View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Hardluck Harry
8 Dec 2006, 09:27
A mate of mine tells me Ryan Colbert trained with Square this week.
Been playing in A grade Amos with Old Xaverians the past couple of years.
Travis Thatcher wants to leave Flat as well - don't be surprised if he lands at Elmore.
Off the top of my head that means the Flat will lose the following:
H. Dahl, J. Dahl, C. Milward, Belz, Thatcher, Brown, Freeman, Humphrey.
Matt Harrington in doubt as well. Nine of the clubs best 20 players.
Wazza and Caveman will slot into the Roos spine for 2007 the way things are going.
Hardluck Harry
8 Dec 2006, 09:38
Gee whiz Luke. Get out and about brother, start chatting to a few blokes. Haven't you shifted to Bendigo, if you want a few guys numbers, I'm sure the BF posters could help you out. Here's a couple of ideas...
1. Give Nathan Gilliland a call, see how his first season as coach is shapinhg up
2. Have a chat to H. Dahl, ask him why he wants to leave flat
3. Ask the KF board why they are losing players and what they are doing about it.
4. See how the North City boys are travelling, I heard they could be big improvers this season.
I'm sick of shovelling out my $1.10 each day to read through 15 pages of classifieds. Get out there and some real journo work, take frogger with you. Ask the hard hitting questions, give your old mate pickles something to aspire to! *End rant*
Go easy on the Goat.
If you're strapped for cash Spoke and don't want to fork out the $1.10 just listen to 3BO or Fresh in the morning because they read stuff straight out of the paper anyway.
At the same time I don't want to see Fresh fold because they do a good job with the footy through the season. Even if they could do with some fresh talent.
centreman
8 Dec 2006, 09:40
Apparently Tatura and Rochester is talking Hamish and Jacob Blythe? Have I got that right. Does anyone know anything about these blokes
bloodhound!
8 Dec 2006, 09:47
Just be patient! Come and ask me again in April if you like but it is a pointless question at this stage.
What does that mean?? you said that flat are "travelling in the right direction" and that the committee are doing are good job. Or do you mean that they will do a good job come april when you will start to go in the right direction??????
At the moment you are losing players left, right and centre, you dont have a coach, you have some of the better facilities in the league but cant attract players. Shannon Milward has left the club twice now and has cited the committee as one of the reasons.
I would say you are definitley not travelling in the right direction and the committee are not doing a good job.
Im not having a go here but you really need to face facts if you are still in this position in the new year then i think you should be hitting the panic button
Neverwasbeen2
8 Dec 2006, 10:30
Thanks for the metaphor... very studious of you!
At present flat are looking for a new "pilot" you ******* drop kick and i believe there have been some changes on the committee already... so do you homework before you go mouthing off you stem head!
Wazza: Thanks for finally telling BF that there is something finally happening at the top end of the Flat. The language that you commonly use is enough that people just want to ignore this thread because of your constant s h i t and dribble. Alot of the comments from BF users are genuine. So give some thought to BF writers before slinging off.
Wazza , you are not adding any credability to the Flat with this aggro. I hope it all works out for the club. What a great challenge it will be for the new coach- he will have nothing to lose and he will have the chance to mould the club for the next few years.
Sockit151
8 Dec 2006, 11:14
Wazza, your a persistent little fool aren't you??
If you are any indication of the type of people that frequent the KFFC then it's little wonder everyone wants to leave.. If you are truly concerned about the place, stop abusing people on the internet, have a look in the mirror and then do something positive for a change!!
ablett19
8 Dec 2006, 11:15
Gday guys,
I constantly look on this thread for info on clubs in the BFL. And i think you are right, big footy users such as myself are hesitant to look because of Warren's comments... Warren would you please listen to your fellow BFL Posters and start posting some sense instead of dribble!!
Cheers
spoke4923
8 Dec 2006, 11:21
Go easy on the Goat.
If you're strapped for cash Spoke and don't want to fork out the $1.10 just listen to 3BO or Fresh in the morning because they read stuff straight out of the paper anyway.
At the same time I don't want to see Fresh fold because they do a good job with the footy through the season. Even if they could do with some fresh talent.
The goat's had it too easy for too long. Pickles Nicholls is snapping at his heels, I'm saying this not for me but for bendigo. I'm soon going to begin the "Keep the goat, kick the pickle" campaign. Come on Goat, I believe in you!
Scoobert Doo
8 Dec 2006, 12:20
Let me put this out to all of you. Warren included, because we all should still value his opinion.
If Kangaroo Flat does not have the senior coaching position filled by Christmas, what do they do?
Do they appoint the current fill-in coach and run with what they have? Or do they go a completely separate way?
Also, does the current fill-in coach want the job?
matt_nicholls
8 Dec 2006, 13:21
The goat's had it too easy for too long. Pickles Nicholls is snapping at his heels, I'm saying this not for me but for bendigo. I'm soon going to begin the "Keep the goat, kick the pickle" campaign. Come on Goat, I believe in you!
