View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

b birmingham
6 Feb 2007, 20:20
Gisborne are only missing M.Dillon from the premiership side and have a couple of handy players returning . S.Hamilton , Ty Elliot and Levi Moss.Obviously the Bendigo sides have recruited well for you 2 make this call.

Well BB they have recruited well.
South have picked up some very good players and they weren't far off it last year. Sandhurst were a good side with a lot of injuries and have recruited well also, although it has been fairly low key down at the "slaggers"
As for your comment "only" when referring to losing M Dillon, I'm sure as a Gisborne supporter you realise he is a big loss and while he is only 1 player, which is the point I think you were making, it is almost impossible to replace guys like that.

We will watch my prediction as the year goes on.....

galloping gasometer
6 Feb 2007, 20:20
Howdy gents just wondering how coach Gilliland is going at Sandhurst so far and have they picked up anyone?

Someone help me out. The jungle drums are beating about M Fitzgerald going to Ainslie to play. Anyone heard anything as he would be a big loss if correct

b birmingham
6 Feb 2007, 20:24
if the atmosphere of a BFL Granny is anything to go by from 2006 - then you won't be missing much doona.
Give me Deakin Reserve for the last Sunday in september.

I think you could blame the weather last year for that.

b birmingham
6 Feb 2007, 20:41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Truth Hurts http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6642407#post6642407)
No worries,

A few of the ins include,

Dan Frew, Brady Childs, Jimmy Burke, Bran Wickham, Cam Hall...

The outs are

Breeza, the Beattie's, Jennings, Night.

off the top of my head mate.

Tell your mate KA to shut it.

Tell me yourself you weak cat.

You and bloodhound have a lot in common. Both of your teams choked in the finals last year.

Elmore and South - wilt under finals pressure!

Hey KA you homo
I know who you are
I know who Truth Hurts is
You should be glad he doesn't know you and you don't cross paths because he would wipe the floor with you you little p i s s ant!

Let's see over the next few weeks if you can contribute something positive to this thread. Maybe even take a lesson from Warren and disappear:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
There's some thumbs for you!

thatswhatimtalkinabout
6 Feb 2007, 21:01
NEWSFLASH: Slaggheads have stolen the draft. After Sandhurst's 25 signings from the BDJFL there will be no more opportunity for any other clubs to draft youngsters from the Bendigo juniors. Reports that Eaglehawk & D Filo are devastated under the son/father rule.

bearsboy
7 Feb 2007, 07:45
South have picked up some very good players and they weren't far off it last year. Sandhurst were a good side with a lot of injuries and have recruited well also, although it has been fairly low key down at the "slaggers"
As for your comment "only" when referring to losing M Dillon, I'm sure as a Gisborne supporter you realise he is a big loss and while he is only 1 player, which is the point I think you were making, it is almost impossible to replace guys like that.

We will watch my prediction as the year goes on.....Yes , i was referring to losing only 1 player and yes i am aware of how important a player Dill's is . As i posted early last year i believe at his best Michael Dillon is (was) the 2nd best player in the BFL, im looking forward to seeing how he performs at the Bomber's.
It's great new's for the league that most of the teams seem to have picked a number of quality player's . I'm personally not sure it will be enough to end Gisborne's reign just yet. One other thing bb, there is absolutely no way in this world (i guarantee it ) that you know the true identity of KingsArmy.

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 08:55

We will watch my prediction as the year goes on.....

Gee BB - you know a bit about footy - South lost by 120 points in the Prelim. If you think that they were close to Gisborne you are are really showing how much of tool you really are.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 09:00
Quote:
Originally Posted by Truth Hurts http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6642407#post6642407)
No worries,

A few of the ins include,

Dan Frew, Brady Childs, Jimmy Burke, Bran Wickham, Cam Hall...

The outs are

Breeza, the Beattie's, Jennings, Night.

off the top of my head mate.

Tell your mate KA to shut it.

Tell me yourself you weak cat.

You and bloodhound have a lot in common. Both of your teams choked in the finals last year.

Elmore and South - wilt under finals pressure!

