View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 13:09
Come on Hound, Lift!!

Don't let these Gissy Rats beat you!!

Hahaha! Truth I dont think i have to worry too much about a a bloke who lives vicariously through the achievments of others beating me.
KA the difference between you an me is i know my role within the club i follow. I dont make out like i am someone and i have done something when havnt.
So if people are telling you that i am a noone in football despite not knowing me then they are very right because im not and i accept that.
I dont use the achievements of others to gloat and hold over others as if they were mine.
Lets see if you can reply to a post without mouthing off about how much gisborne beat that team by last year or the year before or the year before. Coz that is all you do and its getting stale
And if i want to chuck in a couple of thumbs down then i will because you need to get the message that your a dead sh it who makes wazza look like a brain surgeon.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
1 Feb 2007, 13:11
Boys, boys, boys.....I thought the idea of a site like this was for people who love footy - be it current player, former player, committee person, spectator or even my mum to share their views on footy and any news they may come across.
Gisborne will be good again this year. The other clubs seem to have been proactive in recruiting and will be better as well. Hopefully the standard of the league will improve overall as we all want to see a contest.
By spending your time on petty personal attacks you not only make yourselves look like tossers - it's distracting from the real news, day 1 of contract lodgement day.

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 13:16
Boys, boys, boys.....I thought the idea of a site like this was for people who love footy - be it current player, former player, committee person, spectator or even my mum to share their views on footy and any news they may come across.
Gisborne will be good again this year. The other clubs seem to have been proactive in recruiting and will be better as well. Hopefully the standard of the league will improve overall as we all want to see a contest.
By spending your time on petty personal attacks you not only make yourselves look like tossers - it's distracting from the real news, day 1 of contract lodgement day.

No worries pal, im done now i think ive made my point. So do you have any actual news after that little lecture. I noticed that only Kynton had lodged clearances at this stage.

The sloth
1 Feb 2007, 13:22

Good work thats, from what blokes say about mums on this thread i wouldn't bring her into this.
About the lodgements, is it possible to view them on a certain site??

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 13:29
Hahaha! Truth I dont think i have to worry too much about a a bloke who lives vicariously through the achievments of others beating me.
KA the difference between you an me is i know my role within the club i follow. I dont make out like i am someone and i have done something when havnt.
So if people are telling you that i am a noone in football despite not knowing me then they are very right because im not and i accept that.
I dont use the achievements of others to gloat and hold over others as if they were mine.
Lets see if you can reply to a post without mouthing off about how much gisborne beat that team by last year or the year before or the year before. Coz that is all you do and its getting stale
And if i want to chuck in a couple of thumbs down then i will because you need to get the message that your a dead sh it who makes wazza look like a brain surgeon.

Once again - list your achievments?

I have enjoyed Gissy winning flags and could not give a fat rats clackers a$$ hole what you think.

Not only are they saying your a nobody they are saying your a know it all that thinks he is better than what he is. Pull you head out of your a$$ and show some humility. Your not smart, you don't know alot about the game and your have no talent. In other words your an A grade f uck wit that does not know his role.

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 13:36
No worries pal, im done now i think ive made my point. So do you have any actual news after that little lecture. I noticed that only Kynton had lodged clearances at this stage.

Run away you weak troll. They were having a crack at you for your ********** first comment with your thumbs down. The only point you have made is that your a tool.

Still no list of achivements!

smasher100
1 Feb 2007, 13:39
Run away you weak troll. They were having a crack at you for your ********** first comment with your thumbs down. The only point you have made is that your a tool.

Still no list of achivements!
And your achievements are? We know it's not spelling.

KingRich
1 Feb 2007, 13:43
[/u][/b]

Good work thats, from what blokes say about mums on this thread i wouldn't bring her into this.
About the lodgements, is it possible to view them on a certain site??

http://www.bendigo.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp

There you go Sloth!

Truth Hurts
1 Feb 2007, 14:15
Any chance you can give us a run down on the in's and out's at South , Truth?

No worries,

A few of the ins include,

Dan Frew, Brady Childs, Jimmy Burke, Bran Wickham, Cam Hall...

The outs are

Breeza, the Beattie's, Jennings, Night.

off the top of my head mate.

Tell your mate KA to shut it.

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 14:45
No worries,

The outs are

Tell me yourself you weak cat.

You and bloodhound have a lot in common. Both of your teams choked in the finals last year.

Elmore and South - wilt under finals pressure!

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 15:12
No worries,

The outs are

I didnt think they were mates truth, bit a tension there??

Truth Hurts
1 Feb 2007, 15:27
Tell me yourself you weak cat.

You and bloodhound have a lot in common. Both of your teams choked in the finals last year.

Elmore and South - wilt under finals pressure!

