View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
KingRich
1 Nov 2006, 14:10
Too many w a n k e r s have crept onto this thread! Used to be a good read. Too many blokes making up different alias's and talking crap!
The Wombat
1 Nov 2006, 15:03
shaggy rogers, who do u think u r mate?
im the only decent player in the bloody green and white army mate. how bout u come down to training and speak up then, will see how brave u really are.
as for where u come, make it square mate cos i have signed on the lowdown and there aint no chance i will be playing with flat, wouldnt mind some success before my careers over thanks.
I am with Shaggs on this. Browny might be able to play but as an onfield leader and role model he has got nothing going for him at all.
We could possibly forgive him a little for being bitter and twisted after losing so many games. Will be interesting if he becomes a good bloke after moving to square.
Square will be more interested in where his wife is going to play netball. Believe you me she is the sweetener in this deal.
TuskenRaider
1 Nov 2006, 15:14
Too many w a n k e r s have crept onto this thread! Used to be a good read. Too many blokes making up different alias's and talking crap!
Happened on the GV thread last year.
Don't worry, a few of the blokes with different alias' will start writing to themselves and forgetting who they are. It eventually develops into what I call Big Footy Schizophrenia and they will soon disappear.
is it true the league is going to list the k/lat football club on the stock exchange market under the "all ordinaries"!
updaduff
1 Nov 2006, 16:09
g'day boys back again. heard i wisper from a very good source that anthony foott from swan hill has taken up the coaching role at the flat. very good play who is hard, fast and runs all day. will throw a spanner into the works as to how the flat applies themselves in '07. was wondering if warren and don could make a comment on this? since they reckon they know wats going on around the club!
The sloth
1 Nov 2006, 16:12
is it true the league is going to list the k/lat football club on the stock exchange market under the "all ordinaries"!
Not bad ablett,
Honestly how many players from the flat would make any other senior side in the BFL??? Anyway enough about them surely there are other clubs in the BFL that have some footballing news. Has anyone heard how Northies are traveling??????
That club will be a power house in 3 to 4 years. Very similar to those southern bulldogs.
Truth Hurts
1 Nov 2006, 16:21
Im on the Hdfl thread...... tinystructure is a w anker who knows sweet f a about anything other than mounts (typical mounts person), he is in no way indicitive of the rest of the people on the thread..... just wanted to clear that up.
Truth Hurts how are you mate????
Not too bad mate! still waiting for an invite to one of your poker nights though c unt.
Shaggy Rogers
2 Nov 2006, 10:34
Browny dont pick on my creds- I am not affiliated with a BFL Club and retired after an illustrious seconds career a few years back.
Regarding Beavan from south as coach, I reckon he spent more time at S3 Select than on the QEO in 2006 so wouldnt be a real option.
The Flat have a good core of players in Dahl, McInnes, Stevens, Harrington and Belz but they just need to the coach to top it off.
Maybe Paul Brooks is going to do a Grant Thomas?:p
Yaaablett
2 Nov 2006, 14:24
g'day boys back again. heard i wisper from a very good source that anthony foott from swan hill has taken up the coaching role at the flat. very good play who is hard, fast and runs all day. will throw a spanner into the works as to how the flat applies themselves in '07. was wondering if warren and don could make a comment on this? since they reckon they know wats going on around the club!
If I was you champ I would be having a very serious chat to your "very good source" as that is an absolute lie. If he played in this league he would play at Square with Jeff Brennan. In fact he has been warned off Flat by a mate of his.
Ok guys this could get ugly but I need to know the truth. I moved to Bendigo in 2002 and have followed Kangaroo Flat in 2005 and 2006.
I dont know the history of the league or the reputation of the clubs but picked the Flat as I am just inside the border of Kangaroo Flat (nearly Golden Square).
I take my boys to watch the games but I am not involved in the club at all. Why cant Kangaroo Flat recruit players and why are they bagged so much? Is the committee at fault and to blame?
Where do they stand financially compared to other clubs? Are they any chance to get better with their Juniors going well in the Under 18s last season?