Hey KA you homo
I know who you are
I know who Truth Hurts is
You should be glad he doesn't know you and you don't cross paths because he would wipe the floor with you you little p i s s ant!

Let's see over the next few weeks if you can contribute something positive to this thread. Maybe even take a lesson from Warren and disappear:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
There's some thumbs for you!

Maybe I will make you disappear like I did Wassa.:cool:

Where is your contribution? "South were close last year and have recruited well." Good to see you adding value!

bloodhound!
7 Feb 2007, 09:34
Gee BB - you know a bit about footy - South lost by 120 points in the Prelim. If you think that they were close to Gisborne you are are really showing how much of tool you really are.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Just adding those thumbs for effect KA??

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 09:51
Just adding those thumbs for effect KA??

Your a trend setter BH - the thumbs are power!

bloodhound!
7 Feb 2007, 10:18
Your a trend setter BH - the thumbs are power!

Whats the word for someone who criticises someone for something then proceeds to do the exact same thing themselves?? Anybody know the answer?

Santoz
7 Feb 2007, 10:23
Maybe I will make you disappear like I did Wassa.:cool:

Where is your contribution? "South were close last year and have recruited well." Good to see you adding value!

It's a bit better than the crud you're putting out here, starting a war with anyone who has an opinion on your mob and potting them when they add something about their own side. How about you just worry about giving a bit of value yourself before worrying about anyone else on here, ok. (I'd better do some thumbs down for effect) :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

The Talking Goat
7 Feb 2007, 10:28
anyone know why we have been moved boys on the front page. goat out. was just talking to jock clark 2. he is rewinding his superbowl tape and watching it again

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 10:31
Whats the word for someone who criticises someone for something then proceeds to do the exact same thing themselves?? Anybody know the answer?

I was responding with :thumbsu: :thumbsu: when I get :thumbsd: :thumbsd:. To lead with them is limp wristed!

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 10:34
anyone know why we have been moved boys on the front page. goat out. was just talking to jock clark 2. he is rewinding his superbowl tape and watching it again

The game will not get better the 2nd time - Manning was the only thing worth watching.

Better off getting the Colts V Pats conference game. Much better viewing.

Warren
7 Feb 2007, 10:34
Did i hear my name mentioned??

I'm watching you Queenie.....

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 10:36
Did i hear my name mentioned??

I'm watching you Queenie.....

Welcome back Wassa - just when things were getting dull. With Flat all the rage I thought you would have been a lot more vocal.

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 10:39
It's a bit better than the crud you're putting out here, starting a war with anyone who has an opinion on your mob and potting them when they add something about their own side. How about you just worry about giving a bit of value yourself before worrying about anyone else on here, ok. (I'd better do some thumbs down for effect) :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Having an opinion and getting Lippy are 2 different things.

Adding value like "Richard Cole will have a break out year for the Bombers"
Thats not value thats PUS!

bloodhound!
7 Feb 2007, 10:44
I was responding with :thumbsu: :thumbsu: when I get :thumbsd: :thumbsd:. To lead with them is limp wristed!

I think you better have a read back KA you responded with :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Im not sure about how its limp wristed but as long as your happy champ

Warren
7 Feb 2007, 10:49
Welcome back Wassa - just when things were getting dull. With Flat all the rage I thought you would have been a lot more vocal.

I thought i had better just watch and read for a while.... just in case you made me vanish again with your devistating whit and bold comments.... you are some sort of magician aren't you queenie?

hows your fat butt been anyway queenie? have a good chrissy?

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 10:52
I thought i had better just watch and read for a while.... just in case you made me vanish again with your devistating whit and bold comments.... you are some sort of magician aren't you queenie?

hows your fat butt been anyway queenie? have a good chrissy?

Great Chrissy Wassa.

