View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
Junky Bish
24 Jan 2007, 14:49
HUGE NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
John Rombotis has just signed Shane Woewodin and an old Fitzroy friend in Adam Mcarthy in Clogs Pizza Restaurant today over lunch!!!
Thanks Matt but any good football supporter who loves a good pizza like Junky would know that Clogs don't open for lunch!!
can anyone tell me how the anderson boys from golden square go?? what position they play etc
i think their names are dillon and clinton
dillion and clayton are their names.
their both midget backmen.
fork tongue
24 Jan 2007, 15:13
dillion and clayton are their names.
their both midget backmen.
no good then i assume??
the gloved 1
24 Jan 2007, 15:13
Thanks Matt but any good football supporter who loves a good pizza like Junky would know that Clogs don't open for lunch!!
like urself junky FOOD bish
ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 15:15
no good then i assume??
Dillon has played interleague footy for the BFL
I can honestly say i Matthew Nicholls of Lancefield will play in the Gisborne 1's this year on a Half Foward Flank, changing on ball with Shane Davis!
Lighten up on the kid Ace
fork tongue
24 Jan 2007, 15:20
Dillon has played interleague footy for the BFL
ok, so he goes well for a midget, what about his vertically challenged bro??
ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 15:22
ok, so he goes well for a midget, what about his vertically challenged bro??
Not sure mate. Only played against Clayt once when he was a kid at Cohuna
No worries, I understand mate. Just 1 last thought. Matthew you act like a man on this site. How about acting like 1 in public!
Seems like something that aint needed for Big Footy eyes there Ace
bigboofer
24 Jan 2007, 16:14
honestly when is this wowoedin thing gonna finish he is not playing in bendigo he is staying at east freo in wa so as they say in the classics good night irene and finish it now
Kings Army
25 Jan 2007, 09:15
honestly when is this wowoedin thing gonna finish he is not playing in bendigo he is staying at east freo in wa so as they say in the classics good night irene and finish it now
What a shame - I was looking forward to him tip toeing into Gisborne, putting his boots on and getting his head kicked in!
hdflhawkfan
25 Jan 2007, 11:12
Not sure mate. Only played against Clayt once when he was a kid at Cohuna
Both Dill and Clayton would be welcome backman at any club in the BFL - both exceptionally talented footballers. And as for calling them midgets they play like they are 6'4 and 95kgs. I don't think midget is a fair call on 2 very ballsy players like the Andersons.
Trent the flight Steward
25 Jan 2007, 11:48
Must have been the one next door. I am a quality reporter, I hardly ever get my scoops wrong!
perhaps the romboid was in cafe krypotinte attempting to lure Brett"freddo" Rogers back out to dower park to help bolster the midfield
The anderson boys play liek they are bullet proof, both highly skillfull players that cna play anywhere fork tongue although im sure you would know been a cohuna identity yourself
jumpingjackflash
25 Jan 2007, 12:05
What a shame - I was looking forward to him tip toeing into Gisborne, putting his boots on and getting his head kicked in!
come on KA, you know very well that's a classic kyneton line, used many times in the celebrations of the glory years of the late 90's.
Courageunderfire
25 Jan 2007, 13:02
I can honestly say i Matthew Nicholls of Lancefield will play in the Gisborne 1's this year on a Half Foward Flank, changing on ball with Shane Davis!
Good to see this bloke got the flick!:thumbsu:
Matty its ok to come out now mate! Your the only and the best reporter in this thread:thumbsu:
matt_nicholls
25 Jan 2007, 13:03
Good to see this bloke got the flick!:thumbsu:
Matty its ok to come out now mate! Your the only and the best reporter in this thread:thumbsu:
Thanks, but I think the goat might have something to say about that.
Courageunderfire
25 Jan 2007, 13:06
Matt my good friend I was wondering if you could send some Macedon Ranges news my way.
And if you would be willing to take bets this early in the year???
Courageunderfire
25 Jan 2007, 13:17
Have ya got anything from your Kilmore desk mate?
matt_nicholls
25 Jan 2007, 13:29
Have ya got anything from your Kilmore desk mate?
