View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

jimmyboy
14 Nov 2006, 11:39
Seeing your so important at the flat please fill us in on:

1) Who is coaching next year?
2) Why all your good players are leaving?
3) Any chance of recuiting players to replace them?
4) Now finals are out of the question will the Flat win a game in 2007?
5) Which area your missus finds the most cigee butts?
6) Life at the caravan park - the inside story!
7) The reasons you talk yourself out of pulling the trigger?

This is the sealer for me K.A, your an idiot.

Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 11:51
This is the sealer for me K.A, your an idiot.

Someone has to ask the tough questions - I am just in search for some honest answers JB.

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 12:41
Someone has to ask the tough questions - I am just in search for some honest answers JB.

Jimmy is on to it too...Loser:thumbsd:

Scoobert Doo
14 Nov 2006, 12:47
Have'nt the roo boys got a meet the coach night at the end of november???. I think we are all hoping for a big signing to get the BFL pumping again.

That is correct the Roo boys will be starting their pre-season on November 29, this lines up with their Under 18 plans that have been well organised since late September. The Under 18 coach took the first training session of the 2006 season for all Kangaroo Flat Football teams so I wouldn't be surprised if that occurs again.

A coaching appointment will happen very soon and with $20k extra to use on player payments (after the departure of Brown) the Kangaroo's are still a chance to dramatically improve on the last 5 years.

Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 12:51
Jimmy is on to it too...Loser:thumbsd:

In other words you don't have a clue what is happening at the flat!;)

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 12:54
That is correct the Roo boys will be starting their pre-season on November 29, this lines up with their Under 18 plans that have been well organised since late September. The Under 18 coach took the first training session of the 2006 season for all Kangaroo Flat Football teams so I wouldn't be surprised if that occurs again.

A coaching appointment will happen very soon and with $20k extra to use on player payments (after the departure of Brown) the Kangaroo's are still a chance to dramatically improve on the last 5 years.

I heard today, from an inside man, that Craig Dobbins has been approached as an assistant coach. He has had some injury problems but is still young and should get over them. Can play as a key forward or as a harrow hitting running half back. A clean out is what we needed and were bever going to go anywhere with those blokes who have gone so look out cause we're on the march.;)

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 12:55
In other words you don't have a clue what is happening at the flat!;)

Take some of your own advice Queenie and pull the trigger!:p

Scoobert Doo
14 Nov 2006, 12:55
Kings Army & Warren seriously need to take some chill pills or take their feud elsewhere, this site is worthless with their juvenile comments and insults flying around.

Guys if you want to abuse one another pick a different thread.

I think I speak for us all, when I say grow up or get out.

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 12:56
Kings Army & Warren seriously need to take some chill pills or take their feud elsewhere, this site is worthless with their juvenile comments and insults flying around.

Guys if you want to abuse one another pick a different thread.

I think I speak for us all, when I say grow up or get out.

Your a dum dog, FCUK UP!!

Scoobert Doo
14 Nov 2006, 13:04
Your a dum dog, FCUK UP!!

The word is spelt dumb.

Here is the definition:

dumb  /dʌm/ Pronunciation Key (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/) - Show Spelled Pronunciation (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/)[duhm] Pronunciation Key (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/) - Show IPA Pronunciation (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/) adjective, -er, -est, verb

–adjective 1.lacking intelligence or good judgment; stupid; dull-witted. 2.lacking the power of speech (often offensive when applied to humans): a dumb animal. 3.temporarily unable to speak: dumb with astonishment. 4.refraining from any or much speech; silent. 5.made, done, etc., without speech. 6.lacking some usual property, characteristic, etc. 7.performed in pantomime; mimed. 8.Computers. pertaining to the inability to do processing locally: A dumb terminal can input, output, and display data, but cannot process it. Compare intelligent (http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=intelligent) (def. 4). 9.Nautical. a.(of a barge) without means of propulsion. b.(of any craft) without means of propulsion, steering, or signaling. —Verb phrase 10.dumb down, to revise to appeal or be understandable to less intelligent people; lower the intellectual content of: to dumb down a textbook; the dumbing down of American movies.

I think the others in this thread can determine who out of us two is the Dumb one.

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 13:28
The word is spelt dumb.

Here is the definition:

dumb  /dʌm/Pronunciation Key (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/) - Show Spelled Pronunciation (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/)[duhm]Pronunciation Key (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/) - Show IPA Pronunciation (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/)adjective, -er, -est, verb

–adjective 1.lacking intelligence or good judgment; stupid; dull-witted. 2.lacking the power of speech (often offensive when applied to humans): a dumb animal. 3.temporarily unable to speak: dumb with astonishment. 4.refraining from any or much speech; silent. 5.made, done, etc., without speech. 6.lacking some usual property, characteristic, etc. 7.performed in pantomime; mimed. 8.Computers. pertaining to the inability to do processing locally: A dumb terminal can input, output, and display data, but cannot process it. Compare intelligent (http://dictionary.reference.com/search?q=intelligent) (def. 4). 9.Nautical. a.(of a barge) without means of propulsion. b.(of any craft) without means of propulsion, steering, or signaling. —Verb phrase 10.dumb down, to revise to appeal or be understandable to less intelligent people; lower the intellectual content of: to dumb down a textbook; the dumbing down of American movies.