Thought the trigger was finally pulled. Holidays or locked up?

bearsboy
7 Feb 2007, 11:19

hows your fat butt been anyway queenie? have a good chrissy?Any more big names coming out of the Flat Warren ? will D. Brown stay ?

bearsboy
7 Feb 2007, 11:30
Gee BB - you know a bit about footy - South lost by 120 points in the Prelim. If you think that they were close to Gisborne you are are really showing how much of tool you really are.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:Geez your a hard man KA , they did finish 2nd on the ladder and only lost 3-4 games i think .

Warren
7 Feb 2007, 11:37
Great Chrissy Wassa.

Thought the trigger was finally pulled. Holidays or locked up?

The trigger isn't far away from being pulled.....

the barrel will be aimed away though.... roughly in the gisborne direction... and it won't be a hand gun, it will be a scud missile....

My belated xmas present to everyone!

Kings Army
7 Feb 2007, 11:43
Geez your a hard man KA , they did finish 2nd on the ladder and only lost 3-4 games i think .

Add the extra 500 points Gisborne kicked for the year and the 300 less points kicked against them. South may have played badly in the Prelim but there was still a decent gap.

A massive signing today for one of the BFL clubs. Will clearly be the best recruit for a long time.

caveman
7 Feb 2007, 12:19
Add the extra 500 points Gisborne kicked for the year and the 300 less points kicked against them. South may have played badly in the Prelim but there was still a decent gap.

A massive signing today for one of the BFL clubs. Will clearly be the best recruit for a long time.

Cmon KA give us a name! :thumbsu:

donwooganowski
7 Feb 2007, 13:07
does anyone know how ruthy's ankle pulled up?

i hope she is keeping it elevated, gorgey porge x x x

if her eggs and warry's sperm collided, they'd produce quite a dish

Courageunderfire
7 Feb 2007, 17:59

KA I'm agreeing with ya this time mate:thumbsu: South along way behind Gissy, they are just too soft. Sure they have added some handy players but they have lost some as well.

They are like Sandhurt were the year they one the flag. Too soft, but they had a couple of very hard in and under players in Rick Andrews (Champion) and another 1 or 2 that slip my mind. South really don't have 1. Julian Lake is pretty hard at it but he is short of being a real quality player.

Warren
8 Feb 2007, 08:32

Who is this big signing queenie?

let me guess.... he/she is playing at gissy this year??

Trent the flight Steward
8 Feb 2007, 11:03
KA I'm agreeing with ya this time mate:thumbsu: South along way behind Gissy, they are just too soft. Sure they have added some handy players but they have lost some as well.

They are like Sandhurt were the year they one the flag. Too soft, but they had a couple of very hard in and under players in Rick Andrews (Champion) and another 1 or 2 that slip my mind. South really don't have 1. Julian Lake is pretty hard at it but he is short of being a real quality player.
Didnt Lake get knocked senseless at training by a team mate a couple of years ago

fifth quarter
8 Feb 2007, 11:17
Courage In and Under Fire --- were u thinking of the Hurst's Luke Jones, maybe, who headed off to Echuca for the 05 season ? Then there was big Darren Atkinson in the ruck.
Not forgetting Leigh Gathercole, of course. I reckon he won the Nalder Medal for BOG on grand final day.

The Talking Goat
8 Feb 2007, 11:42
Courage In and Under Fire --- were u thinking of the Hurst's Luke Jones, maybe, who headed off to Echuca for the 05 season ? Then there was big Darren Atkinson in the ruck.
Not forgetting Leigh Gathercole, of course. I reckon he won the Nalder Medal for BOG on grand final day.
can confirm gathercole was BOG in 2004 granny and atkinson won the VCFL medal. Good granny that was.

iwantanotherflag
8 Feb 2007, 15:28
Isn't John Hardinge just an out and out legend? Been holding up the Bloods for many years. They have turned over loads of players but Hardinge seems to be there all the time.

The Wombat
8 Feb 2007, 15:51
Clearly one of the BFLs best over the past 5 seasons.

Jock Clark 2
8 Feb 2007, 16:55
BIG John got in the 2006 BFL Team Of The Year, too.
Remember that team Goatee ---- bagged by a couple of forumers some no. of pages back now, but the only BFL Team of the Year I saw published last September.