I will follow the Flat no matter what as once I pick a team that is it. I realise that there will no doubt be replies that just bag the Flat but it would be good to get some honest opinions.
Thanks!
admninistration needs some quality representatives and clean out the dead wood. it starts from the top down.
the flat has alot to offer being in a growth area with plenty of juniors and good enough facilities that will improve.
turn the club around off the field and things will turn around on the field.
going out getting some ex afl gun to coach is far from the answer but obviously would help especially if he had 20 mates.
i know its not easy running a club especially since its a voluntary roll but you would'nt find many successful clubs with peanuts behind the scenes.
diggidog
2 Nov 2006, 18:16
Im on the Hdfl thread...... tinystructure is a w anker who knows sweet f a about anything other than mounts (typical mounts person), he is in no way indicitive of the rest of the people on the thread..... just wanted to clear that up.
Truth Hurts how are you mate????
Dont mind the hound guys, he is only good at painting roads. ooooooooooooh:eek:
MasterOfRoc
2 Nov 2006, 18:32
Ok guys this could get ugly but I need to know the truth. I moved to Bendigo in 2002 and have followed Kangaroo Flat in 2005 and 2006.
I dont know the history of the league or the reputation of the clubs but picked the Flat as I am just inside the border of Kangaroo Flat (nearly Golden Square).
I take my boys to watch the games but I am not involved in the club at all. Why cant Kangaroo Flat recruit players and why are they bagged so much? Is the committee at fault and to blame?
Where do they stand financially compared to other clubs? Are they any chance to get better with their Juniors going well in the Under 18s last season?
I will follow the Flat no matter what as once I pick a team that is it. I realise that there will no doubt be replies that just bag the Flat but it would be good to get some honest opinions.
Thanks!
Good on ya!! ive been a Saints (St Kilda) supporter all my life, and i know where ur coming from...
at a local level, its pretty hard to build back up after dragging the chain for so long... (i know how hard it is, im from St Arnaud) but the best place to start is at the Juniors, get them competitive, and a few years down the track, there will be a more competitive senior side
(hows the course coming along? PM me :) )
The Wombat
3 Nov 2006, 11:08
admninistration needs some quality representatives and clean out the dead wood. it starts from the top down.
the flat has alot to offer being in a growth area with plenty of juniors and good enough facilities that will improve.
turn the club around off the field and things will turn around on the field.
going out getting some ex afl gun to coach is far from the answer but obviously would help especially if he had 20 mates.
i know its not easy running a club especially since its a voluntary roll but you would'nt find many successful clubs with peanuts behind the scenes.
I agree when decisions continually get made regarding coaches like P Carman, D Brown(2nd Year) you wonder where they are going and what they are thinking. Their current attempts to lure an ex AFL player as coach are ridiculous, because of this one minded approach they have nothing and current players are beginning to wonder about their own futures. They need to give a name to the public and players regardless of his credentials. South can lose a coach and appoint one within a week avoiding the instability that the flat currently have.
Kings Army
3 Nov 2006, 12:06
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQmMRipmWi0&mode=related&search=
Was this the game ice hockey game you were at Bears boy?
F uck up Queenie
Wayne Weideman
3 Nov 2006, 13:04
pretty impressive ka
Kings Army
3 Nov 2006, 13:16
F uck up Queenie
Wassa - thought you had finally pulled the trigger. Glad you alive as you make us all look so much more intelligent. How is the weekly butt run going?
The sloth
3 Nov 2006, 13:17
pretty impressive ka
Thats how it should be on the footy field weed. One on one and when the heats gone out of it give them a spell for 5. I think the only reason they send them off in that game is so they can get stiched up.
Wassa - thought you had finally pulled the trigger. Glad you alive as you make us all look so much more intelligent. How is the weekly butt run going?
oh ha ha you're hilarious... got any new jokes or you using the same sh it jokes over and over...
You're a spud!
Ask you're old girl how the butt run is going.... fat hooker she is!
Kings Army
3 Nov 2006, 13:31
oh ha ha you're hilarious... got any new jokes or you using the same sh it jokes over and over...
