View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

patty O'furnicha
12 Jan 2007, 10:11
hasn't Beattie signed at Sunbury general??

Word from Sunbury is Beattie is playing for the lions!

Kings Army
12 Jan 2007, 10:13
both abattoir's are up and running KA.

is it true you haven't worked a day since you got sacked as the night janitor at flexdrive??

No wonder the town still stinks. With the wind blowing the wrong way we would end up getting sent home from SHC.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
12 Jan 2007, 10:23
Word from Sunbury is Beattie is playing for the lions!
Confirmed, spoke to him New Year's day. Not very happy with South at all.

Kings Army
12 Jan 2007, 10:24
KA mate what do you do sit at home and jerk off over becoming a good coach. But recently you realised it will never happen so you've become a homosexual critic. F U ck off hero:thumbsd:

A homo crtic? So if I bag you does that mean I have outed you?

You sent me a private message asking me about Messina - you Kyneton trolls blow smoke up his ar$e when most players that have played under think he is cat. His 1qr time and 3qr time speeches are terrible focusing mainly on bagging the opposition. Nothing constructive for his team. Kyneton have gone backward under him.

You have people like Davis24 who is a young kid flying the flag for him and really does not have a clue about footy or life for that matter. I am sure he will jump straight back on with dim witted comment but he knows he is a baby and not that popular at Kyneton. Maybe if he does fly the flag here he may get one or two people thinking he is ok!;)

bigchop
12 Jan 2007, 10:41
As a player, I think the committee has done a terrific job for the Kangaroo Flat Footy Club. I met Marty & Rombo on Wednesday night and they were great blokes. Looks like some big inclusions this year for the Flat too! I know Leroy Stevens (Treasurer) pretty well and he seems to think these blokes aren’t costing the earth either. They just want to get blokes to the club that want to play for the club, not the money

looks like they got the slops to me , word from edfl is that no one wanted warry because of his history.. Good to see the treasurer telling people about their match payments im sure they will be happy with that.

jumpingjackflash
12 Jan 2007, 11:00
A homo crtic? So if I bag you does that mean I have outed you?

You sent me a private message asking me about Messina - you Kyneton trolls blow smoke up his ar$e when most players that have played under think he is cat. His 1qr time and 3qr time speeches are terrible focusing mainly on bagging the opposition. Nothing constructive for his team. Kyneton have gone backward under him.

You have people like Davis24 who is a young kid flying the flag for him and really does not have a clue about footy or life for that matter. I am sure he will jump straight back on with dim witted comment but he knows he is a baby and not that popular at Kyneton. Maybe if he does fly the flag here he may get one or two people thinking he is ok!;)

come on KA give the young bloke a break. i also think that if someone sends you a private, you should keep it that way.

also, just wondering what your stature is at gissy??

anyone know if the zantuck rumour has grown any more legs today??

hey thats my bike
12 Jan 2007, 11:13
He didn’t mention specifics on their payments ya tool. I have been watching this forum for a long time and that is the biggest problem with you blokes. You all read between the lines and talk nonsense. Like I said, I met Rombo & Marty by accident on Wednesday night and he was more than eager to have a chat with me. They are not here to ruin the club by draining their bank account. A clubman like Leroy would not allow it to happen after all the hard work the committee has done and all the struggles the club has seen the last 4 – 5 years.

Kings Army
12 Jan 2007, 11:56
come on KA give the young bloke a break. i also think that if someone sends you a private, you should keep it that way.

also, just wondering what your stature is at gissy??

anyone know if the zantuck rumour has grown any more legs today??

No worries JJF - I will leave it for now. How about we agree to this!

If Kyneton win 1,2,3,4,5,6 or 7 games for the year - Massina is a cat and you and Davis24 must admit it.

If Kyneton win 8 or 9 - Massina gets a pass.

If Kyneton win more - I am the cat and will post an apology.

Agree??

caveman
12 Jan 2007, 13:09
First of all from what I hear Rombo has not ruled out playing! We will just have to wait and see.

Also Chops you have NO idea about Warry mate! Their was plenty of interest in the EDFL before he signed with the Flat.

Unbelievable how much c rap is on here! :thumbsd:

jumpingjackflash
12 Jan 2007, 14:27
No worries JJF - I will leave it for now. How about we agree to this!

If Kyneton win 1,2,3,4,5,6 or 7 games for the year - Massina is a cat and you and Davis24 must admit it.

If Kyneton win 8 or 9 - Massina gets a pass.

If Kyneton win more - I am the cat and will post an apology.