Jock -- OUT !

b birmingham
8 Feb 2007, 17:13

Correct me if I'm wrong KA but didn't South beat Gisborne quite comfortably also in a game last year?
They made the prelim so they can't be far off the pace. I know they were flogged that day but you can't measure their season or how they compare with other sides by the result of one game surely!

bigboofer
8 Feb 2007, 17:22
waiting on confirmation from central murray but rumour is that shannon milward playing at tooleybuc

Jock Clark 2
8 Feb 2007, 17:24
SPOT on, Billy.
Round 11, July 1 ..... South 14.11 (95) def. Gizzie 9.21 (75).
Gizzie had posted just the meagre total of 4.17 (41) to 3/4 time compared with the Bloods 14.8 (92), so the game was all over by then.
The Dogs did kick 5.4 in the last to improve their ultimate scoreline to South's 3 points, but that was the only quarter the Gardiner boys fired.
Was a great display by South but they got their bums belted on prelim. final day.

b birmingham
8 Feb 2007, 17:25
Yes , i was referring to losing only 1 player and yes i am aware of how important a player Dill's is . As i posted early last year i believe at his best Michael Dillon is (was) the 2nd best player in the BFL, im looking forward to seeing how he performs at the Bomber's.
It's great new's for the league that most of the teams seem to have picked a number of quality player's . I'm personally not sure it will be enough to end Gisborne's reign just yet. One other thing bb, there is absolutely no way in this world (i guarantee it ) that you know the true identity of KingsArmy.

Do you know who she is?
How do you know I don't know?
You don't even know me!

weetbix
8 Feb 2007, 17:28
waiting on confirmation from central murray but rumour is that shannon milward playing at tooleybuc
just spoke wif milly.. said hes stayn at borough

GREENMAN
8 Feb 2007, 18:01
Heres a news flash to put the wind up Bendigo Football. North City are in discussions with Lake Wendoree Football Club about a possible merge in season 2007. The Ballarat thread has all the details. Seems both clubs need to merge to prevent them from folding..............And they get to play in the Ballarat league as North City originally wanted................Go read for yourselves.

weetbix
8 Feb 2007, 19:33
rumor around that eaglehawks tim "masiv" nicholson been asked to be in next months hit series on ten..... IM NOT ON STEROIDS. apparently squares gun midfielder luke "the morrocan" thompson got asked to but declined!

Courageunderfire
8 Feb 2007, 20:17

Yes Jones and Atkinson, Gathercole quality tall runner, but lacks real hardness, still a classy act:thumbsu:

gutted rabbit
8 Feb 2007, 21:13
just spoke wif milly.. said hes stayn at borough

Even if every public asset in Tooleybuc was sold, and every local smashed open their piggy banks, there would not be enough money raised to attract this pirate Milward to play for them. He is well suited to play at Eaglehawke. Band of thieves...

Courageunderfire
8 Feb 2007, 21:25
Even if every public asset in Tooleybuc was sold, and every local smashed open their piggy banks, there would not be enough money raised to attract this pirate Milward to play for them. He is well suited to play at Eaglehawke. Band of thieves...

Well said:thumbsu: Milward is alot worse then Eaglehawk, but i believe they have let themeselves down trying to lure him back. He wasn't good enough for the money he was getting 4 years ago, and now he's only gotten older

The sloth
8 Feb 2007, 21:56
Well said:thumbsu: Milward is alot worse then Eaglehawk, but i believe they have let themeselves down trying to lure him back. He wasn't good enough for the money he was getting 4 years ago, and now he's only gotten older

Are you and the rabbit for real??? Milward was well placed in the top 5 after 10 rounds for the league medal. A fair effort considering he was playing for a side that was flogged by an averge of 15 goals a week.

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 07:56
Who is this big signing queenie?

let me guess.... he/she is playing at gissy this year??

No has signed with a Bendigo club Was. Will be the biggest sname sine Oliver joined the BFL.

Warren
9 Feb 2007, 07:59
No has signed with a Bendigo club Was. Will be the biggest sname sine Oliver joined the BFL.