You're a spud!
Ask you're old girl how the butt run is going.... fat hooker she is!
Want a new joke - try this rhyme on then:
Wassa had an old lady
She lived in a shoe
She had so many kids
Her uterus fell out
Want a new joke - try this rhyme on then:
Wassa had an old lady
She lived in a shoe
She had so many kids
Her uterus fell out
You just go from strength to strength don't you queenie!
With you little poem, who is making who look more intelligent?:eek:
Kings Army
3 Nov 2006, 13:48
With you little poem, who is making who look more intelligent?:eek:
How about this one for you and you make believe friend Woogi!
Roses are Red,
Voliets are Blue,
I'm a schizophrenic,
And so am I
donwooganowski
3 Nov 2006, 14:02
go run with scissors queens army, i cant wait to flog gissy in 07.
Kings Army
3 Nov 2006, 14:19
go run with scissors queens army, i cant wait to flog gissy in 07.
That was a quick switch Wassa/Woogi - same dribble coming from the same person hiding behind the same computer.
Flat has no coach, no players and supporters like you! And you think the Flat can beat the mighty Gisborne who are on target for 3 flags in a row and 5 in 6 years!
Wassa/Woogi - 2 names - 1 person - 0 brain cells.
Ozzie_kneebone
3 Nov 2006, 15:45
Was it true that Shane McCarty won coach of the year this year??? Very concerned about who was on the selction panel? What's the reaction in the Bendigo area. Cheers
Flat Roo
4 Nov 2006, 07:49
Little bit tired of sitting back here and reading all the c r a p posted about the Flat.
Coach - I too am a little annoyed with a coach not being announced, but do you really think they are holding it off? Yeah we could rush a selection and not be happy, or scout out every single possibility out there and get a great coach. I know what the TRUE Kangaroo Flat players/supporters would rather.
Browny – Inspirational. You would not meet a bloke who trains harder and tries to get the most out of his team. Yeah, he losses his head a bit, but wouldn’t you if you didn’t have quality footballers around you?! I feel for the bloke. Every bloke who runs out onto Dower park (Or anywhere else) slogs his guts out for the team and the club.
Dahl’s – It would be a massive pity if Hammer was to move on. The club has done nothing wrong by that kid and apart from dropping his brother to the 2’s for a game (Which subsequently was the last time he was seen at Dower Park), nothing wrong by the family.
I don’t agree with a lot of stuff Wassa says either; but what Flat has got are a bunch of very loyal supporters. Flat is as financial as any club in the league and when we do get our coach and do attract some great players, it won’t take long to get back up to where we belong.
Let’s not forget where Gisborne went from in 2001 to premiers in 2002.
http://www.countryfootyscores.com/archive/ladders/2001ladders/bendigo.htm[/SIZE] (http://www.countryfootyscores.com/archive/ladders/2001ladders/bendigo.htm)
I’m not gunna make a statement like Wassa, but there is nothing stopping a club coming from where we are to finals next year.
X-Factor
4 Nov 2006, 09:27
Any1 tell me how Andy Grant went this year? Used to play footy with him at the Albury Tigers
surely the flat wouldnt be that desperate to think stevens is the answer. big dahl was up my way last week talking with shep coach mellington , sounds like he is leaving the flat ?
BOER WAR!:eek:
here here flat roo. good to see you join the thread picador, what was your thoughts on flat roo's comments?
The sloth
4 Nov 2006, 22:34
BOER WAR!:eek:
Mate i don't know what 'BOER WAR!' means but i do have to question your thread name "Picador" is this for real?? how about you get off your high horse and fight like a man. Picador sounds like something from broke back mountain.
I think picador should get of the water cordial.
I think everyone is getting sick of hearing about the flat and the continual flat bashing. Are there any other teams in this league?
Sloth, it is time you started reading the history books, and the bulls are in Spain not on the mountain!
catchya in late dec when I next come to bendigo....
The sloth
4 Nov 2006, 22:52
I think everyone is getting sick of hearing about the flat and the continual flat bashing. Are there any other teams in this league?