Not a lot of Macedon Ranges news Courage. There have been good training numbers at Kyneton and Gisborne from all reports and I know that Marcus Barham is interested in one or two RDFL players from the Riddell and Sunbury areas.
I heard that there is every chance that the Gardiner Reserve will host a couple of RDFL games this season. The BFL is set to start later and clubs who might need a venue could be working with the Bulldogs to arrange a home/away deal.
Courageunderfire
25 Jan 2007, 13:57
Full credit to Kyneton, their recruiting is second to none this season.
I could see them finishing fifth or fourth, depending on injuries and whether some of their better young players stand up.
They have some good leaders at the club, but will need a solid reserves side to put some pressure on the "fringe" firsts players.
Davis24 is alright, seems keen and backs up his club - important qualities for a footy supporter.
Couldn't agree any more.
What do you think of the BJFL going to start there comp before the seniors if possible?
Courageunderfire
25 Jan 2007, 15:05
Any news coming out of BFL HQ, A.K.A Bendigo???
jumpingjackflash
25 Jan 2007, 18:15
Question time. Who is the best full forward the BFL has seen in the last 20-30 years. Only consider the games they have played in the BFL, consistency over time etc etc. Don't take into account games they have played in other leagues/levels, ie/ Oliver, only his games for c/maine, Aaron James on what he did for gissy etc etc.
I'd say it's very close to a tie between Reaper and Oliver, though i think you all know who i'd choose should i have to cast a vote. Special mentions to Hetherington and Lancaster.
The lines are now open.
Question time. Who is the best full forward the BFL has seen in the last 20-30 years. Only consider the games they have played in the BFL, consistency over time etc etc. Don't take into account games they have played in other leagues/levels, ie/ Oliver, only his games for c/maine, Aaron James on what he did for gissy etc etc.
I'd say it's very close to a tie between Reaper and Oliver, though i think you all know who i'd choose should i have to cast a vote. Special mentions to Hetherington and Lancaster.
The lines are now open.
I relation to this question, how did gun Mildura full forward Toby 'GS" Cardew go for Sandhurst whilst in the BFL ???
Any news coming out of BFL HQ, A.K.A Bendigo???
your a bit of a ********er courange under fire you think you know your footy and obbiously you dont woewodin playing for kangaroo flat your a ******** head he is not. i think that ur one of the idiots that get on this site and just talk ******** so go ******** off you stupid fag.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
26 Jan 2007, 02:03
The lines are now open.
There was a bloke called Ron Best who used to go all right. Played in the last twenty - thirty years. If you look at all the stats, he might even be a show... How soon we forget!
Chatting to a Kyneton stalwart the other day, tells me David Nolte has been training the house down and could be a real chance to display some of the vintage form that made him the best pound-for-pound footballer in the BFL 10 years ago. (remember he's only a little man for all you blokes who feel the need to disagree with the p-for-p view)
thatswhatimtalkinabout
26 Jan 2007, 02:28
Just while I am thinking about it - anyone who is pulling on the boots this year in any league should really think about making sure that not only is their private health insurance up to date, but also that they have income insurance that covers their weekly wage and any footy payments they might get. It will take months for the grounds to have any give in them, and in the meantime, if you do a knee or ankle or whatever - well, we all know how committed the club is to paying your mortgage...
bearsboy
26 Jan 2007, 07:35
The lines are now open.I'm going with Reaper only because i watched him play every week and only saw Oliver twice a year . At his best you wouldnt find a better set shot in any footy than the "big show" . Definately has lost that accuracy in the last couple of years though .I would have liked to see him add a bit more aggression to his game and throw that weight around a bit more . This is a good question jjf ,i think some stats would make interesting reading .
andypipkin
26 Jan 2007, 07:49
im with you twita, didnt have the opion of seeing ron best play, but from all reports was a champion ff, one of the best running around in country footy
Courageunderfire
26 Jan 2007, 09:36
your a bit of a ********er courange under fire you think you know your footy and obbiously you dont woewodin playing for kangaroo flat your a ******** head he is not. i think that ur one of the idiots that get on this site and just talk ******** so go ******** off you stupid fag.
Nice to see you've got yourself a second account Davis 24:thumbsu:
When does school start back up???
I've read most of your posts and it seems your going to have some real trouble passing English with your grammar mate!