Ha ha, weak cat.... i like it.

Shut it.

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 15:31
No worries,

The outs are

I didnt think they were mates truth, bit a tension there??

Didn't take much for you to come out of hiding from under your rock. Maybe you can let us know how Elmore are shaping up after choking in last years Grand Final? Still no list of achievements!! Its ok we all know you have nothing of any note!

No wonder you want to only talk about 07. Go Mount Pleasant!!

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 15:36
[quote=bloodhound!;6642814]

Didn't take much for you to come out of hiding from under your rock. Maybe you can let us know how Elmore are shaping up after choking in last years Grand Final? Still no list of achievements!! Its ok we all know you have nothing of any note!

No wonder you want to only talk about 07. Go Mount Pleasant!!

Im fairly sure this is the Bendigo Football League thread so if you wanted to discuss Heathcote and District Football League you may want to jump on that thread kingy.
Mate i actually dont carry around a list of achievments im not sure of anyone who does but if you want to post yours im sure no one minds you taking up 1 line.
And dont speak on behalf of other people your on your own....all alone now deal with it

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 15:42
[quote=Kings Army;6642970]

Im fairly sure this is the Bendigo Football League thread so if you wanted to discuss Heathcote and District Football League you may want to jump on that thread kingy.
Mate i actually dont carry around a list of achievments im not sure of anyone who does but if you want to post yours im sure no one minds you taking up 1 line.
And dont speak on behalf of other people your on your own....all alone now deal with it

You may want to have a look on the Heathcote thread.

Your described as a 2's hack that does his best work gobbing off over the fence. You hack hound now run off to your little league and try and blufff them. You way out of your league here.

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 15:49
[quote=bloodhound!;6643012]

You may want to have a look on the Heathcote thread.

Your described as a 2's hack that does his best work gobbing off over the fence. You hack hound now run off to your little league and try and blufff them. You way out of your league here.

Hahahah way out of my league..... who do you think you are? do you own a mirror or did that get taken as well?

Kings Army
1 Feb 2007, 15:52
[quote=Kings Army;6643057]

Hahahah way out of my league..... who do you think you are? do you own a mirror or did that get taken as well?

"I was told but i forgot" Please check out the Heathcote thread BFL followers! Priceless!

Bloodhound I own you - now back under your rock little man time to go to sleep!!

bloodhound!
1 Feb 2007, 16:00
[quote=bloodhound!;6643114]

"I was told but i forgot" Please check out the Heathcote thread BFL followers! Priceless!

Bloodhound I own you - now back under your rock little man time to go to sleep!!

No mate you own an account at the bakery and the only rock big enough for you is Aryes Rock so start walking not like you have any reason to stay is there?? You are single arnt you??

fork tongue
1 Feb 2007, 16:04
[quote=Kings Army;6643138]

No mate you own an account at the bakery and the only rock big enough for you is Aryes Rock so start walking not like you have any reason to stay is there?? You are single arnt you??

this is sensational stuff!!

every thread deserves you two guys, by comparison the others are boring, all they talk about is footy

thebadger
1 Feb 2007, 18:24
[quote=bloodhound!;6643208]

this is sensational stuff!!

every thread deserves you two guys, by comparison the others are boring, all they talk about is footy
As opposed to this one, where footy is rarely the topic of conversation!

thebadger
1 Feb 2007, 18:29
South have made up the 120 points from last years Prelim? I don't think so. For me it wil be Gissy V Square again. Sandhurst will improve to become the 3rd best side in the comp.

Interesting to hear that KA. Where will the improvement come from? Have they got some good kids coming through or some good recruits? If I remember correctly, they were a pretty young squad last year?

gutted rabbit
1 Feb 2007, 20:03
passion and plans wont go far without any players

You coming down to training bigchop?

Mylo
1 Feb 2007, 20:45
[quote=Kings Army;6643057]

Yo shi t hound you already embarrassed yourself on the hd site , good to see your moving up a level. Whats next? Ya gonna be a know all dribbler on the afl site next i suppose. Good work son, your really going places. ********wit nobody know all, not even 10% of a real person you beeeyaaaaaatch

jumpingjackflash
2 Feb 2007, 08:23

what's your mum's view on the upcoming season TWITA??

right boys, the hound vs KA, BRILLIANT. I've decided against taking sides on this one. I hate South and i hate Gisborne. I'd say KA is leading at 2 sets to 1, however the hound has an early break in the 4th. KA you need a new comeback as the "let's see a list of your achievements" line is starting to wear pretty thin. Maybe you can list yours as well so we can see the credentials of the both of you. Hound, some solid re-buttal so far but your lacking the killer punch.