I'm happy at the Free Press mate. At least for a few more years. Westy can keep his job up there. Seems to be doing a pretty good job, just needs to move from Ballarat to Bendigo.
Hello all, i am the new addition to the bfl thread, ive been reading alot of your posts so i know what the rumours are. i am interested in hearing some replies to the following questions..
First of all can anyone confirm that ash wilson is going to kerang next season? is that cos he is old and fat? he used to be ripped but now he is just grey.
will s milward win the michelsen next year? gun player....still!! or will he leave half way through the year again if eaglehawk are not up to scratch?!
I have heard that north city have recruited guys from the central highlands league, hows that gonna help them out? its a minor league.. but i guess they need some meatheads and muscle..
the game of the year will be kangaroo flat versus north city, haha, who will win that game? if i was a betting man, i would put my mortgage on north city!
is rankin back for the borough? he is a gun...arguably the best midfielder in the comp..when he was here last time.
been talking to some flat guys and the word is that there is 19 guys leaving, hope thats not true because they will fold, but i guess with a walkout that big, there must be something wrong.. can, someone give me some information why everyone is leaving? the players stayed for years, even when they were on the bottom, something serious must have happened after winning more games last year then the previous few...
thanks dudes.
Hello all, i am the new addition to the bfl thread, ive been reading alot of your posts so i know what the rumours are. i am interested in hearing some replies to the following questions..
First of all can anyone confirm that ash wilson is going to kerang next season? is that cos he is old and fat? he used to be ripped but now he is just grey.
will s milward win the michelsen next year? gun player....still!! or will he leave half way through the year again if eaglehawk are not up to scratch?!
I have heard that north city have recruited guys from the central highlands league, hows that gonna help them out? its a minor league.. but i guess they need some meatheads and muscle..
the game of the year will be kangaroo flat versus north city, haha, who will win that game? if i was a betting man, i would put my mortgage on north city!
is rankin back for the borough? he is a gun...arguably the best midfielder in the comp..when he was here last time.
been talking to some flat guys and the word is that there is 19 guys leaving, hope thats not true because they will fold, but i guess with a walkout that big, there must be something wrong.. can, someone give me some information why everyone is leaving? the players stayed for years, even when they were on the bottom, something serious must have happened after winning more games last year then the previous few...
thanks dudes.
Flat by 3 goals:thumbsu:
bigboofer
8 Dec 2006, 13:59
thanks dudes.
on the hdfl site ash wilson going to huntly lets forget about k/flat for a while until the club has got something concrete there are other clubs struggling to but they havent been mentioned yet plus if the rains dont come there probably wont be any footy next year anyway so every club will be in the same boat
Appin Vet
8 Dec 2006, 14:44
Speaking to Belzy when he was in Kerang last week. He also mentioned that he would entertain the thought of playing back with the Blues.
Trent the flight Steward
8 Dec 2006, 15:34
Speaking to Belzy when he was in Kerang last week. He also mentioned that he would entertain the thought of playing back with the Blues.
perhaps he will be dickos lietunient out at macorna vet
Wayne Weideman
8 Dec 2006, 16:11
Apparently Tatura and Rochester is talking Hamish and Jacob Blythe? Have I got that right. Does anyone know anything about these blokes
what type of player is jacob blythe? who does he play with? i have heard the one about dahl to rochy though.
Wayne Weideman
8 Dec 2006, 16:12
south bendigo start training tonight under new coach coburn who will be excellent i think. i'll keep you posted to how many train.
WEIDEMAN OUT!!!
weeds at training keep your eye out for one nicky knight he copped a huge bout of sledging from g. cannard and the gissie bench last prelim. final day/hope nick has recovered from the bucketing that day
and hardl. harry ... r u going to the fresh a.g.m on dec. 21st
u can raze ur point about fresh talent needed down there
wozza was pretty outspoken about wot he called the stations old ****************s earlier this month on this thred
Wayne Weideman
8 Dec 2006, 18:18
weeds at training keep your eye out for one nicky knight he copped a huge bout of sledging from g. cannard and the gissie bench last prelim. final day/hope nick has recovered from the bucketing that day
wozza was pretty outspoken about wot he called the stations old ****************s earlier this month on this thred
haha who is g. cannard zackster? i heard he was crying on the field it got to him so much!!!!
The Talking Goat
8 Dec 2006, 18:44
Thanks for the faith mate. I will lift. Been a bit hard to get enthused lately. It's that time of year.