By the way what grade are you going into this year?
Courageunderfire
26 Jan 2007, 09:39
The lines are now open.
Ron Best is the yard stick...
But of modern times it has to be Reaper with 5 Ron Best Medals. Played his best footy in the late nineties with Kyneton when he was young and at peak fitness.
Jock Clark 2
26 Jan 2007, 11:49
QUITE right, TWITA. A no-brainer question --- who is the best FF.
Bestie kicked 100 goals 11 times in the BFL. In his career a total of more than 1600 goals including 11 in his very last game. That was the 1984 grand final when N. United belted E'hawk in the big one.
Bestie also played for Boort in the NCFL with Bluey Southcombe as coach when the Maggies won the NCFL flag.
Only other BFL FF to top 1000 goals was Ollie who passed that mark a couple of seasons back.
Just while I am thinking about it - anyone who is pulling on the boots this year in any league should really think about making sure that not only is their private health insurance up to date, but also that they have income insurance that covers their weekly wage and any footy payments they might get. It will take months for the grounds to have any give in them, and in the meantime, if you do a knee or ankle or whatever - well, we all know how committed the club is to paying your mortgage...
Very important point made T.W.I.T.A. but I thought it was stated in player contracts that they need to ensure their private health insurance is up to date?
bigboofer
26 Jan 2007, 16:00
the kain robins rumour of going to hopetoun is back again but this time it seems that it may happen some one that is near him has stated that he will more than likely play at hopetoun this season percentage 90% eaglehawk 10% so it may be interesting
King_Of_Ling
26 Jan 2007, 16:32
any news boys
How'd you go last night goaty, I noticed a nice looking lama camped out side your door all morning...... must be love!
thatswhatimtalkinabout
27 Jan 2007, 00:46
Very important point made T.W.I.T.A. but I thought it was stated in player contracts that they need to ensure their private health insurance is up to date?
Your observation is spot on. Even knowing that, half of the blokes I played with would say they had it but didn't have, myself included. The main point was however, that while your health insurance will pay your medical bills, it won't pay your wages. Get hurt at work or out on the road - Workcover or the TAC will cover you. Get hurt playing footy with no income insurance - you're stuffed. I promise you I don't sell insurance, just think that everyone, and by that I mean 1st's, 2nd's and under 18 players, should think about covering their arses - this season in particular.
Nice to see you've got yourself a second account Davis 24:thumbsu:
When does school start back up???
I've read most of your posts and it seems your going to have some real trouble passing English with your grammar mate!
By the way what grade are you going into this year?
firstly i do not still attend school im doing a building trade up in golden square so i wouldnt be able to tell you when you start back you might have to ask one of your school friends
The Talking Goat
28 Jan 2007, 09:11
How'd you go last night goaty, I noticed a nice looking lama camped out side your door all morning...... must be love!
big night kingy boy, but recoverd from it no worries. i think you will find that lama was waldo, who came in and run a muck in our room for about 2 hours. he's good value though old mate. i did have an altercation with an al packa friday morning though that was no good. how was the drive back to the mainland with the fritz cat. goat out
wheelbarrow
28 Jan 2007, 09:27
Who is coaching Kangaroo flat this year.?
caveman
28 Jan 2007, 12:14
Who is coaching Kangaroo flat this year.?
John Rombotis is coach and Marty Warry is assistant coach! :thumbsu:
The Talking Goat
28 Jan 2007, 12:28
have a look at this for a scorecard boys
http://www.bendigocricket.com.au/match_scorecard.php?entry=1708
Courageunderfire
28 Jan 2007, 13:19
firstly i do not still attend school im doing a building trade up in golden square so i wouldnt be able to tell you when you start back you might have to ask one of your school friends
Good for you Bukkas!!! Great to see how hard you have tried this post to get your spelling correct. Well Done:thumbsu:
***Pity about the punctuation:thumbsd:
galloping gasometer
28 Jan 2007, 14:13
John Rombotis is coach and Marty Warry is assistant coach! :thumbsu:
Has Hamish Dahl oficially signed with Square( I know FEb 1st but he has left Flat) or the rumour about Rochester correct?