KA - $1.60
Hound - $1.85

as Julian Lake left South as well??

bearsboy
2 Feb 2007, 11:45
what's your mum's view on the upcoming season TWITA??

right boys, the hound vs KA, BRILLIANT. I've decided against taking sides on this one. I hate South and i hate Gisborne. I'd say KA is leading at 2 sets to 1, however the hound has an early break in the 4th. KA you need a new comeback as the "let's see a list of your achievements" line is starting to wear pretty thin. Maybe you can list yours as well so we can see the credentials of the both of you. Hound, some solid re-buttal so far but your lacking the killer punch.

KA - $1.60
Hound - $1.85

as Julian Lake left South as well??JJF or anyone, whats the go with the lightening
premiership at Kyneton who's playing in it ? I've only just heard about it .This may be old news , but i only get the Addy in the winter .

jumpingjackflash
2 Feb 2007, 13:02
JJF or anyone, whats the go with the lightening
premiership at Kyneton who's playing in it ? I've only just heard about it .This may be old news , but i only get the Addy in the winter .

Not sure bb, this is the first i've heard of it myself. i'll see what i can find out and get back to you... unless anyone else has news??

matt_nicholls
2 Feb 2007, 13:05
Not sure bb, this is the first i've heard of it myself. i'll see what i can find out and get back to you... unless anyone else has news??

It could be the idea that was thrown about at the Midland Express offices last year where a football carnival would be played between Kyneton, Castlemaine and Gisborne.

Gisborne was all for it, and Kyneton were keen - but the BFL's lightning premiership came along.

Don Gunn had some great ideas and we spoke to Paul Turner about it and organised a template for it, just needed it to get off the ground.

The Talking Goat
2 Feb 2007, 13:15
It could be the idea that was thrown about at the Midland Express offices last year where a football carnival would be played between Kyneton, Castlemaine and Gisborne.

Gisborne was all for it, and Kyneton were keen - but the BFL's lightning premiership came along.

Don Gunn had some great ideas and we spoke to Paul Turner about it and organised a template for it, just needed it to get off the ground.
maybe you should move into the administration side of things pickles. how do you reckon you would go there fella??

matt_nicholls
2 Feb 2007, 13:20
maybe you should move into the administration side of things pickles. how do you reckon you would go there fella??

A couple of people told me to apply for the RDFL general manager's position, but I'm not ready yet for that. Still have plenty to achieve in the current field.

Don't think a lot of people realise that I'm still only 19 years old.

remote
2 Feb 2007, 15:05
i heard on the radio that they wont be clearing hamish dahl.....Again! why doesnt brooksy and his clan of ********ers give the kid a break and let him do what he really wants to do, enjoy his footy..without the flat! if i was a young kid in his position i would be extremely pissed off with the ignorance of the heirarchy at kangaroo flat..any thoughts?

bearsboy
2 Feb 2007, 15:18
maybe you should move into the administration side of things pickles. how do you reckon you would go there fella??Surely your the man in the know on the lightening premiership Goat . Let us in on it ! I've heard that some club's from the Ballarat league may be involved .

The Talking Goat
2 Feb 2007, 15:49
Surely your the man in the know on the lightening premiership Goat . Let us in on it ! I've heard that some club's from the Ballarat league may be involved .
Bearman, as far as I know, the bfl is staging its lightning premiership at maryborough on april 21. again, i assume 2 clubs will be invited to compete from outside the comp. no official word on who. i also believe kyneton is running a pre-season competition of its own at some stage. as for what that entails, no details have been released up this way as yet.
there is a bfl story on the back page of tomorrow's addy.
matt nicholls, where would you like to end up in your current field.

On The Money
2 Feb 2007, 16:13
I hear Luke West may be a guest speaker at Huntly- North Bendigo's cricket presentation?? Heard anything on that Goat?

ablett
2 Feb 2007, 16:27
isn't it funny how the flat won't clear dahl but i bet they would'nt have the balls to knock brown back.
the sad thing is if dahl doe'snt get cleared to square he deffinately won't play at flat and will seek elsewhere which is'nt good for the league.
if the flat won't to go forward then they should only won't players there who want to be there.
ofcourse flat don't wont to loose some one of dahls talent but unfortunately thats how the cookie crumbles.
at the end of the day clubs should do whats best for the individual not whats best for their ego's.

gutted rabbit
2 Feb 2007, 17:30
isn't it funny how the flat won't clear dahl but i bet they would'nt have the balls to knock brown back.
the sad thing is if dahl doe'snt get cleared to square he deffinately won't play at flat and will seek elsewhere which is'nt good for the league.
if the flat won't to go forward then they should only won't players there who want to be there.
ofcourse flat don't wont to loose some one of dahls talent but unfortunately thats how the cookie crumbles.
at the end of the day clubs should do whats best for the individual not whats best for their ego's.