Hamish and Jacob Blythe? the only hamish and jacob that are brothers that i know are the Dahl brothers..one of them, Hamish has signed at square and will do well there, he will not play at flat, even though it is expected the first clearance attempt will be rejected, and Jacob is undecided about where he will be next season, as he was overseas for the second half of this years season, I believe the boys, along with many others were treated less than favourably this season by the heirarchy at flat, it seems the problems are much deeper than just their on field performance.
snakepit
8 Dec 2006, 20:17
been reading this forum for a while now. do kings army and warren play against each other. would probably travel to watch that.
jumpingjackflash
9 Dec 2006, 07:34
anyone know if Nick Heath is fronting up for season number 420 this year??
flat are in all sorts, have been ever since Humphrey has been playing key position. he was only JUST a player in the seconds at Kyneton a few years back, and has been one of the top players at the flat since he went there back in the Filo days.
more mail out of Kyneton is that more signings to be announced before christmas. another 2 key position players from Whyalla, including a jumping machine to play alongside Reaper in the square. with more development out of the younger brigade, and the likelihood (i think i spelt that wrong) of Mark Scerri returning, the tigers should be pushing the 5 this year. on the downside however, dual best and fairest winner Brad Else has been training at Woodend, and Martin-Alcaide may have to put his business in front of footy. Else would be a huge loss
gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?
flat are in all sorts, have been ever since Humphrey has been playing key position. he was only JUST a player in the seconds at Kyneton a few years back, and has been one of the top players at the flat since he went there back in the Filo days.
more mail out of Kyneton is that more signings to be announced before christmas. another 2 key position players from Whyalla, including a jumping machine to play alongside Reaper in the square. with more development out of the younger brigade, and the likelihood (i think i spelt that wrong) of Mark Scerri returning, the tigers should be pushing the 5 this year. on the downside however, dual best and fairest winner Brad Else has been training at Woodend, and Martin-Alcaide may have to put his business in front of footy. Else would be a huge loss
gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?
Was doing that before he was coach
The Talking Goat
9 Dec 2006, 09:11
Ouch
jumpingjackflash
9 Dec 2006, 09:50
i stand corrected. i thought he used to play on the 5th best forward when mighty mick was coaching, but then decided to put himself in the gun when he took the job and show his outstanding leadership skills to take on a player of a higher quality. don't know why he is always in the interleague side.
anyone offer me any odds on how many times Matty Fitzgerald will do his hammy this year?
[QUOTE=jumpingjackflash;6366849]i stand corrected. i thought he used to play on the 5th best forward when mighty mick was coaching, but then decided to put himself in the gun when he took the job and show his outstanding leadership skills to take on a player of a higher quality. don't know why he is always in the interleague side.
QUOTE]
Haha yeah probably right
:thumbsu: weeds -- g. cannard is gisborne chairman of selectors greg cannard
his son mat used to play with the doggies ones but has gone elsewhere
up north, maybe nth qld. league i stand corrected if this wasnt mat cannard's exact destination
last prelim final day cannard senior and his bench officials beaked off at n. knight querying whether five minutes from siren time in the third term he had actually snaffled his 1st kick of the day :D :D
Hardluck Harry
10 Dec 2006, 09:52
I think I will go to the AGM. If the station stays alive I might throw up a few names to call the footy next year - my good self, Zakster, KA, Weed, Goat and Bear would make an entertaining team.
On the footy front I was at a party last night with a guy who lives and breaths Eaglehawk footy club. I told him about the Ash Wilson rumours floated on this site. He reckons there crap, but he's hoping there true because he said Wilson has been the worst recruit to the Borough in the past decade. He came up with his top 5 most overrated players in the BFL this year.
1 Ash Wilson 2 Damien Brown 3 Luke Rosa 4 Brendan Jennings 5 Paul Eyles
Bit harsh on Eyles because he was injured most of the year.
Wayne Weideman
10 Dec 2006, 11:20
I think I will go to the AGM. If the station stays alive I might throw up a few names to call the footy next year - my good self, Zakster, KA, Weed, Goat and Bear would make an entertaining team.
On the footy front I was at a party last night with a guy who lives and breaths Eaglehawk footy club. I told him about the Ash Wilson rumours floated on this site. He reckons there crap, but he's hoping there true because he said Wilson has been the worst recruit to the Borough in the past decade. He came up with his top 5 most overrated players in the BFL this year.
what about leigh rees?
The Talking Goat
10 Dec 2006, 12:05
jesus christ it has been hot standing out in my paddock all weekend. this hot weather is really getting to me. goats weren't made to stand the heat.
:thumbsu: weeds -- g. cannard is gisborne chairman of selectors greg cannard
his son mat used to play with the doggies ones but has gone elsewhere
up north, maybe nth qld. league i stand corrected if this wasnt mat cannard's exact destination
Cannard is in Darwin playing for Southern Districts at the moment.
body & soul
10 Dec 2006, 17:12
heard a rumour that murray collins from mount pleasant has got the job at kangaroo flat. confirm/dismiss. warren.....
On The Money
10 Dec 2006, 20:53
heard a rumour that murray collins from mount pleasant has got the job at kangaroo flat. confirm/dismiss. warren.....