Agree??

give me 7,8 and 9 for a pass and i'll agree.

can i do the same for barham??

Kings Army
12 Jan 2007, 14:30
give me 7,8 and 9 for a pass and i'll agree.

can i do the same for barham??

Done - see you in September.

Flick Pass
12 Jan 2007, 15:08
Done - see you in September.

Good to see some friendly banter guys. Can anyone tell me how Lachie Woodward went at Maryborough I think he played at CHB,CHF or in the ruck.

ablett
12 Jan 2007, 15:28
ka, your right about massina not being a very goodspeaker but your coach is'nt far behind him.
bahram's pre game speech at last years granny was nothing special, infact i've heard better motivational speeches at funerals.
he talks like rocky balboa(yooooo adriannn)

howzat
12 Jan 2007, 15:49
ka, your right about massina not being a very goodspeaker but your coach is'nt far behind him.
bahram's pre game speech at last years granny was nothing special, infact i've heard better motivational speeches at funerals.
he talks like rocky balboa(yooooo adriannn)i was impressed with barhams talking at that game especially when the heat was on. it seemed to do the job they won didnt they ?

iwantanotherflag
12 Jan 2007, 16:07
What's happening in the BFL? Dry weather Footy I would guess.

silvermagpie
12 Jan 2007, 22:12
make no mistake flat will need plenty of cash with rombotis and warry.warry played well 2006 rombo not fit and shoulder is rs.Plus with rombo they need about 20 stats men.Some games had more people in coachs box than essendon

thatswhatimtalkinabout
12 Jan 2007, 23:22
BREAKING NEWS!
A current bfl player that was either last years captain or is the captain for this up coming season was caught masturbating in he kids pool at the e/hawke ymca swimming complex today or y/day.
police were called.
apparently it was noticed by a parent close to the action who after realising what was happening wacked him in the back of the head to stop his gross behavour.
i know the club he plays for and its obviously a bendigo club but not e/hawke.

i'm sure it will be in the papers if the addy are on ball.

I reckon this is the most pathetic nee slanderous post I have seen on any website ever. For a start when someone challenges you 'Ablett' (if there was ever a better case of taking the Lord's name in vain...) it is not up to them to prove it, it is up to you mate - you made the allegation! So let's have a look at what you have said - one of either the South Bendigo, Sandhurst, Kangaroo Flat or Golden Square (you have slandered them too) captain/s has been caught in a paedophilic situation. If I was one of the four or five not guilty of the crime, I would be seriously looking for you pal. However, you say, one of your mates has hit him in the head but you are still not more than 99% to 200% sure (Fu*k me - 100% is it), who he is - wasn't he wearing his team jumper, beanie, scarf and number? If you are so sure of yourself - name him. Fair dinkum, I would be the first bloke to go the chin music in this situation but this post reeks of bull$hit. I am glad everyone else has ignored your post for the pus that it is - and I just wish 'Ablett' may live out his retirement in Kyabram, Cohuna or somewhere far away from the Bendigo League and his obvious frustrations.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
13 Jan 2007, 00:53
No wonder the town still stinks. With the wind blowing the wrong way we would end up getting sent home from SHC.
I'm starting to understand your hatred for Kyneton now mate, obviously you were abused by the nuns or copped some serious tap-ups from the Kyneton boys. We would of taken you in over at the high school, we even had a pretty good footy side back in your day. Does anyone remember Tim Drew from SHC, was handy?

thatswhatimtalkinabout
13 Jan 2007, 01:37
he talks like rocky balboa(yooooo adriannn)
Interesting that the talk is all about the coach and his motivational speeches at quarter and three quarter time. Never in my time in footy has a coach done more than reafirm team rules and belief that we will win, even 10 goals down, we will run over the top of them. It rarely works. Coaches start work in preseason, they get us fit, they develop game plans, they try us in different positions, they try us in positions that we might win, some we may lose but ultimately the game plan is in place Thursday evening when the team is picked every one is aware of their role. Saturday team meetings reaffirm it.The work of the coach is all but finished before the ball is even bounced. If you don't believe me, have a look at Derrick Filo and how he goes about it.

thebadger
13 Jan 2007, 11:47
TWITA goes BANG! Welcome aboard mate, I've been reading this forum for a while now. It seems like a lot of rubbish gets written by a few brainless twits. You've shown yourself to actually possess some intelligence, of which there is a great shortage around here. I'm looking forward to you articulating a few more ideas and opinions that are logical and have been well thought out. Hopefully this forum will be worth checking out again soon.

