View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
true andy , reply in the relivent thread.
woof woof , he got a clearance mid-season don't forget so this one won't be a problem one doe's feel.
ROOTA#6
29 Nov 2006, 14:12
woof woof , he got a clearance mid-season don't forget so this one won't be a problem one doe's feel.
I think that mid year clearance wasn't as big a deal because he was going outside the league. Now that he wants to play against the Flat i would think it would be a big deal
from what i know milward has express his opinion to committee severals times and the club knows of their chances of him returning to flat.
bigchop
29 Nov 2006, 18:27
Is there going to be anyone left at Flat or what???
doesnt look that way roota, they have their first training run tonight at 6 , anybody from bendigo way go out for a look ??
the gloved 1
29 Nov 2006, 20:09
i'm pretty sure the flat if they have any brains (which brooks does) will be making sure they do everything in there power to keep milly there if in fact he does return to BFL. have been speaking to some ex flat players who have been hearing some rumours their recruiting is going ok
TOBY RAND
29 Nov 2006, 21:50
from what i know milward has express his opinion to committee severals times and the club knows of their chances of him returning to flat.
Milly would look good in blue and white stripes???
TOBY RAND
29 Nov 2006, 21:56
i hear that a club has snarred the services of a gun player from Lalbert, striking fellow Luke Bennett. anyone confirm who that may be?
Truth Hurts
30 Nov 2006, 07:37
i hear that a club has snarred the services of a gun player from Lalbert, striking fellow Luke Bennett. anyone confirm who that may be?
What club?
Milly would look good in blue and white stripes???
Are you gay? You never say another bloke looks good unless your gay. Come on lets clean it up a bit. Maybe a better way of saying it could be, i like to see Milly in a ... But anyway enough of talking about Milly in any other jumper than a Green and White. Same with Dahl. THEY WONT GET CLEARED!!!!! If they do, then its just saying that we dont care about our future. Pres is not that dumb!
davis24
30 Nov 2006, 08:42
Has anyone heard the news that former adelaide player peter caven has signed with north city
HOT NEWS
I hear that an ex captain of Freo will be signing a deal with a BFL club early next week!
Mann??????????????????????
matt_nicholls
30 Nov 2006, 09:34
HOT NEWS
I hear that an ex captain of Freo will be signing a deal with a BFL club early next week!
As an avid Freo supporter I believe the canndidates would be Ben Allan, Peter Mann, Chris Bond and Adrian Fletcher (co-captain).
Shaun McManus (co-captain) and Peter Bell are our only other two captains, but are signed on for 2007.
So Mann it is!
bigchop
30 Nov 2006, 11:14
First name peter.....
Lets hope its the flat he signs with. Warren can you confirm that their was only 1 senior player from last year at the start of pre season last night?
ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 11:17
As an avid Freo supporter I believe the canndidates would be Ben Allan, Peter Mann, Chris Bond and Adrian Fletcher (co-captain).
Shaun McManus (co-captain) and Peter Bell are our only other two captains, but are signed on for 2007.
So Mann it is!
Wasn't this discussed late in the season. I can remember reading that Peter Mann was going to sign with South. Correct me if i'm wrong
Truth Hurts
30 Nov 2006, 11:31
Wasn't this discussed late in the season. I can remember reading that Peter Mann was going to sign with South. Correct me if i'm wrong
Thats probably where he got it from!
ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 11:34
Thats probably where he got it from!
South should shape alright again then?
Truth Hurts
30 Nov 2006, 11:38
South should shape alright again then?
Yep, south should be ok.... have to improve by 20 goals though going on last game.
Peter mann is not playing at south.
KingRich
30 Nov 2006, 11:40
Has anyone heard the news that former adelaide player peter caven has signed with north city
Not true. How old would he be now?? 40??
Kings Army
30 Nov 2006, 12:08
Not true. How old would he be now?? 40??
