View Full Version : What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73

hank1
15 Feb 2007, 20:16
[QUOTE=youknow;6738375]
The last drill of the night involved the pyramid sprint a killer of a drill organised by matty (you got a fivea) fitzgerald. And on the last leg the 100m sprint it was all tied between you got a fivea,Danno(the new disco)Saunders and mad dog.
QUOTE]

What does the drill involve mate?

roofan
15 Feb 2007, 20:25
Good to see gisborne had 50 + on the track the other night things going along nicelly.
Out of trainning one name springs to mind and that is ollie(mad dog) missoudi.I have never in my years seen such a display of mental toughness as was witnessed by many.
The last drill of the night involved the pyramid sprint a killer of a drill organised by matty (you got a fivea) fitzgerald. And on the last leg the 100m sprint it was all tied between you got a fivea,Danno(the new disco)Saunders and mad dog.
And it would not have mattered if the SAS the SOG or Megan gale stepped on the track Mad dog would have run through you all. An absolute brillant display of fitness and 90% mental tougness and to ollie's tally he has not lost yet but plenty are gainning.
This is what i belive is the diffrence, Gisborne players play for the club and will do anything for the RED,WHITE and BLUE and their mental strength will get them over the line every time.
Bendigo clubs recruit ********s that are their for the minute and find it easy to jump ship when things are down and get tuff.

Just my opinion.

Shane you are the real Dog ,Ollie your just a mad Dog.

Bendigo clubs recruit *****
How much is the Gisbourne recruiting budget? How many of their players live in Gissy?

ablett
15 Feb 2007, 21:04
drove past the k/falt ymca a little ealier and noticed good numbers training on the rec reserve behind which i suspect was the flat boys.
roofa, what are the usual training nites, tue thur is against the flow this time of year clashing with cricket training nites.
was the so called big signing anouced at flat training tonite in attendance or just an anoucement?

Flat Roo
15 Feb 2007, 21:18
Welcome to Kangaroo Flat Ty & Trent Zantuck.:)

Pratt = Premiers
15 Feb 2007, 21:20
T Zantuck is 100% certain to play at the flat this year, him and his brother have signed. Is only looking at playing for 1 year, but its a hell of a pick up for the flat.

bearsboy
15 Feb 2007, 21:24
Bendigo clubs recruit *****
How much is the Gisbourne recruiting budget? How many of their players live in Gissy?Is this a serious question ? your obviously very unfamiliar with the player's at Gisborne . You would have to travel far and wide to find a team with more locals in it than the Gisborne footy club . As i have mentioned before , at a guess i would say at least 17-18 (maybe more)of Gisbornes best 21 either went to school in Gisborne or played junior's with Gisborne , both captain and coach played under 10's at the club .
Coming from a KF supporter i'm not sure whether your in a position to be asking these question's . I would like to see you answer these 2 questions you have asked, but in regard to KF . My tip is, this year KF will spend more money on player's (and coach) than Gisborne and have far less locals than Gisborne .What do you think roofan ???

bearsboy
15 Feb 2007, 21:30
Welcome to Kangaroo Flat Ty & Trent Zantuck.:)Now you've really made that question look silly roofan. Well done to the Flat though and also to KingsArmy for bringing this new's to us over a week ago . Still don't think final's is possible though !!

bearsboy
15 Feb 2007, 21:36
Cant get hold of an Addy , my mail was Rombotis to coach , Marty Warry assistant and Ty Zantuck to play if he doesnt go to the Bullant's , great news for the Flat and the BFL if this is true . No doubt we will be hearing from our old mate Wazza very shortly .What am i pumping up KA for ? i found this from jan 10th

Lionel Ritchie
16 Feb 2007, 07:49
Re: EDFL moves

You are on the ball!
Mercuri,Zantuc and Allesio Signed today.The deal also included Barclay and Corsino with a clause that gave Denny an assistant coache,s job. Good luck to the Kanga,s but APW are hopping mad!:cool:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/report.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/report.php?p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/quote.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/multiquote_off.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/quickreply.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322)

So are all of these signings above correct or not? Are they all going to the flat? just got this off the EDFL board.