Collins was involved with their junior body this season as a Coach I think so there is a link. He was a pretty handy hard nosed player in his day and has been involved with the Mounts brainstrust over the years so he might be the man to start the long road to recovery for the Flat.
aussie sims
10 Dec 2006, 21:10
Good to hear Frewy and Childs have signed at South, looking real good for next year.
talking to frew 2 day he looking forward to playing with his big bro
bearsboy
11 Dec 2006, 07:21
gisborne news is that signings have been very minimal, thought they had Steve McKee done and dusted, and Clint Runnalls from Yarrawonga, though they are now confirmed to play at Aberfeldie in the EDFL. word is a couple more are going to Macedon, and a few to various clubs in the metro area and RDFL. maybe they have finally realised how much of a goat rider their coach is. ever noticed since he's been coach he's always taken the 4th best forward from the opposition to make himself look good?Gisbornes new signings have been minimal for years , doesnt seem to have held them back to much in recent times . Every year the same rumours about players leaving rears its head , to no avail . Your comments on the coach are interesting ; M.Barham Captained the side for 3 years , 3 grand finals (2 flags) Has so far coached for 2 years (2 flags)I cannot believe you are questioning this bloke as a player or coach . Your obviously another Kyneton / Woodend supporter thats jealous of what Gisborne have achieved in the last 10 years (7 flags) while your club continues to wallow in its mediocre state .
Gareth Keenan
11 Dec 2006, 09:34
Morning all, long time no speak.
Sorry about my absence. I've been working overseas and haven't had time to worry about footy.
Belated congrats to Gisborne on beating my boys in the grand final. From what I hear in SA there's every chance the two teams will be top two again in 07.
A couple of questions that you guys might be able to help me with.
1. Where did Dillon Anderson finish in the Michelsen Medal?
2. Aside from Dillon, which other Golden Square players made the BFL team of the year?
The Talking Goat
11 Dec 2006, 10:25
Morning all, long time no speak.
Sorry about my absence. I've been working overseas and haven't had time to worry about footy.
Belated congrats to Gisborne on beating my boys in the grand final. From what I hear in SA there's every chance the two teams will be top two again in 07.
A couple of questions that you guys might be able to help me with.
1. Where did Dillon Anderson finish in the Michelsen Medal?
2. Aside from Dillon, which other Golden Square players made the BFL team of the year?
g'day gareth. i thought you must have been criogenically unfrozen like austin powers was, hence you are back with us.
speaking of austin powers, isn't mark nicholas a dead ringer fore him on the new 12th man cd. ********nig pissa of a cd isn't it. good old billy birmingham has done it again. in the words of molly meldrum, do yourself a favour.
Jock Clark 2
11 Dec 2006, 10:29
G'DAY, Gareth -- GS players in the 2006 Team of the Year were: Anthony Holdstock (FB), Jason Griffin (centre), Matt O'Toole (FF), Wes Pye (1st ruck), Aaron Hawkins (ruck-rover/onballer).
Dills Anderson did NOT make it.
Dills votes in the Michelsen: O. Zero. Zilch.
Highest vote-getter in the 06 Michelsen for the Square was Hawkins with 11 votes. He was equal 5th with Dawson (South), Thornton (Hurst), Ash Noonan (Mboro), Farrugia (Gissie), Matt Fitz. (Gissie).
Considering Kain Robins won the Michelsen with just 15 votes, 11 wasn't that far away.
Go Cohuna
11 Dec 2006, 11:28
Luke Rosa is heavily overrated but Brendan Jennings is a gun.
The Talking Goat
11 Dec 2006, 11:32
G'DAY, Gareth -- GS players in the 2006 Team of the Year were: Anthony Holdstock (FB), Jason Griffin (centre), Matt O'Toole (FF), Wes Pye (1st ruck), Aaron Hawkins (ruck-rover/onballer).
Highest vote-getter in the 06 Michelsen for the Square was Hawkins with 11 votes. He was equal 5th with Dawson (South), Thornton (Hurst), Ash Noonan (Mboro), Farrugia (Gissie), Matt Fitz. (Gissie).
Considering Kain Robins won the Michelsen with just 15 votes, 11 wasn't that far away.
I'm going to call you the Minister for Stats Jock Strap. Where you been hiding lately old mate. What's the latest on the radio station and the issue that arose a few weeks ago.
Gareth Keenan
11 Dec 2006, 11:34
Obviously the selectors of the team of the year and the umpires have no clues when it comes to spotting football talent.
Who chose that Team of the Year? From what I heard midway through the year Pye the ruckman couldn't get a kick. Surely the selectors based their team on the whole season. Dillon very stiff not to get in.
Kings Army
11 Dec 2006, 12:32
Would not worry to much about Gisborne - will be the best team along with Square.
As for the crap comments about Marcus. He was drafted onto an AFL list, captain of a premiership team, coach of a premiership team, played interleague. Know a bit about footy?
If you want to know how good he is ask Fitzgerald from Sanhurst. The 15 marks and 2 goals from CHB made fitzy look like a RDFL 2's player. There would not be a team in the BFL that would love to get him to their club. Old fashioned, tough, plays the %'s and makes few mistakes.