37 next year
F uck off queenie...
fifth quarter
30 Nov 2006, 16:12
getting bak to reel things and not rumors guys, from last nite's bfl a.g.m. --
each club will receive $6100 as dividend (up a grand from nov 2005)
round 1 2007 if the season does start on time with drought and rock hard grounds still a problem is a split round
good fri -- flat v ehawk; easter sat (april 7) hurst v south; northies v square at austar arena
2nd half split round 1 april 14 -- mboro v kyneton; maine v gissie
bfl wants night games each round up to and including rd 5 so hurst-south and mboro-kyneton will be sat nite games i wood say
interleag at the q vs ballarat on may 19 queenie b'day weekend maine is at home v south as they asked for a long w-end home game at the maine
at this stage queenie b'day weekend not split
grannie sat, not sun, sept 22
SLUGGA1
30 Nov 2006, 16:32
F uck off queenie...
Im with you Waz, we all know who you are now Poof's Army, f u c k off n go clean serge's jocks
F uck off queenie...
thats the way waz tell him all about it, AT LAST THE KINGS ARMY HAS BEEN BEATEN. NO MORE SOUP YOU FAT BOY :eek:
caveman
30 Nov 2006, 17:27
Can someone tell me about the following players? I only have surnames though.
Oliver from South Bendigo and Hook but I dont know from which club.
Info like age, position and how they went last season would be great.
Thanks! :thumbsu:
Wayne Weideman
30 Nov 2006, 18:28
Can someone tell me about the following players? I only have surnames though.
Oliver from South Bendigo and Hook but I dont know from which club.
Info like age, position and how they went last season would be great.
Thanks! :thumbsu:
i think it is olver who you are thinking of. olver is a nuggety on-baller who is very hard at it. started last year in melbourne at seden due to work commitments as a cop. came back to south half way through last year and played in the twos all year. if he had been there from the start of the year he probably would of been playing in the ones. has fairly good skills but his best attribute is how he wins the ball especially in close.
caveman
30 Nov 2006, 19:00
i think it is olver who you are thinking of. olver is a nuggety on-baller who is very hard at it. started last year in melbourne at seden due to work commitments as a cop. came back to south half way through last year and played in the twos all year. if he had been there from the start of the year he probably would of been playing in the ones. has fairly good skills but his best attribute is how he wins the ball especially in close.
Thanks mate!
Does anyone know a player with the surname Hook?
TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:22
Are you gay? You never say another bloke looks good unless your gay. Come on lets clean it up a bit. Maybe a better way of saying it could be, i like to see Milly in a ... But anyway enough of talking about Milly in any other jumper than a Green and White. Same with Dahl. THEY WONT GET CLEARED!!!!! If they do, then its just saying that we dont care about our future. Pres is not that dumb!
have to get cleared from their latest club WAZZA and wouldn't that be Kerang?? forgive me if i am wrong my friend
the gloved 1
30 Nov 2006, 22:35
have to get cleared from their latest club WAZZA and wouldn't that be Kerang?? forgive me if i am wrong my friend
toby you should know better than that. unless i am wrong in my understanding of the rule
No they have to be cleared from the club they played with in the last two years. So if he played at two clubs within those two years he has to be cleared by both. If he had just played for the one club in those 2 years then he would only have to get Kerang to clear him. I think thats right or close to it!:thumbsu:
I think you are right Waz
Kings Army
1 Dec 2006, 08:14
Im with you Waz, we all know who you are now Poof's Army, f u c k off n go clean serge's jocks
Word is you still have the shakes from the last Riddell V Sunbury cricket game. The only jocks that need cleaning are the ones when you got off that bus!!;)
5 foot 5 V 6 foot 4 and you ended up looking like a little b!itch.