Sloth, it is time you started reading the history books, and the bulls are in Spain not on the mountain!
Sorry about that. Just jumped off the MCDFL thread and read that Eyles has signed with Harcourt. More his pace i'd suggest. Was very lucky to see finals action with the brough, from what i've heard took a good kids spot.
The sloth
4 Nov 2006, 22:54
catchya in late dec when I next come to bendigo....
Catch ya round like a rissole chop!!!
late mail is that a prominent hdfl club is close to a big coup with 3 players from a struggling bfl side , be interesting to see , heard the deal is close but 1 of the 3 might be getting cold feet...
can you give a hint on the hdfl club chop?
bearsboy
5 Nov 2006, 17:31
Was this the game ice hockey game you were at Bears boy?No KA this wasn't the game i went to . Very similar though , The game i was at was the L.A Kings V Dallas Stars . Huge brawl , heaps of blood. Result = 2 blokes in the sin bin 10 minutes each .
can you give a hint on the hdfl club chop?
mount pleasant
nesko_25
6 Nov 2006, 11:41
Any1 tell me how Andy Grant went this year? Used to play footy with him at the Albury Tigers
Aggots played with Elmore in the HDFL and he won their B&F and came 5th or so in the league count behind David Fevaleaki, many picked him to take it out. He had an out standing year.
Big Brother Of Footy
6 Nov 2006, 12:14
I heard a whisper that South is very close to signing a couple of good quality players...
Scoobert Doo
7 Nov 2006, 12:13
Ok... lets get off Kangaroo Flat for a moment.
Anyone heard any gossip from Eaglehawk?
I hear on the grapevine that a past star might be returning, I also here that a young interleague representative could be leaving because no cash is paid to players under the age of 30 at Eaglehawk.
Anyone got goss on the borough?
Scoobert Doo
7 Nov 2006, 12:41
Now back on Kangaroo Flat.
The young talent that is available at junior level should be appealing to all aspiring senior coaches. Flat had a good season in the Under 18's and by all accounts are set for an equally impressive 2007 season.
The question of the talent in the senior ranks should also be laughed off. Obviously K/Flat found it tough to crack wins in 2006 but the top 6 in the B&F contained 4 players 22 years of age or younger (Dahl, McInnes, Stevens & Belz). Combine those with Wiegard & Mathieson both who could have played 3rds last year and add the guys going through from the 3rds and Flat will be ok.
They need a coach who will bring a few players, they need to recruit about 5 quality midfielders and they need to retain the young guys mentioned.
Lets hope they get it right, another season low on the ladder and financial status aside we may not be seeing Kangaroo Flat in the BFL.
The Talking Goat
7 Nov 2006, 18:18
good win by delta blues today. anyone get on it??
been away for a bit goatee
did you post Cup odds in your own inimitable style
and did joffa brennan jump ship a bit swiftly to the square not knowing the south job would become vacant when breeza bailed out
what happened to the robust debate about footy coverage in the addy compared with say the border mail and the shepp news ??
The Talking Goat
7 Nov 2006, 21:43
been away for a bit goatee
did you post Cup odds in your own inimitable style
and did joffa brennan jump ship a bit swiftly to the square not knowing the south job would become vacant when breeza bailed out
what happened to the robust debate about footy coverage in the addy compared with say the border mail and the shepp news ??
can't really be f ucked discussing that old diamond
bearsboy
8 Nov 2006, 07:22
Ok... lets get off Kangaroo Flat for a moment.
Anyone heard any gossip from Eaglehawk?
I hear on the grapevine that a past star might be returning, I also here that a young interleague representative could be leaving because no cash is paid to players under the age of 30 at Eaglehawk.
Anyone got goss on the borough?Des English ??? should slip into the midfield rotations nicely for the Borough . Looking at Eaglehawks current list,he should have at least a couple of good years in him yet !:D
royal dougy
8 Nov 2006, 07:48
I heard a whisper that South is very close to signing a couple of good quality players...
Have heard that James Burke has signed with South. Does anybody know if this is true or not ?