Well spit it out, I have to get ready for a solid day on the midstrenths down the windy!

Fill us in....

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 08:17
Well spit it out, I have to get ready for a solid day on the midstrenths down the windy!

Fill us in....

All in good time Was.

Warren
9 Feb 2007, 08:38
All in good time Was.

Wouldn't expect any less from you queenie.....

I love it how you make up a storie for a little attention, the sooner you accept you're a born loser the sooner you will move forward.

Now neck up unless you have some real news.....

The word is if D Browns ankle comes up he will be back at the flat, has been quoted he wouldn't play against us!

KingRich
9 Feb 2007, 08:39
Lake Wendouree in the Ballarat Footy League is strapped for cash and is seeking a merger with North City. Obviously nothing confirmed as to where they play etc but apparently it could be this year. Interesting to see if they stay in the Bendigo comp alltogether and if they do how much the lakers players will strengthen them.

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 09:11
Wouldn't expect any less from you queenie.....

I love it how you make up a storie for a little attention, the sooner you accept you're a born loser the sooner you will move forward.

Now neck up unless you have some real news.....

The word is if D Browns ankle comes up he will be back at the flat, has been quoted he wouldn't play against us!

Time will tell Was if I am making up a storie or even a storey!

Now I have been getting some messages in regard to your missing in action. Some of the better suggestions are:

1) Finally institionalised.
2) Moved to a new institution without computers.
3) ASIO took your computer away for down loading child porn.
4) Forgot your logon or how to turn a computer on.
5) Locked up.
6) Heroin induced coma.

Sockit151
9 Feb 2007, 09:23

Now I have been getting some messages in regard to your missing in action. Some of the better suggestions are:

5) Locked up.
6) Heroin induced coma.
Or a STORY?? Third time lucky!
You pair of clowns, give us something worth reading or neck up for a while..
Army, who's this big recruit? We don't know or care who you are so why not spit it out, it's not like your reputations at stake?

Warren
9 Feb 2007, 09:26

5) Locked up.
6) Heroin induced coma.

I'm going to find out who you are, and then i'm going to hurt you.

bloodhound!
9 Feb 2007, 09:30
Or a STORY?? Third time lucky!
You pair of clowns, give us something worth reading or neck up for a while..
Army, who's this big recruit? We don't know or care who you are so why not spit it out, it's not like your reputations at stake?

Hahahahahaha your on fire lately KA just crashed and burned there champ. That deserves thumbs:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 09:45
I'm going to find out who you are, and then i'm going to hurt you.

Looks like I hit a nerve Was! Sometimes the truth hurts!

Maybe I can meet you at the Windie today tough guy?

smasher100
9 Feb 2007, 09:55
Hahahahahaha your on fire lately KA just crashed and burned there champ. That deserves thumbs:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
I bet he doesn't argue it either, because it's so blatantly obvious.

Back to school for you, KA.

Warren
9 Feb 2007, 09:58
Looks like I hit a nerve Was! Sometimes the truth hurts!

Maybe I can meet you at the Windie today tough guy?

I'll be down there from 2 onwards you big fat loser!

Sockit151
9 Feb 2007, 10:09
I bet he doesn't argue it either, because it's so blatantly obvious.

Back to school for you, KA.

Spot on!!
He has run away like the little pest that he is.
If anyone with half a brain takes it up to him he gets a bit confused :confused:

The Wombat
9 Feb 2007, 10:18
Are you and the rabbit for real??? Milward was well placed in the top 5 after 10 rounds for the league medal. A fair effort considering he was playing for a side that was flogged by an averge of 15 goals a week.
Was leading on 10 Votes when he left with the evetual winner obtaining 15 votes was a fair chance you would have to say. Any BFL club would take him.

Sockit151
9 Feb 2007, 10:33
Was leading on 10 Votes when he left with the evetual winner obtaining 15 votes was a fair chance you would have to say. Any BFL club would take him.
Think he polled 7 or 8 votes in the CMFL in the 6 or 7 games he played??

bearsboy
9 Feb 2007, 10:53
Was leading on 10 Votes when he left with the evetual winner obtaining 15 votes was a fair chance you would have to say. Any BFL club would take him.The money would have to be negotiable, he's asking a fair bit i believe.