The sloth
16 Feb 2007, 07:50

Great news for the roo's lets hope it puts them back up there. But the question must be asked will any of these blokes stick around for the 08 season??.
Lets hope so, the BFL needs some ex AFL players in this comp for a few reasons.

bearsboy
16 Feb 2007, 07:57
Re: EDFL moves

You are on the ball!
Mercuri,Zantuc and Allesio Signed today.The deal also included Barclay and Corsino with a clause that gave Denny an assistant coache,s job. Good luck to the Kanga,s but APW are hopping mad!:cool:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/report.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/report.php?p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/quote.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/multiquote_off.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322) http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/quickreply.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=6738322)

So are all of these signings above correct or not? Are they all going to the flat? just got this off the EDFL board.I think you'll find this bloke was having a bit of a s h it stir .

Norfolk & Clew
16 Feb 2007, 09:00
Gisborne also thought they had him at one stage.

So he has signed somewhere else? He is good mates with Square Assistant coach, both played at Kyabram together

bearsboy
16 Feb 2007, 09:19
So he has signed somewhere else? He is good mates with Square Assistant coach, both played at Kyabram togetherGisborne where quietly confident of nabbing him( he's a mate of Ty Elliot's ) Reportedly he's headed to Balranald . Big coin up there,they've also signed Balraj Singh and someone mentioned maybe S. Milward.

Warren
16 Feb 2007, 09:31
Gisborne where quietly confident of nabbing him( he's a mate of Ty Elliot's ) Reportedly he's headed to Balranald . Big coin up there,they've also signed Balraj Singh and someone mentioned maybe S. Milward.

Hey Fatso.... have you lost any weight over the summer or still a tub of sh i t?

Norfolk & Clew
16 Feb 2007, 09:56
Gisborne where quietly confident of nabbing him( he's a mate of Ty Elliot's ) Reportedly he's headed to Balranald . Big coin up there,they've also signed Balraj Singh and someone mentioned maybe S. Milward.

I'll have to suss out my contacts on this one! Should be back with news shortly

Kings Army
16 Feb 2007, 10:01
Hey Fatso.... have you lost any weight over the summer or still a tub of sh i t?

Hey Wassa maybe you should join Bears Boy and complete the Kokoda Trail with him in July? If you think you have him covered with your high level of fitness maybe you can make a race out of it you smack head f uck stick!

Warren
16 Feb 2007, 10:04
Hey Wassa maybe you should join Bears Boy and complete the Kokoda Trail with him in July? If you think you have him covered with your high level of fitness maybe you can make a race out of it you smack head f uck stick!

Ahhh.... they are biting today boys!

If it isn't BB's alias KA to come to his own defernce....

ablett
16 Feb 2007, 10:46
Firstly, congrats to flat if zantuck has signed a competitive flat is good for the bfl.
secondly , he was a backman in the afl but he kicked 80 odd goals last season at ff and missed a few for a team up qld way, what possie will he play at flat.chb?
also what possie does his brother play?

King_Of_Ling
16 Feb 2007, 10:57
Just a question for the goat! How are you going finding some green pasture, the goat must be on water restrictions too, you've gotta be getting sick of all the dry grass. Keep livin the dream goat!

Trent the flight Steward
16 Feb 2007, 11:18
Simple.....same blokes kept getting picked, same names playing injured for a half and coming off, few moves from the bench. Apparently no original ideas when things would go wrong. Reserves players rarely picked and played in 5 minute spells, and dragged off. What can you do in 5 minutes? Whats that do for confidence?
Would half these guys get a regular game at other clubs, i can remember playing against nixon, he struggled in the scoobies

bearsboy
16 Feb 2007, 11:18
Firstly, congrats to flat if zantuck has signed a competitive flat is good for the bfl.
secondly , he was a backman in the afl but he kicked 80 odd goals last season at ff and missed a few for a team up qld way, what possie will he play at flat.chb?
also what possie does his brother play?Good Question ablett ,it will be interesting to see what possie he play's . Do we actually have confirmation that he is playing yet ? nothing reported in the paper's .Cave man can you confirm for us please?

The sloth
16 Feb 2007, 11:35

Good Question ablett ,it will be interesting to see what possie he play's . Do we actually have confirmation that he is playing yet ? nothing reported in the paper's .Cave man can you confirm for us please?

No need BB the Flat Roo is on the committee. If he doesn't
know no-one does.

bearsboy
16 Feb 2007, 11:40
No need BB the Flat Roo is on the committee. If he doesn't
know no-one does.Thanks Sloth , you'd reckon the addy would have give it a fair spread. Maybe tommorrow ?