I think the others in this thread can determine who out of us two is the Dumb one.

Get off the computer nerd boy. What kind of a loser knows where the online oxford is? Get a life!

Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 13:34
Get off the computer nerd boy. What kind of a loser knows where the online oxford is? Get a life!

It has taken 6 months but I agree with a Warren post!

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 14:00
It has taken 6 months but I agree with a Warren post!

Ha ha!! yes!

Scoobert Doo
14 Nov 2006, 14:25
Does anyone else think that Kings Army = Warren & Warren = Kings Army?

You either have Bipolar disorder or Schizophrenia.

Either way you should be institutionalised.

Warren
14 Nov 2006, 15:08

You have got to be joking!!

Why don't you just f uck off.... been on here 5 mins and think you know everything....

dummy!

Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 15:12

Settle f uckwit - all of a sudden you on here speaking "on behalf of everyone". You either have small man's syndrome or your just sociably inept.

Either way you should be kicked repeatedly.

KingRich
14 Nov 2006, 15:20
I agree both should ******** up and talk footy.

KingRich
14 Nov 2006, 15:25
Anyone hear how Castlemaine is shaping up?? Has Prickles Martin been able to attract any old or new players this year after a mini-exodus last year??

I know for a fact that he has been chasing a fair few from the Maryborough area.

Grimmett
14 Nov 2006, 15:29

If they are then he's clever enough amongst the schizophrenia, bipolar and arguing with himself to be signed on simultaneously, as indicated by the little green lights that are flashing inside my head....err screen. :thumbsu:

Kings Army
14 Nov 2006, 15:44
If they are then he's clever enough amongst the schizophrenia, bipolar and arguing with himself to be signed on simultaneously, as indicated by the little green lights that are flashing inside my head....err screen. :thumbsu:

Good work Grimmett - in other words Scoobert Doo is an idiot with no idea. Nice!:thumbsu:

Scoobert Doo
14 Nov 2006, 15:48
You have got to be joking!!

Why don't you just f uck off.... been on here 5 mins and think you know everything....

dummy!

Might have been here for a short time but I am certain I knew everything (well certainly more than you) before I started posting.

Now back to footy talk.

I hear that Castlemaine have appointed Peake as their Under 18 coach so he will possibly be donning the black and white again in 2007 also Michael Blake has been mentioned as a possible return.

Luke Walters should be back up and running & I have also heard that some Hepburn players could be on a recruit list.

KingRich
14 Nov 2006, 16:15
Hopefully the Maine can get back up there because Prickles is too good of a player and coach for the team to be languishing down there!

The Talking Goat
14 Nov 2006, 18:11
Hey there fellas, goat here. After my successful appearance in the addy on BFL grand final weekend, i am back tomorrow in the Bendigo Cup edition. Look out for my smart selections and get on board and back a winner with me. can confirm peake as coach of maine's under-18s. read about it, and some other happenings in the bfl, later in the week. goat out:o

ablett
15 Nov 2006, 17:57
guys i just ducked into town to get some tucker and all the bendigo cup tarts where out and about. the girls obviuosly bought their dresses last week when it was warmer cos they would of froze today. hopefully the wind would've blew a few dresses up around their ears for a good perve for the boys.as i was driving back home i passed an oncoming bus full of chix leaving the cup, at first i thought the front seats of the bus next the driver had 2 big splits in them but as i got closer i soon realised (lucky for me) the 2 young chix on the seats had their legs open! you beauty!
whats with the fat chix wearing open topped dresses with their tits nearly hanging out. i'm all for a bit of cleavege but when it looks like a pair of bum cheeks hanging off their chest its abit too much for me.

obe1
15 Nov 2006, 18:23
Can anyone out there give me any info on Mark Scheeri from the Bendigo Pioneers/Kyneton area??

Wisper
16 Nov 2006, 00:32
I just heard on reasonably good authority that Nick Knight is heading to Mildura FC with Danny O'Bree.

I think this rumour is spot on and heard he isn't the only south boy looking to go with the coach....

Truth Hurts
16 Nov 2006, 07:31
Can anyone out there give me any info on Mark Scheeri from the Bendigo Pioneers/Kyneton area??

I don't think rat liked it too much at the bombers last year, he's a fair chance to be back at Kyneton this season.

Apparenty "the rat" has been slaying a few woman of late... :thumbsu:

nesko_25
16 Nov 2006, 08:44
I just heard on reasonably good authority that Nick Knight is heading to Mildura FC with Danny O'Bree.