The sloth
9 Feb 2007, 11:12
The money would have to be negotiable, he's asking a fair bit i believe.

So you know what he is asking or are you speculating????

Trent the flight Steward
9 Feb 2007, 11:27
Lake Wendouree in the Ballarat Footy League is strapped for cash and is seeking a merger with North City. Obviously nothing confirmed as to where they play etc but apparently it could be this year. Interesting to see if they stay in the Bendigo comp alltogether and if they do how much the lakers players will strengthen them.
Is Nick Chippa Stephen coaching lakers this year?

matt_nicholls
9 Feb 2007, 11:30
Sipthorpe has lodged a clearance to leave Gisborne to former home town club Woodend.

bearsboy
9 Feb 2007, 11:43
So you know what he is asking or are you speculating????I know !

The Wombat
9 Feb 2007, 12:29
Sipthorpe has lodged a clearance to leave Gisborne to former home town club Woodend.
Big loss that Nicho. Would be in their best 5 I would think. Will be hard to replace.

bearsboy
9 Feb 2007, 12:40
Big loss that Nicho. Would be in their best 5 I would think. Will be hard to replace.When fit Top 5 in the league i reckon, won Gisborne's B&f in 05. Had some injuries last year .

bloodhound!
9 Feb 2007, 13:13
When fit Top 5 in the league i reckon, won Gisborne's B&f in 05. Had some injuries last year .

Let me guess the other 4 are gisborne players as well?

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 14:04
Let me guess the other 4 are gisborne players as well?

Maybe you should list your top 5 players in the BFL before having a snipe about someone's opinion. If not f uck off to your crappy little league hero.

bearsboy
9 Feb 2007, 14:14
Let me guess the other 4 are gisborne players as well?No , only 2 - Luke Saunder's and Michael Dillon . Let's have your top 5 bh . As i stated a fully fit Sippy would IMO be in the top 5 players in the league , i would think anyone who know's anything about the BFL would probably agree with me . Hence the reason of you disagreeing

Norfolk & Clew
9 Feb 2007, 14:23
Norfolk is back boys!!!!

Breaking news, ex Pioneer and Hawthorn rookie listed player residing in Melbourne, Shaun Bergin is to play with South bendigo this year. He will be training in the city and travelling down on weekends.

Very handy pick up for them.

Sockit151
9 Feb 2007, 14:26
Maybe you should list your top 5 players in the BFL before having a snipe about someone's opinion. If not f uck off to your crappy little league hero.
Welcome back King.. You run away from the chance to use you brain earlier, but pop up when the page refreshes with yet another comment that a bogan would be proud of!!

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 14:38
Welcome back King.. You run away from the chance to use you brain earlier, but pop up when the page refreshes with yet another comment that a bogan would be proud of!!

Sorry Sockit - did not run away - was cheering home the Hornets in a double over time classic! Worked hard for my cash as they were paying $1.65 and should have won by 10.

Bogan - nice one. Seeing your from Swan Hill you should be able to spot a bogan from a mile away.

Sockit151
9 Feb 2007, 14:42
Sorry Sockit - did not run away - was cheering home the Hornets in a double over time classic! Worked hard for my cash as they were paying $1.65 and should have won by 10.

Bogan - nice one. Seeing your from Swan Hill you should be able to spot a bogan from a mile away.
Sorry mate, but i wont be the next sucker to take part in your childish arguments, as i said earlier post something that has requires a bit of thought or dont bother..

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 14:49
Sorry mate, but i wont be the next sucker to take part in your childish arguments, as i said earlier post something that has requires a bit of thought or dont bother..

I have reeled in better people than yourself sockit.

But if you want your 10 minutes of fame I am happy to make you my biatch.

bloodhound!
9 Feb 2007, 14:55

oooooooohhhhhhhhhhh now that was a little nasty KA you went into hiding for the day after some very poor efforts and now you have come back very bitchy indeed!! Has someone stolen your leg of pork?? Did you run out of gravy? you will have to mix up another batch in the bath tub that should see you through to dinner.