The sloth
16 Feb 2007, 11:45
Thanks Sloth , you'd reckon the addy would have give it a fair spread. Maybe tommorrow ?

Goat?????

caveman
16 Feb 2007, 12:43
Good Question ablett ,it will be interesting to see what possie he play's . Do we actually have confirmation that he is playing yet ? nothing reported in the paper's .Cave man can you confirm for us please?

Yes I can confirm that Kangaroo Flat have both Ty and Trent Zantuck. We all Ty just missed out on the AFL and I can tell you that Trent played for ST Albans in the WRFL Division 1 and kicked over 60 goals in 2006!

Go Rooers!

The Wombat
16 Feb 2007, 13:23
Yes I can confirm that Kangaroo Flat have both Ty and Trent Zantuck. We all Ty just missed out on the AFL and I can tell you that Trent played for ST Albans in the WRFL Division 1 and kicked over 60 goals in 2006!

Go Rooers!
Surprised to see that Guy Sultans clearance to Kyneton was cancelled. Flat are starting to even out the ledger against clearances out with the latest signings. Hope they dont over do it, can suffer from lack of club support if young blokes miss out because the club is overloaded with recruits. Just ask the old members of the club in the infamous Brian Teasdale era.

There are still supporters in the wilderness over that one. Wazz is just one example

zakster
16 Feb 2007, 13:27
heres 1 for hound and other south boys
back septemberr before last 2 senior bloods playing members and a few others found their way into the clubrooms one morning around 3 am
no breakage of glass involvd in gaining entry ... just the use of an unauthorised key
unauthorised in that none of the group should have had it
anyway at 6 or 6.30 am a south commitee bloke rocks up to clean the rooms and theres our boys in there going hammer and tongs at the bloods grog cupboard
very lucky no charges laid as they were unlawfuly and not sanctioned to b on licensed premises --- police charges, at that
neither of the 2 senior south playing members still at the club these days

The Talking Goat
16 Feb 2007, 13:38
Thanks Sloth , you'd reckon the addy would have give it a fair spread. Maybe tommorrow ?
I'm working on it boys.

The Talking Goat
16 Feb 2007, 13:42
King of Ling i'm doing it tough out in my paddock at the moment. i need some rains to get it nice and green, but i'm a tough goat and will fight on. who won the super 6s final the other week

smasher100
16 Feb 2007, 14:01
back septemberr before last 2 senior bloods playing members and a few others found their way into the clubrooms one morning around 3 am
no breakage of glass involvd in gaining entry ... just the use of an unauthorised key
anyway at 6 or 6.30 am a south commitee bloke rocks up to clean the rooms and theres our boys in there going hammer and tongs at the bloods grog cupboard
very lucky no charges laid as they were unlawfuly and not sanctioned to b on licensed premises --- police charges, at that
Hmmmm.....That's old news! What rock you been hiding under Zakster?

youknow
16 Feb 2007, 15:51
[quote=youknow;6738375]
QUOTE]

What does the drill involve mate?

Hank 1 its a sprint drill in 100m intervills up to 600m then back down to 100m with a 100m jog in between each.

jj66
16 Feb 2007, 15:58

Can we have the names of the guys involed??

Junky Bish
16 Feb 2007, 17:20
Can we have the names of the guys involed??

There was about 25 there but it was a very small episode compared to the Castlemaine piss up.

Onto the recruiting side of things Kyneton looks as though they could re-enter finals calculations if they can win most games at home. The Gisbourne vs Kyneton rivalry has always been strong so if they were both up there it would makes for some good clashes and crowds.

roofan
16 Feb 2007, 17:31
Both Zantuck boys to Kangaroo Flat, plus about 4 others who are all bigger bodies, key position players. Mercuri probably not. Also, heard from a guy at training on Thursday that Kangaroo Flat will play Castlemaine at Castlemaine on Anzac Day! Will be a huge day, and give both clubs a week off later in the season. Any of those guys at Newbridge/Golden Square/Balranald/Mt Pleasant likely to be playing with 3+ ex-AFL players on Anzac Day?

b birmingham
16 Feb 2007, 20:47

When did this happen Zakster?

b birmingham
16 Feb 2007, 20:50
Hmmmm.....That's old news! What rock you been hiding under Zakster?

If it's old news it must have done the rounds so who was it?