Your close Waz. You only need to get a clearance from the last club you were at. Unless you are going to a different league and you previously played for another club in that particular league. For example- if Milward put in a clearance to Benalla he needs a clearance from Kerang only. If he puts in a clearance to Sandhurst he needs a clearance from Kerang and K Flat. Make sense???:confused:
TuskenRaider
1 Dec 2006, 09:28
Your close Waz. You only need to get a clearance from the last club you were at. Unless you are going to a different league and you previously played for another club in that particular league. For example- if Milward put in a clearance to Benalla he needs a clearance from Kerang only. If he puts in a clearance to Sandhurst he needs a clearance from Kerang and K Flat. Make sense???:confused:
You should only need a clearance from the last club you were at, it shouldn't matter what league you were in, they all fall under the VCFL umbrella.
i.e. Flat would have cleared the bloke to Kerang, therefore he doesn't need a clearance from Flat to go to Sandhurst, only a clearance from Kerang.
Sockit151
1 Dec 2006, 09:33
You should only need a clearance from the last club you were at, it shouldn't matter what league you were in, they all fall under the VCFL umbrella.
i.e. Flat would have cleared the bloke to Kerang, therefore he doesn't need a clearance from Flat to go to Sandhurst, only a clearance from Kerang.
What rubbish? People are to smart for this Tusken, if they were the rules every bloke who wanted a clearance would pay a club from another league to sign them up and then clear them back the next day??? Make sense?
FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 09:35
You are better off checking the rules though Tusken.
The DVFL has this rule in place.
i.e. A player leaves Epping in the dvfl and goes to play for a club in the country. If was to return to the DVFL and play for a club like Bundoora he would require a clearance from both Epping and the club in the country(doesnt matter how many years he plays there.). Sounds very silly I know, but thats the DVFL for you.
Why post something that you obviously have no idea about? You are wrong.
TuskenRaider
1 Dec 2006, 10:14
Why post something that you obviously have no idea about? You are wrong.
This is Big Footy mate, there are thousands of posters on here posting things they obviously have no idea about.
I'll have to check the clearance rules then, you blokes seem pretty confident about it so it sounds like you're right. Is there a time limit on it though? Someone earlier mentioned a two year period.
This is Big Footy mate, there are thousands of posters on here posting things they obviously have no idea about.
I'll have to check the clearance rules then, you blokes seem pretty confident about it so it sounds like you're right. Is there a time limit on it though? Someone earlier mentioned a two year period.
That is correct. A scenario like this played out in the CMFL a few years ago. Jason Cockatoo came down and played with Nyah, they cleared him back to play in Darwin over the summer. The next winter he signed to play with Cohuna, in the same league as Nyah. He required a clearance from his Darwin club and one from Nyah which they rejected. Cockatoo could not play for Cohuna
The difference is that most post opinions and this is fact. I believe it is you have to have left for 2 completed seasons.
Josh Mcloud
1 Dec 2006, 12:19
Hey hey hey,
Hows is everyone going? I just got back from a 2.5ker... i have been building up bit by bit... By the start of the season next year i reckon if i stay on track and my healthy eating plan consisting of fried mars bars and pingas i will be smashing out 4.5k in under 30 mins!
If thats not an engine for the midfield i don't know what is!!
Also in this off season i have been working on some new dances for my celebrations after i kick dem goals! I have been watching some new show on ten for some ideas...
If anyone is interested i will be having a few frothys down at the red eye tonight from 7 onwards, i'm sort of having my own little xmas get together, its my work xmas party tonight (Bi lo) but i got banned after last year i got caught in the frozen section laying down in the meat with spedos and goggles on.... something about me being mentally unstable or some **********... So anyway if anyone wants to come down i'll be the ripped tank with the santa hat on!
Peace out!
TuskenRaider
1 Dec 2006, 13:17
The difference is that most post opinions and this is fact. I believe it is you have to have left for 2 completed seasons.
Take it easy mate, I've had a look and can admit I was on the wrong track.
If you have a look I never said it was fact, I said it shouldn't matter what league you were coming from/going to. I forgot about those top blokes who would try to rort the system there was no clause to stop it.
It looks like if you've been gone for two seasons you can then come back to a different club in your original league with no dramas.