Knighta has been in talks with Dirty Williams at his old club, Rochy. Some of the Rochy senior boys were saying he wants to come and play with some mates that are heading back to tiger land, also all his family are there.

bloodhound!
16 Nov 2006, 09:25
Knighta has been in talks with Dirty Williams at his old club, Rochy. Some of the Rochy senior boys were saying he wants to come and play with some mates that are heading back to tiger land, also all his family are there.

Actually spoke to him last night and he is "undecided" at this stage.

Big Brother Of Footy
16 Nov 2006, 09:44
Actually spoke to him last night and he is "undecided" at this stage.

I got told that he has signed and he has even quit his job. All done.

nesko_25
16 Nov 2006, 10:48
Spoken to a few young E/Hawk players and they arnt to sure if they'll stay at the club because they feel they arnt getting much of a go and alot of the twos should be playing in the 1s aswell but alot of old blokes take their positions. Is this the case?

Big Brother Of Footy
16 Nov 2006, 11:02
Spoken to a few young E/Hawk players and they arnt to sure if they'll stay at the club because they feel they arnt getting much of a go and alot of the twos should be playing in the 1s aswell but alot of old blokes take their positions. Is this the case?

I believe this the case at so many clubs. When clubs are successful it always puts someones nose out of joint, especially guys that consistently play in the 2's or have been at the club for a number of years. It tells you a fair bit about the youngsters coming through in todays game i think.

wobble
16 Nov 2006, 14:47
I believe this the case at so many clubs. When clubs are successful it always puts someones nose out of joint, especially guys that consistently play in the 2's or have been at the club for a number of years. It tells you a fair bit about the youngsters coming through in todays game i think.

Golden Square had 11 players under the age of 23 in their GF side.

6 under the age of 20

Certaintly one club where the development of their youth isn't forgotton.

I think Gisborne may have been in the same situation, maybe other clubs should follow the lead of the premiers and runners up?

Truth Hurts
16 Nov 2006, 15:10
South had 12 players off the top of my head in the prelim final under the age of 23,

Burke, Dawso, Jennings, Keely, Flaz, Tasca, Wright, Shadbolt, Frew, Noonan, Night, Leech...

wobble
16 Nov 2006, 16:05
South had 12 players off the top of my head in the prelim final under the age of 23,

Burke, Dawso, Jennings, Keely, Flaz, Tasca, Wright, Shadbolt, Frew, Noonan, Night, Leech...

Good input Truth, I knew you had a few youngsters but wasn't sure exactly who?

Gis, GS & SB all with good quality youth on their lists, dangerous signs for the opposition clubs in 2007.

Maybe the pre season competition we all enjoyed so much earlier this year should be converted to an under 23 comp?

thoughts?

It would certaintly give the younger blokes some exposure and the opportunity to state their case for a spot in round 1?

Wayne Weideman
16 Nov 2006, 16:41

Gis, GS & SB all with good quality youth on their lists, dangerous signs for the opposition clubs in 2007.

Maybe the pre season competition we all enjoyed so much earlier this year should be converted to an under 23 comp?

thoughts?

It would certaintly give the younger blokes some exposure and the opportunity to state their case for a spot in round 1?

some good ideas there wobble. i reckon the pre season comp should be played over two or three weeks to give clubs better preparation for the 2007 season. wouldn't need to organise practice matches and it would be more valuable in terms of fundraising for every club

obe1
16 Nov 2006, 16:58
I don't think rat liked it too much at the bombers last year, he's a fair chance to be back at Kyneton this season.

Apparenty "the rat" has been slaying a few woman of late... :thumbsu:

Good to hear he is killing the girls , however I was more interested in he's football ability...thanks in advance;)

Truth Hurts
17 Nov 2006, 07:18

thoughts?

I think thats a great idea, exactly for the reasons you mentioned. Would also give the older blokes less foty, this would be good for some who like to start hitting top gear around round 5..

Take it to the bank. good idea.

Truth Hurts
17 Nov 2006, 07:20
Good to hear he is killing the girls , however I was more interested in he's football ability...thanks in advance;)

Hes very fit hard working, has a fair bit of ********** in him... very good player.

FinalWord
17 Nov 2006, 10:59
[EXCELLENT IDEAS FROM WOBBLE & input from Truth hurts & Weidmann.

Finally a chance to log back on when there is some decent discussion.

I agree that the Pre-season comp needs to be re-hashed some way.
Under 23 comp good idea.

As far as it being over 2-3 weeks. I don't think so. Why give other clubs in your league the chance to look at your side over 3 weeks..

No way. other sides can be hit with your teams force Rd 1 or when the meet first up. Stu$$ playing other BFL clubs before the start of season.

Under 23 Comp Over 2 weeks sounds good. 1 week all the Pre-lim games. NEXT week a longer Granny maybe. That would be the limit of exposure.

