazza" "Wassa" "Wossa" "Tossa" should take up the job. Has a real passion for the club
Shaggy Rogers
30 Oct 2006, 14:44
Hartford has been tied up by offers from Melbourne clubs. The President needs to get off his bum, clean up his list of possibilities, pull out his finger and bite the bullet in the best interest of the club. Can’t win a flag without players.
The Wombat
30 Oct 2006, 14:58
Hartford has been tied up by offers from Melbourne clubs. The President needs to get off his bum, clean up his list of possibilities, pull out his finger and bite the bullet in the best interest of the club. Can’t win a flag without players.
Good to hear Shaggs seems you have a bit of passion as well. The club needs blokes like you because we all want to see the Flat become more competitive. Its not good for the BFL when the Green and White army are struggling.
Shaggy Rogers
30 Oct 2006, 15:09
Well Wombat a weak team reflects upon the League, which in my opinion is struggling at present anyway. The Club needs the coach to be appointed ASAP to plan for the following year and to retain/attract players. Say hello to Cookie and Bob Hatfield for me.
Massivestructure
30 Oct 2006, 21:03
Whats the word on Brendan Jennings from South Bendigo?? Word has it he has signed as an assistant at Mighty Mounts. Can he play and if so where???
The Wombat
31 Oct 2006, 08:16
Whats the word on Brendan Jennings from South Bendigo?? Word has it he has signed as an assistant at Mighty Mounts. Can he play and if so where???
You blokes from other leagues that come on and ask if a guy can play when they spend the entire year in the midfield for a team that finishes in the top three need to get up with it a bit. He would run rings around blokes out there and is also a tough nut.
Shaggy Syd Heylen says hello from the grave and Bob from Loddon Prison also says hi.
FOOTYBOSS
31 Oct 2006, 08:26
I think you will find not to many players will leave Euroa. A few of the reserve boys look to be moving on and they are more then capable of playing good senior footy.
Thats_Special
31 Oct 2006, 08:27
News that Steve Reaper will be joining Chris Collins coaching Lancefield in the RDFL next season... How much football did Reaper play this season?
The Wombat
31 Oct 2006, 10:09
News that Steve Reaper will be joining Chris Collins coaching Lancefield in the RDFL next season... How much football did Reaper play this season?
About 10 games. Nothing special but he really had no supply coz the guys that get it in the centre couldn't hit the broad side of a barn and he isn't quite that big yet.
The Talking Goat
31 Oct 2006, 10:10
You blokes from other leagues that come on and ask if a guy can play when they spend the entire year in the midfield for a team that finishes in the top three need to get up with it a bit. He would run rings around blokes out there and is also a tough nut.
Shaggy Syd Heylen says hello from the grave and Bob from Loddon Prison also says hi.
just came from terrence elliot's doctor's surgery, which he has now turned into a vets place. fatso the wombat was in getting a check up, as was dorris the pig. saw esme watson there, still going strong. bit disappointed though that frank gilroy gave me a speeding ticket as i was in a hurry to get down the road to burrigan
Thats_Special
31 Oct 2006, 10:26
About 10 games. Nothing special but he really had no supply coz the guys that get it in the centre couldn't hit the broad side of a barn and he isn't quite that big yet.
Its ok... It was Andrew Reaper
bloodhound!
31 Oct 2006, 10:35
Im on the Hdfl thread...... tinystructure is a w anker who knows sweet f a about anything other than mounts (typical mounts person), he is in no way indicitive of the rest of the people on the thread..... just wanted to clear that up.
Truth Hurts how are you mate????
The Talking Goat
31 Oct 2006, 12:21
Tom Croydon to coach kangaroo flat perhaps. tom has mixed his policing duties as a police officer with that as coaching the mount thomas mudlarks football team. he could be assisted by alf stewart, who has a rugby coaching background, so he could assist with the tackling.
The Wombat
31 Oct 2006, 12:37
Tom Croydon to coach kangaroo flat perhaps. tom has mixed his policing duties as a police officer with that as coaching the mount thomas mudlarks football team. he could be assisted by alf stewart, who has a rugby coaching background, so he could assist with the tackling.
I wouldn't laugh Goat. Thats about the only options left for the Flat at this point. I just hope they have a team left for someone to coach next year. Maybe even Wazz will have to take the reigns.
WHERE HAS WAZZA gone? Maybe he is on his famous butt run to raise enough funds to afford the internet connection. Woogie/Wazz give us a name and please give us something real.
to add to k/flats problems, cam milward is heading overseas and brown won't stay unless they pick up a heap and are more than competitive so at this stage you'd have to say bye bye browny.
he is pretty good mates with adamson who signed at square so i would'nt be suprised if he ended up their.
The sloth
31 Oct 2006, 13:14
to add to k/flats problems, cam milward is heading overseas and brown won't stay unless they pick up a heap and are more than competitive so at this stage you'd have to say bye bye browny.
he is pretty good mates with adamson who signed at square so i would'nt be suprised if he ended up their.
Would'nt that be huge!!! I've heard that brown and walsh are tight.
Sounds like it could be a great pick up abblett. What do you think Wobble?????????
bigchop
31 Oct 2006, 13:31
surely the flat wouldnt be that desperate to think stevens is the answer. big dahl was up my way last week talking with shep coach mellington , sounds like he is leaving the flat ?
Shaggy Rogers
31 Oct 2006, 14:31
Dahl was in shepp for a party. Bombers are sniffing around him though. Brown leaving Flat would be a blessing in disguise for the club. Still no action on the coach scene though.C'mon Flat do something.
Johnny Tapp
1 Nov 2006, 00:44
Thanks Jenno
Anything offical coming out of the BFL about the effects of the drought and availability of ovals etc. Heard that 2007 season could be in doubt?
do you play football "shaggy". Bombers offering dahl pre season , not contract.
donwooganowski
1 Nov 2006, 14:02
hey, sorry bout the absense, bloody government's got me doing that work for dole crap and it has really affected by free time.
anyhow, i dont have much news to report out of flat, i had a meeting with the president who literally laughed at my suggestion of coaching next yr. he reckons if i get a full season of seniors under my belt then he might recommend me taking warm-ups - fu cking smart ass.
he says they are on to some pretty big names around the league with a possible assistant coaches role to daniel bevan from the bloods so that is promising
cheers, don
Damian_Brown
1 Nov 2006, 14:07
shaggy rogers, who do u think u r mate?
im the only decent player in the bloody green and white army mate. how bout u come down to training and speak up then, will see how brave u really are.
as for where u come, make it square mate cos i have signed on the lowdown and there aint no chance i will be playing with flat, wouldnt mind some success before my careers over thanks.