That is correct. A scenario like this played out in the CMFL a few years ago. Jason Cockatoo came down and played with Nyah, they cleared him back to play in Darwin over the summer. The next winter he signed to play with Cohuna, in the same league as Nyah. He required a clearance from his Darwin club and one from Nyah which they rejected. Cockatoo could not play for Cohuna
That is true, Russ 74 was always right.....
bigboofer
1 Dec 2006, 18:23
That is true, Russ 74 was always right.....
mcloud u couldnt put on anything anyway milward still needs a clearence from flat as well he lodges it with kerang but flat have to co sign it as well thanks boys first time on cant wait to get to points but there wont be anything personal from me just nitty grittys of footy such as linton jacobs to colbo lobby to queanbeyan in canberra and a few others im just waiting on confirmation on so instead of getting personal lets get to footy
after not been drafted it has been said jarryn geary will be playing with eagleahwk in 2007. anyone else heard of this??
GEARY wont return to eaglehawk ive heard he will either play vfl SAnfl or WAFL why would he return to waste time?
Word is you still have the shakes from the last Riddell V Sunbury cricket game. The only jocks that need cleaning are the ones when you got off that bus!!;)
5 foot 5 V 6 foot 4 and you ended up looking like a little b!itch.
oi K.A enough of the lip. In future you are to post me and ask for my permission to be able to post on threads. If truth be known about the bus incident it was quite the opposite to what you've stated, we both know the truth and if you keep up the banter towards slugga1 you will be undone and you don't want that do you? so pull up and be a good little b#tch
GEARY wont return to eaglehawk ive heard he will either play vfl SAnfl or WAFL why would he return to waste time?
Why would go from BFL to HDFL and then look to play in a state league when he didnt set the world alight at Huntly?
On The Money
3 Dec 2006, 20:17
Why would go from BFL to HDFL and then look to play in a state league when he didnt set the world alight at Huntly?
It's his brother Hank he was considered a chance to get picked up in the recent draft after a good season with the Pioneers.
Ah yes played Pios sorry about that one.
blackbarry
4 Dec 2006, 21:20
Heard that there are a few movements happening down the highway at Gisborne!!!!! Seems that the COCKroach wants a change of scenery on the bench.... Bringing in some new faces... a lot of experience going out!!!!maybe a few good players on the move as well...stay tuned !!!!!!
bearsboy
5 Dec 2006, 07:12
Heard that there are a few movements happening down the highway at Gisborne!!!!! Seems that the COCKroach wants a change of scenery on the bench.... Bringing in some new faces... a lot of experience going out!!!!maybe a few good players on the move as well...stay tuned !!!!!!You sound like a disgruntled Greg Cannard fan to me . As for players leaving , your mail is terrible !!
You sound like a disgruntled Greg Cannard fan to me . As for players leaving , your mail is terrible !!
You sound like a fat, pie eating gisborne runner to me!! You diet is terrible!
bearsboy
5 Dec 2006, 07:40
You sound like a fat, pie eating gisborne runner to me!! You diet is terrible!I cant believe you just exposed me , your smarter than i give you credit for , your knowledge of the B.F.L and in particular Gisborne is second to none.:rolleyes:
Refusing a clearance... a club may refuse a clearance all it likes but if the player goes to appeal there are really only two reasons he could be refused 1. He has a valid contract with the club.
2. He owes the club money.
There are nobel thoughts about retaining the integrity of the competition keeping teams viable etc. but in the end the two ideas above will apply.
Refusing a clearance... a club may refuse a clearance all it likes but if the player goes to appeal there are really only two reasons he could be refused 1. He has a valid contract with the club.
2. He owes the club money.
There are nobel thoughts about retaining the integrity of the competition keeping teams viable etc. but in the end the two ideas above will apply.
Not just those 2 Hillsy. A club will rarely win an appeal if it is a youngster and/or a player going from a weak team to a strong one. I have heard that clubs havent got any reward (senior games) from putting the work into a youngster and have kept them on that argument. I agree that the 2 you mentioned are the big ones but the 2 I mentioned have also been known to hold up regularly.