By the way is Eve still sooking about Marcus tearing him a new one?
Grimmett
11 Dec 2006, 12:32
Without doubt one of your better posts Waz! ;)
bawkedya
11 Dec 2006, 13:21
poor call on jenno being in the overrated recruits list.
3rd in club b n f, 10th in michelson medal 2005
2nd in club b n f 2006.
donwooganowski
11 Dec 2006, 13:26
hey everyone,
im a bit down and out at the moment. dont think my boys are looking much chop for 07 despite caveman and wazza's thoughts. its really getting me down, i had me first flipper on sat night which was good, i was fairly cooked from it. but it just brought on a bigger depression sunday. if anybody could throw me some words of encouragement i would sure appreciate it, you are all like family to me.
go flat
cheers, don
The Talking Goat
11 Dec 2006, 14:03
hey everyone,
im a bit down and out at the moment. dont think my boys are looking much chop for 07 despite caveman and wazza's thoughts. its really getting me down, i had me first flipper on sat night which was good, i was fairly cooked from it. but it just brought on a bigger depression sunday. if anybody could throw me some words of encouragement i would sure appreciate it, you are all like family to me.
go flat
cheers, don
all i can is chin up don. chin up:thumbsu:
so who's the ex afl player that flat has signed as coach.
ROOTA#6
12 Dec 2006, 11:05
What?:confused:
Kings Army
12 Dec 2006, 13:00
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hxt2_Co4eoU
Massive documentary tonight. On SBS at 10pm "The Smashing Machine" is on. It follows the life of Ultimate Fighter - Mark "Kings Army" Kerr.
Above is a small clip. If like Bears Boy 10pm is to late then you should tape it. Trust me on this - not to be missed!!
davis24
12 Dec 2006, 15:36
I totally agree with you there, kyneton are going up wards and i think will seriousally will be pushing for a top 3 postiton this yr behind gizzy and the flat. Im not to sure where you got the information from that else was training with woodend but im 99.9 % sure that he is a commited tiger for next year. Also what martin alcade were you talking about david or mick.Also if kyneton has signed a new tall forward to play next to reaper and eve also a strong mark overhead oppisition teams are going to find it hard matching up on 3 talls every week. So i think the kyneton boys have got alot to look forward to in season 2007 what do people reckon
davis24
12 Dec 2006, 15:39
I totally agree with you there, kyneton are going up wards and i think will seriousally will be pushing for a top 3 postiton this yr behind gizzy and the flat. Im not to sure where you got the information from that else was training with woodend but im 99.9 % sure that he is a commited tiger for next year. Also what martin alcade were you talking about david or mick.Also if kyneton has signed a new tall forward to play next to reaper and eve also a strong mark overhead oppisition teams are going to find it hard matching up on 3 talls every week. So i think the kyneton boys have got alot to look forward to in season 2007 what do people reckon
sorry guys not the flat i meant square flat will be woodend spoon for sure
Scoobert Doo
12 Dec 2006, 15:45
Yeah Win News reported that K/Flat has almost signed 2 ex-AFL players and that Jason Stevens was currently taking training as an interim measure.
Who are these guys?
Can this please happen soon because I want redemtion on this site because K/Flat is doing some good stuff.
Fingers crossed the Flat bring in 2 professional guys and retain the youngsters by doing so. In the words of a legend, "it won't happen over night, but it will happen."
:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D
The Talking Goat
12 Dec 2006, 16:12
Yeah Win News reported that K/Flat has almost signed 2 ex-AFL players and that Jason Stevens was currently taking training as an interim measure.
Who are these guys?
Can this please happen soon because I want redemtion on this site because K/Flat is doing some good stuff.
Fingers crossed the Flat bring in 2 professional guys and retain the youngsters by doing so. In the words of a legend, "it won't happen over night, but it will happen."
:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D
pfffft.... Win News
****yes waz, do rate your gift with words well stated:thumbsu:
rockstarr
12 Dec 2006, 21:25
hey lads,
this might have already been mentioned but has Nick Trenfield from wang magpies signed as assistant coach at Sandhurst and apparently taking a couple of mates from Mansfield with him.
cheers.
Junky Bish
13 Dec 2006, 07:40
They would need to have 10 new players to be a contender this year, and i think they have got about that many back, or new players??
jumpingjackflash
13 Dec 2006, 07:54
Would not worry to much about Gisborne - will be the best team along with Square.
As for the crap comments about Marcus. He was drafted onto an AFL list, captain of a premiership team, coach of a premiership team, played interleague. Know a bit about footy?
If you want to know how good he is ask Fitzgerald from Sanhurst. The 15 marks and 2 goals from CHB made fitzy look like a RDFL 2's player. There would not be a team in the BFL that would love to get him to their club. Old fashioned, tough, plays the %'s and makes few mistakes.