And Phil Lobb also to o to Rochester??
have a look at this for a scorecard boys
http://www.bendigocricket.com.au/match_scorecard.php?entry=1708 (http://www.bendigocricket.com.au/match_scorecard.php?entry=1708)
They lost 8 wickets for 2 runs in their first dig. That soon turned into 9 wickets for 6 runs.
This would have been a game that Huntly/North Bendigo would have pencilled in as a chance seeing them up against the second last Strathfieldsaye. How embarrassing ...
gutted rabbit
29 Jan 2007, 08:43
I imagine that Kangaroo Flat will be doing everything possible to keep Hamish Dahl at the club, along with a core list of players including those who have plenty of ability but got little chance under the selection group of the past 2 years. Guys like the highly skilled Leon Nixon, Nathan Moore, Sam Warhurst, Ben Butler-Bonnice will get much more game time, rather than sitting most games on the bench. Players that were leaving while the old bench was operating will be keen to come back.
The Wombat
29 Jan 2007, 11:02
I see Kyneton have signed up Brant Dunshea, made the Essendon FC list in the early ninetys and played some good footy in the Essendon District Footy league. Now 33 it will be interesting to see how he goes also considering he is the Director of Umpiring for the VCFL. Could there be a conflict of interest here?
davis 24
29 Jan 2007, 11:51
I see Kyneton have signed up Brant Dunshea, made the Essendon FC list in the early ninetys and played some good footy in the Essendon District Footy league. Now 33 it will be interesting to see how he goes also considering he is the Director of Umpiring for the VCFL. Could there be a conflict of interest here?
could you please give us some more information on brant dunshae is he a tall small ect
The Wombat
29 Jan 2007, 12:03
could you please give us some more information on brant dunshae is he a tall small ect
Would be about 6 foot 2 Skinny type very athletic can run the 800m in 2 minutes flat. Which is pretty good going.
galloping gasometer
29 Jan 2007, 14:54
I imagine that Kangaroo Flat will be doing everything possible to keep Hamish Dahl at the club, along with a core list of players including those who have plenty of ability but got little chance under the selection group of the past 2 years. Guys like the highly skilled Leon Nixon, Nathan Moore, Sam Warhurst, Ben Butler-Bonnice will get much more game time, rather than sitting most games on the bench. Players that were leaving while the old bench was operating will be keen to come back.
I know you never say never but I was told Hamish was signed, sealed and delivered to Golden Square and playing with some mates. Anyone know anything further on this??
King_Of_Ling
29 Jan 2007, 15:17
big night kingy boy, but recoverd from it no worries. i think you will find that lama was waldo, who came in and run a muck in our room for about 2 hours. he's good value though old mate. i did have an altercation with an al packa friday morning though that was no good. how was the drive back to the mainland with the fritz cat. goat out
yeah jude put in an excellent stint behinde the wheel, she got us home in record time, and I think we only went through 3 sets of tyres! She did all this while reading the "How to for first time pilots" too!
Think chalk has just printed those quotes off and you will see them in the SFC social rooms next time you venture down lingy!
The Talking Goat
29 Jan 2007, 15:35
Think chalk has just printed those quotes off and you will see them in the SFC social rooms next time you venture down lingy!
put your foot in it there lingy old boy. what about you hank. last time i saw you, you were running a muck on that dance floor
bloodhound!
29 Jan 2007, 15:49
Just wondering what people thoughts are now about the Bendigo Bombers now they are a few years in? Ive noticed that a few players are starting to come back into the BFL system which can only be good for the standard and the BFL interleague chances.
Players like, RObins, Frew, Childs, Gilliland, Vigus, Fitzgerald, and others have spent time in the program which was bagged pretty heavily when it came in due to people thinking it would take all the better players out of the league. Seems to me like younger players are going into the program and coming back bigger and better players. Any thoughts
galloping gasometer
29 Jan 2007, 15:54
Just wondering what people thoughts are now about the Bendigo Bombers now they are a few years in? Ive noticed that a few players are starting to come back into the BFL system which can only be good for the standard and the BFL interleague chances.