ablett
13 Jan 2007, 11:50
thatswhatimtalkingabout,

firstly, the reason i put it on here was because my brother has young kids and so does more neighbour whom i'm good friends with and i think what happened is a disgrace.

secondly, the person i know of who was there did'nt know of his identity b4 hand but later learned of it from police so with out being there i could not be 100% sure myself but after checking with some other sources, the same indentity keeps poping up.

thirdly, it's not for me to be revealing his name on here, the reason i posted it to mainly see if any one else iN the footy world out there had heard off it because for this to of happened maybe a month or two ago i cant believe its been keeped so quite.

so you can jump on the ,"it's bullcrap" wagon but until you also can prove i'm wrong get back into your box BAFOON!

silvermagpie
13 Jan 2007, 21:11
Kangaroo Flat=Rombo/Marty W/Zantuck=$60,000

GIMP2
13 Jan 2007, 22:07
Kangaroo Flat=Rombo/Marty W/Zantuck=$60,000

Seriously you are a d**khead ....this thread has so much bull***t its not funny. I wish people would have better things to say but to just slag off at clubs etc. Positive things just get shut down but negative bastards. Grow up the lot of you! I can't believe i even read this forum....

Over and out for good!

Junky Bish
14 Jan 2007, 19:57
Luke Beattie is a bald, close eyed, point kicking GIMP!!! What are Sunbury thinking paying him $900 a game. What a joke! No wonder he can afford to buy race horses!!! ******* show off!!

body & soul
14 Jan 2007, 20:47
Luke Beattie is a bald, close eyed, point kicking GIMP!!! What are Sunbury thinking paying him $900 a game. What a joke! No wonder he can afford to buy race horses!!! ******* show off!!
hey halfwit where do u get of bagging beats. know him well and he doesnt have a bad word to say about anybody! maybe its because you lack the ability to be paid so highly, doesnt give you the right to judge people!!what have you ever done thats so great? il answer that for you: nothing im guessing! hope he kicks 100 this year just so you can eat a bag of DICKS and choke on em...

KingRich
15 Jan 2007, 10:54

$900 is a lot but to say he is no good is ridiculous. The boy can play that is for sure.

donwooganowski
15 Jan 2007, 10:58
hey,

some big news out of the flat!!!

new coach - John "Mr Bombastic Elephontastic" Rombotis

assistant - Marty "the human wrecking ball" Warry

both meant to be pretty handy, with one i think playing as high as VFL football for Port Melbourne.

You heard it here first, should be in the papers shortly.

behind_post
15 Jan 2007, 11:01
hey,

both meant to be pretty handy, with one i think playing as high as VFL football for Port Melbourne.

you idiot!!

jumpingjackflash
15 Jan 2007, 13:46
hey,

surely that can't be true goon, where did your hear that?

inthemix
15 Jan 2007, 14:42

Yeah heard he has bought a pacer named rivergum reg and is now looking into a thoroughbred. Must be huge coin at sunbury!

bearsboy
15 Jan 2007, 14:52
Yeah heard he has bought a pacer named rivergum reg and is now looking into a thoroughbred. Must be huge coin at sunbury!Apparently spending massive money this year, although this should be offset by the money coming through the canteen with the appointment of Paul (shrek) Turner as the 2's coach.

The Talking Goat
15 Jan 2007, 18:07
young fella from hamilton cracked 241 not out at country week today. fair innings, hey

bigboofer
15 Jan 2007, 18:39
its all happening at eaglehawk apparently the new pres has already resigned not happy about the older signings and losing younger blokes pollock is leaving didnt play many senior games but still handy enough

Doona2
15 Jan 2007, 22:15
its all happening at eaglehawk apparently the new pres has already resigned not happy about the older signings and losing younger blokes pollock is leaving didnt play many senior games but still handy enough

Pretty sure he has left and signed at Bears Lagoon Serpentine

thatswhatimtalkinabout
16 Jan 2007, 09:33
thatswhatimtalkingabout,

firstly, the reason i put it on here was because my brother has young kids and so does more neighbour whom i'm good friends with and i think what happened is a disgrace.

secondly, the person i know of who was there did'nt know of his identity b4 hand but later learned of it from police so with out being there i could not be 100% sure myself but after checking with some other sources, the same indentity keeps poping up.

thirdly, it's not for me to be revealing his name on here, the reason i posted it to mainly see if any one else iN the footy world out there had heard off it because for this to of happened maybe a month or two ago i cant believe its been keeped so quite.

so you can jump on the ,"it's bullcrap" wagon but until you also can prove i'm wrong get back into your box BAFOON!