By the way is Eve still sooking about Marcus tearing him a new one?
evey is about 5-1 up on Marcus. drafted onto an AFL list. who was the recruiting manager at the time?? Uncle Ricky. what did he do while he was on the list?? Nothing. Bit like Jordy, who had twice as many chances and produced even less.
mate i reckon eric the eel could have captained and coached gisborne to those flags in the past few years. as for 7 in the last 10 years, we all know the RDFL doesn't count. if that counts, then i've won over 100 flags having shots after the siren in the back yard over the years.
Put it this way, if they didn't have one of kyneton's finest play for them out of the goal square they would NOT have won those flags. I salute Lukey Saunders and Matty Fitz for having to put up with Billy's ******** over the years.
by the way, is Curcio looking forward to having his jaw broken again this year, it's been a while??
jumpingjackflash
13 Dec 2006, 07:58
i meant mick. david is raring to go, i was at a wedding with him and a few others on the weekend and numbers have been strangely good at tiger training to date, which is very like them pre-christmas. was told Nev has been in touch with Cooky over the past few weeks and he's liking what he's hearing and is close to signing again.
as for the else rumour, it is 100% that he trained at woodend, but has copped to much of the kyneton boys since they found out and has decided to try make it b&f number 3 next year.
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 08:24
evey is about 5-1 up on Marcus. drafted onto an AFL list. who was the recruiting manager at the time?? Uncle Ricky. what did he do while he was on the list?? Nothing. Bit like Jordy, who had twice as many chances and produced even less.
mate i reckon eric the eel could have captained and coached gisborne to those flags in the past few years. as for 7 in the last 10 years, we all know the RDFL doesn't count. if that counts, then i've won over 100 flags having shots after the siren in the back yard over the years.
Put it this way, if they didn't have one of kyneton's finest play for them out of the goal square they would NOT have won those flags. I salute Lukey Saunders and Matty Fitz for having to put up with Billy's ******** over the years.
by the way, is Curcio looking forward to having his jaw broken again this year, it's been a while??
Eve - 1 hospital visit
Marcus - 0 hospital visits.
Maybe if the Kyneton boys did not bleed like pigs they would be more competitive.;)
Round 5
Kyneton 8.5 (53)
Gisborne 40.14 (254)
Round 14
Gisborne 26.17 (173)
Kyneton 4.7. (31)
343 points in 2 games:eek: :eek:
I would hide hide in hospital with results like that. Gisborne own you and your weak pathetic team.:D
bloodhound!
13 Dec 2006, 09:46
Eve - 1 hospital visit
Marcus - 0 hospital visits.
Maybe if the Kyneton boys did not bleed like pigs they would be more competitive.;)
Round 5
Kyneton 8.5 (53)
Gisborne 40.14 (254)
Round 14
Gisborne 26.17 (173)
Kyneton 4.7. (31)
343 points in 2 games:eek: :eek:
I would hide hide in hospital with results like that. Gisborne own you and your weak pathetic team.:D
What are you blokes going to compare next aggregate penis measurements of both sides:D
jumpingjackflash
13 Dec 2006, 10:11
What are you blokes going to compare next aggregate penis measurements of both sides:D
kyneton would win that easy. half the gisborne rats wouldn't have one. same with hearts.
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 11:00
kyneton would win that easy. half the gisborne rats wouldn't have one. same with hearts.
If you roll over and get butched by 343 points in 2 games the only heart you can lay claim to is a pea heart.
Kyneton have never finished above Gisborne on the ladder. Even when Gisborne were terrible and won 3 games for the year Kyneton won 1. Making Kyneton our b!itches has been so easy it is now getting embarrassing.
bloodhound!
13 Dec 2006, 11:06
What are you retarded!? I wasnt actually serious mate. Kings Army is right you dont have a hope of winning this argument especially when you say stupid things like that:thumbsd:
Queens army doesn't even play.... he yaps off like he is part of the team! he lives off the glory of the guys who play and probably don't even know his name!
Bloodhound, stick to the hdfl page.
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 11:28
Queens army doesn't even play.... he yaps off like he is part of the team! he lives off the glory of the guys who play and probably don't even know his name!
From Kyneton to the Flat - at least Kyneton may win 1 or 2 games. It must be getting harder and harder to not pull that trigger!;)
Jock Clark 2
13 Dec 2006, 11:29
G'DAY Goaty --- going to be very hot again tomorrow, out in that paddock, judging by the weather forecasts.
Gareth K. might be upset Dills Anderson didn't get any votes in the Michelsen, but he'd have to be happy five Square blokes got in the Team of the Year.
One thing you can check up on Goaty, as mentioned a few pages back on this thread.
How many flags have the Maroon and Blue Sandhurst F.C. won ?? It ain't 26 or some total like that. There was a different Sandhurst running around 1880-1899.
The people doing research last year for E'hawk's Team of the Century -- and they studied Advertiser reports from the time -- are adamant that the early Hurst team was a completely different entity.