Why would Kangaroo Flat want (and thats how you spell it Ablett W A N T) to automatically clear a player to a rival club in the same league, it has nothing to do with the Brown issue, who has stated all along that he would not play against Kangaroo Flat?

dang-bot
2 Feb 2007, 19:39
Eaglehawks skillfull hard man kirk eddy apparently on the move and lookin for new club the word on the street is, does anyone know what he's doing for 2007? i here a melbourne club was after him and a gvfl team. so anyone let us know if here a thing!

bearsboy
2 Feb 2007, 19:49
Any more big name recruits at the Flat yet Caveman ?

thatswhatimtalkinabout
2 Feb 2007, 23:52

??????????? Yeah I rate him.

Be better off herding goats for all he's worth - could not even back his own town and team in the glory years of 95 - 97.

He was very busy talking up and selling advertising to businesses that thought they were supporting the Tigers when in fact they were pouring their money into the coffers of the Elliott Group.

Constantly arguing with Filo about his 'extensive' football knowledge and telling everyone how he took 8 for 60 in D grade cricket 100 years ago.

Was barred from the rooms for halftime addresses and final siren celebrations/commiserations for all of the 97 season because all of his insight.

See he is on Beyond Blue committee. Just about enough to make me think about taking up suicide.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
3 Feb 2007, 00:10
Regards Hamish Dahl - as of three days ago, still no approach from the Flat at all. President has said that if you don't want to play there, they will clear you. Problem solved.

Shumway
3 Feb 2007, 07:04
Eaglehawks skillfull hard man kirk eddy apparently on the move and lookin for new club the word on the street is, does anyone know what he's doing for 2007? i here a melbourne club was after him and a gvfl team. so anyone let us know if here a thing!

I got some mail the other day that a HDFL were chasing him!! I'm pretty sure it was White Hills in fact. Eddy and Martin Bremner from Golden Square I think the demons are chasing!!

bigboofer
3 Feb 2007, 07:28
I couldnt possibly see how eaglehawk would let a player like eddy leave would be a great pick up for white hills if the other report was correct which could be seeing that dole has been signed there too apparently

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 07:57
Regards Hamish Dahl - as of three days ago, still no approach from the Flat at all. President has said that if you don't want to play there, they will clear you. Problem solved.

Heard that its difficult to contact H Dahl if he refuses to answer his phone, including mobile.

Junky Bish
3 Feb 2007, 08:16
I couldnt possibly see how eaglehawk would let a player like eddy leave would be a great pick up for white hills if the other report was correct which could be seeing that dole has been signed there too apparently

Pretty sure zoo North was another club from that league talking to Kirk Eddy.
Kangaroo Flat might as well dig their heels in with Dahl I think they would have a decent chance of winning an appeal if it got that far. His main argument would be the lack of success at Flat but the Roos can argue they are on the way up with 2 ex league recruits landing at Dower & restraint of trade won't come into play either as Flat will have the money to match any G Square offer I would imagine.

weetbix
3 Feb 2007, 09:43
big news at borough, damian brown training last nite. masiv pik up!

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 10:34
I got some mail the other day that a HDFL were chasing him!! I'm pretty sure it was White Hills in fact. Eddy and Martin Bremner from Golden Square I think the demons are chasing!! dont think hills has contacted him so far but im shore he had couple of talks with others, but keepin options open he would be cos he just go's with the flow of life in good style but handy player and can turn it on when he likes to!

weetbix
3 Feb 2007, 10:43
dont think hills has contacted him so far but im shore he had couple of talks with others, but keepin options open he would be cos he just go's with the flow of life in good style but handy player and can turn it on when he likes to!

gos with the flow does he. dang eater

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 11:25
gos with the flow does he. dang eater
yeh man it looks like he's walkin on water and relaxed the pure, tryin to chase him down cos might have a club for him to talk to!

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 11:26
big news at borough, damian brown training last nite. masiv pik up!

u saw him with your own eyes bix?

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 11:31
eaglehawk has changed leagues rumour has it, and going to play twice a month in the supper rules comp cos of the age of recruits! can anyone tell if this is true? do you have to be over 30 to play at the hawks in 2007

weetbix
3 Feb 2007, 11:54
na but spoke to few boys who said he was there. looked well trained well

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 12:15
na but spoke to few boys who said he was there. looked well trained well
know wonder tyson fynlay left, jacobs and lobb. how do you win flags when you recruit thier dads!

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 13:43
know wonder tyson fynlay left, jacobs and lobb. how do you win flags when you recruit thier dads!

With an ex-player returning, put 2 and 2 together to work out why so many are looking to leave.