It's Buffoon. Unfortunately you don't seem to be able read what is being said and comprehend what the person is saying. My criticism of your post is that you have narrowed the list of suspects down to so few that you have equally damaged the reputations of the other four or five blokes that are not guilty. The leaders and public faces of their footy club no less. If nothing ever comes of this in the courts - and quite often, if it does it has a suppression order attached to it - then the casual reader of this site would left wondering which of the five the culprit is. That's why we have defamation laws in this country - so that your reputation can't be destroyed by malicious gossip. Understand this quite clearly - I do not condone paedophilic behaviour in any way, shape or form whatsoever (it makes me sick to the stomach) - just a bizarre concept of being innocent until proven guilty. What do you reckon we leave this messy topic alone now and talk about footy?

bloodhound!
16 Jan 2007, 10:29
It's Buffoon. Unfortunately you don't seem to be able read what is being said and comprehend what the person is saying. My criticism of your post is that you have narrowed the list of suspects down to so few that you have equally damaged the reputations of the other four or five blokes that are not guilty. The leaders and public faces of their footy club no less. If nothing ever comes of this in the courts - and quite often, if it does it has a suppression order attached to it - then the casual reader of this site would left wondering which of the five the culprit is. That's why we have defamation laws in this country - so that your reputation can't be destroyed by malicious gossip. Understand this quite clearly - I do not condone paedophilic behaviour in any way, shape or form whatsoever (it makes me sick to the stomach) - just a bizarre concept of being innocent until proven guilty. What do you reckon we leave this messy topic alone now and talk about footy?

Here, Here great post twita! You may have to write a new post for poor old waz and Kings Army and just explain what a few of the bigger words are:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: But you are spot on!

me02
16 Jan 2007, 11:46
hey,

I think you'll find John Rombotis played senior AFL footy for Fitzroy and Port Adelaide.

The Talking Goat
16 Jan 2007, 20:43
let's all raise the keyboard on reaching the number of pages that equals justin langer's highest test score - 250:thumbsu:

bigboofer
16 Jan 2007, 20:53
It's Buffoon. Unfortunately you don't seem to be able read what is being said and comprehend what the person is saying. My criticism of your post is that you have narrowed the list of suspects down to so few that you have equally damaged the reputations of the other four or five blokes that are not guilty. The leaders and public faces of their footy club no less. If nothing ever comes of this in the courts - and quite often, if it does it has a suppression order attached to it - then the casual reader of this site would left wondering which of the five the culprit is. That's why we have defamation laws in this country - so that your reputation can't be destroyed by malicious gossip. Understand this quite clearly - I do not condone paedophilic behaviour in any way, shape or form whatsoever (it makes me sick to the stomach) - just a bizarre concept of being innocent until proven guilty. What do you reckon we leave this messy topic alone now and talk about footy?here here again if you reckon you know who it is just say so if notforget about and just talk about footy cause thats what this is all about isnt it lets just skip over it

the young gun
17 Jan 2007, 11:12
latest rumour out of canterbury park is that young tap ruckman tim nicholcon is leaving the borough and heading to the grasshoppers at colbinabbin! Can anyone confirm this? Does anyone rate him as a genuine match winner?

Truth Hurts
17 Jan 2007, 11:19
latest rumour out of canterbury park is that young tap ruckman tim nicholcon is leaving the borough and heading to the grasshoppers at colbinabbin! Can anyone confirm this? Does anyone rate him as a genuine match winner?

Never heard of him before in my life..

Junky Bish
17 Jan 2007, 12:51
Is it true that one of the south bendigo girlfriends is pregnant to another south footballer?

Maybe LR?

bawkedya
17 Jan 2007, 16:11
not LR Junky. the young fella who knocked her up has headed for the hills, as far as Cairns i hear

bigboofer
17 Jan 2007, 18:56
was reported a few days ago after the article on cox from castlemaine good mates with jacobs who has signed with colbo so wouldnt be surprised

Copa Mundial
17 Jan 2007, 20:42

You always will live in "Juniors" shadow.. Get back to the GFL and Newtown were you still struggle to get a kick just like the Herald Sun Sheild and BFL days..

On The Money
17 Jan 2007, 21:46
Is it true that one of the south bendigo girlfriends is pregnant to another south footballer?

Maybe LR?

Junky brothers pretty impressive run by Red Gum Reggie tonight I hope you had $2.50 the place out of your tobacco money on it!!