The Talking Goat
13 Dec 2006, 11:36
G'DAY Goaty --- going to be very hot again tomorrow, out in that paddock, judging by the weather forecasts.
Gareth K. might be upset Dills Anderson didn't get any votes in the Michelsen, but he'd have to be happy five Square blokes got in the Team of the Year.
One thing you can check up on Goaty, as mentioned a few pages back on this thread.
How many flags have the Maroon and Blue Sandhurst F.C. won ?? It ain't 26 or some total like that. There was a different Sandhurst running around 1880-1899.
The people doing research last year for E'hawk's Team of the Century -- and they studied Advertiser reports from the time -- are adamant that the early Hurst team was a completely different entity.
I just wrote what I was told. 26 flags.
Bronco Billy
13 Dec 2006, 11:53
Hey Warren, you need to get out of your lycra netball skirt and start concentrating on footy. To me you seem like a loser who has no idea. Get a life wazza you no hoper!
New comers!!! Just small minded little boys who have no idea yet! Keep at it brother, it will come in time!
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 12:34
New comers!!! Just small minded little boys who have no idea yet! Keep at it brother, it will come in time!
New or old - we all think your a f uckwit!!
Here she is the biggest loser to breath our precious oxygen!
Do you have short term memory loss? Everyone is on my side and think ou are the biggest... they know what i mean.
The Flat are back!!! Huge signings coming our way, stay tuned...:D
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 12:51
Wazza, your a persistent little fool aren't you??
If you are any indication of the type of people that frequent the KFFC then it's little wonder everyone wants to leave.. If you are truly concerned about the place, stop abusing people on the internet, have a look in the mirror and then do something positive for a change!!
From Sockit151
Very creative Queenie, come up with something original loser! It just goes to show you are a very dumb individual!:p
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 12:56
Wazza: Thanks for finally telling BF that there is something finally happening at the top end of the Flat. The language that you commonly use is enough that people just want to ignore this thread because of your constant s h i t and dribble. Alot of the comments from BF users are genuine. So give some thought to BF writers before slinging off.
From Neverwasbeen2
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 12:56
Wazza , you are not adding any credability to the Flat with this aggro. I hope it all works out for the club. What a great challenge it will be for the new coach- he will have nothing to lose and he will have the chance to mould the club for the next few years.
From Ringo1
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 13:00
Getting the picture f uckwit. You have zero credability and bring no value to big footy.
Kings Army get the picture f uckwit. You have zero credability and bring no value to big footy.
This is from Queenie, do you get it? And by the way, your Mum's ya Dad!:eek:
Bronco Billy
13 Dec 2006, 13:07
This is from Queenie, do you get it? And by the way, your Mum's ya Dad!:eek:
Warren is he K Flat? That explains perfectly why he is such a loser, he must blend in well with the club. Hahahahahahah!:D
Im with you Waz, we all know who you are now Poof's Army, f u c k off n go clean serge's jocks
One of your many fans i take it queenie?
thats the way waz tell him all about it, AT LAST THE KINGS ARMY HAS BEEN BEATEN. NO MORE SOUP YOU FAT BOY :eek:
And another....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hxt2_Co4eoU
Massive documentary tonight. On SBS at 10pm "The Smashing Machine" is on. It follows the life of Ultimate Fighter - Mark "Kings Army" Kerr.
Above is a small clip. If like Bears Boy 10pm is to late then you should tape it. Trust me on this - not to be missed!!
What great value you added here queenie! the life of a no-hoper meat heat drug addict! who you name after yourself!
Have you finished high school yet?
You idolise meatheads like this clown!
You are the king of big footy chubbs, and don't let anyone tell you diff!
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 13:44
Warren is he K Flat? That explains perfectly why he is such a loser, he must blend in well with the club. Hahahahahahah!:D
Wassa has just been ridden by Bronco Billy!!
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 13:47
[quote=Warren;6389439]
You idolise meatheads like this clown!
quote]
I would take Kerr of your love child Brown! Agree - 2 meat heads and some credability to Brown is that rat jumped of a sinking ship just in time!
bloodhound!
13 Dec 2006, 13:50
"Dearly beloved we are gathered here today to join Warren and Kings Army in holy matrimony"
Ahh yes i can see it all now but sadly for you two idiots the government rightly or wrongly does not allow such unions to take place. So i suppose there is nothing left to do but head to Europe, take your vows, lube up and bastardize each other to death.
You both carry on like a gay married couple so why not take the plunge im sure you will make each other very happy.
OR you could both shut the F UCK up!!:thumbsd:
nesko_25
13 Dec 2006, 14:09
"Dearly beloved we are gathered here today to join Warren and Kings Army in holy matrimony"
Ahh yes i can see it all now but sadly for you two idiots the government rightly or wrongly does not allow such unions to take place. So i suppose there is nothing left to do but head to Europe, take your vows, lube up and bastardize each other to death.
You both carry on like a gay married couple so why not take the plunge im sure you will make each other very happy.