Players like, RObins, Frew, Childs, Gilliland, Vigus, Fitzgerald, and others have spent time in the program which was bagged pretty heavily when it came in due to people thinking it would take all the better players out of the league. Seems to me like younger players are going into the program and coming back bigger and better players. Any thoughts
Whilst the better players have been playing Bombers, the dollars for average footballers have risen. I still dont think Bendigo needs to have a bombers outfit as it removes more than it adds. You mention you get players back but I bet they went there cheaply and now you have to pay them well to get them.......
put your foot in it there lingy old boy. what about you hank. last time i saw you, you were running a muck on that dance floor
Always perform well out there after midnight, not that I can remember, red wine shouldnt be put anywhere near me.
the moth
29 Jan 2007, 16:20
Always perform well out there after midnight, not that I can remember, red wine shouldnt be put anywhere near me.
More like alcohol hank!
gutted rabbit
29 Jan 2007, 16:22
Hamish and Jake Dahl may well end up at Golden Square, but it won't be because they are not wanted by Kangaroo Flat. Now would also be a great time for Kangaroo Flat players to stick with the club, rather than going bush to the Loddon Valley or elsewhere. Loyalty is a great quality, and the mark of a person. Also, with the club in a re-building phase, now is the time to get some senior games under the belt if you are not getting a chance at another club.
bloodhound!
29 Jan 2007, 16:36
Hamish and Jake Dahl may well end up at Golden Square, but it won't be because they are not wanted by Kangaroo Flat. Now would also be a great time for Kangaroo Flat players to stick with the club, rather than going bush to the Loddon Valley or elsewhere. Loyalty is a great quality, and the mark of a person. Also, with the club in a re-building phase, now is the time to get some senior games under the belt if you are not getting a chance at another club.
You can only throw the "loyalty" guilt trip at people for so long this is the year that the flat committee need to pay back the "loyalty" of those players. "loyalty" is a 2 way street in my book. The signs are good so far so lets hope it works out.
gutted rabbit
29 Jan 2007, 17:03
I agree totally bloodhound.....if the reason why players were leaving was the lack of opportunity sitting on the bench, or lack of communication, then that will be remedied as I believe that no-one who was running the bench/selection committee over the past 2 years will be involved this year.
Courageunderfire
29 Jan 2007, 18:56
Steven Reapers mate at the VCFL!:D
bobbill
29 Jan 2007, 19:32
Has Hamish Dahl oficially signed with Square( I know FEb 1st but he has left Flat) or the rumour about Rochester correct?
And Phil Lobb also to o to Rochester??
Yes "GG" Phil Lobb is going to Rochester.
More like alcohol hank!
You got me, new someone would pick me up on that
DOCKERS
30 Jan 2007, 16:13
You got me, new someone would pick me up on that
anyone have any info on a guy that plays for south bendigo, goes by the name of snout, or keels?
thatswhatimtalkinabout
30 Jan 2007, 20:23
My mail on Hamish Dahl from a reliable source at Square is that up until two weeks ago he had only been contacted by anyone at the Flat once since last season finished. If true, it's fair enough that he wants a crack elsewhere.
On The Money
30 Jan 2007, 21:13
anyone have any info on a guy that plays for south bendigo, goes by the name of snout, or keels?
Yer he's a good mover young Keels and is set for the big season now his has the missus who works out the Borough!!
b birmingham
30 Jan 2007, 22:06
South seem to be recruiting very well judging by a couple of articles in the paper over the last couple of weeks. I will also be interested to see how Rick Coburn goes as coach. I reckon it was a good appointment and he will surprise a few people.
My tip this year is for an all Bendigo Grand Final - South v Sandhurst, Co-tennants of the QEO to battle it out on the last Sunday in September. Bad luck boys - no drinking p i s s the day before watching the AFL GF!
Kings Army, I think your time in the throne is over:thumbsu:
Truth Hurts
31 Jan 2007, 07:49
The "snout" impressed with a second behind Josh "Havoc" Dawson in the beep test ..high 13's....
Coach Ricky C pissed in the 1.5k time trial ahead of Burke...
Special metions to T Forbes (2.1 in the beepa) and Barny B 11 mins 48 secs in the 1.5k.
Keep truckin boys!
The Talking Goat
31 Jan 2007, 08:26
The "snout" impressed with a second behind Josh "Havoc" Dawson in the beep test ..high 13's....