Warren
16 Feb 2007, 21:18
Well Queenie i have a couple of questions for ya. All the talk about Flat not making finals etc late last year would you like to go back and rethink and repost a few of your pathetic comments? Do you think that the flat might have a chance now? Now im not talking premierships here but finals surely are not out of the question like i have stated earlier on! P.s I hate you!!!!

ablett
17 Feb 2007, 15:40
after reading the article in the addy regarding zantuck to flat it seems he is far from signed and without seeming negative but until he runs out round 1 for flat theres along time left for other more appealing clubs to persue zantucks services, even signing at this stage of the year does'nt mean jack.
i do hope it eventuates cos its good for the league.

bearsboy
17 Feb 2007, 16:49
Both Zantuck boys to Kangaroo Flat, plus about 4 others who are all bigger bodies, key position players. Mercuri probably not. Also, heard from a guy at training on Thursday that Kangaroo Flat will play Castlemaine at Castlemaine on Anzac Day! Will be a huge day, and give both clubs a week off later in the season. Any of those guys at Newbridge/Golden Square/Balranald/Mt Pleasant likely to be playing with 3+ ex-AFL players on Anzac Day?No doubt there would be a big buzz at your footy club at the moment roofan which is great but don't get to carried away . The Zantuck boys will no doubt have an impact (if they play) but Warry and Rombotis haven't played league footy for nearly 10 year's.
By the look of thing's Nth City are still in so my guess is maybe 5 or 6 win's for the year . I'm not being critical just giving an opinion. Also i'm still waiting on your list of player's that live in Kangaroo Flat and your recruiting budget ;)

bearsboy
17 Feb 2007, 16:55
Well Queenie i have a couple of questions for ya. All the talk about Flat not making finals etc late last year would you like to go back and rethink and repost a few of your pathetic comments? Do you think that the flat might have a chance now? Now im not talking premierships here but finals surely are not out of the question like i have stated earlier on! P.s I hate you!!!!Warren hopefully you can answer this question seriously for me please . How many games do you think KF will win this year?

roofan
17 Feb 2007, 17:15
No doubt there would be a big buzz at your footy club at the moment roofan which is great but don't get to carried away . The Zantuck boys will no doubt have an impact (if they play) but Warry and Rombotis haven't played league footy for nearly 10 year's.
By the look of thing's Nth City are still in so my guess is maybe 5 or 6 win's for the year . I'm not being critical just giving an opinion. Also i'm still waiting on your list of player's that live in Kangaroo Flat and your recruiting budget ;)

I think that what you say is about right re the wins, 5-8 this year would be a sign that things are on the right track given that the club are looking at a 3-5 year plan.....talking about the F word is crazy. After years of negativity, though, its good to have some positive stuff talked about in regard to K/Flat.
On the recruiting thing, I have no idea what the budget is, I suppose around 80 000 for player payments. As far as I know, all current players are local, apart from Rombotis and Warry.

bigchop
18 Feb 2007, 17:27
I think that what you say is about right re the wins, 5-8 this year would be a sign that things are on the right track given that the club are looking at a 3-5 year plan.....talking about the F word is crazy. After years of negativity, though, its good to have some positive stuff talked about in regard to K/Flat.
On the recruiting thing, I have no idea what the budget is, I suppose around 80 000 for player payments. As far as I know, all current players are local, apart from Rombotis and Warry.

roo can u confirm that h.dahl has been cleared to g.sq . This is the mail

roofan
18 Feb 2007, 19:22
roo can u confirm that h.dahl has been cleared to g.sq . This is the mail

The mail is correct.

roofan
18 Feb 2007, 19:26
The mail is correct.

I don't know that K/Flat were ever against clearing Hamish out of spite, they merely wanted the opportunity to talk with him once a coach was announced. Hamish Dahl will always be welcomed back at Kangaroo Flat, he has green and white in his blood. Kangaroo Flat respect his desire to play with his mates. Hopefully after an improved performance by the Roos this season Dahl and Fisk will be lining up to come back in 08.

Kings Army
19 Feb 2007, 08:18
Well Queenie i have a couple of questions for ya. All the talk about Flat not making finals etc late last year would you like to go back and rethink and repost a few of your pathetic comments? Do you think that the flat might have a chance now? Now im not talking premierships here but finals surely are not out of the question like i have stated earlier on! P.s I hate you!!!!

I will stand by my 2 comments:

Flat will not play finals.
Zantuck will play for the Flat.

You stand by your 2 comments.