Nicholson was on Colbo's shopping list and would be good value for them.

the young gun
18 Jan 2007, 07:50
You always will live in "Juniors" shadow.. Get back to the GFL and Newtown were you still struggle to get a kick just like the Herald Sun Sheild and BFL days..

i have now been informed that due to an intimate relationship with an eaglehawk netballer tim nicolson has been forced to actually leave the club. literally pushed out the the door by the big silo (derrick filo) and the mighty horn (gary thorn). my sources tell me that pam is so upset she is considering hanging up the elastoplast bum bag and moving back to the world of soccer?

In other bfl news it has been reported that ryan colbert (brother of leigh) is seriously considering a move to the camp reserve!?!? A former castlemaine youngster has agreed with the club that if colbert plays he will return for 2007. go the maggies!!!

TuskenRaider
18 Jan 2007, 08:11
Haven't heard much news on here about Sandhurst, other than a few posters think they'll go allright in 2007.

Have they managed to recruit any new players, what's the story?

Copa Mundial
18 Jan 2007, 08:15
i have now been informed that due to an intimate relationship with an eaglehawk netballer tim nicolson has been forced to actually leave the club. literally pushed out the the door by the big silo (derrick filo) and the mighty horn (gary thorn). my sources tell me that pam is so upset she is considering hanging up the elastoplast bum bag and moving back to the world of soccer?

In other bfl news it has been reported that ryan colbert (brother of leigh) is seriously considering a move to the camp reserve!?!? A former castlemaine youngster has agreed with the club that if colbert plays he will return for 2007. go the maggies!!!

Pam back to soccer prob for the best thats were her heart has always been, can begin to follow her daughters career now. I think you will find alot more players heading down to the camp this year if what you say is true. Most likley the black yabby and co. Young Gun can you confrim that specialist coach neil bouch has been signed this year to the magpies..

davis24
18 Jan 2007, 09:23
when is the exact date that clubs can start puting there transfers through this will give us a good indication of who clubs have picked up and who they have lost

KingRich
18 Jan 2007, 09:30
when is the exact date that clubs can start puting there transfers through this will give us a good indication of who clubs have picked up and who they have lost

Feb 1st.

bigboofer
18 Jan 2007, 18:14

i dont know where you got your info from but gary thorn hasnt had anything to do with e/hawk for ages as he hasnt been pres for a while now and speaking to nicho not long ago he s only leaving because of limited opps he wouldnt worry about any other ********

thatswhatimtalkinabout
18 Jan 2007, 22:44

Always a pretty interesting time of year, seeing who's going where and why etc. Having looked back at the last twenty or so pages of posts there seems to be a lot of people "in the know" who seem to be bagging players for being mercenaries - why they were useless at their own club and know exactly how much they are being paid at their new club.

I reckon my question, and I would like your views, is, who is at fault - if anyone - the player or the club?

See, if the player worked at a Bottle Shop after uni or his job to make a bit more coin so he could buy a house or a racehorse or whatever; you would say he was a goer.

If the Bottle Shop over the road offered him a job in management or more coin per hour, better conditions and more chance of success and he knocked it back; you would say he was a total duffer.

However if the Bottle Shop over the road identified that this bloke was possibly vital to their future profits and did not make an offer to him - that is poor business. After 3 or 4 or 5 years of poor business - you are out of business.

The analogy is poor, I know - it does not take into account loyalty and mateship and the love of the jumper, etc.

However - who is at fault - the player who takes the coin or the club that is willing to offer it?

Santoz
18 Jan 2007, 22:59
Always a pretty interesting time of year, seeing who's going where and why etc. Having looked back at the last twenty or so pages of posts there seems to be a lot of people "in the know" who seem to be bagging players for being mercenaries - why they were useless at their own club and know exactly how much they are being paid at their new club.

I reckon my question, and I would like your views, is, who is at fault - if anyone - the player or the club?

See, if the player worked at a Bottle Shop after uni or his job to make a bit more coin so he could buy a house or a racehorse or whatever; you would say he was a goer.

If the Bottle Shop over the road offered him a job in management or more coin per hour, better conditions and more chance of success and he knocked it back; you would say he was a total duffer.

However if the Bottle Shop over the road identified that this bloke was possibly vital to their future profits and did not make an offer to him - that is poor business. After 3 or 4 or 5 years of poor business - you are out of business.

The analogy is poor, I know - it does not take into account loyalty and mateship and the love of the jumper, etc.