Special metions to T Forbes (2.1 in the beepa) and Barny B 11 mins 48 secs in the 1.5k.
Keep truckin boys!
clearances open tomorrow boys, then we will start to get an idea what is really happening around the place
donwooganowski
31 Jan 2007, 09:33
hey big footy fans,
i still havent got over the fact that i was overlooked for either of the coaching positions at the flat and i discussed with the new coach about a chance a captain but he indicated that it was...well to use his word..."ludicrous". I'VE HAD ENOUGH!!!
would any other club be interested in a 4 game, 5'10" running forward pocket player? i reckon i would be in the starting 18 of most if not all BFL clubs.
please let me know when training times are on, i would be happy to train at all clubs as decide a home from there.
cheers, don
bearsboy
31 Jan 2007, 09:41
South seem to be recruiting very well judging by a couple of articles in the paper over the last couple of weeks. I will also be interested to see how Rick Coburn goes as coach. I reckon it was a good appointment and he will surprise a few people.
My tip this year is for an all Bendigo Grand Final - South v Sandhurst, Co-tennants of the QEO to battle it out on the last Sunday in September. Bad luck boys - no drinking p i s s the day before watching the AFL GF!
Kings Army, I think your time in the throne :thumbsu:is overGisborne are only missing M.Dillon from the premiership side and have a couple of handy players returning . S.Hamilton , Ty Elliot and Levi Moss.Obviously the Bendigo sides have recruited well for you 2 make this call.
HUGE NEWS reaper quits kyneton to play for castlemaine
what a load of garbarge he has been training at kyneton all pre season
Courageunderfire
31 Jan 2007, 11:52
Righto Bukkas, what are you smoking?
Courageunderfire
31 Jan 2007, 11:54
You have just earned yourself the title as the dumbest member of bigfooty:confused:
So the BFL and GVFL grannies are on the same day this year . . . . . bugger
Courageunderfire
31 Jan 2007, 12:25
So the BFL and GVFL grannies are on the same day this year . . . . . bugger
Yeah the GVFL grannies always a top day.
davis 24
31 Jan 2007, 13:15
yea what a ******** head u are the dumbest going around
You have just earned yourself the title as the dumbest member of bigfooty:confused:
hey why would you send me a private message saying this thread is s h8t and you only talk crap on it anyway this is why it is bad casue people like you just make up s h it
Courageunderfire
31 Jan 2007, 13:23
hey why would you send me a private message saying this thread is s h8t and you only talk crap on it anyway this is why it is bad casue people like you just make up s h it
Davis I couldn't agree with you more!
Bukkas you have problems
if the atmosphere of a BFL Granny is anything to go by from 2006 - then you won't be missing much doona.
Give me Deakin Reserve for the last Sunday in september.
gutted rabbit
31 Jan 2007, 16:26
Talking to a guy at Kangaroo Flat today, who tells me that they had 45+ at a team meeting last night, where John Rombotis and Marty Warry spoke with great passion about their plans for the season.
Gisborne are only missing M.Dillon from the premiership side and have a couple of handy players returning . S.Hamilton , Ty Elliot and Levi Moss.Obviously the Bendigo sides have recruited well for you 2 make this call.
Not exactly true BB. Didn't a couple of the young kids go to WA ?? . Also Dave Power has retired and Luke power is OS this year. I think you will find they are missing atleast 3 or 4 from the premiership side. Although clearly they will still be strong.
lualdeng
31 Jan 2007, 20:58
the kain robins rumour of going to hopetoun is back again but this time it seems that it may happen some one that is near him has stated that he will more than likely play at hopetoun this season percentage 90% eaglehawk 10% so it may be interesting
Done everything but sign the dotted line i heard last week
gutted rabbit
31 Jan 2007, 21:43
Robins will stay at Eaglehawk.
Talking to a guy at Kangaroo Flat today, who tells me that they had 45+ at a team meeting last night, where John Rombotis and Marty Warry spoke with great passion about their plans for the season.
passion and plans wont go far without any players
bearsboy
1 Feb 2007, 07:38
Not exactly true BB. Didn't a couple of the young kids go to WA ?? . Also Dave Power has retired and Luke power is OS this year. I think you will find they are missing atleast 3 or 4 from the premiership side. Although clearly they will still be strong.Correct -i believe James Mcfarlane is having a crack at the WAFL,Ryan Webster is staying and Dave has retired .Do big footy follower's think the other sides have done enough to end Gisborne's reign at the top ?