Flat will play finals
Zantuck will not play a game for the flat.

We can see at years end who is correct. If someone gets both correct the other must delete the big footy web site and not post again.

In or out?

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 08:29
has zantuck signed with flat the way i read the article was that he was talking to them but you read other threads and the talk is that he is playing for balwyn under mcguane and stanford i believe that if he was really playing at flat that the clearence would be in pretty quick just like rombotis and warrys was so any of you flat blokes know when this will be 100% confirmed i hope it is true because footy in bendigo really need name players to give it a shot in the arm not that he was a really top player but every little bit helps

Damien
19 Feb 2007, 13:41
Does a footballer by the name of Jeremy Baker still play in the Bendigo league.
I think he was a junior with Golden Square.

max powers.
19 Feb 2007, 15:44
Does a footballer by the name of Jeremy Baker still play in the Bendigo league.
I think he was a junior with Golden Square.

How long ago??

Are you getting confused with Nick baker who played juniors at Golden square?

Lionel Ritchie
19 Feb 2007, 15:46
How long ago??

Are you getting confused with Nick baker who played juniors at Golden square?

Jeremy Baker was a gun footballer when he was young but took up running has not had a kick since Juniors.

andypipkin
19 Feb 2007, 16:11
i'm preety sure thats the same juddy baker that had a run with white hills after golden square, but i reckon that would have been 7-10 years ago.

bearsboy
19 Feb 2007, 17:28
Rombotis is coping some stick on the EDFL thread!!

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 18:34
he has been for quite some time

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 18:40
just read the last one on rombotis on the edfl thread that is one of the best ive read

youknow
19 Feb 2007, 19:34
Best wishes to Charlie cluff head trainer at Gisborne bit crook at the minute and hopefully we will see him Kicking,Biteing and Scratching em soon.

Good numbers still on the track and some of the young blokes stepping up nicely.
Special mention to Fudge's younger brother (Craig David) and young (Where's my body gone)Dillon these boys plus plenty of others looking good.
Ollie is still mad and i still have vivid memories of him making Damien lock look like a scrared little pussycat at eaglehawk a few years back so all is good at the Gardiner Mad dog is happy we are all happy.

$10 is an insult boys

gutted rabbit
19 Feb 2007, 19:59
just read the last one on rombotis on the edfl thread that is one of the best ive read

What's he done?

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 20:00
The mail is correct.
roofan then why has his clearence been rejected as of the 19th do you really know whats going on there or is it guess work like so many others on here

roofan
19 Feb 2007, 20:05
roofan then why has his clearence been rejected as of the 19th do you really know whats going on there or is it guess work like so many others on here

I would have no idea about the status of his clearance, other than I heard that K/Flat were planning on clearing him once he had spoken to the coach.

bearsboy
19 Feb 2007, 20:09
Best wishes to Charlie cluff head trainer at Gisborne bit crook at the minute and hopefully we will see him Kicking,Biteing and Scratching em soon.

Good numbers still on the track and some of the young blokes stepping up nicely.
Special mention to Fudge's younger brother (Craig David) and young (Where's my body gone)Dillon these boys plus plenty of others looking good.
Ollie is still mad and i still have vivid memories of him making Damien lock look like a scrared little pussycat at eaglehawk a few years back so all is good at the Gardiner Mad dog is happy we are all happy.

$10 is an insult boysIt's only a matter of time old mate only a matter of time.

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 20:11
I would have no idea about the status of his clearance, other than I heard that K/Flat were planning on clearing him once he had spoken to the coach.
didnt you state that the mail is correct about that he was cleared in all honesty i couldnt care less but lets get our facts right first before we say anything on this thread

ROOTA#6
19 Feb 2007, 20:12
didnt you state that the mail is correct about that he was cleared in all honesty i couldnt care less but lets get our facts right first before we say anything on this thread

I think Flat may have knocked all clearances back first time around

bigboofer
19 Feb 2007, 20:14
I think Flat may have knocked all clearances back first time around
this was his second one roota

quentinlynchthethumper
19 Feb 2007, 21:11

$10 is an insult boys

Does Damien Lock still play?

caveman
19 Feb 2007, 22:25

Rombotis will be great for Kangaroo Flat. No doubt about it. A big case of sour grapes on the EDFL thread and there is alot more to the Roxburgh Park situation than you realise.