Big Brother Of Footy
8 Nov 2006, 08:11
Have heard that James Burke has signed with South. Does anybody know if this is true or not ?
He is the first of what is rumoured to be a few more.
The Wombat
9 Nov 2006, 12:01
Now back on Kangaroo Flat.
The young talent that is available at junior level should be appealing to all aspiring senior coaches. Flat had a good season in the Under 18's and by all accounts are set for an equally impressive 2007 season.
The question of the talent in the senior ranks should also be laughed off. Obviously K/Flat found it tough to crack wins in 2006 but the top 6 in the B&F contained 4 players 22 years of age or younger (Dahl, McInnes, Stevens & Belz). Combine those with Wiegard & Mathieson both who could have played 3rds last year and add the guys going through from the 3rds and Flat will be ok.
They need a coach who will bring a few players, they need to recruit about 5 quality midfielders and they need to retain the young guys mentioned.
Lets hope they get it right, another season low on the ladder and financial status aside we may not be seeing Kangaroo Flat in the BFL.
Great having talent and being coachless. If I am a young guy looking at my future what do I do? Stay with a club who cant organise a shag in a brothel or go to one with its ship in order. The wolves will be circling and the Flat will be fighting an uphill battle to keep the talent they have. Other clubs are training with fitness programs in place set by their coaches. Where are the flat at?
Big Brother Of Footy
9 Nov 2006, 12:23
Great having talent and being coachless. If I am a young guy looking at my future what do I do? Stay with a club who cant organise a shag in a brothel or go to one with its ship in order. The wolves will be circling and the Flat will be fighting an uphill battle to keep the talent they have. Other clubs are training with fitness programs in place set by their coaches. Where are the flat at?
Has anyone got any positive news of the Flat? What are the rumours of who they are talking to and how the progress is going?
max powers.
9 Nov 2006, 13:01
Has anyone got any positive news of the Flat? What are the rumours of who they are talking to and how the progress is going?
I really don't want to hear anything more about the flat.....way too much air play on here for a side that doesn't have a coach and 0 recruits.
If things change then i'll be happy to here about the flat
sth are chasing mat tyrell from g.square pretty hard, offered him nearly double to what he is currently on and hamish dahl has signed at square.
sqaure have also spoke to elliot bowen.
all the talk this time of year is usually about e/hawkes many recruits, i wonder who they've quitely signed.
body & soul
9 Nov 2006, 13:22
Massivestructre of course jenno can play loser hes been playin in the midfield for south past few years. playing 2s at mounts must be an enthrawling experience 4 u not knowing anything much at all!
What the hell are you talking about poof??? Have you down at the Windee all arvo watching the oaks?
Big Brother Of Footy
9 Nov 2006, 14:12
sth are chasing mat tyrell from g.square pretty hard, offered him nearly double to what he is currently on and hamish dahl has signed at square.
sqaure have also spoke to elliot bowen.
all the talk this time of year is usually about e/hawkes many recruits, i wonder who they've quitely signed.
I actually find it hard to understand this ablett. They have just signed another big bloke in James Burke and now they are chasing another. Surely they wouldnt just keep spending all their money on big bloke would they. Dont they need midfielders?
bloodhound!
9 Nov 2006, 14:32
I gotta say im a big fan of your work soul, on this thread and the HDFL thread, tinystructure you really are a dud mate how many more times so you need to be told you know F uck all??
Id be careful though body and soul it seems you have raised the wrath of everyones favourite caravanpark cowboy.
Scoobert Doo
9 Nov 2006, 14:41
Haven't we already established that Des English is on his way back to the two blues?
He will fit nicely into the midfield with Filo & Eyles.
Is it also possible that Darryl Gilmore could be back at Eaglehawk? I here that Decker wants to play both Gilmore & Heath out of the goal square in 2007 moving Lobb up the ground.
:D Go borough...
The Wombat
9 Nov 2006, 15:08
Haven't we already established that Des English is on his way back to the two blues?
He will fit nicely into the midfield with Filo & Eyles.