However - who is at fault - the player who takes the coin or the club that is willing to offer it?

Where is this bottle shop exactly? :p

the young gun
19 Jan 2007, 07:44
i dont know where you got your info from but gary thorn hasnt had anything to do with e/hawk for ages as he hasnt been pres for a while now and speaking to nicho not long ago he s only leaving because of limited opps he wouldnt worry about any other ********

bigboofer, gary thorn may appear to have nothing to do with the runnings at canterbury park, but you cannot deny the fact that he is the godfather of eaglehawk. everything goes through gary, and under this circumstance gary had no choice but to eject tim nicolson from the club.

do you love tim?

Truth Hurts
19 Jan 2007, 09:15

Its nobody's "fault" sometimes blokes need a change to get the best out of their footy... they might find that they are getting stale at the club the have played at for years, thats fair enough and everyone understands that. Blokes might find that they are not up to the level they have been trying to play at so they leave to a lessor comp where they will enjoy their footy a little more... lets not forget thats why we play, to enjoy it.

Its the guys that put themselves up for auction year in year out that get a bad name, and i think you will find that many clubs wouldn't touch those guys because they are no good for the club. Who would want to play along side someone like that?

Thats footy though.

bigboofer
19 Jan 2007, 09:56
bigboofer, gary thorn may appear to have nothing to do with the runnings at canterbury park, but you cannot deny the fact that he is the godfather of eaglehawk. everything goes through gary, and under this circumstance gary had no choice but to eject tim nicolson from the club.

do you love tim?
im not even going to respond to the last comment in all honesty i couldnt give to hoots about eaglehawk from what i hear gary didnt have much say in the running of eaglehawk when he was pres so i dont think hed have much say now why did the new pres leave after such a short time because like before a few people were doing things behind without any info going to the committee as for nicholson good on him if he got his rocks off any way

KingRich
19 Jan 2007, 10:16
From all reports Castlemaine seem to be recruiting well and should make the top 5. Thoughts? And who would they most likely replace?

bloodhound!
19 Jan 2007, 10:16
im not even going to respond to the last comment in all honesty i couldnt give to hoots about eaglehawk from what i hear gary didnt have much say in the running of eaglehawk when he was pres so i dont think hed have much say now why did the new pres leave after such a short time because like before a few people were doing things behind without any info going to the committee as for nicholson good on him if he got his rocks off any way

Am i missing something here?? since when do you get kicked out of a club for sleeping with a netballer?? If that was the case then there would be alot of blokes looking for new clubs each year.............

bigboofer
19 Jan 2007, 12:59
Am i missing something here?? since when do you get kicked out of a club for sleeping with a netballer?? If that was the case then there would be alot of blokes looking for new clubs each year.............
hear hear there would probably no footy played anywhere because no one would have players he left of his own accord because of limited oppurtunities

Copa Mundial
19 Jan 2007, 15:02
Boys time to put an end the the nicholson debate.. Nico will be playing for Eaglehawk this year and is looking foward to a more prominent role within the senior team. He by know means got asked to leave the two blues by thorn(who really is the godfather of eaglehawk) or filo or any committe member for that fact. Also i am pleased to announce that pam will be staying on as a trainner at Eaglehawk and not leaving like first reported, which is good news because she does a great job.. Sorry to ruin your fun young gun..

bigboofer
20 Jan 2007, 19:32
has the rain kept all of you of the street and inside nothing for over 24 hours surely there must be something going on or are we waiting for the 1st of feb to see who is bull********ting and who knows what is going on for this season anyway send some more of that stuff huey so it will feel more like footy season instead of that one sided cricket

davis24
21 Jan 2007, 08:00
How many of the clubs have started back at training i know a few are starting back this week. This rain wil be alot of help for the struggling footy ovals in the league

bearsboy
21 Jan 2007, 11:07
How many of the clubs have started back at training i know a few are starting back this week. This rain wil be alot of help for the struggling footy ovals in the leagueAny of the big recruits training at Kyneton yet Davis ? Sam Young , Peter Walsh etc.

davis24
21 Jan 2007, 12:51
Any of the big recruits training at Kyneton yet Davis ? Sam Young , Peter Walsh etc.

most started before christmas, training yet to start this year where did you get the information that peter walsh is playing in the tiger colours this year

bearsboy
21 Jan 2007, 13:20
most started before christmas, training yet to start this year where did you get the information that peter walsh is playing in the tiger colours this yearI think that jumpingjackflash mentioned it a few weeks ago . I find it very unlikely Kyneton could afford a player of Peter Walsh's calibre along with the rest of the new recruits they reportedly have . Would be great for the club and league though.

davis24
21 Jan 2007, 14:44
Sam Young has been doing a big pre season on the 'metabolism boosters' at Bubble. If you want him this year, you can find him in any gutter in Melbourne on a Sunday morning with a sore ass, a head ache and no recollection of how he got it.