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 13:56
With an ex-player returning, put 2 and 2 together to work out why so many are looking to leave.
is the x-player returning going to contribute or are they 30 as well!

remote
3 Feb 2007, 14:12
Heard that its difficult to contact H Dahl if he refuses to answer his phone, including mobile.

if they really wanted to reach H Dahl it would not be that hard, they know his address and where he works, if they were serious about reaching him, they wouldnt have left it 4 months before they decided to try and call him! there are other ways of talking to someone, not just over the phone u know gutted fa ggot..

dang-bot
3 Feb 2007, 14:23
if they really wanted to reach H Dahl it would not be that hard, they know his address and where he works, if they were serious about reaching him, they wouldnt have left it 4 months before they decided to try and call him! there are other ways of talking to someone, not just over the phone u know gutted fa ggot..
Realy who is h dahl, like who is he. use should make love to him if you like talkin about him so much.

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 14:27

classy finish, you were making sense until then.

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 14:27
Realy who is h dahl, like who is he. use should make love to him if you like talkin about him so much.

clever, witty comment.

youknow
3 Feb 2007, 16:24
Good numbers at gisborne this week even with coach barham overseas, 35,45+
Ty elliot looked good on the track in his first for the year. And chris cursio back on the track and keen for a big year after sitting out the last couple.
A new face to gisborne former riddell and echuca player Danny lucus had a run friday it would be good to see him in the red,white and blue.
Ollie missoudi,Luke Saunders,Fitzy and sharpy fitter than they ever have been.Sharpy looks like he has been bench pressing trucks over the summer he is huge.

Lost a couple gained a couple i dont think the dogs will change much from last year they are as fit as i have ever seen them.

beentheredunthat
3 Feb 2007, 19:25
Guys,am just new to big footy and have read a fair bit from this thread, first of all, bigchop r u out there? all I have read from u, is you bagging Kangaroo Flat non stop, and particularly having a go at the bloke u call Warry, regard to his past, I happen to know a friend of a friend who is actually very close to Marty, and I also know he has been having a look at what is going on, on the site, to put it bluntly bigchop if you happen to play footy in the BFL you would want to hope he doesnt find out who you are, that game would make for very interesting viewing from a spectators point of view, could very easily turn nasty, perhaps you should be a bit more careful with who you talk about. On the Hamish Dahl situation, apparently if he would just talk to the Flat, be a man and tell them why he wants to leave , Rombo and Marty would be more than happy to let him go, they dont want anyone there who doesn't want to be there, he may regret his decision in a few years though as the Flat makes it's way up the ladder. Apart from that, keep up the good work guys, it has been interesting. Till next time.

gutted rabbit
3 Feb 2007, 21:10
Guys,am just new to big footy and have read a fair bit from this thread, first of all, bigchop r u out there? all I have read from u, is you bagging Kangaroo Flat non stop, and particularly having a go at the bloke u call Warry, regard to his past, I happen to know a friend of a friend who is actually very close to Marty, and I also know he has been having a look at what is going on, on the site, to put it bluntly bigchop if you happen to play footy in the BFL you would want to hope he doesnt find out who you are, that game would make for very interesting viewing from a spectators point of view, could very easily turn nasty, perhaps you should be a bit more careful with who you talk about. On the Hamish Dahl situation, apparently if he would just talk to the Flat, be a man and tell them why he wants to leave , Rombo and Marty would be more than happy to let him go, they dont want anyone there who doesn't want to be there, he may regret his decision in a few years though as the Flat makes it's way up the ladder. Apart from that, keep up the good work guys, it has been interesting. Till next time.

Could not agree more.

The Talking Goat
4 Feb 2007, 08:43
I hear Luke West may be a guest speaker at Huntly- North Bendigo's cricket presentation?? Heard anything on that Goat?
hasn't been approach yet from the cricket club to speak OTM. All luke did was just write a couple of stories based on facts about an A Grade side. didn't think it would cause such a stir, but at least people are reading the paper. there was a few comments made about that duck story when i went out to bat at the weekend which was a bit of fun.

gutted rabbit
4 Feb 2007, 09:42
Get amongst the runs TTG?

speedyclaxton
4 Feb 2007, 16:39
wats the news on kain robins?? herd he was very close to signin wif a minor leaugue club hopetoun??

bigboofer
4 Feb 2007, 17:18
wats the news on kain robins?? herd he was very close to signin wif a minor leaugue club hopetoun??
by all accounts staying at e/hawk that was the latest but who knows what tomorrow will bring will just wait and see if any gets listed on transfers but at this stage i doubt it

bearsboy
4 Feb 2007, 19:35
Ty elliot looked good on the track in his first for the year. And chris cursio back on the track and keen for a big year after sitting out the last couple.
A new face to gisborne former riddell and echuca player Danny lucus had a run friday it would be good to see him in the red,white and blue.
Ollie missoudi,Luke Saunders,Fitzy and sharpy fitter than they ever have been.Sharpy looks like he has been bench pressing trucks over the summer he is huge.