Im away not until March 15th. Holiday Overseas. Keep it up Weid,Truth & WOBBLL

ablett
17 Nov 2006, 12:04
regards to u/23 comp, as much as it's a good idea it's probably unrealistic.
what if some clubs dont have enough u/23 players and also some clubs might not have enough u/23 players that are tall enough to play key position especially ruck giving others a height advantage.

most clubs play their youth in praccy mathes any way, just letclubs organise their own praccy mathes and the league should worry about the home and away games. two reduced halves is a ******** not a hit out.

if the league was to organise anything they should do it over 2-3 weeks on a mon-wed-frid evening, 2 30minute halves.
game 1 6.30 game 2 8.00.
game 1 a comp where lodden valley and heathcote league teams can enter.
game 2 bendigo comp.
structure the draw like the aussie open tennis.
each club plays minimum
3games ie:mon, frid, wed or wed, mon, frid. this allows enough break between games for recovery and normal training.
after each all clubs play 3 games the 4 teams with the most wins go thru to semi's , if more than 4 teams are lock on same wins then goal agregate
is calculated.
winner of semi's play in granny.
with 2 granny's on same night from different leagues on a friday would attract a big crowd one feels.
to add to this, a rule could apply where a certain amount of players in each team must be uder 23 and only squads of 24 .

thats a simular idea how the central murray run there pre-season night series with minor league playing aswell.

Scoobert Doo
17 Nov 2006, 12:46
I have been talking to an official at Kangaroo Flat.

They are apparently going to appoint a care taker coach to commence preseason training sessions while the president continues to chase a high profile coach.

on the pre-season comp... how about we scrap the senior idea and just have under 18's compete. The senior sides will play heaps of practice matches, why shouldn't the league highlight the juniors?

nesko_25
17 Nov 2006, 14:07
I used to feel sorry for K/Flat but then Warren just goes and be's a tool! ITS PEOPLE LIKE YOU THAT STUFF UP CLUBS WARREN/WOOGI! Piss off and let people talk footy.

Catter
17 Nov 2006, 18:03
Any truth that the great man "Metro", is heading up the highway to play for Macorna?:confused:

obe1
17 Nov 2006, 18:05
Hes very fit hard working, has a fair bit of ********** in him... very good player.

pjfalt
18 Nov 2006, 01:38
a mate of mine was considering moving down that way and playing for eaglehawk,
but he has heard some bad rumours on the comittee/coaching staff can anyone shed any light on this??

bigchop
18 Nov 2006, 14:03
a mate of mine was considering moving down that way and playing for eaglehawk,
but he has heard some bad rumours on the comittee/coaching staff can anyone shed any light on this??

yeah their main man, mckern is full of it , send him too the flat is he interested in coaching? A few vacancies at roo land...

Courageunderfire
19 Nov 2006, 12:23
WELL ITS GOOD TO BE BACK!

How are we all??? In my absence I have missed out on all the fun it seems.
How are my old associates Warren? K.A?

Can someone update me on the big news of the pre season?

Signing Out, your pal CUF, AKA- Ex name TF!

donwooganowski
19 Nov 2006, 14:02
Well here it is bfl footy fans. the news you've all been waiting for.

Kangaroo Flat's coach for the 2007 season is Neville Clarke. coached the 2's at south to a flag i hear but can anyone tell me how he goes on the field? word is a playing coach.

bigchop
19 Nov 2006, 14:20

Kangaroo Flat's coach for the 2007 season is Neville Clarke. coached the 2's at south to a flag i hear but can anyone tell me how he goes on the field? word is a playing coach.

cameron ling look alike , outside player but goes o.k

On The Money
19 Nov 2006, 15:38

I would be surprised if this proved to be true considering that he didn't throw his hat in the ring to Coach South Bendigo when it was up for grabs.

b birmingham
19 Nov 2006, 18:50

Well it's great to be back, been over to Europe holidaying, mainly over to watch the international rules series. Anyone who says the series is dead should try telling that to the 80 odd thousand of us in the crowd that loved every second of the first qtr. The players love it, so do the fans, kepp it going I say.

Now on the local front, Donwoogy, you have shown your complete lack of football nous by asking people on this thread about info on Neville Clarke. He's only played at South for the last god knows how many years and played some footy with the diggers, so anyone with 1 iota of knowledge about the BFL would know him.

It may turn out to be true, but I'll wait for a more reliable source than you thanks!

A few people have commented about E'Hawk and their "Dad's Army", mainly saying about the young guys not getting the chances they deserve. I remember a young guy in that boat out there a couple of years ago by the name of Gavin Bowles. Look at what he's been able to do since he left. Something to think about maybe.........

BrentmeisterGeneral
20 Nov 2006, 12:00
A few people have commented about E'Hawk and their "Dad's Army", mainly saying about the young guys not getting the chances they deserve. I remember a young guy in that boat out there a couple of years ago by the name of Gavin Bowles. Look at what he's been able to do since he left. Something to think about maybe.........

Not the first time Ive heard this.

Gav reckoned he was getting a pretty harsh deal out at the Borough in '03/'04, hence his move out to White Hills last year. Played every game, won the league medal....and showed what he had to offer.