Big recruit? Please. Come back when you have someone with a pulse.

noddy i see ur a new user, you wouldnt wanna give us a clue to who you support and who u might be

davis24
21 Jan 2007, 17:01
excuse me that isnt very nice language i was just asking you a question but i take it your on this site to start fights not give valuable footy information

smasher100
22 Jan 2007, 09:59
Can someone give me a run down on Ben Kick for MAryborough.... What position and how he plays.
Seen him play twice. Stood out to me on both occasions, of the younger crew in the side anyway.

Looked like a part-time on-baller, wing, forward flanker.

The Wombat
22 Jan 2007, 11:07
Can someone give me a run down on Ben Kick for MAryborough.... What position and how he plays.
Definitely can play. When fit is one of Boroughs better onballers. Seems to have struggled last year a little with fitness.

nossi5
22 Jan 2007, 11:53

Yeah can play... had an ankle problem a few years ago.. An accident at work. Awesome bloke to go with it

jumpingjackflash
22 Jan 2007, 15:14
I think that jumpingjackflash mentioned it a few weeks ago . I find it very unlikely Kyneton could afford a player of Peter Walsh's calibre along with the rest of the new recruits they reportedly have . Would be great for the club and league though.

I did mention it bearsboy, but my informer now tells me he's sticking put in Adelaide, will probably play SANFL with West Adelaide. His wife is a croweater and didn't like the idea of returning to Vic, and as we all know, what the wife wants she usually gets.

Players to have signed and trained are all those mentioned before xmas, Young, Cook, Scerri, Doddie (the bloke from Lancefield), Sultan (last years aboriginal all stars captain), and no players lost.

As for people bagging youngy and his outside football activities, he who has not sinned may cast the first stone

matt_nicholls
22 Jan 2007, 15:20
Players to have signed and trained are all those mentioned before xmas, Young, Cook, Scerri, Doddie (the bloke from Lancefield), Sultan (last years aboriginal all stars captain), and no players lost.

It's not Doddie it's Dodd.

smasher100
22 Jan 2007, 15:47
The Bendigo Advertiser and the Macedon Ranges Guardian both reported that Kyneton had signed a person from Lancefield called Nick Doddie.
That's fair enough! Where they get Doddie from?

galloping gasometer
22 Jan 2007, 15:51
Heard over the weekend that M Fitzgerald from Sandhurst is talking to new coach at Ainslie in the ACT about a possible move.

matt_nicholls
22 Jan 2007, 15:53
That's fair enough! Where they get Doddie from?

Dodd played at Lancefield for the past two seasons. Key position forward/defender.

But in the BFL would likely take the second or third forward or defender.

Lives in Macedon and is a handy batsman too.

ant22
22 Jan 2007, 18:48

All depends

I reckon if you spend your time working in 2 or 3 bottle shops over a 10-15 year period then its ok to go to the bottle shop that offers you the best opportunities.

But if you spend that 10-15 years working for 5,6 7 and in some cases more bottle shops then you are probably in the bottle shop business for all the wrong reasons.

Aside from money and opportunity you probably want to make sure your colleagues in said bottle shop are a good bunch of blokes. A profitable business also helps enjoy your time in this bottle shop. If the owners are able to keep there end of the bargain(and we all know they sometimes dont) then they have not done anything wrong.

inthemix
23 Jan 2007, 09:54
Any of the big recruits training at Kyneton yet Davis ? Sam Young , Peter Walsh etc.

Apparently good numbers at Kyneton training last night. Rummer has it around 40 in attendance.

Notable inclusions included Mark Scerri and Sam Young. Reaper has dropped at least 10kgs

Also 97 premiership player Brendan O'flarity you will be pulling the jumper on again.

The sloth
23 Jan 2007, 11:35
Apparently good numbers at Kyneton training last night. Rummer has it around 40 in attendance.

Notable inclusions included Mark Scerri and Sam Young. Reaper has dropped at least 10kgs

Also 97 premiership player Brendan O'flarity you will be pulling the jumper on again.

Good to hear the tigers are on the up. Also good to hear the action attraction has dropped a few......... Only 30kg's more and he will be at a good playing weight.