Lost a couple gained a couple i dont think the dogs will change much from last year they are as fit as i have ever seen them.Is that you Rodney?

bearsboy
4 Feb 2007, 19:46

Lost a couple gained a couple i dont think the dogs will change much from last year they are as fit as i have ever seen them.Is Danny Lucas any good ? what position does he play?

bigchop
4 Feb 2007, 20:12
righto

Courageunderfire
4 Feb 2007, 21:13
GREENSBOROUGH FOOTBALL CLUB
ARE CURRENTLY RECRUITING PLAYERS FOR THE 2007 SEASON.
After a hugely successful season in 2006 where the club enjoyed three Division Two premierships (A,B & C Grade), the club is embarking on the next challenge in 2007, Division One Diamond Valley Football.
We currently recruiting to bolster our talented young list with players and their families who are willing to enjoy the full life of the club (both playing and social) and be involved in the continued success of our professionally managed and operated local sporting organisation.
Experienced Senior players or young players willing to work for team success can expect to receive the following benefits including generous match and incentive based rewards, professional medical support, job search assistance and placement, personal support, chaplaincy, access to swimming facilities and gymnasium.
A professional experienced coaching panel headed by Robert Hyde (Calder Cannons and VFL/AFL experience) as coaching director and Russell Dickson (Collingwood AFL) as Senior Coach are supported by a dedicated team of specialists.
If you are interested in speaking to us about the opportunities available for you at our club please do not hesitate to contact:
Russell Dickson on 0412 530 449 or Stuart McGougan on 0448 704 400.

Lazy effort trying to poach off the internet out of country leagues. Why not go out and actually meet the players or take the first steps by ringing them.:thumbsd:

Doona2
4 Feb 2007, 21:20
Lazy effort trying to poach off the internet out of country leagues. Why not go out and actually meet the players or take the first steps by ringing them.:thumbsd:

here her courage . . . . $hit effort mcgoo :thumbsd:

thebadger
4 Feb 2007, 21:25
Perhaps just a way of widening their net Courage? That aside, it sounds like an impressive set up with some decent names. Back to matters Bendigo however, what's making news this week Goat? I hear a few BF members are passing around a hat, trying to organise you some decent feed, or maybe just a few old boots to chew on. Your paddock must be in worse condition than the QEO.

Courageunderfire
4 Feb 2007, 21:25
here her courage . . . . $hit effort mcgoo :thumbsd:

Thanks mate! But you have to get out and see the players. You know what its like in the country:thumbsu:

thatswhatimtalkinabout
4 Feb 2007, 22:05
GREENSBOROUGH FOOTBALL CLUB
ARE CURRENTLY RECRUITING PLAYERS FOR THE 2007 SEASON.
After a hugely successful season in 2006 where the club enjoyed three Division Two premierships (A,B & C Grade), the club is embarking on the next challenge in 2007, Division One Diamond Valley Football.
We currently recruiting to bolster our talented young list with players and their families who are willing to enjoy the full life of the club (both playing and social) and be involved in the continued success of our professionally managed and operated local sporting organisation.
Experienced Senior players or young players willing to work for team success can expect to receive the following benefits including generous match and incentive based rewards, professional medical support, job search assistance and placement, personal support, chaplaincy, access to swimming facilities and gymnasium.
A professional experienced coaching panel headed by Robert Hyde (Calder Cannons and VFL/AFL experience) as coaching director and Russell Dickson (Collingwood AFL) as Senior Coach are supported by a dedicated team of specialists.
If you are interested in speaking to us about the opportunities available for you at our club please do not hesitate to contact:
Russell Dickson on 0412 530 449 or Stuart McGougan on 0448 704 400.

Chaplaincy? Probably don't play Sundays then...Nah, agree with courage - make the coach do his own legwork

The Talking Goat
5 Feb 2007, 13:06
Did anyone watch any of the superbowl on SBS this morning. Gridiron has to be the most boring sport in the world I reckon. Can't have that sport.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

matt_nicholls
5 Feb 2007, 13:16
Did anyone watch any of the superbowl on SBS this morning. Gridiron has to be the most boring sport in the world I reckon. Can't have that sport.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Caught snippets of it Goat.

I agree that the sport is boring, but like anything, if there is a close contest it is watchable.

donwooganowski
5 Feb 2007, 13:49
Flat had an extra training run last night, after training we all had a shower, as ya do and i got a good look at assistant coach Marty Warry.

he'd a been quite a dish in his day x x x

The Talking Goat
5 Feb 2007, 14:22
Caught snippets of it Goat.