Surely there's an argument re: kids in the fact of the costs involved to develop underage players (fees, insurances, uniforms, tape, balls etc etc) and a club has every right to seek a return on such an investment once they graduate to open age football.
The Flat are a big chance of having dahls clearence upheld , word has it that they will be very prepared for the hearing. The hierachy are sticking to their guns on this one and will fight to the death......
It will be a shame if it upsets his start to the season.
Scoobert Doo
5 Dec 2006, 11:18
If we are talking about the Hamish Dahl scenario, K/Flat can continue to reject the transfer request and force G/Square to lodge an appeal. Square will be reluctant to do this because they are cash strapped (well that is what I hear anyway).
Has anyone seen a Kangaroo Flat preseason training yet? I am just interested in the numbers that have been in attendence and what the interim coach has been putting the players through.
apparently square started training last nite, anyone know where?
jumpingjackflash
5 Dec 2006, 13:17
anyone heard any news out of Kyneton?? I've heard big improvements. Picked up a few from whyalla in S.A, another from Lancefield, Reaper training already, Cook to return with a change of attitude at the club. could they be on the way back?
blackbarry
5 Dec 2006, 13:36
You sound like a disgruntled Greg Cannard fan to me . As for players leaving , your mail is terrible !!
Well Bearsboy, Experience does count for alot these days, just ask Sheedy, Matthews, Malthouse, and the likes !!! But some of us like to take all the credit and not acknowledge that others are a helping influence. We will have to wait and see how the season ends up for the Gisborne boys. Still think that there needs to be a stable influence in any club, not just YES men;)
matt_nicholls
5 Dec 2006, 14:02
anyone heard any news out of Kyneton?? I've heard big improvements. Picked up a few from whyalla in S.A, another from Lancefield, Reaper training already, Cook to return with a change of attitude at the club. could they be on the way back?
It was reported in my old paper last week. The Whyalla bloke is an aboriginal who will play in the midfield, Nick Dodd from Lancefield will be a handy addition down back, Reaper is training but I'm not sure if he is available for every match. As for Cook, after he left last year how can he get respect back so quickly?
Junky Bish
6 Dec 2006, 07:10
Hi all,
Just wondering who the pre-season flyers are at this early stage before xmas? any young blokes (or old blokes for that matter)
What sides are looking like they will be strong, will it be the same sides as last year? Gisborne, South Bendigo, Golden Square, Sandhurst and Eaglehawk?
fifth quarter
6 Dec 2006, 11:40
fresh radio's ann. general meeting set down for dec. 21st guys any matters you think should be raised apart from the pressing matter of the licence reapplication ?
when we here which venue it will be held at that venue will be posted on bf
billy birm. -- when you were in ireland did u run into dale alex. of the fresh over there ?
The Wombat
6 Dec 2006, 12:09
It was reported in my old paper last week. The Whyalla bloke is an aboriginal who will play in the midfield, Nick Dodd from Lancefield will be a handy addition down back, Reaper is training but I'm not sure if he is available for every match. As for Cook, after he left last year how can he get respect back so quickly?
The man himself said that it could be the first time that he has run before Christmas for 10 years. Kyneton need to improve and it sounds positive at the moment. Square and South seem to be strengthening their lists so other clubs need to do the same to remain competitive.
The league is getting stronger and a few boys are starting to come back out of the Bombers system. What are guys thoughts on this one? Is the bombers thing starting to work for the BFL in that boys aren't lost to SANFL, WAFL etc. It seems that they are having their crack and then realising that the old Bgo isn't a bad place to live after all and settle down when they have matured a bit.
Sherman41
6 Dec 2006, 13:18
was just wondering on everyone's thought on the maryborough football club, who are there better players and how do u rate them, all the talk seems to be only the bendigo sides and was wondering if anyone knew how they were looking??