Bearsboy - very witty comment there!! good for you

In my humble opinion I would list the top 5 players off the top of my head in no particular order judged on their importance to their respective sides, form last season and over time as being
John Hardinge
Kain Robins
Saunders
Jason Griffen
Michael Dillon/Mark Fitzgerald

bloodhound!
9 Feb 2007, 14:56

Sad, very, very sad

Norfolk & Clew
9 Feb 2007, 15:21
Just after sitting back and reading through the last ten or so page's, I am very confused as to why KA is so angry?:thumbsd: :thumbsu:

Mate stop arguing with everyone and start talking about issues within the BFL, this thread has seriously gone down hill in terms of footy talk. I am happy to set up a thread to bag the sh*te out of each other.

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 15:23
oooooooohhhhhhhhhhh now that was a little nasty KA you went into hiding for the day after some very poor efforts and now you have come back very bitchy indeed!! Has someone stolen your leg of pork?? Did you run out of gravy? you will have to mix up another batch in the bath tub that should see you through to dinner.

Bearsboy - very witty comment there!! good for you

In my humble opinion I would list the top 5 players off the top of my head in no particular order judged on their importance to their respective sides, form last season and over time as being
John Hardinge
Kain Robins
Saunders
Jason Griffen
Michael Dillon/Mark Fitzgerald

Speaking of biaches - look who pops his head up. Right on cue BH.

Some good names there - thought being the dead s hit you are you may have forgot. You seem to have trouble remembering even the most basic things - like your a dead s hit. Just refer to this if you forget.

Kings Army
9 Feb 2007, 15:31
Just after sitting back and reading through the last ten or so page's, I am very confused as to why KA is so angry?:thumbsd: :thumbsu:

Mate stop arguing with everyone and start talking about issues within the BFL, this thread has seriously gone down hill in terms of footy talk. I am happy to set up a thread to bag the sh*te out of each other.

Not angry N&C - just enjoy a bit of banter with some country hicks.

Footy season is a long way off and need some entertainment. Will keep it to footy but you may need to put a muzzle on a couple of posters. We will see how we go.

Mylo
9 Feb 2007, 15:49

Sad, very, very sad

hey bloodhound you big mouth girls dik why not tell all the boys about your football achievements? Mouthing off and getting headbutted (in the hdfl magoos). Your the laughing stock of the world

bearsboy
9 Feb 2007, 16:03

Sad, very, very sadI have noticed bloodhound that you are the laughing stock of the HDFL thread and you continue to look pretty silly here as well.

bloodhound!
9 Feb 2007, 16:11
[quote=bloodhound!;6695566]I have noticed bloodhound that you are the laughing stock of the HDFL thread and you continue to look pretty silly here as well.

Well arn't you a perceptive little boy. Im not sure about laughing stock but il humour you with a response. I have a bit of banter with a few of the mounts boys and thats fine with me. They dont like a few things ive said and that too is fine.

The fact that i think that KA is a joke dosnt make me look silly it actually makes me pretty normal.

And how can you accuse me of looking silly with them amount of dribble that he comes up with he just threatened to make someone his "biatch" and then "biach" (couldnt decide on the spelling KA??) over the internet!! That is beyond silly its just embarrassing and as i said very, very sad.

gutted rabbit
9 Feb 2007, 19:58

Yes, but lets remember who votes on the league medal.....ah, umpires, and we know how well they go, and how much they know about what really goes on at a club....nothing.

chick magnet
10 Feb 2007, 07:13
looking on Mallee league pages looks like cain robins is a cert to play with Hopetoun is that the vibe over there?word has it he is moving back to Hopetoun for work.