I agree that the sport is boring, but like anything, if there is a close contest it is watchable.
Pickles, it wouldn't have mattered to me if the scores were tied with 2 minutes to go. couldn't stand watching it. to stop start for my liking. was in the romsey pub two weeks ago pickles. how do you rate that establishment

galloping gasometer
5 Feb 2007, 14:29

It started this morning and continued until bout 2pm. 48 minutes of play, 3 hrs and 12 minutes of bull********:thumbsd:

matt_nicholls
5 Feb 2007, 14:48
Pickles, it wouldn't have mattered to me if the scores were tied with 2 minutes to go. couldn't stand watching it. to stop start for my liking. was in the romsey pub two weeks ago pickles. how do you rate that establishment

Best TAB within a 50km radius. Good people - will lose a bit of charm when the pokies come in 18 months or so but is one of the best pubs in the area.

The sloth
5 Feb 2007, 14:50
It started this morning and continued until bout 2pm. 48 minutes of play, 3 hrs and 12 minutes of bull********:thumbsd:

I hear you boys loud and clear it's a shocker. I caught the end of the game and thought the spectators had invaded the ground but looked closer and it was team!. How many blokes are there in a side of this stupid game?

The Talking Goat
5 Feb 2007, 15:23
I hear you boys loud and clear it's a shocker. I caught the end of the game and thought the spectators had invaded the ground but looked closer and it was team!. How many blokes are there in a side of this stupid game?
wouldn't have a clue how many are in a side for this game of piffle. i know who would have all the answers, and that's Jock Clark 2, who I understand is a very keen and passionate supporter of the NFL. Speaking of Jockstrap, where has he been lately. I miss his input to Big Footy.

Jock Clark 2
5 Feb 2007, 16:12
I CAN only put the across-the-board brain fades down to the hot weather.
Slothie --- there are THREE (3) teams in every NFL team --- offence, defence and special teams.
Only one is on the field at any given time. F'r instance, if the Chicage Bears are defending their 11-strong defensive unit is on the park and Indy's offensive 11 headed up by Peyton Manning are out there.
On kick-offs, if the Bears are receiving their special unit of 11 players are there. You would have seen Chicagos's kick returner run 90+ yards on the very first play of the game.
Then to say there are too many players in a club. Jaysussss.
How about Aussie Rules, guys. There are 18 players on the park at any one time for JUST ONE TEAM, plus another four waiting to interchange. With the opposing team's 18 + 4 = 22 that makes 44 competitors on one winter's day.
Try explaining this shenmozzle to Europeans. I had a try in eastern Europe last November and the guys in the bar thought I was making it up.
American football people is a great game --- did I hear the commentators say there were 2 billion people watching worldwide today ??.
We might love our litle national game but its's very small potatoes in the woprld context.

The Talking Goat
5 Feb 2007, 16:15
Slothie --- there are THREE (3) teams in every NFL team --- offence, defence and special teams.
Only one is on the field at any given time. F'r instance, if the Chicage Bears are defending their 11-strong defensive unit is on the park and Indy's offensive 11 headed up by Peyton Manning are out there.
On kick-offs, if the Bears are receiving their special unit of 11 players are there. You would have seen Chicagos's kick returner run 90+ yards on the very first play of the game.
How about Aussie Rules, guys. There are 18 players on the park at any one time for JUST ONE TEAM, plus another four waiting to interchange. With the opposing team's 18 + 4 = 22 that makes 44 competitors on one winter's day.
Try explaining this shenmozzle to Europeans. I had a try in eastern Europe last November and the guys in the bar thought I was making it up.
American football people is a great game --- did I hear the commentators say there were 2 billion people watching worldwide today ??.
We might love our litle national game but its's very small potatoes in the woprld context.
sorry jock strap, you haven't sold the game to be based on what I saw today.

Jock Clark 2
5 Feb 2007, 16:30
C'MON Goat. It's a world event.
What does Bill Lawry tell the Victorian co-commentators on the cricket every now and then.
"If you're very, very good, fellas, we might be able to arrange an overseas trip for you and your brand of football to Tasmania !!"
On today's SBS coverage, didn't you hear Sterling Sharpe (the former great Green Bay Packers wide receiver) mention a few times the NFL is off to Shanghai and London for big games in August.
Now don't even bother mentioning that appalling travesty of a game played in Ireland between our biffo-happy AFL blokes "representing Australia" .... what a joke ... and the home grown Irish. Total population less than urban Melbourne's.
Enough said.

beentheredunthat
5 Feb 2007, 16:44
hey donwooganowski, just read your entry, was wondering what you were on about, in regard to Marty Warry, I didnt quiet follow.

gutted rabbit
5 Feb 2007, 19:28
hey donwooganowski, just read your entry, was wondering what you were on about, in regard to Marty Warry, I didnt quiet follow.