Is it also possible that Darryl Gilmore could be back at Eaglehawk? I here that Decker wants to play both Gilmore & Heath out of the goal square in 2007 moving Lobb up the ground.
:D Go borough...
Wazz it seems you have a rival for tool of the thread. If this isn't another one of your aliases. By the way where is woogie?
andypipkin
9 Nov 2006, 15:36
i'd heard a couple of weeks ao that big fabulous phil would be heading to the WAFL. anyone else heard this
Scoobert Doo
9 Nov 2006, 15:53
Wazz it seems you have a rival for tool of the thread. If this isn't another one of your aliases. By the way where is woogie?
Wombat I was just having a joke mate...
You know, a bit of piss & giggle.
Wazz appears to be a caravan park resident from Kangaroo Flat, I am certainly not in his league.
On a serious note I have heard the past player returning to Eaglehawk had a playing career at Kangaroo Flat as recently as 6 months ago.
Wombat can you work out who I am talking about??? do you need more hints?
Scoobert Doo
9 Nov 2006, 15:56
Oh by the way, apparently fabulous Phil has some drama in his life with regard to his son, so I wouldn't be shocked if he was heading to WA.
bloodhound!
9 Nov 2006, 16:13
Oh by the way, apparently fabulous Phil has some drama in his life with regard to his son, so I wouldn't be shocked if he was heading to WA.
Be interested to know more about this if you can shed any light as i am from elmore and had the pleasure of being around for the Fabulous Phil Experience!!
Whats the news??
andypipkin
9 Nov 2006, 17:23
sorry fellas i actually meant phil lobb, not phil carmen
good player out of luck
10 Nov 2006, 07:23
sorry fellas i actually meant phil lobb, not phil carmen
Is it true that after many weeks of being courted by a few hdfl and lvfl clubs that Phil Lobb himself has actually decided to go to WAFL to try his luck?
The Wombat
10 Nov 2006, 07:37
Wombat I was just having a joke mate...
You know, a bit of piss & giggle.
Wazz appears to be a caravan park resident from Kangaroo Flat, I am certainly not in his league.
On a serious note I have heard the past player returning to Eaglehawk had a playing career at Kangaroo Flat as recently as 6 months ago.
Wombat can you work out who I am talking about??? do you need more hints?
If you are cryptically referring to Mr S Milward his name has been bandied around for sometime.
Is Phil Lobb a loss? By seasons end he was playing up the ground and really not doing enough.
I would imagine that Huntly would be chatting to Phil again.
Lionel Ritchie
10 Nov 2006, 09:56
If you are cryptically referring to Mr S Milward his name has been bandied around for sometime.
Is Phil Lobb a loss? By seasons end he was playing up the ground and really not doing enough.
I would imagine that Huntly would be chatting to Phil again.
Wombat,
Have you thought of applying for the Flat job you certainly have the knowledge.
Word on Eaglehawk is Sam Curran is Looking to come back to bolster the onball line up. Marty O'rielly has organised a very vigorous pre-season this year too.
The Wombat
10 Nov 2006, 10:21
Wombat,
Have you thought of applying for the Flat job you certainly have the knowledge.
Word on Eaglehawk is Sam Curran is Looking to come back to bolster the onball line up. Marty O'rielly has organised a very vigorous pre-season this year too.
Lionel,
It would take a stronger man than me to pull them out of the depths of the swamp they find themselves in. Maybe Yoda the Jedi Master could use the force to pull them out of the s hit.
Eaglehawk shouldn't worry too much about their fitness.
They need an urgent SOS to be sent out to D Rankin and also to get some younger blokes in and around the Ball. Maybe young Jacobs and Threlfall from the thirds can give the Burra some much needed onball pace. The Burra live in the past too much and blokes like Wilson shouldn't be preferred in the centre over a Josh Ketterer.
The burra have the Cattle they just need to sort the list out and put it on the paddock in the right order.
Lionel, nice to see an intelligent man on this thread. Speaking of intelligent. Where are you Kings Army.
body & soul
10 Nov 2006, 11:09
What the hell are you talking about poof??? Have you down at the Windee all arvo watching the oaks?