I for one am not suprised he has gone on to bigger and better things with the Bombers, the little red headed bloke is an absoloute champ. Goes about his footy very professionally!

Kings Army
20 Nov 2006, 14:53
http://www.youtube.com/watch?search=&mode=related&v=obAmAp9NE6w

This bloke goes Ok.

Kings Army
21 Nov 2006, 09:57
http://youtube.com/watch?v=0EacXSN4Sk0

Woogi and Wassa have a disagreement

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 10:48
http://youtube.com/watch?v=0EacXSN4Sk0

Woogi and Wassa have a disagreement

I think you're starting to lose it....

you have no creadability, you'r on my level now... everyone hates you!

Kings Army
21 Nov 2006, 11:49
I think you're starting to lose it....

you have no creadability, you'r on my level now... everyone hates you!

I think the word your looking for is credability. Most people would have found your fight with Woggi funny. No wonder your so angry - I think its called "small man syndrome":D

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:01
I think the word your looking for is credability. Most people would have found your fight with Woggi funny. No wonder your so angry - I think its called "small man syndrome":D

Thats the word i was looking for.....

And i think the word you were looking for was "you're" as in "you are so angry" yours or your is ownership.... you're means you are.... so while we are teaching english lessons..... suck me off!

behind_post
21 Nov 2006, 13:12
Well I think you may have to check the dictionary again about the word credability??? are you sure there is an 'a' in there??? maybe swap it for another letter, i'll give you 25 guesses

ROOTA#6
21 Nov 2006, 13:18
Well I think you may have to check the dictionary again about the word credability??? are you sure there is an 'a' in there??? maybe swap it for another letter, i'll give you 25 guesses

If you nerds wanna talk dictionaries, head down to the library will you and let the rest of the boys talk footy

Kings Army
21 Nov 2006, 13:28

Good get - just the 1 needed - i

Worked that out Wassa Woggi?

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:38
Good get - just the 1 needed - i

Worked that out Wassa Woggi?

Ha ha, you have made a fool out of yourself Queenie!

Your best option would be to change your name and start fresh. Ha ha, you are down the bottom with me mate!

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:39
If you nerds wanna talk dictionaries, head down to the library will you and let the rest of the boys talk footy

Good one roota, i can't stop laughing...

jerk off!

ROOTA#6
21 Nov 2006, 13:42
Good one roota, i can't stop laughing...

jerk off!

I thought it was fair enough Warren, you guys have spent the last page talking about how to spell a word. I would rather hear you talk about how K'Flat are going to survive or how you missed out on the coaching job or something

Kings Army
21 Nov 2006, 13:44
Ha ha, you have made a fool out of yourself Queenie!

Your best option would be to change your name and start fresh. Ha ha, you are down the bottom with me mate!

I am know where near you. Get Mark Alvey posting and you soon know where you stand.

You tried the fresh start with Woogi but ended up looking more like a f uckwit.;)

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:48
I am know where near you. Get Mark Alvey posting and you soon know where you stand.

You tried the fresh start with Woogi but ended up looking more like a f uckwit.;)

You're a bit rattled aren't you?

Its ok...... You "are know where near me" poor queenie.... you've lost it!

Alvey can suck my fat one.

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:48
I thought it was fair enough Warren, you guys have spent the last page talking about how to spell a word. I would rather hear you talk about how K'Flat are going to survive or how you missed out on the coaching job or something

Listen here Roota, dont come on here bagging me or flat when your club is prob in just as much danger as the flat! You had a middle aged spastic coaching lalbert and just lost the reigning league medalist. FCUK off back to Central Murray and put your energies into your own club! You are a spastic and so is your club!

ROOTA#6
21 Nov 2006, 13:52
Listen here Roota, dont come on here bagging me or flat when your club is prob in just as much danger as the flat! You had a middle aged spastic coaching lalbert and just lost the reigning league medalist. FCUK off back to Central Murray and put your energies into your own club! You are a spastic and so is your club!

Aaahhh so you know who iam do you? You are right Lalbert did have a middle aged spastic coaching and he wrecked the joint. I am not bagging the Flat, being from Lalbert i know exactly what the club is going through. I am not baging you, just trying get you to talk footy because you are passionate about it.

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 13:56
Aaahhh so you know who iam do you? You are right Lalbert did have a middle aged spastic coaching and he wrecked the joint. I am not bagging the Flat, being from Lalbert i know exactly what the club is going through. I am not baging you, just trying get you to talk footy because you are passionate about it.

Well thats fine then, im with you all the way then! Maybe we need to work together to our clubs back up to where they belong!!!!:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
21 Nov 2006, 13:58
Well thats fine then, im with you all the way then! Maybe we need to work together to our clubs back up to where they belong!!!!:thumbsu:

That would be a good idea, but i have got no idea how to do it. Our ex coach has left us in a terrible position. Even the local blokes are looking to get out

Scoobert Doo
21 Nov 2006, 14:11
K/Flat start training on November 29.

Watch the local media for an announcement on a coach or caretaker coach.