I dont know the full story so I am not going to comment on it just to say that as usual with bigfooty dont believe everything you read! :thumbsu:

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 07:28

$10 is an insult boys Is Ollie Messoudi the toughest footballer in the Bendigo football league ? He get's my vote!!

Truth Hurts
20 Feb 2007, 07:34
Is Ollie Messoudi the toughest footballer in the Bendigo football league ? He get's my vote!!

Rick Coburn gets my vote without a doubt, Ollie has a fair crack though.

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 07:37
Rick Coburn gets my vote without a doubt, Ollie has a fair crack though.Good call Truth , would be great to see these 2 hard nut's go head to head . Any other candidate's boy's ?

Norfolk & Clew
20 Feb 2007, 08:13
Good call Truth , would be great to see these 2 hard nut's go head to head . Any other candidate's boy's ?

Dillon Anderson!

The Wombat
20 Feb 2007, 08:39
Dillon Anderson!
Coburn for sure has no respect for his personal wellbeing. Was a walking mummy last season more times than not after sticking his noggin in ridiculous positions. Special mention to Martin at Castlemaine.

iwantanotherflag
20 Feb 2007, 10:08
Toughest player in the BFL? Ryan Connaughton!

ablett
20 Feb 2007, 10:20
messoudi is nothing but a bitting dog who will get what he deserves one day.
i've got mates that played agiainst him up north and reckon he was a mouthy squib.
if gissy people think messoudi is tuff it doe'snt say much for the rest of the team.

rick andrews was tuff, i've heard plenty about coburn's toughness at the footy but never seen him play myself.
bovalino was tuff and fearless at footy and don't forget filo in his hey day.
look out for squares assistant this year, mark adamson, they tell me he's a hardnut at the footy too.

one of gisbournes assests is the whole team is mentally tuff hence their recent success.

The Go
20 Feb 2007, 10:22
Toughest player in the BFL? Ryan Connaughton!

Hopefully that is a touch of sarcasm. He's nothing but another sheep dog

The Go
20 Feb 2007, 10:23
Does Damien Lock still play?

He coaches colbo

fork tongue
20 Feb 2007, 11:01
Dillon Anderson!

the toughest thing he ever did involved a four wheel motorbike

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 11:28
messoudi is nothing but a bitting dog who will get what he deserves one day.
i've got mates that played agiainst him up north and reckon he was a mouthy squib.
if gissy people think messoudi is tuff it doe'snt say much for the rest of the team.

rick andrews was tuff, i've heard plenty about coburn's toughness at the footy but never seen him play myself.
bovalino was tuff and fearless at footy and don't forget filo in his hey day.
look out for squares assistant this year, mark adamson, they tell me he's a hardnut at the footy too.

one of gisbournes assests is the whole team is mentally tuff hence their recent success.Ablett,ablett,ablett i think you may have lost the plot old son . With comment's like these i would suggest you have never once seen Ollie play or met the bloke in person . I'm guessing your mate's have been towelled up a time or 2 by the great man !!!

football head
20 Feb 2007, 12:05
how r eaglehawk looking this year fellas, is dexter filo still at the helm? have heard a whisper that they may be losing kain robbins back to home club hopetoun? can anyone confirm this scoop

ablett
20 Feb 2007, 12:22
bearsboy , i've seen him play afew times and was nothing to rave about.
He did'nt get a kick up north and was very mouthy ,when my mates got near him he ran.
when he gets whats coming i'll be standing in the crowd applauding.

The sloth
20 Feb 2007, 12:24
how r eaglehawk looking this year fellas, is dexter filo still at the helm? have heard a whisper that they may be losing kain robbins back to home club hopetoun? can anyone confirm this scoop

Ahhhh Jim Wailey with the late news...... Sorry FH, i think the only way we are going to find out about where Kain is heading by keeping our eye on the clearance site.

Sockit151
20 Feb 2007, 13:03
He did'nt get a kick up north and was very mouthy ,when my mates got near him he ran.
Does bearsboy rate toughness as hurting other people, where as most others probably rate it as being prepared to hurt yourself??

Warren
20 Feb 2007, 13:12
Ablett,ablett,ablett i think you may have lost the plot old son . With comment's like these i would suggest you have never once seen Ollie play or met the bloke in person . I'm guessing your mate's have been towelled up a time or 2 by the great man !!!

That Ollie is a showie isn't he? doesn't he travel around with the side shows selling tickets?