Get off ur high horse loser! nothing in my post concerned u, dont ever reply to anything i write because im sure you don't have anything that i wana hear!:mad:
Wayne Weideman
10 Nov 2006, 11:44
hello all. have just logged on to try and get this thread back going like it was last year this time in the glory days.
- Phill Lobb told me out one saturday night that he had spoken to david dunbr of east fremntle and he would be playing there next year.
- south have and most likely will lose a couple more players but i know for a fact that they have signed three key players that will give them a lot of C**t all over the ground. Coburn is a professional at what he is trying to do.
- Kain Robins and milward are good mates arn't they? and they are in darwin playing at the minute? wouldn't be suprised if he did end up at the burra.
- Haven't heard much out of the hurst yet but i said not long ago that they were close to signing craig bamford from euroa who would be a class act here in bendigo. have heard a bloke by the name of mills from euroa is very close to signing, big strong bloke that plays CHB
well that's about all i have at the minute hope you all can bring some more rumours and info to this thread.
Flat are getting far to much air time
Get off ur high horse loser! nothing in my post concerned u, dont ever reply to anything i write because im sure you don't have anything that i wana hear!:mad:
Bite me
Kings Army
10 Nov 2006, 13:43
Bite me
Good come back f uckwit. Nice to see you made another friend!
bigchop
10 Nov 2006, 14:03
s.milward has also been linked with edfl club stathmore as he is mates with doering and their coach hill has his own building company.. be interesting to see if k.robbins follows , strathmore have big budget as the race horse they own ( creek side ) is killing them at the moment just won a 100k race on melb cup day....
bloodhound!
10 Nov 2006, 16:24
I have heard earlier in the year that curran is keen to go back to colbo where he previously played before going further north...his brother in law still plays out there....
The Talking Goat
13 Nov 2006, 08:30
The Talking Goat would like everyone to raise their keyboard after cracking the double ton. That's right, we have reached 200 pages on this thread. Well done to all considering the humble begginings we made this time 12 months ago. Congratulations to all who contribute. Have a drink on me.:eek:
The Talking Goat
13 Nov 2006, 10:15
who is heading out to the bendigo cup on wednesday.
The Talking Goat
13 Nov 2006, 11:03
I wish there was a race for goats out at the cup. I would give myself a big chance of winning it.:cool:
The sloth
13 Nov 2006, 11:20
I wish there was a race for goats out at the cup. I would give myself a big chance of winning it.:cool:
Things are looking crook goat i see you have started replying to your own posts.
How about some footy news mate, do you have anything for us?
Have heard that Derrick Filo is doing what ever he can to keep Nick Heath in an Eaglehawk jumper. Im not sure if there has been a rule change but can you play with a walking stick. Is the big fella pass it?
bigchop
13 Nov 2006, 13:26
Things are looking crook goat i see you have started replying to your own posts.
How about some footy news mate, do you have anything for us?
Have heard that Derrick Filo is doing what ever he can to keep Nick Heath in an Eaglehawk jumper. Im not sure if there has been a rule change but can you play with a walking stick. Is the big fella pass it?
yes sloth , heath is probably holding up a youngster , he might be o.k for 2nd ruck or a wet / heavy track on a small ground. But looking at the big picture the bourough should be looking for someone that can get around the qeo unaided by a stick. But agree that the goat must be having a slow day..
The sloth
13 Nov 2006, 13:38
yes sloth , heath is probably holding up a youngster , he might be o.k for 2nd ruck or a wet / heavy track on a small ground. But looking at the big picture the bourough should be looking for someone that can get around the qeo unaided by a stick. But agree that the goat must be having a slow day..
Good to see you Big C, but i'm not sure the brough have to many options when it comes to ruck men. Do they have a veterans list in the BFL???
Big Brother Of Footy
13 Nov 2006, 13:45
I just heard on reasonably good authority that Nick Knight is heading to Mildura FC with Danny O'Bree.
The Talking Goat
13 Nov 2006, 13:52
yes, it's no secret. the goat is having a very, very slow day.:(
brown, humphrey and freeman signed at mt.pleasant which makes it 10 clearance requests already from the flat.