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 14:36
K/Flat start training on November 29.

Watch the local media for an announcement on a coach or caretaker coach.

Really looking forward to this! I think Woogie can take us to the next step. It will be a challenge for him but now with all the bad wood out of the pile we will head into the right direction.

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 14:37

By the way queenie,

ya mums ya dad!

Kings Army
21 Nov 2006, 14:52
By the way queenie,

ya mums ya dad!

You love the old 80's lines. Speaking of mum's I found some footage of yours:

http://one.revver.com/watch/95332/format/flv/affiliate/5642

The sloth
21 Nov 2006, 15:04
Really looking forward to this! I think Woogie can take us to the next step. It will be a challenge for him but now with all the bad wood out of the pile we will head into the right direction.

Intresting wazza,
what and who are you refering to in relation to "bad wood"??.

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 15:15
Intresting wazza,
what and who are you refering to in relation to "bad wood"??.

Maybe i should have said, wood that isn't helping us move in the right direction....

But i little clean out, a new voice and a change in direction is what we need, you can't bash your way to victory anymore, you need to harness young talent, promote ball speed and fitness... team moral. Bring everyone together and then set goals as a team...

thats all i meant

bloodhound!
21 Nov 2006, 15:50
Maybe i should have said, wood that isn't helping us move in the right direction....

But i little clean out, a new voice and a change in direction is what we need, you can't bash your way to victory anymore, you need to harness young talent, promote ball speed and fitness... team moral. Bring everyone together and then set goals as a team...

thats all i meant

I dont believe it!!! That actually sounded half intelligent Warren............ Are you sure thats you or has someone stolen your computer!!
No in all seriousness that was very insightful Warren good for you.

The sloth
21 Nov 2006, 15:53

thats all i meant

Wazza,
Haven't the flat boys had a different voice therefore a change in direction for the last 5 years??? That hasn't helped them at all. As for harnessing young talent didn't the senior side have 5 or 6 3rds boys playing the late game??. As for a fitness what happened to the fitness coach from hawthorn??? He was the man there last year wasn't he???

Warren
21 Nov 2006, 16:05
Wazza,
Haven't the flat boys had a different voice therefore a change in direction for the last 5 years??? That hasn't helped them at all. As for harnessing young talent didn't the senior side have 5 or 6 3rds boys playing the late game??. As for a fitness what happened to the fitness coach from hawthorn??? He was the man there last year wasn't he???

who do you go for you fat big?

Yaaablett
21 Nov 2006, 16:33
You love the old 80's lines. Speaking of mum's I found some footage of yours:

http://one.revver.com/watch/95332/format/flv/affiliate/5642

Nice.

The sloth
21 Nov 2006, 17:59
who do you go for you fat big?

That was'nt a crack warren but take it that way if you like.
Don't reply with insults i've read all of your material time to get some new stuff.
Anyway, everything i said it true is'nt it??
It's been said a thousand times mate give us something!!!

*Who is the stand in coach??

bigchop
21 Nov 2006, 20:16
Don't reply with insults i've read all of your material time to get some new stuff.

slothman , jason stevens is the stand in coach , he will be taking training on the 29th , I dont know why you waste your time answering to half-wit-warren he sounds like a deadbeat.

grunt 02
22 Nov 2006, 00:04
This site is starting to ******** me f*ck flat and f*ck Warren.
Id rather find out what is happening at North Ballarat,Kyneton or Gisborne than read ******** about a club that have a heaps of money and a ******** future because they waste it on ****************s like D. Brown.
Anyway that is that surley their are clubs in this league with more new signings?
Anything , lets make the rest of the week a flat free week i am loosing brain cells reading the drible.
I was in Adelaide for work last week and met a bloke his name was Warren all i wanted to do was headbut him.Thats what your doing to me Warren i punch the keys as i type your name.I take my Kangaroo whistles off as i drive through the flat just in case your caravan is on fire and you run out on to the highway.
You just never know.
Nothing to personal Warren but go eat a ********!

Warren
22 Nov 2006, 07:42
This site is starting to ******** me f*ck flat and f*ck Warren.
Id rather find out what is happening at North Ballarat,Kyneton or Gisborne than read ******** about a club that have a heaps of money and a ******** future because they waste it on ****************s like D. Brown.
Anyway that is that surley their are clubs in this league with more new signings?
Anything , lets make the rest of the week a flat free week i am loosing brain cells reading the drible.
I was in Adelaide for work last week and met a bloke his name was Warren all i wanted to do was headbut him.Thats what your doing to me Warren i punch the keys as i type your name.I take my Kangaroo whistles off as i drive through the flat just in case your caravan is on fire and you run out on to the highway.
You just never know.
Nothing to personal Warren but go eat a ********!