The Wombat
20 Feb 2007, 14:44
That Ollie is a showie isn't he? doesn't he travel around with the side shows selling tickets?
Its funny we talk about Messoudi when the toughest Gisborne player is Luke Saunders. If anyone witnessed the prelim bump he received last year they would be amazed if he played 3 weeks later let alone one. He has no fear at all. Honorable mention to Ollie, his back complaints over the past few years would have mere mortals in a wheelchair.

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 15:29
Does bearsboy rate toughness as hurting other people, where as most others probably rate it as being prepared to hurt yourself??I'm probably talking more about courage. Having the courage to put your head over the footy ,having the courage to continuously play hurt and having the courage to run all day.All the thing's Ollie does every week without fail .And no ,i wasn't refering to hurting people you moron , i dont recall Ollie ever being reported he play's hard but fair . And i think you will find anyone that's played with or against him will agree .

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 15:50
when he gets whats coming i'll be standing in the crowd applauding.Is this you Damien Lock ?

bearsboy
20 Feb 2007, 15:53
Its funny we talk about Messoudi when the toughest Gisborne player is Luke Saunders. If anyone witnessed the prelim bump he received last year they would be amazed if he played 3 weeks later let alone one. He has no fear at all. Honorable mention to Ollie, his back complaints over the past few years would have mere mortals in a wheelchair.This is the sort of thing i'm talking about.

youknow
20 Feb 2007, 16:59

When my mates got near him he ran ?

Does this mean he was to quick for your mates ? Anyone gets the ball you eighther run or get rid of it idiot. I think this is a smart move by Mad Dog.

What sought of mates are these ?

youknow
20 Feb 2007, 17:10
Its funny we talk about Messoudi when the toughest Gisborne player is Luke Saunders. If anyone witnessed the prelim bump he received last year they would be amazed if he played 3 weeks later let alone one. He has no fear at all. Honorable mention to Ollie, his back complaints over the past few years would have mere mortals in a wheelchair.

Good call The Wombat Silky Saunders is tough and the most courageous i have seen and to get up from that bump and many others i have seen just shows what this bloke is made of.

Ollie mad dog is just mad your classic get in their get the job done at what ever cost, no matter what the task or size of bloke that confronts him.

When you see his eyes buldging wide open and running like a steam train look out you know he means business.

ablett
20 Feb 2007, 17:24
When my mates got near him he ran ?

Does this mean he was to quick for your mates ? Anyone gets the ball you eighther run or get rid of it idiot. I think this is a smart move by Mad Dog.

What sought of mates are these ?

what i meant tool was messoudi was'nt afraid to mouth off off the ball but when he was near a player he soon changed his tune the rabbit.
and we all know why he has had back complaints, bend for freind is his motto.
any way enough about about messoudi the midget.

don't be suprised if sandhurst make the top three, at who's expense only time will tell.

roofan
20 Feb 2007, 20:26
Ty Zantuck to sign with K/Flat, and train on Thursday.

youknow
20 Feb 2007, 20:47
what i meant tool was messoudi was'nt afraid to mouth off off the ball but when he was near a player he soon changed his tune the rabbit.
and we all know why he has had back complaints, bend for freind is his motto.
any way enough about about messoudi the midget.

don't be suprised if sandhurst make the top three, at who's expense only time will tell.

I am aware of what you meant i just think your a D*i*k Head.

And the way you carry on about Messoudi only makes me think he has lowedred your colours or that you were picked on by someone like him at school or maybe he layed a big hip and shoulder one of your boyfriends.

No one puts Mad Dog down no one!

youknow
20 Feb 2007, 20:52
It's only a matter of time old mate only a matter of time.

Never

Junky Bish
20 Feb 2007, 21:55
I was surprised to see Chris Belz name slotted on the transfer list to play with Eaglehawk after the talk was of him going around with Square.
Could this be the work of a link with Daimien Brown who may be headed to the two blues? Make for good reading for the paper to ring him direct and see where he is at with his decision making as the Mounts guy didn't seem to sure when interviewed the other week.
Anyway Belz would figure in their senior squad and could come in handy with several depth type players in doubt to go around.

bigchop
20 Feb 2007, 22:21
I was surprised to see Chris Belz name slotted on the transfer list to play with Eaglehawk after the talk was of him going around with Square.
Could this be the work of a link with Daimien Brown who may be headed to the two blues? Make for good reading for the paper to ring him direct and see where he is at with his decision making as the Mounts guy didn't seem to sure when interviewed the other week.
Anyway Belz would figure in their senior squad and could come in handy with several depth type players in doubt to go around.

pretty sure belz has gone to play with millward at ehawk. The mail I have on brown that is he wont be playing this season...

iwantanotherflag
21 Feb 2007, 11:19
Are J Schubert, N Pacher, J Griffin D Brown, S Blake & J Lake still running around in the BFL?

ablett
21 Feb 2007, 13:24
I am aware of what you meant i just think your a D*i*k Head.