The Talking Goat
6 Dec 2006, 13:54
:mad: fcuk it's boring around the bendigo footy league at the moment:thumbsd:
Junky Bish
6 Dec 2006, 13:58
Square had over 50 at training and over 70 guys have commited to play for the doggys this season!
jumpingjackflash
6 Dec 2006, 14:43
News out of South is that Luke Beattie will def be leaving, applied for assistant coaching job at Sunbury Lions and will train there tonight. Julian Lake also speaking to many clubs in metro area. Seems that a few there weren't happy with the way Beattie was treated in his application for the coaching position, as well as O'Bree's departure, and are turning their backs.
They have a few good ins though don't they
Big_flipper
6 Dec 2006, 15:10
They have a few good ins though don't they
Look for Trent Hurry to be the big improver at South this year, Reserves full back last year, saw him in the gym the other day, looks to be the goods for 07
Just spoke to the lad down the street here in Swan Hill. Reckons he is set for a big one
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 08:56
Golden square have copius amounts of talent to choose from this year, will be very hard to get a game and the twos will be very very very strong adding prussure every week to the senior squad.... things are looking good at doggy land!
Catch us if you can!
Golden square have copius amounts of talent to choose from this year, will be very hard to get a game and the twos will be very very very strong adding prussure every week to the senior squad.... things are looking good at doggy land!
Catch us if you can!
Very early to be making calls like that Junky. There are a few sides recruiting well at the moment
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 10:02
Very early to be making calls like that Junky. There are a few sides recruiting well at the moment
Who might they be? the would want to be doing pretty well to keep up with the doggys!
Clubs and names?
F u c k this is boring, i used to enjoy kicking off the day with a bit of a laugh before i head down the windy!
Who might they be? the would want to be doing pretty well to keep up with the doggys!
Clubs and names?
Didn't you blokes finish second last year, seems that you have a bit of catching up to do also! I just reckon that it is prety early to be putting yourelves forward as the front runners. That is coming from someone who is not involved in the BFL
the gooey guru
7 Dec 2006, 10:39
Catch us if you can!
big call there !
you would need to be recruiting extremly well to match it with a side that has made the last five grannys!
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 10:47
Didn't you blokes finish second last year, seems that you have a bit of catching up to do also! I just reckon that it is prety early to be putting yourelves forward as the front runners. That is coming from someone who is not involved in the BFL
I didn't say square are front runners, i said there were 50 odd at training... prommising signs for the time of year thats all.
Nothing wrong with that. I just won't post anything then if that makes you happy.
If its coming from outside the bfl maybe you should go and post in the thread were you play!
the gooey guru
7 Dec 2006, 10:55
I didn't say square are front runners, i said there were 50 odd at training... prommising signs for the time of year thats all.
Nothing wrong with that. I just won't post anything then if that makes you happy.
If its coming from outside the bfl maybe you should go and post in the thread were you play!
roota6 if he wishes junky can post on any thread he feels like !
nothing wrong with an outsider commenting on the league or clubs ,doubt though that he would be an outsider as im sure he has links to people in the league hence his interest in it!
maybe we should all ask you first for permission to post on YOUR thread !!
KingRich
7 Dec 2006, 10:59
nothing wrong with an outsider commenting on the league or clubs ,doubt though that he would be an outsider as im sure he has links to people in the league hence his interest in it!
Roota is the outsider mate if you look closely
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 10:59
Calm down mate, you don't need my permission. Of course all teams need to improve to get up to gisborne, square were about 15 mins of good footy away last year. Sanhurst and South are looking good... i just want to see some good footy.
Just relax a bit mate.... take it easy, the world isn't against you..