bigboofer
10 Feb 2007, 07:26
looking on Mallee league pages looks like cain robins is a cert to play with Hopetoun is that the vibe over there?word has it he is moving back to Hopetoun for work.
also looking on the cmfl milward to balranald then depends on who you talk to some say done deals some say it is rubbish for both surely they would have clearences soon if it was to happen

zakster
10 Feb 2007, 13:02
all u gizzie fans better start doing some off season work
sippy sipthorpe wants to go to woodend/heskett where the $$$$$$ returns are going to be hier
gizzie prez beaked off in 2days paper and sed they wouldnt be able to counter the money offer. how come a riddell league f.c. has got so much to offer players

bearsman, K army and greenman u all better pitch in or u will lose sippy greenman r u still with gizzie or r u now at melton or sunbury or similar

bearsboy
10 Feb 2007, 14:08
all u gizzie fans better start doing some off season work
sippy sipthorpe wants to go to woodend/heskett where the $$$$$$ returns are going to be hier
gizzie prez beaked off in 2days paper and sed they wouldnt be able to counter the money offer. how come a riddell league f.c. has got so much to offer players

bearsman, K army and greenman u all better pitch in or u will lose sippy greenman r u still with gizzie or r u now at melton or sunbury or similarThink your a little confused mate , the money comment was in regard to Damien Houlihan , Gisborne were out bid by Sunbury for his service's. Sippy wants to leave Gisborne to play at Woodend , his old man is on the commitee there and it's his home club . I think you'll find this is not a money issue at all ,he wants to play with some mates he has there in a more relaxed atmosphere.

roofan
10 Feb 2007, 15:30
Any news about recruiting at Kangaroo Flat?

ROOTA#6
10 Feb 2007, 19:19
Any news about recruiting at Kangaroo Flat?

Yep huge news at the Flat. Everyone is recruiting there players :D

gutted rabbit
10 Feb 2007, 19:20
Don't be surprised if both Dahl boys are seen training at Dower Park in the very near future, they are Kangaroo Flat through and through and may have sorted out mis-conceptions with President, especially with new bench/coaching staff on board. Both lads are extremely decent, and the fact that they have played all their footy at Dower Park is significant in their thinking.....both loyal and men of principle.

ROOTA#6
10 Feb 2007, 19:25
Don't be surprised if both Dahl boys are seen training at Dower Park in the very near future, they are Kangaroo Flat through and through and may have sorted out mis-conceptions with President, especially with new bench/coaching staff on board. Both lads are extremely decent, and the fact that they have played all their footy at Dower Park is significant in their thinking.....both loyal and men of principle.

Bull s**t. They want out of Flat like everyone else

gutted rabbit
10 Feb 2007, 19:38
Bull s**t. They want out of Flat like everyone else

Everyone else? Who?

gutted rabbit
10 Feb 2007, 19:43
If you are referring to:

Freeman....undisciplined. Humphrey....will be missed. Brown....may return yet. Thatcher....space cadet. Nixon....given no opportunities. Wheelhouse....didn't play last season.

Dickens....isn't a coach meant to make the occasional move during the game, and pick players on form?

ROOTA#6
10 Feb 2007, 19:51
If you are referring to:

Freeman....undisciplined. Humphrey....will be missed. Brown....may return yet. Thatcher....space cadet. Nixon....given no opportunities. Wheelhouse....didn't play last season.

Dickens....isn't a coach meant to make the occasional move during the game, and pick players on form?

Absolutley dreaming if you think that Brown will play at Flat this year

gutted rabbit
10 Feb 2007, 19:54
Absolutley dreaming if you think that Brown will play at Flat this year

And the others?

ROOTA#6
10 Feb 2007, 19:56
And the others?

Too many to name

gutted rabbit
10 Feb 2007, 20:03
Too many to name

So we agree, aside from Brown, they will not do any worse, and perhaps with some youth and confidence in the playing group, may do a lot better.

ROOTA#6
10 Feb 2007, 20:06
So we agree, aside from Brown, they will not do any worse, and perhaps with some youth and confidence in the playing group, may do a lot better.

Well i suppose they cannot go much worse and if the reprted cleanout of a few behind te scenes blokes takes place then that is a good start. Good luck to you, i come from a club that has been in a similar position for many years so i will watch with interest