The sloth
1 Feb 2007, 07:55
Correct -i believe James Mcfarlane is having a crack at the WAFL,Ryan Webster is staying and Dave has retired .Do big footy follower's think the other sides have done enough to end Gisborne's reign at the top ?
I don't think anyone will be close bb, but footy is a funny game you only need to have a bad day on the most important day of the year and it can all turn pear shaped..... Like Eddie!!!:D ( don't tell him i said that )
Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 08:20
South have made up the 120 points from last years Prelim? I don't think so. For me it wil be Gissy V Square again. Sandhurst will improve to become the 3rd best side in the comp.
Keep truckin boys!
Is there any truth to the story I heard that a certain new recruit ran the beep test without shoes on (to get more grip?) and eventually had to pull out because of sore feet ???
smasher100
1 Feb 2007, 09:27
Forbes is a f-wit!
bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 09:59
South have made up the 120 points from last years Prelim? I don't think so. For me it wil be Gissy V Square again. Sandhurst will improve to become the 3rd best side in the comp.
Every time you write on this thread you display your ignorance. That scoreline was for ONE game it shows the difference between the two sides on THAT day not the year dead sh it. You dont base your comparison of two sides on one game. You act like you are someone down at Gisborne, that you are part of the reason they have been so successfull, i bet people down there wouldnt even look at you when you walked in the ground, so you come on here and try to make out like you important but no one is buying it your a joke mate but no ones laughing.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 10:26
Every time you write on this thread you display your ignorance. That scoreline was for ONE game it shows the difference between the two sides on THAT day not the year dead sh it. You dont base your comparison of two sides on one game. You act like you are someone down at Gisborne, that you are part of the reason they have been so successfull, i bet people down there wouldnt even look at you when you walked in the ground, so you come on here and try to make out like you important but no one is buying it your a joke mate but no ones laughing.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
BH I could not give a flying f uck what you think you know. One game that showed the massive difference between the sides. No doubt home and away South may be competive but finals footy saw them wilt. You think that the sides were even and Gissy had a lucky day??
I am tipping the same thing for South in 07.
You think I am wrong - lets have a chat in September - but can you place you prediction down so we have something to compare with. You won't be the first bendigo hick I have made to look like a fool.
bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 10:39
BH I could not give a flying f uck what you think you know. One game that showed the massive difference between the sides. No doubt home and away South may be competive but finals footy saw them wilt. You think that the sides were even and Gissy had a lucky day??
I am tipping the same thing for South in 07.
You think I am wrong - lets have a chat in September - but can you place you prediction down so we have something to compare with. You won't be the first bendigo hick I have made to look like a fool.
One game that showed the difference between the sides on THAT day clown shoes. You are the only fool around here
Yes Gisborne were the better side for the year they beat south twice and south beat them once if you care to remember.
I predict Gisborne wont win the flag this year but if they do i will say well done to THEM not you coz you are nothing.
So IM a hick that rich coming from a Gisborne person, Just remember whos town the built a bypass around...YOURS no points for guessing its because its a HOLE mate and you are one of the vermin that infests that hole.
You know what not going to keep going at you because i just realised that this and WATCHING Gisborne is all you have and i think that if gisborne lost and Big footy shut down you would actually kill yourself................ there there, there there
Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 10:57
One game that showed the difference between the sides on THAT day clown shoes. You are the only fool around here
Yes Gisborne were the better side for the year they beat south twice and south beat them once if you care to remember.
I predict Gisborne wont win the flag this year but if they do i will say well done to THEM not you coz you are nothing.
So IM a hick that rich coming from a Gisborne person, Just remember whos town the built a bypass around...YOURS no points for guessing its because its a HOLE mate and you are one of the vermin that infests that hole.
You know what not going to keep going at you because i just realised that this and WATCHING Gisborne is all you have and i think that if gisborne lost and Big footy shut down you would actually kill yourself................ there there, there there
120 points showed that Gisborne were clearly the better side. That day and all year.