The sloth
13 Nov 2006, 15:28
brown, humphrey and freeman signed at mt.pleasant which makes it 10 clearance requests already from the flat.
Interesting ablett, are you sure these blokes have signed on????
What about the other 7 blokes who would they be??
Is that steve humphrey?
max powers.
13 Nov 2006, 15:56
THis is confirmed, will be back page of the addy tomorrow.
yes nossie steve humphrey.
not sure on the other seven, sum1 from flat in the know would know.
hamish dahl to square his brother possibly to bombers so that leaves five.
c.milward overseas.
flat sadly are in deep trouble plus coachless.
bigchop
13 Nov 2006, 19:18
yes nossie steve humphrey.
not sure on the other seven, sum1 from flat in the know would know.
hamish dahl to square his brother possibly to bombers so that leaves five.
c.milward overseas.
flat sadly are in deep trouble plus coachless.
H.Dahl you would think would struggle for a clearence and his brother to the bombers no chance , heard he quit the flat when ommited this year. As for the clear out at k.flat it might be what it needs?
Not a BFL regular BFL follower but what's the go with Kangaroo Flat? I understand they've struggled on field of late, but why are they losing reportedly 10 players already, have no coach and copping a fair old hiding thru these pages . . . Id be interested to know.
Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 07:55
Not a BFL regular BFL follower but what's the go with Kangaroo Flat? I understand they've struggled on field of late, but why are they losing reportedly 10 players already, have no coach and copping a fair old hiding thru these pages . . . Id be interested to know.
People like Warren at the club!;)
The sloth
14 Nov 2006, 08:10
Hey Doona2,
the man to answer your questions would most likely be Flat Roo he made some good honest comments back on page 197. He sounds like he has been around the club for a while and knows how the club operates.
max powers.
14 Nov 2006, 08:14
Hey KA,
Any truth to the rumours about ex Richmond and Collingwood big man Steve McKee headin to Gisborne?
Hey KA,
Any truth to the rumours about ex Richmond and Collingwood big man Steve McKee headin to Gisborne?
Queens army wouldn't know..... he fills up the drinks bottles for the guys who actually play the game!!
He doens't get let in on that sort of info!!
Flat Roo
14 Nov 2006, 09:54
Coach should be announced very soon. Interviewed quite a few blokes, but only a couple were what we needed. Yeah, blokes are talking of going to other clubs, but a lot of that would be due to the perception that the club hasn't been doing anything as far as recruiting goes, etc. I think come Feb 1 (When clearances start coming through), it may be a different story.
The sloth
14 Nov 2006, 10:11
Coach should be announced very soon. Interviewed quite a few blokes, but only a couple were what we needed. Yeah, blokes are talking of going to other clubs, but a lot of that would be due to the perception that the club hasn't been doing anything as far as recruiting goes, etc. I think come Feb 1 (When clearances start coming through), it may be a different story.
Good stuff Flat Roo,
It's good to hear some positive feed bacck coming out of roo land. On the coach any hints??? Have'nt the roo boys got a meet the coach night at the end of november???. I think we are all hoping for a big signing to get the BFL pumping again.
SUPASTARR
14 Nov 2006, 10:34
Just wondering how Sandhurst are progressing under new coach Gilliland and any new signings yet. He will tear up the BFL. Gun.
Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 10:50
Hey KA,
I think you will find he will be at Abers in the EDFL next year. Would have been a fair forward line with Suanders and McKee in the goal square if he did lob at Gissy!
Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 11:13
Queens army wouldn't know..... he fills up the drinks bottles for the guys who actually play the game!!
He doens't get let in on that sort of info!!
Seeing your so important at the flat please fill us in on:
1) Who is coaching next year?
2) Why all your good players are leaving?
3) Any chance of recuiting players to replace them?
4) Now finals are out of the question will the Flat win a game in 2007?
5) Which area your missus finds the most cigee butts?
6) Life at the caravan park - the inside story!
7) The reasons you talk yourself out of pulling the trigger?