Yep i am the outsider but i am interested in the league so i thought i would pop in and make a comment. Thought Junky may have been getting a bit ahead of himself with the "Catch us if you can" call so i thought i would comment on it. Simple as that
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 11:10
Yep i am the outsider but i am interested in the league so i thought i would pop in and make a comment. Thought Junky may have been getting a bit ahead of himself with the "Catch us if you can" call so i thought i would comment on it. Simple as that
I don't play for square.... i should have said, catch them if you can.
the gooey guru
7 Dec 2006, 11:15
im calm junky dont stress was only responding the comment of maybe roota should post on his own thread nothing else. but if square and south are looking good them thats a good thing hopefully they bridge the gap a little on gisborne.
not from the area so could you tell me on how the other sides are travelling in the way of new recruits?
and kangaroo flat what is going on there ????
maybe there staunchest supporter of all warren could shed some light on the situation there for me
I don't play for square.... i should have said, catch them if you can.
Fair enough, what else is news down there. Is there going to be a season at all down there. A few whispers around suggest that there could be serious doubt over the 2007 season
drove past squares training last nite and noticed a dyed black haired chris belz training with square.
maybe sum1 else to had to the possible flat departures.
the way flats going even the old guy on the gate will move on.
drove past squares training last nite and noticed a dyed black haired chris belz training with square.
Wasting his time! he won't get a game there! what position would they play him? ha ha no hope!
The sloth
7 Dec 2006, 12:44
Interesting abblett when you were driving past you did'nt happen to see the big fella in Dahl lumbering around the paddock did you?
Kings Army
7 Dec 2006, 13:20
Wasting his time! he won't get a game there! what position would they play him? ha ha no hope!
What a crap attempt be funny. Stop being such a f ucking spoon head for 5 minutes and shed some light on what is happening at the flat. I was going to post North City favs for the spoon but the Flat will be odds on now. That is unless the league do the right thing and shut the stinking club down.
he sure was sloth, pretty hard not to notice sun1 that big.
rough guess there would've been about 20 odd training and a few onlookers.
Junky Bish
7 Dec 2006, 14:30
Interesting abblett when you were driving past you did'nt happen to see the big fella in Dahl lumbering around the paddock did you?
Whats this Dahl ever done anyway, won a few hit outs now and again? does he take pack marks around the ground? does he kick goals? or did he just look alright in a sh it team last year?
That is unless the league do the right thing and shut the stinking club down.
Very harsh comment! There is a long time before next season so instead of bagging clubs just worry about your own. Kangaroo Flat have a great committee and are definitely heading in the right direction.
bloodhound!
7 Dec 2006, 16:26
Very harsh comment! There is a long time before next season so instead of bagging clubs just worry about your own. Kangaroo Flat have a great committee and are definitely heading in the right direction.
Can you please enlighten us all as to exactly how Kangaroo Flat are heading in the right direction and how the committee is good?
Just be patient! Come and ask me again in April if you like but it is a pointless question at this stage.
Trent the flight Steward
7 Dec 2006, 17:52
he can play too ggod to play at full back
nesko_25
7 Dec 2006, 20:22
Good to hear Frewy and Childs have signed at South, looking real good for next year.
spoke4923
7 Dec 2006, 21:25
:mad: fcuk it's boring around the bendigo footy league at the moment:thumbsd:
Gee whiz Luke. Get out and about brother, start chatting to a few blokes. Haven't you shifted to Bendigo, if you want a few guys numbers, I'm sure the BF posters could help you out. Here's a couple of ideas...
1. Give Nathan Gilliland a call, see how his first season as coach is shapinhg up
2. Have a chat to H. Dahl, ask him why he wants to leave flat
3. Ask the KF board why they are losing players and what they are doing about it.
4. See how the North City boys are travelling, I heard they could be big improvers this season.
I'm sick of shovelling out my $1.10 each day to read through 15 pages of classifieds. Get out there and some real journo work, take frogger with you. Ask the hard hitting questions, give your old mate pickles something to aspire to! *End rant*
matt_nicholls
8 Dec 2006, 07:20
I'm sick of shovelling out my $1.10 each day to read through 15 pages of classifieds. Get out there and some real journo work, take frogger with you. Ask the hard hitting questions, give your old mate pickles something to aspire to! *End rant*
Thanks for the mention champ, how are things going up there Goat anyway? Long time no speak, see Clarky moved onto the lawn bowls scene :D