You have just entered my fcukhead list! Congrats. Now i will talk even more about flat. Just to keep you punching the keyboard and on the off chance you might break something.:D

Warren
22 Nov 2006, 07:49
Congratulations to Gisborne outstanding effort seven Grand final wins in Ten years, Four in five years in the BFL. Well done to all the players ,comitee and all envolved.:thumbsu:

And to Warren you two headed fu*k wit from the KF caravan Park , i used to love reading this sight but since you decided to put yous special comments forward it has gone down hill you have no idea.

Do yourself a favour and everyone who reads this sight throw your keyboard away walk out to the highway stick your thumb out and start hitchicking to wagga where you belong PISS OFF.

This is from Grunt_2 aka queens army.... a few months back

Warren
22 Nov 2006, 07:51
BFL post of the year!:thumbsu:

And this was posted by queenie about 10 mins after...

Good to see you have taken my advice and put the queen to bed!

Now i know where you got the idea of having two names from! you invented it!

ha ha, you dumb gisborne f uck!

Warren
22 Nov 2006, 07:52

i'll answer your questions if you answer mine,

who do you follow?

Scoobert Doo
22 Nov 2006, 08:19
slothman , jason stevens is the stand in coach , he will be taking training on the 29th , I dont know why you waste your time answering to half-wit-warren he sounds like a deadbeat.

So what are the chances that Stevens will be the official coach come the start of the season?

Isn't he their Under 18 Coach?

Does he have the ability to turn Kangaroo Flat around?

The sloth
22 Nov 2006, 08:42

who do you follow?

I'm one of five south bendigo supporters.

Grimmett
22 Nov 2006, 10:54
You have just entered my fcukhead list! Congrats. Now i will talk even more about flat. Just to keep you punching the keyboard and on the off chance you might break something.:D

Long list is it Waz?

The Talking Goat
22 Nov 2006, 14:37
I have heard from a very good source that Nick Knight from south bendigo is holding off on his move to Mildura. Has apparantly nominated for Saturday's AFL draft and is quietly confident of being picked up in the late 70s. Apparantly, he says richmond and the western bulldogs are showing some strong interest in him after they say him kick five goals against north city in tough conditions in ballarat this year. apparantly, knight won't decide on his playing future until after rookie draft on december 12. if he doesn't get picked up this saturday, he says he is a good chance of being rookied. that draft is on december 12. i wish him all the best in his pursuits of an AFL career. It will be a great advertisment for the Bendigo Football League if he is drafted.

The Talking Goat
22 Nov 2006, 15:46
Hey fellas, I came across this phantom draft on another thread and it seems someone agrees that knight will go in the 70s. take a look at whoever has done this has slotted in at selection 76.

1 Bryce Gibbs (Glenelg)
2 Scott Gumbleton (Peel Thunder)
3 Lachlan Hansen (Gippsland Power)
4 Joel Selwood (Bendigo Pioneers)
5 Mitchell Thorp (Northern Bombers)
6 Matthew Leuenberger (East Perth)
7 James Sellar (Glenelg)
8 Leroy Jetta (South Fremantle)
9 Albert Proud (Mt.Gravatt)
10 Jack Riewoldt (Clarence)
11 Clayton Collard (South Fremantle)
12 Daniel Connors (Bendigo Pioneers)
13 Broc O’Brien (Peel Thunder)
14 Tom Hislop (Burnie Dockers)
15 Ricky Petterd (Broadbeach)
16 Clinton Benjamin (Claremont)
17 Ben Reid (Murray Bushrangers)
18 Eric MacKenzie (Claremont)
19 David Armitage (Morningside)
20 Chris Schmidt (West Adelaide)
21 Nathan Brown (North Ballarat Rebels)
22 Bachar Houli (Western Jets)
23 Brent Renouf (Southport)
24 Jarryd Allen (Calder Cannons)
25 Tom Hurley (Sturt)
26 Tom Hawkins (Sandringham Dragons)
27 Mitchell Brown (North Ballarat Rebels)
28 Garry Moss (East Perth)
29 Kurt Tippett (Southport)
30 Shaun Grigg (North Ballarat Rebels)
31 Andrejs Everitt (Dandenong Stingrays)
32 Gavin Urquhart (Morningside)
33 Jarryd Morton (Claremont)
34 Nathan Djerrkura (Wanderers)
35 Travis Boak (Geelong Falcons)
36 Tom Collier (Lauderdale)
37 Jarrod Harbrow (Murray Bushrangers)
38 Caleb Mourish (East Fremantle)
39 James Hawksley (Peel Thunder)
40 Daniel O’Keefe (Geelong Falcons)
41 Rhyce Prismall (Western Jets)
42 Joshua Kennedy (Sandringham Dragons)
43 Daniel Dzufer (Caloundra)
44 Jackson Sheringham (Geelong Falcons)
45 Robert Eddy (Gippsland Power)
46 Todd Pfeiffer (North Adelaide)
47 Tim Houlihan (North Ballarat Rebels)
48 Grant Weeks (Bendigo Pioneers)
49 Nathan Krakouer (Claremont)
50 Shawn Colbung (East Perth)
51 Dean Kelly (Oakleigh Chargers)
52 Sam Jacobs (Woodville-West Torrens)
53 Shaun Hampson (Mt.Gravatt)
54 Nathan Batsanis (Oakleigh Chargers)
55 James Frawley (North Ballarat Rebels)
56 Leigh Adams (Eastern Ranges)
57 Ben Ross (Gippsland Power)
58 Shane Edwards (North Adelaide)
59 Jesse White (Southport)
60 Chris Smith (Mt.Gravatt)
61 Alwyn Davey (South Adelaide)
62 Justin Westhoff (Central Districts)
63 Colin Garland (North Hobart)
64 David Mackay (Oakleigh Chargers)
65 Sam Sheldon (Oakleigh Chargers)
66 Sam Fielding (Clarence)
67 Tom Holmes (Glenelg)
68 Daniel Currie (Northern Knights)
69 Todd Goldstein (Oakleigh Chargers)
70 Robert Gray (Oakleigh Chargers)
71 Joseph Anderson (Darwin)
72 Chris Dawes (Sandringham Dragons)
73 Matthew Vasilevski (Northern Knights)
74 Craig Bird (NSW/ACT Rams)
75 Lindsay Thomas (Port Adelaide)
76 Nick Knight (South Bendigo)
77 Matthew Lobbe (Eastern Ranges)
78 Aaron Edwards (Frankston)
79 Jarryn Geary (Bendigo Pioneers)
80 Brent Connelly (Gippsland Power)
81 Alex Lee (Dandenong Stingrays)
82 Peter Faulks (Calder Cannons)