Your big prediction is Gisborne won't win the flag. Don't go out on a limb f uckhead.
I also support the Roos - they won the 96 and 99 flag which I enjoyed - maybe I should not as I was only a member. What do you need to be to be able to enjoy a flag? Is it for coaches and players only??
Not certain when the bypass was put in for Moonee Ponds?? Are you talking about City Link maybe??
"You know what not going to keep going" And what the f uck is this incoherent babble?? You certain you don't spend most of your time in the White Hills window licking institution?
Hang on lets put some thumbs down for effect.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Gee that makes a difference!
bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 11:20
120 points showed that Gisborne were clearly the better side. That day and all year.
Your big prediction is Gisborne won't win the flag. Don't go out on a limb f uckhead.
I also support the Roos - they won the 96 and 99 flag which I enjoyed - maybe I should not as I was only a member. What do you need to be to be able to enjoy a flag? Is it for coaches and players only??
Not certain when the bypass was put in for Moonee Ponds?? Are you talking about City Link maybe??
"You know what not going to keep going" And what the f uck is this incoherent babble?? You certain you don't spend most of your time in the White Hills window licking institution?
Hang on lets put some thumbs down for effect.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Gee that makes a difference!
Moonee ponds ah it gets better and better so you dont actually live in Gisborne but you carry on like your the mayor
sorry genius i didnt put "im" in there anyone with half a brian would be able to figure out what i meant but i guess you might have been struggling for something to say so thats all right go your hardest.
You can enjoy it all you want but your problem is you get on here and put down other clubs in a manner that would suggest you were vital to the success of Gisborne but your not the only thing you have done for gisborne is pay your $8 every second week.
Someone gets on talking about the chances of another club and all you can do is spruik off about gisborne like a demented parrot.
We all know what happened last year people are now talking about the chances of clubs this year so catch up and live in the now
fifth quarter
1 Feb 2007, 12:31
can u 2 give the name calling a rest
on to more vital matters
goat, wombat and maybe even the sloth will prolly attend the radio station's a.g.m
it will be held feb 28th at the sandhurst clubrooms
u have to be a shareholder to vote but interested parties can still rock up and have a listen
temp licence runs out in may i beleve
Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 12:39
Moonee ponds ah it gets better and better so you dont actually live in Gisborne but you carry on like your the mayor
sorry genius i didnt put "im" in there anyone with half a brian would be able to figure out what i meant but i guess you might have been struggling for something to say so thats all right go your hardest.
You can enjoy it all you want but your problem is you get on here and put down other clubs in a manner that would suggest you were vital to the success of Gisborne but your not the only thing you have done for gisborne is pay your $8 every second week.
Someone gets on talking about the chances of another club and all you can do is spruik off about gisborne like a demented parrot.
We all know what happened last year people are now talking about the chances of clubs this year so catch up and live in the now
Nothing wrong with the Ponds - I believe the Gissy coach lives around the corner! Maybe I should support Essendon in the AFL and Moonee Valley in the EDFL even though I lived in Gisborne for 25 years.
"IM" was important and anyone with half a brain would have put it in. Hang on lets put some more effect into this statment.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Put down other clubs? By saying South were not up to it last year. Happy to stand by the comment. Hang on more thumbs needed.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Didn't see the odds for 07? Just thinking history will repeat in 07. Thats the now!
Want to list your achievements that make you such a big mouth? Or will prove what most people are saying about how much of a no body you are.
bearsboy
1 Feb 2007, 12:42
We all know what happened last year people are now talking about the chances of clubs this year so catch up and live in the nowWhat a shoot out !! goal 4 goal . Just wondering what your involvement is with the BFL, which club do you play for ?
Truth Hurts
1 Feb 2007, 12:48
Come on Hound, Lift!!
Don't let these Gissy Rats beat you!!
bearsboy
1 Feb 2007, 13:00
Come on Hound, Lift!!
Don't let these Gissy Rats beat you!!That's not very nice , how about a little respect Truth?
bearsboy
1 Feb 2007, 13:03
Come on Hound, Lift!!
Don't let these Gissy Rats beat you!!Any chance you can give us a run down on the in's and out's at South , Truth?