There was no extra training run.

SUPASTARR
5 Feb 2007, 19:36
Howdy gents just wondering how coach Gilliland is going at Sandhurst so far and have they picked up anyone?

youknow
5 Feb 2007, 19:52
Is Danny Lucas any good ? what position does he play?

Lucas hasnt played for a couple of years seems to be fairly fit and was at trainning tonight might be handy out of the backline.He's not far off the 6ft mark.

No not rodney.

ant22
6 Feb 2007, 06:54

2 billion people my a$$. There are about 6 billion people in the world. As far as I know gridion is only a major sport in the states where there are about 200-300 million. Id be pretty confident not to many people watch it in china or india so that wipes out about 1.5-2 billion people. Its not very popular in Africa, sth america or europe. As far as I know they are crazy about there soccer. I reckon maybe 1 in 50 aussies watched it and being a sports made country I reckon our ratio would probably be higher than most countries outside of nth America.

If I was to take and educated guess I would say 500 million would be closer to the mark.

They also say about 100 mil people around the world watch the afl Gf which is also a massive load of crap. Tv networks inflat their estimates hugely so they can overvalue their product.

Nfl is a very small sport outside the usa just like afl is a very small sport outside our country.

Kings Army
6 Feb 2007, 07:26
sorry jock strap, you haven't sold the game to be based on what I saw today.

I with Jock on this one. The game is good if you understand the game. Easy to say you hate it if you don't know what is happening. When people watch AFL for the 1st time they get very confused and think it is stupid as well.

Yesterday's game was played in extreme wet conditions. You will not get a good spectacle with those conditions. Same as the AFL when the ball is like soap.

ablett
6 Feb 2007, 10:11
according to the heathcote board , damien brown has been training at e/hawke and is a done deal.

Trent the flight Steward
6 Feb 2007, 11:01
according to the heathcote board , damien brown has been training at e/hawke and is a done deal.
Im not sure he fits in with their youth policy

gutted rabbit
6 Feb 2007, 11:05

I would be amazed if Damien Brown was to go to Eaglehawke, while at Kangaroo Flat he always made it pretty clear that he hated them with a passion, and he would not go somewhere just for the $.
May well end up back at Kangaroo Flat, or Keilor.

With Kangaroo Flat not far from announcing some big signings, key position players, don't be surprised if he returns to the green and white...

zakster
6 Feb 2007, 11:31
i with you ka and jock on this one, too
it pured rain right thru the superbowl and even into the presentations rain that i bet we wood like here in our nek of the woods
so the slippry conditions made ball handling very hard with dropped balls/fumbles/missed tackles
i also herd the commentator mention 2 billion adam ant dont right off inddia and china populations from watching it india very keen on sport and china with the olympics going there next year and a big american footy game in shanghai in august is growing sports mad

The Talking Goat
6 Feb 2007, 12:15
we are all entitled to our opinions. mine is that i don't enjoy watching that sport, but i respect the opinions of those who do enjoy it. goat out:o

iwantanotherflag
6 Feb 2007, 12:26
Many clubs in the GV are mentioning that if the drought keeps going that there will me a mass exodus of players from Bendigo and a few of them are hoping to pick them up.

Is this wishful thinking on behalf of these clubs or what???

Go Bloods

bloodhound!
6 Feb 2007, 12:49
we are all entitled to our opinions. mine is that i don't enjoy watching that sport, but i respect the opinions of those who do enjoy it. goat out:o

I actually really enjoy american football i think that its a game that really relies on the tactical abilities of coaches and the players obviously to execute the plays but its a fascinating game to watch.

The Talking Goat
6 Feb 2007, 13:46
4000 posts boys. good work. what can we do to celebrate. let's get amongst it at a pub, although it will have to be one where they allows goats in

matt_nicholls
6 Feb 2007, 13:56
4000 posts boys. good work. what can we do to celebrate. let's get amongst it at a pub, although it will have to be one where they allows goats in

Why not go to the Romsey pub, you were there the other day.

Oh, by the way, what did you think of the establishment?

You heard my comments.

The Talking Goat
6 Feb 2007, 14:23
Why not go to the Romsey pub, you were there the other day.

Oh, by the way, what did you think of the establishment?

You heard my comments.
had no issue with it, not a bad little establishment. probably not big enough to hold a big footy 4000-post party

bigboofer
6 Feb 2007, 17:14
anyone heard about marshall from castlemaine going to elmore big loss if correct good player