Lionel Ritchie
22 Nov 2006, 15:48
I have heard from a very good source that Nick Knight from south bendigo is holding off on his move to Mildura. Has apparantly nominated for Saturday's AFL draft and is quietly confident of being picked up in the late 70s. Apparantly, he says richmond and the western bulldogs are showing some strong interest in him after they say him kick five goals against north city in tough conditions in ballarat this year. apparantly, knight won't decide on his playing future until after rookie draft on december 12. if he doesn't get picked up this saturday, he says he is a good chance of being rookied. that draft is on december 12. i wish him all the best in his pursuits of an AFL career. It will be a great advertisment for the Bendigo Football League if he is drafted.

Not a chance as if an AFL club is going to pick up a player based on a BFL game against the bottom side.

Russ74
22 Nov 2006, 15:51
Not a chance as if an AFL club is going to pick up a player based on a BFL game against the bottom side.

Took the bait nicely there Lionel.

Wayne Weideman
22 Nov 2006, 16:11
Well i'm back and what a holiday it was in broken hill. Some news that is circulating around the bendigo area involving journo's from the adi that do write the footy write ups is that Luke "goat" West is thinking of chasing Scotty Palmers job in Melbourne. Channel 7 had this statement to say early today:

"We think luke has a head for TV, we see a young bert newton in luke and want to try and experiment him on rex hunts sunday panel. However we do think luke may need to take on a fish diet for most of next year and maybe the year after to make this a clear cut winner"- channel seven spokesman.

i know one team that will be sad to see him leave is in fact warrens mob, Kangaroo flat.

WEIDEMAN OUT!!! :p :p

davis24
22 Nov 2006, 20:33
has anyone head any recruiting news from kyneton

body & soul
22 Nov 2006, 21:05

who do you follow?
captain squid can u tell me if there is any truth to this rumour.... Andy grant from elmore has been offered kangaroo flats senior coaching job on a salary close to 20 grand, talented onballer played with albury tigers,south bendigo and golden square. confirm/dismiss
also vote Ernie Dingo for president of our great country!!!! go the Ding!!:thumbsu:

Warren
23 Nov 2006, 07:43
captain squid can u tell me if there is any truth to this rumour.... Andy grant from elmore has been offered kangaroo flats senior coaching job on a salary close to 20 grand, talented onballer played with albury tigers,south bendigo and golden square. confirm/dismiss
also vote Ernie Dingo for president of our great country!!!! go the Ding!!:thumbsu:

Dismiss... he is a better player now than what he was but he's not up to the job.

Warren
23 Nov 2006, 08:06
Well at least ur on the right thread to start talking s h it!! Good luck to you!!

Well people just had a look at Smasher's past posts and this fcukhead thinks he is gods gift to football. If you dont like whats on here, then fcuk off!
Great ploy to put Stevo into the caretaker role. Done a fantastic job with the 3rds. Well liked and respected, so good luck to him. Maybe he can start getting a bit of discipline back into the club.
Cheerio to me old mate Thommo down at the Windee! Back a couple of winners today old son!:D :thumbsu:

fifth quarter
23 Nov 2006, 08:10
back again guys after a bit of an absence, just like b birmingham and c u fire
billy b. sez hybrid footy alive and well in ireland but i have to tell u -- in eastern europe they think u r talking rugby when u start explaining our game
never heard of it
wot happened early this month when the benders footy radio station nearly went under someone told me on sunday when i got back its been in the paper on the tv news and all for quite a stretch