Picador
23 Jan 2007, 13:15
It looks like Kangaroo Flat have missed out on Mark Mercuri. Is training and has signed with Airport West in the EDFL.

davis24
23 Jan 2007, 13:17
Good to hear the tigers are on the up. Also good to hear the action attraction has dropped a few......... Only 30kg's more and he will be at a good playing weight.

thats good to here, alot of adults also at the club which is an encouraging sign

The Talking Goat
23 Jan 2007, 15:24
any news boys

KingRich
23 Jan 2007, 15:33
Just read on MCDFL thread that Mark Ramsey and Daniel Christmas are heading to Castlemaine this season from Newstead. Will be very handy recruits for the Maine I would think.

fifth quarter
23 Jan 2007, 18:05
goat ... radio a.g.m. set for feb 28th at hurst rooms. beleve it will be an evening job
plenty of fireworks expected but only members (shareholders :confused: :confused: ) will be able to vote

unhappy campers have been holding meetings and geting the numbers up

Bowser
23 Jan 2007, 18:40
Just read on MCDFL thread that Mark Ramsey and Daniel Christmas are heading to Castlemaine this season from Newstead. Will be very handy recruits for the Maine I would think.

Has Daniel Christmas Got a brother called Lloyd?:D

BillyBobby
23 Jan 2007, 19:36
Kicky is a freak on his day, he goes at the pill flat out and always gives 100%. Had a few inj probs but come good late in the season last yr.... absolute legend of a bloke too.

patty O'furnicha
23 Jan 2007, 19:37

haha. And if he does can someone tell him that "We've landed on the moon!"

Junky Bish
23 Jan 2007, 20:52
Junky was getting around town today and seen New Square clip board controller Joffa Brennan getting around with Shaun McCormick one of the Bulldogs selectors could have been interviewing a player.

Well Junky has a few big days ahead going to a Triple J hotest 100 party out the Borough on Friday all hands on deck I hear.

Anyone hear hows Stubbs from South is going? Heard he was heading to Darwin to find himself a wife.

Courageunderfire
23 Jan 2007, 21:12
Good call, freak of a footballer and a top bloke... will chop it up 4 Kyneton in 2007.

Thanks mate i agree 100% the man can play!

Courageunderfire
23 Jan 2007, 21:14

Small left footer, good skills, reasonable pace and hard at it. Wing, HBF

jumpingjackflash
24 Jan 2007, 08:04
any news boys

how did the rain treat your paddock goat??

The Talking Goat
24 Jan 2007, 08:45
how did the rain treat your paddock goat??
finally, some green grass to munch on. everyone knows how much the farmers need rain, but so do us poor goats. thanks for asking pal

The Talking Goat
24 Jan 2007, 08:47
i believe he has, and that he has spent quite a bit of time at aspen recently. believe he used to be a limo driver or something like that. from what i'm told, not the smartest tool in the shed, but he's harmless.

Josh Mcloud
24 Jan 2007, 08:54
Can anyone tell me what ever happened to Jarrod Plowman?? He used to do a bit of work with the footy radio station and was a very handy player for Kyenton in the under 18's....

I'm sure the Tigers would love to have him back out there!!

davis24
24 Jan 2007, 09:17
Can anyone tell me what ever happened to Jarrod Plowman?? He used to do a bit of work with the footy radio station and was a very handy player for Kyenton in the under 18's....

I'm sure the Tigers would love to have him back out there!!

yea was a handy footballer also a handy tennis player im not sure if hes involved in any of these sports anymore but he is a cousin to blake carracella

bernard the bipolar bear
24 Jan 2007, 11:27
i believe he has, and that he has spent quite a bit of time at aspen recently. believe he used to be a limo driver or something like that. from what i'm told, not the smartest tool in the shed, but he's harmless.

Sharpest maybe goat?:thumbsu:

Courageunderfire
24 Jan 2007, 13:51
Any news of late or has the competition gone quiet???

fork tongue
24 Jan 2007, 13:56
can anyone tell me how the anderson boys from golden square go?? what position they play etc
i think their names are dillon and clinton

davis24
24 Jan 2007, 14:16

yea brendan o flaherty is a gun football is a huge pick up for kyneton this year will play on the wing and be hard to stop injury has been been cruel to him the last couple of years but his back to full fitness this year

The Talking Goat
24 Jan 2007, 14:24
Sharpest maybe goat?:thumbsu:
yeah got me there berand my fellow animal friend. thanks for pointing that out. goat out:o