OR you could both shut the F UCK up!!:thumbsd:
Love your work Hound!, love your work. Bout time some1 said it, this is a footy thread if you want to abuse eachother do it over private messages
Don't know about you guys (except Warren) but I'm boycotting him. Perhaps if we all did the samre then we could get back to real footy issues instead of indulging someone that obviously wants to ruin this thread-Bye Warren!!!:mad:
Kings Army
13 Dec 2006, 14:22
Don't know about you guys (except Warren) but I'm boycotting him. Perhaps if we all did the samre then we could get back to real footy issues instead of indulging someone that obviously wants to ruin this thread-Bye Warren!!!:mad:
Its tough but I am in!
Ha ha ha,
ringo ringo ringo..... oh no, i'm going to get boycotted!!
Ha ha, you take all this ********** pretty seriously don't you.... lighten up a bit mate, this is a bull********** footy forum, everyone has a bull********** name, everyone talks **********.... if it were fair dinkum people wouldn't hide behind a name to say what they feel, i think its mainly for littel men who nobody listens to in real life..... this is where you little men feel alive...wake up to yourself!
I'm sorry if i have offended anyone by making light of this pi$$ boring thread.... i really am....
please, please don't boycott me, i won't be able to sleep at night.
jumpingjackflash
13 Dec 2006, 15:25
Ha ha ha,
ringo ringo ringo..... oh no, i'm going to get boycotted!!
Ha ha, you take all this ********** pretty seriously don't you.... lighten up a bit mate, this is a bull********** footy forum, everyone has a bull********** name, everyone talks **********.... if it were fair dinkum people wouldn't hide behind a name to say what they feel, i think its mainly for littel men who nobody listens to in real life..... this is where you little men feel alive...wake up to yourself!
I'm sorry if i have offended anyone by making light of this pi$$ boring thread.... i really am....
please, please don't boycott me, i won't be able to sleep at night.
Warren i know i'm only new to this game, i might have ruffled a few feathers and stirred the pot down the south end of the calder on the Barham issue (let's leave that as water under the bridge lads), but i get the feeling you've got about as much respect from the other contributors on this thread as Shannon Millward does towards the Flat committee.
I think the tribe has spoken.
Kyneton news for you boys. Else has confirmed his intentions to sign, Scerri has signed and is trying to get a couple of Melbourne based Bendigo Bombers to car pool with him back one night a week for training. He won't tell me their names, but tells me Neville is confident. They are also trying to lure Elsum home from Doutta Stars in the EDFL to finish his career. Sam Young is 100% to return, his old man is coaching the 2's, and he to is trying to bring mates with him. I think they just need some height and the could be pushing finals.
davis24
13 Dec 2006, 18:57
Warren i know i'm only new to this game, i might have ruffled a few feathers and stirred the pot down the south end of the calder on the Barham issue (let's leave that as water under the bridge lads), but i get the feeling you've got about as much respect from the other contributors on this thread as Shannon Millward does towards the Flat committee.
I think the tribe has spoken.
Kyneton news for you boys. Else has confirmed his intentions to sign, Scerri has signed and is trying to get a couple of Melbourne based Bendigo Bombers to car pool with him back one night a week for training. He won't tell me their names, but tells me Neville is confident. They are also trying to lure Elsum home from Doutta Stars in the EDFL to finish his career. Sam Young is 100% to return, his old man is coaching the 2's, and he to is trying to bring mates with him. I think they just need some height and the could be pushing finals.
Hey this is huge news for the kyneton football club these signings will make the tiger boys a team to beat next yr... Jumpingjackflash do you have any involvement with the kyneton football club..... if not who is the source to all this wonderful information
SUPASTARR
13 Dec 2006, 20:29
Any news from Sandhurst gents? Been very quiet
clifton's lookalike
13 Dec 2006, 21:54
earlier in the year ppl were talking about how proffessional some BFL clubs are these days including some very good quality websites. 2 clubs Golden Square and kyneton had very good websites but i have lost the web address for these can anyone post them again and is there any clubs with new websites?
grunt 02
13 Dec 2006, 23:19
gisbornefc.com
Kyneton is Victoria's Tasmania:o
jumpingjackflash
14 Dec 2006, 07:32
Hey this is huge news for the kyneton football club these signings will make the tiger boys a team to beat next yr... Jumpingjackflash do you have any involvement with the kyneton football club..... if not who is the source to all this wonderful information
i no longer have involvement at kyneton, however i've been involved there and in the bfl in the past. i'm now involved in footy in the metro area, however still have strong links to the place and the league.
davis24
14 Dec 2006, 08:55
Has anyone got anymore news on Luke Beattie is he of to sunbury next year or is he going to stay with south
Kings Army
14 Dec 2006, 08:58
Has anyone got anymore news on Luke Beattie is he of to sunbury next year or is he going to stay with south
Sunbury assitant coach.
davis24
14 Dec 2006, 09:01
Sunbury assitant coach.
Thanks for that so is that 100% finalised