And the way you carry on about Messoudi only makes me think he has lowedred your colours or that you were picked on by someone like him at school or maybe he layed a big hip and shoulder one of your boyfriends.

No one puts Mad Dog down no one!

Firstly, it's pretty hard to have my colours lowered by the dwarf when i've never played against him.

Secondly, he could never give any one a decent hip'n'shoulder because his hip'n'shoulder would only connect with an opposition players knee due to his stumpy jockey like size.

Lastly, regardless to what i think of him , which is my right and valid too, he's got a few more premiership medalls around his neck than me.
The end..........

max powers.
21 Feb 2007, 15:25
Are J Schubert, N Pacher, J Griffin D Brown, S Blake & J Lake still running around in the BFL?

Schubert & Jules Lake are still at South.
Griffo is at square and pacher resides in Melb now but last played at square aswell.
Browny is at charlton and i think Blake is at Callival but could be wrong?

You are obviosly ex south?

hdflhawkfan
21 Feb 2007, 15:28
Schubert & Jules Lake are still at South.
Griffo is at square and pacher resides in Melb now but last played at square aswell.
Browny is at charlton and i think Blake is at Callival but could be wrong?

You are obviosly ex south?

Actually just to correct you there, Schubert is now a different type of blood - I believe he is suiting up with Elmore, and Lakes wasn't far off signing with them either.

youknow
21 Feb 2007, 15:41
Whats the word around castlemaine movemets,Players etc

youknow
21 Feb 2007, 16:04
My ladder end of home and away for 2007

1 Golden square. (New players a bit more depth)
2 Gisborne (lost a couple but wins when it counts)
3 Soth Bendigo (Improve? Maybe)
4 Sandhurst (Young players will take them well into September)
5 Kyneton (Some good recruits should see them have a better year)

6 Eaglehawk (Old age policy will see them go down and down)
7 Castlemaine (Grey goast could finish better finals?)
8 Kangaroo Flat (If Zantuck plays i just dont no how he will win the ruck Tap,Hit himself on the chest,Make his way to full forward and deliver it to himself up forward)
9 Maryborugh (Out of touch for a while now)
10 North city (Young list may win one,but i hear on the grape vine numbers are down.Tell me if i am wrong)

September is a diffrent game again though and this year with no breaks i belive Youth is the key.

bigboofer
21 Feb 2007, 18:06
interesting to read a thread in the edfl about zantuck if any interest in zantuck you should read it like every story at the moment wait until the signatures on the form then lodged

Jock Clark 2
21 Feb 2007, 19:13
NICE one, You-ey.
I'm with you with the exact same Top Five, but in slightly different order.
Gissie ... they are amazing as we know; Square ... Brennan knows his stuff and gets recruits; South .... plenty of recruits and the 2 Frews together will be dynamite; Hurst ... would have put them hi'er but not sure about Mark Fitzie's movements and losing Sam Barnes to Wedderburn will hurt backline; Kyneton: with Cookie back, Sammy Young in, maybe Dodd from Riddell league all good, but losing deserthead S. Carroll to Footscray Dist. Leage weakens backline.
Agree that E'hawk looks old and already Lobb, Linton Jacobs, Matt Pollock have bailed out. Plus Wayne Burchell is asst. coach at Maldon, so Dexter Filo and Mighty Mick McKern have big recruiting jobs to do.

Jock Clark 2
21 Feb 2007, 19:17
GOAT .... get up to the window at the old man's home paddock and have a listen.
E'hawk listener bagged radio panel via SMS for leaving 2 Blues out of their Top Fives. Pretty keen follower I reckon ... if Nick Heath's retired will Coxie do the ruckwork ? I'd opt for Nicholson myself.
Hey Goatie --- when are the Zantucks going to lodge some paperwork. Nothing on the BFL transfers list --- and it's 2015 hours on Feb 21st !!